U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Share |

Address

4825 W 34th St
Houston, TX 77092

(713) 680-1964

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 34th St

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Thomas M. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people, very helpful.

Marinus V on 8/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pleasant Staff, very helpful

Thomas M on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was all very good

marshall a. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Replace the chair that used to be available to sit in when another customer is being served..... sat on some packing boxs..

Meghan E. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There's not really anything that can be done about this but I will never use a trailer again because driving it was horrible. It fishtailed very easily (bumps, being passed by 18wheelers, wind) and other drivers just do not understand how much room you need when you're pulling a trailer. We had an experience that left me in tears because a bump caused the trailer to fishtail and just after that traffic came to an abrupt stop. We thought we were about to die. The only thing I can suggest is maybe some signage on the back or sides that the driver needs a lot of room.

jose g. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got charged for a tow dolly rental when we had already given the operator our sensitive card and personal info and also we were given a tow dolly that was damaged and almost messed up our ride. Never going back

joe n. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the drop-box feature.

Zeba N. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off procedure was EASY and convenient. 24 hour drop off option and you get a response acknowledging receipt of the equipment before you even wake up the next morning. would definitely recommend.

JOE G. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again no complaints and everything went smooth would be the best way to describe the transaction. In and out under 5 minutes.

Benjamin N. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman I dealt with in the morning was extremely nice and the gentleman was very respectful. The woman I dropped off the truck to was great as well.

Nicole A. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hannah was extremely helpful. She was great to work with!

Greg C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A full service operation, with all of the equipment and accessories, plus helpful staff. I'm sure we will be back.

paul s. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do not think you could improve, you staff was extremely helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable on my needs. The equipment was in excellent condition and I had no problems with the use of it. Made my task a breeze.

Tommy C. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hannah was very well organized and knew exactly what she was doing. Very well done.

Juliana O. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpfull with our situation. She was very impressive at multitasking supporting her coworkers while finding a truck for us. Clients were able to go thru the line on a timely manner.

Miguel O. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over charged. Vehicle was late for an hour, had to pay movers 150 extra for late fee as they were not able to timely go to anothers movers appoi tment. I returned the vehicle late too and they charged me $50 late fee. So it's OK for Uhaul.to be late but I can't be late...poor management skills. Spoke to Eba who promised to call me and offer $50 dollar credit she never did. Was goi g to use Uha for my move from Houston TX to San Francisco, CA. I will not. Will submit a BBB complaint. Miguel Orozco 832 2827098

Crystal M. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was difficult to drive. The blankets and dolly being attached inside took up space which could have been used for my belongings. I could not remove them because if I did, I would be charged an additional fee for usage. This was highly inconvenient. If these items are going to be included in the vehicle, they should be included in the price. Highly unprofessional of the company.

Vincent K. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the rental at the location that I scheduled it for not sending me to location 80 moles from where I scheduled it. Then moving the drop off location. Sucks. Why do you even have online scheduling if you don't use those locations.

ELENA P on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The uhal is over price and the lock on my unit was very lose.

Gloria A. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I feel that I was overcharged. I rented a truck for one-way because of the distance to deliver and was told by this location I could not do one-way and if I did it would cost me $124.00 for $19.95 truck, causing me inconvenience, cost of extra mileage, and gas. I am very disappointed and will contact corporate for a solution. It was misleading and costly. I have used Uhaul for years and this is the first time I was told one-way service would cost me 4 times the rental for in town use......very dissatisfied!!!!

Shannon P. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been a loyal customer at this location for 10 years as a professional home stager. I have rented here maybe 100 times? I like the new remodel and the efficiency of the new staff. They were all very friendly, and knowledgeable, except for Mike who got angry and hung up on me while I was trying to make a reservation.

Troy W. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We worked with three different location representatives when renting three U-Box and then a large moving truck. Each of the three were super friendly and super helpful. Thank you, U-Haul at W. 34th!

scott p. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gas problem. It showed full. After driving 21 miles I had to put over 3 gal. to refill. Do you really think this truck is only getting 7 miles per gallon? If so you need better trucks. Feeling ripped off.

jack T. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck cab was full of trash and debris

Lisa B. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this place. Hannah, the Manager, is friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Her staff has been great too. All around great service on each of my half a dozen visits.

