U-Haul Moving & Storage at Clinton Hwy

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Clinton Hwy

Share |

Address

4717 Clinton Hwy
Knoxville, TN 37912

(865) 689-2211

(N Of I-640)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Clinton Hwy

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Clinton Hwy

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BARBARA B on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We really appreciate the convenience of renting a van and having a storage space at the same facility. It was a huge help to us.

BRIAN H. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good. Thanks. ??

MILES E. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Store in TN was kind of dirty. Staff was not terribly helpful

Zane D. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More signage to keep people from going the wrong way

Sladana L. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent costumer care

Haley F. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I had the steering was completely off and I was driving like a maniac that did not know how to drive on the interstate. The steering wheel had to be almost all the way to the right side because the steering and suspension was off.

DON M. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Miss quoted price for rental

JOHNNY C. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed ...

ALLEN S. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work guys! Thank you.

PAMELA S on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good store to do business with.

Jessica F. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck drove like a dream, the electrical system was a little wonky, and i had to have your mechanic check it out when the oil pressure gauge went to zero. the trailer hookup for a four prong plug has a short in it. In every way that counts, this truck did the job, my gas mileage was not as good as i hoped it would be, i was told somewhere between eight and ten mpg, my worst mileage was less than four miles per gallon on a stretch of the Appalachians.

ronald r. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All around excellent experience and service every time

DONALD M. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

droped after hrs so unsure

Allan K. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Update your trucks, maintain what you have, and train staff to be more professional. I will not use this location again, even though it is closest to me.

Alicia B. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a tow dolly. The tire straps were badly frayed and we're way too short. I had to let the air out of my front tires to get them to strap down. The customer service was excellent but the equipment could have been better.

Marjorie P. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All aspects of the rental of the truck were simple, and quickly completed.... All the way from the reservation to the pick-up to the return.

Teresa W. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If the trailer had loaded and unloaded itself the day would have been perfect. We will use this location in August when we move our daughter back to college.

Elaine G. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Explain what the insurance is for. The overall experience was a bad one. Day and a half delay because truck broke down after loading. Transfer of goods to another truck was done in the middle of the night and six major items not transferred because of the workers not packing it well. Had to leave those items behind. Many items scratched and damaged. I put sixty dollars of gas in the first truck and not reimbursed.

Jan W. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice people - very easy to work with

CHARLES S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tough parking lot to get around in. Staff is unclear as to how their discounts work, whether they do it there or if done over the phone.

EMMANUEL R. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over charged me what I was told I had to pay

EMILY B. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was very clean. It was hard to keep on the road....had a tendency to pull from side to side. Steering seemed very loose. Other than that the tires were in great shape...it ran good and got me where I was going. The change oil light was on.

David L. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having to turn left out of lot is very dangerous.

Gerald b. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good location. Had requested a 10' truck, but a customer was late returning, so ended with a 15' truck. The truck was clean. The location was easy to get to, the guy at the counter was very helpful, and they got me on the road quickly. Felt bad for the guy who rented me the truck, the customer on the phone was being a real jerk to him but he handled it well. Lady apparently did not know how to read, as the contract specifies when the truck is due.

tammy g. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inside the truck cup holders were very dirty, they could have done a better job detailing all that....other wise the truck ran fine...

justin k. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cashier was kind of a jerk, but the lady I made my reservation with was excellent. Truck was clean and equipment was ready when I showed up.

Cindy S. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck clean, with at least 5 gallons of fuel MORE than it had when I received it. I accidentally overfilled it because it was hard to judge the level. I asked the cashier if I could get a credit on my bill for the fuel overage and he said no, UHaul didn't do that. That's very unfair since UHaul charges customers for every tiny thing. The truck was cleaner when I returned it than when I got it because the cab was full of trash and I removed it all. You should re-think your customer policies if you're truly interested in customer satisfaction. Thank you. Cindy Sexton, (865) 233-2186. costnersexton@gmail.com

village f. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great the cleanest store I've ever been in, and the nicest people. Thank you., J W

Brian R. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect setup for dropping off equipment. The signage pointing the way to dropoff was very helpful. I couldn't be any happier with the experience.

Brooke Y. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to wait for about 10 minutes before anyone waited on me. Everyone was outside.

Rick T. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was great

Sidney W. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and very helpful. I was running late due to unforeseen circumstances, but they helped me get in and out quickly. I will certainly use them again if required.

cheryl c. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give credit/refund if rental is brought back way before the 24 hour allowance for over $100 charges.

Cynthia B. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This move was smoother than any full service movers I've ever used; and much better organized! The Angry Ducks moving helpers were fast, efficient, and amazingly hard working and helpful! I have told everyone I know about them and the wonderful job they did moving me! Jamie; Jordan; Nolan; and Dustin - You all are the BEST !!!

Samuel R B. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and professional

Terri P. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever, will never use this company again.problems from start to finish, no one in customer service, traffic or the dealers were ever on the same page. Went to pick up truck , they didn't have any... Told us to drive 20 miles down the road and look for another uhaul place . Went to turn truck in when we finally got one, at another location out of our way , and they had us listed to turn truck in at a place 30 minutes away when I passed several right by our new home coming in. Had to call yet again and had to tell them about the locations closer. Terrible service and the customer service person extremely rude Very disappointed in my uhaul experience I paid over $300 for my move and got ripped off very sad reputation

Sean J. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If the truck is brought back earlier than the booked time, the customer should be refunded some money. That is all.

ALISON K on 4/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff as well as the facility is subpar to say the least. Will NEVER use uhaul again after this experience.

Ricky D. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were helpful

Brian C. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was dirty on pick up. We returned it cleaner. Not the usual experience. No problems with all of our rentals last year.

ruby s. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really cannot think of a thing. The manager was well versed in the equipment and handled my request immediately.

DAVID L. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use these guys often, great crew! Yes I have recommended them and do all the time.

JASON F. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure that your gas is accurate. I was charged for gas when the gas hand had not moved.

Carol K. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasn't sure where to take the van when I returned. That info was probably in material I didn't read, but it would have helped the uHaul staff if they told me where to return the van when I brought it back. Overall a very good experience though. Thank you for the almost new vehicle.

John S. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was a breeze. I didn't even have to get out of the truck to return the trailer. They did everything.

cheryl b. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No hassle, just in, inspect, email my receipt. Great!

THOMAS M. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything. I've used this location several times and have never had any problems. I get my LP gas there also. Staff is always professional, friendly and helpful and I have always been pleased with the service they provide. I will continue to frequent this location as the need arises.

Alison K. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I specifically chose this location due to the fact that the customer service agent told me that this location had a forklift and an associate available to unload my husbands toolbox (he is a diesel mechanic) which weighed several thousand pounds. When we arrived in Knoxville I called uhaul again to confirm that yes the faculty on the Clinton HWY could unload the toolbox, the associate said yes, we can do that. Then we arrived to the facility where we rented 2, 10x10 units. We chose to pay double what other locations were charging due to the fact that the facility could unload the box. My husband asked the assistant manager when we arrived "will you be able to unload the box, because if you can't we are not renting these 2 units" the assistant manager said yes. So we proceeded to unload the truck into the 2 units. When we were ready to unload the toolbox (the truck was empty at this point and all of our belongings were in the storage units) I went to get the manager to unload the box and he informed me that " No, we can't unload that box, it's a liability. " I asked why, then he just kept saying it is a liability. I said okay, whatever. So my husband and son and I unloaded the box by making a pully system. Which was not safe at all, but we had no choice and my husband ended up hurting himself getting the box down the ramp. Am I beyond disappointed with this location and I will be moving my belongings out of the storage facility. Not only are the associates liars but they are incompetent. The storage facility has horrible access in regards to trucks getting around the building and the associates park the rental vans right in the way. You are forced to move multiple times just to make a turn around the building. Coming from the uhaul in Billings MT to this one I wouldn't expect such a huge difference.

Brian D. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people, excellent customer satisfaction.

DORETHA H. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything cause the service great thanks

Robert L. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you need too have your online ppl. tell ppl. whats real not lie too them..i was told that i would pay 79 a mile but at the place i had too pay 89 a mile. it suxs..

keith c. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I never reviewed a call to arrange for pick up.. I received a text 1 hour and half before pick up time.. I was never asked when or where I would like a pick up.. I had requested pick up in halls, Tn but text message gave me a 9:00 am pick up instead of asking what time I needed the vehicle.. The interior lights did not work to see the gauges and the high beam lights did not work on vehicle. Both of these problems were a safety issue.

SCARLET R. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was very clean but I was not informed of the potential for water damage before renting the truck. It was hidden in the paperwork/receipt. I assumed I was just signing the agreement to return the vehicle with a full tank of gas and within the allotted amount of time. Also it had a noticeable transmission issue and was leaking fluid.

Jon C. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When returning vehicle the staff was friendly and efficient.

PATRICK S. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ben and his team were on point. Great job.

anthony k. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service and helpful crew will be back for sure

ANGEL P. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the man who provided my fiance with the rental was kind of rude. he could clearly see that she had rented a uhaul before yet he spoke down to her as if she were mentally slow. she also walked into this facility with her debit card and drivers license in hand and yet he condescendingly let her know she couldn't pay in cash. upon returning the uhaul, the younger man who in-took the uhaul was polite and that was appreciated.

reginald p. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect and cheap ......awesome service

Sharon H. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have used your rental many times and have always been well cared for thru every step of the process. I would and have promoted your excellent service

REV.DAVID L. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GAS TANK WAS EMPTY AND I DROVE A MILE AND HAD TO FILL IT UP AS IT RAN OUT. OTHERWISE IT WAS VERY GOOD SERVICE AT CLINTON HWY. LOCATION

MISTY W. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use uhaul again worst experience ever I have been a very good customer

Roxanne J. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful since renting a UHAUL is not something I do very often. Great Experience!

KRISTI A on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. Staff was always nice and helpful.

JAIME O. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online pre-check in made the process much faster. I Was in and out in 10 min.

SWAYNE C on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can say that Ben and his crew at the Clinton Hwy, TN store were as professional and accommodating as anyone I have ever worked with.

ALLISON M. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check to make sure you have the right truck before booking

DAN R. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Old equipment

Kim A. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were stopped by the Hunt County Sherriffs Department just easy of Dallas. The trailer tag expires March 2012. The renewal sticker on the plate didn't belong to the same state as the plate. The rear passenger blinker light wS out. My family was placed in he police car and detained while they searched the trailer and truck. It was not a positive experience. The trailer itself performed fine and the people we dealt with at Uhaul very nice.

jay k. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The back step up of the vehicle is extremely slippery. Even if it's just wet its very very slippery. I took a bad fall but that's okay, just letting you know.

Amy B. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire more competent people. Do not reserve trucks when you don't have any (I reserved a 20' and this location doesn't even have 20' trucks so they said). I drove 4 hours to rent this truck. Bad experience.

robert a. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly good service. Always recomend UHaul. Equipment is new and gets the job done.

SWAYNE C on 1/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and professional.

SARAH L on 1/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Shitty n would never use uhaul again costed me more money then a little bit call would love to discuss what lies were told to me

SARAH L on 1/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Shitty n would never use uhaul again

LISA R on 12/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility was fine. Delivery Driver very helpful accommodating!

CHRISTOPHER P on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the excellent work!

HAROLD W on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provided the services I needed

TODD M on 10/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good, but had to pay for extended hours which most store is 24 hrs for the same price

TIMOTHY D on 10/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not ha e a great experience. Many different factors played into it.

CAROL B on 9/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Possessions in good condition after storage for 7 months

Ellen D on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

LAURIE P on 9/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and professional. I would recommend them to friends and family.

HORACE A on 9/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The access door to the 5x10 units are too narrow. I had to struggle to get my items into the storage area. I will not use again. The price is higher than competitors with better units.

SHARON V on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John and his team are terrific to work with.

CAROLYN C on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful but not very friendly. Rating of staff: just ok. Rating of facility: excellent.

BELINDA M on 7/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

dana o on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful!

DIANE H on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It has worked out great for me

JANET E on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ANDREA F on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would recommend is that the storage offered 24 hr access.

CRYSTAL R on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for being there for me when I needed a storage, you could not ask for a better staff than these guys they were awesome.

TIMOTHY D on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service only thing I didn`t like was that the gate was open while the building was because the gate should still be closed

DONALD H on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not explained I would have to pay extra for 24 hour access, so I was quite surprised when I arrived with my first load. Still have not seen my refund...

DONNA M on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was pleasant to store my stuff there. The card swipe to get in the gate was glitchy most times but staff available to let you in when it does.

David S on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and the store was clean and inviting. The U-Box had an issue with its clasp, we spent some time banging the lock out with a hammer.

NICOLE S on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive and didn`t have enough size options.

CARLA T on 4/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly employees anytime or any questions I had they always assisted.

PEARLIE R on 4/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cost was rediculous. My first monrh atorage was free is why i tiik it

MIKE I on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

CAROL B on 3/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very xclean. Carts for moving things handy

NICOLE S on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the people were very helpful and we even actually forgot to put a couple things in the unit and they saved them aside for us and we recovered them the next day

SHARON V on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly.

DANIEL J on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility were particularly helpful in solving a scheduling mistake that was made by your central booking office. Could not have been more courteous and helpful in meeting our needs.

ANITA D on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The only good thing about this location is James. He has always been nothing but helpful and polite.

EDITH D on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and efficient!

STEPHEN M on 9/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The website said 24/7 access, but not that it costs extra. Insurance is required. My locks were more than adequate, but I was told to get a different one. Too many costs. Won`t use again.

HEATHER B on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

With having to get 2 units to accommodate my items due to a larger unit not available, I was disappointed that a price adjustment was not considered. With nearly a year of storage...it was costly.

JOHN J on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. very professional and friendly.

MARCIA L on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at U Haul storage was excellent. I would use them again.

MICHELLE R on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service, clean and safe environment

KELLEY R on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for working with me in this difficult time I had of losing my place. You worked with me on payment arrangments and much more. Excellent service and thank you again!

GEORGE C on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and conveinent

HAROLD G on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This store is without a doubt the best, staff is beyound excellent, service is unbelievable, this should be a very proud store.

LORA B on 4/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have had a great experience thus far. If everything gets to the destination in the amount of time and nothing is broken that will be fantastic!!

DAWN T on 4/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a new customer and my first impression was a good one!

ANITA D on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James is very nice and helpful.

HAROLD G on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to change, you may want to close the one in Elyria,Oh. They gave me faulty equipment and unsafe equipment

NICOLE M on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was nice and very helpful.

JOSHUA L on 3/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

John, the main guy, spoke to me over the phone and was incredibly kind and helpful. Really appreciated him.

ROBERT A on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No disappointment, this was my first storage rental and it was clean before I packed in the unit and when I moved out. Thanks again John and Marshal...

KENNETH C on 1/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

PATRICK W on 12/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

smaller than stated. I measured.

WILLIAM W on 10/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told by John, that he would pro-rate my account. When I closed my account, John was not there and they would not call John. I feel that the employees were less than willing to help me.

DONALD S on 10/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had no problems with U-Haul storage, nice friendly staff and very clean facility!!

ROBYN M on 9/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional !

JENNY B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things were ready and clean when I got them.

ELSE N on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. I`ll be storing here in the future, should I need to.

KEELY S on 8/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-Box was two weeks late, so it took a month for delivery. I never received any notification that it would be arriving late or an apology.

JEFF J on 7/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the gentleman who checked me in to be courteous and he made the experience easy and quick. I was impressed by the time taken past the early closing to discuss particulars of your site.

KENNETH K on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and fast service

THOMAS F on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was delivered with the hinge broken off and the box wrapped in shrink wrap.

MICHAEL J on 7/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service met my expectations.

JORDAN V on 6/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we placed the couch in storage and removed it in a 3wks it was infested w/ bugs badly, the staff from the rented apt fumigated the couch it did not help and it had to be dispossed of.

ERIN S on 6/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the U-box to move my belongings from WA to TN and it was a seamless process I would recommend to anyone.

ELONA D on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not ask for more, it was great

JULIE W on 5/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a nice and helpful location. Very pleased I went with them. Only thing was how expensive it was.

TY A on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and polite.

MAT W on 2/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was very professional and helpful! If I had complaints, it would have been the pricing but other than that, everything was up to standard!

TERENCE C on 1/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The crew was very helpful in facilitating my move.

LINDA M on 12/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having to leave my home in Flordia and store my belongings for over a year was very stressful. John and his staff were always friendly, helpful and supportive. My thanks to them.

KURT S on 11/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very friendly and helpful. Premises were clean and secure. Bathroom kept in very clean condition.

RONALD L on 11/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was always helpful and friendly

MAXINE C on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service-great people

NAMAGOO K on 10/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good and useful

CRAIG C on 10/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent friendly and courteous

TERRY W on 9/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE ONLY BAD THING WAS I SAW A ROACH COMING OUT OF ANOTHER UNIR BUT THE STAFF SAID THEY WOULD SPRAY

VICKIE L on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My best experience with ytour company was the rriendly and helpful workers

CRAIG M on 8/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I already cancelled my unit because the pricing is a bait and swith, I was charged more than the advertised price without being informed before the charges were applied.

BETTY G on 8/10/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

James Weaver collected a $100 deposit on a truck insisted we only paid $50. Had to wait 2 days for the MGR to review tape b refunded. Wasted 3 hrs of our time Even had to call the police.

JASON L on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff you had on sight was amazing and helpful. They stayed late to help me. I will recommend your site to everyone.

ELONA D on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was very helpful and a pleasant person to deal with.I felt like I was family.I could not say enough to Thank him.

JIMMY V on 6/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Will use your facility again in the future.

KITTY T on 5/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours are normal business hours and not convenient to a working person. The construction makes it difficult to get in and out of. It`s hard to know what to do or where to go.

SUSAN M H on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and courteous

JANE C on 3/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments -- all went well, no problems.

ASHLEY C on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A absolute pleasure to do business with!!! Extremely friendly and helpful! Thank you so much!!!

TIMOTHY T on 2/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful in equiping us with our move. and storage was convienent to drive up to and unload.

JANE C on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful!

SHAWN N on 1/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful I would definitely recommend this u haul facility to anyone needing to use a truck or storage

SARAH W on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly. The place was clean. An they were very accommodating. Will use them again for my storage needs.

NICHOLAS E on 12/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very accommodating to their clients. On two occasions, they helped me access my unit as it was closing time.

RICHARD M on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve dealt with this location several times and have always come away satisfied. Thanks.

JOHN-PATRIC D on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS

BILLIE F on 10/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great,,,,people very helpful and friendly

JUSTIN K on 9/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. James and Jeff were very helpful.

BEN D on 8/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage building was advertised as 5`x10`x9`. These were not the actual dimensions.

CLARK M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean and neat facility - no damage during bad storms in Knoxville

PHOENIX S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was outstanding and the manager was extremely helpful.

DONETTA M on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was all good.

ROY J on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No Complaints. Everyone Friendly and Professional. Used this storage facility for two years. Always Clean and Bug Free. Would Highly Recommend.

GEORGE B on 6/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went just fine. I enjoyed using the facility and its services.

TREY H on 3/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am extremely displeased with my U-haul rental experience and need to be contacted! 615-478-4612 I would type out my complaint here but I`m limited to 200 characters!

CECILA H on 3/9/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not aware that once I paid for a month of storage if I had to move my items out earlier I would not have this amount prorated. I moved to another state and found a place to stay.

JERRY D on 3/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great.

ASHLEY C on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful!!!

RONNIE M on 11/23/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

reservation not in system-price was different than online-code didn`t work to get me out- had to jump gate to get attendant-what if it would have been after hours?-wow, i won`t be using uhaul again!

JACKIE J on 11/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rates are high, location was convenient for our needs. Thank you, Gary Jackie Jeffers

CHARLENE F on 11/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks guys for being so great to me. Have a great holiday season!!

PAMELA C on 11/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommend U-Haul to everyone

STEPHANIE S on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were pleased with the flexibility that we had with this facility. They took good care of our son`s belongings for the short term.

NATHAN S on 7/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpfull and easy to deal with. From a corporate standpoint the late fee is obsurd.

MEGAN F on 7/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the parking lot was a little confusing, but the staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful! they went above and beyond to help me out!

GARY J on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

ERICA M on 6/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with my experience here. You can tell it is very secure with the gate, the locked row doors, and two holes for two locks to be on ur rented storage. Thanks for the service.

CASSANDRA M on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are super helpful and great!

ERMA D on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was way better then I would have expected

ELLIOT K on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly!

STEPHANIE R on 3/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service.

CHARLENE F on 3/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that waited on me yestrday was wonderful.He was very attentive,helpful and sweet.I didn`t get his name however.Thank You.

MELISSA W on 2/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everhing was fine.

EMMA T on 1/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

COREY H on 1/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I use u-haul a lot, but had one problem. Some one welded my lock with a liquid weld.

BECKY L on 12/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You will lose more customers if you keep increasing your rent. Would be nice if the hours were extended to later at night and on weekends.

DONALD S L on 11/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with this facility. I would only use this location for my storage needs.

MICHEAL P on 11/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility was good and clean and everything was convenient, I appreciated the hospitality. Thanks

L`NAE H on 11/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful service.

LAWRENCE H on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

HUNTER B on 9/30/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was very unprofessional .

LAWRENCE H on 9/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service

TIFFANY T on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An above average place with way above average people! Rented 3 years-ALWAYS clean,well maintained,staff ALWAYS professional,nice,accomodating. Can`t say enough about UHCH - Miss it now that I`m gone!

ALEXANDRA S on 8/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. The area was very clean and we were very satisfied with the facility.

MILES W on 8/18/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage area was great. The only problem was the closing hours of the storage area. I had to pay just to recieve 24 hr entry to the storage area. This should be changed.

PATSY B on 7/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this was my first experience with public storage and I was impressed by how helpful all were

MILES W on 7/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In the Uhall truck there was a suggested free storage. Before it was all over with I had to pay close to $40 to get get my furniture into the shed in one evening.

RICHARD S on 6/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

LINDSAY F on 6/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and great people.

JANICE E on 6/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very much appreciate the kind attitude of the staff

ELONDA T on 6/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at this facility were very friendly and professional.

TIFFANY T on 5/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I live across town yet continue to keep my property stored at this facility - The rooms and hallways are always noticeably well kept and the smiling staff are always capable and accomodating.

VICTOR P on 5/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Corey was very helpful.

LINDSAY F on 5/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire set up process was wonderful.

RICHARD S on 5/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went out of their to assist us

MICHAEL D on 5/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I told them I did not want storage and you attempted to charge me anyway

NATHAN S on 4/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think its decietfull to advertise 24 hour access but not have that able to all units, it was an inconvience and forced me to change my plans.

MICHAEL D on 4/1/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got charged $50 for a gallon of gas.. I recommend that everyone stay away from u-haul in the future!!!