U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Share |

Address

304 E Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78704

(512) 447-9875

(@ Woodbury W Of Ih 35)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Daniel B. on 1/19/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk who finalized my reservation did a great job.

Barry R. on 1/18/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pave the large pothole in the equipment return lane!

Bettina B. on 1/18/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we arrived to dropoff the trailer everything seemed unorganized and nobody came and asked us if we needed help even though I clearly looked lost as to who I needed to speak too. Once I got to the front desk they said it was a $20 charge for them to drive my car off the trailer but they would unhook it. When I got to the back we had to do everything ourselves. We returned the uhaul truck the next day and they tried to say that we didn't return the trailer. I will not be doing business with this place again.

Sean C. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people who were at the austin location were absolutely fucking awful. they did not willingly help me setup the truck to tow my car and when I went over to ask for their help proactively they only begrudgingly helped. Worse than that they actually did not setup the tow dolly correctly and my car suffered damage because of it. The two workers who helped me on Friday the 13th at 7:45PM on the ben white location need to be fired immediately. They do not correctly represent the uhaul brand nor do they put the customer first. If I owned that location I would personally immediately reprimand them as they do not give a single shit about uhaul customers.

Daniel D. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer I was first assigned had completely bald tires. I was the one who checked them and requested a change. This is something that should have been done by the staff not the customer.

Dwight F. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 9am on Sat morning. There were no other customers there. 6 employees there; 2 behind the counter and the other 4 on their cellphones one clearly watching a show. Not a SINGLE 1 said anything - no good morning, no welcome, no how can we help you, nada. When I stepped up to the counter the person had breakfast all over the counter; they hurriedly put it away and said "do you have a reservation?" as they continued chewing their breakfast. Again no hello, or welcome or can I help. They were otherwise professional and checked me in quickly. The person let me know that upon return I could just pull in back of the building and someone will come out and check us in. 3 hours later, we did as advised to return the vehicle. However, after 5 mins no one came out. So we went inside; there was 1 other customer and guess what... the rest of the staff pretty much doing the same as they were doing when we checked in... on their phones. I noticed the CCTV monitors above the desk they were all sitting at; no one was watching them. Same professional person checked us out; they had to ask one of the others to go out and check the vehicle in. To be fair, there wasn't a long wait time or issue with the service. That said, there was clearly no/little ambition to do anything (including checking in customers) until prompted. Call me old-fashioned but a little common courtesy and attention to service goes a long way in my book.

Bob R. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service & price

TONY D. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.....they overbooked my trailer and upgraded me with no price increase.....thank you Haul.

Thomas K. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...it was fast easy and friendly!

nevie o. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i never got my receipt emailed to me as directed. i then noticed on my credit card that i was over charged $5. i was charged the anticipated amount but i returned the truck short of my estimated mileage. now, granted, $5 is not a lot BUT do you do this on every transaction? if so, you are making a pretty dishonest penny.

Vince O. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Came in paid for a rental waited in the back for someone to load the cargo trailer and no one showed up. Waited for about 15 minutes went back to look inside and the whole staff was gone for the day. When I told the manager on duty the next day his response was "life isn't fair, take it from an old man that sometimes life just isn't fair"

tj r. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding. You got a great team. Thanks -TJ

MONTEE P. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. This operation is perfect. Thank you

Ron J. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Dennis G. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were knowledgeable and efficient...made drop-off as easy as any I have ever been involved with. Only comment for improvement would be to have the pothole to the entrance to the drop-off area fixed....I realize this may be a public street but should make driving into lot easier.

wayland t. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Homeless people were wondering the lot in the dark.

Cole T. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uHaul team was awesome and super helpful.

David H. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

cecilia h. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inform the customer that if you return equipment after hours there is a drop box for the key in back of the building. Didn't know this, only 2nd time I've used U-haul, it was a pleasant experience. Cecelia ??

Heather W. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perhaps a map of the units would be helpful? I was very impressed with the service and courtesy of people. Thank you!

Andrea G. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative who assisted me was great! Very informative and helpful with all my questions.

Daniel A. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, I was in and out within 15 minutes. No complaints from me!

LOUIS D. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service and equipment!

alan s. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm not happy that it has been 24 hours and I still don't know the amount of my final bill. Opted to have it emailed and got this survey email but not my final bill. I don't think you ought to send the survey email before the final bill email.

Charles B. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing awesome communication, response time, and customer service by all at this location!

HILL N. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, fast & friendly service. Didnt even have to wait in line to return, they had already run the numbers!

Robert H. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smile

Jeff W. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THe return process was very efficient.

Albino H. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I spent 300+ dll in this location buying stuff for a local move, upon returning the truck I was told everything was in order so I left, wasn't told I was being charged a cleaning fee... Just a sneaky way of getting more money which I simply hate, at least be upfront when I return the equipment.

ERIC S. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have to visit more then one because my truck wasn't in that location and finis renting a diferent size of truck ...really bad experience

brad c. on 12/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I booked a trailer online for pickup & dropoff at Bastrop - after I reserved the trailer I received a phonecall saying that I would have to pickup & droppoff at Austin (40miles away) - not happy that the booking allows a pickup where you want but in reality it doesnt happen - cost me a lot of extra time and gas driving 80 miles return trip

Armando G. on 12/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A mess........

emma L. on 12/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul General customer service was abysmal to talk to. One agent actually told me my ubox order would get messed up because individual stores mess them up "all the time." Check out the recording on that one!

