U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Share |

Address

304 E Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78704

(512) 447-9875

(@ Woodbury W Of Ih 35)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Harold S. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On time availability

LAURA W. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a list of recommended locksmiths.

William L. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If I reserve a truck and don't receive a contact afterwards, I expect the time and place to be exactly what the reservation stated. Not 8 hours later and at a different location, as with what happened when I reserved this time. Luckily, Uhaul customer service was able to find me a truck nearby right away. The location where I reserved initially doesn't even have 26' trucks - why was I able to make that reservation and why wasn't I contacted about how it wasn't possible? There was an incredible 30 minute scare because of this on moving day. Moving day is not a day where you can afford a reservation fuck-up.

Paul L. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I thought the customer service at this location was ridiculously poor. I reserved a van for 2:00, came in at 2, walked up to a register where an employee was and he didn't greet me or look up, he said it'll be a minute. So I waited 5 minutes and looked over at another employee and then asked him if I should move to another line. He barely answered. I moved to the other line where again nobody greeted or acknowledged me. I found out they were having some computer problems but none of that was communicated, everybody simply looked miserable. I went to another employee who was sitting down near a register and asked if he could help and his reply was "no". The service was so terrible it almost seemed comical. With two other customers in there, one who came in after me but was helped before me, it took about 30 minutes for them to pull up my reservation and then I was barely given any information about the rental. Again if a simple hello, I'm sorry we're having some computer problems it'll be just a second would have been communicated I wouldn't have even thought about it. But as it was I left there extremely disappointed.

Libby C. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep better track of billing to improve accuracy on the first bill.

clifford m. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ignored when I came in. 4 people behind the counter. Left after several minutes after no acknowledgement I was standing there. No one in line. Went back next day, same general lack of interest, but one of the workers finally asked if I needed help. General very poor customer experience. Equipment was clean and functioned well. Return experience was good.

Timothy B. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the automated drop-off. YES!! Drive in they catch your license plate, I backed the trailer in, they unhooked it and I'm gone in less than 5 mins. Thank you.

MIKE W on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

Monica L. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online reservation system put a different pickup location (also on Ben White) multiple times even though I specified the 304 Ben White location originally & when tried to change it to correct it again. I called this location & they said they had plenty of availability so it was frustrating that another location kept showing up. This location said they would fix the problem & somehow they did.

raymond l. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Joe M. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the person that checked me in at this location was one of a few saving encounters with u-haul personal. counter agents were very able.

James G. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep good rates.

BRIAN k. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

BE honest. I am a single mother moving her daughter to college and was told it would be 99$ and was charged 249$ for a 48 hour rental.

michael s. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and afficient. It seems very professionally run.

Sushant C. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

return lot was full within 2 hours of closing on friday!

Andrew H. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy drop off service with no need to have to go into the office and hang around! Many thanks!

Ignacio N. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Preston D. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

So unorganized and poor costumer service. When we asked where uhaul wanted the trailer he said f-ing Walmart! I had a child in the truck and was appalled an employee would say that. When We unhooked the trailer then the employee just pushed it and crashed it into other trailers. It was a chaotic madhouse not acceptable.

MICHAEL C on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is so helpful. Nothing is a problem for them. I appreciated working with them

ken m. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and pleasant to work with. The van was very clean and was a pleasure to drive. I have used this location before but will recommend them in the future.

James N. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Billing and reservations were done online and had to be adjusted at the location. We got everything worked out perfectly but it was still a bit confusing. Staff were very helpful.

Robert R. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up area was extremely disorganized. It was not clear where to go. I had to go find someone and ask for help.

Ezequiel H. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service snd friendly people

Mary K. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

better supply of moving supplies

benrtio p. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think anything to change. The truck was ready as promised and information of the drop off location was helpful. Great job, for make the move nice and easy.

MIKE W on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

KIMBERLY B on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our rental. Staff was pleasant and storage facility was clean

Amanda G. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was all over great...

Daniel I. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great friendly staff who made me feel welcome. I never rented a moving truck before and the employees made it so easy for me and they had a great knowledge of their products. The experience was so easy and painless, thanks to the staff, that I felt like an expert!

Jonathan B. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The technician hooking up the trailer was very professional and helpful. He identified and assisted on fixing a problem with the fuses on my vehicle. In the heat of the August day, he maintained his equanimity.

Tommy M. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told by the downtown Houston office that I would get a rate of $76 instead of $91 since I had to wait 1.5 hours for service at pick up location. THIS DID NOT HAPPEN! I paid full price for bad service. Bad pick up location and customer service lying to me on price. NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE! Also trailer lights did not work on trailer! May NOT use U-haul again.

alan S. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I first stopped by to inquire about prices the counter girl was extremely rude and acted as if I was retarded. she left me feeling awkward about renting. Also she was wearing a t shirt and shorts, not very professional. When I picked up my vehicle, Jason was outstanding and very helpful. When I returned my vehicle the lot person was abrupt and acted like I was a burden to him. I went inside to make sure all proper forms had been followed and again counter girl was rude.

FARHAD B. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You are good :-)

MARCIELO B. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and good equipment. No improvement needed.

Johnny T. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every person I talked to at this location was up beat and helpful. Thank you I wish I could buy a trailer just like the one I rented.

Lesley C. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Way easier process than I expected and excellent value! My expectations were exceeded.

KEATON D. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I'm usually very forgiving when it comes to ok to bad service. But this location is awful! Worst experience I've had renting equipment. The customer service provided by the people at the desk was laughable. The specific lady who assisted me was rude, short, and refused to tell me what my charges would be. Instead she pointed to the sign behind her as if I was blind. The experience only got worse upon my return. I was not provided a receipt and told that one could not be printed. Instead I had to wait until I received an emailed receipt. When I finally did receive the emailed receipt, I was charged for an extra day and extra milage. The charges to my card were basically doubled. I then had to sit on the phone with customer service for an hour, only to be told that a dispute of service would take three days to file. STILL HAVEN'T HEARD BACK FROM ANYONE! In conclusion, save yourself the time, money, and effort, and go to a Budget or Home Depot, they've gladly accepted my business.

Jose M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pretty pissed that a dolly and furniture pads were inside the truck and not removable. This takes up space in the truck making your trucks smaller than advertised.

Emily H. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee I spoke with on the phone was very nice and helpful...we did the after-hours drop off

linden k. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. This is my third time to use UHAUL and will use them in the future.

Ron B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy and her staff are always friendly and professional. The representative at the Ben White location was friendly and professional too.

Jesus S. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More employees. Wait time was long. But service was great everyone had a great attitude and was very polite. Both at heck out and drop off!

Everett B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch experience

Shirley B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve customer parking and returning vehicle space and logistics (very crowded).

Laurie M. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overal very organized, easy and great equipment. Made moving my daughter very easy!

NUBIA L. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was great! Went there and rented a pick up truck, last minute! They asked the time it would take me and they let me rent it! Had it back in time. I loved the simplicity of the whole transaction.

Taylor H. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nobody greeted me when I walked in, the girls were on their cell phones. The woman who finally helped me gave me attitude and did not explain anything and was rude when I had to ask questions. Not satisfied with this service at all.

CHRISTOPHER JAME B. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was friendly and very helpful. They took the time to transfer the drop off location for me to their shop and helped me to be able to leave immediately. Loved it.

Stephani R. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience all around. Your website is fantastically designed and gave me all the info I wanted about the van I rented and what features it had inside. Both the guy at the desk and the gentleman who checked me back in were great - friendly, informative and sincere. Great job guys. I use trucks, movers and logistics providers all the time and this was an exemplary experience.

Pavlo G. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was oily spot on the rubber floor of the van. My matress now has oily stain from that spot.

Daniel C on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pickup was perfect

Hunter B on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Haul failed in the highest degree to communicate effectively. I had to drive twice the distance expected and was blatantly lied to three different times.

perla c. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have more sales people available. Place was packed with only 2 tellers. Place assigned me to have a different drop off and drop off location off 35 near UT campus said they wouldn't take it and made me drive north. Terrible.

mike h. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was simple and straight forward. Great experience.

TINA Y. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ryan was helpful and professional

Adrian H. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees should talk with customers more about the return process I think the process works very well but was never told what to expect I can say the signs were helpful

adrian y. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was well appreciated. I had no problem receiving or returning the truck. Customer service was excellent. I even ask to get my phone charged and was helped without hesitation. Keep up the good work.

Joe C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very helpful in showing me how to load my vehicle onto a car dolly for a one-way trip.

chris a. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The men outside at the trailer bay were somewhat incompetent. They watched as we backed up to the wrong trailer and didn't say anything. Then the guy who checked the wiring on my car was rude about it because it was supposedly different than what he was used to (even though it worked perfectly when tested). Then they attempted to hook up the wrong trailer to our car. I checked the paperwork and saw that the numbers did not match, and asked the guy hooking up the trailer. He barely looked at the sheet and pointed to a different number on the page, stating that was the correct number. But it was the same number I had read originally and did not match the trailer. I told him again that the numbers did not match the trailer and asked if it was the wrong trailer or if the paperwork was wrong. He mumbled something incoherently and told me to go inside. All this time he had continued to hook up the trailer instead of stopping to figure things out. So I had to wait in line again at the counter for someone to help me there, and was informed that they had hooked up the wrong trailer outside. The lady was able to update the system information with the correct trailer number so I did not have to deal with the hookup crew any further. However, if I had not noticed myself that the numbers did not match, then I would have driven away with the wrong trailer. I'm not sure if this would have caused an issue when I tried to return it, or if I was stopped by law enforcement, etc. Overall I was dissatisfied with the 2 young men who hooked up the trailer. They were rude and were snickering and laughing the whole time while not doing their jobs correctly. They took an incredibly simple task and screwed it up, wasting my time and almost causing further complications for my move. I am rating below average because the people inside at the counter were helpful, otherwise rating would be poor.

Lloyd H. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As a long-time user of U-Haul, I have usually been disappointed with the customer service I've encountered in the past. However, the trucks are usually clean and well-maintained. This time, the check-in and reservation process was much better. Even though the truck I reserved at a different location was not where I ultimately picked up the truck die to they did not have one for my pickup time, I was contacted and made arrangements days before actual pickup at new location. I will give you a 4 out 5 star rating this time. It was better than previous times for sure.

MARYMARGARETMULL M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Austin drop-off location was a breeze to get to and had wonderful care and service. Would absolutely rent or drop off there again.

Walter E. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Simple

RONALD B. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried for an hour to get help or someone to help me when returning a trailer. Finally someone told me to I had to unhook the trailer and drop it. I am a 100% disabled Vietnam combat veteran and had no help. I dropped the tongue of the trailer on my foot and had to drive back to Bradenton, Fl with it swollen. Unhooking your own trailer, especially by an elderly person doesn`t seem right to me. You need to change the policy. Many people would run to a lawyer in my situation.

Kent R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A clearly defined parking area when leaving a vehicle at the rental yard.

Brian B. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly but at times they need more staff to handle all the customers without a long wait.

Aaron R on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn`t have a lot of stuff but end date off one apartment and move in date for new apartment was about a week. This was perfect for my needs.

Mariah R. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A U-Haul wonderland, very impressive!

Robert D. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Started out with a computer shut down when we arrived so it was a 15 minute wait at the beginning. Very nice,helpful and easy process once they got the system up and running. Wanted a refund on the blankets still in the bag. I stated that we did not use or open the package but customer rep couldn't separate dolly rental from non used blankets therefore no refund. Nice guys and attentive just didn't get the logistical help we needed if a refund was even possible Thanks for the killer new truck! I felt at ease when I noticed the odometer mileage was 28,000. In my opinion, that is as good a sign that UHAUL is committed to improving their status as unequivocal when it comes to customer safety. This weekend I moved my daughter from San Marcos to ATX and after moving in the presence of another beautiful Texas August morning the cold A/C, captains chairs and a decent stereo made the 45 minute dive a rockin breeze!!! Would highly recommend your team and appreciate the quality product.

kyle a. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait longer than usual to have service techs install the trailer. Usually the techs approach the vehicle immediately to install trailer. Had to find a tech and request help to install trailer.

Johnathan W. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I paid for four days of an auto transport links. I returned after 2 days and not getting the remainder refunded to me. This is a dishonest business practice, and I feel I was cheated. You really rented the product out earlier then originally thought and kept my money as a bonus I guess. I will honestly never use uhaul again I paid $1000 for my move I picked uhaul because I trusted you and have always used your company. But not any more.

Michael S. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent too much time on hold trying to reach this location to adjust my pick-up time. Several calls I was on hold 15+ minutes and when I finally got some-one at central reservations, they disconnected me. You need to hire more folks to answer you phones !! It was very frustrating !!

Arthur S. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off was very easy and quick.

Omar M. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee that checked me in after I used the van was very professional and prompt. I was a couple of minutes late checking in due to traffic and he understood and even recognized the van from his inventory and new about the pre existing damage. He is the kind of employee that keeps me coming back to uhaul. The check in was also fast and I was able to start my move 5 minutes after arriving. Overall the uhaul on Ben white has their act together. They even let me leave my car there while I moved my stuff around. Excellent service!

Lillie O on 8/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one ever answers the phone. I also did not appreciate that the staff member left me outside to figure out what to do without answering any of my questions because it was 7p.

Bob B. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rate that was entered was not quite correct due to the system deciding a different rate based on the nbr of days I would have the van. When I brought it back, the manager was very friendly to deal with and changed the rate as it should have been. Very Happy to do business with them.

Jose M. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul staff were very pleasant, even at the end of the day. Very happy w/my rental experience! Good work guys at the Ben White location!

Joy M. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off the trailer the guys were very helpful and polite.

clydell w. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service has been horrible at EVERY U-Haul I have ever gone in to. From the moment you walk in, I have never been greeted and then its always the same. You just stand around lost waiting and hoping someone says something to you. This is not just this location but ALL I have ever went in.

Brooks B on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hours in advance notice to show up on site is a dumb policy. Getting randomly moved to a different location when you show up, without getting called is ridiculous. 200 character limit sucks.

Erin S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Planning the trip was hectic. I made plans to leave first this that am, but uhual called me back less than 24 hours prior to let me know the truck would not be ready til 1730 the next day. Better heads up on this issue is needed.

FRANK G on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used the storage facility for almost 3 years and it was well maintained throughout the entirety of our tenure. Well managed too.

Rodolfo M. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had no issues at the Ben White location I did however have multiple issues with customer service when the reservation was made it, the order was completely wrong. Then I got a call back from someone at scheduling who said she was going to handle the order and still didn't take care of it and was supposed to call me back and never did. I have made many reservations with U-Haul and never had these issues but feel you need to be aware of the customer service experience

Albert Z on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At first, there was tremendous confusion tegarding my reservation. It was worked-out and resolved in great part by supervisor Kim. Once the confusion was erradicated, all else was GREAT!

Mary Jo S. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly prompt service. Had only been able to reserve a cargo van and they offered a 10ft truck when we arrived for pickup...saved the day!

SUSAN C on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we went to pick up our stored items our lick was open- unlocked/ broken. Box was damaged outside. Mouse droppings inside. Really disappointed in the U Box experience and this 200 character limit.

JOSEPH n. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very appreciative of the assistance received by phone from the professional lady who helped me find available UHaul equipment and made my reservation by phone, when there were NO trucks available anywhere in the Austin area. She was thorough in suggesting the ideal flat beds with a ramp. Our move went smoothly thanks to her help, truly.

Elizabeth W. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told I could drop off the truck at any Uhaul location in Austin, however this was the third one I contacted and the only one who would take it. My Uhaul experience overall has been very frustrating and I will most likely not be using the company in the future.

Kellan C. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When asking about a $600 fault at the previous location, all I got was "it was a mistake" and still wanted $600 for a mistake that was on uhaul.

Andrew P. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing! Easy reservation process, fast and friendly check in and return. Very much appreciated when you are already stressed and tired from the move!!

Daniel P. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Andy Gonzales was very bored with his work and didn't treat me with any gratitude. As a long time UHAUL customer, this compels to use your competition

margaret g. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went above and beyond. The agent who checked me out was very good.

katherine d. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop box for the keys was so full that our key (and others) could have been retrieved and the vehicle stolen. It might be remedied by having the keys fall away from the slot (to the floor).

Michael H. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is related to the equipment and not the location. Trucks need cruise control and a place to put a phone for navigation purposes.

Xian H. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U haul service personnel backed up a u haul van and hit my truck.

MOHAMMED A on 7/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Civil law suit that is all there is to it

David T. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul's website process really made things easy. I submitted my order online. My first choice truck wasn't available, and thus the resulting location I was assigned wasn't ideal. I was able to go back in and change my order quickly and easily. Since my email address was attached to the order, when I returned the truck, I was in and out in a flash, having choosen to have my receipt emailed to me.

CHARLES S on 7/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

been with yall for 4yrs. last two had several rent increase with no increase in satisfaction. management is a PRICK no hospitality no customer needs first.......

Jessica B. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I received the truck the gas was basically on empty but I was told to return the truck on 3/8 full. So when a customer picks up the truck it should be given to them with 3/8 of gas. Other then that no complaints. Drop off was a breeze!

BRANDON P. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Orlando made it quick and easy! Thank you!!!

don d. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient service. No hitches, no pun intended,

DANIELLE D on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was Great!

Eric B on 7/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox was 3 weeks late. Everything was a disaster. Will NEVER use this location again.

victor p. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people

GEORGE C. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

RYAN AND HIS TEAM DO AN EXCELLENT JOB!!! THANK YOU!!! VERY HAPPY!!! EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!

Carlos T. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There must be a problem with the mileage thermometer as it shows I did an exaggeration of miles. It charged me for miles I can't figure out out how it got its exaggerated miles. I rink there is a scam with the thermometer reading miles.

Robert W. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was slow and the employees were hanging out in a UHAUL truck instead of helping us get our trailer.

Thomas M on 7/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After I returned my Uboxes I continued to get charged. When I was supposed to get a refund I was instead charged again.

Frank M. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy turn in

chris m. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy pointed out side to fourvehicles and said "one those is yours, the number is on the truck", couldn't find the truck, he walked outside for a sec and said again "well it's one of those". No customer service skills used in my visit. And I was way overcharged for my gas. The amount of miles put on the truck and the amount of gas used does not match up. I was charged 75.00 for a move that took one hour, and was approx. within a ten mile radius. This is unacceptable. I always give you guys my business, I am not happy at all.

Randall H. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well staffed- quick service- excellent location. will use this location if the need arises.

Kristina B. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment was broken. Had to wait for roadies assistance until midnight delaying my move over 4 hours.

Andrea P. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young woman who checked out the equipment was not very helpful when I asked her questions about any special usage I needed to know before taking the van (i.e. specific driving techniques, if I needed to wash vehicle before return, etc...)

Glenn J. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the whole process of picking up the truck was quick and easy. I think they did a great job. One suggestion - instead of asking the customer to go through all the dings and dents on the truck - recommend pictures to be taken before and after - it could speed up the process of any issues.

Ryan p. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greatest Service of all times!

denise k. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was excellent drop off experience. Employee was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Was only there a few minutes and was very impressed with service!!!

James M. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our experience renting the vehicle trailer was great; however, we were very concerned when we dropped it off after hours that there was no gate/fence to lock the equipment up. We took pictures to ensure we had documentation of us dropping the trailer off during the allotted rental time in case something were to happen. And just our luck - the vehicle trailer we rented was stolen as we received a call 2 days later asking if we had returned the rental. We were please that U-Haul only charged us for the 24 hour rental; however, this could have easily been avoided with better facility protection. Not sure what happened after they reviewed the video tape but we probably won't be renting from that location anytime soon. That's the only reason the location received an overall rating of average.

Hana G. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very busy in there and there was a nasty father/son duo in there cursing out the person helping them. She was the same person who helped me, after she was done with them, and she kept her composure so well and was very kind and thorough and accommodating. I wish I had caught her name because I work in the food service industry and have a very hard time being as nice as she was when people are awful. Our uhaul was very easy to use, lots of instructions throughout about how to turn on/off different lights and settings throughout the truck. It was very easy to pick up and drop off. I changed my drop off time, because moving takes longer than expected, and there were no issues with this. Everyone was nice and accommodating and the price was more than reasonable. I wasnt ripped off by any fine print, unexpected charge. Thanks uhaul!!

haley m. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I went to check into the unit they could not find my reservation. I was nervous but they found me another unit without a problem, putting me at ease and making the transaction seamless. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.

Michelle G. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to pick up this UHAUL at a different location. The UHAUL traffic department moved my reservation to this location less than 24 hours before I was scheduled to pick up the truck. The new location was 20 miles away from the original location. I was offered a $13 discount. While I appreciate the discount, it did not cover the cost of gas round trip for my personal vehicle, or the extra gas to pick up the truck. When I explained that to the traffic coordinator, her response was, "well I can raise it back to the original price!". WOW!! I was speechless and left to graciously accept the $13 discount as if she had moved waters to do what she should be doing anyway. Having said that, the people at the Ben White location were very pleasant and I experienced no issues with picking up the truck.

Victoria K. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in was very pleasant.

Liza C. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When the guy put my ball/hitch in, he put it in upside down. It was a very bumpy / scary ride until I got to somewhere that I could get help fixing it.

Ariel S. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff, talked about Pokémon Go while I waited on my friend to arrive :)

TONY R. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None.

Gary P. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check the fuel level, so it is correctly shown on the contract. I had to go back inside to note that the gasoline gauge showed 5/8ths rather than full. Damages should be noted, too, such as the rock ding I noticed in the windshield when I picked up the vehicle. Overall, it was an excellent pickup and worked beautifully for my local task of moving some equipment much too big for my automobile.

LESLIE W. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Having the dolly and moving blankets in the truck as a "just incase you need them" was a super inconvenience!!! We needed that space for our bookshelf to go into but didn't want to be charged the money for cutting them out of the way!! I get you want your money but I paid for a truck and expected to be able to use every single inch of space!

Rachel H. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, efficient and polite. Can't ask for better than that!

Dan K. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check in guy was trying to charge me for furniture pads that I brought back unused. Thankfully the front desk people refunded it back to my credit card

David W. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The air did not work in my truck.

Stephanie R on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Satisfactorily answered my questions

Gabriel D. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was completely full all the way to the street. It required my to drive the wrong way around the building to drop off my equipment.

KEATH F. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better lighting. I dropped off the trailer overnight and it was a bit dark.

John W. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was simple, efficient and great! Thanks

Ron S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

Daniel S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't have gone any smoother.

Rachel B. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Girls up front are extremely apathetic, one girl talked so low and monotone that I could hardly hear her. Should hire more customer friendly people. Other than that it was a good experience

Donna S. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In about 25 years of moving around the US, I have found Uhaul to be superior now to their competition. I have used EVERYBODY in about 15 moves, and UHaul had the best customer service, clean and well maintained equipment of all, and no hassles...this was my 3rd UHaul move in 2 years, and remain impressed.

amy w. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I returned the dolly I rented yesterday this morning. The store front was not yet open so I looked in the back and there were a few men cleaning UHauls. One stopped to help me and I was very considerate and helpful! Great employees you have there!

Carolyn P. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deadpan desk clerk felt unwelcoming (not rude, just deadpan). Efficient, but less than positive experience. Fellow who checked the truck back in when we returned it was helpful, courteous, friendly. I was happy to shake his hand. Overall, the truck and the rental experience was fine, but . . .

isac v. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's really convenient to find equipment you need to move. If they don't have it at a location they can help you set an appointment or make a reservation at another location. The staff are really friendly!

KAMOLA P on 7/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Half the time scanner wont work I have to swipe my card at least 10 times to confirm my check in/out Employees dont show any customer service skills act like youre bothering them anytime they help you

jill m. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get on the same page!!!!!! I rented a trailer from one location. I called the location to check that my ball was accurate for the hitch & trailer. She informed me she did not have a trailer or reservation for me. She said "traffic" should've contacted me. They did not. Hilda in reservations confirmed no one attempted to contact me. I had to drive an hour south for a trailer that wasn't even the location they told me over the phone. I was set back by 4 hours to my travel plans. When I called Uhaul this morning in an attempt to change my drop off to the original location near my house they said it would be charged as a one-way rental. I returned the trailer to the original leasing site. The man on the lot as great. I later received a confusing call from the rental site inquiring why i had not returned the trailer... hours after I returned the trailer. WHAT A DISSAPOINTING EXPERIENCE!!! TERRIBLE. When I tried to file an obejction as my travel plans were derailed - I was told I had to wait until I returned the trailer without damage. Trailer was returned in perfect condition. Very dissapointed in the entire experience.

William R. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best UHaul Center I have ever dealt with. I have used many over the years but this one is the most efficient and professional with the greatest inventory. WR

Lisa R. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine but I made sure that I returned the truck with the same amount of gas that I had when I started. I put 4 gallons in and only drove 25 miles. The receipt I got through email showed my gas was lower than when I got it. They charged me $10. I reply to the email that said to reply if I had a question and I have got no response.

Shane P. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented an auto hauler for an 850 mile trip. I glanced at the tires and didn't see anything amiss. Upon unloading at the end of the trip, I saw that the left front tire was severely worn in 4 or 5 spots with a patch of rubber about two inches in diameter completely missing exposing the steel belt windings underneath. The rest of the tires were fine. I would not have accepted the trailer had I seen the condition of the tire as it was totally unsafe, and I was utterly surprised it did not blow out during the trip.

JOSH P. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Everything was perfect! This is hands down the best Uhual location I have ever been to.

Nathan W. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon entering store service was very unwelcoming. When picking up truck no one went over truck to confirm condition also back was dirty but declined to have it cleaned was in a hurry. Upon returning once again very unwelcoming and nothing explained person working was in their own world. They even drove truck up once leaving and ran over extension cord on property without noticing or caring. Lack of care at this property seemed to be at a very low level

Mitchell T. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating.

Kyle K. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing needs improvement. Easy to get to, easy to park, waited less then 5 minutes to be seen upon entering the location at 7am sharp, and my truck was waiting for me. Upon return also took less than 5 minutes to check out and be on my way. Very satisfied all around.

Mandy M on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well!

WILLIAM M. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What is the 1.36 "credit card payment" charge on my bill? Not pleased. Even if this is technically legal, it is a slap in the face and it's extortion. Will be spreading the word about this shady tactic.

cecilia b. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was quick, knowledgeable, friendly and polite, during our pick-up and return. Our first U-Haul use and it was great!

Lynn F. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Waited in promptly. Hit my trailer hooked up safely and was out the door in a matter of minutes. Excellent service. Everyone works together and this place is spot ON!!! Thanks!

royal d. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the 19.99 a day cost me over $150, that is a damn scam!

MONICA g. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only problem is I was under the impression that I would get my deposit back, especially bc I used very little gas and miles. DO u ever return deposit?

Dillon J. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff should know whether or not a lock they sell on site will fit in a trailer.

elizabeth h. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wait was a little long but the personnel worked quickly and were helpful.

Holly P. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When the customer comes to return the vehicle, come out to them faster and acknowledge them. Waiting in the Texas heat is not pleasant.

JASON S on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quit hiring Millenials

MINNIE H. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None

KENNETH R on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine no problems staff helpful and nice and facility clean

Helen A. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks and storage units available. Austin is growing at a speedy rate. Your stuff is very friendly and professional. They were able to provide us exactly what we needed.

Sarah M. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went very early in AM. Person who hooked me up was fine, but no expert when I started asking questions. Also, neither online reservation nor counter person informed me about the need to fold blankets for drop off.

David O. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got a fuel charge because I didn't let someone know that the fuel level was lower than stated in the contract, but I called and got it straightened out right away.

rita v. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's an overall descent location

FRANK R. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul dealer is always very helpful!

michele b. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid cash for the pick-up truck I rented and they STILL charged me $80! Now, I have to go through my bank to get this charged removed. Also, I waited for 10 minutes before anyone picked up the phone when I was calling to discuss this with the manager. I will never use U-Haul again. This is unacceptable.

Paige J. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees were more focused on talking to each other about their personal lives than engaging with the customer.

Naidu G. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They do good job here.

Marjorie b. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up with the good work. I was pleased with my service.

vickie N. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reps were very courteous and helpful

Derek K. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It rained on the day I rented my truck. The roof of the truck was leaking, water leaked onto my stuff!

Gary G. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect experience. Trailer was ready. Blankets were clean. Helpful setup. Fine minutes to check out when brought back. Awesome service!

Jon B. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented here twice in the last 3 months. 1st time, they gave away our reserved 26-ft truck and had to get a 26-ft instead. The 2nd time, the 20-ft truck had an alternator warning light and chime go off within 2 blocks after I picked up the truck. Both times were big problems because they disrupted our moving schedule.

Nancy D. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was very helpful. Everything was great. The new van was very nice, although I think someone might have smoked cigarettes with the windows closed because it did have an odor.

Justin K. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, quick, and helpful. Pick up and return were very quick.

LENORA A on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and staff was excellent!

hugo a. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help

John Y. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two ladies that helped me at this location were exceptional. They were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They also greeted me upon arrival and really seemed to enjoy what they did, which is rare. It was a great start to my day, knowing that it was going to be a long and stressful move.

Clarissa C on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ben white store employees were rude, had attitudes and made the whole experience unpleasant. Unfortunately because of the customer service I will no longer use or recommend uhaul.

Tim F. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and would rent from this location again.

ALIX R. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing much really. I rent a lot from U-Haul at several different locations. And this is by far the best. This staff is very knowledgeable and super fast at check out. They always have the equipment you need. And I can almost guarantee you'll be out of the location within 10 to 15 minutes. By far my favorite U-Haul location

Kristy S. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off. Was told at othere location not to worry about the gas due to all of the inconveniences. I have since received an email regarding gas charges. There seems to be a breakdown in communication within Uhaul.

GRANT E. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

counter lineup was a bit long - but everything else happened quickly.

Michael D. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We did a night drop and were charged for over 100 miles more than we drove. When I called to report this, they told me someone would be in touch within a couple of days with the resolution. That was over a week ago and I have yet to hear back.

GARY W. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Christopher p. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have 5'X10' trailers available for one way travel.

Robert L. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location really cares about the customer experience. They went out of their way to ensure I was happy when the truck I reserved was not returned in time.

Alicia A. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very efficient and helpful. Thanks all at the UHAUL on E. Ben White Blvd. Alicia A.

IBRAHIMA T. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As you can see in your records, I m a regular client of you. But today I rented a motorcycle trailer for 1 day.from 9 am, I bring g it back at 2 o'clock and was charge for 2 days, insurance time 2, and with the worst attitude by the manager on the floor for return. I feel that he take advantage of a situation. I m hurt and feel not appreciate so I decided to take my business somewhere else. I like to choose where my money Goes. This was hard on me.

Anya B on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box was clean, contents were in order, office staff was both friendly and helpful.

Sofia T. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful and friendly.

donna s. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

RJ and Frank were very customer oriented and helpful. but the darned swipe card was a pain to use

JOEL C. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I think your promotions are a lie, your system i dont like. Getting very comfortable. In the future that we live today just one new feature or special type of service can leave Uhaul as a memory. Like blockbuster. To many paper work etc. I feel you guys are falling behind. Vulnerable. Good day :)

Fehzan A on 6/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor communication, constant emails that are incorrect, charged $1458 TWICE. Also, where is my refund for being late? Will never use again.

Fehzan A on 6/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication, constant emails that are incorrect, charged $1458 TWICE. Also, where is my refund for being late? Will never use again.

Greg G. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They said the truck had 1/4 tank of gas, but was actually laying below E and had the gas cap hanging off. When I informed them they shrugged their shoulders. Poor customer service with no attention to detail. They were in too much of a hurry to get you in and out.

CAROLE C on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From Ginny to the maintenance staff... All were friendly, helpful and professional. I will recommend Uhaul to everyone. Thanks for making my move painless!!!

carole c. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ginny extended assistance over and above. I'm a new Austin resident coming from NC. I also was pleased w/Uhaul storage Ginny assisted me with along w/mover to unload my furniture. Everyone was very professional and accommodating.??????????

Roger N. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Uhaul team greeted me quickly, were very friendly, got me set up with the trailer & hooked it up for me. I was in and out in 10 minutes. Upon return got me unhooked and on my way quickly.

Sean J. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very quick and courteous; found my reservation and got me on my way. Thanks!

Bill R. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service ... everything handled efficiently and cordially ... in and out and on my way in no time ...

ed s. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful

Tracie G. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Loved the ease with which I was able to schedule (then re-schedule, twice) online! Truck was ready when I arrived to pick it up. All went very smoothly.

JERRY S. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a great job. It was quick and painless.

Will M. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none. Guy was easy to work with. Truck was in great condition.

MICHAEL D. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul truck that was rented out to me smelled really bad. But it was clean. If there is a way to get rid of the body odor from the previous renter, that'd be great. Thank you though.

Bob M. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged me &25.00 for cleaning after I dropped it off . I returned it in the same condition I received it with extra gas. I am extremely pissed off that i was charged after what I deemed as clean as it was when I rented. Extortion is what it is called.

zack h. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick easy and efficient. Good customer service

daniel p. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an older truck and the transmission seemed to need attention.

BUCK H. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster check-in

karl v. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Alexandra B on 6/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was called a week before my move that it would not be delivered to my apartment. This was an awful experience and I had to make other delivery plans less than a week before my move.

Thomas W. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of my interactions with the staff were not pleasant, everyone seemed grouchy. Especially the guy who checked me in and the guy who unhooked the trailer. The young man who put the trailer on was ok. Susan was nice and helped with a special situation that my friend wanted me to handle for him while I was there. He had purchased a bike rack and didn't get some clips that went along with it. Whoever went to the storage area with me to look for the clips was nice and helpful . I just feel that the overall experience could of been much better with a few smiles and more pleasant dispositions. I would imagine most people renting equipment like that have enough on their mind without having to deal with grouchy personel. The online booking experience was good and the actual facility was pretty impressive. Have a great day and good luck with the U-Haul biz!!

RON R. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lot of sand left in trailer. Customer Service was top notch though.

LESTER L on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had a problem with my stuff while i was overseas.All the time i was not even worried about any accident .Good job

Ashlee A on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Boxes were fine. Had issues with boxes being taken out of the warehouse on time.

Bernadette T. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck was in average condition. the handle to the window came off. and an indicator light was on the whole time we had the truck. Also, when I tried to fill up the tank before taking it in, I could fill up the the tank because the gas pump kept clicking off,indicating that it was full which it was not.

john clay f. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location we dropped the trailer off at was nice and easy to access, but understand this was the third location we tried in returning the equipment. The location we originally designated to drop off hard all it's entrances blocked!!! The second location we tried was just not sure where to drop the trailer off. (Signs would help)

CHARITY C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got there they told me I did not have a reservation. I had made it over 8 weeks earlier. I had received two confirmation calls and a text. They gave my truck to someone else and the transport was so rusted we could not hardly get the wheel finder back into position. There was also a head lamp out. When I paid they rang up the incorrect amount. Had to re enter and then over charged me from the quote I had received. To top things off the hand dolly I reserved they also had none. But charged me for it. I was over charged close to $300.00 more than my quote. I was at there place for 2 hours.

carlos g. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was very attentive as I appeared to be having problems with the Hitch that was installed-- appeared to be draining my battery since the installation of the hitch.

patrick o. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Remain consistent, because in the 6-8 times I have used the location, I have had an excellent experience every time! I love dealing with U-Haul!

Keith B. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. They were very efficient.

Patrick N. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked to have more location options

Alexandra V. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a van rental reservation at 11 am. I was there 20 minutes before that time to do all the paperwork but the line was long and only two associates were there. I didn't get to an associate until 11:10 am, and even when I did the check-in online, it took around 15 minutes between completing the paperwork and waiting for a van because they didn't have one ready, so I didn't get the van until 11:25 am approximately, which means that I lost almost 30 minutes of my reservation.

Jeff R. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive - should have rented a truck at Budget

KRISTINA D. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a wonderful experience. They have a heart. Would go back again.

Michael F. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have been nice if the website had told me my vehicle was not rated for the trailer i selected, and if it had told me that I could not use my jeep because it is a soft top.

robert l. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The fuel gage was at 1/2 tank not 3/4 tank as they put on my paper work. Before I left I went back inside and let the guy who signed me in the discrepancy and he said he would change it and not to worry. When I got back the guy it the yard said everything was ok. There was a 1/2 tank of gas and did I want to use the card on file. I said yes. Then I get the bill on line and I got charged for gas. Don't trust what they say. Get it in writing.

Joshua M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire someone who will tell you how to manage a business

Ryder C. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very slow service. Ubox did not come with the blocks or jack.

Ryder C on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service was very slow and not helpful. The Ubox was clean but did not come with the blocks or jack. I would recommend the ubox, but not the location we used.

Michael P. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the Pick Up location gave me the wrong vehicle, the staff here made the check out process effortless.

SCOTT S. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'm not sure how you could improve service. We had a great experience. We came in without a reservation and the manager found a solution for us that allowed us to keep our schedule. Excellent!

Chad B. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was absolutely perfect. Quick check-in. Easy return. Excellent equipment. Outstanding customer service rep. Far exceeded my expectations. Thank you uhaul on Ben white.

BETH P. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only dropped off the truck at this location after hours but it was easy to figure out & get into.

Berta R. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When one agent is managing a difficult question or customer . The other agents should not interfere . It makes the managing agent credible.

brian f. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the safe location

James L. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Digital check out and check in huge improvement

VISHWANAND S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was great. I really appreciated the mover I booked off the uHaul site (JustOneMover). His rate was good, he was a magician at loading my truck, can smartly lift heavy boxes and knows his limits, and best of all, we loaded and unloaded an entire 15' truck within 2 hours (6 mile drive). We had a spare hour to move things around the house and I could return the truck and take care of other things.

Vishwanand S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was great. I really appreciated the mover I booked off the uHaul site (JustOneMover). His rate was good, he was a magician at loading my truck, can smartly lift heavy boxes and knows his limits, and best of all, we loaded and unloaded an entire 15' truck within 2 hours (6 mile drive). We had a spare hour to move things around the house and I could return the truck and take care of other things.

JESSICA M on 5/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had major issues at move out. I will be contacting your company.

Kimberly R. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a bit hard to navigate the parking lot. I had to go in the office to ask where to drop it off at because I didn't see anything posted. One of the workers had no idea, the other was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Mindy A. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I was in and out in minutes.

KELLY S. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly staff! I was in and out very quickly

Christina B. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a check tire pressure sensor light on the entire trip. We called the store within 10 minutes of leaving and we were transferred to the roadside assistance desk. After several transfers a message indicated that your system was down and we should call back at another time. This did not make us feel very comfortable. We ended up returning to the pick up location where they confirmed that the tires were fine.

Hoang L. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long wait.

David Z. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy process, would definitely use them again

Micajah N. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

corwin f. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice if the rep who got me checked in for my reservation took the time to go over the features of the vehicle. Instead he just pointed at the van and went inside. I had problems locating the emergency brake release and was not sure if the side view mirrors were powered or manual controlled. Also there was a trailer directly behind where my van was parked. Since I was uncomfortable with backing it out of the spot it was parked between two other vans with the trailer behind me I had to go back in and have the rep come out. I then had him show me were the various controls are located on the van since I was not familiar with it. I also had him back it out for me. It would have been nice if he had taken the time to pull it out and go over the feature and controls and had it waiting for me to get in a drive off. While I have driven large cargo vans in the past and had no problems once I was on the road I am sure like me other customers might benefit from your reps taking the time to pull out the vehicles so that they are ready for the customer and take 5 mins to go over the various controls and features of each vertical. While your reps are familiar with each vehicle due to moving them around your lot daily customers who have never been in the vehicle might need a few mins to get used to the placement of the controls before getting into the vehicle and hitting the road. much less having to navigate you parking lot that is packed with multiple obstacles.

barry w. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience

Geoff L. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility. Beautiful new trailer. Some employees could use a little more friendliness while dealing with customers rather than acting disinterested the whole time.

Mangnan T. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't even enter the building, easy trailer drop-off

JOSEPH B on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Nice facility overall.

GREG K. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On the pick up everything was great. Returning, not so much. My wife may have lost her wallet and we think it may have been tucked in one of the numerous areas in the cab. Upon addressing our concern with the staff day after we did a night drop off, none of the staff on duty expressed any concern nor offered any indication of getting back with us to explain the check in process or whether or not someone found the wallet. In fact we had to come over again to the location only to find out that the vehicle, as expected had been checked out again, and no one had any valuable information to close out our concern with finding the suspected missing wallet. Pretty much poor customer service without any desire to take ownership to contact us with any pertinent information. If you would like to take the opportunity to follow up this time, you can. Greg Keefer 503-442-4615

Zachary R. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and attentive drop-off attendant.

William R. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to reserve online, and easy to pick up & return. The truck was clean and new and easy to drive.

Thaddeus L. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Brian E. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

judy b. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not sure I got the best price. Not too many other options we're provided

Jennifer S. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation online, partly to ensure that there would be a truck and equipment for us, and partly to save time at the store. Yet 2 things still took quite a bit of time when I went to pick up my truck and other rentals/purchases: There were bundled boxes at the store that were a better deal, so I decided to purchase those instead of what I had purchased online. Also, we had to go find all of the items I had already reserved in different places in the store. Since they were already reserved, it would have been really nice and helpful to have had them loaded in the truck and ready to go when I arrived to sign my contract and pay. Thanks for considering these things - they would have really improved my customer experience! :)

DAVID H. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is the best! All the employees are wonderful!

gilbert z. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the Uhaul representative was cordial and helpful. Facility was clean and organized.

Justin A. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got an email from them after I dropped off the uhaul truck on Ben white saying I had driven over 100 miles.. but I only moved 11 miles away. I have sent them follow up emails but no one has responded to me yet. They charged me $134 on top of the advertised "29.95" rate. I hope someone responds, if not I'll have to Invoke arbitration.

Charles M. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location two times in the last 30 days. I have never dealt with a U-Haul storefront that is as organized and easy to use as this location.

Kirk F. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped me at the counter in Austin made my experience great. She was as friendly and helpful as could have been. It was a pleasure to conduct business with Uhaul through her. Thank you Kirk Fowler

Richard H. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was treated very professionally by the counter agent and return equipment agent. Good job.

jack s. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing on the pick up, but the drop off point was a whole different scenero. No live person at drop point. I called Uhaul to make sure they were aware the sign said open and doors were locked up nobody home. put the key in the box at drop and called to let you know it was there and was there on time and with correct amout of fuel. So i do not expect to be charged any penalties of any type!

Luis G. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

#1.I requested a 10 ft truck. Was issued a 15 ft . I had a small entrance to load and deliver area, We had to walk 200 ft to load and 175-200 ft to unload . I used more gas and more time . Not a happy camper!!

Alicia B. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I meant to tell them that the shocks seem to have a problem, as the van was like a trampoline over bumps in the road. It also shimmied left and right as if it were very windy.

juan s. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i get there to return the car tow dolly and its close to 7pm. They didnt seem to want to help me. They just wanted to get off of work. i asked for help to disconnect the tow dolly and got no help. they told me to do it myself. i asked about getting the deposite taking off my card so i can pay cash and they said it was already charged to my card and they didnt know what kind of contract they did with me. also they didnt know why corpus reserved me a storage when they didnt have one in austin. i had to go to two uhaul storage places till i found a storage room. i got the room off I-35 and 46th st and i paid cash for a lock and taxs and they also charged my card. over draft fees again. i will never use U-Haul again.

LOUIS LEE A. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All Great

Greer R. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees need better training. At first they thought the truck I had reserved had already been picked up when it hadn't.

don r. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The clerk girl didn't really understand the pricing system. So, when I questioned it, the manager had to step in to explain it. Other than that it was fine. I've rented from U Haul many times before, but this was the first time I've rented since you improved your return procedure. I appreciated how easy it was to return and go.

Rolando L. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful

Christopher M. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean professional and we're understanding. Great place

wiliam c. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More 1way vehicles

Elijah B. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Uhual experience! Staff were quick and professional. Easy in and easy out. Thanks!

Dominic D. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck on a Saturday, returned it about 5-6 hours later. On Monday they called me and accused me of not returning my truck. I told them I had the documentation from my return, and that they need to look for the truck. 3 minutes later I received an email receipt. I guess they found the truck! Don't accuse customers of not returning an item until you first look for it. Morons.

Elizabeth M. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and friendly.

STEVE S on 5/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had scheduled a trailer and storeroom 30 days early yet it was not available. Poor customer service - why does upper management ignore the poor reviews ? Will go elsewhere next.

tierra p. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

keep a constant rate for a customer during their contract, not raise prices. Also calls should be recorded and monitored for customer service agents that hang up or do not assist customer properly.. I had two insists where I was hung up on by a Rep named Dallas and another lady name Joh. after that I called back issue was resolved.

Gerard G. on 5/9/2016