Towne Storage West Valley (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Towne Storage West Valley (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4571 S 5600 W
West Valley City, UT 84120

(801) 955-6899

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Towne Storage West Valley

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Towne Storage West Valley

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Rebecca A. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is not the one I originally wanted. It was about 30 miles from where I wanted to pick up the truck, so I would have appreciated them not counting the first 30 miles toward total mileage. Also, this location was much closer to our drop off point and I could have just switched the reservation to drop it off at this location, but the personnel didn't tell me about the $39.95 plus mileage rate (which would have saved me about $50) until after putting the original reservation on my credit card. Also, I reserved a dozen moving blankets, but they didn't have them at my pick up location. I had to drive to yet another location to get blankets. It seems to me if I've bothered to make a reservation for equipment, my reservation should be fulfilled at the location I'm supposed to go to. I was told I had to take the blankets back to their original location, but when I took the truck back, they said I should have brought the blankets back with the truck. It seems there could have been better communication between the three different places I had to go.

Sabrina R. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's ridiculous that the fuel is not started at 100% each time. We left the truck with more fuel than we received it!eith, over 3/4 a tank, but now were charged because we're being told it was less than it was when we took it. That is untrue and unexceptable.

LAURA S. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, easy to access & drive. This was the first time I've used UHAUL myself. The only thing I would change about the experience is if the person would do a quick walk through w/the vehicle. ie: lights,signals, emergency break, lock for back. Etc. It would have made me a lot more comfortable.

CLINT T. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Being charged a bullshit for cleanup when the vehicle in better condition when I dropped it off then when I picked it up.

joyce f. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called five different UHaul locations. I was told there were no 10ft trucks anywhere in the SLC valley. I had to rent a 15ft truck which cost me more and only 1 could be found (I was told). Yet as I drove to a far away location to pick it up I passed two UHaul stores with plenty of 10ft and 12ft trucks sitting in their lots. I was told that they checked everywhere in the valley. Very frustrating. Also had to wait due to the UHaul web site an extra long time when trying to pick up the truck.

JOSE C. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

Darlene M. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we returned the truck at 3:00 the office was closed. Suppose to be open until 5:00 so left key in drop box. The dolly was taken from the truck before they returned Monday so we were responsible.

LUIS T. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David was great! Highly recommended.

DANEY P. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought it was $19.99 for the little box truck or maybe I was wrong it was $29.99.

Ben C. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Didn't get the Dolly I rented.

RONALD W. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager got us in and out quickly. I would not go to another location in the future. He should get a raise!

JULIE G. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tiny area to drop off truck. Hard to get in and out of. There is nothing than can rectify this probably but it may make customers consider other locations that are easier to navigate.

Kelly L. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff. Made me feel a ease doing business with them.

mckenzie f. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our pick up time was set for 5:45 pm and we arrived at 5:48. The person at the towne storage said that we were late and he was just going to leave. At least call and leave a voicemail or something, that was frustrating

MIKE W. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

HEIDI A. on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was located at another location even though I reserved it at this location. Fault I assume with online reservation program.

Josh J. on 10/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Takes a little too long to rent and return.

RUSSELL M. on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was so convenient for us to have it at the storage facility. Thank you for helping us!

Cason S. on 5/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck sounded like it was going to break down. The trailer light didn't stay on, inside was torn up pretty bad!

ADDY S. on 3/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No employees don't kno what to do charged my card like four times and then charged a rental truck that goes for 19.95 nd charged me for 29.99 I think there should be new employees cause the ones that are there do their job crappy

seth b. on 1/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i think the gas gauge was broken , i put 30 dollars in gas in the truck, when i went less than 40 miles

Brian C. on 1/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Close this location

JUSTIN R. on 11/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worker was not the most friendly. He did his job but wasn't the friendliest of people to work with.

terry a. on 9/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was promised several blankets for the move, but never received them. The agent at this location sent me to another location to pick some up, but that other location said I'd have to "rent" the blankets from them, which would have resulted in a return trip to take the truck back, and a different trip to return the blankets. Seems there could have been some closer coordination between the two locations.

Ron R. on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

people in the office very knowledgeable and friendly

STEPHANIE K. on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service provided by Lewis at Towne Storage West Valley. I had tried to rent a truck at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Valley West 4690 S 4000 W but was informed that I could only rent a truck for 1 day I was irate to say the least and almost gave up on Uhaul entirely but Lewis saved the day. I will send anyone needing a truck to him. I also will be telling people to avoid going to U-Haul Moving & Storage of Valley West.

Kenneth B. on 10/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cab of the truck was a bit dirty and didn't smell very well. Other than that everything was great

Ryan F. on 8/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The fuel level recorded in the computer for my truck did not match the actual fuel level of the truck. It appears a previous user returned the truck without refueling and the person who checked it in never actually checked the fuel level.

PAULA A. on 4/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LUIS WAS THE MGR @ THE SITE HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND SHOWED GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS-THANX

TRAVIS B. on 3/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The biggest complaint is the lack of communication. I called and made a reservation, (with credit card) with another UHAUL lcation down the road and was given a confermation #. A day later I recieved a email indication to go to a different location, the 4571 S 5600 W location for truck pick up. I arrived and the manager indicated I wasn't even in the system and couldn't find my reservation. The manager was nice but hsd no idea what was going on. The manager advised me when I was to return the truck, to take it to the location I had origanly called. Upon returning the truck, a employee couldn't even find me in the system to check the truck back in. I then had to call back the next day and again talk to a manager to get everything figured out. How can 2 differnet places not ffind my reservation when i called and made one. It gets very confusing to people tto pick up a truck one place then return it to another only to find no has any idea whats going on. Get on the same dam page. When you tell somebody they made a reservation, put it in the dam computer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DOUGLAS M. on 11/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let the customer have a paper receipt when they bring the truck back. It is not nice to wait to see how much your bill is going to be and do not take the 75.00 out of the account for gas if it is not used.

Elizabeth G. on 7/30/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The order was not clearly communicated to this center. They didn't have all we ordered and we had to go to another center to complete the order. The pick-up process took nearly 2 hours.

Steven B. on 7/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

10-20 additional allowed miles per move