Pegah M on 7/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the wood near the lock was damaged and appeared unsafe. Also I wasn`t given blankets initially but were given when requested

Robert M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one person ( young lady ) working on a Saturday morning , customers waiting !

Alex T. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the gas level is correct before you drive off. I should have done this because the tank was 3/4 full, not 7/8 like the receipt said. I returned it 7/8 full to not get charged.

LORAINE S. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representative Hanna Garcia is great! We were in and out with a vehicle in less than 10 minutes.

Thomas K on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff

kimble l. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They refunded the blankets since I did not get them from the beginning. Now the BAD news...It is July and I rented the truck back on December 31. I have been notified that I have a Toll Citation amd I never went through a toll! I went the same way to our house I always have and there are no tolls!!! The toll apparently was for .25 cents and said the bill is for $30.25!!!! I have called and talked to customer service and they said to fill this out and hopefully it will be taken care of. The rep said that there have been a lot of these cone through the system and they think it might be a mix up in the Uhaul system for some reason. I need to be contacted about this and get this resolved as soon as possible. Watch out!

Preston C. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location is not in the best part of town.

Elizabeth C. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The original person could not find my information, but another found it immediately.

dalyon a. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged three times by an employee, very inconvenient for me to wait for refund. I needed rerent truck next week.

john f. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks coming and going were helpful. Great for customer that you were open for the 4th of July when we had to go. Utility trailer is well designed/ thought out. Location on 34th St. is reasonably close to the house.

nancy f. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The clerk who helped me at the drop off location just simply did her job. There was very little customer interaction like the clerk at the pick up location.

David W. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got a call the afternoon before my move from this location, 20 days after reserving my truck. They had double booked the truck and told me I could only keep the truck for 8 hrs (opposed to the 24 hrs I had reserved it for) I ended up having to hire movers THE DAY BEFORE my move. I also reserved 3 dozen furniture blankets, they would only give me 1 dozen. This was the last time I will use Uhaul for my moving needs.

U. RosAnne R. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was great!

ANTONIO C on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Management waa excellent

ANTONIO C on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Management waa excellent

Peter L. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not the trailer nor the location I booked.

jonathan w. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the trailer tires was low on air. Other than that, it was a great and very strong trailer. Customer service was nice and helpful.

kathleen r. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As required I gave my credit card but stated I wanted to pay cash. I was told the charge would not be put through on my credit card and I could pay cash when I returned the vehicle. When I returned it I found that my credit card had been charged - if I wanted to pay cash the credit card charge could be cancelled but it would be several days before the card was credited - so I would have a $225 charge on my credit card and I would have to pay $225 in cash. I have a real problem with this - I was specifically told my credit card would not be charged - but it was charged anyway!!

hurelnda c. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much improvement needed at this location in fact can't think of anything. The service represenatives were very fast,helpful, curtius, and friendly. I thank them for there help picking exactly what I needed for my move. Thank's

CYNTHIA M. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more than 1 person working. The young man helping me out that day was extremely friendly, helpful, and had a good attitude. Thats the reason i would recommend your facility.

Tom S. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this site are warm and ready to help you with any problems. Fast service and ready to get you on your way. I have used them several times and will be a return customer. Tom

Travis H. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

$30 charge for being 1 hour late is absolutely ridiculous. I will never do business with u-haul again!!!

Carla C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van was almost brand new--11,000+ miles. BUT all day the info display was useless, because it would ONLY show that the van needed an oil change. The van had out-of-state plates on it, but it still needs to be maintained. Overall, it was basically clean. I made a reservation online, did the early online check-in, & received the keys to the van within 5 minutes of my arrival at the rental place. The employees were nice, & seemed trained. This was on a Saturday morning, but there was only 1 other customer, as we had drenching rain all day, so maybe that kept other customers away I LOVED that the rental place stayed open till 7 pm. I needed that, as the apartment contents went to six different locations. Thanks for the extended hours.

