Street Tech Auto Care (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Street Tech Auto Care (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

8864 Greenback Ln
Orangevale, CA 95662

(916) 987-5613

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Street Tech Auto Care

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Street Tech Auto Care

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Louis E. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and attentive staff who seem to honestly help you out and a very friendly and professional manner. And, they are excellent at what they do.

Diane K. on 12/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received a text 12/19 that I would NOT be able to return to this location (though I had until 12/21), (Viveca, the regional coordinator), was horrible; no "sorry for the inconvenience," or "maybe there will be room there tomorrow." Her tone was, "too bad." I phoned the Street Tech Auto Care directly. Randy there was wonderful. Told me not to stress over the holidays; that if I brought the truck in, he'd make room for it. He was the only good thing in this whole experience. Why make a reservation 12 days in advance, only to be told there is no truck where I reserved it, and no space where I intended to return it. Moving is stressful enough. UHaul took the stress up a notch. Never again.

brian d. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One tail light out.

David D. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing! Corey was very helpful and pleasant despite a very cold morning.

Randy N. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For some reason, they charged us extra for the fuel (currently under dispute) when we where told by the renting firm to bring it back with the rented amount of fuel (<1/4 tank).

Toni H. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were so friendly and inviting!!! Randy was AWESOME & we will use the shop in the future!!!

Jim T. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people. Matters a lot.

Karim N. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went like clockwork. I wish though I could have gotten a quick review of the operation of the vehicle like adjusting mirrors or where the hazard light switch was. There was also a light on that I could not figure out what it was until later. It was the towing light.

Robert S. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were great to me. Very helpful. Excellent communication. I was apprehensive but they were great!

angie a. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at the location would be the main reason we return. Corey is very personable and we enjoyed working with him.

Max T. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give me back my $20 from the rental pads that I didn't get.

tim p. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service for renting the Uhaul was good but upon returning the truck we received a phone call stating that 5 blankets and a hand truck were missing. The employee rambled on about the charges we would incur. We declined renting blankets and a hand truck. The employee neglected to look at the receipt prior to calling. We felt that this was inappropriate and rude.

Helen M. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a little problem in a connection between my vehicle and trailer, but Jacob checked on it and found out it's from hitch connection. Thank you Jacob for your royal character and hard work! Regards, Helen.

silvia c. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Austin and Heather were very helpful and super friendly!!!

louis e. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Personnel were friendly and helpful, it just was a very tight parking lot and if you blinked you would kiss it as it was well set back from the main road.

JON N. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent to deal with

Susan S. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are fine and helpful.

jan a. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Heather was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful, personable and informative.

James W. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and helpful representative.

Bart S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy at the service desk was rude and made me regret giving them my business. I will not be back...

CHARLES D. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

By going to the U-haul at Street Tech Auto care on Greenback Lane I not only received good rental service and value, I found a great automotive repair shop and great group of master mechanics who are true professionals. Chuck

Alicia E. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, friendly. Can't think of anything.

MICHELLE A. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cory the owner was awesome and helped me right away. All was a great experience. Thank you!

spencer h. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the front counter was not helpful or good with customer service. The woman, Jen, who assisted me the first time was actually quite nice however so it made me forget how rude and unhelpful the front desk salesman was. I would not recommend this place if he is still employed there.

Kris F. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Helen N. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location.

jeff i. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was easy to work with

wesley i. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

ass hole charged me 11$ for gas and I have a picture on my cell phone that the gas station as exactly as full as when I dropped off as I when I picked up

Michelle D. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We waited an hour and a half to get our uhaul. I had scheduled to pick up the truck at 830am and I didn't get the keys until 10am. I called to let the company and all I got was a sorry we'll have the area manger call them. I was also supposed to have a trailer reserved since I reserved a 26ft truck and received a call telling me I could get that truck that the rep had reserved at 20ft truck. The reservation for the trailer was never made by your rep. The rep I spoke with today found one but it was not at the same location and I was already behind so I had to made the 20ft truck work. I wasn't able to fit all of my belongings into the 20ft truck. This whole experience was awful!

Dorina V. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was easy, customer service was excellent!

Quendy C. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service

ALBERTA H. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, with prompt courteous service

william l. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service. Thank you

maraland d. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store was hard to find but once found the service was very good.

pat k. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy pick up and drop off.

sydney s. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used this location. Everyone is friendly and it is really easy to rent a trunk. I will go back again when I need to rent again.

Stan A. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the sevice, they were very professional.

Larry D. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went thru U Haul online. VERY PLEASANT experience. They price matched Ryder AND then even went LOWER on the price. I'm disabled, the Orangevale, California U Haul dealer went above and beyond to help me by placing my car on the car carrier and tying it down for me. I cannot give a high enough ranking to them in Orangevale. You CANNOT GO WRONG! Go with U Haul!!

robert h. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I never used the $10.00 worth of pads and they were in the original packaging. I understand that I did pay for these and I guess UHAUL has it rules. What irritated me was the manager of the service station just asked in a "crummy way" Well did you rent these? UHAUL wsa good; the manger should take some lessons in customer service. Here's the irony I was talking to that guy about bringing my own car in for service!!!! No Way...

Marc M. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

mike f. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast check in and out. Good people easy rental.

Keith Y. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comments

Timothy H. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and pleasant.

Keith D. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was done quickly and professionally.

tim s. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They do an excellent job of servicing their vehicles. This truck had over 100,000 miles on it and it ran like a top.

jessica y. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We experienced great customer service. They had exactly what we needed. If have need a uhaul in the future we will go there. Would recommend to a friend.

Marcia S. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people. Good Truck.

Kelly W. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that checked us out was pleasant and helpful. Truck was great, the online process was helpful. Overall had a great experience.

Theodore P. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is basically a auto mechanic facility, so they didn't have the products that you would see at most U-Haul locations. Other than that, the people were very helpful. This location is closed on weekends. I wanted to drop the truck off on a Sunday. Were it not for that, I would choose this location for a drop off.

JOHN R. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful. a bit difficult to see location from the street. maybe improve signage, but overall very positive experience. been a long-term U-haul customer and would/will use this facility again.

JOJI J. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your rep at this location is excellent!

NATASHA A. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful

DEBRA T. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You cannot see it from the street

JUNE O. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well, there was a plastic fork on the floor of the cab........but they were great - no issues! I will use this U-Haul next time! Now, as far as the location.....they are kinda hidden. I have lived in Orangevale since 1989. Had no idea that they were there. Might want to do something about that! Loved your service people!

george c. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My last rental experience before this one was terrible, trying to charge me after final inspection to remove chairs that never existed. Street tech was great, very professional.

DERRICK H. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Randy was great. Fast and quick

SHANNON W. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience, thank you

Matthew A. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I noticed the next morning when I took the pads out of the truck that 6 of them were wet. We let them sit out for the morning to dry but that was a pain and it smelled like mildew in the truck because they sat all night long.

Timothy B. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped me with the truck was wonderful deserves a raise. He took good care of my needs for the truck and was very pleasant and respectful. your company need 100 more like him.

KARSON V. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great people, I had to keep the truck a few extra days than what was agreed on and they were extremely understanding, great place. Will be returning for future use