U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Share |

Address

304 E Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78704

(512) 447-9875

(@ Woodbury W Of Ih 35)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Brien C. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing I understand how he needed to check to be sure I wasn't ripping the company off. He was nice.

Kurt W. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work.

mark c. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dear CEO : I picked up the truck in the late evening drove 175 miles return which took approximately 4 - 5 hrs with loading and unloading it was a straight run through to my destination. (Yea pat on the back time) So for my small flatbed that was marked up at $19.95 per day . I got a 100 miles free and was charged $101.75 I also put in $16.00 of petrol in the tank . That's a long way away from the advertised $19.95 per day (24 hrs .) So my critique is "perhaps a little more corporate honesty in your advertising wouldn't go a miss", Yes I know it's 2016 and were in USA but think of this it just may even get you more customers by being honest JOHN's ! And create real loyalty to the brand. The staff would be happier , not having to surprise customers with what it really is going to costs . If you spent a day working on the front line once a month imagine what you would learn ! How about a discount for short period usage I feel a little bit cheated I suppose . Isn't it More business for you if the trucks are back at the deport early and its that less threat of potential damages on the vehicles. And there is no reason why you can't employee night staff , one or so in each high volume area single people work hard and there's often only help after 6 pm plus you can promote this idea as a discounted rate which will increase your business. Let's come up with a slogan for you. "Specail night move a la mode". I saw five trucks returned when I came back to the depot when dropping off at midnight . I hope this is food for thought. Yea it's good because of the staff but I ask you, can YOU do EVEN better? I think so! Mark Collins

Bryan D. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was difficult to start. Each time, to get the keys to turn in the ignition, I had to wiggle the keys while wiggling the steering wheel at the same time. This technique was shown to me by an employee. Sometimes it would take up to two minutes of doing this before it would "take".

GWEN S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at counter evidently not happy to work on a Sunday. Not very friendly and quick to sent you on the road with minimum instuctions

David T. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was treated very well. I needed that. Moving is not always a choice

Suzanne S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

organization of lot confusing. No instructions given for return procedure.

Derek M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The front tires on the truck were worn bald on the outside edges as if they were toed inward. I'm glad we didn't have to drive it in the snow.

Corinna B. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented my first ever truck from this location, and the cashier I worked with was far from helpful. She barely said any words to me, and what she did say was very short and rude. I was asked to read and accept some terms and conditions before signing my contract on the electronic pad, but I guess I was taking too long, because the next thing I know she walked away and came back saying she had accepted the terms for me and handed me the contract with the keys. I began to ask her if she had any words of advice about driving the truck, could give me a brief tour of it, and what the height of it was. She literally said no, very dismissively like I was asking outrageous questions. Wouldn't you WANT to walk someone who has NEVER driven a truck that big through the best practices? If anything, just to protect Uhaul's property, never mind its customers! I also very firmly believe that the rep should know the products she's selling, or at least be willing to look up information. It was so frustrating that she couldn't tell me anything about my rental and, in the end, I was left to figure the truck out myself. VERY POOR experience at this location.

Marc B. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience and will keep going back for my U-Haul needs. Thank you

RAMON O. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Fast and professional.

chona d. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just give them all facts and was very good U dont have hidden charges

Robert H. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The layout of the pick up and delivery area is not customer friendly. The women at the computers are not friendly and there is no phone number for this location. When you call the number listed you get a Uhaul rep. in "somewhere USA"!

Blake B. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy Good prices

Demetris G. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly

CLAIRE W on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Susan was so helpful And then Last night, Henry came to my unit because there were vagrants wandering and I didn`t feel safe out there by myself. Please pass along my thanks!!

ANNA S. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean place, great truck, friendly and helpful staff

Sebastion C. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul has no system in place to handle tolls in Texas. Most Texas toll roads are automatic and a trailer or vehicle that is not under your name cannot be added to your toll pass. Uhaul employees are clueless and misinformed when it comes to this issue and make no attempt to advise or warn the customer. Our company no longer uses uhal for any of our transportation needs especially when a single toll violation costs $19.75. We are still receiving invoices for uhal from 3 months ago. What a scam, shame on uhaul for being so ignorant and anti-business.

Michelle G on 1/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t have any problems. The box came promptly and in good condition.

Tom V. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service and very friendly people at this location. Great job and thank you.

Rachel S. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had a warning light on in the cabin which looked like a little trailer bed - not sure what that meant. Also the sun visor on the driver's side was missing from the truck, which made driving in the Austin sunset almost unbearable. Overall though the experience was excellent.

Carolyn V. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was super helpful and friendly.

Jeffrey S. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no comments or suggestions for improvement.

MELIK K on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good job!!

Eric W. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check in and out process as very simple and pretty quick which is appreciated when doing something as stressful as moving. The front desk was friendly and professional.

Erin P. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was great. I also booked the mover through U-Haul. I paid for 2 movers and only got one. This was very disappointing. The mover that showed up, came an hour early. I told him on the phone to come at 5pm and he came at 4pm anyway. And so I wasn't completely ready. He was very fast and efficient though. However, because there was only one mover, I felt that I should pitch in. And so in paying a moving company, I also became a mover.

Brittany M. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Got a call after leaving the location from a call service center giving me conflicting return information than the location provided. She couldn't tell me why the person at the location didn't have the same information.

NICHOLAS O on 1/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no prorate on the storage have to pay for the whole month

Judy B. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like this location very much. These are great people!

