Towne Storage South Jordan (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Towne Storage South Jordan (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

11297 S Redwood Rd
South Jordan, UT 84095

(801) 254-5187

Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Towne Storage South Jordan

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Towne Storage South Jordan

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Steve P. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I incurred mileage expense that I could have avoided if the truck I wanted would have been available in Draper. I don't think you should charge me mileage to get from your designated pickup location to the U-Haul location closest to my house. That is not fair.

Christie C. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great company!

Shawn N. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person checking us was very condescending and making us feel stupid for booking the reservation they way we did. Kept asking us the same information that was already in the system due to the quick check in option. Then telling us No you didn't prepay then at the end said. Oh you already paid. Just felt like she should working on her customer service skills and stop trying to prove us wrong every step of they way.

Tony D. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service needs improvement. It would be nice to be treated like a paying customer rather than an inconvenience to the employees. A better attitude from employees, full tank of gas to start with and clean trucks would help, too.

Kelsey M. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure that there is windshield wiper fluid. The windshield got dirty and when I tried to clean it, no fluid came out. I had to stop and buy some to fill it.

steve o. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and fast service

Quinn C. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great to work with!

Kathy W. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Very accommodating...will definitely be using them again.

Makayla C. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop sucking at life.

Kevin M. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Develop a truck with the same capacity but drives like a station wagon?

Debbie S. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck is leaking some oil.... worked out great

Drew C. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience! Will definitely use this location again when the need arises.

Don D. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super helpful and nice. Excellent customer service. Thank you!

Ray M. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

Pedro C. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe you should stop charging people twice for the service, like you did to me. I was supposed to pay something close to $60 and somehow you charged me $125. I already sent you guys an email. I am hoping to get a refund or a logical reason for you to charge me twice for the service.

Jenny K. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Jamie was the employee who helped me. I charged a $10 cleaning fee after I swept the truck out. She claimed there were papers and trash in the back, yet I never had papers back there. After driving extra miles and adding the $10 charge I told Jamie she might need to call me for a different credit card because the original one I gave her may not go through with the higher amount. I told her I had to work at 5 and I could answer the phone for the next hour while she got everything finalized. She waited till 5:24 to call me when I was already at work and then threatened to turn me into collections and that this would go against me with unusual if I did not call her back right away. She also told me she would charge me an extra day if I did not call her back by the time they closed. Jaime was very rude and demanding. I've rented plenty of trucks through uhaul and have never been treated so poorly. I won't be going back to this location.

Robyn W. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and organized location! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. All expectations for pricing and fees communicated.

Loretta H. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is not a proper parking area for all the U-Haul equipment, trailer, etc. The office staff was very good and helpful.

Arnold A. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

our van broke down -was glad you had something for us to rent .

megan w. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was nothing wrong with the location, it was the representative on the uhaul line that gave me misleading information. Basically I was told that it would be one flat fee for a 24 hour rental plus the .99 per mile. But when my husband picked it up they told him he had 8 hours. Plus some other misleading information about pick up time and stuff. It all worked out but it was frustrating.

Kimberly D. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the 24 hour drop off and key drop box. Very convenient!

Brandon W. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The specific truck I rented online wasn't available, but they were able to let us use another truck.

Emily G. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and efficient

Stacey T. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment was clean, but the tires on the truck looked balled and it was extremely bumpy and shook a lot when driving.

Nhon D. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had issue on dolly that I did not rent; but it was included with truck. U-haul charged me because it's rip tue was broken. I explained to them that I did not use it. And U-Haul withdrew the charge. Your customer service is really good.

Charles Y. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Equipment poorly maintained, Staff was Rude both on pick up and return. Set up system to commit fraud. "$30" refill charge" when we both know that you just change the tank amount when you re-rent the truck.

Gary T. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

joseph k. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was great except right front tire was half way inflates and kept losing air along trip. Reported it to drop off location in Milwaukee

judy m. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Craig ? was helpful but I wished a little more info provided for my situation. Getting to the location pick up point from 20 miles away was a REAL inconvenience when one doesn't have a ride to get there earlier. Pick up happened after the closed SO I had to pick up a truck the day before I needed it and it sat at the lot for almost 6 hrs after it was clocked out to me BECAUSE I had no way to take it or get it SOONER. HAD to pick up on TUES when DIDN'T Need until WED.

