U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Share |

Address

770 Gray Hwy
Macon, GA 31211

(478) 743-6756

(N Of I-16)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ALISHA W on 8/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I paid for 24 hour access and after many attempts to get my card to work it still did not work. I would like to be refunded for the access that I was not able to use.

mark o. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who assisted me was very unprofessional. Overall the service was OK, just needs to be more courterous to the customer aboutvhisbor her needs...

Darrell T. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very friendly and although it was busy, she was very attentive, multi-tasked and got the customers in and out

dennis m. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We I arrived, I was waited on by Traci Robinson. She did not appear to be in a good mood. When retrieving the trailer that I rented she was having difficulty getting the trailer out. At one point she let the trailer roll down a slight decline into a U-Hual truck. While she was attactching the trailer to my truck, I realized that it required a 4 point plug not the 7 point that I had. I told her and she got angry and said " I wish you would have told me that before", I said that if I knew that I would have. She told me they sell the adapters , I went to another store and biught one. I returned and attactched the trailer myself, while she continued to wash a different rental. The trailer was dirty inside with debris. I wounld not use the location if you need a rental.

Shiquita P. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I left the truck while they were closed

randy m. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that checked us in upon dropping off the trailer was very friendly and professional. She had the trailer inspected and unhooked in no time! She then thanked us for our for our business and asked if we would like the receipt e-mailed to us. Excellent service and an excellent trailer!!

july l. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had to go across the street and pay for them to use there tools and put the trailer on the truck. The back door keep opening up with my stuff in the trailer going down the road. Pissed off customer

Michael M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We are having difficulty with uhaul over our credit card transactions. Because of this, we would not recommend any uhaul location to anyone.

LAJERRIOUS B. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

david l. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rent from budget , Penske or Ryder

Lesley S. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van we rented was in great condition - fantastic air conditioner (which was very important) - also very clean. Staff at facility very friendly and helpful. Will most definitely use again.

Tasha J. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The a/c in the truck didn't work for as blowing out hot air. I had to drive about an hour and a half to get to my destination. My clothing was really wet from the sweating and it was over a 100 degrees today.

lisa m. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the female employee that took care of me was great

TONDA S. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were nice as well.

david s. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All equipment was clean and well organized. The personnel working were professional and knowledgeable!

Wayne M. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad service

Dirk F. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were many people waiting in line but only 1 person behind the counter to help

Marie V. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making our move a very smooth one. I especially thank you for being accommodating on a last minute request for the truck size was perfect and clean!

Debbie G. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment was clean, but it had damage to the door, sides and hood. Would have been nice to know before I got out to the truck. I then asked the guy that brought it out to make sure they were aware of the damage. He said they not things when they are received. Upon further inspection, I noticed little stickers on several of the spots.

Janey D on 7/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

UBox arrived with a broken hinge on the lock, so I could not safely store my items.

angela h. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was only one associate at the front counter. This formed along line. Bless her heart but she made due with it. I feel on the weekends.the company could have at least two workers at the front counter. I had to wait for an hour and a half. The only reason that I stayed was because I had reserved a truck already. I also needed a truck for that day. Just try to have more people hired and trained to work the front counter.

Harold Y. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The door would not close. The truck ran horribly. But your employee did an awesome job with her customer service skills.

Paul T. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was very clean and personnel were courteous and efficient.

david a. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff but they were swamped with customers so there was a bit of a wait to get the truck. I will use that location again. Great attitude.

PAUL N. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The store is run by the employees in a way that is counterproductive to a business environment. I will never do business at this location again.

roni b on 7/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad from start to finish! Box was wet and infested with ants when I received it! Then the box was late customer service were not helpful! The staff at pick up were also rude. Never again!

leslie h. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the third location we were sent to. The first one was double booked. We were there with credit card in hand, but were denied the U-Haul because another person had also booked but were not there. The second location we were sent to were "out to lunch" . After waiting 2 hours and calling the U haul representative, we were informed that the owners would not be coming back. I will never use U-Haul again. Very poor logistics operation. Spent 3.5 hours trying to get a U-Haul with three different reservations. All the U-Haul manager wanted to do was keep discounting. I told her I just wanted to be sent somewhere to get a U-Haul. Definitely got the run around. Leslie Himot

chuck l. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cluttered. Unhelpful. Not personable. Did not give me my return papers to confirm i returned the trailer.

Corinthean M. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment was clean and we'll maintained but the customer service was nothing to brag about. The young man who assisted me during the rental process was very nice and friendly, but did not seem very knowledgeable (I assumed he was new). Since I dropped the truck off after hours I had to go in the next morning to finalize everything. When I arrived there was no one there to greet the customers and I had to wait more than 20 minutes for someone to assist me. When the girl finally did come in from the back she seemed like she had an attitude or that I had disturbed her.

John K. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Got charged for going over allocated mileage -which was never explained initially and was pretty ludicrous since I was moving from a city 70 miles away and went a grand total of 9 miles over their guess. The "extra miles" was me detouring to a storage facility before dropping off. Congratulations on nickel and diming me for $4. I'll use somebody else next time.

JOHN R. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SPACE WAS A LITTLE TIGHT IN THE OFFICE AND PARKING AREA BUT THERE IS NOT ROOM TO EXPAND, BUT I WAS WELL PLEASED AND WILL RETURN AGAIN. THANK YOU

charles b. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When you reserve a truck and then when you get there to pick it up you get a whole different story they tried to charge me $0.59 per mile over when it was supposed to be $0.29 per mile over and the owner of the store Tiffany Holland which was General Manager was one of the rudest people in the whole building simply because she made a mistake and had to go back and fix it and if you would like to give me a call

Lawrence D. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed. Great personal service.

MARTIN S. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent staff. very efficient, friendly and helpful. Could not ask for more!

JOHN T. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Needed trailer, but brake lights were not working so I was forced to pay more to use a moving truck. Was very inconvient for my moving situation. Individual setting up trailer showed little interest (checked phone often and made several trips before giving up on trailer). I feel overcharged for my experience.

MARTIN S on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful and courteous staff. Rental experience was efficient and very pleasant.

juan v. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. .

Wayne G. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check In process was slow. Employee had to be asked to help me and then he didn't appear to know how to do it! He sat and looked at the other employee checking in a customer and I had to ask him to pls help me.

Thomas A. S. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was in and out quickly.

ursula l. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the employees that assisted me were friendly and so helpful, they went above and beyond to alleviate my concerns over driving such a long distance by myself in a truck. Super friendly and would DEFINITELY recommend to anyone in this area.

ronnie d. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

waited for 30 minutes to be service.

tiffany t. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more help checking customers in and out of the store... So that the line don't be that long of a wait.

Sefik T on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

bad customer care.lazy store manager.

Stephanie H. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every employee that I encountered had poor customer service skills. Employees need to realize that customers are the reason they have employment and if they don't want to work or they hate what they are doing, they should go home. Improving customer service skills would be a plus.

Donald B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First place we were sent took 1 1/2 hour only to be told I had to go to a different place that he couldn't help me. In this day there is no excuse for poor computer systems and excessive wait times. Your system is broke and you are losing money having to give customers discounts because of it. The company owner/ceo/coo needs to shut down ineffective rental places, and "overhaul" computer systems on the working ones. Just a thought from a "Total Quality Management" graduate.

charles c. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have well trained personnel on site to speed up the check out.

Erica M. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I dropped off, young lady asked me back the trailer into a space. Which I cannot do. So we (husband and I) removed the trailer and manually rolled it into the spot. She should've been doing that as the Uhaul employee

Allison W. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. They odometer on the car was off. I rented the car for less than 2 hours which can be seen from the time I arrived to the time I checked back in. The staff tried telling me I drove 114 miles. That's nearly impossible. It took over 30 minutes to try to fix the issue. The staff was extremely rude and not helpful. I would not rent from them again.

