U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Share |

Address

304 E Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78704

(512) 447-9875

(@ Woodbury W Of Ih 35)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Joshua M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire someone who will tell you how to manage a business

Ryder C. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very slow service. Ubox did not come with the blocks or jack.

Ryder C on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service was very slow and not helpful. The Ubox was clean but did not come with the blocks or jack. I would recommend the ubox, but not the location we used.

Michael P. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the Pick Up location gave me the wrong vehicle, the staff here made the check out process effortless.

SCOTT S. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'm not sure how you could improve service. We had a great experience. We came in without a reservation and the manager found a solution for us that allowed us to keep our schedule. Excellent!

Chad B. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was absolutely perfect. Quick check-in. Easy return. Excellent equipment. Outstanding customer service rep. Far exceeded my expectations. Thank you uhaul on Ben white.

BETH P. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only dropped off the truck at this location after hours but it was easy to figure out & get into.

Berta R. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When one agent is managing a difficult question or customer . The other agents should not interfere . It makes the managing agent credible.

brian f. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the safe location

James L. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Digital check out and check in huge improvement

VISHWANAND S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was great. I really appreciated the mover I booked off the uHaul site (JustOneMover). His rate was good, he was a magician at loading my truck, can smartly lift heavy boxes and knows his limits, and best of all, we loaded and unloaded an entire 15' truck within 2 hours (6 mile drive). We had a spare hour to move things around the house and I could return the truck and take care of other things.

Vishwanand S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was great. I really appreciated the mover I booked off the uHaul site (JustOneMover). His rate was good, he was a magician at loading my truck, can smartly lift heavy boxes and knows his limits, and best of all, we loaded and unloaded an entire 15' truck within 2 hours (6 mile drive). We had a spare hour to move things around the house and I could return the truck and take care of other things.

JESSICA M on 5/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had major issues at move out. I will be contacting your company.

Kimberly R. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a bit hard to navigate the parking lot. I had to go in the office to ask where to drop it off at because I didn't see anything posted. One of the workers had no idea, the other was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Mindy A. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I was in and out in minutes.

KELLY S. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly staff! I was in and out very quickly

Christina B. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a check tire pressure sensor light on the entire trip. We called the store within 10 minutes of leaving and we were transferred to the roadside assistance desk. After several transfers a message indicated that your system was down and we should call back at another time. This did not make us feel very comfortable. We ended up returning to the pick up location where they confirmed that the tires were fine.

Hoang L. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long wait.

David Z. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy process, would definitely use them again

Micajah N. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

corwin f. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice if the rep who got me checked in for my reservation took the time to go over the features of the vehicle. Instead he just pointed at the van and went inside. I had problems locating the emergency brake release and was not sure if the side view mirrors were powered or manual controlled. Also there was a trailer directly behind where my van was parked. Since I was uncomfortable with backing it out of the spot it was parked between two other vans with the trailer behind me I had to go back in and have the rep come out. I then had him show me were the various controls are located on the van since I was not familiar with it. I also had him back it out for me. It would have been nice if he had taken the time to pull it out and go over the feature and controls and had it waiting for me to get in a drive off. While I have driven large cargo vans in the past and had no problems once I was on the road I am sure like me other customers might benefit from your reps taking the time to pull out the vehicles so that they are ready for the customer and take 5 mins to go over the various controls and features of each vertical. While your reps are familiar with each vehicle due to moving them around your lot daily customers who have never been in the vehicle might need a few mins to get used to the placement of the controls before getting into the vehicle and hitting the road. much less having to navigate you parking lot that is packed with multiple obstacles.

barry w. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience

Geoff L. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility. Beautiful new trailer. Some employees could use a little more friendliness while dealing with customers rather than acting disinterested the whole time.

Mangnan T. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't even enter the building, easy trailer drop-off

JOSEPH B on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Nice facility overall.

GREG K. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On the pick up everything was great. Returning, not so much. My wife may have lost her wallet and we think it may have been tucked in one of the numerous areas in the cab. Upon addressing our concern with the staff day after we did a night drop off, none of the staff on duty expressed any concern nor offered any indication of getting back with us to explain the check in process or whether or not someone found the wallet. In fact we had to come over again to the location only to find out that the vehicle, as expected had been checked out again, and no one had any valuable information to close out our concern with finding the suspected missing wallet. Pretty much poor customer service without any desire to take ownership to contact us with any pertinent information. If you would like to take the opportunity to follow up this time, you can. Greg Keefer 503-442-4615

Zachary R. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and attentive drop-off attendant.

William R. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to reserve online, and easy to pick up & return. The truck was clean and new and easy to drive.

Thaddeus L. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Brian E. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

judy b. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not sure I got the best price. Not too many other options we're provided

Jennifer S. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation online, partly to ensure that there would be a truck and equipment for us, and partly to save time at the store. Yet 2 things still took quite a bit of time when I went to pick up my truck and other rentals/purchases: There were bundled boxes at the store that were a better deal, so I decided to purchase those instead of what I had purchased online. Also, we had to go find all of the items I had already reserved in different places in the store. Since they were already reserved, it would have been really nice and helpful to have had them loaded in the truck and ready to go when I arrived to sign my contract and pay. Thanks for considering these things - they would have really improved my customer experience! :)

DAVID H. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is the best! All the employees are wonderful!

gilbert z. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the Uhaul representative was cordial and helpful. Facility was clean and organized.

Justin A. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got an email from them after I dropped off the uhaul truck on Ben white saying I had driven over 100 miles.. but I only moved 11 miles away. I have sent them follow up emails but no one has responded to me yet. They charged me $134 on top of the advertised "29.95" rate. I hope someone responds, if not I'll have to Invoke arbitration.

