U-Haul Moving & Storage of Tippecanoe

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Tippecanoe

Share |

Address

1198 E Base Line
San Bernardino, CA 92410

(909) 885-4448

(@ Tippecanoe Av)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Tippecanoe

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Tippecanoe

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

richard s. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check-in was very quick and I was on my way. On return, it also went well. Thanks for helping make our move less stressful. And the truck (GMC 26 footer) was great

EMILY J. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very dissatisfied with keep my deposit an only get 14 dollars back

jessica b. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was not enough tools (furniture dolly) to fill my reservation, but the manager took care of it.

DWIGHT N. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was asked if I wanted to rent a hand truck I said no and then I discover a hand truck in the truck in my way the whole time I was working!

NARCISO C. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck, it was ready to go when I went to pick it up, the workers were efficient and cordial, and made the transaction easy!!

MEGAN M. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Abel had a horrible attitude. I had to wait over an hour for help. I will never rent from uhual again. The prices are way too high.

Tammy K. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience. Friendly staff

SARA I D. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I over fueled the gas and only used like 15 miles payed $70 wt a rip off

Miguel L. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Services, attentive personnel and we'll maintained equipment, thanks.

luis f. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 27' truck and when I showed up I was told they didn't have any only had 17'. With it being moving day I had. I choice but to take it. I was offered 59 cent a mile compared to 99cents. But when I have to make two trip because of this. The mileage discount becomes a wash. Uhaul offers a $50 credit if your order isn't correct when you make a reservation and I was never offered that credit to my invoice. So overall it was slightly below average.

richard r. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was happy there too thank uhaul

faustino a. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe a newer 26' and diesel options on the 26'.

THEODORE ALLAN m. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great! I hauled a Taylor-Dunn electric commercial vehicle. The trailer had tie downs and a great ramp. The trailer pulled great and the surge brake made it feel like the trailer was even behind me! The price was great! I will be using this trailer regularly. The check in was fast! Didn't even have to go into the office and the emailed be the receipt. Thanks, Uhaul, TM

ITZEL AURORA R. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My husband reserved a truck with uhual well in advance for sat. Oct 29th. He was not informed that the only location that had the 26ft truck was in fontana and not at our local uhual. We called to see about picking it up Fri night to get a head start if possible. They said yes. But escrow did not close until late Fri night so we didn't pick up the truck to avoid getting stuck with a rental we would not need. But we did not cancel our order and our order was set for pick up on Sat morning. When my husband went to pick-up the truck uhual had cancelled our order. We got stuck with a 15 ft truck and really delayed while people were waiting at our home to help load. to avoid making two trips with the 15ft I went to rent another 15 ft but at the Baseline store but not one was available. I rented a cargo van, but we still ended up having to do two 2hr round trips in the 15ft. I am very, very irritated and disappointed with uhual. And I feel that the manager could have been more sympathetic and generous to have offered a better rate for all the trouble we went through due to uhaul's staff negligence.

Reggie W. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inform customers that any money refunded to them will not be returned for up to a week

gloria p. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and explained all the rules. The return was extremely efficient. I rented from this location before and I greatly appreciate their customer service.

NORMAN H. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I could complain about is that the inside of the front windshield on the truck we rented was dirty :-) Nice place!!

cindy L. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service!

KYEL A. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people were rude when they thought we were late for our pick up. I made the reservation days earlier n gave all my info and got an estimate of our move. When we went to pick up they didn't have any info I discussed when making our reservation. I was also told they don't do estimates over the which the one I received when picking up was more than I was originally quoted. When dropping off we were reembursied the money because we were overcharged. Lack of communication and horrible customer service.

Bobby Allen Jr. H on 10/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had not felt encouraged to purchase anything from the store but yes I reserved a moving truck thank you.

LAWRENCE m. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Relocate store to the old k-mart property in Highland, Ca. That will give the business more room for customers.

Camille B. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe an extra associate during busy times.

Ruby Z. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys here are awesome, quick and always able to answer my all my questions!!

TERESA R. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the first time I've ever rented a U-Haul truck it was easy fast and the truck was clean the people were nice it was great experience now I will rent again if needed.

ERIKA V. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what your doing

MIKE P. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

frequent renter discounts

francsico C. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more transport trailer at other locations near other area

ROSCOE C. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not improve. Customer service from the two employees (Angel & ?) was excellent and most helpful. Thanks Guys!

Maria g. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Line was long for 8 am pick up. Got there at 7:50 received equipment at 8:25. Staff was friendly and helpful. At times a little over zealous and forgot to mention some things and got our order confused. Return was a breeze.

Jimmy L. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing went smoothly..Even when there's a lot of people there pretty quick still ..

SHERYL LYNN C. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Abel was very courteous and efficient in getting us a vehicle to fit our needs! And our return was extremely fast, courteous and painless! A very good experience.

CHRISTINE MARIE e. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We did receive conflicting info about the cost of the rental and did have to pay more than the original quote which was very disappointing and messed up our budget.

mario o. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A customer should not get charge a fuel credit ahead as other UHAUL stations do not recognize it. We were told that every UHAUL manager has their own rules.

Ken L. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees at this rate we're very professional friendly and helpful greatly appreciated

VICTOR O. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul at 5th St didn't want my business. I went to UHaul Tipecanout staff member with "owner" tag put a fuse for my truck and got my business and my appreciation. Just and old fashion All American way of doing business. Thanks

Amanda W. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told I would get $50 dollar refund from a guy at uhaul.com since my truck I paid for wasn't at the location. So later I received a call for a smaller truck found at the E. Baseline location and I picked it up. I have yet to get a refund . I have used Uhaul several times and never had problems, but Uhaul.com I am very dissatisfied with.

linda w. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck for 645. Then was told I needed to bring in 846 which included taxes . When I got there it was 986

Bang N. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. Great customer service

JAMEIONE H. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This truck ran hot, truck was dirty inside out, the gas mileage is never right on there trucks... Be overcharge customer, moved to Victorville 8/15 and ended getting caught in the fire up here .... With the truck running hot coming up...lost service due to fire and internet down.... I called last week to speak to manager...left him message to pay half last Saturday 9/1 no answer still but nasty Bill in my email.... Such a horrible services when I deal with them also when I used the Uhual storage unit in 2013 I had to throw half my stuff away do to roaches inside the building where you pay extra money.... I see why customers sue and complain in the comments.

debbie g. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best U Haul Location EVER!!! Great job! Nice friendly, yet knowledgeable and professional! Well Done!

JAMES O. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff and equipment at this facility are top notch. my experience couldn't have been better.

JOHN V. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nestor and I believe her name was melody were professional, efficient and very helpful throughout

Charles n. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Jessica O. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was good. Thank you!

Erica C. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all I made a reservation a week before so when I got there the was no truck that I reserved I had the 26 and didn't not get it then they gave me the smallest truck there and charged me for the extra trips if I would've had the truck reserved I would've had to pay that much I had a four bedrooms house two living rooms that needed to be moved instead of one big trip I had to take 3 there and 3 back and still wasn't able to move all my things not happy they also owe me money that I didn't get back

Dean L. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All ok, very friendly and helpful staff. Good selection of equipment.

daniel f. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck was spotless and customer service was excellent and quick renting and returning.

BARBARA ANN Q on 7/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When asking about returning unit to other location, staff not very helpful. Also, when we turned in truck w/trailer we included a pack of unused furniture pads and they were not refunded.

MARIA P on 4/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We tried to paid our bill pass due amount we are a non-profit organization in San Bernardino same day we tried to paid they sold our goods for $5.00 we are heart broken Ms. Powell

HOAB H on 3/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was good.. they just forgot to check us out and then sent a late notice

CHARLES NEWTON S on 2/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice clean showroom. The outside of the facility is fairly clean and maintained. It reminds me of the Broward facility in FL. Not enough staff to offer customers a fast and friendly atmosphere.

REX LOWELL L on 2/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Why am I required to purchase another lock from Uhaul?? I have my own locks and if you are not guaranteeing my safety, then you are just sticking it to me to get more $...

MARILYN H on 1/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None

JORGE R on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

JOHN L on 9/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel who helped us at the U-Haul Center were exceptional. All of them.

MONTE S on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff.

MICHAEL L on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Won`t accept my comments.

MONTE S on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY helpful and efficient. Staff was kind and polite.

ERNEST D on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bit of a mix up on storage size, but other than that very good

JOHN D on 7/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Christopher: Thank you. I always felt assured my trailer in storage was in good hands.

CHRISTOPHER E on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris is wonderful

KELLY Y on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

CHAUNCUY W on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Under staffed. 6 people waited inside Alone. When we ask about it. The young lady took offense

CHAUNCUY W on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Under staffed. 6 people waited inside Alone. When we ask about it. The young lady took offense

Rakesh A on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christopher and Giovanni were great. They were so kind and helpful. Great customer service.

TRACY H on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and staff was very thoughtful v and friendly. Had a great experience and appreciate all the kindness from Chris and staff. Thank You Chris and Staff on baseline/Tippiacoune U-Haul.

TRACY H on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and staff was very thoughtful v and friendly. Had a great experience and appreciate all the kindness from Chris and staff. Thank You Chris and Staff on baseline/Tippacoune

JOHN D on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service attitudes appreciated.

CHRISTOPHER E on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Chris, was totally awesome. Thank you so much.

JESUS P on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just thnks

RODRICK A on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great but non-customers lingered outside the facility

REGINA K on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

JORGE Z on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank You Chris

KAREN J on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man that checked me in was outstanding!

STEVEN J on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cock roaches in back storage unit e007

AL P on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the overall service I received from the U-Haul staff.

PAUL L on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TheshinningstaristheAssistantManager DeniseShewasfriendlyhelpfulhonest andaverypleasantpersontoworkand communicatewithThemenintheyardwere goodA200acharacterlimitforareviewof YOURemployeesShameonYOU

LARRY W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, this time. Kenny was wonderful, helpful, informative and professional. I was struggling w/ tough situation. Kenny UHaul made my journey MUCH better. Thx so much.

LARRY W on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Denise, Kenny Giovanni, ALL, were very professional, personable, extremely helpful. I was in real bad spot, for me, and they really made lemonade from my lemons.

DENISE G on 5/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Staff is friendly and helpful storage was clean! -:

ROBY W on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful.

CONSUELO V on 2/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great

ABBEY S on 12/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U box wasnt ready at the confirmed time, so they put my stuff in the display case, which was in really bad condition. Lock looked like it was going to fall off the hinges.

DENISE G on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Raul n Chris gave me very good customer service the storage unite was very clean when I moved in. I would be gladly to recommend uhaul to all my friends! -:

MIRNA O on 10/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The bathroom was nasty pup all over.

GLORIA T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpfull. thank u soo! much.

KIM W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service and experience were excellent, would use this storage facility again.

MIRNA O on 9/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The area was clean and convenient to store and leave the truck.

BRUCE D on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect.

MANUEL R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked this U-Haul establishment compared to others I have had the unpleseant exxpierence. The uhaul assocuates were very professional and courteous.

ANTHONY C on 7/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage space was smelly.Had to use own disinfectant. Apart from that, all ok.

CENNIE F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really didnt like how i was treated.

CASSANDRA N on 2/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

CASSANDRA N on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

BRITTANY A on 1/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We wanted to move out on the second because of work schedules, etc however, we were told we had to pay the full $150 for the few days we were there past the payment requirement.

DEANA L on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and freindly.We were in and out in no time.

CAROL G on 10/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

TOM M on 10/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

WINTER M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and insulting.

RODNEY F on 6/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

ROCHELLE R on 6/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very nice and professional.

GUSTAVO D on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good excellent service,always helpful towards there customers

TANISHA B on 2/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very well maintained and the manager was very helpful and punctual. Mark Ford I would return to this facility if I need to use U-Haul`s services in the future.

CAROLE M on 1/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage unit itself was not the best, but the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

CHARLES K on 1/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and efficient.

BEVERLY W on 6/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with everyone.

GILBERTO A on 5/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very good at helping customers. Will recommend this storage location to others.

PATRICIA H on 5/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly