U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Share |

Address

4411 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd
Durham, NC 27707

(919) 682-9302

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 7 am - 10 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 7 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MIRIAM g. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly. They helped us load boxes and adjust the mirrors in the truck. I'd read some negative reviews and was skeptical, but I think those reviews were written by some angry person. These guys were engaging and friendly to two women who had never rented a truck before. I'd recommend this facility without hesitation.

Paul G. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check out counter was understaffed. I had to wait 25 minutes to begin renting a vehicle I had made reservations for, leaving my loading partners standing around waiting, too. Other then that, I've used this location before and found them to be excellent. The equipment has always been in good shape and clean.

mustafa s. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You guys were great.

Paulette S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the entire staff was very helpful and informative and answered all my questions.

Daniel S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew is awesome! Kind, helpful, and looks out for customers. Made my experience great!

Mitchel G. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the per mile cost is consist at between the website and the bill. Overcharged by 40%.

bilal k. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what ur doing. The customer service was excellent with a special thanks to Mr. Louis.

Dev L. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I have used Shockley's Moving Company. They are ALWYS on time, courteous and very professional. They also go the extra mile to make sure that everything is done correctly. I have no hesitation in strongly recommending them to anyone. I'll be back in August and will definitely be using them again!!

Bruce N. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented 4x8 small motorcycle trailer, it was pretty old and beat up but it did the job. Price was good. It did have a pretty serious vibration around 45 - 55 mph. Overall I was satisfied however.

RICHARD B. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were outstanding and found us a van on the spur of the moment (we had no reservations). The only thing I would suggest is to watch the cleaner used on the driver and passenger floors...it was some kind of wax and was very slippery. Otherwise, a great experience!

Kenya R. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Joshua was very friendly and professional.

Delmy P. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience! Nice and clean truck... thanks U-Haul.

william w. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sucks. We went into our local uhaul location to rent a trailer for 24 hours. With insurance $42. The computer was down or something and after 45 minutes on the phone we were still unable to rent. So we drove to our destination in durham and rented a trailer to come back home. I was quotes $173, then down to $113. Which i was forced to pay. I explained the situation to the people at this location, and they basically said tough shit, its a one way move. I feel ripped off, we have spent about $10,000 with your company in the past 15 years, and after this price gouging crap, we may be done. I will NEVER rent from this location again, thats for damn sure. Screw those greedy bitches.

Diane B. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was pleasant, and knew what they were doing. ..

PETER S. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb customer service. A pleasure to work with this team. Best of the best.

Timothy T. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul I received needs to be retired. The roof leaked, a side mirror fell off, and the check engine light came on. The staff at this location is very friendly and professional.

pierce f. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was concurrent and service was superb!

Jamie L. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Wonderfully helpful staff!!

Marc L. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, from the counter to the truck checkout. Very happy.

nancy o. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was personable and professional.

Joe Z. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed with the customer service at this uhaul location. When we dropped our uhaul off we were told we only had 20 minutes to move our belongings from the truck into our storage unit because they were fumigating that evening. I understand that these things happen, and I am grateful that they allowed us to go ahead and quickly move our belongings into storage, but I was extremely dissatisfied with the attitude the employees had during this process. We were at this uhaul location earlier that morning and the person we spoke with did not inform us that we would not be able to access our storage unit after 7 even though we told them we would be bring the truck back with our stuff later that evening. We also mentioned that part of the reason we chose to make a reservation at this location for our storage unit was because of their 24/7 access that is advertised online....however we were not informed that this is false advertising until we were halfway through moving our belongings into our storage unit. While we were moving our belongings in both the employee that helped us to begin with and the manager that was on duty treated us and spoke to us as if we were an annoyance. Another couple arrived a little after 7 to move some of their belongings into their unit, and I was even more upset by the rudeness that they were treated with. I understand that there are circumstances where you will have to turn customers away or limit their access to their storage, and I am grateful that we were allowed to move our stuff in despite this. However, that does not make up for the rudeness with which we were treated and the attitude the employees held while we were there. I work in customer service, and I don't believe there is never ANY excuse to be rude to a customer. I would also suggest that in the future when there is restricted access to storage you would consider sending an email to anyone with a storage unit on your property (especially people who have made specific reservations to move in that day), so that they will not be surprised or upset when they are denied access. I would also suggest fixing the advertisement for 24/7 access that is on the uhaul website for your location.

haixiang j. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

Rita B. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience at this location was very distasteful. The attendees were very rude, obnoxious and disrespectful. On Sunday, April 17, 2016 at approximately 11:00 A.M., I went into the center to finalize my reservation for rental of a storage unit on the premises. After been told that I needed a lock and it Had to be one from u-haul, I conceded and got a lock from the rack. I purchased insurance for $7.95 and the lock, which by the way was on a rack with many of the same locks for what the sticker price for which they were under "$3.95." The individual that was ringing me up said that my total was 18.90, which I asked how, since the insurance was $7.95 and lock was $3.95. She said that the lock was $9.95, and I said that it was $3.95 based on the hanger that it was on. She asked another attendant about what to do, and he was as rude as he could be by stating that it was $9.95 and that was what I had to pay for it. My response was that as you can see the sell price is saying $3,95, and that is what I should be paying for it. a third attendant states that someone put the locks in the wrong place. My response is that I had nothing to do with how the locks were stocked. I was told by the rude African American male attendant that I had to purchase the lock and that he would padlock the unit until I got one. The lock was purchased by a friend. I finalized the rental for the unit. The female attendant showed me where the unit was located and how to access entrance and exit. I returned at approximately 7:05 P.M. April 17, with help to off load the truck. When I pulled up there was a group of white people that was off loading a truck filled with furniture. They told us that they had just got there shortly before we came. We got a dresser to the unit and was met with a very rude and very disrespectful white guy that was shouting" y'all got to leave, we closed at 7:00, I got to fumigate the place. I stated that I thought we had until 9:00 to access the unit. He yelled, "we are closing early today, the sign is on the door and that it had been on there since this afternoon." I asked when this afternoon, because it was not on there when I came in earlier and neither did the individual that assisted me say anything about fumigating or closing earlier. He continued yelling at me and my son and daughter asking if we had extended time. I told him he was very rude and disrespectful. He shouted that he was going to check if I had extended time, he came back and before we could see him, we heard his rude mouth shout that" we do not have extended time, read your contract. You go to get out." By the way the other individuals that were there, was still loading furniture into their unit. This rude individual shouts that after they finished, he was locking the slide door, which is what he did and told us we could use the small door to the side and that we needed to hurry. We took our dresser out of the unit and decided to take our business elsewhere.

Jenna N. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful associates.

Lloyd P. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was knowledgeable and I will definitely be using the service again.

Thomas W. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in process always seems to take a little too long, especially if you are a repeat customer. Perhaps it could be streamlined with a kiosk or online check in that enables the paperwork and allows for the equipment to be pulled up from and ready to go at the appointed time.

JIM M. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great professional attitudes and assistance

jim l. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Friendly staff The windshield of the truck was not clean which I noticed after I left. Otherwise it was all good

chris h. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is understaffed. There were only two people working one guy inside and one guy outside and this place was a huge place. So, I had to wait 15 minutes to just pay $1.34 cents for going over on my miles with my truck!

Travis A. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great from start to finish! The pick up and drop off process was fast and impressive. Everyone was very professional and helpful! Thanks!

Lawerence P. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

?OT?I?G. ?E?T E??E?IE??E ?O ???. ??OOT?

JOE K on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine

Rohit S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

RALEEK K. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clerks werent clear about the mileage charges or the Tow Dolly that came in the back. I thought the mikeage was .59 and when i returned the vehicle it was .99 per mile. I have rented from that location numerous times and rate was always .59. Guess they raised the rates on the weekend but they should have said so b4 i rented the vehicle etc. And when i brought the vehicle back and they looked at my past rentak history they wouldnt adjust the total! Manager at the location was very short with me and unhelpful..... For that reason wouldnt recommend this location or Uhual!!!

glenda m. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Frank B. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New trucks

bob v. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised by the entire U-Haul operation.

ERIC H on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful

marie s. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rep was very friendly, accommodating and professional. She explained clearly the procedure and answered all of our questions. Thank you.

Judy S. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I stopped in the service personnel answered my questions, even changing truck lengths in the phone was done w great efficiency. This location was very well equipped and convenient.

Rob T. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

need more than 1 person on the register checking out vehicles.

Daniel O. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the ramps on the car trailer I rented was very difficult to pull out. It seems there's something at the end of the ramp inside the slot where the ramp goes.

STARNISIA L. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

MARY P on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed meeting the staff, very knowledgeable of the job, and professional. Awesome Service! Awesome Job! Highly Recommended!

MARY I on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More staff needed in office on weekends

Sadharga K. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting a cargo van at Uhaul center in Durham NC was the best experience I had in any kind of renting. A quick check in and check out, friendly staffs, newer and clean van, and the spacious center itself is very well organized. Make my move a lot easier. Thanks so much for your efforts.

Scott W. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience! These people are pros!

Keith H. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, prompt service.

Dana J. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally had a reservation to pick up my U-Haul van at another location in Durham. They even called me to confirm my appointment the day before. However, upon my arrival, I was told that they did not have my van and that I would have to go somewhere else. After several phone calls, U-Haul was able to offer me a van from the Chapel Hill Blvd location. While the employees at the Chapel Hill Blvd were great, they were not able to correct my new reservation so I would not have to drive back to their location to return the U-Haul. My bad experience with the first location did not leave a good impression on me. I will be very cautious l if I ever have to use the services of U-Haul again.

Valerie C. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at U-haul Moving and Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd. were very friendly and helpful.

Andrew B. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh was great. When I picked up the trailer, I was in a hurry to get my motorcycle (which was by the side of the road) to my mechanic. Uhaul got me in and out fast. Unfortunately, when I got the trailer, I was directed to a larger one than I was trying to get (an RT instead of a MT). Anyway, I was in too big of a hurry when I was there to fix things. BUT, Josh fixed the rental fee when I returned the trailer. His customer service was exemplary.

JOSEPH W. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide a way to browse available rental trucks online.

Elizebeth G. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

Tracy R. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make online reservation packing supply requests consistent with truck rentals by ensuring that shrink wrap, furniture pads, etc. are included in reserved truck. My truck was missing shrink wrap that I requested online and the lack of this critical item made my packing and move extremely annoying.