MYRA Y on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very upset that when my dad returned my key he was forced to pay another month when we moved the stuff out the day before! We`ve called the mgr twice and will not return calls

JAMIE G. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It wasn't the location however the entire experience overall. When a ad on your trucks say 19.95 for rental I expect to generally pay close to that not $85. Not to mention we got charged $17 just because we used a credit card to pay. Perhaps if you hadn't charged us nearly 4 times the amount expected we would have had the cash to compensate the payment. I'll never rent from uhaul again.

chasity h. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The store manager left the store and customers were waiting outside for an hour. My reservation was for 7am. Store didn't open til after 8am. I will not go to this location any more because their very unprofessional. I would like a refund.

Patrick P. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty, no gas cap and had 1 employee helping all customers in store.(she was very friendly) 2 other employees stayed in back & didn't help. Didn't let us inspect truck before signing for it.

rick m. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Supposed to open a 7am, opened at 7:45 with about a dozen customers waiting. Return took too long too. Van was great except bad smell.

mark c. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Remember the big people need trucks too

Ben J. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very old 12x6 trailer. Doors flew open on interstate. Rubber bumper rails inside popped loose and furniture strapped to them shifted mightily. You need to retire equipment sooner. This trailer looked and acted like it was 30 years old.

Sharon G. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the store open on time and ensure that all systems are linked so false equipment emails & calls don't misinform customers about those things. Everyone who was there at the same time that I was, received unacceptable handling & the manager was nearly 30 minutes late.

Frank J. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were many, many customers and they moved well through the customers

Cassidy j. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Store manager Traci Robinson is very rude and disrespectful. She would rather talk on and phone and to employees than to help customers. Equipment that was rented to me has a safety issue with the door. I was told I needed to put some elbow muscle into it. I will not be returned I am truly disgusted and there's a way to be treated when I'm spending my hard earned money.

Jessia K. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More associates available

Byron P. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were two females working. I waited in line until they asked if I was a return. The parking lot was packed and no where really to go with my truck and rented trailer. They told me three different places to back the trailer to, the last one being around the building in the back. When I pulled back there I was completely blocked in and I had to walk around front to find the females. They were moving trucks around. I told them it wasn't my job to play Tetris in their parking lot. The lady then walked back to my truck and started unhooking it. When she finished she said my receipt was inside. When I pulled around she met me at the door and basically threw it at me. I understand a place being busy but as a customer I don't appreciate being treated so rudely.

QUENTIN J. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Service

Frances B. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the location is and has always been very hard to get in and out of.

norflett h. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The check engine light stayed on the entire time ,the inside of the truck was clean. I recommend keeping the trucks full of gas . A smile and eye contact with customers and/or potential investors seeking information about the company would be great. The price rate is 20% higher than the competition but I was already there so I just took the truck, overall I think it is a great business with decent people .

watha e. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was treated rude, charged301.00 for an 82 mile trip, customer service was horrible. will be calling corporate office to complain, better business Bureau and my attorney TODAY. Never intend on using this company again and will recommend to all friends and family members to never use again.

Andrew E. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good place But in a bad location To get in and out of. Not my job to check truck in You pay people to do that

William H. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The wait time was 1 hour after I had used express check in. The agent Traci Robinson entered my daughter's driver license number wrong creating a charge that did not apply to us. Now I have to work with billing and claims to credit my account.

Andrew S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As no fault to the two employees that were working there, this site was BUSY and UNORGANIZED. The two ladies working there did their best to move people through but there should have been more employees to help. The big knock against UHAUL is their reservation service has several holes in it. The lady in front of me reserved a truck a month ago and the renters before her didn't return the truck on time and she was out of a truck. She was irate and made the store uncomfortable. The two ladies working at the time were doing their best so cudos to them!

