U-Haul Moving & Storage at Broward Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Broward Blvd

Share |

Address

2800 W Broward Blvd
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

(954) 584-1500

(W Of I-95)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Broward Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Broward Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

THEODORE D. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived the truck that I had reserved 2+ weeks in advance was not ready and then the battery was dead, thankfully another customer was returning the same size truck that I needed so after being there for almost a hour I was able to start my move. When I returned the truck I felt as if I was being robbed. The young man that was inspecting the truck upon my arrival had zero customer service skills and then he expected me to assist him with the vehicle inspection asking me to apply the brake, place the vehicle in reverse and go through all of the lighting systems. The young man then advised me that I owed an additional charge. I did not understand how there could possibly be any additional charges since I only had the truck for one day and the amounts chargeable were already on the signed contract. I then proceeded inside to get clarification on how I could owe more than the original contract stated and I was told that this was how it "worked" and also that I had used the truck for two days. The contract states that the truck was due back on the next day by 6:30pm and it was currently only 12:30pm so I don't really understand how I was charged any additional money. I felt as if I was being hustled or even robbed at that time the manager came in and said it is what it is and told the cashier to charge me anyway.

JOHNNY S. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They placed several holds on my debit card $100,$33.00,and $64 for almost $200 that should take 3-5 days before its returned to me.....that's ridiculous charge me for the rental and that's it $200 worth of holds is ridiculous and unacceptable. Once I get my money back I will never use or recommend u haul again

RONALD F. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience

Lee G. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy fast convenient and great price great job!

KHALILAH T. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience with Uhaul was AWESOME!

MICHEAL M. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can see. My agent was particularly friendly, cheerful and helpful. The manager also seemed to take an interest in my satisfaction by asking if there was anything else HE could help me with. Outstanding service all around.

KENNERH F. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very polite and considerate help me with everything I need I would definitely recommend him 6 star rating to me

Charles R. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the cashier to the person that cleaned the truck out we experienced amazing service!

KATRINA P. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved my uhaul on line for a 26ft truck a week in advance. When I got to the location I was advise oops sorry we don't have a 26ft truck for you but you can take a 17ft truck! Totally screwed up my move with helpers. Made my move almost impossible. Terrible experience with this location.

PAULA B. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The general manager was very nice and helpful. I had to ask for him after having a very bad experience, with on of the customer service reps, she was extremely rude, and very unprofessional.

STEVEN O. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good, fast service as always

DANIEL N. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped me was very helpful. I was originally supposed to get my rental from the Wilton Manors location, but they didn't have the equipment I ordered. They also couldn't get into my reservation, because their internet connection was down. The WM representative was rude, and I would never recommend the WM location due to her inability to properly work with a customer. In addition to the Broward Boulevard woman being helpful, the gentleman who helped me connect the tow dolly was also friendly and very helpful.

LUIS S. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The outside of the location does not look inviting, but the actual store/people/service makes you come back. I was in and out of that location with the truck I reserved, within less than fifteen minutes. The checking process, was even quicker. Betwee the picking up of the truck and the drop off, I spent less than half hour at this location. Mind you this was on the 29th of the month, when everyone that's moving is there as well.

DAIN H. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is top notch at this location. The staff is very professional and friendly. Keep up the great work.

JOHN P. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented there twice and it has been quick and the people there are all very accommodating as well as being very friendly. They should all be commended.

LAMONTE S. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to drive through a toll. The best advice I got - not the fault of the counter rep, she was doing what she was told to do - was to take the firmly affixed Sunpass off my car and put it in the truck, which would include updating my account online to reflect the vehicle change? That is highly unreasonable. I had enough foresight to investigate, but now I am left wondering if I'm going to be hit with some overblown fee. You're renting vehicles. How don't you have an easily identifiable toll answer, other than possibly the most inconvenient solution to this situation. Otherwise, everything was great.

DAMEON M. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent

CYNTHIA L on 1/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage areas full of roaches and other insects the roaches were so bad they insfected my apartment and I to spend hundreds of dollars disinfecting my living areas.

NICOLE O on 1/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is difficult for people to access their belongings after work if you not work close to the facility or if you do not get off work at 5pm. Staying open until 9 or 10pm would help.

david d. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If U-Haul is going to check every single light and turn signal, etc when a truck is returned, then every one of these items should be check with the customer when the truck is rented out.

sckennia T. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The cashier failed to give me accurate information. She had my return time 7:20am on Sunday. This location opened at 9:00. I wanted to pay cash for the rental the second cashier failed to ask and did not give me the opportunity to ask before she cashed me out. Lastly, the manager Mr. Brown made corrections without speaking to me first. I left my information for him to Contact me, he did nt. I guess that's where his staff gets their lack of professionalism and customer service e skills. After 2 years of using g this location, I don't think I'll be using uhaul ever again. As the manager stated, "you will send him this complaint to handle."

NICOLE D. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and sweet. Thank you for helping us with the rental and showing us how to use the equipment.

Sannoch C. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendliest staff and great service I have had in a while

ANTHONY D. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a regular customer at this location. We use your trucks for conventions and trade shows in Orlando & Miami. Mike Brown & his employees are a great group & I have always had excellent service. However this time I had some issues with the truck. Bald tires & could not control vehicle in the rain which cost me a days travel. Also Breaks were very suspect and the truck overall was in very poor condition. There was also no washer fluid in the reservoir. I would urge you to take that truck off the road before someone gets seriously injured.

