U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

Share |

Address

3026 Florin Rd
Sacramento, CA 95822

(916) 395-1601

(W Of Hwy 99)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Daniel H. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasn't able to book online originally, it kept referring me to the Broadway location. I always rent from the Florin location.

Stan M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great! Both on pick up and drop off the people were professional, knowledgeable, and very friendly. I look forward to the next time i need to rent. Thank you, Stan

TERESA G. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U -haul the best . keep doing what you doing.

john m. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent business.

Tracie R. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will be honest at first I was a little hesitant to use U-Haul because I read some of the customers comments and didn't want to have some of the same issues, however I realize you can't please everyone therefore I decided to find out on my own. I was very happy overall with my experience. My truck was ready on time and they were very helpful and professional. As I picked up the truck first thing in the morning they were very busy but my wait time was not very long and the gentleman who helped me was hustling to get everyone taken care of! I will say tho, the truck that I had seemed as if it was driving really rough on the road and it had a hard time getting to the speed limit. Besides that it did hold everything I needed it too which I was thankful for! In addition I did call and let them know that my return time was going to be a little later than originally stated and they were very good about extending my time. I'm glad I gave them a chance and I would use them again!

Robin R. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Like the airlines, you overbooked. My reservation was changed to a different time and location than requested, Then since the requested truck was not returned on time by the previous customer and there was not another truck available, we waited 30 minutes after our reservation was to begin before being offered a smaller truck—which probably means the next guy didn't get HIS reserved truck. Your saving grace was the customer service AFTER the fact--a quick mop of the smaller truck, the discount on mileage, comped dolly, and extra time allowance for me to return the truck for the same quoted price. I will be willing to pay more with another company next time if it means my reservation is "as-requested."

Mark L. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though the truck was new with only 5771 miles on it, it had no power to get up hills. The steering was very loose causing me to swirl back and forth every crack or groove on the highway. Reccond a check of the steering and shifting gears.

Lee-anna P. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience the lady who was working there was awesome very friendly and was very helpful

KATHY C. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a young lady at this location, and I didn't get her name but her customer service is outstanding. please tell her for me. there is a young man there that need a little polish, but overall customer service was satisfactory. Thank you!

Jacqueline A. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was not very friendly, but they were busy.

Jimmie M. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

PHILLIP F. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really did not appreciate how I made my reservation almost a month in advance I get an email notification to confirm my reservation 2 days before my reservation, I even call to make sure things are good. Then the day I show up on time my rental is no where to be found. I originally had my pickup at a different location less than two miles from where I was moving from (S&J storage in Elk Grove CA). I get there and the poor representatives are scrambling to find me a rental. I was dropped off at the facility so had no ride to get to the one on Florin Rd 15 minutes away so the Uhaul rep that was helping gave me a ride. I was really upset I had things planned and people were waiting for me I was an hour behind schedule the whole day. Then I got stuck with having to pay for extra mileage because I had to drive an extra 15 miles to and from a Uhaul that was outside of the direction I was going. The service I got from the individuals that helped me was great, it was not their fault and they just wanted to help. However The reservation process needs to be fixed to ensure trucks are where they need to be at the time they need to be there. I am very dissatisfied. Thank you

Shafil S. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employee was looking at her cell phone the whole time we were checking out the trailer. Very rude and unprofessional. Manager was there and he didn't even say anything. She wasn't very friendly at all. If you hate your job so much than leave. Need to work on customer service!

tracy s. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The associates were extremely nice and attentive but picking up at this location always takes long. It's a very busy store and more help is needed. Great people but would love faster service

Belva S. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee who took care of me seemed to be the only one available to help customers that day, but he did a great job and there was no undue waiting. He was very efficient caring for customers renting and returning trucks. It was a good rental-moving experience.

Michael C. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a concern for the manager about the quote i was given.

Glen S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great crew at the Florin Rd location

Carole L. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the rate adjustments since we did online reservations showed up at our schedule time and our rental was not at sight to rent at our scheduled time.Good customer service Andrian

MICHAEL R. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the employees were very professional and efficient. The checkout and return went smooth and the truck was clean and in good repair.

Percy L. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give up the good work.

YENISEI A. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the girl who helped me purchase boxes and and make my reservations was amazing. she was quick and knowledgeable.