Charles M. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location two times in the last 30 days. I have never dealt with a U-Haul storefront that is as organized and easy to use as this location.

Kirk F. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped me at the counter in Austin made my experience great. She was as friendly and helpful as could have been. It was a pleasure to conduct business with Uhaul through her. Thank you Kirk Fowler

Richard H. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was treated very professionally by the counter agent and return equipment agent. Good job.

jack s. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing on the pick up, but the drop off point was a whole different scenero. No live person at drop point. I called Uhaul to make sure they were aware the sign said open and doors were locked up nobody home. put the key in the box at drop and called to let you know it was there and was there on time and with correct amout of fuel. So i do not expect to be charged any penalties of any type!

Luis G. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

#1.I requested a 10 ft truck. Was issued a 15 ft . I had a small entrance to load and deliver area, We had to walk 200 ft to load and 175-200 ft to unload . I used more gas and more time . Not a happy camper!!

Alicia B. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I meant to tell them that the shocks seem to have a problem, as the van was like a trampoline over bumps in the road. It also shimmied left and right as if it were very windy.

juan s. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i get there to return the car tow dolly and its close to 7pm. They didnt seem to want to help me. They just wanted to get off of work. i asked for help to disconnect the tow dolly and got no help. they told me to do it myself. i asked about getting the deposite taking off my card so i can pay cash and they said it was already charged to my card and they didnt know what kind of contract they did with me. also they didnt know why corpus reserved me a storage when they didnt have one in austin. i had to go to two uhaul storage places till i found a storage room. i got the room off I-35 and 46th st and i paid cash for a lock and taxs and they also charged my card. over draft fees again. i will never use U-Haul again.

LOUIS LEE A. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All Great

Greer R. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees need better training. At first they thought the truck I had reserved had already been picked up when it hadn't.

don r. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The clerk girl didn't really understand the pricing system. So, when I questioned it, the manager had to step in to explain it. Other than that it was fine. I've rented from U Haul many times before, but this was the first time I've rented since you improved your return procedure. I appreciated how easy it was to return and go.

Rolando L. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful

Christopher M. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean professional and we're understanding. Great place

wiliam c. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More 1way vehicles

Elijah B. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Uhual experience! Staff were quick and professional. Easy in and easy out. Thanks!

Dominic D. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck on a Saturday, returned it about 5-6 hours later. On Monday they called me and accused me of not returning my truck. I told them I had the documentation from my return, and that they need to look for the truck. 3 minutes later I received an email receipt. I guess they found the truck! Don't accuse customers of not returning an item until you first look for it. Morons.

Elizabeth M. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and friendly.

STEVE S on 5/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had scheduled a trailer and storeroom 30 days early yet it was not available. Poor customer service - why does upper management ignore the poor reviews ? Will go elsewhere next.

tierra p. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

keep a constant rate for a customer during their contract, not raise prices. Also calls should be recorded and monitored for customer service agents that hang up or do not assist customer properly.. I had two insists where I was hung up on by a Rep named Dallas and another lady name Joh. after that I called back issue was resolved.

Gerard G. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were a lot of boxes in the lobby, which impacted service. But overall it went very smooth.

Robert M. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make the cab of truck more quiet.

scott w. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck had seen better days.

Caitlin P. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul pick up should be based on a first come, first serve basis, not based on truck assignment. The truck we were assigned to was not returned the night before and they could not find a truck for us. As we waited, many people came in and picked up trucks. They finally gave us a truck after someone was late for their truck pick up time. But that was only after we had to beg them for it.

BUCK H. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checkin & out was backed up & slow.

Jacob Z. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One way I believe you can improve your customer satisfaction would be to ensure that you follow through on your promises to customers. A staff member had told me I could keep a Uhaul truck for a specific amount of time for a specific price. Then, when I was all done and paying for it, the price was twice as much as it should have been, and the manager on duty refused to rectify the situation. Unfortunately, this has caused me to not trust any prices that Uhaul advertises, and I will never be giving Uhaul my business again. Your customers deserve better, and you are capable of doing just that.

JOESPH F. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i made a reservation with my credit card and sent my employee to pick up truck etc and they had lost my credit card info & made him pay on his credit card. also my reservation change from a 26' truck to a 17' truck was not changed in the system, so he ended up I guess with a 20'??? not sure on that. still waiting for a call back to get the credit card issue corrected. this location has been forwarding their calls all day & cannot get someone at the branch on the phone.

Patricia P. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

Tamirra R. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Brian was awesome assisting us with hooking up the tow dolly to the pulling vehicle. We weren't informed that there was a fee to have UHaul hook up the vehicle. It would've been nice if we were asked beforehand if we wanted assistance so that we could've paid all of the fees, etc. up front instead of wasting an additional 10 minutes going back inside to wait in line to pay. Also, communication is key. I was initially scheduled to pick up my equipment at the UHaul Slaughter Lane location and ended up having to go to another location on Bluff Springs that didn't have everything we needed. We would've saved time and frustration had we known that the Ben White location had everything from the start.

THOMAS H. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This store is a very customer friendly business, was very pleased, very good experience.

elizabeth m. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The in store guy was very nice and patient with me while I was multitasking. The over the phone guy seemed rushed and a little rude.

Mangdaleno M. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Rep, was desputing with my husband, insinuating that the gas for the rental truck, was not the amount of gas, as when we picked it up. After my Husband explain to the rep, that we returned the truck with the same amount of gas. He told my husband that he would adjust it. Other then that! The truck was a big help with our moving! Thank You! Mr. Mrs. Magdaleno & Marina B Moreno

Debra G. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great, thanks for the easy rental

George R. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They seem schemish.charge extra for gas even though I gave them more gas than what they gave me.

BARTO S. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I dealt with were great. Bryan assisted me on the phone before I got there and he handled my counter transaction. The person who connected the trailer helped make sure my light connection was good and everything working. Motorcycle trailer was great. I had never used on before. I dropped off at 7:00 am next day when store open and staff were immediately available. Great experience for me. I had owned my truck for two years and this was the first time I had actually towed anything with it, so I was extra pleased that everything went so well. I have no suggestions for improvement other than to say that the parking area for customers is a little bit tight and congested. My F250 took up a little more than one of the designated spaces based on the parking lines and lay out. Thank you!

Lindsie M. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Choosing to select movers from the UHaul website was a terrible idea. I chose the moving company, added it to my 'cart', checked-out, paid and never heard from anybody. I called the moving company to check-in and they had NO record of my request or payment. UHaul had no idea either. I understand that UHaul is separate from this portion, but granted I did it from your website, you should have had some information for me.

CHRISTINA M on 4/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

DISASTER...rude, unprofessional and uncompassionate

Pilar M. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, fast customer service.

Trevor D. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time we rent a vehicle from this location we always have a great experience. Ryan is always willing to help out where he can. We honestly rent frequently and it is nice to see that some of the people recognize me when I come in which helps speed up the rental process.

ryan u. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My bf and I were helped by Ryan. He was nice and held a professional customer service atmosphere, making the experience a lot less stressful for us. We were told to go around back and meet patrick so we could hook up the tow dolly we just rented. While in the process he asked if we had the adapter for the light plug in. Which we forgot all about. He was so nice to let us use his personal adapter so we could be on our way. We got our car moved and back in time to return the equipment with no problems. We will soon be back for more business. Thanks guys.

Rolando P. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

MARC D. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly employees. I really enjoyed their business

Grady R. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I walked in, two of the desk staff were staring at cell phones. No one smiled and I was not greeted with enthusiasm, but instead boredom. I asked about returning a trailer and they told me I had to drive to the yard behind where we were--(I had not seen any signs anywhere when driving in directing me to the rear of the building for drop off). The man in the yard was very cordial, told me that the Kingsland rep had charged me for two trailers and I had to go back inside. I went back to where I started, finding at least one girl still staring at her cell phone. I asked for help, saying the yard guy told me I had been charged two times and they said, no, I had not been and I had to go back to speak to him. I suggested that the inside staff and the outside staff communicate with each other--each one had sent me to talk to someone else. The yard guy is cordial and helpful. The inside staff needs to get off those damn cell phones when sitting at the desk and needs to be taught how to greet customers with enthusiasm and put on a more professional demeanor.....and if there is a problem to stand up--get up off their seats-- and accompany the customer outside to resolve the problem. Desk. Yard. Desk. Yard. A customer's time should matter more. From now on, I am using Penske.

A. Fox F. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used UHaul many times and this was by far the quickest, easiest and friendliest transaction ever! Thanks!

john c. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the trailer on Saturday at 7AM and had to return it at 7AM Sunday. So I went to the store at 7Am Sunday morning only to find out that they were not opening until 9AM. Some Uhaul person told me just to disconnect the trailer and leave it and it would be checked in electronically. All went well but I like to check in the equipment and know that there were not problems.

Cloya A. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect! Don't change a thing.

Brooke R. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! My only complaint is that I reserved the largest size unit and when arrived, it was on the second floor which was never told me to during my reservation. After 2 attempts, the front desk gentleman found me a outside ground floor unit which was smaller but we made it work. Thanks team Uhaul Ben White!

JOSHUA R. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Smelled of cigarette smoke and there were stains on the seats.

Sharon L. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better direction as to where to go at location to return truck

Dustin C. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that upsets me is that I was supposed to return the truck by 4:09 on the 6th so I called to make sure it would be ok to return the truck about an hour later without getting charged a whole extra day. They told me that it's no big deal as long as it's returned before they close and I won't get charged an extra day. Just checked my email and I was charged a whole extra day anyway. That's just bad business. Please resolve this for me. Thank you

solomon h. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Find better location.

MARK G on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding storage facility and U-Haul staff. Would definitely use again.

Justin R. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My email confirmation changed the location of pick-up from my preferred location. Though, the address of the confirmed location was present in the confirmation, there was otherwise, no indication that "THE PICK-UP LOCATION CHANGED" from my preferred location. This would have saved about an hour in traffic if it was abundantly clear that I would have to drive to another location to pick up instead of my requested location. The truck I received had the distinct smell of exhaust which required the windows to be rolled down to prevent becoming lightheaded and drowsiness from inhaling the fumes. Secondly, while driving the Brake and ABS indicator lights would flash intermittently on the dashboard and the Brake warning bell would sound (this was not same buzzer sound as when the parking brake was activated) as well as an indicator light lighting up on the console to the side of the dashboard. The truck I received was unsafe.

MARISSA L. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Both female agents where extremely rude to everyone that came up to the front desk. The truck I got smelled like cigarettes, the seat was broken, and there was a giant sale sign in the window that I had to take down. When I turned it in they charged me for two days even though I had such a poor experience with this uhaul location and truck. Also having to immediately or gas is a real pain.

David O. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, excellent service; friendly staff

Gary P. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cargo van was well maintained but dirty. I did not want to drive it that way, so I washed the exterior when I got home. Other than that, the rental went very well, but the van should have been washed before it was rented to me.

MELANIE C on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that it was extremely busy and you need more people working the desk on weekends when people are trying to move.

