U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Share |

Address

4411 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd
Durham, NC 27707

(919) 682-9302

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Robin W. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went as smooth as I can imagine, highly recommend!

James G. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check-in was slow, but otherwise a terrific rental experience.

WILLIAM R. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We picked up the 10' truck at 4:30pm on July 15. We waited in line for over 30 minutes. The counter people were friendly, but no one displayed any urgency to get the line moving. It was obvious that staffing levels at the store were sub-optimal and need to be reviewed.

Michael D. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is massive and has all sorts of rentals and supplies. Drop off was easy, the staff was friendly and quick. The representative asked to e-mail my receipt which I received very quickly. I would recommend this location to anyone that needs to rent any size truck or trailer.

Raleek K. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cheaper Rates

Mark B. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Include straps in commonly suggested items or a few as part of the basic rental fee.

Gordon C. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we dropped off the U-Haul, we first dropped off the trailer. I asked the person there about the gas level. He looked and said it looked good and that it was at a quarter. I then drove 1 more mile and returned the U-Haul. I took a picture with the indicator on the ¼ line when we returned it. We were then charged a refuel fee, which I think was unwarranted. Otherwise, it was a fine experience and the facility was well-run.

Katie C. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck bed was dirty, getting some of my items dirty. Was charged for fuel even though I filled the tank to capacity before returning the vehicle. Had to call 3 separate times before someone was able to assist with the fuel charge, and I still haven't seen a refund of the charge. Bad experience overall.

Rebecca M. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy at the front desk was great! Super positive, friendly, went over everything needed in depth. After the last time I rented a Uhaul I was really impressed.

Linda E. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, easy, well managed and friendly, courteous staff

LEE L. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. They had my history in their computer which made the whole process so simple, both at pick up and return. I highly recommend this location. Did two rentals, first had 1348 miles and the second had 20,065 miles. Both were in new condition....

Harry P. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was very busy and ideally, express check in should have had me on my way in minutes but they were unable to complete transaction outside. A long line and 45 minutes later we figured out the Pick Up location had given me the wrong keys and truck. Once manager understood what had happened he said I was good to go and he would resolve without my waiting around, which he did. I received my receipt today and all good, just a very unexpected delay for what I hope is a rare event.

Shannon R. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were only 2 people working. I was a single mom there with my kids and left to hook up the tow dolly on my own.

Eric N. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary. All personell were extremely friendly, very helpful with suggestions, and seemed to be interested in you personally

Ke C. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice person and very friendly.

Rohit S. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A way of picking up truck without having to stand in line.

candice h. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

James S. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only drove 15 miles but filled up the gas tank of the pickup truck with 4 gallons of gas. I checked out, then showed the receipts to the manager, but he claimed to not be able to do anything. He said to come back and he would make up for it next time, but I did not receive any hard concrete discount voucher or refund.

Yolanda P. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off after hours.

Edra C. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will not use Uhaul again. I could not believe you don't offer any discounts like the others. When you are struggling every little bit helps. I only went 7 miles and it cost me almost $60 for a 15 ft truck. Against my better judgement I used you this time, last time I moved I had a larger truck plus equipment and paid close to what you charged for an in town move.

ALEXANDER V. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ok

Naomi L. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Fast, efficient, and very pleasant customer service people, Drew in particular. The young man who checked me in upon my return was terrific, too. I wish that I had had the presence of mind to note his name. My past experiences with this location have been consistently good, too. I will drive a little farther to do business at this location, because I know that I can rely on them.

Katherine R. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and courteous with everything!

Suzanne C. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service picking up truck and returning it. Went out of my way to rent from this location and well worth it!

Frances P. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great drop off place. They are friendly and efficient and we have no problems whatsoever at this location. Would highly recommend.

donna t. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overview of where lights are, etc would have been nice. Knowing how to see the mileage that I am going to be charged for at the end of the trip would be nice.

Kenny L. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience, no improvement needed!

judith b. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Your people were all very warm and helpful.

Trevaris N. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman working the register on Tues. 7/12 was very rude and provided minimal instructions.

Winne W. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A lady on the phone told me that a 10 foot truck was not available when we asked for one and recommended at 15 or 20 foot truck. When we got there, we spoke to another person and it turned out that there were 10 foot trucks available. I really don't appreciate being lied too.

Jennifer P. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had a sticker that said we could return the truck with boxes in the back (broken down of course), and the employees didn't seem to know about this.

Laura M. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Speedy service !

peggy j. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I will always use U-Haul.

Casey J S. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Time in line was appropriate, time waiting for truck was appropriate. No one instructed me that I needed to fold up the rental pads. That's a hassle after moving all day. But an associate helped me which was nice.

Cynthia D. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The first question I would ask a customer is have you ever rented before. We went through questions that were unnecessary due to the fact that I have rented quite a few times.

josh J. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job guys! Thanks

theresa r. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

enjoyed the experience !!!

GREGORY B. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much improved since my last experience with a U-Haul rental. Thanks.

HOPE D. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!!

JOSEPH S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about this rental went great. Friendly and helpful people. Truck was ready and on time. Using the online express checkin was easy, and only had to spend 10 minutes before i was driving away with the truck The return was even easier. They met me at the entry, checked the vehicle and I had an email receipt. Thank you , it makes moving that much easier.

MICHAEL S on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the facility was in very good shape. However, the staff is usually very slow to take care of you and they are not very friendly.

Jonathan H. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phenomenal customer service from everyone, especially Joshua. He went above and beyond to help me during my move. Thanks man!

Antoine W. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and easy to use.

Kyung Hee L. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm satisfied and will use it again.

ron c. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy. No vehicle walk-around inspection forced us to take 'defensive' pictures in case we were to be blamed for past rental damages.

Mary S. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think they had everything handled. Very professional and friendly.

