Tropicana Belcher Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Tropicana Belcher Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 Belcher Rd S
Largo, FL 33771

(727) 531-3655

(On Belcher 1/4 mile south of East Bay Dr)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Tropicana Belcher Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Tropicana Belcher Inc

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dawn S. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen were extremely helpful and solved all my moving needs now and for the future. I will recommend U-Haul and this storage location to anyone and everyone. Thank you

Gifford H. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The original location where I made the reservation did not have the van available. Was sent to the Sunset Point Rd. location. To my surprise a 10 year old girl was answering the phone. They had the van but it had to be back by 8 a.m. the next morning, which was not possible. 15 mile drive for nothing. Left and went back to the original location. By this time I had the corporate office on the line with the Manager of the Missouri location. They contacted Belcher location and they had the van -- another 15 miles. Belcher location was fine, however, the van had been in an accident and while it only had 4,800 miles on it -- hardly what I had expected. Would I ever use Uhaul again? No, rather walk on a bed of hot coals!

Joshua R. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Associate helping was awesome. When I made a reservation via 1800# they said pickup truck would come with tow ball,when I arrived none were available. Put a kink in my plans, prob won't use again.

Harry N. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Rick at U-Haul. Great help with all concerns. Harry Nugent.

arron k. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personell was helpful in sorting out problems with paperwork.

Jason W. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck ran poorly, smelled like old cigarette smoke, and the man working behind the counter was NOT very friendly. Won't rent from this location again!

joyce s. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The hook on the car dolly broke en route...looked old and rusted when it was removed

GARY M. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i made an online reservation which was all screwed up didnt get the vehicle i wanted. Was told i would get the same price for the larger vehicle which i didnt and had to pay the higher gas cost.Only drove it 7 miles feel i should get a total refund!

penny r. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kirby was a very nice person to do business with. Good customer service.

Crystal H. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

fred w. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. Everything I asked about concerning the rental was answered accurately and courteously. And everything I wanted in the rental experience at this location met and exceeded my expectations. The truck was ready to go when I asked for it, the price and terms beat the competitors, and the customer service was superb. The whole experience of renting a truck and moving was not daunting and difficult as some of the blogs said. I would definitely recommend this U-haul rental location to everyone!

Waldemar M. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great locatin easy to find clean and well maintain .Very friendly and highly professional customer reps. make all arengement quick and fun .Thank you

jason p. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck at a closer location to my move and with out any notification other than an email had to pick up from a location further away. At time of pick up was told I could return the truck to the closer uhaul store to save miles. After leaving office was called and told I would be charged double if I dropped of at a differ location. Now I got charged for more miles than I needed and put miles in my own for 4no reason which I could have left at pick up site. Will not do business with uhaul again. And no military discount which budget offers.

Amber L. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They charged me for an extra day because of the way the pick up location listed my rental. I couldn't return it without paying. They told me I hadn't reserved it with them so they couldn't really do anything for me.

Michael R. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much to improve on. Service was prompt and polite. Facility and truck were clean and neat. The staff made sure we had what we needed for the move.

Wayne P. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had great service. My truck was ready when I arrived.and I had no delay in getting on the road.

Paul O. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Next time (if I ever decide to use U-Haul again) it would be nice to actually get a phone call from the customer service department (like your email stated) and actually confirm the time and pick up location neither of which were correct. So I wasted a good hour and a half of my time and made my girlfriend late for her doctor appointment due to your incompetence. Luckily the gentleman at the counter had more competence than customer service and was working to find me a truck as soon as he could. But still, an hour and a half gone and no discount given.

Mariah A. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Consistent each time I have rented a truck from this facility. Would recommend them to family and friends. Will rent from them again.

Jim M. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous staff and everything was easy in and out. Loved getting an email with my final invoice as I dropped off after closing. Thanks

John B. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made reservation at another location. went to pick up trailer and was told it wasn't there; had to go to this location to pick up. Wasted my time.