U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

Share |

Address

4800 Colorado Blvd
Denver, CO 80216

(303) 800-4814

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Colorado Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN C. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I moved to Arvada, CO 5 minutes from the 62nd and Wadsworth Store. They had no enclosed trailers, so I had to drive all the way to Colorado Blvd Store to pick up and return. I feel unfair justice was served and should have been credit for me having to drive, waste gas, to pick up and return a product which you did not have available for me 5 minutes from where I moved. I should be credited at least $40.00 off my bill for a 2 way round trip. Please respond 303 912 4055

Donald A. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your team did a great job! And i just want to say thank you.

Chizzie L. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do better on the communication between the call center and the locationsign. I was told I would get 12 free miles. I asked the guy at the counter he laughed and said "no free miles"

Jennifer L. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It took 30 minutes for us to check in to get the truck. There were 3 people in front of us, some of them were pretty slow in making decisions, so I do not think it is the fault of the cashier, but in those instances I think there should be someone available to open another register.

JARED E on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice staff, ready to use facility

John C. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

cargo van was in poor condition.

Len F. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure you have spelling correct. E mail for reservation not sent

Bill L. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not sure why corporate routed me here. It is in an inconvenient industrial area. The trailer we rented looked to be 50 years old (i'm sure it's not but it was an old beat up trailer). When I went to return the trailer at a separate also local location they had plenty of nicer equipment. I should note it was one way rental even though we were using it like a local due to the length of time we rented, no issue with that, the return location was just much more convenient.

LEROY T. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Todd G. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I understand that when I rented the truck it was on a Friday. Therefore the rate was 1.09 per mile. I then needed to keep the truck through to weds. I felt it was reasonable to expect a negotiated price per mile due to the fact that I am a frequent customer and should have been given a better option for my situation.

Shannon S on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Moving Help said Uhaul did not properly list the box pick-up location from and consequently did not get paid the amount expected for the travel distance and this happens frequently with Uhaul.

Connor S. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hire more employees

Stephen S. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous at time of pick up and return.

MICHAEL C on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My first storage experience and it was very easy and convenient and the people were very helpful.

DAVID J. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even on Easter, great, fast, efficient

Jason G. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A. I had a very pleasant experience and the equipment I used was almost brand new.

Reid T on 3/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The website sizing guidelines for number of boxes needed per room was way off. Need better estimating tool. It took double the number of boxes and it took the movers three times as long to load.

Christin H. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered my trailer from a prefered location on east colfax! At 830am I arrived at that location and after waiting for nearly an hour I was told my trailer was at the colorado blvd location which was way out of my way, inconvient, and put my moving schedule behind by 2 hours! This might not seem like a big deal to you but it cost me money, lost man power and I dont appreciate it! The Colorado Blvd store was nice and so was the service men on duty but not at the east colfax location were the lady acted like it was an inconvience to help customers! Uhaul gets a bad rating from me because what I asked for and paid for was not what I got! Further more the cost of dealing with this company was far greater then the reciept shows! I will not be using uhaul in the future nor would I reccomend ,in your favor, to anyone I know!

logan w. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Could not reach the store location durning business hrs needed to talk to someone at the actual store they forwarded the phones to a call center now the first day seemed great fast checkout store mang knoledgeable and friendly but the not reaching them durning business hrs the next morning ruined it for me

JILLIAN G. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dwight was quick & friendly. Good person.

Christopher M. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Upon returning the equipment, I was told before entering office, that there was no need, "Its all taken car of, you're good to go" I said I wanted my receipt. I get in and I receive the receipt, and I have been over charged by 60.00 dollars, a proposed total of $156.47 when it should have been $89.22. Good thing I didn't trust, blindly. I secured my receipt, showing. A 75% overcharge! An excellent means to increase the revenue stream, but what really annoyed me was the representative offered no apology, claiming it was a "computer glitch" and seemed annoyed that I bothered to seek a proper settling of the matter. Only when I pointed out that essentially I was being treated like that bad guy for seeking the correction, did she offer an apology, however, it was directed to, in essence, that she was sorry for me feeling that way, not that it was justified to seek correction, nor an apology for the mistake that predicated my request, for the near overcharging. Good thing I went in to get my receipt, just to make sure I was charged fairly. And, generally, I feel I would have had limited redress options, I believe arbitration requires a $4000 deposit, and the arbitration per hour is $330. Arbitration eats up a $60.00 overcharge pretty quickly, wouldn't it?. Otherwise all was excellent. I will use this location again. I hope that indeed this is public, for all should be wary of the pesky "computer glitches" that can result in unjust enrichment!!!

