U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Share |

Address

6425 Stockton Bl
Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 424-9715

(Near 47th)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Rick B on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Derek was great even though he was told he could not extend our storage for free. The Ubox delivery truck was in the shop for two weeks.. We had to make other arrangements.

Rick B on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine until we called for delivery and were told they wouldn`t be able to delivery them for two weeks and they wouldn`t store them for free during that wait. Not good.

Gillian B. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always choose this location when I rent from U-Haul. The staff is friendly and the service is quick. Nice job.

ADDISON D. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. The representative was informative and provided great service.

Thaimy T. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thx. Good experience there.

JESSICA D. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Drop off box not well labeled or visible. Which meant I had to come back to drop off key the next day. Plus, I had a dolly in back of truck that they said I did not return. But in reality it was returned.

Chester S. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They was very helpful and explain about the equipment. I was very please and they was very nice to the customer as well.

charles m. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every thing went well. Employee was very pleasant.

HENRIETTA G. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome efficient service.

KIM P. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van needed a wash, could hardly see out the windows. The outside was so dirty, could hardly do the inspection for dents.

TIM P. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service.

Teresa S. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more help. One person just doesn't cut it.

Vicki H. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest thing I've done in forever, plus incredibly friendly and efficient staff.

Kelly M. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented uhauls from several locations in California and other states as well. The uhaul on stockton and 47th was definitely one of the best locations I've rented from. The employees are professional and had me in and out at the pick up and return.

RACHAEL W. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower mileage fees on trucks for local miles that are less than 20. Fees should be reasonable like the sunday fees.

David B. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent transaction from checking out the trailer to dropping it off. Assisted by Derick and Kou. Both men were courteous, professional, and quick to get me in and out. It's my store in Sacramento on 47th and Stockton. David B

STEVE B. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to pick up truck in Roseville. Had to drive 28 miles one way to pick up truck that had brake problems causing annoying beeps for the entire trip. Not good customer service since it took almost tow hours in traffic.

ALICIA P. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tank was not filled. And there was only one person working there, and it was busy!! Plus your website said the truck was available at my original pick up spot, but I had to go pick it up in an extremely dangerous area. Not happy at all!!

delvie d. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

one the day I was going to return the vehicle, I called in and inform them I will be late and I would like to keep it for a few more hours, the person on the phone and for me I couldn't my contract was invalid, because someone needed the vehicle I was renting, if I was informed this when I first picked up the vehicle I would have made sure it and got me back on time but I wanted to extend it and the lady said I couldn't extend it because my contract was invalid, so I returned it then I ended up renting another vehicle to complete my move, but u Haul will always be my first choice,and I'll certainly will rent again Thanks

gabriel g. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was never told about mileage until I returned the truck and they tell me I owe then 200 bucks for going over the mileage. If I would have known I had a limit I wouldn't have rented from them. Then when I ask them why didn't they tell me about the mileage they tell me its your job to read the contract... Yeah a contract that I never seen or signed. Never renting from them again and telling every person I hear that's moving to never use them.

TAM S. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best services

ANTOINETTE G. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Want to thank you for your help and this location is 5 star. Employees are very nice and attentive, customer service was excellent ..thanks again. Antoinette Gray

MATTHEW H. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Understaffed location with slow service. Very little indication that the staff cared about customers or getting customers what they needed on time. One positive for this location is the selection of trucks. Not likely to use them again.

DAVID T. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Another person working would have been good. One guy by himself could be much, while there's check-ins and check-outs going on (a propane customer thrown in the mix upon returning).

SARAH M. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Line was a bit long this morning, but truck was clean and service was friendly. Great price, well worth it.

JOSE F. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Young lady at the front desk did not open at 7AM. additionally, she seemed confused as to the pre-paid method and how to handle it without an attitude. I ended up calling her to explain the situation, and she wanted to charge me a second time.

SALEEM K. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one person working it's took long time . I was in hurry .

