U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Share |

Address

770 Gray Hwy
Macon, GA 31211

(478) 743-6756

(N Of I-16)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RANDY S. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nothing wrong with the people but maybe they were under staffed and the customer that were in the store were difficult.

scott w. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The receiving clerk did not know what to do. Had to return the next day and still does not have the bill correct.

Andrrea Z. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Automatically sync information customer provided during express check-in with store's database to decrease check-in time and redundancy.

Sheila H. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed by the young gentleman that helped us, very professional, customer focused and a impressive multi tasker.

BERNARDETTE P. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have used u haul several times when moving and this is the first time I have been completely unhappy with my experience.

CHERYL J. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I purchased the safe move ins for our move. The truck got stuck. The front tires went off the road when backing up and the truck became stuck. I called roadside assistance and was told that I would incur the charges for the wrecker service that was needed. So $125 later I am not pleased at all and feel as though I should be reimbursed for my expenses.

BRANDI M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had a reservation to pick up at 9am. Upon arrival at 9 am, I was told, "it's gonna be a minute before I can serve anybody. We have to park all the overnight drop offs." There were two workers who parked trucks for 35 minutes while there were 6 people in line left in the store alone to wait. When the worker finally came inside, my husband asked what the hold up was and expressed his frustration by stating "this is ridiculous and walked outside." The worker then looked at me and said, "i don't have to serve y'all. This is a job. You ain't gone come in here and disrespect me." So i said, "I'm just waiting quietly." The worker continued to serve the people in line ahead of me and the finally myself. He never apologized gor the wait or inconvenience or his attitude problem. In short, what you can do to improve for the next customer is honor your reservations, and teach your workers some customer service skills.

CRYSTAL R. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made reservation for a 17" Truck but was told they had me down for 15" truck and the time was all screwed up was wanting to pick up at 10am but was told I had to wait till 3pm this kinda threw me off schedule

ben a. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took 40 minutes to check in and get vehical.

BRIAN M. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service representative, Darrell, was polite and professional.

ELLIS S. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mrs. Traci Robinson was by far the worst employee I've done business with at any establishment. From the first time we've met her attitude was unwelcoming. It's as if I somehow cause her trouble by being sure everything was in working condition before I departed for my trip. Not once did her or the other female employee apologize for their billing mistake or say "we apologize for you inconvenience" or "thank you for you visit". The only good part of that location was the technician, Clint. He was helpful with fixing our problem and didn't make my family or trouble seem like a hindrance to him. Our trailer stopped working properly and we needed to have it seen before we left the state and the dispatcher asked if we wanted to take it back to the gray hwy location and our experience was so unwelcoming that I suggested we travel to the Mercer Univ location. However our visit to the Mercer location exceeded our expectations and we feel all uhaul locations should be modeled from their staff. Even the new hire was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in solving our problem. Mr. Napoleon, identified the problem and helped us build a solution so we could travel and if he couldn't answer a question he personally called the appropriate people to ensure our question was answered. When we traveled to back to the gray hwy. location to swap our trailer I informed Mrs. Robinson that Mr. Napoleon asked that we request they called Allen to walk them through the process. Now, Mr. Napoleon referred to him as Al, so that's how I addressed him to Mrs. Robinson and her response was simply, "who is Al, there is no Mr. Al because my husband is the regional manager" ! I didn't know how to respond but by saying "I'm not trying to undermine you". I was simply relaying a message, but it was the tone of her responses that suggest she doesn't care about customer concerns and as if I must have been wrong instead of respectfully addressing her confusion and then us coming up with the appropriate person. Then after that she did not call. She instead sent Mr. Clint to go back out to fix the problem, but instead of talking to us to say " well before we call Al let's see if Clint can take care of the problem". She signaled him to go out there and ignored our presence I just followed Clint out because I knew that's where he was headed. Corporate, Mrs. Robinson is the worst employee I've ever dealt with. On another note Mr. Napoleon and his team was the best I've worked with and he even called me later that day to ensure we were taken care of.

BILL H. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've previously submitted the same feedback. Maintain the vehicles, or replace them. This time, baseball sized hole in the roof.

CHRIS M. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck had loud bussing noise from auxillary brake light that was not working properly. Original truck would not start. Charged for gas when gas was put in truck for more than the 43.7 miles I drove. Never rent from this location again and I have rented many U Hauls over the years as welll as other family members.

MELODY T. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Had no problem.

NAOMI M. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep doing what you're doing...Southern hospitality is still alive and well

KAREN H. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The heat was almost unbearable. Very disappointed in the amount charges for the missing furniture dolly even though it was reported immediately upon realizing it had been left behind and will be returned ASAP

EMMA M. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Remain friendly and helpful God be with you always.

ROBERT J. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.... Todd is doing his usual good job in running this location.

KIM P. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The cashier was answering the phone, receiving shipments, fitting my vehicle with a bar and ball, etc. Both the bar and ball were damaged during my 900 mile towing trip because the bar hole was 1" and the ball threads were 3/4". I have photographic records of the "misfit" after I arrived at my destination. It "banged" when I moved forward and "banged" again when I put on the brakes. I think the intelligence, training and quality of the workers in the Macon store was substandard. They really need an effective manager/teacher/trainer. Fortunately, there was a cotter pin that kept the nut from allowing the ball to completely disconnect from the bar. I'm thinking property damage, personal injury and possible loss of life due to an accident caused by incompetence. I hope they have good insurance.

VASANTHA R. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments at this time.

Reginald G. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

SELIA S. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told that the motorcycle trailer came with tie down straps which we found to not be true. we had to go to Walmart to purchase the straps. Also your trailer have the old type plugs. Had to purchase an adapter also. Please update your trailers!

ESTHER M. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure all equipment requested (hand truck...etc) is on the truck.

SUZANNE C. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

YOU NEED TO STAFF THIS STORE WITH PEOPLE THAT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING AND FOLLOW UP ON THEIR PROMISES!! I AM VERY ANGRY!!!

Robert S. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The sales floor is extremely cluttered with "stuff"

JASON B. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn't have the furniture pads I needed or the hand truck

howard h. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website was confusing and not very good for making reservations. After directing me to the insurance section, it would always take me back to equipment selection only to tell me that I had already selected equipment. Even though the young lady at the site today displayed excellent customer service attributes, most of the counter personnel could use more customer service training. As before, I eventually had to use the 1-800 option to rent my van. The 1-800 personnel was wonderful as I have experienced in the past. The equipment was excellent, even though there was a bit of confusion about the gas tank level reading as registered with your 1-800 desk. I thought the price was fair and I loved the experience overall.

Barbara E. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

KWANG C. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Basically Nothing. It was very friendly staffs, clean truck, Whatelse could I want-?

SHANLONDA M. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints everyone was so friendly

COURTLAND B. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice gentleman. Assistance with adjusting the manual mirrors would have been very helpful. (Passenger side mirror was pointed down and in upon pick-up. Maybe make it part of the setup process to adjust mirrors - even if just for the person setting them up.)

HELEN H. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful young men helped me when dropping off. So polite and helpful, took no time in checking me in!! Highly recommend them! Nice location, had read several reports on other drop offs and drove the extra miles to leave at this location, glad I did!!! Thanks to the great personnel.

CAROL W. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

trailer was a dinosaur

MICHAEL D. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wanted to pick up small truck in Milledgeville. Made reservation for pick up there. Got a message on Friday that location would not have that size of truck and would have to pick up in Macon. Coming from Atlanta that was an over 40 minutes or more out of my way.

DENENE H. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient

DAVID G. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no person in the office area where I and a customer who walked in before me were waiting. We waited patiently for 5 minutes or so and I became impatient. I saw someone walk up in a U-Haul work shirt, but he told me that he had not clocked in yet. I saw a lady in a U-Haul work shirt and she wouldn't even speak to me. A third person told me that she worked in a different department. Finally someone came into the office and began waiting on customers. It would have been nice to have been greeted and then told, "I'll be right with you."

latralla b. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are doing a great job nothing needs improving.The young man who help us very resourceful and pleasant.Once again thank you guys

LAURICIA D. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was satisfied, didn't see anything that was needed at this time for improvement.

wayne g. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the man that rented it was RUDE & obnoxious. The lady claimed she didnt know his name. Even though they knew I was returning the trailer after hours no one showed me how to un-hitch it. Your 1-800 man did not know what he was talking about and told me the wrong way. I finally figured it out by looking at another trailer. The trailer had NO JACK even though it was a heavy trailer.

Twila S. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. The morning I picked the ttruckrhe lady was very busy but she was awesome and that afternoon the gentleman was also very kind both employees were very helpful and professional. Thanks for great service

TROY B. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nonchalant employees have to go.