Elliott D. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience even though they forgot my moving blankets. 5 stars

Gary c. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young woman who helped me was terrific. She made the experience smooth and is very nice.

RAY V on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Polanco was very helpful and his staff was friendly and prompt.

Allison C. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a dolly and it was not in the truck. I had to drive back to get it at the Uhaul. I was not told to refill the gas tank. The only thing I was told was to check to make sure my gas tank matched what was on the paperwork. I was charged an additional 38 in gas for not refilling it to the correct mark. When I called the location I rented it at to inquire about the additional charge the girl that answered was extremely rude and unprofessional. She proceeded to argue with me saying I signed the paperwork so I knew about needing to refill it. Beware of this location because Sarah is rude and unprofessional. The manager was half asleep when I got there and couldn't remember to do his job correctly and tell me about needing to refill it. They forget equipment and expect you to come get it. And they charge double what gas costs. Don't use this place at all, aweful all around.

cheri r. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient--quick in and out and reservation process. Thanks!

DEBORAH C on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The hours are fine now for me, however I asked to be put on extended access, and the one night I needed to get in after hours to finish moving out that night, I couldn`t get in-

Tyrone C. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service thanks again.

HEATHER B on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

two thumbs up

Victoria B. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We chose this location because we did an "after hours" drop off and wanted to make sure we left the truck in a safe location. Everything was well marked and went as planned. Drop box was easy to find. Instructions and location to leave the rental return were also well marked and well lit. Thank you!

Steven S. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place charges late fees even thoughvuvturn invthe trucks three hours early. Charge service fees for unknown reasons

BENGT H. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out no wait, back in 6 hours same thing dropped it of checking out was fast and easy great location back home fastest move ever????

LAUREN T on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly, helpful, and accommodating

Walter B. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very convenient.

NICHOLAS P. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck could have been cleaned on the outside. It was gray and dirty. At pick up, we were notified that we had until 9pm to drop it back off. We arrived at 830pm confused as to what the procedure for after goes drop off. The attendant was too busy upon checkout talking to other employees about "fucking over another customer and charging penalties with a snide expression, to explain this procedure. I would rather pay the extra mileage and arrange pick up at another location than return to this one. I move goods and furniture often with uhaul and Penske and this has left a sour impression towards renting from Uhaul. If I was the GM, this behavior would be unacceptable and the employee fired. I will be taking my business to Penske for my quarterly merchandise transfers.

ALEXANDER P. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience there was great and very accommodating. Upon my return Crystal, my representative, was overly helpful and very efficient in her service to me. Great location, even greater employee! Thanks!

BRYAN M on 1/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The shipping facility didn`t process my payment for shipping and I spent over 2hrs on the phone while various people tried to figure out how to let me pay for my shipment.

Kenny T. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. I really appreciate the nice way the agent helped me. I had to go to two different locations to get the equipment I needed. I really am thankful for the innovative solutions that they provided. Simply great service!

PATRICK C on 12/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The elevator door sometimes opens and closes two or three times before it finally moves up or down. Overall...a good rating.

GABRIELA V. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement, Overall Great Service.

JEFFREY S. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no suggestions about this location.

patrick o. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location for pickup or drop off ~6x, and each time I have been very satisfied with the service received there. They are always friendly, fast, courteous, and professional. Each time has been an excellent experience. Thank you!

dave w. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went out of their way to help me! I would certainly regiment this particular store!

Gene B. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely friendly and very helpful. For a company that dominates the market Uhual is doing an incredible job and deserves the top spot.

DAVID J. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never received a call the day before to set up pick-up time. Called them just before closing and they said they had a noon pick-up time which could not be changed. This would have been unacceptable as I had to have my daughter out of her apartment by noon so new tenants could move in. I picked this location because they open at 7AM vs others that open later. Response I got was basically "tough lucK", but I could try calling after 8 in the morning and maybe the truck would be available earlier. Called again at 8:30 in the morning and a truck was available for immediate pickup, so it worked out, but it never should have been this difficult.

BARRY B. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice and helpful.

melik k. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep the good work!!

JACQUELINE P. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful personnel!

Joan G. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a fifteen foot truck and loaded it Saturday dec 12. When we unloaded on Sunday after noon everything near the cab was wet. The truck Leaked during an overnight rain. I am quite upset since I was moving handmade products for a Christmas sale. It is very hard to recommend a company that has such sloppy maintenance

PETER J. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Henry at the check-in counter found me a truck at the last minute and got me out of a bind (i came in with no reservation). Check-out was smooth as well. Thank you for the awesome service!

robbie u. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No mention it would be a $75 dollar deposit..and did not receive my deposit

ANGELA F on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect. I would have stayed longer but the rate was too much for my budget. I was very happy with the room and truck rental. Thanks!

Karla B. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Talking loudly and cussing about a football game should be done in employee break room .... not interrupting a customer. The rep waiting on me heard it and looked askance but said nothing to other employee. Truck door was damaged and didn't close well, so didn't feel secure. No cruise control is really insane on 1300 mile trip.

LOGYNN H. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a van 6 weeks ago and I am submitting this review now because I am still upset about it and I think you should change your policy regarding the presentation of the mileage charge information. I planned to rent the van based on the 19.95 price I have seen prominently displayed on the vehicles. I made the reservation and made a commitment to help my friend pick up some shelves based on a $19.95 budget. Nowhere during the reservation process was there any noticeable mention of the extra mileage charges, and no mention was made of this at pick up until I was literally swiping my credit card. At this point it was too late to back out of the transaction because I had made the commitment to pick up the shelves within the hour. The mileage charge should have been more prominently noted on the vehicle advertisements, throughout the online reservation process, and at check out. Not only was I not expecting the charge, but it was extremely exorbitant. I would expect it to be something like 25 or 30 cents per mile, but it was over 60. That is absurd. It quadrupled the price I expected to pay, during a time that I could not afford an unexpected expense like that. Most of all, I feel duped. I feel like even though the added mileage charge wasn't completely hidden it was downplayed by being in small print on the vehicle, and by not being mentioned noticeably on the website or at check out. I've used U-Haul a lot in the past for large trucks, and never had a mileage charge. After this experience I will definitely prefer to use Budget instead. I hope in the future you will change your advertising practices regarding extra mileage charges to be more honest and up front about the potential costs, and that you'll consider using a reasonable mileage charge.

JOSE R. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well and I was 100% satisfied . No problems encountered and employees were very courteous and helpful . Thank you !

KUTIA W. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellant. Pick up and return was speedy. Appreciated the online checkin. Vehicle was well maintained and clean. Smooth process.

BILL R. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Gail B on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process went very smoothly. Pleased with the entire move.

Kris D. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe repaint the parking stripes and direction arrows on the pavement. Also make a better sign to designate how you desire the vehicle traffic to flow in and out.

melissa g. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service. In and out in fifteen minutes c

MOHAMED D. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good prompt service

RICK H. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick

GREG B. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Listed the wrong amount of gas in truck. Wish I didn't take your word for it in the busyness of my move. The shady practice basically allows you to steal $20 from me

DONITA M. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Process was slow when arrived to pick up truck. There were 5 people in line and only 1 employee helping customers.

ROBERT S. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When we dropped off the truck the guy was trying to charge me $1,000 when the contract stated $140.00. It ended up being fine but don't like drama

MARIA V. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly helpful people.

Fred N. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please consider no smoking policy for vehicles or offer non-smoking vehicles. Other than that, great job and good service!

BRODI L on 11/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The reps weren`t rude, but they weren`t nice either. You can tell that none of them really care. My unit was difficult to get in and out of. It was a very old building.

ALAN H. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with the condition of the 10' truck. We drove 21 hours and the ride was comfortable (altho some roads were bad). I worried about my condition since I have had 3 back surgeries. Seats were great! No problems! Thank you!

Hector S. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service and quick in and out with requested equipment.

John H. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a well run location

WALTER D. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good, but the tow dolly that I requested was there but broken. It was erroneously listed as available in their system. I rented a more expensive truck and trailer instead to move my car, but it did not work. I really needed the tow dolly with its lower load height. Returned the truck and trailer unused and wasted my time and money.

BALTAZAR H. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very transactional environment. Straight to the point. Which I didn't mind.

AVARD B. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was grate,the fella who did the paper work was grate the fella who checked me back in was grate.

Quang N. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The agent is so mean, it seems to me he's racist. Not friendly at all.

TARA W on 11/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I moved stuff out of unit a week early. I called to ask about something, and they said my unit was canceled. I never told anyone I wouldn`t be using it anymore or to cancel it. A heads up next time?

VALERIE W. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice & informed employees

LINDA W. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy. Maybe need more help at the counter ...

CHARLES I on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

xxx

RAY V on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Polanco was especially helpful.

Fritz C. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When a customer makes a reservation, especially online, the total costs need to be stated from the beginning before purchase. For example, there needs to be a more clear notice that if you get storage, you have to pay for insurance as well as the round lock if you do not already have that specific kind. This will improve the customer's ability to plan ahead more efficiently.

BUCK H. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man that hooked up my trailer was excellent, polite and thorough. Very good representative for uhaul.

lane v. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more seating available for those who are waiting to get a hitch put on. Also to check the expiration of the license plate and make sure it's not expired. My plate was from Indiana and it said Jan 2015, it's now NOVEMBER

DEBRA J. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Perhaps get the correct email address for the customer. I am not Debra Johnson.

RICHARD W. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone took care of me, I have no complaints.

Dagoberto R. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve, awesome service, awesome prices. Very legit. Thanks for everything, y'all are the bomb.com!

Ivana B. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The alarm went off the whole time. I also got charge a 24 hour code and my storage was outside i was only there until 730pm

Mary W. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved it! Uhaul in the past has been a pretty rough experience. Everyone here was super friendly and helpful! Will definitely use this location again.

CHRIS G. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ask how the customer is paying for the rental ( cash, credit card on file or another credit card ) before assuming the customer is paying with the credit card on file especially when it was understood at signing the rental agreement that another card was going to be used to pay for it. Also you can be sure to wash/detail the equipment prior to renting.

STEPHEN C. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best every time!

DUSTIN H. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class facility. Very customer friendly.

AMY W. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

quick check-out and check-in. Helpful guys to hook it up and unhook it. Great experience. Thank you.

MARCUS J. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've used this location three times in the last year and a half... It seems to be understaffed. On slow days, everything is cool, but once it gets busy they stop answering phones, I've never seen more than one employee inside. They do seem to work hard, but just not enough of them on peak times like weekends.

GWYN T on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service I received was GREAT! Much better than in the past at this same location.

Brett D on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A

Brett D on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A

ERIK F on 10/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Experience was good

Paul B on 10/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything in the beginning was good, but when it came time to drop them off I spent over an hour over the phone trying to get the service I wanted and finally went the store in person.

Danielle H. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very kind and friendly, and when I left my rings in a cup holder they were fantastic in helping me retreiving them.

DONNA T on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, nice, efficient knowledgeable!

BROOKS B. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an error with the contract where I was charged for 2 days instead of 1, but I called in and the staff corrected the issue without any hassle.

Vivien A. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were two different kinds of vans available for rent, and I was able to request the transit van. Great van, great service!

RONNIE A. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who waited on me was very pleasant and made sure I had exactly what I needed at the lowest cost. The young man who pulled out my trailer was very knowledgeable and helpful and made sure everything was working and was what I needed. Good team!

john s. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called in to buy a trailer hitch and have it installed, the sales rep. got the info on my car mix-up from the info on the Part Code & Price that I got over the phone, it was different from the Receipt that was E-mailed to me. It all went from bad to worse, when I called back several times and just kept getting the run-around being put on hold 4-5 times for over 30 minutes total and couldn't resolve the mix-up from the info on the Part Code & Price different, It couldn't get verified. So I decided to cancel the order, and I saw sent a confirmation appointment instead, I had to call back 2 times to get the cancellation verified. This is the 2nd time I had a bad experience with you-all and this will be my last. A very UN-satisfied customer JOHN S.

Joseph S. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy checkout and after hours drop off process

Mark H. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager personally assisted me with all my moving and hauling needs. he provided directions and recommendations. His staff was excellent, more helpful than I have ever received dealing with Uhaul. If you can model this team tone all your teams. They repaired the lights on the trailer which I rented from Houston San Jacinto Street, who the manager who hooked up the trailer could care less. He obviously did not check them and gave no advice about hauling when asked and the fault was in the truck so he did not check that either. I guess Houston was having a bad day. Hats off to Team Austin I praise them and praise them. Thank you Ryan Polanco and team

Epluribus C. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I like uhaul company overall. The location was ok and the service was just ok. The individual that took care of me over charged me and I asked twice with emphasis if the overage would be changed. He said it was not going to change for the amount and it did. And because I was able to show him my immediate charge in my account his response was, "oh sorry!" The truck that I rented was hazardous. I wobbled A LOT on the road and I felt unsafe. It delivered my items and I returned it with more than enough gas. My experience here was not like my first experience with this location.

CAROL K. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like that this location was managed mostly by women. If anyone knows how to pack and protect family valuables, it is a mother. And mother's pass this on to there daughters....

OLGA G on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crystal was a great help every single time I spoke to her on the phone or in person. Excellent customer service skills delivered by her!

MATTHEW A. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice employee. No wait.

ANITA W. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in was quick and staff very nice

KATHERINE N on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially appreciated the wonderful staff! I like the area where you can leave/take items in good condition.

JESUS S. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

Mary Z. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a mixed experience with UHUAL recently. I'd only use them again out of convenience. I had a good exchange with the person who made my reservation - I believe that his name was Cameron. Prior to speaking with him, I was left on hold for FIFTEEN minutes by the woman who answered the phone - I decided to hang up and call back. The woman who was working the counter when I went to pick up my order yesterday was perhaps one on the most unfriendly persons that I've encountered in some time. After returning my rental, I was charged TWICE. Thankfully the person who I spoke to this morning seemed to be able to resolve the problem quickly. Really disappointing.

ZACH J. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Return my money very quickly

JAMIE L. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best uHaul locations I've visited over the years. Everyone is friendly, helpful and efficient. I always have a great experience!

KARINA E. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people at the desk should smile and act like they're happy to be doing their jobs. When you're renting a truck, you're likely stressed and overwhelmed by whatever you're undertaking. It would be a nice relief to have someone smile and welcome you in the midst of the stress.

WAYNE D. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff thanks Crystal.

Elizabeth K. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Excellent customer service!

BILL W on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The nice lady in front was unusually helpful to me.

ERNESTINA O on 10/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this site for the past year and have always felt safe and it is almost always clean the bathroom is not especially late weekends at closing time

MARCIA G on 9/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was glad i was in the climate control area, as i stayed longer than i expected.

Clay B on 9/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have been unendingly disappointed with u-haul and the ubox. Your employees in CA, TX and through the 800 number are utterly uncompeteent. I will NEVER use uhaul for any reason ever again.

DWIGHT A on 9/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt comfortable with the security of the space, cleanliness and cooperative staff. frequency of rent hikes were excessive....DA

JODY S on 9/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservations for a truck and storage unit were terrible. The unit was assigned in a location other than what I had chosen without telling me Nor was the price for the unit honored.

KENNETH R on 9/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good training on customer service while employees are under high demand servicing customers.

ROGER L on 9/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and clean

RICHARD P on 9/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one of the lockers that I was rented had a lock on it and we had to switch.

RICHARD F on 9/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no justification for a price increase.

KIMBERLY H on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, guys! Thank you so much!

MARCIE D on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

JOHNNY G on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is always great. Rates are high.

CHRISTINA U on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The price was decent and the staff was nice. The loading dock is a major plus!

ROGER L on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even with several people in line everyone was helpful and friendly

Margaret W on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with all services!

PATRICIA M on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, efficient accurate. Thanks!

MAYRA O on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service was provided!

SHEILA N on 8/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your facility is great. However the girls you have accepting payments are horrible at customer service skills.

Rory v on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox was not available for pickup at my desired time. Nor did they have my reservation for unloading my ubox on the correct day either. Numerous problems, Will not be using either again.