Raymond R. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I book the truck at this location originally. 4:45 The day before I got a call saying that the truck wasn't back, when I knew it was, because I know the guy that rented it. I was told to go to another location to pick up another truck. I took a 1/2 hour taxi there only to be told to go back to this location because that truck wasn't back. So back in another taxi for a 1/2 hour. So all in all it cost me $50 for 2 taxis and an over an hour of my time to go to the original location that I could walk 5 min to. So overall I was not impressed.

DAVID M. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments.

Vicky N. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ridiculous amount of time to get a piece of equipment. Person waiting on us was totally inept at computer program, and had to have the manager walk him through each step. When we asked the manager if he was new, she said new-ish. Not my first rodeo with Uhaul by any means, and I hardly ever come away with a good experience overall. Either check out or check in almost always presents a problem. Must be really hard to get good help.

Elizabeth O. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great, van was ready, clean, employees very nice and helpful..The West 34th, Houston, and the Ella Blvd Houston location helped us.

Joaquin C. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You should notify customer that there is a clean up charge of $35 when dropping off unit. Even though unit was not dirty at all!!

Kevin T. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very grateful that the location was open late on a Sunday. It really saved me!

Leighann W. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hanna was great. She answered all my questions before, during and after my rental. Awesome customer service!

JEFFREY Y. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped me the day I picked up my auto transport was very nice, but the gentleman who was working when I picked it up had a terrible cough and wasn't covering his mouth. The truck was also a POS. The seatbelt was jacked up, and the gas cap didn't work. The truck had also been in a collision and was old and crappy. Additionally, they didn't have the truck at the place they told me they would when I reserved the truck and I had to drive to another location.

rudy t. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Billing adjustments need to be explained.

fred j. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a Uhaul location just down the street from where I moved my daughter. I could have taken the trailer there, but I was instructed to take it to this location, which was completely across Houston. It took me an hour and a half. I don't understand why I couldn't take it to the closest location.

Carolyn E. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone I dealt with was great. Professional, courteous and got the job done. Happen to rent on a very busy weekend so not much of a choice left in vehicle but the people were good. Return was easy and fast. its a pretty good business to be in.

Chris B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought that it was an overall great experience

David M. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel are always very assistive and polite.

Blakely M. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The woman who gave me the rental was not helpful. Terrible customer service.

Chad P. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used this facility/location while living in the area. Overall, they have s great staff, well-maintained property and fast service. Nausea was exceptionally helpful. her communication was clear and concise. She was also very professional.,I really like u-hauls brand, but I wish the company would give a face lift to the facilities in areas that are up and coming such as this one. I think it would help their business.

Claudia T. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Before our trip, we purchased a wiring package installation from them which they improperly installed. As a result, we drove from Houston to New Mexico unaware that all the trailer lights had failed, including the brake lights - a serious safety issue. We took our vehicle to a mechanic who fixed it - the trailer lighting wiring was installed next to the exhaust, which melted the wire installation and shorted out the fuses. In addition to the issue of safety, this problem cost us half a day of time, and the cost the mechanic charged. The worst of it is that we think they knew it was installed improperly because they gave us extra fuses instead of addressing the improper installation just to get us out the door.

Henry S. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

That was the best experience I have had at a uhaul. The equipment was top notch. Drive very well on the highway

Henry O. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager is terrible, boyfriend always there she's never focus and needs customer service training.

Tina B. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all (3) staff were very friendly and professional; the dolly did already have a broken seal when we opened the truck to move our things; we were not originally going to use it (trying to save $ as much as possible with the recent unexpected expenses due to the flood) but we did end up using it .. THANK you to all who assisted.

robert c. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding. Quick and very efficient.

LORRIE M on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who work here are very nice. I like the price, and I liked being able to purchase packing supplies right on the property.

TERRILYN C on 4/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice lady that helped me with my transfer and move to new unit

LARRY D on 4/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The new manager Hannah is sooo lazy it`s pathetic, glad I was able to make it back before all my stuff was stolen....Thanks for nothing HANNAH

LARRY D on 4/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The new manager Hannah is sooo lazy it`s pathetic, glad I was able to make it back before all my stuff was stolen....Thanks for nothing HANNAH

ALEX F on 2/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very good

KEVIN M on 2/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t know it was a extra charge for access after 7pm. I don`t get off until 6 and then about time I get home its 630 so I cant make it there before 7. I thought 9 would have been the time.

KEN T on 1/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience. However, it would be nice to have access to an elevator. And the fact that you do not have much in the way of condition storage is a draw back.

PATRICK B on 12/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poorly designed. My 10x10 in tampa has a wide hallway and a garage-style door. This 10x10 has a 36 inch door that`s inside a narrow hallway. Too tight.

Rafael S on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience from start in Burnsville MN to arrival in Houston, TX. The staff at both locations were tops. I highly recommend the U Box.

SANDRA C on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

SANDRA C on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very nice and friendly

TYESHA W on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient. Good hours and staff was especially kind and offered us water.

Callie B on 10/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took much too long to actually pick up the unit. It also didn`t fit everything we needed it to.

SABRINA LEE O on 9/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had problems from the beginning with selling me a unit that was already in use, twice. Then I never received the emails for reminders after a while.

RAVEN P on 9/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters isn`t enough space to rate my experience. I had several issues with my truck rental/reservation as well as my storage reservation that were never rectified.

NATASHA M on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

Susan W on 8/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The box was 3 days late - your $50 a day refund is a joke! Plus I was overcharged by $63.00. Will never use again and will be in touch regarding refund of over payment.

DAMON B on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.....

TOM W on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate Rebecca

STEPHANIE J on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staffs are very patience and took their time with me to do paperwork and moved the trailers to make room for me to drive through and let the staff removed the trailer hitch off for me.

JAMES M on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

jesus and fischer were awesome to my wife and i jesus was very nice he even helped unload some of our items and helped carry them to the 2nd floor for us. we greatly appreciated it!

RENEE D on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Efficient, but far from cordial

KEITH W on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kasey was awesome and deserves special recognition for his superior customer service. His assistant also deserves recognition. I appreciate them both! Thanks

YANCY B on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They recently upgraded to climate control without any prior notice until after the fact, when I received a notice that the rent would increase. This was unprofessional.

MYRA C on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager had excellent customer service skills!!! Great experience!!!

BRANNON W on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience over all...I like this place..!

RAYMONICA DENISE W on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best customer service I`ve ever received! Lorraine was so helpful and caring. I`m so grateful to have meant this wonderful lady. God bless this lady she deserves the best and a raise

ERIC E on 12/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

poor custmr srvc. 200 characters is not enough to explain. Was lkng for lng trm strg. Will not be here.

REBECCA M on 12/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

People were rude and when it was under construction the gate was left wide open.

TRAVIS E on 11/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only compliant is you seem short staffed. Not one me but others did not like the long wait time

RENE I on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more employees,to speed up the process on costumers.The staff was amazing,but more employees.

LYDIA BRIGGINS B on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul facility located off of Mangum and W. 34th is always in spotless and excellent looking conditions, and Lorraine is very knowedgeable!

LYDIA BRIGGINS B on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided

RICHARD B on 7/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had rat/roach issues several times. The electricity went out making it impossible to see. The staff was rude and hung up on me when they called to verify the unit was closed.

KAYLA JARNEL S on 5/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will never rent here again, most unprofessional staff I`ve ever done business with.

ANGIE C on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would definitely store here if needed in the future.

RICHARD J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every thing was fine

CYNTHIA G on 2/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service good prices

CHRISTINA R on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wait was not long, I was inout in a timely manner on the day of pick up. The office staff was very helpfulexplained all my questions asked at the time of drop off also.

RACHEL K on 1/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1 box missing latch, movers would not wait, had to hire other movers, 2nd movers took 2 days. Was not a good experience.

RACHEL K on 12/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have a good experience with u-pods, not the location but with moving helpers and false info on your web site regarding how many pods required for a three bedroom.

CAROL MIRANDA G on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you, all staff was helpful, profesional and friendly

LAURA G on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with this facility

LESLIE A on 8/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Read the previous comments!

SAJJAD T on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is always a space for improvement. It will be highly appreciated if you keep improving and set very high standards for customer care and services. Regards Sajjad H.Tareen

DEBRA TERESA K on 8/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked to keep it longer, but it was too expensive. I wish you had some smaller units on the ground floor.

