U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Share |

Address

3815 28th St SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49512

(616) 942-6080

(E Of M-37)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PAUL H. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job to entire staff

Nola H. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean store, polite and fast service.

joseph a. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In and out with the equipment requested in minutes, same when I returned it. Staff checked for proper hook up etc, good job again.....

JOSHUA Y. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been to several uhaul centers over the years and this was by far the cleanest I've been in. The employees are less than enthusiastic about their jobs but they get the job done.

KATHLEEN C. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would make sure customer understands if a quote and not a rental

DAVID F on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

DAVID G. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no specific changes recommended. Staff wasprofessional and friendly.

MICHAEL C. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased! Customer service is very important to me , and all employees "ACE 'd it"

robin e. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took us 50 to fill the tank when it was at 1/4 tank, we drop it off at ever 1/2 and under the mileage by a lot and they charged us 63 to put gas in it to get it to just under the full line, you really OVER charged us on that.

ROBERT L. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check Ina mad check out was slow

keith r. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On-line reservation and early check-in was easy. No problems! Recommended.

Roy W. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A new location off of 28th Street would be great. Very difficult to enter/exit. Alternately, access from Lake Eastbrook Drive would be helpful.

Sarina P. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy. Dropped off keys & we were done. Huge relief after moving all day.

Larry B. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place needs a face lift, the staff is friendly, but could use nicer uniforms and appearance. Great convenient location, they are always nice enough.

ROBERT L. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super simple drop off procedure! Thank you!

DAVID R. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They forgot to check the trailer in when I returned it. Even though they were the ones who disconnected and stored the trailer themselves. They just called today to find why I did not return the trailer!

JEFFREY H. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I got was clean and ready to roll. Person who helped me check out and back in was really helpful. Only negative with the whole experience is UHaul's upselling--all kinds of stuff checked on the rental page and the fact that they take up part of the storage of the truck with supplies that they think you may need (and which they want you to pay for, obviously.) How about you let me make the decision of what I need, Uhaul???

Stephanie B. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our trailer smelled like gasoline and was not swept out, but it was manageable. We were only hauling boxed so it worked out. The staff, Alex and Steve were extremely helpful and will be the reason why we'll return.

james a. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't any problems customer service was nice and helpful.

Russel P. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor isn't low enough rating. I called to make a reservation, told them all the information (truck im using & car im hauling). (Not a problem) I got the reservation, had to go somewhere else for the trailer (not a problem) I was told the price was around $50 (not a problem) I gave my credit card information and was told to go pick it up. I got there and immediately was upset. I stood in line waiting while two open spots where at the counter. One lady was cutting up a social security card, and a guy said "someone will be with you in one moment" (ok???) A third person went around the counter and said he could help me over there. (Finally some service!) He says how can I help you? I told him I reserved a car dolly, he pulled it up on the computer and the only Information correct was the year of my truck and the dolly I needed. He changed the truck and told me my truck wasn't heavy enough to haul my car. (Lady on the phone never mentioned it) we came to the only solution was to rent a truck. (Of course) after all said and done waiting for him to do everything on the computer. Then I see a dog walking freely around the store. (Not a guide dog) (Im really upset at this point because it's going to cost more than mentioned on the phone plus its time sensitive and hes taking his time on the computer) after all his clicking I got a bill of 70 some-odd dollars. (I understand the truck was the $20) the problem is I had the around $50 not the 70ish dollars. He says "uhhh, it says your card was declined" (no shit!) I said "i know, I had the $50ish I was told it would cost" he said if it doesn't go through I cant help you. I was so pissed by this time I took my ID back and left without the truck and trailer. Conclusion: I would not recommend U-HAUL to ANYONE they lack professionalism and should be ashamed on how they run their store. They pull you in from the phone and then lose ALL respect for you in person.

AUSTIN M. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-haul needs to stop trying to skim off the top. I rented two trucks in the same day and both trucks were already a mile over what the contract had its starting mileage at. I mentioned this to an employee and his words were "oh I will adjust that when it comes time to charge you". I also put gas in right before I dropped it off and put it back to where it was. I was charged about 5 dollars for gas on my bill. It is petty for this company to nikle and dime some one who has been a customer for years. I have rented from Uhaul in 4 different states multiple times. I won't waste my breath calling over 6 dollars and I think you guys know that. We live and we learn. I will be watching for this next time. I hope that extra 6 dollars was well spent.

RICHARD G. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rear tires should be replaced for better traction in snow.

RODNEY M. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner woeked with me in finding the best rate with my moving needs.

DELTON P. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sign in person Steve very friendly and knowledgeable

JASON B. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 24' truck. The truck was very old and had trouble finding gears in drive. The load wasn't very heavy at all, but the truck had problems in the lower gear range - it would search and rev often. The biggest disappointment was that the fuel economy was 2.91 miles per gallon. This extra expense was unfortunate. That said, the truck was very clean and the staff was helpful and polite. I have another load to move, but I am going to consider other options before I choose U-Haul for that trip.

LINDA C. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

lights on the trailer did not work. Was told by the employee it might have been because the connection got wet. Would have been fine if it was not raining.

eric s. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I haven't used this location to move in years. I must say the improvements being made over the years to Uhaul look great! the site layout was better, the staff working the day I rented were awesome, friendly and helpful. The ability to reserve online, and get the paperwork part done was great too. Only feedback is to keep up the great work. I never leave feedback but was inspired to because of the team at this location.

DANA M. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure that you have the trucks ready at their said location and I'd they aren't dont charge them some Miles bc they obviously pick the closest location we feel that we should have a credit

MICHAEL V. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. From the phone call to rent trailer, the checkout process, to the guy that helped me put the trailer on my vehicle. Everything was great. Excellent customer service. Steve was a real profession and really knew his stuff and made the process easy. The guy that helped put my trailer on was tremendous. He helped me diagnose and fix a blown fuse as the reason the running lights were not working on my vehicle. I feel like sometimes the guys that make things happen behind the scene don't get the credit they deserve - that guy, made this one of the best customer service experiences I have had in years.

Richard B. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, serviceable and ready to go!

TONYA W. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did interact with this facility. They do attempt to be very helpful when you have moving needs, just as they should. They can through for me just when I needed them

PAM H. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented twice from this U Haul location during the past few months during a very difficult time in my life. Not only were they professionally cheerful and knowledgeable, they have been kind and compassionate as well. Thank you for your excellent service.

GEOFFRY V. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This truck was in an unsafe mechanical condition. *dashboard held on with steel straps *front brake springs missing/bottomed out. No front suspension *tires bald - got stuck on a flat road *transmission requires repair - catches and jolts when downshifting from 2nd to 1st gear *engine starts very hard. Had to hold starter down for 10-15 seconds before engine would start *parking brake was non-functional - actually started rolling down the driveway. Had to manually hold down the pedal brake until we parked on level ground. With the fleet of other similarly sized trucks in the lot, my truck should have NEVER been rented. The technician that checked me in even said the truck should have been retired long ago.

CHARLES H. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In my opinion the cost to attach the hitch cost was way over budget but this was set by Corp not the nice guys working there. The cost for the hitch and the tow were over 700 dollars combined and I feel like I should have flown to Vegas and San Francisco after coming in thinking I was only going pay about 500 dollars and shiping my boxes. The guys at the U-haul were I picked everything up were fast with there work on installing the hitch and were willing to do everything to get me on my way safe. I feel a little over charged by U-Haul Corp on cost but undercharged by the great work done by the guys working there. I hope the majority of the money I paid finds its way into the pocket directly into these hard working employees at this office.

KAREN H. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and informative.

Henretta B. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the drop off site is yet there to accept the equipment from customers.

