U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Share |

Address

304 E Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78704

(512) 447-9875

(@ Woodbury W Of Ih 35)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Ben White

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jessica B. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I received the truck the gas was basically on empty but I was told to return the truck on 3/8 full. So when a customer picks up the truck it should be given to them with 3/8 of gas. Other then that no complaints. Drop off was a breeze!

BRANDON P. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Orlando made it quick and easy! Thank you!!!

don d. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient service. No hitches, no pun intended,

DANIELLE D on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was Great!

Eric B on 7/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox was 3 weeks late. Everything was a disaster. Will NEVER use this location again.

victor p. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people

GEORGE C. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

RYAN AND HIS TEAM DO AN EXCELLENT JOB!!! THANK YOU!!! VERY HAPPY!!! EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!

Carlos T. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There must be a problem with the mileage thermometer as it shows I did an exaggeration of miles. It charged me for miles I can't figure out out how it got its exaggerated miles. I rink there is a scam with the thermometer reading miles.

Robert W. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was slow and the employees were hanging out in a UHAUL truck instead of helping us get our trailer.

Thomas M on 7/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After I returned my Uboxes I continued to get charged. When I was supposed to get a refund I was instead charged again.

Frank M. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy turn in

chris m. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy pointed out side to fourvehicles and said "one those is yours, the number is on the truck", couldn't find the truck, he walked outside for a sec and said again "well it's one of those". No customer service skills used in my visit. And I was way overcharged for my gas. The amount of miles put on the truck and the amount of gas used does not match up. I was charged 75.00 for a move that took one hour, and was approx. within a ten mile radius. This is unacceptable. I always give you guys my business, I am not happy at all.

Randall H. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well staffed- quick service- excellent location. will use this location if the need arises.

Kristina B. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment was broken. Had to wait for roadies assistance until midnight delaying my move over 4 hours.

Andrea P. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young woman who checked out the equipment was not very helpful when I asked her questions about any special usage I needed to know before taking the van (i.e. specific driving techniques, if I needed to wash vehicle before return, etc...)

Glenn J. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the whole process of picking up the truck was quick and easy. I think they did a great job. One suggestion - instead of asking the customer to go through all the dings and dents on the truck - recommend pictures to be taken before and after - it could speed up the process of any issues.

Ryan p. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greatest Service of all times!

denise k. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was excellent drop off experience. Employee was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Was only there a few minutes and was very impressed with service!!!

James M. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our experience renting the vehicle trailer was great; however, we were very concerned when we dropped it off after hours that there was no gate/fence to lock the equipment up. We took pictures to ensure we had documentation of us dropping the trailer off during the allotted rental time in case something were to happen. And just our luck - the vehicle trailer we rented was stolen as we received a call 2 days later asking if we had returned the rental. We were please that U-Haul only charged us for the 24 hour rental; however, this could have easily been avoided with better facility protection. Not sure what happened after they reviewed the video tape but we probably won't be renting from that location anytime soon. That's the only reason the location received an overall rating of average.

Hana G. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very busy in there and there was a nasty father/son duo in there cursing out the person helping them. She was the same person who helped me, after she was done with them, and she kept her composure so well and was very kind and thorough and accommodating. I wish I had caught her name because I work in the food service industry and have a very hard time being as nice as she was when people are awful. Our uhaul was very easy to use, lots of instructions throughout about how to turn on/off different lights and settings throughout the truck. It was very easy to pick up and drop off. I changed my drop off time, because moving takes longer than expected, and there were no issues with this. Everyone was nice and accommodating and the price was more than reasonable. I wasnt ripped off by any fine print, unexpected charge. Thanks uhaul!!

haley m. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I went to check into the unit they could not find my reservation. I was nervous but they found me another unit without a problem, putting me at ease and making the transaction seamless. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.

Michelle G. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to pick up this UHAUL at a different location. The UHAUL traffic department moved my reservation to this location less than 24 hours before I was scheduled to pick up the truck. The new location was 20 miles away from the original location. I was offered a $13 discount. While I appreciate the discount, it did not cover the cost of gas round trip for my personal vehicle, or the extra gas to pick up the truck. When I explained that to the traffic coordinator, her response was, "well I can raise it back to the original price!". WOW!! I was speechless and left to graciously accept the $13 discount as if she had moved waters to do what she should be doing anyway. Having said that, the people at the Ben White location were very pleasant and I experienced no issues with picking up the truck.

Victoria K. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in was very pleasant.

Liza C. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When the guy put my ball/hitch in, he put it in upside down. It was a very bumpy / scary ride until I got to somewhere that I could get help fixing it.

Ariel S. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff, talked about Pokémon Go while I waited on my friend to arrive :)

TONY R. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None.

Gary P. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check the fuel level, so it is correctly shown on the contract. I had to go back inside to note that the gasoline gauge showed 5/8ths rather than full. Damages should be noted, too, such as the rock ding I noticed in the windshield when I picked up the vehicle. Overall, it was an excellent pickup and worked beautifully for my local task of moving some equipment much too big for my automobile.

LESLIE W. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Having the dolly and moving blankets in the truck as a "just incase you need them" was a super inconvenience!!! We needed that space for our bookshelf to go into but didn't want to be charged the money for cutting them out of the way!! I get you want your money but I paid for a truck and expected to be able to use every single inch of space!

Rachel H. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, efficient and polite. Can't ask for better than that!

Dan K. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check in guy was trying to charge me for furniture pads that I brought back unused. Thankfully the front desk people refunded it back to my credit card

David W. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The air did not work in my truck.

Stephanie R on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Satisfactorily answered my questions

Gabriel D. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was completely full all the way to the street. It required my to drive the wrong way around the building to drop off my equipment.

KEATH F. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better lighting. I dropped off the trailer overnight and it was a bit dark.

John W. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was simple, efficient and great! Thanks

Ron S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

Daniel S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't have gone any smoother.

Rachel B. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Girls up front are extremely apathetic, one girl talked so low and monotone that I could hardly hear her. Should hire more customer friendly people. Other than that it was a good experience

Donna S. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In about 25 years of moving around the US, I have found Uhaul to be superior now to their competition. I have used EVERYBODY in about 15 moves, and UHaul had the best customer service, clean and well maintained equipment of all, and no hassles...this was my 3rd UHaul move in 2 years, and remain impressed.

amy w. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I returned the dolly I rented yesterday this morning. The store front was not yet open so I looked in the back and there were a few men cleaning UHauls. One stopped to help me and I was very considerate and helpful! Great employees you have there!

Carolyn P. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deadpan desk clerk felt unwelcoming (not rude, just deadpan). Efficient, but less than positive experience. Fellow who checked the truck back in when we returned it was helpful, courteous, friendly. I was happy to shake his hand. Overall, the truck and the rental experience was fine, but . . .

isac v. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's really convenient to find equipment you need to move. If they don't have it at a location they can help you set an appointment or make a reservation at another location. The staff are really friendly!

KAMOLA P on 7/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Half the time scanner wont work I have to swipe my card at least 10 times to confirm my check in/out Employees dont show any customer service skills act like youre bothering them anytime they help you

jill m. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get on the same page!!!!!! I rented a trailer from one location. I called the location to check that my ball was accurate for the hitch & trailer. She informed me she did not have a trailer or reservation for me. She said "traffic" should've contacted me. They did not. Hilda in reservations confirmed no one attempted to contact me. I had to drive an hour south for a trailer that wasn't even the location they told me over the phone. I was set back by 4 hours to my travel plans. When I called Uhaul this morning in an attempt to change my drop off to the original location near my house they said it would be charged as a one-way rental. I returned the trailer to the original leasing site. The man on the lot as great. I later received a confusing call from the rental site inquiring why i had not returned the trailer... hours after I returned the trailer. WHAT A DISSAPOINTING EXPERIENCE!!! TERRIBLE. When I tried to file an obejction as my travel plans were derailed - I was told I had to wait until I returned the trailer without damage. Trailer was returned in perfect condition. Very dissapointed in the entire experience.

William R. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best UHaul Center I have ever dealt with. I have used many over the years but this one is the most efficient and professional with the greatest inventory. WR

Lisa R. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine but I made sure that I returned the truck with the same amount of gas that I had when I started. I put 4 gallons in and only drove 25 miles. The receipt I got through email showed my gas was lower than when I got it. They charged me $10. I reply to the email that said to reply if I had a question and I have got no response.

Shane P. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented an auto hauler for an 850 mile trip. I glanced at the tires and didn't see anything amiss. Upon unloading at the end of the trip, I saw that the left front tire was severely worn in 4 or 5 spots with a patch of rubber about two inches in diameter completely missing exposing the steel belt windings underneath. The rest of the tires were fine. I would not have accepted the trailer had I seen the condition of the tire as it was totally unsafe, and I was utterly surprised it did not blow out during the trip.

JOSH P. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Everything was perfect! This is hands down the best Uhual location I have ever been to.

Nathan W. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon entering store service was very unwelcoming. When picking up truck no one went over truck to confirm condition also back was dirty but declined to have it cleaned was in a hurry. Upon returning once again very unwelcoming and nothing explained person working was in their own world. They even drove truck up once leaving and ran over extension cord on property without noticing or caring. Lack of care at this property seemed to be at a very low level

Mitchell T. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating.

Kyle K. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing needs improvement. Easy to get to, easy to park, waited less then 5 minutes to be seen upon entering the location at 7am sharp, and my truck was waiting for me. Upon return also took less than 5 minutes to check out and be on my way. Very satisfied all around.

Mandy M on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well!

WILLIAM M. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What is the 1.36 "credit card payment" charge on my bill? Not pleased. Even if this is technically legal, it is a slap in the face and it's extortion. Will be spreading the word about this shady tactic.

cecilia b. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was quick, knowledgeable, friendly and polite, during our pick-up and return. Our first U-Haul use and it was great!

Lynn F. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Waited in promptly. Hit my trailer hooked up safely and was out the door in a matter of minutes. Excellent service. Everyone works together and this place is spot ON!!! Thanks!

royal d. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the 19.99 a day cost me over $150, that is a damn scam!

MONICA g. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only problem is I was under the impression that I would get my deposit back, especially bc I used very little gas and miles. DO u ever return deposit?

Dillon J. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff should know whether or not a lock they sell on site will fit in a trailer.

elizabeth h. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wait was a little long but the personnel worked quickly and were helpful.

Holly P. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When the customer comes to return the vehicle, come out to them faster and acknowledge them. Waiting in the Texas heat is not pleasant.

JASON S on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quit hiring Millenials

MINNIE H. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None

KENNETH R on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine no problems staff helpful and nice and facility clean

Helen A. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks and storage units available. Austin is growing at a speedy rate. Your stuff is very friendly and professional. They were able to provide us exactly what we needed.

Sarah M. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went very early in AM. Person who hooked me up was fine, but no expert when I started asking questions. Also, neither online reservation nor counter person informed me about the need to fold blankets for drop off.

David O. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got a fuel charge because I didn't let someone know that the fuel level was lower than stated in the contract, but I called and got it straightened out right away.

rita v. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's an overall descent location

FRANK R. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul dealer is always very helpful!

michele b. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid cash for the pick-up truck I rented and they STILL charged me $80! Now, I have to go through my bank to get this charged removed. Also, I waited for 10 minutes before anyone picked up the phone when I was calling to discuss this with the manager. I will never use U-Haul again. This is unacceptable.

Paige J. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees were more focused on talking to each other about their personal lives than engaging with the customer.

Naidu G. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They do good job here.

Marjorie b. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up with the good work. I was pleased with my service.

vickie N. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reps were very courteous and helpful

Derek K. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It rained on the day I rented my truck. The roof of the truck was leaking, water leaked onto my stuff!

Gary G. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect experience. Trailer was ready. Blankets were clean. Helpful setup. Fine minutes to check out when brought back. Awesome service!

Jon B. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented here twice in the last 3 months. 1st time, they gave away our reserved 26-ft truck and had to get a 26-ft instead. The 2nd time, the 20-ft truck had an alternator warning light and chime go off within 2 blocks after I picked up the truck. Both times were big problems because they disrupted our moving schedule.

Nancy D. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was very helpful. Everything was great. The new van was very nice, although I think someone might have smoked cigarettes with the windows closed because it did have an odor.

Justin K. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, quick, and helpful. Pick up and return were very quick.

LENORA A on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and staff was excellent!

hugo a. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help

John Y. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two ladies that helped me at this location were exceptional. They were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They also greeted me upon arrival and really seemed to enjoy what they did, which is rare. It was a great start to my day, knowing that it was going to be a long and stressful move.

Clarissa C on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ben white store employees were rude, had attitudes and made the whole experience unpleasant. Unfortunately because of the customer service I will no longer use or recommend uhaul.

Tim F. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and would rent from this location again.

ALIX R. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing much really. I rent a lot from U-Haul at several different locations. And this is by far the best. This staff is very knowledgeable and super fast at check out. They always have the equipment you need. And I can almost guarantee you'll be out of the location within 10 to 15 minutes. By far my favorite U-Haul location

Kristy S. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off. Was told at othere location not to worry about the gas due to all of the inconveniences. I have since received an email regarding gas charges. There seems to be a breakdown in communication within Uhaul.

GRANT E. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

counter lineup was a bit long - but everything else happened quickly.

Michael D. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We did a night drop and were charged for over 100 miles more than we drove. When I called to report this, they told me someone would be in touch within a couple of days with the resolution. That was over a week ago and I have yet to hear back.

GARY W. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Christopher p. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have 5'X10' trailers available for one way travel.

Robert L. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location really cares about the customer experience. They went out of their way to ensure I was happy when the truck I reserved was not returned in time.

Alicia A. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very efficient and helpful. Thanks all at the UHAUL on E. Ben White Blvd. Alicia A.

IBRAHIMA T. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As you can see in your records, I m a regular client of you. But today I rented a motorcycle trailer for 1 day.from 9 am, I bring g it back at 2 o'clock and was charge for 2 days, insurance time 2, and with the worst attitude by the manager on the floor for return. I feel that he take advantage of a situation. I m hurt and feel not appreciate so I decided to take my business somewhere else. I like to choose where my money Goes. This was hard on me.

Anya B on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box was clean, contents were in order, office staff was both friendly and helpful.

Sofia T. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful and friendly.

donna s. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

RJ and Frank were very customer oriented and helpful. but the darned swipe card was a pain to use

JOEL C. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I think your promotions are a lie, your system i dont like. Getting very comfortable. In the future that we live today just one new feature or special type of service can leave Uhaul as a memory. Like blockbuster. To many paper work etc. I feel you guys are falling behind. Vulnerable. Good day :)

Fehzan A on 6/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor communication, constant emails that are incorrect, charged $1458 TWICE. Also, where is my refund for being late? Will never use again.

Fehzan A on 6/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication, constant emails that are incorrect, charged $1458 TWICE. Also, where is my refund for being late? Will never use again.

Greg G. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They said the truck had 1/4 tank of gas, but was actually laying below E and had the gas cap hanging off. When I informed them they shrugged their shoulders. Poor customer service with no attention to detail. They were in too much of a hurry to get you in and out.

CAROLE C on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From Ginny to the maintenance staff... All were friendly, helpful and professional. I will recommend Uhaul to everyone. Thanks for making my move painless!!!

carole c. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ginny extended assistance over and above. I'm a new Austin resident coming from NC. I also was pleased w/Uhaul storage Ginny assisted me with along w/mover to unload my furniture. Everyone was very professional and accommodating.??????????

Roger N. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Uhaul team greeted me quickly, were very friendly, got me set up with the trailer & hooked it up for me. I was in and out in 10 minutes. Upon return got me unhooked and on my way quickly.

Sean J. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very quick and courteous; found my reservation and got me on my way. Thanks!

Bill R. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service ... everything handled efficiently and cordially ... in and out and on my way in no time ...

ed s. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful

Tracie G. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Loved the ease with which I was able to schedule (then re-schedule, twice) online! Truck was ready when I arrived to pick it up. All went very smoothly.

JERRY S. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a great job. It was quick and painless.

Will M. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none. Guy was easy to work with. Truck was in great condition.

MICHAEL D. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul truck that was rented out to me smelled really bad. But it was clean. If there is a way to get rid of the body odor from the previous renter, that'd be great. Thank you though.

Bob M. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged me &25.00 for cleaning after I dropped it off . I returned it in the same condition I received it with extra gas. I am extremely pissed off that i was charged after what I deemed as clean as it was when I rented. Extortion is what it is called.

zack h. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick easy and efficient. Good customer service

daniel p. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an older truck and the transmission seemed to need attention.

BUCK H. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster check-in

karl v. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Alexandra B on 6/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was called a week before my move that it would not be delivered to my apartment. This was an awful experience and I had to make other delivery plans less than a week before my move.

Thomas W. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of my interactions with the staff were not pleasant, everyone seemed grouchy. Especially the guy who checked me in and the guy who unhooked the trailer. The young man who put the trailer on was ok. Susan was nice and helped with a special situation that my friend wanted me to handle for him while I was there. He had purchased a bike rack and didn't get some clips that went along with it. Whoever went to the storage area with me to look for the clips was nice and helpful . I just feel that the overall experience could of been much better with a few smiles and more pleasant dispositions. I would imagine most people renting equipment like that have enough on their mind without having to deal with grouchy personel. The online booking experience was good and the actual facility was pretty impressive. Have a great day and good luck with the U-Haul biz!!

RON R. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lot of sand left in trailer. Customer Service was top notch though.

LESTER L on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had a problem with my stuff while i was overseas.All the time i was not even worried about any accident .Good job

Ashlee A on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Boxes were fine. Had issues with boxes being taken out of the warehouse on time.

Bernadette T. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck was in average condition. the handle to the window came off. and an indicator light was on the whole time we had the truck. Also, when I tried to fill up the tank before taking it in, I could fill up the the tank because the gas pump kept clicking off,indicating that it was full which it was not.

john clay f. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location we dropped the trailer off at was nice and easy to access, but understand this was the third location we tried in returning the equipment. The location we originally designated to drop off hard all it's entrances blocked!!! The second location we tried was just not sure where to drop the trailer off. (Signs would help)

CHARITY C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got there they told me I did not have a reservation. I had made it over 8 weeks earlier. I had received two confirmation calls and a text. They gave my truck to someone else and the transport was so rusted we could not hardly get the wheel finder back into position. There was also a head lamp out. When I paid they rang up the incorrect amount. Had to re enter and then over charged me from the quote I had received. To top things off the hand dolly I reserved they also had none. But charged me for it. I was over charged close to $300.00 more than my quote. I was at there place for 2 hours.

carlos g. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager was very attentive as I appeared to be having problems with the Hitch that was installed-- appeared to be draining my battery since the installation of the hitch.

patrick o. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Remain consistent, because in the 6-8 times I have used the location, I have had an excellent experience every time! I love dealing with U-Haul!

Keith B. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. They were very efficient.

Patrick N. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked to have more location options

Alexandra V. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a van rental reservation at 11 am. I was there 20 minutes before that time to do all the paperwork but the line was long and only two associates were there. I didn't get to an associate until 11:10 am, and even when I did the check-in online, it took around 15 minutes between completing the paperwork and waiting for a van because they didn't have one ready, so I didn't get the van until 11:25 am approximately, which means that I lost almost 30 minutes of my reservation.

Jeff R. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive - should have rented a truck at Budget

KRISTINA D. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a wonderful experience. They have a heart. Would go back again.

Michael F. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have been nice if the website had told me my vehicle was not rated for the trailer i selected, and if it had told me that I could not use my jeep because it is a soft top.

robert l. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The fuel gage was at 1/2 tank not 3/4 tank as they put on my paper work. Before I left I went back inside and let the guy who signed me in the discrepancy and he said he would change it and not to worry. When I got back the guy it the yard said everything was ok. There was a 1/2 tank of gas and did I want to use the card on file. I said yes. Then I get the bill on line and I got charged for gas. Don't trust what they say. Get it in writing.

Joshua M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire someone who will tell you how to manage a business

Ryder C. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very slow service. Ubox did not come with the blocks or jack.

Ryder C on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service was very slow and not helpful. The Ubox was clean but did not come with the blocks or jack. I would recommend the ubox, but not the location we used.

Michael P. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the Pick Up location gave me the wrong vehicle, the staff here made the check out process effortless.

SCOTT S. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'm not sure how you could improve service. We had a great experience. We came in without a reservation and the manager found a solution for us that allowed us to keep our schedule. Excellent!

Chad B. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was absolutely perfect. Quick check-in. Easy return. Excellent equipment. Outstanding customer service rep. Far exceeded my expectations. Thank you uhaul on Ben white.

BETH P. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only dropped off the truck at this location after hours but it was easy to figure out & get into.

Berta R. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When one agent is managing a difficult question or customer . The other agents should not interfere . It makes the managing agent credible.

brian f. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the safe location

James L. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Digital check out and check in huge improvement

VISHWANAND S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was great. I really appreciated the mover I booked off the uHaul site (JustOneMover). His rate was good, he was a magician at loading my truck, can smartly lift heavy boxes and knows his limits, and best of all, we loaded and unloaded an entire 15' truck within 2 hours (6 mile drive). We had a spare hour to move things around the house and I could return the truck and take care of other things.

Vishwanand S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was great. I really appreciated the mover I booked off the uHaul site (JustOneMover). His rate was good, he was a magician at loading my truck, can smartly lift heavy boxes and knows his limits, and best of all, we loaded and unloaded an entire 15' truck within 2 hours (6 mile drive). We had a spare hour to move things around the house and I could return the truck and take care of other things.

JESSICA M on 5/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had major issues at move out. I will be contacting your company.

Kimberly R. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a bit hard to navigate the parking lot. I had to go in the office to ask where to drop it off at because I didn't see anything posted. One of the workers had no idea, the other was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Mindy A. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I was in and out in minutes.

KELLY S. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly staff! I was in and out very quickly

Christina B. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a check tire pressure sensor light on the entire trip. We called the store within 10 minutes of leaving and we were transferred to the roadside assistance desk. After several transfers a message indicated that your system was down and we should call back at another time. This did not make us feel very comfortable. We ended up returning to the pick up location where they confirmed that the tires were fine.

Hoang L. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long wait.

David Z. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy process, would definitely use them again

Micajah N. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

corwin f. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice if the rep who got me checked in for my reservation took the time to go over the features of the vehicle. Instead he just pointed at the van and went inside. I had problems locating the emergency brake release and was not sure if the side view mirrors were powered or manual controlled. Also there was a trailer directly behind where my van was parked. Since I was uncomfortable with backing it out of the spot it was parked between two other vans with the trailer behind me I had to go back in and have the rep come out. I then had him show me were the various controls are located on the van since I was not familiar with it. I also had him back it out for me. It would have been nice if he had taken the time to pull it out and go over the feature and controls and had it waiting for me to get in a drive off. While I have driven large cargo vans in the past and had no problems once I was on the road I am sure like me other customers might benefit from your reps taking the time to pull out the vehicles so that they are ready for the customer and take 5 mins to go over the various controls and features of each vertical. While your reps are familiar with each vehicle due to moving them around your lot daily customers who have never been in the vehicle might need a few mins to get used to the placement of the controls before getting into the vehicle and hitting the road. much less having to navigate you parking lot that is packed with multiple obstacles.

barry w. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience

Geoff L. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility. Beautiful new trailer. Some employees could use a little more friendliness while dealing with customers rather than acting disinterested the whole time.

Mangnan T. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't even enter the building, easy trailer drop-off

JOSEPH B on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Nice facility overall.

GREG K. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On the pick up everything was great. Returning, not so much. My wife may have lost her wallet and we think it may have been tucked in one of the numerous areas in the cab. Upon addressing our concern with the staff day after we did a night drop off, none of the staff on duty expressed any concern nor offered any indication of getting back with us to explain the check in process or whether or not someone found the wallet. In fact we had to come over again to the location only to find out that the vehicle, as expected had been checked out again, and no one had any valuable information to close out our concern with finding the suspected missing wallet. Pretty much poor customer service without any desire to take ownership to contact us with any pertinent information. If you would like to take the opportunity to follow up this time, you can. Greg Keefer 503-442-4615

Zachary R. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and attentive drop-off attendant.

William R. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to reserve online, and easy to pick up & return. The truck was clean and new and easy to drive.

Thaddeus L. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Brian E. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

judy b. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not sure I got the best price. Not too many other options we're provided

Jennifer S. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation online, partly to ensure that there would be a truck and equipment for us, and partly to save time at the store. Yet 2 things still took quite a bit of time when I went to pick up my truck and other rentals/purchases: There were bundled boxes at the store that were a better deal, so I decided to purchase those instead of what I had purchased online. Also, we had to go find all of the items I had already reserved in different places in the store. Since they were already reserved, it would have been really nice and helpful to have had them loaded in the truck and ready to go when I arrived to sign my contract and pay. Thanks for considering these things - they would have really improved my customer experience! :)

DAVID H. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is the best! All the employees are wonderful!

gilbert z. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the Uhaul representative was cordial and helpful. Facility was clean and organized.

Justin A. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got an email from them after I dropped off the uhaul truck on Ben white saying I had driven over 100 miles.. but I only moved 11 miles away. I have sent them follow up emails but no one has responded to me yet. They charged me $134 on top of the advertised "29.95" rate. I hope someone responds, if not I'll have to Invoke arbitration.

Charles M. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location two times in the last 30 days. I have never dealt with a U-Haul storefront that is as organized and easy to use as this location.

Kirk F. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped me at the counter in Austin made my experience great. She was as friendly and helpful as could have been. It was a pleasure to conduct business with Uhaul through her. Thank you Kirk Fowler

Richard H. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was treated very professionally by the counter agent and return equipment agent. Good job.

jack s. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing on the pick up, but the drop off point was a whole different scenero. No live person at drop point. I called Uhaul to make sure they were aware the sign said open and doors were locked up nobody home. put the key in the box at drop and called to let you know it was there and was there on time and with correct amout of fuel. So i do not expect to be charged any penalties of any type!

Luis G. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

#1.I requested a 10 ft truck. Was issued a 15 ft . I had a small entrance to load and deliver area, We had to walk 200 ft to load and 175-200 ft to unload . I used more gas and more time . Not a happy camper!!

Alicia B. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I meant to tell them that the shocks seem to have a problem, as the van was like a trampoline over bumps in the road. It also shimmied left and right as if it were very windy.

juan s. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i get there to return the car tow dolly and its close to 7pm. They didnt seem to want to help me. They just wanted to get off of work. i asked for help to disconnect the tow dolly and got no help. they told me to do it myself. i asked about getting the deposite taking off my card so i can pay cash and they said it was already charged to my card and they didnt know what kind of contract they did with me. also they didnt know why corpus reserved me a storage when they didnt have one in austin. i had to go to two uhaul storage places till i found a storage room. i got the room off I-35 and 46th st and i paid cash for a lock and taxs and they also charged my card. over draft fees again. i will never use U-Haul again.

LOUIS LEE A. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All Great

Greer R. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees need better training. At first they thought the truck I had reserved had already been picked up when it hadn't.

don r. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The clerk girl didn't really understand the pricing system. So, when I questioned it, the manager had to step in to explain it. Other than that it was fine. I've rented from U Haul many times before, but this was the first time I've rented since you improved your return procedure. I appreciated how easy it was to return and go.

Rolando L. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful

Christopher M. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean professional and we're understanding. Great place

wiliam c. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More 1way vehicles

Elijah B. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Uhual experience! Staff were quick and professional. Easy in and easy out. Thanks!

Dominic D. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck on a Saturday, returned it about 5-6 hours later. On Monday they called me and accused me of not returning my truck. I told them I had the documentation from my return, and that they need to look for the truck. 3 minutes later I received an email receipt. I guess they found the truck! Don't accuse customers of not returning an item until you first look for it. Morons.

Elizabeth M. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and friendly.

STEVE S on 5/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had scheduled a trailer and storeroom 30 days early yet it was not available. Poor customer service - why does upper management ignore the poor reviews ? Will go elsewhere next.

tierra p. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

keep a constant rate for a customer during their contract, not raise prices. Also calls should be recorded and monitored for customer service agents that hang up or do not assist customer properly.. I had two insists where I was hung up on by a Rep named Dallas and another lady name Joh. after that I called back issue was resolved.

Gerard G. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were a lot of boxes in the lobby, which impacted service. But overall it went very smooth.

Robert M. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make the cab of truck more quiet.

scott w. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck had seen better days.

Caitlin P. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul pick up should be based on a first come, first serve basis, not based on truck assignment. The truck we were assigned to was not returned the night before and they could not find a truck for us. As we waited, many people came in and picked up trucks. They finally gave us a truck after someone was late for their truck pick up time. But that was only after we had to beg them for it.

BUCK H. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checkin & out was backed up & slow.

Jacob Z. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One way I believe you can improve your customer satisfaction would be to ensure that you follow through on your promises to customers. A staff member had told me I could keep a Uhaul truck for a specific amount of time for a specific price. Then, when I was all done and paying for it, the price was twice as much as it should have been, and the manager on duty refused to rectify the situation. Unfortunately, this has caused me to not trust any prices that Uhaul advertises, and I will never be giving Uhaul my business again. Your customers deserve better, and you are capable of doing just that.

JOESPH F. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i made a reservation with my credit card and sent my employee to pick up truck etc and they had lost my credit card info & made him pay on his credit card. also my reservation change from a 26' truck to a 17' truck was not changed in the system, so he ended up I guess with a 20'??? not sure on that. still waiting for a call back to get the credit card issue corrected. this location has been forwarding their calls all day & cannot get someone at the branch on the phone.

Patricia P. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

Tamirra R. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Brian was awesome assisting us with hooking up the tow dolly to the pulling vehicle. We weren't informed that there was a fee to have UHaul hook up the vehicle. It would've been nice if we were asked beforehand if we wanted assistance so that we could've paid all of the fees, etc. up front instead of wasting an additional 10 minutes going back inside to wait in line to pay. Also, communication is key. I was initially scheduled to pick up my equipment at the UHaul Slaughter Lane location and ended up having to go to another location on Bluff Springs that didn't have everything we needed. We would've saved time and frustration had we known that the Ben White location had everything from the start.

THOMAS H. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This store is a very customer friendly business, was very pleased, very good experience.

elizabeth m. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The in store guy was very nice and patient with me while I was multitasking. The over the phone guy seemed rushed and a little rude.

Mangdaleno M. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Rep, was desputing with my husband, insinuating that the gas for the rental truck, was not the amount of gas, as when we picked it up. After my Husband explain to the rep, that we returned the truck with the same amount of gas. He told my husband that he would adjust it. Other then that! The truck was a big help with our moving! Thank You! Mr. Mrs. Magdaleno & Marina B Moreno

Debra G. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great, thanks for the easy rental

George R. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They seem schemish.charge extra for gas even though I gave them more gas than what they gave me.

BARTO S. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I dealt with were great. Bryan assisted me on the phone before I got there and he handled my counter transaction. The person who connected the trailer helped make sure my light connection was good and everything working. Motorcycle trailer was great. I had never used on before. I dropped off at 7:00 am next day when store open and staff were immediately available. Great experience for me. I had owned my truck for two years and this was the first time I had actually towed anything with it, so I was extra pleased that everything went so well. I have no suggestions for improvement other than to say that the parking area for customers is a little bit tight and congested. My F250 took up a little more than one of the designated spaces based on the parking lines and lay out. Thank you!

Lindsie M. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Choosing to select movers from the UHaul website was a terrible idea. I chose the moving company, added it to my 'cart', checked-out, paid and never heard from anybody. I called the moving company to check-in and they had NO record of my request or payment. UHaul had no idea either. I understand that UHaul is separate from this portion, but granted I did it from your website, you should have had some information for me.

CHRISTINA M on 4/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

DISASTER...rude, unprofessional and uncompassionate

Pilar M. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, fast customer service.

Trevor D. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time we rent a vehicle from this location we always have a great experience. Ryan is always willing to help out where he can. We honestly rent frequently and it is nice to see that some of the people recognize me when I come in which helps speed up the rental process.

ryan u. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My bf and I were helped by Ryan. He was nice and held a professional customer service atmosphere, making the experience a lot less stressful for us. We were told to go around back and meet patrick so we could hook up the tow dolly we just rented. While in the process he asked if we had the adapter for the light plug in. Which we forgot all about. He was so nice to let us use his personal adapter so we could be on our way. We got our car moved and back in time to return the equipment with no problems. We will soon be back for more business. Thanks guys.

Rolando P. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

MARC D. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly employees. I really enjoyed their business

Grady R. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I walked in, two of the desk staff were staring at cell phones. No one smiled and I was not greeted with enthusiasm, but instead boredom. I asked about returning a trailer and they told me I had to drive to the yard behind where we were--(I had not seen any signs anywhere when driving in directing me to the rear of the building for drop off). The man in the yard was very cordial, told me that the Kingsland rep had charged me for two trailers and I had to go back inside. I went back to where I started, finding at least one girl still staring at her cell phone. I asked for help, saying the yard guy told me I had been charged two times and they said, no, I had not been and I had to go back to speak to him. I suggested that the inside staff and the outside staff communicate with each other--each one had sent me to talk to someone else. The yard guy is cordial and helpful. The inside staff needs to get off those damn cell phones when sitting at the desk and needs to be taught how to greet customers with enthusiasm and put on a more professional demeanor.....and if there is a problem to stand up--get up off their seats-- and accompany the customer outside to resolve the problem. Desk. Yard. Desk. Yard. A customer's time should matter more. From now on, I am using Penske.

A. Fox F. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used UHaul many times and this was by far the quickest, easiest and friendliest transaction ever! Thanks!

john c. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the trailer on Saturday at 7AM and had to return it at 7AM Sunday. So I went to the store at 7Am Sunday morning only to find out that they were not opening until 9AM. Some Uhaul person told me just to disconnect the trailer and leave it and it would be checked in electronically. All went well but I like to check in the equipment and know that there were not problems.

Cloya A. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect! Don't change a thing.

Brooke R. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! My only complaint is that I reserved the largest size unit and when arrived, it was on the second floor which was never told me to during my reservation. After 2 attempts, the front desk gentleman found me a outside ground floor unit which was smaller but we made it work. Thanks team Uhaul Ben White!

JOSHUA R. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Smelled of cigarette smoke and there were stains on the seats.

Sharon L. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better direction as to where to go at location to return truck

Dustin C. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that upsets me is that I was supposed to return the truck by 4:09 on the 6th so I called to make sure it would be ok to return the truck about an hour later without getting charged a whole extra day. They told me that it's no big deal as long as it's returned before they close and I won't get charged an extra day. Just checked my email and I was charged a whole extra day anyway. That's just bad business. Please resolve this for me. Thank you

solomon h. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Find better location.

MARK G on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding storage facility and U-Haul staff. Would definitely use again.

Justin R. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My email confirmation changed the location of pick-up from my preferred location. Though, the address of the confirmed location was present in the confirmation, there was otherwise, no indication that "THE PICK-UP LOCATION CHANGED" from my preferred location. This would have saved about an hour in traffic if it was abundantly clear that I would have to drive to another location to pick up instead of my requested location. The truck I received had the distinct smell of exhaust which required the windows to be rolled down to prevent becoming lightheaded and drowsiness from inhaling the fumes. Secondly, while driving the Brake and ABS indicator lights would flash intermittently on the dashboard and the Brake warning bell would sound (this was not same buzzer sound as when the parking brake was activated) as well as an indicator light lighting up on the console to the side of the dashboard. The truck I received was unsafe.

MARISSA L. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Both female agents where extremely rude to everyone that came up to the front desk. The truck I got smelled like cigarettes, the seat was broken, and there was a giant sale sign in the window that I had to take down. When I turned it in they charged me for two days even though I had such a poor experience with this uhaul location and truck. Also having to immediately or gas is a real pain.

David O. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, excellent service; friendly staff

Gary P. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cargo van was well maintained but dirty. I did not want to drive it that way, so I washed the exterior when I got home. Other than that, the rental went very well, but the van should have been washed before it was rented to me.

MELANIE C on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that it was extremely busy and you need more people working the desk on weekends when people are trying to move.

Felix A. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with the service provided, The truck was in very good condition, clean and ready when I got there to pick it up. The only thing that could be improved is the audio system in the truck, I had only radio option, no bluetooth, CD, AUX or any other option.

Rachel M. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience! Very helpful and friendly staff + nice, new van = very satisfied customer.

Mark L. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pave the rest of the back parking lot, and somehow unify the two continguious site, the storage units and the rental vehicle area. The storage unit place has an empty parking lot, and the rental vehicle area is too crowded.

Mohamed E. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience ! We rented a van at the last minute and we were able to rent one ! Thanks for a smooth pleasant transaction !

Douglas S. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing more.....experience was perfect!

pat s. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If they need extension keep the per day price the same my problem was 40.00 dollars for each day after contract and 14.00 each day insurance that's pretty stiff but thanks for the service . ??

J W M. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It works well for me.

Ali A. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Juan P. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service

JW A. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a trailer tire with a nail in it. I called the U Haul location in Katy, TX 1 hour before closing and told them the tire was not flat but needed repair before continuing on our trip to Austin, TX. The representative at this location refused to allow us to stop there for repairs and insisted we use the roadside assistance which we did. It was rush hour in Houston so our wait time was a minimum of 1 hour as the repairman was dispatched from 29 miles away. I was disappointed in the Katy, TX U Haul representative, and also U Haul not having service available closer to our location. When I called our original location (E. Ben White in Austin) to express my concern, I was treated very courteously by Henry who agreed to let us be late on our return without an extra charge. We were given enough time to unload the next morning as we didn't arrive back home until midnight. That gesture was and is very much appreciated. Thank you.

mayra g. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good costumer service

Liza C. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great interaction. Randy (?) hooked up the trailer and made sure my light harness was still working. And when I returned it he showed me how to take off the ball hitch. Really helpful!

ISAIAS F. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love it thanks

ERIC D on 3/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICER FOR THE GIRLS THAT WERE UP FRONT TO BE A LITTLE MORE HELPFUL AND NOT IN A RUSH TO LEAVE OR AT LEAST KNOW WHAT THEY WERE DOING

Parker B. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer I reserved was not available when I arrived and I never received a phone call/voicemail from anyone letting me know this was the case.

riley B. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience all around

Abhijeet V on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful - however the u-box I got was quite dirty on the inside. The blankets were not clean and left in a mess on the floor.

JAMES T on 3/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

HENRY M on 3/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No lights on top of the units . Thanks

CHRISTINA T on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no problems with them at all. All in all a great place. I felt a sense of peace knowing my things were secure. The prices were pretty decent as well.

RAUL Y on 3/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This time a good experience but still don`t understand overcharges, still waiting on a refund to my account. I`ll keep everyone posted

CLIFF M on 2/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Normal access hours could be greater. Seems exclusive and a little ridiculous to have to pay extra to have access to something you`re already paying to own.

Clifton B on 2/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My box arrived a day late, but I was kept informed by the staff on it`s arrival and had an excellent person make an extra effort to get me my box ASAP.

CLAIRE W on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Susan was so helpful And then Last night, Henry came to my unit because there were vagrants wandering and I didn`t feel safe out there by myself. Please pass along my thanks!!

Michelle G on 1/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t have any problems. The box came promptly and in good condition.

MELIK K on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good job!!

NICHOLAS O on 1/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no prorate on the storage have to pay for the whole month

RAY V on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Polanco was very helpful and his staff was friendly and prompt.

DEBORAH C on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The hours are fine now for me, however I asked to be put on extended access, and the one night I needed to get in after hours to finish moving out that night, I couldn`t get in-

HEATHER B on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

two thumbs up

LAUREN T on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly, helpful, and accommodating

BRYAN M on 1/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The shipping facility didn`t process my payment for shipping and I spent over 2hrs on the phone while various people tried to figure out how to let me pay for my shipment.

PATRICK C on 12/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The elevator door sometimes opens and closes two or three times before it finally moves up or down. Overall...a good rating.

ANGELA F on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect. I would have stayed longer but the rate was too much for my budget. I was very happy with the room and truck rental. Thanks!

Gail B on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process went very smoothly. Pleased with the entire move.

BRODI L on 11/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The reps weren`t rude, but they weren`t nice either. You can tell that none of them really care. My unit was difficult to get in and out of. It was a very old building.

TARA W on 11/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I moved stuff out of unit a week early. I called to ask about something, and they said my unit was canceled. I never told anyone I wouldn`t be using it anymore or to cancel it. A heads up next time?

CHARLES I on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

xxx

RAY V on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Polanco was especially helpful.

GWYN T on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service I received was GREAT! Much better than in the past at this same location.

Brett D on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A

Brett D on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A

ERIK F on 10/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Experience was good

Paul B on 10/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything in the beginning was good, but when it came time to drop them off I spent over an hour over the phone trying to get the service I wanted and finally went the store in person.

DONNA T on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, nice, efficient knowledgeable!

OLGA G on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crystal was a great help every single time I spoke to her on the phone or in person. Excellent customer service skills delivered by her!

KATHERINE N on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially appreciated the wonderful staff! I like the area where you can leave/take items in good condition.

BILL W on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The nice lady in front was unusually helpful to me.

ERNESTINA O on 10/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this site for the past year and have always felt safe and it is almost always clean the bathroom is not especially late weekends at closing time

MARCIA G on 9/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was glad i was in the climate control area, as i stayed longer than i expected.

Clay B on 9/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have been unendingly disappointed with u-haul and the ubox. Your employees in CA, TX and through the 800 number are utterly uncompeteent. I will NEVER use uhaul for any reason ever again.

DWIGHT A on 9/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt comfortable with the security of the space, cleanliness and cooperative staff. frequency of rent hikes were excessive....DA

JODY S on 9/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservations for a truck and storage unit were terrible. The unit was assigned in a location other than what I had chosen without telling me Nor was the price for the unit honored.

KENNETH R on 9/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good training on customer service while employees are under high demand servicing customers.

ROGER L on 9/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and clean

RICHARD P on 9/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one of the lockers that I was rented had a lock on it and we had to switch.

RICHARD F on 9/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no justification for a price increase.

KIMBERLY H on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, guys! Thank you so much!

MARCIE D on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

JOHNNY G on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is always great. Rates are high.

CHRISTINA U on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The price was decent and the staff was nice. The loading dock is a major plus!

ROGER L on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even with several people in line everyone was helpful and friendly

Margaret W on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with all services!

PATRICIA M on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, efficient accurate. Thanks!

MAYRA O on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service was provided!

SHEILA N on 8/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your facility is great. However the girls you have accepting payments are horrible at customer service skills.

Rory v on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ubox was not available for pickup at my desired time. Nor did they have my reservation for unloading my ubox on the correct day either. Numerous problems, Will not be using either again.

HAYLEY W on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My swipe card never worked. I think that should be better taken care of. Also I had to call a few times to ask questions and was hung up on once. Other than that, I never had a problem with the staff.

KARA C on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had problems with card code access for my exterior-entrance unit. This presented a problem when I wanted to access the unit early on a Sunday and before work but no one was on site to help.

KATHERINE K on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 15-foot u-haul for a one-way move and am very happy with all aspects of the service, particularly the option to extend rental on a per-day basis and complimentary 1-month free storage.

SHANNON M on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility, access hours, safe n clean... just too expensive but understandably competative for the area. Thanks for the space!

Anne R on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One complaint: we happened to find out Sunday 7/26 it arrived Friday 7/24. I wasn’t contacted by anyone when it got here.

DAN H on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and facility.

LAWRENCE F on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The line was a bit long causing a wait. However the staff was very efficient and thoroughly explained options to help me make the best choice. The service was excellent.

SUSAN C on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

YYYYHYHY

CHRISTINA U on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person I spoke to was very nice.

CELINA G on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

call center called to confirm and DID NOT close my account it was locked-no access to my reservation. young lady at your location went through extreme efforts to get us taken care of.

HEATHER B on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful experience

kirk j on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Counter personnel very helpful, friendly, and professional. Truck and u-box both as promised. The paperwork took a long time because the automation system appears to be very poorly designed.

KRISTEN B on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The incredibly loud alarm went off every time I accessed my storage unit. I was able to sign in with my code but the alarm would go off anyhow. It was frustrating. The staff was very friendly.

JOHN U on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In the beginning my experience was great. Lately, the placed looks dirty, the door card reader barely works and the only elevator was constantly out. In the end I`m frustrated and happy to leave

Robert R on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overcharged and/or lied to

MICHELE H on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel Christina are amazing!!

SARAH K on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator broken half the time. Clean faciliry but not secure - vagrants coming in and out and alarms going off and no one checking on them. Friendly staff but not helpful.

JANINE V on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Crystal rudely...She was the most incapable unprofessional stupid worker. I waited for the manager he found my reservation

NADEGE L on 6/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

He was very unprofessional. Plus the lock for my storage was never taken off after hours and it took the general manager an hour and half to come and take the lock off. I`m very disappointed.

JEFF I on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Was very impressive with the all around conduct and accessibility of the employees