Tri West Move N Store LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tri West Move N Store LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2901 S Winchester Rd
Apache Junction, AZ 85119

(480) 354-9015

(Business Name Dollar Self Storage)
Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Tri West Move N Store LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tri West Move N Store LLC

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dave B. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing

ERICA B. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and competent staff. Would recommend them.

Colin W. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly couple. Excellent check in services of equipment. Offered phamplet information of local businesses. Mentioned moving expenses may be tax deductible and noted that on returned paperwork.

Christopher K. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Be honest about the mileage the vehicle gets. Website stated 10 MPG when it was more like 4 - 5 mpg. The only way to get the 10 mpg would be on a flat surface (which the US is not flat) and drive at about 35 MPH in which case it would have taken me three days to go the 1100 miles. I was anticipating stopping about every 6 hours instead I had to stop about every 3 -4 hours.

ELIAS N. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hello for your benefit I believe I had fallen into some form of false advertisement. The gentleman inform me that the price on the picture was not the price I would pay as the vehicle was not going to return back to its original location 67th Avenue and Bell Glendale Arizona. My lease was to move me from Peoria Arizona to Apache Junction Arizona. I believe I was charged excessive amount for the use. I believe your science need to say for this amount to be valid it must be returned to the same location. You're joining customers under false pretenses people go in expecting to pay what's on the sign. In the signs don't say return to same location. I consider that false advertisement. Drawing customers under false pretenses. That was the only thing that was disappointing. It was too expensive. I had a family emergency why I moved to Apache Junction I approve of myself because of my need in my family. I know this has nothing to do with you but now I'm having to start all over and now I have to find a job. Thank you for listening and I hope you can do something about the pricing as I said before I considered it false advertisement. Pretenses of getting customers.

NEIL J. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Excellent experience.

TINA C. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we arrived to pick up our already paid for truck. It was not at this location. They said it would be at. We were dropped off there and our ride already left. Also, when we dropped off our truck at the place the called and told us to take it to. The clerk their said that we were at the wrong location and he had nothing in his computer that we were suppose to drop off at said spot. We had to let him hear the message that your office left before he believed us. Like we were lying. Very unhappy with the whole company at this point.

IAN B. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropping off was a piece of cake. The whole trip was delightlfully uneventful. I was totally impressed by the whole Uhaul experience.

Cheryl S. on 10/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, no improvement needed.

HONGRU S. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was quoted on the phone for $0.69/mile but actual charge was changed to $0.89/mile. Will not rent from this center again.

jim s. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I have already recommended this location to a relative.

ALVARO V. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I initially contracted for in town but the following day I stop by and spoke to Mrs. Rudge about doing a one way. She contacted Uhaul’s traffic and was advice to drop the truck at 5034 W Glendale Ave. Mrs. Rudge indicated the contract will change from in-town to a one-way. She explained the difference in rate per mile from .89 cents to .40 cents per extra miles and $40 per day with an allowable mileage. I was happy with Mrs. Rudge since I had two do two truck loads and my final destination was Glendale.

PAUL S. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great. When I got there everything was ready to go.

PAM W. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul is great!

John P. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great rental with the people who own the storage units and the truck rental,they treat you great ,everything neat and clean . They know what they are doing A++++

mary b. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wpild not recommend u-haul to anyone, after the way you jerked me around, changing my reservation and location pick up and deied me the truck i had put on hold to get me a small truck with a trailer, i have never towed anything before why would i start just because you order that equipment for me. good thing for one of your staff, who found me a truck at the last min, it is the location i first picked out not the one you changed me to , where i have no idea where it was. he found me a truck, out east, so from there to my storage building, that ate up my miles, so i still got screwed by u haul and yes i would not recommend you to anyone and i will not used you again

PATRICK A. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was treated with a smile and great service. Very pleased with all my transactions here.

elian s. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very easy to rent the van from Dollar Storage. Great service and very convenience.

PAUL B. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

personnel were extremely accommodating and pleasant. specific directions and instructions including landmarks and lefts or rights would be most helpful.

LORETTA W. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will be calling corporate office to discuss my experience with renting a truck at this facility, which did not end very well. I do believe that its the way the soft ware works & not the employee. Mileage listed was different then shown on the dash board. I was charged a mile more than I used, that said, each & every client will be charged more also. A mile here & there in your favor adds up. I feel that is stealing from the customer. Your employee was informed before we took the truck that the mileage on the paperwork was incorrect & he just ignored what we showed him and still charged me more. NOT HAPPY WITH THIS EXPERIENCE. WILL BE CALLING CORPORATE OFFICE.

MICHELLE W. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The price is expensive. I had to pay $51 to rent a van for 15 miles!!-

JONATHAN M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

WYANE S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a Refrigerator dolly but when I went to pick it up they did not have it. I was directed to another U-Haul to get one.

MICHAEL T. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul rates for my rental, a van for only about 5 hours, were exhorbitant, but you were the only facility that had anything available on short notice less than the size of a semi. Advertised at $19.99, spent $110, and that was the best deal they could do based on your contract pricing. Really???!!

TURNER R. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people

NICHOLAS L. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything they were excellent people deal with and every everything worked out perfect :-)

ALICE B. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service!! Very nice man!!

CAROLYN B. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking lot a bit small to maneuver larger trucks but otherwise all was great . Thank you. Carolyn Burt

Bart H. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jo Rudge was especially helpful and courteous-- I would strongly recommend this company

DEBRA F. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing! The facility is always neat and clean as is the equipment and the management team is wonderful. Always cheerful, helpful, exceptional service!

PAUL C. on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with our drop off experience.

THOMAS W. on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional service.

Kathleen M. on 9/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck was very dirty when my son picked it up in Apache Junction the truck was well maintained ran really good

DAWN E. on 8/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am sorry to say but I will not deal with Authorized dealers anymore... I prefer to deal with a company store even if it means that I have to go out of my way to get to one. The service is much better and the people are easier to work with.

DEBRA F. on 7/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing service was excellent

Richard B. on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, professional staff.

Pat T. on 6/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE,,,TRUCKS AND STORAGES ARE EXTREMELY CLEAN... WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION... PAT

PATRICE T. on 5/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY FRIENDLY .....I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION TO ANYONE WHO IS IN NEED OF A TRUCK AND A CLEAN SECURED STORAGE FACILITY..

TODD C. on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think you should serve lunch!! Just kidding!!

Chris R. on 1/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Location, and Service were impeccable, But Uhaul itself needs to lower the mileage charge. .59 a mile is to damned high. It cost me over $31.00 just on mileage. Drop the price and you'll get more business

PAT T. on 12/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed... Great Customer Service.. Place looks and smells very, very Clean.. Will Highly Recommend...Thank You..

STEVE M. on 12/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joe and her husband were super nice. The truck and grounds were very clean. I would refer them to everyone.

Judy J. on 11/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since a lot of people do their moving on weekends, it would be nice if the weekend manager could be there a full business day on Sundays. We had to wait to unload out truck until the next day since the manager had left at 3P and our storage unit still had the storage facilities lock on it. We did not arrive until 5P so even though we could enter the facility with our code, we could not open our storage unit. This did create a bit of a hardship for us since we only had 1/2 the work crew we would have had the previous day. The facility overall is very clean and management is very nice.

PATRICE T. on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best Service Ive ever received.. Highly Recommend....Two Thumbs Up..

CARLENE O. on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful people to deal with. Best in the business

Mike F. on 10/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

over all experience was excellent.

mary w. on 8/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful thank you.