U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Share |

Address

4825 W 34th St
Houston, TX 77092

(713) 680-1964

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Elizabeth O. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great, van was ready, clean, employees very nice and helpful..The West 34th, Houston, and the Ella Blvd Houston location helped us.

Joaquin C. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You should notify customer that there is a clean up charge of $35 when dropping off unit. Even though unit was not dirty at all!!

Kevin T. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very grateful that the location was open late on a Sunday. It really saved me!

Leighann W. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hanna was great. She answered all my questions before, during and after my rental. Awesome customer service!

JEFFREY Y. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped me the day I picked up my auto transport was very nice, but the gentleman who was working when I picked it up had a terrible cough and wasn't covering his mouth. The truck was also a POS. The seatbelt was jacked up, and the gas cap didn't work. The truck had also been in a collision and was old and crappy. Additionally, they didn't have the truck at the place they told me they would when I reserved the truck and I had to drive to another location.

rudy t. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Billing adjustments need to be explained.

fred j. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a Uhaul location just down the street from where I moved my daughter. I could have taken the trailer there, but I was instructed to take it to this location, which was completely across Houston. It took me an hour and a half. I don't understand why I couldn't take it to the closest location.

Carolyn E. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone I dealt with was great. Professional, courteous and got the job done. Happen to rent on a very busy weekend so not much of a choice left in vehicle but the people were good. Return was easy and fast. its a pretty good business to be in.

Chris B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought that it was an overall great experience

David M. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel are always very assistive and polite.

Blakely M. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The woman who gave me the rental was not helpful. Terrible customer service.

Chad P. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used this facility/location while living in the area. Overall, they have s great staff, well-maintained property and fast service. Nausea was exceptionally helpful. her communication was clear and concise. She was also very professional.,I really like u-hauls brand, but I wish the company would give a face lift to the facilities in areas that are up and coming such as this one. I think it would help their business.

Claudia T. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Before our trip, we purchased a wiring package installation from them which they improperly installed. As a result, we drove from Houston to New Mexico unaware that all the trailer lights had failed, including the brake lights - a serious safety issue. We took our vehicle to a mechanic who fixed it - the trailer lighting wiring was installed next to the exhaust, which melted the wire installation and shorted out the fuses. In addition to the issue of safety, this problem cost us half a day of time, and the cost the mechanic charged. The worst of it is that we think they knew it was installed improperly because they gave us extra fuses instead of addressing the improper installation just to get us out the door.

Henry S. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

That was the best experience I have had at a uhaul. The equipment was top notch. Drive very well on the highway

Henry O. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager is terrible, boyfriend always there she's never focus and needs customer service training.

Tina B. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all (3) staff were very friendly and professional; the dolly did already have a broken seal when we opened the truck to move our things; we were not originally going to use it (trying to save $ as much as possible with the recent unexpected expenses due to the flood) but we did end up using it .. THANK you to all who assisted.

robert c. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding. Quick and very efficient.

Kirk J. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My unit is on the second floor so have to use the elevator. The elevator does not stay open for more then like 10 seconds so it makes it very frustrating trying to load stuff in and out of it without it closing on you all the time

David m. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions.

LORRIE M on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who work here are very nice. I like the price, and I liked being able to purchase packing supplies right on the property.

ARISTON C. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing at all, great service

TERRILYN C on 4/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice lady that helped me with my transfer and move to new unit

Jeanie C. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called the location directly, the phone system directed me to the call center without my knowing. the woman I was talking with reserved me a 26-foot truck at that location and took my credit card to reserve it. when I got to the location there was no truck reserved for me there it was 10 miles down the road Reserve at another location further away from my destination which put me paying another 20 miles of mileage at $0.89 per mile. not to mention the time to get it and get back to my crew. not only did I cannot agree to that but it was not even told to me until I got to the first location. by the time I finally got a truck which was only a 24 foot and too small for the job but at least a truck I had had a crew that cost me $150 per hour on-the-clock sitting on the job site twittering their thumbs for a hour and a half. you do the math what I lost there alone. furthermore I had to call another employee to bring my truck and open top trailer to carry the part of loaf that the other 2 foot of my Reserved truck would have carried. I could get a truck cheaper from budget but normally get better service with U-Haul. if I'm going to get inadequate service with your company I may as well go to the cheaper company.. your incompetence to follow through on scheduling and are contacting me of changes cost me no less than $240 between labor and a second truck and unmeasurable expense of doing business. I do not know if this would be considered constructive criticism or not but it is definitely criticism. very sincerely Charles Cooper, Lizzie B's auction house

sheridan o. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One of your employees was extremely rude to us. We will never return to this location because of him. He was an older African American man on April 16. He didn't help us at all and barked orders at us then threw the receipt at me. Hope he is talked to about this if not more

James O. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I changed plans and wanted to return the trailer back to Houston instead of dropping off in Mobile. Had to call several times to get that done. I was called several more to ask where the trailer was from the Mobile location. Made it difficult for me to change my plans.

Dennis C B. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

aside from the lot being FLOODED, I guess NOAH was more correct with an ARK vs A VAN..lol thanks very much and you can count on me coming back as soon as the FLOOD subsides.. Dennis Beedon dba Twisted Mister 713.320.9747

diego b. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep the same friendly service and well organized.

LARRY D on 4/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The new manager Hannah is sooo lazy it`s pathetic, glad I was able to make it back before all my stuff was stolen....Thanks for nothing HANNAH

LARRY D on 4/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The new manager Hannah is sooo lazy it`s pathetic, glad I was able to make it back before all my stuff was stolen....Thanks for nothing HANNAH

Robert V. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was neat and clean. Staff was attentive and efficient. Equipment was in excellent condition

ALI A. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like customer service

Larry G. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hannah Garcia is the manager there and does a great job taking care of her customers. Her employees are very well trained. Thanks so much for your help.

Glinis M. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

God bless Wisconsin but I'm moving to Texas...

jana m. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing. Your staff was awesome…..friendly, helpful, efficient, and knowledgable.

griff g. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean the seats in cabin of truck. Lots of spots on material..don't know what they were from! I put a towel down...

Terrence W. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better explanation of fees

Chris M. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Each visit handled efficiently and professionally.

Jackie W. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady at the counter was great. There was a guy there before me who was just being impossible. The girl was very calm and maintained professionalism. I was impressed.

Daniel L. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is there anyway to maybe Paint the Trailer Hitches Yellow on the 1 bedroom Box-trucks? They hang out there and a motorist/renter isn't used to having one on the back of a truck in which you are loading and unloading. I banged my shins twice on the hitch. I think awareness of yellow paint might help.

manuel a. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased

Clifton W. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been visiting this location for several months now, and wanted to say that Hannah Garcia has been fantastic. She's always prompt and provides excellent service. Because she's so fast, there isn't much wait when there's a line. When she doesn't have what I need, she readily picks up the phone and finds it for me. Hands down my favorite U-Haul location and representative to work with!

ADOLFO M. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I, think they have everything in perfect order, no need to improve thank you , guys.....

Amanda A. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They helped us make sure everything was right and that we would be safe in our travel

Susan M. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Robert J. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the two ladies working there I talked with were both wonderful.

J Michael W. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager young lady was rude. She has terrible customer service skills. The young African American lady who placed the trailer on the truck was super. Very friendly, very helpful. The other young lady needs to be terminated in my opinion. She had extremely bad customer service skills; very rude.

Ophelia R. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing...

Terrence W. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was fine but next time I'll just pay movers, it's a lot cheaper

JOHN N. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A few years ago I rented a U Haul trailer and used it on the Toll Road here in the Houston area. I received an exorbitant fee from a 3rd party collector because I had not told the Harris County Toll Road Authority (HCTRA) ahead of time I was going to tow a rental trailer. Neither HCTRA nor U Haul had notified me that an extra fee would be applied to hauling a rental trailer on a toll road. The toll road camera got the tag number on the trailer, and apparently billed U Haul, which prompted U Haul to hire a collector to come after me without even notifying me they had been billed by HCTRA. I refused to pay it, and went to the Harris County Commissioner's court where I explained the problem to them. They told me that I would have to go to the State Legislature and submit a bill to change the law. Fortunately, the Toll Road people met me at the hearing because I had notified them that I planned to present testimony at the hearing regarding the abusive practice. They were willing to intercede and resolve the matter, which they did, but I have been nervous about towing a rented trailer on toll roads ever since, but so far, the incident has not been repeated. I just thought that you might like to know about this. The law is still on the books that allow U Haul to use 3rd party bill collectors who are using the law against both yours and your customer's best interests. It made me extremely angry. I rented one of your trailers a month or so ago, and used it on the toll road, but so far have not heard from HCTRA or a collection agency, so maybe HCTRA has waived the practice. If you know anything about HCTRA's current policy regarding this issue, please notify your customers so that they will NOT be surprised.

sylvia t. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They was very nice

LUIS V. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service friendly personal

jorge l. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i had reserved a 10 ft truck and there were none available when i got there.

James S. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was clear. Were cool with returning 10 minutes late. Vehicle was just what I needed.

Kevin K. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues! Very happy!

ALEX F on 2/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very good

Tien L. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous receptions and fantastic customer service from start to finish. Thank you so very much!

Nick A. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had less than 3/4 of a tank when I was given the keys. No reimbursement for the full tank I returned the vehicle with.

KEVIN M on 2/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t know it was a extra charge for access after 7pm. I don`t get off until 6 and then about time I get home its 630 so I cant make it there before 7. I thought 9 would have been the time.

SUNDAY N. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and check-in/check-out was quick

Ragnar R. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please keep your rates the same in all areas.I went to another location located at Bissonet and Beechnut and personnel was very rude and unprofessional. There was a guy that had a name with the title of owner and one more guy dark skinned at the counter. The younger guy was very rude in the sense that didn't care I walked in and needed help. He was more worried about being on his cell phone and walking around pretending to be busy. I was quoted a price of $317 for a 5*8 trailer and they were charging me over $700 and the owner kept jumping in the conversation not trying to help at all. I was a paying customer and he made me feel like I was just lying. I called the other location to verify price and gave it to them and they still didn't believe me. People like the owner of that location gives a bad reputation to the company named U haul. I have been a customer for many years and I have never ever being treated with such disrespect and unprofessionalism as I was in that location. Be careful with the people you land and watch for the prices because they do vary and by alot. I still rented the trailer across town to save me the money that they were overcharging.

Janis B. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything ran smoothly. Thank you for letting me return the vehicle a little after closing time and not charging me an extra day.

catherine c. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great and everyone was super helpful.

patrick m. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't rent out the trailer I rented. It fish-tailed during the whole time I drove it to my destination. I had to drop my speed to below 50 mph on more than a dozen times. The trailer looked clean and in good shape, but had a problem for it to fish-tail like that.

KEN T on 1/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience. However, it would be nice to have access to an elevator. And the fact that you do not have much in the way of condition storage is a draw back.

PATRICK B on 12/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poorly designed. My 10x10 in tampa has a wide hallway and a garage-style door. This 10x10 has a 36 inch door that`s inside a narrow hallway. Too tight.

Rafael S on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience from start in Burnsville MN to arrival in Houston, TX. The staff at both locations were tops. I highly recommend the U Box.

SANDRA C on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

SANDRA C on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very nice and friendly

TYESHA W on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient. Good hours and staff was especially kind and offered us water.

Callie B on 10/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took much too long to actually pick up the unit. It also didn`t fit everything we needed it to.

SABRINA LEE O on 9/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had problems from the beginning with selling me a unit that was already in use, twice. Then I never received the emails for reminders after a while.

RAVEN P on 9/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters isn`t enough space to rate my experience. I had several issues with my truck rental/reservation as well as my storage reservation that were never rectified.

NATASHA M on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

Susan W on 8/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The box was 3 days late - your $50 a day refund is a joke! Plus I was overcharged by $63.00. Will never use again and will be in touch regarding refund of over payment.

DAMON B on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.....

TOM W on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate Rebecca

STEPHANIE J on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staffs are very patience and took their time with me to do paperwork and moved the trailers to make room for me to drive through and let the staff removed the trailer hitch off for me.

JAMES M on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

jesus and fischer were awesome to my wife and i jesus was very nice he even helped unload some of our items and helped carry them to the 2nd floor for us. we greatly appreciated it!

RENEE D on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Efficient, but far from cordial

KEITH W on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kasey was awesome and deserves special recognition for his superior customer service. His assistant also deserves recognition. I appreciate them both! Thanks

YANCY B on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They recently upgraded to climate control without any prior notice until after the fact, when I received a notice that the rent would increase. This was unprofessional.

MYRA C on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager had excellent customer service skills!!! Great experience!!!

BRANNON W on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience over all...I like this place..!

RAYMONICA DENISE W on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best customer service I`ve ever received! Lorraine was so helpful and caring. I`m so grateful to have meant this wonderful lady. God bless this lady she deserves the best and a raise

ERIC E on 12/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

poor custmr srvc. 200 characters is not enough to explain. Was lkng for lng trm strg. Will not be here.

REBECCA M on 12/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

People were rude and when it was under construction the gate was left wide open.

TRAVIS E on 11/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only compliant is you seem short staffed. Not one me but others did not like the long wait time

RENE I on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more employees,to speed up the process on costumers.The staff was amazing,but more employees.

LYDIA BRIGGINS B on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul facility located off of Mangum and W. 34th is always in spotless and excellent looking conditions, and Lorraine is very knowedgeable!

LYDIA BRIGGINS B on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided

RICHARD B on 7/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had rat/roach issues several times. The electricity went out making it impossible to see. The staff was rude and hung up on me when they called to verify the unit was closed.