Gary S. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and courteous. Good to see you all hiring some Black people. I've been around a long time, you used to only hire young uneducated white guys when most of your clients were Black. Good shift, whatever your reason.

susan g. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. All was great! Thx

Precious S. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place always has what I need!!!!

henry s. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped me out looked like he was high, on top of that the trailer he gave me one of the tires were very low on air, i asked him to give me a different trailer he said thats the only one that worked wen there was two other car trailers next to it. I had to get the tire repaird the next before using the trailer. This was the frist time i had such a horrible experience with uhaul.

RUDIE C. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After hours Drop box for keys is well needed.

MANUEL V. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since Andrea took over everything has gone so much smoother.

David F. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I rent from this location there is only 1 person working doing everything. I had a 7am reservation and didn't get out till after 8:15. Then they started calling me saying I was due back at 1pm and was late. I told reservation I need to keep trailer all day

WYCLIFFE S. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forgot her name. But she was very helpful and understanding. High quality service. I went over 30 mins of scheduled dropoff and the computer wanted to charge me for extra one day, then she took care of it.

Victor J. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and very friendly staff.

JHARAUN G. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used the truck for about 4 hours and was charged almost 100$ for a truck that was $29.99 that's just crazy it should have been maybe 40 considering I only went 10 miles

Anthony F. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went in about 3 times and there was no one in the store or available each time. no one in sight.

vijay s. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

customer service agents was just talking among themselves and not even helping the total wait time to rent a U-Haul truck was 48 minutes

Linda B. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a line of people waiting. More staff would help. Person at counter was very helpful, once she was able to help us.

ismael c. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Guys, and girl in the office are awesome. Very personable, knew a lot about the truck i was renting gmc sierra. He even told me about the manual shift feature! I was in and out in a flash! Best location in sacramento. The one off Broadway is rude. Love the florin store

THOMAS M. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was nice about the site and the van except that the rear doors on the van would not lock.

Deitra A. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure truck is clean on inside and make sure your getting the right truck.

Eva H. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated that I could reserve a vehicle on line and also saved time at the counter by doing everything on line. Returning the vehicle was also much easier.

Kendra J. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I came in on Friday the 4th and spoke with "D.J." He set me an appointment for the following morning. He informed me there would be a $68 hold on my card. When I got there i was told it would be $80. I tried to explain to the woman working there but she wasn't trying to hear a thing( maybe still asleep from the night before). Plus I ordered a dolly that I didn't receive. There was no posted signage( at least big enough for me to see) of the price per gallon if the truck wasn't refueled properly. We did take a picture before we drove off and it wasn't the amount they claimed. We showed the woman the pic and she said, " Well you still didn't put gas in it". Ok fine then lets both split the loss. I will not be returning to this location again.

Rae H. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i had a horrible experience with uhaul and will never be using you again or recommending you to anyone.

PHENG T. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I setup my rental online with a credit card... Showed up at 7:am. There was 1 person working and the computers were not working. I don't understand why she needs to write me a new contract if I already did the paperwork and paid for it online. This wasted my time. I wasn't able to leave until after 8:am. 1 whole hour of my time wasted. Furthermore, the same thing happened on my return date. I had to wait again on short staff, non working computers, and wasted another hour of my life. Shitty business model.

Edward B. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It Is located in a pretty sketchy neighborhood .

Cynthia a on 3/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will follow up with a letter to the Corp Office 1 flat tire issues,2 many calls to pick up 1.5 hrs wait at p/u location,3 Friendly staff but not always helpful. Thanks CA

JEANNETTE F. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, experience was excellent.

raul r. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U guys did great job! Keep it up! Have a great day!

AMANDA G. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer service I've ever had. First they tell us to pick up a truck at 9 am, we get there and can't get one until 5pm. Second we were charged for an appliance dolly that we never received. Third, the brake pedal comes loose while we're pulling their trailer and roadside assistance wasn't going to help us out for an hour and a half.. Then when returning the truck, were told we have the dolly and they gave us the wrong truck to begin with, wrong mileage, wrong numbered truck.. Worst service ever. Hire smarter people.

KARL K. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There never seems to be enough front counter employees as I need to wait a long time. The contract always seems to take too long. Returning is usually fast and easy.

LOWANTA L. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew was great and very good at there jobs I well return very soon And thank the crew for the good job there are doing for the south side Sacramento your the best James Logan I will return again

Annie J. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was quick.

CASSIDY M. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service, no one was friendly. I definitely will not go back that location. There was also an employee changing outside in front of customers and he was down to his boxers, very unprofessional..

Ann R. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First the employee claimed I had no reservation where I clearly provided proof of reservation including confirmation number. In addition, for not having a reservation, he sure did accurately verifiy my address and contact information without me telling him. So, to improve the experience for the next customer, employee honesty and truthfulness would be helpful. The check-in at return claimed and charged for a hand truck/dolly that was not used and did not apply credit for returning the truck with more gas than it had at check-out. With just that one dishonest guy, I choose to take my dollars elsewhere.

desiree b. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were so many "warning lights*" on the cargo van, that I could not even read the millage going out or in. Needless to say, my $19.95 rental ended up being $123.00 because of mileage even though I had it out and back in on the same day. * I photographed two of the warning lights. I was at the counter at the time reserved and the U-Haul employee walked in and said "what do you want"? (As in that I was disturbing him). He then continued to make my contract even more expensive because he put the wrong return date on it (I just needed one day one way).

Des M. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and personable especially Chris.

rob a on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly,helpful and if their was anything else i needed give them a call if i needed additional help.

ROSALYN P. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Representative that helped me was really nice and accommodating and helpful, explained everything in full detail.. very pleasant experience at this location , checking in

KENYA W on 12/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

representatives were friendly and helpful they understood the issues I had from the other u-haul sinners and took care of them for me

PERSILLA S on 10/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CUSTOMER SERVICES IS A MAJOR ISSUE FOR YOUR BUSINESS. EMPLOYEES ARE NOT TRAINED CORRECTLY.the PERSON DIDN`T EVEN CHECK MY LICENSE AND SPELLED MY NAME INCORRECT.

PETER G on 10/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John is wonderful, a true gentleman, which is rare these days.

ALICE T on 8/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff unfriendly/unhelpful when I was on site w/?`s. Rarely acknwldge my presence. Rarely gvn str8 ans, often need to ask my ?`s in stern voice to be taken seriously.

ABEL E on 8/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Both units infested with cockroaches damaging belongings...Service Unmotivated,unenergetic, SLOW service staff,call for further explanation 916-601-3793

Robert Z on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was smooth and the price was reasonable. Also, hiring moving help was a good decision that helped tremendously.

FRANCIS R on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lack of 5x8 available spaces, extreme overcharging of rent and required insurance to the tune of almost $90.00 per month I have since moved to another company`s 5x8 space for only $48.00 per month!

AMANDA A on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing bad to say at all. Staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The manager has worked with us and I am thankful for that. I would recommend this place to everyone.

STEVE M on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage unite was broken. I was not able to get there until now. We did lose belongings and also had to pay for a locksmith to remove the lock that was on our unit. I was not mailed the key.

SIMONE B on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hi my name is Simone the area isn`t the greatest but there`s good and bad everywhere! But the staff was amazing hoping everything will be fine! Have an amazing day

FRANK V on 5/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can canceled my storage several times and you keep trying to charge me. the manager SUCKS , told me he would call me back several times and never did. We will never use that uhaul again

NITRA D on 3/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given a truck on a fourth of gas and was told to put $10 in to get it back there I put $12 in and was still charged for gas

RAMONA W on 3/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Santana was extremely kind and helpful. Makes all the difference.

Richard D on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t receive a bill for the second month, but a warning that my paymnet was overdue and I had to pay a penalty. Phone calls went to corporate, and my message never got through to local dealer.

COURTNEE B on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They gentleman was extremely helpful!

MUSTAFA B on 10/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facilites was good under a friendly persons at all the times i was in and out.

BRENDAN M on 9/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were nice, busy area, but buildings seem secure

LISA B on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in the process of adding additional security measures. That makes me feel better and is really appreciated.

JOANNA V on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Zoey waited on me, balancing two people at once as she provided excellent customer service. However, because the storage spaces are outdoors, your belongings get really dirty.

KYLE H on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unacceptable - There is no tracking system to monitor the progress as the boxes are shipped. Annoying - Boxes bolted shut for transport and staff neglected to remove them before delivery.

JUANITA H on 4/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady didn`t tell me she gave me a one way Uhaul truck so it was harder to drop off at a different location.

TYLER W on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff are compleatly rude and aggressive. They make you feel like they will move or damage your things in storing if you do not make them feel like your beneath them.

TYLER W on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager is rude and the employes are ever worse I would never recommend them to anyone. Worst experience ever.

LINDA H on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laconda was accurate, timely, professional and very courteous. Would definitely recommend and will use this facility again.

LETONYIA W on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was given a great one way rate from Reno, and a special rate on a storage space. Thank you, I was able to save a great deal of money.

LAURA H on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You made my move easy.

RALPH B on 12/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

ALEXIS D on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HQ was completely out of sync with the local office, both of which did not match the info on my account online. I will not be using this service again.

ALISHA S on 11/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at Florin UHaul by all staff. They were very busy with only one person working the front desk but still managed to greet customers walking through door and apologized for wait.

DENNIS C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think Adrian and Zoe do excellent work and have good customer service skills.

CHARLES W on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Spaces were tight w/ minimal dust bugs, but no lighting inside them.

KATHY F on 7/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your prices are very expensive on the storage units.a 5x10 is not big enough .but i got the next size which i have to pay more money. $109 a month is way to much

KATHERINE M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laronda of your Sacramento, Florin Road location was who made my experience exceptional. She was highly professional in her dealings with me. Thank you Laronda for making it so easy for me.

KIMANH T on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul location was the best in customer service, knowledge of products, and efficiency. Laronda went above and beyond to help us deal with a mistake that another U-Haul location had made.

MARLENE W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated everyone that worked there, they were professional Thank you

APRIL R on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laronda went out of her way to ensure that we were happy and satisfied. Because of her I would definitely do business again with Uhaul

ARIBA W on 4/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very bad customer service

ARIBA W on 4/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul I rented they still they did not refund the money completely.

BRAD M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was the best!!!

MARY L on 2/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience at U-Haul was a wonderful one!!!!

MARLENE W on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found my experience to be above average! the gentleman who helped me as well as the young lady gave me excellent customer service. I chose this facility for many years.

BORJANA P on 12/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gate access system was down so I haven`t been able to get my access cards yet.

HO V on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SERVICE

ROBERT R on 11/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love your staff at this property. Very friendly and helpful

ANGELA Q on 10/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just want to thank the staff at the storage location. They were friendly, accommodating and helpful in every way.

MARCUS D on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT Employees and Great customer service!

ASHLEY M on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people awesome service. we needed you and you were tjere thank you. I will remain with u haul! thank you. ashley mallard

DENNIS C on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that assisted me was very friendly and efficient. She has excellent customer service skills

CARMELO L on 8/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were attentive took time to explain particulars.

GEORCIA H on 8/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful and friendly. I will recommend U-Haul to my friends.

CHARLES W on 8/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I reserved this space, the call center said it was 16 miles from my location, it was 33 miles! It cost alot extra to drive the truck there and back.

KENNETH T on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Management was very bad,no people skills!Gave bad info,could not fix a very simple problem which cost me lost time an money!

DANAE JASON S on 5/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service to meet all my needs, i am very happy with it!

PATRICIA S on 5/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everytme i go there thy always tke my money then wnt me to.pay mre after da truk cum back.do i.thnk thySUCKz

MARK AND ANN B on 3/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comments

AARON H on 2/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Still can`t believe after renting for 4 years you charge me $3 extra for milage and don`t offer 1 month credit to past bill!

GAIL G on 1/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definetly use this facility again if I had to

DARRELL M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When returning the vehicle we tested the lights, checked the mileage and fuel levels and was on my way in less than 5 minutes. Excellent service and very convenient.

CATHERINE R on 12/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly people

CATHERINE R on 11/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

BRETT P on 11/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had two relatively minor issues here.My pass card didn`t work well at the readers and even though I checked out of my unit 7 days early I wasn`t offered a reimbursement.

RONALD B on 11/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

could have better lighting but other than that i was very happy and would use them again

WILLIAM A on 10/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony at the counter and Joyce on the phone were very helpful. All details were explained thoroughly by both people and after a long day of moving, was very much appreciated. 5 stars.

CHRIS L on 9/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this storage kicks some fuckin ass baby woohho!

RESHANDA T on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team of people there.

ANN N on 7/31/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Key cards didn`t work well. Had to pay $45.00 dumpster fee and also charged for pads that we plan to leave at our destination in Bozeman, MT. U-Haul in Rancho Cordova much more helpful.

DONNA C on 7/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very easy access to the unit. I like we were given a pass card instead of jusst numbers.

DONNA S on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff person was friendly and knowlegable.

GOERGE G on 6/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very customer friendly.

RESHANDA T on 6/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service. really took care of me and my needs.

KATHLEEN M on 6/8/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

over priced. I moved my stuff to another UHAUL storage place and saved $90 a month.

STEVE C on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody at uhaul, has been fantastic. thank you.

NICKOLAS S on 5/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this site were always helpful courteous. There were also a couple of exceptional ones who stood out, but I don`t have their names at hand. I would recommend this location to others.

MARIA V on 3/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out, everyone was friendly and helpful.

RAOUL L on 3/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As good as the facility was, the staff that helped out was much better. Moving is`nt a pleasurable experience, but the staff there helped the situation.

AMY H on 12/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve been overwhelmingly happy with our experience here. The staff has always been helpful professional when we`ve needed them. I`D recommend them at every opportunity. GREAT JOB!

GWENDOLYN M on 12/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again Happy New Year!

TIFFANY T on 11/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am only rating it poor, because my card was charged 70 dollars more than what it was supposed to be charged for a one day rental that was returned with 2 hours.

BEAU P on 11/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

lack of communication on the staff and management part

STEPHEN M on 9/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Positive experience. Nothing fancy but it worked for my needs.

DAIMA O on 9/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You only had 1 hardworking employee manning the counter and 1 hardworking employee preparing the vehicles. You need at least 1 more employee at the counter.

BEAU P on 8/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

our cards to get into the gate didnt work when we went to get something at 1 am....staff the next day gave us new ones.

PATRICE M on 8/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am an organized person so efficiency is key to me. U-Haul at Florin Road, Sacramento and Curtner Avenue, San Jose were the ideal team in my organized move. Smooth. Thanks All. Have a great day.

MICAL H on 8/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

NEHLA B on 8/3/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged by about $425.00. I never received copies of the charges, or the contracts. I only saw debits on my card yesterday and today.

DAELLE S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT TEAM! working together to make others happy!

DAELLE S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you all so much for a great few months! you all are a GREAT team!!

CREIGHTON G on 7/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lock latch to the storage unit is very hard to open and/or secure.

OMAR M on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

ALICIA M on 6/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The crew at the Florin Uhaul is very helpful and inviting. Thank you

KESIA M on 4/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best experiences i`ve had while moving. Thank you to the whole crew. They were very friendly and working hard to take care of me and the many other customer`s needs. Thanks again

LESTER L on 3/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Storage was great. i had no problems, but their should be a gulf cart set up for the amazing storage guy, it seemed that he had to walk around a lot and a cart would help him and the store out a lot.

GREG L on 3/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS TO DEMARKES,DEL,AND THE MAIN PERSON THERE ANTONY TOGATHER THEY ARE A GOOD TEAM

SARITA H on 2/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comit

NAJLA H on 1/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checking in was quick and easy most of all affordable. The attendant was very informative helping me to chose U-Haul over other facilities I was considering.

LYDIA E on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service in all aspects of my transactions. Including, storage issues, 1-way transportation information, closing of my storage unit, etc...excellent

MARLA H on 12/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Vacating storage needs to explained up front! I vacated on the 5th but had to pay for the whole month! Should be prorated.

MONICA G on 12/9/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor Customer Service

ANGELA A on 12/7/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lighting in the storage area is not good. An old lady that just left out of u-haul store was knocked down and purse stolen.

PABLITO M on 11/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comments at this time. Just keep up the good work.

ROBERT A on 10/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony has been incredibly helpful, well spoken, and informative each time. He seems very proud of the facility he is running. And he should be!

BINITA W on 10/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when i moved out i had black widow in my funiture and in all of my belongs

GREG L on 9/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the mgr was very helpful and knew his job well thanku

CLINTON T on 9/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office rep was very helpful in providing details of the rental agreement and the pricing.

HOUSTON B on 8/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks again to Mr. Anthony Anderson for being so helpful during a difficult move.

LYDIA E on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience in visiting your facilty. All staff members were wonderful especially, Drew and Anthony Norman, Jr. mgr...thanks!!

NORMAN H on 7/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff resolved a non-working access card issue for me after normal business hours. Good customer service!

BINITA W on 7/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well done

KIMBERLY M on 6/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was great

MONICA G on 6/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was very helpful.

DIANE A on 6/9/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All staff were friendly and helpful. It would have been nice to have access hours past 7 p.m.

JILL S on 6/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Demarkus manager was so helpful and informative I decided to rent from you facility. Also, by signing up I could now manage my storage account online and the hours worked well with my need.

JUAN H on 4/18/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was very rude and took money out of mothers acct, when it was my debt and didn`t tell us and won`t give money back.

RICHARD M on 4/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you, the timing of your offer was perfect for our needs.

DEBORAH W on 3/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a smaller unit and was going to go with a competitor but was offered a good price and better access.

RICHARD M on 3/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

TOM M on 2/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy with staff and equip