U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Share |

Address

6425 Stockton Bl
Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 424-9715

(Near 47th)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at 47th Ave & Stockton Blvd

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

richard p on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked up 6 u-boxes from Stockton blvd, Sacramento store, Darryl had them loaded on a trailer and ready to go each trip to the store.

NATHAN P. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments.

Arden S. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible! I had to wait while they trained a new person. They didn't seem to care that I had to wait. The supervisor kept wandering off. The new person said it was a 24 hour rental. When I went to return it after 6 hours they wanted to charge me for another day. When I told the man behind the counter that it was supposed to be 24 hours he said my contract said 4 hours. What made it worse is the guy started to quote me statistics about the average time it takes to move. I was mad and told him I wasn't going to pay it. So, I rented a 15' truck for 6 hours and it cost me $150! I drove it 74 miles and brought it back 3/4 full. That's ridicules. U-Haul really doesn't care about the customers. What really sucks is I actually paid to have the truck cleaned because when I went to use the inside, it was too dirty for the office furniture I wanted to move, so I paid $80 to clean the inside. There was black toner/ink in the cargo bay and on the walls according to Justin's Car Wash in Roseville. Unfortunately, I didn't inspect the inside of the truck before I checked it out. The truck was spotless when I returned it!

chia m. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I left something behind in the truck after dropping it off and my customer service rep was kind enough to call me to inform me about it. That's going above and beyond - THANK YOU!

Jose M. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee complainted yhat bulb went out will come out of their pocket i had to move my stuff in dark because your cargo ligth went out no apreciation to my bussiness after i paid almost 500 dls not an even let me call my manager to see what can we do i will not use this service again !!!!

jay b. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually have a vehicle there when you say it will be there

juan f. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff is great at this location and management

Guillermo P. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.Got my equipment fast definitely will be coming back

DIANNE L. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not enough help. One guy to run the whole show was poor scheduling. We got a truck no one had time to even check in and he had a line of 10 people to receive drop offs and get people rentals. Took 40 minutes but he was very friendly and did his best.

Fahm S. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One employee working only, extreme long wait for the pick up. Being overcharged for fuel in which we pump to the correct line. Horrible experience & location. I am never renting from here again.

Kiana W. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience I have ever had. My truck was dirty I had to wait and hour to get my truck . never again will I use this service.

JILL C. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needed! Each employee was so professional and informative. Highly recommend this location!!

Jessica G. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate that a second line was opened. One customer was taking a lot of time.

cole h. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more than one person helping customers when the lead guy is already occupied with helping another customer. If someone is available, don't make the guy who's already busy tend a waiting customer as soon as he can.

alex w. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Brought U-Haul back at the same level of fuel but because the first uhaul employee from my departing location was too lazy to sit in the car to check the fuel gauge it was slighty below where it was marked. The employee checking me in blamed me for not going back and getting it altered by an 8th of an inch. After explaining and showing him my gas receipt showing I just filled it up minutes ago your employee STILL charged me for $7+ for missing fuel on a $550+ rental. Literally the worst customer service ever at this location.

MARIA P. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I always come here because it's good service. But the last 3 times I've been here it's a wait of 40 min or more. They need to have at least 2 people working especially on weekends.

Clarissa W. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My uhaul experience on Thursday, Oct 13th, was absolutely horrible! I made a reservation to pick up a 9' Cargo Van at 12pm at 9005 Elk Grove Florin RD in Elk Grove,CA, I even checked in online at 8am. I drove from South Lake Tahoe and got to the location at 12pm on the dot! Nobody was even there, they were out to lunch. So I called customer service, I was telling the customer rep what was going on and then I hear a click! She had hung up on me! So I called back again, the same thing happens! TWICE I was hung up on. I called back a 3rd time and just demanded to speak directly to a manager. The manager helped me find another location that was sadly 20mins out of my way, but I had no choice, I had an event for work to get it. He assured me I would receiving a $50 guarantee from the other location, but then I received an email from the area manager, Robert Klahr, telling me that my situation didn't qualify for a $50 guarantee. So what exactly does qualify then? I want to know you put a pick up time for noon and the place isn't even open? Why do you have unprofessional rude customer service reps answering calls for your customer's? Look at my account with Uhaul, you will see that I spent over $1,500 this year alone on your truck, trailer, and vans!!! I will not be doing business with a company that doesn't take care of their customers! Retrain your employees and your area field manager!

MARIA P. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I dropped off a trailer and waited over 40 minutes...should have more people working.

CHARLOTTE Y. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person who hitched me up was good but his co-worker didn't know what he was doing and was very slow. I was there for over a hour because of the co-worker.

John E. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more staff there and appeared to be short handed. Derek (general mgr) gave excellent and courteous service. Thank you

Laural G. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to go to a second location to get the truck. I told the operator that 104 miles was not enough to get the load, get to the destination and r deliver the truck. He assured me it was. I got charged for 20 extra miles.

CARL AND AMBER M. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

they didn't have our trailer and had to send us to a different location

james c. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service rep.

Russell S. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ramps came out on the freeway ! Had to stop and put the ramp back in !! Unsafe

Chris T. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the experience was great; they just need more assistance to assist the customers. I had to wait for 20 minutes to receive the moving truck and to check the truck in. Other than that it was wonderful. thanks

carolyn m. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man named Tue is an amazing individual he dealt with us in a very professional manner , The manager Derek was not there on the day we came in however we have always gotten superior service . May I recommend given these men accommodations and some extra man or women power at there location .

JUAN F. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is friendly and well trained, i like going to this location customers come and go and they make my visit pleasant by helping me get out of there quick and safe. thanks to all.

sandra p. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They are very slow due to being understaffed. I have had a long wait picking up equipment in the past. However my check in to drop off was relatively quick and the worker very polite and helpful.

David B. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, great customer service, knowlegable, thorough and personable.

James H. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good location. Tech was good and process was no hassle.

Kelly S. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Late drop off but I'm not sure how is the people here.

David J F. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When a particular size trailer is posted on the web site, the specifications should detail the actual size of the bed. I rented a 5x9 foot trailer, and the bed dimensions were 4'6" x 8'6". This created problems with the load I was placing in the trailer. I will bring a tape measure the next time I rent, but I should not have to. Otherwise, all other aspects of the rental were fine.

Vincent O. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need quicker service n get my reservation correct. They took the wrong truck size on my reservation.

Jon-Michael R. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My primary complaint is for the location at 2830 Broadway, Sacramento CA, as well as the Uhaul company as a whole. My preferred location, and that selected on my confirmation was changed without notifying me aside from a text message to the wrong number. The owner there was unhelpful, dismissive, and accusatory that the misunderstanding was my fault. While the Stockton blvd location (and it's 2 employees) were helpful and attentive, they were under resourced. My vehicle dash read '48 miles until empty' of gas. Between not having a vehicle where you said you would, to having an empty tank when you did, are the two most basic services that you provide. The service agreed upon (including my payment for service) was grossly misrepresented by Uhaul.

Kayla H. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited in line for an hour b/c there was only 1 employee there at 0900 in the morning, which I'm assuming is a busier time of day usually. Also I was asked to write down the line where the gas was before I left and after I filled it up to the same place and returned the van I was told that they had documented the amount of gas was another line higher. However the employee did not look at the gas line with me. I think in order to avoid discrepancies the employee should go with the customer to look at the gas level together so they're both on the same page and there is no confusion.

Renee S. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing you all are awesome...

hope w. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was very knowledgeable in his job. We were in and out fast. Very courteous.

cruz m. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not rush customers. Improve customers services in general..

JOAN K. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the excellent work. How can you do any better when the service and product and people have done so well!!!!!!!

Courtnee B. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have a fully staffed location and teach your employee's how to handle busy days when they are short staffed. Thanks to a sarcastic employee who doesn't seem to like the job he applied for, I will never go to this location again. Especially not after waiting for an hour just to get service.

David A. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellence customer service!

JASON F. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The original location we were scheduled to drop off at (Florin Road) was sub par. One employee onsite with wait times over an hour. Would never recommend that site.

Betty W. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck latch for storage kept getting stuck in the roof of the truck. Although I knew there was only 1/4 gallon of fuel in the truck, I feel that was not a good business decision. There should have been at least a 1/2 gallon of fuel in the truck and I return the truck with the same amount of fuel. 1/4 gallon of fuel is a negative reflection of how the owner feels about its customers. The truck was beat up pretty bad - must have been in an accident at some point.

Christopher L. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went online and selected a location to pick up the Uhaul. I received a confirmation email. My GF shows up at the location and...they no longer do Uhaul and have not for some time. I all customer service and in the middle of a sentence I get transferred to someone else. I now have to go through the entire scenario again. I was told that I was to receive a follow up email to my original confirmation email with the "actual" address to pick up the truck. Why is the website out of date. I am pretty sure that Uhaul is a multi-million dollar operation and has been around for quite sometime. If your website does not work tear it down and start over. It is not rocket science is is freaking code! Oh, invest a little money in hiring Customer Service Reps that actually have some people skills.

William P. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location left the coolant reservoir cap off and I lost all the coolant and was stuck on the side of the road for almost 2 hours. Also had a tire blowout on this same trip. This was S Uhaul truck from hell. Never again

Rajesh O. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place itself, as my review says, was an average U-Haul rental place. The workers were very kind and courteous. I would recommend this place to others.

Christopher G. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers are great. They all very kind and helped us. Professional service. Thank you.

JOHN M. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for quick service, it helped me through a difficult and stressful day.

Guy N. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people, helpful and friendly

Guy N. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are the best, so involved and inviting! They seem to go out of their way to make sure you have the best experience possible

Jeanette W. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this location is always ready for rentals when we need them. We've used this location several times and will do again if we need to. The service person also comments how clean we brought back the trailer and thanked us.

kevin p. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experiences at this location have been consistently good. The staff have been professional, courteous and respectful. My congratulations to the management for establishing and to the staff for exceeding customer service expectations.

Robert H. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. The pickup process was quick and easy and I appreciated being able to use the after-hours drop off.

paul h. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needs a wheel alignment . A little swirly while driving strait, check front end for suspension problems. Also check trans for shifting and tow haul late while driving . Thanks . PDH . 1021019 . 141000 .

tabitha w. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this was the worst experience i have ever had with uhaul i rent truck almost ever month for mt husbands business when i get to the stockton location it took an hour to get checked out the manager was rude not only to us be the new employee.i rented this truck for a full 24 and told them i would need it for 2 day. he yelled and me when i was leaving that he wanted the truck back by 1130 and i cound not have it for the 2 days i was done with my order and leaving and i told him no im done i will bring it back as soon as i can but i have payed for the days,, it got worst when my husband brought the truck back they call him all kind of names swearing at someone is unacceptable and then telling me we are in the wrong dont you rent your truck for the hole day that is what i payed for and to be attack by someone is outrageous i will not be useing you again to make matters worst he call me to tell me we were in the wrong and we were going to be put on the no rent list i dont beleave he should be running a store they were wrong someone can call me and let me know if this is how all your store are run 9166133236 i am not happy and want to talk to someone that can clear up the mess your people made

David F. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I booked the equipment rental using a U-Haul phone representative. When I asked about the hitch and wire-bundle for the trailer lights, I was told that the location would have everything that I needed. What I was not explicitly told was that I would have to purchase a trailer hitch and ball, which I did not own. It would have been nice to have the phone representative let me know about the need to either purchase my own hitch and ball, or to provide information about the approximate cost to purchase one at the local U-Haul location. I got a good price on the needed items. The counter people at the location were very nice and understanding about my frustration on this; it seemed obvious that they dealt with this issue on a regular basis. Otherwise, a very good experience.

Jay R on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Smooth transaction

Rick B on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Derek was great even though he was told he could not extend our storage for free. The Ubox delivery truck was in the shop for two weeks.. We had to make other arrangements.

Rick B on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine until we called for delivery and were told they wouldn`t be able to delivery them for two weeks and they wouldn`t store them for free during that wait. Not good.

Michael N on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My last minute reservation was accommodated with ease and friendly service. Awesome!

elaina h on 9/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The helper was very nice he should get a raise. Would love to use him again.

elaina h on 9/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was very nice, he was very helpful.

Chelsie L on 8/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process itself was pretty confusing.

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lock was busted but container and its contents were secured in the facility

Ijeoma I on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

marie f on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mitchel is always very helpful and a friendly person who will do his best to make sure all goes well with your visit to his store.

JOHN M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Stockton Blvd. location was fine, it was the point of origin in Texas that was the problem. Honestly, for the money it is just too small, too.

KARI B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The measurements of the boxes online are misleading. These measurements are for the outside not the inside. Also include the 2x2 frame work inside as that will impede that packing process.

BENNY D on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second u-box furniture pads were partially wet, we just spread them in the sun and they were fine, staff were very helpful and courteous.

LYNN L on 7/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes were shipped almost a week late. I paid as much as a moving company. Then I had to wait for the manager to deal with 3 customers who came in AFTER I did.

CHRISTRINE T on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very good.