Tiger Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tiger Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

9609 Oates Dr
Sacramento, CA 95827

(916) 368-1139

(& Bradshaw)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Tiger Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tiger Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Eric S. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, great service and convenient location.

Ken M. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the service was great all around. I'll always use U-haul every time we need trucks or vans to help us move. Thank you.

OSITA K. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

GILGRET B. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More stock on 20' moving vans. All else was fine

Keith H. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with tiger everyone working there friendly and helpful I will miss the convenience of a second garage

Datoliban C. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None.

nicholas v. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had right hitch and ball recover but we had to drive for 4 hours and wast gas money before they would let us take trailer. We went to main U-Haul store and they said we should be able to tow trailer but the place we got it said no and customer service did not do anything.

Robert B. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No complaints

Cynthia P. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People were having personal converstions in front of me for about 15 minutes in, very unprofessional, person wanted to charge me 25 dollars to pick up about 8 sunflower seeds that fell.

Matthew K. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well run Uhaul location. Employees are knowledgeable and know how to get customer in and out quickly. 5 stars. Thank you.

William H. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This shows as a 24/7 drop off site..... I attempted to drop off at 6pm, but there was no one available, and could not contact anyone at location by phone. There was no marked secure drop off area.....

Martha W. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We reserved a trailer online at a location 5 minutes away. The website instructions claimed that someone would call us to confirm. When the call came, we were NOT informed that the equipment would NOT be at the preferred pick up location so we went to pick up the trailer at the location 5 minutes away only to be told that our equipment was at this Tiger storage location 40 minutes away! Confirmation phone call: U haul: "hello , this is UHaul confirming your reservation. Do you want to pick it up around noon?" Me: "yes" UHaul:" okay see you tomorrow." That's it! The woman at Tiger Storage was slightly rude when we asked if we had hooked the chains up properly stating "You mean you have a hitch on you car but you don't know how to hook up a trailer?" Also, the website stated our card would NOT be charged until drop-off but we found out at drop-off that our card was charged at pickup! Also, your rates for one way drop-off are ridiculous! A trailer that rents for $19.95/day locally costs $341 to drop-off somewhere else?! We considered a truck but a $19.95/day truck costs over $900 one way?! For 4 day truck rental at 19.95/day plus .89/ mile it should have cost 1/2 that. Again- ridiculous. All this has left a BAD taste in our mouth towards UHaul and I doubt we will use your company again. I think you should strongly consider refunding part of our rental fee. I believe the contract number is 27219220.

Evangeline S. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only charge mileage for one way if there is a location close to your destination & you want your truck back to the original address.

NORMAN M. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please bill the price quoted on price per gallon. I will defintely be returning and recommend this location and Uhaul. Great and easy rental with no hassles. We were in and out in a few minutes. Thank you Tiger Storage in Rancho Cordova

Edward Y. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing........Transaction was quick and easy, equipment was clean. If I had to pick one thing to whine about, I would say that the fuel tank was only 1/4 full. These trucks don't go far on 1/4 tank, making fueling necessary tooooooooo soon. My input.........give me at least 3/4 of a tank to start with. Thanks.

ADNAN R. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To be nice to the customers .Not to try push (sell things you don't need). To clean up the place were they park the (keep) the trucks. More friendly .

Mark M. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The representative lied about how much fuel was in the vehicle and added something called safe move when I didn't ask for it. This location is padding their bills and should be shut down

myra b. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2nd time i have used them Great location and staff

KIM J. on 9/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

Amanda A on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was great and staff very friendly.

Jason T on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far so good. The lady helping me out was a sweetheart even though she kept giving me a hard time jokingly of course. Would definitely recommend this place.

REBECCA S. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank You!

LORETTA M F. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent . I arrived before 9am and the lady opened up early to help me. Keep up the good service.

Debbie R on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service.very professional.

suzanne l. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every contact at the storage office was a pleasure, people were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this storage facility.

REGINA C. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The answering service after hours was very helpful in verifying this was a drop off sight and advising me where to leave the keys to the vehicle. The next morning I received a phone call from a male at this store who told me the truck was $15 short on gas. I thought how could this be when gas level was less than one half full 7/16 full is what the contract said. I went less than 30 miles. I put $12 of gas in the truck less than a mile from where I returned it and this individual tells me he needs to authorize $15 more dollars on my credit card because the tank is not registering at 7/16 of a tank. So basically he is saying I went less than 30 miles but I used $27 in gas. IMPOSSIBLE!. When I objected he told me I could come get the truck and put the gas in myself or he was going to lose his job. He is doing me a favor because the office would charge me $50 fee and $5 per gallon. Rather than argue with him I gave him the zip code for my credit card so he could charge the $15 additional to my credit card. I am so disappointed in my experience with uhaul. I would like a district manager to call me.

on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was pleasant and very helpful. Clean facility and great experience

KAREN W. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They laughed when I said I couldn't back the trailer. They made me unhook the trailer and push it into a space myself! Not impressed at all! I cleaned the trailer INSIDE and OUTSIDE.

LEONARD C. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good job

clinton b. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bith locations were professional and kind

Robert C. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped off at night. Clean and organized parking lot. Perfect.

justin d. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I just got a confirmation that I reserved a uhaul truck under my name and I did not reserve one. I called the lady from the tiger storage location to tell her this was fradulent. She says sorry I used the wrong persons info. Totally fradulent company! ! How did my information even get involved in the first place.

Christy D. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service excellent

NORMAN P. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dianne needs a raise, she was wonderful!