Patricia L. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very nuce and helpful.

TYLER N on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable, VERY helpful staff. Site well-run. Services easily accessible. Made a stressful, tiring move less difficult. I highly recommend this facility: excellent service + convenient location.

TYLER N. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful, accessible, and knowledgeable. They assisted me with both my vehicle rental needs and with a storage unit. The General Manager Tim was very friendly and easy to work with, as were the two staffers on duty the evening and the next day that I dealt with the facility. The storage unit area was very convenient and easy to access, clean and well supplied with carts, with any easy multi-vehicle loading ramp. For what it's worth if needed, in both the store and the storage warehouse, they had the absolute cleanest, nicest restrooms I have ever seen in almost any public facility or business, short of a high-end hotel. I was very happy to deal with UHaul and with these folks especially, upon my arrival in Denver. It was a taxing and stressful move, but everyone at UHaul made it so much less so than it could have been. After this experience UHaul has earned my business for the future for all of my moving and storage needs.

ronnie m. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

communication, among workers, relating requests

Kellee J. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent fast customer service upon check in. Great job.

JULIA U on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The salesperson who helped me was fabulous!

michael s. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man helping me out on check out was very pleasant and knowledgeable

Kevin F. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent, quick, and thorough.

DEBRA M on 2/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although there were cockroaches pouring out of the storage unit next to mine, the staff quickly moved me to another unit that did not seem to have rodents nearby.

Corby H. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comment

Helen B. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I felt the younger guy was very attentive to my grandmother. As we finished the transaction a older gentleman replaced him and I felt he rushed my grandmother. I said Thank you to him and he didn't bother to Thank my grandmother for her business. The gas was not what was on the contact. I let the guy know that and he changed the amount on the contract with no issue.

elie C. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tim Gillespie is why I come back. He is looking out for the customer and resolves any issues in a professional non confrontainal way. I have referred friends and family to him a few times

Andy B. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great.

Rishi K on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

MARTIN B. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The team there was friendly and knowledgeable. Very happy they had the truck available that I was looking for.

JASON F. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team did a great job. Process was easy and they were wonderful to work with. Will definitely rent again.

matt f. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. Got in and out quickly. Thank you

Dustin G on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and friendly staff.. Its not their fault my ubox arrived late so I don`t know why that`s an option to rate them on.

Jason L. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was very dirty and scratched up - pulled to the right and bounced excessively at all speeds!

RAMON T. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only inconvinience was that your places close to my house didn't have the truck I needed. Other than that everything was very good.

STEPHEN B. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never EVER use Uhaul again. You lied to me. You charged my credit card for something we did not have a contract on together. You promised me my card would not be used for any part of the reservation other than to hold the truck for the person who would be using it. Your corporate office in Colorado assured me my credit card wouldn't be charged. You lied when the person who signed the contract with you abandoned your vehicle and you charged my credit card for it. My corporate offices will be fighting this as a fraudulent charge and my company has been in business for 70 years and has several employees... none of us will be using U haul's services ever again. You are one of the most unethical companies I've ever worked with. Shame on you!!!!!!!!

WILLIAM H. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My cargo van was filthy - could barely see the mirrors through the windows. Reservation process and pick up were efficient.

Luann B. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience!

LINDA F on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim does a fantastic job!

christine w on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ty

DEBRA M on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alarm went off 2x - deafeningly loud and frightened my child. Learned the alarms are overly sensitive. Helpful for patrons to know the protocol for when alarms do sound - where to go, what to do...

JENNIFER C on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am new to Colorado and the staff were very friendly and helpful with there information. Not only about storage but also giving me info about Colorado itself.

BRIAN J on 12/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This facility literally could not have been designed to make storing and accessing less convenient.

ERIC W on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient and easy!

Lindsey H on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guarantee arrival time is key! Your service was great.

Ryan M on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service and willing to help make retrieval process as smooth as possible

DOUGLAS R on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. Staff was very helpful and exceeded expectations

Joseph B on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked quickly once the box arrived. The moving helpers were just okay.

Adam E on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience with Your Favorite Help movers as well - they were suggested by the associate I spoke with at the Denver UHaul office.

BETH B on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FRIENDLY AND CLEAN!

DOUGLAS R on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

boxes were delivered on time and everything was in great condition. the employees at receiving location were very helpful

RON T on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly clean and helpful.

christine w on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found through a internet search.The online order was easy.When I picked up the box the staff was friendly, professional and efficient.All interaction with staff was professional,efficient,courteous.

Christine D on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was an easy way for us to move out of state. I will definitely suggest it to friends.

VAN M on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and modern features of the facility. The staff was great too, very friendly and helpful!

PHILLIP J on 9/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

And explanation of access hours and contact for after hours would be a great help.

asheley w on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely helpful and friendly. They helped out a situation where a moving company messed up and helped solve an issue with the other storage company Uhaul had used.

Zachary P on 9/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and will use again.

Zoey B on 9/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Denver was staff was very helpful and didn`t charge for extra gallon of gas, since I barely used any. Very kind, appreciated the simplicity and trust.

carol k on 9/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and kep me well infoemed when the move wouyl take place.

Leigh H on 9/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy and convenient. A little difficulty reaching a live person at the Colo Blvd location. Otherwise very good experience.

Pe V on 8/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Understaffed and rude

Daniel F on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very good experience, and I would recommend to others

Justin S on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Moving helper was very good

Anne H on 8/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox wasn`t able to latch shut and furniture pads were missing.

Marianne T on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

With the exception of delivery people and David, our experience with UHaul was terrible. Poor communication, terrible phone etiquette. Will be making formal complaint to request refund.

linda s on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service by friendly staff!

Anne H on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

UHaul box couldn`t latch and didn`t come with furniture pads.

Nathan H on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Folks at uhaul were ready when I arrived and very efficient and informed. Much more so than past experiences at other uhaul locations.

Stephanie H on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You never contacted me when my box arrived. You charged my credit card without permission or my presence. You continually lied to me over the phone.

Jordan V on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great. I just didn`t find the uBox to be a cost effective way of shipping my stuff.

Jenna S on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff miscommunicated with each other, were not honest, and, with 1 exception, extremely rude. I work in two service industries and couldn`t believe the terrible service I received

Kate z on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When my box was originally picked up in Oregon, the movers were 5 hours late. However, the movers who delivered the box in Colorado were very prompt and fast.

dave n on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim his staff were great.

meaghan m on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, all my stuff is in perfect condition.

Brianna R on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, will return to this location for that reason

Bailey B on 6/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nobody at uhaul ever contacted me regarding the delivery date of my UBox. My UBox was sitting at a storage facility for 8 days before I was told I could come pick it up.

Brylee B on 6/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service

Sara M on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul didn`t deliver on schedule , lost record of one box, then asked me to schedule pickup of a box that had already been unloaded. Logistics are clearly a mess.

Jesse T on 6/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the UHaul folks in 4800 Colorado Blvd. were very unresponsive, causing me several instances of waiting around for hours for calls to be returned which never were.

Alison G on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It went well.

RACHEL J on 6/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too small

Kathryn H on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Move out from Richmond, VA took a long time due to one Ubox being brought at a time and not having pads/blankets like we ordered but move in to Denver, CO was excellent.

Elizabeth W on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The movers were very helpful. The Ubox latch was broken when it was delivered. However, it was very clean.

Haley M on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The U-box was even delivered to its final destination one week earlier than scheduled. Would definitely recommend to others.