BRIDGITT K on 12/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store is very crowded, there`s barely room for to turn around if you are near the register. The staff are friendly, however they are slow and inefficient.

EVON W. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one thing I see: sometimes it is hard to get in and out depending on which direction u are traveling. Otherwise, everything else was pleasing.

MICHAEL B. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Arrived my reserved 10' foot truck was not at the location. The 15' truck needed to be cleaned out. The 10 pads I ordered on line was not available so I had to purchase 3 myself. Waited over 30 minutes for the truck to be cleaned even though I pre-registered my info on line.

DIANE B. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think this is a great place with an efficient and friendly staff.

CHARLES B. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!!

MATTHEW P. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were over charged.

amal m. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people at the store were incompetent and didn't know about any locations outside of Macon for drop-off. I also believe it was ridiculous for me to wait an hour to get a truck.

GARY H. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with a professional U-Haul team.

Donald B. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast I fast out. Easy location to access. 4 th rental. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Christiana B. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better customer service

JEFF A. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great store. Employee service was outstanding. He was extremely helpful for both pick-up and check-in. Thank you!

Roger L. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul specialist, Eric, was awesome to work with. Fast and courteous.

VONDA M. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The dolly wasn't secured & there was a little bit of trash

stephanie c. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim and Eric made my experience the best I've ever had!!! They were very patient, professional, and knowledgeable. THANK YOU

MONTE T. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy sales rep was great. And it was fast and convenient

Kapil R on 11/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

ROXIE S. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't forget to give people what they pay for. I rented th truck+dolly+tow dolly and did not get the dolly for my heavier items. When I tried to call, never got a response. Not having that made the move so much harder.

Montavious Y. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this time.

DERON S. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul on Gray Highway is the best Uhaul rental store I have ever used, Tim Loll is very friendly and professional. He has the best Uhaul trucks that are clean and well maintained. His store has everything you need to make your move easy and protect your stuff. The other Uhaul rental companies could take a good lesson from him, He sure knows what he is doing.

MICHAEL S. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a 9am reservation. Did not have the right truck when I arrived. My truck was not going to be available until 3pm. I had moving plans in place and couldn't leave without a truck. For this reason, a move that should've taken 10 hours took 2 days, and cost me additional $210. I called Customer Service. They said "maybe" we can get you $50 of that credited, you'll have to file a claim. And, "we don't promise you a certain truck...just that equipment will be available." So, I plan a month ahead for a move, and you think I should change my plans to accommodate Uhaul? That is ubsurd. NEXT TIME USE PENSKE...PENSKE...PENSKE...PENSKE...PENSKE

harold l. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank for the servic

Paul G. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, but I feel like there could be a bit more guidance in parking the returned trucks. I could barely get in when I returned mine (no obvious signage telling you where to park). The parking lot was a cluster-you know what. Overall, I had a positive experience, though.

ROBBY M. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The area is hard as heck to get out of with a long truck and into busy traffic. However wanted to tell how pleased I was with Eric Williams as the employee there. The truck I reserved was not returned and he put me into another one and made my move work just as planned. I appreciate his efforts! Please let the correct person know this. Robby Mckinley

MARK G. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in outside in 2 minutes. Wow. Like that.

Chasity j. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of the names of the representatives that helped me when I went in on Saturday, but everyone was very courteous, they didn't allow me to stand there without being acknowledged, and were very knowledgeable about the products. I will always use U-Haul for my moving and storage needs! Thank you Guys!!!

ANESHA L. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very rude and out of character dealing with customers. They should be train over again on interactions with customers and he to respond to questions that customers may not understand. Very upset with the customer service.

Renae H. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You're customers service sucks... I will never use uhaul on gray highway again

aric w. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep those guys around.

Cheryle B. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't go inside the building, but the two gentlemen who handled my return were very nice, polite and helpful. I would definitely use this UHaul center again.

ALLAN H. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

MAKE sure the tires are good on trailers before you rent them !!! and aired up to spec's !!

RONNIE P. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This the absolutely worse experience I have had and no one seemed to address the problem or help resolve any issues from the store, to online support to management.

CHARLES S. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellant service

MARCUS L. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. No complaints

LILLIAN c. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add a ramp to the 10 ft truck.

PHALYN S. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both of the gentleman were very polite & courtesy.

Latesha A. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee didn't write down the correct miles

Michael H. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

How about charge what you say when you make a online reservation(cost me $130 more than the reservation quote). Or have the trailer there when the reservation is scheduled(30 minutes late).

