U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Share |

Address

1641 S Kingshighway Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63110

(314) 773-1400

(@ I-44)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Katherine T. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and professional. My partner were in and out of there in no time so we could return to the longer process of packing and moving.

TODD O. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick. Clean. Organized.

chris c. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Speedy check in and drop off; knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Dorthy B. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Send copies of charge card amount as requested. Most people would like a receipt for their records.

Martin L. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were just too few people working there and the line inside was long and slow because of it. Two men outside helping my return were incredibly helpful!

Gregory S. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we had a perfect and easy experience picking up our rental

Michael S. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and very organized staff. Great experience

Loretta S. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was very helpful in explaining & demonstrating other accessories used to move from one place to the other.

MARSHA M. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like going to this store for my little moves. The employees are great!

FRANCOIS B. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been renting from this location for years, so I am well acqautined with the staff and management. This year when I rented a truck I was pleasantly surprised how much quicker the entire process took. Both checkout and checkin were seamless. The quality of the truck was top notch. The staff seems to enjoy the improvements as much as the customers and as always they were efiecient and polite.

MICHAEL W. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy rental experience.

JULIA L. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

do not overcharge them!! I was charged for items I did not use and still have not heard back about a refund.

Kimberly H. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate was super professional and knowledgeable, but the credit card reader was not functioning properly so much time was wasted having to recreate the reservation and add information maually.

Thomas S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a question about the electric hookup on my truck, since I figured that the trailer hookups would be different, because my truck is pretty old. One staff couldn't find my wiring, but assured me when I told him there was, in fact, electric wiring that it would be compatible with the trailer. I found out this was untrue from the guys actually hooking my trailer up. Seems pretty basic to find wires going to a trailer hitch, is all, and it was disappointing to have to deal with that in the yard rather than beforehand. Everything worked out fine.

richard t. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

christopher stocklin in the yard was awesome. i came in for a motorcycle trailer and it was pure junk, it vibrated my entire truck so bad i couldnt drive it over 45mph. the girl at the counter blamed me for wanting to drive it (300 miles to tablerock lake) at 55mph! nice customer service! chris fixed it as was very gregarious as we chatted about cool places in n/w arkansas to visit.

Jennifer I. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, from the facility to the front desk check in, to the vehicle check out. The return online was easy as well!

Alesia H. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great customer service

Jessica F. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This will be my last of many experiences with Uhaul. The prices are way too high. There are way too many hidden fees, taxes, etc. Other than that, this location was great and the service was great. Just too pricey for me.

jack h. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Also, have a very nice restroom !

deborah v. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees helpful and polite. Store clean and tidy. Will use them again.

Janet R. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Returning process too complicated, took way longer than it needed to. Not enough staff to help customers

Dot F. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was unbelievable. And when I say unbelievable, I mean TERRIBLE! The blonde woman waiting on us didn't smile, seemed stressed, no eye contact, and took a personal call while checking me in. I told her that I hoped her day got better to give her a hint that it was noticeable but she didn't smile, she just handed me my form and yelled, "Next!!" I get that it was busy but smiling would have made a huge difference!

ben M. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SMOOTH AS SILK, EASY IN AND OUT, NO HASSLE

SCOTT J on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. The rear entry loading dock is a direct line to the elevators, the storage areas are clean, well marked, lit, and climate controlled.

FIONA R on 5/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No real issues,but when we checked in service person forgot to give us after hours access card. Found out about it from another customer, so we just went back to the front desk to get one.

Harold O. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailor had grass and mud in it when I picked up. Otherwise everything was fine. Overall great experience.

Rosalia A. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent almost 15 minutes from post registration waiting for the check out. I just barely made it on time back and it wasted gas. If I has been traveling further it would have been very annoying but since I only was going within the neighborhood it was a minor inconvenience. In the future it'd be nice if it at least looked like they were trying to speed things up or if my rental time didn't start during that 15 minutes of standing and waiting.

Victoria B. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience I've had at U-Haul. Thank you!

TERRY E. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment was not in working order. It should have been inspected prior to rental. I had to wait for repairs.

Liway A. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I initially made the reservation at the 2101 Kingshighway location. They did not have a utility dolly that I included in the reservation. So, I had to drive to 1641 Kingshighway for pick up both van and dolly there instead. I thought part of reservation is to give the location heads up on what will be rented that day. It just seems they had no idea about my reservation. However, I am very happy with the experience at 1641 instead.

Don W. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Paid for pads were not placed in truck initially.

Mickey R. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were the only ones that could help me with a rental that I needed to handle a very difficult move.

Audra S. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pretty easy going place. Friendly staff. Could have used a few more staff to help get everyone checked out a little quicker but it wasn't bad.

Christopher F. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bust location but good service and line moved quickly

woohyuk C. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Double the rate by calling me that no truck is available even if I reserve it and confirmed with agent at standard rate. They changed their words at last minute and the owner ignored the complain that they changed the rate and schedule. Worst service ever.. And very rude.. 1641 S. Kingshighway.. So i paid more than $100 for the $40 rental truck.. I drove only 11 miles..

Darryl B. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was ok

william m. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service, excellent big truck, will rent another truck soon without any regret

abdulaziz a. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If you clean the storage hallways , every thing will be prefect.

Ben M. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The most professional and courteous U-haul Latin I've ever been to. I love the service here! Everyone was so nice and helpful.

jeffrey m. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous!

jeffrey m on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than my lock got beat up a little everything else was great.

