U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

Share |

Address

3026 Florin Rd
Sacramento, CA 95822

(916) 395-1601

(W Of Hwy 99)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Nathan P. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comments everything was great...

Rosa P. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never knew about this location, it was very updated location, friendly service, the service was great. I was in & out quickly, when I arrived to pick up the truck and when I returned the truck. I told everyone of my friends about this place. It was to me a hidden gem.

Nelson M. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Direct phone contact to ask questions about direction. Still trying to retrieve my drivers license.

jasmin z. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went fast and these people knew what they were doing.

sandra k. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure yoy always have all registers open line be to long the wait sucks..

Francis E. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are awesome. ...very customer friendly. Would love to go there everyday.

Mabel S. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul customer service 1(800) number is the worse type of customer service i have ever received in my life. Extremely sarcastic and not helpful at all. As far as the customer service at the actual location were i got the uhaul truck they were great. Will never rent from uhaul or recommend uhaul to anyone due to the 1(800) number customer service.

VICTOR O. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really think this location is the best for equipment and customer service. You can't improve on perfection.

James L. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were scheduled to pick up a trailer at 7 AM on 20 Aug. I checked in online a few days prior in order to expedite the process. We arrived at 6:50 AM and nobody was at the store so we sat. More people started showing up. Finally an employee showed up at 7:15 AM who did not have a key and he appeared to start calling somebody. 5 minutes later another employee SPEEDS into the parking lot and rushes inside the building to open the store. Once inside, I expected to give them my name, print the paperwork and walk out. Instead, I had to go through the entire process of giving him the information for my vehicle, checking my driver's license etc. Wasn't that the point of the online check in? I maybe wouldn't have been annoyed by that so much, had the store been opened on time and the employees actually ready for work when the business is stated to open at 7 AM.

Michael N. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very difficult time making a rental they were out of trucks but I finally got one then it was unrentable due to damage so they found me a new one 15 miles from my original I felt I should not have to have payed the extra mileage since I did not make the truck unusable or damage it but they would not do it I will tell people I used uhaul but also the issues i had. poor customer service when it came to that.

Diana W. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I left some items in the truck. I knew it would be gone when I returned 3 days later. They still had my items! That was awesome. I always have a positive experience when I come here. They are always friendly, smiling and go out of their way to accommodate me.

TIMOTHY L. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady that assisted me was very professional and pleasant. I appreciated the fact that she remembered me from past visits.

Robert Y. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding. Everyone was very courteous and polite.

heather s. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was so awesome and very helpful.

sharon p. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful; especially Adrian, the manager. When I left I saw a young lady on the hood of a truck cleaning the windows and the temp was in the 90 degrees. Very conscientious!

Ermin Z. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly, Michael (I hope I got his name right) and 2 others. They assisted me well especially when I had to change a truck after I made a mistake with my order online. They were great, all three of them. Also, they wear a smile all the time. Thank you to them.

George B. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative that handled our order at the counter was excellent. She was friendly, thorough, and definitely customer service oriented. She is one of the major reasons we would return to this particular store.

Richard w. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you!

marie p. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have a back up plan when the system is down, we the customers had to wait an hr to get checked in, have more help in the early am hrs. seems like there is more customers wanting to rent during the early morning hours

Robert M. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Renting from U-Haul is usually a good experience, and using one of the locations we have used in the past is not a problem. However U-Haul as a company needs to look at its overall rules as to folks like us who rent regularly in in a variety of locations. We needed to rent this truck in Stockton California and had to drive back to Sacramento 44 miles out of our way because we were refused service at 2 U-Haul locations in Stockton.

Edward h. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went to reserve a truck could not get the size I wanted or the location the location change like 4 different times the people on the phone we're more hindrance then help the location of pick the truck up at was understaffed and the staff was slow overall very unhappy with my U-Haul experience

Carol T. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Two young men working that evening were extremely helpful and provided excellent service. They even stayed a little late after closing to make sure we were taken care of! Highly recommend!

Victor O. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pick and drop off very seamless. Easy in easy out. True professionals.

XAVIER O. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My car dolly had a bad light and wasee not ready. Additionally, the utility truck and furniture pads were not ready despite having a reservation. My truck did not come with a lock either.

william g. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did an online reservation for a ramp trailer and when it was all said and done, I got a 6x8 trailer with no ramp. They said that's what was the system even though the email I have says RAMP trailer. The job got done regardless, BUT I know what I reserved. That's a little frustrating had a really needed a ramp trailer.

lynette b. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very accommodating and the young lady that helped me was very knowledgeable

Vorice C. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More reps on site to asst

Stephen B on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I’ve always had great experiences at U-haul locations but this one was a circus and made me not want to use U-haul again.

KEN A. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were kind and professional above and beyond customer service! Smiles to your awesome TEAM. Best Regards Mr A.

Evana M. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service the gentleman was very pleasant to work with.

Tuyen T. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They exceed everything from customer service to there vehicles performing. Very recommendable

Rosalind S. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Rancho Cordova management was not user friendly and had a smile as he told me the increase in my final return cost.(Told I could return there. ) Not good.

Christopher A. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service. Long waits checking in and checking out

Jose Flavio A. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've booked to pick up the truck in another location and only when I got there I've learned that you had changed the pick up location. Despite the entry in the system that said that i've been warned, I didn't, which make me more frustrated about your service. I had to drive additional 20 miles in order to pick up the truck, which was not what I have planned for.

John J. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck and scheduled an 11:45AM pickup and, magically there were ZERO trucks available in the entire sacramento area. After causing major inconveniences for a customer the people at this location also required me to return it ONLY to the florin location. The entire experience was EXTREMELY POORLY HANDLED by this location and by UHAUL as a company. I can safely say that I will NEVER use UHAUL again!

Edwin C. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Keep doing what you're doing.

Christian J. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store was very busy but all the staff was friendly and got to everyone as quickly as the could being as though they were having computer issues.

Kong Y. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and easy

Gabriel F. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly, and provides easy in/out service.

Mary R on 7/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would never use or recommend. Terrible service.

Rick R. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not have homeless people living inside the uhaul trailer in the parking lot . We pointed out a light out on the truck ( backup light) and was told what do u want me to do!

Christina P. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was VERY disappointed that I made my reservation for pick up in West Sacramento and had to drive to South Sacramento to pick it up. In addition, I drove the uhual to Auburn and was asked to return it in Loomis. The extra driving caused my family to spend close to 1 1/2 hours of extra driving to get to and from these locations that weren't where we were living. This added stress on an already hectic day of moving our home.

Scott R. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though it says wait by your vehicle nobody came out. After a few minutes i went in and told them i was dropping of a rental.

lorie s. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service! Fast and easy

Kausar K. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice, professional,and very helpful. Keep it up.

William L. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very courteous and the on-line reservation and electronic receipt process very efficient.

Jesse T. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The night drop box was nothing more than a slit in the window to drop your key into an open room, anybody standing outside could see the keys and Easley pull them back out of the slot, I felt very uneasy leaving the key to a truck that was rented in my name at this location and I'm not sure I would go back to them when they are open either.

Michelle S. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

How long they take to help you

Michael R. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The original reservation was for the location on Harbor. We even received a confirmation phone call the day before pickup but when we went the next day to get the trailer they didn't have one on hand! The location on Florin was very accommodating and made up for the error at the Harbor location

Bruce S. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check in and check out both friendly and efficient.

Gary E on 7/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment

Lou Anne F. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

GARY R. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was extremely old and in poor condition. The motorcycle trailer I had rented two days before was in much better condition and much safer. 10" tires were out of balance. I could feel it in my truck.

PAUL C. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GET SOME CAR HAULERS THAT HAVE THE TILT BED and TOW UP WITH A CRANK CABLE, SO WE CAN GET A CAR ON IT THAT DOESN'T HAVE TO RUN! MUCH EASIER TO LOAD and HAUL!(lot of cars have bad transmissions or motors in them and cannot drive on the haulers you people have)

Adam M. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and store Employess where the best !! Very friendly and took care of me thanks florin team

Alan A. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy that checked me in when I returned the trailer was excellent !!!

YVONNE D. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were very helpful and professional.

YVONNE D on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your Staff at this department were very helpful and professional.

Alan B. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about this rental was excellent except for the original pick up location that was changed from my reservation. The reservation was booked on-line. I was not told in any manner that I could not pick up the trailer in Dixon, CA and had to drive to Sacramento, CA to get my trailer. I only learned that after calling U-Haul Customer Service to find out why the Dixon location was closed for the entire day I had booked for pick up. The extra drive was an additional 20 miles each way and in the wrong direction. U-Haul must be more responsive in notifying customers on changes they make on reservations. Other than this, I rate the rest of the experience as excellent. Everyone at the Florin Road U-Haul was helpful and the trailer was in perfect shape.

Tasi L. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need a few more agents available to assist customers during peak hours (10am - 2pm). Not sure if these are your peak hours but it looked like it when I was there the picked up day and the drop off day. But overall, the employees were friendly and courteous!! Thank you!!

jose c. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to wait about 35 minutes to get my van out of there. Maybe more employs will fix this.

Michael T. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was exceptional. No comments.

Stanton P. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm so disappointed in U-Haul for their handling of my 20' truck order. I made a reservation online, and when I went to the site a day early to confirm my reservation I learned the truck was not available at the site the following morning, but instead I would need to drive miles away and get the truck in the afternoon, not the morning. To rub salt into the wound, I was told the online reservation information indicated that U-Haul "called me," which was absolutely false. So, I had to rent a trailer at the Broadway Ave location and take an Uber to the Florin location the following morning to get a smaller 15' truck. Then, when I was able to pack all my items in the 15' truck, I returned the trailer to the Broadway location and told I would not be reimbursed for 2 of the 3 day rental, but would be charged a higher daily rental rate that was nearly half of the 3-day trailer rental fee. How very sad for a company of your size

LaQueanya H. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's jot the location that I had trouble with it was you HORRIBLE call center! Poor customer service!

Janell W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wasn't expecting such great service from a uhaul location but I got it. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Whoever checked me in at the end of the day especially. He had a lot of people to help and he handled it wonderfully. This lady was getting angry for no reason and being a really rude to him but he didn't let it phase him!

KOMAL KARISHMA R on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpfull staff...didnt get hus name but that guy with lng hair black male excellent customers service very good man thanks and store manager also awesome thanks

Jamill C. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I had broke down on me I had to get a jump twice, leave the truck running so the battery wouldn't Dir out & it stopped once! Horrible Uhaul experience but I made it through & got my belongs moved...

Jeffrey W. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The A/C broke in the middle of the trip at the area was 102 degree F. The truck was late for 30 minutes due to previous renter's delay. So the cleaning and checking isn't thoroughly.

linda g. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was booked to return u haul next day when booked at call center. Was told truck had reservation for 7 am next morning which was a inconvience for me had to find and pay somebody to take me that night to drop truck off pm so that was extra money spent on my behalf

heidi RV8018D k. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

Brandon W. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good group of guys

Varrion C. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They ripped me off charged me extra days and gas after I turned truck in on time and with more gas than I left with

Nanashea W. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady that's so called herself helping us didn't do a wall around the truck and than made us grab our own dolly. I would rather pay movers next time I move instead of deal with such poor customer service. Very disappointing and unprofessional.

PATRICK NELSON M. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was only in this office for a 'drop off'; one employee met me at the door to get me processed...great job!!! The building was very clean and the personnel very friendly. While I was there another person came in seeking propane; the U-Haul person at counter immediately left to assist this person....great job !!!

Clarance b. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work.

RICARDO G. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendant that assisted me was Johnny-On-The-Spot! My issue was a last minute family need, so it was effortless on my part getting a trailer. The return was efficient and impressive, as the same assistant was multi-tasking while assisting a customer. Whom also acknowledged how busy he was and offered to wait. The attendant continued thanking him for his offer, as he gestured to his fellow attendant to un-hitch the trailer I was returning. I am a six year retired state peace officer and if I were still on the job he would have contact info for employment and the vetting unit would have a box of doughnuts to fast track him into the academy.

Felicia W. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please give an accurate image of all sizes of storages. after being reassured by staff that my furniture would fit in the storage, once I opened the storage it was nearly impossible to use it. Which created an entirely new set of problems.