KAYLA JARNEL S on 5/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will never rent here again, most unprofessional staff I`ve ever done business with.

ANGIE C on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would definitely store here if needed in the future.

RICHARD J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every thing was fine

CYNTHIA G on 2/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service good prices

CHRISTINA R on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wait was not long, I was inout in a timely manner on the day of pick up. The office staff was very helpfulexplained all my questions asked at the time of drop off also.

RACHEL K on 1/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1 box missing latch, movers would not wait, had to hire other movers, 2nd movers took 2 days. Was not a good experience.

RACHEL K on 12/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have a good experience with u-pods, not the location but with moving helpers and false info on your web site regarding how many pods required for a three bedroom.

CAROL MIRANDA G on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you, all staff was helpful, profesional and friendly

LAURA G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with this facility

LESLIE A on 8/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Read the previous comments!

SAJJAD T on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is always a space for improvement. It will be highly appreciated if you keep improving and set very high standards for customer care and services. Regards Sajjad H.Tareen

DEBRA TERESA K on 8/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked to keep it longer, but it was too expensive. I wish you had some smaller units on the ground floor.

CANDICE S on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very flexible and worked with me the months i couldnt pay them....excellent

LESLIE A on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Coming from a small, agronomy town, I was apalled. I stood in line longer than unloading my things. Replace missing bulbs in the storage! You have forgotten respect and that customer are the profit.

MICHAEL A C on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well staffed,Mr. Rodriguez was a true joy during my leasing process.........

HEATHER H on 5/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

LORRIE ANN M on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Jonas Rodriquez and his staff were always there for us if we needed anything or had questions. I have recommended this place to friends

JULIAN L on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was very helpful and informative. Overall a pleasant and easy experience. Thanks

MARY H on 1/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I appreciate that very much.

DANIEL F on 1/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks there were very accomodating and friendly.

KEVIN LOYD M on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with U-HUAL Mr. Jonas Rodriguez the general manager was very profesiona .

RUBEN V on 12/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgr Jonas Rodriguez was unprofessional and rude. He lacks of customer service skills. He is an insult to customer service professionals in any type of business. I will never again recommend U-Haul.

KENNAN V on 12/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had with this place was that the ceiling tile falls all over the boxes. You`ll find reasonable prices here on W.34th Street. This is an old and run down facility but its cheap.

NORMA ANGELICA W on 11/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was okay, but had to wait for someone to help me, there was no one in the store. Also code didn`t work on a couple of occasions.

BRIDGET N on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am blessed to have found this place! Employees could not have more helpful to me! They were GREAT! Thank-you!

CYNTHIA G on 9/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a wonderful experience there, everyone was very helpful and funny.

DAVID JOHN E on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas is an asset to U-haul. Jonas is pleasure to deal with.

ROSANN M on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

manager nad employees always knew who i was always made me feel comfortable and at home like family thanks, so much for that experince.

KEITH PATRICK G on 8/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys have great and professional !

LORRAINE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly people and wonderful location..

JACOB I on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

ESTEBAN ANDRES N on 7/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

HOPE E on 6/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great personel, too hard to get around the storage buildings, traffic jams, and no turn arounds.

ROBYN K on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was the most friendly, helpful person at a storage area I have ever dealt with. My unit was clean and ready to receive my contents.

LETICIA ANN P on 4/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there was always water at the bottom of the stairway...safety hazard. Also the unit was damp. Thankfully most of my belongings were in plastic bags because the bags smelled of mold.

JOSE ALEJANDRO R on 3/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PERSON WHO HELPED ME OUT WAS VERY NICE AND HELP FULL I WOULD ENJOY DOING BUSINESS WITH U-HAUL AS LONG AS THERE IS ALWAYS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPFUL IN PEOPLE THERE STAFF

R. SCOTT T on 3/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all went well... just not happy I did not get a refund for time unused.

ANDRE D H on 2/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the hospitality and service. Thanks.

DEBRA TERESA K on 2/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful!

CHRISTOPHER E W on 1/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager is VERY helpful and customer service oriented. The only problem we had was the big rental truck ... it is time to put this one out to pasture!

DAVID S on 1/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a PLUS exp[erience in this rental. Definitely, I will back to use their services and I will recommend it to my friends.

MATTHEW H on 1/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience, people were nice and helpful. Area isn`t great at night.

KEITH F on 12/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas Rodriguez is the best. He worked with me through a very difficult time in my life. His compation and commitment to the customer and their needs is superior!