MITCHELL K. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even after hours the employee was very helpful. One note. Your odometer is off. I recorded the trip on my GPS and the mileage was very different. Also I noticed the speed was off by around 4 mph at 70. This is what led to the extra miles being added to my trip. $8 is not enough to complain about so I'm dropping it. This van only had 25000 miles on it so the fact that the odometer and speedometer were both off is very,,, curious. I did not save the info from my GPS but next time I definitely will and follow with my phone as well. If the mileage is off considerably again the we will have a problem.

SAVALAS l. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was pleasant. We was pleased with the overall service.

SHEENA L on 10/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Doors always locked, when bill is paid lock is not removed and when asking someone to remove it was given a key and told to do myself, quipment dangerous, 24hr access didnt work

GARY R. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing

JANET F on 10/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

regional mgr gave me Todd`s cell RE:harassment 4 fees.No return call.I had free storage.No coded key card 2 storage Reserved unit not available when I arrived moved upstairs 2 separate units instead.

Chad S on 9/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, top marks. One of the U-Box units was broken and unable to lock. Concerned about security when it arrives at destination.

FRANKIE B on 9/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and very courteous very helpful

MICHAEL B on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous staff.

THELMA S on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stored college supplies over the summer and was very pleased with staff and facilites. No problems. Everything clean. Thank you.

Tonya W on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgr at this location was awful from day one. Took days to get our stuff and had to file a complaint with BBB before I was finally offered a refund.

CHARLENE R on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and helpful.

Joshua M on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You forgot my 12 free furniture blankets :

THELMA S on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was easy and the staff very helpful.

ALONZO O on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was up to my satisfaction

ANTHONY J on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The roof leaked. No one from the facility called to inform me that there had been a leak and mold ruined my furniture.

WINIFRED B on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really good people...friendly...efficient...thorough

FELTON H on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

MARTIN S on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Tim was so helpful in assisting us in unloading one heavy item from the trailer.

SHARONICA L on 12/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Im never rating a u-Haul any more. They had very poor skills, and in customer services.I was treated very poor in this situation.

PETER R on 8/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I completely fail to understand how paying 82 dollars a month for storage does not guarantee that my items won`t be moldy. FUCK paying for insurance, it`s your facility MAINTAIN it.

JOSEPH L on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer and a storage unit. Entire process went very smoothly. Would recommend and will use their services again.

JOSEPH L on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer and a storage unit. Entire process went very smoothly. Would recommend and will use their services again.

WHITTNEY W on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

STEVE K on 4/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location needs to have a better way to be contacted. Every phone call I made to this location rolled over to the Customer service center in Arizona.

WHITTNEY W on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience.

TODD J on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good service, when I come in!!!!

ERIN S on 2/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. UBox was nice. Only complaint is that the furniture pads provided with the boxes were very dirty and covered with leaves and debris.

NICOLE R on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was okay wasn`t bad. Just had a very bad misunderstanding a couple months back but my over all experience was good

LINDA W on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With the exception of my $3400.00 tempur-pedic bed getting wet so badly that I cannot use it at this time.

WANDA B on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for being so kind during a hard spot in my life. Ya`ll made it very easy for me. Again thank you

GREGORY L on 10/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had a leak in the unit i rented and all my Furniture was Molded and water Damaged. it will have to be a unit that is Heated And cooled if i rent from them again.

ELYSE C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

George at the Macon Ga location was excellent every time I went in the location

ELYSE C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

George at the Macon Ga location was excellent every time I went in the location

LINDA W on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George has a great personality and is great at his job. All staff was nice and helpful. I wouldn`t change a thing.

KASHAWNA R on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The uhaul worker was very helpful and gave wonderful customer service

LESLIE B on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, but not real clear on how ubox works. I had differing answers to questions.

ANTHONY J on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent help and friendly staff.

LINDA W on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George, Mgr. was great!

KAY D on 5/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A lien, charge an extra month link accounts that had NOTHING to do with me, MY UNIT WAS CLOSED THE MONTH PRIOR! Mgmt NEVER called back nor apologized. I WILL NEVER RENT FROM THIS FACILITY AGAIN!

MAJA C on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unreal to believe it was. On 1/2 tank ,my son added 40$ yet after less than 120 miles you charged another 70 plus dollars. Saying that it was on 1/4 tank.

QUADRENYK R on 3/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was excellent and the employees were excellent

KATRINA S on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Glenn was an excellent customer service guy.

KAY D on 12/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t find my reservation 2day bc my name is mispelled on lease. I would prefer a 24hr access rm. Other then that very friendly staff grounds office well maintained

DENISHIA W on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints!! I received wonderful customer service was provided by the general manager, George and the associate, Greg. Yes, I recommend this location to others!!

VANESSA B on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the general manager was especially helpful and informative. thanks a lot!!!

VANESSA B on 10/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only complaint is that the hallways between storages are to small for storing large and long items such as sofas.

FRANK B on 9/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-Haul on Gray Hwy in Macon, GA were quite helpful and friendly. I especially appreciate how they patiently worked around us as we unloaded, all day long, with a smile on their faces.

NILA A on 8/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Space was small Staff would only open one door so you had to haul your items without a cart to the other side of the building.

KENNITH B on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at the gray hwy location, are very professional And very helpful. The facility was well kept and I was always greeted with a smile.

DAVID Z on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were outstanding!

SALLY W on 7/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WAS SERVCED BY THERON AND HE DID AN AMAZING JOB ASSISTING ME VERY DILIGENTLY WITH MY EVERY NEED. THANKS MS. WEST

DANA M on 7/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Complete unprofessionalism.Very hard to get them to call me back.Lost gypsy moth form twice and did not communicate well with other center. Had to contact GM`s boss. Needs improvement.

DAMIAN S on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My unit was broken into, and since no one offered the rental insurance, I`m out my property and any compensation. maintained and built.

BESSIE B on 2/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My last experience was not so good.

BEVERLY B on 1/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous-and professional. I will recommend this to anyone looking for a secure, clean and easily accessible facility.

GAYLE P on 12/30/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was ok, the people who worked there seemed to care.

AOTORIA P on 11/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never experience having to pay for rental usage in full, if I vacate a unit a week or so into the month. I called ahead. Staff locked up the facility with my license, my kids I still in the unit.

KELLY H on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint would be the cockroaches. I saw a few while moving stuff in and out and there were some stuck the bottom of my mirror.

JOEL W on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and courteous. Also, they were the ones who told us about the free month of rental when you rent a truck.

YVONNE J on 7/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service

KAREN J on 6/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have done business with this U-Haul center several times in the past few years and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. That was one reason I chose to go there yesterday.

CHARLENE H on 5/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All questions were answered. Each associate was polite to eachother.

ASHLEY W on 5/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were friendly and willing to provide assistance.

TIM J on 4/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

KIMBERLY H on 10/14/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One staff member wasn’t knowledgeable, and slowed the rental/return process. Another staff member was rude when I said I was clearing out my unit. He said “you better be able to do it in 10 minutes.”

KELLEY H on 8/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ll definitely be using this storage facility again next summer.

JASON O on 6/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drove to Macon, u lie about ur accom. I resrvd a 14x8x8 storage unit. U only offered a 2 6x8x6 far cry from what i reserved. I took my biz elsewhere.

SHERRY P on 3/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff gave us some difficulty when we were trying to get a ground floor unit vs. a second floor unit. Both were available

NIKKI J on 10/11/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY poor service from Corey...I notice other customers have the same reaction when they see that Corey is there.His smart remarks and disrespectful comments are totally unacceptable.

MARION S on 9/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

sure, your personnel are great services well done.

KELLY H on 8/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the service was very good, i`ll most likely use them again next summer

NIKKI J on 8/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overall good service

KORI M on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The local stores have no customer service, and their headquarters do not make them responsible for the errors in their operations. Do not use theis company for any services.

TASHIRA J on 7/21/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was not fiendly nor professional. Issues that arised were not handled properly and they were very unorganized.

TASHIRA J on 7/19/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible and the storage units were not clean. It was a hassle and my issues were not handled properly.

SHANTEEZ T on 7/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didnt like the fact that the storage was so small. I guess I was expecting something more!

CANDICE H on 7/5/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff who were physically there were okay. However, the owner was very rude and unprofessional.

WENDY G on 6/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to be able to get in storage unit after office hrs. Prices for small area was expensive i found after i had already stored my things.

LUANN P on 6/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Theron, general manager was very helpful and great customer service.

KELLY H on 5/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

ERIN R on 4/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On several occasions I had to wait for someone to come into the front to give me the key for several minutes. Even when there were no other customers and they knew I was there.