CANDICE S on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very flexible and worked with me the months i couldnt pay them....excellent

LESLIE A on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Coming from a small, agronomy town, I was apalled. I stood in line longer than unloading my things. Replace missing bulbs in the storage! You have forgotten respect and that customer are the profit.

MICHAEL A C on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well staffed,Mr. Rodriguez was a true joy during my leasing process.........

HEATHER H on 5/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

LORRIE ANN M on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Jonas Rodriquez and his staff were always there for us if we needed anything or had questions. I have recommended this place to friends

JULIAN L on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was very helpful and informative. Overall a pleasant and easy experience. Thanks

MARY H on 1/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I appreciate that very much.

DANIEL F on 1/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks there were very accomodating and friendly.

KEVIN LOYD M on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with U-HUAL Mr. Jonas Rodriguez the general manager was very profesiona .

RUBEN V on 12/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgr Jonas Rodriguez was unprofessional and rude. He lacks of customer service skills. He is an insult to customer service professionals in any type of business. I will never again recommend U-Haul.

KENNAN V on 12/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had with this place was that the ceiling tile falls all over the boxes. You`ll find reasonable prices here on W.34th Street. This is an old and run down facility but its cheap.

NORMA ANGELICA W on 11/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was okay, but had to wait for someone to help me, there was no one in the store. Also code didn`t work on a couple of occasions.

BRIDGET N on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am blessed to have found this place! Employees could not have more helpful to me! They were GREAT! Thank-you!

CYNTHIA G on 9/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a wonderful experience there, everyone was very helpful and funny.

DAVID JOHN E on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas is an asset to U-haul. Jonas is pleasure to deal with.

ROSANN M on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

manager nad employees always knew who i was always made me feel comfortable and at home like family thanks, so much for that experince.

KEITH PATRICK G on 8/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys have great and professional !

LORRAINE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly people and wonderful location..

JACOB I on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

ESTEBAN ANDRES N on 7/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

HOPE E on 6/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great personel, too hard to get around the storage buildings, traffic jams, and no turn arounds.

ROBYN K on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was the most friendly, helpful person at a storage area I have ever dealt with. My unit was clean and ready to receive my contents.

LETICIA ANN P on 4/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there was always water at the bottom of the stairway...safety hazard. Also the unit was damp. Thankfully most of my belongings were in plastic bags because the bags smelled of mold.

JOSE ALEJANDRO R on 3/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PERSON WHO HELPED ME OUT WAS VERY NICE AND HELP FULL I WOULD ENJOY DOING BUSINESS WITH U-HAUL AS LONG AS THERE IS ALWAYS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPFUL IN PEOPLE THERE STAFF

R. SCOTT T on 3/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all went well... just not happy I did not get a refund for time unused.

ANDRE D H on 2/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the hospitality and service. Thanks.

DEBRA TERESA K on 2/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful!

CHRISTOPHER E W on 1/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager is VERY helpful and customer service oriented. The only problem we had was the big rental truck ... it is time to put this one out to pasture!

DAVID S on 1/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a PLUS exp[erience in this rental. Definitely, I will back to use their services and I will recommend it to my friends.

MATTHEW H on 1/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience, people were nice and helpful. Area isn`t great at night.

KEITH F on 12/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas Rodriguez is the best. He worked with me through a very difficult time in my life. His compation and commitment to the customer and their needs is superior!

DAVID WILLIAM JR B on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT! People far exceed service-friendliness exp’d at any U-Haul in many moves endured. Do NOT go U-Haul on 290-Fairbanks. Brandon was so rude we chose 34th St. UHaul - exp. was complete opposite

DANIEL B on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas, the Manager, is very helpful and friendly. The storage unit was very clean and dry.

FRANCISCO T on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To say that Jonas was a very good manager is no question, Jonas was outstanding always there to help out with any problems. Thank You Jonas

FRAZ S on 10/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

MARIA G on 7/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gracias por el EXCELENTE servicio..si llego a necesitar donde meter mis cosas sin dudarlo vuelvo a elegirlos a ustedes...y por supuesto que los voy a recomendar..GRACIAS!!