JUGH A. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It seems to me Uhaul trains it's employees to be somewhat deceptive from providing a solid estimate with a very clear delineation of cost. This is unfortunate for encouraging repeat business. Nevertheless, the young man who helped me at this location was very helpful and straight with me.

CRAIG P. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was fast and the man there was friendly and helpful and go me ready to go quickly after a long day of moving. I appreciated the service.

AMANDA T. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck that we had needs some repairs. The seal on both doors is bad and whistles, the shocks are horrid, and the truck actually lost power twice while we were driving. We also had to drive a hour away (and then a hour back) to pick up the truck which set us behind on packing and the extra mileage was apparently not countend into our alloted miles.

MICHELLE M. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant was knowlegible. We needed the trailer for extra days. He had no issue updating the computer to meet our needs. Drop off was quick and easy.

FERDINAND M. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very polite, and nice

DANIEL H. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The price Uhaul charges per mile is considerable higher than other truck rentals. To exspensive

JOHN K. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Dedrick W. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who rented me the trailer Sunday 11/8/15 was efficient and quick. I'll use this location again.

MARK L. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

OMG I was called at least 6 times from someone either at the location or dispatch office wanting the truck either early or on time. They said they had no other trucks of that size and that they had the truck I had reserved and they needed it back. I told them the first time they called that I was going to have the truck for at least 1 or 2 days longer. They were very rude and continued to call me asking for the truck. WTF if I have it rented and I informed the company when I picked the truck up that I was going to have the truck longer, then they should have knew this and or stopped calling me asking for the truck. At this point I may have to rent from Budget or someone else before using U-Haul again. Between having a truck with more miles than I have to a trailer that had a poor tire causing a blow out it wasn't a very good move with U-Haul. I personally think a refund of some sort or at the least an apology from corporate level supervisor. I'm very unhappy with the entire equipment and certainly the local staff calling me so many times asking for the truck. I told them time and time that I would have it longer. I felt I had to hire moving helpers via U-Haul to help unload the truck so I could get it back in time for their next renter. I was charged almost $100 for having the truck an extra 13 hours. I was told $40 for the truck and $20 for the trailer each additional 24 hours. It has been very BAD experience for us.

BRUCE S. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I picked up the U-Haul at the nearest location (which is less than a mile from my place) drove straight to my place, loaded, straight to my new place (200 miles away), unloaded, and returned it to the closest location (approximately 5 miles away) and I was about 2 or 3 miles over. I think U-Haul should a few miles for deviation in case there are accidents or traffic.

KIMBERLY J. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be organized

Jacqueline W. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast when I returned the truck. I didn't even wait 5 minutes.

NELSON C. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Improve customer service, provide information to afternoon clerks about promises made by staff on the morning shift.

phillip n. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

TONY B. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was late and he was closing up. But made time to help me out and was in a great mode. ( Great Kid)

Michael N on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My last minute reservation was accommodated with ease and friendly service. Awesome!

VITALIY G. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Called them to tell I'm gonna be late at 7pm they never told me I can drop off after hours Charged me for another day !!!

elaina h on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The helper was very nice he should get a raise. Would love to use him again.

elaina h on 9/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was very nice, he was very helpful.

Chelsie L on 8/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process itself was pretty confusing.

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lock was busted but container and its contents were secured in the facility

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

marie f on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mitchel is always very helpful and a friendly person who will do his best to make sure all goes well with your visit to his store.

JOHN M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Stockton Blvd. location was fine, it was the point of origin in Texas that was the problem. Honestly, for the money it is just too small, too.

KARI B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The measurements of the boxes online are misleading. These measurements are for the outside not the inside. Also include the 2x2 frame work inside as that will impede that packing process.

BENNY D on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second u-box furniture pads were partially wet, we just spread them in the sun and they were fine, staff were very helpful and courteous.

LYNN L on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes were shipped almost a week late. I paid as much as a moving company. Then I had to wait for the manager to deal with 3 customers who came in AFTER I did.

CHRISTRINE T on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good.