Felix A. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with the service provided, The truck was in very good condition, clean and ready when I got there to pick it up. The only thing that could be improved is the audio system in the truck, I had only radio option, no bluetooth, CD, AUX or any other option.

Rachel M. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience! Very helpful and friendly staff + nice, new van = very satisfied customer.

Mark L. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pave the rest of the back parking lot, and somehow unify the two continguious site, the storage units and the rental vehicle area. The storage unit place has an empty parking lot, and the rental vehicle area is too crowded.

Mohamed E. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience ! We rented a van at the last minute and we were able to rent one ! Thanks for a smooth pleasant transaction !

Douglas S. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing more.....experience was perfect!

pat s. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If they need extension keep the per day price the same my problem was 40.00 dollars for each day after contract and 14.00 each day insurance that's pretty stiff but thanks for the service . ??

J W M. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It works well for me.

Ali A. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Juan P. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service

JW A. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a trailer tire with a nail in it. I called the U Haul location in Katy, TX 1 hour before closing and told them the tire was not flat but needed repair before continuing on our trip to Austin, TX. The representative at this location refused to allow us to stop there for repairs and insisted we use the roadside assistance which we did. It was rush hour in Houston so our wait time was a minimum of 1 hour as the repairman was dispatched from 29 miles away. I was disappointed in the Katy, TX U Haul representative, and also U Haul not having service available closer to our location. When I called our original location (E. Ben White in Austin) to express my concern, I was treated very courteously by Henry who agreed to let us be late on our return without an extra charge. We were given enough time to unload the next morning as we didn't arrive back home until midnight. That gesture was and is very much appreciated. Thank you.

mayra g. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good costumer service

Liza C. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great interaction. Randy (?) hooked up the trailer and made sure my light harness was still working. And when I returned it he showed me how to take off the ball hitch. Really helpful!

ISAIAS F. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love it thanks

ERIC D on 3/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICER FOR THE GIRLS THAT WERE UP FRONT TO BE A LITTLE MORE HELPFUL AND NOT IN A RUSH TO LEAVE OR AT LEAST KNOW WHAT THEY WERE DOING

Parker B. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer I reserved was not available when I arrived and I never received a phone call/voicemail from anyone letting me know this was the case.

riley B. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience all around

Christina B. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I first walked in, there were two female associates at computers that didn't acknowledge me. I stood and waited to pick up my rental. Then a gentleman came in from lunch and asked me if I had been helped. When I said no, he assisted me and was very helpful and attentive.

ERIC C. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always rent from here and always have great customer service no matter busy they can get!

victor h. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the store was a true customer service professional. Its great that the value of customer service is strong with U-Haul.

ANGELIQUE M. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job wounderful people keep up!!

Abhijeet V on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful - however the u-box I got was quite dirty on the inside. The blankets were not clean and left in a mess on the floor.

Ken M. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints: helpful, convenient & cost effective. Thanks!

JAMES T on 3/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Harry S. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience!

BRAD W. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hooked up trailer electrical incorrectly an as a result the wire frayed and broke. There was a 100$ charge for the hookup which was obviously way overpriced.

DENNIS W. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish information for regular and long term customers could be kept on file so the rental process would be expedited. Perhaps this is already being done using phone number as this particular rental experience only took about 15 minutes from walking in the door to driving off with a 5x8 trailer. I was pleased by how quick it went, I got there about 5 minutes after the location opened for the day so no one was in line before me.

HENRY M on 3/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No lights on top of the units . Thanks

VIRGIE G. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented from them twice and twice I was impressed and satisfied. Very convenient and close to home. All staff was very friendly and helpful. I would and will rent there again. #GoUhaul

gary c. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have someone at the desk, learn signing. waited 10 mins, while people wrote. I know they are hard to deal with, but that's my suggestion!

CHRISTINA T on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no problems with them at all. All in all a great place. I felt a sense of peace knowing my things were secure. The prices were pretty decent as well.

Tasha T. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally had a uhaul scheduled to pick up from Pleasant valley dr at 2pm. The rental place was unable to loan me the uhaul I requested. I called and was sent to this location. Obviously the $50 credit doesn't apply because there are still "units available." Such a waste of valuable time. At the Ben white location the cashier was on her phone, ON FACEBOOK, while ringing up my total. Poor, poor customer service at both locations and on the phone

Kay A. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'd do it again but the $19.95 price is a bit misleading...

Ernest H. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The loading ramp was not working properly, the headlights needed to be adjusted to point in front of the truck.

Lauren K. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

if you have to move by yourself this is the way to go....

Raymond J. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better customer service, better attitude is needed

ERNESTINA O. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing u guys are awesome

David j. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work

Jason M. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I requested a utility dolly. They did not give me a utility dolly. Then they charged me for a missing utility dolly even AFTER i called them and told them it was missing. Please, be better organized.

cecil f. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Spelled working counter could be a little more customer nice

David J. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Online reservation worked well, was informative and saved a lot of time Return being able to drop off and not go inside was great. Back lot pick up and delivery were very smooth and courteous.

Mary R. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great & we even dropped off a day early

LARRY M. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason is always a pleasure to do business with. When i rent this is the location i choose.

RAUL Y on 3/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This time a good experience but still don`t understand overcharges, still waiting on a refund to my account. I`ll keep everyone posted

TERESA K. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Dropoff. Quick and efficient. Highly Recommend.

Rosalie A. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Please read orders carefully and include all equipment requested.

Judy B. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This trailer was wonderful. I like the "A" series best because it is easier to use Bungy cords to tie everything down.