Doug C. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i was in and out fairly quickly (both for check-in and return) and the van i used was relatively new, so all in all a good experience.

ANDREW R on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is great, I`ve used it many times.

JONATHAN H on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. I recommend this location to anyone needing storage.

Philip G. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In particular Drew, Jeffrey, and Rob were very attentive and answered all my questions.

SHARON E. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People to work with??

Margaret p. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service, friendliness, and product knowledge was stellar. The only problem I have is your $0.99 a mile on Friday and Saturday. People have important stuff to move and Fridays and Saturdays are the best time to move them due to work or other personal things. I think coming up with this is a total rip off, that's my opinion.

MARCUS B. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Zero customer service. Rep at the counter acted as if I was interrupting their day. Truck was fine service needs improvement

Anne B. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew Smith was incredibly pleasant, courteous, and conscientious, as was the employee who checked us in when we returned the truck. I would recommend this location highly!

Jay K. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Quick check-in and drop off!

Victoria S. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seamless experience. Very smooth!!

Robert H. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and easy rental. Great courteous service.

Peter S. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert, the employee who assisted me, is trulyu superb in his customer service.

Timothy M. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much, in the many numerous times that I have used UHaul, this might have been the best experience I've ever had.

Diosdado D. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

dry rotted wipers and fogging headlights.

marlene e. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be back thank you

RAHEEMAH Z. P on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt I

Adolf S. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get more employees like Drew.

Douglas R. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free dolly rental.

Blair C. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Explain padlock attached to rear door. It's pretty obvious, but some folks might not think to lock up their possessions.

CRYSTAL L. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I called to get some questions answered the phone system was so static filled that the agent could barely make out what I was asking. I'm sure its a temporary problem but it certainly made it more difficult this time around.

Ross H. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More desk agents for pickup on Saturday

KENNETH C. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good truck, helpful people at checkout/checkin, good price point, good experience.

andrew p. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, professional service and well maintained trailers. Super efficient return process. I'll be back!

Carmen D. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always pleasant and personable.

PatriciaD V. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The clerk was way in the back of the store, with tall displays blocking my view of her. She did not call out to welcome me. I had to look for her, and when I said "I wondered where you were." she ignored my comment. This is a very busy location for UHaul in Durham. Obviously, she doesn't have to work hard to please us: we need that location. But her attitude made my overall impression go way down.

Joye S. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The $19.95 deal is misleading. My estimate was for $40 and change. I'm still not sure how I waled away paying $76 for a 3 hour truck rental. Not happy about that at all.

Andrew L. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If my issue is not resolved, I will be going to the BBB. The day started off fine, I picked up my truck and was on my way. On my way back to the store, the truck had engine failure and I had to coast off of the highway. The first person I talked to at Roadside assistance was very rude considering my circumstances. I was told the tow truck would be there within 30 minutes, and it took an hour. The tow truck person called me, I explained the situation, and asked for a tow truck, but they insisted on bringing a service vehicle. When they called, they said they were minutes away, it was another 30 minutes. I called my local shop, and asked to talk to the manager to find out what I should do, and was told he would call me back, he never called me back. The roadside assistance person did do a good job and called me regularly to check. The service truck came out, and initially said they would have me drive it, and they would follow me. They then realized it was worse than they thought, and said they would tow it. I talked to someone at roadside again, and told them the situation. I was planning on getting gas right by the uhaul station, so I was unable to go after the engine failure. They made note of it. I then got an electronic receipt, and instead of being given a discount or a refund for my truck failure and sitting on the highway for over an hour, they CHARGED ME FOR THE GAS I DIDNT FILL. I tried calling the store, and without even telling me, they just connected me to customer service, who then forwarded me to roadside, and back to customer service. All they could do was file a complaint. What terrible service. I felt like a hot potato all day, the local shop wouldnt help me, and would forward me on to someone else, most of the time without even telling me. Ive used Uhaul many times, but this was a terrible experience, and no one has offered to refund or compensate for the difficulties.

DONNA W on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good customer service.

Jessica C. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To much money!

Emily F. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent set up and service!

ERIC n. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish there were a way to reimburse for fuel. Inadvertently filled up more than required.

reginald t. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more people

NORMA G. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rent the wheeled carts that you provide in your storage facility.

THOMAS S. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very easy, quick in and out

robert c. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew was very helpful! The only negative was that the middle seat belt didn't work, so my 12 yr old had no seat belt for the entire trip. :(

CHARLES C. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and I received great customer service and I will most definitely use this location again when the time comes. Thanks for all that you do,

DANTE C. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropping off the truck was totally effortless, literally done in 2 minutes!

delisa h. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve, that location Very professional Staff members.

CHARLES A. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck cab small for people with long legs.

Evan M. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff at this location!

DERRICK P on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about our experience with this storage facility was easy, clean and efficient.

William M. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy reservation; rapid pick up & paperwork. Overall, very easy and convenient to rent here. Very nice and professional staff as well.

WILLIAM M. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, efficient service, and helpful staff.

ALICE R. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found everything to be great!

David K. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Prior to dropping off the trick I refilled the tank to the proper level. When I got my receipt the next day I was charged $44 in refueling fees. I took a picture of the gas gauge and mileage when I dropped it off and went back to the store and showed them. They had no explanation for this, but they did refund the service fee to me. I thought this was kind of shady and seemed they were trying to slip something by.

JOHN M on 2/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were excellent.

FRED F. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful Outstanding people. Give them a raise.

JESSICA D. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend this particular U-Haul to anyone, it is a rip-off, the guy I spoke with (Drew) over the was absolutely great, but when I got to the site I received to total opposite...Drew wasn't there! I will not be coming back there anything- Courtesy & customer service is everything to me & it is/was lacking there!

Lisa I. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went to this location back in 2007 when I moved into my home. I don't know if there is a new owner, but my experience in 2016 (two weekends in a row), was about 200% better! Friendly, pleasant staff, and near new (less than 2000 miles) cargo van!

GLORIA G. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

GRALEN L. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my total charges were 49.65 plus fees, were 58.79 so why are you charging me 75.00. also I refueled the truck back to a little more fuel than it originally had. THIS IS NOT GOOD.

DAVID B. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If the gas tank was full when I picked the vehicle up, I could have filled it before I returned it. I drove the vehicle 12 miles, and put in 4 gallons of gasoline, which figures out to be 3 miles per gallon.

TONY L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great!!! The young lady that facilitated the transaction was more than helpful!!! She even moved through the transaction unbothered and quite kind in spite of my grandmother being a handful (this move was for her).

TOM J. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same as North Charleston. Extremely friendly and efficient staff

ROBERT B. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. Sayquan Stabler was very helpful getting me my truck.

BRENDETTA H. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love these guys!!!

Holly W. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were great, and worked really hard to make sure we could access the uboxes despite a good amount of ice and the forklift being iced in. They helped us in a friendly, helpful, and efficient way in every aspect of our move. They helped us in the climate controlled storage facility. They helped us with the pickup truck and uboxes. Every time we came to the location, the staff was ready willing and able to help us out. I highly Recommend this location and am grateful for the kind employees.

JANELLE M. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment clearly not swept, ramp was filthy and difficult to pull out/push in. Lots of exterior damage from prior user but didn't affect operation.

Michael R on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

aeu

Ke C. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

FRANCES P. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this drop-off location several times and it is always very quick and efficient. Great customer service and I highly recommend!

Evan M. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was awesome!!!

STUART H. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Van needed to be vacuumed and windshield was filthy.

Kenneth B. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck fuel level was supposed to be Full. After traveling 15 miles, and refueling prior to returning the truck to Uhaul, it took 7.62 gallons of gas to refill the truck. When I brought this to the onsite supervisors attention with proof, he blew off the situation all together. Now either someone is not doing their job with integrity or Uhaul trucks get 1.96 miles to the gallon!!! Also the supervisor was full of shit for how he handled the situation and I told him that directly... This is going on social media also.

MARK A on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and Convenient

william g. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well. Quite pleased.

WILLIAM P. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I tried to replace the gas into tank the pump just keep clicking and was very monotonous. I switched to a second pump and talked to the attendant before trying it again. Same thing happened it was as if the tank was full and it didnt need any more gas. I "clicked" a total of $9 into it some of it on the ground. When I went back to return the truck I found that another customer had had the same problem. My bill was higher than predicted because i rode more miles than anticipated. This I do understand because I got lost, but maybe a gas adjustment is in order. Id like to say that all the attendants were extremely courteous and helpful.

MELVIN L. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check mileage and gas before checkout and make sure it is correct. Also when billing double check billing at check in. Thank you

HELEN C. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

super easy process, good customer service

Henry T. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe I should have been reimburse $3.00 for bring back the vehicle full. That's not the way I received the vehicle.

HELEN C on 1/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve had varying experiences with the staff. Been here a few times - first time the girl at the counter seemed like I was bothering her- every other time staff has been super awesome.

billy o. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience when i called to reserve a truck and when i went to pick up the truck. The return was smooth. The attendant was very polite and engaging.

CLARENCE A. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All is well, Thank you

Bruce F. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Timely. Cordial. Very good experience.

PRECIOUS D on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More training at the window with the guys on how to work with women.

Rick E. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome team and very good service.

THOMAS W. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Could speed things up in the store for folks who have made an online reservation ...

JEANNINE H. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient customer service polite and friendly

ROBERT S. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a van for a very short (4-hour) move -- and found that the vehicle was an almost NEW vehicle. Fantastic...!

Vincent W. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really friendly and helpful staff. A well run facility.

ROBERT A. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van was fine.... it just lacked any kind of limited slip differential and had horrible traction of slick surfaces. With no weight in the back, this is a real problem on wet surfaces. Otherwise it drove nice, and had no other complaints.

FRANCES P. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient efficient location to drop off our rental.

ISSIAH C. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to exchange truck because front end alignment was off. Also engine sounded like it was about to cut off. Charged $25 for being 1/8 off on gas.

stanley h. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service folks, everybody I had contact with during my minor transaction, helpful and very courteous . One good guy was Drew but everybody was helpful and efficient.

Elizabeth B. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Employees were friendly and helpful. Truck was spotless. Storage unit was immaculate.

