Surry General Store LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Surry General Store LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

345 Blue Hill Rd
Surry, ME 04684

(207) 664-2913

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Surry General Store LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Surry General Store LLC

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Nancy M. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fantastic. The Equiptment clean. Everything was handled beautifully. Thank you

Mary P. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Surry General Store owner Peter Brown can do nothing to improve the U-Box service! The SC U-Haul group also could not have been more accommodating, and will recommend anyone looking to use this type of service 100%. Truly a wonderful move. Thank you!

MARY C. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete was friendly and helpful.

Shannon M. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was easy from reservation to drop off. I will rent from this location again!

Margaret E. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

truck reeked of tobacco. make them nonsmoking or deodorized them.

Wes P. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone did a great job.

James D. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since I had a vintage 1980 (I searched for the manufacture plate on the trailer) 4x8 aluminum trailer, I suggest you seriously buff it up on the exterior. It will look as spiffy as an Airstream, an idea Pete and I talked about at his General Store. Outstanding guy!

Mark A. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer rear turn signals and brake lights didn't work, had to delay departure by over 24 hrs while it was fixed by a third-party (who did a good job btw).

SARAH E. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete is superb. He does a great job.

Elise E. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was not particularly clean and inviting.

Jonathan W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Surry General Store is an excellent place. Ideal for many of us. And very personal service.

William B. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. They are GREAT.

Robert T. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Establish comparable opportunities in BAR HARBOR to avoid a 20 mile one way trip to Surrey!

SARAH E. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend Surry General Store. Pete is very helpful, personable, and efficient, and highly professional.

Stephen C. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Aoin T. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was well

Rosemary E. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a way to measure how much you use when the gas gauge is not accurate.

daryl d. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and vehicle, thanks!

Larry N. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none. service was prompt, friendly. Everything was ready to go when I arrived. I will recommend this to friends.