Caroline N. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean vehicle, easy check in, quick process getting customers checked in and returning the vehicle was a breeze.

Elizabeth G. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a storm approaching and personnel were professional is get us checked in and processed and back on the road

THOMAS B. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Car carrier was too small after the rep rented me a larger one. When I moved the van onto the trailer it was really tight and the lip on the trailer punctured one of my new tires. Once there was weight on the trailer, the hand crank was impossible to turn. I explained this to the manager Stephanie, she blew me off and walked away. I want a refund of my money and she told me she there was nothing she could do. I will escalate this to the corporate office to try and get some results.

Mary S. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I actually arrived at this location by mistake to pickup my rental truck. The associate, Stephanie, was very courteous and moved the reservation without hesitation. She also informed us of several free boxes to take with us which aided in the move a great deal! I would definitely recommend this location to a friend or relative again!

Lee B. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location, super professional

Audrey D. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rated this particular location because of the constant changes and headache they caused me about my reservation. Changes I did not make. No one knew anything about what was going on there. No manager called back, showed my concerns were not serious enough. A few staff persons did what they could to try and make things right.

Brian C. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good staff and nice facility

Charles R. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stephany, the general manager, is awful, vicious and assaulted my business partner by throwing his license at his head. She purposely made us miss a job which we were penalized for because she wouldn't rent us a truck all while renting trucks to other customers right in front of us. She needs to be fired promptly and the entire store needs new management

SAVANNAH B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Honestly, this was a truly terrible experience. The representative that I worked with was CLEARLY high/intoxicated and had no concern for being quick and getting us our vehicle. It took us at least twenty five minutes just to confirm the reservation and then give us the truck.

Joseph W on 7/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The boxes were guaranteed to be delivered by 7/5, but are now guaranteed to be delivered by 7/6, which means I have to reschedule movers to unload the boxes to the following week.

clinton b. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you need to post the true price online i did not expect to pay extra tax in store when picking up or a enviromental disposal fee

Jeff K. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You run a tight ship; helpful service, easy to reach, on time, clean, well-maintained vehicles. I would absolutely recommend this location to friends. Thanks, Jeff

wesley h. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

waited in LONG line for service to check out. others came in from waiting outside for drop-off, complaining. others behind me in line complained, and they weren't there as long as I was.

Casey L. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service at the front desk was excellent, but there probably should've been one or two more people working at the time of our pickup because the store was crowded.

David G. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No mention of a receipt was provided.

Steven Z. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You provide a very efficient process at a reasonable price. Much easier than purchasing a truck for an occasional need to carry heavy/bulky material.

James N. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly, and on-point.

Maury K. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

10 ft truck leaked at the roof

Michael W. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very efficient

Val P. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Equipment just as expected.

Jodi D on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was an hour late and there wasn`t good communication for preparation.

delores k. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tailgate on pick up truck was broken and we had the inconvenience of having to go back and change trucks which meant loading and unloading it again

Jan R. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When dropping off or returning the vans or truck in my case let the customer know when to expect the refund to be placed back into their account. The time frame would be nice. Otherwise excellent service. Easy pick up and drop off. Truck clean, free of order, ??would use this location again.

Jacob L. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy location. Quite efficient check in. Nice people.

Curtis W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS

Maria Elena G. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While returning my truck, I was greeted immediately by a UHaul employee. Everyone was extremely helpful and efficient. I was in and out in no time!

Joel S. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We rented a car tow and the one we were given had a broken turn signal on the right side. Part of it was also being held together with ducktape, but this came undone either on our move or was already undone when we received it. I did not notice these things because the U-Haul employees loaded the car for us. They also left the car's hazard lights on for a three day drive from NC to TX. We'd hired someone to drive the truck and where therefore unable to turn the lights off. As a result, the battery was dead by the time the truck arrived in TX. Thankfully, we were able to jump the car to get it off the tow, but I had to replace the battery.

Hua Z. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

Timothy T. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First off the location was changed 24 hrs before pick up date and they said they notified me. Went to location at 1230 to pick up Truck to learn that it had been changed to a different location which by the way was 30 minutes out of my way and I had people scheduled to help load which try had to wait 2 1/2 hrs. And then the Manger basically says they notified me in plenty of time. Absolutely pathetic customer service all the way around

Michelle G. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice front desk employee. Very clean store. No issues with any part of the experience. One small gripe though - everything on U-Haul's end led me to believe I was getting a Ford Transit van. Instead, I walked outside to find an older style GMC van. It was brand new, but gets terrible gas mileage. I really wanted the Transit for better fuel economy. I had a long day trip and could have saved a good chunk of change with the newer style cargo van.

Timothy B. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When customer service tells someone they will receive a call back from the location...actually call them. I am disappointed in the service and treatment. Additionally, I called your customer support line to levy a complaint and although the receiver was polite. There was no update in the system that my uhaul was returned, I got no resolution, and the company has made no other measure to rectify the problem. Will be telling my fraternity to take our business elsewhere due to this continual stonewall. Also, providing me with only 171 miles to drive from RALEIGH to CHARLOTTE, NC is ludicrous. It takes 150 miles at a minimum to arrive to my destination. Furthermore, it takes ~10 minutes to get the unable from your facility to my house to load my stuff. Then, I had to drive several more miles to return your uhaul. It disgusts me that despite keeping within the parameters of driving, topping off your tank, and lamenting my frustration politely to the drop off site, he was rude and unresponsive. He did no effort to assist me and was short of patience.

CHRISTA J. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything from the time I walk I and the time I Returned the U Hall I was pleased with the Service Keep up the good work!

Soo Min L. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please send a message when the equipment is confirmed and ready to pick up.

Deborah A. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The utility dolly was bent and unusable. Fortunately I had another one with me. Other than that the staff was very helpful and I loved the quick check in at the drive.

Jonathan D. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have the employees ask about familiarity when renting a trailer. If they are not familiar, give them a crash course.

RICH R. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed. I reserved by phone and requested "Lockharts." The site was accepted, but after driving by, I realized that the site did not have Uhaul anymore. I then requested "Eubanks Road" and was told it was input into the computer. Two days before rental, I received an email saying the the truck would be available at Martin Luther King Blvd. Twenty four hours before pickup I went there and was told they couldn't get the truck and I would have to pick it up on Durham-Chapel Hill Blvd. Also, I had the truck reserve red for 3 days. When I told the rental agent I only needed the truck for 2 days, he canceled the reservation and created a new one. It actually cost me more!!

Josh R. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

That backup camera on the van really came in handy - especially in rainy or evening conditions!

Josh R. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was a bit old but ran like a champ. Made a very stressful move more manageable. Many thanks!

Nikki C. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The girl at the counter could have smiled just a little bit. But the place was every nice and clean.

david r. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Take a few minutes to go over less obvious dash board controls/features with driver. Air low in front tires. Check pressure before pick-up.

Nicole L. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Also helpful and efficient.

Wanda C. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as plan. The move went smooth. Everyone at the U-Haul store had great customer service. Would use them again and recommend them to others.

Chad F. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was hot and the a/c blower did not work and no one offered any assistance, help, or credit.

Sarah N. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very helpful and nice, will definitely use again!

Bruce M. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Proces was managed well. Not enough employees to handle long line but employees were very helpful and friendly. Stepped outside and was off in a flash as truck was ready with the AC on.

don w. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience! Personal were very cordial, professional and solved all of our needs in a very timely fashion. DW

lashawn p. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Line was extremely long upon opening with 1 register for about the first 20 minutes. I had to go back to the store because the mileage I received was less than my move from one house to the next. I returned a dozen furniture and was refunded but it wasnt put in the system so when i returned the truck they had to call to verify that I returned them and the extra miles that was suppose to be issue also wasnt in the system.

Scott C. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best organized U-Haul operations I have seen in years of rentals. Staff was friendly, efficient and worked well together.

Jean S. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck itself was clean but mechanically not in great shape. It ran very rough and the AC did not work for much of the move. The manager did give me a discounted price as a result by not charging for the furniture dolly or the mats.

Courtney H. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have my correct size truck at my desired location.

MARY P on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental experience was good. Thank-you!

Atul K on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

Lionel W. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent equipment.Easy check-in. Employees were friendly and efficient. Nice experience. Thanks!

Vance H. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took more than 45 min. Wouldn't let me rent for less than 3 days although I was going to turn the trailer in the next day. Couldn't select location nearest my house in Atlanta.

roxanne d. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck I received was not the one I had reserved. The man at the desk still expected us to pay for the bigger truck. Although he decrease the mileage cost, I still should not have had to ask him to lower the price of the truck when I didn't even receive what I ordered. This was all after the uhaul corporate office put me at a completely different location than the one I reserved.

James B. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was communication on pricing. The mileage rate was quoted differently when I made the reservation as compared to when I was billed.

Alex F. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine

BRUCE H on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only TINY complaint was difficulty getting the automated system to recognize my card and PIN - was resolved in about 30 minutes. presume this won`t recur and was simply a glitch.

Rebecca J. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were incredibly friendly

Logan C. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I will comment on is I wish they would've been able to have all of the extra equipment I had reserved for my move. There was one extra trolly we didn't have because they didn't have one.

Kevin W. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not drop off at this location. I dropped off at a location in Orlando, FL

Kelly S. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking lot has pot holes that need to be repaired. The staff was nice and gave me a discount when the truck I reserved was not available.

Sarah K. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Y'all did a great job

CHARLES W on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was not stored in the system and they had to restart an entirely new storage reservation, costing me 20 more minutes than anticipated.

Donna S. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheerful staff. Truck was ready and waiting when we got there. Easy.

Keith H. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints

Steve D. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only negative was when I got to the facility, I asked the General Manager for assistance in removing my car from the tow dolly. She told me that they do not help with this. This was my first time using a tow dolly so I was not confident in removing my car. However, one of the U-Haul employees saw me struggling with this and assisted me to a successful conclusion. The General Manager was not like most of the U-Haul folks I have encountered in years of using U-Haul trucks and trailers..

Joe F. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee who assigned my van told me that the gas tank was full and I was good to go. I was supposed to fill it back up before returning it. I only drove 36 miles in the van but it took 6 gallons of gas to fill it up. When I mentioned it to the employee that it obviously wasn't full when it was assigned to me she told me that it was my responsibility to verify the gas level an that there wasn't anything she could do. Very poor customer service in my opinion. I will go to Enterprise next time and rent one of their cargo vans.

Joseph P. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class location!!!

Robert S on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use U-Box again.

tim f. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none guys at Durham were great also

marie c. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I often rent trucks/vans from UHaul and am usually extremely pleased, however, this was a terrible experience. I felt rushed to return the van instead of feeling supported in returning when I was truly ready to do so. I needlessly rushed my departure to return the van instead of completing what I needed to do. And when I returned I was told that I was supposed to be charged for the "blankets" because they were not folded. WHEN I RENTED THEM, I WAS NEVER TOLD I HAD TO FOLD THEM TO AVOID ADDITIONAL CHARGES. I let the attendant know this and he "gave me time to fold them." I folded them and left the property vowing never to use this location again. Terrible service!

MELINDA F on 6/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My primary complaint is the requirement to pay rent for full 30 day periods. I was able to empty my room by June 2 but could not get a rebate as my rental ended on the 19th.

