U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Share |

Address

3815 28th St SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49512

(616) 942-6080

(E Of M-37)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Bruce H on 1/15/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

chris e. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

RE: contract #98984894 This contract was not initiated by me and seems to be made using my email address fraudulently. I contacted your customer service department and it appears it is just a mistaken use of an email address, and not paid for using stolen credit card information. At least, I hope its just an honest mistake. I live in Colorado and have never been to Grand Rapids, MI., which is the location of the U-Haul store in question.

Julie V. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I hope the wiper was replaced. What a rainy snowy miserable day to move.

Dean P. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Difficult access to UHaul location - very busy street. Otherwise no complaints on rental experience. Online check-in really helps, would recommend doing this!

DOROTHY H. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth transaction. Great and helpful employee. Would highly recommend.

jimmie f. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sales clerk was friendly and very helpful

Linda M. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Still at store over 5 hours waiting for a hitch to be put on my car. Job was to be 2 hours. Store didn't have anyone to pit on the hitch for the first hour. Hitch MIGHT be finished in 6 hours. Counter helplease was not honest with updates. Not sure if the hitch will even be finished in 6 hours. No manager available either. I will take my business elsewhere.

robert w. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. No BS

josh r. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and costumer oriented.great job guys.

Cindy S. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only 1/4 tank of gas when I picked up the truck. That's never good.

Michael S. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Christopher was very helpful and courteous. He audibled to swap trailers when he saw the scheduled one had snow on it, and made sure I had the moving blankets I needed. He helped me with backing and hitching the trailer, and did an exceptional job!!! The only complaint I have is the location on a very busy 28th street, and a somewhat cramped lot.

PETER N. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scheduled well. Quick. Competent. The national sales woman in Phoenix was great too. You people have it going well!

TRACY B. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to not have to pay to use your dollies. They should be included as part of the truck rentals.

SEAN W. on 12/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone working here has excellent customer service, which is especially impressive especially with all the in flux of customers...I was surprised at how smoothly everything went...Thank you. Mrs.R.R. Walker

WILLIAM S. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer has two feet of snow on it and I had to ask for someone to help me remove it.

BRIAN H. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sliding door on back of trailer was difficult to open and close, took two of us each time, trailer swayed badly going down the road.

Cindy G. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to almost 3-4 minutes when I brought the truck back. Otherwise okay.

Ikima B. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called 3 times last night and spoke with Russ because the truck I was slipping and sliding, could not get any traction which cause me to burn a lot of gas, the wiper / defrost would not keep the windshield free of ice causing limited sight. I called this morning leaving a message to speak with the manager. I had to call several time before Tarina at customer service sent an urgent email. Chris called back within minutes. I voiced my disappointment with the truck. He assured that he was going to go out and check on my concerns and call me back in a few. That was a few hours ago.

CLAIRE P. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Service was absolutely excellent from pick up to drop off.

Randy P. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented an open trailer online. Worked well. Seems like the counter people have to do to much paperwork when this was already a confirmed and paid deal. He was very good about getting it done again!

daren o. on 12/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called and reserved a car trailer, I was given a confirmation number, when I arrived at the U-HAUL location within 20 minutes of calling I was told they did not have a trailer. I was given no apology or help, the service manager has no people skills and could care less about the customers that keep U-HAUL in business. I recommend that you train your managers how to interact with your customers and provide better service.

Lou P. on 12/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1. Store was cluttered 2. I was charged a fee for locking the keys in the truck. There was not a drop box located in the drop zone area. My decision to lock the keys in the truck was based on not wanting to have the truck and equipment stolen. I later found out that there was a drop box located in the front of the store no one ever told me at the time that I picked up the truck. I called the customer service number and explained to Cody that we believed that we did the responsible thing and that I wanted a copy of the bill from the locksmith or be refunded the charges because I based my decision to lock the keys in the truck that there would have been a spare set. He attempted to contact the store and they did not answer the phone. He informed me that a manager would contact me in 3 days. No one ever called. This past Saturday I went into the store explained the above and was told that I would be contacted on Monday and once again no one called. Customer service and follow up responses appear to be non existent at U haul. So far I have been lied to twice. Penalized for doing the right thing by protecting U haul's assets. Trying to understand why a key drop box was not located in the drop off area or at least a sign directing one to the drop box and why U haul does not have spare keys to their equipment? No I would not recommend anyone to U haul what I will do is share my experience with everyone that I know.

Candie D. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn't know how to lock the back of the truck. I had to call a employee back to the truck to show me because he just left the truck. After paying my name and signature line with accept still was showing and I asked if that could be cleared before I left and I was told not to worry about it. It will clear automatically.

MATTHEW F. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GM Jim helped me out with a mileage discrepancy with the vehicle I rented. Instead of saying something like the odometer doesn't lie, he looked into it and saw there was no way I could have traveled that far in the time I had the truck. Really nice to know that they have the customer's back in a situation like that.

Christina S. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very prompt and accomodated me. I had to change the date to the next day and it was no problem!

Ebony H. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly! I enjoyed the movers. Excellent job.

Amy A. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee who checked me in and out was so nice! Great customer service skills. I was so impressed!

Les D. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the people that I worked with at this location were fantastic. They were helpful, knowledgeable, and customer centered. I had occasion to talk to people that I assume were corporate people at the phone number that was listed on the contract. Both were rude, disrespectful, and ill informed. Those folks away from the on site location are not representing U-Haul well. I can give more details if you are interested.

JOSEPH A. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Other than moving due to 28th street traffic, that location is great, good employees and equipment , in-out in timely manor ...JA

Michael U. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy drop off. Have not been inside facility though.

Debbie D. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very cold and snowy last Saturday while moving my household in a 26' truck. We surely would have appreciated a truck with a working heater to keep warm and the windshield clear with a defroster. Never again!

Pavel F. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was hard to return trailer due to overload vehicles on the line.

Jesus M. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I DO NOT HAVE ANY COMMENT

steve o. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was good

Douglas S. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did pay for a materess bag that I did not receive. I forgot to ask for it. But they customer service person did not bring it up.

Robert E. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and simple, friendly staff

kobie d. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and convenient

Amy E. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Conveniently located with friendly staff.

luke j. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Listen to the customer instead of blaming someone else, they need to actually take charge and do a thing.

Robert L. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inside of the truck was not cleaned out.

Jeffrey L. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I picked up only had 1/4 tank of gas. I think it should have been filled up so I didn't have to go straight to the gas station after picking it up and it would have made it easier for turning it back in.

JOSEPH A. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location overall would be excellent , the reason above average was selected was due to property size, and the way it's utilized, nothing wrong but it's seems to be a busy location, prop crowded with equip, making it kind of tight to navigate. The staff there again was excellent , my equip was ready, paperwork ready, pull In , employee walker had equipment hooked up, proper safety inspection completed and on my way. Same courteous contact when I returned equipment. Good service , new equipment and good employees, Joe A. GR Mich

Kimberly V. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have two issues. The first, your website makes it seem that you HAVE to accept the $10 insurance coverage. I tried to opt out and it gave me a warning about it. That seems dishonest. Second, my mileage was incorrect. I drove 16.9 miles. I sent my route to the establishment. I moved a bed and immediately returned the truck. The receipt said I drove 49 miles. Is this something that you guys regularly do? I am disputing this.

KHRISTIAN M. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

KHRISTIAN M. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

PETER K. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a well run location.

JOHN C. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience!

David S. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have dealt with this location before and again found the people to be professional yet friendly and upbeat. I will do business here again.

larhonda y. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over charging customers, unconvincing customers and there move by excessive and un necssary charges when dropping u haul over night.

Amanda R. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I do not think their estimate for the gas usage was correct so I received an additional charge. I brought the truck back 3 hours earlier than expected but, didn't get a compensation for that.

deron j. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None good customer satisfaction.

Matthew F. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good stuff all around. Customer service was fantastic.

Peter B. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just continue the excellent work - and thank you enormously for making our move easier!

Chad C. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Charles P. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was super helpful!!

Austin R. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to include complimentary mileage up to a set amount in example, first 50 miles then start charging. $1.00 per mile is price gouging.

connie r. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service. Absolutely no issues. Exceptional!

Joy R. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to do with this location. The truck we rented needs to be retired. High mileage. No pressure on oil gauge. Didn't want to start.

Timothy P. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees, call in numbers and web site are Very quick and easy to work with.

Linda W. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pre-heated in, truck waiting for me upon arrival. 5 min in and out and was out on the road.great service, would recommend to anyone.

Ashley J. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pretty unorganized desk service. The reservation had a appliance dolly on it and it was not already in the truck ready to go.

DON C. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

left tail light out

Irene B. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check out was fast and friendly. The 15 foot truck was in stellar condition and was easy to use. I will definitely rent again.

Paul H. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better traffic flow through reception area. Having to weave around stacks of boxes to get checked in can be difficult when there are more than just a couple of customers.

Colleen M. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very distracted. While I was being helped, the staff member frequently stopped assisting me to help coworkers who did not know what they were doing. She did not acknowledge that she was doing this. I didn't feel important as a customer, and it almost doubled the time I would have had to spend picking up my van.

joseph c. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 19.95 price written on the vehicle and advertized is a total lie. That price doesn't include tax or miles driven. Complete false advertising

Dennis H. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. Truck was in good condition; clean. Pickup and drop off was effortless. Thanks!

nahid m. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Ronald S. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

JOSEPH A. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've rented equipment from this location several times, never a problem, I call , pull in and out with requested equip in very short time. that's why I go to that location, the employees are professional but still real people, not uncaring robots. I hope whoever reads this tells the 28th st by eastbrook location they do a great job...

Daniel E. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and awesome experience!

ROBIN H. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Initially the woman helping me was crabby, but the rest of the staff were helpful and attentive. Lots of distractions with the walkie talkies and griping loudly being broadcast which doesn't make the best atmosphere for customers.

JULIE F on 10/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

Jeffrey J. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went like clockwork. Nice trailer.

JIM D. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience from everyone I dealt with. Thanks.

sean d. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience. You are well organized and pleasant to deal with. Thanks!

jim b. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, great price and no need to wait!

randy J. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck would barely start, transmission would not shift properly(RPM's were very high prior to it shifting) Window crank on drivers side was missing the knob Rusty wheels and bumper - This old truck needs maintenance!

Dawn K. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only issue was with the car towing options. I originally reserved a car dolly and then when getting the car hooked up realized the because I had a 4-wheel drive vehicle that wouldn't work and I needed a car hauler which they didn't have at this location. I ended up waiting 3 hours to get the car hauler. This wasn't the fault of the location, I would say it had more to do with the options on the website when initially reserving the equipment.

SCOTT S on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems at all

MELISSA W on 10/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ck out was miserable, thanks for the unpredicted fees. No credit card machine! !! Ridiculous wait!also wont come back.

Angie G. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I booked a trailer at this location, I was told by the rep on the phone that I'd be receiving a call to verify my reservation and the time that I'd be picking up the trailer. I never received a call. In fact, I had to call myself and then was on hold for 12 minutes before talking with anyone. When I picked up the trailer, the employee at the counter was very friendly but seemed uninformed. He didn't give me any instructions for trailer drop off, which ended up creating a huge hassle at the end of the day when I returned the trailer to the Plainwell location. I'm unhappy because of the lack of communication, vague to no instruction, and unorganized nature of this whole process with Uhaul.

Sam L. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They adjusted my gas for what was in the vehicle after the initial sheet was printed, then charged me for gas based on the original printed amount. Same guy handled both giving me the vehicle and taking it back and told me not to worry about it. Scummy practice.

Gregory R. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worse experience ever at u-haul the lady was very unhelpful. Did handle me with care . Just told me to is James Walter tomorrow. Very unpleasant and flustered and I can understand being business but at least be nice. Customer service training needed very bad. Unsuccessful and big waste of time and energy.

David M. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not allow people to smoke in your vehicles. If you're a non-smoker and you rent a vehicle that smells terribly of smoke it's an immediate turn-off.

THERESA R. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris Jewell was particularly helpful

Thomas P. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Original location (Plainfield ave) did not have my trailer size available. 2 options offered were upgrade to larger size free of charge but still at different location. Or the size I chose could still be picked up at a different location. This worked out fine but would have been nice to have correct size moved over to the location I picked

JIM D. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not Sure. I was a good experience

Matt V. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue I had was with the individual working outside doing the returns. He was very high strung; honked his horn at me twice as I was looking for the place to return the trailer, including erratically driving a uhaul truck around the parking lot to catch me. When engaging with him during the return he was over-dramatic about me take the trailer off my vehicle saying "I was doing it all wrong". I think he was just overworked, but pretty uncalled for.

shanny v. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Susan K. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation was to include a handcart and furniture pads. They were not provided.

Brian L. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good crew, and good service.

Jason M. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was charged for fuel when I brought it back to the same level. Will never do business with uhaul again and will share my negative experience with as many people as I can.

Asha G on 9/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NA

Asha G on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful in answering questions and offering advice.

LORRAINE W on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Real nice facility, just a little pricey.

LORRAINE W on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Real nice facility, just a little pricey.

KYLE S on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Absolutely horrific customer service! The husband/wife team employees need to go. Especially the wife. Has U-haul gotten so big that the employees can treat the customers however they choose?

Bryan W on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Improve the process for scheduling, confirming and picking up the full UBox from storage. I never received a call when I was told I would.

Bryan W on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The retrieval of the UBox is not clearly defined. You have to call and wait for a CSR to answer. I do not have a great feeling that the box will be ready when I pick it up. I`ll let you know if it is.

AMANDA R on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have some kind of ramp built so that access could be easier between levels.

CHRIS D on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

ROBERT A on 3/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff didn`t like me.

DAVID F on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

RONALD W on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, courteous and professional.

Lawrence M on 11/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good staff, convienient location

Lawrence M on 11/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice staff

RONALD W on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience so far!

KEVIN O on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean conditions, with convenient and easy access to facility, and staff were very friendly and helpful, and also responsive on billing issues.

TERRI C on 10/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pros: Reasonable monthly prices, clean. Cons: No lights, had to crawl in, not a 5x5 as stated, on 2nd fl with no elevator, staff not friendly and one guy in the back handling trucks was rude.

FRANCINE R on 9/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful. But call center didn`t tell me the storage unit had limited access hours, was inside the facility on 2d floor with no elevators. I had to purchase a special disk lock for the unit.

LISA G on 9/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A staff member who was in the storage area sweeping etc. was rude and basically asked me to do her job for her.

PATRICIA T on 9/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All wasnwell

will z on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very accomodating.

EUGENE K on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people are very nice and down to earth, My african american lady was very helpful and thoughtful...Sorry Don`t know how to spell her name...But she`s awesome

JEAN T on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the staff here. I used your space for over 8 years and would return. Thanks for everything.

KYLE L on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this UHaul storage facility were fantastic to work with. They made everything so easy and pleasant.

KATHRYN L on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very helpful and nice. it is a well-run location

ANDREA P on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with this U-Haul location. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I would use them again and recommend them to others.

RACHAEL W on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was of satisfaction, except we were not shown how to gain access to our new storage room.

JOSEPH V on 3/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager is friendly until you have a problem or complaint. Terrible listener.

SHERRY T on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees I came in contact with were very helpful and friendly Thank you to all of them

MARIA D on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and friendly people

JOSEPH V on 2/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found the manager to be very poor at customer relations. She made no attempt to truly listen and rudely kept quoting current policy when we suggested a more customer friendly one.

RONALD E on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I originally got the storage unit I was paying 24.99, months later I was paying 29.99, about a yr later I was paying 34.95. If the price had stayed at 24.99, I would`ve kept the storage longer.

Katie K on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mike and everyone at the centerpoint location were very helpful and gave me a great experience. Would recommend

ROY D on 12/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

***

Katie K on 12/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff at Centerpointe were very helpful and understanding. Would definitely recommend

FREDERIC C on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management team at this location was very helpful and made the move-in as easy as it could be.

RACINE E on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problem is that my rental unit was raised to high along with the late charges. I will not pay $60 to $80 on a 5 x 8 rental unit. Racine

STEVE T on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The survey questions provide my description.

KATHERINE W on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misleading on the access hours. Several places stated 24 hr access, but when I actually got there and signed the paperwork they told me it was NOT 24 hrs. Very disappointed!

AMY D on 9/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person we booked with did not inform us about additional costs for insurance and a specific lock, both which are required. It cost$24.00.A weak apology was offered, nothing more done.

JOSEPH D on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second floor w no elevator is my only concern.

CARMEN B on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! The best I have experienced at a UHaul facility.

ANTHONY W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

KIMBERLY K on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. I was more than pleased with my experience at uhaul!

CIARA B on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect all ubual places should be this helpful and amazing

CIARA B on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best service of any where i have gone to thank you

ANNETTE F on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing i did not receive is my accress card to facility as i was told i would receive one.

ANGELA S on 1/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very polite and professional and worked diligently to make all of us guests taken care of and happy...Thanks to everyone at the UHAUL in Kentwood, Michigan on 28th Street....

DAVID S on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check your system for closest location alternatives. I moved to Traverse City, MI and my U-Box originally was going to Sturgeon Bay, WI. Luckily I noticed in time

CHARLES M on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and organized,the staff efficient and helpful. I`ve come here for the past few years and have found no reason to keep coming back. I recommend this dealership to others.

NANCY S on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

did a great job

JASON C on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and understanding. They wete very helpful at a time of crisis for us. You have a very knowageable staff who know what to do and how to treat its customers. Excellent!!

JOYCE W on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem for me was that the facility did not clarify the spacing between the storage units. This made it difficult for the customer to secure furniture items.

DEBRA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employee very helpful.

SUSAN H on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful. However, the wait was long because they were understaffed.

DAVID N on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was able to accommodate my needs exactly. They were a big help.

DHARIANA T on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shawn the owner was great he was very helpful and they all knew what they were doing. Every time we went there they would recognize us and say hi.

EMERSON M on 9/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and knew their jobs well. We are very satisfied.

RYAN B on 8/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only had access until 6:45PM which was inconvenient for me. The unit was very hot and there wasnt a ceiling. Overall, this was a very poor experience and I do not recommend this facility to anyone.

ABBY D on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t get into the storage unit despite 24 hour access. Still need to call and find out why.

JEFF W on 3/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

PRESTON M on 2/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good but I wish there were lights inside the storage unit as I had to walk out to `trip` the hallway light on several times.

RYAN T on 2/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

for 3 weeks of our storage rental, we did not have a security card for enterence. This was an inconvenience because that meant I had to go into the office and have someone unlock the door for me.

ALAINA K on 1/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it would be good to have a light in the storage unit itself - other wise service was good and very accomidating

LORI W on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

KATHERINE S on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having the automatic payment option was really convenient. Thanks.

GENEVA H on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage for 6 months, I also rented 3 trucks and a car dolly. The U-Haul staff was very friendly, helpful, and always tried to help me save money. Thank you Geneva T. Hinton

KATHERINE S on 9/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to purchase $10 Uhaul lock Then new lock did not fit latch to storage unit! Staff drilled out latch hole but this diminished integrity of latch. Oh well at that point I didn’t have another choice

PAUL W on 9/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish there was a freight evelater on site. But thats life.

SHAAN P on 9/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Difficult to reach a person from the actual location instead of call center, the unit had a dirt floor all my furniture got dirty-pest trap in said unit. Moved to better facility

ZIPPORAH T on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish I could hv a pro rated price

CORNELIUS M on 8/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and nice storage unit!

DENISE L on 8/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

ANN D on 7/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still owed $35.00 late fee promised by your management as they did not facilitate a change in billing which caused me to incur a late fee. Please advise.

THOMAS M on 7/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were nice - box was clean. BUT... the UHaul system was lame. They booked me to Traverse city then told me I could only go to Grand Rapids - at we were loaded.

SANTONIO D W on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE THE GUY THAT HELP ME HE MADE IT MORE EASY FOR MY MOVING WHILE I WAS STRESSED OUT ABOUT IT

NOAMI M on 6/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was good and the storage units were a good size for my things.

JOSHUA K on 6/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Servise was friendly and cooperative

CHARLES T on 5/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dated units, does not have the facilities and amenities that other storage places have. Did not have climate controlled unit.

RADOSLAW T on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

JASON J on 5/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good shape and well maintained

MEGAN S on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly. Even when the store became busy they remained polite and were very efficient. The storage unit was very easy to access and very convenient.

ANN C on 12/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Staff at 3815 UHAUL are helpful and supportive.Thank you, Ann Condon

ZIEGRID H on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m happy n satiesfied for there service n understanding

GUY C on 11/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

ROGER B on 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and the whole team where extremely pleasant and helpful whenever we had to access the storage unit. And also when we rented a truck to move out of state. Thank you all for being professional!

JOSEPH D on 11/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice

SCOTT M P on 11/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

As it stands, as a result of this experience, and despite all of my former positive ones with U-Haul, I would not recommend U-Haul to anyone, friends, family members, acquaintances, or strangers.

SARA C on 10/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good, friendly and helpful.

CYNTHIA M on 9/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Contacting someone on the phone was nearly impossible, as the box was not delivered when scheduled. The people in the store were very nice and helpful

CHRISTINA T on 9/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for you great service. Will probably be back next spring!

CHRISTINA T on 9/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly manager, THANKS! Nice supply of moving supplies available for purchase, easy access to facility, helpful staff. would recommend to friends

KAMAL K on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They provide very good service.

JACLYN M on 7/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent service from the workers at 28th street in grand rapids mi. they were extremely helpful.

FRANKLIN T on 7/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff are very helpful. They are very concerned about their customers.

LAUREN R on 6/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my storage unit for one year and didn`t have any problems. I would have liked them to be open a little later but I understand the hours and availibilty.

ROBERT L on 6/8/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The office was always understaffed and the standard operating procedures for renting the space were obsurd. You have no business calling yourselves a service business

PAUL D on 5/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location did notknow how to bill U-box. Found out I had to take it to a different location which wasn`t clear from the online reservation. Staff didn`t call me back when they said they would.

GARY S on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and helpful

JOSEPH D on 3/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worked well

ZACHARY T on 3/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremly helpful courtious and nice

EDWARD H on 2/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck just hours before the biggest blizzard in many years and lost my key somewhere in a snowbank. The GM Michael Auch helped me alot. Thanks, Phillip E. Hermes Abilene, TX.

CARSON C. F on 1/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

CHARLES B on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was overall please with the services with the exception of the checkout taking 15 minutes or so. If this could be streamed lined than customers would leave on a happier note. Thanks UHaul!

ROGER B on 1/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Mike, was teriffic and very helpful!!