U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Bernardino

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Bernardino

Share |

Address

110 S D St
San Bernardino, CA 92401

(909) 884-6805

(S Of Rialto Av)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Bernardino

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Bernardino

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kasandra R. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more staff. The staff that was there, where very amiable.

Judy Y. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Although, I answered the above answ A PRETTY BRUTAL ASSESSMENT OF THE RESULTS OF THE RECENT ELECTION. Inline image 1 Daniel Greenfield, a Shillman Journalism Fellow at the Freedom Center, is a New York writer focusing on radical Islam. THE OBAMA ERA IS OVER Obama and his supporters loved talking about history. His victory was historic. They were on the right side of history. History was an inevitable arc that bent their way. The tidal force of demographics had made the old America irrelevant. Any progressive policy agenda was now possible because we were no longer America. We Were Obamerica. A hip, happening place full of smiling gay couples, Muslim women in hijabs and transgender actors. We were all going to live in a New York City coffee house and work at Green Jobs and live in the post-national future. The past was gone. We were falling into the gorgeous wonderful future of dot com instant deliveries and outsourced everything. We would become more tolerant and guilty. The future was Amazon and Disney. It was hot and cold running social justice. The Bill of Rights was done. Ending the First and Second Amendments was just a clever campaign away. Narratives on news sites drove everything. Presidents were elected by Saturday Night Live skits. John Oliver, John Stewart, Stephen Colbert and Samantha Bee were our journalists. Safe spaces were everywhere and you better watch your microaggressions, buddy. No more coal would be mined. No more anything would be made. The end of men was here. The end of the dead white men of the literary canon. The end of white people. The end of binary gender and marriage. The end of reason. The end of art. The end of 2 + 2 equaling 4. This was Common Core time. It was time to pardon an endless line of drug dealers. To kill cops and praise criminals. To be forced to buy worthless health insurance for wealth redistribution to those who voted their way to wealth. This was Obama's America. And there was no going back. We were rushing through endless goal posts of social transformation. The military fell. Then the police. Now it looks as quaint as anything from the 50s, the 70s or the 80s. A brief moment of foolishness that already appears odd and awkward. And then one day nostalgic. It wasn't the future. It's already the past. It's history. Scalia died. Hillary Clinton was bound to win. And she would define the Supreme Court. Downticket races would give her a friendly Senate. And then perhaps the House. But there is no right side of history. There is only the side we choose. The Obama era was permanent. It was history. Now it is history. Its shocking ascendancy has been paired with an equally shocking descent. The Obama era is done. It's gone. It's over. It was wiped from the pages of history in one night that left Congress and the White House in Republican hands. It would have been bad enough if Jeb Bush had succeeded Obama. That would have been

denata h. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your survey is not blind friendly, however I did like the service I did receive from this U-Haul company. I also enjoyed the female staff who gave directions on and around the U-Haul vehicle. Lastly I would recommend someone else to this location.

RICHARD n. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers were very helpful and knowledgable. Quick to see a need you might have.

Michelle S. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There are locations closer to me, but I love this place! Keep up the great job!

REBECA M. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy

Doris N. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1. Even with employee's help, outside mirrors on truck unable to be adjusted for good vision. 2. Even after reading the instructions in the owner's manual, unable to set the dashboard clock to the correct time of day.

joshua c. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for a great moving experience, Lorenzo and Steven made for a smooth transaction. I would suggest this location to anyone

STEVEN Y. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service very rude in the truck was a bottle and it look like it was full of piss truck was not clean on the in side

Emmanuel F. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the rental process is confusing in one way. When I go online to reserve a trailer, that should be the time in which I submit my credit card information as collateral for reserving the trailer. Going online should not be a preliminary step to where I still have to contact the pick up facility and give them my credit card to reserve the trailer prior to picking it up. Then I have to submit my credit card again to finally be charged. (This later part makes sense). But not putting my credit card down as collateral upon the initial online reservation process does not.

chico c. on 12/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been overcharged for a container I didn't purchase. I have been calling since the 18th of last month. General Manager Lorenzo Hernandez, has declined to call me back or return any of my four calls. Very disappointing.

Bharat P. on 12/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

follow up and issues on continued charges not resolved in a timely manner. Basically totally ignored

pia k. on 12/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Josh and Gloria were very pleasant and very helpful today. In the past my experiences have been less than positive, but I must say both employees had stepped up their game and were very efficient this encounter.

Yvonne H. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the process easy, friendly and made a stressful situation easy to navigate.

JOSEPH M. on 12/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Computer was not allowing the desk person to apply the discount that was given to take the van to an alternate location that uhaul suggested.

Glenna P. on 12/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't understand why the 10' box truck does not have a loading ramp. We ended up having to move a refrigerator, dresser and solid wood long bench seat. No ramp made it more difficult to load/unload the truck, especially these three heavy pieces. All box trucks should have loading ramps in my opinion.

Patricia F. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Rialto store were extremely helpful. In particular Joshua is to be commended for getting our trailer hooked up and us safely on the road.

PIA K on 12/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul U-Box storage location needs an overhaul of the staff. They are inefficient and Gloria, the office staff has a bad attitude.

PIA K. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been using U-Haul in Torrance on Western for the last 5 years. Krystal at that site is an excellent manager, and should be put in a position to train others how to run a U-Haul site. San Bernardino - on West Rialto, is a very poorly run and poorly functioning site. Gloria is incompetent when it come to running the inside office, and she has a bad attitude. Josh is sweet, but clueless and needs more training. Lorenzo is a terrible manager, and does not manage or carry his load. The experience there has been terrible.

Jazmine R. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

better customer service

Harjinder B. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff member was RUDE...

Jessica m. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service we be returning...

Erin S. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I went to pickup my truck at the scheduled time I was in the store alone for over 20 minutes, I am not exaggerating, I could have walked off with half the store. I literally had to start hollering. I doubt anyone heard me but someone eventually someone came from outside. I was not happy already, then the process to get the truck took unusually long, I think there was a paperwork change or something because I was told I was getting one truck and it ended up being another. After 40 minutes I could finally leave with a truck, thankfully I allowed for 60 minutes and barely beat my movers to my residence. After everything, this Uhaul charged my card with someone else's rental in addition to my own. This fact was confirmed for me by corporate customer service and workers at the store. After 3 phone calls and an in person visit to try and resolve this faulty charge, I still never got a call from the GM. As it was CONFIRMED that my card was charged with someone else's rental, I am very upset that Uhaul did not refund my money. However, to not even have the courtesy to call someone in relation to this matter when I called the store 3 times, corporate customer service once, and made a visit to the store to address the incident one week after my original rental, very unprofessional and very concerning. What exactly is going on at this location? I would not recommend anyone rent from here. I have used Uhaul about 10 times in the last 13 years but I don't plan on using them again after this experience.

Robert S on 11/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Driver was very professional and helpful.

VICTOR M. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything went very well customer service was great.

JASON P. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was awesome. Thank you for a great moving experience.

HAL J. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I picked up the trailer I purchased an adapter for the lights it did not plug in so I told the representative and he said this is the way they fit loose the only thing holding it from falling out was the spring on the lid cover being on a short time frame knowing he is absolutely wrong because I have one at home I just forgot it hence forth I have your plug and receipt and very unhappy

MONTE S. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. I was very happy with the experience.

RICHARD B. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly agents, great access

ANDREW B on 10/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

IT.WAS,AWESOME

Willy a. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Homeless people were running amok .there was no one at the counter, had to call the 800 number twice to find someone who works there. The trailer was not ready at the appionted hour.

Chico C on 10/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

box had a broken latch. Had to keep calling for status. Delivered sundown. Lost whole day. Supp. to be picked up on Sat., Not until Tues. had arr. with landlord to have boxes there day past-tenancy

Ashley R. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was fine. My overall experience with UHaul that led to me having to drive to this location to find a truck? That was pretty crappy. Wish there were more choices for non-commercial large truck rental.

