U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Share |

Address

6425 Stockton Bl
Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 424-9715

(Near 47th)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

kelvin b. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As all ways I received excellent service.

Henrietta G. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upon check in clerk was rude even helping people out of turn. In return I waited in car while customer service representative washed outside window before he walked over. Unacceptable to me..

MARCO W. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One man operation. Been waiting for 40min to do check-in. They asked all customer to wait outside to wait for check-in but they forgot that I have been waiting long enough. I even walked in to the store to remind him once. I'll never come back again to get Uhal from this shop. Or, I may consider other rental services.

Valerie J. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean, the staff was nice and helpful..The location is convienent because of the proximity to the freeway but the area looks unsafe for late night drop offs. There are prostitutes walking up and down the street. Cars in the parking lot with questionable people and or activities. I would be afraid as a female to go here after dark.

Timothy T. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A lot of money has gone into this location. The parking area and service area are enormous allowing U-Haul to offer all of its products including ones that I have not seen anywhere else. I have been to at least ten U-Haul locations and this one is by far the most comprehensive. The manager is a real asset for U-Haul. He is not so rushed that he cannot give full attention to the customer.

kevin p. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please have more staff at this location for what should be expected to be a busy weekend. There was only one person at this store when I went to pick up the truck. I waited longer than necessary.

Brett W. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank You,, See You Soon..

rashawn e. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the help there was very professional and fast

Victoria C. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This whole experience was poor. I filed a complaint the same day I utilized the services and no one has responded.

WILLIAM G. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I was there, it only seemed like one person was working. There should be more people on hand to assist with customers.

Sheron M. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Simon O. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff member(Derek) made the experience terrible free and very repeatable

Ou S. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More room for customers to park their vehicles.

Lamont D. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean fast service

juan f. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy fast very helpful

deborah w. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing!!!!!

Linda c. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Tahzay H. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even with difficult customers the employees were attentive and got me in and out fast.

Jessica A. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First off, horrible experience . I had my reservation set for 8am on the 25th of June until noon.. 4hrs total . I got there a little before 8am. When I got there, there were about 5 people ahead of me .. There was only ONE employee there to do the vehicle checks and also the check ins for the customers .. We didn't get helped at the counter until 8:49am and didn't leave the premises until 9:15am.. The employee that assisted us told us that we still have to bring back the truck by noon.. The process of checking in took 1 hr and 15min and we only had 2 hrs and 45 min to move.. We asked if we could at least have the full 4hrs like we requested but he said no. He said if I don't make it back by noon that I would get charged $20 for a late charge.. Horrible experience .. Bottom line, don't go there ..avoid it as much as possible .. They don't do anything to help the customers, customer service sucks, and no ownership of rep error.. Won't be going back again.

scott t. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My wife says the south Sacramento area is a dangerous area.

Johnny N. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better service

Chris E. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was my first time renting a trailer and the guys were super helpful.

denise g. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that served us was very professional and friendly.

Yu-Ting B. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was visiting another location first because the staff on the phone didn't tell I should visit this location to get a car that can be returned to the different location. It took me extra time to get the car.

deena/curtis g. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

reserved over the phone, and when my fiancé showed up to pick up the uhaul, they had no idea what he was talking about and had no reservations...when that problem got solved then another problem happened; when one of my dressers were on the uhaul's dolly, and one of the wheel fell/rolled off the dolly, which cause my dresser to fall and crack and damaged to where it unusualable..when dropping off the usual and told customer service rep at the location, he only took $10 off for the damaged to my dresser...my desser was less then a year old and I purchased it for over $100! Disppointed at uhaul! If the dolly wasn't damaged then this wouldn't of happened!

tarek k. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I brought the truck back the guy who works there that I got it from was extremely rude and not helpful . I have gone to your place for over 3 years when needed but I will never go again because of him

NAUSHAD A. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very swift service

Tom X. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I know this is partially my fault but I'm a bit disappointed that Uhaul sent me to another location to get a truck. i originally wanted to get a truck near my residence but was sent to another side of town to pick up a truck. My overall mileage was 26 miles and it would've been less than 15 miles if Uhaul had enough trucked stocked at my preferred locations. I feel like Uhaul should've anticipated the customer demand since they are the PRO's in this business.

Israel C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one person working, while he was great , there was a long wait and a long line.

Maisar K. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

However, the location on 65th street promised me a truck on June the 4th at 7:00am which then turned into 9:30am and then a truck wasn't available and they sent me to the above location!! I felt that I was giving the run around by Uhaul, which will make me think twice before renting with you again!!

Tay V. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At least two employees.

David B. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The dash lights were off, hindering me from seeing how fast I was going at night. The headlights knob that seemed it should control the dashlight by turning, didn't affect the dashlight.

Alden A. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gas miles is less than5 gallons to mile. Had to stop for gas every200 miles.

john a. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Customer service was on point and there's always a new van for me when I need it. Thanks U-Haul!!

JOHN A. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Much larger and better stocked location than the one in Paradise. Service was excellent

Cynthia M. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van had a really bad smell. They did spray deodorizer after I asked, it would have been nice to have it taken care of beforehand.

Ronald C. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEST UHaul branch/location that I have ever visited, and I have rented from many UHaul stores.

LARRY G. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep hiring employees with friendly experience, Great customer services & managers who have knowledge of his store & equipments.. The uhaul store is very clean & im glad to be a customer there. Thank you for having a great uhaul store on 47th & Stockton

Yvonne W. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from this U-Haul location for at least 3 years. Great customer service.

tuan d. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Service, I'll be back

jene p. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff managed the drop off with ease and efficiency. Thank you.

Frank M. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lone attendant was overwhelmed with customers. Business will be lost if a second worker is not added soon. The equipment selection and condition was excellent, as it always is at this location.

Jay R on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Smooth transaction

Celia B. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have 24 foot trucks available for rent.

Aaron N. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tried to call the location a few times to learn more about mileage and policy. It was nearly impossible to get the actual location to pick up the phone - most of the time it went to the call center. Once I got to the call center, I was hung up on twice (once abruptly, once while on hold), and when I called the actual location, they hung up on me when trying to put me on hold. Basically, your phone service is awful.

Jeffrey G. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location saved my move; the original location did not have the vehicle that I reserved, but I was referred to this location and they had my vehicle available.

Hunter I. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have used this place before and received excellent service but was very disappointed that this time they forgot to place dolly that I reserved in back of truck which greatly inconvenienced us in loading our truck!

Crystal C. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys are excellent, helpful, and respectful. I enjoy using your service.

Audrey V. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed very helpful everything was in order and clean very helpful I will use them again!

Norman G. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped me was absolutely fantastic other employee coming to work when it recommended to watch my dog

Frances A. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with service, considerate staff!

ANNA W. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have another employee on Staff especially on the Weekend. It was busy with the Rentals, Drop-offs & individuals needing assistance with product on the floor. The employee was running around everywhere. Very polite and courteous. As a consumer/mover I am on a limited time restraint and waiting around to pick-up a online reservation at a scheduled time is somewhat irritating when you are waiting for an extending period of time.

Bonnie B. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative, Derek, left another set of keys in the truck I rented and expected me to drive them back to his location without offering any compensation. He got upset when I told him I didn't have time to take them all the way back to this location since I was leaving early the next day and only offered a discount when I asked, then refused it later. He did not attempt to rectify the situation nor did he admit his fault in the situation. After way too long he said if I wasn't able to leave the keys at the nearer-to-me location, he'd just cut another key. He should've offered that at the get go and let me mail him the key. I was not satisfied with our interaction and I believe some training needs to be given so someone else doesn’t have to be treated the way I was.

Susun S. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and very helpful! I would return here in the future! Thank you !

Alberto A. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking your car on arrival really doesn't work too well at this location.

SAM H. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice customer services

James P. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. Pretty simple and painless. Thanks!!

Jacob M. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was really pleased with the service i received! No complaints!

Rick B on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Derek was great even though he was told he could not extend our storage for free. The Ubox delivery truck was in the shop for two weeks.. We had to make other arrangements.

Rick B on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine until we called for delivery and were told they wouldn`t be able to delivery them for two weeks and they wouldn`t store them for free during that wait. Not good.

Michael N on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My last minute reservation was accommodated with ease and friendly service. Awesome!

elaina h on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The helper was very nice he should get a raise. Would love to use him again.

elaina h on 9/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was very nice, he was very helpful.

Chelsie L on 8/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process itself was pretty confusing.

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lock was busted but container and its contents were secured in the facility

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

marie f on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mitchel is always very helpful and a friendly person who will do his best to make sure all goes well with your visit to his store.

JOHN M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Stockton Blvd. location was fine, it was the point of origin in Texas that was the problem. Honestly, for the money it is just too small, too.

KARI B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The measurements of the boxes online are misleading. These measurements are for the outside not the inside. Also include the 2x2 frame work inside as that will impede that packing process.

BENNY D on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second u-box furniture pads were partially wet, we just spread them in the sun and they were fine, staff were very helpful and courteous.

LYNN L on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes were shipped almost a week late. I paid as much as a moving company. Then I had to wait for the manager to deal with 3 customers who came in AFTER I did.

CHRISTRINE T on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good.