Texaco Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Texaco Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5338 Thompson Bridge Rd
Murrayville, GA 30564

(770) 718-1605

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Texaco Food Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Texaco Food Mart

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

edward s. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a Car hauler - This was Great - trailered great - brakes were great - Easy to load - best of all was the ability that the trailer fenders were able to tilt away from car to allow for easy access to car. Great experience - Thanks Ed Stevens 770-983-0132

Tim A. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Read the statement i left at the pick up location comments section .... please

Jeffery J. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't tell customer that u can't do cash and then accept cash Have some that speaks English well. This is the United States of America and English is our language

WILLIAM D. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

See letter to corporate office......Dump this site!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kenneth H. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing everything was great!

robert J. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice customer service. Quickly handle the drop off and I'd recommend them.

Lawrence D. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No dolly per online order/reservation. Call regional manager, never got a return call.

JEFF B. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff that assisted me with all aspects of my U-Haul trailer rental was excellent; very helpful and courteous. I just want to recognize them for a positive rental experience. I do not have any suggestions for improvement.

Heather B. on 10/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good Experience

JEFF A. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Think there is a short in right taillight? Mentioned it to the lady at Texaco during our pre inspection. Am a satisfied customer they are very courteous and polite there

Cierre C. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clerk at this drop off location was beyond rude and disrespectful. After discussing the cleanliness of the rental truck and disagreeing with the fact that we had left it in a dirty state, the clerk automatically charged our card without our consent. She told us her customer service was terrible, and she threatened to call the police on us. We arrived with 2 customers in front of us. She started to wait on us, and then decided to wait on 5 other customers before approaching us again. This location is NOT professional by any means and should not be used as a drop off location ever again.

ROBIN S. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner was very pleasant and helpful. I have rented from her twice in the last month.

ANTHONY W. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I use u haul all the time, and have never had such a bad experience. I thought I could make it back to the location I rent ed from apparently if you can't you get charged double. So I will no longer be using u haul.

Bill S. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service will use again

charles g. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great toll free reservation experience and solid equipment. I highly recommend Uhaul

KRISTIE H. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a 9x12 closed trailer, my main concern is that I am a woman, I am 40 yrs old and could not pick thos heavy trailer up off the ground to put it on the ball of the truck. I have never seen a trailer this size without a jack stand on it. If the men had not been in the store to help me I would have never been able to get the trailer on or off the truck

CHRISTINE D. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady who received the truck was nasty, and immediately started accusing us of damaging the truck, before she even said hello. She was not very pleasant at all...I will not recommend this location.

LOIS H. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The woman who waited on me treated me with hostility, disrespect, and rudeness.

TOM H. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Person receiving was not customer friendly.

michael m. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing they where helpful and nice

PAMELA M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to back the trailer into the slot without help. I had to remove the trailer from my vehicle. The person working in the store never checked the trailer so I am concerned if kids damage it before it is rented again it will be charged back to me.

Ryan V. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location was 45 minutes away for pick up and another 45 away from where I needed to get back to. I requested a completely different pickup location a week in advance and found out the night before the move that the pick up had moved to the middle of nowhere. Uhaul had terrible customer service, all 4 times that I called.

James o. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went fast with almost all of the information I entered on the res replicated thus saving time. Also the damage to the trailer (very light and did not affect the function) was already annotated on the receipt. Nice touch.

TAMAREE B. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

do not live in this location.

LAWRENCE W. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no improvements necessary.

FERNANDO R. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

worst attitude EVER!!, disrespectfull, not helpful at all, the worst u haul dealer I have ever used, and I use u haul a lot!

WILLIAM C. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady didn't have a dolly for me even tho the reservation/confirmation showed it, and she couldn't have cared less. Also, no one to was there to help lift the trailer up on my hitch ball. Luckily a gas customer saw this and helped me with it. All this after I had to drive 16miles to this location when there are 2 locations within 1mile from my location. NOT happy with this Uhaul experience at all.

DONALD MARTIN H. on 10/17/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

3 of the tail lights were not wired and would not work. Had to splice 1 of the lights to make it work and no wires for the other 2. Rental person advised me that 2 lights were all that are needed so I drove 3000 miles with only 2 tail lights. No problems during the trip.

ALICE G. on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing she was the best

Jessica M. on 10/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This gas station is used for the sale of drug related items and products. We did the online check in yet when we arrived the clerk spent 45 mins redoing all of the entries. During this time she sold a bong, 2 marijuana pipes and a crack pipe. The trailer was located in the back of their property and there was no attempt made to help bring it to where I could hook it up to my vehicle. I had to drag the trailer by hand more than 50 meters and hook it up. As far as the U-Haul service in general, there was a location with in 1/2 mile of my home that had the same equipment on hand. I was not given the option to do business with them online. I was directed to drive to the aforementioned gas station which was 18 miles further away, just to have to back track and go in the opposite direction for the reason that I rented the equipment. This added 36 miles to my trip. The tires on the trailer were not balanced and had flat spots in them. The trailer did not roll down the road as much as it bounced. I had to stop several times to re tighten the connections so as not to have an accident. The trailer did not operate much better even when I loaded my vehicle on it. It was rather hazardous. I made an attempt to tell the clerk at the gas station but she was not interested and made no note of this issue. There was also no preliminary inspection nor post inspection of the equipment. As is required for insurance purposes. Further more there was a $75 deposit in cash that was requested at the time of pick up which was not mentioned in any of the online signup. Luckily I had the money on me for gas. Otherwise my 36 miles of driving would have been a complete waste. I will not recommend this site or that gas station to any of my friends or family.

CYNTHIA R. on 9/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employee was not able to check in a one way rental, so we had to wait while a woman came from another store. Then she told us that we had to bring in the 2 furniture dollies and an appliance dolly and 24 blankets ourselves, or they wouldn't be counted as being returned. This was an inconvenience and extra burden on two women, whose moving men were long gone. Her attitude was quite ugly.

HEATH M. on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People at Texaco was very helpful

David J. on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was late getting my truck due to the cashier's ignorance. She had to call "some guy" to come to this Texaco to sign the truck out to me. My appointment was at 1:00 pm I didn't receive the truck until 1:30pm. Pure unadulterated ignorance!!!!

ricky h. on 7/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional job by the clerk, she did her best to get me on my way in a timely manner as well as keep the patrons at the register happy. Over all a very good experience.

NOEL W. on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

barb was very helpful!!!!!!!!

Elisbeth b. on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

Jesse H. on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Can't find anything bad to say.

SID B. on 2/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None.

LINDA S. on 2/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The clerk was unable to process Uhaul. Had to wait 15 minutes for someone to come to check in the truck. All clerks need to be trained.

LARRY L. on 1/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very prompt and helpful

Jarrett M. on 5/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not change the location of the pick at the least minute without alerting the customer to the change...

SUSAN H. on 4/12/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

DTS Auto location was wonderful...they had customers but when it was our turn they turned to helping us. On the other hand....The Uhaul company should not let the Texaco location in GA be a Uhaul dealer. The owner was extremely rude...said we would had to back the trailer in a certain spot...had to unhitch it...bring in blankets and cart. Once we did that ourselves!...she then proceeded to ask us to fold the blankets neatly for her and then made us wait for over a half hour while she rang up customers that came in to purchase cigerates lottery etc...and I do not mean the ones that were there when we arrive...I mean anyone that came in the store she asked us to step aside so she could ring up customers...and make money on sales. I will never go back to this location and am tempeted to stop using Uhaul because you let establishments like this be Uhaul dealers. It reflects very poorly on your company.

TROY E. on 8/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

more employees but manager was very helpful

KARIN G. on 10/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

for drop off only

ruby w. on 6/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one there to help or even tell you how to use the car dolly I rented had to get a man from the parking lot to show me how to hook it up.Why do you even ask I rented uhaul befor same ole crap never happy with uhaul yall dont care so do ask,I found out that budget cares and helpfull

Cherry M. on 3/8/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

overall bad experience. from time rented truck to time truck was picked up to time delivered....