U-Haul Moving & Storage of Perris Hill

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Perris Hill

Share |

Address

1198 E Base Line
San Bernardino, CA 92410

(909) 885-4448

(@ Tippecanoe Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Perris Hill

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Perris Hill

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MIKE S. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greetings customers within 60 see ones while your working group with another customer. ....

REX LOWELL L on 2/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Why am I required to purchase another lock from Uhaul?? I have my own locks and if you are not guaranteeing my safety, then you are just sticking it to me to get more $...

marcela l. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just want to thank Giovanni for all his help very nice guy.

David B. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was worst experience I hav ever had with a rental truck , I order the truck on Tuesday for sat. Appt at 5:45 .I was to pick it up in Redlands where I live, I get a call on wensday no pick it up on D st SBdino , on Thursday ,they call again can't give me the truck order need to go to Baseline and pick a smaller truck I didn't order , they kind curtious at the Baseline and tippy anode location made my move very stress full , bad expierence.

Robert J. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I received was brand new! still smelled like a new vehicle, and ran great!

beth g. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait to pick up the vehicle caused me a delay in getting to the location I had an appointment. Another worker is needed to check in and out of vehicles.

Gayelyn R. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really

MIKE P. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

JERRY H. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please do what you can to cut down the wait time. We rented two trucks which took two contracts (time). The whole inspection thing, tires "bumped" on return, interruptions by other customers, etc. The whole process of checkout/return needs to be expedited. Thanks.

ANTHONY E. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit I was using seems to need a tune up, but besides that everything was good.

ALEXANDRIA M. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a reservation is placed, all items reserved should be guaranteed!!! My appliance dolly was not avail and i was made to visit another location to obtain one...

MARILYN H on 1/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None

Wilma F. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went perfectly. Thank you, Wilma Finger

HATTOE M. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hi I like it work out great and I will be calling you soon to use it a Going think your

PATRICK B. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more than 1/8 tank of gas when sent out . Stop the bogus fuel charge . I put gas in and was still charged !!!

Emma B. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing has to be done to improve since you guys make moving a fun experience I love it

BRANDI D. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Giovanni, was amazing! On the other hand Karla Lopez should be fired. I rented a u haul on Sunday, I clearly stated I'll bring it by at 7 will someone be here to except the truck and give us our deposit minus fees. She said yes. Even after I stated sign says 5, closed she said no problem people stay after hours to except the trucks. I moved rushed to get the truck back by 7, no one was there of coarse. She literally lied to my face. Horrible customer service. Giovanni is the only reason I will ever go back to u haul, he sympathized and discounted me. Karla again needs to be fired!!!!!! Also the lock on the truck did not work!

gabriel h. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service.. Thanks.

Daniel G. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not pick up the rental truck from the location I wanted. The website let me rent the truck even though the shop was closed on the weekend. So the morning I was suppose to pick up the rental, I received a call and they switched the pick up location. I went to the new location and got the truck. I inspected the truck with an employee. I believe his name was Justin. I let him know there was a dent on the top of the truck. He said he marked hit on the inventory sheet. When I returned the truck I spoke to a different employee. Apparently Justin , the employee I dealt with in the morning , did not mark the dent on the inventory sheet .So the other employee accused me of making the dent. He insinuated that I was lying about the dent. So I was not sartisfied with my experience.

Cinthia B. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The uhal had no gas I didn't even make it to the light I had to wait over and hour for somebody to get there with a gas tank. I'm very disappointed I never had no issues like that while renting a uhal

Edith F. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented from this location before and always the service here is excellent. Items are in stock as expected and customer service is great.

OSCAR E. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is fine excellent service.5 stars thank you so much ..

rachel w. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service. Low on staff, waited forever to be helped. Rude staff upon equipment return.

KAREN M. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

JORGE R on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

EDGAR M. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the dollies shouldn't be in truck unless customer requests for it gets in the way when loading nice way to scam customers

FRANK T. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery? I guess I'm just lazy:-)

MIKE P. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Frequent renter discounts

MIKE P. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Frequent renter discounts

Donna F. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

AUDREY D. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job! Thank you for the speedy service!

James C. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well with this rental. The staff at both facilities were very helpful during the entire process. The U-Box is an excellent and cost effective way to move a small amount of personal items.. It is less expensive than PODS.

