Surry General Store LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Surry General Store LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

345 Blue Hill Rd
Surry, ME 04684

(207) 664-2913

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Surry General Store LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Surry General Store LLC

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Natalie P. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Someone had had an accident with the 10' truck I ordered, so they gave me a 26' truck to use instead for the same price (it was all that was available). It was a bit daunting to drive, but everything still went smoothly, and they gave me a break on the mileage cost because of the truck size issue.

Jonathan G. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing more! Smooth no hassle transaction. Highly recommend.

Robert S. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

Lesley J. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No "Snake" Trucks!!!

Joanna H. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The salesman at the Surry General Store was very helpful in selecting the right type of equipment for our move. He also was very knowledgeable about the services U-Haul provides and the costs. I will certainly use this store again when I need to rent from U-Haul!

Cathy R. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and very smooth rental experience. Thank you!

fred r. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service and trailer

Nancy M. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fantastic. The Equiptment clean. Everything was handled beautifully. Thank you

MARY C. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete was friendly and helpful.

Shannon M. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was easy from reservation to drop off. I will rent from this location again!

Margaret E. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

truck reeked of tobacco. make them nonsmoking or deodorized them.

Wes P. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone did a great job.

James D. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since I had a vintage 1980 (I searched for the manufacture plate on the trailer) 4x8 aluminum trailer, I suggest you seriously buff it up on the exterior. It will look as spiffy as an Airstream, an idea Pete and I talked about at his General Store. Outstanding guy!

Mark A. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer rear turn signals and brake lights didn't work, had to delay departure by over 24 hrs while it was fixed by a third-party (who did a good job btw).

SARAH E. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete is superb. He does a great job.

Elise E. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was not particularly clean and inviting.

Jonathan W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Surry General Store is an excellent place. Ideal for many of us. And very personal service.

William B. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. They are GREAT.

Robert T. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Establish comparable opportunities in BAR HARBOR to avoid a 20 mile one way trip to Surrey!

SARAH E. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend Surry General Store. Pete is very helpful, personable, and efficient, and highly professional.

Stephen C. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Aoin T. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was well

Rosemary E. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a way to measure how much you use when the gas gauge is not accurate.

daryl d. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and vehicle, thanks!

Larry N. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none. service was prompt, friendly. Everything was ready to go when I arrived. I will recommend this to friends.

andrei k. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is a perfect place

Richard N. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner could spend more time explaining rental contract.

Laura S. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners of the Surry General store are terrific, very helpful and efficient. Have worked with them before because they are very professional and put the customer first!

Kathleen M. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location! Very friendly staff! The location also features a hardware and general store to pick up any last minute tools or items needed for your move which was really helpful.

Mary T. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agent was helpful and accommodating

DOUG M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I got was not mechanically well maintained. Felt like only running on half an engine. Brakes were scary. Had more to move but took truck back and complained but met with a shrug and a they'll fix it. I guess next time I will use Penske. Thanks anyway uhaul.

Meriby S. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clearer instruction on the how and why of "TOW/HAUL" indicator light. It pops on as a default and greatly increases gas consumption if one isn't hauling a trailer or pulling a car.

Steve A. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out great. Thanks so much for making everything so easy.

Justin L. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

add trailer breaks to car trailers

Pat J. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice folks, good clean vehicle, simple in and out, what more can you want?

TOM A. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service

BRUCE C. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, friendly, timely service.

Jennifer H. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Circle the time it is due and let people know it is exactly 7 days to the hour, min and second

andrew f. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, I had to use this location as the reservation I had made for two closer locations were not able to be fulfilled. But the truck was clean and the owner/ proprietor was very nice.

MIKE H. on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who took care of me was very awesome! He was understanding, funny, and personable. I would recommend this location to anyone in the area.

DENA S. on 9/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy drop-off = happy customers.

david h. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice folks all around!!

PETER B. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Janice C. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent service there.

ROBERT W. on 9/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm a repeat customer and have complete confidence in all rentals/equipment I receive from Surry General Store--always a pleasant experience.

CHARLES M. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was in excellent condition and service was outstanding.

SARAH E. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete, at Surry General Store, was terrific and wonderfully helpful.

KEN W. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly service!

STEVE J. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always as accept ion! All was GREAT. But. We were given a 20 % Moving Coupon from the US Postal Service that was not accepted by U Haul. The CODE was MG015. Captain Steve 207 460 8679

Sheri W. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb customer service - friendly staff

THOMAS S. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and professional to deal with. This was my second rental from Surry General Store and he will be my go to place in Maine.

Sean A. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at Surry general are very helpful, and always provide excellent customer service. I would recommend them to anyone.