Mr Patrick Y W. on 12/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member who assisted my checkout was excellent. I was only confused by the late return sign that mentioned a safe move/unsafe move tag that I needed to leave with my key and I did not know what that referred to since I did not have such a tag and no mention of it was provided earlier or on the paperwork I received.

Grabriel G. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped the 26' truck at this location about 10 minutes after they closed. It was almost impossible to find the key drop not to mention a place to park the big truck. But everything was done and a receipt was emailed to me the next morning.

genesis l. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!

Zacharu V. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told I had a free upgrade from a 17' to 20' truck. Than when I showed up they tried to charge me for the 20' truck. I than had to wait 20 minutes for them to pull up the truck. Than I accidentally filled the tank up halfway instead of a little over a quarter and didn't get any money back to compensate my extra gas. It's just rude to me to be told I was being upgraded for free for them to try and charge me extra for an inconvenience on your end of the deal. Thank you for your time. -Zach Volta-

Ore B. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very flexible when I returned the vehicle at 6:58pm. He noted I was there before close and they would only charge me for one day. Awesome.

stephan J. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not the most friendly staff but not unpleasant either.

Pamela S. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy return of equipment.

nina f. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bathroom facility was clean and a pleasant amenity!!

Marilyn J. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was definitely over charge for mileage when I only went 3 miles away and three miles back equipment was dirty on the Outside of all the times I've used U-Haul services this was the most disappointing

Elizabeth F. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked online, still had to wait in line, and then was double charged.

aaron s on 11/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fast and easy. I believe it`s the best way to move.

Katherine J. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Signage was a bit confusing but overall a very easy return- we were in and out within 5 minutes!

Janell R. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great all the way around!

Max H. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, smileing, easy , thank you, max

Ben L. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your front desk person was very helpful and efficient and so was the person who checked me in. Overall service was great.

Maria C. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas tank was given on Empty so they had to change the contract which stated the truck was filled with 1/4 of a tank.. still I was worried not to teach a close destination, but they insisted. For me a good improvement would be to have gas in handy and fill the tanks at least to 1/4 minimum. So inconvenient! Advice check the gas!!!

ALAN H. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am reluctant to give a bad review, but you need to know my experience. When I checked out the vehicle, the staff was totally disorganized and unprofessional, which I think led to the mistake that happened later. The day after I returned my vehicle i received a call (I had returned it mid afternoon same day I rented it) saying I still hadn't returned the vehicle. I called back and said I returned the vehicle yesterday. The woman who answered said she didn't have any record of it, but finally said 'don't worry about it.' I was completely unnerved by this -- the people could not account for the vehicle and thought I was to blame! I think what happened was that when I checked out the vehicle, in their total disorganized way of checking out the vehicle to me, they probably input the wrong vehicle number and it took a couple of days to figure it out. Regardless, to go 2 days later, a day after I'd already turned the vehicle in and not have it figure out, and for the customer to receive a call like this, and the way it was all handled is something i won't forget. I will not rent from this location again -- I don't trust them.

JAMES C. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive for a 3 hr rental almost 50% more than quoted.

yolanda R. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT I LOVE USING THIS STORE . THE YOUNG MAN WAS AWESOME WHEN WE TURNED IN THE TRAILER HE USED HIS MOBILE DEVICE WHICH HELP TO GET OUT FASTER THANKS

Jason B. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inside of the van smelled of stale urine almost like someone transported a massive cat litter box that had been neglected for years. I tried to air out the cab thinking it may have been temporary but the stench persisted for the duration of the rental. That van needs a deep clean before being rented again.

jovana a. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The line was very long and they didn't thoroughly go through the contracts.

JO A. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More parking space for customer vehicles, while U-haul truck in use. Jo

ANDRES T. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out with no problems. Employees were great. Thanks

Brent F. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy check in and out. Friendly staff, was very impressed compared to the NI35 location.

Richard A. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at check in and also assist with attaching trailer to vehicle. Trailer traveled well even behind a small vehicle with no issues.

joelyn W. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a terrific experience. Everyone was very customer focused and efficient.

ANTHONY B. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Raquenel J. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The counter staff were slightly dismissive.

Tashauna H. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

robert k on 11/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the renting process seems arduous, requiring 3 phone numbers and 2 people. clerk input incorrectly. seems unfair to charge extra for late hours. called number for ass. listed, no answer or call back

ALI A. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charge me Gas money even I fill the gas,Truck was so shitty unbalanced weells and tires and so much loud noises was comen from driver side window.so bad experience for this location

Michael L. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not receive a receipt for one piece of equipment even though we requested that it be emailed.

Terry R. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff is not friendly and lack of communication....

rico f. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Need to ask all of the right questions, like is the car you are towing ALL Wheel Drive.. We wasted time and money trying to tow a customer's car. I hope we didn't damage it :/ !!

ADAM G. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kung Fu Panda 3 is my favorite movie of all time. Have you seen it? Whoa, it's the best!!!!

Nick V. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner was friendly and easy to deal with. Very professional and courteous.