JOHN S. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only have good things to say; service was great, reservation was there, truck was clean & ran well, thanks. Would def recommend them and go there again for future rentals!

Charles L. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome service, great experience. thank you very much

GABRIEL O. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service very very good

DEANNA S. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. They had us on our way quickly and easily, in and out the door.

shane m. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service. The new manager doesnt know any of the Policies. quick to take your money but hassle you whwn it comes to refunds.

kristin r. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My return time for the truck was 8:00 am however, the location did not open until 9:00 am. I had to have a ride wait with me for an hour to turn the truck in. It would have been nice to know that they would not be open.

BRIANDA F. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Nice staff. No issues. Will definitely be back

MIKE P. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

MIKE P. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

KENNETH J. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

And everything nice

ARMONO E. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were only two staff members available during my equipment return around 4 pm. This caused a very lengthy delay in drop off.

james d. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't make the driver move to another location because you can't figure out that the original drop off location was closed. It was a waste of our time.

MARK B. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my order was not communicated completely. and I was given a return location 30 miles away from my home then had trouble getting that changed.

MIKE P. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

CARMEN W. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who hooked up my trailer did not make sure the ball on the hitch was secure. It was my equipment but he could see it wasn't tightened and he just hooked up the trailer and sent me on my way. I had just handtightened the ball on the mount--pulled it out of the case and put it in the hitch when he was standing there ready to hook up the trailer. The trailer could have come undone and caused a real accident. When I arrived home, about 7 miles away, I mentioned to my contractor how rattly it was--he looked and immediately saw the problem. Couldn't believe the Uhaul guy hadn't double-checked, especially since I was obviously new to all this!

MIKE P. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

MIKE P. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discount

MICHAEL P. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

JOHN L on 9/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel who helped us at the U-Haul Center were exceptional. All of them.

MONTE S on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff.

MICHAEL L on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Won`t accept my comments.

MONTE S on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY helpful and efficient. Staff was kind and polite.

ERNEST D on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bit of a mix up on storage size, but other than that very good

JOHN D on 7/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Christopher: Thank you. I always felt assured my trailer in storage was in good hands.

CHRISTOPHER E on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris is wonderful

KELLY Y on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

CHAUNCUY W on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Under staffed. 6 people waited inside Alone. When we ask about it. The young lady took offense

CHAUNCUY W on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Under staffed. 6 people waited inside Alone. When we ask about it. The young lady took offense

Rakesh A on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christopher and Giovanni were great. They were so kind and helpful. Great customer service.

TRACY H on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and staff was very thoughtful v and friendly. Had a great experience and appreciate all the kindness from Chris and staff. Thank You Chris and Staff on baseline/Tippiacoune U-Haul.

TRACY H on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and staff was very thoughtful v and friendly. Had a great experience and appreciate all the kindness from Chris and staff. Thank You Chris and Staff on baseline/Tippacoune

JOHN D on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service attitudes appreciated.

CHRISTOPHER E on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Chris, was totally awesome. Thank you so much.

JESUS P on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just thnks

RODRICK A on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great but non-customers lingered outside the facility

REGINA K on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

JORGE Z on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank You Chris

KAREN J on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man that checked me in was outstanding!

STEVEN J on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cock roaches in back storage unit e007

AL P on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the overall service I received from the U-Haul staff.

PAUL L on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TheshinningstaristheAssistantManager DeniseShewasfriendlyhelpfulhonest andaverypleasantpersontoworkand communicatewithThemenintheyardwere goodA200acharacterlimitforareviewof YOURemployeesShameonYOU

LARRY W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, this time. Kenny was wonderful, helpful, informative and professional. I was struggling w/ tough situation. Kenny UHaul made my journey MUCH better. Thx so much.

LARRY W on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Denise, Kenny Giovanni, ALL, were very professional, personable, extremely helpful. I was in real bad spot, for me, and they really made lemonade from my lemons.

DENISE G on 5/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Staff is friendly and helpful storage was clean! -:

ROBY W on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful.

CONSUELO V on 2/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great

ABBEY S on 12/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U box wasnt ready at the confirmed time, so they put my stuff in the display case, which was in really bad condition. Lock looked like it was going to fall off the hinges.

