Tiger Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tiger Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

8530 Gerber Rd
Sacramento, CA 95828

(916) 682-7453

Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Tiger Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tiger Self Storage

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MIKE B. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Highly recommend.

deborah w. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing. Great service will always rent from tiger storage.

Nicole G. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was outstanding!

Brad V. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. Easy check in easy check out. The van worked great. The people were professional. What else could you ask for?

Robert G. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Highly recommend this location. Very friendly staff. Great equipment and courteous service. Will use this location in the future.

Bob R. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE MANAGER WAS OUTSTANDING AND SHE GAVE ME SERVICE THAT I HAD NOT EXPECTED AND I WOULD RECOMMEND HER TO MY FRIENDS TO RENT FROM HER FACILITY. BOB REINALDO

shomari T. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT

Terry T. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service. Moving was easy

Rodrigo L. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience, thanks

NICHOLAS P. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy rental. Very nice people. Will rent here again.

ADORA H. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. This business was excellent in customer service. Very helpful and friendly. Would definitely bring my business here again. Nice job!

MIKE M. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience overall

HUGH L. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You

JOEI S. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, thanks

Eric C. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was easy to drive

CODY S. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

:)

ASHLEY W. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, thank you

BINH D. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer services, will book from this location again

OSCAR O. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TIGER STORAGE IS AWESOME!!!

SON T. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service, thank you

TINEKA T. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place was great

Roxanne B. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, thank you

HANNAH H. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a unit fast and was able to reserve the unit online. I was called back immediately and they allowed the movers to start unloading the truck until I got there to do all the paperwork. The paperwork was completed quickly and the facility was very professional. Thank you, Thank you!

RAJESH P. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tyler and Brie were very kind. The truck was clean and drove nicely. I will return to this uhaul location.

CONSUELO P. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed by receiving an email immediately after my online registration, followed by a phone call. When I went out to the unit to fill out the paperwork, even though I was running terribly late and close to the office closing time, I was met with a smile and great friendly service, and felt very welcome and satisfied with my choices. I would highly recommend Tiger Self Storage.

Scott C. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was very nice and fast

WILLIAM W. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome rental - helpful staff. I got to Tiger storage any time I need a truck. They are always great.

GARY C. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was very nice. Truck was easy to drive & was good on gas. It was and overall good experience.

MIKE r. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, helpful employees

ELIZABETH T. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredible! From the first day of our move, the staff was so helpful. I have never had to make such a big move to an entirely new city; Tiger Storage made the transition a lot easier. I would recommend them to anyone!

Gary C. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy rental. Thank you.

Deborah H. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, thanks

AQUENA H. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tyler and Brie were extremely professional, efficient and attentive. Excellent customer service, great location, plus provided referral for cheap movers from movinghelp.com. Really impressive, so we will refer without hesitation.

NELYA G. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and staff, fast and helpful. Thank you!

Trava H. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rarely seen the type of customer service that I witnessed at this location, or at any other service provider of any kind. Brie was kind, professional, courteous and very helpful in helping us come up with what we would need, to fit not only our budget, but what we had to move as well. Thank you so much.

TAMIKA A. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Thank you!

RENEE F. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more help in the office, maybe just another person to check out or check in the rental truck so the line an move faster.

MAURICE T. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First of all I reserved the truck for a 09:00am pickup and received a call the night before after 7pm stating that I could not pick the truck up before 09:30 even though the site stated 09:00. Them I was met by a very rude man at Tiger Storage. He was assisting another customer, and told my husband and I that we would have to wait outside of the office (in the cool air) while he took the cutomer to her truck...as if we were going to take something from the office, you mean I have to wait outside? REALLY? The truck was dusty inside and I have no idea the last time it has been washed. When I returned the truck, I parked it in the area where I retrieved it, went into the office, keys in hand, and I was told that I needed to turn the truck around so it would face in the opposite direction, and I was charged the extra mileage because I had to drive the length of the yard, make a u-turn (ina 15' truck) just to turn it around. He had a snappy attitude and was very rude. Perhaps he should find a new line of work other than dealing with the public. I was offended and will never return to that location for a rental...EVER!!!

Rodney P. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very impressive facility and easy access. Perfect fit for my storage needs.

yessir a. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As stated, this is an absolute 5-star rated facility, and I have been treated like a 5-star customer. I could not have asked for better service. If the opportunity presents itself again, this will indeed be my first choice for sure. Thank you for such a wonderful place to leave my most precious and prized material possessions!! I feel very special and honored to be there and go to bed EVERY night knowing my possessions are safe.

GARY C. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Liked everything about it. No complaints. Professional, friendly and very helpful staff.

Robert B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really great customer service. Was a last minute decision to put our things in storage. Had to happen like now! Our experience with Uhaul and Storage went smooth. Brie was very efficient and made the process easy to understand. Overall a 5-star experience.

LOIS C. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the custoner service there. They are very kind, understanding. They make you feel very welcomed, work extra hard to satisfy your needs. I would reocommend this u haul place to all my freiend and family.