JON M. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bill your customers properly. Even after a half hour of working with customer service I was still over charged for insurance and taxes. I was suppose to be charged $48.00 for the week but I was charged nearly $48.00 per day. As a result I was taxed $90-100. After pulling teeth, I was only over charged about $75.00. Still not happy but it's not as bad as it was.

GEOFFERY S. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

KATHY P on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prepaid unit unavailable upon move in! Mold and mice droppings found upon move-out! Denied my request for any prorated rent back, despite 27 days remaining! Unethical and I will report.

JENNA B on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

NARESH B on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good.

NARESH B on 12/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was spot on classy. I thoroughly enjoyed using your facility.

Mark M on 11/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Store could not print receipt of transaction. An email today from U-Haul only shows record of 1 U-box container when I delivered 2 U-boxes. Very concerned.

BERNARD L on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

people were very tentative to our every needs.we would do it again and again!

NOELLE W on 11/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very well kept and maintained facility. Some of staff helpful and friendly. Uhaul equipment in way of back door. Clean however killed Germany roaches in hall, SCARED now.

LARA K on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent.

hamid n on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Local Moving Helpers Carry Moving brought the two U-Boxes and unloaded them without any problems. They were quite helpful and professional.

Michelle M on 9/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Durham location were not friendly or organized. Thank goodness the mover I hired thru Moving Help was awesome.

MELVIE M on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were friendly and professional.

JOHNNY K on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dealt with JOSHUA who was both courteous and helpful he answered ALL my questions. JOSHUA definitely made my U-Haul experience seamless and pleasant.Thanks, JOSHUA!

AMBER F on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great!

LORRAINE S on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Employees went above beyond to really help us understand the Facility guidelines!!!

JESSICA L on 9/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the storage unit and everyone was very friendly. The place was easy to get to kept really clean!!! I will definitely use them again in the future!!

LEIGH J on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie did a great job. We needed help and she was there.Friendly nice staff, clean storage and helpful manager.

Lavonne S on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chaz at Cathedral City location and the staff in Durham, NC were great. Our only issue was the box arrived early

AMANDA G on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience .

DAVID B on 8/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I experienced significant damage to upholstery and clothing from mouse feces. Spent a great deal of extra time/money cleaning my things. Not recommended.

SATISH K on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used your facility three years in a row for storing my daughter`s dorm stuff during the summer. Every time we got excellent service! Stephanie was very helpful. Thank you.

HEATHER C on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Very friendly and helpful.

LISA G on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

7pm access is a bit early, especially during the week when getting off work. Still light until 8:30-9pm in summer.

GODSON A on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, safe ,well maintained, extremely dedicated staff. You guys rock.You make moving in and out easy .

Monea R on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was horrible. Kept getting transferred to different people. No one seemed to know how to facilitate the external moving company.

PEGGY M on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would use again.

ROBYN C on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented a truck to move our daughter from Hampton, Va., to Durham. The rental space was free for the first month. That was wonderful. We only needed it for a week.

PEGGY H on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this my firt time using storage i can only say it was good for me.it was very clean and well lighted.

MARTIN S on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and very secure. The staff was very freindly and very very helpful .Would highly recomend to anybody that ask about storage or rental of vehichles.

RYAN P on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Swift and excellent service.

Aseem H on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My box didnt come on time, not much late though. But the loaders were magically efficient, and very friendly. Will recommend them !!

bryan d on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My box was quite tattered, and some goods received mold damage, so I wish the boxes were stored in a drier location. However, overall it was okay.

Mara W on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box was moved to a different location even though I specified that I would be moving into it over a few days. I received any notice.

JENNIFER H on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the staff was extremely rude while another guy named Cornelius was extremely helpful and had to make up for the rudeness of his boss.

KEVIN C on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful. Facility was clean

GARRETT G on 7/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were great. I lost my key to my lock during my move, the 50$ fee to have a lock drilled was obscene.

Jeremy U on 7/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff completely messed up my order. I am very dissatisfied.

Michelle L on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My U-boxes did not arrive on time. When I called the store, multiple times, I kept getting routed to the call center who could not tell me where my U-boxes were or when they would arrive.

CATT H on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cannot reach facility by phone. Call center takes message but no reply in a week.

Seth M on 6/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-haul employees on both ends of my relocation from California to North Carolina did not know how to work with the U-boxes. They didn`t know how to check out, in, or bill. Much stress for me and them.

ERIKA M on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, very accommodating.

KEVIN M on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility

Joshua J on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The uhaul location in Durham didn`t ship my uBox until after it was supposed to arrive in MA, making it over a week late. Unacceptable.

VELVERTON L on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The managers and staff were professional and courteous.

ANDREW M on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Chris Moore and Robert were both very helpful.

LUCIE S on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Units need to have lights. It`s easy to bump head on sprinkler system as large units are dark.

SILE K on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I want my money back for the two weeks I`m not using! The guy said no. I`m going to social media now! You charged an arm and a leg! You got people where you want them. I want my two week refund.

Kelsey H on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service.

WILLIAM S on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the facility and the service they provided. Very highly recommended.

Kelsey H on 4/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i had a good experience.

TONYA W on 4/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stephany Storm is a idiot!!!

RONALD J on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff every time I need help on anything staff went out of the way to help thanks Ron Johnson

ELISE D on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and friendly

JEANNETTE D on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish I could remember the name of the young man who helped me. He was incredibly patient and cheerful.

LUCIE S on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only complaint I have is wish larger storage units had a light

Anne K on 1/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility never answered calls. Central U-Haul couldn`t even locate the box. It took dozens of lengthy calls to arrange delivery. Our pre-paid moving helper went unused due to U-Haul errors.

LOREN R on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for providing a safe and reliable storage option.

ROGER H on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Monthly Auto Billing is great!

CARMETRIS B on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was nice and clean

CATHERINE L on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I hope the storage open for 24 hours to access anytime. It is first time but it`s little bit hard to pay next payment without online. I failed one time online register.

BOYD V on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience here--Stephany and Josh were fantastic. Went out of their way to make sure I had the help I needed. Facility was clean and well-maintained. Highly recommend.

ANITA L on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment

PEGGY M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Staff friendly and helpful

DANIEL W on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I moved out on oct 30. They had me locked out without cause. I was lied to and treated badly. I have pictures of my cleaned out unit and a witness

CYNTHIA C on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

RYAN B on 10/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First: appear secure and well lighted is that verbiage you chose? Secondly, the staff lacked some customer service, but fine maybe smile more?. The facility was well lit and seemingly secure.

FRANK B on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris Stephanie were very attentive to my family`s needs. Both were patient, kind and very knowledgeable and we are very appreciative.

LATRISHIA H on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best u-haul facility I`ve ever used.

SILE K on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

But no light in the storage unit. Otherwise good.

RHETT M on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Location. Always friendly and courteous staff. Great experience with this storage facility. And excellent supplies if ever needed boxes, wrapping paper, tape, etc.

MARK P on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pricing seemed a little high. The pest control rat poison was also used in a somewhat uncontrolled manner, resulting in poison on some of my belongings.

JULIE L on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered to begin service the 18th. They messed up twice. The services I ordered were not CORRECT until the 23rd yet they tried to charge for 19/20th.

URIEL M on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you very much for the two years of excellent service. my belongs were dust free at the time when i got them out. best wishes Uriel Mendez

RANDY R on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The alarm pad has been broken for more then 2 months. I told the manger and she was suppose to call someone. Had to walk the whole length of the building to turn alarm off on from my unit. POOR.

BEVERLY B on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy use

JOSE C on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation well in advance to when I needed the storage unit. Unfortunately, two months later when I got there they did not have the reservation still.

MARY B on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would definitely rent a locker here again.

BRAD A on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything about this place was great, except for the long wait times whenever I went into the store itself. It seems like they were always understaffed or things just moved very slowly. Thank you.

TERESA C on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! I`d definitely use this facility if the need should arise again.

JOSHUA N on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely store my college stuff here again next summer.

KATELYN C on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great self-storage! If I needed access after hours I called ahead and they made it happen! My only concern is the lights are motion-sensitive turned off too early there`s no light in your unit.

LISA R on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve used your location three summers in a row now and each time have had a terrific experience. Thanks much!

LAUREN H on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great value for college storage over the summer. saved taking too much home.

JOE C on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the 2nd year I have been using this facility and both experiences have been great!

BRAD A on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility and professional service. Very, very secure.

DAVID Y on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff

CHRIS V on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

PHIL P on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was a 10. Clean, friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a pleasant experience after a long drive to storge goods. PLP

SHEILA G on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good orientation to how to use storage unit

TYFFANY N on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

LAVEL B on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When leaving I had to wait in line for 30min. I had to pay for a full month even though I only used it 2 days into the month. I reserved a truck that was not available on move out day.

DAN C on 6/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our UBox wasn`t at the location where we wanted it stored. WTF. Forty minutes after arriving and searching everywhere, staff tells me my UBox is 14 miles/23 mins away.

PATRICK S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

how about a courtesy notification when you don`t receive a regularly scheduled payment. as it stands you seem more interested in the late fee than customer service.

MARCUS A on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worse renting experience I have ever had. The only good thing about the rental was the truck. Everything else was very unprofessional.

JOHN C on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful experience. Everything was perfect.

STEVEN B on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish you had a freight elevator for upper level units.

WESTON P on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

incorrect destination,higher shipping rate than reservation,five phone calls to find rep who knew how to handle complaints,never spoke to same rep,unable to confirm things ahead of time,etc.

CAITLIN C on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box was shipped to the wrong location. Staff had problems with the computer system, which may have caused the shipment problem. Please improve your computer system and/or staff training.

DAVE B on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, excellent service.

ANITA L on 5/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility is the only thing I would ever recommend that is associated with U Haul. Once I get my stuff out of there, I will NEVER do any business with U Haul again.

PATRICIA W on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great idea. So many changes were handled with ease and professionalism! I liked the flexibility of packing, over a period of time.

RENITA M on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stephanie and her team of Marie, Demetrius and the guys are great! R.McCrary Unit 1723

DIANA B on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly clean always on top of things.....would definitely recommend to anyone I know

PETE W on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

LINDA K on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephany Storm is beyond excellent, efficient and smart. Hold on to her.