ERIC S. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

in and out pick-up, even when I showed up 20 minutes earlier than my scheduled time.

PATRICIA C. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All went very well.

BRAD L. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great assistance with some of our special requests. Very cool that there is a donation station for unwanted items as well.

Michal N. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking lot is very tight..Upon returning the truck i damaged my bumber on my car..But service is great

samuel b. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment was well maintained, and i would recommend you to any of my friends and family. It's been nice to have worked with you.

Timothy K. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employees here are not very friendly and I disagree strongly with the fuel policy. I was told that I returned the vehicle with 1/16 less fuel then when I rented it. I used the fuel calculator on my contract and even put a gallon extra in. The truck's gauge only has 1/4 tank indicators. Of course there goes another $5.95 as taking the truck back to go and put an arbitrary 1/2 gallon in seems rediculous. This is poor customer service as it was splitting hairs that you couldn't even see on the gauge! Keep in mind I was told that my fuel was 1/16 short of the 5/8 mark both of which do mot show up on yhe trucks gauge! My best advice, head a few miles to the west and rent from Enterprise the trucks are newer, cleaner, and roughly the same cost. I opted for convenience with Uhaul as they were closer. I'm done with their dirty facilites, old trucks, and poor customer service.

JAMES S. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

TROY H. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

LUCILLE G. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck needed an alignment and did not accelerate well uphill. I was driving across the country and didn't know any of this until it was too late. I thought the acceleration issue was because I was towing my car until other uhaul tucks towing cars were passing me. The truck also kept pulling to the left.

JOSE G. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Definitely i will recommend this location

TAYONA p. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they changed the gas level requirements

Chris A. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Local staff was very helpful.

DOUGLAS S. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really missed not having cruise control installed on the truck I rented. But everything else went just fine. The experience met or exceeded my expectations.

Brandon S. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was old, wobbly, and generally pretty much ready for the junkyard. No way this could go on the highway.

Mike D. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The men at the location I rented from were courteous, efficient and friendly which is what one should expect.

OPERATION GOOD C. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Excellent Location. Thank You!

THERESA J. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were respectful people. Very kind and considered. I received the upmost respect from the staff that worked tonight. I will continue to give my business to an Awesome business!!

JOSEPH A. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was professional and courteous , was in and out with equipment in short period of time. Employee made sure equipment was properly installed and road safe.

Bret H. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul location in GR

HOWARD S. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A to Z Moving and Driving chooses U-Haul for all our moving needs. Thank you U-Haul for being great always.

Harvey W. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service very nice

ROBERT p. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

#1)This was my second rental in 2 months, and this time I caught a note stating that some insurance carriers don't cover U-Haul or similar rentals. I checked with my insurance company and although they cover rental cars I found that a U-Haul rental was considered a commercial rental and they would not cover it as they handle personal lines of insurance only. In the interest of future customers U-Haul should make this fact more visible as I'm sure other insurance carriers would also view it the same and deny coverage in the event of a claim. #2) Windows/mirrors were dirty and not the best for vision. Inside of the windshield also had a film that was very noticeable at night. #3) The reservation process was easy and the local staff was great. I'll be back next time I need a rental.

PETER h. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would be better if there was an exit with the trailer onto a side street rather than 28th street. Entrance from 28th is fine once the street construction is over.

Jeffrey H. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and efficient!

RONALD W on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, courteous and professional.

patricia k. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was awesome.

Tiana M. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My truck was ready when I arrived, and the check-in process was quick. All of the staff, from beginning to end, were friendly and professional.

David R. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, great staff, clean equipment and a good value. I'll be back soon.

KURT D. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have not rented from this location in a couple of years. It used to be average, but this time I was impressed at every step by the staff efficiency, attitude and service. The newer Ford cargo van was a pleasure to drive as well. It was all an outstanding experience for me.

KATHLEEN S. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've needed to rely on UHaul (28th St/Centerpointe Mall) several times over the past few years and yesterday's visit was consistent with my previous experiences. The employees at this location were outstanding as usual!! Very courteous, helpful and accommodating. Their professionalism and positive attitudes make the not-so-fun process of moving much more tolerable. Two thumbs up and sincere thanks. Keep up the fantastic work! Kathleen Storey

Josh J. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job and very smooth online reservation process.

Lawrence M on 11/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good staff, convienient location

Lawrence M on 11/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice staff

RONALD W on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience so far!

THEODORE B. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice as usual

HOPE B. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a really bad experience in D.C. in 2001. I thought I would never come back to U-Haul. My experience this time was wonderful and I am back.

katelyn b. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very slow customers service. Getting in through phone took too long.

Courtney B. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. I'd use them again when needed.

KAREN M. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Take dangerous equipment off the road!

minghao c. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I picked up this 24 ft truck, engine is on and truck was at the front door. I drove back home, loaded full truck, engine cannot be started. I called for assistance. This call took 40 minutes and towing truck came to my home after another 45 minutes. We cannot wait, jump engine by our car. It was a terrible experience that truck battery was not well maintained, 24 ft truck fulled loaded, a group of peopel waiting for a long time and had to figure out by ourselve. Not recommand this service to any friend!

Stephen P. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving is always stressfull but it certainly made everything easier knowing we could make reservations ahead of time, receive a close estimation of our costs and have everything ready when we needed it.

BEULAH E. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When the lights were unhooked from our vehicle, we had bought an adapter for the 4-prong hookup. However, it was not returned to us when it was removed from the Chevy.

Avery A. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You should change it where if you put more gas then required it should be a discount on the miles. It's unfair for me to pay more and get nothing in return.

BRENT W. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!!!!!! Thank you!!

Robert K. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Equipment in excellent condition. Staff is very clear on gas levels and doors a check with you before and after. Very good experience.

Stacey W. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a wonderful experience and exactly what I needed. I will definitely use this Uhaul again in the future. Loved being able to reserve online.

Stephan L. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service

SHANN S. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no need for improvement

BRADLEY B. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck at your wayland mi location only to get a phone call the day before the reservation and I was told the truck wasn't available at the wayland location, the closest location was in Grand Rapids. So the rental ended up costing me about $35 more than if the truck was available at the wayland location.

Joe D. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

outstanding people, always helpful and friendly. I have rented several times at this location. Always a very good experience

ABBIGAIL B. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience with U-Haul, very friendly service personnel, would recommend!

Stephen B. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it the same as it is now

STEPHAN L. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

outstanding service!

Robert K. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We ordered online. Everything was ready to go when we arrived just had to do final paperwork which only took 2-3 minutes. The truck was new and very easy to drive. He explained the gas level, even highlighted the level on the paperwork. Did a walk around the vehicle with us. Staff was very helpful and efficient. We have used this location several times in the last few years and will continue to do so. Great value and service.

Nancy K. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, except we had asked about availability of wiring harness for trailer, was told one was in stock, but when we arrived, it didn't fit our Acura MDX, so we ended up having to rent a truck, not the trailer we originally reserved. A better understanding of what wiring harness was needed for our vehicle would have been appreciated.

Tim S. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outside of trailer was dirty.

CHUCK S. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

call me 616.240.1111

JOHN A. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The front door opened at 7:06 A.M. we were there at 6;55 A.M. The store hours listed opens at 7:00 A.M.

KEVIN O on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean conditions, with convenient and easy access to facility, and staff were very friendly and helpful, and also responsive on billing issues.

deron j. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am very upset and disappointed overall with that U-Haul Moving & Storage location on 3815 28th Street S.E. First of all the U-Haul Employee Clerk asked me yesterday at the front desk how long was I going to keep the Van. I told them for a few hours I'll bring it back, before you close. Then he ask me was I going to travel more then 20 miles. I told him "no" I was just going to 54th Street and Clyde Park to Menards in Wyoming. Then they lied to me and accuse me of driving 44 miles yesterday on their Odometer today, by keeping my refund deposit of $45.32 and charging me a $15.00 fee today over the phone about my mileage travel. I have witness that was with me yesterday when I picked up the Van my Sister. Who was with me the whole time when I travel Menards on 54th Street and Clyde Park in Wyoming to pickup 2 Screen Doors one for the Front and the Back for my house. While at the Menards on 54th and Clyde Park in Wyoming. But they was out of Stock for a certain "Steel Back Door" the Department Manager called their other store. To see did they have the product item, which they did. So we traveled to Menards on Alphine in Comstock Park to purchase my Steel Back Door they had in stock. When I rent their Van yesterday from 3:30 p.m. to 7:15 p.m. Drop time at their location without having to put no gas in the tank. Because it was still Full the way I picked it up yesterday. I work 3rd Shift 7 days a week, so I when back home to get ready for work last night. "I don't have time to go for a Joy Ride with my Sister in a U-Haul Van all over Grand Rapids." It was for business purposes only that I rent the U-Haul Van.

TERRI C on 10/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pros: Reasonable monthly prices, clean. Cons: No lights, had to crawl in, not a 5x5 as stated, on 2nd fl with no elevator, staff not friendly and one guy in the back handling trucks was rude.

FRANCINE R on 9/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful. But call center didn`t tell me the storage unit had limited access hours, was inside the facility on 2d floor with no elevators. I had to purchase a special disk lock for the unit.

LISA G on 9/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A staff member who was in the storage area sweeping etc. was rude and basically asked me to do her job for her.

PATRICIA T on 9/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All wasnwell

will z on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very accomodating.

EUGENE K on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people are very nice and down to earth, My african american lady was very helpful and thoughtful...Sorry Don`t know how to spell her name...But she`s awesome

JEAN T on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the staff here. I used your space for over 8 years and would return. Thanks for everything.

KYLE L on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this UHaul storage facility were fantastic to work with. They made everything so easy and pleasant.

KATHRYN L on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very helpful and nice. it is a well-run location

ANDREA P on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with this U-Haul location. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I would use them again and recommend them to others.

RACHAEL W on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was of satisfaction, except we were not shown how to gain access to our new storage room.

JOSEPH V on 3/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager is friendly until you have a problem or complaint. Terrible listener.

SHERRY T on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees I came in contact with were very helpful and friendly Thank you to all of them

MARIA D on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and friendly people

JOSEPH V on 2/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found the manager to be very poor at customer relations. She made no attempt to truly listen and rudely kept quoting current policy when we suggested a more customer friendly one.

RONALD E on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I originally got the storage unit I was paying 24.99, months later I was paying 29.99, about a yr later I was paying 34.95. If the price had stayed at 24.99, I would`ve kept the storage longer.

Katie K on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mike and everyone at the centerpoint location were very helpful and gave me a great experience. Would recommend

ROY D on 12/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

***

Katie K on 12/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff at Centerpointe were very helpful and understanding. Would definitely recommend

FREDERIC C on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management team at this location was very helpful and made the move-in as easy as it could be.

RACINE E on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problem is that my rental unit was raised to high along with the late charges. I will not pay $60 to $80 on a 5 x 8 rental unit. Racine

STEVE T on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The survey questions provide my description.

KATHERINE W on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misleading on the access hours. Several places stated 24 hr access, but when I actually got there and signed the paperwork they told me it was NOT 24 hrs. Very disappointed!

AMY D on 9/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person we booked with did not inform us about additional costs for insurance and a specific lock, both which are required. It cost$24.00.A weak apology was offered, nothing more done.

JOSEPH D on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second floor w no elevator is my only concern.

CARMEN B on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! The best I have experienced at a UHaul facility.

ANTHONY W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

KIMBERLY K on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. I was more than pleased with my experience at uhaul!

CIARA B on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect all ubual places should be this helpful and amazing

CIARA B on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best service of any where i have gone to thank you

ANNETTE F on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing i did not receive is my accress card to facility as i was told i would receive one.

ANGELA S on 1/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very polite and professional and worked diligently to make all of us guests taken care of and happy...Thanks to everyone at the UHAUL in Kentwood, Michigan on 28th Street....

DAVID S on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check your system for closest location alternatives. I moved to Traverse City, MI and my U-Box originally was going to Sturgeon Bay, WI. Luckily I noticed in time

CHARLES M on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and organized,the staff efficient and helpful. I`ve come here for the past few years and have found no reason to keep coming back. I recommend this dealership to others.

NANCY S on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

did a great job

JASON C on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and understanding. They wete very helpful at a time of crisis for us. You have a very knowageable staff who know what to do and how to treat its customers. Excellent!!

JOYCE W on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem for me was that the facility did not clarify the spacing between the storage units. This made it difficult for the customer to secure furniture items.

DEBRA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employee very helpful.

SUSAN H on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful. However, the wait was long because they were understaffed.

DAVID N on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was able to accommodate my needs exactly. They were a big help.

DHARIANA T on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shawn the owner was great he was very helpful and they all knew what they were doing. Every time we went there they would recognize us and say hi.

EMERSON M on 9/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and knew their jobs well. We are very satisfied.

RYAN B on 8/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only had access until 6:45PM which was inconvenient for me. The unit was very hot and there wasnt a ceiling. Overall, this was a very poor experience and I do not recommend this facility to anyone.

ABBY D on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t get into the storage unit despite 24 hour access. Still need to call and find out why.

JEFF W on 3/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

PRESTON M on 2/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good but I wish there were lights inside the storage unit as I had to walk out to `trip` the hallway light on several times.

RYAN T on 2/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

for 3 weeks of our storage rental, we did not have a security card for enterence. This was an inconvenience because that meant I had to go into the office and have someone unlock the door for me.

ALAINA K on 1/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it would be good to have a light in the storage unit itself - other wise service was good and very accomidating

LORI W on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

KATHERINE S on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having the automatic payment option was really convenient. Thanks.

GENEVA H on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage for 6 months, I also rented 3 trucks and a car dolly. The U-Haul staff was very friendly, helpful, and always tried to help me save money. Thank you Geneva T. Hinton

KATHERINE S on 9/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to purchase $10 Uhaul lock Then new lock did not fit latch to storage unit! Staff drilled out latch hole but this diminished integrity of latch. Oh well at that point I didn’t have another choice

PAUL W on 9/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish there was a freight evelater on site. But thats life.

SHAAN P on 9/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Difficult to reach a person from the actual location instead of call center, the unit had a dirt floor all my furniture got dirty-pest trap in said unit. Moved to better facility

ZIPPORAH T on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish I could hv a pro rated price

CORNELIUS M on 8/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and nice storage unit!

DENISE L on 8/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

ANN D on 7/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still owed $35.00 late fee promised by your management as they did not facilitate a change in billing which caused me to incur a late fee. Please advise.

THOMAS M on 7/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were nice - box was clean. BUT... the UHaul system was lame. They booked me to Traverse city then told me I could only go to Grand Rapids - at we were loaded.

SANTONIO D W on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE THE GUY THAT HELP ME HE MADE IT MORE EASY FOR MY MOVING WHILE I WAS STRESSED OUT ABOUT IT

NOAMI M on 6/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was good and the storage units were a good size for my things.

JOSHUA K on 6/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Servise was friendly and cooperative

CHARLES T on 5/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dated units, does not have the facilities and amenities that other storage places have. Did not have climate controlled unit.

RADOSLAW T on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

JASON J on 5/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good shape and well maintained

MEGAN S on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly. Even when the store became busy they remained polite and were very efficient. The storage unit was very easy to access and very convenient.

ANN C on 12/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Staff at 3815 UHAUL are helpful and supportive.Thank you, Ann Condon

ZIEGRID H on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m happy n satiesfied for there service n understanding

GUY C on 11/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

ROGER B on 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and the whole team where extremely pleasant and helpful whenever we had to access the storage unit. And also when we rented a truck to move out of state. Thank you all for being professional!

JOSEPH D on 11/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice

SCOTT M P on 11/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

As it stands, as a result of this experience, and despite all of my former positive ones with U-Haul, I would not recommend U-Haul to anyone, friends, family members, acquaintances, or strangers.

SARA C on 10/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good, friendly and helpful.

CYNTHIA M on 9/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Contacting someone on the phone was nearly impossible, as the box was not delivered when scheduled. The people in the store were very nice and helpful

CHRISTINA T on 9/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for you great service. Will probably be back next spring!

CHRISTINA T on 9/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly manager, THANKS! Nice supply of moving supplies available for purchase, easy access to facility, helpful staff. would recommend to friends

KAMAL K on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They provide very good service.

JACLYN M on 7/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent service from the workers at 28th street in grand rapids mi. they were extremely helpful.

FRANKLIN T on 7/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff are very helpful. They are very concerned about their customers.

LAUREN R on 6/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my storage unit for one year and didn`t have any problems. I would have liked them to be open a little later but I understand the hours and availibilty.

ROBERT L on 6/8/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The office was always understaffed and the standard operating procedures for renting the space were obsurd. You have no business calling yourselves a service business

PAUL D on 5/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location did notknow how to bill U-box. Found out I had to take it to a different location which wasn`t clear from the online reservation. Staff didn`t call me back when they said they would.

GARY S on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and helpful

JOSEPH D on 3/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worked well

ZACHARY T on 3/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremly helpful courtious and nice

EDWARD H on 2/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck just hours before the biggest blizzard in many years and lost my key somewhere in a snowbank. The GM Michael Auch helped me alot. Thanks, Phillip E. Hermes Abilene, TX.

CARSON C. F on 1/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

JOHN V on 1/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and considerate

CHARLES B on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was overall please with the services with the exception of the checkout taking 15 minutes or so. If this could be streamed lined than customers would leave on a happier note. Thanks UHaul!

WILLIAM M on 11/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was great except the hours some days close a little later like 9

CAROLYN S on 11/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I truly appreciate the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Going to extra mile to make things easy for you.

PETE D on 9/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage area was a good value.

LAN T on 9/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff. Mike, The manager of the operation is outstanding.

PETE D on 9/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good facility

PETER B on 9/11/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

payed for almost 2 years on time and you guys are going to ruin my credit because your managers don`t want to admit that i told him that i moved out

OSCAR B H on 8/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was always a lack of staff to help people. I mean just to get a key to go into storage you have to wait for an hour to get into storage.

GREGORY J on 5/31/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given a corner space where there is no light...We were moving into a space in the complete dark,not knowing what we were tripping over.I do not plan to use uhaul again.

VALERIE J J on 4/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t remember if I had responded to this. Disregard if I had

CHRIS L on 3/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee was very courteous anf helpful.

ROGER B on 1/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Mike, was teriffic and very helpful!!

ZACHRIAH G O on 9/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some storage doors were bent, otherwise great! Indoor load/unload is wonderful. Staff is GREAT, yet always really busy.... lines.

KIM F on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful

HELENA W on 7/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is no elevator, it is not climate controlled, no dumpster, and not enough help. The staff is really great, but the manager is a jerk who is on a power trip.

KATHRYN M on 5/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only wish the units could be accessed later into the evening, but otherwise very good service. Clear, helpful and prompt.

ZACHRIAH G O on 4/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If anything, the location seemed understaffed. All of the employees were doing a great job and clearly working hard, and yet, there were wait lines both inside and outside at the truck return.

MORGAN B D on 2/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was quick and well informed.