U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Share |

Address

6425 Stockton Bl
Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 424-9715

(Near 47th)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LARRY G. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep hiring employees with friendly experience, Great customer services & managers who have knowledge of his store & equipments.. The uhaul store is very clean & im glad to be a customer there. Thank you for having a great uhaul store on 47th & Stockton

Yvonne W. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from this U-Haul location for at least 3 years. Great customer service.

tuan d. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Service, I'll be back

jene p. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff managed the drop off with ease and efficiency. Thank you.

Frank M. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lone attendant was overwhelmed with customers. Business will be lost if a second worker is not added soon. The equipment selection and condition was excellent, as it always is at this location.

Jay R on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Smooth transaction

Celia B. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have 24 foot trucks available for rent.

Aaron N. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tried to call the location a few times to learn more about mileage and policy. It was nearly impossible to get the actual location to pick up the phone - most of the time it went to the call center. Once I got to the call center, I was hung up on twice (once abruptly, once while on hold), and when I called the actual location, they hung up on me when trying to put me on hold. Basically, your phone service is awful.

Jeffrey G. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location saved my move; the original location did not have the vehicle that I reserved, but I was referred to this location and they had my vehicle available.

Hunter I. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have used this place before and received excellent service but was very disappointed that this time they forgot to place dolly that I reserved in back of truck which greatly inconvenienced us in loading our truck!

Crystal C. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys are excellent, helpful, and respectful. I enjoy using your service.

Audrey V. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed very helpful everything was in order and clean very helpful I will use them again!

Norman G. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped me was absolutely fantastic other employee coming to work when it recommended to watch my dog

Frances A. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with service, considerate staff!

ANNA W. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have another employee on Staff especially on the Weekend. It was busy with the Rentals, Drop-offs & individuals needing assistance with product on the floor. The employee was running around everywhere. Very polite and courteous. As a consumer/mover I am on a limited time restraint and waiting around to pick-up a online reservation at a scheduled time is somewhat irritating when you are waiting for an extending period of time.

Bonnie B. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative, Derek, left another set of keys in the truck I rented and expected me to drive them back to his location without offering any compensation. He got upset when I told him I didn't have time to take them all the way back to this location since I was leaving early the next day and only offered a discount when I asked, then refused it later. He did not attempt to rectify the situation nor did he admit his fault in the situation. After way too long he said if I wasn't able to leave the keys at the nearer-to-me location, he'd just cut another key. He should've offered that at the get go and let me mail him the key. I was not satisfied with our interaction and I believe some training needs to be given so someone else doesn’t have to be treated the way I was.

Susun S. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and very helpful! I would return here in the future! Thank you !

Alberto A. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking your car on arrival really doesn't work too well at this location.

SAM H. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice customer services

James P. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. Pretty simple and painless. Thanks!!

Jacob M. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was really pleased with the service i received! No complaints!

RATHSAMI P. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the rep at this location is very thorough and knowledgeable with his products policies and procedure. Very informative. I appreciate that he took the time to educate the consumer throughout the whole process. My only dislike about this facility is that turning into the location takes a little time. You have to go around to get into if you're coming from the opposite side of the street. And no alleyway to get to it. The city didn't do a great job planning the location of the median block. Other than that it was a great experience.

DICK G. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great...the truck ran pretty good and very excellent service..

Ronniesa T. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was great??. The guy explained every thing to me and left me with all questions answered

lug v. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As simple as asking a general question, it was too much information asked for before an answer. Although once the reservation was made, I was satisfied with the service. Thank you U haul!

BRIAN B. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

As mentioned earlier, it was pouring rain and we rushed to return the van before closing. It was 7 minutes before closing and the door was locked, lights out. We could see the employee at the counter and he wouldn't look up when we tried to open the door. We finally knocked and he got up and barely opened the door. He said to just leave the van "there" (wherever "there" is, pointing to nowhere in the parking lot) and drop the keys in the "drop box." We had to wander around, in the pouring rain and wind in the dark, to search for the key drop box. We eventually found it but it was not even 7PM and he clearly was not about to help us. Trust me, it wasn't how we wanted to spend our Saturday night either.

raymond b. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower your rates in line with your competition.

rose g. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For question #2 mostly yes but the truck reeked of stale cigarette smoke and I am highly allergic. Thankfully I had a friend with me who agreed to drive it or I would have had to refuse it. Otherwise everyone I dealt with at this location and each time I went in (3 or 4 times related to this move) was really great helpful and nice. I would totally recommend this location and will return for packing supplies should I be in need again.

carlos p. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your employee shouldn't lie to customers and say the equipment is inspected every morning and then the manager telling me that he is the inspector, he blamed the lights not working on my truck when the trailer wiring harness was clearly broken and I had to hook up to a different trailer in the lot just to prove it wasn't my truck and then I had to make another reservation for the following day because your service rep kept me there trying different things for over 1 1/2 hrs

Brandi L. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly service!

RODGER H. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Needs more than1 associat on duty to do returns

CAROL D. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At first there were problems with the mat. It was covering the gas pedal. The gentleman repaired it quickly and I was on my way.

MONICA C. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was easy to find.

Kim B. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more larger trucks available.

Rick B on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Derek was great even though he was told he could not extend our storage for free. The Ubox delivery truck was in the shop for two weeks.. We had to make other arrangements.

Rick B on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine until we called for delivery and were told they wouldn`t be able to delivery them for two weeks and they wouldn`t store them for free during that wait. Not good.

Gillian B. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always choose this location when I rent from U-Haul. The staff is friendly and the service is quick. Nice job.

ADDISON D. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. The representative was informative and provided great service.

Thaimy T. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thx. Good experience there.

JESSICA D. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Drop off box not well labeled or visible. Which meant I had to come back to drop off key the next day. Plus, I had a dolly in back of truck that they said I did not return. But in reality it was returned.

Chester S. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They was very helpful and explain about the equipment. I was very please and they was very nice to the customer as well.

charles m. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every thing went well. Employee was very pleasant.

Michael N on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My last minute reservation was accommodated with ease and friendly service. Awesome!

elaina h on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The helper was very nice he should get a raise. Would love to use him again.

elaina h on 9/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was very nice, he was very helpful.

Chelsie L on 8/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process itself was pretty confusing.

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lock was busted but container and its contents were secured in the facility

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

marie f on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mitchel is always very helpful and a friendly person who will do his best to make sure all goes well with your visit to his store.

JOHN M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Stockton Blvd. location was fine, it was the point of origin in Texas that was the problem. Honestly, for the money it is just too small, too.

KARI B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The measurements of the boxes online are misleading. These measurements are for the outside not the inside. Also include the 2x2 frame work inside as that will impede that packing process.

BENNY D on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second u-box furniture pads were partially wet, we just spread them in the sun and they were fine, staff were very helpful and courteous.

LYNN L on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes were shipped almost a week late. I paid as much as a moving company. Then I had to wait for the manager to deal with 3 customers who came in AFTER I did.

CHRISTRINE T on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good.