U-Haul Moving & Storage at Genesee

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Genesee

Share |

Address

1400 Genesee St
Buffalo, NY 14211

(716) 896-2345

(@ Barthel)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Genesee

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Genesee

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

luz v. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good coustomer service and very pront.

maria b. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have better custom service don't like to see two employee argue and service was delay

mattie w. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overcharge for rental $58.43 and when they realized their misstake they went in my creditcard again 3 days later and took the charge of 55.20 causing an overlimit on my capitalone credit card.55.20 was what y contract readfunds have not been placed back on my card and this is since1/16/16Got the runaround today trying to get funds back on my card ,Readers BEWARE

STEVEN P. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only complaint i had was that the inside of the windshield was dirty.

Jenille A. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was accused of breaking a dolly that was never used or inspected before taking the vehicle. I was given the truck with the gas between 3/8 and 1/2 gallon and put gas in the vehicle, but was still told it was not the proper amount. I was charged for breaking something I never used and not putting the gas back to where it was (very hard to tell with the gas guage and such a weird amount). I will never use uhaul again.

Charles H. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Contract and gage said I started with a full tank. After my move and only 12 miles, with the gage showing it down only a 16th of a tank, it took 8.4 gal of fuel. For only 12 miles, this is beyond extreme. Only 16 mile total trip.

Cheyanne S. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bill was great!

kelly b. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! And very affordable!!

GRANT S. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give unllimitet miles.

JONATHAN L. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After dealing with your location at 1748 Main St, Buffalo, NY 14208 I almost cancelled entire move. The management at 1748 Main street should be fired. They are a poor representation of your company. Lucky the 1400 Genesse Management made up for terrible experience at Main Street location

JANICE J. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stay as nice as you are,and have a bless day.

NORMA R. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My location was changedvwithout my knowledge. The new location didn't contact me. Due tht I was late because they mess my location my reservation was cancel without a courtesy call or text prior to. When I show up to the right place they were impolite, rude, and very not helpful at all. I need to make more trips due that the my cancel truck was a 26 footer and I ended with a 15 footer. Instead of giving me free milage since it wasn't my fault. I charged more for my truck, milage, and gas since the gas tank was not working properly. I wasn't the only person with a complaint at the site. Also the waiting was over 30minutes for a customer service representative. I will never rent from Uhual in my life ever again.

CRYSTAL T. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bill the manager was great. I was upset because my order was changed but he had everything ready and was very pleasant and patient. He deserve the credit for making this very stressful event, an easy event.

RHONDA R. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

LINDA M. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything just fine

JONI W. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

KEITH K. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agent that assisted was awesome. He was friendly and efficient. People like that are an asset to any organization.

RENITA S. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Find the U Haul was messed up far as my reservation fine they changed it without giving me knowledge of it and time to rearrange my movers then I turned around my god at three hours later than what I originally supposed to and I only had it for 3 hours had to bring it back it was inconvenience it was unfair and they did nothing to adjust any pricing for me so I was very test the customer service is not what it used to be for your storage places then while I was inquiring about purchasing something that wasn't sure at what you still being wrong up at full price and everybody in the stores said nobody had the authority to change anything

ANASTACIA H. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is great! The only company I prefer. Thanks U-Haul!

MISTY K on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place.. New staff

SHERYL W. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was excellent it's the reservation operator that could not get it right. changed my location without telling me, changed the size of truck I requested. it take five telephone calls to get my reservation right.

GRACE W. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with Uhaul was great thanks Uhaul

CRAIG S. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very accommodating,they even called me a taxi to pickup my car up from the airport. Friendly and helpful staff.

DAVID N. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fix your online reservation system. It is misleading and misguiding.

Eric K. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep at the time of our pick up was amazing. Quick, friendly, and funny. He got us to our Uhaul in minutes.

EMILY S. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was friendly and polite. This location is in a horrible part of town. The van seats, steering wheel were sticky.

JOHN k. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good customer service!

DeAndre A. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased pricing was very reasonable Will us again when I move again

OLEG S. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Chose a better locations(safe locations) for your services and add more personal at Saturdays! If you take order online and all chosen are available, keep the word! Do not send your customers to the another town or city to pick-up the equipment! This is not a good business practices!

Sandra L. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well satisfied.

glenn d. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service well please

TINA S on 10/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor service lock still on from previous customers so I`m in the parking lot with my stuff had to go through several people The Manger was great once she were contacted

Jason R. on 10/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

improve software at checkout; interface with Internet reservation system better. The whole order needed to be re-entered. Wasted time - what I sought to avoid by making a reservation.

VALERIE B on 9/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this facility before and it is always high level of courtesy and professionalism.

KATHERINE B on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

DEBBIE B on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing but good things to say about the place staff was great I would recommend over Uncle Bob`s

PATRICIA D on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service that i recieved was very good.

TERA R on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just had a c-section and Justin along with the manager were absolutely helpful. Excellent customer service

SANIKA L on 7/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not appreciate homeless people living where my storage was I didn`t feel safe I would not recommend this facility to anyone the storage place had a bad smell to get at time.

MICHELLE N on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Management team at this location since was professional. You might want to consider having more than 2 sets of moveable stairs. if the 2 are in use you will be unable to access an upper unit.

BARRIE C on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I spoke with Chris at the U-Haul location several times. He was helpful, responsive and professional.

Tejeshwara C on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had reserved two boxes in Buffalo but only received one. My box arrived two days later than date committed in California. Will not recommend to anyone.

DALILA K on 6/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The prices, availability, and access were not the same when i went into the office. I was frustrated and extremely disappointed. I now have to searchc for another storage facility.

R TODD B on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service!

ROXANNE C on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just want to say Justin is a great representative for your company,he is very knowledgeable and helpful. He explained terms etc very simply and clearly.

PATRICIA B on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin wasknowledgeable and friendly. Great experience!!

MATTHEW S on 5/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very polite helpful staff.

TAMISHA J on 1/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $48 for gas when I returned the truck back with the same amount of gas as when I rented it! some of my furniture was water damaged after being in one of your storage units.

DEREK S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

At check-in I had to purchase a new lock because only 1 type was allowed. This was not indicated anywhere when making the reservation - classic bait and switch. I cannot recommend this location.

DEREK S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

b

TRACEY F on 10/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience no complaints

MICHELLE N on 9/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints. If rates were cheaper I would have kept unit but $80 a month for such a small space no longer made sense.

HELAINE M on 8/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

MATTHEW S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant staff.

NICOLE G on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facilities and staff were clean and nice!

ERIC M on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is awesome!

NINA C on 5/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had storage unit sizes and prices which were applicable to the needs of dorm students

STEVEN W on 3/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

KLEE T on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rob and staff did an excellent job. We would be a repeat customer in a heartbeat! Thanks, Rob, for the great service.

MICHELLE N on 12/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and professional- they even helped me carry boxes to my car without me even asking!

ROBERT W on 10/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WILL ALWAYS PICK U-HAUL

MARISSA S on 8/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is a rat problem at this location. There are now chew marks on an antique table of mine and there was rat excrement inside of my storage unit.

ANISSA B on 8/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The fence between my storage unit and the one next to it was detached from the ceiling.

ANISSA B on 8/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The fence between my storage unit and the one next to it was detached from the ceiling.

GWENDOLYN C on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment at this time.

GEORGE T on 5/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful.

DOUGLAS K on 4/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly people easy 2 talk 2

JAMIE R on 4/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had my belongings in storage for 5+ months.. The workers were very friendly, and I would definetly recomend this location to anyone either moving or needs storage

CHRISTINE T on 3/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was ok need to update your system keep getting letters and I been moved out

CHRISTOPHER B on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had no problems or concerns

AMANDA F on 11/21/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff could be more friedly...

CRYSTAL P on 11/10/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Found mouse droppings and shredded paper in packed stored items. Too expensive

VICTORIA C on 9/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make it more bright

WILLMERT P on 8/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was delayed for a long time due to typos made on my contracts by agent Mike Polak. He wrote my phone number and e-mail incorrectly.

JIMMIE S on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.

SHEREDA M on 6/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with my service ** the young man that helped me was very helpful and kind to my needs.

BARBARA M on 5/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient and friendly service.

VICTORIA C on 5/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth

AONTWONNETTA B on 1/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage center was great

TASHA C on 1/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

storage is way to small not worth the price i am paying i couldnt get a full load of a 17 foot truck into the unit and its just boxes

SARAH N on 11/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked well for me

MARK R on 10/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at the Genesee location were always very nice and helpful. I had the unit for many years and never had a bad experiance.

ALISA W on 7/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The times that I was able to access my unit has no reflect on the staff at that location. This was also based on the fact that I had a smaller unit.

LISA C on 6/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I purchased the truck for a Sunday 10am -10pm however I was never informed ahead of time that the facility closed at 5.

BARNABE S on 6/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I AM HERE TO LET YOU KNOW THAT I SIGN UP FOR AUTOPAYMENT DIRECT FROM MY ACCOUNT SO DO NOT WANT YO GUYS TO CHARGE ME FOR ANY LATE FEE ,I DID THIS SINCE DAY ONE SO THANKS FOR YOUR UNDESTANDING

LATASHA G on 6/21/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would Never spend money with this company again. the service SUCKS

DANICA R on 5/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no complaints and it was a pleasant experience.

ALISA W on 3/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though Jason W. was a younger person in a busy store he was very knowledgeable. He got busy but never ignored me and even offered me the promotion deal with my storage unit.

RENITA M on 3/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Needed the space for 6 days but still had to pay by the month.UHAUL SHOULD TAKE INTO CONSIDERATION PRORATING FEES.I DID FIND OUT THAT OTHER PLACES HAVE MORE SPACE AND ARE LESS IN PRICE.

KATHLEEN R on 3/18/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were rude, there were rat feces in all of my boxes. Some of my boxes looked like they made a home in them. The place is DISGUSTING!!! Maybe use U-Haul again but never this location.

PETER V on 2/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage hallways were very narrow. I was not able to fit my sofa in the unit due to it being so narrow.

RICHARD, G. S on 10/5/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well and the staff was helpful

LAURA H on 8/30/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wish my rent could have been pro-rated for the rest of the month, I think U-Haul should consider that option.

JEROME T on 7/17/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Found ALOT of mice crap on our items- not happy. Also a strong bad smell. Staff was always confused on what to do when i tried to pay for two units.

LESLIE M on 6/24/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Last agent at time of rental close out. The agent had her son was talking on her cellphone. When I asked for assistance the agent popped her lips and was very rude.

ASHLEY B on 6/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

=

LAURA H on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were INCREDIBLY helpful and open to all of my questions.

ATESHA J on 5/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CHARMANE R on 5/16/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

there were rat droppings all in my belongings

BETHANY P on 5/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I moved in, the unit still had some things in it and had not been swept out. Other than that, I was happy with the facility.

TROY L on 4/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You can take your rental area and your 200 character limit and shove them up your ass. If you want my opinion then don`t limit my frustrations to 200 characters.