U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Share |

Address

3815 28th St SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49512

(616) 942-6080

(E Of M-37)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Centerpointe Mall

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Joshua G. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store was fine. The customer service at the 1-800 # was horrible. I was hung up on multiple times, one woman I spoke to sounded drunk and I got transferred without any warning. One minute someone was talking to me and the next there was no one there. I will hesitate to ever use uhaul again after having to deal with your customer "service" department.

JINAE M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service support from u haul members.

CHRIS D on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Krisinda N. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Beyond pissed off! I returned my uhaul in about 16 hours after I was done using it.. I had it originally for 24! I parked it around 1 am ish1:20 am ish parked it behind all of the uhauls! I was the last one in line because it was at the closet to the road no where to park! Got two missed calls this after noon telling me I never retuned my uhaul and charged me for a second day! I also put my keys in the lock box. Then calling to ask when it was retuned and they told me at noon today. A ghost must have drove the uhaul for me because I have been at work since 11 am! I want a refund!!!!!!!!!! Also will not ever use this company or recommend to anyone! I also did the cheapest insurance and they charged me for $28...that was not the cheapest on I asked for!

MAURICA K. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

outside space to small in the front.

GREG S. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the memes were dank

michael g. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed

james T. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

6x12 trailer with ramp should have ability to roll something close to 6' into trailer. I was disappointed with the equipment.

arold v. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No hassle, everything went smooth

Paul V. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Identify the brake release. I could not find it or move the truck without releasing the brake. A friend tried also and finally spotted the release. I was about to call for some help.

Alice T. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Made our small move a breeze with the location and friendly customer service.

DOUG K. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They hooked up the trailer and when I returned they unhooked the trailer. Fast checkout and received an email receipt. Excellent service

Ryan M. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location provided everything I needed and then some. Not only was the equipment (6'x12' utility trailer) excellent and helpful in hauling away yard waste (branches, brush, etc.), but the price was very competitive. Neighbors and family asked about it and when they heard how competitive the price was, "[this is] a no brainer" they thought and also "[they will] have to remember that for the future".

MICHAEL C. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent on customer service , very pleased with value of renting a van for the day .

tom l. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computer system extremely slow. Spent way to much time waiting on it. Staff very apologetic. Very good staff at this site.

Jay o. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted promptly and courteously. This was one of my best truck rental experiences. For years, I had not rented from UHaul because I had one bad experience where the truck had no power. However, the truck I had this time accelerated quickly, and I was able to attain and maintain an appropriate speed for the roads I was traveling. In addition, the ride was comfortable, and the price was very competitive. I will be back.

Harold F. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing all went well.

faith k. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very slow check in and awful return check out staff very uninterested in the clients only guy working at front desk.

William M. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul I have ever dealt with in my 58 year. Sandy was great. Windshield on inside was very dirty. For having done "Express Check-in" on-line still took to much time to get on the road. Thought van would be out front ready to go with 2 wheel cart in the back.

judith c. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For someone not familiar with the "MALLS" in this area, and 28th street in general, your location "U-Haul Moving &U Storage at Centerpointe Mall" was enough for me to have a real problem locating this facility. I went into the mall itself, driving around the parking lot trying to find this store. Methinks you should change your location "title" as simply the address on 28th Street. It was total frustration for me looking for the facility. Also, when a customer comes in that is "new" to the experience of renting a u-haul, the staff should take their time and speak clear and concise as to the directions, and all the details of what is expected from the customer. This staff spoke quick, and while another staff member was playing around with his computer, making unnecessary sounds that were distracting, it was difficult for me to understand what was being said to me, especially since the team member speaking to me was talking fast, not clearly and pointed to things, instead of walking me around to show me where to drop off the truck, etc. Then went I was outside (in the pouring rain) looking for the actual truck/van that I was renting, the guy was sitting inside the van with no lights on, never flashed the lights or opened the window, putting out his hand or telling to me that the truck was "here." I had to walk around like a someone lost in the woods trying to locate the van that was waiting for me. Very poor on his part.

faith k. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was great. Sandy was incredibly helpful and just made the experience the best.

kirsti j. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly & helpful service

david s. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was after I was set up to pick this up at this location, the other location on Alpine was told they had my reservation and that I had to pick it up there. I told them that I had already called this location and had my online reservation confirmed as the 28th st location but they were somewhat argumentative about it. Thankfully the 28th st location called and cleared this up.

Dave s. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

3rd time I rented a truck from this facility. They are always top notch and professional. Great staff and good working equipment.

Roya B. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was "clean" but it has snowed the night before and there was about three inches of snow in the bed. It's fortunate that I was only hauling one item and only needed the truck for about an hour but they really should have shoveled that snow.

Jason G. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Representative who assisted us at check-in within the store was professional and friendly and we have had a positive experience with this location in the past, however on this visit the representative who assisted us in the lot both taking out and returning a trailer we rented was terrible - with a poor attitude and unprofessional demeanor.

STEVEN B. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer had a turn signal light out when I checked out. I had the option to change for a much older unit but that was not satisfactory. The trailer should have been inspected and repaired prior to being returned to the rental fleet.

steve b. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was grateful that U-Haul allowed me to pick up a truck earlier than planned. This is a very organized office. I would rent from them again.

carl f. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was closed when I returned the truck. I locked the truck and placed the keys and paperwork in the drop box. I received an email promptly the next day letting me know they got the truck and any mileage overage charges. Real easy. Thanks.

rebecca r. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff were very friendly and helpful I accidentally left my car keys at a location and Steve gave me a ride to go get them I was truly thankful. ..I've used that location to move a few times and always tell my family and friends to go there.

Jerry M. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gasoline prices have dropped a great deal over the past several months. Your charge of $3.50 per gallon needs to be lowered to reflect that overall trend. It feels like price-gouging to continue that surcharge at that rate.

Ron H. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend them to everyone

Phillip S. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul team that helped me today was awesome, very courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. Sandy Kanauz went out of her way to make me feel comfortable and explained everything so I understood completely. She was polite and made my day just that much better. Her customer service and personality are something every U-Haul employee could emulate and she reflects great credit upon herself and the U-Haul brand. Great job today and Thank-You!

Michael K. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overall pretty dissatisfied with the truck that I was given. It seemed like it was about 15 years old and the engine didn't seem to be maintained at all. Every time the engine shifted gears (including from forward to reverse or vice versa) the entire truck jerked pretty violently. So, that was a concern I had to contend with as I was moving my possessions. The truck failed to start on me, twice. Each time was with me attempting to turn it over for about 4-6 seconds. In general, this was by far the worst vehicle I've ever received from a U-Haul location. The truck needs some work and/or to be sold off to be replaced with something newer/better. I almost returned it just after driving down 28th street, but I needed to get going with my move. I would've mentioned this to the staff that checked in the vehicle when I returned, but by that time it was pretty close to closing time and I needed to get going with moving the rest of my stuff.

MICHAEL C. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied , great job !

David S. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we rented the trailer the salesman said it was ready to go. It wasn't. It had about 50 lbs of sand, clumps of grass and sticks in the bottom, which we had to clean out that took approximately 30 minutes of our time, before we could load our items in it. Not only did it use up part of our time which made us go over time and couldn't get back in time, but we had to keep it for another day. Not happy...

ROBERT A on 3/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff didn`t like me.

Jeff H. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't like that you take up part of the space with a dolly and pads that I didn't ask for but were bolted on to the side of the truck whether I wanted them or not. Also, your fuel policy is kind of BS. I rented a truck with less than 1/4 tank and it was my responsibility to make sure it was returned with more than 1/4 tank or I'd have to pay $30. Why is it my responsibility for refilling a truck that was returned with less gas than is ideal???

Christian M. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented was faulty and did damage to my Car requiring an insurance claim

Forrest B. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly employees. Truck clean and easy to drive. Had speedy check out and in .Value was great. I have nothing but good to say. I do wish they would handle the gas filling different. Full is the normal but if user before you didn't completely top off you don't get three miles off there complex and needle drops rapidly and you feel compelled to bring it back full and quite often can mean 4 or 5 gallons difference. Gas price low right now but when it goes back like it Will. Makes for a 20 to 25 dollar difference which is huge because moving so costly anyhow

Dale G. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not including the plug for the trailer lights seemed a little odd to me. The additional charge of one way rental that was less than 35 miles away seemed a little high.

Gerard F. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience!

Darlene C. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

not really everyone was great

Jason G. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb U-Haul store: Having worked with another location prior to a recent move I can say we were exceptionally pleased with our visit to the Kentwood, Michigan store. The staff was courteous, pleasant, and prompt - I was really surprised how quickly the process went both checking in and when we returned. Highly recommended.

Evan C. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good no issues at all

Susan T. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales associates La Shawna and Sharon was very helpful with my situation and I would appreciate it if U Haul would give them some form of customer appreciation from me. Thank you

DANIEL F. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No one came out to help hook up the equipment, the original trailer was not compatible with my vehicle to be moved with it (trailer was to narrow). The location did a great job of moving me to a wider trailer quickly when informed of this.

Kurt H. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall. We arrived to pick up our truck before they opened and the employees opened right on time. We had keys in hand 5 minutes later and got the truck back at exactly the time they estimated it would take us. Would recommend them any day.

AVDIJA H. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wow, in and out in less than 3 min. Thank you

Lindsey S. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When we dropped the trailer off, we were quickly helped. Everything was professional and the way it should be at any business!!!

CATHERINE B. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was pretty disappointed when the equipment was returned within 24 hrs of when we left the facility, but I was still charged for an extra day. What a hassle.

Robert W. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have dealt with U-Haul for many years, and have always had good-to-great customer service. However, my experience with the location at 3815 28th St SE in Grand Rapids was very disappointing and one, particular member of the staff was highly unprofessional. When I arrived, i parked in the returns area. Rather than inspecting my trailer, disconnecting it, and then parking it, I was told to drive around back and park it myself. No inspection was performed. This seemed a bit odd, but I drove around as requested, but was then asked to wait while they opened up a spot. As I sat there, a U-Haul employee and I watched another U-haul staff bang a trailer into another while making room for me to park the one I had rented. The resulting spot was very narrow... At this point, I was not about to attempt to park the trailer in the narrow spot they pointed me to. I advised the staff I was not comfortable parking the unit in such a tight space, and certainly did not want them driving my vehicle. I was met with a rude reply, the hitch was disconnected and the trailer neck was allowed to slam to the ground, then the plug was pulled from my hitch and thrust at me in an angry fashion. As the U-haul employee walked away to get his truck, I asked for my inspection sheet, which I understood was supposed to be provided to me before going to the front office. He waved me off and and said 'just go to the office, they'll handle it'. Very rude. Very unprofessional. Personally, while I was a bit taken aback for a a bit, I brushed the situation off and moved on with my day. However, I do want to share my experience, so that others renting from or returning to this location are aware.

DENNIS M. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the snow is off the tail lights

Laura D. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was not clearly communicated or marked where to park and leave our car, which made it frustrating and confusing when arriving.

Scott S. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle maintenance light was light, I questioned the vehicles service.

AHMED K. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm disappointed because the agent asked me to return the truck 3 hours before the 24 hours. The rate I paid was for 24 hours. I asked him if I can get on a lower price and he said no.

Mark R. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location has excellent customer service. Not enough customer parking.

Tatijana W. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told to bring the truck back by 6p after signing up for 10 hours online, and when I had it in before 6 I was talked to rudely as well as my friend who helped bring it back, saying that I should have been told 3a and to read the contract. I wasn't happy with that because the rudeness was unnecessary and I went by what I was told.

JIMMY N. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

East to get and cheap to spend.

LORI M. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul messed up my drop off. The location however was fine. No complaints

PENNY M. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly gal wonderful experience

Michael G. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Right-hand side mirrors on the truck I got were not adjustable in and out, so it was hard to see behind the truck on the right. All else was fine.

BRYAN A. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service guy was very polite and professional. He was attentive to my needs and was personal. This is a full service store.

JAMES H S. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smooth, I don't have any complaints.

PAUL H. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job to entire staff

Nola H. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean store, polite and fast service.

joseph a. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In and out with the equipment requested in minutes, same when I returned it. Staff checked for proper hook up etc, good job again.....

JOSHUA Y. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been to several uhaul centers over the years and this was by far the cleanest I've been in. The employees are less than enthusiastic about their jobs but they get the job done.

KATHLEEN C. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would make sure customer understands if a quote and not a rental

DAVID F on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

DAVID G. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no specific changes recommended. Staff wasprofessional and friendly.

MICHAEL C. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased! Customer service is very important to me , and all employees "ACE 'd it"

robin e. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took us 50 to fill the tank when it was at 1/4 tank, we drop it off at ever 1/2 and under the mileage by a lot and they charged us 63 to put gas in it to get it to just under the full line, you really OVER charged us on that.

ROBERT L. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check Ina mad check out was slow

keith r. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On-line reservation and early check-in was easy. No problems! Recommended.

Roy W. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A new location off of 28th Street would be great. Very difficult to enter/exit. Alternately, access from Lake Eastbrook Drive would be helpful.

Sarina P. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy. Dropped off keys & we were done. Huge relief after moving all day.

Larry B. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place needs a face lift, the staff is friendly, but could use nicer uniforms and appearance. Great convenient location, they are always nice enough.

ROBERT L. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super simple drop off procedure! Thank you!

DAVID R. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They forgot to check the trailer in when I returned it. Even though they were the ones who disconnected and stored the trailer themselves. They just called today to find why I did not return the trailer!

JEFFREY H. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I got was clean and ready to roll. Person who helped me check out and back in was really helpful. Only negative with the whole experience is UHaul's upselling--all kinds of stuff checked on the rental page and the fact that they take up part of the storage of the truck with supplies that they think you may need (and which they want you to pay for, obviously.) How about you let me make the decision of what I need, Uhaul???

Stephanie B. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our trailer smelled like gasoline and was not swept out, but it was manageable. We were only hauling boxed so it worked out. The staff, Alex and Steve were extremely helpful and will be the reason why we'll return.

james a. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't any problems customer service was nice and helpful.

Russel P. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor isn't low enough rating. I called to make a reservation, told them all the information (truck im using & car im hauling). (Not a problem) I got the reservation, had to go somewhere else for the trailer (not a problem) I was told the price was around $50 (not a problem) I gave my credit card information and was told to go pick it up. I got there and immediately was upset. I stood in line waiting while two open spots where at the counter. One lady was cutting up a social security card, and a guy said "someone will be with you in one moment" (ok???) A third person went around the counter and said he could help me over there. (Finally some service!) He says how can I help you? I told him I reserved a car dolly, he pulled it up on the computer and the only Information correct was the year of my truck and the dolly I needed. He changed the truck and told me my truck wasn't heavy enough to haul my car. (Lady on the phone never mentioned it) we came to the only solution was to rent a truck. (Of course) after all said and done waiting for him to do everything on the computer. Then I see a dog walking freely around the store. (Not a guide dog) (Im really upset at this point because it's going to cost more than mentioned on the phone plus its time sensitive and hes taking his time on the computer) after all his clicking I got a bill of 70 some-odd dollars. (I understand the truck was the $20) the problem is I had the around $50 not the 70ish dollars. He says "uhhh, it says your card was declined" (no shit!) I said "i know, I had the $50ish I was told it would cost" he said if it doesn't go through I cant help you. I was so pissed by this time I took my ID back and left without the truck and trailer. Conclusion: I would not recommend U-HAUL to ANYONE they lack professionalism and should be ashamed on how they run their store. They pull you in from the phone and then lose ALL respect for you in person.

AUSTIN M. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-haul needs to stop trying to skim off the top. I rented two trucks in the same day and both trucks were already a mile over what the contract had its starting mileage at. I mentioned this to an employee and his words were "oh I will adjust that when it comes time to charge you". I also put gas in right before I dropped it off and put it back to where it was. I was charged about 5 dollars for gas on my bill. It is petty for this company to nikle and dime some one who has been a customer for years. I have rented from Uhaul in 4 different states multiple times. I won't waste my breath calling over 6 dollars and I think you guys know that. We live and we learn. I will be watching for this next time. I hope that extra 6 dollars was well spent.

RICHARD G. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rear tires should be replaced for better traction in snow.

RODNEY M. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner woeked with me in finding the best rate with my moving needs.

DELTON P. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sign in person Steve very friendly and knowledgeable

JASON B. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 24' truck. The truck was very old and had trouble finding gears in drive. The load wasn't very heavy at all, but the truck had problems in the lower gear range - it would search and rev often. The biggest disappointment was that the fuel economy was 2.91 miles per gallon. This extra expense was unfortunate. That said, the truck was very clean and the staff was helpful and polite. I have another load to move, but I am going to consider other options before I choose U-Haul for that trip.

LINDA C. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

lights on the trailer did not work. Was told by the employee it might have been because the connection got wet. Would have been fine if it was not raining.

eric s. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I haven't used this location to move in years. I must say the improvements being made over the years to Uhaul look great! the site layout was better, the staff working the day I rented were awesome, friendly and helpful. The ability to reserve online, and get the paperwork part done was great too. Only feedback is to keep up the great work. I never leave feedback but was inspired to because of the team at this location.

DANA M. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure that you have the trucks ready at their said location and I'd they aren't dont charge them some Miles bc they obviously pick the closest location we feel that we should have a credit

MICHAEL V. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. From the phone call to rent trailer, the checkout process, to the guy that helped me put the trailer on my vehicle. Everything was great. Excellent customer service. Steve was a real profession and really knew his stuff and made the process easy. The guy that helped put my trailer on was tremendous. He helped me diagnose and fix a blown fuse as the reason the running lights were not working on my vehicle. I feel like sometimes the guys that make things happen behind the scene don't get the credit they deserve - that guy, made this one of the best customer service experiences I have had in years.

Richard B. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, serviceable and ready to go!

TONYA W. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did interact with this facility. They do attempt to be very helpful when you have moving needs, just as they should. They can through for me just when I needed them

PAM H. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented twice from this U Haul location during the past few months during a very difficult time in my life. Not only were they professionally cheerful and knowledgeable, they have been kind and compassionate as well. Thank you for your excellent service.

GEOFFRY V. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This truck was in an unsafe mechanical condition. *dashboard held on with steel straps *front brake springs missing/bottomed out. No front suspension *tires bald - got stuck on a flat road *transmission requires repair - catches and jolts when downshifting from 2nd to 1st gear *engine starts very hard. Had to hold starter down for 10-15 seconds before engine would start *parking brake was non-functional - actually started rolling down the driveway. Had to manually hold down the pedal brake until we parked on level ground. With the fleet of other similarly sized trucks in the lot, my truck should have NEVER been rented. The technician that checked me in even said the truck should have been retired long ago.

CHARLES H. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In my opinion the cost to attach the hitch cost was way over budget but this was set by Corp not the nice guys working there. The cost for the hitch and the tow were over 700 dollars combined and I feel like I should have flown to Vegas and San Francisco after coming in thinking I was only going pay about 500 dollars and shiping my boxes. The guys at the U-haul were I picked everything up were fast with there work on installing the hitch and were willing to do everything to get me on my way safe. I feel a little over charged by U-Haul Corp on cost but undercharged by the great work done by the guys working there. I hope the majority of the money I paid finds its way into the pocket directly into these hard working employees at this office.

RONALD W on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful, courteous and professional.

Lawrence M on 11/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good staff, convienient location

Lawrence M on 11/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice staff

RONALD W on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience so far!

KEVIN O on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean conditions, with convenient and easy access to facility, and staff were very friendly and helpful, and also responsive on billing issues.

TERRI C on 10/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pros: Reasonable monthly prices, clean. Cons: No lights, had to crawl in, not a 5x5 as stated, on 2nd fl with no elevator, staff not friendly and one guy in the back handling trucks was rude.

FRANCINE R on 9/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful. But call center didn`t tell me the storage unit had limited access hours, was inside the facility on 2d floor with no elevators. I had to purchase a special disk lock for the unit.

LISA G on 9/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A staff member who was in the storage area sweeping etc. was rude and basically asked me to do her job for her.

PATRICIA T on 9/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All wasnwell

will z on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very accomodating.

EUGENE K on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people are very nice and down to earth, My african american lady was very helpful and thoughtful...Sorry Don`t know how to spell her name...But she`s awesome

JEAN T on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the staff here. I used your space for over 8 years and would return. Thanks for everything.

KYLE L on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this UHaul storage facility were fantastic to work with. They made everything so easy and pleasant.

KATHRYN L on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very helpful and nice. it is a well-run location

ANDREA P on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with this U-Haul location. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I would use them again and recommend them to others.

RACHAEL W on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was of satisfaction, except we were not shown how to gain access to our new storage room.

JOSEPH V on 3/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager is friendly until you have a problem or complaint. Terrible listener.

SHERRY T on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees I came in contact with were very helpful and friendly Thank you to all of them

MARIA D on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and friendly people

JOSEPH V on 2/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found the manager to be very poor at customer relations. She made no attempt to truly listen and rudely kept quoting current policy when we suggested a more customer friendly one.

RONALD E on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I originally got the storage unit I was paying 24.99, months later I was paying 29.99, about a yr later I was paying 34.95. If the price had stayed at 24.99, I would`ve kept the storage longer.

Katie K on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mike and everyone at the centerpoint location were very helpful and gave me a great experience. Would recommend

ROY D on 12/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

***

Katie K on 12/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff at Centerpointe were very helpful and understanding. Would definitely recommend

FREDERIC C on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management team at this location was very helpful and made the move-in as easy as it could be.

RACINE E on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problem is that my rental unit was raised to high along with the late charges. I will not pay $60 to $80 on a 5 x 8 rental unit. Racine

STEVE T on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The survey questions provide my description.

KATHERINE W on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misleading on the access hours. Several places stated 24 hr access, but when I actually got there and signed the paperwork they told me it was NOT 24 hrs. Very disappointed!

AMY D on 9/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person we booked with did not inform us about additional costs for insurance and a specific lock, both which are required. It cost$24.00.A weak apology was offered, nothing more done.

JOSEPH D on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second floor w no elevator is my only concern.

CARMEN B on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! The best I have experienced at a UHaul facility.

ANTHONY W on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

KIMBERLY K on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. I was more than pleased with my experience at uhaul!

CIARA B on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect all ubual places should be this helpful and amazing

CIARA B on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best service of any where i have gone to thank you

ANNETTE F on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing i did not receive is my accress card to facility as i was told i would receive one.

ANGELA S on 1/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very polite and professional and worked diligently to make all of us guests taken care of and happy...Thanks to everyone at the UHAUL in Kentwood, Michigan on 28th Street....

DAVID S on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check your system for closest location alternatives. I moved to Traverse City, MI and my U-Box originally was going to Sturgeon Bay, WI. Luckily I noticed in time

CHARLES M on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and organized,the staff efficient and helpful. I`ve come here for the past few years and have found no reason to keep coming back. I recommend this dealership to others.

NANCY S on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

did a great job

JASON C on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and understanding. They wete very helpful at a time of crisis for us. You have a very knowageable staff who know what to do and how to treat its customers. Excellent!!

JOYCE W on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem for me was that the facility did not clarify the spacing between the storage units. This made it difficult for the customer to secure furniture items.

DEBRA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employee very helpful.

SUSAN H on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful. However, the wait was long because they were understaffed.

DAVID N on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was able to accommodate my needs exactly. They were a big help.

DHARIANA T on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shawn the owner was great he was very helpful and they all knew what they were doing. Every time we went there they would recognize us and say hi.

EMERSON M on 9/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and knew their jobs well. We are very satisfied.

RYAN B on 8/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only had access until 6:45PM which was inconvenient for me. The unit was very hot and there wasnt a ceiling. Overall, this was a very poor experience and I do not recommend this facility to anyone.

ABBY D on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t get into the storage unit despite 24 hour access. Still need to call and find out why.

JEFF W on 3/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

PRESTON M on 2/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good but I wish there were lights inside the storage unit as I had to walk out to `trip` the hallway light on several times.

RYAN T on 2/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

for 3 weeks of our storage rental, we did not have a security card for enterence. This was an inconvenience because that meant I had to go into the office and have someone unlock the door for me.

ALAINA K on 1/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it would be good to have a light in the storage unit itself - other wise service was good and very accomidating

LORI W on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

KATHERINE S on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having the automatic payment option was really convenient. Thanks.

GENEVA H on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage for 6 months, I also rented 3 trucks and a car dolly. The U-Haul staff was very friendly, helpful, and always tried to help me save money. Thank you Geneva T. Hinton

KATHERINE S on 9/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to purchase $10 Uhaul lock Then new lock did not fit latch to storage unit! Staff drilled out latch hole but this diminished integrity of latch. Oh well at that point I didn’t have another choice

PAUL W on 9/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish there was a freight evelater on site. But thats life.

SHAAN P on 9/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Difficult to reach a person from the actual location instead of call center, the unit had a dirt floor all my furniture got dirty-pest trap in said unit. Moved to better facility

ZIPPORAH T on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish I could hv a pro rated price

CORNELIUS M on 8/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and nice storage unit!

DENISE L on 8/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

ANN D on 7/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still owed $35.00 late fee promised by your management as they did not facilitate a change in billing which caused me to incur a late fee. Please advise.

THOMAS M on 7/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were nice - box was clean. BUT... the UHaul system was lame. They booked me to Traverse city then told me I could only go to Grand Rapids - at we were loaded.

SANTONIO D W on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE THE GUY THAT HELP ME HE MADE IT MORE EASY FOR MY MOVING WHILE I WAS STRESSED OUT ABOUT IT

NOAMI M on 6/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was good and the storage units were a good size for my things.

JOSHUA K on 6/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Servise was friendly and cooperative

CHARLES T on 5/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dated units, does not have the facilities and amenities that other storage places have. Did not have climate controlled unit.

RADOSLAW T on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

JASON J on 5/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in good shape and well maintained

MEGAN S on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly. Even when the store became busy they remained polite and were very efficient. The storage unit was very easy to access and very convenient.

ANN C on 12/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Staff at 3815 UHAUL are helpful and supportive.Thank you, Ann Condon

ZIEGRID H on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m happy n satiesfied for there service n understanding

GUY C on 11/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

ROGER B on 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and the whole team where extremely pleasant and helpful whenever we had to access the storage unit. And also when we rented a truck to move out of state. Thank you all for being professional!

JOSEPH D on 11/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice

SCOTT M P on 11/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

As it stands, as a result of this experience, and despite all of my former positive ones with U-Haul, I would not recommend U-Haul to anyone, friends, family members, acquaintances, or strangers.

SARA C on 10/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good, friendly and helpful.

CYNTHIA M on 9/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Contacting someone on the phone was nearly impossible, as the box was not delivered when scheduled. The people in the store were very nice and helpful

CHRISTINA T on 9/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for you great service. Will probably be back next spring!

CHRISTINA T on 9/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly manager, THANKS! Nice supply of moving supplies available for purchase, easy access to facility, helpful staff. would recommend to friends

KAMAL K on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They provide very good service.

JACLYN M on 7/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent service from the workers at 28th street in grand rapids mi. they were extremely helpful.

FRANKLIN T on 7/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff are very helpful. They are very concerned about their customers.

LAUREN R on 6/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my storage unit for one year and didn`t have any problems. I would have liked them to be open a little later but I understand the hours and availibilty.

ROBERT L on 6/8/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The office was always understaffed and the standard operating procedures for renting the space were obsurd. You have no business calling yourselves a service business

PAUL D on 5/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location did notknow how to bill U-box. Found out I had to take it to a different location which wasn`t clear from the online reservation. Staff didn`t call me back when they said they would.

GARY S on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and helpful

JOSEPH D on 3/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worked well

ZACHARY T on 3/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremly helpful courtious and nice

EDWARD H on 2/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck just hours before the biggest blizzard in many years and lost my key somewhere in a snowbank. The GM Michael Auch helped me alot. Thanks, Phillip E. Hermes Abilene, TX.

CARSON C. F on 1/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

JOHN V on 1/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and considerate

CHARLES B on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was overall please with the services with the exception of the checkout taking 15 minutes or so. If this could be streamed lined than customers would leave on a happier note. Thanks UHaul!

WILLIAM M on 11/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was great except the hours some days close a little later like 9

CAROLYN S on 11/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I truly appreciate the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Going to extra mile to make things easy for you.

PETE D on 9/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage area was a good value.

LAN T on 9/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff. Mike, The manager of the operation is outstanding.

PETE D on 9/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good facility

PETER B on 9/11/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

payed for almost 2 years on time and you guys are going to ruin my credit because your managers don`t want to admit that i told him that i moved out

OSCAR B H on 8/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was always a lack of staff to help people. I mean just to get a key to go into storage you have to wait for an hour to get into storage.

GREGORY J on 5/31/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given a corner space where there is no light...We were moving into a space in the complete dark,not knowing what we were tripping over.I do not plan to use uhaul again.

VALERIE J J on 4/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t remember if I had responded to this. Disregard if I had

CHRIS L on 3/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee was very courteous anf helpful.

ROGER B on 1/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Mike, was teriffic and very helpful!!

ZACHRIAH G O on 9/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some storage doors were bent, otherwise great! Indoor load/unload is wonderful. Staff is GREAT, yet always really busy.... lines.

KIM F on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful

HELENA W on 7/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is no elevator, it is not climate controlled, no dumpster, and not enough help. The staff is really great, but the manager is a jerk who is on a power trip.

KATHRYN M on 5/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only wish the units could be accessed later into the evening, but otherwise very good service. Clear, helpful and prompt.

ZACHRIAH G O on 4/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If anything, the location seemed understaffed. All of the employees were doing a great job and clearly working hard, and yet, there were wait lines both inside and outside at the truck return.

MORGAN B D on 2/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was quick and well informed.