LOLA L on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with my experience at this location. It was close to my home at the time and served well for me as an extra closet.

MONICA J on 6/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guy was helpful but it was time to leave so i had to get an outside storage to coutuie to have the movers to unload

ABNER P on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service!

JOSE S on 4/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much jonas... Appreciate ther customer service and assistance from you and your staff.... Jose

MARY BETH H on 4/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

new hires need more trainging

RAUL JR G on 2/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonas was a true proffesional.

PATRICIA W on 12/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS ALWAYS HELPFUL SMILED WHEN i WAS THERE.

PATRICIA W on 12/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS ALWAYS HELPFUL SMILED WHEN i WAS THERE.

MARY C on 11/5/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they failed to notify me of a leak in the building. I had water damage to my property. Now they claim i didnt close my account.

GEORGE S on 8/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

JAY F on 7/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gate was open when I arrived to put my things in storage and it remained open alll afternoon, never closed behind me or any other customer.

SHARON J on 7/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

checking out balance $54.95 although i owed them nothing as moved out on time and not willing to give me paperwork that said zero balance. Still trying to handle with Lisa Manager at 34th Street

TIMOTHY H on 3/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jason,was a complete idiot. The door was in poor repair.I had to put in back into the track.Jason kicked a hole in the wall to demonstrate that there were no bugs.I had a horrible experience.

REGINA M on 2/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when i rented my first storage room they did not give me 1st month free and when i ented my 2nd storage room they gave me 1st month free you still owe me for the 1st month free on the first storge

RUSSELL S on 2/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

GEORGE S on 1/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more light

PAULA M on 1/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have to move quickly and your staff was very helpful.

JANICE C on 12/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this storage facility was very clean. the staff was very helpful.and Edward was very helpful

ROSEMARY S on 12/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF ARE TRULY THE GREATEST PEOPLE I`VE MET!!!!!

THOMAS M on 12/4/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Emergency long business trip to China. Left storage clean empty unlocked. Repeated emails to inform them couldn`t call were ignored but got many harassing emails from same address.

LUIS A on 11/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I,ll like to get my last payment prorated and credit back to me .Thank you for the service you all provided me thrugh the years

ASHANTI S on 9/3/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no help after a theft to my unit.

REGINA M on 9/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was faster this time i did not have to wait so so long to be helped and the guy that helped me knew what he was doing this time

YVETTE H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff members take time to help with concerns. Beware of nails in the driving areas. Computer errors caused unit lockout and blocked access code.

LARRY H on 8/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As this was my first time renting storage space, I think things went fairly well but somethings could have been explained a little bit better. Over-all I had a very good experience. Thanks

HENRY S on 8/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door to my unit is broken and needs to be fixesd.

JAMES S on 7/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is the entrance gate. Code is too hard to enter into storage areas and has to have it opened by staff on 2 occasions.

MARCUS F on 6/5/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The residue from the ceiling in the storage room was all over my things. There is no elevator, and no A/C in storage areas.

RICO O on 5/25/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

too long to check in, an hour and 45 minutes!

DAVID B on 4/9/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 words is not enough space to express myself - and it really isn`t worth the time. We have removed our stuff and will never rent from UHaul again. Thank you.

JAMES R on 4/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Daniel the manager at the facility is the high point of this location. Outstanding gentlman!!!!!

SANDRA T on 3/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Its convient and close by my house.I just didnt like that my mother had to have a e-mail address just to rent a storage

JULIE O on 2/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. To be more secure, there should be an coded access gate, and it needs more lights.

AMY S on 2/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that there wasn`t any prior information on the website describing the lack of elevator for the self-storage buildings.

MORGANN L on 2/23/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was very unfriendly and sarcastic. I will not recommend to anyone and after when i move again i will not use uhaul.

DONNA S on 2/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been very please with my entire experience with U-Haul. I plan on being a customer for a long time. The customer service is the best not was but still IS excellent.

SYED A on 2/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff is not expart enough to handle the computer. took long time to fix everything. charged me $179.70 over. and then they said they returened this money to my account.