NATASHA R on 1/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Job!

JOANNE R on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have visited your location twice this week. Both times I have had excellent customer service. I am so glad that I chose your location.

BARBARA V on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant staff. The facility is very clean and safe.

MARK K on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Comments are in the above questions

SARAH P on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy move-in experience. Sales people were helpful at answering questions. Models of units in showroom made it easy to select what I needed. Location easily accessible from Chapel Hill.

JACKIE G on 12/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn`t have a problem with the location, just the movers.

KIRKLAND A on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. The staff was friendly, fast, and helpful. The manager helped me out a lot with setting up my change of date on my account.

MARTHA B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

MARTHA B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

CHRISTINE R on 11/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Due to the ceiling shortage and the extra charge for unlimited access I feel you over charge for what is offered, so I would not recommmed your facility.

ALEX M on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad experience. Again.

RENITA M on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie is wonderful...she represents a UHAUL very well!

SHANNON D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean facility. Multiple security measures taken

CATHERINE K on 10/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had roaches from our boxes in storage and did not have them before,we even sprayed all our boxes before packing, very upset!!

KIRK M on 10/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am extremely pleased with the service provided by this facility. Thank you.

EILEEN V on 10/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On-line payments very convenient. No complaints.

CARL C on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, neat, convenient, good value--we have recommended this facility a number of times.

BERNADETTE T on 9/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Service.

ROGER H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

E-Mail reminder billing on-line payment were great. My daughter left the locker un-locked and, within 1 hour, U-Haul called and alerted me. Great job.

MARGARET M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only critique is that they seemed to be a little short-staffed for a very busy day a Saturday right before nearby university classes started. But otherwise the staff were very efficient.

MICHAEL S on 8/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service could be a lot better and bathroom has needed attention each time I have used it.

JOE C on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The alarm was consistently going off due to patrons not properly entering their codes since the door was often open due to the activity.

FIKRET Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

KIMBERLY K on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean unit. Helpful staff. Variety of access plans to choose from.

JOHN H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great first time experience with storage unit. No problems, good rate.

CARL M on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff at U-Haul Moving Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd very helpful. Marcus, Stephanie, and the guy from Omaha are top-notch.

ADRIANA G on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On both ends of the trip working with uhaul was terrible. They were rude, didn`t have it ready on time and even had a broken forklift and told me I couldn`t get my box for a week.

CONNER` K on 8/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I had not been so persistent I would not have received my box. I had to physically drive to the UHaul location housing my box to make sure that it got delivered to me .

LAUREN P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul did not have a record of my reservation despite the fact that I called multiple times.

ESTHER S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Stephany Storm, especially went out of her way to help us - Thanks, Stephany! But we had a poor experience with an unfriendly representative when we first came to rent a unit.

SANDY P on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience!

SCOTT O on 7/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box was requested to be delivered and paid for on June 4, with 12-day estimated shipping time. It came weeks late and staff were unhelpful in tracking.

ROGER P on 7/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine,Quick delivery and pleasant experience

JEREMY P on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

NDANG A on 7/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice though if there were a tracking system so customers would not be left in the dark as to when items would be arriving-my box arrived earlier than I expected which was a nice surprise!

TAWANNA S on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of customer service on the scale of 1 -10 with 10 being the highest I`ll give it an 8

MARK M on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you

JEFF B on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was overly impressed

JACQUELINE W on 5/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the process of getting the u-box and filling out necessary paperwork was very easy. any question i had was answered.

JOCELYN M on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Clean storage unit/facility.

VALARIE W on 5/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

AFTER the first month rental is paid, customers should have the option to pay weekly. It is not fair to have to pay for a month if I only need a week or two before I will be removing all of my items.

DOUGLAS J on 4/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In power your employees

NICOLE T on 4/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Experience! Seemingly effortless cross country move from San Diego to Durham,NC! As long as you take the time to pack your belongings properly in boxes, this will be easy for you!

LAWRENCE R on 4/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good counter service and follow through

NINA J on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the new staff at the chapell hill blvd favcility were knowledgeable, efficient, and polite especially when compared to the staff working there around this time last year.

KIM C on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brad and staff were very patient and attentive to questions and explanation of needs. They worked to ensure we got the best solution. We`re extremely satisfied!

PRESTON B on 4/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks guys

HOWARD J on 3/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellant and very helpful. A very large thumbs up!!

HOWARD J on 3/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of your personnel were excellent.

EARLINE L on 2/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the friendly service, ,safety the cleanliness. Employees are very polite.

EVIE W on 2/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-Haul in Durham went way beyond the call of duty to help me out. They were really friendly and kind.

WILLIAM F on 2/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and responsive to the issues I had concerning the after-hour alarm sounding.

ROBERT L on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was high quality, competent and friendly. Well done!

NIKOLAS S on 1/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I said yes to the above, but I do have a comment about the employees. While everyone was nice, I often found myself waiting in line for one register while 3 or 4 employees were just hanging out.

WALTER W on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A rare experience of the lowest price bringing truly satisfying result! The U-Haul agent was very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend U-Box.

STACY D on 1/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service at the facility was excellent

DAVE H on 1/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well maintained overall great experience. Rented storage unit for over 2 years with no issues.

JOY C on 12/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and storage.

FRANCIS S on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional operation!

CARL M on 12/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I won`t say a lot about my time there except it was absolutely great!!! very clean, great help from everyone there, always felt safe when I was there, and felt my items were safe when I wasn`t.

TROY H on 12/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

GLENN M on 11/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first day I asked to see the unit and this one guy was rude and lazy..another person helped me and I had no problems.

LAUREN G on 11/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got a phone call the afternoon that I started the contract on my storage unit telling me that payment was due on my unit. I was very disappointed in this.

GLENDA M on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful.

JOHN M on 11/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful and clean.

FRANCIS S on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service!

MARCO P on 10/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfactory.

CHARLES S on 10/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just a little pricey comparatively.

JANE B on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have lights in the individual units

TIFFANY P on 10/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was A+

BARBARA V on 10/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful. It would have been helpful to be notified of lightning strike in July and that my key card would be invalid. Otherwise, I will definitely use this facility again.

ROBERT G on 10/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clerk who set up my unit didn`t seem too thrilled to have a job there. Other folks were helpful I could overhear them helping other folks on the phone, etc.

REGINALD T on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service was excellent! Would definitely use again and recommend to friends. Thanks U- Haul! Good job!!!!!

HELEN L on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful knowledgeable staff Stephen was great

MARGRET N on 9/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent and facility was clean, cool, and well-maintained

EMILY V on 9/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the facility was very well maintained. I like the security added with the swiping in and out. The staff was competent, professional, and helped me get what I wanted.

PINKY D on 9/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disapointed that you didnt have a ramp to 2nd floor being I am disabled it was difficult for me with the steps. No steps is a big no no.

URIEL M on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peace of mind about the security and staff on the facilities

JEAN G on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience, service was excellent and the facility was very clean and well kept. I would happily recommend this storage to anyone.

EVELYN C on 9/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there were so polite and very helpful.

ARI M on 9/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problems with Ubox were rampant. The entire structure of the ubox business is horribly flawed. They missed the 9/4 delivery date I requested over a dozen times, beginning 3 weeks prior.

REGINALD T on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and team of guys there. Very helpful staff!

NINA J on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

there was a mix-up from first registration that stephen deberry cleared up excellently

MARGRET N on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience. Clean, well-maintained and user friendly payment/computer reminders. A+

DANIEL R on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely use your facility again in the future. Thank you for excellent customer service.

PAM B on 9/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have later/earlier hours access with out having to pay extra. Would be nice to pro-rate fees.

DANE C on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

KEVIN T on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be back.

THERESE C on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

NINA J on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was kind and helpful!

KATE B on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fine experience.

DEBORAH S on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the access cards never work. On fri night-only 1 person at desk Waited 25/30 min just to get access because card didnt work! Because of this wait I had to come back on Saturday for my 2nd load.

EVELYN C on 8/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The workers were A-1.

KYRIE J on 8/26/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wait was extremely long and service was unprofessional and at times unfriendly.

MICHAEL E on 8/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Phone system is really annoying and often ends in answering machines or dropped calls.

MARK K on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would have preferred 24 hr access included in the price I was paying, otherwise all went well.

ANDREW S on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i would recommend this location

DENISE M on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly and helpful. Facility was well maintained and clean. Manager was responsive to concerns.

CLARKE E on 8/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Why do I provide 2 phone `s? Why do I provide 2 addresses? I have a home office, and only a single point of contact. I welcome an email from corporate to explain these concerns.

DAVID G on 8/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of service was great!

MARIANA L on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have used it for two years and have always had good service and storage

JAMES R on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent all around

CAROLINE M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The individuals who delivered my U-box were extremely friendly and helpful.

LAURIE C on 8/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience at this facility. Top Notch!

MARK B on 8/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought I had 24 hour access, but apparently not. It made it inconvenient for me as I drove in from out-of-town after hours to access my belongings. Bummer! I recovered the next day.

SARAH S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that I had scheduled an appointment and the u-box was not loaded and ready when I arrived, we had to wait an hour to finally leave with it.

JESSIE J on 8/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone we dealt with at both locations was super helpful and very friendly. :

HEATHER B on 7/31/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was impossible to reach. I made reservation online and my info was lost 200 chars is not enuf space

SONDRA S on 7/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like longer access hours, but other than that, GREAT!

ERIC C on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best renting experience I`ve ever had. Great stuff

JANE I on 7/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Started to allow to leave stuffs near entrancemakes the facilities turn into a junk yard with broken glasses, etc. The first impression is damaged badly because of this change.

COLIN M on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

`

ERIN M on 7/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service - never returned calls.

BARBARA V on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paperwork and registration took longer than it should have, but staff was very helpful and informative.

STEPHANIE B on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were always very helpful, always respectful. There were times of waiting but service was superb!

JEFF H on 6/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt comfortable leaving my things there. At times, it seems like the desk is understaffed for the volume of business.

CHARLES S on 6/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far so good. Wish it didn`t cost more for after hours access.

MICHAEL S on 6/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. No problems to report.

JEFFREY V on 6/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service experience. I have already recommended your location to a friend.

ANITA B on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with everything and will most definitely recommend it.

GREGORY C on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility and helpful staff