Tacoma Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tacoma Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5949 Firestone Bl
South Gate, CA 90280

(562) 372-8343

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Tacoma Auto Sales

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tacoma Auto Sales

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

michael h. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are great,dont change nothing

VICTOR G. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner at this location was super friendly and very helpful. He's Costumer service was beyond my expectations. I will definitely recommend this place to friends and family for all their future moves. Thank you. ? Victor Garcia Downey Ca.

Robert A. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Friendly and very welcoming. I will recommend their company to all my friends and they'll be the first I call the next time I need a Uhaul. Actually, I wish I had more stuff to move!

Gabriela D. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My pick up reservation was at 10am. I wasn't helped until 10:30am. Made a reservation for a 10' truck but the rental place didn't have any available when I arrived so they offered a 15' truck and still wanted to charge me the full price for the 15' instead of the 10'. The 15' was way bigger than I needed so it was not convenient for me to reserve one that big. The customer service was terrible. When I asked the employee if I would be paying a lower price for the 15' truck because that is not the one I reserved or wanted, the employee said no and that if I didn't want the truck then there was nothing he could do. I relented and said yes since I had to move out of my apartment and needed a truck. The employee then started to check me in and left in the middle of the process. Another employee arrived and finished checking the 15' truck out to me. He didn't tell me this, but I did see that I was charged the original price for the 10' truck I had reserved. When I was going to take the truck, there was a cargo attached onto the 15' truck. The first employee that I spoke to sarcastically said that I wanted a discount, so there it was. I only wanted a discount because they wanted to charge me extra for a truck I didn't even request! The two employees the detached the cargo truck and I drove off with the car only to find out that neither one of the employees bothered to close the truck before I left. I had been driving with the back of the truck wide open! Terrible service. Would never recommend this place to anyone--not even my worst enemy. Even with the fact that my original problem was fixed, the customer service was one of the worst I have ever experienced. If it wasn't because I was visibly upset, Im sure I would've been charged the full price for a truck I did not want in the first place. Even with that, they didn't bother to make any amends for their taking a long time to check out my reservation. Awful experience. Those people do not know how to run a business.

Alberto A. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quickest rental ever Easy to work with No hassles

Shannon H. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me was rude and really rushed me out the door. He did not walk me around the vehicle to make sure there was no unmarked damage. It was the same with the return very short with greetings and just over all very unfriendly.

Trina N. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

JAVIER O. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

Cory W. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Very convenient. Excellent customer service.

shontrese d. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny was very personable.. It was a pleasure doing business with him!

AGUSTIN V. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much!! The process was smooth!

VANESSA B. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent customer service. Equipment clean and available. Affordable prices. First experience was awesome. Thank you u haul :)

Alfonso M. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service MR MEDINA WAS GREAT!!!!

WILLIAM H. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The place was dirty . The was dog poop in the front .The truck was dirty . I order a 17inch and received a 15 inch.

Dwight R. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They need to learn customer service one person was nice the man in charge was rude. WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN. OR EVEN TELL ANYBODY ABOUT THIS PLACE