U-Haul Moving & Storage at Durham Chapel Hill

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Durham Chapel Hill

Share |

Address

4411 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd
Durham, NC 27707

(919) 682-9302

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Durham Chapel Hill

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Durham Chapel Hill

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Karen D on 12/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i was very impressed on everything about the place and the staff..Thank you Karen Dawson

Kerry G. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul did not inform me that a 10' truck did not come equipped with a loading ramp which made my move difficult.

BIANCA T. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua and I believe his name was Benny? Maybe, but anyway these guys were fantastic from the moment I walked through those doors. Left with all my questions answered, very satisfied customer, I will also call the store to tell the store manager about uhaul expirience! Keep up the great work Guys! Sincerely, Bianca T.

Sarah F. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!! This place is terrific!

Christina G. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Easy processing. One stop shop!

constance s. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is awsome the staff is always friendly and helpful

david c. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better employee training on the computer software.

Mark C. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service provided by the staff made the very easy and convenient, which I appreciate, of course. Thank you!

Deniqua G. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I drove approximately 45 miles and was charged for 75 miles.

Darice A. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager is a wonderful person to rent from, She and the Employees at this location are very kind, professional and knowledgeable about the equipment they provide and what is needed for the different items I need moved every month depending on what my customer has bought. I really appreciate how I am treated with care and how all my questions are answered promptly.

Hudson O. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! I can rent a truck anywhere, but customer service brings me back. These guys are on top of their game. I would totally recommend this place to anyone. Thank you.

Rivkah K. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. I really appreciate that they pulled the truck up and had it warmed up for me. Everyone was very friendly and made the experience very pleasant.

fenrick a. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location staff was excellent.

Susan B. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stephany and her team are amazing. Professional, friendly, responsive!

SUSAN B on 11/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility.

frederick d. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better explanation of charges, such as insurance requirement and turn in destinations. I was given a destination which was much further then the one I found on my own. Some 30 miles difference

ROBERT B. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They all were customer friendly. It was good doing business with them

Benjamin S. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Chris W. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing

RODOLFO G. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff, always professional and friendly. I've been to this location 3+ times and will continue to do so.

teena s. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was told one thing and then it was something else. I was told a manager was going to contact me by phone and two days later got a email saying ever thing was correct. How does she know she didn't even contact me I have used uhaul on several occasions but will not no more. Sorry I feel that way but your employees need better customer service skills. Thank You and have a nice day. Teena

charles B. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had real good experience with this U Haul location. Staff was very helpful and timely.

Timothy C. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented truck Sunday. Was told to return Monday. After I SPECIFICALLY asked if Monday night was fine, I was informed that it was. Made it back earlier, mid-day on Monday instead. Was charged a extra day for renting the truck, an extra $29.95. Was told "you should have read the contract."

JASON L. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ms Storm was not friendly or helpful during the rental process. Her lack of enthusiasm made the interaction very uncomfortable. Prior to leaving with the uhaul we noted the mileage and gas were not accurately recorded, they noted the changes but still over charged us for mileage (even after pointing it out). The truck was also dirty and did not ride comfortably.

Steve A. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and convenient!

CONRAD B. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time using U haul. Lot of fees not quoted at time reservation was made.Discuss all fees to be charged at time of reservations request

karl b. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous and quick.

Robert E. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the wind shield and check tire pressure

Glenn G. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clerk who checked us out was chatty, and we were in a hurry. He seems friendly but should keep customers' time in mind.

michael w. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had actually called before I arrived. Renting the truck was a fast process. I had no problems and was pleased with the price. Also, location is very easy to arrive and leave from. I'm very happy with the service provided.

ian h. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered the truck days in advance in person. I was sent an email confirming my order. When I clicked on an early check-in email the afternoon before I was to pick up the truck, the order had been cancelled. The personnel responded quickly and got a replacement in, so I had what I needed. What I didn't need was the hassle and worry in the first place. I asked several times but was never told why it had been cancelled. Also, there are no moving supplies at this location.

Justin C. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have the doors on a min time

Mark Z. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with every employee that I met, including the lady manager. AND, it is because of her that your shop runs so well - serving your customers so well.

camilla m. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every employee should care about every customer. It seemed that if they were not ringing up my bill then they could care less and were not concerned with my service.

David C. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None but would like U Haul to provide proof of return with a signed document

Christine O. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff

Tom S. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Drew got me the vehicle that I needed and promptly had me on my way. Excellent service!

matt g. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The car transport worked as it should. Drew was attentive and professional.

Brad Z. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This truck was in poor repair. The lights on the truck did not work. The window did not roll down properly. The steering was very sloppy and the transmission was not acting right. We have rented before and have had good trucks. We completed the move but dissatisfied with the truck.

Peter S. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a small open trailer that had some caked on dirt from the previous renter. I took time at the end of my rental to clean my small accumulation of dirt, and and soil from the previous person. Customer service people top notch as this location. They are friendly and helpful- 5 stars!

Angelica C. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More customer service representatives on the weekend when it is really busy. The waiting time can be 15 or 20 minutes. Thank you

Charles M. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent in all aspects, polite friendly workers.

Brian B. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guy who checked me in was unbelievable. Very knowledgeable and went out of his way to help me

purusha j. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

alejandro g. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep doing a great job !!!!

Boyd B. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck had bugs in it; and leaked on boxes on way to Orlando. Very disappointed with a dirty truck like that. Trucks should be cleaned and checked out before renting to a customer. Boyd Bratton 6449 Golden Nugget Dr Orlando Fl 32822

lisa d. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady that help me when I came in to rent the vehicle was not very helpful. I told her that I didn't need the smallest or the largest truck, but maybe the medium size truck. Her response was that she didn't know what I was asking for. Then she pointed to the board up and behind her saying these are the smallest these are the medium and these are the largest, now which one do you need because I don't know? She did not ask me about how much furniture I was moving or what type. She was not trying to be helpful at all. She never greeted me.

linda W. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, I got excellent service

Karen P. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

100% awesome service, great people especially Adam with his fast and friendly attitude and service.

Cathie M. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We drove only 14 miles total and then put in 2.5 gallons of gas. I was not pleased when U-Haul rep tried to charge for gas. A supervisor cleared it up and we did not have to pay extra so it ended fine, but initially I felt we were being ripped off.

KISA B. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was great service!

CURTIS B. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

Cheryl M K. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price was outrageous. I turned the truck in 3 days early and only got $18 back.

James S. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer gate needs work. Once you lifted it up, it went behind the rubber and did not want to come back down. Once down, it kept trying to pull itself up making it hard to manage. I have rented many u-haul trailers and this one was a pain.

David M. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, service and facility - thanks!

DAVID M on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My favorite U-Haul location!

Janice J. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed

lee s. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They tried to charge me for an extra day - even though I turned in early

KIM D on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was horrible. my unit was non-climate controlled and i was not informed of that. all my possessions were damaged!!!!

Darice A. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Staff and Manager are great, efficient and personable when dealing with customer. The only improvement is to have more staff working during the Busy days and times

Karla M. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there are great. Friendly, courteous, and efficient. A perfect experience.

David M. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left the lot and the oil light flashed. Stopped and checked oil, it was so low oil did not show on the dipstick. UHaul repair service responded and add 6 quarts of oil to truck. Inside cab was dirty, windows were dirty. If you are going to charge me $177 for truck rental at least you could provide a clean, serviced vehicle.

Mohit T. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

How come cleaning charges be 25 $? We hardly used it.

Mike D. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drew was very helpful and loves his job

BRANDON R. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rather not comment. They just need to do better. The guy that cleaned up the truck after drop off had a poor way of explaining my total. To be honest, I was directing my question to the front counter guy. I guess the cleanup guy took offense that I questioned the total amount of rental. On the good side the guy inside did very well and took care of my question in regards to the total rental. Keep him. Hint. Very good customer service on his part.

Mark L. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

still owe me money for damaging my furniture. refused to call me back

Leigh H. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I experienced excellent customer service at every point: picking up equipment, dropping it off, and a friendly phone call in between. Thank you and I look forward to doing business here again--and recommending this location to others.

Douglas R. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer. It was well maintained, but filthy. We had to wash it before using it.

SHELLY H on 9/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside units aren`t that tall.

JIM R. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and friendly

SABRINA A. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I ordered the uhaul the man I spoke with told me that he could see my account and the last time I ordered a uhaul the size was a 5x8. After getting the uhaul home and trying to load my entertainment center in the uhaul I found that it would not fit. I ended u having to put it in the back of a truck and it got rained on and ruined.

Wayne S. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drew smith was a huge help. He was very knowledgeable and friendly.

SHARA D on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff!

Shara D. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Patricia B. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. I liked that I was able to check in on line. It made my pickup quick and easy. I was in and out in no time.

Timothy A. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody, did exactly correct in their roles.

Melony B. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We always have a great experience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Glenda S. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place needs to be investigated! They are crooks! I will never use this location or UHAUL EVER AGAIN!

DUANE G. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a gas shortage where I love drove around for an hour looking for gas couldn't find any. When I drop the truck off the guy Mr. Bellamy, tried to charge me 3.75 a gallon which. When I voices my displeasure he tried to tell me where I could go get gas, ( the place he mentioned I had already checked) why would I take the truck back out and waste more gas that I'd be charged for in the event I couldn't find gas? I mean I expected to be charged something but as a customer who is not at fault for the gas shortage I felt a discounted rate was in order. Long story short I have an outstanding balance that I feel is unjust. every time I've moved I've used a uhaul from this location, needless to say it won't happen again.

Joseph T. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Josh was the representative that helped me. I had made a reservation for the wrong date, but upon arrival, Josh made a quick adjustment to my reservation. He was extraordinarily patient with me and the rude customer before me, and he provided me with tips above and beyond his responsibility as a service to me. I was highly impressed with Josh's ability as a representative for U-Haul.

Sandra I. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing

Claude B. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady Was very rude had no customer service skills what so ever. When I asked her a question she was very short wI think me. Will not rent from that location every again. Her name was Shannon.

ANNIE C on 9/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was informed, friendly and efficient. Drew and Stephanie were exceptional.

Wesley F. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt that the price was a little to high.

Lester L. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

james j. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was ready upon arrival. Truck was easy to drive. Through U-Haul, was able to contact someone to assist loading and unloading truck.

Allison M. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was one of the best Uhaul experiences I have had. The representatives were very nice and gave us all the information we needed. The pick up and return processes went very quickly and smoothly with no issues. The value for the truck/mileage was great too. I would gladly recommend this location to anyone looking to move!

Jon G. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location and vehicle were fine, but the overall experience was poor due to misleading pricing information on the website. It looks like you can rent the truck for $19.99, but the milage charges aren't sufficiently emphasized. In the end, everyone will pay more than $19.99 – much more. Even for the little truck. If pricing were more transparent, we wouldn't have been so disappointed. Gotta read the fine print!

Steven S. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the truck, the only thing was the windshield was splattered with dead bugs from previous use. Would have been nicer if it was clean.

Erin M. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The parking brake got stuck and the truck was a little difficult to start. But the customer service at the front desk and before our reservation was stellar. Really had a great experience overall!

Harry S. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have emergency brake release more clearly marked. I got more blankets than I wanted or ordered--and was charged for all of them.

William M. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After this moving experience, I'll never use UHaul again

Sandra D. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Operation seemed disorganized. Show room appears crowded with stacks of boxes adjacent to desk. Suggest you put up a prominent sign indicating customers should pick up equipment first before proceeding to complete contract for on-line customers. Bring out additional front desk people when lines/wait is long. Equipment was good; price reasonable; return process easy and fast.

Andrew E. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew and the entire team were fantastic!!

Stacey D. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth transaction!! Will use again !!

KEANNA A on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful which made me feel comfortable utilizing my rental items.

Andrew A. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome quick and friendly service

Thomas P. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Generally a well run establishment - the staff could be a little more instructive about how to dropoff there. The back lot where the trailer was dropped off was a little challenging as it was gravel with some modest potholes and it had just rained.

CHRIS B on 9/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I found once I moved my things out of storage. they were soaking wet and had signs of mildew. I was so disappointed by that.

JOHN B. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The inside of the vehicle was dirty, especially under the seats. I thought it would be clean when I received the vehicle, but when I arrived to my destination, I looked and it was dirty, it even had a candy on driver's door. So I swept it before I returned it, because I knew that since I didn't notified anybody, I would get charged for it, so I returned it clean. Also, when I picked up the vehicle for the first time, the cashier/ clerk(Drew Smith) was very courteous and professional, however before leaving the store, I noticed that the vehicle had one mile extra, compared to the receipt they gave me, so I went back inside to have it changed to the right mileage, but Drew wasn't there anymore, so I talked to a different clerk, but he gave me an attitude and started acting as if I was being cheap, because i just had one mile extra to change, Then he kept on mentioning that it was just one dollar, as if it was so hard to go into the computer and change the mileage, it was 5pm and there was no customers. I don't remember his name, nor do I care, however due to the lack of professionalism and attitude I cannot recommend that U-haul store.

doug m. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience when I came in to reserve the cargo van and when I came in to pick it up were night and day experiences. The woman who "helped" me when I reserved it was worthless as an employee. She knew nothing about the inventory, nothing about the various ways to price the various mileage options and I actually had to tell her what to to attempt to see which way was a better deal. She seemed bored by my presence and I gave up the transaction because I could see it would be a waste of time. By contrast the man who helped me when I came to pick it up was outstanding ! He explained everything about the contract, mileage, etc as well as the equipment. Great employee.

JOHNSSY A. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the workers were awesome! All uhaul facilitate should run like this one. Awesome experience

Humberto D. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tires were deflating after a few hours of use. Thank God we were near the facility or we would have been stranded on i40. Crew finally was able to assist us after some initial hesitation.

nancy w. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would be nice if small dealers had availability of small trailers, the distance to a local dealer was less than 2 mi vs the 20+ miles I had to go to get a small trailer

ZACHARY G F. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck barely worked. Could hardly accelerate and I almost didn't make it onto the interstate during my move. Was told belligerently I had better fold the pads before returning or I'll pay a 25$ fee meanwhile every lazy scumbag in this place stands around playing with their phones. Old white manager a complete jerk. Gave me a truck with less gas than the rental agreement, I returned it as I got it and this guy insisted I was lying to him. I have just had two rentals in two weeks and will never use Uhaul again. Nobody at this location works or lifts a finger without making it seem they have the hardest job in earth. Your company is bullshit.

Frances L. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For a higher cost include 2 dollies and shrink wrap.

MELVIN L. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

make sure gas level and mileage match outgoing receipt.

jim l. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

AVERILL G. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking is limited and it would be good to have more than one person working the check-in counter to speed things up.

john b. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect and everyone I worked with was efficient, polite, courteous, and couldn't be more helpful. These guys really went the distance. I don't know how to improve on perfection.

Choung C. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Check in and return was quick and easy. Moving is stressful enough and I'm glad this part was easy. Thank you.

Han Z. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck is easy to handle, clean, well equipped professional to moving, furniture pads are very useful. The workers are nice guys! They even offer me help with my dead car with a jumper!!!! Without them I cannot drive home!!! Overall totally satisfied highly recomm!

Terry B. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jamaal Bellamy was fantastic ... excellent customer service!

RICHARD B on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just started rental so too early to say much. So far so good.

matt c. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome except I told them I needed 2 to 4 day but I was only allowed 30 miles. I was charged .40 a mile after the initial first 30. Why would I need it 2 to 4 day and only drive 30 miles?

Christopher B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Send U-Haul employees to this location to learn how to do it. The wait times were shorter and the customer service better than at all of the other ten or so U-Haul locations I've used in my lifetime.

SCOTT N on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have been using this facility for four years now to store college room stuff during the summers. It is cheap and the experience has been exceptional each time. Highly recommend!

CYNTHIA H. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Other than checking in being a tad slow, service & product were excellent. Love this location.

bonnie g. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful!

William P. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very simple check in process and folks were very professional and courteous.

Peter S. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On this rental, I rented a pickup truck and a 6x12 open trailer. First pickup had wiring problems. Second truck we tried had part of its trailer hitch improperly installed, which we later discovered and (per my comments to the staffer who received the truck on its return) we took off the hitch and corrected it. Lastly, young male who connected our truck to trailer has a lot to learn about customer service and SOP's. In fairness, I think he may mean well. However, he didn't see that the hitch was installed in the wrong position and needed to be changed for this large trailer. When he placed the trailer tongue on the ball of the hitch, he failed to tighten the hitch onto the ball. I double checked this, corrected it myself, preventing the trailer from flying off out on the road. My guess is that UHaul expects its employees to secure the hitch to make sure that it is safe leaving the property. I asked to speak with the manager (who is a terrific person) when I returned the truck, but she was gone for the day. I will follow up by phone tomorrow. The second truck we were given also had either paint or cement splashed in the truck bed, this a truck with fewer than 1800 miles. I didn't care about that, but being held accountable for damage to the truck, the employee bringing us the truck should have pointed this out. This is a great UHaul store. A first truck having wiring problems is completely understandable. The negligence and lack of apparent motivation by this employee reflects poorly on the business.

Mark A. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy return. E-receipt is great. Employee was very helpful& polite. I thought I had designated a different return place online. This location was a little out of my way

Francisco P. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very, Very expensive to rent. $0.50 per mile ! Very expensive. Just from the store to my house was 12 miles. . .$6.00 just to drive home. This is ridiculous. I will never again rent from you!

Richard h. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, this was a pleasant pick up!

jack h. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Glasses so dirty that I had to stop and clean them. Needed 2 quarts of oil - oil light was on. Leaking fluid from just above brake pedal - had to change shoes after driving.

Joanna C on 8/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional: sent me home with an empty box I had a U-Box from Miami to Durham, no compensation for this disservice. Was not aware that my box was to be at this location. Awful.

Joanna C. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You should think about the customer's perspective. We pay extra money and choose U-Haul because of their company's reputation. I had a U-Box sent from Miami to Durham. After a missing box, late arrival time, tampered latch and lock, and two months of persistent calls with customer service, it is clear and disappointing that U-Haul does not value its customers whatsoever. Their promise for our satisfaction is clearly a lie evidenced through the seven + representatives I have spoken through at three locations, not including the Arizona headquarters. I will not use U-Haul again nor do I encourage anyone to do so. Look into other companies, the employees at these locations do not consider the customer's perspective. It's very heartless for them to toss me around behind the faceless throng of customer service agents, considering I am a student and money and time is very tight. Absolutely awful service.

James W. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young man who checked me out was very helpful. The first person I encountered just told me I could put the trailer anywhere. He did not seem as though customer service was his first priority.

Allen S. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems, good service-- very very well run and managed Thank you uhaul Overall excellent service!

Fred H. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well managed & professional. Thank you!

sharontha Q. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service is great

Scott L. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maurice was friendly and very professional. I would recommend this business.

lois d. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied with my service all the agents were friendly and helpful.

Muhammad M. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck needs a tune-up & it was smelling like petrol through out the move which really irritated my daughters asthma attack.

Joseph O. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!

LAUREN G on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice

Aska L. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service during reservation process was poor. I made a reservation online, and later on I went to the location to make a few changes. Those changes weren't made when I picked up the truck. The agent, Drew Smith, who helped me with picking up the truck was very helpful, courteous, and professional. He fixed the reservation, and even gave me a free blanket!

Awinash R. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!

Paul G. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've had the opportunity to rent a van from this location several times and have always been pleased with the cleanliness, organization, and service. One recommendation though: if you have a choice, ask for the Ford van rather than the GMC. The former has nicer amenities, better driver compartment doors, an easier loading rear bumper, and doesn't wallow all over the lane as you drive.

Lorrie B. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Charging for mileage is just bull crap in town should be just flat rate going to Penske from now on

Larry F. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful

KAREN S on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful even when i came back and had to get a larger unit then i originally anticipated.

Franklin C. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was polite and helpful

Shelby B. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service by both the person who rented me the truck and the person who signed me back in.

John V. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!!

marilyn m. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reserving the truck was easy, and the pricing of the rental was fair and reasonable. Personnel at the location were friendly and helpful. I would rent again if needed.

Frances P. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off is always quick and easy. Everyone at this location is very helpful and knowledgeable.

jim a. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!!!!

David W. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in was fast and easy, in and out within minutes.

Chelsea R. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location always has the best customer service. They make the process very easy.

PEGGY G on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service - answered all my questions and made the process a breeze!

Richard p. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sales rep was far above average. Fast, courteous.

Rosa W. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a slight problem but the staff worked very hard until they figured it out. Wonderful staff.

william thomas h. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we were charged an extra $35.00 for going 50 miles over our allotted mileage to our destination. All we did was follow our GPS directions and went straight to our destination! They were rude and did not honor our request for further review. We will not go back to this location and will not reccommend their business!

Elliot M. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who checked in my vehicle was extremely kind and friendly. I had a great experience with U-Haul!

Claudia A. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep Mr. Drew Smith on the p[ayroll - excellent customer sevice - you can't get better!!!!!

Beth B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was obviously one of UHAUL's primary rental locations--it was huge and streamlined.

Barbara W. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Efficient and prompt service

stephanie w. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The policy on how long to keep the uhaul was not explained to me and therefore when I turned it in there was a misunderstanding and the lady who helped me didn't know what she was doing.

Catherine P. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one explained how to latch trailer properly and almost lost clothes dragging out back of trailer. Also no pin provider to go through main closing hitch on back trailer door. Loved the phone pictures. That speeded things up. I asked staff about how the mattress protectors fit and close and they were unaware.

carole g. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The problem was the dropped off. I was supposed to dropped it at another location, mentioned in my contract,once ready to do so i called to know where, I was giving a location, once there, nobody, called again u-haul, they realized that location wasn't a valid one anymore. The gave me another drop off site, it was way out of my way. So I decided to bring it back where I rented it in the first place. Was 3 hours away. I wasted time and had to bring back the trailer. Annoying.

William R. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!! Will use again!!

Mark M. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was pulling severely to both the right and left and much strength was needed to keep it going straight. My guess the steering or chassis front end needs to be checked. Possible the tires as well.

Andres C. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Based on my experience, you could focus on the following two points: 1) Improving customer service. The person who assisted me was borderline rude. 2) Improving the fuel verification process. The wrong amount of fuel was indicated on my contract. In my case, I have a picture to prove an error was made, but other clients could find themselves in this situation and have no evidence whatsoever to prove that there was a mistake in the contract. Out of this two things, the most upsetting is the poor customer service. If the customer service would have be good to start with, I would have been more understanding of the error with the fuel measurement. However, the poor customer service together with the incorrect fuel charge is a bad combination. I hope this comments will indeed help you improve for the next customer.

kathrine y. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was lacking. Michele needs more training. She didn't have a complete knowledge of the checkout procedure which slowed her down when there was a backup of customers.

Saecia T. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brittany at the desk was very friendly and welcoming.

Olivia F. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas estimate that was given before the uhaul was checked out was overestimated by about 1/4 tank but as a customer we didn't get to see what amount was in the car until after the paperwork had been signed. We should have been able to check that the amount was correct BEFORE agreeing to it on paper.

Jason H. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We called u-haul customer service prior to booking to get some questions answered. Received very poor phone service from Jimmy, and believe we were even hung up on. Ended up booking online.

Madeline F. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped me check out and return my equipment was phenomenal!

LEONARD S on 8/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Access to storage unit was limited due to all of the trucks parked near the entrance. The drive way needs paving Will never use this facility again.

Paul P. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did an exceptional job getting me processed even though they had several vehicles arrive for return near the same time!!

CALLIE L on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the way everything was handled. Very professionally, in my opinion. I would definitely recommend this site to others. Thanks for this pleasing experience.

PEREPPADAN d. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very courteous and professional specially speaking of Robert the Manager , he is just an awesome guy !!! always able to help over and beyond !!

Will W. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was charged $.45 because I drove 1 mile more than your GPS had estimated (probably because you had me pick it up at a location not as close to my start). Obviously not a big deal, but he time and additional paperwork you used to process that .45 cost you more than that.

Amie S. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we went to pick up moving materials, there was a printer issue, so getting a receipt was an issue. Fortunately, we weren't moving yet and were able to get a receipt later. However, I needed the receipts for work reimbursement, so this could have been a significant problem.

Mark R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The time it took to return the truck was less than 5 minutes! Excellent!!!

WEN WEI L on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Joshua and Fabian were very helpful!!

Maria S. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms. Cynthia Johnson was the representative helping us Saturday afternoon. Sadly, I was not at all impressed with her customer services skills. I tried to be patient with her, but ended up losing my patience (unfortunately) after she 1. let us know multiple times that we were her last customer before she finally got to leave for the day, 2. neglected to walk us to the truck that we were renting, leaving us to find it on our own instead, motioning only that it was around the other side... I apologize for losing my patience but i was really hoping that she would understand how important it is to make the transition easier. Please work on that.

Muhammad O. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think they should put something on the trailor that can dragged the up instead of pushing it.

Andrea K. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first Uhaul experience and they made my moving really smooth.

Bryan A. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't go on a Sarurday morning. Is very busy, however, the staff did a great job getting everyone through efficiently.

Lester L. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Ernie R. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!! Thank you.

catherine s. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick pick-up and return were great. I had no problems at all.

Antonio B. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Custusmerd service was suck

tayo o. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work. the agent who assisted me did exceptional job. l'll be back.

SHULUN G on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff!

IMANI B on 7/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would have been happy with my experience if my storage unit had not been infested with mice and large insects.

MICHAEL S on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the facility was in very good shape. However, the staff is usually very slow to take care of you and they are not very friendly.

Joseph W on 7/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The boxes were guaranteed to be delivered by 7/5, but are now guaranteed to be delivered by 7/6, which means I have to reschedule movers to unload the boxes to the following week.

Jodi D on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was an hour late and there wasn`t good communication for preparation.

MARY P on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental experience was good. Thank-you!

Atul K on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

BRUCE H on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only TINY complaint was difficulty getting the automated system to recognize my card and PIN - was resolved in about 30 minutes. presume this won`t recur and was simply a glitch.

CHARLES W on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was not stored in the system and they had to restart an entirely new storage reservation, costing me 20 more minutes than anticipated.

Robert S on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use U-Box again.

MELINDA F on 6/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My primary complaint is the requirement to pay rent for full 30 day periods. I was able to empty my room by June 2 but could not get a rebate as my rental ended on the 19th.

STARNISIA L on 6/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I don`t like it because I had to pay for a hold month an only use the storage for 8 days an they don`t pro-rate nothing

MICHELLE J on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well maintained, accessible facility.

CHRISTIANA H on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained, easily accessible

JAMES B on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

JIM Z on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional and friendly. Facility was clean and well kept.

JOE K on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine

ERIC H on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful

MARY P on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed meeting the staff, very knowledgeable of the job, and professional. Awesome Service! Awesome Job! Highly Recommended!

MARY I on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More staff needed in office on weekends

ANDREW R on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is great, I`ve used it many times.

JONATHAN H on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. I recommend this location to anyone needing storage.

RAHEEMAH Z. P on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt I

DONNA W on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good customer service.

DERRICK P on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about our experience with this storage facility was easy, clean and efficient.

JOHN M on 2/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were excellent.

Michael R on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

aeu

MARK A on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and Convenient

HELEN C on 1/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve had varying experiences with the staff. Been here a few times - first time the girl at the counter seemed like I was bothering her- every other time staff has been super awesome.

PRECIOUS D on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More training at the window with the guys on how to work with women.

KATHY P on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prepaid unit unavailable upon move in! Mold and mice droppings found upon move-out! Denied my request for any prorated rent back, despite 27 days remaining! Unethical and I will report.

JENNA B on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

NARESH B on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good.

NARESH B on 12/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was spot on classy. I thoroughly enjoyed using your facility.

Mark M on 11/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Store could not print receipt of transaction. An email today from U-Haul only shows record of 1 U-box container when I delivered 2 U-boxes. Very concerned.

BERNARD L on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

people were very tentative to our every needs.we would do it again and again!

NOELLE W on 11/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very well kept and maintained facility. Some of staff helpful and friendly. Uhaul equipment in way of back door. Clean however killed Germany roaches in hall, SCARED now.

LARA K on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent.

hamid n on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Local Moving Helpers Carry Moving brought the two U-Boxes and unloaded them without any problems. They were quite helpful and professional.

Michelle M on 9/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Durham location were not friendly or organized. Thank goodness the mover I hired thru Moving Help was awesome.

MELVIE M on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were friendly and professional.

JOHNNY K on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dealt with JOSHUA who was both courteous and helpful he answered ALL my questions. JOSHUA definitely made my U-Haul experience seamless and pleasant.Thanks, JOSHUA!

AMBER F on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great!

LORRAINE S on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Employees went above beyond to really help us understand the Facility guidelines!!!

JESSICA L on 9/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the storage unit and everyone was very friendly. The place was easy to get to kept really clean!!! I will definitely use them again in the future!!

LEIGH J on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie did a great job. We needed help and she was there.Friendly nice staff, clean storage and helpful manager.

Lavonne S on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chaz at Cathedral City location and the staff in Durham, NC were great. Our only issue was the box arrived early

AMANDA G on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience .

DAVID B on 8/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I experienced significant damage to upholstery and clothing from mouse feces. Spent a great deal of extra time/money cleaning my things. Not recommended.

SATISH K on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used your facility three years in a row for storing my daughter`s dorm stuff during the summer. Every time we got excellent service! Stephanie was very helpful. Thank you.

HEATHER C on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Very friendly and helpful.

LISA G on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

7pm access is a bit early, especially during the week when getting off work. Still light until 8:30-9pm in summer.

GODSON A on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, safe ,well maintained, extremely dedicated staff. You guys rock.You make moving in and out easy .

Monea R on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was horrible. Kept getting transferred to different people. No one seemed to know how to facilitate the external moving company.

PEGGY M on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would use again.

ROBYN C on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented a truck to move our daughter from Hampton, Va., to Durham. The rental space was free for the first month. That was wonderful. We only needed it for a week.

PEGGY H on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this my firt time using storage i can only say it was good for me.it was very clean and well lighted.

MARTIN S on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and very secure. The staff was very freindly and very very helpful .Would highly recomend to anybody that ask about storage or rental of vehichles.

RYAN P on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Swift and excellent service.

Aseem H on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My box didnt come on time, not much late though. But the loaders were magically efficient, and very friendly. Will recommend them !!

bryan d on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My box was quite tattered, and some goods received mold damage, so I wish the boxes were stored in a drier location. However, overall it was okay.

Mara W on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box was moved to a different location even though I specified that I would be moving into it over a few days. I received any notice.

JENNIFER H on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the staff was extremely rude while another guy named Cornelius was extremely helpful and had to make up for the rudeness of his boss.

KEVIN C on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful. Facility was clean

GARRETT G on 7/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were great. I lost my key to my lock during my move, the 50$ fee to have a lock drilled was obscene.

Jeremy U on 7/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff completely messed up my order. I am very dissatisfied.

Michelle L on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My U-boxes did not arrive on time. When I called the store, multiple times, I kept getting routed to the call center who could not tell me where my U-boxes were or when they would arrive.

CATT H on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cannot reach facility by phone. Call center takes message but no reply in a week.

Seth M on 6/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-haul employees on both ends of my relocation from California to North Carolina did not know how to work with the U-boxes. They didn`t know how to check out, in, or bill. Much stress for me and them.

ERIKA M on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, very accommodating.

KEVIN M on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility

Joshua J on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The uhaul location in Durham didn`t ship my uBox until after it was supposed to arrive in MA, making it over a week late. Unacceptable.

VELVERTON L on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The managers and staff were professional and courteous.

ANDREW M on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Chris Moore and Robert were both very helpful.

LUCIE S on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Units need to have lights. It`s easy to bump head on sprinkler system as large units are dark.

SILE K on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I want my money back for the two weeks I`m not using! The guy said no. I`m going to social media now! You charged an arm and a leg! You got people where you want them. I want my two week refund.

Kelsey H on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service.

WILLIAM S on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the facility and the service they provided. Very highly recommended.

Kelsey H on 4/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i had a good experience.

TONYA W on 4/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stephany Storm is a idiot!!!

RONALD J on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff every time I need help on anything staff went out of the way to help thanks Ron Johnson

ELISE D on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and friendly

JEANNETTE D on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish I could remember the name of the young man who helped me. He was incredibly patient and cheerful.

LUCIE S on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only complaint I have is wish larger storage units had a light

Anne K on 1/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility never answered calls. Central U-Haul couldn`t even locate the box. It took dozens of lengthy calls to arrange delivery. Our pre-paid moving helper went unused due to U-Haul errors.

LOREN R on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for providing a safe and reliable storage option.

ROGER H on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Monthly Auto Billing is great!

CARMETRIS B on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was nice and clean

CATHERINE L on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I hope the storage open for 24 hours to access anytime. It is first time but it`s little bit hard to pay next payment without online. I failed one time online register.

BOYD V on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience here--Stephany and Josh were fantastic. Went out of their way to make sure I had the help I needed. Facility was clean and well-maintained. Highly recommend.

ANITA L on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment

PEGGY M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Staff friendly and helpful

DANIEL W on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I moved out on oct 30. They had me locked out without cause. I was lied to and treated badly. I have pictures of my cleaned out unit and a witness

CYNTHIA C on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

RYAN B on 10/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First: appear secure and well lighted is that verbiage you chose? Secondly, the staff lacked some customer service, but fine maybe smile more?. The facility was well lit and seemingly secure.

FRANK B on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris Stephanie were very attentive to my family`s needs. Both were patient, kind and very knowledgeable and we are very appreciative.

LATRISHIA H on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best u-haul facility I`ve ever used.

SILE K on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

But no light in the storage unit. Otherwise good.

RHETT M on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Location. Always friendly and courteous staff. Great experience with this storage facility. And excellent supplies if ever needed boxes, wrapping paper, tape, etc.

MARK P on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pricing seemed a little high. The pest control rat poison was also used in a somewhat uncontrolled manner, resulting in poison on some of my belongings.

JULIE L on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered to begin service the 18th. They messed up twice. The services I ordered were not CORRECT until the 23rd yet they tried to charge for 19/20th.

URIEL M on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you very much for the two years of excellent service. my belongs were dust free at the time when i got them out. best wishes Uriel Mendez

RANDY R on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The alarm pad has been broken for more then 2 months. I told the manger and she was suppose to call someone. Had to walk the whole length of the building to turn alarm off on from my unit. POOR.

BEVERLY B on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy use

JOSE C on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation well in advance to when I needed the storage unit. Unfortunately, two months later when I got there they did not have the reservation still.

MARY B on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would definitely rent a locker here again.

BRAD A on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything about this place was great, except for the long wait times whenever I went into the store itself. It seems like they were always understaffed or things just moved very slowly. Thank you.

TERESA C on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! I`d definitely use this facility if the need should arise again.

JOSHUA N on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely store my college stuff here again next summer.

KATELYN C on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great self-storage! If I needed access after hours I called ahead and they made it happen! My only concern is the lights are motion-sensitive turned off too early there`s no light in your unit.

LISA R on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve used your location three summers in a row now and each time have had a terrific experience. Thanks much!

LAUREN H on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great value for college storage over the summer. saved taking too much home.

JOE C on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the 2nd year I have been using this facility and both experiences have been great!

BRAD A on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility and professional service. Very, very secure.

DAVID Y on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff

CHRIS V on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

PHIL P on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was a 10. Clean, friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a pleasant experience after a long drive to storge goods. PLP

SHEILA G on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good orientation to how to use storage unit

TYFFANY N on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

LAVEL B on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When leaving I had to wait in line for 30min. I had to pay for a full month even though I only used it 2 days into the month. I reserved a truck that was not available on move out day.

DAN C on 6/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our UBox wasn`t at the location where we wanted it stored. WTF. Forty minutes after arriving and searching everywhere, staff tells me my UBox is 14 miles/23 mins away.

PATRICK S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

how about a courtesy notification when you don`t receive a regularly scheduled payment. as it stands you seem more interested in the late fee than customer service.

MARCUS A on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worse renting experience I have ever had. The only good thing about the rental was the truck. Everything else was very unprofessional.

JOHN C on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful experience. Everything was perfect.

STEVEN B on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish you had a freight elevator for upper level units.

WESTON P on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

incorrect destination,higher shipping rate than reservation,five phone calls to find rep who knew how to handle complaints,never spoke to same rep,unable to confirm things ahead of time,etc.

CAITLIN C on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box was shipped to the wrong location. Staff had problems with the computer system, which may have caused the shipment problem. Please improve your computer system and/or staff training.

DAVE B on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, excellent service.

ANITA L on 5/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility is the only thing I would ever recommend that is associated with U Haul. Once I get my stuff out of there, I will NEVER do any business with U Haul again.

PATRICIA W on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great idea. So many changes were handled with ease and professionalism! I liked the flexibility of packing, over a period of time.

RENITA M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stephanie and her team of Marie, Demetrius and the guys are great! R.McCrary Unit 1723

DIANA B on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly clean always on top of things.....would definitely recommend to anyone I know

PETE W on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

LINDA K on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephany Storm is beyond excellent, efficient and smart. Hold on to her.

NATASHA R on 1/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Job!

JOANNE R on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have visited your location twice this week. Both times I have had excellent customer service. I am so glad that I chose your location.

BARBARA V on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant staff. The facility is very clean and safe.

MARK K on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Comments are in the above questions

SARAH P on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy move-in experience. Sales people were helpful at answering questions. Models of units in showroom made it easy to select what I needed. Location easily accessible from Chapel Hill.

JACKIE G on 12/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn`t have a problem with the location, just the movers.

KIRKLAND A on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. The staff was friendly, fast, and helpful. The manager helped me out a lot with setting up my change of date on my account.

MARTHA B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

MARTHA B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

CHRISTINE R on 11/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Due to the ceiling shortage and the extra charge for unlimited access I feel you over charge for what is offered, so I would not recommmed your facility.

ALEX M on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad experience. Again.

RENITA M on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie is wonderful...she represents a UHAUL very well!

SHANNON D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean facility. Multiple security measures taken

CATHERINE K on 10/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had roaches from our boxes in storage and did not have them before,we even sprayed all our boxes before packing, very upset!!

KIRK M on 10/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am extremely pleased with the service provided by this facility. Thank you.

EILEEN V on 10/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On-line payments very convenient. No complaints.

CARL C on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, neat, convenient, good value--we have recommended this facility a number of times.

BERNADETTE T on 9/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Service.

ROGER H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

E-Mail reminder billing on-line payment were great. My daughter left the locker un-locked and, within 1 hour, U-Haul called and alerted me. Great job.

MARGARET M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only critique is that they seemed to be a little short-staffed for a very busy day a Saturday right before nearby university classes started. But otherwise the staff were very efficient.

MICHAEL S on 8/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service could be a lot better and bathroom has needed attention each time I have used it.

JOE C on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The alarm was consistently going off due to patrons not properly entering their codes since the door was often open due to the activity.

FIKRET Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

KIMBERLY K on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean unit. Helpful staff. Variety of access plans to choose from.

JOHN H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great first time experience with storage unit. No problems, good rate.

CARL M on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff at U-Haul Moving Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd very helpful. Marcus, Stephanie, and the guy from Omaha are top-notch.

ADRIANA G on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On both ends of the trip working with uhaul was terrible. They were rude, didn`t have it ready on time and even had a broken forklift and told me I couldn`t get my box for a week.

CONNER` K on 8/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I had not been so persistent I would not have received my box. I had to physically drive to the UHaul location housing my box to make sure that it got delivered to me .

LAUREN P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul did not have a record of my reservation despite the fact that I called multiple times.

ESTHER S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Stephany Storm, especially went out of her way to help us - Thanks, Stephany! But we had a poor experience with an unfriendly representative when we first came to rent a unit.

SANDY P on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience!

SCOTT O on 7/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box was requested to be delivered and paid for on June 4, with 12-day estimated shipping time. It came weeks late and staff were unhelpful in tracking.

ROGER P on 7/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine,Quick delivery and pleasant experience

JEREMY P on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

NDANG A on 7/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice though if there were a tracking system so customers would not be left in the dark as to when items would be arriving-my box arrived earlier than I expected which was a nice surprise!

TAWANNA S on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of customer service on the scale of 1 -10 with 10 being the highest I`ll give it an 8

MARK M on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you

JEFF B on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was overly impressed

JACQUELINE W on 5/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the process of getting the u-box and filling out necessary paperwork was very easy. any question i had was answered.

JOCELYN M on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Clean storage unit/facility.

VALARIE W on 5/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

AFTER the first month rental is paid, customers should have the option to pay weekly. It is not fair to have to pay for a month if I only need a week or two before I will be removing all of my items.

DOUGLAS J on 4/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In power your employees

NICOLE T on 4/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Experience! Seemingly effortless cross country move from San Diego to Durham,NC! As long as you take the time to pack your belongings properly in boxes, this will be easy for you!

LAWRENCE R on 4/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good counter service and follow through

NINA J on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the new staff at the chapell hill blvd favcility were knowledgeable, efficient, and polite especially when compared to the staff working there around this time last year.

KIM C on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brad and staff were very patient and attentive to questions and explanation of needs. They worked to ensure we got the best solution. We`re extremely satisfied!

PRESTON B on 4/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks guys

HOWARD J on 3/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellant and very helpful. A very large thumbs up!!

HOWARD J on 3/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of your personnel were excellent.

EARLINE L on 2/23/2013