U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Share |

Address

6425 Stockton Bl
Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 424-9715

(Near 47th)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Sharon W. on 1/21/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Were originally supposed to pick in Woodland 15 miles from us but car hauler was rented to someone else even though reserved in our name. Had to go to Sacramento 30 miles away in the middle of trying to move. Very dissatisfied

John D. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer was dirty when I rented it the tires had mud all the way around them they checked the brake lights and blinkers they were fine when I left however I did not have parking lights I found that out later at night when there was no lights on the trailer so I called the 1-800 number and was informed that I would either have to drive it to another County to get it fixed or wait for a serviceman to come look at it and was informed that if it was my fault my vehicle that I would be charge for that service so I come to find out that the reason my parking lights are not working on the trailer was because I did not have a fuse in the slot on my vehicle this should have been addressed and inspected before I left the U-Haul company so had I had a serviceman come out they would have charged me to repair the fuse in my vehicle billed me for it and again it was because it was never inspected at the U-Haul place when I rented the trailer

JUAN F. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would like to be connected by a regional manager i been a constant customer and i rent almost every other week a Enclosed Trailer and i just don't like the way i was treated this last visit and if possible can i please receive a call @ 916-477-7560 Juan Figueroa

Sau V. on 1/12/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Made our move easy, was able to pick up our Uhaul in 15 mins after our call and had everything we needed. Will definitely use again.

Kelvin M. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was pouring with rain and the assistant tried his level best to make our collection and dispatch as painless as possible. Thank you!

Lisa C. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast customer service. No issues with equipment. I am waiting on a refund to be put back on my card but other than that it was great.

leo s. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person renting out the unite was the slowest person I've ever spoke with It took him over 1 hour to help 1 customer I ended up being there for almost 3 hours just because the store manger couldn't figure out to have a couple guys work that day I will never tell anyone to visit that location ever

Francisco R. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quit charging for mileage, it's misleading, give one flat fee and be done with it even if it means raising prices a bit. Second, the truck was banged up and not everything was marked so be more careful to mark everything.

john c. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff setting me up was great and dropping off the guy was fast very professional you have a great staff there two thumbs up

Mathew W. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great I was in and out in minutes. My truck was ready when I got there.

Shaunte D. on 12/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+ transaction. I haven't used uhaul in at least 10 years and I was quite impressed with rental process

Troy M. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Accessing the driveway is horrible. When I approach the location on 47th Avenue and turn right onto Stockton Blvd., in a 26' truck, I had to go down the street quite a ways in order to do a u-turn so I could come back and turn into the location. That was absurd. This location was understaffed when I picked up the truck and when I dropped off, and that is poor customer service when I have to wait over 15 minutes to be helped.

richard p on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked up 6 u-boxes from Stockton blvd, Sacramento store, Darryl had them loaded on a trailer and ready to go each trip to the store.

NATHAN P. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments.

Arden S. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible! I had to wait while they trained a new person. They didn't seem to care that I had to wait. The supervisor kept wandering off. The new person said it was a 24 hour rental. When I went to return it after 6 hours they wanted to charge me for another day. When I told the man behind the counter that it was supposed to be 24 hours he said my contract said 4 hours. What made it worse is the guy started to quote me statistics about the average time it takes to move. I was mad and told him I wasn't going to pay it. So, I rented a 15' truck for 6 hours and it cost me $150! I drove it 74 miles and brought it back 3/4 full. That's ridicules. U-Haul really doesn't care about the customers. What really sucks is I actually paid to have the truck cleaned because when I went to use the inside, it was too dirty for the office furniture I wanted to move, so I paid $80 to clean the inside. There was black toner/ink in the cargo bay and on the walls according to Justin's Car Wash in Roseville. Unfortunately, I didn't inspect the inside of the truck before I checked it out. The truck was spotless when I returned it!

chia m. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I left something behind in the truck after dropping it off and my customer service rep was kind enough to call me to inform me about it. That's going above and beyond - THANK YOU!

Jose M. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee complainted yhat bulb went out will come out of their pocket i had to move my stuff in dark because your cargo ligth went out no apreciation to my bussiness after i paid almost 500 dls not an even let me call my manager to see what can we do i will not use this service again !!!!

jay b. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually have a vehicle there when you say it will be there

juan f. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff is great at this location and management

Guillermo P. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.Got my equipment fast definitely will be coming back

DIANNE L. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not enough help. One guy to run the whole show was poor scheduling. We got a truck no one had time to even check in and he had a line of 10 people to receive drop offs and get people rentals. Took 40 minutes but he was very friendly and did his best.

Fahm S. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One employee working only, extreme long wait for the pick up. Being overcharged for fuel in which we pump to the correct line. Horrible experience & location. I am never renting from here again.

Kiana W. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience I have ever had. My truck was dirty I had to wait and hour to get my truck . never again will I use this service.

JILL C. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needed! Each employee was so professional and informative. Highly recommend this location!!

Jessica G. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate that a second line was opened. One customer was taking a lot of time.

cole h. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more than one person helping customers when the lead guy is already occupied with helping another customer. If someone is available, don't make the guy who's already busy tend a waiting customer as soon as he can.

alex w. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Brought U-Haul back at the same level of fuel but because the first uhaul employee from my departing location was too lazy to sit in the car to check the fuel gauge it was slighty below where it was marked. The employee checking me in blamed me for not going back and getting it altered by an 8th of an inch. After explaining and showing him my gas receipt showing I just filled it up minutes ago your employee STILL charged me for $7+ for missing fuel on a $550+ rental. Literally the worst customer service ever at this location.

MARIA P. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I always come here because it's good service. But the last 3 times I've been here it's a wait of 40 min or more. They need to have at least 2 people working especially on weekends.

Clarissa W. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My uhaul experience on Thursday, Oct 13th, was absolutely horrible! I made a reservation to pick up a 9' Cargo Van at 12pm at 9005 Elk Grove Florin RD in Elk Grove,CA, I even checked in online at 8am. I drove from South Lake Tahoe and got to the location at 12pm on the dot! Nobody was even there, they were out to lunch. So I called customer service, I was telling the customer rep what was going on and then I hear a click! She had hung up on me! So I called back again, the same thing happens! TWICE I was hung up on. I called back a 3rd time and just demanded to speak directly to a manager. The manager helped me find another location that was sadly 20mins out of my way, but I had no choice, I had an event for work to get it. He assured me I would receiving a $50 guarantee from the other location, but then I received an email from the area manager, Robert Klahr, telling me that my situation didn't qualify for a $50 guarantee. So what exactly does qualify then? I want to know you put a pick up time for noon and the place isn't even open? Why do you have unprofessional rude customer service reps answering calls for your customer's? Look at my account with Uhaul, you will see that I spent over $1,500 this year alone on your truck, trailer, and vans!!! I will not be doing business with a company that doesn't take care of their customers! Retrain your employees and your area field manager!

MARIA P. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I dropped off a trailer and waited over 40 minutes...should have more people working.

CHARLOTTE Y. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person who hitched me up was good but his co-worker didn't know what he was doing and was very slow. I was there for over a hour because of the co-worker.

John E. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more staff there and appeared to be short handed. Derek (general mgr) gave excellent and courteous service. Thank you

Laural G. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to go to a second location to get the truck. I told the operator that 104 miles was not enough to get the load, get to the destination and r deliver the truck. He assured me it was. I got charged for 20 extra miles.

CARL AND AMBER M. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

they didn't have our trailer and had to send us to a different location

james c. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service rep.

Russell S. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ramps came out on the freeway ! Had to stop and put the ramp back in !! Unsafe

Chris T. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the experience was great; they just need more assistance to assist the customers. I had to wait for 20 minutes to receive the moving truck and to check the truck in. Other than that it was wonderful. thanks

carolyn m. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man named Tue is an amazing individual he dealt with us in a very professional manner , The manager Derek was not there on the day we came in however we have always gotten superior service . May I recommend given these men accommodations and some extra man or women power at there location .

JUAN F. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is friendly and well trained, i like going to this location customers come and go and they make my visit pleasant by helping me get out of there quick and safe. thanks to all.

sandra p. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They are very slow due to being understaffed. I have had a long wait picking up equipment in the past. However my check in to drop off was relatively quick and the worker very polite and helpful.

David B. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, great customer service, knowlegable, thorough and personable.

James H. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good location. Tech was good and process was no hassle.

Kelly S. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Late drop off but I'm not sure how is the people here.

Jay R on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Smooth transaction

Rick B on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Derek was great even though he was told he could not extend our storage for free. The Ubox delivery truck was in the shop for two weeks.. We had to make other arrangements.

Rick B on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine until we called for delivery and were told they wouldn`t be able to delivery them for two weeks and they wouldn`t store them for free during that wait. Not good.

Michael N on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My last minute reservation was accommodated with ease and friendly service. Awesome!

elaina h on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The helper was very nice he should get a raise. Would love to use him again.

elaina h on 9/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was very nice, he was very helpful.

Chelsie L on 8/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process itself was pretty confusing.

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lock was busted but container and its contents were secured in the facility

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

marie f on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mitchel is always very helpful and a friendly person who will do his best to make sure all goes well with your visit to his store.

JOHN M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Stockton Blvd. location was fine, it was the point of origin in Texas that was the problem. Honestly, for the money it is just too small, too.

KARI B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The measurements of the boxes online are misleading. These measurements are for the outside not the inside. Also include the 2x2 frame work inside as that will impede that packing process.

BENNY D on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second u-box furniture pads were partially wet, we just spread them in the sun and they were fine, staff were very helpful and courteous.

LYNN L on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes were shipped almost a week late. I paid as much as a moving company. Then I had to wait for the manager to deal with 3 customers who came in AFTER I did.

CHRISTRINE T on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good.