Tropicana Belcher Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tropicana Belcher Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 Belcher Rd S
Largo, FL 33771

(727) 531-3655

(On Belcher 1/4 mile south of East Bay Dr)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Tropicana Belcher Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tropicana Belcher Inc

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOVAN K. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints about this facility they were very helpful quick unlike the first facility that I want to I would definitely recommend this facility

Veronica F. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager or the person who took care of me when I wanted to go over the truck and Market with. He said he ran out I tried to Mark everything on the triplicate paper he said that wasn't necessary and oh yes it was and he did not go over the truck with me and I need to look over the original bill and the bill that supposed to be here I should have only been charged for one day the second day should be refunded

roque r. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at Tropicana were great. They went out of there way to help. Thank you.

James w. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the employee's seemed nice

Bonny C. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems

LE PASSE C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second to none customer service. I have rented storage units as well as "Uhaul" equipment from this place and never an issue.

Heather L. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drove 8 miles. Put gas in it, still got charged a fuel fee because it wasn't where they thought it was in the system. None of their guys apparently bothered to check before we took it out and they didn't tell us beforehand. Guy at the front was a jerk. Will not be using this location again.

Dee D. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent all around, thank you!

Sandra C. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience with thoughtful employees.

James A. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job!!!

patrick y. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First location didn't even want me to return trailer. This location acted like I was not suppose to be there.

Jeanette R. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Service

Dawn S. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen were extremely helpful and solved all my moving needs now and for the future. I will recommend U-Haul and this storage location to anyone and everyone. Thank you

Gifford H. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The original location where I made the reservation did not have the van available. Was sent to the Sunset Point Rd. location. To my surprise a 10 year old girl was answering the phone. They had the van but it had to be back by 8 a.m. the next morning, which was not possible. 15 mile drive for nothing. Left and went back to the original location. By this time I had the corporate office on the line with the Manager of the Missouri location. They contacted Belcher location and they had the van -- another 15 miles. Belcher location was fine, however, the van had been in an accident and while it only had 4,800 miles on it -- hardly what I had expected. Would I ever use Uhaul again? No, rather walk on a bed of hot coals!

Joshua R. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Associate helping was awesome. When I made a reservation via 1800# they said pickup truck would come with tow ball,when I arrived none were available. Put a kink in my plans, prob won't use again.

Harry N. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Rick at U-Haul. Great help with all concerns. Harry Nugent.

arron k. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personell was helpful in sorting out problems with paperwork.

Jason W. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck ran poorly, smelled like old cigarette smoke, and the man working behind the counter was NOT very friendly. Won't rent from this location again!

joyce s. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The hook on the car dolly broke en route...looked old and rusted when it was removed

GARY M. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i made an online reservation which was all screwed up didnt get the vehicle i wanted. Was told i would get the same price for the larger vehicle which i didnt and had to pay the higher gas cost.Only drove it 7 miles feel i should get a total refund!

penny r. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kirby was a very nice person to do business with. Good customer service.

Crystal H. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

fred w. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. Everything I asked about concerning the rental was answered accurately and courteously. And everything I wanted in the rental experience at this location met and exceeded my expectations. The truck was ready to go when I asked for it, the price and terms beat the competitors, and the customer service was superb. The whole experience of renting a truck and moving was not daunting and difficult as some of the blogs said. I would definitely recommend this U-haul rental location to everyone!

Waldemar M. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great locatin easy to find clean and well maintain .Very friendly and highly professional customer reps. make all arengement quick and fun .Thank you

jason p. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck at a closer location to my move and with out any notification other than an email had to pick up from a location further away. At time of pick up was told I could return the truck to the closer uhaul store to save miles. After leaving office was called and told I would be charged double if I dropped of at a differ location. Now I got charged for more miles than I needed and put miles in my own for 4no reason which I could have left at pick up site. Will not do business with uhaul again. And no military discount which budget offers.

Amber L. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They charged me for an extra day because of the way the pick up location listed my rental. I couldn't return it without paying. They told me I hadn't reserved it with them so they couldn't really do anything for me.

Michael R. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much to improve on. Service was prompt and polite. Facility and truck were clean and neat. The staff made sure we had what we needed for the move.