Roxanne B. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very polite and helpful. I had a small issue from a previous rental at a different location and they were very helpful with getting it resolved. When I returned truck, again staff was polite and the process was very quick.I will use this location for all my moving needs in the future.

allan h. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I made my reservation, I was given inaccurate information about getting one month's free storage with my truck rental. I eventually worked it out with the staff, but the initial communications could have been clearer. That having been said, staff was very courteous and professional in my various dealings with them, and I would rent from them again.

Brenda T. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the truck was returned with dust from on the floor from our feet on the ground, the truck did not have any floor mats to clean or we would have cleaned them. The person that rented the truck was very professional and polite, but the young lady that received the truck back was very rude and disrespecful to myself and my son, and she was training someone else and seemed to be trying to impressed the young man by being rude to us. I have rented from uhaul many times but this is the only time that I have been so rudely received. I will no longer be interested in renting from u-haul and I will not be recommending you to anyone else.

Elizabeth W. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this location to the next person but the team there was more concerned with closing than listening to my concerns. When I tried to voice them, I was told, "Unfortunately, we are closing and cannot help with this matter but the 1-800 line would be your best bet." I was in disbelief! I am speaking with your team face-to-face and they pawned me off to an automated service. I understand we all have long days and would like to go home but when a customer has had a TERRIBLE experience driving the U-Haul truck more than 10hrs, it would be nice to at least try and end on a good note with the customer.

scott d. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

Steven P. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more of the phones that do the uhaul evaluation. The hand set that the tech was using overheated, and it took 15 minutes to find another.

Dennis R. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would be good to have a sign on the road in front of the building stating Truck Rental Returns Enter Here. If there was one, I missed it.

Tara m. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just alittle more friendly ....

Michael B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment needed

John M. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck only had 1/4 tank of fuel on pickup and had to stop right away to refuel. Other than that it was great.

Jim M. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was god aweful hot out but the crew maintained a friendly, professional, and pleasant demeanor both coming and going.

Tevin B. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went inside to turn in my uhaul and before I cold say anything the woman at the cash register said he can check me out outside, and I was in the middle of asking a question and she cut me off and said he can tell you outside. She was very rude.

ROBERT M. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. WOW!!!

Ryan M. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service I received picking up and returning the trailer was the worst I've ever experienced at a uhaul location.

Albert M. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What I was told I was going to pay is not what I had to pay. I was told there was a glitch with the computers and had to pay more then expected

Terri c. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful personnel at drop off area..great experience.

joyce w. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Current customer experience was great.

Jack W. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

later hours. I have seen some that stay open until at least 8. Overall a good experience.

STARNISIA L on 6/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I don`t like it because I had to pay for a hold month an only use the storage for 8 days an they don`t pro-rate nothing

RAYSEAN S. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were the best

Nicholas M. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

buy more fuel efficient vehicles

Ian G. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My equipment rental was quick & easy.

steve e. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was great

Ellen S. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would say needed improving was there were not enough sales people on a Sunday when we first visited the location. We waited 20 minutes in line and then left because it looked that it might be another 20 until we were served. We might have gone to another place to rent a truck due to that. Otherwise all was good.

Maury K. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PROBLEM -- fuel gauge was FULL to begin -- I drove 15 miles and had to put in 3.4 gallons to bring it back to Full!! Something is not right.

Yvonne G. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rent better equipment. The truck I rented broke down 45min after leaving the Uhaul location, The service technician arrived almost three hours later. This was an awful experience.

Awinash R. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience hiring a U-Haul for the first time.

John G. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

"Was the personnel helpful?" above is incorrect grammar. Doesn't reflect well on U-Haul. Correct usage is "Were the personnel helpful?" (imagine "As to the personnel, were they helpful."

Emily P. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had trouble starting the truck several times...

Patricia D. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall I had a positive rental experience. I rented a moving truck and when I returned the truck I rented a cargo van. The clerk that rented me the cargo van was BEYOND RUDE!! He chose that job so he should learn some customer service skills!

gregory b. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was not as clean, inside or out as it had been on previous occasions. When I returned the truck Saturday at 5:30; there were several trucks and customers coming and going and not sufficient staffing to accommodate. Otherwise the customer service was excellent.

Maureen F. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great. Couldn't have been better!

David M. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

engines with some power...other motorists don't appreciate being behind a slow vehicle

WILLIAM K. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Learn how to reset odometer from kilometers to miles.

MICHELLE J on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well maintained, accessible facility.

Jeffrey M. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down and called my location and the transferred me roadside assistance the sent a tow truck from Raleigh go figure chapel hill Durham and carrboro are near by...from the time a broke down to arrival or tow truck 2hrs stranded on side of road in hot sun...sheesh.....had it towed back to location and the was one person working the counter with a long line and he didn't seem to have any sense of urgency....tried to talk to manager but unavailable....wanted to dispute my bill and only pay for services rendered....called the location and was transferred to call center where I reached customer service and then got disconnected...no call back attempt...called back and finished explaining situation and was told someone would call me to talk about the situation...not.....called location again and manager was unavailable...was told I would get a call back....not...so I had to physically go to location to talk to manager to find out about my situation and there was one customer in the store...not busy at all....finally got situation resolved but only after jumping through hoops and pulling teeth...will never use uhaul again and will tell everyone about my experience!!!

Chase N. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were told there was a $99 special that was offered..if we return truck to same location..no mileage charge.then charged us $26 mileage fee. I called and the manager at that store was rude and hung up on me when i asked for her supervisor..very disappointed. Never use you again. Chase niedermayer 5406418888

MARCUS M. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The receptionist at the main desk wasn't helpful at all. She seemed irritated that we came in. I had to ask her several questions and she seemed annoyed to explain the pricing options.

Karen K. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this location twice for moving both long distance and locally. I have rented trucks and Uboxes. Both times I have found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I got my vehicles in a timely fashion and all went well. Keep up the good work!

Kathryn S. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient and friendly folks. Really appreciate it.