DAVID WILLIAM JR B on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT! People far exceed service-friendliness exp’d at any U-Haul in many moves endured. Do NOT go U-Haul on 290-Fairbanks. Brandon was so rude we chose 34th St. UHaul - exp. was complete opposite

DANIEL B on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas, the Manager, is very helpful and friendly. The storage unit was very clean and dry.

FRANCISCO T on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To say that Jonas was a very good manager is no question, Jonas was outstanding always there to help out with any problems. Thank You Jonas

FRAZ S on 10/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

MARIA G on 7/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gracias por el EXCELENTE servicio..si llego a necesitar donde meter mis cosas sin dudarlo vuelvo a elegirlos a ustedes...y por supuesto que los voy a recomendar..GRACIAS!!

LOLA L on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with my experience at this location. It was close to my home at the time and served well for me as an extra closet.

MONICA J on 6/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guy was helpful but it was time to leave so i had to get an outside storage to coutuie to have the movers to unload

ABNER P on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service!

JOSE S on 4/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much jonas... Appreciate ther customer service and assistance from you and your staff.... Jose

MARY BETH H on 4/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

new hires need more trainging

RAUL JR G on 2/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was a true proffesional.

PATRICIA W on 12/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS ALWAYS HELPFUL SMILED WHEN i WAS THERE.

PATRICIA W on 12/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS ALWAYS HELPFUL SMILED WHEN i WAS THERE.

MARY C on 11/5/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they failed to notify me of a leak in the building. I had water damage to my property. Now they claim i didnt close my account.

GEORGE S on 8/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

JAY F on 7/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gate was open when I arrived to put my things in storage and it remained open alll afternoon, never closed behind me or any other customer.

SHARON J on 7/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

checking out balance $54.95 although i owed them nothing as moved out on time and not willing to give me paperwork that said zero balance. Still trying to handle with Lisa Manager at 34th Street

TIMOTHY H on 3/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jason,was a complete idiot. The door was in poor repair.I had to put in back into the track.Jason kicked a hole in the wall to demonstrate that there were no bugs.I had a horrible experience.

REGINA M on 2/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when i rented my first storage room they did not give me 1st month free and when i ented my 2nd storage room they gave me 1st month free you still owe me for the 1st month free on the first storge

RUSSELL S on 2/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

GEORGE S on 1/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more light

PAULA M on 1/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have to move quickly and your staff was very helpful.

JANICE C on 12/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this storage facility was very clean. the staff was very helpful.and Edward was very helpful

ROSEMARY S on 12/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF ARE TRULY THE GREATEST PEOPLE I`VE MET!!!!!

THOMAS M on 12/4/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Emergency long business trip to China. Left storage clean empty unlocked. Repeated emails to inform them couldn`t call were ignored but got many harassing emails from same address.

LUIS A on 11/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I,ll like to get my last payment prorated and credit back to me .Thank you for the service you all provided me thrugh the years

ASHANTI S on 9/3/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no help after a theft to my unit.

REGINA M on 9/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was faster this time i did not have to wait so so long to be helped and the guy that helped me knew what he was doing this time

YVETTE H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff members take time to help with concerns. Beware of nails in the driving areas. Computer errors caused unit lockout and blocked access code.

LARRY H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As this was my first time renting storage space, I think things went fairly well but somethings could have been explained a little bit better. Over-all I had a very good experience. Thanks

HENRY S on 8/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door to my unit is broken and needs to be fixesd.

JAMES S on 7/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is the entrance gate. Code is too hard to enter into storage areas and has to have it opened by staff on 2 occasions.

MARCUS F on 6/5/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The residue from the ceiling in the storage room was all over my things. There is no elevator, and no A/C in storage areas.

RICO O on 5/25/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

too long to check in, an hour and 45 minutes!

DAVID B on 4/9/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 words is not enough space to express myself - and it really isn`t worth the time. We have removed our stuff and will never rent from UHaul again. Thank you.

JAMES R on 4/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Daniel the manager at the facility is the high point of this location. Outstanding gentlman!!!!!

SANDRA T on 3/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Its convient and close by my house.I just didnt like that my mother had to have a e-mail address just to rent a storage

JULIE O on 2/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. To be more secure, there should be an coded access gate, and it needs more lights.

AMY S on 2/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that there wasn`t any prior information on the website describing the lack of elevator for the self-storage buildings.

MORGANN L on 2/23/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was very unfriendly and sarcastic. I will not recommend to anyone and after when i move again i will not use uhaul.

DONNA S on 2/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been very please with my entire experience with U-Haul. I plan on being a customer for a long time. The customer service is the best not was but still IS excellent.

SYED A on 2/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff is not expart enough to handle the computer. took long time to fix everything. charged me $179.70 over. and then they said they returened this money to my account.