YVONNE C. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is super friendly

WILLIAM W. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing at this time

Susan W. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent was friendly, professional and flexible! I was very pleased with my experience at this location and impressed that I could book everything online! That made it an easy process, which I appreciate very much

CYNTHIA C. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager handles the business as if it were her own. Very impressive. I have already referred people to this facility!

suleyma r. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Thank you.

Terrance C. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. We found ourselves needing two storage spaces on very short notice. From the phone call, to the reservation center, to filling out the paperwork and actually moving in when the office was closed, everything went smoothly. The staff was professional, courteous and had a sense of humor. The pricing was fair. I would highly recommend this location.

Lois C. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything from start to finish was excellent. Brie was absolutely incredible to deal with. She made everything go very smoothly and efficiently. I would recommend your facility very highly to anyone looking for a storage unit.

George U. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your storage company was the best I've dealt with in my 20 years of moving. Awesome customer service, Thank You

saif f. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was delighted to find reasonably priced storage near Elk Grove. Great customer service, customer-friendly and professional staff.

Desire T. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience. Friendly, helpful staff. They definitely make you feel welcome at the facility and go out of their way to help.

VERONICA C. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was nice. Storage is very affordable. Truck was easy to rent & drive.

Edward A. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!!!

GORGINA G. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was so nice and helpful. Truck rental was easy and got a great deal on storage too.

SHIRLEY H. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. They went out of their way to get a truck for our move. I highly recommend them for storage and U-Haul. Thank you!

Shirley H. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was so helpful and friendly. She made the rental very easy. Thank you so much!!!!!

RICHARD G. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiger storage is awesome! Great service, great prices, truck rental was fast and easy!

Bob R. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING AND THERE IS NO DOUBT THAT I WILL RECOMMEND THE FACILITY TO MY FRIENDS.. BOB REINALDO

CAROLINE G. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was helpful and very courteous! location a bit awkward to enter and exit, but the friendliness of the staff more than makes up for it.

robert r. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Good value for the money and very nice, accomodating people to deal with.

MARTHA F. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I HAD A GREAT DAY AT TIGER U-HAUL. TYLER WAS EXCELLENT. I RECOMMEND YOU GIVE TYLER A RAISE. FOR AN EMPLOYEE THAT DOES NOT WORK THAT BRANCH, HE DID EXCELLENT. I ENJOYED HIS ATTITUDE AND CUSTOMER SERVICES. YOU DON'T FIND GOOD EMPLOYEES HARDLY ANY MORE.

Steve S. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Update the website, the first choice of rental at Hi Tech Auto 6939 Power Inn Road did not rent out U-Haul trucks for over a month. Went to that location and waited for service to only be told they did not rent out U-Haul trucks anymore. Then Was directed to 8530 Gerber Rd location, the lady there was very nice and helpful.

Jonathan F. on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Briah was excellent!

DEBI W on 12/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was easy to get done. Management is very pleasant.

MIKE H. on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. Thanks.

JENNIFER W. on 8/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only small complaint would be that the windshield was very dirty upon rental. Otherwise, a very easy process to rent, excellent service, and I would be a repeat customer!

gina m. on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they were very nice people..

Alyssa B. on 1/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bob was great. There was a communication problem about insuarance that was my family's fault. Bob did his best to fix the problem and did it in a timely manner, which was very much appreciated. Yeah for Bob!

ROSEMARIE S on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phillip and Bob are wonderful!!! They are so helpful and very nice with wonderful customer service skills! Thank you for a great experience!

ROCHELLE F. on 9/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing...it was perfect.

carolyn h. on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. Very helpful & friendly person.

lorna b. on 4/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this pick up location if it's near your home, however, the service was extra slow.. It took me at least 20 mins to drive off w/ the uhaul and I was the only customer at the counter. The customer service is very slow in processing and completing paperwork. I've been here 4x before and it's always been so slow... I had movers waiting. Need to speed up paperwork processing.

CARISA H on 3/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You. Service is Great

BINTU K on 1/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

He said There was no reservation. He asked me to pay an $11 administrator fee in cash claiming the machine wasn`t working. I declined. The machine worked to process the rent.

ED M. on 12/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Install a Port-A-Potty

Rikeyna H on 7/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did obtain my unit..However they advised me the $6.95 would be refunded back to account...So please refund the money to my account...Thanks

EMMANUEL C on 4/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very personable... Explained everything to me very well... Great experience all around...

AMELIA O on 1/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Amelia O on 1/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good.

ERICA D on 9/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The only reason I decided not to go to this particular storage unit is because of the location. It is in a bad area so thus I was worried about theft. Other than that everything else was fine.

DON J on 5/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I move in on sunday may 10 I was very please to see the management leave on site,And the price was rigth for me

MARLEICE H on 3/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a bigger unit than I had reserved he didn`t have one available but pointed me to someone who did. VERY helpful and very pleasant!

KIMBERLIE C on 1/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place was soooo helpful! They really have the best deals in town. Tell `em Kimberlie Cox referred you -

LISA B on 11/2/2008
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am very satified at this point and time. Very friendly customer service

JEANANN E on 2/16/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man in the office was very friendly and accomidating, especially when I need to get the next size up storage unit.