SHEILA E. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Light for oil service soon came on then about the time I arrived in Utah the change oil required light came on. I received very poor gas mileage on the whole trip.

Ashley M on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fine. Space was cleaned. Soda was on it but she got it cleaned up.

Cari W. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice lady.. no issues.

Aaron w. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My issue was not with the manager of Tiger storage, my issue is with Uhaul. I was told upon ordering two weeks in advance, I could pick up my truck on West Stockton Blvd which is only a couple miles away from my house. However, on Friday before my move I received a call telling me to pick it up off Bradshaw and highway 50. The extra 15 miles in five o'clock traffic meant more fuel costs and added to my stress of moving, as I had to get my boys to their football practice, and then fight five o'clock traffic to try and get there before they close. Then, to top it off I get down the road and the drivers mirror is sloppy loose. I had to maneuver a 26 foot truck in horrible traffic with one hand on the mirror and the other hand on the steering wheel. I called customer service and they told me to take it to a shop from my house and put more gas out of pocket or fix it myself because road side assistance wouldn't come to my house for this. Therefore, I had to go purchase a wrench and fix it myself or risk the lives of others and myself. To top it off, customer service said they were logging everything into the system when I was on the phone, and that when I got to the drop off location I needed to give them my gas receipts so that I would receive a refund---there were NO NOTES IN THE SYSTEM CONVENIENTLY! I have moved 10 times in the last 12 years because of my work and this was the worst experience of my life! Chances are I will be moving again; however, I'm pretty sure I will be going with Budget next time instead!

ANGELA D. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location I reserved for was changed to this location. I received a confirmation for a completely different time, called Uhaul, was told it was changed. But then I received a call from Diane at this location and she had completely different information. At least she called or I would have showed up and received something different than what I booked. The whole process seemed fraught with misinformation. Diane was kind enough, but kept blaming it on "Uhaul" and their confusion. This wasn't service with a smile, and she had an issue with me inspecting the vehicle before I would sign off. Maybe just a difference in personality styles, because I did appreciate that she called to confirm the order. And, the truck was clean.

ELIZABETH K on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service.

MIKE V. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dunno, it was top cabin for me

MELISA s. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was very informative and helpful.

Teri P. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is not to improve, but to compliment the woman that helped me get the U-Haul. She was very professional and nice. I would come back here just because of her. I thought I was going to another U-Haul, but that was down the road, I do not know her name, but she was great and I would go back to U-Haul at that location BECAUSE or her!

robin m. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish i could remember his name, but the person who went over the paperwork and checked out the truck was very courteous. His explaination of the charges were very straight forward and easy to understand. He was quick about getting the moving blankets and hand-truck so I could be on my way. One downside was they only had a 14' foot truck to rent.

Maxwell K. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul services provided by Tiger Self Storage were excellent. Well done.

Victor I. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

place was clean, staff was ok. I didnt like being charged a rental fee and then a high credit card fee. Why dont you just show the real price instead of hitting me with hidden fees after ive used the truck. Very dishonest and more than likely will make me think twice before renting a u-haul again.

LIANA O. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean out dog hair i got a rash

eric k. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you are the best. there is no need for improvement.

liana o. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excelent customer service! Friendly! Will use again and refer friends.

WIN D. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. Was done within 5 minutes. They commented on how dirty the truck was!

DONNA M. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Larry was great on phone regarding drop off info.

KAMRAN M. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

He said he doesn't have the trolly available than in storage we found the bunch of them sitting there. He said not sure if I can even rent these. Needs some training.

hugh p. on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great office personalities.

JILL R. on 11/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She explained the truck to us in details, Very professional and nice.

Brenda S. on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check out process was very efficient, staff was professional, knowledgeable, and personable.

BRANDY D. on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diana the manager was so nice and helped me. I was stressed about moving and she made me feel more at ease with her excellent manners and care!! She really cares!!

William M on 10/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good response--live person answered the phone! every question I had was answered in a professional manner. thank you!

CASSANDRA D on 8/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and informative.

DAVID R on 7/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have used this place several times and just keep coming back to them because we get great service and all our needs are met there. Plus it is close to home.

DONNA A on 6/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The online reservation site was easy to use. The people we worked with to get our unit were very helpful and friendly.

JOE M on 5/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

100% Professional, from the day I called in to get info, to the day I went in to start unit. THE BEST ALL AROUND!

ERIC H on 4/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was efficient and friendly, the move was smooth and without incident.

COLLEEN M on 1/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very slow service and an uninviting environment and staff.

JOSE C on 6/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diana was very friendly, and looked out for the best unit that would accomadate our needs. We were very pleased.

MONICA H on 12/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very kind and knowledgeable. The facility is quiet and clean, and has easy access. This is the second time I have rented from this storage facility.

TODD W on 11/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did a wonderful job and were BEYOND HELPFUL AND NICE!!! WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!

KAREN B on 9/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love the location of the facility as well as my unit. It seemed small, but as we move stuff in, I`m finding that it is quite roomy.

SCOTT G on 8/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and Professional service

SIMON C on 5/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service I received was very good,and I am happy with the experience

CAROLYN S on 3/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendants are very friendly and helpful. The units were clean and in good order.

MARK L on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have not moved in yet, it was raining too hard yesterday

ROBERT S on 11/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage was clean and the manager was pleasant. Overall a good experience.

KELLY K on 8/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Move in was simple and didn`t take more than fifteen minutes. The service was friendly and the staff was very helpful. I am satisfied with the location of the unit as well.

KATHRYN K on 8/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again. Larry was very nice accommodating!! Thank you!