The Ups Store #3340 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

The Ups Store #3340 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

216 High St
Ellsworth, ME 04605

(207) 667-7003

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for The Ups Store #3340

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of The Ups Store #3340

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Alyssa C. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was well maintained just not clean. Also the system should except all debit cards especially since ALL debit cards you have to put money into the account to use not just green dot as all debit accounts are checking account card access.

mary c. on 12/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were patient and knowledgeable. They were great.

aLLEN m. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van is a great addition to rental options. In general, smaller, more efficient vehicles are a great boon to the occasional mover like myself who has a bulky item to move two or three times a year--that doesn't justify owning a large vehicle, so I rent. But a truck is often more vehicle than I need.

Wiliam w. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with Uhaul, will use Uhaul again. Highly recommended...

Robert D. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Ford truck! Thanks

Margaret S. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better experience this time around thank you

berry h. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING

Robert A. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location and staff were superlative in every respect. Great location, outstanding staff, and a terrific vehicle. Can't beat that!

Zachary D. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Windshield was broken, wasn't noted by workers. If I didn't have Safemove, could have been a real problem.

Emily L. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easier for me to go to Ellsworth than Bangor. They were very helpful with this. I really appreciated the support

James C. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I needed to go 600 miles (Maine to NJ). I checked the oil (and all other fluid levels) prior to my departure. I found that the oil was nearly 2 quarts low -- I purchased 2 quarts of the recommended oil from WalMart and put it in. I also had to put nearly 15 pound of air in the inner left rear tire (to bring it to the recommended 80 pounds). I don't mind checking these items during my rental contract BUT all of these items should have been checked and brought up to recommended levels PRIOR to me getting the truck. Also, "Mom's Attic" was very dirty and required cleaning before I could put my bedding in it. Overall, you get a 7 out of 10 rating from me.

Karen B. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Classic bait and switch. I reserve the cargo van at a different location several days before I need it and am told I receive a phone call if there is a change.... no phone call came but I received an email the night before the 7 AM reserved pick up and am told the location has changed and so have the time - more than 5 hours later. It seems to me that this should have been known much sooner and I should have received a phone call as promised when I made the reservation (emails can get lost or directed to junk mail folders).

LYDIA G. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They made the drop off smooth and easy. Super nice group. LG

Michele G. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 9 foot cargo van was easy to drive and I would not hesitate to rent it again. It was clean, had lots of cup holders, seats were very comfortable, it handled well for acceleration and breaking and had good visibility with the side mirrors. I drove on the interstate and inner city.

paul r. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

BRENDA W. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, friendly and efficient.

Donald P. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Paperwork is to long and mileage rate is expensive.

JENNIFER H. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in a hurry to rent a truck n get my personal things moved and I had exceptionaly fast service and on my way. Thank you for that!

Dennis T. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although i know it was my fault, i left a coffee cup and very small emptybox in the cab. I was about 20 miles away when they called and told me that i had to come back and remove the items. Or i would b charged 25 dollars. I drive back to remove the 2 items. Thinking itcould have been done by attendent. If i left food or more than 2 small items i would have understood. Customer friendly would be much more important than calling about such a small problem. We moved from our house of 44 years tooursummer home. That coffee cup and small box was not a prioty to me. Very sorry that i did soleave items in truck. Would have appreciated if someone had taken the coffee cup and box out for me. Gor this silly readon i feel U haul is not customerftiendly. We spent close to 800 dollars to rent this truck. Supposed to leave 3/8 th. Of a tank left 1/2 tank. This should have far surpassed the coffee cup and box. Again customer friendly is very improtant in this day and age.

Lysa L. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are very satisfied with the competent and courteous services. The location is very convenient. We will recommend this service and location when every the opportunity arises. Many thanks!

Edward M. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. I am very pleased!

STEPHEN E. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had dropped this equiptment after hours

MICHAEL H. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great employees too!

Brian S. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had less fuel in it than what was on the contract. I didn't notice it until after I left the lot. Location agreed to accept less fuel when I came back but told me this would be the only time this could happen. Get it right and it should never happen again. Didn't call for a lecture.

ANTHONY S. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really appreciate the help I received; was very frazzled about a move that complications caused to be last minute. The employees at the site were amazingly helpful and what I thought was going to be too big of a moving van would up being the perfect size.

DAVID L. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

mike h. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All your locations should be trained by this location. They understand customer service.

LEDA B. on 9/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would recommend that the site have the same info as the national site. The person at the site was very difficult to talk with.

DAVID S. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More care could be made when vehicle was checked in. I dropped it off after using for 11 hours (8:30 pm return to site). Unfortunately when staff checked the vehicle in they entered current time (9:57 am the next day) so due to their inaccurate input I was charged for a second day being "over 24 hours" by 39 minutes). I had to call three times before I could correct the error made and remove almost $54 of overcharge.

Pam L. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service - in & out for pickup and delivery of the van in about 20 minutes

mike h. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady was great, saved me a trip when I forgot my floor dolly. Thank you

PATRICIA C. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent for daily projects both here and Santa Monica - both locations are excellent and run by helpful people who make it a pleasure to work with U-Haul

Michael G. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the ladies were very busy being a holiday weekend but were freindly and very helpfull !

MARGARET S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the trucks don't leak other then that great location

EMILE D. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They had a difficulty getting my contract for a one way. I paid extra to deliver the truck on Monday

Dwight B. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was very near my destination and I chose it for that reason. They got the equipment there as promised and allowed me to pick it up a little early to give me some extra packing time. Easy to find, very helpful, no delays. They had me out and on my way in about 20 minutes. Excellent service!

JESSICA G. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fix your system. I waited for a hour and a half for the poor lady to get my truck. When she started my application the truck was in her yard and available. Well when I went to complete the order the truck was no longer in her sysytem. The real kicker was that they said it was to be transferred the following day but it was the same EXACT location I wanted to drop the truck off too. After this whole fiasco involving a support tech and a supervisor who were far from helpful I walked out irritated and far behind schedule. The only plus was the helpful manager who worked at the ups store i picked the uhaul up from. And to think they only get a few dollars for all their effort while uhaul lines their pockets. Outrageous. Very displeased with u haul and then to put the icing on the cake I have a head supervisor for uhaul call me and say they need the truck by tonight when I had until almost noon the next day on my contract. Never again next time I'll go with penske

James S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good moving experience with friendly staff and a nice new van. A clean windshield at the start of the move would be nice.

JOANNE S. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People from New England are friendly and helpful.

LINDA P. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was knowedgable,friendly and helpful.

Vera D. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

only thing hand truck could have had straps would have been helpful

Margaret S. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more truck sizes available when possible

MARK S. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wasn't really happy about our helper....I had swept out the back of our 14' truck before we got there....when the gal inspected it, she indicated that it needed to be swept out some more....REALLY?....I did miss a few leaves, but she could have easily handled that....otherwise the drop-off was uneventful. Thanks, Mark

MEGAN M. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off key.

Vicki S. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was double charged for bringing it back late but I was on time and the lady was out back and then ten min later came out then went to check equipment so by the time she checked me in twenty min had past. She refunded then recharged me again then said I had to pay cash. So it cost me an extra 45 (half of the original charge) on top of what I already paid because she didn't know how to fix the time. Then blamed me.

ROBERT W H. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took awhile to get checked out but overall good

Lelania A. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I guess the truck could have been rinsed out/washed, (it was a little greasy in there) but the service was still outstanding, nevertheless. May every person be as thoughtful and kind as the woman who assisted us. She was a STAR. Thank you UPS store of Ellsworth, Maine.