STEVEN R. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was told I could pic up cargo van between 530 and 8 pm and could have it for 24 hours. When we arrived after 6 pm was told we were late and needed to have the van back by 7 am. Not a cool way to conduct business

Travis G. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people at the florin rd uhual are really nice, friendly and more then willing to help But i have never been able to just pick up the equipment and go. The last 10 or so times i have rented equipment from uhaul i had to wait for repairs to the equipment or it wasn't there Most recently on the 10th of june i rented a 6x12 trailer with ramp when i went to pick it up it had a flat tire. I had to wait an hour and a half for someone to take a tire off another trailer to switch with the flat one. Then on the 22nd of june i rented a car dolly when i went to pick it up i again had to wait an hour for someone to change torn straps. If it wasn't for the employees kindness and positive attitude i don't think i would be renting from uhaul again I plan on renting a trailer on the 8th of July so we'll see how that goes

BRANSON I. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck that we were given was falling apart and gave us nothing but problems the entire time we had and used it. I would like for someone to give me a call regarding this rental. I am highly dissatisfied with the equipment we received. Please call me at 916-517-9475.

Amel T. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen who assisted us were very professional and expedient. They did an excellent job for us.

Hai N. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service .

FERNANDO J. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On the website, let me browse equipment available at the location (trailers in particular) without entering all the car information. No need for that until I'm actually making the reservation.

Sean F. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was great! Easy in and easy out. They took a lot of stress out of the moving experience.

ALBERT s. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the store provides good service and convenience to me. I am satisfied with them. Thank you!

Reaon T. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe adding another staff member to the location... for the most part always an easy process with this location, but sometimes the wait can be pretty long...

Kristen N. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's fast and efficiency employees to get me out quick.

annie m. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Opening earlier would be great. Would you make a discount for those who use your services often?

Michael B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Busy place, even on a Wednesday. Staff were professional and efficient.

David B. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can't understand why I haven't been directed to or even made aware the Florin location exists by the website. This is the third time I've rented a car hauler and I get a different location each time. This is by far the closest. Makes me wonder if there is one yet closer I'm not being told about. Do these pay extra for the preferential referrals, or is the system incompetent? Love the rentals but live in Elk Grove (the next town south from Sacramento).

alexandra r. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've seldom met such a knowledgeable and quick paced and friendly staff as this one. From the moment I entered your store (even while I was waiting) I was greeted in a professional manner. The minutes prior my turn at the counter were comfortable BECAUSE I WAS TREATED AS A WELCOME CUSTOMER WHILE STILL IN LINE. My time with the equipment went smooth after the U-Haul agent reassured me it would. The agent who processed my rental upon my exiting was conversational and neighborly. One of my best business experiences ever. Oh, and Ray in Arizona, the gentleman who took my order over the phone, got the whole experience started in a positive way. Thank you.

Linda V. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In store rep was in back as line grew to three parties. He did not ask who was next and just assumed and ended up helping the last person to come in instead of the party in front of me who had been waiting longest.

brian t. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young african american woman helped me with checkout and check in. Although it was busy both times she was very quick, friendly and extremely pleasant. She had two printed uhauls on her shirt and one uhaul on her hat but no name. She is definitely an asset to your company......

Angelica G. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Great all the way

JULIE V on 6/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit was not available when I came in after a 2 month reservation, entry swipe x2 did not work , over all a frustrating experience

Robert J. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computer was having problems which slowed check in greatly.

Jesus B. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

christopher a. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

get morepeople working outside

Erik L. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Requested furnature dollie but did not receive before I left the store. Didn't think to ask twice as I had requested this at checkout. I was however reimbursed for the dollie after the fact.

Vanessa C. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was vey helpful. It was hot outside but they both kept a very professional attitude. Love this store, will continue to come back. Just don't change your staff, there wonderful!!

Deanna G. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a quick, easy check out and check in. The girl who helped me was very friendly.

Brad S. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Store was scheduled to open at 7 AM , but the two employees did not show up till 720 and 726 . my 20 foot truck had a starter problem and I was stranded for an hour and a half just after reviewing the truck. The starter cable was corroded and broke off from the starter obviously not maintained

harold p. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service, especially the manager!

Eric A. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My truck was reserved for Vacaville but instead I had to pick it up at Florin road. Then the reserve time was 7am but the staff wasn't even there until 7:30. There was a line of frustrated customer outside the building waiting for someone to show up

TW N. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was courteous and quick. My reservation was ready and The GM Adrian was very friendly. Thank you for helping us with our move.

Daniel H. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasn't able to book online originally, it kept referring me to the Broadway location. I always rent from the Florin location.

Stan M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great! Both on pick up and drop off the people were professional, knowledgeable, and very friendly. I look forward to the next time i need to rent. Thank you, Stan

TERESA G. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U -haul the best . keep doing what you doing.

john m. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent business.

Tracie R. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will be honest at first I was a little hesitant to use U-Haul because I read some of the customers comments and didn't want to have some of the same issues, however I realize you can't please everyone therefore I decided to find out on my own. I was very happy overall with my experience. My truck was ready on time and they were very helpful and professional. As I picked up the truck first thing in the morning they were very busy but my wait time was not very long and the gentleman who helped me was hustling to get everyone taken care of! I will say tho, the truck that I had seemed as if it was driving really rough on the road and it had a hard time getting to the speed limit. Besides that it did hold everything I needed it too which I was thankful for! In addition I did call and let them know that my return time was going to be a little later than originally stated and they were very good about extending my time. I'm glad I gave them a chance and I would use them again!

Robin R. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Like the airlines, you overbooked. My reservation was changed to a different time and location than requested, Then since the requested truck was not returned on time by the previous customer and there was not another truck available, we waited 30 minutes after our reservation was to begin before being offered a smaller truck—which probably means the next guy didn't get HIS reserved truck. Your saving grace was the customer service AFTER the fact--a quick mop of the smaller truck, the discount on mileage, comped dolly, and extra time allowance for me to return the truck for the same quoted price. I will be willing to pay more with another company next time if it means my reservation is "as-requested."

Mark L. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though the truck was new with only 5771 miles on it, it had no power to get up hills. The steering was very loose causing me to swirl back and forth every crack or groove on the highway. Reccond a check of the steering and shifting gears.

Lee-anna P. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience the lady who was working there was awesome very friendly and was very helpful

KATHY C. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a young lady at this location, and I didn't get her name but her customer service is outstanding. please tell her for me. there is a young man there that need a little polish, but overall customer service was satisfactory. Thank you!

Jacqueline A. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was not very friendly, but they were busy.

Jimmie M. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

PHILLIP F. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really did not appreciate how I made my reservation almost a month in advance I get an email notification to confirm my reservation 2 days before my reservation, I even call to make sure things are good. Then the day I show up on time my rental is no where to be found. I originally had my pickup at a different location less than two miles from where I was moving from (S&J storage in Elk Grove CA). I get there and the poor representatives are scrambling to find me a rental. I was dropped off at the facility so had no ride to get to the one on Florin Rd 15 minutes away so the Uhaul rep that was helping gave me a ride. I was really upset I had things planned and people were waiting for me I was an hour behind schedule the whole day. Then I got stuck with having to pay for extra mileage because I had to drive an extra 15 miles to and from a Uhaul that was outside of the direction I was going. The service I got from the individuals that helped me was great, it was not their fault and they just wanted to help. However The reservation process needs to be fixed to ensure trucks are where they need to be at the time they need to be there. I am very dissatisfied. Thank you

Shafil S. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employee was looking at her cell phone the whole time we were checking out the trailer. Very rude and unprofessional. Manager was there and he didn't even say anything. She wasn't very friendly at all. If you hate your job so much than leave. Need to work on customer service!

tracy s. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The associates were extremely nice and attentive but picking up at this location always takes long. It's a very busy store and more help is needed. Great people but would love faster service

Belva S. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee who took care of me seemed to be the only one available to help customers that day, but he did a great job and there was no undue waiting. He was very efficient caring for customers renting and returning trucks. It was a good rental-moving experience.

Michael C. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a concern for the manager about the quote i was given.

Cynthia a on 3/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will follow up with a letter to the Corp Office 1 flat tire issues,2 many calls to pick up 1.5 hrs wait at p/u location,3 Friendly staff but not always helpful. Thanks CA

rob a on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly,helpful and if their was anything else i needed give them a call if i needed additional help.

KENYA W on 12/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

representatives were friendly and helpful they understood the issues I had from the other u-haul sinners and took care of them for me

PERSILLA S on 10/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CUSTOMER SERVICES IS A MAJOR ISSUE FOR YOUR BUSINESS. EMPLOYEES ARE NOT TRAINED CORRECTLY.the PERSON DIDN`T EVEN CHECK MY LICENSE AND SPELLED MY NAME INCORRECT.

PETER G on 10/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John is wonderful, a true gentleman, which is rare these days.

ALICE T on 8/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff unfriendly/unhelpful when I was on site w/?`s. Rarely acknwldge my presence. Rarely gvn str8 ans, often need to ask my ?`s in stern voice to be taken seriously.

ABEL E on 8/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Both units infested with cockroaches damaging belongings...Service Unmotivated,unenergetic, SLOW service staff,call for further explanation 916-601-3793

Robert Z on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was smooth and the price was reasonable. Also, hiring moving help was a good decision that helped tremendously.

FRANCIS R on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lack of 5x8 available spaces, extreme overcharging of rent and required insurance to the tune of almost $90.00 per month I have since moved to another company`s 5x8 space for only $48.00 per month!

AMANDA A on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing bad to say at all. Staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The manager has worked with us and I am thankful for that. I would recommend this place to everyone.

STEVE M on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage unite was broken. I was not able to get there until now. We did lose belongings and also had to pay for a locksmith to remove the lock that was on our unit. I was not mailed the key.

SIMONE B on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hi my name is Simone the area isn`t the greatest but there`s good and bad everywhere! But the staff was amazing hoping everything will be fine! Have an amazing day

FRANK V on 5/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can canceled my storage several times and you keep trying to charge me. the manager SUCKS , told me he would call me back several times and never did. We will never use that uhaul again

NITRA D on 3/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given a truck on a fourth of gas and was told to put $10 in to get it back there I put $12 in and was still charged for gas

RAMONA W on 3/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Santana was extremely kind and helpful. Makes all the difference.

Richard D on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t receive a bill for the second month, but a warning that my paymnet was overdue and I had to pay a penalty. Phone calls went to corporate, and my message never got through to local dealer.

COURTNEE B on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They gentleman was extremely helpful!

MUSTAFA B on 10/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facilites was good under a friendly persons at all the times i was in and out.

BRENDAN M on 9/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were nice, busy area, but buildings seem secure

LISA B on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in the process of adding additional security measures. That makes me feel better and is really appreciated.

JOANNA V on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Zoey waited on me, balancing two people at once as she provided excellent customer service. However, because the storage spaces are outdoors, your belongings get really dirty.

KYLE H on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unacceptable - There is no tracking system to monitor the progress as the boxes are shipped. Annoying - Boxes bolted shut for transport and staff neglected to remove them before delivery.

JUANITA H on 4/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady didn`t tell me she gave me a one way Uhaul truck so it was harder to drop off at a different location.

TYLER W on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff are compleatly rude and aggressive. They make you feel like they will move or damage your things in storing if you do not make them feel like your beneath them.

TYLER W on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager is rude and the employes are ever worse I would never recommend them to anyone. Worst experience ever.

LINDA H on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laconda was accurate, timely, professional and very courteous. Would definitely recommend and will use this facility again.

LETONYIA W on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was given a great one way rate from Reno, and a special rate on a storage space. Thank you, I was able to save a great deal of money.

LAURA H on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You made my move easy.

RALPH B on 12/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

ALEXIS D on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HQ was completely out of sync with the local office, both of which did not match the info on my account online. I will not be using this service again.

ALISHA S on 11/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at Florin UHaul by all staff. They were very busy with only one person working the front desk but still managed to greet customers walking through door and apologized for wait.

DENNIS C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think Adrian and Zoe do excellent work and have good customer service skills.

CHARLES W on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Spaces were tight w/ minimal dust bugs, but no lighting inside them.

KATHY F on 7/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your prices are very expensive on the storage units.a 5x10 is not big enough .but i got the next size which i have to pay more money. $109 a month is way to much

KATHERINE M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laronda of your Sacramento, Florin Road location was who made my experience exceptional. She was highly professional in her dealings with me. Thank you Laronda for making it so easy for me.

KIMANH T on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul location was the best in customer service, knowledge of products, and efficiency. Laronda went above and beyond to help us deal with a mistake that another U-Haul location had made.

MARLENE W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated everyone that worked there, they were professional Thank you

APRIL R on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laronda went out of her way to ensure that we were happy and satisfied. Because of her I would definitely do business again with Uhaul

ARIBA W on 4/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very bad customer service

ARIBA W on 4/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul I rented they still they did not refund the money completely.

BRAD M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was the best!!!

MARY L on 2/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience at U-Haul was a wonderful one!!!!

MARLENE W on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found my experience to be above average! the gentleman who helped me as well as the young lady gave me excellent customer service. I chose this facility for many years.

BORJANA P on 12/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gate access system was down so I haven`t been able to get my access cards yet.

HO V on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SERVICE

ROBERT R on 11/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love your staff at this property. Very friendly and helpful

ANGELA Q on 10/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just want to thank the staff at the storage location. They were friendly, accommodating and helpful in every way.

MARCUS D on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT Employees and Great customer service!

ASHLEY M on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people awesome service. we needed you and you were tjere thank you. I will remain with u haul! thank you. ashley mallard

DENNIS C on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that assisted me was very friendly and efficient. She has excellent customer service skills

CARMELO L on 8/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were attentive took time to explain particulars.

GEORCIA H on 8/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful and friendly. I will recommend U-Haul to my friends.

CHARLES W on 8/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I reserved this space, the call center said it was 16 miles from my location, it was 33 miles! It cost alot extra to drive the truck there and back.

KENNETH T on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Management was very bad,no people skills!Gave bad info,could not fix a very simple problem which cost me lost time an money!

DANAE JASON S on 5/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service to meet all my needs, i am very happy with it!

PATRICIA S on 5/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everytme i go there thy always tke my money then wnt me to.pay mre after da truk cum back.do i.thnk thySUCKz

MARK AND ANN B on 3/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comments

AARON H on 2/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Still can`t believe after renting for 4 years you charge me $3 extra for milage and don`t offer 1 month credit to past bill!

GAIL G on 1/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definetly use this facility again if I had to

DARRELL M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When returning the vehicle we tested the lights, checked the mileage and fuel levels and was on my way in less than 5 minutes. Excellent service and very convenient.

CATHERINE R on 12/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly people

CATHERINE R on 11/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

BRETT P on 11/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had two relatively minor issues here.My pass card didn`t work well at the readers and even though I checked out of my unit 7 days early I wasn`t offered a reimbursement.

RONALD B on 11/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

could have better lighting but other than that i was very happy and would use them again

WILLIAM A on 10/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony at the counter and Joyce on the phone were very helpful. All details were explained thoroughly by both people and after a long day of moving, was very much appreciated. 5 stars.

CHRIS L on 9/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this storage kicks some fuckin ass baby woohho!

RESHANDA T on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team of people there.

ANN N on 7/31/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Key cards didn`t work well. Had to pay $45.00 dumpster fee and also charged for pads that we plan to leave at our destination in Bozeman, MT. U-Haul in Rancho Cordova much more helpful.

DONNA C on 7/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very easy access to the unit. I like we were given a pass card instead of jusst numbers.

DONNA S on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff person was friendly and knowlegable.

GOERGE G on 6/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very customer friendly.

RESHANDA T on 6/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service. really took care of me and my needs.

KATHLEEN M on 6/8/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

over priced. I moved my stuff to another UHAUL storage place and saved $90 a month.

STEVE C on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody at uhaul, has been fantastic. thank you.

NICKOLAS S on 5/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this site were always helpful courteous. There were also a couple of exceptional ones who stood out, but I don`t have their names at hand. I would recommend this location to others.

MARIA V on 3/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out, everyone was friendly and helpful.

RAOUL L on 3/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As good as the facility was, the staff that helped out was much better. Moving is`nt a pleasurable experience, but the staff there helped the situation.

AMY H on 12/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve been overwhelmingly happy with our experience here. The staff has always been helpful professional when we`ve needed them. I`D recommend them at every opportunity. GREAT JOB!

GWENDOLYN M on 12/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again Happy New Year!

TIFFANY T on 11/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am only rating it poor, because my card was charged 70 dollars more than what it was supposed to be charged for a one day rental that was returned with 2 hours.

BEAU P on 11/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

lack of communication on the staff and management part

STEPHEN M on 9/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Positive experience. Nothing fancy but it worked for my needs.

DAIMA O on 9/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You only had 1 hardworking employee manning the counter and 1 hardworking employee preparing the vehicles. You need at least 1 more employee at the counter.

BEAU P on 8/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

our cards to get into the gate didnt work when we went to get something at 1 am....staff the next day gave us new ones.

PATRICE M on 8/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am an organized person so efficiency is key to me. U-Haul at Florin Road, Sacramento and Curtner Avenue, San Jose were the ideal team in my organized move. Smooth. Thanks All. Have a great day.

MICAL H on 8/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

NEHLA B on 8/3/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged by about $425.00. I never received copies of the charges, or the contracts. I only saw debits on my card yesterday and today.

DAELLE S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT TEAM! working together to make others happy!

DAELLE S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you all so much for a great few months! you all are a GREAT team!!

CREIGHTON G on 7/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lock latch to the storage unit is very hard to open and/or secure.

OMAR M on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

ALICIA M on 6/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The crew at the Florin Uhaul is very helpful and inviting. Thank you

KESIA M on 4/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best experiences i`ve had while moving. Thank you to the whole crew. They were very friendly and working hard to take care of me and the many other customer`s needs. Thanks again

LESTER L on 3/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Storage was great. i had no problems, but their should be a gulf cart set up for the amazing storage guy, it seemed that he had to walk around a lot and a cart would help him and the store out a lot.

GREG L on 3/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS TO DEMARKES,DEL,AND THE MAIN PERSON THERE ANTONY TOGATHER THEY ARE A GOOD TEAM

SARITA H on 2/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comit

NAJLA H on 1/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checking in was quick and easy most of all affordable. The attendant was very informative helping me to chose U-Haul over other facilities I was considering.

LYDIA E on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service in all aspects of my transactions. Including, storage issues, 1-way transportation information, closing of my storage unit, etc...excellent

MARLA H on 12/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Vacating storage needs to explained up front! I vacated on the 5th but had to pay for the whole month! Should be prorated.

MONICA G on 12/9/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor Customer Service

ANGELA A on 12/7/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lighting in the storage area is not good. An old lady that just left out of u-haul store was knocked down and purse stolen.

PABLITO M on 11/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comments at this time. Just keep up the good work.

ROBERT A on 10/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony has been incredibly helpful, well spoken, and informative each time. He seems very proud of the facility he is running. And he should be!

BINITA W on 10/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when i moved out i had black widow in my funiture and in all of my belongs

GREG L on 9/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the mgr was very helpful and knew his job well thanku

CLINTON T on 9/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office rep was very helpful in providing details of the rental agreement and the pricing.

HOUSTON B on 8/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks again to Mr. Anthony Anderson for being so helpful during a difficult move.

LYDIA E on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience in visiting your facilty. All staff members were wonderful especially, Drew and Anthony Norman, Jr. mgr...thanks!!

NORMAN H on 7/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff resolved a non-working access card issue for me after normal business hours. Good customer service!

BINITA W on 7/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well done

KIMBERLY M on 6/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was great

MONICA G on 6/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was very helpful.

DIANE A on 6/9/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All staff were friendly and helpful. It would have been nice to have access hours past 7 p.m.

JILL S on 6/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Demarkus manager was so helpful and informative I decided to rent from you facility. Also, by signing up I could now manage my storage account online and the hours worked well with my need.

JUAN H on 4/18/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was very rude and took money out of mothers acct, when it was my debt and didn`t tell us and won`t give money back.

RICHARD M on 4/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you, the timing of your offer was perfect for our needs.

DEBORAH W on 3/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a smaller unit and was going to go with a competitor but was offered a good price and better access.

RICHARD M on 3/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

TOM M on 2/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy with staff and equip