Brenton S. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I checked out the vehicle, it had a quarter tank of gas. When I returned the vehicle, I left it with a half a tank, but was not reimbursed for the extra quarter tank that I left. Also, it would have been nice to start my move with a full tank of gas, instead of having to use valuable time to fuel up. Aside from that, it was a pleasure to use your service.

andre h. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and hopeful manager

CARLOS M. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Guys For your Help

eric c. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location did not have enough employees to service people as they came to check in. There was no one at the counter when I got there and there were 7 people in line and no one came in for at least 20 min and then it took a long time to get my truck checked out. Then on return again had to wait long to get the vehicle checked back in cause there was only one person doing contracts. He was nice and did his best to shorten the time.

Alvin F. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have equipment that is reserved for those who reserved it.

Lauren P. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pickup was perfectly fine. I waited in line a bit, the front desk attendant gave me all the details of how to return the truck, then we checked the truck together and I left around 3:00 PM. Upon return, I locked the doors and parked it right where the attendant told me to around 7:00 PM on a Sunday. The only problem I had was during the return process. I watched the return process video through the U-Haul mobile app as the attendant suggested, very helpful by the way. The last thing the video says for me to do, is call the day after to make sure my truck was checked in just fine. Monday morning I call in at about 8:30 AM on my way to work and a women tells me the truck hasn't been checked in yet, allow more time and check back. I called back on my first break around 1130 AM another woman told me she would put a note to have them call/email me once the truck is checked in. Sometime around 4:00 PM U-Haul contacted my dad, whom I put down as a secondary number, and they told him they don't have the truck and to have me call in. No one called/emailed me to tell me they don't have the truck, better yet that they can't find it because I know I turned it in. I called back again as soon as I got off which was around 530/6 PM and the woman says they still haven't checked in the truck. She sent me an email at almost 7 PM telling me they checked in the truck and the contract is now closed out. I am dissatisfied with how long it took to check in the truck and then to call my secondary number before calling me directly or emailing me. If it takes longer to check in the truck, change the details within the instructional video. I got really nervous when My dad contacted me saying they called him. Since I called multiple times already that day, why not just call me back, send a text or email. Also, don't tell a customer you don't have the truck before checking thoroughly.

james c on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

10/10 i received my box early and the contents in perfect condition

Valerie V. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be friendly in make eye contact with customers. HAve one sales representative at feint desk at all time. Have a employee double check the previous job to ensure proper connection. (Auto transporter)

Vicki M on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The u box is much smaller than advertised. It said I could put 1 and a half bedrooms worth of furniture in one. Ha. I barely got half that amount in the box.

SUSAN F. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More help on the weekends

lawrence k. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have used this location twice now - always friendly. Sometimes busy, but that is what you want in a business.

Duane K. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

But I was to pick up my order in crestline but you sent me here, I wanted crestline. NOT HAPPY WITH WHAT YOU DID. THANKS A LOT.

Sheryl W on 9/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off woman was very nice and professional. I had to repair one of the boxes door. The pickup driver did not have enough experience to be put in charge of peoples belongings.

Susan F. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very big place but only one attendant for both storage and equipment on a weekend. Would be more efficient if there were more than one.

JOSEPH B on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No

Lauren M on 8/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Good service considering the amount of staffing available, but in order for it to be even better I think having a few more associates working there would be beneficial

Brittany G on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

came 20 mins past closing had a truck full of stuff with no storage left the truck there next day manager worked with me waived the day I left excited I was feeling down before I went in the next day

PAT V on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for secured storage for these many years/ staff excellent and very helpfull only reason for vacating unit was increasing pricing

SONYA R on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always courteous help. The manager, David P seemed to go out of his way to make sure that the customers were happy before they left. Always smiling, helpful, offering assistance kind.

Diana J on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff person who dropped off and picked up our U-Box Travis Newman was friendly, professional, and really helpful.

Tamara A on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Friendly and personable.

Jesus G on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David the manager is awesome! He made my move in easy and stress free. Definitely a great facility to storage your stuff.

