U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

Share |

Address

4800 Colorado Blvd
Denver, CO 80216

(303) 800-4814

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

elie C. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tim Gillespie is why I come back. He is looking out for the customer and resolves any issues in a professional non confrontainal way. I have referred friends and family to him a few times

Andy B. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great.

Rishi K on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

MARTIN B. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The team there was friendly and knowledgeable. Very happy they had the truck available that I was looking for.

JASON F. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team did a great job. Process was easy and they were wonderful to work with. Will definitely rent again.

matt f. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. Got in and out quickly. Thank you

Dustin G on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and friendly staff.. Its not their fault my ubox arrived late so I don`t know why that`s an option to rate them on.

Jason L. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was very dirty and scratched up - pulled to the right and bounced excessively at all speeds!

RAMON T. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only inconvinience was that your places close to my house didn't have the truck I needed. Other than that everything was very good.

STEPHEN B. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never EVER use Uhaul again. You lied to me. You charged my credit card for something we did not have a contract on together. You promised me my card would not be used for any part of the reservation other than to hold the truck for the person who would be using it. Your corporate office in Colorado assured me my credit card wouldn't be charged. You lied when the person who signed the contract with you abandoned your vehicle and you charged my credit card for it. My corporate offices will be fighting this as a fraudulent charge and my company has been in business for 70 years and has several employees... none of us will be using U haul's services ever again. You are one of the most unethical companies I've ever worked with. Shame on you!!!!!!!!

WILLIAM H. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My cargo van was filthy - could barely see the mirrors through the windows. Reservation process and pick up were efficient.

Luann B. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience!

LINDA F on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim does a fantastic job!

Patricia D. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use Uhaul after this experience. I had to redo my reservation when a customer service rep couldn't change it by one day. My boxes did not arrive on time, yet no one bothered to tell me. When I called, Uhaul couldn't tell me where the boxes were. I was told I wouldn't have to pay for the extra days and that a manager would call me. A week later, no one has called. Uhaul screwed up every step of my move.

christine w on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ty

christine w. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found it easier to work with the staff by showing up in person. Over the phone was more difficult and time consuming. The U-Box, I ordered did not need to own everything I owned. I needed it to just hold some things.

Holly C. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

DESIREE B. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tim the manager is a excellent man to work with. He makes sure your needs are met.

LISA G. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very upset because my reservation was for a location much closer to my home and this one was 23 miles from my home. Because of this I ended up paying for mileage that was not my fault it was used. I think if you move a reservation to somewhere else the customer should not have to pay for the extra mileage because it was not our fault. When I booked this truck it was around $50 and when I was finished it was $120 and that was due to mileage. I am not happy with U Haul at all and next time I will just go to Penske or Budget.

DEBRA M on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alarm went off 2x - deafeningly loud and frightened my child. Learned the alarms are overly sensitive. Helpful for patrons to know the protocol for when alarms do sound - where to go, what to do...

JENNIFER C on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am new to Colorado and the staff were very friendly and helpful with there information. Not only about storage but also giving me info about Colorado itself.

BRIAN J on 12/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This facility literally could not have been designed to make storing and accessing less convenient.

Scott M. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the two girls that were working were rude and trashy. the windshield and the truck were filthy, which is a shame because it was a brand new truck with fewer than 3000 miles.

JOE A. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I requested the trailer to be picked up at a location close to my apartment, instead I literally drove past 2 locations in order to get to this location.

CHRISTINA C. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy pickup. Quick.

Chris C. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people and good prices thanks so much

DIANA E. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lv Denver, not have to go to another location like I had to with this one, I booked a Truck at york street and head office changed the location and date but the new wasnt open on the date I booked, so then I had to call head office to find a van on the date I wanted NOT the day you decided to give me, this took me 4 hrs to sort out with 2 twins aged 16 months and a 4 year old sat in the car on a hot day DISCUSTING, then when we got to our location in florida we couldnt drop it off where we were supposed to because yet again it was closed and they had no room to leave it we were also told by head office that several other places were full to so had to take it to a corporate location to drop off total inconvienance Then got informed when rented that our strorage would be free for the first month but guess what when we got to the storage told oh this location doesnt honour the free month SUPRIZE SUPRIZE Im going back to Penske next time to rent should have stuck with them this time

MARY Y. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What else is possible? In this line of business, continued quality customer service!

ERIC W on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient and easy!

Lindsey H on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guarantee arrival time is key! Your service was great.

Ryan M on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service and willing to help make retrieval process as smooth as possible

DOUGLAS R on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. Staff was very helpful and exceeded expectations

BRANDY H. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager or who ever he was was very rude non understanding with how talk to customers to hear s how an issued really don't have to be an issue. Anyways he ruined the experience as did the young man and young lady the night bebefore

LOU E. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great convenient location. Great service. Booked online and the entire process was streamlined and easy. 5 stars

Lucky M. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I requested the truck at 70 and chambers locstion and had to pick up from colorado blvd which was very inconvenient. Agebt left a medsage of a $50 refund will be credited baxk to my account so i guess thats acceptable?I rented a dolly and did not get a dolly and was charged for one for 2 days. Spoke with agent at the location and said I woukd be refunded so that's ok I guess. Truck battery died so I had to jump it and worked ever since. So I guess I had 3 bad experiences with this 1 incident but just happy I was able to move my things.

Joseph B on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked quickly once the box arrived. The moving helpers were just okay.

Adam E on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience with Your Favorite Help movers as well - they were suggested by the associate I spoke with at the Denver UHaul office.

BETH B on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FRIENDLY AND CLEAN!

DOUGLAS R on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

boxes were delivered on time and everything was in great condition. the employees at receiving location were very helpful

ISHAK Z. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

stop hanging up on customers that not cool at all 4times they did

RON T on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly clean and helpful.

TAMMIS A. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that checked us in has us in and out in minutes, a very pleasant change to some rentals I've had in the past.

TOM J. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Old and filthy, was embarrassing to pull it 1000+ miles!! Staff was excellent!

LINDA P. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Vehicle was excellent...Im hoping to get my deposit back very soon. Thank you!

JEAN K. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Possibly consider 8:00 am start time Sunday? Earlier drop-off/pick-up time to get most out of daylight. jsk

GWENDOLYN M. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed by your services I have already recommended your business. And they will be using your services on 10/30/15.

BILL B. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, clean and large facility.

christine w on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found through a internet search.The online order was easy.When I picked up the box the staff was friendly, professional and efficient.All interaction with staff was professional,efficient,courteous.

Christine D on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was an easy way for us to move out of state. I will definitely suggest it to friends.

BILL K. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lug nut on tires were very lose and greasy.

michele G. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent. I greatly appreciated their assistance. Especially when I neglected to lock my storage space.

VAN M on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and modern features of the facility. The staff was great too, very friendly and helpful!

PHILLIP J on 9/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

And explanation of access hours and contact for after hours would be a great help.

asheley w on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely helpful and friendly. They helped out a situation where a moving company messed up and helped solve an issue with the other storage company Uhaul had used.

Zachary P on 9/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and will use again.

Zoey B on 9/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Denver was staff was very helpful and didn`t charge for extra gallon of gas, since I barely used any. Very kind, appreciated the simplicity and trust.

carol k on 9/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and kep me well infoemed when the move wouyl take place.

Leigh H on 9/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and convenient. A little difficulty reaching a live person at the Colo Blvd location. Otherwise very good experience.

Pe V on 8/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Understaffed and rude

Daniel F on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very good experience, and I would recommend to others

Justin S on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Moving helper was very good

Anne H on 8/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox wasn`t able to latch shut and furniture pads were missing.

Marianne T on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

With the exception of delivery people and David, our experience with UHaul was terrible. Poor communication, terrible phone etiquette. Will be making formal complaint to request refund.

linda s on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service by friendly staff!

Anne H on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

UHaul box couldn`t latch and didn`t come with furniture pads.

Nathan H on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Folks at uhaul were ready when I arrived and very efficient and informed. Much more so than past experiences at other uhaul locations.

Stephanie H on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You never contacted me when my box arrived. You charged my credit card without permission or my presence. You continually lied to me over the phone.

Jordan V on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great. I just didn`t find the uBox to be a cost effective way of shipping my stuff.

Jenna S on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff miscommunicated with each other, were not honest, and, with 1 exception, extremely rude. I work in two service industries and couldn`t believe the terrible service I received

Kate z on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When my box was originally picked up in Oregon, the movers were 5 hours late. However, the movers who delivered the box in Colorado were very prompt and fast.

dave n on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim his staff were great.

meaghan m on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, all my stuff is in perfect condition.

Brianna R on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, will return to this location for that reason

Bailey B on 6/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nobody at uhaul ever contacted me regarding the delivery date of my UBox. My UBox was sitting at a storage facility for 8 days before I was told I could come pick it up.

Brylee B on 6/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service

Sara M on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul didn`t deliver on schedule , lost record of one box, then asked me to schedule pickup of a box that had already been unloaded. Logistics are clearly a mess.

Jesse T on 6/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the UHaul folks in 4800 Colorado Blvd. were very unresponsive, causing me several instances of waiting around for hours for calls to be returned which never were.

Alison G on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It went well.

RACHEL J on 6/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too small

Kathryn H on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Move out from Richmond, VA took a long time due to one Ubox being brought at a time and not having pads/blankets like we ordered but move in to Denver, CO was excellent.

Elizabeth W on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The movers were very helpful. The Ubox latch was broken when it was delivered. However, it was very clean.

Haley M on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The U-box was even delivered to its final destination one week earlier than scheduled. Would definitely recommend to others.