U-Haul Moving & Storage of Perris Hill

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Perris Hill

Share |

Address

1198 E Base Line
San Bernardino, CA 92410

(909) 885-4448

(@ Tippecanoe Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Perris Hill

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Perris Hill

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Robin G. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the services I received, I just wish repeat good customers would get better deals.

MICHAEL P. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

MICHAEL j. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

Gwendolyn A. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait was more than 30 min. I had a reservation

ELNA CONCHITA d. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff to decrease customer wait time. There is always a longer than normal wait.

ABRAHAM G. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employees had very bad customer service, it was my first time ever renting a u-haul so didn't know what to rent or what I actually wanted or needed. Employees mad it hard for me to actually make sure I got what I needed I just made a decision in order for me to just leave. I went in happy and left mad just because of employees attitude.

Donna R. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff all friendly and helpful!

ashley d. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was smaller then i thoughr for a 15 ft. But it was cleaned well maintained staff was very nice and friendly and helpful to answer all my questions. Price was great. I would deffintly rent again and recommend a friend.

MIKE P. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

Herbert M. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

PATRICIA DIANA M. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience here was just wonderful. Abel was very helpful and courteous. Overall status rating EXCELLENT!!

KELLY B. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Open earlier

Alfred L. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl was very courteous and helpful when I dropped off the truck.

DENISE M. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

tyrone g. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything is just fine, nothing needs to be done

VICTOR R. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was super fast helpful and frendlei ??

malika b. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was not clean but the customer service was great!! Thank you, See I needed a truck last min. on a Sunday around 2pm and was able to get a truck within 30min's of calling. Both the Customer service Rep. and the young man at the location where Great. Thank you so both saved my day.

MIKE P. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Frequent renter discounts

MARIA P on 4/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We tried to paid our bill pass due amount we are a non-profit organization in San Bernardino same day we tried to paid they sold our goods for $5.00 we are heart broken Ms. Powell

DARYLE P. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work! Thank You

james e. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young lady on duty was great! Wish I remembered her name.

MICHAEL P. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

Zelda V. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not find a problem with the service.

Gary B. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep on truckin }

Sophan T. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was ok.

MARCO L. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!!!

Barbara W. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. Loved your check out service. Very friendly staff. Thank you.

BETTY V. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

?, as my expirience was 100% satisfactory. Thank you

MIKE P. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

Sheila R. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had great costumer service from the guys that helped us out.

mark g. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received the truck with less than half a tank (just over 1/4 tank) and was still required to leave it with a half a tank. I received NO credit for that AND NOT even a thank you.. The paperwork even reflects that it was under half and yet was told to bring back at half tank.. I was not happy with that..

LARRY M. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

THIS LOCATION NEEDS A LOT OF HELP. LIGHTING ON TRAILER WAS NOT WORKING CORRECTLY. I WAITED AROUND SO LONG I INSTALLED THE TRAILER TO MY TRUCK MY SELF. I COULD GO ON BUT WHY.

HOAB H on 3/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was good.. they just forgot to check us out and then sent a late notice

Henry C. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be more specific on charges. Returned trailor found out that I owed additional day of insurance.

Micah E. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly but you need to have more help. Only one employee working on a Saturday morning made for a long slow line.

Marina M. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean the inside of the trucks with sum lysol or air freshner. The truck i got smelt of cigarettes real bad.

james w. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attach the chains better so they do not keep falling off and dragging on the highway!

WYATT Y. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

But, I have one problem. They changre me over on the price of the rent. I think it was a computer mistake. Everyone, did a great job handling business. Thank you.

Tanesha J. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe have another person to help with check ins and check outs

NATHAN W. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is a bit understaffed so expect a little waiting.

Lamark B. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charge me what was quoted!!! I was quoted at $62 bit was charged $77. So you guys are in the business of ripping people off???

CHARLES NEWTON S on 2/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice clean showroom. The outside of the facility is fairly clean and maintained. It reminds me of the Broward facility in FL. Not enough staff to offer customers a fast and friendly atmosphere.

Sybil H. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. Associate was great. Definitely recommend.

Jacqueline C. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly and professional!

PRECIOUS H. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged an extra 45 dollars for going over the milage. I am a single woman who was traveling with an infant, I really dont believe I drove 63 miles over the expected limit. I am extremely upset. I never had an experience like this before.

Martha H. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your help ??

JAMES W. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep doing what you are doing

Carol G. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was treated very well, the person who assist me was very polite, I received my pickup truck within moments, but when I return the truck I was even more amazed on how service was done I did not have to go back and everything was taken care of with a phone in a man's hand..... Thank You U Haul.

MIKE P. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

linda s. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Will never again rent anything from you guys!!!! We will be reporting your establishment to the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU!!!!!

david r. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have vehicle ready on time. Put fuel it. Clean it out because it smelled like bear. Be flexible with local and out of town vehicles.

Vera E. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

friendly and very helpful

Barbara M. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I just want to say that the trailer I was given was in excellent shape and towed with ease. Thank you.

JOY G. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were not clear about policies and information about the details in renting the U-haul . And not really friendly.

MIKE S. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greetings customers within 60 see ones while your working group with another customer. ....

REX LOWELL L on 2/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Why am I required to purchase another lock from Uhaul?? I have my own locks and if you are not guaranteeing my safety, then you are just sticking it to me to get more $...

marcela l. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just want to thank Giovanni for all his help very nice guy.

David B. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was worst experience I hav ever had with a rental truck , I order the truck on Tuesday for sat. Appt at 5:45 .I was to pick it up in Redlands where I live, I get a call on wensday no pick it up on D st SBdino , on Thursday ,they call again can't give me the truck order need to go to Baseline and pick a smaller truck I didn't order , they kind curtious at the Baseline and tippy anode location made my move very stress full , bad expierence.

Robert J. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I received was brand new! still smelled like a new vehicle, and ran great!

beth g. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait to pick up the vehicle caused me a delay in getting to the location I had an appointment. Another worker is needed to check in and out of vehicles.

Gayelyn R. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really

MIKE P. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

MARILYN H on 1/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None

JORGE R on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

JOHN L on 9/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel who helped us at the U-Haul Center were exceptional. All of them.

MONTE S on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff.

MICHAEL L on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Won`t accept my comments.

MONTE S on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY helpful and efficient. Staff was kind and polite.

ERNEST D on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bit of a mix up on storage size, but other than that very good

JOHN D on 7/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Christopher: Thank you. I always felt assured my trailer in storage was in good hands.

CHRISTOPHER E on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris is wonderful

KELLY Y on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

CHAUNCUY W on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Under staffed. 6 people waited inside Alone. When we ask about it. The young lady took offense

CHAUNCUY W on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Under staffed. 6 people waited inside Alone. When we ask about it. The young lady took offense

Rakesh A on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christopher and Giovanni were great. They were so kind and helpful. Great customer service.

TRACY H on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and staff was very thoughtful v and friendly. Had a great experience and appreciate all the kindness from Chris and staff. Thank You Chris and Staff on baseline/Tippiacoune U-Haul.

TRACY H on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and staff was very thoughtful v and friendly. Had a great experience and appreciate all the kindness from Chris and staff. Thank You Chris and Staff on baseline/Tippacoune

JOHN D on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service attitudes appreciated.

CHRISTOPHER E on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Chris, was totally awesome. Thank you so much.

JESUS P on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just thnks

RODRICK A on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great but non-customers lingered outside the facility

REGINA K on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

JORGE Z on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank You Chris

KAREN J on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man that checked me in was outstanding!

STEVEN J on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cock roaches in back storage unit e007

AL P on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the overall service I received from the U-Haul staff.

PAUL L on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TheshinningstaristheAssistantManager DeniseShewasfriendlyhelpfulhonest andaverypleasantpersontoworkand communicatewithThemenintheyardwere goodA200acharacterlimitforareviewof YOURemployeesShameonYOU

LARRY W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, this time. Kenny was wonderful, helpful, informative and professional. I was struggling w/ tough situation. Kenny UHaul made my journey MUCH better. Thx so much.

LARRY W on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Denise, Kenny Giovanni, ALL, were very professional, personable, extremely helpful. I was in real bad spot, for me, and they really made lemonade from my lemons.

DENISE G on 5/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Staff is friendly and helpful storage was clean! -:

ROBY W on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful.

CONSUELO V on 2/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great

ABBEY S on 12/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U box wasnt ready at the confirmed time, so they put my stuff in the display case, which was in really bad condition. Lock looked like it was going to fall off the hinges.

DENISE G on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Raul n Chris gave me very good customer service the storage unite was very clean when I moved in. I would be gladly to recommend uhaul to all my friends! -:

MIRNA O on 10/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The bathroom was nasty pup all over.

GLORIA T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpfull. thank u soo! much.

KIM W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service and experience were excellent, would use this storage facility again.

MIRNA O on 9/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The area was clean and convenient to store and leave the truck.

BRUCE D on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect.

MANUEL R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked this U-Haul establishment compared to others I have had the unpleseant exxpierence. The uhaul assocuates were very professional and courteous.

ANTHONY C on 7/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage space was smelly.Had to use own disinfectant. Apart from that, all ok.

CENNIE F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really didnt like how i was treated.

CASSANDRA N on 2/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

CASSANDRA N on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

BRITTANY A on 1/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We wanted to move out on the second because of work schedules, etc however, we were told we had to pay the full $150 for the few days we were there past the payment requirement.

DEANA L on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and freindly.We were in and out in no time.

CAROL G on 10/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

TOM M on 10/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

WINTER M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and insulting.

RODNEY F on 6/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

ROCHELLE R on 6/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very nice and professional.

GUSTAVO D on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good excellent service,always helpful towards there customers

TANISHA B on 2/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very well maintained and the manager was very helpful and punctual. Mark Ford I would return to this facility if I need to use U-Haul`s services in the future.

CAROLE M on 1/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage unit itself was not the best, but the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

CHARLES K on 1/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and efficient.

JUAN L on 12/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people very helpful very courteous A+

ISRAEL G on 10/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark Ford is the best manager this store has had in a while he is one of a kind!!!!!!!!!!

MIRIAM R on 9/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpfull and friendly. thank you!

CLARA N on 8/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome! The facitlity is located in a bad area but the staff made up for it, Israel and Jimmy were especially helpful.

JENNIFER A on 6/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had that storage unit 9 months. Every time I had to deal with anyone there they had no idea what was going on. It took over an hour to rent a storage or check out.

BEVERLY W on 6/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with everyone.

DEMETRESS E on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his crew are tops, very attentive and knowledgable.

ISRAEL G on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Rene and Brian are great at what they do. Very funny guys. This passed experiance was much better than any uhaul experiance ive ever had.

DEBORA G on 5/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his team are tops, best service I have ever received. Will refer my friends to their storage.

SARPRI D on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Storage is very good also. Very helpful staff.

LESLIE B on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience I have ever had with Uhaul. The group at this center is by far the best I have had dealings with, I will return again.

MISCHELAE G on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful.

KENNETH Y on 5/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am glad you finally got some good management in this store. He has really turned the place around.

ANTONIO P on 5/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better customer service than I have received in the past. Kudos to the new manager, he has changed the customer service atmosphere for the better.

LATRINA J on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his crew are the best Uhaul reps I have ever dealt with. I hope you can duplicate this kind of customer service at your othr Uhauls in the area. Thank you for a very pleasent experience.

RAVEN B on 5/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good manager and employees. Made moving into storage very easy.

GILBERTO A on 5/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very good at helping customers. Will recommend this storage location to others.

ANNE P on 5/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience. very friendly and helpful staff

RAVEN B on 4/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and staff, very clean rooms.

RAUL G on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service and clean rooms.

ALEXIS T on 4/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and clean. Rene and his staff were great.

BRIA H on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good employees and clean facilities

THEODORE R on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service and clean storage.

SHALAMAR E on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

FREDERICK P on 4/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best uhaul i have ever used the staff is knowledgable and made this process much easier for us. Thank You

FLAVIO A on 4/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly employees.

TAMMY L on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience, I appreciated Rene and his crews efforts to make this experience a little less stressful. Everyone was very polite and respectful.

TINA G on 4/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful and knowledable staff. Best Uhaul experience I have every had.

JAJUAN K on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rene and his team did a great job. I was very impressed with the clean rooms and professionals service I recieved.

BLANCA R on 3/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpfull they did every thing to help me out brain enrique and israel where very helpfull they shoul be runing there own store

VANESSA J on 2/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only downfall is waiting in a long line just to get a key. It could take anywhere from 20 to 30 minutes to wait. And it could have been a job that takes minutes.

ANN S on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bertha was very helpful and accommodating. I really appreciated the wonderful service.

PATRICIA H on 5/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly

HOWARD S on 4/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good overall.