Superior Sounds By Sergio (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Superior Sounds By Sergio (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

230 Delancey St
Newark, NJ 07105

(973) 344-5607

(Pulaski & Vanburen)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Superior Sounds By Sergio

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Superior Sounds By Sergio

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ronn H. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing sergio is friendly.

DON P. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Emerson C. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The overall experience with U-haul WAS VERY BAD AND FRUSTRATING. I reserved the truck on-line and set the pickup location 3 blocks from home, after I went there TWICE and confirmed with the guy the truck wasn't there when I needed it. I was told to go for another location that was 45 min away (driving). That's not supposed to be like this. I made the reservation 21 days before, confirmed TWICE personally and the truck wasn't there. UHAUL SUCKS. The pickup location, was good, there's 2 guys there, the father and son they both were very nice with me, specially the father, 5 stars for him. The dropoff location, I don't have too much to say, other than the map and gps shows a different location, and there's no sign of UHAUL there, I had to keep looking for the location after getting to the address. THE UHAUL experience was very FRUSTRATING.

Ada Gisa T. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is very easy this location

Kyle K. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative was very professional, polite, and thorough while going through the contract. He was also very accommodating when I needed to extend my time with the truck. I would highly recommend this location to any one moving the area.

Hamza A. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

cheated on gas. The guy said its 3/4 tank and when I got into the truck it was less than 3/4 tank. and on and on. check engine UNSAFE Vehicle

Brunno A. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reaaally good service +A

Everton M. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sergio was great. I recomend it to every one.

Christian L. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They didn't have an appliance dolly available as stated with my order.,When I returned the truck I had to wait like half an hour to get a receipt, because their computer was down. Needless to say I wasvery unhappy with this location will never use again in the future.

Nadege J. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better and bigger signs, better selections of rental equipment. Sergio was very patient. I had issues using a Gift card he tool his time to complete the sale.

Jinhua Q. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient uhaul rental service in Newark. Would recommend.

TIHA M. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sergio was great. When a manager from U-Haul, Rudy, called and rudely informed that I had to return the truck earlier and at a different location than Sergio promised, Sergio told me not to worry about it and that he would make sure our agreement was honored. I ended up returning the truck to the other location because another manager offered me a $20 discount (which I did not receive; had to call). I recommend renting from Sergio.

ERIC M. on 10/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all I was very well satisfied uhaul number 1 in my book

Michael F. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional and courteous staff that explained all of our options :-)

Sandra H. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good

Jose T. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love it and I hope you guys continue with the good job and also good costumer service like this! Don't f*****y it up! Just kidding and thanks for the good work!

jeffery w. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was in somebody's house!

MILAGROS D. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing I got good services!!

JAMES F. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Sergio and his son were courteous, friendly, honest, professional, and treated me with respect. The office needs some work to look more professional, but the service was great, and the rental was clean and well maintained. Aesthetics aside, I give Sergio's a thumbs up.

Nathan G. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one was at this location.

DANIELLE M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people and excellent customer service.

Ian L. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating, and evening drop off was very convenient.

Natalia V. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked the truck I wanted online and the guy was asleep when I got there. I was 30 minutes late, because of him. he also was very rude to me.

BRITTANY B. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service, and well maintained vehicles.

MARIA C. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people....help fast....thanks UHAL......

ANTHONY W. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to hook up the trailer by myself and was given faulty equipment

robert s. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sergio was nodding out right in front of me as he was entering my information into the computer. It took him 20 mins to get my info in and get me the keys to the rental. he had a bottle of pills in front of him which was probably why he couldn't keep his eyes open.

Isaac S. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make the Uhaul rental sign more visible, because I actually didn't know that place had anything to do with Uhaul.

Maryam T. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived 15mins early to this location the man I was supposed to meet wasn't there it some woman who didn't introduce her self & I had to wait outside on the sidewalk in the cold. The front of this place is what looks to be his home. When he finally arrived he took me through his backyard & into some makeshift office. It was such a mess I didn't want to sit down. I stood there while he put my information into his tv that he made into a computer monitor & when he was finally done & ready to print he had no ink! He gave me some lame excuse about how he allowed his daughter to use it all so he gave me the keys to the truck & told me to wait outside in it while he went to a cvs store to get ink cartridges. So I took the key & waited outside in the truck for another 35mins for him to finally return. It was the most unprofessional & terrible experience I've ever had at any uhaul & would not suggest this location to anyone!!!!

ADRIAN H. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When the associate at the location called me to confirm that I would be picking up the vehicle from him, he never said that he was calling from a different location than the one I chose when I made my reservation initially. I drove over an hour to the location that I reserved the truck from only to find out that they weren't the ones who called me to confirm about the reservation. I had to drive another 25 mins to the location that called me and had the truck. When I arrived to that location, no one was there. I called back the person who contacted me earlier from this location and he said that he left because he thought I wasn't coming. I waited an hour, placed 4 phone calls...the first 2 I was told that someone would be there shortly, my 3rd call went unanswered, the 4th was from a different number and then I got an answer. It took an hour for him to finally send someone to show up and let me get the truck I reserved. Poor communication from start to finish.

Lucas M. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very hard to find location. Even with address it is very hard to tell where you actually go to get the truck.

DWAYNE C. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased.

ABDELBASSAT A. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend everyone to go directly to sergio. Do not call anyone else. I had a bad experience with 9734784582.

earl v. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went Harrison, NJ Thursday nite to set up, no one there. Told me to be back at 8:00 AM, went back, told me 10:00 AM. Got on phone with U-Haul, sent me to Broadway in Newark, no such location after driving for an hour. Called u-haul, sent me to Delancy Street. The gentleman Mr. Morgado could not have been any nicer, the absolute best service, I have already recommended his location.

ANDREW N. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything is good

TODD L. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I couldn't reach anybody by phone, and at first I was unsure of what to do when dropping off the vehicle.

KAMEL E. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that the insurance is $22 flat rate, and it turned out to be $11 per day, and if I have known that I would've returned the truck earlier. The total charge was under $300 when I picked up the truck, now it went to $360.59, I kindly want the difference refunded, and if that is the company's rules then better communication will help avoiding theis problem in the future.

Jing L. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location is very difficult to find. The GPS doesn't direct to the right place as Delancy is not a through street. I had to make several circles to find it on return. There is no parking lot, and street parking is very limited. It's a home operation, and I had to knock on the door very hard to get the owner to respond. Gas station is far away, and difficult to find to fill the tank on return. After returning, I couldn't find a taxi, and I had to walk several blocks to take a bus to Market St bus terminal to make a transfer, and it took me nearly an hour to get to the airport. The area feels very unsafe. If it is at night, you will definitely be lost, and it will be a nightmare. Overall, bad location, unprofessional operation.

JOHN G. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very conscientious management.

Joshua M. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very convenient. Would use again.

richard m. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sergio was very nice and accomidable

ALAN W. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Get the vendor to show up on time

irineu w. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I sugest to everbody!!!, this guy Sergio is very professional

ZACHARY M. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The uncomfortable part was trying to find the place. It is in a house with a very small sign, and the Trucks are parked up and down the dead end street. Once i figured out to go to the back door, Sergio was very nice and accommodating, and it turned out to be a very pleasant experience. I definitely recommend Sergio and would go with him again, but the location is a bit shady for those that are not used to doing things in Newark.

Fred T. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location was secondary location I had to drop off at. It's a house.. with 1 sign and very confusing. There no one there to answer the phone nor the door. just a drop box for you key. Now I get a charge for $17 extra for what? not happy about it and I think you guys charge way to much for these rentals. I def will not use you guys again.

CAMILO S. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice customer service

GUY K. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

While Sergio was remarkably kind, the parking for the equipment was a struggle. I can say that I would choose them again unless parking was improved.

JERRALD W. on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellenr experience. Great customer service!

RHONDA L. on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a supply of hand trucks other than that the services @ Haul was great!!!!!

David W. on 11/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have vehicles located where the customer requests to pick them up. not 15 to 20 mins away from requested location. this adds to the moving day stress.

GEOVANNE V. on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Si es posible poner ez pass y que su uso sea sumado al finalizar el alquiler del vehiculo. Gracias.

timothy s. on 10/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sergio was fantastic! Very helpful and accommodating.

Bower B. on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent job. Keep up the good work.