MELONEE ANN V on 5/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

David is the best manager in the 21+ years. I moved out because I had water damage to a family heirloom that cannot be fixed/replaced. More care needs to be given to repairs.

Michael P on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience....a nervous 2 weeks, but all turned out fine!! I recommend Ubox for long distance!

PATRICIA S on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you guys

PATRICIA S on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you guys

towana k on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank u for taking great care of my things while in storage. I`m very pleased with the staff at uhaul for going the extra step in making this experience very stress free. Thanks again. 128077

HENRY S on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an excellently managed facility. And the card swipe access made it greater. Also, the availability of carts during moving in and out was a welcome sight.

Thomas S on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cassandra was awesome and informative. She was prompt and able to answer all our questions.

joe w on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David and Kassandra were a delight to work with, both were very knowledgeable and professional

CAREL L on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly

MARISOL A on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

VALLERY I on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional establishment. Friendly and helpful staff clean buildings safe easy access Reasonable rates I would recommend this business to my friends!

PATRICIA A on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am glad that I chose this particular location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They made a very stressful time much easier to handle.

MARY E on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth from start to finish from arriving to leaving. The staff was very helpful especially Taylor. I am very satisfied.

STACEY H on 1/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

STACEY H on 1/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

joe w on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-box lady was great to deal with and very knowledgeable as was all your employees

ernest b on 12/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

every thing was good.

VALLERY I on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I felt as if my transaction was handled in a friendly professional manner

DANIEL N T on 9/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient and friendly.

HELEN F on 9/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was clean and we314l maintained. Taylor was extremely helpful in finding me a storage size to accommodate my needs.

GLORIA B on 8/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped me,Taylor I give him a triple A. his customer service was top notch.

RUDY B on 8/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t rate it excellent because inside of the units it was not lighted up and was a very big inconvenience to me.

Tracee P on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tamara and Michelle helped me out on short notice. I needed a extra box with a few hours notice and they delivered. Very professional and very helpful.

LINDA J on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything and everyone went above and beyond from move-in to move-out.

DENISE C on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Im very satisfied with the service and the staff was very friendly Taylor Cole was indeed helpful should hire more people like him with great attitude : thank you so much for your service

CURTIS Y on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was good and stress free, everyone was friendly and helpful

MONIQUE W on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn`t have to wait for service and the manager showed us the storage unit that we needed. Service was excellent.

ANDREW L on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful.

LAUREN S on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service is excellent at this facility all the staff members are very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this place to all my friends an family.

WILLIAM R on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have a very nice and large facility if I ever have a need for storage in San Bernardino again I will surely go to them.

Terry D on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our U-box delivery and pick up driver was efficient and courteous. She was able to reschedule the pick up date and followed through with a phone call. Very helpful.

Michael P on 4/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service ever . How was it possible for someone to get into my contract and change it .how can a store manager tell you they will not give you your pods .

Mark C on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David was extremely helpful. Without him or move would`ve been much more difficult.

ANTHONY R on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unit manager was extremely helpful and friendly. After undergoing a terrible experience in nevada he definitely impressed us with his knowledge of the storage/moving business.

ARIELL G on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and willing to help.

JOHN E on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was professional and courteous and very helpful. The neighborhood where the facility is located is a bit seedy at night but I feel my property is safe.

LYNDA R on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service that I received from Lauren and Kassandra and the store manager. I was also pleased with the service i received from Lorenzo.

LEE J on 1/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the help

Mike S on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!The women were great and friendly. We had a problem with auto pay and it was fixed immediately.David at San Bernardino helped us alot. Thank you to all

LINDA M on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comment at this time.

KRISTEN M on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was fine. Hard to get to loading dock at busy hours due to many rental trucks in driveway.

REGINALD L on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David and Ro are the awesome ppl always going the extra mile with A smile

RYAN L on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girls were friendly and knowledgeable. Romena was great making sure all my questions were answered. Well worth the money!

GORGONIA J on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great David and Lorenzo gave awesome customer service.

GARY D on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much to say just thank you for being there

VALIANT P on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very polite and helpful and the facilities were clean and neat.

VISION OF H on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

BRIAN W on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They was very fast about doing things. Very nice well clean.

DONALD K on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you

ELVIS C on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an amazing experience with David. He was very helpful and just an all around great guy. He helped me pick a storage space and made me feel comfortable leaving my items at the location.

LINDA M on 5/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Having two locks is a little inconvenient at times, however it does give me a sense of security.

MARTIN W on 5/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box was actually delivered early and the driver was very helpful in accommodating me with the short notice of early arrival only about 30 minutes early.

ATEF N on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

UFFE L on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was great

HARRIET W on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people are great, but the web site needs work. All in all, you made this move as hassle free as possible. Thank you.

CHARLES D on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff members where helpfull and friendley.

TIERNEY D on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had great customer service...in particular the drop off and pick up by such very capable women!!! thank you

ALICIA R on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall excellent and a valuable service we use every Feb. Units were about 2 hours late, due to a flat tire, which we understand is unavoidable.

EDWARD S on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The way in which pick-up and delivery was handled was excellent. Definitely will utilize again if situation arises.

TODD R on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much more convenient than the other POD company. Thanks.

MAXINE P on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very clean and the worker`s were very helpful and friendly..

TERESA C on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your staff extremely helpful,especially Denise in San Bernardino who delivered and picked up the U-Boxes.

ANNE P on 12/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good value wish you provided locks

SUSAN L on 12/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

DANIEL G on 12/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager is extremely helpful.

DAMON T on 11/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank all the employees for the great job and friendly hospitality. I would definitely recommend u-haul to any one and every one. Thank you everyone at u-haul.

KAREN P on 10/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went well the day we went to load our pods.

ROBERT B on 10/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your new management is doing a great job uhaul looks alot bette. all the emplyees have always been curtious, kind, and very helpful

DAVID T on 10/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok

KIMBERLY L on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SUPER FAST Order to Delivery! 1 FASTEST availability. Delivered ONLY on Trailer which LIMITS what you can get inside U Box. Cannot fit 7 Ft + Hutch in to the 8 ft ceiling b/c of ODD angles.

LATESIA L on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with the customer service I recieved. Even though it was last minute, they were more than willing to accomodate me.

ARTECIA R on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It`s very difficult to speak to someone on the phone. Other than that, all is well.

VICTORIA R on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I came in looking for storage and the staff was quick to help me with my needs.

RODNEY A on 9/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Found dead roaches in storage unit. Was told I would receive a refund on unused month.

MICHELE T on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only employee that was with us through our entire ordeal was Romena, of San Bernardino office. The staff at Springfield, Ma office let us down!

RYAN M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very easy

SUSAN E on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both our scheduler Romena and our deliverer Judy were wonderful to work with and very helpful. We have already begun recommending U-Boxes as the way to move. Thank you.

SHEILA W on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

did not help at all.

DELIA R on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CHRISTIAN G on 7/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy so far with this service.

DELIA R on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, but dealing with your call center is a joke, only use is holding a phone. I was referred to Romina who is the only person who has been able to help me.

KATHERINE N on 7/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was mind-blowingly terrible- My call was shuttled around to a bunch of call centers where literally nobody could help me locate my order/shipping status or really anything else.

JOHN R on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the U-Haul folks that I dealt with were very friendly and helpful. The manager at the Ontario California rental center was particularly helpful. Thanks! J.R.

LINDA M on 6/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You have excellent customer service. Your staff was pleasant and very helpful especially Gilbert and Giovanni. It was a plesure doing business at the U-Haul on S. D Street in San Bernardino, CA.

LINDA M on 5/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service is excellent. Staff is friendly and professional.

KRISTINA J on 5/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fred and his crew went out of their way to make a difficult move easier. Thanks guys.

MICHAEL H on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience, staff was friendly. service was adequate

KRISTEN M on 2/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a limited amount of time to get a trailer and remove belongings from an apartment. The staff was quick and efficient and even suggested storage at the facility--something I had not planned on.

STEVEN F on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall I was really impressed with everything and I will tell everybody that I was.

LISA T on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service from Robert and the second uhaul rep that helped us. Sorry I can`t think of your name right now but you both were amazing.

MICHAEL H on 12/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable, attentive rep , Robert was a great help! no complaints on the rest of staff.

REGINALD L on 12/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allsome

GORGONIA J on 12/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate that assisted me was very helpful and gave us great customer service out of all the associates that I came into contact with he was the best and very respectful and curtious.

PHIL P on 9/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert was extremely helpful, and all the staff pleasant to work with. What a great bunch of people there! I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

MICHELLE P on 9/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Over all it was ok but we did have a few small issues and we saw a few bugs in our unit.

KARLA E on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very close to where I work and live and this is exactly what I needed

DONNA S on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very Helpful and friendly

PAMELA Y on 8/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS SO VERY MUCH AND ALSO YOUR EMPLOYEE BY THE NAME MARK WAS EXCELLENT GREAT JOB.I COMMEND HIM

ALY L on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service, was very helpful and professional! Great experience, thank you guys!

DEBRA W on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

DANA M on 7/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul location on D St. in San Bernardino the people were friendly and professional. I had a problem with the location in Macon,GA and Warner Robins,Ga.

AMANDA B on 7/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thor was very helpful

DAMON T on 5/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that work at u-haul are really friendly and will to help out.Im really happy with the facility.

RAQUEL D on 4/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the fast and friendly service.

ROB C on 3/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was kind and the drop off of the trailer was an easy deal. I would do it again with uhaul

TODD B on 2/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fred Kayla are great! BUT, 4 boxes = $320/mo. To move 9 miles = $1,160 See my last survey on lack of concern for cust. safety! I rented a Budget truck moved everything to 10X25X10 box - $165/mo

DWIGHT A on 11/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service friendly staff convenient prices and hours

BRYON F on 10/27/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I executed a military DTY move. Operators were supposed to provide a weight, but never did.

ERIC H on 8/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members quickly recommended the right size of storage I needed and they really helped me when I did not know much about storage.

MICHELLE A on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cricket was a wonderful help!

SHILJAMOL M on 6/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly in their talking and performance, but cheated me in their action. stolen 470 dollar from credit card. no apology from the staff after putting back the money. No proper paperwork

DONNA R on 5/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They were hard to contact. They are billing me for storage that was supposed to be waived due to the difficulty I had with contacting them. I will NEVER recommend nor use this service again

RON G on 5/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KRICKET WAS SO HELPFUL AND ON THE BALL! SHE SHOULD BE IN MANAGEMENT-I INTEND TO WRITE A LETTER TO UHAUL ABOUT HER EXEMPLARY SERVICE.

SANDRA R on 5/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman delivering the U-Box was very pleasant and very helpful about everything.

CHRISTOPHER M on 4/27/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Door would not close.. I hated that I received a quote when shopping for the best deal and then when I later went to finalize, the price jumped $400. They also sent my full box to the wrong address.

KAREN M on 4/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were courteous and friendly and always willing to help me. If I need to rent a storage unit again, I`ll definitely go back.

LEE J on 4/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel resolved an issue with my storage that had a positive outcome.

SHEELEON G on 2/8/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I got my stuff out, said bye to the staff,went to school, then they sent me a bill and lein stuff notices. What did i do? I let on time. Maybe they don`t like me.

RALPH J on 12/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Levina Conrad was very helpful, professional and courteous! I would highly recommend her and U-haul!

ANDY C on 6/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was extremely well mannered, very well in all areas of customers service. They even showed me to the unit that I had rented.

DARIT T on 5/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was great dan was so helpful thanks for being great

CRESENCIA A on 2/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was good except fpr the storage floors.seem like they are old

MARIANNE W on 1/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5 star review! Marc has great interpersonal skills and goes far and beyond the customer care needs, he is also very respectful and never too busy to answer questions.