Jeff R. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy pickup. Fast in and out.

Brad W. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people actually know what they are doing and are very helpful. They turned my initial shitty experience into a good one after they took care of all my problems.

Duane D. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had an issue with the ignition. Very hard to get it to unlock to start.

everett s. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think that your advertisement is misleading, turning a $20 rental into an $80 rental. No matter how you spin it I would rather have asked a friend, next time I will.

Russell G. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick up was fast and efficient.

Casey N. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks! Perfect!

MONTGOMERY K. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extraordinary efficient, polite and understanding staff. I'll be back.

Tony H. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have available trucks on hand.

DONALD O. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice people to deal with.

CLIFF M on 2/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Normal access hours could be greater. Seems exclusive and a little ridiculous to have to pay extra to have access to something you`re already paying to own.

Clifton B on 2/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My box arrived a day late, but I was kept informed by the staff on it`s arrival and had an excellent person make an extra effort to get me my box ASAP.

DEON B. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When the customer ask for blankets, make sure they're inside the truck before the customer leaves the site lol.

Robert o. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seriously, very good. Excellent customer service. Thank you.

ALISON B. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check that the headlights are working. We figured out at dusk that there was no driver's side headlight. No one told me about resetting the dash board after restarting so that the trailer icon wouldn't come on. We spent an hour looking that up online trying to be sure we weren't hurting the truck. I don't hold that against U-haul, and still would recommend them. Otherwise the truck was fine.

Margaret K. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy at the register didn't know what he was doing, but his manager was there to help at every step. The guy that hooked up the trailer was great.

Wesley A. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged me for three days, and it shows on the receipt that I had it for 45 hours. Not even a full two days! The location closer to my house never does this. Never coming here again.

Bruce N. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Returned truck and service was timely, efficient and I was out of there in minutes.

Will B. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The hidden rates were shameful. Advertising shows the price being 19.95 for a truck and you get charged twice for it. Charge rate and charge price is what you called it. Horrible. I'm never using uhaul again

Teije W. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall attention to the customer was really excellent. I commented on the long one-way rental and asked for the trailer to be inspected thoroughly. The staff replaced one tire that looked good but apparently had a slightly lower air pressure. Replaced it with a brand new hub/tire. I was given all info and advice that I asked for and then some. Four people were involved in giving me service. This ranks among the best service I ever had from any company.

Scott W. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Online check in is a nice feature to speed up the pick up process. In and out in just a few minutes. Overall good experience which is rare I know.

James S. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tie downs available for your 6X12 trailers are not adequate. You need some hooks at mid level or higher to secure goods. The over all experience with U-Haul is outstanding.

Nathaniel L. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great

DANIEL B. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing much

PETER A. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was vandalized and was not offered a different truck. Had a tag from a local gang

Madison P. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience renting a UHaul, while a little pricey... the customer service was excellent and everyone there deserves a raise. Lower your prices though, but good staff... but still pricey...

Carl D. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the whole experience quite pleasant

Brien C. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing I understand how he needed to check to be sure I wasn't ripping the company off. He was nice.

Kurt W. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work.

mark c. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dear CEO : I picked up the truck in the late evening drove 175 miles return which took approximately 4 - 5 hrs with loading and unloading it was a straight run through to my destination. (Yea pat on the back time) So for my small flatbed that was marked up at $19.95 per day . I got a 100 miles free and was charged $101.75 I also put in $16.00 of petrol in the tank . That's a long way away from the advertised $19.95 per day (24 hrs .) So my critique is "perhaps a little more corporate honesty in your advertising wouldn't go a miss", Yes I know it's 2016 and were in USA but think of this it just may even get you more customers by being honest JOHN's ! And create real loyalty to the brand. The staff would be happier , not having to surprise customers with what it really is going to costs . If you spent a day working on the front line once a month imagine what you would learn ! How about a discount for short period usage I feel a little bit cheated I suppose . Isn't it More business for you if the trucks are back at the deport early and its that less threat of potential damages on the vehicles. And there is no reason why you can't employee night staff , one or so in each high volume area single people work hard and there's often only help after 6 pm plus you can promote this idea as a discounted rate which will increase your business. Let's come up with a slogan for you. "Specail night move a la mode". I saw five trucks returned when I came back to the depot when dropping off at midnight . I hope this is food for thought. Yea it's good because of the staff but I ask you, can YOU do EVEN better? I think so! Mark Collins

Bryan D. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was difficult to start. Each time, to get the keys to turn in the ignition, I had to wiggle the keys while wiggling the steering wheel at the same time. This technique was shown to me by an employee. Sometimes it would take up to two minutes of doing this before it would "take".

GWEN S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at counter evidently not happy to work on a Sunday. Not very friendly and quick to sent you on the road with minimum instuctions

David T. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was treated very well. I needed that. Moving is not always a choice

Suzanne S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

organization of lot confusing. No instructions given for return procedure.

Derek M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The front tires on the truck were worn bald on the outside edges as if they were toed inward. I'm glad we didn't have to drive it in the snow.

Corinna B. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented my first ever truck from this location, and the cashier I worked with was far from helpful. She barely said any words to me, and what she did say was very short and rude. I was asked to read and accept some terms and conditions before signing my contract on the electronic pad, but I guess I was taking too long, because the next thing I know she walked away and came back saying she had accepted the terms for me and handed me the contract with the keys. I began to ask her if she had any words of advice about driving the truck, could give me a brief tour of it, and what the height of it was. She literally said no, very dismissively like I was asking outrageous questions. Wouldn't you WANT to walk someone who has NEVER driven a truck that big through the best practices? If anything, just to protect Uhaul's property, never mind its customers! I also very firmly believe that the rep should know the products she's selling, or at least be willing to look up information. It was so frustrating that she couldn't tell me anything about my rental and, in the end, I was left to figure the truck out myself. VERY POOR experience at this location.

Marc B. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience and will keep going back for my U-Haul needs. Thank you

CLAIRE W on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Susan was so helpful And then Last night, Henry came to my unit because there were vagrants wandering and I didn`t feel safe out there by myself. Please pass along my thanks!!

Michelle G on 1/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t have any problems. The box came promptly and in good condition.

MELIK K on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good job!!

NICHOLAS O on 1/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no prorate on the storage have to pay for the whole month

RAY V on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Polanco was very helpful and his staff was friendly and prompt.

DEBORAH C on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The hours are fine now for me, however I asked to be put on extended access, and the one night I needed to get in after hours to finish moving out that night, I couldn`t get in-

HEATHER B on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

two thumbs up

LAUREN T on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly, helpful, and accommodating

BRYAN M on 1/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The shipping facility didn`t process my payment for shipping and I spent over 2hrs on the phone while various people tried to figure out how to let me pay for my shipment.

PATRICK C on 12/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The elevator door sometimes opens and closes two or three times before it finally moves up or down. Overall...a good rating.

ANGELA F on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect. I would have stayed longer but the rate was too much for my budget. I was very happy with the room and truck rental. Thanks!

Gail B on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process went very smoothly. Pleased with the entire move.

BRODI L on 11/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The reps weren`t rude, but they weren`t nice either. You can tell that none of them really care. My unit was difficult to get in and out of. It was a very old building.

TARA W on 11/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I moved stuff out of unit a week early. I called to ask about something, and they said my unit was canceled. I never told anyone I wouldn`t be using it anymore or to cancel it. A heads up next time?

CHARLES I on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

xxx

RAY V on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Polanco was especially helpful.

GWYN T on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service I received was GREAT! Much better than in the past at this same location.

Brett D on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A

Brett D on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A

ERIK F on 10/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Experience was good

Paul B on 10/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything in the beginning was good, but when it came time to drop them off I spent over an hour over the phone trying to get the service I wanted and finally went the store in person.

DONNA T on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, nice, efficient knowledgeable!

OLGA G on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crystal was a great help every single time I spoke to her on the phone or in person. Excellent customer service skills delivered by her!

KATHERINE N on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially appreciated the wonderful staff! I like the area where you can leave/take items in good condition.

BILL W on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The nice lady in front was unusually helpful to me.

ERNESTINA O on 10/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this site for the past year and have always felt safe and it is almost always clean the bathroom is not especially late weekends at closing time

MARCIA G on 9/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was glad i was in the climate control area, as i stayed longer than i expected.

Clay B on 9/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have been unendingly disappointed with u-haul and the ubox. Your employees in CA, TX and through the 800 number are utterly uncompeteent. I will NEVER use uhaul for any reason ever again.

DWIGHT A on 9/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt comfortable with the security of the space, cleanliness and cooperative staff. frequency of rent hikes were excessive....DA

JODY S on 9/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservations for a truck and storage unit were terrible. The unit was assigned in a location other than what I had chosen without telling me Nor was the price for the unit honored.

KENNETH R on 9/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good training on customer service while employees are under high demand servicing customers.

ROGER L on 9/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and clean

RICHARD P on 9/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one of the lockers that I was rented had a lock on it and we had to switch.

RICHARD F on 9/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no justification for a price increase.

KIMBERLY H on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, guys! Thank you so much!

MARCIE D on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

JOHNNY G on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is always great. Rates are high.

CHRISTINA U on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The price was decent and the staff was nice. The loading dock is a major plus!

ROGER L on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even with several people in line everyone was helpful and friendly

Margaret W on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with all services!

PATRICIA M on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, efficient accurate. Thanks!

MAYRA O on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service was provided!

SHEILA N on 8/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your facility is great. However the girls you have accepting payments are horrible at customer service skills.

Rory v on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox was not available for pickup at my desired time. Nor did they have my reservation for unloading my ubox on the correct day either. Numerous problems, Will not be using either again.

HAYLEY W on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My swipe card never worked. I think that should be better taken care of. Also I had to call a few times to ask questions and was hung up on once. Other than that, I never had a problem with the staff.

KARA C on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had problems with card code access for my exterior-entrance unit. This presented a problem when I wanted to access the unit early on a Sunday and before work but no one was on site to help.

KATHERINE K on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 15-foot u-haul for a one-way move and am very happy with all aspects of the service, particularly the option to extend rental on a per-day basis and complimentary 1-month free storage.

SHANNON M on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility, access hours, safe n clean... just too expensive but understandably competative for the area. Thanks for the space!

Anne R on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One complaint: we happened to find out Sunday 7/26 it arrived Friday 7/24. I wasn’t contacted by anyone when it got here.

DAN H on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and facility.

LAWRENCE F on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The line was a bit long causing a wait. However the staff was very efficient and thoroughly explained options to help me make the best choice. The service was excellent.

SUSAN C on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

YYYYHYHY

CHRISTINA U on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person I spoke to was very nice.

CELINA G on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

call center called to confirm and DID NOT close my account it was locked-no access to my reservation. young lady at your location went through extreme efforts to get us taken care of.

HEATHER B on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful experience

kirk j on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Counter personnel very helpful, friendly, and professional. Truck and u-box both as promised. The paperwork took a long time because the automation system appears to be very poorly designed.

KRISTEN B on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The incredibly loud alarm went off every time I accessed my storage unit. I was able to sign in with my code but the alarm would go off anyhow. It was frustrating. The staff was very friendly.

JOHN U on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In the beginning my experience was great. Lately, the placed looks dirty, the door card reader barely works and the only elevator was constantly out. In the end I`m frustrated and happy to leave

Robert R on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overcharged and/or lied to

MICHELE H on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel Christina are amazing!!

SARAH K on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator broken half the time. Clean faciliry but not secure - vagrants coming in and out and alarms going off and no one checking on them. Friendly staff but not helpful.

JANINE V on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Crystal rudely...She was the most incapable unprofessional stupid worker. I waited for the manager he found my reservation

NADEGE L on 6/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

He was very unprofessional. Plus the lock for my storage was never taken off after hours and it took the general manager an hour and half to come and take the lock off. I`m very disappointed.

JEFF I on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Was very impressive with the all around conduct and accessibility of the employees

PATRICK C on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The elevator door was broken. When you push a floor button, the door would close and then immediately open again. Thank you.

ERIN D on 5/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had one bad experience with a clerk. She was abrupt, rude and acted as though I was inconveniencing her. All of the employees were talking behind the desk and not paying attention to customers.

LYN D on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I already have recommended this facility to other UT parents. We are always treated so well! THANK YOU!

MICHELLE W on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and informative.

KRYSTAL J on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the employee who was helping my dad and I. Not only did he seem high, but he forgot to offer us a pad lock, and many other things needed for my storage unit.

DIXIE P on 5/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix your elevator!!! It`s operation is unexceptable, especially when you are paying movers $95 an hour!

MELANIE T on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were most accommodating with this unit and the situation we experienced. Special thanks to Ryan for his cooperation and consideration. Sylvia Jackson and family of Melanie Toney.

KATHERINE N on 5/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One man on the staff was EXTREMELY rude when I asked him a question because I didn`t understand. Horrible customer service.

JUSTINE S on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not like than annual price increases

ALICIA W on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator button needs to be depressed until the car starts moving -a little finicky but you get the hang of it.

RHONDA O on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The units are well maintained and clean. The staff is always helpful and great. We have rented here 2 times for temp rental.

DAVID D on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean

JOHNNY G on 4/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility was fine but door was too small to fit a 9 foot couch inside. Took all we could to get the couch inside storage room.

VALENTINE D on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish I would have asked for her name, but she had a couple of piercings below her right eye. She was very polite, welcoming, and informative. Thank you!

BELVIA S on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

JOSHUA S on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee that helped us was fantastic! I`ve always loved you guys and you never cease to excel in what you do.

MARTIN L on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was in excellent condition.

SAMANTHA C on 3/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had storage space less than a month, but they would not prorate the amount I paid for the space. That is not good service in my opinion.

DIXIE P on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place but the elevators were a bit inconsistent, there was much button pushing :

REBEKAH S on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator was out but office people were friendly and helpful and elevator got fixed while there.

BRENDA M on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice customer service by Ryan Polanco.

FRANK R on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was grateful that the nice Lady that helped us met are needs for our movers so that they wouldn`t charge extra she put us in a good location.

CHAUENCY R on 2/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager had me waiting in the lobby and never came our to speak with me.

BARRY S on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, experience, supplies, advice and personnel. I want one !

RICHARD A on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the beginning, my relationship with Jesse was great. He even helped me move stuff on more than one occasion. Not a disparaging word for this fine place.

LESTER L on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast .professional and the storage clean.

DONALD M on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

...

JULIO C on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used the long distance service Austin Brownsville. I was provided a defective Uhaul. Steering wheel unstable=dangerous on the road. Will never use this location again!

KAMOLA P on 1/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told that I had to check in, alarm kept going off but no one came to check on it so makes me worried if an actual break in were attempted, would anyone actually go investigate?

ELIZABETH G on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the desk was extremely helpful and friendly.

AMY G on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were friendly and helpful. That lady did explained everything details specific about this policy . I understand no problem.

DARLESS V on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible, disorganized

GINA R on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

CALIXTA M on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no scanarea for my card didn`t require me to enter our pin number

DARIO G on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was individual by the name Jesse that was very nice and helpful

DARIO G on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was individual by the name Jesse that was very nice and helpful

LASHEEKA M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and professional above and beyond. They helped me and my daughter reserve a truck and vacant our storage unit 2325.This location is always so helpful. L.Mack

LASHEEKA M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable and professional above and beyond. They helped me and my daughter reserve a truck and vacant our storage unit 2325.This location is always so helpful. L.Mack

LARRY H on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems

MICHAEL D on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, clean and easy to access

JOE R on 11/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was slow even though it wasnt busy. I c oulfnt deactive my alarm on unit and I had to stop what I was doing since my card wasnt activated and had to go back to office to for this.

KRISTEN B on 11/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comment.

JESSICA P on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean. secure. friendly staff.

CAMILLE C on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super helpful and genuinely in a great mood. Definitely would recommend this place!

PATRICK I on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4 different people helped with all my needs from uncoupling a car trailer, returning a truck, setting up storage, and crediting a returned item. Thanks!

MICHAEL H on 11/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved unit not available. - But the reservation keeps the unit free. That`s why you have the reservation. - I know what a reservation is. - I don`t think you do.

CHARLES M on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Security problem when no fence between outdoor drive-up stalls and forest housing homeless `commune.` Always wondering when one of them would get drunk and have pair of lock clippers...

EVELYN D on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul storage facility on Ben White in Austin was a great experience, safe, clean, and easy to use with a friendly and helpful staff.

ARTHUR A on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

ALISON B on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

BRANDON A on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was great.

SCOTT K on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility. Great employees.

Donna d on 10/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the door on one box did not close properly and caused much difficulty when trying to access my belongings inside.

MARY E on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I toldthe guy I wanted all hour access and he said OK but never gave it to me

THYRA D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use many storage units yearly. This facility has an outstanding super helpful staff. I vote them one of the best businesses ever! Great job manager Jesse! Best U-Haul 2014!

ZELMA C on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating. Thanks for a very positive U-Haul experience.

JESSICA P on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy. convenient. friendly staff.

CLARIE B on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility is well maintained however very frustrated w/ repeated rent increases. We found a larger storage unit w/ more convenient access hours significantly lower rent.

BRENDA A on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The month after I rented the storage for 3 months, the rate was raised. I felt cheated since that was not revealed at rental time... seemed fishy like it was targeted at college students.

ROSE F on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Until the very end When a person in Black Uniform unhooked the trailer from my car I did not like his attitude he just left the light cord hanging instead of placing it into the trunk of car

ALEXANDER S on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great to me!

TYRAH D on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

DAVID D on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient.

Addie A on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. 2 times I asked 24 hr before for box to be out by certain time and both times it never was ready

AUDEY M on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul facility was very well maintained. The staff was always helpful. The location was also convenient to our daughters college. We will definitely use the facility again.

LYN D on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We appreciated the level of service from the employees at this location.

EUGENIO G on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and helpful. Thank you for your services.

BRENDA G on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always so clean in the building

RON A on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good all around experience.

JENNIFER F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything ok with exception of some staff that was not very helpful, and did not pay attention to what I was saying. front desk surely needs improvement.

hannah n on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ben White location was poorly managed. We waited 3 hours. Line of people out the door, none were helped for over an hour.

DEBRA S on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making this experience easy!

NATHAN A on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage facility had many unlisted fees. Needing to use my own circular lock, not listing that unit was not climate controlled, no elevator to second floor, insurance required. Will not recommend.

MICHELLE N on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never using Uhaul again. 1 my storage unit was reserved wrong 2 my phone number was entered wrong 3 when I went to go pick up my truck...it wasn`t there.

KEATH F on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit I was assigned was damaged and I notified the employee who helped me. Additionally, the parking situation is horrible and needs to be looked at. Very dangerous. There is no where to park.

DARLESS V on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CALL ME 200 CHARACTERS IS NOT ENOUGH 512809-5178

BARBARITA R on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the person who checked me in but then I got a call later that they had given me a unit that had already been rented. Eventually they admitted they were mistaken but did not apologize.

MARINA N on 6/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The card could not getting access. I dislike the price went up. I just had two times increase the price. I just decide took out of my stuff things. Thanks

AL R on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, well priced but needed to move due location and consolidation. You should create a one-time payment option on your web site rather than being forced to commit to a monthly auto draft.

DAVID S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BYRON B on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter has used these facilities for 3 years while a college student. Her experiences have been very good. The staff has been very helpful whenever I called from MD.

PAMELA R on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Yelp reviews were very low and concerning. James was very professional

CLYDE C on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While some of your staff were very friendly, some were not. I visited the site several times, rented three times and was going to rent to help some friends. we are going some place else.

CYNTHIA S on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience

MATT C on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My order was not ready, girl at the counter was not at all helpful, every person I dealt with at uhaul had problems with their computers.

THOMAS C on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very helpful and accommodating. Very positive experience all around.

SONAL T on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication and computer issues. Was not confident that I`d ever see my stuff again. I did.

SARAH L on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Thanks and best wishes.

JUDY S on 5/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience with Uhaul and their staff. I will be writing specific yelp Reviews about how awful this move has been.

JOSEFINA D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff member that helped me was very pleasant and friendly. Understood my needs and was a very good listener and communicated with me quite well.

AUDEY M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. They took time to show us different units and answered all our questions.

CATHY W on 4/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My boxes were shipped from Austin, TX on April 1 - supposed to be going to Illinois. Today is April 23 and I still don`t have them. No one seems to know where they are.

RUSSELL P on 4/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never. I hated my experience with U-Haul. The Austin location was fine, but the runaround I got from SF and the headquarters was shitty.

ANN S on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox not locked upon arrival. Latch broken. Box not strapped. Professional and on time delivery. Many attempts to schedule pick-up. Calls not returned. Charged each month. Refund requested.

JOSEPH F on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I suggest fixing the card reader - one has to swipe it 5 or 6 times in order to get in

BETTY N on 4/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were very unfriendly, the U-box was left outside, because some things were wet and also, the price that I was charged was not what was advertised. Will not use U-haul for storage.

CHAD W on 4/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No move in specials or discounts, not even for veterans. The staff is pretty rude, or holds an attitude like they are better than you.

THOMAS M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was dissapointed with the attitude of the staff at the Ben White location. Desk staff is not friendly and seemed annoyed they also do not care about customers.

DONDI P on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This storage facility was very good as far as storage facilities go.

MELONDY T on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly thank you

RICHARD W on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted, helped, and showed my new storage unit. My rep was very courteous and professional.

TIFFANY T on 3/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Smooth transition from getting the storage unit to returning the trailer.

STEPHANIE P on 3/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady assisting me was rude. The location of the unit is awful and was forced to buy one of their locks. I was put into a unit with rat control and tape keeping the walls together!

JAMES B on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angel was excellent setting up my account and patiently answering all my questions.

LAURA B on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since my previous review manager Jesse Sedillo has taken care of my issue and credited my account. I will be using this facility again in the future.

KRISTA H on 3/16/2014
Rating: