U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Share |

Address

4411 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd
Durham, NC 27707

(919) 682-9302

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 7 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN M on 2/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were excellent.

FRED F. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful Outstanding people. Give them a raise.

JESSICA D. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend this particular U-Haul to anyone, it is a rip-off, the guy I spoke with (Drew) over the was absolutely great, but when I got to the site I received to total opposite...Drew wasn't there! I will not be coming back there anything- Courtesy & customer service is everything to me & it is/was lacking there!

Lisa I. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went to this location back in 2007 when I moved into my home. I don't know if there is a new owner, but my experience in 2016 (two weekends in a row), was about 200% better! Friendly, pleasant staff, and near new (less than 2000 miles) cargo van!

GLORIA G. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

GRALEN L. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my total charges were 49.65 plus fees, were 58.79 so why are you charging me 75.00. also I refueled the truck back to a little more fuel than it originally had. THIS IS NOT GOOD.

DAVID B. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If the gas tank was full when I picked the vehicle up, I could have filled it before I returned it. I drove the vehicle 12 miles, and put in 4 gallons of gasoline, which figures out to be 3 miles per gallon.

TONY L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great!!! The young lady that facilitated the transaction was more than helpful!!! She even moved through the transaction unbothered and quite kind in spite of my grandmother being a handful (this move was for her).

TOM J. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same as North Charleston. Extremely friendly and efficient staff

ROBERT B. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. Sayquan Stabler was very helpful getting me my truck.

BRENDETTA H. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love these guys!!!

Holly W. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were great, and worked really hard to make sure we could access the uboxes despite a good amount of ice and the forklift being iced in. They helped us in a friendly, helpful, and efficient way in every aspect of our move. They helped us in the climate controlled storage facility. They helped us with the pickup truck and uboxes. Every time we came to the location, the staff was ready willing and able to help us out. I highly Recommend this location and am grateful for the kind employees.

JANELLE M. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment clearly not swept, ramp was filthy and difficult to pull out/push in. Lots of exterior damage from prior user but didn't affect operation.

Michael R on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

aeu

Ke C. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

FRANCES P. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this drop-off location several times and it is always very quick and efficient. Great customer service and I highly recommend!

Evan M. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was awesome!!!

STUART H. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Van needed to be vacuumed and windshield was filthy.

Kenneth B. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck fuel level was supposed to be Full. After traveling 15 miles, and refueling prior to returning the truck to Uhaul, it took 7.62 gallons of gas to refill the truck. When I brought this to the onsite supervisors attention with proof, he blew off the situation all together. Now either someone is not doing their job with integrity or Uhaul trucks get 1.96 miles to the gallon!!! Also the supervisor was full of shit for how he handled the situation and I told him that directly... This is going on social media also.

MARK A on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and Convenient

william g. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well. Quite pleased.

WILLIAM P. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I tried to replace the gas into tank the pump just keep clicking and was very monotonous. I switched to a second pump and talked to the attendant before trying it again. Same thing happened it was as if the tank was full and it didnt need any more gas. I "clicked" a total of $9 into it some of it on the ground. When I went back to return the truck I found that another customer had had the same problem. My bill was higher than predicted because i rode more miles than anticipated. This I do understand because I got lost, but maybe a gas adjustment is in order. Id like to say that all the attendants were extremely courteous and helpful.

MELVIN L. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check mileage and gas before checkout and make sure it is correct. Also when billing double check billing at check in. Thank you

HELEN C. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

super easy process, good customer service

Henry T. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe I should have been reimburse $3.00 for bring back the vehicle full. That's not the way I received the vehicle.

HELEN C on 1/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve had varying experiences with the staff. Been here a few times - first time the girl at the counter seemed like I was bothering her- every other time staff has been super awesome.

billy o. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience when i called to reserve a truck and when i went to pick up the truck. The return was smooth. The attendant was very polite and engaging.

CLARENCE A. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All is well, Thank you

Bruce F. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Timely. Cordial. Very good experience.

PRECIOUS D on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More training at the window with the guys on how to work with women.

Rick E. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome team and very good service.

THOMAS W. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Could speed things up in the store for folks who have made an online reservation ...

JEANNINE H. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient customer service polite and friendly

ROBERT S. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a van for a very short (4-hour) move -- and found that the vehicle was an almost NEW vehicle. Fantastic...!

Vincent W. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really friendly and helpful staff. A well run facility.

ROBERT A. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van was fine.... it just lacked any kind of limited slip differential and had horrible traction of slick surfaces. With no weight in the back, this is a real problem on wet surfaces. Otherwise it drove nice, and had no other complaints.

FRANCES P. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient efficient location to drop off our rental.

ISSIAH C. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to exchange truck because front end alignment was off. Also engine sounded like it was about to cut off. Charged $25 for being 1/8 off on gas.

stanley h. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service folks, everybody I had contact with during my minor transaction, helpful and very courteous . One good guy was Drew but everybody was helpful and efficient.

Elizabeth B. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Employees were friendly and helpful. Truck was spotless. Storage unit was immaculate.

JON M. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bill your customers properly. Even after a half hour of working with customer service I was still over charged for insurance and taxes. I was suppose to be charged $48.00 for the week but I was charged nearly $48.00 per day. As a result I was taxed $90-100. After pulling teeth, I was only over charged about $75.00. Still not happy but it's not as bad as it was.

GEOFFERY S. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

CHRIS E. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was in and out without any issues. Quick to drop off. Great experience.

KATHY P on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prepaid unit unavailable upon move in! Mold and mice droppings found upon move-out! Denied my request for any prorated rent back, despite 27 days remaining! Unethical and I will report.

MICHAEL W. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

Lea C. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Directions on how to leave the store and access the highway would be a plus. We wound up having to maneuver our truck and trailer through a gas station.

JENNA B on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

LEE S. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very helpful, both men that checked me out and in were very helpful. And the female manager was pleasant.

ROBERT B. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul truck had roof leaks near the front and water soaked our boxes. We informed the agent at Uhaul about the leaks but he didn't seem interested and returned the truck. Some other customers will have the same experience because that damaged truck remains in service

COREY B. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. Josh was very helpful and nice!

edwin y. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if the drop off area was covered by more than a mesh fabric, for both the customer and employees. The mesh really does nothing when there's a heavy rain.

ANITA R. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Also an unexpectedly pleasant experience. My ride got lost, and the staff were very hospitable while I waited. We had to return the next morning to retrieve my son's glasses that were left behind in the truck. Again the staff were kind and helpful, even though they were busy.

Kevin R. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and attitude on all parts of the rental - initial inquiry, reservation, pickup, and dropoff. All completely perfect. Great location!

Lestin J. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Haven't thought of any.

Jonathan P. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4 out of 5

ELIZABETH L. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The first place we went to get out truck wasn't open . The Durham chapel gave us a truck that was leaking carbon monoxide , had very loose staring and a broken has gage. We had to return it. It also had leak so all my furniture got ruined and needs to be cleaned .

William B. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent and it was a pleasure to deal with them.

Larry G. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice folks, all the services. Great support when I had a problem with the tail lights on a trailer.

Tiffany T. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would have liked the truck to have a dolly on board, other than that the experience was great!

Hanna H. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy that checked me out talked so fast I couldn't understand anything.

LaQuisha H. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service guy was super friendly and nice. Thanks for making my move a breeze!

EVAN H. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Made a reservation accidentally at a wrong location, despite this being the main office. It wasn't an issue, but your network should allow for quick location of the reservation if made with another location. But again, they had a truck and and it wasn't an issue.

SHEILA D. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the service was fast and professional. Made my day a lot easier

DAVID M. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is so friendly at this location. They are awesome

LORIE S. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only put no in the recommend to a friend because of the way the pricing works. I expect some complicated things with enterprise an all of their hidden fees an taxes. Not Uhaul. I went in an asked for a cargo van for 12 hours an 100 miles plus insurance. I was charged $82.32. Ok fair enough. I returned the van 4 hours later with only 80 miles on it. So I'm expecting a refund of 20 miles at $.49. Because that's what I paid for right? Or at least that's what I thought. Then when I got my refund it was for $.92. Up on being explained to me the difference came because I didn't use 100 miles so my truck price was increased. This makes no sense to me. I wasn't told this would be the case. So I was expecting a refund of the 20 miles at $.49 a mile. This just proves to me that there is one less business that is ethically sound. I will no longer use or recommend your business.

Moneike M. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

Brandon S. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements, great experience all around keep up the great work that yall are doing!

Pitchapong P. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent!

Dilys B. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful folks at the counter, and Louis was also very helpful to us out in the lot.

JERRY E. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The representative was courteous and well versed. Everything was ready to go from my reservation.

Blake W. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worlds apart from my initial experience. Would absolutely use again and recommend.

ANTOINETTE N. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our trailer tire blew up, and we had to wait an hour and a half for roadside assistance to come and replace it.

NARESH B on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good.

LAURIE B. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only used the truck for 1 day and was told I would receive a refund for the unused 2 days. When I called I was told there will be NO refund

Alicia K. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Loved how smooth the Equipment Return Process was! Uhaul still need to work on getting more associates for Vehicle Pick-up and Reservations on busy days like Fridays and Saturdays!

JOANNA W. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to return U-haul rental. Have used this facility on several occasions and the staff is always very courteous and helpful.

dwain j. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements required as the entire staff were as helpful as they could have been during my visit to the location.

JIM B. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wife hurt her shin bone trying to move out of my way on the hitch, which should have been removed. We were not towing anything!

NARESH B on 12/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was spot on classy. I thoroughly enjoyed using your facility.

JESSIE L. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

Muhammad S. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your prompt help.

kristina a. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire process was super easy. I love that check in was digital and I could have the charges added to the card on file while outside instead of having to go in and wait in line. I also liked having the ability to change reservations and add equipment online.

DORRANCE H. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

didn't have the right tow equipment...sent to 2 locations with the same problem.

Jeffery A. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have to say that this was one of the best rental experiences I've had. From the reservation process online through returning it once we were done, it was excellent.

MARJORIE L. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have truck ready to go when I am. Took awhile to defrost windows on the chilly morning.

Hudson R. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trucks steering was terrible. Left turn signal would not stay on. Get rid of that piece of junk!

Theodore S. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was confusing as to where to park. The front of the building has signage for storage, but not rental. I missed the turnoff to parking because of that. I initially parked where they keep the rental trucks, then had to move my car.

ALEXIS S. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great quality of goods and customer service. Very pleased.

JOHN M. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mileage charge is high!

Elvis M. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything Just would like to say that all the staff was very helpful, friendly and all I can say is keep up the good work

CRAIG W. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie, was very helpful and very polite. When we got to the store everyone was very courteous and very helpful in getting us fixed up and on the road.

James S. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very out standing customer service

TARA N. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The steering wheel kept getting locked every time we parked and turned off the ignition, which is fine, but we had a lot of difficulty trying to start the truck back up again as the steering lock was hard to disengage. It required a lot of effort to release the lock.

KRISTOFER C. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ensure that the order is fulfilled correctly.

JAMES R. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well and was great.

Thomas C. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person hooking up the trailer could have been friendlier.

JOEL M. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Whoever rented the tow dolly before me broke one of the safety chains & "re-hooked" it which made it look like everything was okay. I picked the dolly up in the dark and didn't notice the damage. I brought it to the U-Haul person who post-inspected it & he was nice enough to take my word for it and not charge me for the damage. The tow dolly was otherwise in excellent condition & I was very happy overall with the experience. Too bad the customers abuse your equipment.

ALAN W. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very competitively priced!

LOUIS G. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A walk through the vehicle's operation would be great i.e. driving lights, windshield wipers.

Eugenia T. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

SHAMITA J. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My overall experience renting a truck was average. The truck was clean with a full tank of gas. The customer service on the other hand leaves something to be desired. The customer service reps were not friendly or welcoming. The gentleman led us in the direction of the truck but failed to tell us he had to pull the truck around to us, leaving us wondering where he was going. Once the truck was in front, he hopped out, and walked back inside the building, saying nothing. I have rented a truck before and never experienced that, not even a walk around the truck to check for damages not marked. I found that quite rude. My experience returning the truck was no better, the female rep was on her cell phone, practically ignoring my presence. I had to go inside to finalize vacating my storage unit, the 2 reps inside continued their personal conversation until I interjected, asking for help. My suggestion is to offer mandatory customer service/relations training.

SCOTT D. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We

TED F. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

door gasket torn on passenger door. Kept hitting the passenger window. Otherwise an excellent truck and rental experience.

Sumega C. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great the staff was friendly knowledgable and quick the vehicle was extremely clean fresh smelling and had a full tank of gas overall the process was very smooth I recommend U-Haul to anyone

FRANCES P. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to drop off. No problems whatsoever.

Joshua M. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in a bit of a hurry when I was picking it up and the attendant seemed to take his time and seem distracted. Once I mentioned I was in a hurry he picked up the pace.

JOESEPH W. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the terms that were given, made sense... know one really share any saving or how I could've save...17 mile over could have been negotiated. $83 was a little to much. The van was brought back at the time promised plus I put more gas back in than I started with and no compensation.

Mark M on 11/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Store could not print receipt of transaction. An email today from U-Haul only shows record of 1 U-box container when I delivered 2 U-boxes. Very concerned.

MICHAEL W. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I did wrong was to return the truck $6.25 short of where the gas level should have been (I started to put in another $5.00 when I was at the pump!) lol. Great service and I would definitely use U-Haul again and recommend it to others!

ERIC B. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay as friendly and laid back as you were. Y'all did great.

JIM N. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had problems going up hills, unknown cause

Jon O. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul actually had plenty of people working to cover the demand of the rentals. Good experience with this place over multiple rentals

JON O. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful and informative about what may be helpful. I first attempted to do business with the Alston Road location which was not helpful nor interested in my business

KEVIN C. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional .

CHARLES E. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My visit was very pleasant and the check out and check in went very smooth and quick, only thing I can think or to make it any better is if would have done all my check in on line. Thanks

BRENDA D. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allow customer to schedule/request a more specific pickup time when making reservation.

WILLIAM W. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very helpful

Donald M. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All representative s are outstanding . I especially appreciate one being Stephanie. I keep her calling card in case arrangements needed. Thanks to you all!

fred f. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tail lights not working on panel truck

JESSICA L. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, Thanks!

BERNARD L. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. excellent service and great customer service.

JOSE H. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My furniture got damage due a leaking in the truck. My mattresses, my living room set, pillows. Now the u-haul guy says that I need to call the insurance people, even when the problem was with the u-haul truck.

BERNARD L on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

people were very tentative to our every needs.we would do it again and again!

NOELLE W on 11/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very well kept and maintained facility. Some of staff helpful and friendly. Uhaul equipment in way of back door. Clean however killed Germany roaches in hall, SCARED now.

RHONDA A. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and I had fast friendly service.

Linda C. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was an error made in the charges, but that has been corrected to my satisfaction. Thank you for the prompt response to the situation.

STEVEN C. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Include taxes and fees in the estimate so there's no sticker shock at checkout.

LACY F. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Stephanie, the manager, was extremely helpful. Her outstanding customer service attitude is an asset to your company. I would also like to compliment Joshua and Jeff Smith for their assistance as well.

ROBERT S. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The entrance was not very well marked.

john f. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location in the past, and each time I have been very pleased.

DORIANNE D. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were very friendly, professional, and uncomplicated! Dorianne

TIFFANY N. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I expected that I would receive a little more courtesy than what I received from those individuals who were responsible for equipment return.

SHAWN S. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I called in the reservation, the lady on the phone insisted that a 17' truck would be more than enough room. Due to that EXTREME UNDERESTIMATE, it caused us a lot of extra time, manpower, mileage, and extra days of truck rental fees.

DIONISIO E. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get more efficient trucks! Gas mileage is very poor with old fleet trucks.

CHARLES R. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picking up the truck took maybe 7 minutes. Everything we had ordered was loaded and in the truck. I would suggest bringing up the need for a lock for the loading door. We had to come back for one. The truck was easy to drive and the seats were comfortable. All-in-all, I would rate this experience 4 out 4 stars, and repeat with U-Haul again.

KENNETH N. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off process was seamless. I was in and out in less than 10 minutes. Great process.

James W. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was OK, but it had about 120K in miles on it and sounded like it was on it's last legs although I didn't have any problems with it-

Olga M. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was going great until we turned in the vehicle. After calculating the miles the service attendant tried to overcharge us $30.00. Attendant had to be told twice to calculate the miles before it was done correctly. This did not appear to be a simple mistake on the attendant's part.

TONY S. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service needs improvement

Randi W. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, great van. The check out crew was fantastic and professional!!

Matthew S. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, but the truck was in pretty bad condition. Overall, I am satisfied.

David K. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have done a great job making the rental process quick, simple, & clear. As I walked in to rent the truck, I had a quick flashback to days of long forms with duplicates (perhaps I'm showing my age). Today, the process was quick, but surprisingly clear and informative. The user friendly highlight was the chart that should me how many gallons of gas I needed to to get the gauge back to the starting point - a small simple thing that made the process later simpler for me. Truck was good. Return was good. Very pleased.

JIM N. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff at this location; best I've used!

KEON H. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't ever get rid of the staff here. They are awesome and went out of their way to assist me. This is top notch customer service.

CECIL M. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

patricia h. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything. Ordering the right van was quick and getting on the road happened seamlessly. The return is as simple as with a rental car. Excellent service overall.

Karen W. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel as though my overall experience went very well. Thank you so much fir you services.

Tanja S. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best rental truck experience thus far. The staff was professional and quick.

LUCAS P. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy was a jerk and rude. Told me I could come back and see his manager when she is in tomorrow. He knew I was about to take the uhaul out of state and I doubt his manager or a different manager isn't in on Saturdays.

LARA K on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent.

ERIC D. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

MICHAEL H. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon pick-up of the U-haul Truck, I was TOLD that the vehicle had 'A FULL Tank'... When I started the engine, the gauge was JUST SHY of 'Full'. I wish now that I had gotten out and dragged the clerk out to see that fuel gauge..... I sure PAID for not doing so...

SHANNON W. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Explained exactly what your card is charged. My card was charged after being told it would not be until after move. Came back to store to drop off truck and card was already charged and didn't use the amount of milage estimated so card will be refunded..? Guy never SD that only to place form of payment on file.

David M. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have rented trucks from this location before but this was the worst time ever. The person checking me in was rude and acted like he did care if I rented a truck or not. When he ask me to sign the paperwork he said included inscuance and when I told him I didn't want it and didn't put it on when I made the reservation he looked at me and said yes you did and then acted like it pissed him off to have to sue the paperwork again. Also when he went to get the truck he pulled it up and didn't say a word to me, just walked by me and went inside. The only way I knew it was my truck was an employee that was off and renting a truck said that's your truck. I said something to one of the other employees but he acted the same way, like he could careless. The truck had mud on the wheels and the inside had trash in it.

hamid n on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Local Moving Helpers Carry Moving brought the two U-Boxes and unloaded them without any problems. They were quite helpful and professional.

LARRY P. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your truck are in bad shape they are to me very dangerous they need to be work on, the body needs to be worked real bad the 2 6 foot is what I rented I would not like to see someone gets killed in your truck with kids in it two good luck thanks

PETER K. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul made a large, difficult move possible, even easy for two people, especially with the dolly, appliance mover and moving blankets. Everything went according to plan even with an aggressive schedule for move-out.

FAWAZ A. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck and was charged 1600 for damages that I didn't do ... Wow

Charles H. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen that hooked up the trailer and helped load the car were great!

Michelle M on 9/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Durham location were not friendly or organized. Thank goodness the mover I hired thru Moving Help was awesome.

MELVIE M on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were friendly and professional.

JOHNNY K on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dealt with JOSHUA who was both courteous and helpful he answered ALL my questions. JOSHUA definitely made my U-Haul experience seamless and pleasant.Thanks, JOSHUA!

AMBER F on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great!

LORRAINE S on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Employees went above beyond to really help us understand the Facility guidelines!!!

JESSICA L on 9/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the storage unit and everyone was very friendly. The place was easy to get to kept really clean!!! I will definitely use them again in the future!!

LEIGH J on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie did a great job. We needed help and she was there.Friendly nice staff, clean storage and helpful manager.

Lavonne S on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chaz at Cathedral City location and the staff in Durham, NC were great. Our only issue was the box arrived early

AMANDA G on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience .

DAVID B on 8/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I experienced significant damage to upholstery and clothing from mouse feces. Spent a great deal of extra time/money cleaning my things. Not recommended.

SATISH K on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used your facility three years in a row for storing my daughter`s dorm stuff during the summer. Every time we got excellent service! Stephanie was very helpful. Thank you.

HEATHER C on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Very friendly and helpful.

LISA G on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

7pm access is a bit early, especially during the week when getting off work. Still light until 8:30-9pm in summer.

GODSON A on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, safe ,well maintained, extremely dedicated staff. You guys rock.You make moving in and out easy .

Monea R on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was horrible. Kept getting transferred to different people. No one seemed to know how to facilitate the external moving company.

PEGGY M on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would use again.

ROBYN C on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented a truck to move our daughter from Hampton, Va., to Durham. The rental space was free for the first month. That was wonderful. We only needed it for a week.

PEGGY H on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this my firt time using storage i can only say it was good for me.it was very clean and well lighted.

MARTIN S on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and very secure. The staff was very freindly and very very helpful .Would highly recomend to anybody that ask about storage or rental of vehichles.

RYAN P on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Swift and excellent service.

Aseem H on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My box didnt come on time, not much late though. But the loaders were magically efficient, and very friendly. Will recommend them !!

bryan d on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My box was quite tattered, and some goods received mold damage, so I wish the boxes were stored in a drier location. However, overall it was okay.

Mara W on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box was moved to a different location even though I specified that I would be moving into it over a few days. I received any notice.

JENNIFER H on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the staff was extremely rude while another guy named Cornelius was extremely helpful and had to make up for the rudeness of his boss.

KEVIN C on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful. Facility was clean

GARRETT G on 7/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were great. I lost my key to my lock during my move, the 50$ fee to have a lock drilled was obscene.

Jeremy U on 7/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff completely messed up my order. I am very dissatisfied.

Michelle L on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My U-boxes did not arrive on time. When I called the store, multiple times, I kept getting routed to the call center who could not tell me where my U-boxes were or when they would arrive.

CATT H on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cannot reach facility by phone. Call center takes message but no reply in a week.

Seth M on 6/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-haul employees on both ends of my relocation from California to North Carolina did not know how to work with the U-boxes. They didn`t know how to check out, in, or bill. Much stress for me and them.

ERIKA M on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, very accommodating.

KEVIN M on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility

Joshua J on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The uhaul location in Durham didn`t ship my uBox until after it was supposed to arrive in MA, making it over a week late. Unacceptable.

VELVERTON L on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The managers and staff were professional and courteous.

ANDREW M on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Chris Moore and Robert were both very helpful.

LUCIE S on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Units need to have lights. It`s easy to bump head on sprinkler system as large units are dark.

SILE K on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I want my money back for the two weeks I`m not using! The guy said no. I`m going to social media now! You charged an arm and a leg! You got people where you want them. I want my two week refund.

Kelsey H on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service.

WILLIAM S on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the facility and the service they provided. Very highly recommended.

Kelsey H on 4/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i had a good experience.

TONYA W on 4/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stephany Storm is a idiot!!!

RONALD J on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff every time I need help on anything staff went out of the way to help thanks Ron Johnson

ELISE D on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and friendly

JEANNETTE D on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish I could remember the name of the young man who helped me. He was incredibly patient and cheerful.

LUCIE S on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only complaint I have is wish larger storage units had a light

Anne K on 1/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility never answered calls. Central U-Haul couldn`t even locate the box. It took dozens of lengthy calls to arrange delivery. Our pre-paid moving helper went unused due to U-Haul errors.

LOREN R on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for providing a safe and reliable storage option.

ROGER H on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Monthly Auto Billing is great!

CARMETRIS B on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was nice and clean

CATHERINE L on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I hope the storage open for 24 hours to access anytime. It is first time but it`s little bit hard to pay next payment without online. I failed one time online register.

BOYD V on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience here--Stephany and Josh were fantastic. Went out of their way to make sure I had the help I needed. Facility was clean and well-maintained. Highly recommend.

ANITA L on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment

PEGGY M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Staff friendly and helpful

DANIEL W on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I moved out on oct 30. They had me locked out without cause. I was lied to and treated badly. I have pictures of my cleaned out unit and a witness

CYNTHIA C on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

RYAN B on 10/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First: appear secure and well lighted is that verbiage you chose? Secondly, the staff lacked some customer service, but fine maybe smile more?. The facility was well lit and seemingly secure.

FRANK B on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris Stephanie were very attentive to my family`s needs. Both were patient, kind and very knowledgeable and we are very appreciative.

LATRISHIA H on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best u-haul facility I`ve ever used.

SILE K on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

But no light in the storage unit. Otherwise good.

RHETT M on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Location. Always friendly and courteous staff. Great experience with this storage facility. And excellent supplies if ever needed boxes, wrapping paper, tape, etc.

MARK P on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pricing seemed a little high. The pest control rat poison was also used in a somewhat uncontrolled manner, resulting in poison on some of my belongings.

JULIE L on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered to begin service the 18th. They messed up twice. The services I ordered were not CORRECT until the 23rd yet they tried to charge for 19/20th.

URIEL M on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you very much for the two years of excellent service. my belongs were dust free at the time when i got them out. best wishes Uriel Mendez

RANDY R on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The alarm pad has been broken for more then 2 months. I told the manger and she was suppose to call someone. Had to walk the whole length of the building to turn alarm off on from my unit. POOR.

BEVERLY B on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy use

JOSE C on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation well in advance to when I needed the storage unit. Unfortunately, two months later when I got there they did not have the reservation still.

MARY B on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would definitely rent a locker here again.

BRAD A on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything about this place was great, except for the long wait times whenever I went into the store itself. It seems like they were always understaffed or things just moved very slowly. Thank you.

TERESA C on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! I`d definitely use this facility if the need should arise again.

JOSHUA N on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely store my college stuff here again next summer.

KATELYN C on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great self-storage! If I needed access after hours I called ahead and they made it happen! My only concern is the lights are motion-sensitive turned off too early there`s no light in your unit.

LISA R on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve used your location three summers in a row now and each time have had a terrific experience. Thanks much!

LAUREN H on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great value for college storage over the summer. saved taking too much home.

JOE C on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the 2nd year I have been using this facility and both experiences have been great!

BRAD A on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility and professional service. Very, very secure.

DAVID Y on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff

CHRIS V on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

PHIL P on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was a 10. Clean, friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a pleasant experience after a long drive to storge goods. PLP

SHEILA G on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good orientation to how to use storage unit

TYFFANY N on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

LAVEL B on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When leaving I had to wait in line for 30min. I had to pay for a full month even though I only used it 2 days into the month. I reserved a truck that was not available on move out day.

DAN C on 6/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our UBox wasn`t at the location where we wanted it stored. WTF. Forty minutes after arriving and searching everywhere, staff tells me my UBox is 14 miles/23 mins away.

PATRICK S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

how about a courtesy notification when you don`t receive a regularly scheduled payment. as it stands you seem more interested in the late fee than customer service.

MARCUS A on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worse renting experience I have ever had. The only good thing about the rental was the truck. Everything else was very unprofessional.

JOHN C on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful experience. Everything was perfect.

STEVEN B on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish you had a freight elevator for upper level units.

WESTON P on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

incorrect destination,higher shipping rate than reservation,five phone calls to find rep who knew how to handle complaints,never spoke to same rep,unable to confirm things ahead of time,etc.

CAITLIN C on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box was shipped to the wrong location. Staff had problems with the computer system, which may have caused the shipment problem. Please improve your computer system and/or staff training.

DAVE B on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, excellent service.

ANITA L on 5/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility is the only thing I would ever recommend that is associated with U Haul. Once I get my stuff out of there, I will NEVER do any business with U Haul again.

PATRICIA W on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great idea. So many changes were handled with ease and professionalism! I liked the flexibility of packing, over a period of time.

RENITA M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stephanie and her team of Marie, Demetrius and the guys are great! R.McCrary Unit 1723

DIANA B on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly clean always on top of things.....would definitely recommend to anyone I know

PETE W on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

LINDA K on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephany Storm is beyond excellent, efficient and smart. Hold on to her.

NATASHA R on 1/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Job!

JOANNE R on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have visited your location twice this week. Both times I have had excellent customer service. I am so glad that I chose your location.

BARBARA V on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant staff. The facility is very clean and safe.

MARK K on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Comments are in the above questions

SARAH P on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy move-in experience. Sales people were helpful at answering questions. Models of units in showroom made it easy to select what I needed. Location easily accessible from Chapel Hill.

JACKIE G on 12/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn`t have a problem with the location, just the movers.

KIRKLAND A on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. The staff was friendly, fast, and helpful. The manager helped me out a lot with setting up my change of date on my account.

MARTHA B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

MARTHA B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

CHRISTINE R on 11/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Due to the ceiling shortage and the extra charge for unlimited access I feel you over charge for what is offered, so I would not recommmed your facility.

ALEX M on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad experience. Again.

RENITA M on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie is wonderful...she represents a UHAUL very well!

SHANNON D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean facility. Multiple security measures taken

CATHERINE K on 10/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had roaches from our boxes in storage and did not have them before,we even sprayed all our boxes before packing, very upset!!

KIRK M on 10/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am extremely pleased with the service provided by this facility. Thank you.

EILEEN V on 10/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On-line payments very convenient. No complaints.

CARL C on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, neat, convenient, good value--we have recommended this facility a number of times.

BERNADETTE T on 9/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Service.

ROGER H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

E-Mail reminder billing on-line payment were great. My daughter left the locker un-locked and, within 1 hour, U-Haul called and alerted me. Great job.

MARGARET M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only critique is that they seemed to be a little short-staffed for a very busy day a Saturday right before nearby university classes started. But otherwise the staff were very efficient.

MICHAEL S on 8/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service could be a lot better and bathroom has needed attention each time I have used it.

JOE C on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The alarm was consistently going off due to patrons not properly entering their codes since the door was often open due to the activity.

FIKRET Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

KIMBERLY K on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean unit. Helpful staff. Variety of access plans to choose from.

JOHN H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great first time experience with storage unit. No problems, good rate.

CARL M on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff at U-Haul Moving Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd very helpful. Marcus, Stephanie, and the guy from Omaha are top-notch.

ADRIANA G on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On both ends of the trip working with uhaul was terrible. They were rude, didn`t have it ready on time and even had a broken forklift and told me I couldn`t get my box for a week.

CONNER` K on 8/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I had not been so persistent I would not have received my box. I had to physically drive to the UHaul location housing my box to make sure that it got delivered to me .

LAUREN P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul did not have a record of my reservation despite the fact that I called multiple times.

ESTHER S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Stephany Storm, especially went out of her way to help us - Thanks, Stephany! But we had a poor experience with an unfriendly representative when we first came to rent a unit.

SANDY P on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience!

SCOTT O on 7/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box was requested to be delivered and paid for on June 4, with 12-day estimated shipping time. It came weeks late and staff were unhelpful in tracking.

ROGER P on 7/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine,Quick delivery and pleasant experience

JEREMY P on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

NDANG A on 7/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice though if there were a tracking system so customers would not be left in the dark as to when items would be arriving-my box arrived earlier than I expected which was a nice surprise!

TAWANNA S on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of customer service on the scale of 1 -10 with 10 being the highest I`ll give it an 8

MARK M on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you

JEFF B on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was overly impressed

JACQUELINE W on 5/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the process of getting the u-box and filling out necessary paperwork was very easy. any question i had was answered.

JOCELYN M on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Clean storage unit/facility.

VALARIE W on 5/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

AFTER the first month rental is paid, customers should have the option to pay weekly. It is not fair to have to pay for a month if I only need a week or two before I will be removing all of my items.

DOUGLAS J on 4/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In power your employees

NICOLE T on 4/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Experience! Seemingly effortless cross country move from San Diego to Durham,NC! As long as you take the time to pack your belongings properly in boxes, this will be easy for you!

LAWRENCE R on 4/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good counter service and follow through

NINA J on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the new staff at the chapell hill blvd favcility were knowledgeable, efficient, and polite especially when compared to the staff working there around this time last year.

KIM C on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brad and staff were very patient and attentive to questions and explanation of needs. They worked to ensure we got the best solution. We`re extremely satisfied!

PRESTON B on 4/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks guys

HOWARD J on 3/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellant and very helpful. A very large thumbs up!!

HOWARD J on 3/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of your personnel were excellent.

EARLINE L on 2/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the friendly service, ,safety the cleanliness. Employees are very polite.

EVIE W on 2/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-Haul in Durham went way beyond the call of duty to help me out. They were really friendly and kind.

WILLIAM F on 2/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and responsive to the issues I had concerning the after-hour alarm sounding.

ROBERT L on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was high quality, competent and friendly. Well done!

NIKOLAS S on 1/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I said yes to the above, but I do have a comment about the employees. While everyone was nice, I often found myself waiting in line for one register while 3 or 4 employees were just hanging out.

WALTER W on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A rare experience of the lowest price bringing truly satisfying result! The U-Haul agent was very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend U-Box.

STACY D on 1/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service at the facility was excellent

DAVE H on 1/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well maintained overall great experience. Rented storage unit for over 2 years with no issues.

JOY C on 12/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and storage.

FRANCIS S on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional operation!

CARL M on 12/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I won`t say a lot about my time there except it was absolutely great!!! very clean, great help from everyone there, always felt safe when I was there, and felt my items were safe when I wasn`t.

TROY H on 12/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

GLENN M on 11/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first day I asked to see the unit and this one guy was rude and lazy..another person helped me and I had no problems.

LAUREN G on 11/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got a phone call the afternoon that I started the contract on my storage unit telling me that payment was due on my unit. I was very disappointed in this.

GLENDA M on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful.

JOHN M on 11/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful and clean.

FRANCIS S on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service!

MARCO P on 10/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfactory.

CHARLES S on 10/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just a little pricey comparatively.

JANE B on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have lights in the individual units

TIFFANY P on 10/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was A+

BARBARA V on 10/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful. It would have been helpful to be notified of lightning strike in July and that my key card would be invalid. Otherwise, I will definitely use this facility again.

ROBERT G on 10/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clerk who set up my unit didn`t seem too thrilled to have a job there. Other folks were helpful I could overhear them helping other folks on the phone, etc.

REGINALD T on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service was excellent! Would definitely use again and recommend to friends. Thanks U- Haul! Good job!!!!!

HELEN L on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful knowledgeable staff Stephen was great

MARGRET N on 9/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent and facility was clean, cool, and well-maintained

EMILY V on 9/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the facility was very well maintained. I like the security added with the swiping in and out. The staff was competent, professional, and helped me get what I wanted.

PINKY D on 9/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disapointed that you didnt have a ramp to 2nd floor being I am disabled it was difficult for me with the steps. No steps is a big no no.

URIEL M on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peace of mind about the security and staff on the facilities

JEAN G on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience, service was excellent and the facility was very clean and well kept. I would happily recommend this storage to anyone.

EVELYN C on 9/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there were so polite and very helpful.

ARI M on 9/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problems with Ubox were rampant. The entire structure of the ubox business is horribly flawed. They missed the 9/4 delivery date I requested over a dozen times, beginning 3 weeks prior.

REGINALD T on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and team of guys there. Very helpful staff!

NINA J on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

there was a mix-up from first registration that stephen deberry cleared up excellently

MARGRET N on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience. Clean, well-maintained and user friendly payment/computer reminders. A+

DANIEL R on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely use your facility again in the future. Thank you for excellent customer service.

PAM B on 9/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have later/earlier hours access with out having to pay extra. Would be nice to pro-rate fees.

DANE C on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

KEVIN T on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be back.

THERESE C on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

NINA J on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was kind and helpful!

KATE B on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fine experience.

DEBORAH S on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the access cards never work. On fri night-only 1 person at desk Waited 25/30 min just to get access because card didnt work! Because of this wait I had to come back on Saturday for my 2nd load.

EVELYN C on 8/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The workers were A-1.

KYRIE J on 8/26/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wait was extremely long and service was unprofessional and at times unfriendly.

MICHAEL E on 8/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Phone system is really annoying and often ends in answering machines or dropped calls.

MARK K on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would have preferred 24 hr access included in the price I was paying, otherwise all went well.

ANDREW S on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i would recommend this location

DENISE M on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly and helpful. Facility was well maintained and clean. Manager was responsive to concerns.

CLARKE E on 8/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Why do I provide 2 phone `s? Why do I provide 2 addresses? I have a home office, and only a single point of contact. I welcome an email from corporate to explain these concerns.

DAVID G on 8/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of service was great!

MARIANA L on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have used it for two years and have always had good service and storage

JAMES R on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent all around

CAROLINE M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The individuals who delivered my U-box were extremely friendly and helpful.

LAURIE C on 8/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience at this facility. Top Notch!

MARK B on 8/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought I had 24 hour access, but apparently not. It made it inconvenient for me as I drove in from out-of-town after hours to access my belongings. Bummer! I recovered the next day.

SARAH S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that I had scheduled an appointment and the u-box was not loaded and ready when I arrived, we had to wait an hour to finally leave with it.

JESSIE J on 8/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone we dealt with at both locations was super helpful and very friendly. :

HEATHER B on 7/31/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was impossible to reach. I made reservation online and my info was lost 200 chars is not enuf space

SONDRA S on 7/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like longer access hours, but other than that, GREAT!

ERIC C on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best renting experience I`ve ever had. Great stuff

JANE I on 7/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Started to allow to leave stuffs near entrancemakes the facilities turn into a junk yard with broken glasses, etc. The first impression is damaged badly because of this change.

COLIN M on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

`

ERIN M on 7/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service - never returned calls.

BARBARA V on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paperwork and registration took longer than it should have, but staff was very helpful and informative.

STEPHANIE B on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were always very helpful, always respectful. There were times of waiting but service was superb!

JEFF H on 6/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt comfortable leaving my things there. At times, it seems like the desk is understaffed for the volume of business.

CHARLES S on 6/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far so good. Wish it didn`t cost more for after hours access.

MICHAEL S on 6/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. No problems to report.