Zachary H. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

As mentioned in the other section, the staff here was very unhelpful. My trailer was damaged and had leaks which I had to fix in order to transport my things. Very disappointed that no refunds were applied.

Thomas S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My rental was for less then 24 hours yet you billed my for two days. I am contesting this and I do not appreciate being treated that way. I called to find out why and the woman could not answer. She said the manager would call me and the manager never did. I am not impressed and not happy that I have to waste my time chasing this.

Muna M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and I really enjoyed my experience.

LAWRENCE c. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This place was just fine. The process to buy a hitch and reserve the trailer was very poor. I got different info from about 5 people I spoke with. Calling your number had me talking to someone in MO and I live in NC. very frustrating phone process. Lots of incorrect info

Scott T. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My pickup location was moved twice in the same day... was very stressful fearing that I wouldn't get a truck/trailer on my move day.

kim w. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GPS sent me the wrong way on Durham Chapel Hill Road. I called twice and got a regional office that did not know where this location was located or how to give me directions to it. Just a bit frustrating to be "in the neighborhood" and not be able to get someone local on the phone to say "turn around", "take a left instead of right", etc.

Leanna T. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checking out the truck was very thorough and the employee who helped me was super helpful. Returning the truck was so easy and quick.

Keith E. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

Mark M. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua Riggs and Drew Smith did a great job assisting me in getting my auto transport set-up at the end of the day. They stayed extra to make sure I was set to go and were very accommodating. Really great staff all around and very well-run location.

Lisa L. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 10' truck, but received a bigger one since the 10'truck was not there. I was expecting to pay $34 - $19.95 plus $14 in insurance. Yet I paid $97!! not sure I will use uhaul again.

LUCIAN B. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty, and the steering on the truck wasn't allinded and had to hold the steer wheel side ways to keep the truck straight. Witch made for a difficult drive and unwanted during the stress of moving.

Darlene B. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very considerate, understanding, and helpful, a knowledgeable staff.

Peter S. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb customer service

Roger P. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well, as expected.

Rickie S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I waited for over 15 minutes for someone to check me out when I returned. once he showed up it was quick.

Samuel K. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service!! I was a first time customer and I received great assistance.

Murali J. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth rental experience and assistance with moving accessories.

suzanne h. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The salesperson did not tell us that the insurance was per day. We were really unhappy about that.

Antonio w. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cold drinking water

CHRISTIANA H on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained, easily accessible

narsha w. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't have anything to say about improve part cause you all was good to me.

christina g. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stellar experience. Professional, helpful and delightful folks to work with.

Evan S. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was great, customer service was very friendly. My check engine/oil light was on and I wasn't sure how to address it.

chris b. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience. The staff was extremely polite and fast. The truck was a little old and high miles and the cleaning product they used on the vinyl floor mats was dangerously slippery. My friend and I both slipped and almost injured ourselves getting in and out and I also had trouble keeping my foot on the pedals due to the slick nature of the floor mats.

andre f. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had an issue with a timing belt or something--besides being louder than any truck i've ever rented before, it was extremely jerky. No matter how lightly you depressed the break pedal it would jerk, which forced me to coast as much as possible to avoid breaking & damaging the furniture within. I was also charged for gas that i had to dispute to get a refund on, because the tank was provided to me less than full. I got a signature from the agent who handed me the keys, but there was no communication between agent & billing and i was charged for gas anyway.

Charles R. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an error in the fuel. The equipment was represented at checkout as a full tank. It was actually at 3/4 tank, but I didn't notice it until later in the rental day. As a result, I had to pay $20 for gas, when I probably should have only paid $5. That was my only negative experience that I would tell others - doublecheck the fuel to be sure!

Benjamin C. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation online for 2422 New Raleigh Hwy which had previously treated me really well. I wasn't able to select a time on Friday. The Uhaul regional selected 12:00 on Friday at a different location, which was fine, except when I called to confirmed at that location there was no truck available at that time. Earlier that week I went to that same location after seeing an available trailer online. When I arrived they didn't have that trailer, so I called the help line, and they made a reservation at that location. Sloppy business and doesn't make me want to trust UHaul.

Pamela A. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Available staff and access to location in and out in under 30 mins.

REUBEN D. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really don't know everything was smooth and customer service was excellent not sure if you guys offer reward points for so many rental times but that would be cool or VIP card for regular customers.

larry s. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas tanks should be filled before renting

YUHAO Z. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service terrible! Both on the phone and over the counter

Richard C. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an outstanding location, facility, and with very helpful personnel. My complaint, however, is with the difficulty I had in getting a confirmed pickup. This was very, very frustrating. Ultimately I had to call the day of my pickup after two failed attempts to get it changed to the location at which I made my reservation (above), where there were plenty of such vehicles available. I cannot stress how anxiety producing this part of the experience was for me.

hallie c. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady I spoke with on the phone - who made the reservation- was very helpful!

Jermaine W. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing you are wonderful and thank you you're having good equipment I feel a hundred percent safe using your equipment TY and excellent customer service to me

Jalen N. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let employees know not to smoke because I can't stand getting in and out them trucks and it stinks and dirty that unacceptable that I bring the vehicle back cleaner than I received it. I have found cigarette buds, food, wrappers and etc...

Chris D. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul trucks ramp wouldn't pull out all the way. I twisted my ankle on the ramp loading my furniture. My ankle is swollen pretty bad. The trucks driver window didn't roll up. And the truck could have been swept out better.

Jack W. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much. The staff was excellent and made great suggestions that ended up saving me money and time. My move is in two stages and you can bet I am coming back to this Uhaul to finish out this move. Drew and Steph are top notch.

