U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Share |

Address

770 Gray Hwy
Macon, GA 31211

(478) 743-6756

(N Of I-16)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gray Hwy

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

wanda s. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall very good customer service.

surayburn h. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The U-haul they gave me was filled with roaches. One employee (not the manager) told me that all he could do was blow it out because they didn't have another one in the size I reserved. I finally got a chance to speak with the manager and he helped me by giving me another size u-haul. After all this in now 4 hours behind schedule which made me have to change other appointments. They also need more than one person assisting customers in the front of the store Hrvatski this is a popular and very busy location.

Stephanie H. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your rep. said I needed 7 gal. of gas when the 19.95 trucks wouldn't evev hold 5.00. That was money I couldn't kept for domethimg else, base on her , I over fill truck and wasted time and money. She need to crank truck up first to see where gas hand is to me she covering up her mistake at my cost.

Trobiand D on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. The guy working as t front desk was ver professional and accommodating.

betty w. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only one person working on the morning I picked up the equipment and there were many customer. The young employee did a calm and courageous job of dealing respectfully with each customer inspite of the rushed situation.

iva h. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service continue on being very nice

Elizabeth H. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more than one customer service Representative

alisia f. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

William V. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservation was as requested. Trailer was in good condition. No problems

susie s. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not keep waiting for 2hours for a15 -30 minute job - let it be the price quoted on the phone-when ordering a hitch via phone,let her know that its not a complete hitch that ball and some kind of bar is extra I was expecting a complete hitch to be installed for my husbands birthday as a surprise --the wiring was installed in the trunk and had to hang out of the trunk down over the bumper instead of from underneath --we had that removed--had been told when made order that installation was 45.00,found out it was 75.00 hr. so we think that's why it took him so long, I even ask at one time if there was a problem.The employees were very pleasant but I and my husband are very unhappy with the whole situation and we still don't have a complete trailer hitch.

CHERYL V. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To be friendly with the customers.

GREG C. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People very friendly and helpful

gustavo t. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Traci Robinson is the reason I will not return to your location. Did not great me when I said good morning. Looked upset at the fact that I walked through the door and stopped her from sitting on her ass with her phone. This was the first time I use my truck to tow anything as she attached the tow dolly she noticed I did not have a 4 prong connector. She went inside and came out with an adapter connected it. I thought it was part of the rental but she said it was 12.99. I should have a choice if I wanted to purchase or not. When I checked out to leave She did not give me a receipt for the adapter. I noticed on my email that she charged me for it. I have owned a business for over twenty years and know that a business grows with great customer service. Without customers you have no service!!!!!

DANYALE W on 10/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service/ management

greta R. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Associates need to be more courtious/friendly. Overall, I am pleased with the availability of the trucks...Thank you.

paul n. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking area is very small and it is a major hazard to get into and especially out of onto the highway. Other than that there are no complaints today. I suggest buying the property across the street and adding on.

Steve W. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The store was unable to process my return of 18 blankets from another location. Refused to assist me in reaching the correct person at customer serve. Left store with matter unresolved.

RAFA'EL S. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was only 1/8 of gas in the vehicle when I picked it up but the paperwork stated that I must fill it to the 3/8 mark. I think that wasn't fair that I had to refill from the previous driver's tank position to their expected 3/8 point.

Subrea M. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was horrible. Traci Robinson was the employee working with me. She had an attitude from the time I walked in the door. I came in at about 9:00am I was not greated when I came through the door and I was the only customer in the store at that time. I looked around to see if any one was at the desk she was sitting at the desk eating a bag of chips. She acted like she really did not want to be at work that morning and while assisting me a young man another employee came in at about 9:10 and she started yelling at him for being late to work and the way she talked to him was very rude and unprofessional. Worst customer service I have had in a while.

ronald H. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower the mileage cost

Rebecca N. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check the trucks in and out next time. Have more employees working. That one girl was working herself to death trying to help over 12 people at once.

Larry H. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tire totally blew off rim. Other tire was so bad service guy would not let me leave until he went back and got another tire for the side that did not blow. Cost me four hours of time. When I called this location yesterday to talk with the manager the customer service rep said the manager was there. The he would not let me talk to him. This location did not care about the safety of their customers.

Jerry T. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service leaves a lot to be desired at this location. Lack of maintenance led to an equipment failure that, fortunately, did not lead to a disastrous or fatal situation. If in the future i use this loca5tion again it will be with the understanding that i will be taking my life into jeopardy using their equipment above a normal level.

ROBERT B. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Small lot with many trucks parked makes it difficult to safety enter or leave the facility

denise j. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keys were returned in Drop Box. Did not see location.

Russell B. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented was clean and everything worked. I had no problems with it. However, one fender was bent and the marker light wiring held in place with tie straps. Could have been kept up a little better.

samantha l. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no gas in it and it was not clean and it took more then $26 credit to put it on 1/4 of a tank

Steve G. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had dpick-up time for 7am Employee showed up at 710, opened doors at 715, she showed up late with burger king bag of food and drink....she told me to make sure trailer was clean up or return or I would have to pay 25.00 cleaning charge---when she hooked up my trailer it was dirty and needed cleaned I told her it wasn't clean and she said its not too bad.i told her I wasn't taking a dirty triler, so she got air hose and blowed it out..i was finally able to leave at 745am---her attitude was very poor and I felt de-graded by her treatment of me as a customer. I will never use this location again...there are other locations in Macon Ga to use.

Brian O. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is no words to describe how amazing there customer service was. On the way to Colorado my truck blew it's head gasket, I was able to contact a number to help me transfer the 5 x 8 trailer I was hauling to a full Truck and a car tow. They had both and not only saw that I was in trouble helped me get the best deal I could have asked for. I want to personally thank the lady at the location for all the help and the gentleman who I called over the phone to help me. Thank you so much!!!

Hannah C. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everytime I went, Xavier was extremely helpful and cheerful. He made the whole thing easier for me, even when the store was constantly busy.

Steven S. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Back roll-up door on truck did not work correctly. They should have given us a different truck.

lajerrious b. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing excellent service thanks

Ruth F. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not give us a key. many valuable pieces on truck?? What can i say?

Jasmine D. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too busy, wait time was long, and they don't know how to process returns correctly. I paid debit and they told me it would be refunded to me immediately and it was not. They returned it as credit.

Thomas C. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inside personnel were friendly, outside personnel not so.

Jennifer L. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More help on the weekends is needed I feel. Good customer service though you may have to wait a while.

Rav R. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have employee's answer questions about equipment instead of shrugging their shoulders. This is the response I got when I asked if lights were working on the trailer. Once on the road I realized that some of the lights did not work and was not safe to drive 800 miles.

James R. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better customer service!!!

Christopher G. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Need to have additional staff on hand to check in and check out equipment. One person to do both made wait times increase and beyond what is expected when returning and checking out equipment. Additionally, staff needs to ensure equipment is in working order especially trailers being used for long distance trips. I could have had a major accident or trip disruption if the tire or rim the tire was on failed due to the tire having a gash in it and the rim being bent as well.

Ron H. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had be told that we could return the truck at any UHaul location. We had to that was on the same road we were using. The closest, 2782 Riverside Dr. did not exist. We went down the road to 2432 Riverside and they refused the truck. I guess they have that right but it does not follow the "take it anywhere". I had to call UHaul to get the Gray Hwy address. Just an inconvenience and more miles to travel.

Charles F. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean windows.

Kirsten T. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pick up went well. However after I took the vehicle home, loaded it and began my trip( abt 20 min in) the tire sensor light can on. I had to turn around and take the vehicle all the way back to the store for them to inspect the truck. I was told the tires were fine it was probably a bad sensor. I continued on my 3 hr trip with a tire pressure light on unloaded and returned the vehicle. I was slightly over miles but I explained the situation and the miles were removed. The staff were really accommodating with the process but it wasted about an hour of my trip time. I was on a time schedule. Truck I would rate below average than location. That score is for the truck not the location.

ALISHA W on 8/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I paid for 24 hour access and after many attempts to get my card to work it still did not work. I would like to be refunded for the access that I was not able to use.

mark o. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who assisted me was very unprofessional. Overall the service was OK, just needs to be more courterous to the customer aboutvhisbor her needs...

Darrell T. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very friendly and although it was busy, she was very attentive, multi-tasked and got the customers in and out

dennis m. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We I arrived, I was waited on by Traci Robinson. She did not appear to be in a good mood. When retrieving the trailer that I rented she was having difficulty getting the trailer out. At one point she let the trailer roll down a slight decline into a U-Hual truck. While she was attactching the trailer to my truck, I realized that it required a 4 point plug not the 7 point that I had. I told her and she got angry and said " I wish you would have told me that before", I said that if I knew that I would have. She told me they sell the adapters , I went to another store and biught one. I returned and attactched the trailer myself, while she continued to wash a different rental. The trailer was dirty inside with debris. I wounld not use the location if you need a rental.

Shiquita P. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I left the truck while they were closed

randy m. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that checked us in upon dropping off the trailer was very friendly and professional. She had the trailer inspected and unhooked in no time! She then thanked us for our for our business and asked if we would like the receipt e-mailed to us. Excellent service and an excellent trailer!!

july l. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had to go across the street and pay for them to use there tools and put the trailer on the truck. The back door keep opening up with my stuff in the trailer going down the road. Pissed off customer

Michael M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We are having difficulty with uhaul over our credit card transactions. Because of this, we would not recommend any uhaul location to anyone.

LAJERRIOUS B. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

david l. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rent from budget , Penske or Ryder

Lesley S. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van we rented was in great condition - fantastic air conditioner (which was very important) - also very clean. Staff at facility very friendly and helpful. Will most definitely use again.

Tasha J. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The a/c in the truck didn't work for as blowing out hot air. I had to drive about an hour and a half to get to my destination. My clothing was really wet from the sweating and it was over a 100 degrees today.

Janey D on 7/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

UBox arrived with a broken hinge on the lock, so I could not safely store my items.

roni b on 7/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad from start to finish! Box was wet and infested with ants when I received it! Then the box was late customer service were not helpful! The staff at pick up were also rude. Never again!

MARTIN S on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful and courteous staff. Rental experience was efficient and very pleasant.

Sefik T on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

bad customer care.lazy store manager.

MYRA Y on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very upset that when my dad returned my key he was forced to pay another month when we moved the stuff out the day before! We`ve called the mgr twice and will not return calls

MARY J on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great the staff was very helpfulodd

LSTANDA C on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with U-Haul was good the manager was great but everything was awesome

KEITH S on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the hours to the storage facility should extend until 11pm each day.

WILLIAM E on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was great always helpfully and safe

BRIDGITT K on 12/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store is very crowded, there`s barely room for to turn around if you are near the register. The staff are friendly, however they are slow and inefficient.

Kapil R on 11/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

SHEENA L on 10/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Doors always locked, when bill is paid lock is not removed and when asking someone to remove it was given a key and told to do myself, quipment dangerous, 24hr access didnt work

JANET F on 10/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

regional mgr gave me Todd`s cell RE:harassment 4 fees.No return call.I had free storage.No coded key card 2 storage Reserved unit not available when I arrived moved upstairs 2 separate units instead.

Chad S on 9/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, top marks. One of the U-Box units was broken and unable to lock. Concerned about security when it arrives at destination.

FRANKIE B on 9/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and very courteous very helpful

MICHAEL B on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous staff.

THELMA S on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stored college supplies over the summer and was very pleased with staff and facilites. No problems. Everything clean. Thank you.

Tonya W on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mgr at this location was awful from day one. Took days to get our stuff and had to file a complaint with BBB before I was finally offered a refund.

CHARLENE R on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and helpful.

Joshua M on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You forgot my 12 free furniture blankets :

THELMA S on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was easy and the staff very helpful.

ALONZO O on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was up to my satisfaction

ANTHONY J on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The roof leaked. No one from the facility called to inform me that there had been a leak and mold ruined my furniture.

WINIFRED B on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really good people...friendly...efficient...thorough

FELTON H on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

MARTIN S on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Tim was so helpful in assisting us in unloading one heavy item from the trailer.

SHARONICA L on 12/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Im never rating a u-Haul any more. They had very poor skills, and in customer services.I was treated very poor in this situation.

PETER R on 8/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I completely fail to understand how paying 82 dollars a month for storage does not guarantee that my items won`t be moldy. FUCK paying for insurance, it`s your facility MAINTAIN it.

JOSEPH L on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer and a storage unit. Entire process went very smoothly. Would recommend and will use their services again.

JOSEPH L on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer and a storage unit. Entire process went very smoothly. Would recommend and will use their services again.

WHITTNEY W on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

STEVE K on 4/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location needs to have a better way to be contacted. Every phone call I made to this location rolled over to the Customer service center in Arizona.

WHITTNEY W on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience.

TODD J on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good service, when I come in!!!!

ERIN S on 2/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. UBox was nice. Only complaint is that the furniture pads provided with the boxes were very dirty and covered with leaves and debris.

NICOLE R on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was okay wasn`t bad. Just had a very bad misunderstanding a couple months back but my over all experience was good

LINDA W on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With the exception of my $3400.00 tempur-pedic bed getting wet so badly that I cannot use it at this time.

WANDA B on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all for being so kind during a hard spot in my life. Ya`ll made it very easy for me. Again thank you

GREGORY L on 10/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had a leak in the unit i rented and all my Furniture was Molded and water Damaged. it will have to be a unit that is Heated And cooled if i rent from them again.

ELYSE C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

George at the Macon Ga location was excellent every time I went in the location

ELYSE C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

George at the Macon Ga location was excellent every time I went in the location

LINDA W on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George has a great personality and is great at his job. All staff was nice and helpful. I wouldn`t change a thing.

KASHAWNA R on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The uhaul worker was very helpful and gave wonderful customer service

LESLIE B on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, but not real clear on how ubox works. I had differing answers to questions.

ANTHONY J on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent help and friendly staff.

LINDA W on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George, Mgr. was great!

KAY D on 5/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A lien, charge an extra month link accounts that had NOTHING to do with me, MY UNIT WAS CLOSED THE MONTH PRIOR! Mgmt NEVER called back nor apologized. I WILL NEVER RENT FROM THIS FACILITY AGAIN!

MAJA C on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unreal to believe it was. On 1/2 tank ,my son added 40$ yet after less than 120 miles you charged another 70 plus dollars. Saying that it was on 1/4 tank.

QUADRENYK R on 3/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was excellent and the employees were excellent

KATRINA S on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Glenn was an excellent customer service guy.

KAY D on 12/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t find my reservation 2day bc my name is mispelled on lease. I would prefer a 24hr access rm. Other then that very friendly staff grounds office well maintained

DENISHIA W on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints!! I received wonderful customer service was provided by the general manager, George and the associate, Greg. Yes, I recommend this location to others!!

VANESSA B on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the general manager was especially helpful and informative. thanks a lot!!!

VANESSA B on 10/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only complaint is that the hallways between storages are to small for storing large and long items such as sofas.

FRANK B on 9/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-Haul on Gray Hwy in Macon, GA were quite helpful and friendly. I especially appreciate how they patiently worked around us as we unloaded, all day long, with a smile on their faces.

NILA A on 8/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Space was small Staff would only open one door so you had to haul your items without a cart to the other side of the building.

KENNITH B on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at the gray hwy location, are very professional And very helpful. The facility was well kept and I was always greeted with a smile.

DAVID Z on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were outstanding!

SALLY W on 7/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WAS SERVCED BY THERON AND HE DID AN AMAZING JOB ASSISTING ME VERY DILIGENTLY WITH MY EVERY NEED. THANKS MS. WEST

DANA M on 7/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Complete unprofessionalism.Very hard to get them to call me back.Lost gypsy moth form twice and did not communicate well with other center. Had to contact GM`s boss. Needs improvement.

DAMIAN S on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My unit was broken into, and since no one offered the rental insurance, I`m out my property and any compensation. maintained and built.

BESSIE B on 2/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My last experience was not so good.

BEVERLY B on 1/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous-and professional. I will recommend this to anyone looking for a secure, clean and easily accessible facility.

GAYLE P on 12/30/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was ok, the people who worked there seemed to care.

AOTORIA P on 11/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never experience having to pay for rental usage in full, if I vacate a unit a week or so into the month. I called ahead. Staff locked up the facility with my license, my kids I still in the unit.

KELLY H on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint would be the cockroaches. I saw a few while moving stuff in and out and there were some stuck the bottom of my mirror.

JOEL W on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and courteous. Also, they were the ones who told us about the free month of rental when you rent a truck.

YVONNE J on 7/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service

KAREN J on 6/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have done business with this U-Haul center several times in the past few years and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. That was one reason I chose to go there yesterday.

CHARLENE H on 5/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All questions were answered. Each associate was polite to eachother.

ASHLEY W on 5/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were friendly and willing to provide assistance.

TIM J on 4/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service