U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Share |

Address

3815 28th St SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49512

(616) 942-6080

(E Of M-37)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SHARON B. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was working as a team and a "can do" attitude.

Danette F. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The female General Manager was awesome! Wyandotte location should take lessons from her! She was outstanding! Thank you!

Patty S. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From my first inquiry to the return of the vehicle, the service was exceptional and the vehicle was immaculent. Thank you! This is a top notch, well managed business. I highly recommend this location to meet your moving needs.

James C. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Severely understaffed at opening time Sunday morning resulting in long wait times. Staff was outstanding in trying to help, but more workers badly needed.

Elisa G. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints at all, it was great. I had a question shortly after I left and called them back. Valerie was great! Answered my question and was very polite and friendly.

Lori O. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented multiple U-Haul trucks this year and can I just say that hands down you all have some of the best customer service in the world. The way you've all handled issues that were my issues and no fault of U-Haul is just astounding. I really feel like I can't praise you all enough. Things that were very stressful to me you just took care of like it was a piece of cake and made my life easier. So happy with your company I can't even explain it!!

Jay M. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Picking up was great. Returning less so. I was going to let them know we had to jump the truck (battery died while loading) and the transmission was on it's last legs, but after starting to help me the person at the counter said, "it's 7, you'll need to drop the keys off in the thing outside". It wasn't yet 7 and why start to help me then suddenly stop?

Kelly M. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. They were very patient and made sure i got the best deal after i reserved the wrong equipment. Would highly recommend this location.

Yvonne H. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have 2 ppl working the front desk

steve s. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very hard to pick up and return due to entrances blocked with returned equipment...

gordon j. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Two Employees were arguing when I walked into the building and made it very uncomfortable to be in the building. The female employee who was then helping me was very angry and abrupt and not very helpful .- Not what I expected at all, I just wanted leave.

Abigail R. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It took awhile to pick it up because there was only one person working. There were two when we dropped it off though. Everyone we met was really nice.

Gregory C. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location appears to be understaffed. Calls to the location are on hold and eventually forwarded to a call center. Inconvenient.

JOHN G. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mostly good experiences through this location. Very good this time. Location is tight. Layout is poor. Hopefully U Haul can build out a close by or renovate this one

Colin S. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment

Nicholas K. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The seatbelt warning icons flashed and buzzed for the first five or so minutes after the truck started moving. And when we turned off the ignition and started up again, the warning went off again. Very annoying.

dean b. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly as expected.

Jonathan U. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have 2 people to help at the service desk during the busy morning hours. I only had to wait 15 minutes to check in with my reservation, but people came after me probably had to wait longer.

Joohyun K. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I suggest you could hire more staffs. It has been too dilatory because only one staff covered all customers during the morning. The other frustrating thing was that the actual fuel gauge was different from the fuel gauge in the contract. At first, I did not check the fuel gauge in the contract but right away realized that these are different. The fuel gauge in the car was half but the fuel gauge in the contract was 3/4. So I had to spend more my money for that. Even worse, after returning my car, they charged $6.80 for fuel.

David S. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul really screwed this up. I brought the trailer back as agreed but have received emails and phone calls that it hasn't been returned yet. Something is amiss!

LORRAINE W on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Real nice facility, just a little pricey.

LORRAINE W on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Real nice facility, just a little pricey.

paul k. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CS representative, AF Vet, was impressive. He is a very good employee!! You are lucky to have him. Give him a $1.00 an hour increase---now!! Really helped me out when I needed a friend. He did not know that I was dealing with a death in the family.

Bernie R. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We arrived during busy time. There was a line of customers waiting to get their equipment.Everyone worked together to get us in and out as efficiently as possible.

Frank J. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, courteous, and fast service.

Yahna G. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I made the reservation, the lady asked me if I was moving a lot of stuff and I said a bit. So I was scheduled for a 10 ft truck. I was concerned when the truck did not appear very big as I knew if I took anything else than what I took we would not have had room to bring it all. As it is I have to go get stuff still and will have to resign myself that it needs to be let go and get on with life. I am quite stressed out when a service center rep told me I HAD to return the truck to Grand Rapids when in fact I was able to drop it off very close to where I am residing right now.

mary k. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your person inside working the counter could us a little more help at times.

JEANNINE T. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Once they heard about out bad experience they did everything they could to assure us they would look into the situation.

TYLER G. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer lights shorted. Being an engineer I had the tools on hand to diagnose the problem. Uhaul location in Ohio confirmed my diagnosis. Upon return of the equipment, original location refuses to acknowledge the issue and is denying reimbursement of repairs I had to perform to my tow vehicles electrical system due to the short.

KYLE S on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Absolutely horrific customer service! The husband/wife team employees need to go. Especially the wife. Has U-haul gotten so big that the employees can treat the customers however they choose?

darline w. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not receive a receipt.

Kate K. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van was clean but had a smoky smell.

DAVID T. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Custom service was the worst I have seen. Would not rent the trailer to us even though online had in stock. I had to place order online to pick up from location I was already at. Had tried to call a couple of times before going to location but no answer. Onsite the phone was not being answered by staff. Lady without a name tag was rude and was using foul language. I will not be using uhaul any further. Rented a penske truck for the rest of my needs on a different day.

ray r. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy at the Grand Rapids store on 28 at was so good.. No I never been to the store before, and Sandy was one of the best service representatives I've ever met and I've been a customer service represent myself for a few years and never came across somebody that can multitask and do what she's done, excellent with your customers and does a great job and just to let her know appreciative I was...

Bryan W on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Improve the process for scheduling, confirming and picking up the full UBox from storage. I never received a call when I was told I would.

Jalonn U. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a bit challenging with your lot being paved. Slowed down service and it took 40 minutes to get out of your lot as other customers had blocked us in. Other than that though, service was very good

RANDY J. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lot was being re-surfaced, so all your truck were across the 5 lane street from your store

Steven F. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer we rented had furniture pads/blankets in the back of it. We did not ask for them, so it was somewhat nice. This however makes me think that no one checked the back of the trailer when it had previously been returned. The trailer was clean, but that was due to the previous customer and not Uhaul.

Emily H. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a reserved truck for 5:30. I had to wait 25 minutes to get the truck once I arrived. It would be helpful to have an additional customer service representative working to help customers save time when they arrive.

Bryan W on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The retrieval of the UBox is not clearly defined. You have to call and wait for a CSR to answer. I do not have a great feeling that the box will be ready when I pick it up. I`ll let you know if it is.

Steve G. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Two days later I realized I left our new broom in the truck. I returned to the drop-off location. When I walked in the female manager was berating the guy I recognized as the pleasant employee who received my truck. She continued to speak to him in the same manner until I reached the counter. I told her I dropped off a truck 2 days ago and accidentally left our broom inside after sweeping it out and wondered if they had it. She said rudely, "Was it longer than 24 hours? If it was longer than 24 hours it probably went in the trash." She did not offer to check and began talking to the employee again. Her attitude soured an otherwise good experience. She should never address issues in front of customers and should at least pretend to be helpful.

Matthew C. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the friendly staff.

Joseph M. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make the parking lot bigger! They need more room

Eric C. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very understaffed.

Dale S. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

Andrew G. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Made reservation online - very easy! Staff at location very efficient.

William C. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Quick easy drop off.

Ron S. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one help me un hitch the trailer! I did it and they weren't busy.

Orrie J. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience but the reason why I only rated the overall rating at "above average" and not "Excellent" was because that gas tank was not as full as what was on the sheet. I didn't realize it until I already left.

anne k. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had very good service. It was a good experience all around.

mireille m. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the service excellent customer service received from Marcus I think was his name and Lavend... Can't remember how it's spelled Sorry but they both were awsome. Thank you

Ryan M. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love the fact that you have a station to reuse boxes. I also like that you carry environmental and child safe packing peanuts.

MIKE H. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As far as the location at Centerpoint Mall, it was ok. Just my truck, what I thought was serviced- wasn't. I nearly broke down with a blown engine. I had to stop in Kentucky at a Uhaul Center-(Louisville), my truck was almost three quarts of oil short. The only thing wasted I guess was my time. It delayed me for almost three hours. The Louisville store Mgr., even mentioned after looking at side of truck that the location at Centerpoint didn't properly perform a PM. Luckily me being a former CDL, I performed my own pre-trip inspection.

Jim A. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tried to drop off twice on Sunday, both times there were at least 12 people in line. Only one person working the desk and then helping hook up, so the wait was long. Left and came back another day. Will not go there again.

Joseph M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Possibly text messages notifying of delays at the counter. I waited close to an hour to check in even after fast check in was chosen online.

James W. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility was severely understaffed on this Sunday morning. One employee behind the counter did an excellent job but had to wait 45 minutes due to large volume of business that day

Ryan P. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would suggest parking the bigger trucks in the back. The parking lot was really crowded and it's not that big.

Gerald R. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good value for the money!

Liane K. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was frustrating to have to return the truck back to the original location when there was a U-Haul location 3 blocks from where I moved. The staff was very nice, but the process was very slow. The cost per mile was too high, in my opinion, especially since I had to pay for the gas too.

patricia c. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was really old and ran hard, AC was off and on......it made it but it was definitely showing wear and tear. The staff are great and really helpful. We always use this location. Truck was a 15ft. so I don't think that size has been replaced with new trucks yet. Thanks so much!

amanda b. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The worker was short with me, and insisted on telling me when I had concerns, that the call center don't know what they are doing.

Randall M. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and smooth pickup and return!

patrick e. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The charges were not properly explained. The lady customer representative was very agitators. She probably only wanted to just handed the key and not ready to answer questions.

Ethan P. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this Uhaul location for over 20 years for both equipment rentals and occasional storage. We also get our propane there. Even though it has had different managers over time, it has consistently been excellent.

Craig V. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide number to call when returning equipment so employees can meet you there instead of waiting around at drop off site with equipment as the signs instruct just wondering if they know you are back.

Ronald B. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with UHaul was very pleasant. The equipment performed get. You get a 10 out of 10.

Terry H. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck i used had some leaks. We moved across state and it rained most of the way. Some of my boxes with important documents got ruined because of sitting in a puddle of water.

donald k. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I see no need for improvement....I reserved online...arrived at pickup store....was on the road in 10 minutes.... Staff was very professional and knowledgeable.....

chad c. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No major issues, however the turn signals were checked before I left, however when I got home the right turn signal did not work on the trailer. Despite my best attempts I could not get it to work.

JAMISON J. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Shanta C. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Ashley S. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The windshield was a bug ridden collection area - had to scrub myself. The inside of the truck was clean and nice.

Todd H. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All, enjoyable to get in and out quickly

Sarah B. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent with great customer service. My only complaint is that it is such a small space for so many trucks!!

Rebecca V. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Need more space at this location.

JuanDavid H. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was only 1 person working the computers and there were several people waiting. I had to wait 20 minutes before reaching the counter.

Lee B. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We returned the trailer after hours, I called U-Haul the next day(Monday) and received instructions. Told to wait for email receipt...got it...everything was fine. Thanks for all the help you gave us.

patricia c. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you are doing.....we move a lot of art work in GR and Chicago and we always use UHaul!!!

deron j. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Service and Organization at U-Haul Moving and Storage.

Julia R. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful. The owner was awesome at helping us get going and loading the trailer and car.

JULIA R. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man helping me was professional and courteous. He went above and beyond to make sure my trailer and car were secure.

Douglas B. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do running events for a living. I would like to see some sort of discount for frequent renters. I rent from U-Haul on the average of 6 -8 times a year from small panel vans to 24 ft trucks.

massimo s. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that i can rent a one way van rental but when i call U haul i was not able to return the van at different location, this cost me extra 1500 miles to drive back the original pick up plus 2 hotel nights and almost $ 500.00 extra on the final bill.

John C. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Booked online. Truck ready when I arrived. Nice experience

Steve R. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sundays are very busy due to customers not reserving equipment ahead of time and getting upset with the workers when they can't get what they want when they want it. Having reserved ahead of time, I was pleased to quickly and efficiently get the trailer I wanted with excellent service from Dani and Scott.

Liccoln S. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Steve was very helpful, thanks.

MICHAEL C. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional , easy smooth rental process .Good value.

Sherri m. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager was extremely rude and unprofessional. I ended up losing my temper at him.he wouldn't explain anything to my understanding. He proceeded to argue with me in front of other customers The customers made comments to me on his rudeness

Max R. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In my opinion, this rental was far too expensive, I think U Haul has lost their mind charging this much for a car transport trailer, almost $400.00! This is ridiculous, good luck with my future business. You'll have none.

Kevin B. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited 10 minutes until they could clear trucks, then was told to pull around back. No one assisted, waited another 5 minutes, then walked over to where a man was assisting another person. After he got to me and unhitched the trailer he could not get wifi and told me to drive around to the front and go inside. His shirt stated he was the General Manager.

JEREMY G. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$25 for cleaning? Wtf is that about, you must pay your employees like $800 an hr bc it would take all of 5 min to sweep out the back of a 6x12 trailer.

Douglas V. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't tell one customer that if they are under mileage that they will be reimbursed the difference. Then tell me that it's only an estimate and keep the difference. I won't use Uhaul again.

DENNIS H. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. People were friendly and efficient, and the helped me get what I needed.

Dan O. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dropped off your trailer on a Sunday evening at 6:30 pm. I couldn't pull into the entrance because the trucks and trailers dropped off ahead of me were all the way to 28th street. Had to go in the exit side to the back of the building to drop your trailer off. Great experience otherwise.

mathew h. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Upon the return of the vehicle, I informed Sandy that the needle was not all the way to Full this morning when I picked up the truck. It was brought up to the front for me to take by one of the workers who have me the keys inside the store. During this brief and unpleasant exchange Sandy informed me that 'it wasn't her fault her co-worker made an error'. I didn't feel that way. She told me 'I should have been accompanied to the vehicle'. Again, she blamed a co-worker. I didn't think a mistake had been made. She then asked me if "I read the contract?" I told her I did not, but what's the use if someone was supposed to tell me what to look out for and in her words failed; and if someone was supposed to also accompany me to the vehicle but failed in her words. I took out the contract. It's quite lengthy. I informed her I hadn't read it and asked her if she read everything she signed? She lied and said yes. She did not check my history as someone who has used uhaul for 35 years. Her Customer Service was outrageous. I wanted the facility to know that they wrote the tank was full, but the needle indicated out was not. Only by a very small amount, but noticeably short. We're taking about originally a gallon of gas:$3? Why argue with a customer over a beach in protocol and a simple fix. The Manager Alex came out and said, sometimes these things happen. I'll check the prior user and make an adjustment if there's something amiss". Done. Thank you. I work for the Guiding Light Mission. We were moving furniture for people in need. It's donor $ do therefore, every dollar counts. That's a serious responsibility. Sandy shouldn't be anywhere near Customers. She escalated and became irrational "like it's my fault you didn't change something you agreed to". I never said it was her fault for anything. I didn't notice the gas till I left. Was a simple matter. Sandy's in the wrong job.

Jeff L. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only issue was the mileage allowance. I only drove the truck from the Uhaul shop to my house, to my daughter's new apartment in Ann Arbor and then to the Uhaul store in Ypsilanti. I came in a couple of miles over the limit (for which I was not charged, thank you), so it seems a few more allowable miles would have been appropriate. Overall, a very good experience.

Georgianne K. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only "problem" at the drop off location was very small parking.

Bert S. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck after hours and received an e-mail receipt. Looking it over, I noticed that they charged for dolly and pad rental - neither of which were used. I hope that isn't a common occurrence!

PATRICIA B. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that assisted me exhibited excellent customer service.

Nancy N. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First II had went to the location at 2720 Burlingame SW, Wyoming, MI 49509 and and I was inquiring information and Cliff was very rude and told me his employee got paid by the hour and needed him moving. I was very offended so I told the guy to cancel my resevation and left the store. So then I went with another location and I appreciate the service they gave me.

Lisa S. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of that needs improvement ??

Dave H. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After renting a van from Oakpark Illinois location, I swore I would never use the U-Haul company again. However being that I work very near this location I decided to give them another try. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful I cannot say enough good things about the way this particular outlet is managed. From the owner of this location to every person I came in contact with everyone has been amazing thank you so much for all your help.

SCOTT R. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy in and out for appliance dolly rental. Customer parking is kind of a pain but the good news is it is a pain because they have a ton of equipment on hand.

Gary W. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge on the dashboard did not read accurately so I asked the attendant if I could be billed for the exact amount of gallons they pumped into the tank after I returned the truck, instead of his estimate of the gallons needed to fill the tank. He said no. It would seem more fair to me if the final billing would be based on the amount of gas that is pumped into the tank to fill it rather than an attendant's estimate of that amount, especially when the gauge does not read accurately.

Timothy H. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient, no problems

Al B. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Representative took care of my concerns with the rental promptly which was appreciated.

Rozell J. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service of what the employees displayed was above and beyond my expectations. Customer care was on full display, & service was expeditious. Look forward to seeing you all again.

Joyce L. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly, everything one would expect and hope for!

Viviana C. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant place to rent the truck, much much better than others. Thank you.

Ron W. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented online, picked up as directed. No problems. Staff was friendly, trailer was in good shape. No issues at all.

Vivek M. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reduce the wait time especially when online check in is already done by the customer.

Dan D. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly.

AMANDA R on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have some kind of ramp built so that access could be easier between levels.

Robert E. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Because of you my goal for the day was completed!

allston l. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not impressed with the customer service at the Grand Rapids location. The gentleman that hooked up my trailer did not fully understand what he was doing and I wound up leaving the lot without a full connection to the lights on the trailer. I rented the trailer for a full twenty-four hours and asked the representatives in the front office if they would make a big deal out of me showing up a few hours past my twenty-four hour timeframe and they said they would not. I received my bill the day after dropping my trailer off and it claimed I dropped my trailer off eighteen hours later than I actually had. I contacted the general manager during their business hours on Sunday but never received an email back.

Robert H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is disappointing showing up and first being told that your rental is not in the system, even if they did eventually find it.

CHRISTINE Z. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Thank you for your awesome customer service.

Ellyagna I. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up

David M. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None! They were very professional. I enjoyed your team very much. Dave M

Stephen M. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Two things I didn't like: 1) I lost precious space because you put a dolly and a bag of blankets in the truck. I didn't ask for them, didn't want them, and had to work around the damn dolly while trying to move a kayak. I consider that low class. 2) I pulled up to the "return equipment here" bay, which said to wait there. I waited several minutes then went inside and found one employee browsing the shelves, ignoring the big screen on the wall that showed me sitting there waiting. Change the signs to say "leave your truck here and come inside."

Gregory G. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location staff was very polite, helpful. Yard tech took the time to explain all the features of the auto transport and what to check during fuel stops on the trip.

nancy z. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You need more than two people working on Saturdays to service customers. Wait time way too long!!!!

Matt K. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I picked up my truck in Benton harbor Michigan at the m139 location. I opened the bed and it appeared clear. I drove down the road ad stopped at the light and heard a loud crash. I opened the back and upon investigation there was glass covering the interior cargo area of the 15 foot truck. I called the local number, was disconnected 3 times before I finally got through. The individual I spoke with seemed confused and told me to take a photo and talk to the Grand Rapids 28th st location when I dropped it off for a refund. We cleaned the glass shards out of the cargo area and moved. I tried to reach the m139 location last evening (before closing hours) and was again disconnected 2 times and finally goth through to dispatch. I returned the truck this morning and spoke with the Grand Rapids Michigan 28th street location. She was very busy but super helpful. They refunded me $75 and tried to reach the Benton harbor Michigan m139 location and was unable to get through, the calls were transferred to dispatch. She looked at the account notes and realized that I too only reached dispatch and never even spoke with the m139 location. Everytime I work with the 28th street location I have had a fantastic experience. I would recommend them over and over again. I will NEVER work with the m139 location or recommend them to anyone.

Robert K. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

mukhtar h. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the 5 miles more on the receipt given to me than the actual milage in the vehicle, and I do not know if this is a mistake.

JOHN M. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great overall experience. Some difficulty exiting the parking lot with the trailer due to a large semi temporarily in/blocking the parking lot.

Earl V. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lot was just a little crowded. I assume that was due to lot size and a healthy business. Staff very efficient at making turn in effortless.

Stephen M. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to wait about 15 minutes to pick up truck as there were only two people working. I specifically set that time at 8:30 to avoid waiting rather than at opening. The ramp to pull down on the back of the truck was messed up and it took me about 10 minutes to figure out how to manipulate it to get it to release, like it was off track. No where to park.

woodrow h. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My trailer broke down. I called back to the center and talked to a employee asked to speak to a manager after not getting the answer I was looking for, he informed that he could take my number and he was an employee at this location for six years , but the manager was busy and not sure if he would be able to call me back any time soon. I rented the trailer to haul a car from Michigan to Tennessee. Half way into the trip the tread on one of the tires started to come off. I called road side and they gave me a 90 minute ETA, no one ever showed up. I called back, they could not get in contact with the service provider. Informed me that it would be another 90 minutes if they generated a new request. After three hours waiting, I returned the trailer to the local UHAUL Indiana and drove the car the rest of the way. Still was charged FULL PRICE.

LASAUNDER J. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent the staff was great keep up the good work Go Uhaul

JOHN R. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could not ask for a better rental experence. Fast simple and courteous.

James R. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upon arrival I had to wait in line for approximately 30 minutes to get to the counter to check in for my rental. The staff member at the counter was attentive, efficient, and apologetic for the long wait. He was doing a great job trying to balance all of the customers and the clear lack of adequate staffing. My only issue was that we were told the rental was still due at the original return time and when I asked if we could have an extra 30 minutes for the excessive check in wait, he indicated that we should try to get the rental back as close to the original time as possible. For customer service purposes, you should default to extending the rental based on the delayed check in time, when the delay is due to a Uhaul issue, as opposed to a customer late arrival or other customer issue. We were told our vehicle was being pulled around immediately, so we went out to the location where we were to meet the guy bringing our truck around. When we got out, he was pulling up with a truck that was the same size we'd rented, and when I asked him if it was ours and he, rather shortly, said "I haven't even started cleaning your truck out, buddy. Just sit tight." It was rude. I understand the staff was probably flustered due to how busy it was and, perhaps, short staffing. But it's no reason to be short with or rude to a customer. My brother was with me at the time and he said "Why did you rent from Uhaul? I always have a bad experience with them." and I said "I don't know, their brand is where my brain defaults when I need a rental truck." and he said "I always think that they have sub-par employees and sub-par customers." Wow. That summed up the experience pretty accurately. I rented a truck from Penske to move from Washington to Michigan in February and the employees at Penske were young, energetic and professionally dressed. Looking back while considering my brother's comment, the Uhaul employees looked dirty, disheveled, and their clothing looked like they'd been working in a mechanics garage for a few shifts. Penske felt like a Uhaul rental experience. Uhaul feels like something far less professional, buttoned up and customer focused. Perhaps that's the best you can do, maybe your niche is a lower price point rental for a customer at a lower income level and therefore you hire lower quality customer service professionals. If that's the case, I understand that every level of the market needs to be filled by someone. Perhaps I just need to switch to Penske or another, more professional service.

maryam y. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long lines.

RACHEL V. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure to ask if a customer wants to add Safe Move insurance instead of adding it automatically without asking. I was charged for insurance, utility doly, and furniture pads totally 24 extra dollars that I wasn't asked about and did not want. Your office was packed to the door when I picked up my truck, but that is not an excuse to skip over steps in the process. I am getting a refund for the pads, but am not happy that I had to pay $14 for insurance when I never knew there was such a thing.

Jeffrey L. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The line was long on a Sunday morning, but the U-Haul reps did an excellent job to get all of the customer setup with a rental. Super easy and simple!

WILLIAM J. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with vehicle and people. Only complaint is location on very busy street and difficult to get into and out of at times.

Joshua G. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store was fine. The customer service at the 1-800 # was horrible. I was hung up on multiple times, one woman I spoke to sounded drunk and I got transferred without any warning. One minute someone was talking to me and the next there was no one there. I will hesitate to ever use uhaul again after having to deal with your customer "service" department.

JINAE M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service support from u haul members.

CHRIS D on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Krisinda N. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Beyond pissed off! I returned my uhaul in about 16 hours after I was done using it.. I had it originally for 24! I parked it around 1 am ish1:20 am ish parked it behind all of the uhauls! I was the last one in line because it was at the closet to the road no where to park! Got two missed calls this after noon telling me I never retuned my uhaul and charged me for a second day! I also put my keys in the lock box. Then calling to ask when it was retuned and they told me at noon today. A ghost must have drove the uhaul for me because I have been at work since 11 am! I want a refund!!!!!!!!!! Also will not ever use this company or recommend to anyone! I also did the cheapest insurance and they charged me for $28...that was not the cheapest on I asked for!

MAURICA K. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

outside space to small in the front.

GREG S. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the memes were dank

ROBERT A on 3/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff didn`t like me.

DAVID F on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

RONALD W on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, courteous and professional.

Lawrence M on 11/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good staff, convienient location

Lawrence M on 11/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice staff

RONALD W on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience so far!

KEVIN O on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean conditions, with convenient and easy access to facility, and staff were very friendly and helpful, and also responsive on billing issues.

TERRI C on 10/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pros: Reasonable monthly prices, clean. Cons: No lights, had to crawl in, not a 5x5 as stated, on 2nd fl with no elevator, staff not friendly and one guy in the back handling trucks was rude.

FRANCINE R on 9/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful. But call center didn`t tell me the storage unit had limited access hours, was inside the facility on 2d floor with no elevators. I had to purchase a special disk lock for the unit.

LISA G on 9/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A staff member who was in the storage area sweeping etc. was rude and basically asked me to do her job for her.

PATRICIA T on 9/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All wasnwell

will z on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very accomodating.

EUGENE K on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people are very nice and down to earth, My african american lady was very helpful and thoughtful...Sorry Don`t know how to spell her name...But she`s awesome

JEAN T on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the staff here. I used your space for over 8 years and would return. Thanks for everything.

KYLE L on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this UHaul storage facility were fantastic to work with. They made everything so easy and pleasant.

KATHRYN L on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very helpful and nice. it is a well-run location

ANDREA P on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with this U-Haul location. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I would use them again and recommend them to others.

RACHAEL W on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was of satisfaction, except we were not shown how to gain access to our new storage room.

JOSEPH V on 3/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager is friendly until you have a problem or complaint. Terrible listener.

SHERRY T on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees I came in contact with were very helpful and friendly Thank you to all of them

MARIA D on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and friendly people

JOSEPH V on 2/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found the manager to be very poor at customer relations. She made no attempt to truly listen and rudely kept quoting current policy when we suggested a more customer friendly one.

RONALD E on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I originally got the storage unit I was paying 24.99, months later I was paying 29.99, about a yr later I was paying 34.95. If the price had stayed at 24.99, I would`ve kept the storage longer.

Katie K on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mike and everyone at the centerpoint location were very helpful and gave me a great experience. Would recommend

ROY D on 12/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

***

Katie K on 12/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff at Centerpointe were very helpful and understanding. Would definitely recommend

FREDERIC C on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management team at this location was very helpful and made the move-in as easy as it could be.

RACINE E on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problem is that my rental unit was raised to high along with the late charges. I will not pay $60 to $80 on a 5 x 8 rental unit. Racine

STEVE T on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The survey questions provide my description.

KATHERINE W on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misleading on the access hours. Several places stated 24 hr access, but when I actually got there and signed the paperwork they told me it was NOT 24 hrs. Very disappointed!

AMY D on 9/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person we booked with did not inform us about additional costs for insurance and a specific lock, both which are required. It cost$24.00.A weak apology was offered, nothing more done.

JOSEPH D on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second floor w no elevator is my only concern.

CARMEN B on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! The best I have experienced at a UHaul facility.

ANTHONY W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

KIMBERLY K on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. I was more than pleased with my experience at uhaul!

CIARA B on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect all ubual places should be this helpful and amazing

CIARA B on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best service of any where i have gone to thank you

ANNETTE F on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing i did not receive is my accress card to facility as i was told i would receive one.

ANGELA S on 1/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very polite and professional and worked diligently to make all of us guests taken care of and happy...Thanks to everyone at the UHAUL in Kentwood, Michigan on 28th Street....

DAVID S on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check your system for closest location alternatives. I moved to Traverse City, MI and my U-Box originally was going to Sturgeon Bay, WI. Luckily I noticed in time

CHARLES M on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and organized,the staff efficient and helpful. I`ve come here for the past few years and have found no reason to keep coming back. I recommend this dealership to others.

NANCY S on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

did a great job

JASON C on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and understanding. They wete very helpful at a time of crisis for us. You have a very knowageable staff who know what to do and how to treat its customers. Excellent!!

JOYCE W on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem for me was that the facility did not clarify the spacing between the storage units. This made it difficult for the customer to secure furniture items.

DEBRA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employee very helpful.

SUSAN H on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful. However, the wait was long because they were understaffed.

DAVID N on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was able to accommodate my needs exactly. They were a big help.

DHARIANA T on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shawn the owner was great he was very helpful and they all knew what they were doing. Every time we went there they would recognize us and say hi.

EMERSON M on 9/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and knew their jobs well. We are very satisfied.

RYAN B on 8/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only had access until 6:45PM which was inconvenient for me. The unit was very hot and there wasnt a ceiling. Overall, this was a very poor experience and I do not recommend this facility to anyone.

ABBY D on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t get into the storage unit despite 24 hour access. Still need to call and find out why.

JEFF W on 3/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

PRESTON M on 2/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good but I wish there were lights inside the storage unit as I had to walk out to `trip` the hallway light on several times.

RYAN T on 2/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

for 3 weeks of our storage rental, we did not have a security card for enterence. This was an inconvenience because that meant I had to go into the office and have someone unlock the door for me.

ALAINA K on 1/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it would be good to have a light in the storage unit itself - other wise service was good and very accomidating

LORI W on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

KATHERINE S on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having the automatic payment option was really convenient. Thanks.

GENEVA H on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage for 6 months, I also rented 3 trucks and a car dolly. The U-Haul staff was very friendly, helpful, and always tried to help me save money. Thank you Geneva T. Hinton

KATHERINE S on 9/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to purchase $10 Uhaul lock Then new lock did not fit latch to storage unit! Staff drilled out latch hole but this diminished integrity of latch. Oh well at that point I didn’t have another choice

PAUL W on 9/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish there was a freight evelater on site. But thats life.

SHAAN P on 9/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Difficult to reach a person from the actual location instead of call center, the unit had a dirt floor all my furniture got dirty-pest trap in said unit. Moved to better facility

ZIPPORAH T on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish I could hv a pro rated price

CORNELIUS M on 8/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and nice storage unit!

DENISE L on 8/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

ANN D on 7/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still owed $35.00 late fee promised by your management as they did not facilitate a change in billing which caused me to incur a late fee. Please advise.

THOMAS M on 7/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were nice - box was clean. BUT... the UHaul system was lame. They booked me to Traverse city then told me I could only go to Grand Rapids - at we were loaded.

SANTONIO D W on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE THE GUY THAT HELP ME HE MADE IT MORE EASY FOR MY MOVING WHILE I WAS STRESSED OUT ABOUT IT

NOAMI M on 6/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was good and the storage units were a good size for my things.

JOSHUA K on 6/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Servise was friendly and cooperative

CHARLES T on 5/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dated units, does not have the facilities and amenities that other storage places have. Did not have climate controlled unit.

RADOSLAW T on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

JASON J on 5/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good shape and well maintained

MEGAN S on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly. Even when the store became busy they remained polite and were very efficient. The storage unit was very easy to access and very convenient.

ANN C on 12/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Staff at 3815 UHAUL are helpful and supportive.Thank you, Ann Condon

ZIEGRID H on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m happy n satiesfied for there service n understanding

GUY C on 11/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

ROGER B on 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and the whole team where extremely pleasant and helpful whenever we had to access the storage unit. And also when we rented a truck to move out of state. Thank you all for being professional!

JOSEPH D on 11/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice

SCOTT M P on 11/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

As it stands, as a result of this experience, and despite all of my former positive ones with U-Haul, I would not recommend U-Haul to anyone, friends, family members, acquaintances, or strangers.

SARA C on 10/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good, friendly and helpful.

CYNTHIA M on 9/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Contacting someone on the phone was nearly impossible, as the box was not delivered when scheduled. The people in the store were very nice and helpful

CHRISTINA T on 9/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for you great service. Will probably be back next spring!

CHRISTINA T on 9/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly manager, THANKS! Nice supply of moving supplies available for purchase, easy access to facility, helpful staff. would recommend to friends

KAMAL K on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They provide very good service.

JACLYN M on 7/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent service from the workers at 28th street in grand rapids mi. they were extremely helpful.

FRANKLIN T on 7/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff are very helpful. They are very concerned about their customers.

LAUREN R on 6/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my storage unit for one year and didn`t have any problems. I would have liked them to be open a little later but I understand the hours and availibilty.

ROBERT L on 6/8/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The office was always understaffed and the standard operating procedures for renting the space were obsurd. You have no business calling yourselves a service business

PAUL D on 5/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location did notknow how to bill U-box. Found out I had to take it to a different location which wasn`t clear from the online reservation. Staff didn`t call me back when they said they would.

GARY S on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and helpful

JOSEPH D on 3/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worked well

ZACHARY T on 3/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremly helpful courtious and nice

EDWARD H on 2/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck just hours before the biggest blizzard in many years and lost my key somewhere in a snowbank. The GM Michael Auch helped me alot. Thanks, Phillip E. Hermes Abilene, TX.

CARSON C. F on 1/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

JOHN V on 1/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and considerate

CHARLES B on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was overall please with the services with the exception of the checkout taking 15 minutes or so. If this could be streamed lined than customers would leave on a happier note. Thanks UHaul!

WILLIAM M on 11/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was great except the hours some days close a little later like 9

CAROLYN S on 11/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I truly appreciate the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Going to extra mile to make things easy for you.

PETE D on 9/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage area was a good value.

LAN T on 9/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff. Mike, The manager of the operation is outstanding.

PETE D on 9/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good facility

PETER B on 9/11/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

payed for almost 2 years on time and you guys are going to ruin my credit because your managers don`t want to admit that i told him that i moved out

OSCAR B H on 8/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was always a lack of staff to help people. I mean just to get a key to go into storage you have to wait for an hour to get into storage.

GREGORY J on 5/31/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given a corner space where there is no light...We were moving into a space in the complete dark,not knowing what we were tripping over.I do not plan to use uhaul again.

VALERIE J J on 4/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t remember if I had responded to this. Disregard if I had

CHRIS L on 3/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee was very courteous anf helpful.

ROGER B on 1/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Mike, was teriffic and very helpful!!

ZACHRIAH G O on 9/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some storage doors were bent, otherwise great! Indoor load/unload is wonderful. Staff is GREAT, yet always really busy.... lines.

KIM F on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful

HELENA W on 7/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is no elevator, it is not climate controlled, no dumpster, and not enough help. The staff is really great, but the manager is a jerk who is on a power trip.

KATHRYN M on 5/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only wish the units could be accessed later into the evening, but otherwise very good service. Clear, helpful and prompt.

ZACHRIAH G O on 4/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If anything, the location seemed understaffed. All of the employees were doing a great job and clearly working hard, and yet, there were wait lines both inside and outside at the truck return.

MORGAN B D on 2/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was quick and well informed.