U Stor It (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

U Stor It (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

120 Tubeway Dr
Carol Stream, IL 60188

(630) 517-3160

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U Stor It

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U Stor It

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Michelle T. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wasn't willing to answer and type of questions.

Maureen B. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Front desk gentleman was perfect. Very knowledgeable and friendly.

STACY K. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rent from here every 2-3 months & typically have a good experience. However, this time the rental experience was VERY slow. The man helping us said the computer wasn't working, but it took 40 minutes from when we walked in until we got the keys for our truck.

Yda H. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't catch their names, but the two men at the counter were extremely helpful and kind.

CONSTANTIN M. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think u can get a water bottles inside the cab, nothing else more ??

don l. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We thought we were picking up the truck at the site on St. Charles Road; We were surprised to be sent to the other location.

dona e. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told the insurance and a dolly was included with my payment but when we got to the uhaul pickup it wasn't.

Eric O. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received two different text messages of where to drop the trailer. Then I chose the first location and called uhaul to state where I dropped it and was told I was wrong

Mark P. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed with the on-line reservation process.

Janice B. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul truck should be drover to the front door instead I had to go get it.

gail j. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very unimpressed with the "800" number assistance the first time I called. I asked for a location in Wheaton and was told there was one on Roosevelt in Wheaton and that I could pick up the truck at 9am. The afternoon before the moving day. I received an email telling me the location was in Lombard and the pick up time was 10 am. Thankfully the person at Uhaul the second time was able to find another location we could switch rentals to, but I was very unimpressed by two errors in one booking with my original contact

Will R. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Actually caring about your customer would be helpful, my reserved equipment was not at location requested. Rep who called me did not care and email I send to district level was never responded to. Still not sure why I can't get at least $50 back based on their reservation guarantee. I used Penske prior to this and will continue to use Penske in the future.

Azadeh B. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Returning the vehicle was hassle free.

Tim C. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best staff in Carol Stream, Ashtar, Julio, Joe.!!!!!

Dave H. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Julio is very helpful

Sergio N. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck with no air conditioned!!!!...after moving we expected a nive and fresh ride....to hot!

Mary Kay C. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rudest salesman ever! Said, "the trucks in the back. Park it exactly how you find it." Me- "how do I get there?" Sigh. The a VERY pleasant woman helped me. When I dropped off literally he took the key and only said "I'll email you the receipt ". No hello, thank you, how was everything nor have a good day! Will NEVER EVER recommend nor use again.

cathy c. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went according to plan.

Nicholas S. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul scam, which I googled and apparently is a nationwide problem, overcharging on mileage. I rented a truck Only drove 23-miles Uhaul over charged me $20. The arrogant guy at the rental location was oblivious to the fact I had a picture of the mileage I turned in ---way more concerned with ARGUING than providing customer service. I knew this would happen so I took a picture of the mileage on the odometer when I turned the truck in. IHAVE A PICTURE CLEARLY SHOWING THE EXACT MILEAGE ON THE ODOMETER WHEN I DROPPED THE TRUCK OFF!!!!!! #uhaulmileagecsam

SAMANTHA K. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fire the people at Hanover park location general manager promised me my truck at that location then lied said he never told me that there was a huge run around Jeff was very rude. However his employee Steve was very nice and did his best to work with me. Carol stream was great though

Jessica H. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had an issue but it was not with this location. I had rented a truck from a closer location online & when we went to pick it up, it wasn't available there, even though that's where it said it was located online. Soooo we had to drive a lot further to go get the truck which added miles to the overall drive, meaning it cost us even more $ and time! :/

John H. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place, second time used this location. Very efficient, friendly, and clean. Thank you!!

Joseph H. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck cab is totally clean and smells like fresh air rather than stale air with a trace of smoke.

PAMELA A. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check the gas gage on the truck I rented, I do not believe it is working. I only drove about 15 miles and when I filled the tank it took nearly 5 gallons (I stopped filling at 4.25 gallons)!! I do not think your truck gets only 3 miles to a gallon!

RON B. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop off occurred after hours

MARIBEL A. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person that booked my reservation gave a complete different per mile than what I ended paying. I am very disappointed to say the least and will not be recommending nor renting at this place again. It is a shame cause the location is very convenient.

Arthur P. on 10/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no improvement needed

MARK L. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendant in Carol Stream was not expecting me to drop the vehicle off at his facility due to a mistake made by another individual. Nonetheless, the Carol Stream employee was helpful and accommodating.

Roger B. on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Spray some air freshner in the car before renting it out. Smelled like a sweaty shirt.

Gillian C. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!!

DAVE G. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A-1 customer service!!!

JAMES S. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The young man that I picked the truck up from at U Stor It told me that the card I gave him to hold WOULD NOT BE CHARGED. I gave him that card trusting that there would be no money taken from that account. He told me that when I returned the truck that I could pay with a different card. When I did receive the truck there was garbage in it. When I returned the truck the man that was checking the truck in told me that he did not know how to change cards. when I told him that my card was charged he told me I needed to "dispute that with my bank or something." I told him that this had nothing to do with my bank. When he went to check the mileage and fuel, he made us come outside with him, stand outside in the parking lot while he drove the truck to the other side of his warehouse. YOU CAN MOVE YOUR VEHICLES ON YOUR OWN TIME. I have been charged over $300 for this rental that should be close to $200. This experience will make sure that I not only never pick up a uhaul from that location, but will make me think twice before using Uhaul. I will be sure to tell my friends about my experience with this location.

REBEKAH S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As compared to my last U-Haul experience, this location was superb. Excellent customer service, excellent communication and explanation. Thank you U-Store-It!

BOBBY S. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

KEEP OFFERING THE BEST SERVICE.......

George F. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great job.

TIM C. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ashtar is one exceptional employee!!! She always has a smile and willing to go the extra mile. Thanks Tim Chirpich

MATT S. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was estimated that the charge would be $60 for the milage I was going all together, and for the day of the truck. I only had $125 left after all of our expenses and the move. I put $20 in the gas tank which I know was plenty, according to the flyer they gave me which said how many gallons it takes and the gas gauge was going up very slowly as I returned the truck. Not only did they charge me for an extra 1/4 tank of gas, the total came to $133.46. So $153.46 total with the gas. I explained to brian that he told me it would be around $60 which i had twice the budget for, but it was no where near the ballpark price I was given. I asked if he could give me a week to get him the last $23.46 and he said yes. We then spoke and I confirmed I would pay it by thursday, 7/16 and he said I would have to sign a committment to pay on sunday 7/12. I got a phone call the morning of sunday 7/12 sayingthat they put an extra charge of $30 and that it was sent to be collected. This is completely unproffesional and unnacceptable. I will never use this company again. U-store it in carol stream ws the provider

Lauren B. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I noticed was that there were cigarette ashes in the car's ashtray. It did NOT smell like cigarettes so I didn't mind, I just didn't want to be penalized for a cleaning fee or anything for this. But otherwise, it was a great rental experience!

REBEKAH S. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were closed when I arrived. The key box was not labelled and I could not find the U-Haul trucks. I had to figure everything out for myself, and would have appreciated more signage and labels. However, my experience there was fine. I am frustrated that I do not have any prompts regarding my experience with corporate. My negative experiences at both of these locations could have been made quite wonderful had the corporate office paid more attention to detail, attended to my requests, and communicated clearly. Due to the negligence of the 4-5 people I spoke to a U-Haul, I had appointments at U-Haul drop-off/pick-up places all around the chicagoland area. This experience has brought me to conclude I will NEVER use the website of the U-Haul phone number to reserve a truck--I will only do this locally, because they choose incredibly inconvenient locations for me, did not attend to my requests for dollies or furniture pads, nor did they look at my one-way reservation and scheduled me to drive BACK to the pick-up location from which the truck had come. This was the part of the experience that tainted my experiences at both locations. However, for U-Haul to give these places poor reviews as the result of this survey would be unethical--the error is on YOUR OFFICE, U-Haul.

RICHARD Z. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got a text message confirming the truck reservation and a call that day to find out what time we would be picking up the truck. The person checking us in was helpful and efficient. The truck was in excellent condition which was important because we were driving it for almost 1,000 miles. No problem with the truck!

KARRIE H. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ashtar gave great customer service and was very thorough on the phone beforehand, as well as at pickup. Would definitely use this location again. In fact, the person who we moved that day is renting one of your storage units due to Ashtars help and follow up. :)

NANCY N. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have rented from another Uhaul rental in Wheaton. The people at U Stor It were responsive, were very clear about the terms, helpful and very friendly. There were no surprise sir charges (as in Wheaton) and they were a pleasure to deal with. I will recommend them and definitely they will be my first choice in the future if i need a rental vehicle.

Kevin C. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where just going live with UHaul again and Bryan made sure everything went smoothly even though it was a tight timeline for when I needed the truck to them going live. He was extremely helpful and personable.

TODD L. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was quoted one price but when I picked up it was much higher. My fault for not verifying beforehand. It was too late to make other arrangements. I'm disappointed that the quoted price was not honored.

TODD L. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The instructions should have noted that the key drop off was a distance from the van drop off. I was a bit confused and of course there is no number to call on a Sunday afternoon.

JESSICA M. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was lied if about the rate and amount per mile. I was told the gas will be on full and it waNt but i was charge to replace gas I never used. My family has only used your trucks and this will be the last time. The stuff was horrible misleading and very rude. Never have I ever experienced this before. And FYI you lost a customer for all of the above but more importantly for $17 smh that I was charged. I will never use your company again.

THOMAS M. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement whatsoever is necessary.

CHRIS N. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Previous renter clearly used this vehicle to haul sheet rock. I removed small pieces prior to loading. I rented it to move household furniture and boxes. The bed was slippery as a result.

PAM C. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the inside of the loading part is cleaned out , ours had a bunch of leaves in it. But the outside and the cab of thetruck was clean. The truck ran great and seemed to get pretty good gas mileage.