Seth S. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Asked if a 62" zero turn mower would fit on 6x12 trailer and told yes. Drove 50 miles to pick up mower to find out the ramp was less than 60". Had to drive back and get a second trailer with no ramp. I wish information had been more accurate. On the other hand the Durham location could not have been more helpful in solving the issue.

Zhongjing L. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A lady (I am not sure if her name is Cynthia) was very rude on the phone when she called me on Friday (5/13) around 6:30. She initially changed the size of the truck to 26'. When I told her that I was unable to drive such a big truck with a tow dolly, then she changed my pick up location and forced me to pick up the truck in Grahm (30 miles away) and only gave me 50 miles credit. When I asked her to give me some credit to cover the gas cost for driving extra 2x30 miles for picking up truck, she said "No" and "U-haul policy does not give credit to cover the gas cost for picking up truck in another location even it is 30 miles away". When I requested to talk to her manager, she said "I am the manager". Then she threatened me saying that "I am going to cancel your reservation and you can go online to complain". I told her that she can NOT do that to me because I had already hired moving helps in Durham and in Canton Georgia. She did not want to listen to me. Instead, she yelled at me. After I tried a few times to explained my reason and asked her not to cancel my reservation, she finally calm down and agreed to give me $50 credit to my credit card in 7-10 business days. Her ill attitude and terrible manner ruined the reputation of U-haul. I am very disappointed!

thomas c. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service. Easy pick up and drop off. Vans really nice and drive super.

Robin L. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 15 foot truck for a one-way move 2 months prior to when I needed it. However, when I arrived at this location, they processed my payment and handed me the keys to a truck without ever telling me that they did not have a 15 foot truck. They gave me a 20 foot truck and said that it was a busy weekend. What is the purpose of a reservation if it does not reserve the specifics of what I asked for. I did not want a large truck and was not comfortable driving it. At the very least, when I was contacted to say what time I was picking up the truck (or at least when I paid for it), someone could have asked me if I was OK with the larger truck. When I pointed out that there were 15 foot trucks on the lot, I was told they were local trucks and then the U-Haul person said "do you understand what local means". This type of condescending comments were not appreciated. I will be very reluctant to rent from this facility again and will take my business elsewhere.

Deborah J. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reliability is critical; I'm using this location again for a home move, w/pick up of the truck at 7:AM on a Saturday; even though I'll confirm the day before, I'm fairly confident the truck I've reserved will be there and ready THANKS Sam

Chau P. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My original location of Andrews Automotive in Elfland, NC was closed and there was no truck available. I had to call the Uhaul office and get a different location for a different truck. My original reservation was for 8 hrs and I was told i had to get this truck back in 3.5 hrs. I wasn't able to return it til 6 pm, but this was terrible. The Andrews Automotive location needs to some discipline or accountability for this.

felix m. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for giving me a newer cargo van...it was clean and a pleasure to drive.

christine k. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I almost left without a lock for the back of the truck. It would have been useful for them to mention that I should have had one or that I could buy one. They also did not do a walkaround the truck with me, so I had to go in a couple of times to ask questions about how to do things (ie, turn on lights, lift back door, fill gas and type of gas, stuff like that).

Kristin S. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given a bigger truck than the one I reserved. Though there was no additional fee for the bigger truck, I had to pay for the extra gas and the truck was way too big for the things I needed to move and it was much harder to drive than the smaller truck I had reserved.

Ramon F. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honest to my heart couldn't be better.... Thank you

AnnMarie R. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Easy pick up and easy drop off! Truck was clean and reasonably priced. It made the move a little easier...I will definitely be using U Haul again this summer for our next move!

Daniel L. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the workers were very personable and I was in and out quickly.

ben h. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented a 5x8 trailer in Asheville to take our daughters furniture to Chapel Hill. We originally planned on returning the trailer to AVL, but decided to drop it in Durham. I called and talked with about 8 people at your company, all said we could do this, but would pay double the one way rental. We still wanted to drop it and pay the penalty. When my husband arrived in Durham, they told him he couldn't drop it there! He escalated and they finally took it, but i would hope your systems could handle a change better than that.

patricia m. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The tires need to be checked and change old tires so that there will be no blown up tire during the trip

JERRY P. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything- excellent and exceptional.

Austin E. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One issue (and it's a big one) - When I returned the van, I was told I was being charged something MUCH higher than what I was told when I took the keys earlier in the day. I assumed the lady misspoke, so I waited until receiving the receipt/contract in my email. Turns out she wasn't joking. So I just got off the phone with the U-Haul Customer Service line, who told me that it was somehow determined that I returned the van late (the van was in my possession for six hours at most), despite the fact that I was never given a time at check-out to have the van returned by. The only thing we were told was that we would be charged an extra day if we didn't return it by the end of the day. I rented a large moving truck from this location about 11 months ago and had the truck in my possession overnight, almost 24 hours total and was only charged one day, yet somehow was charged for two days, despite no warning of a return time, for having this van in my possession for less than six hours? Something's not adding up.

joseph j. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

make sure trucks are clean and check process for previous damage is conducted before turning vehicle over to customer. Otherwise, I've used this location on other occasions and this and other steps were followed to the letter. This last time the attendant gave me the keys and walked away to do other things while I was checking the truck.

DORIS C. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful and helpful staff. Great crew.

Brandon H. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that could've been improved was the drop off. There were two guys, one of which was preoccupied with helping two customers with tow uhauls and the other was solely working with trucks. The truck next to mine as well as myself waited for approximately 10 minutes a piece.

James M. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They even held my sunglasses which I left in the truck under a seat! Thanks big time.

JAMES B on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

Judy B. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered a dolly, but it was not on the van -- drove all the way home to discover that, then had to drive back --which added about ten miles onto my bill and took time away from the move. To be fair, the very, very helpful and courteous woman at the front counter who assisted us warned that we should check to make sure the dolly was in the van before leaving. But we got distracted by the process of making sure that any dings and scratches were marked by store personnel before we left. The van was new, and excellent. Thank you!

JIM Z on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional and friendly. Facility was clean and well kept.

MIRIAM g. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly. They helped us load boxes and adjust the mirrors in the truck. I'd read some negative reviews and was skeptical, but I think those reviews were written by some angry person. These guys were engaging and friendly to two women who had never rented a truck before. I'd recommend this facility without hesitation.

Paul G. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check out counter was understaffed. I had to wait 25 minutes to begin renting a vehicle I had made reservations for, leaving my loading partners standing around waiting, too. Other then that, I've used this location before and found them to be excellent. The equipment has always been in good shape and clean.

mustafa s. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You guys were great.

Paulette S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the entire staff was very helpful and informative and answered all my questions.

Daniel S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew is awesome! Kind, helpful, and looks out for customers. Made my experience great!

Mitchel G. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the per mile cost is consist at between the website and the bill. Overcharged by 40%.

bilal k. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what ur doing. The customer service was excellent with a special thanks to Mr. Louis.

Dev L. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I have used Shockley's Moving Company. They are ALWYS on time, courteous and very professional. They also go the extra mile to make sure that everything is done correctly. I have no hesitation in strongly recommending them to anyone. I'll be back in August and will definitely be using them again!!

Bruce N. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented 4x8 small motorcycle trailer, it was pretty old and beat up but it did the job. Price was good. It did have a pretty serious vibration around 45 - 55 mph. Overall I was satisfied however.

RICHARD B. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were outstanding and found us a van on the spur of the moment (we had no reservations). The only thing I would suggest is to watch the cleaner used on the driver and passenger floors...it was some kind of wax and was very slippery. Otherwise, a great experience!

Kenya R. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Joshua was very friendly and professional.

Delmy P. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience! Nice and clean truck... thanks U-Haul.

william w. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sucks. We went into our local uhaul location to rent a trailer for 24 hours. With insurance $42. The computer was down or something and after 45 minutes on the phone we were still unable to rent. So we drove to our destination in durham and rented a trailer to come back home. I was quotes $173, then down to $113. Which i was forced to pay. I explained the situation to the people at this location, and they basically said tough shit, its a one way move. I feel ripped off, we have spent about $10,000 with your company in the past 15 years, and after this price gouging crap, we may be done. I will NEVER rent from this location again, thats for damn sure. Screw those greedy bitches.

Diane B. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was pleasant, and knew what they were doing. ..

PETER S. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb customer service. A pleasure to work with this team. Best of the best.

Timothy T. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul I received needs to be retired. The roof leaked, a side mirror fell off, and the check engine light came on. The staff at this location is very friendly and professional.

pierce f. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was concurrent and service was superb!

Jamie L. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Wonderfully helpful staff!!

Marc L. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, from the counter to the truck checkout. Very happy.

nancy o. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was personable and professional.

Joe Z. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed with the customer service at this uhaul location. When we dropped our uhaul off we were told we only had 20 minutes to move our belongings from the truck into our storage unit because they were fumigating that evening. I understand that these things happen, and I am grateful that they allowed us to go ahead and quickly move our belongings into storage, but I was extremely dissatisfied with the attitude the employees had during this process. We were at this uhaul location earlier that morning and the person we spoke with did not inform us that we would not be able to access our storage unit after 7 even though we told them we would be bring the truck back with our stuff later that evening. We also mentioned that part of the reason we chose to make a reservation at this location for our storage unit was because of their 24/7 access that is advertised online....however we were not informed that this is false advertising until we were halfway through moving our belongings into our storage unit. While we were moving our belongings in both the employee that helped us to begin with and the manager that was on duty treated us and spoke to us as if we were an annoyance. Another couple arrived a little after 7 to move some of their belongings into their unit, and I was even more upset by the rudeness that they were treated with. I understand that there are circumstances where you will have to turn customers away or limit their access to their storage, and I am grateful that we were allowed to move our stuff in despite this. However, that does not make up for the rudeness with which we were treated and the attitude the employees held while we were there. I work in customer service, and I don't believe there is never ANY excuse to be rude to a customer. I would also suggest that in the future when there is restricted access to storage you would consider sending an email to anyone with a storage unit on your property (especially people who have made specific reservations to move in that day), so that they will not be surprised or upset when they are denied access. I would also suggest fixing the advertisement for 24/7 access that is on the uhaul website for your location.

haixiang j. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

Rita B. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience at this location was very distasteful. The attendees were very rude, obnoxious and disrespectful. On Sunday, April 17, 2016 at approximately 11:00 A.M., I went into the center to finalize my reservation for rental of a storage unit on the premises. After been told that I needed a lock and it Had to be one from u-haul, I conceded and got a lock from the rack. I purchased insurance for $7.95 and the lock, which by the way was on a rack with many of the same locks for what the sticker price for which they were under "$3.95." The individual that was ringing me up said that my total was 18.90, which I asked how, since the insurance was $7.95 and lock was $3.95. She said that the lock was $9.95, and I said that it was $3.95 based on the hanger that it was on. She asked another attendant about what to do, and he was as rude as he could be by stating that it was $9.95 and that was what I had to pay for it. My response was that as you can see the sell price is saying $3,95, and that is what I should be paying for it. a third attendant states that someone put the locks in the wrong place. My response is that I had nothing to do with how the locks were stocked. I was told by the rude African American male attendant that I had to purchase the lock and that he would padlock the unit until I got one. The lock was purchased by a friend. I finalized the rental for the unit. The female attendant showed me where the unit was located and how to access entrance and exit. I returned at approximately 7:05 P.M. April 17, with help to off load the truck. When I pulled up there was a group of white people that was off loading a truck filled with furniture. They told us that they had just got there shortly before we came. We got a dresser to the unit and was met with a very rude and very disrespectful white guy that was shouting" y'all got to leave, we closed at 7:00, I got to fumigate the place. I stated that I thought we had until 9:00 to access the unit. He yelled, "we are closing early today, the sign is on the door and that it had been on there since this afternoon." I asked when this afternoon, because it was not on there when I came in earlier and neither did the individual that assisted me say anything about fumigating or closing earlier. He continued yelling at me and my son and daughter asking if we had extended time. I told him he was very rude and disrespectful. He shouted that he was going to check if I had extended time, he came back and before we could see him, we heard his rude mouth shout that" we do not have extended time, read your contract. You go to get out." By the way the other individuals that were there, was still loading furniture into their unit. This rude individual shouts that after they finished, he was locking the slide door, which is what he did and told us we could use the small door to the side and that we needed to hurry. We took our dresser out of the unit and decided to take our business elsewhere.

Jenna N. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful associates.

Lloyd P. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was knowledgeable and I will definitely be using the service again.

Thomas W. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in process always seems to take a little too long, especially if you are a repeat customer. Perhaps it could be streamlined with a kiosk or online check in that enables the paperwork and allows for the equipment to be pulled up from and ready to go at the appointed time.

JIM M. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great professional attitudes and assistance

jim l. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Friendly staff The windshield of the truck was not clean which I noticed after I left. Otherwise it was all good

chris h. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is understaffed. There were only two people working one guy inside and one guy outside and this place was a huge place. So, I had to wait 15 minutes to just pay $1.34 cents for going over on my miles with my truck!

Travis A. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great from start to finish! The pick up and drop off process was fast and impressive. Everyone was very professional and helpful! Thanks!

Lawerence P. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

?OT?I?G. ?E?T E??E?IE??E ?O ???. ??OOT?

JOE K on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine

Rohit S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

RALEEK K. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clerks werent clear about the mileage charges or the Tow Dolly that came in the back. I thought the mikeage was .59 and when i returned the vehicle it was .99 per mile. I have rented from that location numerous times and rate was always .59. Guess they raised the rates on the weekend but they should have said so b4 i rented the vehicle etc. And when i brought the vehicle back and they looked at my past rentak history they wouldnt adjust the total! Manager at the location was very short with me and unhelpful..... For that reason wouldnt recommend this location or Uhual!!!

glenda m. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Frank B. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New trucks

bob v. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised by the entire U-Haul operation.

ERIC H on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful

marie s. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rep was very friendly, accommodating and professional. She explained clearly the procedure and answered all of our questions. Thank you.

Judy S. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I stopped in the service personnel answered my questions, even changing truck lengths in the phone was done w great efficiency. This location was very well equipped and convenient.

Rob T. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

need more than 1 person on the register checking out vehicles.

Daniel O. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the ramps on the car trailer I rented was very difficult to pull out. It seems there's something at the end of the ramp inside the slot where the ramp goes.

STARNISIA L. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

MARY P on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed meeting the staff, very knowledgeable of the job, and professional. Awesome Service! Awesome Job! Highly Recommended!

MARY I on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More staff needed in office on weekends

Sadharga K. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting a cargo van at Uhaul center in Durham NC was the best experience I had in any kind of renting. A quick check in and check out, friendly staffs, newer and clean van, and the spacious center itself is very well organized. Make my move a lot easier. Thanks so much for your efforts.

Scott W. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience! These people are pros!

Keith H. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, prompt service.

ANDREW R on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is great, I`ve used it many times.

JONATHAN H on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. I recommend this location to anyone needing storage.

RAHEEMAH Z. P on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt I

DONNA W on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good customer service.

DERRICK P on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about our experience with this storage facility was easy, clean and efficient.

JOHN M on 2/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were excellent.

Michael R on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

aeu

MARK A on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and Convenient

HELEN C on 1/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve had varying experiences with the staff. Been here a few times - first time the girl at the counter seemed like I was bothering her- every other time staff has been super awesome.

PRECIOUS D on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More training at the window with the guys on how to work with women.

KATHY P on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prepaid unit unavailable upon move in! Mold and mice droppings found upon move-out! Denied my request for any prorated rent back, despite 27 days remaining! Unethical and I will report.

JENNA B on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

NARESH B on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good.

NARESH B on 12/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was spot on classy. I thoroughly enjoyed using your facility.

Mark M on 11/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Store could not print receipt of transaction. An email today from U-Haul only shows record of 1 U-box container when I delivered 2 U-boxes. Very concerned.

BERNARD L on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

people were very tentative to our every needs.we would do it again and again!

NOELLE W on 11/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very well kept and maintained facility. Some of staff helpful and friendly. Uhaul equipment in way of back door. Clean however killed Germany roaches in hall, SCARED now.

LARA K on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent.

hamid n on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Local Moving Helpers Carry Moving brought the two U-Boxes and unloaded them without any problems. They were quite helpful and professional.

Michelle M on 9/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Durham location were not friendly or organized. Thank goodness the mover I hired thru Moving Help was awesome.

MELVIE M on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were friendly and professional.

JOHNNY K on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dealt with JOSHUA who was both courteous and helpful he answered ALL my questions. JOSHUA definitely made my U-Haul experience seamless and pleasant.Thanks, JOSHUA!

AMBER F on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great!

LORRAINE S on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Employees went above beyond to really help us understand the Facility guidelines!!!

JESSICA L on 9/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the storage unit and everyone was very friendly. The place was easy to get to kept really clean!!! I will definitely use them again in the future!!

LEIGH J on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie did a great job. We needed help and she was there.Friendly nice staff, clean storage and helpful manager.

Lavonne S on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chaz at Cathedral City location and the staff in Durham, NC were great. Our only issue was the box arrived early

AMANDA G on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience .

DAVID B on 8/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars