U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

Share |

Address

3026 Florin Rd
Sacramento, CA 95822

(916) 395-1601

(W Of Hwy 99)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Florin Rd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Nathan P. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your system should content all customers record on file. We were there this year and you guys still have to ask for information. It should automatically pull up the file and edited info. what is necessary. By doing this will cut down a lot of time. And before we ret. the trailer or truck. We wash and clean them down before we return to the location. Sincerely, Nathan

Marie G. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not get dolly, was charged but credited without the dolly move took longer. I had to pay extra because i had truck longer. Service was terrible

armando a. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Add more customer help... took about .30min for one rep. To free up and be able to assist.

orlando f. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience, no problems or needs of improvements i could see.

William K on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were the most reasonably priced and the most careing. They even noticed that my husband was a veteran and gave him a discount without our asking, how thoughtful!!!!

Patricia W. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this location except I didn't like that they were asking me my address in case I run away. I left my credit card with you, where could I run away?

LAVERNE B. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, courteous and kind

Thomas K. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate helped explain thoroughly how to use the tow dolley

Anton T on 11/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped me wad very helpful

orlando f. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This florin road u - haul has been totally perfect in all ways. Ill recomend this place to all friends & family.

Sandra N. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not get her name but she was very helpful and nice, and the process was quick even though it was busy. Thanks a lot!

Rhane T. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a top flight U-Haul location. They are open on Sunday. hey have both vehicles and storage on-site. Everyone we interacted with was knowledgeable and professional while maintaining a friendly, service-oriented atmosphere.

William T. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

GREAT customer service

Rosalie C. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Jon R. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and professional staff. However I would not have the gas gauge at 5/8 of tank- too confusing when turning back in. Do a 1/2 tank or full tank.

Mary Anne B. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! Lani assisted me and she was very helpful and asked the right questions. I reserve a 10' uHaul truck and didn't realize a fridge will not fit. Lani was very helpful and suggested the 17' uHaul. She was very instrumental on finding a 17' uHaul for my move that day.

Nelson C. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Check in guy was great, check out guy was rude, dismissive and condescending.

Michael I. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Florin location is always a good experience. The people working there know what they're doing and are always able to answer any questions thoughtfully. Even now that I'm no longer in the area I would consider driving further just to go there for the customer experience, kudos to all working at the Florin location!!

Timothy J. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check tires for nails or screws before renting out. We found a screw in ours. It was swapped out without a problem. Just glad we caught it before driving off

juan f. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i received a call asking me for the return of uhual and uhual was returned on sunday morning

Chris H. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great by each person who helped me today. This was the best U-Haul experience I have had.

Kathy C. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that if you are late for your appointment that they cancel the reservation or I would have called to say so. I mean the rules make sense but it didn't feel good walking in and being told your reservation was cancelled.

Jacob C. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Placed the order a week before the move. I had to call into scheduling myself to get a location for pickup. Upon arrival at pickup location 40 miles out of my way the service person had to call her manager and support to get the truck checked out because they couldn't check it in the day before.

Eva T. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

there is more than one way to enter and leave location when driving truck

irma k. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location before and always have a smooth experience. This time I was helped by Adrian Williams, who was very professional. I was impressed by his multi-tasking abilities and would absolutely recommend this location to a friend. Thanks you for asking.

Janeen T. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel was very helpful throughout my entire experience with U-Haul!

Ulysees C. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented from this location nnumerous times, for myself, family and friends, over the last 20 years. From Check-in to Check-out' service was wonderful.

Viktor A. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Verbally explain to the customer that per U-Hual policy, should the customer return the truck with the tank full, they will not be issued a refund for the overfilled amount even if they left with the tank half full and have receipts from the gas station.

alicia m. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mark was an outstanding employee. He handled himself with amazing professionalism. The computers were going down and the store was full of people feeling impatient and he smiled, apologized, and thanked everyone individually for being patient. He is truly an asset to your company. I was sent to three different locations to finally pick up my trailer and I was so impressed with his patience and kindness. Please let him know. Thank you, Alicia

MELVIN M. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Refused to adhere to the modified agreement, which was initialed by the U-Haul employee, which pointed out that the fuel tank was not at 5/8 but rather at half tank. I ended up being charged anyway. Horrible experience overall. I'm still waiting for my $50 for the truck I reserved it being ready at original location and having to go 40 miles to pick one up.

RYAN B. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience with U-Haul was the worse experience I have ever had doing business with any company in my entire life. My last U- Haul experience was an example of a complete customer care breakdown within a company. I started my experience with the online platform. I selected my truck and pick up location. I also used their fast checkout option, so I could get in and out of the store with my truck. I finished the online transaction with little issue, but it took too long and it wasn't the best online experience that I have had. I receive my confirmation email, which had a 9am pick up time on the day of pickup. I did not select this pickup time and the online order did not provide me with this option. So, as a result I had to call U-Haul to reschedule, due to the fact that I needed to pick up the truck that night at 7pm. I call U-Haul and I am transferred to scheduling and I work with a nice women that informs me that she will be changing my registration to my desired pickup time. ( I should not have had to call, this was a complete waste of my time. The website ordering system is subpar.) She informs me that my pick up time had been changed and I could pick up the truck at 7pm. The night of the truck pickup I have my wife drop me off at the location so she could put our 5 year old son to bed while I waited. The location on 6425 Stockton Blvd, Sacramento CA, 916-424-95823, was the site of my pickup. Once I arrived at the location, after my wife dropping me off. I was forced to wait in line for 45 minutes, due to the fact that their was only one employee working at the time and multiple scheduled pick ups. After, waiting patiently for 45 minutes, my turn to be helped happens. I explain that I am here to pick up a 17' truck that I setup online. The employee looks at his system and tells me that my registration is at another location, at 3026 Florin Blvd, Sacramento CA 95822. I am of course stranded are the Stockton location and I ask the representative working what I can do. He rudely states that he isnt able to do anything. That i am basically on my own and I press the topic further and he again rudely states that he can give me 50 dollars but I could not go pick up the truck at the other location. This absolutely blew my mind. I stated that I needed the truck more than I needed 50 dollars. Fortunately, a previous U-Haul customer offered me a ride to the Florin location. I arrive at the Florin location and wait another 45 minutes for the purchase to be complete, remember i registered online and selected the fast checkout option. The process goes on as expected, just very slowly. The truck had 1/4a tank of gas and I was simply tossed the keys. I made it a specific point to ask the employee about how much it would cost if I brought the truck back with lower than 1/4 a tank in gas.He specifically stated it would cost me around $4.30 a gallon. I accepted what he stated as the truth and left. After moving all the next day, I went to drop off the truck,

yia x. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great services

STEVE A. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

phone system with call center is VERY POOR, got hung up on 3 times and ended up driving over without any kind of guarantee there was a truck.

SONIA D. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and fast

lisa c. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Will recommend other reservation:(

Jazmin S. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were helpful and awesome!

Kenneth P. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Outside truck was very dirty, attendant said lights all working, Before starting off in the dark Thursday morning, found had no tail lights on car dolly. Had to use car running lights tell it got daylight. Once it got daylight I found the dolly tail light wire was broken and not making connection. Don't take for granted what the attendant tells you, he turned on flashers and assumed everything worked since they worked.

Leonard O. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing as far as I am concerned, I was very happy with the prompt and courteous service . I would return to this location again

Halmar G. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Thank you for making the move easier.

Jeffrey B. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

windshield of van was dirty. otherwise ok

ma del socorro c. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service when I turned on the truck.

Linh T. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff at this location was exceptional. They all provided excellent customer service. They made the process in renting the equipment an ease. Thank you.

Eddie B. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team there was amazing. Got me in fast and the trailer hooked up to my truck in no time. The same thing when I returned the equipment. Awesome customer service, kudos to the whole team. Also, love the prices. Thank you! Eddie

George l. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental went as I had hoped and expected.

KELLIE G. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast.

Julianne N. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 15 foot box truck we rented was hazardous to drive because the side mirrors would not stay in position--they would droop out of position once you started driving----making it impossible to see cars in adjacent lanes and changing lanes downright dangerous. This should be remedied asap!

ABDULRAHMAN A on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

caralynn w. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make no improvements. I rented a Budget truck back in Feb and this experience with U-Haul has made a believer in U-Haul. The staff were very professional and kind. The truck was clean and the truck performance was top of the line. Way to go U-Haul !!!!!!!!!!

Barry D. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a 15' truck. When the employee went to start it, it wouldn't turn over. Another employee went out to help and they hooked a 10' truck up to it for a jump. That was unsuccessful. They didn't have any more 15' trucks available. In the end, I got a clean, reliable 10' truck. The problem is, I needed a 15' truck so I ended up employing a friend with a pick up truck to take a couple loads for me. It was frustrating, but I don't think the employees could have done anything differently. It was just bad luck. They handled themselves professionally and didn't show any irritation at the situation.

TANEDDA D on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had my storage for almost two years and when I moved everything went smooth thanks to Adrien. Great manager!

tim d. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Young gentleman that helped me was professional and courteous. Place was busy but his knowledge and experience got me out of there quickly.

Matthew F. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was one poor guy working, and the place was completely full of unhappy customers. The young man himself did a wonderful job of keeping his cool, because there was a lot of anger in the room ... inexcusable that there were not more people working.

EDWARD J. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff! The best uhual I've been to.

Suzette H. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Brian was weird. No one came out when I returned vehicle. I was charged almost $2.00 additional over the quoted price of bringing back how i took it. When i mentioned to Brian he told me i wasnt quoted that price. He had a head scarf on when i finally knew no one was coming out and went in. I put more gas in than when i picked up. Pick up was great. Drop off, horrible...

Barbara R on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4 tie-down anchors, all about waist high. No way to secure items by tying them diagonally. One piece had its top loosened from its role as the anchor. To CA from IL:Arrival date was 16 days later.

phillip g. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Lady that helped was flirting with my husband so unprofessional

Robert Y. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All personal including the manager provided outstanding customer service. BEST UHaul Location in California and Arizona.

lovie h. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were open on a holiday. They were not willing to listen to the issues we had on having to drive farther to drop off putting us over on miles.

terrance w. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love it good help

ELIZABETH C. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everyone was helpful and friendly.

Veronica M. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just Windows needed to be cleaned...other than that inside truck was good...

iris s. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle I was going to get was given to another customer who was going out of town. The vehicle I was given had to be jumped because the battery was dead. I had to keep the vehicle on the entire time I had it even when filling it up with gas for fear it would not start again and I would have to call for help and not get the vehicle back on time thus incurring additional charges. I have used this facility before and still recommend it. This experience was an exception to the norm.

Andreas C. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff!!

George D. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff and good service. Very efficient, no delays in check in/out.

Paul T. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Explain charges more accurately at the beginning. Rent a truck for 19.95 Ins 14.00=33.95. Then 35.99 for Mileage? Ridiculous, Truck price would be better "all included" Then at least you have an idea up front.

colette j. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck stalled on me it would turn on but once in drive it shut off. I call for help and was transferred to roadside i held a long time listened to alot of comercial adds. I kep trying so i could get of of the middle of the street still no answer on hold now for several min. I got it going and brought it back store was closed put keys in drop box after cleaning it out. Thanks Colette 916 370 0815

ERIC M on 9/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The unit had dead cockroaches and mouse droppings. I was forced to pay another month`s rent because I could not coordinate a truck and movers.

Kelly L. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged $7 for a dolly that was never used. It was in the truck and zip tied, we told them we didn't use it and I noticed when I got home that I was charged for it. Not worth fighting over but still annoying. Otherwise staff was friendly.

Nathan P. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comments everything was great...

Rosa P. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never knew about this location, it was very updated location, friendly service, the service was great. I was in & out quickly, when I arrived to pick up the truck and when I returned the truck. I told everyone of my friends about this place. It was to me a hidden gem.

Nelson M. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Direct phone contact to ask questions about direction. Still trying to retrieve my drivers license.

jasmin z. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went fast and these people knew what they were doing.

sandra k. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure yoy always have all registers open line be to long the wait sucks..

Francis E. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are awesome. ...very customer friendly. Would love to go there everyday.

Mabel S. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul customer service 1(800) number is the worse type of customer service i have ever received in my life. Extremely sarcastic and not helpful at all. As far as the customer service at the actual location were i got the uhaul truck they were great. Will never rent from uhaul or recommend uhaul to anyone due to the 1(800) number customer service.

VICTOR O. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really think this location is the best for equipment and customer service. You can't improve on perfection.

James L. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were scheduled to pick up a trailer at 7 AM on 20 Aug. I checked in online a few days prior in order to expedite the process. We arrived at 6:50 AM and nobody was at the store so we sat. More people started showing up. Finally an employee showed up at 7:15 AM who did not have a key and he appeared to start calling somebody. 5 minutes later another employee SPEEDS into the parking lot and rushes inside the building to open the store. Once inside, I expected to give them my name, print the paperwork and walk out. Instead, I had to go through the entire process of giving him the information for my vehicle, checking my driver's license etc. Wasn't that the point of the online check in? I maybe wouldn't have been annoyed by that so much, had the store been opened on time and the employees actually ready for work when the business is stated to open at 7 AM.

Michael N. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very difficult time making a rental they were out of trucks but I finally got one then it was unrentable due to damage so they found me a new one 15 miles from my original I felt I should not have to have payed the extra mileage since I did not make the truck unusable or damage it but they would not do it I will tell people I used uhaul but also the issues i had. poor customer service when it came to that.

Diana W. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I left some items in the truck. I knew it would be gone when I returned 3 days later. They still had my items! That was awesome. I always have a positive experience when I come here. They are always friendly, smiling and go out of their way to accommodate me.

TIMOTHY L. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady that assisted me was very professional and pleasant. I appreciated the fact that she remembered me from past visits.

Robert Y. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding. Everyone was very courteous and polite.

heather s. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was so awesome and very helpful.

sharon p. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful; especially Adrian, the manager. When I left I saw a young lady on the hood of a truck cleaning the windows and the temp was in the 90 degrees. Very conscientious!

Ermin Z. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly, Michael (I hope I got his name right) and 2 others. They assisted me well especially when I had to change a truck after I made a mistake with my order online. They were great, all three of them. Also, they wear a smile all the time. Thank you to them.

George B. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative that handled our order at the counter was excellent. She was friendly, thorough, and definitely customer service oriented. She is one of the major reasons we would return to this particular store.

Richard w. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you!

marie p. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have a back up plan when the system is down, we the customers had to wait an hr to get checked in, have more help in the early am hrs. seems like there is more customers wanting to rent during the early morning hours

Robert M. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Renting from U-Haul is usually a good experience, and using one of the locations we have used in the past is not a problem. However U-Haul as a company needs to look at its overall rules as to folks like us who rent regularly in in a variety of locations. We needed to rent this truck in Stockton California and had to drive back to Sacramento 44 miles out of our way because we were refused service at 2 U-Haul locations in Stockton.

Edward h. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went to reserve a truck could not get the size I wanted or the location the location change like 4 different times the people on the phone we're more hindrance then help the location of pick the truck up at was understaffed and the staff was slow overall very unhappy with my U-Haul experience

Stephen B on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I’ve always had great experiences at U-haul locations but this one was a circus and made me not want to use U-haul again.

Mary R on 7/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would never use or recommend. Terrible service.

Gary E on 7/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment

YVONNE D on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your Staff at this department were very helpful and professional.

KOMAL KARISHMA R on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpfull staff...didnt get hus name but that guy with lng hair black male excellent customers service very good man thanks and store manager also awesome thanks

JULIE V on 6/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit was not available when I came in after a 2 month reservation, entry swipe x2 did not work , over all a frustrating experience

Cynthia a on 3/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will follow up with a letter to the Corp Office 1 flat tire issues,2 many calls to pick up 1.5 hrs wait at p/u location,3 Friendly staff but not always helpful. Thanks CA

rob a on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly,helpful and if their was anything else i needed give them a call if i needed additional help.

KENYA W on 12/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

representatives were friendly and helpful they understood the issues I had from the other u-haul sinners and took care of them for me

PERSILLA S on 10/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CUSTOMER SERVICES IS A MAJOR ISSUE FOR YOUR BUSINESS. EMPLOYEES ARE NOT TRAINED CORRECTLY.the PERSON DIDN`T EVEN CHECK MY LICENSE AND SPELLED MY NAME INCORRECT.

PETER G on 10/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John is wonderful, a true gentleman, which is rare these days.

ALICE T on 8/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff unfriendly/unhelpful when I was on site w/?`s. Rarely acknwldge my presence. Rarely gvn str8 ans, often need to ask my ?`s in stern voice to be taken seriously.

ABEL E on 8/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Both units infested with cockroaches damaging belongings...Service Unmotivated,unenergetic, SLOW service staff,call for further explanation 916-601-3793

Robert Z on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was smooth and the price was reasonable. Also, hiring moving help was a good decision that helped tremendously.

FRANCIS R on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lack of 5x8 available spaces, extreme overcharging of rent and required insurance to the tune of almost $90.00 per month I have since moved to another company`s 5x8 space for only $48.00 per month!

AMANDA A on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing bad to say at all. Staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The manager has worked with us and I am thankful for that. I would recommend this place to everyone.

STEVE M on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage unite was broken. I was not able to get there until now. We did lose belongings and also had to pay for a locksmith to remove the lock that was on our unit. I was not mailed the key.

SIMONE B on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hi my name is Simone the area isn`t the greatest but there`s good and bad everywhere! But the staff was amazing hoping everything will be fine! Have an amazing day

FRANK V on 5/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can canceled my storage several times and you keep trying to charge me. the manager SUCKS , told me he would call me back several times and never did. We will never use that uhaul again

NITRA D on 3/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given a truck on a fourth of gas and was told to put $10 in to get it back there I put $12 in and was still charged for gas

RAMONA W on 3/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Santana was extremely kind and helpful. Makes all the difference.

Richard D on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t receive a bill for the second month, but a warning that my paymnet was overdue and I had to pay a penalty. Phone calls went to corporate, and my message never got through to local dealer.

COURTNEE B on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They gentleman was extremely helpful!

MUSTAFA B on 10/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facilites was good under a friendly persons at all the times i was in and out.

BRENDAN M on 9/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were nice, busy area, but buildings seem secure

LISA B on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in the process of adding additional security measures. That makes me feel better and is really appreciated.

JOANNA V on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Zoey waited on me, balancing two people at once as she provided excellent customer service. However, because the storage spaces are outdoors, your belongings get really dirty.

KYLE H on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unacceptable - There is no tracking system to monitor the progress as the boxes are shipped. Annoying - Boxes bolted shut for transport and staff neglected to remove them before delivery.

JUANITA H on 4/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady didn`t tell me she gave me a one way Uhaul truck so it was harder to drop off at a different location.

TYLER W on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff are compleatly rude and aggressive. They make you feel like they will move or damage your things in storing if you do not make them feel like your beneath them.

TYLER W on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager is rude and the employes are ever worse I would never recommend them to anyone. Worst experience ever.

LINDA H on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laconda was accurate, timely, professional and very courteous. Would definitely recommend and will use this facility again.

LETONYIA W on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was given a great one way rate from Reno, and a special rate on a storage space. Thank you, I was able to save a great deal of money.

LAURA H on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You made my move easy.

RALPH B on 12/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

ALEXIS D on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HQ was completely out of sync with the local office, both of which did not match the info on my account online. I will not be using this service again.

ALISHA S on 11/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at Florin UHaul by all staff. They were very busy with only one person working the front desk but still managed to greet customers walking through door and apologized for wait.

DENNIS C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think Adrian and Zoe do excellent work and have good customer service skills.

CHARLES W on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Spaces were tight w/ minimal dust bugs, but no lighting inside them.

KATHY F on 7/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your prices are very expensive on the storage units.a 5x10 is not big enough .but i got the next size which i have to pay more money. $109 a month is way to much

KATHERINE M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laronda of your Sacramento, Florin Road location was who made my experience exceptional. She was highly professional in her dealings with me. Thank you Laronda for making it so easy for me.

KIMANH T on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul location was the best in customer service, knowledge of products, and efficiency. Laronda went above and beyond to help us deal with a mistake that another U-Haul location had made.

MARLENE W on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated everyone that worked there, they were professional Thank you

APRIL R on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laronda went out of her way to ensure that we were happy and satisfied. Because of her I would definitely do business again with Uhaul

ARIBA W on 4/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very bad customer service

ARIBA W on 4/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul I rented they still they did not refund the money completely.

BRAD M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was the best!!!

MARY L on 2/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience at U-Haul was a wonderful one!!!!

MARLENE W on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found my experience to be above average! the gentleman who helped me as well as the young lady gave me excellent customer service. I chose this facility for many years.

BORJANA P on 12/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gate access system was down so I haven`t been able to get my access cards yet.

HO V on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SERVICE

ROBERT R on 11/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love your staff at this property. Very friendly and helpful

ANGELA Q on 10/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just want to thank the staff at the storage location. They were friendly, accommodating and helpful in every way.

MARCUS D on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT Employees and Great customer service!

ASHLEY M on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people awesome service. we needed you and you were tjere thank you. I will remain with u haul! thank you. ashley mallard

DENNIS C on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that assisted me was very friendly and efficient. She has excellent customer service skills

CARMELO L on 8/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were attentive took time to explain particulars.

GEORCIA H on 8/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful and friendly. I will recommend U-Haul to my friends.

CHARLES W on 8/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I reserved this space, the call center said it was 16 miles from my location, it was 33 miles! It cost alot extra to drive the truck there and back.

KENNETH T on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Management was very bad,no people skills!Gave bad info,could not fix a very simple problem which cost me lost time an money!

DANAE JASON S on 5/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service to meet all my needs, i am very happy with it!

PATRICIA S on 5/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everytme i go there thy always tke my money then wnt me to.pay mre after da truk cum back.do i.thnk thySUCKz

MARK AND ANN B on 3/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comments

AARON H on 2/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Still can`t believe after renting for 4 years you charge me $3 extra for milage and don`t offer 1 month credit to past bill!

GAIL G on 1/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definetly use this facility again if I had to

DARRELL M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When returning the vehicle we tested the lights, checked the mileage and fuel levels and was on my way in less than 5 minutes. Excellent service and very convenient.

CATHERINE R on 12/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly people

CATHERINE R on 11/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

BRETT P on 11/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had two relatively minor issues here.My pass card didn`t work well at the readers and even though I checked out of my unit 7 days early I wasn`t offered a reimbursement.

RONALD B on 11/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

could have better lighting but other than that i was very happy and would use them again

WILLIAM A on 10/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony at the counter and Joyce on the phone were very helpful. All details were explained thoroughly by both people and after a long day of moving, was very much appreciated. 5 stars.

CHRIS L on 9/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this storage kicks some fuckin ass baby woohho!

RESHANDA T on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team of people there.

ANN N on 7/31/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Key cards didn`t work well. Had to pay $45.00 dumpster fee and also charged for pads that we plan to leave at our destination in Bozeman, MT. U-Haul in Rancho Cordova much more helpful.

DONNA C on 7/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very easy access to the unit. I like we were given a pass card instead of jusst numbers.

DONNA S on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff person was friendly and knowlegable.

GOERGE G on 6/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very customer friendly.

RESHANDA T on 6/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service. really took care of me and my needs.

KATHLEEN M on 6/8/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

over priced. I moved my stuff to another UHAUL storage place and saved $90 a month.

STEVE C on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody at uhaul, has been fantastic. thank you.

NICKOLAS S on 5/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this site were always helpful courteous. There were also a couple of exceptional ones who stood out, but I don`t have their names at hand. I would recommend this location to others.

MARIA V on 3/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out, everyone was friendly and helpful.

RAOUL L on 3/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As good as the facility was, the staff that helped out was much better. Moving is`nt a pleasurable experience, but the staff there helped the situation.

AMY H on 12/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve been overwhelmingly happy with our experience here. The staff has always been helpful professional when we`ve needed them. I`D recommend them at every opportunity. GREAT JOB!

GWENDOLYN M on 12/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again Happy New Year!

DAIMA O on 9/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You only had 1 hardworking employee manning the counter and 1 hardworking employee preparing the vehicles. You need at least 1 more employee at the counter.

PATRICE M on 8/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am an organized person so efficiency is key to me. U-Haul at Florin Road, Sacramento and Curtner Avenue, San Jose were the ideal team in my organized move. Smooth. Thanks All. Have a great day.

OMAR M on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

KESIA M on 4/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best experiences i`ve had while moving. Thank you to the whole crew. They were very friendly and working hard to take care of me and the many other customer`s needs. Thanks again

CLINTON T on 9/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office rep was very helpful in providing details of the rental agreement and the pricing.

JILL S on 6/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Demarkus manager was so helpful and informative I decided to rent from you facility. Also, by signing up I could now manage my storage account online and the hours worked well with my need.

DEBORAH W on 3/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a smaller unit and was going to go with a competitor but was offered a good price and better access.