U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Share |

Address

4411 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd
Durham, NC 27707

(919) 682-9302

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Leigh H. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I experienced excellent customer service at every point: picking up equipment, dropping it off, and a friendly phone call in between. Thank you and I look forward to doing business here again--and recommending this location to others.

Douglas R. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer. It was well maintained, but filthy. We had to wash it before using it.

SHELLY H on 9/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside units aren`t that tall.

JIM R. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and friendly

SABRINA A. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I ordered the uhaul the man I spoke with told me that he could see my account and the last time I ordered a uhaul the size was a 5x8. After getting the uhaul home and trying to load my entertainment center in the uhaul I found that it would not fit. I ended u having to put it in the back of a truck and it got rained on and ruined.

Wayne S. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drew smith was a huge help. He was very knowledgeable and friendly.

SHARA D on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff!

Shara D. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Patricia B. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. I liked that I was able to check in on line. It made my pickup quick and easy. I was in and out in no time.

Timothy A. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody, did exactly correct in their roles.

Melony B. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We always have a great experience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Glenda S. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place needs to be investigated! They are crooks! I will never use this location or UHAUL EVER AGAIN!

DUANE G. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a gas shortage where I love drove around for an hour looking for gas couldn't find any. When I drop the truck off the guy Mr. Bellamy, tried to charge me 3.75 a gallon which. When I voices my displeasure he tried to tell me where I could go get gas, ( the place he mentioned I had already checked) why would I take the truck back out and waste more gas that I'd be charged for in the event I couldn't find gas? I mean I expected to be charged something but as a customer who is not at fault for the gas shortage I felt a discounted rate was in order. Long story short I have an outstanding balance that I feel is unjust. every time I've moved I've used a uhaul from this location, needless to say it won't happen again.

Joseph T. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Josh was the representative that helped me. I had made a reservation for the wrong date, but upon arrival, Josh made a quick adjustment to my reservation. He was extraordinarily patient with me and the rude customer before me, and he provided me with tips above and beyond his responsibility as a service to me. I was highly impressed with Josh's ability as a representative for U-Haul.

Sandra I. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing

Claude B. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady Was very rude had no customer service skills what so ever. When I asked her a question she was very short wI think me. Will not rent from that location every again. Her name was Shannon.

ANNIE C on 9/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was informed, friendly and efficient. Drew and Stephanie were exceptional.

Wesley F. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt that the price was a little to high.

Lester L. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

james j. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was ready upon arrival. Truck was easy to drive. Through U-Haul, was able to contact someone to assist loading and unloading truck.

Allison M. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was one of the best Uhaul experiences I have had. The representatives were very nice and gave us all the information we needed. The pick up and return processes went very quickly and smoothly with no issues. The value for the truck/mileage was great too. I would gladly recommend this location to anyone looking to move!

Jon G. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location and vehicle were fine, but the overall experience was poor due to misleading pricing information on the website. It looks like you can rent the truck for $19.99, but the milage charges aren't sufficiently emphasized. In the end, everyone will pay more than $19.99 – much more. Even for the little truck. If pricing were more transparent, we wouldn't have been so disappointed. Gotta read the fine print!

Steven S. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the truck, the only thing was the windshield was splattered with dead bugs from previous use. Would have been nicer if it was clean.

Erin M. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The parking brake got stuck and the truck was a little difficult to start. But the customer service at the front desk and before our reservation was stellar. Really had a great experience overall!

Harry S. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have emergency brake release more clearly marked. I got more blankets than I wanted or ordered--and was charged for all of them.

William M. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After this moving experience, I'll never use UHaul again

Sandra D. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Operation seemed disorganized. Show room appears crowded with stacks of boxes adjacent to desk. Suggest you put up a prominent sign indicating customers should pick up equipment first before proceeding to complete contract for on-line customers. Bring out additional front desk people when lines/wait is long. Equipment was good; price reasonable; return process easy and fast.

Andrew E. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew and the entire team were fantastic!!

Stacey D. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth transaction!! Will use again !!

KEANNA A on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful which made me feel comfortable utilizing my rental items.

Andrew A. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome quick and friendly service

Thomas P. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Generally a well run establishment - the staff could be a little more instructive about how to dropoff there. The back lot where the trailer was dropped off was a little challenging as it was gravel with some modest potholes and it had just rained.

CHRIS B on 9/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I found once I moved my things out of storage. they were soaking wet and had signs of mildew. I was so disappointed by that.

JOHN B. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The inside of the vehicle was dirty, especially under the seats. I thought it would be clean when I received the vehicle, but when I arrived to my destination, I looked and it was dirty, it even had a candy on driver's door. So I swept it before I returned it, because I knew that since I didn't notified anybody, I would get charged for it, so I returned it clean. Also, when I picked up the vehicle for the first time, the cashier/ clerk(Drew Smith) was very courteous and professional, however before leaving the store, I noticed that the vehicle had one mile extra, compared to the receipt they gave me, so I went back inside to have it changed to the right mileage, but Drew wasn't there anymore, so I talked to a different clerk, but he gave me an attitude and started acting as if I was being cheap, because i just had one mile extra to change, Then he kept on mentioning that it was just one dollar, as if it was so hard to go into the computer and change the mileage, it was 5pm and there was no customers. I don't remember his name, nor do I care, however due to the lack of professionalism and attitude I cannot recommend that U-haul store.

doug m. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience when I came in to reserve the cargo van and when I came in to pick it up were night and day experiences. The woman who "helped" me when I reserved it was worthless as an employee. She knew nothing about the inventory, nothing about the various ways to price the various mileage options and I actually had to tell her what to to attempt to see which way was a better deal. She seemed bored by my presence and I gave up the transaction because I could see it would be a waste of time. By contrast the man who helped me when I came to pick it up was outstanding ! He explained everything about the contract, mileage, etc as well as the equipment. Great employee.

JOHNSSY A. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the workers were awesome! All uhaul facilitate should run like this one. Awesome experience

Humberto D. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tires were deflating after a few hours of use. Thank God we were near the facility or we would have been stranded on i40. Crew finally was able to assist us after some initial hesitation.

nancy w. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would be nice if small dealers had availability of small trailers, the distance to a local dealer was less than 2 mi vs the 20+ miles I had to go to get a small trailer

ZACHARY G F. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck barely worked. Could hardly accelerate and I almost didn't make it onto the interstate during my move. Was told belligerently I had better fold the pads before returning or I'll pay a 25$ fee meanwhile every lazy scumbag in this place stands around playing with their phones. Old white manager a complete jerk. Gave me a truck with less gas than the rental agreement, I returned it as I got it and this guy insisted I was lying to him. I have just had two rentals in two weeks and will never use Uhaul again. Nobody at this location works or lifts a finger without making it seem they have the hardest job in earth. Your company is bullshit.

Frances L. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For a higher cost include 2 dollies and shrink wrap.

MELVIN L. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

make sure gas level and mileage match outgoing receipt.

jim l. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

AVERILL G. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking is limited and it would be good to have more than one person working the check-in counter to speed things up.

john b. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect and everyone I worked with was efficient, polite, courteous, and couldn't be more helpful. These guys really went the distance. I don't know how to improve on perfection.

Choung C. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Check in and return was quick and easy. Moving is stressful enough and I'm glad this part was easy. Thank you.

Han Z. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck is easy to handle, clean, well equipped professional to moving, furniture pads are very useful. The workers are nice guys! They even offer me help with my dead car with a jumper!!!! Without them I cannot drive home!!! Overall totally satisfied highly recomm!

Terry B. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jamaal Bellamy was fantastic ... excellent customer service!

RICHARD B on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just started rental so too early to say much. So far so good.

matt c. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome except I told them I needed 2 to 4 day but I was only allowed 30 miles. I was charged .40 a mile after the initial first 30. Why would I need it 2 to 4 day and only drive 30 miles?

Christopher B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Send U-Haul employees to this location to learn how to do it. The wait times were shorter and the customer service better than at all of the other ten or so U-Haul locations I've used in my lifetime.

SCOTT N on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have been using this facility for four years now to store college room stuff during the summers. It is cheap and the experience has been exceptional each time. Highly recommend!

CYNTHIA H. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Other than checking in being a tad slow, service & product were excellent. Love this location.

bonnie g. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful!

William P. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very simple check in process and folks were very professional and courteous.

Peter S. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On this rental, I rented a pickup truck and a 6x12 open trailer. First pickup had wiring problems. Second truck we tried had part of its trailer hitch improperly installed, which we later discovered and (per my comments to the staffer who received the truck on its return) we took off the hitch and corrected it. Lastly, young male who connected our truck to trailer has a lot to learn about customer service and SOP's. In fairness, I think he may mean well. However, he didn't see that the hitch was installed in the wrong position and needed to be changed for this large trailer. When he placed the trailer tongue on the ball of the hitch, he failed to tighten the hitch onto the ball. I double checked this, corrected it myself, preventing the trailer from flying off out on the road. My guess is that UHaul expects its employees to secure the hitch to make sure that it is safe leaving the property. I asked to speak with the manager (who is a terrific person) when I returned the truck, but she was gone for the day. I will follow up by phone tomorrow. The second truck we were given also had either paint or cement splashed in the truck bed, this a truck with fewer than 1800 miles. I didn't care about that, but being held accountable for damage to the truck, the employee bringing us the truck should have pointed this out. This is a great UHaul store. A first truck having wiring problems is completely understandable. The negligence and lack of apparent motivation by this employee reflects poorly on the business.

Mark A. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy return. E-receipt is great. Employee was very helpful& polite. I thought I had designated a different return place online. This location was a little out of my way

Francisco P. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very, Very expensive to rent. $0.50 per mile ! Very expensive. Just from the store to my house was 12 miles. . .$6.00 just to drive home. This is ridiculous. I will never again rent from you!

Richard h. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, this was a pleasant pick up!

jack h. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Glasses so dirty that I had to stop and clean them. Needed 2 quarts of oil - oil light was on. Leaking fluid from just above brake pedal - had to change shoes after driving.

Joanna C on 8/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional: sent me home with an empty box I had a U-Box from Miami to Durham, no compensation for this disservice. Was not aware that my box was to be at this location. Awful.

Joanna C. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You should think about the customer's perspective. We pay extra money and choose U-Haul because of their company's reputation. I had a U-Box sent from Miami to Durham. After a missing box, late arrival time, tampered latch and lock, and two months of persistent calls with customer service, it is clear and disappointing that U-Haul does not value its customers whatsoever. Their promise for our satisfaction is clearly a lie evidenced through the seven + representatives I have spoken through at three locations, not including the Arizona headquarters. I will not use U-Haul again nor do I encourage anyone to do so. Look into other companies, the employees at these locations do not consider the customer's perspective. It's very heartless for them to toss me around behind the faceless throng of customer service agents, considering I am a student and money and time is very tight. Absolutely awful service.

James W. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young man who checked me out was very helpful. The first person I encountered just told me I could put the trailer anywhere. He did not seem as though customer service was his first priority.

Allen S. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems, good service-- very very well run and managed Thank you uhaul Overall excellent service!

Fred H. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well managed & professional. Thank you!

sharontha Q. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service is great

Scott L. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maurice was friendly and very professional. I would recommend this business.

lois d. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied with my service all the agents were friendly and helpful.

Muhammad M. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck needs a tune-up & it was smelling like petrol through out the move which really irritated my daughters asthma attack.

Joseph O. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!

LAUREN G on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice

Aska L. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service during reservation process was poor. I made a reservation online, and later on I went to the location to make a few changes. Those changes weren't made when I picked up the truck. The agent, Drew Smith, who helped me with picking up the truck was very helpful, courteous, and professional. He fixed the reservation, and even gave me a free blanket!

Awinash R. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!

Paul G. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've had the opportunity to rent a van from this location several times and have always been pleased with the cleanliness, organization, and service. One recommendation though: if you have a choice, ask for the Ford van rather than the GMC. The former has nicer amenities, better driver compartment doors, an easier loading rear bumper, and doesn't wallow all over the lane as you drive.

Lorrie B. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Charging for mileage is just bull crap in town should be just flat rate going to Penske from now on

Larry F. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful

KAREN S on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful even when i came back and had to get a larger unit then i originally anticipated.

Franklin C. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was polite and helpful

Shelby B. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service by both the person who rented me the truck and the person who signed me back in.

John V. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!!

marilyn m. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reserving the truck was easy, and the pricing of the rental was fair and reasonable. Personnel at the location were friendly and helpful. I would rent again if needed.

Frances P. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off is always quick and easy. Everyone at this location is very helpful and knowledgeable.

jim a. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!!!!

David W. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in was fast and easy, in and out within minutes.

Chelsea R. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location always has the best customer service. They make the process very easy.

PEGGY G on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service - answered all my questions and made the process a breeze!

Richard p. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sales rep was far above average. Fast, courteous.

Rosa W. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a slight problem but the staff worked very hard until they figured it out. Wonderful staff.

william thomas h. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we were charged an extra $35.00 for going 50 miles over our allotted mileage to our destination. All we did was follow our GPS directions and went straight to our destination! They were rude and did not honor our request for further review. We will not go back to this location and will not reccommend their business!

Elliot M. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who checked in my vehicle was extremely kind and friendly. I had a great experience with U-Haul!

Claudia A. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep Mr. Drew Smith on the p[ayroll - excellent customer sevice - you can't get better!!!!!

Beth B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was obviously one of UHAUL's primary rental locations--it was huge and streamlined.

Barbara W. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Efficient and prompt service

stephanie w. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The policy on how long to keep the uhaul was not explained to me and therefore when I turned it in there was a misunderstanding and the lady who helped me didn't know what she was doing.

Catherine P. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one explained how to latch trailer properly and almost lost clothes dragging out back of trailer. Also no pin provider to go through main closing hitch on back trailer door. Loved the phone pictures. That speeded things up. I asked staff about how the mattress protectors fit and close and they were unaware.

carole g. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The problem was the dropped off. I was supposed to dropped it at another location, mentioned in my contract,once ready to do so i called to know where, I was giving a location, once there, nobody, called again u-haul, they realized that location wasn't a valid one anymore. The gave me another drop off site, it was way out of my way. So I decided to bring it back where I rented it in the first place. Was 3 hours away. I wasted time and had to bring back the trailer. Annoying.

William R. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!! Will use again!!

Mark M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was pulling severely to both the right and left and much strength was needed to keep it going straight. My guess the steering or chassis front end needs to be checked. Possible the tires as well.

Andres C. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Based on my experience, you could focus on the following two points: 1) Improving customer service. The person who assisted me was borderline rude. 2) Improving the fuel verification process. The wrong amount of fuel was indicated on my contract. In my case, I have a picture to prove an error was made, but other clients could find themselves in this situation and have no evidence whatsoever to prove that there was a mistake in the contract. Out of this two things, the most upsetting is the poor customer service. If the customer service would have be good to start with, I would have been more understanding of the error with the fuel measurement. However, the poor customer service together with the incorrect fuel charge is a bad combination. I hope this comments will indeed help you improve for the next customer.

kathrine y. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was lacking. Michele needs more training. She didn't have a complete knowledge of the checkout procedure which slowed her down when there was a backup of customers.

Saecia T. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brittany at the desk was very friendly and welcoming.

Olivia F. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas estimate that was given before the uhaul was checked out was overestimated by about 1/4 tank but as a customer we didn't get to see what amount was in the car until after the paperwork had been signed. We should have been able to check that the amount was correct BEFORE agreeing to it on paper.

Jason H. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We called u-haul customer service prior to booking to get some questions answered. Received very poor phone service from Jimmy, and believe we were even hung up on. Ended up booking online.

Madeline F. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped me check out and return my equipment was phenomenal!

LEONARD S on 8/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Access to storage unit was limited due to all of the trucks parked near the entrance. The drive way needs paving Will never use this facility again.

Paul P. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did an exceptional job getting me processed even though they had several vehicles arrive for return near the same time!!

CALLIE L on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the way everything was handled. Very professionally, in my opinion. I would definitely recommend this site to others. Thanks for this pleasing experience.

PEREPPADAN d. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very courteous and professional specially speaking of Robert the Manager , he is just an awesome guy !!! always able to help over and beyond !!

Will W. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was charged $.45 because I drove 1 mile more than your GPS had estimated (probably because you had me pick it up at a location not as close to my start). Obviously not a big deal, but he time and additional paperwork you used to process that .45 cost you more than that.

Amie S. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we went to pick up moving materials, there was a printer issue, so getting a receipt was an issue. Fortunately, we weren't moving yet and were able to get a receipt later. However, I needed the receipts for work reimbursement, so this could have been a significant problem.

Mark R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The time it took to return the truck was less than 5 minutes! Excellent!!!

WEN WEI L on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Joshua and Fabian were very helpful!!

Maria S. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms. Cynthia Johnson was the representative helping us Saturday afternoon. Sadly, I was not at all impressed with her customer services skills. I tried to be patient with her, but ended up losing my patience (unfortunately) after she 1. let us know multiple times that we were her last customer before she finally got to leave for the day, 2. neglected to walk us to the truck that we were renting, leaving us to find it on our own instead, motioning only that it was around the other side... I apologize for losing my patience but i was really hoping that she would understand how important it is to make the transition easier. Please work on that.

Muhammad O. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think they should put something on the trailor that can dragged the up instead of pushing it.

Andrea K. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first Uhaul experience and they made my moving really smooth.

Bryan A. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't go on a Sarurday morning. Is very busy, however, the staff did a great job getting everyone through efficiently.

Lester L. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Ernie R. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!! Thank you.

catherine s. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick pick-up and return were great. I had no problems at all.

Antonio B. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Custusmerd service was suck

tayo o. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work. the agent who assisted me did exceptional job. l'll be back.

Shaunte W. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the location was too far out the way for me. requested another location but uhaul couldn't accommadate me

Kelvin m. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered hitch to be installed but thru miscommunication on uhauls side i was given a date an time for installation but wasnt fulfilled. The day before i was to get it done i get a call saying i have to go another location on other side of town which delayed my move and more money being spent to drop off car, uber bk to work, uber to pick up car. Originally my appt. was set for after i got off work and conveniently close to my home. Staff was pleasant but the inconvenience for hitch installation was horrible.

Mike G. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

That day/time of the year the location was very busy and their staff was working very hard. Perhaps having signs up further back to ensure truck returns and rentals are more easily distinguished would help.

benny c. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have discount and or coupons for frequent customers. Plus customers who have storage units as well.

Andrew G. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer had roach inside. Should treat between rentals

Jamal T. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

shut down

Melissa P. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We picked up the truck on a Sunday afternoon. It is a very busy location, but the reservation was ready to go. All the requested supplies were available, and the truck was clean. We would definitely use this center for future moves.

Santos F. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The vehicle return was complicated by the fact that the team did not account for the check out correctly. The mileage was completely off, and I was almost charged 3 times what I had agreed to.

Daniel C. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more representatives during peak time.

TRACY B. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please sweep the van cargo space after each rental. There was dead bugs on the floor

James S. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service at this location and the truck needs to be cleaned seat had blood all over it why would put a towel down to sit on it very disgusting

Samuel K. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience every time I go. Efficient and easy.

Anne B. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came at a very busy time to pick up my trailer. The attendant really hustled to get me on the road.

amedia v. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy and had to wait 30 minutes to return the truck! After a long day of moving it was tough but the folks were nice and the facility clean!

geser m. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nada esta bien

Hans Ludger T. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got a not filled up truck, which I never experience with rental cars, and brought back the truck at the same level of gas I it was when I received it, but was still charges 15 dollars and change for gas "missing". Why can they not do it like car rentals give you a filled car and you return a filled car. I clearly feel ripped of, and would explore other options than Uhaul.

bao ngoc p. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied with everything except for the fact that the black panel that lines the van left black scrape marks on my furniture, and I had to take a long time scrubbing them off. Also, while the employees were nice, upon returning the van, they all seemed to be so busy that I had to approach them, and because their answers were cursory and rushed, I had to ask several people to finally get the questions I need answered.

John Peter A. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young woman who registered us was very nice. She hustled to get our truck ready. This location is grossly understaffed. The line was very long when we picked up and returned the truck. The truck had not been cleaned. The armrest was full of trash. That said, the vehicle worked very well. I would recommend this location because they have more inventory than other locations near us. Hire some more help!

C Tilden H. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful folks, however on Saturday when I showed up to pickup my truck they told everyone that nationally the uhaul reservation system was down so it was taking significantly longer to process everyone than normal and there was a line ~20 people long and took well over half an hour to pickup my reservation.

Dekarr H. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would suggest is maybe having more people work on the last day of the month since a lot of people will be moving...The wait wasn't too bad though...about 30 minutes

HAISLEY H. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James, manager in town, was amazing and extremely helpful!

William O. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You should refund a significant part of the charge as you advertised an "air conditioned" cab.

JON F. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They were having computer problems (network problems) that caused a terrible backup of customers. The on site people were trying but had long delays with the computer system. Uhaul IT need a makeover!!

Peggy A. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Computer was " down" and despite having "preregistered" I had to wait in line for 40 minutes and then it took around 15 minutes to check me in

quincy t. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very busy during drop off. Had a lot vehicle rental opportunities to rent.

daniel s. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion about how long I could have the Van for. When I reserved the rental I was told it was for 24 hours and I could return it at any time. However, when I came to pick it up I was told by the person who attended to me that I needed to have it back by 8:15 the same day. When I asked if I could return it later (the store is open till 10) or the next day, I was given a vague and unhelpful explanation about reservations or something. If time slot reservations or return times were an issue, I would have liked to have known that when I first made the reservation. This confusion made my experience somewhat uncomfortable when I felt it didn't need to be.

NERY C. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait was long. There should be more reps because every time i go to that location it is pretty busy

Micheal W. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who check me in name is Michael, and Michael was very professional, and helpful. He gets an A+

Katherine B. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Need more staff for busy weekends! Employees did their best but there weren't enough of them. Had to wait 1/2 to pick up (w a reservation ) & 1/2 hour to drop off. Called with an issue and waited 10 min on hold. Too many customers, not enough staff.

Claiborne C. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I see lines of people inside the store at the counter and lines of vehicles checking in. I guess that is the price of success. The wait is the down side. People are there for a reason, though. It is a good location in my book.

ANN J. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They just added extra money to our Uhaul for no reason. I am very disappointed and will never use Uhaul again.

SHULUN G on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff!

Barbara B. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have two separate lines on busy days, one for people picking up and one for people returning.

David C. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The representative that checked in the truck was friendly and efficient.

ashley a. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very cordial personal but waited approx 40+ min for truck. Apparently the truck assigned to me was not on the lot and had to re submit paperwork for a different truck. All is well just one of those type days.

James K. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associates that were working did an amazing job, they were friendly and were working extremely hard. The number of customers to the number of associates was greatly unbalanced. I stood in line for over an hour to see an associate.There was a line to see associates all the way to the door and a line of vehicles that people were returning out of the parking lot and down the street. Whoever did the scheduling did a terrible job, and if people called off, the management should have come in to help out. Putting the customer first was obviously not in the mindset of the upper management, otherwise this situation would not happen. As I said before, those who were working did an amazing job considering the hand they were delt.

Latasha J. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Na

Ralietha E. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The steering was so off, the steering wheel had to be turned to the side to drive straight. The online price is NO where near the total at time of pick up. Also, I was charged almost $200 from U-Haul for gas. Will never use U-Haul again. I should have just gone with a moving company and saved myself the extra stress.

Sherry Lynn L. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help and service. I have used this location for moves of my college and young adult children more than 5 times. Excellent customer service! I highly recommend the movers that they recommend on their website as well. No problems ever. Courteous and reliable. Thank you UHaul for great service and affordability!

HARMANDEEP S. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There seems to be an over billing of approx $ 17 to my credit card account - I basically had 3 transactions - one for truck rental ($ 69.89), one for some merchandise on 07/20 for $22.15 and one for some merchandise on 07/21 for $ 20.86 - please check and revert back

Jumil S. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service on pickup and return! Return is blazing fast without even having to go back inside. Give these guys a raise!

IMANI B on 7/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would have been happy with my experience if my storage unit had not been infested with mice and large insects.

delores c. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was called 1 day before truck was due back and was told I was supposed to have been there by 9:30 am. When my contract wasn't up till the next day at 9:30. So instead of three days which my contract was for I only got two days.

robin p. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The engine sounded bad in the truck I rented...I was a little worried. Also, I was charged for fuel at first, even though I had replaced all fuel...someone at the office neglected to look at the signed paper that I attached to the key when I returned it after hours. So you can be more careful with that. But the manager was happy to reimburse me for the charges, so I do appreciate that.

Sheila B. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location before. G

Gordon W. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fix the very big pothole at the end of the driveway where you exit. I hit it with the truck on the way out. But very quick and courteous customer service overall!

ryan c. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only comment I have is that the $19.95 truck for a day turning into a $60 two hour rental is pretty steep, wont be doing that again but it work for what I needed it for.

Che R. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew is fantastic. Give him a raise!

Tony S. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman receiving my vehicle at dropoff was amazing. Sorry - Can't recall his name. Marcus maybe? He was a graduate of Chapel Hill High.

toyie w. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more truck's, every thing else was fine.

Caroline B. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped off here. I chose it because it is a huge center with a big parking lot. They made drop off a breeze.

Jay K. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was fantastic. Clean, fast, friendly. I'll need to pick up a smaller truck to get a few things out of my other house and plan to use this location to do so.

KAREY L. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew is top notch. Had us in and out in minutes! Really knows his job and has amazing service. It was very busy and he handled it with ease. A Plus!

Robin W. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went as smooth as I can imagine, highly recommend!

James G. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check-in was slow, but otherwise a terrific rental experience.

WILLIAM R. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We picked up the 10' truck at 4:30pm on July 15. We waited in line for over 30 minutes. The counter people were friendly, but no one displayed any urgency to get the line moving. It was obvious that staffing levels at the store were sub-optimal and need to be reviewed.

Michael D. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is massive and has all sorts of rentals and supplies. Drop off was easy, the staff was friendly and quick. The representative asked to e-mail my receipt which I received very quickly. I would recommend this location to anyone that needs to rent any size truck or trailer.

Raleek K. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cheaper Rates

Mark B. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Include straps in commonly suggested items or a few as part of the basic rental fee.

Gordon C. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we dropped off the U-Haul, we first dropped off the trailer. I asked the person there about the gas level. He looked and said it looked good and that it was at a quarter. I then drove 1 more mile and returned the U-Haul. I took a picture with the indicator on the ¼ line when we returned it. We were then charged a refuel fee, which I think was unwarranted. Otherwise, it was a fine experience and the facility was well-run.

Katie C. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck bed was dirty, getting some of my items dirty. Was charged for fuel even though I filled the tank to capacity before returning the vehicle. Had to call 3 separate times before someone was able to assist with the fuel charge, and I still haven't seen a refund of the charge. Bad experience overall.

Rebecca M. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy at the front desk was great! Super positive, friendly, went over everything needed in depth. After the last time I rented a Uhaul I was really impressed.

Linda E. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, easy, well managed and friendly, courteous staff

LEE L. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. They had my history in their computer which made the whole process so simple, both at pick up and return. I highly recommend this location. Did two rentals, first had 1348 miles and the second had 20,065 miles. Both were in new condition....

Harry P. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was very busy and ideally, express check in should have had me on my way in minutes but they were unable to complete transaction outside. A long line and 45 minutes later we figured out the Pick Up location had given me the wrong keys and truck. Once manager understood what had happened he said I was good to go and he would resolve without my waiting around, which he did. I received my receipt today and all good, just a very unexpected delay for what I hope is a rare event.

Shannon R. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were only 2 people working. I was a single mom there with my kids and left to hook up the tow dolly on my own.

Eric N. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary. All personell were extremely friendly, very helpful with suggestions, and seemed to be interested in you personally

Ke C. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice person and very friendly.

Rohit S. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A way of picking up truck without having to stand in line.

candice h. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

James S. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only drove 15 miles but filled up the gas tank of the pickup truck with 4 gallons of gas. I checked out, then showed the receipts to the manager, but he claimed to not be able to do anything. He said to come back and he would make up for it next time, but I did not receive any hard concrete discount voucher or refund.

Yolanda P. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off after hours.

Edra C. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will not use Uhaul again. I could not believe you don't offer any discounts like the others. When you are struggling every little bit helps. I only went 7 miles and it cost me almost $60 for a 15 ft truck. Against my better judgement I used you this time, last time I moved I had a larger truck plus equipment and paid close to what you charged for an in town move.

ALEXANDER V. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ok

Naomi L. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Fast, efficient, and very pleasant customer service people, Drew in particular. The young man who checked me in upon my return was terrific, too. I wish that I had had the presence of mind to note his name. My past experiences with this location have been consistently good, too. I will drive a little farther to do business at this location, because I know that I can rely on them.

Katherine R. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and courteous with everything!

Suzanne C. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service picking up truck and returning it. Went out of my way to rent from this location and well worth it!

Frances P. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great drop off place. They are friendly and efficient and we have no problems whatsoever at this location. Would highly recommend.

donna t. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overview of where lights are, etc would have been nice. Knowing how to see the mileage that I am going to be charged for at the end of the trip would be nice.

Kenny L. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience, no improvement needed!

judith b. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Your people were all very warm and helpful.

Trevaris N. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman working the register on Tues. 7/12 was very rude and provided minimal instructions.

Winne W. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A lady on the phone told me that a 10 foot truck was not available when we asked for one and recommended at 15 or 20 foot truck. When we got there, we spoke to another person and it turned out that there were 10 foot trucks available. I really don't appreciate being lied too.

Jennifer P. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had a sticker that said we could return the truck with boxes in the back (broken down of course), and the employees didn't seem to know about this.

Laura M. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Speedy service !

peggy j. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I will always use U-Haul.

Casey J S. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Time in line was appropriate, time waiting for truck was appropriate. No one instructed me that I needed to fold up the rental pads. That's a hassle after moving all day. But an associate helped me which was nice.

Cynthia D. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The first question I would ask a customer is have you ever rented before. We went through questions that were unnecessary due to the fact that I have rented quite a few times.

josh J. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job guys! Thanks

theresa r. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

enjoyed the experience !!!

GREGORY B. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much improved since my last experience with a U-Haul rental. Thanks.

HOPE D. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!!

JOSEPH S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about this rental went great. Friendly and helpful people. Truck was ready and on time. Using the online express checkin was easy, and only had to spend 10 minutes before i was driving away with the truck The return was even easier. They met me at the entry, checked the vehicle and I had an email receipt. Thank you , it makes moving that much easier.

MICHAEL S on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the facility was in very good shape. However, the staff is usually very slow to take care of you and they are not very friendly.

Jonathan H. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phenomenal customer service from everyone, especially Joshua. He went above and beyond to help me during my move. Thanks man!

Antoine W. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and easy to use.

Kyung Hee L. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm satisfied and will use it again.

ron c. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy. No vehicle walk-around inspection forced us to take 'defensive' pictures in case we were to be blamed for past rental damages.

Mary S. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think they had everything handled. Very professional and friendly.

Caroline N. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean vehicle, easy check in, quick process getting customers checked in and returning the vehicle was a breeze.

Elizabeth G. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a storm approaching and personnel were professional is get us checked in and processed and back on the road

THOMAS B. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Car carrier was too small after the rep rented me a larger one. When I moved the van onto the trailer it was really tight and the lip on the trailer punctured one of my new tires. Once there was weight on the trailer, the hand crank was impossible to turn. I explained this to the manager Stephanie, she blew me off and walked away. I want a refund of my money and she told me she there was nothing she could do. I will escalate this to the corporate office to try and get some results.

Mary S. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I actually arrived at this location by mistake to pickup my rental truck. The associate, Stephanie, was very courteous and moved the reservation without hesitation. She also informed us of several free boxes to take with us which aided in the move a great deal! I would definitely recommend this location to a friend or relative again!

Lee B. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location, super professional

Audrey D. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rated this particular location because of the constant changes and headache they caused me about my reservation. Changes I did not make. No one knew anything about what was going on there. No manager called back, showed my concerns were not serious enough. A few staff persons did what they could to try and make things right.

Brian C. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good staff and nice facility

Charles R. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stephany, the general manager, is awful, vicious and assaulted my business partner by throwing his license at his head. She purposely made us miss a job which we were penalized for because she wouldn't rent us a truck all while renting trucks to other customers right in front of us. She needs to be fired promptly and the entire store needs new management

SAVANNAH B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Honestly, this was a truly terrible experience. The representative that I worked with was CLEARLY high/intoxicated and had no concern for being quick and getting us our vehicle. It took us at least twenty five minutes just to confirm the reservation and then give us the truck.

Joseph W on 7/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The boxes were guaranteed to be delivered by 7/5, but are now guaranteed to be delivered by 7/6, which means I have to reschedule movers to unload the boxes to the following week.

clinton b. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you need to post the true price online i did not expect to pay extra tax in store when picking up or a enviromental disposal fee

Jeff K. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You run a tight ship; helpful service, easy to reach, on time, clean, well-maintained vehicles. I would absolutely recommend this location to friends. Thanks, Jeff

wesley h. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

waited in LONG line for service to check out. others came in from waiting outside for drop-off, complaining. others behind me in line complained, and they weren't there as long as I was.

Casey L. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service at the front desk was excellent, but there probably should've been one or two more people working at the time of our pickup because the store was crowded.

David G. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No mention of a receipt was provided.

Steven Z. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You provide a very efficient process at a reasonable price. Much easier than purchasing a truck for an occasional need to carry heavy/bulky material.

James N. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly, and on-point.

Maury K. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

10 ft truck leaked at the roof

Michael W. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very efficient

Val P. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Equipment just as expected.

Jodi D on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was an hour late and there wasn`t good communication for preparation.

delores k. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tailgate on pick up truck was broken and we had the inconvenience of having to go back and change trucks which meant loading and unloading it again

Jan R. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When dropping off or returning the vans or truck in my case let the customer know when to expect the refund to be placed back into their account. The time frame would be nice. Otherwise excellent service. Easy pick up and drop off. Truck clean, free of order, ??would use this location again.

Jacob L. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy location. Quite efficient check in. Nice people.

Curtis W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS

Maria Elena G. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While returning my truck, I was greeted immediately by a UHaul employee. Everyone was extremely helpful and efficient. I was in and out in no time!

Joel S. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We rented a car tow and the one we were given had a broken turn signal on the right side. Part of it was also being held together with ducktape, but this came undone either on our move or was already undone when we received it. I did not notice these things because the U-Haul employees loaded the car for us. They also left the car's hazard lights on for a three day drive from NC to TX. We'd hired someone to drive the truck and where therefore unable to turn the lights off. As a result, the battery was dead by the time the truck arrived in TX. Thankfully, we were able to jump the car to get it off the tow, but I had to replace the battery.

Hua Z. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

Timothy T. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First off the location was changed 24 hrs before pick up date and they said they notified me. Went to location at 1230 to pick up Truck to learn that it had been changed to a different location which by the way was 30 minutes out of my way and I had people scheduled to help load which try had to wait 2 1/2 hrs. And then the Manger basically says they notified me in plenty of time. Absolutely pathetic customer service all the way around

Michelle G. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice front desk employee. Very clean store. No issues with any part of the experience. One small gripe though - everything on U-Haul's end led me to believe I was getting a Ford Transit van. Instead, I walked outside to find an older style GMC van. It was brand new, but gets terrible gas mileage. I really wanted the Transit for better fuel economy. I had a long day trip and could have saved a good chunk of change with the newer style cargo van.

Timothy B. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When customer service tells someone they will receive a call back from the location...actually call them. I am disappointed in the service and treatment. Additionally, I called your customer support line to levy a complaint and although the receiver was polite. There was no update in the system that my uhaul was returned, I got no resolution, and the company has made no other measure to rectify the problem. Will be telling my fraternity to take our business elsewhere due to this continual stonewall. Also, providing me with only 171 miles to drive from RALEIGH to CHARLOTTE, NC is ludicrous. It takes 150 miles at a minimum to arrive to my destination. Furthermore, it takes ~10 minutes to get the unable from your facility to my house to load my stuff. Then, I had to drive several more miles to return your uhaul. It disgusts me that despite keeping within the parameters of driving, topping off your tank, and lamenting my frustration politely to the drop off site, he was rude and unresponsive. He did no effort to assist me and was short of patience.

CHRISTA J. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything from the time I walk I and the time I Returned the U Hall I was pleased with the Service Keep up the good work!

Soo Min L. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please send a message when the equipment is confirmed and ready to pick up.

Deborah A. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The utility dolly was bent and unusable. Fortunately I had another one with me. Other than that the staff was very helpful and I loved the quick check in at the drive.

Jonathan D. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have the employees ask about familiarity when renting a trailer. If they are not familiar, give them a crash course.

RICH R. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed. I reserved by phone and requested "Lockharts." The site was accepted, but after driving by, I realized that the site did not have Uhaul anymore. I then requested "Eubanks Road" and was told it was input into the computer. Two days before rental, I received an email saying the the truck would be available at Martin Luther King Blvd. Twenty four hours before pickup I went there and was told they couldn't get the truck and I would have to pick it up on Durham-Chapel Hill Blvd. Also, I had the truck reserve red for 3 days. When I told the rental agent I only needed the truck for 2 days, he canceled the reservation and created a new one. It actually cost me more!!

Josh R. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

That backup camera on the van really came in handy - especially in rainy or evening conditions!

Josh R. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was a bit old but ran like a champ. Made a very stressful move more manageable. Many thanks!

Nikki C. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The girl at the counter could have smiled just a little bit. But the place was every nice and clean.

david r. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Take a few minutes to go over less obvious dash board controls/features with driver. Air low in front tires. Check pressure before pick-up.

Nicole L. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Also helpful and efficient.

Wanda C. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as plan. The move went smooth. Everyone at the U-Haul store had great customer service. Would use them again and recommend them to others.

Chad F. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was hot and the a/c blower did not work and no one offered any assistance, help, or credit.

Sarah N. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very helpful and nice, will definitely use again!

Bruce M. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Proces was managed well. Not enough employees to handle long line but employees were very helpful and friendly. Stepped outside and was off in a flash as truck was ready with the AC on.

don w. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience! Personal were very cordial, professional and solved all of our needs in a very timely fashion. DW

lashawn p. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Line was extremely long upon opening with 1 register for about the first 20 minutes. I had to go back to the store because the mileage I received was less than my move from one house to the next. I returned a dozen furniture and was refunded but it wasnt put in the system so when i returned the truck they had to call to verify that I returned them and the extra miles that was suppose to be issue also wasnt in the system.

Scott C. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best organized U-Haul operations I have seen in years of rentals. Staff was friendly, efficient and worked well together.

Jean S. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck itself was clean but mechanically not in great shape. It ran very rough and the AC did not work for much of the move. The manager did give me a discounted price as a result by not charging for the furniture dolly or the mats.

Courtney H. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have my correct size truck at my desired location.

MARY P on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental experience was good. Thank-you!

Atul K on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

Lionel W. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent equipment.Easy check-in. Employees were friendly and efficient. Nice experience. Thanks!

Vance H. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took more than 45 min. Wouldn't let me rent for less than 3 days although I was going to turn the trailer in the next day. Couldn't select location nearest my house in Atlanta.