ELVIRA M. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cargo van had such a overpowering odor. I believe it was the black mat that was on the inside. Yeah they spray something in there, the smell went away, but came back right away, the spray only camouflage the odor

charles T. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not a thing!

HESTER M on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was when I went to the restroom it wasn`t clean, and when I reported it I was told that they`d experienced this problem before.

wayne p. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop over charging for gas,I left with 1.4 gallon of gas went ten miles charge forty dollars for gas redicales.

LEONARD T. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service, polite and efficient.

Judy M. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I booked my rental at another location which I could not find so I ended up here. The Owner served me at the counter and he was not very friendly. The guys who hooked up the trailer and removed it were great to deal with.

CARITA C. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the only location that I will ever rent from, the people are knowledgeable and pleasant.

Roberta S. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they took care of me quickly and were very helpful!

KATHRYN B. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unwilling staff stole my watch Manager shouted and swore at me Police called and complaint filed

JIM B. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out of there with my return. Great experience! Thanks!

Wayne A. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There should always be at least 2 representatives at the main desk. There was only One. He was excellent however there were others customers that needed other services in the storage Dept

DAVID C. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

discount!

JASON W on 1/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

RIDELL C. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A whole lot! Frustrated with long wait times for one and the list continues. Not even so much the store but the Corporation! I had an EMS and i spent 2 hours on the phone trying to communicate with uhaul corp and then another 3hours to wait for towe truck. Overly frustrated and dissatisfied!

CHIQUITA C. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The same it was truly a blessing

HALDIN K. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the truck clean as soon as they are returned. Cigarette ashes and smell all over the truck also one million roaches living in the truck that was rented and it was known to the office when I complained they were aware. That was so gross! If I were the scaredy man I would have crashed when they started coming up from the seats, awful sight.

DANIEL R. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer, management was onpoint and the employees were great. Everything went smooth.

JULIE G. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very simple quick and easy drop off!!

Robinson M. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was my first time using their service and they made the whole process simple and easy to understand.

ERNST S. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well and the associates were professional and courteous.

Robert Z. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I reserved the truck online at one rate, and confirmed price. returned it clean, replaced gas, on time. I was charged more than the contract stated.

GERMAN B. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good attention and very important keep people that speak Spanish excellent

DAVIS S. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast dispatch Very fast and easy return Clean & well maintained. Thanks mike brown.

Jeff L. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location on W. Browsed Blvd. was good but the location on State Rd. 84 in Ft. Lauderdale was the problem because they did not have my truck available after it was reserved for 5 days in advance. They are the ones that sent me to the W. Broward location. I lost two hours of work time, spent more on mileage, and my customer was post off at me because we had a reservation at the ramp at her new Condo that we did not make on time. It was a mess. I am very disappointed and probably lost a good customer with much repeat business opportunities for the future.

TODD D. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was absolutely filthy. We became congested from the disgusting cigarette smoke. I am so disappointed by this experience. I will continue to leave negative reviews online and not use the services again unless something is done to correct this matter.

DIMORO V. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy check in and check out!

DAVID H. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

phillip p. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Young lady that waited on me had a horrorble attitude !!! Bad experience !!!!

Mark K. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and great attitude from the manager to the employees, well run operation.

THRESE C. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all wonderful at west Broward blvd store Michael the manager runs a great ship..Allisha one of the desk assistants is very prof and all about customer service...

JOTHAM B. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with the location . my issue's was with the customer service number . people was very rude and before I even got to this location I was sent to another location that didn't even have trucks to give so I'm complaints with cs and the location I was sent to with out trucks to give , and I called before hand and they truck when I called but not when I got there . please call 813-481-8720

KRYSTAL A. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get more employees to assist and accommodate Customers with Vehicle return and processing. Along w/ Customer service skills. Employees really don't know how to greet or service customers.

STEVEN O. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. I drive 40 minutes out of my way because of the great service there.

Paul R. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely happy with the whole experience! I especially appreciated the ability to book online.

MELISSA P. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, was a line but they got us in and out. Returning was a breeze. Love it!

BELINDA C. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My property was damaged due to a leak in the truck

DAVID T. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job.

TINA L. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service!!

ANDREW G. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not able to use the cargo van rented. Only had it for 30 minutes but costed $41 (19.99 for van and $for insurance) not sure at what rate gas is charged though. Had to take a chance with the van as there was no other vehicle types available. The van was very clean and service was fast.

JIM H. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get more help at the counter. The girl was slammed! You should give her a raise - Very nice girl but she was under pressure and she just persevered because you were understaffed!

ELISA K. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called this location the day before I dropped off the trailer to get the price for an extra day. I was transferred to a U-haul call center where the woman I spoke with said it would cost me $20 plus and extra $7 for the insurance so $27 total. I arrived at the location the follwing day per my call & was told by the gentleman checking me in outside that I owed $57. I went inside where a young woman charged me even more..$63! I explained how I called the previous day & was quoted $27 & all I was told was that the "call center employees are idiots" and "there was nothing they could do" VERY bad experience I would never recommend or use again, instead I will let others know to never keep the trailer an extra day and expect the price to be as told!

EDDIE J. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep doing what you all are doing for the customer

JEFF J. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hire more help. Long lines

BILL E. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe Scott helped us and he was very friendly, efficient and helpful. Our truck was ready for pick-up and no issues. Smooth move! :)

TISWANNA H. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees did a wonderful job in assisting me the customers service was great.

JEFF B. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gave me a broken truck that needs a new power steering rack and leaked power steering fluid all over my driveway.

DAVID C. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

THERE SHOULD BE AN AFTER HOUR DROP OFF SINCE BEING THERE WHEN THEY OPEN WITH ONLY ONE PERSON TO CHECK IN VEHICLES IS A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME ON THE CONSUMER TRYING TO GET TO WORK. CLEARLY LACKS ORGANIZATION.

KEMAR B. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have ordered a trailer from this location the same time every year for about tje pasr 3 years. I have always rented it for the entire weekend. This has been the first time i ever experienced this mix up and unprofessionalism with uhal. Apparently it was only rented for 24hrs in the system. Instead of calling me to inform me of this and have it corrected a message was sent stating the trailer will be reported stolen. When I called, got a lady named Maggie who was very rude. Made it seem like I had not planned to return the trailer after i said it should be for the weekend. She then said (in a harsh tone) I must turm it in on Monday morning by 7am because other families need it. I work in customer service and provide it greatly, so I expect to get that in return from a company i have been doing business with for a very long time. I was very disappointed in the service I received. Im not sure that I would rent from you guys again. Sorry

GABRIEL P. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing yll did a great job thanks

ruben h. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff all helpfull

VEDERRIE W. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just not Satified with the service.

james f. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very professional,keep up the good work.

Ward B. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yet another Great experience with U-Haul!!

SUSAN W. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was an excellent one. I was in and out in no time.

MARK Z. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very quick service

EDMUND G. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were pleasant, knowledgable, helpful and polite. Did I mention fast and efficient? They certainly were! I keep going back to that location---over and over! GOOD JOB!!!

JOAL O. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck leaked water and my furniture

ERCAN A. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person in the register is not friendly she's she needs to check her attitude and she needs to be more friendly and I would never recommend to anybody in this location and do you need to fix their the people in the front desk

MUHAMMAD C. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very high price

LOUIS G. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the good work up

Ann E. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service, Facility was HUGE, had lots of moving items in store. Will use again and again! Highly Recommended.

FLOYD D. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was in great shape and ready for pick-up. We had requested a dolly that was not available at pick-up time and we were substituted an appliance dolly which really did not meet our needs.

PLANTATION F. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVERYTHING GREAT THANKS

RON B. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!!!

CHARLES W on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and the units are super clean.

Lynn B. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were responsive and very helpful. This is the best uhaul bar none.

CATHERINE T. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I've had two experiences at this location. The first was very good the more recent one was very poor. I walked into the store, up to the desk and no one was at the desk. Three men were in an adjacent office and three or more other employees were scattered around the store. No one greeted me in any way or acknowledged my presence. I asked three people to help me and not one of them said yes or one moment. Nothing. Do they speak English? I'm not so sure, I was met with blank stares. The manager, Mike appeared and a fellow customer asked home to help me. Mike told a girl to help me and as she got to the register she chose to take a phone call instead of helping me. I turned to Mike and asked why she would take a call over helping a customer who has bothered to come into the store? He barked at me yelling, She's doing her job!! What a sad excuse for management and customer service. Finally I was checked in and when I went to get the equipment, I was put in a difficult situation trying to get the trailer safely out of its spot. I hope you'll impress upon all of your stores the importance of making your customers needs a priority. It's truly unacceptable

RICHARD X. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Before renting the truck; check for maintenance requirements because my friend and I could have lost our lives in that truck as the Roadside assistance stated how bad the tires were on the truck. There needs to be a proper PreTrip procedure before these trucks leave your location.

SONYA S. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

SASHA G. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was told by mngmt that if i returned the uhaul before closing i would not be charged for an extra day i made it right at closing where i was told to hurryup and park the fucking truck and check out in the morning i left the truck and called customer service asap i made a complaint and confirmed that there will be no late fee. the next morning i was rudely told by mngmt mike that the truck was illegally parked and will be towed upon arrival i was charged for an extra day by him and the rude man that cursed at me the night before. i believe this was because i made a complaint to customer service. ive been a customer for over 20yrs and have never had or experience this level of insult and even criminal behavior before. i would like to be compensated for the fraudulent charge and file a new complaint against these two unproffesional men. sasha grindley 9545524137

MARK W. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great from hitch installation to trailer rental

MATTHEW S. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laz and Ralph are excellent person they make my day very happy excellent place

deborah b. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called to check on my delivery (I had two) no one even had a clue as to what was going on. I had arranged for the boxes to be delivered to an address & instead they were delivered to a warehouse and I was charge extra to have them delivered to the ship. After all is said and done, I'd have been better off having them shipped from Illinois to Grand Bahama with delivery inside my home. The UBox deal was no deal at all

Adam L. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked me out was great. Super nice friendly and professional.

SHAMAR R. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+++ Thank you

Anthony B. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be more attentive to customer returning equipment, I waited at least 10 minutes for a rep to show up.

Monica R. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is a u haul located not even 5 minutes from my house and I found it to be very disappointing and upsetting that I had to drive almost 30 minutes out of the way to a different location to rent a truck in a terrible neighborhood. The staff at this location were not the friendliest either. Not to mention I had to pay per mile which tacked on an additional $30 onto my bill when i could have paid almost $20 less. Next time I will think twice before using this company and explore all options first.

ANTHONY T. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was fantastic. She went able and beyond to make sure I was happy. However, they were out of furniture pads and I ordered 24 of them. Obviously this was an issue. Nothing she could have done. She attempted to find a resolution and get more in, but she was unable to do so.

mark e. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always the employees are very friendly. The truck that I was given for my rental was very experienced . By that I mean well used . Thankfully I had no problems.

FRANTZCY C. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

JEAN L. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick up location was changed without our acknowledment. Spoke with manager who was rude and unhelpful. But owner of Broward franchise was very heloful.

SHARON A. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Confusion about drop off rates and options

patty O. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No trucks were available in Wilton Manors and this location was recommended. The agent I spoke with, who referred the alternate location, was extremely professional! I was very impressed.

JACK G. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1. Smells like cigarette smoking. 2. Check-in man wanted me to Stand in the rain while he did his job. I wanted to wait inside the store.

ARITINA S on 10/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

RAJAN A. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a 6x12 trailer one way from Charlotte to Ft. lauderdale in July for a little over $200. In October I rented one again to return to Charlotte for double that! 495 including the insurance. That's just ridiculous! The same trip in reverse should NOT be double.

BETTINA B. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe employ the men hanging around the building as employees so they won't sneak around asking if anyone needs any help moving.

MARK b. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating.

marcello m. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you are already doing, and people will keep coming, like I did.!!!!

DIEGO C. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store is super big and you find all you need, but this place need more team-work and comunication.

SHENEQUE B. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first time going to this location and I had a great experience! The lady who assisted me was very friendly and helpful!

Jose I. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer services at front desk

MARK E. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My expectations were met. Employees were friendly.

Jonathan S. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the help desk very helpfull best customer service ever at a uhaul location. Thank you

ALAN B. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My pick-up location was for another location, I was sent here by them. That cost me because I was brought there by someone and then had to be taken to this site. My booking had the other location as the pick-up.

candace p. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Using a U-Box for my move from FL to NH made things so much easier on me. I filled the box at the location instead of having it delivered to me, which saved a bit of money. The cost of the box was more than I wanted to pay. The FL location was amazing and every person I dealt with there went above and beyond. Unfortunately, my one major complaint was that my box was scheduled to arrive on a Saturday. I received an email the week prior stating that a uhaul representative would contact me as soon as my box arrived and with further instructions as to when I could start unloading it. Well I never received a call. I called Saturday evening as I didn't want to call first thing and be a pain. The local NH location didn't answer their phones so it transferred me to the regional uhaul that was in another state. They were really unable to provide me with any information except that it had in fact arrived and I could access it the following day. The next day I went to the NH location and asked why no one called me to notify me as the email had stated. The representative stated my box actually arrived on Thursday and someone should've called me. Therefore I lost out on several days of unpacking my rental because no one thought to call me. I was disappointed only because I was told via email that I'd get a call upon arrival. I felt like I was chasing them to find out what was going on instead. Other than that, i had a great experience.

NEAL B. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In and out in 3 minutes

MARC N on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

these folks at this location are great,makes ocala location look like a joke.

MARC N on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

these men women rock.

MARC N on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

really enjoy working with the group at this location !

NESHADA P on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were super accommodating and all the staff were extremely nice. Alicia was so sweet and very helpful. love her

RODGER B. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were disappointed with the cigarette smell in the van.

MIKE M on 10/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this is a ghetto, why would you expect anything other than this kind of a review.you are doing business from behind a barbed wire fence. come on man.

LAVORIS K on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mike is a very nice, dedicated professional who went above the call of duty to assist me. I am impressed with the customer service he and his staff provided to me. Thank you!

Evelyn C on 9/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great way to move and receive everything on time

FREDERICK G on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish the hrs we`re later i work 10hr shift wed through sat i could only acess on days off

LINDA L on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff, cud is to Davis and Vanessa . Thank you

LINDA L on 9/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant staff

TED B on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done over a three year period!!

TRAJANA C on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely friendly, helpful and gave me their advice on what size storage I would need for the stuff I had

GUADLUPE M on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and excellent staff!

ANTHONY S on 8/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours of operation are unfeasible.

KIANCA L on 8/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mike brown was highly rude and harassed me.

KIANCA L on 8/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mike brown was highly rude and harassed me.

STEVE M on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff... Thank you

SHELLY P on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff.

ALBERTA B on 7/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s been too long but thanks. In loving memory of Connie

Angelica M on 6/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They quote you a price and because they have your credit card information they swipe your card without permission

NADIA L on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful, despite being mostly new. Corey Thompson went out of his way to assist me, Vanessa was great with accommodating alternate options for my issue to get resolved.

EBONY S on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional and attentive at all times. You can tell the owner Mike values and treats his staff well which translates to good customer service.

PURCHETA W on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with uhaul. the employees was very nice and understanding.

JEFFREY C on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service staff is excellent

CYNTHIA D on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is excellent! Every person we spoke with was so helpful, friendly, and all very professional. Congratulations to your HR Staff!

SANTIAGO G on 5/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The shift manager was offensive and rude

MARIE D on 5/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received a very great service from the staff. They were attentive and had great communication amongst each other, which helped with the speed of the process.

LAKISHA M on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul, and Alffie were a BIG help.

DARREN E on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I believe the facility is well-run and the staff is knowledgeable. The truck rental was a smooth process. The storage rental process and access to the storage facilities could be improved.

DUREEN W on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem was the storage unit was infested with roaches and my stuff was infested as well. They placed some type of box to help with it and sprayed but it did not help.

NADIA L on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

free storage with one way moving provided by U-haul is not climate controlled, after 1 month will NOT be the price I was quoted on the phone was qoted 89 and will end up paying 200+.

LATONYA M on 2/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would use the service again.

UPSILON XI OMEGA CHAPTER A on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and courteous service was provided

DAVID H on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I need a storage unit i will go back there again would recomend it to a friend

leighton s on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great

JOHN T on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience

JOHN T on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience...everyone was pleasant and efficient.

VAL S on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All in all, it was good experience.

ANDREA M on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was treated with respect each time i visited or contact by phone

LUIGI B on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simply OUTSTANDING from the day I arrived to the day I vacated the units. All of the staff is corteous and very helpful which made my relocation somewhat a pleasant experience.

DIANA M on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was very courteous and wished me well on my departing

LUIGI B on 10/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The friendly and helpful attitude of the staff does not go unnoticed. Mr. Michael Brown support has been nothing short of superb and highly appreciated. A very positive experience indeed.

TINA P on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff I encountered from Tampa to Ft. Lauderdale were very friendly and helpful. Glad I went with Uhaul

TRUDY M on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I hate the fact that they close at 7pm. And we don`t have access to our units after they close.

EDWARD R on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very help full just one.thing they seem to not returned people license back had to go back and retrieve mines and they had several other people license in thi small box

TARUNA R on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

BETTYANE C on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very big place and i liked it.

TDATA I on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike is an especially good Manager and the rest of the Staff are excellent.

VALARIE P on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Made my stressful day easier to deal with. Friendly staff...A+

KIMBERLY R on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Never had a problem. Great price, great service.

GINGER C on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael and his employees are excellent. They are a shining star for uhaul.

BARRY F on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am going to write a review on U-Haul and how disappointed. Your employees play the Bully card and we know how well Corprate America relates to Bullying.

MARIA W on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

SHEIK M on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was fine

DELORES D on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure working with the team on Broward

REYNALDO V on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good. I liked it!

ALEXANDER H on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it is a little difficult to get in touch with the staff. Once I was able to talk to the staff, I was able to get excellent service.

LISA C on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady at the counter was extremely helpful and knowledge of the products and service. I been a uhaul customer for year this was the best experience so far.

MICHAEL H on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was pretty much like I expected.

DALPHANIE H on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall went well except 2 things, 1st the inconvenience of getting a key for entry/exit into the storage unit. Second, numerous roaches running/crawling around just outside my rental unit.

DAVID H on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

got one of these reviews from a different company it had a hundred questions and took a half hour to complete . I`m a repeat customer at this facility , isn`t that good enough

JAKIA C on 3/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

KEITH L on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was forced into purchasing a special round lock, not sure why any lock wouldn`t do. Also it is a bit annoying having to go to the office and to pick up and drop off key before and after my visit.

TABATHA B on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies and men at the counter were always very helpful. My uhaul experience was the only stress free part of my move to Ga. Thank you

WILLIAM N on 2/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mike and his staff were extremely professional and helpful. Would recommend highly.

SKYLAR W on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yes Mike was very helpful! !

KATRICE C on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

KATRICE C on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

KAMEEKA H on 1/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The CSR was very knowledgeable and very pleasant which made for a nice experience after a long move. The location needs bigger units bc I had to get two but other than that all was well

JAMES C on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff members, outside and behind the counter.

VALERIE K on 1/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice but they were majorly understaffed so the experience was not ideal.

LASHAWN W on 1/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved them

GERARD L on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very easy

DELORES W on 12/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

SANDRA R on 11/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am rating a good because the movers in Florida, Charles and crew from Bull Dog Movers were incredible. They worked through a lot of issues on our behave and did an excellent job.

JAMES C on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, efficient, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, professional

JACQUELINE T on 11/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. No Complaints!

EUNEQUA L on 11/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too many late fees n extra money lost

EUNEQUA L on 11/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too many late fees n extra money lost

JACQUELINE T on 10/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience, I have been there before and i would go again.

DANA D on 10/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girls at the front desk are very present and very nice to work with. I give 5 stars for my over all experience.

BARRY F on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lighter and splinter proof boxes.

LORNA D on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ladies were very helpful and went the extra mile to assist me.

GREGORY W on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager Michael is very accommodating. He made it very easy to get things done!

HAROLD M on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greatest staff of any Uhaul I`ve visited

WENDY L on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This rating is really for the staff at the U-Haul facility in Fort Laurderdale only. Our UBox experience was terrible and the UHaul management is the worst in customer service.

MARIE A on 9/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the unit had light within

MOLLY S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and always quick to give me the key to storage. They got to know me in just a few weeks.

KEVIN W on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mgt quite helpful staff very eff

MOLLY S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and knowledgeable staff. Great communication among them.

JHANELLE A on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The delivery team Mechanicsburg for the empty boxes was very helpful. The Broward Blvd team was a bit confusing with arranging the pick up of the boxes, but ultimately resolved it and did a good job.

ALEXANDRIA N on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner was very helpful and took initiative when resolving certain issues caused by the National Customer Service. I am grateful for his efforts.

PIETRINA S on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! AM A SENIOR CITIZEN CALLING AARP THE MIAMI HERALD NEWSPAPER TO REPORT. TODAY I AM CONSULTING WITH BOTH OF MY DAUGHTERS WHO ARE LAWYERS. HAVE BEEN SEVERELY MISHANDLED!

DIANNE P on 7/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very new to this service you provided, but was very helpful and patience.

STEPHEN A on 6/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not a fresh modern facility but very functional with a good staff.

WAYNE H on 5/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul storage does not provide a prorated refund for unused time.

YEHUDA S on 5/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.Clean facility, kept at a comfortable temperature. The only problem I had was to find an available cart, needed to go looking for one.

JASMIN G on 4/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a cockroach trap in my unit which I found absolutely disgusting.

BRIGITTE P on 4/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Mike The rest of the staff is doing a superb job they were friendly, efficient and great i will reccommrnd them whole heartedly. They went above the call of duty

ROBERTO M on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great ecperience

SOANIA P on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff were both professional n helpful being a former employee i know that i am in in a little better position to judge than other customers. Congratulations to all the staff there

BARRY B on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful, especially Ms. Golden.

SHARON M on 4/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul has always been my chose of rental. I`ve been satisfied completely with Michael Brown staff at this recent location. Recommendation will be highly considered.

DENISSE P on 4/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location and great people there. too bad ur not closer to me now

JACK A on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and his staff were very professional and courteous each and everytime. Very fast and efficient service

BRIAN P on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I came in the girls at the desk were friendly and helpful.

SARAH T on 3/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jessica, Clint and Michael the GM were all helpful.

KITIA C on 3/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The front desk was very friendly and helpful

CHANTILLA M on 3/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Things are great

DENISSE P on 3/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the entire staff was patient, friendly and attentive to my family. the desk agent black lyoung lady was very very hwlpful, funny and pleasant. easy to talk to. I enjoyed my experience.

REBECCA B on 3/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was very unhappy with your company ! Still waiting to hear back from supervisor regarding this problem!!!will not use Uhaul again !

VERTIS U on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using u-haul for some time and I will continue.

SHANTA R on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great

MARGO P on 2/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!!!

TIMOTHY L on 2/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

FERNANDO D on 2/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have 24 hour access

EVELYN S on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have done business throughout the years with this location and as usual the staff is ALWAYS helpful and polite.

ANDREA P on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD EXPERIENCE. STAFF WAS VERY GOOD

TIMOTHY L on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgable staff easy in and easy out

KIM B on 1/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The one month free for storage was very useful, thank you. Every person I dealt with at this location was friendly and helpful.

BARRY B on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was incredibly helpful and nice. Ms. Golden, in particular, was an execllent staff person who was most helpful.

SHANTA R on 1/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience very friendly staff.

TRIANA T on 1/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really.enjoyed the past 2 years 5 months having my valuables stored with U-Haul I felt safe and the customer service I received was the BEST everyone was polite and friendly.

MARTHA M on 1/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good attention

KIM C on 1/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that assisted me was very helpful, explained everything I needed to know. She was great!

SHAVONGILA B on 12/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick fast and easy. Most of all very good customer service Iwas alitte stressed but they relaxed me down with there service. Thank you!

JACK A on 12/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This staff was very friendly and helpful.

STACY B on 12/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No 24 hour access is the only reason why I will not recommend this location. It is also an inconvenience to have to check in with the front desk to leave an ID, and pick up a key to access my unit.

MARGO P on 12/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Covenient location friendly staff. Nicest full service storage facility in the area!!!

MAURIZIO M on 12/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!! If ever in need of a storage facility near the Fort Lauderdale downtown area this is the place.

MERVIN D on 12/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was always satisfied with the magnificent quality of service and attention devoted to me whenever I was at the location. The personnel were always kind and in point to my needs. Great Job to all!

DELOUISE T on 12/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite and knowledgeable regarding rentals and sells.yes I would recommend this location to my friends and others.thank you

PATRICK C on 12/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service michael was great and very helpful

JASON S on 12/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Update your website and auto payment system...it worked once out of 5 months

JOHNSON M on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

`IN GETTING THEIR 9` X 12`ROOM MOVED TO THE STORAGE AREA- AFTER 4 YRS OF RENTING-WILL NOT ASSIST A MAN,65,, WITH HEART FAILURE/ A ICD,DEFIBULATOR IMPLANT IN HIS HEART! PLEASE HELP ME,IF YOU WILL!

DELORES D on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff

MARY ANN E on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had the best experience with your company than any other storage I`ve gone to. Thank you and yes I will continue using your company.

ANDREA B on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so pleased with this team! Great attitudes and very helpful!!

CONNOR J on 10/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous.

CATRINE C on 10/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like 24 access but seeing the neighborhood I understand why they have the hours they do.

CHARLES G on 10/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding support!

LINDA O on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly. If I was looking for more permanent storage, I would try to find something a little more in line with what I can afford.

JOHN M on 9/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Entire staff was friendly and helpful even when I first arrived and there was a line of people waiting for assistance. Great job. Thanx.

JULIAN S on 9/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional only chips at the tip of the iceberg - I was charged another monthly fee because they never processed the return of our ubox

BRUCE B on 9/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the cockroach situation in the storage facility needs to be addressed. the staff was helpful and friendly.

CARLO C on 9/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

JENNIFER P on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service.

BILL T on 8/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

must be seen in two parts... the woman in Providence was horrible... a month to get one of my two boxes here. Mike in Lauderdale was outstanding and very helpful.

CATRINE C on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great servie very easy rental system.

LINDA O on 8/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too highly priced for my budget

ANITA B on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the girls in the office were so friendly and helpful, as well as the guys who worked around the building, thank you guys~Anita Bozenbury unit 2175

HELEN T on 8/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mike Brown, manager was very helpful and nice for business.

JENNIFER P on 8/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep was most helpful and pleasant.

BRETT S on 8/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was amazing. need to be 24 hour

KITIA C on 7/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff

JUSSANIE C on 7/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and efficient, and the storage area is well kep.

DREXELLA D on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank all the kind and professional employees at this Uhaul. My experience with you all was WONDERFUL!!!! If I need a storage company it will be UHAUL on Broward Blvd. THANKS AGAIN:

CLAUDIA M on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

returned rental truck. used 1 month storage space.

MARSHA J on 7/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Love the 30 days free storage at the end of a one-way move! Thanks Uhaul!

STACY B on 6/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the employees were very helpful

MAXIM W on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is in a high traffic area. A lot of cars coming and going. It looked secure. Not the newest storage facility I`ve seen but it is clean. Employees were very helpful and nice.

ANTHONY B on 6/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

LISA H on 6/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn`t have the truck I reserved re. I had to call 4 different u hual stores to find a truck. Never again using u haul.

FELICIA F on 5/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful but would have appreciated having info about renting prior to move in day, like locks needed for unit, kind of a rip off! Public storage is better in this area.

ERIC H on 4/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your customer service is terrible. It takes forever to get a hold of someone to scheduled anything. Everyone just keeps passing you around to other people who also can`t help you.

BENNY P on 4/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have had many unhappy experience with the u haul trailers and storage before and nothing has been done about it.

RICHARD C on 3/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Longer access would be nice.

VERONICA M on 3/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I noticed there were mice and roaches there.

FABIOLA P on 3/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees built rapport, nice and friendly. I felt very comfortable.

PAULA P on 3/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff and service were very good.

GARY E. T on 2/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place

EDNA A on 2/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the price for the unit i rented was to high other storage give a month free. I wasn`t happy with the price I paid so I took my stuff out and went to another storage.

MARK S on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is wonderful to work with. They are friendly and accomodating. The only thing to mention is that unit 2545 has a roof leak. luckily it did not damage any of my items.

TEKESHA W on 2/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good to know that staff enjoy their job and are willing to assist the customer as quickly and promptly as possible. Keep up the great work!

MARY R on 2/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`M VERY PLEASED WITH MY STORAGE, THE FRIENDLY STAFF AND ALL THE HELP I RECEIVED WHEN I WAS THERE TO SIGN UP. I`M VERY PLEASED, AND I WOULD DO IT AGAIN IN THE FUTURE!! THANKS BROWARD U-HAUL STAFF!!!

S S on 1/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

your staff is great

MICHAEL F on 1/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very curteous and professional

MISTY M on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very accommodating and friendly .. especially the front desk personel ..thanks for a great experience

BRANDI R on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at UHaul was excellent. Everyone was professional, proficient, and friendly. I really did appreciate the service with your company.

HELENA M on 1/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage unit was Very Good, probably no different then other companies. The difference is the excellent customer service. The Staff were polite, friendly and extremly helpful. Strongly recommend!

MICHAEL W on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once I understood procedure, all went well

LATRICIA C on 1/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VERY GOOD.

MIKAELA K on 12/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mike brown gave excellent service. The rest of the staff gives plenty of attitude, does not know their product, lazy. I recommend customer service training and process improvement

DONOVAN T on 12/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alicia was AWESOME!!! She really answered all my questions and her service was great!

DEMETURIES B on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the three ladies in the front was always nice and friendly. great job

PENNY H on 12/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

EDWARD S on 12/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best uhaul store I have ever done business with.

MICHAEL K on 12/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and knowledgable staff. Answered all my questions.

KNEEGE N on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely satisfied with the customer service the U Haul staff provided. Cordal,friendly everytime I visited.

GEORGE V on 11/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security van be better....tooo many vagrants on or surrounding property....hard to.tell if they are innocently asking for money or have othermotives. Felt unsafe as folks.kept approaching me

CHRISTINA B on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was always very friendly and helpful. Did everything they needed to to make sure my trailer was safe for travel.

BILL H on 10/14/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

had to throw out my bedding,covered with roach crap.got a bigger,cleaner unit at public storage for 55 bucks mo less.

EDUARDO R on 10/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

How is that you have hundreds of storage units yet you only have a few keys to access the in-door storage? Ridiculous!

ADEDAMOLA O on 10/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff.

CHRISTINA B on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employees helped make my experience less complicated trailer/storage transaction

MONIQUE G on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall Great Experience.. Thanks

TYTEELA A on 9/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comments.

RENA C on 9/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your front desk staff was the greatest.

JUDITH N on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly....appreciate that. Only downside to whole experience is that I didn`t need a 10`x20` - everything fit in 10`x10`, but I had to pay for the larger.

BERDADETTE E on 9/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The unit ceiling was leaking water. My climate control belongings would have been ruined if I had not noticed and requested another unit. There were roaches in the halls and in the unit.

JOHN F on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Completely infested with cockroaches. I threw out boxes and valuables and hired an exterminator to treat my home. I`m filing a claim with your insurance company.

WILLIAM M on 9/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is so friendly and couteous and remembered me everytime.

WILLIS A on 9/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Change the green lock process. make your hours access anytime and you all will be pretty much perfect.

MEECHELLE C on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms.Mitchell was very helpful to me during my visit. She was courtesy,knowledge, and was a professional. I felt very at ease throughout the whole process.

JUDITH N on 7/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything good, but I thought I needed a 10`x20` and in the end only needed a 10`x10`. Disappointed I couldn`t get a refund, but I`m very happy with storage area and the service rep was tremendous!

CARLOS M on 7/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A good service for the size of facility ..they know what there are doing.

NICCOLE C on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always knowledgeable and helpful. Great experience.

JOANNA W on 7/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped me was very nice and courtesous and very, very helpful thanks for a smooth move.

ROOSEVELT W on 7/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, thank you.

JEFFEREY L on 7/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service personnel

DAVID T on 7/2/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i intend to tell everyone i know and everyone on facebook how ridiculously awful your customer service is. there isn`t enough room in this format for details, but start to finish, you blew it bad.

ROBERT F on 7/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were always helpful and friendly. I was paying $25 more than people that rented after me for the same size unit.

NATALIE L on 6/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My reservatiion for a 8 by 14 room could not be redeemed as the facility did not have that space available. Luckily, the Broward service reps were great and found me something comparable.

ROOSEVELT W on 6/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly,helpful and genuine in their attentiness.

JEFFEREY L on 6/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super experience with all the staff. Kudos to employee Nate for helping us out with everything. Thanks UHaul for making our x-country move fun.

JAMES N on 6/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit more counter help is needed. Wait time too long.

MONIQUE G on 6/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff. I had an enjoyable experience.

FRANCIS A on 6/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Other than having to type in extra comments in this box in order to submit this review. Everything was excellent. The yes/no answers would have been just fine by me. U guys are great. Thanks

JESSICA C on 6/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great cust service n happy

THOMAS M on 6/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

consistent good customer service.

JEFFEREY L on 6/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kudos to employee Nate for all his help and checking on us while unloading our truck into storage unit. Good to see people who care

BELLAMIN M on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick. Staff very professional and curtious in todays world where you get neither I was really amazed. Thanks for making an already stressful time just a little less so.

SAMUEL I on 5/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

besides waiting 3 hrs to be approved and having three overdrafts placed against my acct...good

MICHAEL G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

WILLIAM M on 5/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and I appreciated the txt msg informing me about a free months storage unit.

CHRISTOPHER W on 5/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pricing not comparable to ps.

LAURA D on 4/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest crew ever,, I have only praise for them.. Moving is a big deal.. They were really great!

RICKY B on 3/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Broward facility were excellent made our experience great.

EDITH M on 2/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful and friendly

KROMKE E on 1/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was excellent

VICTORIA PARK F on 1/8/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Renting a facility is much to complicated! It took close to almost an hour is complete the process. Also I was 5 in line with one person at the counter.

DARLENE B on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THEY WAS VERY FAST AND DO THER JOBS VERY WELL I WAS WELL PLEASE AND I WOULD BRING MY BUSINESS HERE AGAIN IF I HAD TO Thank You

SYBIL C on 1/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes I would recommend this U-Hal to a friend but I would also informed him or her about the pricing of the unit that they`re a little high and that is the truth.

LOIS L on 12/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service by phone excellent and professional

OSCAR H on 12/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service, I`ll recommend and use thise facility again.

CARLEEN R on 11/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

KEVIN M on 10/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The ladies at the service counter were always friendly and helpful

MICHAEL S on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

helpful staff

RICHARD A on 10/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and nice. They are always friendly and smile to the customers.

CHRISITINE K on 10/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly, They made the end of our long move pleasant. All of our questions were answered and they were very helpful. Thank You!!!!

MICHELLE M on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, extremely helpful staff

TRIANA T on 8/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of customer service was excellent all over from the service rep to the truck checker.

BECKY M on 7/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This store did a great job helping me through this crazy move Kudos to a well run facility

PAUL V on 6/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff is great

CARLOS O on 6/24/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No light in hall. It will be nice to have a code to enter instead having to go to the office get access to unit hours of operation are not too convinience.

DENNIS W on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super Staff

DAVID B on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy to get to location. great selection of equipment. friendly staff

JAMES MATHEW***** R on 6/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is my intention to follow up this survey with a letter to the U-Haul Corporate Office regarding the polite and professional service I received from Evette during numerous communications. Thank you.

RYAN M on 1/14/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was sold on an expense storage space for the 24 hour access but its been months of me paying a high premium with no access. im very pissed off since i need to access my stuff usually after work

BENJAMIN D on 11/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would be nice if they were open later.

JOANNA R on 11/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, and profesional, I have been using u-haul for years with moves through the military but I have found u haul has grown to be the best in moving assistance. Thank you !!!

ANNETT D on 10/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was fine

CLOVER P on 8/29/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage room wus filled with bugs and rat to which I was told that they were not responsible as other storage unit holder may have the insect and rodents and they migrate to my unit.

DAVID S on 8/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and exceptionally helpful. This was the best experience I have had with UHaul. Thank you very much!!!

BENJAMIN D on 8/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Love the free month of rent. Rates after the free month seem a little high. I had to ask for the u-haul security lock on two different days to finally get one.

ROGER B on 8/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really accomodating. GREAT customer service!!!

KRISTA B on 8/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Evette Golden- Great, bright attitude! Rob Santoro made me feel valued as a customer. Frank Garu helped to calm me. Laura Eisenbach-During this tough time she perfectly balanced her job and kindness.

BRIAN H on 6/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great! No problems, they even got me a larger room on the spur of the moment. Would recommend these folks to anyone! - Brian H., Ft. Lauderdale

DEBORAH S S on 6/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff. Without exception, they were very user friendly competent.