U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Share |

Address

6425 Stockton Bl
Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 424-9715

(Near 47th)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

David J F. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When a particular size trailer is posted on the web site, the specifications should detail the actual size of the bed. I rented a 5x9 foot trailer, and the bed dimensions were 4'6" x 8'6". This created problems with the load I was placing in the trailer. I will bring a tape measure the next time I rent, but I should not have to. Otherwise, all other aspects of the rental were fine.

Vincent O. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need quicker service n get my reservation correct. They took the wrong truck size on my reservation.

Jon-Michael R. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My primary complaint is for the location at 2830 Broadway, Sacramento CA, as well as the Uhaul company as a whole. My preferred location, and that selected on my confirmation was changed without notifying me aside from a text message to the wrong number. The owner there was unhelpful, dismissive, and accusatory that the misunderstanding was my fault. While the Stockton blvd location (and it's 2 employees) were helpful and attentive, they were under resourced. My vehicle dash read '48 miles until empty' of gas. Between not having a vehicle where you said you would, to having an empty tank when you did, are the two most basic services that you provide. The service agreed upon (including my payment for service) was grossly misrepresented by Uhaul.

Kayla H. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited in line for an hour b/c there was only 1 employee there at 0900 in the morning, which I'm assuming is a busier time of day usually. Also I was asked to write down the line where the gas was before I left and after I filled it up to the same place and returned the van I was told that they had documented the amount of gas was another line higher. However the employee did not look at the gas line with me. I think in order to avoid discrepancies the employee should go with the customer to look at the gas level together so they're both on the same page and there is no confusion.

Renee S. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing you all are awesome...

hope w. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was very knowledgeable in his job. We were in and out fast. Very courteous.

cruz m. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not rush customers. Improve customers services in general..

JOAN K. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the excellent work. How can you do any better when the service and product and people have done so well!!!!!!!

Courtnee B. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have a fully staffed location and teach your employee's how to handle busy days when they are short staffed. Thanks to a sarcastic employee who doesn't seem to like the job he applied for, I will never go to this location again. Especially not after waiting for an hour just to get service.

David A. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellence customer service!

JASON F. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The original location we were scheduled to drop off at (Florin Road) was sub par. One employee onsite with wait times over an hour. Would never recommend that site.

Betty W. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck latch for storage kept getting stuck in the roof of the truck. Although I knew there was only 1/4 gallon of fuel in the truck, I feel that was not a good business decision. There should have been at least a 1/2 gallon of fuel in the truck and I return the truck with the same amount of fuel. 1/4 gallon of fuel is a negative reflection of how the owner feels about its customers. The truck was beat up pretty bad - must have been in an accident at some point.

Christopher L. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went online and selected a location to pick up the Uhaul. I received a confirmation email. My GF shows up at the location and...they no longer do Uhaul and have not for some time. I all customer service and in the middle of a sentence I get transferred to someone else. I now have to go through the entire scenario again. I was told that I was to receive a follow up email to my original confirmation email with the "actual" address to pick up the truck. Why is the website out of date. I am pretty sure that Uhaul is a multi-million dollar operation and has been around for quite sometime. If your website does not work tear it down and start over. It is not rocket science is is freaking code! Oh, invest a little money in hiring Customer Service Reps that actually have some people skills.

William P. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location left the coolant reservoir cap off and I lost all the coolant and was stuck on the side of the road for almost 2 hours. Also had a tire blowout on this same trip. This was S Uhaul truck from hell. Never again

Rajesh O. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place itself, as my review says, was an average U-Haul rental place. The workers were very kind and courteous. I would recommend this place to others.

Christopher G. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers are great. They all very kind and helped us. Professional service. Thank you.

JOHN M. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for quick service, it helped me through a difficult and stressful day.

Guy N. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people, helpful and friendly

Guy N. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are the best, so involved and inviting! They seem to go out of their way to make sure you have the best experience possible

Jeanette W. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this location is always ready for rentals when we need them. We've used this location several times and will do again if we need to. The service person also comments how clean we brought back the trailer and thanked us.

kevin p. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experiences at this location have been consistently good. The staff have been professional, courteous and respectful. My congratulations to the management for establishing and to the staff for exceeding customer service expectations.

Robert H. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. The pickup process was quick and easy and I appreciated being able to use the after-hours drop off.

paul h. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needs a wheel alignment . A little swirly while driving strait, check front end for suspension problems. Also check trans for shifting and tow haul late while driving . Thanks . PDH . 1021019 . 141000 .

tabitha w. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this was the worst experience i have ever had with uhaul i rent truck almost ever month for mt husbands business when i get to the stockton location it took an hour to get checked out the manager was rude not only to us be the new employee.i rented this truck for a full 24 and told them i would need it for 2 day. he yelled and me when i was leaving that he wanted the truck back by 1130 and i cound not have it for the 2 days i was done with my order and leaving and i told him no im done i will bring it back as soon as i can but i have payed for the days,, it got worst when my husband brought the truck back they call him all kind of names swearing at someone is unacceptable and then telling me we are in the wrong dont you rent your truck for the hole day that is what i payed for and to be attack by someone is outrageous i will not be useing you again to make matters worst he call me to tell me we were in the wrong and we were going to be put on the no rent list i dont beleave he should be running a store they were wrong someone can call me and let me know if this is how all your store are run 9166133236 i am not happy and want to talk to someone that can clear up the mess your people made

David F. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I booked the equipment rental using a U-Haul phone representative. When I asked about the hitch and wire-bundle for the trailer lights, I was told that the location would have everything that I needed. What I was not explicitly told was that I would have to purchase a trailer hitch and ball, which I did not own. It would have been nice to have the phone representative let me know about the need to either purchase my own hitch and ball, or to provide information about the approximate cost to purchase one at the local U-Haul location. I got a good price on the needed items. The counter people at the location were very nice and understanding about my frustration on this; it seemed obvious that they dealt with this issue on a regular basis. Otherwise, a very good experience.

Sarvenaz S. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Cargo van smelled like hay, and I found a small piece of it in the van, so maybe use some sort of air freshener

Erin N. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Derek is extremely helpful and kind- absolute superb service !!!

KEIRA p. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible the last time I rent from your company which was the 3 if august. They tried to charge me for something I never was charged before an I rented before from this location. There was serious damage to the bumper of the van an it was marked ... he was taking to many customers at one time instead of finishing up a customer an when I waliked when I first got the no one said I'll be right with u nothing an there was another doing nothing yet I walked outside an less then 5 mins late this gentleman helped someone else jus rude I say..... I'm very disappointed not like u haul at all..oh an he tried to give me a hour less on the rental then when I picked it up an actual tried to explain why he did like if there was actually a reason sad I can't think of his name

JOE B. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst ever, will never use you again, man power at these operations is the worst iv ever seen. Hire some people.

Chris J. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They have one worker trying to help 5 customers and it always takes way too long!

maria m. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Associates should assist in attaching towing trailers. I picked up the trailer separate and the associate did not even help. We had no clue how to attach the chains on the bottom of the car and did it ourselves. We just assumed it was ok and hoped for the best. Some associates need better customer engagement skills and not make it confusing for customers, especially customers traveling one way who are paying alot of money for this service.

Andrew C. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul needs to do a better job at answering their customer's phone calls. I was on hold for over an hour because uhaul failed to answer my calls.

rhonda j. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clerk was great and fast.

Norman C. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine. The MovingHelp people who helped me move my things were outstanding! They kept going and made sure they were careful with my furniture. I'd definitely recommend that same company again!

Meli L. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

DEANNA G. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This time only there was a lot of bird poop in the trailer.

timothy t. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work you're doing a good job appreciate you all and I will be back thanks for your above-average

kelvin b. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As all ways I received excellent service.

Henrietta G. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upon check in clerk was rude even helping people out of turn. In return I waited in car while customer service representative washed outside window before he walked over. Unacceptable to me..

MARCO W. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One man operation. Been waiting for 40min to do check-in. They asked all customer to wait outside to wait for check-in but they forgot that I have been waiting long enough. I even walked in to the store to remind him once. I'll never come back again to get Uhal from this shop. Or, I may consider other rental services.

Valerie J. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean, the staff was nice and helpful..The location is convienent because of the proximity to the freeway but the area looks unsafe for late night drop offs. There are prostitutes walking up and down the street. Cars in the parking lot with questionable people and or activities. I would be afraid as a female to go here after dark.

Timothy T. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A lot of money has gone into this location. The parking area and service area are enormous allowing U-Haul to offer all of its products including ones that I have not seen anywhere else. I have been to at least ten U-Haul locations and this one is by far the most comprehensive. The manager is a real asset for U-Haul. He is not so rushed that he cannot give full attention to the customer.

kevin p. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please have more staff at this location for what should be expected to be a busy weekend. There was only one person at this store when I went to pick up the truck. I waited longer than necessary.

Brett W. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank You,, See You Soon..

rashawn e. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the help there was very professional and fast

Victoria C. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This whole experience was poor. I filed a complaint the same day I utilized the services and no one has responded.

WILLIAM G. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I was there, it only seemed like one person was working. There should be more people on hand to assist with customers.

Sheron M. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Simon O. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff member(Derek) made the experience terrible free and very repeatable

Ou S. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More room for customers to park their vehicles.

Lamont D. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean fast service

juan f. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy fast very helpful

deborah w. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing!!!!!

Linda c. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Tahzay H. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even with difficult customers the employees were attentive and got me in and out fast.

Jessica A. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First off, horrible experience . I had my reservation set for 8am on the 25th of June until noon.. 4hrs total . I got there a little before 8am. When I got there, there were about 5 people ahead of me .. There was only ONE employee there to do the vehicle checks and also the check ins for the customers .. We didn't get helped at the counter until 8:49am and didn't leave the premises until 9:15am.. The employee that assisted us told us that we still have to bring back the truck by noon.. The process of checking in took 1 hr and 15min and we only had 2 hrs and 45 min to move.. We asked if we could at least have the full 4hrs like we requested but he said no. He said if I don't make it back by noon that I would get charged $20 for a late charge.. Horrible experience .. Bottom line, don't go there ..avoid it as much as possible .. They don't do anything to help the customers, customer service sucks, and no ownership of rep error.. Won't be going back again.

scott t. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My wife says the south Sacramento area is a dangerous area.

Johnny N. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better service

Chris E. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was my first time renting a trailer and the guys were super helpful.

denise g. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that served us was very professional and friendly.

Yu-Ting B. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was visiting another location first because the staff on the phone didn't tell I should visit this location to get a car that can be returned to the different location. It took me extra time to get the car.

deena/curtis g. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

reserved over the phone, and when my fiancé showed up to pick up the uhaul, they had no idea what he was talking about and had no reservations...when that problem got solved then another problem happened; when one of my dressers were on the uhaul's dolly, and one of the wheel fell/rolled off the dolly, which cause my dresser to fall and crack and damaged to where it unusualable..when dropping off the usual and told customer service rep at the location, he only took $10 off for the damaged to my dresser...my desser was less then a year old and I purchased it for over $100! Disppointed at uhaul! If the dolly wasn't damaged then this wouldn't of happened!

tarek k. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I brought the truck back the guy who works there that I got it from was extremely rude and not helpful . I have gone to your place for over 3 years when needed but I will never go again because of him

NAUSHAD A. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very swift service

Tom X. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I know this is partially my fault but I'm a bit disappointed that Uhaul sent me to another location to get a truck. i originally wanted to get a truck near my residence but was sent to another side of town to pick up a truck. My overall mileage was 26 miles and it would've been less than 15 miles if Uhaul had enough trucked stocked at my preferred locations. I feel like Uhaul should've anticipated the customer demand since they are the PRO's in this business.

Israel C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one person working, while he was great , there was a long wait and a long line.

Maisar K. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

However, the location on 65th street promised me a truck on June the 4th at 7:00am which then turned into 9:30am and then a truck wasn't available and they sent me to the above location!! I felt that I was giving the run around by Uhaul, which will make me think twice before renting with you again!!

Tay V. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At least two employees.

David B. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The dash lights were off, hindering me from seeing how fast I was going at night. The headlights knob that seemed it should control the dashlight by turning, didn't affect the dashlight.

Alden A. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gas miles is less than5 gallons to mile. Had to stop for gas every200 miles.

john a. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Customer service was on point and there's always a new van for me when I need it. Thanks U-Haul!!

JOHN A. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Much larger and better stocked location than the one in Paradise. Service was excellent

Cynthia M. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van had a really bad smell. They did spray deodorizer after I asked, it would have been nice to have it taken care of beforehand.

Ronald C. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEST UHaul branch/location that I have ever visited, and I have rented from many UHaul stores.

Jay R on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Smooth transaction

Rick B on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Derek was great even though he was told he could not extend our storage for free. The Ubox delivery truck was in the shop for two weeks.. We had to make other arrangements.

Rick B on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine until we called for delivery and were told they wouldn`t be able to delivery them for two weeks and they wouldn`t store them for free during that wait. Not good.

Michael N on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My last minute reservation was accommodated with ease and friendly service. Awesome!

elaina h on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The helper was very nice he should get a raise. Would love to use him again.

elaina h on 9/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was very nice, he was very helpful.

Chelsie L on 8/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process itself was pretty confusing.

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lock was busted but container and its contents were secured in the facility

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

marie f on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mitchel is always very helpful and a friendly person who will do his best to make sure all goes well with your visit to his store.

JOHN M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Stockton Blvd. location was fine, it was the point of origin in Texas that was the problem. Honestly, for the money it is just too small, too.

KARI B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The measurements of the boxes online are misleading. These measurements are for the outside not the inside. Also include the 2x2 frame work inside as that will impede that packing process.

BENNY D on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second u-box furniture pads were partially wet, we just spread them in the sun and they were fine, staff were very helpful and courteous.

LYNN L on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes were shipped almost a week late. I paid as much as a moving company. Then I had to wait for the manager to deal with 3 customers who came in AFTER I did.

CHRISTRINE T on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good.