TODD H. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Why have you made renting a truck so difficult. My spending time to do a reservation online was a total waste of time. Take notice of how Enterprise runs their rental car operation and try to replicate.

DEREK B. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Before leaving the customer should be instructed on how to operate the different parts of the vehicle. (I wasn't told anything )

RORY B. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone from the young lady in the loading area to Donna and Jeff in the office (and all the other team members) make this a "must visit" U-HAUL office.

helen e. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think you should let the customer have the trucls for at less eight hours

DAVID C. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The initial agent I worked with was not helpful when I needed to return the vehicle for a better suited vehicle for my move. She wanted to charge me for the whole day for the 1st vehicle and another day for the exchange. The general manager stepped in after several minutes and assisted. However, I believe he only assisted because he thought I had a corporate account. I would expect more from a organization organization when a customer is not satisfied. This should not have had to go to the general manager for assistance. My ratings are based upon the general managers willingness to help and assist. if this had not been done my review would be poor for this location and I would not have recommended anyone use this location for their moving needs.

Diana N. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle provided was very awkward to operate; but it's more the issue related to the brand of the vehicle. Services were great otherwise

patrick j. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, inside and out.

OSCAR J. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the experience was pleasant, efficient & the employees knew their stuff. I would definitely revisit this location for my future moving needs & also I would recommend this location to a friend.

steven b. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is one of the best around

GERARD R on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience

Kevin S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+ experience. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff from start to finish, made for an extremely smooth and pleasurable experience. Will definitely recommend this location to friends. Not to mention the building itself. Aside from everything being orderly and clean, the ceiling inside the store is absolutely stunning. Props to U-Haul for preserving that mid-century masterpiece. Good work! I'll be back.

Jason G. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Theo was a great help in getting the trailer connected to our vehicle, and I will recommend this location to friends and family.

Richard F. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was completely satisfied by the experience. Staff was professional & friendly.

Patrick J. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

joel s. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. I needed a moving van for just a few hours. I was in and out of the store in just a few minutes both picking up and returning the vehicle. Employees were friendly and well trained. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

MARY L on 4/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints. Everybody was helpful when it came time to end storing.

Bobby N. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I traveled from St Louis MO to Florida in a horrible truck that the wheel alignment wasn't good they assured me,that the truck is had was new I spent over 1900 dollars and I'm not happy with the service I received

BEN H. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My initial interaction with the GM set the tone from the moment I walked into clean, origized and adequately stocked showroom. Every staff member was professional, knowledgable and eager to help on the rental side. That said, the rental truck was well maintained and ready to roll as soon as I was. I also had a hitch installed on my wife's car that was completed at the proposed time.

Patricia R. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is always done with such professionalism!!!!! The is nothing you need to improve on from my view point.

Clayton E. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A to Z automotive is way better. I made reservations online with uhaul for pick up at A to Z Auto and purchased moving items as well. Later in the day I received a phone call from Donna at the South Kingshighway location saying I had to pick up with them. Once I got there the the outside was a mess, and they said I have to pick up my moving iten at A to Z Auto. You're kidding me!

DARYL F on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased, will return in the future.

NICK C on 4/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We got stuck on third floor the elevator doors were having issues with opening. Then the emergency stairwell is only a fire type of exit.

Darlean T. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing,,, Excellent!!!

GERMAINE O. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My husband and I returned the truck to the Kingshighway location where we picked up from to the after hours drop off. Two days later we received a call saying that the truck has yet to be returned. That's impossible because we checked it in and called customer service to let them know that we had returned the truck the same day that we rented it. The mileage was charged more than what it was and we were charged for extra days. I called this location several times to speak with Jeff the manager and he has not called me back at all. The customer service has been rude and they did not help to solve the issue at hand. I will never recommend this location to anyone.

ROBERT H. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the people that will assist with your move wear a name badge or have the person that check's you in ask if you need assistance. I didn't realize he was employed by uhaul until I read the sticker on the dashboard.

Lisa D. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Again, I want to underscore that I have been very impressed with these pick up and drop off locations and the individuals at those locations. However, I have been very disappointed in the coordination of the larger company. The system does NOT do a good job of assigning trucks.

LAURA C. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This experience was the best. The owner helped me when I got there. I was at the wrong store and he was able to help me anyhow. Jeff was amazing. I returned the truck when the business was closed, but an employee came to check on me to make sure I was okay. I was very satisfied with the entire process.

Carol B. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't park the rental equipment so close to one another. The employees and customers doing walk arounds on the equipment could be injured if gone unseen by a driver...very dangerous.

brian s. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work. We had a GREAT experience.

JOSHUA B. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was spotless and drove really well. Representatives were very friendly.

TONIA C. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with the equipment and the staff

Richard S. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged an excessive amount and told I had until 3/22 to turn it in. I turned it in and was charged $80.00 more!

Gerard R. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service!!!! Jeff was extremely Helpful.

Terrie R. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend because of location. But the staff seems a bit off. One lady at cash registers knew what she was doing. The other couldn't smile or figure anything out or talk to me. The manager Jeff was there for a minute and he seemed nice. But it always takes too long to pay.

Mario b. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Military/law enforcement discounts

Donald M. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was very nice and friendly and professional and I would definitely recommend people I know to come at this location

James P. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had a dolly and mats locked inside which used up about 5 square feet of space that I needed. That was a MAJOR issue.

Veronica H. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have been renting uhauls for our drum line team for their competitions for at least 6 years if not more. Usually I have no problem with a return time on my reservations because the team does not always know when they will return from their competitions. This particular reservation I received 4 phone calls saying they could not have past 4:00 on Saturday. I made the reservation a month in advance. When I called back each time I was assured since this was a corporate reservation the time allotment was over ruled and I was okay ed for my coach to return the uhaul on Sunday. By the 4th call I was very nervous my coach was not going to have a uhaul and each time I was assured that everything was okay with my reservation, but I would get another call the next day. I hope this does not happen with my next reservation. Thanks

Aaron C. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly staff excellent service. I would say this is the best U-haul location in St. Louis

Kathy C. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the use of your truck, had no problem wthe the vehicle.will use your company again. So thanks again..

direnda t. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think the service was fine and the sales person was great. Good job.

paul g. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing was really well mannered with the desk and help outside. I have rented from you before,

Darryl M. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work

sherman t. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly. And the service was excellent!!

sarah l. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service. efficient. professional, very helpful and cheerful will definitely recommend to others.

Patrick M. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Surprised at cost $19.95 turned into $110.00 plus gas. Felt like a bait and switch.

Juan C. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It takes too long to be helped. When returning the equipment there were no instructions to do so until you got your turn in line to ask. Someone should just had come up to take from me rather than directing me to take it to the other entrance

John m. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The first truck they brought out had a low tire; I told them I didn't want the risk so they got a different one. There was some confusion as to the level of gas tank. They told me it was half full, so on returning the vehicle I filled it up to that level. Then when returning truck and checking in they claimed that the tank was 7/8 full. So they charged me an additional $6.00 which was how much I spent for 4 gallons to bring it back up to half full. Was not happy about that situation that is being told one thing and then finding out they meant something else.

gary S. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing is good the way it is.

Brittany S. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not even close to my home, but service is so good, it will definitely be the only uHaul I use. Wonderful experience!

RYAN G. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't make me wait 40 minutes to pick up my truck

bob b. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe a little faster checkout for customers with advance registration confirmed. But the return procedure was fast and professional and all the staff I had contact with were very courteous.

Caleb C. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Usually this location is great, but today it was very poorly staffed in the morning, leading to a nearly 30 minute wait just to check in.

LORNA V on 3/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience at this facility.

DARYL F on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with my overall experience

Gregory B. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought I had rented from this location, but the actual location was down the street. This did not cause a problem as the employees there took care of me. There was only one issue that I had. I either was misdirected or I misunderstood where to go to wait for my rental vehicle. Not a big deal though.

John O. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From beginning to end, very courteous staff and very helpful. Everything went well and will rent from "you" again. Thanks for a good experience. john o'brien

Juan C. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did the on line confirmation to speed up the appliance dolly pick up, but it still took too long. Other than that the experience was good. That is the only reason I did not rate it excellent.

Rebecca R. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one person doing check in at pickup time. He was nice but could have used another check in person.

Eldin O. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was good , keep up the good work :)

SHARON A. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Comment I noticed that the owner was answering the phone and I thought that was impressive!

JEFFREY Y. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall -great experience on both ends of one way haul. I appreciated having a newer quality rental truck for the trip which made packing here smooth and unloading In St Louis smoother! Thank You! Jeff Yocum

JENNIFER L. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were awesome and the Jeff Long guy was just so nice??????????????????

MIKE S. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thee van was not clean and the dial to adjust the rear view mirrors was missing. The people were very nice.

LANITRA W. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jamina was excellent she answered all my questions promptly and sufficiently, she made my move an ease. I will most defiantly return to this location. Thank You!

MELISSA S. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was really nice and helpful. Even though I brought the U-Haul back a little later than I expected, they still only charged me for 1 day. They were really nice and understanding about it. I would definitely recommend them to others and go there again!

TRAVIS M. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

ADELINA M. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Charles is amazing, great customer service, the nicest people here!

KIA W. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The dolly I ordered wasn't in the truck so I was forced to go back to the facility to pick it up. Seemed like they were a bit unorganized.

PATRICIA S. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Fast and friendly.

LANE R. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast great service, was in and on road in 10 minutes! WOW

Thomas B on 2/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient.

Lewis P. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

SCOTT L. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was quoted one price and charged a complete other. When I asked about it, the explanations didn't match what each representative saidm not only that but i have yet to find on yout website where you charge $12 for an appliance dolly. There were other extra charges that i still do not fully understand.Communication was poor to none. I tried my best to plan this move, and I was told that I wouldn't be given a pick up time until the day before. Everyone kept asking when to come help us move. I finally had to call after 6pm the night before to find out when my pick up time was because no one ever called. I would not recommend uhaul to anyone, and I will most certainly never use uhaul again!

LEON S. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was being remodeled and had a makeshift office but it was fine.

AASHIYA H. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire people that can stay awake the woman was falling asleep the entire time!!

MICHELLE M. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Great location. Friendly staff.

AMBER M on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

Mark S. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of a thing. Everyone from the first person that I met to the last when I returned the vehicle were professional, courteous, knowledgeable and very friendly.

JAMES S on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, friendly, knowledgable staff! Thanks for everything!

Edward F. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In spite of the mess of renovations the staff made the whole process easy. The curbside check in is new since the last time I rented and is an excellent hassle free way to do the job(and one less line to wair in!!) Every person I met made the process a little easier, they represent you well.

teri r. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly.

ERIKA M. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service. Trucks were dirty. Equipment was broke. Just horrible in general

YVETTE B. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment

JOHN R. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

LATOSHIA W on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Storage area extremely TOO COLD

HEATHER W on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jen Smith was AWESOME! Need more people like her. - Heather Woodard

SHANE W on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. :

CANDICE L on 12/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Average

kerey m on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff.

CAROL K on 11/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had no problem at all

BILL G on 10/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My 24 hour access caused me a great inconvenience and much distress.

deependra s on 9/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

LAURA F on 9/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My phone was stolen and it was caught on camera. Some of the staff have been helpful, others were rude and dismissive. No help is being given, unacceptable

Stacia T on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service once I got there! Tons of trouble trying to find my UBox though.. it got lost, but we found it!

JAKE E on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1 of 2 elevators was down the elevator itself was small. Images online don’t represent what we reserved. It was unGODLY hot on the 5th floor. We were told the building was temperate even w/o AC.

DOMINIC F on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service

CYNTHIA M on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine

EMMA S on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this facility! Great location, customer service, and facilities. Would and have recommended to many friends.

Rory O on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

Natalie G on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good experience

Donald R on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I set this up at the store on Tucker not kingshighway store so can not comment on the kingshighway store.

alyssa k on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy and professional

Alyssa J on 5/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was quite an inconvenience that my Ubox did not arrive on time and that the shipping company was very difficult to reach to determine the status of my box.

GEORGE L on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was concerned that a rat-trap was in the storage unit.

JOAN AND LARRY S on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our first experience, but we found the staff very helpful and the facilities were clean and easily accessible.

JEFFREY B on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who checked me in was very courteous and stayed a couple minutes. Later than his shift to get me situated. I very much appreciated it.

nicole w on 3/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movers were timely and courteous

Luis G on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

ALLEN S on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some of the bolts on the storage doors were loose that worked me

BRETT W on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The neither of the back access door swipe card lock never worked on the first, second, third or fourth times.

JESSICA S on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The bathroom inside the storage area is beautiful. Seriously, the toilet has two flush buttons. Doesn`t get fancier than that.

JENNIFER C on 1/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I just think the size that I have should be cheaper in cost. My couch is 6 feet long so I expected it to fit into a 5x8x8 room, but it didn`t.I don`t think the sizes are of the rooms are accurate

GOWENA W on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage access was easy and secure, and I appreciate that convenience. The staff were also helpful when I had questions.

JASPARE G on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful!

PETER D on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ed and Donna were very helpful.

BRETT W on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t know I had to pay extra to have 24 access to my locker. I had to add it on after the fact. That really irritated me,

PETER D on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doug Donna were extremely friendly and helpful

TARA F on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that helped helped me went above and beyond. She also helped me to stay within my budget... I left happy and relieved!

DEBORAH H on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and assisted me with choosing the best storag unit for my needs.

JASON S on 9/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience. The staff was very helpful, and everyone was convenient.

jerome r on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were very helpful. Service was outstanding. Highly recommended!

SANDRA P on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ANY TIME THAT I HAD A PROBLEM, I WAS ABLE TO TALK TO SOMEONE AND ALWAYS RECEIVED EXCELLENT SERVICE.

AHREN R on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jomar and another gentleman, both of whom were courteous, prompt, and extremely helpful, assisted me. I arrived at a very busy time and without a reservation, I was assisted quickly and effectively.

ROMAN M on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE YOUNG MAN THAT SERVICE ME JOMAR JACKSON WAS SO WONDERFUL AND HELPFUL SO GLAD THAT I HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO HAVE HIM TO SERVICE ME: GREAT888888 JOB: PRICELESS. .

SAMANTHA B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

LEROY F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It worked well for us

DALTON G on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great storage facility. Easy to get around, not all that busy, and very convenient hours.

JAMES C on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience. staff was friendly and helpful. rate was fare. lighting in my unit was subpar.

MERRILL H on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

USED FOR STORING DORM ITEMS FOR THE SUMMER. VERY CONVENIENT AND EASY TO USE. WILL PROBABLY DO IT AGAIN NEXT SUMMER.

MAURICE M on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful

BRITTANY M on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great four year experience.

CHRIS D on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The central phone customer service was awful. I believe one agent was named Theresa who was helping me. She was rude and rather unhelpful.

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service

PATRICIA B on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I work crazy hours and would have liked easier 24 hour access.

PETER S on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn`t realize my pass card was not originally issued for 24-hour access.

Trevor S on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at Kingshighway were excellent - getting my car hitched up to the box was easy and stress free.

hannah c on 6/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was very easy to use and helpful

CHRISTOPHER P on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JOHN C on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Bathrooms were surprisingly well kept. Gentleman that assisted me was extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. I believe his name was Ed.

MARSHALL K on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

TRACEY T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The worker are the best.At that location good service good attitudes and a smile.

LINDSEY E on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly- especially the guy who checked over the vehicle when I first got it.

AMANDA H on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will always use U-Haul for my moving/storage needs.

CAROLYN P on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

too expensive for such horrible access. ramps, small standard elevators, small carts, long hallways should have visited before reserving, lesson learned. will never use again.

CHRISTIN S on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and fast! Easy process! Thank You

ROBERT M on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best

ROBERT M on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

CHARLOTTE C on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

confusing fair explanation of process

CHARLOTTE C on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a little hard to get an understanding of how u-box shipping and loading works

MARILYN S on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edward was very helpful with the whole process.

JOSETTE J on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box metal latch was bent and needed to be straighten before putting lock on. Rating for staff at both locations: Denver and St Louis.

ALIC S on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an excellent, easy, and seamless experience. I would definitely recommend this service to a friend!

ROBBIE H on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single staff person I spoke to at U Haul Kingshighway was friendly and helpful. I was extremely impressed with the customer service.

DONNA H on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Late delivering to orignal destination appx 2 hours and didn`t ship to destination. Quickly responded and very friendly. All went smooth other than that

LISA B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

NATHANIEL B on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic.

MICHAEL C on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

HALEY C on 11/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We did not like the original size and the uhaul employee accommodated us by finding a better one. Was very kind of him

AMANDA H on 11/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really wish I could remember the gentleman`s name who helped me set everything up because he was very helpful and friendly. I was there on 11/16 between 8:45-9:10am when he assisted me.

JOHN H on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers from Right Away Movers did an amazing job. Loaded the box full in less than 2 hours.

BRYAN W on 11/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a very hard time with the staff whenever i had any questions. I was constantly called a lair and was treated with no respect and constant dirty looks.

ALISON M on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The move was very easy with a U Box.

ENID H on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found them to be very well trained and knowledgeable.

KIM V on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff person Edward McGinley. Edward made sure we had great communication. You sir are a rare professional person that deserves my praise. God Bless Kimberly Vandenberg

KIM V on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to express my gratitude to a wonderful staff person Edward McGinley. Great care and communication. Kimberly VandenBerg

CHARLES B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful at all times of my interactions with them.

M CHRISTINE L on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The agency of origin was polite and courteous. The experience was frustrating due to the HUGE disconnect between online and their communication to the agencies.

ADAM R on 9/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff. They were friendly and helpful.

JOSEPH D on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place is really well organized. The staff help you quickly and efficiently. On top of that, this building is a great adaptive reuse!

ADAM R on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. I`ve moved several times before and this was my best departure experience yet.

NICOLE L on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A neighbor had used U-Box when moving out of state and recommended the service to me for my cross town travel and storage needs. A great experience all around!

ELIZABETH L on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly efficient and professional staff. Pleasant experience from start to finish.

BRENDA L on 8/19/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Box was NOT delivered to final location as scheduled. U-Box was NOT shipped out of St. Louis as was scheduled. Had to delay movers on other end. No communication.

JOSEPH D on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason was very helpful. The facility is clean and well organized.

CARLA G on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service especially strong. Folks went out of their way at every step to assist.

ALEXANDRA R on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and I found it very convenient, especially having carts that we could use by the elevator and also the back door with the ramp down to the parking lot.

SARAH S on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, great facility

KATHY R on 8/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It met my needs.

ANNA S on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the staff always friendly and Donna knows her stuff!!!!

SCOTT B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ELLEN T on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was beyond impressed with my experience at this U-Haul location. All of the staff was helpful and friendly and willing to answer any of my question.

BRENDA L on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron and Nick from Right Away Mover were very professional. Would recommend.

ALEXANDRA R on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought this U-Haul facility was very convenient, especially the back door with the ramp.

JACK S on 7/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two movers, Nick and Aaron, were excellent! They were professional, friendly, personable, and hard working. I would recommend them to anyone!

NICHOLAS P on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a little strange that this facility is a converted building and my unit had a raw edge drywall on one side of the door. All my ratings above are favorable, however.

HENRY A on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Edward McGivney, was the best person I have delt with in years. He went out of his way to make our experience enjoyable. I tip my hat to him and his staff.

CHARLES B on 7/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating,as they always at at that location.

MATTHEW F on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff facilities. Would definitely use again recommend to friends/family.

HENRY A on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was the most pleasant experience i have ever had renting a vehicle and storing property. The wervice was magnificant.

LAUREN DIANA M on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a HORRIBLE experience at the Augusta, GA location, but the Kingshighway location in St. Louis made up for that and more!

NORA G on 6/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The delivery man was very helpful and willing to work with my crazy schedule.

MICHAEL M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back door access to the storage elevators was being reworked for access cards. As a result it was not yet functioning and needed something to keep the doors open. Difficult in and out

ELIZABETH L on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ed assisted us with our reservation. Very helpful. Answered all questions to our satisfaction. Friendly, professional. Check in process was very efficient.

MATTHEW F on 5/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was thoroughly satisfied with the experience from start to finish. The staff member who helped us through the process was especially excellent.

ROBERT C on 4/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thanks edward

CATHERINE C on 4/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

better than when I moved in. CAC

SHANISAH A on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall my experience was great. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the 4th floor had an aweful smell.

TIMOTHY W on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than smaller elevators compared to some facilities, everything was great about this location. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

DORIS M on 2/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

if you want an accurate accounting, then don`t limit me to 200 frigging characters. the place is a PIT and smells like roaches!!

SHEILA W on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The asst. manager was very professional, he listened to what I had to say and was very helpful.

MICHAEL M on 1/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and easy. Edwin was super

STEPHEN D on 12/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about your manager staff. They went out of their way to assist me whenever I needed it. 2nd time renting there AAA++. Thanks will be back again! Steve Douglas

KRISTINE L on 12/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very horrible experience from the day I started until it ended, not only would I NOT recommend UHAUL, I would advise Against it! Horrible customer service, ignorant workers that need more training

LENA F on 12/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine...they need new elevators:- my experirnce was fine....Thanks

JACQUELYN K on 11/21/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

there is no way i can explain in 200 characters. not the greatest climate control or truck rental. check engine light came on and it was dirty some of my things got wet while in storage

TONY G on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super friendly and courteous! Great experience!

LYNN B on 10/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good security measures for getting into the locker.

CURTIS M on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using U-Haul storage facility sence 1980 to 2012. They have been so wonderful. Thank You

EMILY H on 9/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, but seems like training is lacking for UBox. UBox door was broken also, door and lock attached with just screws is not secure.

STEPHANIE M on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I had was that no one told me that I needed to tell them when I wanted my items shipped, so I did not get them when I wanted them. Other than that, my experience was good.

YUE Z on 9/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. I would recommend U-Haul to others and use it again myself.

ETHEL M on 9/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience.

EILEEN W on 8/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was knowledgeable and freindly - only problem was lock pulled off one door, and they were very kind about fixing it.

BRYAN N on 8/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

mmmm

NAI-YUAN N. C on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was great, except the elevators are a bit small and the hall ways in the storage area can be wider. Otherwise all good!

CHRISTINE D on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience, One possible improvement is to have an express line for key pickup so customers do not have to wait in the long lines for equipment rental.

LAELIA W on 8/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for ensuring that my belongings were stored safely and shipped successfully! For two years, the storage facility dealt professionally with my box. I am so happy to have my stuff at last!

ANDREA S on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with the U-Haul at Kingshighway exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. I would definitely do the U-Haul U-Box again.

DENNIS F on 7/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was too expensive and the front desk was understaffed.

MICHAEL B on 6/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edward was very friendly helpful and professional. This move with the u-box was much better than my previous u-box move.

DAVID T on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to change storage units due to reservation being made by u-haul agent in Idaho Falls, ID not knowing what your facility had. Your staff was helpful in making that switch.

TIMOTHY W on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing. The only thing I cannot comprehend is why the elevators are SO small. We had to carry a couch and matress set up 4 flights of stairs!!

ANTOINETTE K on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Special kudos to the gentleman that waited on us! Every sttaff member had a smile and answered our questions/needs which got us on our way quickly and made our exhausting move easier to deal with.

CLAIRE W on 5/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful-pleasant experience.

NAI-YUAN N. C on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great! Staff were helpful. Hope to get 24 hr access someday though.

JOSEPH G on 5/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Acceptable

KATHY R on 5/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

CHRISTINE D on 5/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only area of improvement is to implement a fast track access process. In two of the three access instances, we had an excessive delay in getting the key to get into our storage facility.

TODD B on 5/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that caused me concern was the presence of rodent poison in the unit. I just hope they don`t damage any of my personal property.

JESSICA Z on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient and hassle free!

SHARON M on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your company said a 26 ft truck would unload into your biggest room, 11x12. Wrong! I ended up renting 3 lockers.

MICHEAL F on 5/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful

LINDA P on 5/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exactly what we needed. Convenient, safe and thoughtfully laid out.

LEAH G on 5/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience was extremely frustrating. Seemed as if no one knew where my ubox was, then I was told by 2 different locations that they had it.

JERROD B on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

PHILIP C on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great manager staff

FRANK B on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n

LINDA P on 4/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. The facilities were great, offering many size options.

DENNIS F on 4/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I felt tricked often about the pricing. You must buy a lock from your store, the option to get no insurance is on a second page, etc.

WARNDRA K on 4/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The night before we called and made reservations but when we got there the lady who checked us out said,she couldnt find it, she was extremely rude and I wouldnt be surprised if she was racist.

DAVID B on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was outstanding

PATRICIA J on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff has been great. Kenny has done an excellent job very helpful.

EMILY J on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great! From the first phone call until I completed my trip storage set-up. Staff was very friendly/helpful. Dan Baryliski, Kenny,Jason,Ricco are a wonderful crew - the best!

JULIEN D on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ou experience was overall good. Our only complain is that the staff didn`t seem to be well trained for customer service. In addition, we had to call many times before they could find our reservation.

CARLA G on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient.

JEFFREY M on 1/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was what I expected of a storage facility

COURTNEY V on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and made moving out of my storage unit incredibly easy.

TIFFINY B on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always very helpful nice. It was a wonderful experience.

JUDITH M on 11/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff friendly, but not all knowledgeable of services available.

ELIZABETH M on 11/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place! Super friendly and always helpful, even when I forgot my paperwork. Would definitely use them again.

JOYCE J on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, affordable. Would use UBox this location again. I do wish there was a location closer to where I live in IL.

CATHYREN H on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with my experience with U-Haul.There was no light inside my unit and for some reason the light outside my unit would not work.Otherwise, thank you for having a secure property.

SANDRA W on 10/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have been with U-Haul for 17 years. I close out my room E001 on Oct. 4, 2011. my last bill was not prorated. Sandra Ward

TAMMY S on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience with this facility. The staff was friendly and helpful in meeting the needs I had for storage.

JULIE S on 10/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a nice, safe, facility. The staff were great, and very helpful. I felt comfortable both using storage and renting a truck.

JON R on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and customer service staff at this establishment are outstanding. Friendly. Alert. Helpful. I highly recommend them.

PAUL B on 9/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the staff was friendly and the facility was clean. Lighting near my unit was poor and a little dark.

DAVID A on 9/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My lock was smashed and broken in transit and it had to be cut off the box. No one offer to replace it.

DORETHA W on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NONE

VELANNE G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage unit was mostly clean - it could have been swept out a little, scraps of cardboard and dirt on floor, but not overly bad.

SASIDHAR A on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Closing at 7 PM for a storage place is frustrating and the elevators are bad, but otherwise great experience.

DOMINIC S on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

REGINA M on 8/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`M UPSET I HAD UNIT 001 CLIMATE CONTROL IN THE BASEMENT ON SOUTH KINGHIGHWAY,HAD THE UNIT ALMOST 5YRS WENT TO MOVEOUTHAD MOLD ON A LOT THINGS VERY DISPLEASE CALL ME 314-252-1607,REGINA MARS

VIRGIL L on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

See previous review

VIRGIL L on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Could not get through on the phone. Had to drive 30 miles to locate my ubox and arrange for it to be dropped off at my new house. Service was terrible and took too much of my time.

ERICA K on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was kind, courteous and fast with their assistance.

DIANA R on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee was so friendly and helpful.

LISA B on 8/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience getting the unit as well as closing it down. Hallways were clean but some of the units I looked at were smelly. All in all, if needed, I would go back.

DAVIS O on 8/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor facility, faulty elevators often would leave you stranded on the wrong floor or between floors.

DIANA R on 8/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single employee we talked to was so very helpful.

DIANA P on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

DAVID S on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and efficient.

JOSEPH M on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you don`t evern give me a chance to explain my siatuation limiting me to 200 characters. I left U Haul because you never responded to my inquiries.

JON R on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Staff helped me with moving materials, deciding on a truck, and selecting a storage unit. They were informed and helpful.

EMILIE L on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were satisfied with our experience with our storage locker. It was convenient and generally worry-free. My only issue was the smell that came off of everything that was stored there.

JEFFREY W on 6/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A bit expensive for what you get.

CYRIL D on 6/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Air was musty in and around storage rooms. Staff was friendly in letting multiple people sign up for room access.

KATLIN B on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely Helpful staff!

JOUSHUA S on 5/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes I wished they were a little better staffed on weekends

MICHAEL B on 5/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and professional staff. Very helpful and served our needs.

JULIE G on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating. Thanks for the good customer service!

ANTONIO A on 5/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The previous tenant left the lights on before moving out, so the lights are burnt out and I had to move in my belongings using the hallway lights

SUZAN B on 5/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the time I rented space from you was handled in a very professional way. no problems to report.

ALBERT H on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LEIGH B on 1/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were often problems with the elevators causing us to ride up or down floors without need.

SHIMEKA H on 1/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you so much because I know it was last minute on my behalf but I was glad that I was able to get a storage with the short notice.

E DARRELL L on 12/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for the space service was great. if or when i may need storage agian i will consider u-haul 1st

SHRONDA T on 12/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator sucks. They need repair and/or upgrade. Staff is aware so I guess it`s an funding issue

ELIZABETH M on 11/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service I recieved and am glad to have a great storage place to use in St. Louis.

BENNETT G on 11/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. I was pleased with the service and with the overall experience. The two guys were excellent.

LOIS ANN C on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had excellent service at this location 1641 South Kingshighway.The manager was very helpful. I have recommend frends and family to this location.

BRANDI M on 10/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The elevators were in need of repair and the floor could have been vacuumed a little more regularly. Donna and Dan were super! As were the rest of the staff.

ENA H on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna and her crew are great and helpful every time I`m there.

CHUCK B on 9/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was convenient and well organized.

JOETTA S on 9/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The associate who helped me move in didn`t know what she was doing, and she didn`t explain how to access the unit afterhours. I was not able to view the unit. She made moving in very stressful.

DANE K on 8/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office had no knowledge of my reservations. Office could not understand how to find reservations. Elevators did not work. Lighting on 3rd floor poor. Staff response time poor.

DOMINIC S on 8/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

as ecpected

SHIRIL S on 8/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very informative.

RACHEL B on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time that I called with questions the staff was friendly and so helpful. I would definitely recommend this location for everyone I know!

JESUS L on 8/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The counter Sales Associates and the Manager are very helpful and just makes things easy for me as a customer! They should be commended and gifted salary increases! Thanks Uhaul!

MEGAN M on 8/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed to get in earlier on Sunday.

ZOANNE L on 7/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely use this facility again.

SHIRIL S on 7/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very nice,patience. answered all my questions.

LEIGH B on 7/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had difficult time taking the elevator down from the 2nd floor storage area. Had to call the sales counter to ask that someone send the elevator up!

DARRELL J on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glad with service

GLEN H on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all were great. I have recommended this facility to at least a dozen friends. Glen Holt

BRANDON R on 6/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevators in almost disrepair. One elevator generally unsafe and unusable. Made moving large amount of storage difficult.

ANTHONY L on 6/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience with the facilities and the management.

ANNETTE C on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul always takes good care of my moving and/or storage needs. I do not use any other facilities!

DEBBY M on 6/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevators are never operational and there is no manager or someone on duty during hours after 3 p.m. with authority to address customer concerns.

MARGARET B on 5/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unit dirty, rodent trap in space. Humidity evident, motion-sensing lights did not immediately come on, one elevator was broken. Hallways/doorway to unit would not accommodate an average size sofa.

DOMINIC S on 5/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was as expected

BRANDI M on 5/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna was excellent help for us. Very patient while we made up our minds!

DEITRE H on 5/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was provide good customer service

BETHANY F on 4/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actual unit did not have lighting and dark. Hall lights trigger with motion and sometimes delay. Bathroom in rental area not clean. Staff, however, are excellent professional

JESSE C on 3/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mananger Daniel B. and his staff were excellent and very helpful. Great location, will use again.

ROSE S on 3/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was well organized and we got in and out without delay.

SARAH L on 3/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I HAD A VERY POOR EXPERIENCE AT THIS PLACE

ROSE S on 3/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna provided us with all the information we needed and we signed up for climate controlled storage. I am confident from meeting her that everything will be just fine.

LAURA P on 2/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were wonderful. Most of my stuff was able to get up to the unit, a tall bookshelf, however did not fit on the elevators and a cross-beam support under it came loose while trying.

SARAH L on 1/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I STORAGE USES ARE VERY SMALL. WHEN YOU HAVE A ONE WAY TRUCK THEY OFFER YOU A STORAGE UNIT FOR 30 DAYS FREE, BUT WHAT DON`T TELL YOU IS THE UNIT IS SMALLER THAN A WALK IN CLOSET

ANTHONY L on 1/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very positive experience overall

MARA Z on 1/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no problems!

KENDRA` P on 1/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had is that refunds are not given even if the storage unit is only used for a portion of the month.

BRENDA I on 1/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i used the u-haul phone number they quoted me a rate when i got to the storage place it was something different. which was very dirty because i would have went to public storage

CARL L on 1/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always clean.

ELIZABETH J on 12/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul Kings Highway was a good experience for me, during a stressful transition in my life.

BARBARA D on 11/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very quick to help when I had a problem with a scheduled mover who did not show up. Thank you for the professional service.

DANIEL B on 11/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was a good one.

KAREN H on 11/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. The bolts double locking system needs to be revised.

ALTHEA B on 10/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only had storage space for 8 days out of this month and still had to pay $75.00 for the whole month. When I asked if the rental was pro-rated, I was told that U-haul does not do this.

DEITRE H on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience.

JOSEPH B on 9/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped us was great.

FREDDIE S on 9/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You

JEFFREY K on 9/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy to rent.

SHERRY H on 9/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nobody in this office ever looked even mildly happy. the 24-hour access rules changed evrytime i came in...wtf?

DOMINIC S on 8/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna does an incredible job of making sure all my needs were met and is very pleasant to work with

WILLIAM S on 8/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very easy move out, helpful staff

MARY M on 8/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly helpful staff

PETER J on 8/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facilities were well-lit and clean. Staff was friendly and courteous and willing to help. Only drawback is that it was a bit humid during the hotter days.

NAOMI L on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with my experience - although it was busy when we arrived, the staff was attentive when it was our turn, and worked quickly to correct any small problems

ALTHEA B on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service at the facility was great! uhaul.com needs work reservation was made on-line, a rep never called me within 24 hours and the reservations was wrong when I pickup up my equipment.

ERIC K on 7/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were a number of people who helped me but the one who stood out the most was Donna. She is very friendly and was so helpful in scheduling our truck rental to meet our needs.

FRANK R on 7/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

please contact me 3142106328 please contact me at 3142106328

JEANNE R on 7/12/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service desk people are very nice....However, I recommend that you plan to arrive well before close, or you will not gain access to your unit.

BRANDON R on 7/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, very good.

MATTHEW W on 6/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the experience was good, except for the rate advertisments online compared to actual. Also when i got my storeage unit i have a pillar in teh corner that takes up space.

MARY L on 6/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

How would I arrange for my bills to be paid automatically from my bank? If we are inside the storage room too long the lights go off until we step out of the room? I`m not sure how it works.

SHERRY H on 6/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guy on phone kind,helpful,professional.Donna--foul,abrasive,refuse 2b engaged in cnvrsation,answr 2 everything--no.No note online that I don`t have 24hour access for 3 mos.

LAURA P on 6/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only issue was that it needed to be swept and the baseboard on one of the walls was detached and bunched in the corner.

JOHN AND LESLIE K on 6/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a good experience.

KEISHA R on 6/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Chemical Spill, and stench prevent use of an entire floor.

ERIC K on 5/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I talked to Donna at the U-HAUL at KINGS HIGHWAY and she was very friendly and helpful. I only wish the hours were open a little later.

PETER J on 5/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was nice and helpful. Told me everything I needed to know, showed me the unit to make sure it was what I wanted, and made sure all loose ends were tied up. Definitely recommended!

DONNA L on 5/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre Reitznergeneral managerprofessional and friendly, and Ariana Hayes was professional, patient with explaining my contract, and gave me a tour of the building, Good Job guys!!!

EMILY B on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and accommodating, although the motion sensor lights in the hallways of the storage units don`t always turn the lights on when they need to.

ANDREW D on 5/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I Love the people there very nice !

DAVID G on 5/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I accomplished what I needed to do but an employee lost her temper and screamed at a customer in front of the everyone.

MENG-TANG Y on 5/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was good.

DANIEL K on 5/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience

ANCA T on 5/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The size of the storage place was smaller than that written in the contract.

KEISHA R on 5/4/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Facility could use some updates.

AMBER T on 4/27/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Most of my questions were unknown to the person helping me. They had to repeatedly ask someone else. I assumed this person was just new.

ERIC G on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

sdasd

KRISTINA R on 4/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

procedure was not explained at the beginnng. I did not know after waiting in line to get into my storage unit that i needed my ID to get the key. no one had pointed that out to me.

DERRICK D on 4/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was nice and clean the people are willing to work with you and are helpful. -

DUTCH P on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall of was a good experience

SUNJOO L on 4/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door was too small to put large furniture. But the staff helped me to find another storage space where I could put my big furniture.

CARL L on 3/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped us was wonderful. I believe his name was Fred.

LATRICE M on 2/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the Staff was so very helpful to me and very nice during the whole process they made things very easy.