Tropicana Belcher Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tropicana Belcher Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 Belcher Rd S
Largo, FL 33771

(727) 531-3655

(On Belcher 1/4 mile south of East Bay Dr)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Tropicana Belcher Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tropicana Belcher Inc

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kelly M. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rate was different at the site,

stu n. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a van 2 days ago and they charged me $50. cleaning fee because I failed to fold up one pad that I used out of 6.

Fernando G. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Disappointed that the equipment I reserved wasn't available and I had to travel to another location to rent it there. Because it was 4 miles away and I'm charged per mile, it cost me $6 extra to pickup and be back to where I needed to go. Of course there is the guarantee that is advertised but will only be honored if they call me to confirm my reservation. Overall my experience is great but I'm disappointed in Uhaul for a deceptive guarantee. It's better if they don't guarantee anything at all because most people are understanding and know mistakes happen.

ROGER B. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Agent was sarcastic and rude, would not recommend to a friend or use this location again

Sharon S. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We/I swept out the truck. The girl behind that checked the truck over told me there would be a cleaning fee-that the truck was dirty. She gave me a broom and I went to the truck. There was dust on the end of the bed as probably blew up out of the track when she opened the back up. Get a grip and don't be telling me its dirty-that was pure bullshit

JASELYN B. on 12/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered a dolly but there wasn't a ramp on the truck. That made our move a lot harder & it took twice as long. I'm very disappointed & feel that some discount should be given due to the inconvenience. Thank you.

mark m. on 12/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

courteous and helpful with add-ons I requested

LATONYA O. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told to present my receipt for oil at check out. The staff sent me to another location, claiming they could not reimburse my funds. That location sent me back to the original. When I arrived back, my money was not refunded. Instead the staff lied and stated I did not have enough gas, so he claimed it was an even exchange. He made rude comments to us. I have never had such a horrible experience at any U-Haul or any business!!!!! Staff is rude, unprofessional, treated me like they were doing me a favor.

Bruce K. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I got the vehicle the tank was at 7/8ths. When I returned the vehicle the tank was at Full. I had filled up the tank but they would not give me any credit for the extra gas. No problem, BUT When the attendant inspected the cargo hold she asked me if I wanted to sweep out the truck or she would have to charge me $25 for a cleaning fee. There were three small white dust particles at the door of the truck. I had already swept out the truck. I asked for a broom, which she provided to me. I swept out the bed of the truck again. I had not transported anything dirty, just furniture and boxes. I will not rent from this facility again. Good customer relationship is far too important to me.

Terry G. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time in 4-months I have used this location for my rental vehicle requirements and both times the service has been superb. Thanks

Sandra D. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let them know exactly where their rental truck will be located

Herb M. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing short of "OUTSTANDING", both in Service and Accommodations. Tropicana is a "one stop shop", and I would recommend Tropicana to anyone and everyone.

ALEX W. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Im very disgruntled about getting charge for an incident that im pretty sure thats been there on the roof. The 26" truck i had 11/19/16 i was dent up

James F. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britney was excellent!

joe c. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything is great

CURTIS B. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

had to go to second location to pick-up a trailer.

Waldemar M. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience with customer service representative Ms Britney was great and very friendly.This was my second truck rental from Tropicana location and all my concerns where well take care .Thank you very much

DIVERSON T. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location was not open at the time of my reservation and therefore the reservation was 45 minutes late.

gian p. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck was dirty and dolly was very old, but worked fine.

sheila n. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service/ no improvement needed!

Terry M. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not real happy with driving past 3 UHaul Centers to drop off trailer to the only center capable of taking my trailer. 15 miles out of the way and 45 min! Not pleased.

Crystal P. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice to know ahead of time that there was no after hours drop off available. Especially since it meant that I would either be late to work the next day or charged an additional day.

teresa d. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful people!!!

thomas m. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul's computer system cause a 30 - 45 minute issue with my credit card not being able to be processed.

Heather H. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location a number of times. Excellent service consistently

GERALD L. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing every one ever spoken too was polite effiecient and most cheerful

Vincent B. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

Arthur I. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Joseph C. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and quick. The customer service agent was a Raven's fan, but what can you do?

Derek B. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service is great, I pre-registered so everything was ready to go when I picked up the truck...{ pickup}...Air conditioned, and great stereo system makes the ride easy...rides great and smooth...no problems...

Vincent B. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were fantastic!

JOVAN K. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints about this facility they were very helpful quick unlike the first facility that I want to I would definitely recommend this facility

Veronica F. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager or the person who took care of me when I wanted to go over the truck and Market with. He said he ran out I tried to Mark everything on the triplicate paper he said that wasn't necessary and oh yes it was and he did not go over the truck with me and I need to look over the original bill and the bill that supposed to be here I should have only been charged for one day the second day should be refunded

roque r. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at Tropicana were great. They went out of there way to help. Thank you.

James w. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the employee's seemed nice

Bonny C. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems

LE PASSE C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second to none customer service. I have rented storage units as well as "Uhaul" equipment from this place and never an issue.

Heather L. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drove 8 miles. Put gas in it, still got charged a fuel fee because it wasn't where they thought it was in the system. None of their guys apparently bothered to check before we took it out and they didn't tell us beforehand. Guy at the front was a jerk. Will not be using this location again.

Dee D. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent all around, thank you!

Sandra C. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience with thoughtful employees.

James A. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job!!!

patrick y. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First location didn't even want me to return trailer. This location acted like I was not suppose to be there.

Jeanette R. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Service

Dawn S. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen were extremely helpful and solved all my moving needs now and for the future. I will recommend U-Haul and this storage location to anyone and everyone. Thank you

Gifford H. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The original location where I made the reservation did not have the van available. Was sent to the Sunset Point Rd. location. To my surprise a 10 year old girl was answering the phone. They had the van but it had to be back by 8 a.m. the next morning, which was not possible. 15 mile drive for nothing. Left and went back to the original location. By this time I had the corporate office on the line with the Manager of the Missouri location. They contacted Belcher location and they had the van -- another 15 miles. Belcher location was fine, however, the van had been in an accident and while it only had 4,800 miles on it -- hardly what I had expected. Would I ever use Uhaul again? No, rather walk on a bed of hot coals!

Joshua R. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Associate helping was awesome. When I made a reservation via 1800# they said pickup truck would come with tow ball,when I arrived none were available. Put a kink in my plans, prob won't use again.

Harry N. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Rick at U-Haul. Great help with all concerns. Harry Nugent.

arron k. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personell was helpful in sorting out problems with paperwork.

Jason W. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck ran poorly, smelled like old cigarette smoke, and the man working behind the counter was NOT very friendly. Won't rent from this location again!

joyce s. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The hook on the car dolly broke en route...looked old and rusted when it was removed

GARY M. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i made an online reservation which was all screwed up didnt get the vehicle i wanted. Was told i would get the same price for the larger vehicle which i didnt and had to pay the higher gas cost.Only drove it 7 miles feel i should get a total refund!

penny r. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kirby was a very nice person to do business with. Good customer service.

Crystal H. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.