Tyler K. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck I had reserved at another location wasn't there because previous renters didn't return it in time. You guys went out of your way to make sure I got a truck that morning still. Truck was a little bigger then I needed but was great to have and discounted it. Even though the problem was out of their hands they still took care of me.

Aubree J. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We ordered the Uhaul from a place that is less than a mile from my house, but they told me I had to pick up from a location that was 15 miles away from me, so I had to put 30 miles on the u haul just for pick up and drop off.

Stacey C. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvement need. Good experience.

Daniel B. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was clean and the staff was helpful.

DAVID H. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I move furniture for employment. On occasion a bigger vehicle is needed. The staff at this location is great, and I will be renting from them again. Had a bad experience with the u-haul staff in American Fork. Glad I found good people at the South Jordan location.

Kenneth P. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Donald N. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed with the pickup. The truck was not there and we had to go to another location to get it. Even though I was sent a confirmation the day before. The second location did not have blankets so I had to go back to the first for them. All on a very tight schedule as I had movers coming based picking the truck up. Very disappointing. And I've had such positive transactions with Uhaul in the past.

Dean D. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the truck it was fine. It lost the ability to shift gears about a 3rd of the way to my destination. Not only was it very difficult to drive but because it stayed in a lower gear the rest of the trip, I spent 30% more on fuel then anticipated. Last time I rent from uhaul and will advise friends and family the same

Stephanie C. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office lady could have been a little more social, warm and freindly.

KC L. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was in a terrible state, with the weather stripping around the windshield taped on and coming off, to the point where it came off while driving on the freeway and caused all sorts of problems. The truck had missing lights, scratches, dents, etc. I was very glad I was only doing a local move because I wouldn't have felt comfortable going any real distance with this vehicle.

Joey G. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't try assigning a location that is farther away from where the customer is going. I said I would be in the Riverton and South Jordan area; I was told that my drop off place is not assigned because I didn't have a specific location. I received via text that my drop of location would be in Sandy. Try to accommodate the customers.

DEVY K. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are super efficient, awesomely friendly, most helpful.

Shawn P. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was double booked so I was fortunate another customer brought the same size truck back while I was there or I would have been stuck with nothing. Also, I noticed a $16 gas charge on my bill even though I filled the truck up to the near halfway mark as per my contract. Guess I should have waited to talk to a person instead of dropping off truck and leaving.

Nancy V. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We received very friendly and supportive service.

Karen K. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was not clean on the inside of the cab there were other peoples trash wrappers etc. I did NOT clean up after them but I was charged a $25.00 cleaning fee. I have rented from you many many times but will reconsider after this experience.

Bob H. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Trucks transmission broke down. I was stuck on side or the road for 6 hours. Then had a three hour tow.

JOHN R. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck ran very rough at any speed over 35 mph.

Maximiliano V. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time , but was great!! Totally recommended !

jake z. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally had a reservation in the Sandy location on 2nd East and State Street. When I arrived, they said there was no truck for me to rent and sent me to South Jordan. I had to rush to get there before the South Jordan location closed. I was very frustrated with my rental and my experience. The South Jordan location was fine, but the Sandy experience was terrible.

Elizabeth H. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just a very limited rental time but everything else was fine.

Kowanda R. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van was in great shape. The people at the location were personable and friendly. The location also had easy access to get in and out. We got our move done!

david j. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the fast and friendly service

Amanda H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the second time renting through uhaul and through this location I will never use uhaul again

cory j. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I signed that the truck is in clean good shape before i ever had the chance to see the truck. Truck had drink spilled all over the cab. was told they have no idea where at what truck was mine just go try keys with trucks till it fits.

Melissa E. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original pick-up location Towne Storage West Valley - had HORRID customer service. My truck was not there and the kid working the desk was beyond rude and not helpful. I then called Uhaul directly and was only given a 50$ credit for my inconvenience.

Cliff H. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for your professional and family oriented care. We are grateful for your professional expertise.

Connie R. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are great folks to work with! We've had 4 trucks in the last month combining households following my recent marriage. I'm recommending them to everyone I know.