Towne Storage South Jordan (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Towne Storage South Jordan (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

11297 S Redwood Rd
South Jordan, UT 84095

(801) 254-5187

Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Towne Storage South Jordan

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Towne Storage South Jordan

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Aubree J. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We ordered the Uhaul from a place that is less than a mile from my house, but they told me I had to pick up from a location that was 15 miles away from me, so I had to put 30 miles on the u haul just for pick up and drop off.

Stacey C. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvement need. Good experience.

Daniel B. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was clean and the staff was helpful.

DAVID H. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I move furniture for employment. On occasion a bigger vehicle is needed. The staff at this location is great, and I will be renting from them again. Had a bad experience with the u-haul staff in American Fork. Glad I found good people at the South Jordan location.

Kenneth P. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Donald N. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed with the pickup. The truck was not there and we had to go to another location to get it. Even though I was sent a confirmation the day before. The second location did not have blankets so I had to go back to the first for them. All on a very tight schedule as I had movers coming based picking the truck up. Very disappointing. And I've had such positive transactions with Uhaul in the past.

Dean D. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the truck it was fine. It lost the ability to shift gears about a 3rd of the way to my destination. Not only was it very difficult to drive but because it stayed in a lower gear the rest of the trip, I spent 30% more on fuel then anticipated. Last time I rent from uhaul and will advise friends and family the same

Stephanie C. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office lady could have been a little more social, warm and freindly.

KC L. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was in a terrible state, with the weather stripping around the windshield taped on and coming off, to the point where it came off while driving on the freeway and caused all sorts of problems. The truck had missing lights, scratches, dents, etc. I was very glad I was only doing a local move because I wouldn't have felt comfortable going any real distance with this vehicle.

Joey G. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't try assigning a location that is farther away from where the customer is going. I said I would be in the Riverton and South Jordan area; I was told that my drop off place is not assigned because I didn't have a specific location. I received via text that my drop of location would be in Sandy. Try to accommodate the customers.

DEVY K. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are super efficient, awesomely friendly, most helpful.

Shawn P. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was double booked so I was fortunate another customer brought the same size truck back while I was there or I would have been stuck with nothing. Also, I noticed a $16 gas charge on my bill even though I filled the truck up to the near halfway mark as per my contract. Guess I should have waited to talk to a person instead of dropping off truck and leaving.

Nancy V. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We received very friendly and supportive service.

Karen K. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was not clean on the inside of the cab there were other peoples trash wrappers etc. I did NOT clean up after them but I was charged a $25.00 cleaning fee. I have rented from you many many times but will reconsider after this experience.

Bob H. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Trucks transmission broke down. I was stuck on side or the road for 6 hours. Then had a three hour tow.

JOHN R. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck ran very rough at any speed over 35 mph.

Maximiliano V. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time , but was great!! Totally recommended !

jake z. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally had a reservation in the Sandy location on 2nd East and State Street. When I arrived, they said there was no truck for me to rent and sent me to South Jordan. I had to rush to get there before the South Jordan location closed. I was very frustrated with my rental and my experience. The South Jordan location was fine, but the Sandy experience was terrible.

Elizabeth H. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just a very limited rental time but everything else was fine.

Kowanda R. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van was in great shape. The people at the location were personable and friendly. The location also had easy access to get in and out. We got our move done!

david j. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the fast and friendly service

Amanda H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the second time renting through uhaul and through this location I will never use uhaul again

cory j. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I signed that the truck is in clean good shape before i ever had the chance to see the truck. Truck had drink spilled all over the cab. was told they have no idea where at what truck was mine just go try keys with trucks till it fits.

Melissa E. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original pick-up location Towne Storage West Valley - had HORRID customer service. My truck was not there and the kid working the desk was beyond rude and not helpful. I then called Uhaul directly and was only given a 50$ credit for my inconvenience.

Cliff H. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for your professional and family oriented care. We are grateful for your professional expertise.

Connie R. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are great folks to work with! We've had 4 trucks in the last month combining households following my recent marriage. I'm recommending them to everyone I know.