DENISE G on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Raul n Chris gave me very good customer service the storage unite was very clean when I moved in. I would be gladly to recommend uhaul to all my friends! -:

MIRNA O on 10/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The bathroom was nasty pup all over.

GLORIA T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpfull. thank u soo! much.

KIM W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service and experience were excellent, would use this storage facility again.

MIRNA O on 9/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The area was clean and convenient to store and leave the truck.

BRUCE D on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect.

MANUEL R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked this U-Haul establishment compared to others I have had the unpleseant exxpierence. The uhaul assocuates were very professional and courteous.

ANTHONY C on 7/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage space was smelly.Had to use own disinfectant. Apart from that, all ok.

CENNIE F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really didnt like how i was treated.

CASSANDRA N on 2/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

CASSANDRA N on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

BRITTANY A on 1/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We wanted to move out on the second because of work schedules, etc however, we were told we had to pay the full $150 for the few days we were there past the payment requirement.

DEANA L on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and freindly.We were in and out in no time.

CAROL G on 10/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

TOM M on 10/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

WINTER M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and insulting.

RODNEY F on 6/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

ROCHELLE R on 6/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very nice and professional.

GUSTAVO D on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good excellent service,always helpful towards there customers

TANISHA B on 2/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very well maintained and the manager was very helpful and punctual. Mark Ford I would return to this facility if I need to use U-Haul`s services in the future.

CAROLE M on 1/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage unit itself was not the best, but the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

CHARLES K on 1/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and efficient.

JUAN L on 12/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people very helpful very courteous A+

ISRAEL G on 10/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark Ford is the best manager this store has had in a while he is one of a kind!!!!!!!!!!

MIRIAM R on 9/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpfull and friendly. thank you!

CLARA N on 8/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome! The facitlity is located in a bad area but the staff made up for it, Israel and Jimmy were especially helpful.

JENNIFER A on 6/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had that storage unit 9 months. Every time I had to deal with anyone there they had no idea what was going on. It took over an hour to rent a storage or check out.

BEVERLY W on 6/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with everyone.

DEMETRESS E on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his crew are tops, very attentive and knowledgable.

ISRAEL G on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Rene and Brian are great at what they do. Very funny guys. This passed experiance was much better than any uhaul experiance ive ever had.

DEBORA G on 5/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his team are tops, best service I have ever received. Will refer my friends to their storage.

SARPRI D on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Storage is very good also. Very helpful staff.

LESLIE B on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience I have ever had with Uhaul. The group at this center is by far the best I have had dealings with, I will return again.

MISCHELAE G on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful.

KENNETH Y on 5/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am glad you finally got some good management in this store. He has really turned the place around.

ANTONIO P on 5/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better customer service than I have received in the past. Kudos to the new manager, he has changed the customer service atmosphere for the better.

LATRINA J on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his crew are the best Uhaul reps I have ever dealt with. I hope you can duplicate this kind of customer service at your othr Uhauls in the area. Thank you for a very pleasent experience.

RAVEN B on 5/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good manager and employees. Made moving into storage very easy.

GILBERTO A on 5/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very good at helping customers. Will recommend this storage location to others.

ANNE P on 5/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience. very friendly and helpful staff

RAVEN B on 4/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and staff, very clean rooms.

RAUL G on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service and clean rooms.

ALEXIS T on 4/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and clean. Rene and his staff were great.

BRIA H on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good employees and clean facilities

THEODORE R on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service and clean storage.

SHALAMAR E on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

FREDERICK P on 4/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best uhaul i have ever used the staff is knowledgable and made this process much easier for us. Thank You

FLAVIO A on 4/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly employees.

TAMMY L on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience, I appreciated Rene and his crews efforts to make this experience a little less stressful. Everyone was very polite and respectful.

TINA G on 4/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful and knowledable staff. Best Uhaul experience I have every had.

JAJUAN K on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his team did a great job. I was very impressed with the clean rooms and professionals service I recieved.

BLANCA R on 3/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpfull they did every thing to help me out brain enrique and israel where very helpfull they shoul be runing there own store

VANESSA J on 2/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only downfall is waiting in a long line just to get a key. It could take anywhere from 20 to 30 minutes to wait. And it could have been a job that takes minutes.

ANN S on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bertha was very helpful and accommodating. I really appreciated the wonderful service.

PATRICIA H on 5/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly

HOWARD S on 4/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good overall.