Sheila R. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Reservation wasn't found. Next, it wasn't for 24 hours as I requested. No truck was returned for me to get except a 20ft one. I got that one at 17' price. The line was almost out the door with only one person working. I got there at 9:00 am and left at 9:41am...WAY too long a wait.

terryanne h. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make the summary of the changes clearer.

David G. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an excellent facility! I had an easy check in and an even quicker return process. The only thing that would make things better would've been to serve hamburgers! I was tired and hungry after moving all day. Just kidding...

Gordon G. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the experience at the return location reminded me of being an Atlanta Police officer back in the 1990's having to respond to calls within intercity govt housing projects. In other words, no one friendly, no one helpful & most of all everybody had a chip on their shoulder.

MARY J on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great the staff was very helpfulodd

Justin P. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer that I rented was attached by the General Manager of the store. It was attached wrong. As a result, the trailer came off of the ball on my truck and damaged my tailgate. I had purchased the insurance. When I returned the trailer, I asked the General Manager for assistance in how to file a report. She was very rude to me and could not tell me how to file a report other than to look at the brochure that I was given when I rented the trailer. I was very displeased with how she responded to the situation.

William P. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Back and front can was dirty. Was told not to worry about the dings and scratches when I was writing them down. I was harassed about being late after a rude phone call. I can't help I got food poisoned.

Kendra H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a minor issue, but the representative took care of it

KEVIN R. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is unfortunately located on the opposite side of town from me, which meant an immediate 20 miles at $.59 per mile. However, they were the only location that had the specific vehicle I wanted to rent. Other than that, I have no suggestions for improvement.

WINIFRED B. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a truck rental for 2:30. The reservations was made weeks in advance. When we arrived at 2:20, the truck had not yet been returned. While we only had to wait until 2:45, the personnel could not assure us that we would have our rental truck in a timely manner. This kind of issue needs attention.

Jackie P. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck I received had a broken mirror and smelled like cigarettes. Although I had a reservation, it took almost an hour to get my vehicle because there was only one person working in the store.

terry a. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Relocate hand trucks in rear. Takes up additional space.

Daves S. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

See other comments. Unless I receive some assurance this odometer error was a legitimate mistake I would not have been held responsible for, I find it difficult to ever use U Haul again.

Fernando O. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to hire more help on the front desk

Gary B. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative was rude and difficult. I'd recommend making the experience more enjoyable especially when everything was completed online

Vic H. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci went out of her way to help me!

Edward L. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The A/C didn't work and the cab smelled like sweat. I had to cancel trip to storage called Phoenix to report A/C inop and rep said he would call back with solution no one called back

LSTANDA C on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with U-Haul was good the manager was great but everything was awesome

lisa g. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent, tonya was very helpful and informative. I will use this location again and recommend them to anyone who would need their services

Keith S. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They appear to have completely fabricated the mileage figures, and charged me for the 50 miles I estimated in advance, disregarding the fact that the actual mileage in was 35 less than the false "mileage out."

Terry A. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely awesome customer service and help loading the trailer

KEITH S on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the hours to the storage facility should extend until 11pm each day.

kelvin b. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tracy and Tiffany were awesome! !

Kimberly C. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

be better staffed with more personnel to ease wait times.

DENNIS G. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn't have my truck so I settled for a larger one. They also didn't have the furniture dollies I requested, and there were no furniture pads on the truck. The truck itself was out of alignment, making it difficult to drive.

WILLIAM E on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was great always helpfully and safe

BRIDGITT K on 12/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store is very crowded, there`s barely room for to turn around if you are near the register. The staff are friendly, however they are slow and inefficient.

Kapil R on 11/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

SHEENA L on 10/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Doors always locked, when bill is paid lock is not removed and when asking someone to remove it was given a key and told to do myself, quipment dangerous, 24hr access didnt work

JANET F on 10/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

regional mgr gave me Todd`s cell RE:harassment 4 fees.No return call.I had free storage.No coded key card 2 storage Reserved unit not available when I arrived moved upstairs 2 separate units instead.

Chad S on 9/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, top marks. One of the U-Box units was broken and unable to lock. Concerned about security when it arrives at destination.

FRANKIE B on 9/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and very courteous very helpful

MICHAEL B on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous staff.

THELMA S on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stored college supplies over the summer and was very pleased with staff and facilites. No problems. Everything clean. Thank you.

Tonya W on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgr at this location was awful from day one. Took days to get our stuff and had to file a complaint with BBB before I was finally offered a refund.

CHARLENE R on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and helpful.

Joshua M on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You forgot my 12 free furniture blankets :

THELMA S on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was easy and the staff very helpful.

ALONZO O on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was up to my satisfaction

ANTHONY J on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The roof leaked. No one from the facility called to inform me that there had been a leak and mold ruined my furniture.

WINIFRED B on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really good people...friendly...efficient...thorough

FELTON H on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

MARTIN S on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Tim was so helpful in assisting us in unloading one heavy item from the trailer.

SHARONICA L on 12/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Im never rating a u-Haul any more. They had very poor skills, and in customer services.I was treated very poor in this situation.

PETER R on 8/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I completely fail to understand how paying 82 dollars a month for storage does not guarantee that my items won`t be moldy. FUCK paying for insurance, it`s your facility MAINTAIN it.

JOSEPH L on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer and a storage unit. Entire process went very smoothly. Would recommend and will use their services again.

JOSEPH L on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer and a storage unit. Entire process went very smoothly. Would recommend and will use their services again.

WHITTNEY W on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

STEVE K on 4/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location needs to have a better way to be contacted. Every phone call I made to this location rolled over to the Customer service center in Arizona.

WHITTNEY W on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience.

TODD J on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good service, when I come in!!!!

ERIN S on 2/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. UBox was nice. Only complaint is that the furniture pads provided with the boxes were very dirty and covered with leaves and debris.

NICOLE R on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was okay wasn`t bad. Just had a very bad misunderstanding a couple months back but my over all experience was good

LINDA W on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With the exception of my $3400.00 tempur-pedic bed getting wet so badly that I cannot use it at this time.

WANDA B on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for being so kind during a hard spot in my life. Ya`ll made it very easy for me. Again thank you

GREGORY L on 10/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had a leak in the unit i rented and all my Furniture was Molded and water Damaged. it will have to be a unit that is Heated And cooled if i rent from them again.

ELYSE C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

George at the Macon Ga location was excellent every time I went in the location

ELYSE C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

George at the Macon Ga location was excellent every time I went in the location

LINDA W on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George has a great personality and is great at his job. All staff was nice and helpful. I wouldn`t change a thing.

KASHAWNA R on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The uhaul worker was very helpful and gave wonderful customer service

LESLIE B on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, but not real clear on how ubox works. I had differing answers to questions.

ANTHONY J on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent help and friendly staff.

LINDA W on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George, Mgr. was great!

KAY D on 5/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A lien, charge an extra month link accounts that had NOTHING to do with me, MY UNIT WAS CLOSED THE MONTH PRIOR! Mgmt NEVER called back nor apologized. I WILL NEVER RENT FROM THIS FACILITY AGAIN!

MAJA C on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unreal to believe it was. On 1/2 tank ,my son added 40$ yet after less than 120 miles you charged another 70 plus dollars. Saying that it was on 1/4 tank.

QUADRENYK R on 3/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was excellent and the employees were excellent

KATRINA S on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Glenn was an excellent customer service guy.

KAY D on 12/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t find my reservation 2day bc my name is mispelled on lease. I would prefer a 24hr access rm. Other then that very friendly staff grounds office well maintained

DENISHIA W on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints!! I received wonderful customer service was provided by the general manager, George and the associate, Greg. Yes, I recommend this location to others!!

VANESSA B on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the general manager was especially helpful and informative. thanks a lot!!!

VANESSA B on 10/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only complaint is that the hallways between storages are to small for storing large and long items such as sofas.

FRANK B on 9/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-Haul on Gray Hwy in Macon, GA were quite helpful and friendly. I especially appreciate how they patiently worked around us as we unloaded, all day long, with a smile on their faces.

NILA A on 8/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Space was small Staff would only open one door so you had to haul your items without a cart to the other side of the building.

KENNITH B on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at the gray hwy location, are very professional And very helpful. The facility was well kept and I was always greeted with a smile.

DAVID Z on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were outstanding!

SALLY W on 7/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WAS SERVCED BY THERON AND HE DID AN AMAZING JOB ASSISTING ME VERY DILIGENTLY WITH MY EVERY NEED. THANKS MS. WEST

DANA M on 7/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Complete unprofessionalism.Very hard to get them to call me back.Lost gypsy moth form twice and did not communicate well with other center. Had to contact GM`s boss. Needs improvement.

DAMIAN S on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My unit was broken into, and since no one offered the rental insurance, I`m out my property and any compensation. maintained and built.

BESSIE B on 2/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My last experience was not so good.

BEVERLY B on 1/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous-and professional. I will recommend this to anyone looking for a secure, clean and easily accessible facility.

GAYLE P on 12/30/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was ok, the people who worked there seemed to care.

AOTORIA P on 11/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never experience having to pay for rental usage in full, if I vacate a unit a week or so into the month. I called ahead. Staff locked up the facility with my license, my kids I still in the unit.

KELLY H on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint would be the cockroaches. I saw a few while moving stuff in and out and there were some stuck the bottom of my mirror.

JOEL W on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and courteous. Also, they were the ones who told us about the free month of rental when you rent a truck.

YVONNE J on 7/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service

KAREN J on 6/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have done business with this U-Haul center several times in the past few years and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. That was one reason I chose to go there yesterday.

CHARLENE H on 5/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All questions were answered. Each associate was polite to eachother.

ASHLEY W on 5/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were friendly and willing to provide assistance.

TIM J on 4/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

KIMBERLY H on 10/14/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One staff member wasn’t knowledgeable, and slowed the rental/return process. Another staff member was rude when I said I was clearing out my unit. He said “you better be able to do it in 10 minutes.”

KELLEY H on 8/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ll definitely be using this storage facility again next summer.

JASON O on 6/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drove to Macon, u lie about ur accom. I resrvd a 14x8x8 storage unit. U only offered a 2 6x8x6 far cry from what i reserved. I took my biz elsewhere.

SHERRY P on 3/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff gave us some difficulty when we were trying to get a ground floor unit vs. a second floor unit. Both were available

NIKKI J on 10/11/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY poor service from Corey...I notice other customers have the same reaction when they see that Corey is there.His smart remarks and disrespectful comments are totally unacceptable.

MARION S on 9/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

sure, your personnel are great services well done.

KELLY H on 8/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the service was very good, i`ll most likely use them again next summer

NIKKI J on 8/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overall good service

KORI M on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The local stores have no customer service, and their headquarters do not make them responsible for the errors in their operations. Do not use theis company for any services.

TASHIRA J on 7/21/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was not fiendly nor professional. Issues that arised were not handled properly and they were very unorganized.

TASHIRA J on 7/19/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible and the storage units were not clean. It was a hassle and my issues were not handled properly.

SHANTEEZ T on 7/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didnt like the fact that the storage was so small. I guess I was expecting something more!

CANDICE H on 7/5/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff who were physically there were okay. However, the owner was very rude and unprofessional.

WENDY G on 6/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to be able to get in storage unit after office hrs. Prices for small area was expensive i found after i had already stored my things.

LUANN P on 6/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Theron, general manager was very helpful and great customer service.

KELLY H on 5/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

ERIN R on 4/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On several occasions I had to wait for someone to come into the front to give me the key for several minutes. Even when there were no other customers and they knew I was there.