HAYLEY W on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My swipe card never worked. I think that should be better taken care of. Also I had to call a few times to ask questions and was hung up on once. Other than that, I never had a problem with the staff.

KARA C on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had problems with card code access for my exterior-entrance unit. This presented a problem when I wanted to access the unit early on a Sunday and before work but no one was on site to help.

KATHERINE K on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 15-foot u-haul for a one-way move and am very happy with all aspects of the service, particularly the option to extend rental on a per-day basis and complimentary 1-month free storage.

SHANNON M on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility, access hours, safe n clean... just too expensive but understandably competative for the area. Thanks for the space!

Anne R on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One complaint: we happened to find out Sunday 7/26 it arrived Friday 7/24. I wasn’t contacted by anyone when it got here.

DAN H on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and facility.

LAWRENCE F on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The line was a bit long causing a wait. However the staff was very efficient and thoroughly explained options to help me make the best choice. The service was excellent.

SUSAN C on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

YYYYHYHY

CHRISTINA U on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person I spoke to was very nice.

CELINA G on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

call center called to confirm and DID NOT close my account it was locked-no access to my reservation. young lady at your location went through extreme efforts to get us taken care of.

HEATHER B on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful experience

kirk j on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Counter personnel very helpful, friendly, and professional. Truck and u-box both as promised. The paperwork took a long time because the automation system appears to be very poorly designed.

KRISTEN B on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The incredibly loud alarm went off every time I accessed my storage unit. I was able to sign in with my code but the alarm would go off anyhow. It was frustrating. The staff was very friendly.

JOHN U on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In the beginning my experience was great. Lately, the placed looks dirty, the door card reader barely works and the only elevator was constantly out. In the end I`m frustrated and happy to leave

Robert R on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overcharged and/or lied to

MICHELE H on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel Christina are amazing!!

SARAH K on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator broken half the time. Clean faciliry but not secure - vagrants coming in and out and alarms going off and no one checking on them. Friendly staff but not helpful.

JANINE V on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Crystal rudely...She was the most incapable unprofessional stupid worker. I waited for the manager he found my reservation

NADEGE L on 6/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

He was very unprofessional. Plus the lock for my storage was never taken off after hours and it took the general manager an hour and half to come and take the lock off. I`m very disappointed.

JEFF I on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Was very impressive with the all around conduct and accessibility of the employees

PATRICK C on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The elevator door was broken. When you push a floor button, the door would close and then immediately open again. Thank you.

ERIN D on 5/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had one bad experience with a clerk. She was abrupt, rude and acted as though I was inconveniencing her. All of the employees were talking behind the desk and not paying attention to customers.

LYN D on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I already have recommended this facility to other UT parents. We are always treated so well! THANK YOU!

MICHELLE W on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and informative.

KRYSTAL J on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the employee who was helping my dad and I. Not only did he seem high, but he forgot to offer us a pad lock, and many other things needed for my storage unit.

DIXIE P on 5/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix your elevator!!! It`s operation is unexceptable, especially when you are paying movers $95 an hour!

MELANIE T on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were most accommodating with this unit and the situation we experienced. Special thanks to Ryan for his cooperation and consideration. Sylvia Jackson and family of Melanie Toney.

KATHERINE N on 5/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One man on the staff was EXTREMELY rude when I asked him a question because I didn`t understand. Horrible customer service.

JUSTINE S on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not like than annual price increases

ALICIA W on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator button needs to be depressed until the car starts moving -a little finicky but you get the hang of it.

RHONDA O on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The units are well maintained and clean. The staff is always helpful and great. We have rented here 2 times for temp rental.

DAVID D on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean

JOHNNY G on 4/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility was fine but door was too small to fit a 9 foot couch inside. Took all we could to get the couch inside storage room.

VALENTINE D on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish I would have asked for her name, but she had a couple of piercings below her right eye. She was very polite, welcoming, and informative. Thank you!

BELVIA S on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

JOSHUA S on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee that helped us was fantastic! I`ve always loved you guys and you never cease to excel in what you do.

MARTIN L on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was in excellent condition.

SAMANTHA C on 3/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had storage space less than a month, but they would not prorate the amount I paid for the space. That is not good service in my opinion.

DIXIE P on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place but the elevators were a bit inconsistent, there was much button pushing :

REBEKAH S on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator was out but office people were friendly and helpful and elevator got fixed while there.

BRENDA M on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice customer service by Ryan Polanco.

FRANK R on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was grateful that the nice Lady that helped us met are needs for our movers so that they wouldn`t charge extra she put us in a good location.

CHAUENCY R on 2/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager had me waiting in the lobby and never came our to speak with me.

BARRY S on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, experience, supplies, advice and personnel. I want one !

RICHARD A on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the beginning, my relationship with Jesse was great. He even helped me move stuff on more than one occasion. Not a disparaging word for this fine place.

LESTER L on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast .professional and the storage clean.

DONALD M on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

...

JULIO C on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used the long distance service Austin Brownsville. I was provided a defective Uhaul. Steering wheel unstable=dangerous on the road. Will never use this location again!

KAMOLA P on 1/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told that I had to check in, alarm kept going off but no one came to check on it so makes me worried if an actual break in were attempted, would anyone actually go investigate?

ELIZABETH G on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the desk was extremely helpful and friendly.

AMY G on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were friendly and helpful. That lady did explained everything details specific about this policy . I understand no problem.

DARLESS V on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible, disorganized

GINA R on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

CALIXTA M on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no scanarea for my card didn`t require me to enter our pin number

DARIO G on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was individual by the name Jesse that was very nice and helpful

DARIO G on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was individual by the name Jesse that was very nice and helpful

LASHEEKA M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and professional above and beyond. They helped me and my daughter reserve a truck and vacant our storage unit 2325.This location is always so helpful. L.Mack

LASHEEKA M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and professional above and beyond. They helped me and my daughter reserve a truck and vacant our storage unit 2325.This location is always so helpful. L.Mack

LARRY H on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems

MICHAEL D on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, clean and easy to access

JOE R on 11/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was slow even though it wasnt busy. I c oulfnt deactive my alarm on unit and I had to stop what I was doing since my card wasnt activated and had to go back to office to for this.

KRISTEN B on 11/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comment.

JESSICA P on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean. secure. friendly staff.

CAMILLE C on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super helpful and genuinely in a great mood. Definitely would recommend this place!

PATRICK I on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4 different people helped with all my needs from uncoupling a car trailer, returning a truck, setting up storage, and crediting a returned item. Thanks!

MICHAEL H on 11/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved unit not available. - But the reservation keeps the unit free. That`s why you have the reservation. - I know what a reservation is. - I don`t think you do.

CHARLES M on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Security problem when no fence between outdoor drive-up stalls and forest housing homeless `commune.` Always wondering when one of them would get drunk and have pair of lock clippers...

EVELYN D on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul storage facility on Ben White in Austin was a great experience, safe, clean, and easy to use with a friendly and helpful staff.

ARTHUR A on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

ALISON B on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

BRANDON A on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was great.

SCOTT K on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility. Great employees.

Donna d on 10/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the door on one box did not close properly and caused much difficulty when trying to access my belongings inside.

MARY E on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I toldthe guy I wanted all hour access and he said OK but never gave it to me

THYRA D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use many storage units yearly. This facility has an outstanding super helpful staff. I vote them one of the best businesses ever! Great job manager Jesse! Best U-Haul 2014!

ZELMA C on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating. Thanks for a very positive U-Haul experience.

JESSICA P on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy. convenient. friendly staff.

CLARIE B on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility is well maintained however very frustrated w/ repeated rent increases. We found a larger storage unit w/ more convenient access hours significantly lower rent.

BRENDA A on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The month after I rented the storage for 3 months, the rate was raised. I felt cheated since that was not revealed at rental time... seemed fishy like it was targeted at college students.

ROSE F on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Until the very end When a person in Black Uniform unhooked the trailer from my car I did not like his attitude he just left the light cord hanging instead of placing it into the trunk of car

ALEXANDER S on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great to me!

TYRAH D on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

DAVID D on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient.

Addie A on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. 2 times I asked 24 hr before for box to be out by certain time and both times it never was ready

AUDEY M on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul facility was very well maintained. The staff was always helpful. The location was also convenient to our daughters college. We will definitely use the facility again.

LYN D on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We appreciated the level of service from the employees at this location.

EUGENIO G on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and helpful. Thank you for your services.

BRENDA G on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always so clean in the building

RON A on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good all around experience.

JENNIFER F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything ok with exception of some staff that was not very helpful, and did not pay attention to what I was saying. front desk surely needs improvement.

hannah n on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was poorly managed. We waited 3 hours. Line of people out the door, none were helped for over an hour.

DEBRA S on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making this experience easy!

NATHAN A on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility had many unlisted fees. Needing to use my own circular lock, not listing that unit was not climate controlled, no elevator to second floor, insurance required. Will not recommend.

MICHELLE N on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never using Uhaul again. 1 my storage unit was reserved wrong 2 my phone number was entered wrong 3 when I went to go pick up my truck...it wasn`t there.

KEATH F on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit I was assigned was damaged and I notified the employee who helped me. Additionally, the parking situation is horrible and needs to be looked at. Very dangerous. There is no where to park.

DARLESS V on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CALL ME 200 CHARACTERS IS NOT ENOUGH 512809-5178

BARBARITA R on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the person who checked me in but then I got a call later that they had given me a unit that had already been rented. Eventually they admitted they were mistaken but did not apologize.

MARINA N on 6/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The card could not getting access. I dislike the price went up. I just had two times increase the price. I just decide took out of my stuff things. Thanks

AL R on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, well priced but needed to move due location and consolidation. You should create a one-time payment option on your web site rather than being forced to commit to a monthly auto draft.

DAVID S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BYRON B on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter has used these facilities for 3 years while a college student. Her experiences have been very good. The staff has been very helpful whenever I called from MD.

PAMELA R on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Yelp reviews were very low and concerning. James was very professional

CLYDE C on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While some of your staff were very friendly, some were not. I visited the site several times, rented three times and was going to rent to help some friends. we are going some place else.

CYNTHIA S on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience

MATT C on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My order was not ready, girl at the counter was not at all helpful, every person I dealt with at uhaul had problems with their computers.

THOMAS C on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very helpful and accommodating. Very positive experience all around.

SONAL T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication and computer issues. Was not confident that I`d ever see my stuff again. I did.

SARAH L on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Thanks and best wishes.

JUDY S on 5/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience with Uhaul and their staff. I will be writing specific yelp Reviews about how awful this move has been.

JOSEFINA D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff member that helped me was very pleasant and friendly. Understood my needs and was a very good listener and communicated with me quite well.

AUDEY M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. They took time to show us different units and answered all our questions.

CATHY W on 4/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My boxes were shipped from Austin, TX on April 1 - supposed to be going to Illinois. Today is April 23 and I still don`t have them. No one seems to know where they are.

RUSSELL P on 4/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never. I hated my experience with U-Haul. The Austin location was fine, but the runaround I got from SF and the headquarters was shitty.

ANN S on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox not locked upon arrival. Latch broken. Box not strapped. Professional and on time delivery. Many attempts to schedule pick-up. Calls not returned. Charged each month. Refund requested.

JOSEPH F on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I suggest fixing the card reader - one has to swipe it 5 or 6 times in order to get in

BETTY N on 4/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were very unfriendly, the U-box was left outside, because some things were wet and also, the price that I was charged was not what was advertised. Will not use U-haul for storage.

CHAD W on 4/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No move in specials or discounts, not even for veterans. The staff is pretty rude, or holds an attitude like they are better than you.

THOMAS M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was dissapointed with the attitude of the staff at the Ben White location. Desk staff is not friendly and seemed annoyed they also do not care about customers.

DONDI P on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This storage facility was very good as far as storage facilities go.

MELONDY T on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly thank you

RICHARD W on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted, helped, and showed my new storage unit. My rep was very courteous and professional.

TIFFANY T on 3/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Smooth transition from getting the storage unit to returning the trailer.

STEPHANIE P on 3/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady assisting me was rude. The location of the unit is awful and was forced to buy one of their locks. I was put into a unit with rat control and tape keeping the walls together!

JAMES B on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angel was excellent setting up my account and patiently answering all my questions.

LAURA B on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since my previous review manager Jesse Sedillo has taken care of my issue and credited my account. I will be using this facility again in the future.

KRISTA H on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fiona Mason was great, super sweet and so helpful!

LAURA B on 3/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager Jesse is very hard to reach. Would not call me back and had his nice staff tell me: No pro-rating or future discounts $ was autodrafted 2 days before moving out of unit

DAN B on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive experience loading the U-box. We hope to have the same result when we pick it up in a few weeks in a different state.

SENDERO H on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was especially helpful and courteous. Great value compared to other storage units in the area.

HANS L on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

courteous and helpful staff

DANIEL W on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pulled the box quickly for me. ox in good condition

JOSEPH F on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the access to carts...

OSCAR J on 2/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul on Ben White is awesome.

JUAN M on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the facility was good.

ROBERT V on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thanks for the roller carts.

IDALIA G on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendants were knowledgeable with the Facility`s hours of operation.The young man who assisted me when returning the rented truck was kind enough to return a jacket that was left in the truck.

TIM C on 1/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was good. Garden St. Titusville FL received my U-box AA3535C did not call or document and allowed my box to go to Cocoa FL. Researched myself to know all that. Not good.

SHARON L on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowable staff and very helpful.

PAULA N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with your facility. My salesperson, Fiona Casey, was so efficient, polite, and helpful that renting a van was easy and free of stress.

CRYSTAL O on 1/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not good!!

BRYAN B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged beyond repair by Uhaul. I was charged $300 more than quoted price.

MARIA ELISA S on 1/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to move to another storage unit that was priced lower with insurance but slightly larger.

NANCY T on 1/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

MATTHEW W on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no complaint`s at all, in fact I would recommend u-haul to all my friends family!

SHANNON D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed. Thanks for everything

KEITH D on 12/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Directions to access not clear.

KEITH W on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage unit.

SHARRON C on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once I learned how to do everything. It all went smoothly.

HEATHER K on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very stress-free

JAMES M on 12/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

ALINA C on 12/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid for extended hours The employee gave me a pin, she was very distrated not paying attention the pin was wrong, I had to wait hours until another customer came. Worst customer service ever!

ANTOLYNN D on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great management! Thank you!

THADDEUS T on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fiona was exceptionally friendly and helpful--a great customer service professional.

JULIE M on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jesse was very helpful and. Stayed Late to help us finish our storage unit rental

MARY R on 11/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This staff was quick to help and there was a friendly member who was just learning. However, the trainer was unfriendly in tone.

MICHELLE J on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cleaning lady was very helpful and efficient

ANAKAREN G on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for making these 3 months of living between places a little easier. Blessings to the whole staff. Happy Holidays, Anakaren Garza

MARY E on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Capable, helpful, efficient, polite staff - thanks for all your help

AARON F on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

ANGELA A on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For a storage facility, I am pretty impressed. The entire place was very clean well lit.Perfect storage facility with convenient hours for access.Great location too.

ANTONETTE S on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

KEVIN Y on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box arrived before promised time, staff had everything ready when we arrived for pickup. Managers at both locations called to update on status. A great experience.

NIKHIL A on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the staff were good, some were just miserable. Also, your policy on trash is ridiculous. For the amount we pay, the least you can do is allow us to use the dumpster.

SARAH S on 10/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THANK YOU to Steve Lyski at the Kingston location for all of his patience and support as I made this move. Really appreciate his work and attention on this.

HEATHER K on 10/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and very friendly employees. Alarm kept going off while we were unloading. It was turned off within a few seconds all but one time, it went on for at least ten minutes. It was very loud.

CHRISTOPHER S on 10/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Occasional burnt out bulbs but the main problem is your security system. if I had a bad heart I would have had a heart attack when the alarm goes off. it happened everytime I was there.

SHARNALI D on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I won`t ever use this service again because the website makes it look like it will be so easy and one click service but in reality it`s way more trouble than it`s worth.

VALERIE B on 10/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent.

SUSAN A on 10/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great, but our unit was not registered in the database so an alarm went off each time we opened it. A minor aggravation but still...

KAREN H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service at this facility! Disorganized, unfriendly. NOT HELPFUL! They couldn`t keep track of their own equipment. Girl scheduling was rude and unhelpful.

JACOB H on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good value although the system to unload seemed cumbersome and the staff seemed a little attitude like when I would come to unload.

PAUL T on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility Manager Jesse was quite professsional and helpful, please commend him.

JIM H on 10/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

phoned office to gt a unit. gave cc, got a unit number. got there, said no charges , new unit . now fear of double charges. staff member rude, indifferent

SETH Z on 9/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivered w/o rain shields and rained on as soon as dropped off. Locks on two of the boxes damaged and fell off without using a key. Forklift left grease and skid marks on our driveway.

CINDY V on 9/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most unprofessional and rude manager I`ve met.

JENNA S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing at seven during the week was a little inconvenient.

JENNA S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing at seven during the week was a little inconvenient.

MONIESHA M on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor,never renting from here again. rude, uncooperative staff

JULIE G on 9/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, convenient, carts and helpful assistance. Next time I need storage I will use same facility.

KIMBERLY J on 9/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer care and coordination btwn call center/local branches. Still awaiting my written/signed $120 refund from manager.

TED-STEPHEN L on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We reserved the box and a truck to take to our house for 7:30 am. By 10am, they couldn`t find the box.

HOLLY A on 9/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s was generally a good experience.

GREG F on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

superior in all aspects

EDITH F on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the facility was excellent, the rates were high and they did not pro-rate when I moved out on the 7th and I had to pay for all month. Too Expensive.

ROGER H on 9/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Second time around, was much better than the first.

ROGER H on 9/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have a storage unit ready as promised. BAD EXPERIANCE!! NO LIGHTS IN STORAGE UNIT!!

LORI L on 9/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

horrible experience will never use again too much to fit in this box!!

FLOR R on 8/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Selecting a storage unit was easy and there was no hassle ever in accessing it.

MAKHAIL H on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a terrible experience.

ERIC P on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box got shipped 50 miles from where I was told it could be shipped and a week later than when I was told.tried to charge me 250 to correct their mistake. eventually taken care of. not impressed

MICHAEL W on 8/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I gave 24 hours notice arrived on time and had to wait 35 mins while they got my ubox. It was the wrong one I pointed this out to them. It took another 40 mins while they found the right one.

MARIANNE S on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very good experience with your U-Haul facility on Ben White and we will be using your facility again in the future.

GERALD L on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

TUCKER H on 8/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was moving at night, so the closing time of 10 pm was a difficulty.

DANIELLE R on 8/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At times the staff was very friendly and helpful, at other times not.

BROOK B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and nice. Facility was in pristine condition.

CHRISTINE G on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unhelpful

DONDI P on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

DEBORAH B on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about my storage experience was awesome! the staff were all friendly and helpful and the fees etc were so reasonable! I loved doing business with this facility.

LORI S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GM @ TX site is awesome. My box was lost misshipped. TX GM helped me find it and get it to me. I will do storage at this site soon. not sure about using ubox again

MARK SOMGYNARI G on 8/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would rent from again

GLORIA S on 7/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I came in on a couple of occasions and each time the customer service rep was very helpful, especially in 1 case when they could have passed me off to another line that I was not aware of.

MEHRON A on 7/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more supporting staff.

DEBORAH M on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a problem about renting the truck but it was handled every professional thank you for a great move.

OSCAR J on 6/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fiona is cool. She knew everything.

BENJAMIN F on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous

FRANK W on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ill be back next time I need a storage unit.

R JON B on 6/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The women in the Austin, Ben White Dr location were rude, could care less, and do not belong serving the public. On their attitude and service, I would not use U-haul in the future

COURTNEY D on 6/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My Ubox was delayed a week and i was overcharged 150$. Entire experience was a nightmare

BOBBY J on 6/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks Sue.

DEANNA J on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciated the good customer service.

WOLF S on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience with a quality facility

ON CALL S on 5/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was they were having issues with their electronic system and it never worked for me while I was there so, I don`t know if my codes work now when i return.

CHRISTINE G on 5/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All information and reservation was incorrect, was lied to about 1 month free storage special, staff seemed apathetic. Will be sure not to use services again.

VIRGINIA P on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff all employees were very clear about when rents were due as well as being efficient. All in all it was a very pleasant experience.

JAN C on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

RAMONA B on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Made my day easier!

KIM B on 5/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

HYE JEONG L on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really nice and generous. I was almost late to the storage but he was nice enough to let me in. It was a great experience and also it is cheaper than any other places that I know of.

BROOK B on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, nice facility

TREVOR A on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and easy.

DAVID B on 5/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our service rep was very helpful and efficient. The truck was clean and ready to use. The facility was well run and well supplied. Thank you.

TOMAS C on 5/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady that took care of us was very courteous and attentive.

ERNESTINA F on 5/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I say is that the storage room was too far from the elevator and there needed to be another elevator on the other side of the building.

MARY E on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at this UHaul, especially the manager, are just great!

WILLIAM A on 4/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Miscommunication at first was completely resolved by the manager Jesse. He made sure the box was delivered promptly.

JUSTIN B on 4/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars