U-Haul Moving & Storage at Broward Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Broward Blvd

Share |

Address

2800 W Broward Blvd
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

(954) 584-1500

(W Of I-95)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Broward Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Broward Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TALIZA C. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. This site has EXCELLENT customer service.

BARRY N. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

MAREK S. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm Customer in this location for over two years.

LARRY G. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a frequent renter and I almost always use this location. Mike runs a very nice and clean and friendly place and I always feel comfortable there. I have used several other Fort Lauderdale locations out of necessity, and have regretted it. I would give Mike and his crew a 10+ Larry

SHAKEILA R. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative was patient and very helpful. Even when I could not find mine credit card she gave me time to go look for it and was able to assist me when I found it.

Paul z. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great work.thanks

RACHELL P on 9/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff is incompetent . I moved out of the storage and they still tried billing me for 6 months .

CARLOS R. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and Aisha is one of the sweetest person working there . She was professional and help me with all I need. I would definitely visit this Uhaul location again. Thank you for the hard work and professionalism

Jacqueline S. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind.

William A. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely fantastic,Clarence and nate are awesome yard guys.professional and knoweldgeable,these two are great.

BERTHA W. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Got flat tire on carrier when we left Fri and straps frayed & we had to buy to secure vechile tire being hualed. Otherwise trip OK but for 2 delays.

robert c. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very quick and easy

MARIA D. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Chris is a great professional, gave us fantastic service!

mark e. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been renting a truck on a regular basis. The staff working at the counter are very friendly.

therese annette C. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing great customer service mike the manager and his staff are wonderful

Judy J. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Thank you.

Niax J. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys who were present during the return were awesome and hilarious. Good location. I always go to this location for my rentals. All smiles every time.

Sarah P. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If you were going to make changes to my order I would've liked to be notified before I arrived. You thought you were doing me a favor by upgrading my truck but you weren't. A bigger truck equals more gas to fill it and at the time I was tight on cash. Which caused me me to spend more money than anticipated.

Chloe C on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Harry was incredibly helpful! My box showed up early which was wonderful and the whole team was incredibly accommodating. I would recommend this location to anyone

MARGARET J. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Implement closed loop confirmed opt-in.

Randy S. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agent very accommodating when we realized the original order had been transferred to another location due to equipment requested.

Eric L. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who assisted me was excellent. However, I'm concerned that I haven't received the balance of my deposit its been 6 days. PLS expedite. Thank you Eric D Lee. 954 218 7327

JUDY T. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need to put a sign stating the dolly is 7$ a day does not state that . Not fair

Nastassika T. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall experience was excellent. Alicia and Tray were very helpful and Polite, Great Customer Service. YOU SHOULD BE VERY PROUD TO HAVE THEM APART OF YOUR TEAM! God Bless

Mark S. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome as far as the third-party movers they never showed up their companies pulled reliable movers LOL not so reliable

PATRICK W. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only had the truck for 2 hours

Marsha L. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It should be set up when the customer needs to call in that the call goes directly to the locations that they're running the truck from it is very aggravating when you called the number and you think you're calling them and you're talking to a person that does not know what's going on this facility try to steal my daughter that I had left it in the truck the guy indicated that there was nothing left in the truck and that I was mistaken and then they finally after that show me where my Dollies were. This is unacceptable to me and I will never use you again you have to use or listen to the customer complaints they think they have the market covered for rental trucks the competitors although they may cost a little bit more their customer service and the way they treat their customers is on point U-Haul can learn from them

ava l. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager, Michael Brown, was VERY RUDE and not helpful at all. I will never use this location again or recommend this location to anyone. I had to call corporate to file a complaint against him...he's just awful.

Samantha B. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have yet to have a good experience with uhaul.

Martin T. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 9 ft. van worked okay, A/C was great, but was very squeaky and noisy. Don't know if it's a service issue or a manufacturer's issue.

BRANDON J. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The initial customer service person did not relay terms of agreement correctly and when returning to the store the person behind the counter was upset that I interrupted her while she was on her cell phone. Very unprofessional and unhelpful.

Caleine A. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite the fact that there was an error with my reservation, the U-Haul staff at this location was extremely helpful. I reserved a Cargo van was issued an 15' truck. I was extremely upset, however, I am thankful for the support of the staff at the Broward location. I was able to move my things successfully into my new home.

Belinda K. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, the he ( Chris) was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful in the process of getting the best value for money and was efficient...

Tiffini J. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

JOSEPH W. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Incompetent staff, no manger around to help them.

Allan R. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was one of the more professionally run U-Haul locations I have ever rented from. Every single person there was super friendly and professional. The layout could be a little better. The rental return area can get congested simply because of where it's situated. That's the only thing holding it back from getting an "Excellent" rating.

JOHN A on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NO issues

Maite F. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No remarks. It was a top service. Very friendly staff.

BIJOU C. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Shittty customer service. Not on same page

Maurice J. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice cashier.

CODY S. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything from equipment to service was outstanding, it was truly my pleasure.

vernon b. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location and personnel made up for what happened in Winter Haven. Try to prevent this information or input from ending up in file #13.

Lauren M. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Judy J. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

However, Your billing, upon further review, shows an overcharge on my insurance, and the mileage charges, when viewed against the actual mileage out and in, appears too high. Please review the billing info and advise me of any corrections that you can do. If not, I'll go by their facility. Otherwise, personnel is excellent, and so are the vehicles. Judy

Christina D. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys pulling trucks need better coordination.

WILLIE R. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I need a 10 foot truck . The truck was reserved for someone else she ask how long did I need it for I replied for two hours she said if you can have it back by 8:00 pm the I will rent you this one. I was very happy. I worked out fine.

Rene B. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

MICHAEL M. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What can I say We delivered the truck They inspected the truck and we left

Mariano O. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just Keep Up The Great Service!

ROY C. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Isn't me again. You keep sending me renter's personal information.

Brian S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck had over 150,000 miles and was too groaning

Wendy F. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing to change was very very well managed

Chris S. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My odometer was off by 10 miles when I picked up my truck. The gentleman made note of it and I told Aiesha(the girl who took my reservation). My credit card was still charged too much. Please have someone reimburse me for the extra mileage I was charged...thank you! Christopher Sedlak 440 476 0669

Christine S. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

So disappointed with my service and equipment

Hussam I. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

James C on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone has been extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks!

DIANE C on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve had a unit at this location for several years, and when it came time to close it, ALL of the staff were more than helpful in their efforts

TONTAYATA R. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything is awesome!

ROBERT C. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service personnel were all friendly and helpful. Having all my prior information computerized made for a prompt and easy rental experience. Equipment return was equally easy with the new mobile app system you've implemented.

JACKIE H. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First off I called to extend the van for a extra day but no notice where there ....didn't like getting messages about returning the van... but after speaking with another agent she made the notes and the van was returned as per contact. Next the van service itself was great but the roaches were more than any one could stand...about 40 minutes after getting the van I returned to the location to inform them about the roaches and what could they do the young man stated that he could change it but i had put my few items inside then he suggested that he could spraybut because of the small children inside that wouldn't work..... while still speaking the roaches was on the dash board and window..just could believe that these trucks are given to customers in this condition.... On the day the van was returned I had to kill one just before pulling into the return dock in the ceiling which left a mark.....believe me a 19.99 credit isn't enought because roaches are in my boxes and was in my boxes of cerals. Now I have to treat my new location plus threw out food that will cost me just as much as renting this van also i will have to contiune to treat until i see no more roaches in my place this isn't what I expected just to rent a U-Haul...... but something Now I will have to live with..

Shawneen t on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good job thank you

gilbert d. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i always been pleased with this location the service is good and friendly, love using the service there

Laquinta A. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Having the right vechile available

KIMBERLY S. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gas level was not full like the meter said it would be.

Jim S. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location seemed understaffed. One person on trailers, 2 in the office. I needed a towbar changed from a drop to a rise and waited 45 minutes because the one guy in the garage was installing a hitch. Make sure your towing electrical equipment works before you get there or you'll be waiting like the guy renting the trailer ahead of me.

Martin S. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was not ready when we arrived. Dash lights were not functional. I was invoiced for two days instead of just one. Refund apparently will take several days to reach my account. I was also charged for items not used and had to be refunded. Overall, not a positive experience.

Santa S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Prosper was very helpful and excellent worker.

mark p. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great! Friendly

MARIA O. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got charged for an extra day when I dropped off the trailer and didn't notice this until I got home. The waiting time was ridiculous for someone to answer the call(about 11 minutes) just to have them hang up and had to wait another 12 minutes again. That part was not good customer service. Hopefully the amount that was overcharged will be refunded in a timely manner. Other than that the staff was very nice.

pat r. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, checked us in immediately, very friendly gentleman, he was shocked at low air pressure on tires, very good location! this is what you expect!

GLENN B. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth transaction and speedy processing

chaquana d. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More workers when it's towards the end of the month and the first of the month.

Hugo R. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

Tanya L. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful....I would definitely rent again.

Cynthia J. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a van for my birthday party to transport some tables and chairs, my 2 hours there was aggravating I could have used that time getting my party ready. And the return of the van was even worse this location is not organized by far

Cheurlie R. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get more parking space for the customers to park their personal vehicles.

Chris S. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

So I was a couple hours late to return the truck But the reason for me being late was that I sprained my ankle really bad and I had to go to the hospital to get it looked at My first priority wasn't to call u guys and tell u guys that I was going to be late I was in too much pain for that sorry I left my phone in my truck so I didn't know that they were trying to get a hold of me I didn't think it would be a big deal if I had the truck for another day even tho I didn't need it I was in too much pain to return it when I got back from the hospital So next morning I went to my shop where the uhual and my phone was at and saw 25 calls from uhual with multiple threatening message They text me that they were going to call the police and call the repo truck to come pick up the truck I have been renting uhual for a couple years now for my business and I rent a truck at least 2 times a week for the past 2 or 3 yrs straight with you guys and I never got threatening text message from u guys ever So I got a call from uhual that morning and some guy had a lot of words too say to me He was extremely rude too me and told me he was calling the police on me after he was on the phone with me I told him what happen to me that previous day and the reason why I had the truck for another day and he was still extremely rude and finally he hung up on me while I was talking to him I have never got treated like that in my life and I'm disgusted I had a reservation setup for this Tuesday at this location and they cancelled my reservation so on that note I will not be using uhual anymore I am very unhappy

JEFFREY W. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Are professional recommend to a friend

michael w. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people

MARK M. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People in each others way, rentals and returns need to be separated (front and back)??

troy m. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is the worse experience I have ever had, when leaving the storage place I had an experience with the truck ignition acting up, I continued on think that the ignition discrepancy was do to radio interference from a tower " I have had that happen to me in my personal car" but I watched the situation carefully, no further discrepancies happen.. When I got into Louisiana the truck started acting up again, I pulled over on the side of I120 " in the hot sun"...at that point I called for help an hour and a half later the tow truck arrived I explained to him what the problem was " it was as if i was talking to my self...it appear the dispatcher told him one thing and I was told another, from my understanding he was going to check the truck, .. I asked him to check the truck he opened the hood and looked around " he had in his mind to tow my u haul " from the hood he went straight to the drive shaft, after trying to get his full attention for several minutes ,he then explained to me that there was no mechanics on duty, he supervisor showed up again Im explaining my self " apparently to my self" they ended up towing my truck that was towing my car..i was very uncomfortable with this because the truck was tilted up word, fortunately none of my dishes where broken, the only thing that happen was my plants where damaged do to shifting equipment, I had to hire a driver and I lost a day and a half of work, not to mention, my second brake down do to a flat tire and a 3rd brake down do to my trailer light not working correctly no turn signals and no brake lights . not to mention I was force to sign a document after my equipment was loaded into the replacement truck " a document that I should have seen before removing my equipment from the first truck" I feel that I should be given back a fear portion of my money. .this was clearly a situation with bad equipment and customer service.. Please make this right.. note the first brake down Donnie was poor even thought they wormed up and the end and started communicating with me, not to mention there appeared to be a conflict with who was suppose to remove my stuff from the first truck , and that conflict lead to me not receiving the document that I was later force to sigh by U-haul..The second time I broke down with the flat tire the guy was great, very perceptional and fast, the third brake down average.

Lorrene M. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I given incorrect information over the phone by 2 employees about the charge per mile. This office would not honor the price. Customers should be provided with the correct information to avoid confusion.

Mark Andrew D. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Equipment (6x12 trailer) was not clean at all. Once I brought it home and opened the trailer, there was a lamp from the previous renter. Later on, after moving all my furniture into the trailer and then unloading it at my new house I learned that there was grease all over the bottom of the trailer. This grease got onto the bottom of many boxes and legs of sofas/chair which was then smeared all over my brand new carpet at my new house. Terrible service. I even went to uhaul 1 week in advance to have a "tow evaluation" on my truck just like the uhaul reservation email told me to do- well once at the store they looked at me like i was crazy to get a "tow evaluation" prior to picking up my trailer. they said we do the tow eval the same day. Well at that point i had to get the manager to ask for a tow eval since the email suggested it and i didn't want any tow issues during my moving day. Manager agreed and the tow technician checked my tow package and tested my lights and gave me the all clear. Of course... one week later I arrive at 7am sharp to get my trailer and a different tow technician can't get the trailer/truck lights to work. Obviously, i started to get very annoyed as this was what i wanted to avoid by getting the lights and tow eval one week early. He told me I had to wait till 9am until the electrician arrive. Delayed my move and loading. Terrible experience. THEN 3 days laters after I make my one way move I get stuck no being about to RETURN the trailer because they number my trailer and on my contract didn't match up! THEY GAVE ME THE WRONG TRAILER! Another waste of time.

YAVOCKA Y on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. My only issue was having to go inside to get the key for the overlock on the storage unit.Other than that, the staff was nice and friendly and the manager was understanding.

ROY C. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Still receiving this guy's info on my email. I'm in Colorado, and now you have given me his address and phone number. Is this how you treat customer's personal information?

Jose M. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was not aware the truck was leaking it wasn't until we got to our destination and some of the items were wet and with puddles of water, I asked the rep if she knew what mpg this truck gave, I was told 10 mpg, I drove truck 154 mile I put 20 gallons of gas, after I return the truck at another location after hours I was charged $7.50 extra for gas then I see on back of contract rep wrote truck had leak and I knew and would take the risk, I was never informed that the truck had a leak therefore some of my belonging got wet and or damage

WENDY J on 7/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U haul conducts business at a level of comfort,that`s in s a family oriented atmosphere,the intelligent way to communicate.

WS SOD L. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

work on the wait time

Lucas S. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good staff,thanks

JENNIFER K. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was with the women who did my transaction. She a piercing in nose. It just looked horrible. That was not allowed when I worked dealing with customers. Only ear piercing and no tattoos or body piercings visible.

Douglas M. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The return was handled very well.

WILLIAM B. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, from both, the front desk lady, and the guy who gave me the truck outside. I am very pleased with their customer service attitude.

John A. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well organized.

Janet G. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions. Staff was all great, equipment was there and we used as needed. Good experience overall!

Valeria H. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The peole is so nice and explain everthing a detail

Vernon L. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing good service

David H. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Vanessa (I think) was incredibly helpful, experience got even better when Jeremy? Showed us the truck and he was absolutely incredible, friendly and beyond helpful.... I used to always use the uhaul in Wilton manors thinking it was my best bet....HA!!! Boy was I wrong, a truly incredible experience, thank you!!! David Hults

Danielle R on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabian Cruz was prompt, courteous, communicative, accommodating and anticipated our needs despite being undermined by his underling. U-HAUL is very lucky to have him in the front office.

sally s. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ABSOLUTELY NOTHING, VERY PROFESSIONAL ,NICE & FRIENDLY WELCOME, THANKS FOR BEING SO KNOWLEDGABLE. S.S.

JEROME H on 7/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Way too many insects. There was an infestation that caused me to get rid of furniture. I saw the insects immediately when I started moving in items. It only got worse.

JIM H. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get more white people - seriously just kidding - people are very nice! Always a pleasure and feel fortunate to have you close by to do business with.

Tami K. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I arrived to pick up the U-Haul the lady who checked me out was wonderful. I believe her name was Aisha. BUT the lady whom was there when I returned the vehicle was not helpful. She had a lack of knowledge and her customer service was not up to par.

Neatris M. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My 26 foot truck was full of roaches in the roof and the cabin was leaking horrible experience I will never rent with you all again

PETER b. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep price down!

JOSEPH E. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had pick up last weekend the seat was too dirty that,s all

Patricia C. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from the beginning to returning.

Ritch I. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Untrained person checking in vehicle made process slow. Took way to long.

gerald b. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

well; for starters, your rental clerks should inform the renting customer of the full litany of charges. like the mileage charge. also the fuel tank should be topped off immediately before the rental customer takes possession of the vehicle. The vehicle I rented, though the GUAGE read full. the fuel tank itself was NOT! It still had room for about two more gallons of fuel. this I suspect is the double combination of sitting long hours/days in this south Florida heat/sun. also, the last rental customer eyed the fuel gauge while refueling to stop as soon as the needle touched the full mark. also, lot jockeying vehicles between rentals. letting them sit idling w/a-c going while moving other vehicles to accommodate that vehicles re-position. now I know two or so gallons of fuel doesn't seem like much. so how's five dollars extra for something you did not use! I do know the next time I rent any vehicle. I will go directly to a gas station to fill up. just to be sure I started with a full tank. yeah, it may sound petty, but EVERY penny adds up!

MAROONE D. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the complete transactction was a pleasure

CHRIS A. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never in my life have I had a worse professional experience. Incompetence working with Stupidity!!

chris a on 7/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have never in my life, had a more frustrating and incompetent professional experience. it took 2.5 hrs and 4 trips, to get my correct Ubox - NEVER AGAIN!!

Emily R on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly staff and customer service! Much appreciated!

CASSANDRA Y. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was in order

lisa s. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When a person returns a piece of equipment 2 hours late and your guy that records your return and says that the equipment is not late enough to charge you the extra day that should happen but later that day you take the money out of my account I have been renting trailers from you for two years now once a month now I will not rent another one from you I will buy my next one and just have to deal with the storage issue as it comes

JESSICA H. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vanessa was extremely helpful and very thorough in her explanations of everything!!! She provided excellent service!

YAVOCKA Y. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allow later access to items in storage. Remove the overlock so customers don't have to stop at the office to get a key before going to their unit.

LUNIDE G on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

shawnee g. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

more agents at front counter

HORTENSE C. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager wasn't accommodating but Alicia was excellent. Great customer service and excellent reception.

KRISTIN L. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing!

Richard S. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Irma was awesome!

IGNACIO S. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location reduced the damage caused by U-hauls failed reservation system. Three different reservations were not honored by U-haul. The representative at the U-haul located on SR 84 in Ft. Lauderdale found a truck for me at the Broward Blvd location to help me solve the failed reservations for the prior day (Friday). I arrived at the Broward Blvd location and had great service. I highly recommend both locations and dealing with human beings since the U-haul reservations system failed to produce the promised trucks. I will not waste everyone's time explaining what happens when you sell you house and can not finish moving your belongings by the deadline because you find out the truck you reserved is not available. The unecesary expenses and stress are unacceptable. U-haul needs to find a better way to track truck availability.

DANIEL B. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees did a good job. There wasn't anything during my experience that needed improvement.

Andrew L. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My original pick up location was not available. When I arrived at this location to pick up my truck, it was not available and I had to wait 45 minutes for one to become available. The team gave me $50 off and an upgrade to compensate

SHARMIA P. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I was supposed to have wasn't even in the lot but I was offered a seat in the a/c plus some water to drink while I waited. 7 minutes later I had another truck. Friendly and professional staff...good experience

DEZLIN L. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My reservation was for 6:30.I was still @ work @ 6:40...I tried calling the location @6;20,there was no answer.. I was in a desperate situation so I drove to the location.I arrived at 6:56...I was able to get the truck with the manager's permission.. Thanks V... I think there shd be a direct number to the actual store. If I wasn't persistent you guys could have lost a 3day rental My church Holy Temple Holiness 3798 NW 19 TH ST,LAUDERHILL, uses thIS location all the time.. Will be back next week.

Diann F. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one met me where it says drop here stay with vehicle. I waited over twenty minutes for some to acknowledge I was returning my vehicle. I had to go inside and the girl made and announcement for someone to come.

Mauricio R. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

monnie k. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Be SPECIFIC about how to load trailer - I arrived and could not open the door as contents shifted - this was never pointed out (Yes there is a sign inside the trailer but that is not enough) - it was a major problem.

CATHERINE T on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff, there were three men in entrance stopping people asking to help unload for a fee. I realized they were not Uhaul employees

STEPHANIE B. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service attendant needs to be more friendly. They're very automated and not inviting at all. The gentleman that set up the reservation was very very helpful however and streamlined my rental. Would I use this location again probably but I've definitely had better service elsewhere. Please don't take this as an angry response but instead as a helpful suggestion.

John T. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the entire process excellent!!!

DENISE I. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The building where the customers are being serviced need airconditioning. Service was excellent but it was hot.

GEORGE H. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were pleasant and courteous. Truck was clean. My only complaint was the truck's gas gauge malfunctioned which caused me to put more gas than required when I returned it. Despite showing a gas receipt, employee did not offer to intervene on my behalf.

ALEX S. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You have to wait long to return the car

MICHAEL E. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is fast and friendly. Cut my foot my fault at my vehicle. The staff was nice and offered aid to me. Wonderful group of people there.

Shamika T. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The reps were very nice

CHRISTOPHER H. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had appointment at 9 am and I was moving out of town , staff was chatting to each other not paying attention to me and my 1 years old. They were ignoring me till my child stars screaming cause he did not want to be in the heat anymore.

Robert C. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people; fast and efficient!

Robert D. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get fueling at this location I rented a moving truck rite after I got 100 ft off the premise the gas light came on I put gas in it before I could even started moving any thing but they deductible 16 dollars from my bill but you guys needed to a fueling station at that location. .

tom b. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cargo van I was provided had loose steering (wheel did not return to center when straitening from turn). But that is just a maintenance issue. Everything else was good, I was able to get the reservation at the last minute and pricing was reasonable.

BRUCE W. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible communication between corporate and the physical place. When trying to rent longer we got 4 different answers from different people we called telling us someone could extend it then couldn't then said to bring in the truck and then went ahead and texted that it was extended. Pure lack of communication and confusion of authority.

Michael C. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a terrible renting experience. I am active duty military an move frequently. The most stressful part of this move was dealing with UHAUL. I reserved a truck/trailer a month in advance, but still did not get the equipment I needed at the location I requested. I had to go to two separate dealers, one for the truck and one for the trailer. Then, the trailer lights didn't work so I had to go to a third dealer to pick up another trailer. All of this on the day I am supposed to pack and move- as if that isn't stressful enough. This is unacceptable customer service and terrible product, especially since it cost me almost $1300. Thank you for inspiring me to go with a government-procured move next time, which will be the first time in 14 years of service.

BEVERLEY J on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied with to service I received. I would not hesitate to recommend this company

BEVERLEY J on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied with to service I received

ROY C. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been asked to review this half a dozen times this is my email, but I've never heard of you. I'm across the country, never used your service and called asking you to remove my contact. Apparently this is too difficult. Remove my contact or I will be all over social media, letting potential customers how incapable you are at dealing with simple items, let alone a move and probably accurately processing credit card. Try a Phone call to whoever, maybe? Contract number-88193503

YVONNNE M. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional customer service. This the location for myself, friends and family.

mike d. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Opening earlier than 7am. I arrived 10min. before 7 and was the only one, few min later there were several people. The staff of 2 had a look like oh no. I thought my person that was going to assist me was going to have attitude, but she didn't and was very pleasant. As well as the outside assist.

Judy T on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

frank n. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience on checking back in also. It was fast and the guy was was easy to work with.

Bruce W. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation for a 27 feet truck at 9am and my reservation was changed till 1 pm. Nobody even call me and tell lady was very unprofessional. I'm finished with this location.

Michael B. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have up to date record of inventory, I booked a enclosed trailer and they didn't have one reserved for my reservation. Unacceptable, it inconvenience the customer.

DARIO B. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we return the truck with a teeny tiny little bit of fuel more so than was given to us when we left. We also gave them an estimated amount of miles we would be using in town for 3 days. they wanted to not give us our deposit back due to the fact we brought in a little tiny extra gas not even 3/8 of a tank more. they also want to charge us for 192 extra miles we drove the van which is still in debate and our card has a hold on it. I literally sat down with my GPS and wrote down all the miles from my home to my work from my work to the store from the store to my home and added it all up for the 3 days. I did not go over my amount of mileage I estimated I would use and they still have my credit card on hold. this place is a scam all they do is anything to not give you your money back. if you rent from the location on Broward Boulevard I recommend you take photos of every single meter and gauge when you get in the car or have a second person that works there also look at the gauges of the U-Haul truck and verify that they are exactly what is written down or recorded in their computers. there's no way I drove my truck for 3 Days in town over a hundred and ninety miles it is absolutely impossible and now I'm having to sit here with my money on hold at the U Haul and also my credit card on hold in case they decide to charge me the full amount and not return my refund. I rented a small van 4 3 days I returned it with just a little extra gas I returned it earlier than I was supposed to and I returned it without solutely no damages to the interior or exterior not that they said there was any damages. I had a gut feeling when I left there that when I came back there would be some scam as to how I wouldn't get my money back. I didn't think it would be a mileage issue due to the fact that that's all recorded numbers. I honestly thought this would be an issue because there was a cigarette burn on the front passenger seat and no one commented on seeing it when they did a quick walk-through of the van when giving it to me originally. I kind of blew off the cigarette hole in the seat hoping that when I return it if it wasn't if you I could explain it was already there unfortunately the issue was not the cigarette hole burned into the seat it was the fact that they had the mileage is correct when I left with the van and I made the mistake of not photographing the mileage or having a second employee at U-Haul confirm the mileage. just watch out for yourself watch your back photograph everything and make sure that you have a second opinion and a second person at U-Haul verify everything and that your mileage is correct. When they ask you to give them an estimate of how many miles you think you will be driving if it is not far you are safe within a 100-mile range like I thought I was but when they incorrectly counter my mileage which is recorded on the computer inside as well as the gas meter is computer recorded inside of the building before you even go outside to ge

Kimberley L. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly

Kenneth S on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a great Uhaul.

matthew b. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have half day rental rates. Paid $50 to rent a car dolly for 2hours.

jesus p. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever! Poor customer service, will never use UHaul again, and I presume my 15,963 follows on Social Media will agree. Not good for UHaul

CANDICE E. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was on a tight schedule and there was only two people working it took them 2 hours to get me checked in and out of the uhaul place....I was very very upset!! And in turn I was 2 hours late to work

veronica w on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

GERALDA A on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was great

James B on 5/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Will never use UHaul again! The most incopotatant people I`ve ever encountered! From the start to the end a nightmare!

ANNETTE W on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

During the time we used your location, we were very satisfied. If ever needed again we would not hesitate to call you.

JAMES S on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank Ms. Alicia. She always remembered me by name when I came in and was always a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Again.

Jessica C on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience could not have gone better!

James B on 4/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My U Box reservation was a nightmare in every way. My lawyer will be letting you know how displeased I am.

LISA H on 4/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

An 8 month ordeal with an improperly shipped and lost u-box, no way for me to make arrangements to pay for the u-box in my state where the box is, and several auctions apparently.

LISA H on 4/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

An 8 month ordeal with an improperly shipped and lost u-box, no way for me to make arrangements to pay for the u-box in my state where the box is, and several auctions apparently.

Unika C on 4/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

n/a

HENRY V on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good and staff were helpful in my needs while there.

KNUTE M on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff made sure I had the right size storage unit and answered all my questions.

LATIFFE S on 3/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were hepful

CANDICE P on 3/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service. storage had ample space for all of my items

SALVADOR G on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Special thanks to Me Brown - great support cast by Mr Browns team !! Thank u all

SALVADOR G on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Mr Brown for your hard work and dedication U-Haul

CHARLES W on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the facility was well located and the employees provided excellent service.

LOUIS K on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and convenient.

LINDA W on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for keeping my personals safe and clean.

MARY G on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean...staff always helpful and pleasant...my experience was very positive.

CYNTHIA L on 1/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage areas full of roaches and other insects the roaches were so bad they insfected my apartment and I to spend hundreds of dollars disinfecting my living areas.

NICOLE O on 1/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is difficult for people to access their belongings after work if you not work close to the facility or if you do not get off work at 5pm. Staying open until 9 or 10pm would help.

HESTER M on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was when I went to the restroom it wasn`t clean, and when I reported it I was told that they`d experienced this problem before.

JASON W on 1/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

CHARLES W on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and the units are super clean.

ARITINA S on 10/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARC N on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

these folks at this location are great,makes ocala location look like a joke.

MARC N on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

these men women rock.

MARC N on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

really enjoy working with the group at this location !

NESHADA P on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were super accommodating and all the staff were extremely nice. Alicia was so sweet and very helpful. love her

MIKE M on 10/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this is a ghetto, why would you expect anything other than this kind of a review.you are doing business from behind a barbed wire fence. come on man.

LAVORIS K on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mike is a very nice, dedicated professional who went above the call of duty to assist me. I am impressed with the customer service he and his staff provided to me. Thank you!

Evelyn C on 9/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great way to move and receive everything on time

FREDERICK G on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish the hrs we`re later i work 10hr shift wed through sat i could only acess on days off

LINDA L on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff, cud is to Davis and Vanessa . Thank you

LINDA L on 9/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant staff

TED B on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done over a three year period!!

TRAJANA C on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely friendly, helpful and gave me their advice on what size storage I would need for the stuff I had

GUADLUPE M on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and excellent staff!

ANTHONY S on 8/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours of operation are unfeasible.

KIANCA L on 8/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mike brown was highly rude and harassed me.

KIANCA L on 8/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mike brown was highly rude and harassed me.

STEVE M on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff... Thank you

SHELLY P on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff.

ALBERTA B on 7/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s been too long but thanks. In loving memory of Connie

Angelica M on 6/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They quote you a price and because they have your credit card information they swipe your card without permission

NADIA L on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful, despite being mostly new. Corey Thompson went out of his way to assist me, Vanessa was great with accommodating alternate options for my issue to get resolved.

EBONY S on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional and attentive at all times. You can tell the owner Mike values and treats his staff well which translates to good customer service.

PURCHETA W on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with uhaul. the employees was very nice and understanding.

JEFFREY C on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service staff is excellent

CYNTHIA D on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is excellent! Every person we spoke with was so helpful, friendly, and all very professional. Congratulations to your HR Staff!

SANTIAGO G on 5/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The shift manager was offensive and rude

MARIE D on 5/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received a very great service from the staff. They were attentive and had great communication amongst each other, which helped with the speed of the process.

LAKISHA M on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul, and Alffie were a BIG help.

DARREN E on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I believe the facility is well-run and the staff is knowledgeable. The truck rental was a smooth process. The storage rental process and access to the storage facilities could be improved.

DUREEN W on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem was the storage unit was infested with roaches and my stuff was infested as well. They placed some type of box to help with it and sprayed but it did not help.

NADIA L on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

free storage with one way moving provided by U-haul is not climate controlled, after 1 month will NOT be the price I was quoted on the phone was qoted 89 and will end up paying 200+.

LATONYA M on 2/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would use the service again.

UPSILON XI OMEGA CHAPTER A on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and courteous service was provided

DAVID H on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I need a storage unit i will go back there again would recomend it to a friend

leighton s on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great

JOHN T on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience

JOHN T on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience...everyone was pleasant and efficient.

VAL S on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All in all, it was good experience.

ANDREA M on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was treated with respect each time i visited or contact by phone

LUIGI B on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simply OUTSTANDING from the day I arrived to the day I vacated the units. All of the staff is corteous and very helpful which made my relocation somewhat a pleasant experience.

DIANA M on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was very courteous and wished me well on my departing

LUIGI B on 10/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The friendly and helpful attitude of the staff does not go unnoticed. Mr. Michael Brown support has been nothing short of superb and highly appreciated. A very positive experience indeed.

TINA P on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff I encountered from Tampa to Ft. Lauderdale were very friendly and helpful. Glad I went with Uhaul

TRUDY M on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I hate the fact that they close at 7pm. And we don`t have access to our units after they close.

EDWARD R on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very help full just one.thing they seem to not returned people license back had to go back and retrieve mines and they had several other people license in thi small box

TARUNA R on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

BETTYANE C on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very big place and i liked it.

TDATA I on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike is an especially good Manager and the rest of the Staff are excellent.

VALARIE P on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Made my stressful day easier to deal with. Friendly staff...A+

KIMBERLY R on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Never had a problem. Great price, great service.

GINGER C on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael and his employees are excellent. They are a shining star for uhaul.

BARRY F on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am going to write a review on U-Haul and how disappointed. Your employees play the Bully card and we know how well Corprate America relates to Bullying.

MARIA W on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

SHEIK M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was fine

DELORES D on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure working with the team on Broward

REYNALDO V on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good. I liked it!

ALEXANDER H on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it is a little difficult to get in touch with the staff. Once I was able to talk to the staff, I was able to get excellent service.

LISA C on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady at the counter was extremely helpful and knowledge of the products and service. I been a uhaul customer for year this was the best experience so far.

MICHAEL H on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was pretty much like I expected.

DALPHANIE H on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall went well except 2 things, 1st the inconvenience of getting a key for entry/exit into the storage unit. Second, numerous roaches running/crawling around just outside my rental unit.

DAVID H on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

got one of these reviews from a different company it had a hundred questions and took a half hour to complete . I`m a repeat customer at this facility , isn`t that good enough

JAKIA C on 3/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

KEITH L on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was forced into purchasing a special round lock, not sure why any lock wouldn`t do. Also it is a bit annoying having to go to the office and to pick up and drop off key before and after my visit.

TABATHA B on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies and men at the counter were always very helpful. My uhaul experience was the only stress free part of my move to Ga. Thank you

WILLIAM N on 2/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mike and his staff were extremely professional and helpful. Would recommend highly.

SKYLAR W on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yes Mike was very helpful! !

KATRICE C on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

KATRICE C on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

KAMEEKA H on 1/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The CSR was very knowledgeable and very pleasant which made for a nice experience after a long move. The location needs bigger units bc I had to get two but other than that all was well

JAMES C on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff members, outside and behind the counter.

VALERIE K on 1/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice but they were majorly understaffed so the experience was not ideal.

LASHAWN W on 1/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved them

GERARD L on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very easy

DELORES W on 12/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

SANDRA R on 11/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am rating a good because the movers in Florida, Charles and crew from Bull Dog Movers were incredible. They worked through a lot of issues on our behave and did an excellent job.

JAMES C on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, efficient, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, professional

JACQUELINE T on 11/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. No Complaints!

EUNEQUA L on 11/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too many late fees n extra money lost

EUNEQUA L on 11/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too many late fees n extra money lost

JACQUELINE T on 10/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience, I have been there before and i would go again.

DANA D on 10/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girls at the front desk are very present and very nice to work with. I give 5 stars for my over all experience.

BARRY F on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lighter and splinter proof boxes.

LORNA D on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ladies were very helpful and went the extra mile to assist me.

GREGORY W on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager Michael is very accommodating. He made it very easy to get things done!

HAROLD M on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greatest staff of any Uhaul I`ve visited

WENDY L on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This rating is really for the staff at the U-Haul facility in Fort Laurderdale only. Our UBox experience was terrible and the UHaul management is the worst in customer service.

MARIE A on 9/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the unit had light within

MOLLY S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and always quick to give me the key to storage. They got to know me in just a few weeks.

KEVIN W on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mgt quite helpful staff very eff

MOLLY S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and knowledgeable staff. Great communication among them.

JHANELLE A on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The delivery team Mechanicsburg for the empty boxes was very helpful. The Broward Blvd team was a bit confusing with arranging the pick up of the boxes, but ultimately resolved it and did a good job.

ALEXANDRIA N on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner was very helpful and took initiative when resolving certain issues caused by the National Customer Service. I am grateful for his efforts.

PIETRINA S on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! AM A SENIOR CITIZEN CALLING AARP THE MIAMI HERALD NEWSPAPER TO REPORT. TODAY I AM CONSULTING WITH BOTH OF MY DAUGHTERS WHO ARE LAWYERS. HAVE BEEN SEVERELY MISHANDLED!

DIANNE P on 7/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very new to this service you provided, but was very helpful and patience.

STEPHEN A on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not a fresh modern facility but very functional with a good staff.

WAYNE H on 5/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul storage does not provide a prorated refund for unused time.

YEHUDA S on 5/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.Clean facility, kept at a comfortable temperature. The only problem I had was to find an available cart, needed to go looking for one.

JASMIN G on 4/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a cockroach trap in my unit which I found absolutely disgusting.

BRIGITTE P on 4/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mike The rest of the staff is doing a superb job they were friendly, efficient and great i will reccommrnd them whole heartedly. They went above the call of duty

ROBERTO M on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great ecperience

SOANIA P on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff were both professional n helpful being a former employee i know that i am in in a little better position to judge than other customers. Congratulations to all the staff there

BARRY B on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful, especially Ms. Golden.

SHARON M on 4/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul has always been my chose of rental. I`ve been satisfied completely with Michael Brown staff at this recent location. Recommendation will be highly considered.

DENISSE P on 4/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location and great people there. too bad ur not closer to me now

JACK A on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and his staff were very professional and courteous each and everytime. Very fast and efficient service

BRIAN P on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I came in the girls at the desk were friendly and helpful.

SARAH T on 3/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jessica, Clint and Michael the GM were all helpful.

KITIA C on 3/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The front desk was very friendly and helpful

CHANTILLA M on 3/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Things are great

DENISSE P on 3/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the entire staff was patient, friendly and attentive to my family. the desk agent black lyoung lady was very very hwlpful, funny and pleasant. easy to talk to. I enjoyed my experience.

REBECCA B on 3/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was very unhappy with your company ! Still waiting to hear back from supervisor regarding this problem!!!will not use Uhaul again !

VERTIS U on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using u-haul for some time and I will continue.

SHANTA R on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great

MARGO P on 2/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!!!

TIMOTHY L on 2/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

FERNANDO D on 2/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have 24 hour access

EVELYN S on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have done business throughout the years with this location and as usual the staff is ALWAYS helpful and polite.

ANDREA P on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD EXPERIENCE. STAFF WAS VERY GOOD

TIMOTHY L on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgable staff easy in and easy out

KIM B on 1/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The one month free for storage was very useful, thank you. Every person I dealt with at this location was friendly and helpful.

BARRY B on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was incredibly helpful and nice. Ms. Golden, in particular, was an execllent staff person who was most helpful.

SHANTA R on 1/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience very friendly staff.

TRIANA T on 1/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really.enjoyed the past 2 years 5 months having my valuables stored with U-Haul I felt safe and the customer service I received was the BEST everyone was polite and friendly.

MARTHA M on 1/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good attention

KIM C on 1/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that assisted me was very helpful, explained everything I needed to know. She was great!

SHAVONGILA B on 12/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick fast and easy. Most of all very good customer service Iwas alitte stressed but they relaxed me down with there service. Thank you!

JACK A on 12/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This staff was very friendly and helpful.

STACY B on 12/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No 24 hour access is the only reason why I will not recommend this location. It is also an inconvenience to have to check in with the front desk to leave an ID, and pick up a key to access my unit.

MARGO P on 12/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Covenient location friendly staff. Nicest full service storage facility in the area!!!

MAURIZIO M on 12/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!! If ever in need of a storage facility near the Fort Lauderdale downtown area this is the place.

MERVIN D on 12/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was always satisfied with the magnificent quality of service and attention devoted to me whenever I was at the location. The personnel were always kind and in point to my needs. Great Job to all!

DELOUISE T on 12/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite and knowledgeable regarding rentals and sells.yes I would recommend this location to my friends and others.thank you

PATRICK C on 12/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service michael was great and very helpful

JASON S on 12/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Update your website and auto payment system...it worked once out of 5 months

JOHNSON M on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

`IN GETTING THEIR 9` X 12`ROOM MOVED TO THE STORAGE AREA- AFTER 4 YRS OF RENTING-WILL NOT ASSIST A MAN,65,, WITH HEART FAILURE/ A ICD,DEFIBULATOR IMPLANT IN HIS HEART! PLEASE HELP ME,IF YOU WILL!

DELORES D on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff

MARY ANN E on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had the best experience with your company than any other storage I`ve gone to. Thank you and yes I will continue using your company.

ANDREA B on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so pleased with this team! Great attitudes and very helpful!!

CONNOR J on 10/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous.

CATRINE C on 10/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like 24 access but seeing the neighborhood I understand why they have the hours they do.

CHARLES G on 10/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding support!

LINDA O on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly. If I was looking for more permanent storage, I would try to find something a little more in line with what I can afford.

JOHN M on 9/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Entire staff was friendly and helpful even when I first arrived and there was a line of people waiting for assistance. Great job. Thanx.

JULIAN S on 9/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional only chips at the tip of the iceberg - I was charged another monthly fee because they never processed the return of our ubox

BRUCE B on 9/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the cockroach situation in the storage facility needs to be addressed. the staff was helpful and friendly.

CARLO C on 9/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

JENNIFER P on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service.

BILL T on 8/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

must be seen in two parts... the woman in Providence was horrible... a month to get one of my two boxes here. Mike in Lauderdale was outstanding and very helpful.

CATRINE C on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great servie very easy rental system.

LINDA O on 8/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too highly priced for my budget

ANITA B on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the girls in the office were so friendly and helpful, as well as the guys who worked around the building, thank you guys~Anita Bozenbury unit 2175

HELEN T on 8/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mike Brown, manager was very helpful and nice for business.

JENNIFER P on 8/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep was most helpful and pleasant.

BRETT S on 8/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was amazing. need to be 24 hour

KITIA C on 7/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff

JUSSANIE C on 7/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and efficient, and the storage area is well kep.

DREXELLA D on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank all the kind and professional employees at this Uhaul. My experience with you all was WONDERFUL!!!! If I need a storage company it will be UHAUL on Broward Blvd. THANKS AGAIN:

CLAUDIA M on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

returned rental truck. used 1 month storage space.

MARSHA J on 7/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Love the 30 days free storage at the end of a one-way move! Thanks Uhaul!

STACY B on 6/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the employees were very helpful

MAXIM W on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is in a high traffic area. A lot of cars coming and going. It looked secure. Not the newest storage facility I`ve seen but it is clean. Employees were very helpful and nice.

ANTHONY B on 6/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

LISA H on 6/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn`t have the truck I reserved re. I had to call 4 different u hual stores to find a truck. Never again using u haul.

FELICIA F on 5/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful but would have appreciated having info about renting prior to move in day, like locks needed for unit, kind of a rip off! Public storage is better in this area.

ERIC H on 4/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your customer service is terrible. It takes forever to get a hold of someone to scheduled anything. Everyone just keeps passing you around to other people who also can`t help you.

BENNY P on 4/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have had many unhappy experience with the u haul trailers and storage before and nothing has been done about it.

RICHARD C on 3/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Longer access would be nice.

VERONICA M on 3/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I noticed there were mice and roaches there.

FABIOLA P on 3/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees built rapport, nice and friendly. I felt very comfortable.

PAULA P on 3/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff and service were very good.

GARY E. T on 2/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place

EDNA A on 2/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the price for the unit i rented was to high other storage give a month free. I wasn`t happy with the price I paid so I took my stuff out and went to another storage.

MARK S on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is wonderful to work with. They are friendly and accomodating. The only thing to mention is that unit 2545 has a roof leak. luckily it did not damage any of my items.

TEKESHA W on 2/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good to know that staff enjoy their job and are willing to assist the customer as quickly and promptly as possible. Keep up the great work!

MARY R on 2/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`M VERY PLEASED WITH MY STORAGE, THE FRIENDLY STAFF AND ALL THE HELP I RECEIVED WHEN I WAS THERE TO SIGN UP. I`M VERY PLEASED, AND I WOULD DO IT AGAIN IN THE FUTURE!! THANKS BROWARD U-HAUL STAFF!!!

S S on 1/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

your staff is great

MICHAEL F on 1/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very curteous and professional

MISTY M on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very accommodating and friendly .. especially the front desk personel ..thanks for a great experience

BRANDI R on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at UHaul was excellent. Everyone was professional, proficient, and friendly. I really did appreciate the service with your company.

HELENA M on 1/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage unit was Very Good, probably no different then other companies. The difference is the excellent customer service. The Staff were polite, friendly and extremly helpful. Strongly recommend!

MICHAEL W on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once I understood procedure, all went well

LATRICIA C on 1/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VERY GOOD.

MIKAELA K on 12/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mike brown gave excellent service. The rest of the staff gives plenty of attitude, does not know their product, lazy. I recommend customer service training and process improvement

DONOVAN T on 12/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alicia was AWESOME!!! She really answered all my questions and her service was great!

DEMETURIES B on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the three ladies in the front was always nice and friendly. great job

PENNY H on 12/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

EDWARD S on 12/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best uhaul store I have ever done business with.

MICHAEL K on 12/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and knowledgable staff. Answered all my questions.

KNEEGE N on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely satisfied with the customer service the U Haul staff provided. Cordal,friendly everytime I visited.

GEORGE V on 11/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security van be better....tooo many vagrants on or surrounding property....hard to.tell if they are innocently asking for money or have othermotives. Felt unsafe as folks.kept approaching me

CHRISTINA B on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was always very friendly and helpful. Did everything they needed to to make sure my trailer was safe for travel.

BILL H on 10/14/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

had to throw out my bedding,covered with roach crap.got a bigger,cleaner unit at public storage for 55 bucks mo less.

EDUARDO R on 10/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

How is that you have hundreds of storage units yet you only have a few keys to access the in-door storage? Ridiculous!

ADEDAMOLA O on 10/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff.

CHRISTINA B on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employees helped make my experience less complicated trailer/storage transaction

MONIQUE G on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall Great Experience.. Thanks

TYTEELA A on 9/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comments.

RENA C on 9/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your front desk staff was the greatest.

JUDITH N on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly....appreciate that. Only downside to whole experience is that I didn`t need a 10`x20` - everything fit in 10`x10`, but I had to pay for the larger.

BERDADETTE E on 9/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The unit ceiling was leaking water. My climate control belongings would have been ruined if I had not noticed and requested another unit. There were roaches in the halls and in the unit.

JOHN F on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Completely infested with cockroaches. I threw out boxes and valuables and hired an exterminator to treat my home. I`m filing a claim with your insurance company.

WILLIAM M on 9/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is so friendly and couteous and remembered me everytime.

WILLIS A on 9/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Change the green lock process. make your hours access anytime and you all will be pretty much perfect.

MEECHELLE C on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms.Mitchell was very helpful to me during my visit. She was courtesy,knowledge, and was a professional. I felt very at ease throughout the whole process.

JUDITH N on 7/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything good, but I thought I needed a 10`x20` and in the end only needed a 10`x10`. Disappointed I couldn`t get a refund, but I`m very happy with storage area and the service rep was tremendous!

CARLOS M on 7/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A good service for the size of facility ..they know what there are doing.

NICCOLE C on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always knowledgeable and helpful. Great experience.

JOANNA W on 7/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped me was very nice and courtesous and very, very helpful thanks for a smooth move.

ROOSEVELT W on 7/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, thank you.

JEFFEREY L on 7/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service personnel

DAVID T on 7/2/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i intend to tell everyone i know and everyone on facebook how ridiculously awful your customer service is. there isn`t enough room in this format for details, but start to finish, you blew it bad.

ROBERT F on 7/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were always helpful and friendly. I was paying $25 more than people that rented after me for the same size unit.

NATALIE L on 6/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My reservatiion for a 8 by 14 room could not be redeemed as the facility did not have that space available. Luckily, the Broward service reps were great and found me something comparable.

ROOSEVELT W on 6/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly,helpful and genuine in their attentiness.

JEFFEREY L on 6/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super experience with all the staff. Kudos to employee Nate for helping us out with everything. Thanks UHaul for making our x-country move fun.

JAMES N on 6/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit more counter help is needed. Wait time too long.

MONIQUE G on 6/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff. I had an enjoyable experience.

FRANCIS A on 6/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Other than having to type in extra comments in this box in order to submit this review. Everything was excellent. The yes/no answers would have been just fine by me. U guys are great. Thanks

JESSICA C on 6/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great cust service n happy