Dale S. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First, the counter person could not find my order. This turned into a 30 minute reorder of what this site had called me earlier to say I had until 3:30 to come pick up the tow trailer that I had reserved days before. He tried to reenter my information and he could not get my tow vehicle entered correctly. He never did understand that my 2013 F150 was a super Crew 4X4 Lariat with the ecoboost engine and tow package. He first told me I could not rent the tow trailer because your software said my truck would not pull the load. Understandable, the contract shows that the engine was the 3.7 liter V6 instead of the ecoboost 3.5 L V6 with twin turbocharges that it is. The trailer was almost too short for the explorer sportrac that I told him I had to take to San Angelo. Once loaded, the rear tires were about 3 inches from the end of the trailer which made the trailer act is if it had too much weight on the rear and it had a tendency to whip and sway alot. I believe the tow trailer was too short for what I had to carry.

Arturo A. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

ron e. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

Robert A. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Airport Shuttle

AUSTIN M. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Less wait time

Tracey Lee W. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We did the night drop off

Trevor D. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan and his team are always great - except when he's had too much coffee.

Baines K. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff, friendly service!

Daniel D. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Traffic flow is a bit confusing and return driveway is gravel and a pothole

Chuck S. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Van did not have any washer fluid for the windshield and wiper system.

ARACELI P on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff.

KENDRA T on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used this location!

andre l. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick drop off , I was only there for about 5 minutes.

KEVIN F. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing staff! Surprisingly pleasant expierence.

RAMON M. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Keep it clean and when you have insurance it should be used for your personal property.

ARMIDA V. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was not the pick up location. Pick up was in San Marcos at Old Ranch Road 12 location.

Stephanie R on 10/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

An error stated it was in CA instead of TX. It took an hour to figure out where it was. I had to reschedule. The staff are not supported by Corp to have a quick response/technical support.

Daniel S. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient when dropping off trailer and friendly

SARA G. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The mileage rate is exceedingly high. I'll definitely shop around other rental providers next time for a cheaper 5hr rental within city limits. Also, if a customer doesn't want dolly & pads, then don't put them in the truck -- it wasted room that I needed & I had to break the plastic locks just to get them out of the way. Your staff, however, was fantastic.

Fred W. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I can think of to improve the experience, might be a little better waiting area!

Nick H. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't ever change. The staff was absolutely amazing and super friendly!

Barbara F. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT service and thank you SO much. Barbara Frost

Ian M. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Desk personnel were very helpful. No long waits. When I left my expensive, small clip-on sun glasses in the truck during a late night return, they found the glasses the net day. Outstanding service!

VICKI V. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and efficient

SHANE H on 10/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

As I was moving out the staff, with the exception of one guy, was pretty rude and unhelpful. I was also told that the alarm wasn`t working for weeks at a time.

DALTON M. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was able to do my reservation online and when I arrived at the store my truck was ready. The staff was friendly and speedy.

TAYLOR P. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gas situation was odd to me, as I assumed that I would been given a truck whose tank was filled. Not an actual issue, but I was just caught off-guard.

David T. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check in person in the back was so helpful, and made the process stress free and actually easy! My complements to him, specially! Thank you.

jesus t. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

kathy j on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the 30 days of free storage saved us a lot of trouble! thank you

Aco S. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Check in was done from beginning like I never gave the information up front and reserved the equipment. Vehicle I was supposed to tow couldn't physically be loaded on the trailer. Very dissatisfied

gary f. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well, except they could not find me and my rental in the computer. Took a little longer than my pick up. that's all

Rachael H on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful in my specific situation and considerate of the cost of services.

eric m. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Work on customer service. Had a reservation set online day before with tow dolly behind my van. Everything checks out with my hitch and I even called to double check I'm good with the van/make reservation over phone. Getting to the center I had to wait around for them to figure out what was out on the lot before getting me set up to the larger wrong size dolly. My hitch (3500 lb.) will NOT work with the larger setup. Guy turns me down flat and won't give me a smaller sized dolly ten feet away. Says I can try another location 20 mins away. Right. Now I had to find another vehicle to use ASAP. After this hassle I had to redo paperwork to the full size pickup I'm using. More sitting around in the lobby for small details that seem to take forever in there. I don't know if my issue was with the computer system you have or what. Making the reservation over the phone the same info was shared and I still was good to go. Nobody at the center was overly helpful or even apologetic of the ordeal. Acted like I made the wrong reservation or something. Just an overall pain in the butt which I'll never go through again. Next time I'll skip uhaul.

Brandy A. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

better paved area for vehicles to park (uneven gravel)

Walter D. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

How about DON'T STEAL FROM THEM!!!!! I gave $107.00 cash to pay for the truck and was told the charge on my credit card for $107.00 would be reversed by the time I got home. IT NEVER WAS. Now I am getting told my card will be charged for toll charges. That's fine, but hurts when I was already ripped off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

vet t on 9/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication was poor. No one told me that the trailer was a extra $5 a day. There was a lock left on the uBox. And the piston that braces the front tongue failed. All frustrating experiences.

JOHN H on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything OK

JOHANNA S on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used this facility to store our son`s things over 3 summer break at St Eds. I cannot say enough about the positive experience we have had with them.

REGINA T on 8/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude and the storage unit was a hot box and just overall a bad experience.

GRACE L on 8/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MIKE W on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

MICHAEL C on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is so helpful. Nothing is a problem for them. I appreciated working with them

MIKE W on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

KIMBERLY B on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our rental. Staff was pleasant and storage facility was clean

Daniel C on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pickup was perfect

Hunter B on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Haul failed in the highest degree to communicate effectively. I had to drive twice the distance expected and was blatantly lied to three different times.

Aaron R on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn`t have a lot of stuff but end date off one apartment and move in date for new apartment was about a week. This was perfect for my needs.

Lillie O on 8/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one ever answers the phone. I also did not appreciate that the staff member left me outside to figure out what to do without answering any of my questions because it was 7p.

Brooks B on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hours in advance notice to show up on site is a dumb policy. Getting randomly moved to a different location when you show up, without getting called is ridiculous. 200 character limit sucks.

FRANK G on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used the storage facility for almost 3 years and it was well maintained throughout the entirety of our tenure. Well managed too.

Albert Z on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At first, there was tremendous confusion tegarding my reservation. It was worked-out and resolved in great part by supervisor Kim. Once the confusion was erradicated, all else was GREAT!

SUSAN C on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we went to pick up our stored items our lick was open- unlocked/ broken. Box was damaged outside. Mouse droppings inside. Really disappointed in the U Box experience and this 200 character limit.

MOHAMMED A on 7/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Civil law suit that is all there is to it

CHARLES S on 7/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

been with yall for 4yrs. last two had several rent increase with no increase in satisfaction. management is a PRICK no hospitality no customer needs first.......

DANIELLE D on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was Great!

Eric B on 7/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox was 3 weeks late. Everything was a disaster. Will NEVER use this location again.

Thomas M on 7/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After I returned my Uboxes I continued to get charged. When I was supposed to get a refund I was instead charged again.

Stephanie R on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Satisfactorily answered my questions

KAMOLA P on 7/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Half the time scanner wont work I have to swipe my card at least 10 times to confirm my check in/out Employees dont show any customer service skills act like youre bothering them anytime they help you

Mandy M on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well!

JASON S on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quit hiring Millenials

KENNETH R on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine no problems staff helpful and nice and facility clean

LENORA A on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and staff was excellent!

Clarissa C on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ben white store employees were rude, had attitudes and made the whole experience unpleasant. Unfortunately because of the customer service I will no longer use or recommend uhaul.

Anya B on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box was clean, contents were in order, office staff was both friendly and helpful.

Fehzan A on 6/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor communication, constant emails that are incorrect, charged $1458 TWICE. Also, where is my refund for being late? Will never use again.

Fehzan A on 6/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication, constant emails that are incorrect, charged $1458 TWICE. Also, where is my refund for being late? Will never use again.

CAROLE C on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From Ginny to the maintenance staff... All were friendly, helpful and professional. I will recommend Uhaul to everyone. Thanks for making my move painless!!!

Alexandra B on 6/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was called a week before my move that it would not be delivered to my apartment. This was an awful experience and I had to make other delivery plans less than a week before my move.

LESTER L on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had a problem with my stuff while i was overseas.All the time i was not even worried about any accident .Good job

Ashlee A on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Boxes were fine. Had issues with boxes being taken out of the warehouse on time.

Ryder C on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service was very slow and not helpful. The Ubox was clean but did not come with the blocks or jack. I would recommend the ubox, but not the location we used.

JESSICA M on 5/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had major issues at move out. I will be contacting your company.

JOSEPH B on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Nice facility overall.

STEVE S on 5/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had scheduled a trailer and storeroom 30 days early yet it was not available. Poor customer service - why does upper management ignore the poor reviews ? Will go elsewhere next.

CHRISTINA M on 4/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

DISASTER...rude, unprofessional and uncompassionate

MARK G on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding storage facility and U-Haul staff. Would definitely use again.

MELANIE C on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that it was extremely busy and you need more people working the desk on weekends when people are trying to move.

ERIC D on 3/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICER FOR THE GIRLS THAT WERE UP FRONT TO BE A LITTLE MORE HELPFUL AND NOT IN A RUSH TO LEAVE OR AT LEAST KNOW WHAT THEY WERE DOING

Abhijeet V on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful - however the u-box I got was quite dirty on the inside. The blankets were not clean and left in a mess on the floor.

JAMES T on 3/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

HENRY M on 3/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No lights on top of the units . Thanks

CHRISTINA T on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no problems with them at all. All in all a great place. I felt a sense of peace knowing my things were secure. The prices were pretty decent as well.

RAUL Y on 3/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This time a good experience but still don`t understand overcharges, still waiting on a refund to my account. I`ll keep everyone posted

CLIFF M on 2/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Normal access hours could be greater. Seems exclusive and a little ridiculous to have to pay extra to have access to something you`re already paying to own.

Clifton B on 2/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My box arrived a day late, but I was kept informed by the staff on it`s arrival and had an excellent person make an extra effort to get me my box ASAP.

CLAIRE W on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Susan was so helpful And then Last night, Henry came to my unit because there were vagrants wandering and I didn`t feel safe out there by myself. Please pass along my thanks!!

Michelle G on 1/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t have any problems. The box came promptly and in good condition.

MELIK K on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good job!!

NICHOLAS O on 1/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no prorate on the storage have to pay for the whole month

RAY V on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Polanco was very helpful and his staff was friendly and prompt.

DEBORAH C on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The hours are fine now for me, however I asked to be put on extended access, and the one night I needed to get in after hours to finish moving out that night, I couldn`t get in-

HEATHER B on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

two thumbs up

LAUREN T on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly, helpful, and accommodating

BRYAN M on 1/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The shipping facility didn`t process my payment for shipping and I spent over 2hrs on the phone while various people tried to figure out how to let me pay for my shipment.

PATRICK C on 12/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The elevator door sometimes opens and closes two or three times before it finally moves up or down. Overall...a good rating.

ANGELA F on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect. I would have stayed longer but the rate was too much for my budget. I was very happy with the room and truck rental. Thanks!

Gail B on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process went very smoothly. Pleased with the entire move.

BRODI L on 11/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The reps weren`t rude, but they weren`t nice either. You can tell that none of them really care. My unit was difficult to get in and out of. It was a very old building.

TARA W on 11/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I moved stuff out of unit a week early. I called to ask about something, and they said my unit was canceled. I never told anyone I wouldn`t be using it anymore or to cancel it. A heads up next time?

CHARLES I on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

xxx

RAY V on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Polanco was especially helpful.

GWYN T on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service I received was GREAT! Much better than in the past at this same location.

Brett D on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A

Brett D on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A

ERIK F on 10/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Experience was good

Paul B on 10/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything in the beginning was good, but when it came time to drop them off I spent over an hour over the phone trying to get the service I wanted and finally went the store in person.

DONNA T on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, nice, efficient knowledgeable!

OLGA G on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crystal was a great help every single time I spoke to her on the phone or in person. Excellent customer service skills delivered by her!

KATHERINE N on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially appreciated the wonderful staff! I like the area where you can leave/take items in good condition.

BILL W on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The nice lady in front was unusually helpful to me.

ERNESTINA O on 10/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this site for the past year and have always felt safe and it is almost always clean the bathroom is not especially late weekends at closing time

MARCIA G on 9/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was glad i was in the climate control area, as i stayed longer than i expected.

Clay B on 9/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have been unendingly disappointed with u-haul and the ubox. Your employees in CA, TX and through the 800 number are utterly uncompeteent. I will NEVER use uhaul for any reason ever again.

DWIGHT A on 9/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt comfortable with the security of the space, cleanliness and cooperative staff. frequency of rent hikes were excessive....DA

JODY S on 9/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservations for a truck and storage unit were terrible. The unit was assigned in a location other than what I had chosen without telling me Nor was the price for the unit honored.

KENNETH R on 9/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good training on customer service while employees are under high demand servicing customers.

ROGER L on 9/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and clean

RICHARD P on 9/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one of the lockers that I was rented had a lock on it and we had to switch.

RICHARD F on 9/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no justification for a price increase.

KIMBERLY H on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, guys! Thank you so much!

MARCIE D on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

JOHNNY G on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is always great. Rates are high.

CHRISTINA U on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The price was decent and the staff was nice. The loading dock is a major plus!

ROGER L on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even with several people in line everyone was helpful and friendly

Margaret W on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with all services!

PATRICIA M on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, efficient accurate. Thanks!

MAYRA O on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service was provided!

SHEILA N on 8/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your facility is great. However the girls you have accepting payments are horrible at customer service skills.

Rory v on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox was not available for pickup at my desired time. Nor did they have my reservation for unloading my ubox on the correct day either. Numerous problems, Will not be using either again.

HAYLEY W on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My swipe card never worked. I think that should be better taken care of. Also I had to call a few times to ask questions and was hung up on once. Other than that, I never had a problem with the staff.

KARA C on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had problems with card code access for my exterior-entrance unit. This presented a problem when I wanted to access the unit early on a Sunday and before work but no one was on site to help.

KATHERINE K on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 15-foot u-haul for a one-way move and am very happy with all aspects of the service, particularly the option to extend rental on a per-day basis and complimentary 1-month free storage.

SHANNON M on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility, access hours, safe n clean... just too expensive but understandably competative for the area. Thanks for the space!

Anne R on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One complaint: we happened to find out Sunday 7/26 it arrived Friday 7/24. I wasn’t contacted by anyone when it got here.

DAN H on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and facility.

LAWRENCE F on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The line was a bit long causing a wait. However the staff was very efficient and thoroughly explained options to help me make the best choice. The service was excellent.

SUSAN C on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

YYYYHYHY

CHRISTINA U on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person I spoke to was very nice.

CELINA G on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

call center called to confirm and DID NOT close my account it was locked-no access to my reservation. young lady at your location went through extreme efforts to get us taken care of.

HEATHER B on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful experience

kirk j on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Counter personnel very helpful, friendly, and professional. Truck and u-box both as promised. The paperwork took a long time because the automation system appears to be very poorly designed.

KRISTEN B on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The incredibly loud alarm went off every time I accessed my storage unit. I was able to sign in with my code but the alarm would go off anyhow. It was frustrating. The staff was very friendly.

JOHN U on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In the beginning my experience was great. Lately, the placed looks dirty, the door card reader barely works and the only elevator was constantly out. In the end I`m frustrated and happy to leave

Robert R on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overcharged and/or lied to

MICHELE H on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel Christina are amazing!!

SARAH K on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator broken half the time. Clean faciliry but not secure - vagrants coming in and out and alarms going off and no one checking on them. Friendly staff but not helpful.

JANINE V on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Crystal rudely...She was the most incapable unprofessional stupid worker. I waited for the manager he found my reservation

NADEGE L on 6/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

He was very unprofessional. Plus the lock for my storage was never taken off after hours and it took the general manager an hour and half to come and take the lock off. I`m very disappointed.

JEFF I on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Was very impressive with the all around conduct and accessibility of the employees

PATRICK C on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The elevator door was broken. When you push a floor button, the door would close and then immediately open again. Thank you.

ERIN D on 5/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had one bad experience with a clerk. She was abrupt, rude and acted as though I was inconveniencing her. All of the employees were talking behind the desk and not paying attention to customers.

LYN D on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I already have recommended this facility to other UT parents. We are always treated so well! THANK YOU!

MICHELLE W on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and informative.

KRYSTAL J on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the employee who was helping my dad and I. Not only did he seem high, but he forgot to offer us a pad lock, and many other things needed for my storage unit.

DIXIE P on 5/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix your elevator!!! It`s operation is unexceptable, especially when you are paying movers $95 an hour!

MELANIE T on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were most accommodating with this unit and the situation we experienced. Special thanks to Ryan for his cooperation and consideration. Sylvia Jackson and family of Melanie Toney.

KATHERINE N on 5/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One man on the staff was EXTREMELY rude when I asked him a question because I didn`t understand. Horrible customer service.

JUSTINE S on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not like than annual price increases

ALICIA W on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator button needs to be depressed until the car starts moving -a little finicky but you get the hang of it.

RHONDA O on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The units are well maintained and clean. The staff is always helpful and great. We have rented here 2 times for temp rental.

DAVID D on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean

JOHNNY G on 4/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility was fine but door was too small to fit a 9 foot couch inside. Took all we could to get the couch inside storage room.

VALENTINE D on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish I would have asked for her name, but she had a couple of piercings below her right eye. She was very polite, welcoming, and informative. Thank you!

BELVIA S on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

JOSHUA S on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee that helped us was fantastic! I`ve always loved you guys and you never cease to excel in what you do.

MARTIN L on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was in excellent condition.

SAMANTHA C on 3/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had storage space less than a month, but they would not prorate the amount I paid for the space. That is not good service in my opinion.

DIXIE P on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place but the elevators were a bit inconsistent, there was much button pushing :

REBEKAH S on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator was out but office people were friendly and helpful and elevator got fixed while there.

BRENDA M on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice customer service by Ryan Polanco.

FRANK R on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was grateful that the nice Lady that helped us met are needs for our movers so that they wouldn`t charge extra she put us in a good location.

CHAUENCY R on 2/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager had me waiting in the lobby and never came our to speak with me.

BARRY S on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, experience, supplies, advice and personnel. I want one !

RICHARD A on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the beginning, my relationship with Jesse was great. He even helped me move stuff on more than one occasion. Not a disparaging word for this fine place.

LESTER L on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast .professional and the storage clean.

DONALD M on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

...

JULIO C on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used the long distance service Austin Brownsville. I was provided a defective Uhaul. Steering wheel unstable=dangerous on the road. Will never use this location again!

KAMOLA P on 1/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told that I had to check in, alarm kept going off but no one came to check on it so makes me worried if an actual break in were attempted, would anyone actually go investigate?

ELIZABETH G on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the desk was extremely helpful and friendly.

AMY G on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were friendly and helpful. That lady did explained everything details specific about this policy . I understand no problem.

DARLESS V on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible, disorganized

GINA R on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

CALIXTA M on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no scanarea for my card didn`t require me to enter our pin number

DARIO G on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was individual by the name Jesse that was very nice and helpful

DARIO G on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was individual by the name Jesse that was very nice and helpful

LASHEEKA M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and professional above and beyond. They helped me and my daughter reserve a truck and vacant our storage unit 2325.This location is always so helpful. L.Mack

LASHEEKA M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and professional above and beyond. They helped me and my daughter reserve a truck and vacant our storage unit 2325.This location is always so helpful. L.Mack

LARRY H on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems

MICHAEL D on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, clean and easy to access

JOE R on 11/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was slow even though it wasnt busy. I c oulfnt deactive my alarm on unit and I had to stop what I was doing since my card wasnt activated and had to go back to office to for this.

KRISTEN B on 11/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comment.

JESSICA P on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean. secure. friendly staff.

CAMILLE C on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super helpful and genuinely in a great mood. Definitely would recommend this place!

PATRICK I on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4 different people helped with all my needs from uncoupling a car trailer, returning a truck, setting up storage, and crediting a returned item. Thanks!

MICHAEL H on 11/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved unit not available. - But the reservation keeps the unit free. That`s why you have the reservation. - I know what a reservation is. - I don`t think you do.

CHARLES M on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Security problem when no fence between outdoor drive-up stalls and forest housing homeless `commune.` Always wondering when one of them would get drunk and have pair of lock clippers...

EVELYN D on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul storage facility on Ben White in Austin was a great experience, safe, clean, and easy to use with a friendly and helpful staff.

ARTHUR A on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

ALISON B on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

BRANDON A on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was great.

SCOTT K on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility. Great employees.

Donna d on 10/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the door on one box did not close properly and caused much difficulty when trying to access my belongings inside.

MARY E on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I toldthe guy I wanted all hour access and he said OK but never gave it to me

THYRA D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use many storage units yearly. This facility has an outstanding super helpful staff. I vote them one of the best businesses ever! Great job manager Jesse! Best U-Haul 2014!

ZELMA C on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating. Thanks for a very positive U-Haul experience.

JESSICA P on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy. convenient. friendly staff.

CLARIE B on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility is well maintained however very frustrated w/ repeated rent increases. We found a larger storage unit w/ more convenient access hours significantly lower rent.

BRENDA A on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The month after I rented the storage for 3 months, the rate was raised. I felt cheated since that was not revealed at rental time... seemed fishy like it was targeted at college students.

ROSE F on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Until the very end When a person in Black Uniform unhooked the trailer from my car I did not like his attitude he just left the light cord hanging instead of placing it into the trunk of car

ALEXANDER S on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great to me!

TYRAH D on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

DAVID D on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient.

Addie A on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. 2 times I asked 24 hr before for box to be out by certain time and both times it never was ready

AUDEY M on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul facility was very well maintained. The staff was always helpful. The location was also convenient to our daughters college. We will definitely use the facility again.

LYN D on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We appreciated the level of service from the employees at this location.

EUGENIO G on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and helpful. Thank you for your services.

BRENDA G on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always so clean in the building

RON A on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good all around experience.

JENNIFER F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything ok with exception of some staff that was not very helpful, and did not pay attention to what I was saying. front desk surely needs improvement.

hannah n on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was poorly managed. We waited 3 hours. Line of people out the door, none were helped for over an hour.

DEBRA S on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making this experience easy!

NATHAN A on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility had many unlisted fees. Needing to use my own circular lock, not listing that unit was not climate controlled, no elevator to second floor, insurance required. Will not recommend.

MICHELLE N on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never using Uhaul again. 1 my storage unit was reserved wrong 2 my phone number was entered wrong 3 when I went to go pick up my truck...it wasn`t there.

KEATH F on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit I was assigned was damaged and I notified the employee who helped me. Additionally, the parking situation is horrible and needs to be looked at. Very dangerous. There is no where to park.

DARLESS V on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CALL ME 200 CHARACTERS IS NOT ENOUGH 512809-5178

BARBARITA R on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the person who checked me in but then I got a call later that they had given me a unit that had already been rented. Eventually they admitted they were mistaken but did not apologize.

MARINA N on 6/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The card could not getting access. I dislike the price went up. I just had two times increase the price. I just decide took out of my stuff things. Thanks

AL R on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, well priced but needed to move due location and consolidation. You should create a one-time payment option on your web site rather than being forced to commit to a monthly auto draft.

DAVID S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BYRON B on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter has used these facilities for 3 years while a college student. Her experiences have been very good. The staff has been very helpful whenever I called from MD.

PAMELA R on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Yelp reviews were very low and concerning. James was very professional

CLYDE C on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While some of your staff were very friendly, some were not. I visited the site several times, rented three times and was going to rent to help some friends. we are going some place else.

CYNTHIA S on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience

MATT C on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My order was not ready, girl at the counter was not at all helpful, every person I dealt with at uhaul had problems with their computers.

THOMAS C on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very helpful and accommodating. Very positive experience all around.

SONAL T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication and computer issues. Was not confident that I`d ever see my stuff again. I did.

SARAH L on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Thanks and best wishes.

JUDY S on 5/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience with Uhaul and their staff. I will be writing specific yelp Reviews about how awful this move has been.

JOSEFINA D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff member that helped me was very pleasant and friendly. Understood my needs and was a very good listener and communicated with me quite well.

AUDEY M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. They took time to show us different units and answered all our questions.

CATHY W on 4/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My boxes were shipped from Austin, TX on April 1 - supposed to be going to Illinois. Today is April 23 and I still don`t have them. No one seems to know where they are.

RUSSELL P on 4/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never. I hated my experience with U-Haul. The Austin location was fine, but the runaround I got from SF and the headquarters was shitty.

ANN S on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox not locked upon arrival. Latch broken. Box not strapped. Professional and on time delivery. Many attempts to schedule pick-up. Calls not returned. Charged each month. Refund requested.

JOSEPH F on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I suggest fixing the card reader - one has to swipe it 5 or 6 times in order to get in

BETTY N on 4/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were very unfriendly, the U-box was left outside, because some things were wet and also, the price that I was charged was not what was advertised. Will not use U-haul for storage.

CHAD W on 4/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No move in specials or discounts, not even for veterans. The staff is pretty rude, or holds an attitude like they are better than you.

THOMAS M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was dissapointed with the attitude of the staff at the Ben White location. Desk staff is not friendly and seemed annoyed they also do not care about customers.

DONDI P on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This storage facility was very good as far as storage facilities go.

MELONDY T on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly thank you

RICHARD W on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted, helped, and showed my new storage unit. My rep was very courteous and professional.

TIFFANY T on 3/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Smooth transition from getting the storage unit to returning the trailer.

STEPHANIE P on 3/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady assisting me was rude. The location of the unit is awful and was forced to buy one of their locks. I was put into a unit with rat control and tape keeping the walls together!

JAMES B on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angel was excellent setting up my account and patiently answering all my questions.

LAURA B on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since my previous review manager Jesse Sedillo has taken care of my issue and credited my account. I will be using this facility again in the future.

KRISTA H on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fiona Mason was great, super sweet and so helpful!

LAURA B on 3/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager Jesse is very hard to reach. Would not call me back and had his nice staff tell me: No pro-rating or future discounts $ was autodrafted 2 days before moving out of unit

DAN B on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive experience loading the U-box. We hope to have the same result when we pick it up in a few weeks in a different state.

SENDERO H on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was especially helpful and courteous. Great value compared to other storage units in the area.

HANS L on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

courteous and helpful staff

DANIEL W on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pulled the box quickly for me. ox in good condition

JOSEPH F on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the access to carts...

OSCAR J on 2/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul on Ben White is awesome.

JUAN M on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the facility was good.

ROBERT V on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thanks for the roller carts.

IDALIA G on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendants were knowledgeable with the Facility`s hours of operation.The young man who assisted me when returning the rented truck was kind enough to return a jacket that was left in the truck.

TIM C on 1/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was good. Garden St. Titusville FL received my U-box AA3535C did not call or document and allowed my box to go to Cocoa FL. Researched myself to know all that. Not good.

SHARON L on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowable staff and very helpful.

PAULA N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with your facility. My salesperson, Fiona Casey, was so efficient, polite, and helpful that renting a van was easy and free of stress.

CRYSTAL O on 1/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not good!!

BRYAN B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged beyond repair by Uhaul. I was charged $300 more than quoted price.

MARIA ELISA S on 1/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to move to another storage unit that was priced lower with insurance but slightly larger.

NANCY T on 1/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

MATTHEW W on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no complaint`s at all, in fact I would recommend u-haul to all my friends family!

SHANNON D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed. Thanks for everything

KEITH D on 12/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Directions to access not clear.

KEITH W on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage unit.

SHARRON C on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once I learned how to do everything. It all went smoothly.

HEATHER K on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very stress-free

JAMES M on 12/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

ALINA C on 12/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid for extended hours The employee gave me a pin, she was very distrated not paying attention the pin was wrong, I had to wait hours until another customer came. Worst customer service ever!

ANTOLYNN D on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great management! Thank you!

THADDEUS T on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fiona was exceptionally friendly and helpful--a great customer service professional.

JULIE M on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jesse was very helpful and. Stayed Late to help us finish our storage unit rental

MARY R on 11/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This staff was quick to help and there was a friendly member who was just learning. However, the trainer was unfriendly in tone.

MICHELLE J on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cleaning lady was very helpful and efficient

ANAKAREN G on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for making these 3 months of living between places a little easier. Blessings to the whole staff. Happy Holidays, Anakaren Garza

MARY E on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Capable, helpful, efficient, polite staff - thanks for all your help

AARON F on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

ANGELA A on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For a storage facility, I am pretty impressed. The entire place was very clean well lit.Perfect storage facility with convenient hours for access.Great location too.

ANTONETTE S on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

KEVIN Y on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box arrived before promised time, staff had everything ready when we arrived for pickup. Managers at both locations called to update on status. A great experience.

NIKHIL A on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the staff were good, some were just miserable. Also, your policy on trash is ridiculous. For the amount we pay, the least you can do is allow us to use the dumpster.

SARAH S on 10/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THANK YOU to Steve Lyski at the Kingston location for all of his patience and support as I made this move. Really appreciate his work and attention on this.

HEATHER K on 10/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and very friendly employees. Alarm kept going off while we were unloading. It was turned off within a few seconds all but one time, it went on for at least ten minutes. It was very loud.

CHRISTOPHER S on 10/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Occasional burnt out bulbs but the main problem is your security system. if I had a bad heart I would have had a heart attack when the alarm goes off. it happened everytime I was there.

SHARNALI D on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I won`t ever use this service again because the website makes it look like it will be so easy and one click service but in reality it`s way more trouble than it`s worth.

VALERIE B on 10/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent.

SUSAN A on 10/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great, but our unit was not registered in the database so an alarm went off each time we opened it. A minor aggravation but still...

KAREN H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service at this facility! Disorganized, unfriendly. NOT HELPFUL! They couldn`t keep track of their own equipment. Girl scheduling was rude and unhelpful.

JACOB H on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good value although the system to unload seemed cumbersome and the staff seemed a little attitude like when I would come to unload.

PAUL T on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility Manager Jesse was quite professsional and helpful, please commend him.

JIM H on 10/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

phoned office to gt a unit. gave cc, got a unit number. got there, said no charges , new unit . now fear of double charges. staff member rude, indifferent

SETH Z on 9/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivered w/o rain shields and rained on as soon as dropped off. Locks on two of the boxes damaged and fell off without using a key. Forklift left grease and skid marks on our driveway.

CINDY V on 9/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most unprofessional and rude manager I`ve met.

JENNA S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing at seven during the week was a little inconvenient.

JENNA S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing at seven during the week was a little inconvenient.

MONIESHA M on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars