U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Share |

Address

1641 S Kingshighway Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63110

(314) 773-1400

(@ I-44)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Bernardine S. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing the same thing. All the people I interacted with--at the front desk and outside--were excellent.

Aaron K. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer had a lot of broken glass in it. Other than that, it was a great experience.

johnnie s. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!!

susan B. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since the wheel wells aren't mentioned on your website, it would be nice if you would provide a photo of the inside of the 10ft truck. We were moving just book shelves and were not figuring wheel wells into our plans!

CLARENCE P. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

RAY F. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast courteous service - easy contract, no hidden fees.

robert e. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job all the way around

Emily P. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Carlos was the best part of my experience. Honestly, the trailer itself was old and the door kept sticking, and the store was understaffed and extremely busy. HOWEVER, I felt like Carlos kept a clear head and took excellent care of me during the commotion and stress. He was upbeat, kind, and effecient, and he was a crucial part of my satisfaction. I don't think I would've left feeling pleased with my experience without him.

JAMES B. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More employees at the counter. Over all I am pleased.

SCOTT J on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility and great people. I will be back for college summe storage for both daughters

patrick t. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always rent from here Just want to get in and out faster but I will be back again and again

William P. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had Martin check in the truck. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. The drop off process was quick and simple.

bryon T. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first thing that I would suggest is that you all should check the spelling of your client's names. Some people take offence to the spelling of their names, especially when they have been a faithful client for several years. I personally have addressed this issue on several occasions! My name is MINISTER BYRON E. TOMPKINS I , not bryon as you all have continuously sent me emails and other document with this lowercase spelling!

stephen d. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was told that I could not drop off trailer at the originally scheduled location - this was also a significant inconvenience to drop off at the Kings Highway Location

Bradley B. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly convenient. There is no cancellation fee and I had to change the reservation several times. It was easy to do and they were so understanding.

daniel s. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has been excellent, whether I am getting rental equipment, refilling propane tanks, or buying supplies. Everyone is helpful, pleasant to talk with, knowledgable, and professional. We have been very happy with this location.

richard r. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue as you are. Always pleased with service and value at this U-Haul location. Everyone is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Anthony R. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process couldn't have been quicker or easier. Very happy with the service and the equipment.

MICHAEL M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We originally booked the rental in Morris, IL, then we received word that the trailer we requested would not be available. The guy in Morris was apologetic and helpful and directed me to the reservation line. I spoke with Katie in Bloomington, MN, who was completely helpful and reserved me a trailer in St. Louis instead. I picked up the trailer on Friday night and everybody was very helpful and easy to deal with. As I headed out Saturday morning, I realized the trailer I had rented was too big for my vehicle, so I called the UHaul store and asked if they had a smaller one I could switch into. They said they had one left. I arrived there in five minutes, and the guy already had an amended contract and my new trailer ready to go. I was not at the store trading trailers for more than five minutes! It was amazing. The trailer worked great and checking back in was easy, too. Overall, it was a terrific experience. I have rented from that store before and will continue to do so in the future. Keep up the good work. Mike Murphy

bryce b. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a trailer and the guys working the lot got it all taken care of for me and were very helpful.

Kim B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower prices, 9 miles n 7 hours.

Richard G. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.. Everyone was outstanding at their job> Friendly too!

John W. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was simple and straightforward. Much easier than I thought it would be. Highs recommended

JACKY J. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My service rep Donna was great at setting up my rental, the issue was with the vehicle itself.the cargo van IU rented was making a very noisy & irritating squeaking noise, the entire time I had to move. When I returned the vehicle & told the gentleman who checked me in, he was unconcerned , not offering any apology nor a discount for the inconvenience I endured. He just said all the vans U-Haul rents make that noise. But I have never been told by an agent That the vehicle I am renting will make noise while In use.

Lawrence M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ramps kept coming out of inserted area... Old equipment

ARNETTE M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be honest ... I'm highly upset that I was charged $162 for renting a vehicle. I'm thinking I was charged an overnight rate or something because I've never paid this much for a truck rental EVER. Usually I'm giving an option upon returning the truck to use cash or the card used for the deposit. This time they have no option. They had already charged the card before we could get up there when they opened to pay cash. (We were there at 9am Sunday morning when they opened). I'm infuriated

david s. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were excellent!

GUY s. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Could not be better.

Catherine B. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were so impressed with the ease of drop-off of our U-Haul truck after a major cross-country journey. Signage is clear and they were so fast and efficient. Would definitely recommend.

michael h. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There's not to much you can do.everything was excellent. I would use them again.

Albert A. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was it happy as usual with the service. There was only one employee at front desk trying to wait on 4 customers. He did a great job but the wait was too long. Also we moved during the night and the lights in side the truck didn't work. We accidentally go stuck in a hole with left wheel and the insurance I purchased didn't cover a tow truck to pull me out less than 3 feet. I am truly dissatisfied and will look for another rental company in the future. You have no loyalty to your customers. I have used you forever 40 years when I needed a truck or trailer. Albert Anderson

JULIE L. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not applicable.

STEPHEN L. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Theo and the team at the this location are awesome and seem to go the extra mile.

SHELLY F on 8/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator out of service. The u-haul truck needed front brake rotors, front shocks need to be replaced. A fuse was replaced

Emery G. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Speak with customers like they're not idiots for asking questions. The people that made my reservations were fine. I believe a woman named, Donna, helped me & was wonderful. When I called back for extending time with question I was spoke. To by a man who treated me like a two year old!

bruce s. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Apparently you had a problem with several vehicles not getting checked in appropriately a day before so that caused problems for the staff. Also, I did the online pre check in but for some reason the staff person 'couldn't use that'. But I didn't have to wait much longer.

Lori E. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos Palmore was exceptional in service, guest relations, and knowledgability. He should be considered an asset to your organization! He is the type of person that makes a customer want to return to do business with your organization.

KIMBERLY W. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am not concerned with the next customer, my Uhaul experience was beyond horrible and I demand a full refund!!!!!!!

troy s. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you uhaul

keith p. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee's made it very quick and efficient. Thank you!

STEVEN P. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Acknowledge customers when they come in, even if there is a line of people waiting.

Eric H. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There's nothing I can add that would enhance my experience with this particular location.

Alan C. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Interior of trucks could be cleaned a bit more. Also if a customer declines a dolly, U Haul should ask the customer if he/she would like the one removed that is attached in the back of the truck which only takes more space.

Cynthia T. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quicker check in

Abbie N. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited over 40 minutes just to sign the contract for a cargo van that I reserved earlier in the week. I was not compensated in anyway for my inconvenience, nor did either of the two owners on site make any effort to rectify the situation. The customer service was unacceptable and I would not be recommend this location to anyone.

Rebecca G. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Someone called in sick that day, so there was a guy named Theo doing all of the work outside. He was incredible. Please give him a raise.

Lauren S. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome awesome service!!! They quickly and efficiently attached the car carrier to the truck and showed me how to make adjustments as needed.

Julie L. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly, on the ball and got me in and out in no time! They helped my moving day go so smoothly. Thank you.

Tori M. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help/service!

DARION M. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

jennifer was kinda a ass..

Caroline C. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though it was early, CSRs should still be friendly. Ours was just going quickly through the motions and didn't explain everything as I would've liked her to!

Connor R. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was some of the absolute best customer service I have ever experienced. I was in and out on both pick up and drop off faster than I ever could have imagined. It was my first time renting from Uhaul and I could not have been happier with it. I will highly recommend this location to others. Thanks for making stressful moving a little less stressful.

John E. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely efficient!

david b. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was busy, but made sure you were waited on

Ronald S. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process of renting the truck was fast, convenient, and professional--as always!!

Erik O. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More signage to find the vehicle you are renting. The person just pointed me towards a corridor, that's it.

jule t. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't know if it had any bearing but truck was way out of alignment and had to be continually put back on course. Would have appreciated better sound system. Had 170,K> miles on Odometer.

brian a. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service is lacking..especially on the return

Roberta M. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make your regular pickups for at least 10 hours.

PATRICK T. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in a flash thank you big time will always rent from u haul

Emmett J. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went above and beyond. At the last minute I needed to change the type of truck and pickup location. They got it done in 5 minutes. Owner helped me at the end when he didn't have to. This location never disappoints.

Rachael P. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make it extra clear which location this is given there are two next to each other.

MEHMET O. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You should put air freshener into the car so it makes people feel more comfortable.

Rhonda D. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Theo is outstanding.

David G. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You need more hands on deck trained to check returns when they come back. It was a hot day and I was made to wait over twenty minutes for an available crew member to check-in my truck when I returned it in the middle of the afternoon.

PATRICK Z. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was stranded with a broke down truck and Jen helped me tremendously. I rent from UHaul frequently and was given great and speedy service under these circumstances. I want to thank Jen and her crew for the assistance. A very grateful customer

Robert S. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in crew needs to be more thorough. Desk had to call out there to see if the pads were in the truck, as the crew checked off no, but they were there. Apparently this is a recurring thing from what the staff says

Tornata A. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called the same day got served the same day you guys done a beautiful job and I will use you all again

Dhanasekaran K. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and thoughtful service, especially by the manager. Some of the other staff at the desk are a bit slow to move. But good service all around, including providing practical, sensible suggestions in a non-intrusive way. Super-fast return service as well.

Gerard C. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My credit card was fraudulently used same time as I used it to rent Friday. Had not used that card in weeks. You have a theif working for you. Will never use Uhaul again.

MICHELLE M. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great !

Patrick A. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean cab of broken glass. Interior surfaces were very sticky with something like spilled coke including steering wheel

LAGO J. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Next time if am not satisfied with the first time what make you think I'll be back. I asked for someone to call me be in regards to me locking the keys in the Truck. They changed me for that even though I have AAA they would have come out for free of charge.

Darion F. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Theo installed my hitch and he was amazing. He was also very knowledgeable and helped give me instructions. However, everything else at this location was awful. I had an 11:30 am appointment, my car wasn't serviced until I went to the counter and requested to know what was happening. After 45 minutes of waiting they told me that they double booked. Additionally, when I called to schedule my appointment, I was told that the hitch installation would take no more than 1.5 hours, when I got there to check in, I was told it takes between 2-3 hours. I also picked up a 5 x 8 trailer, once i started loading it, I realized that it was completely rusted which made my process incredibly tiresome and long. It took virtually 5 minutes to close it EVERY TIME I brought something to the car (well over 30 times). It was pleasant. Had it not been for the service and skillset of Theo, I would have rated this location poor. He saved them!

Amanda R. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people who made it very easy.

SARA SUE S. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service from everyone there!!! This was a pleasant experiencr!!!??????

Damon D. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion as to the number of RV assigned to me...when I got out there, it was attached to another customer. They got me right, but in the confusion forgot to add my applicance dolly. BUT this store got it right for me...my daughter went back to pick up dolly and then they credited me for the rent. The process of checkin and checkout was great...very smooth, well oiled machine! Loved the great customer service.

Kathryn K. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had an okay time getting my pick-up truck, but my friend had a horrible time getting her trailer. You really need to overhaul the whole system. People should know what location and what vehicle their getting well before a day in advance. And the employee attached her trailer wrong and it came off as she was driving out of the parking lot. The company as a whole isn't very trustworthy. I don't think I'll be renting from you again.

Brett W. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did the online reservation and checkin for speed onoce I arrived, but found it still took about 20 minutes to get in and out. Bringing the rental back was fast and easy, however.

michael r. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service staff was very friendly & very helpful. thanks!

nichole p. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

Chris A. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to alert customers when order status is changed. Lost much time and had an unnecessary hassle due to switch to this location from another. 2101 S kingshighway location was clueless about this. Call, text or email the new location and make it clear there has been a change. Ended up having to contact the Ceo at home about this. Region President needs to listen to issues and not blame customers for a change in order status.

amy a. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very polite and courteous!! More clerks for busy time of day to make process move faster.

Scott M. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy transaction and great customer service. In and out quickly.

larry b. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very easy to get in and out, overall excellent experience

Brandon H. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna was extremely helpful and knowledgable. I hope she is appreciated for the fantastic job she does. I've not experienced customer service and quick answers from an agent in a setting like this in a long time. We had a great experience and will recommend u haul to all friends.

jane m. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were very helpful, courteous and professional, and despite the heat -- it was HOT -- your outside people were cool. :) Thank you for your service.

Nora K on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient move

Joe K. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was older, and the inside cab felt dirty like it was only partially cleaned

Abraham S on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and efficient service. Would use again for interstate move.

RAYMOND F on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is will maintain. Excellent location, that fit my needs perfectly.

Ellen S. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have somewhere the customers can sit down at while they wait to be waited on!

Safiudeen J. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast hassle free

jule t. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great personnel, beautiful and well maintained equipment great service. A 10 in my book.

Patrick E. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was going to issue me credit but then changed her mind because sh says "the repair was easy and took 5 minutes. Anyone with mechanical ability could fix it"

robert d. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, friendly personnel. Inside of trailer was dirty.

jackson j. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Helped us & went over everything since we had never pulled a U-Haul behind a Van before. Hooked up the hitch & Lights perfectly. Made the move very secure to travel. Thanks!

mary s. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My one and only complaint is that your trucks are not designed for those of us who are just a hairs breath above 5 feet tall. I did mention this when attempting to get into the truck and every time after as I entered and exited the truck. All that being said I will continue to use U-Haul whenever needed and refer my friends and family. The employees at this location are also great - from the minute I rented the truck till it was returned . I also appreciate that no one laughed when I got in the truck asking for a ladder and slid out of the truck when returning. All kidding aside- I will continue to use your trucks and refer you to all my friends (yes even the short ones like myself.

TAMYKA G on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff

Denise C. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent.

phillip m. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Train your employees better. Don't have two of your employees say something won't be charged and then have the customer see a fucken charge for the aforementioned charge on the receipt.

ALONZO M. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great

Bin C. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is nice and Truck is in good condition

Molly H. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The clerk who checked us out was one of the most unhelpful persons I have even dealt with in retail. She did not offer ANY information (such as "go out his door" to find your truck, you select your boxes here, etc. and she never once looked it me. It was weird. I talked to her for 15 minutes.

Patricia W. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fast, smooth and satisfactory.

Vivek H. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jeff/ Theo/ Carlos from St. Louis have been very helpful but they did what they could do for me. They are nice people. Carlos suggested me to reach U-haul costumer service as they don't have any control over manager in Redbranch Rd/ MD.

liz h. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. Easy in and out. Professional and friendly staff. Moving is a pain but UHaul made it easy. Dropoff at Hwy K location in O'Fallon was also great. Simple process. Great customer service. Fair rates. I couldn't be happier with the overall experience. Thanks!!

Daniel B. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was honesty the best Uhaul location that I have ever been to.

Leah G. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very prompt and helpful. Highly recommend this location.

Candice B. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The AC couldn't keep up with the heat on my moving day. It was really hot though. I was only driving a couple of miles, so it was okay.

Patrice F. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and courteous service with knowledgeable staff

Elizabeth K. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours. Website was not operating properly allowing me to share my location. Ended up having to call to check it in. After hours check-in line was to the street when we dropped it off.

IVAN E. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer hit my car returning a vehicle. He didn't use the insurance U-Haul offers and I'm stuck with the bill

Michael R. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well-designed for equipment returns. Courteous & friendly.

Ronald N. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager, Jeff, has been extremely friendly and helpful every time we've dealt with him. The employees are always friendly, courteous and efficient.

Francisco J S. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Execellent costumer servise

lisa a. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Theodis was very helpful and nice

RICHARD R on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

slick operation. thx

JON G. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience in the St. Louis Heat! Was in for a big utility trailer with a ramp. Jennifer was very profession and courteous.Paperwork was fast with check pot. Mark was super EXCELLENT checking my truck and lights. He got me safely hooked up and coached me about my cardgo pick up. I returned with mission accomplished. Picked up an 8 foot by 2 foot live stock tank for summer pool. Unloaded it myself and rolled it into position. Highly recommend. Haley greeted my at return and Mark took care of everything,AMAZINGLY SIMPLE TODAY. sometimes they are really busy. I RECOMMEND RESERVING ONLINE,

RACHEL V. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process start to finish was excellent. I walked in was greated helped right away they had the truck waiting out side ready to go. Whole process was less than 10 min and I was on the road.

Seth H. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have no troubles with the staff at this location. I dropped my equipment off after hours and did not interact with them.

kyle h. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people at this location were very nice and helpful when I was there to rent a trailer. They hooked up the trailer to my car and did all the work for me. Great experience renting the trailer. But, the lights on the trailer quit working on the way home and left stuck on the side of the road for 4 hours in the dark with my wife and one-year-old son. The roadside assistance technician found that the trailers wiring harness for its lights was in very poor condition and was the reason the lights quit working. This U-Haul location could do a better job of inspecting the equipment they receive making sure it is properly maintained before it is rented to someone. Also, the compensation for all the trouble of being stuck on the side of the road was nowhere near reasonable. Trailer wiring harnesses should be inspected and replaced with a new harness if they are in poor condition. They should not be cut and spliced back together. Or, maybe a trailer that was built in 1981 should be parked if it's wiring harness is damaged beyond reasonable repair. Bare wires, with no insulation at all, in multiple places on a wiring harness will eventually cause a short. This gives people like me, who trust a company like U-Haul to maintain their equipment, a lot of trouble. Having properly maintained lighting is very important for the safety of the people renting your equipment.

branche m. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything right now.

mohammad h. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had issue with driving >50 mile/hr, was shaking and rocking too much when driving faster than at higher 50-55/hr

Sarah S. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait time was very long. Consider having more people work on busy days.

shanay t. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never ever use uhaul service again and will report this to the bbb..I was not informed of what this company is really about and their hidden fees. I was charged two times the amount which should have been informed to me. Worst customer service and experience here.

Carol C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall rental experience awful, I lost 2 hours of my life drive through rural Induana to pick up a truck that should have been at the agreed to location. I was notified less than 24 hrs prior of the change and given two unacceptable options. I should have been given a discount for my time and the inconvenience.

Christian L. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After-hours drop off was not clear. There were two trucks parked nearly blocking the driveway when I came to drop off after-hours.

Mark Z. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

ALEMU E. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Explain to customers the rented vehicle complications like your ford van with manual or automatic gears.

Fred V. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient. Made checkout process painless and quick.

tom b. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful & friendly service!

Kenneth B W. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We rented a furniture dolly and it was put in the back of the truck with the wheels down, meaning the whole way from Uhaul to the destination it was rolling around the back. I'd suggest flipping it over so the wheels are up and it doesn't roll around when driving.

MARILYN K B on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no propbliems.

john d. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was sent to wrong location and wasted 1 hr of my time trailer price was way over priced ,but had no choice I was relocating to orland and need the equipment

Joel H. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. All was great.

Sara Sue S. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class service!

Daniel G. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Will never rent from U-Haul. Spent twenty minutes on their website with a stupid vehicle assessment survey simply find out they have a trailer to rent. Website involves a lot of DESELECTING junk I don't need. Website promises the trailer is available at the MLK Dr. neighborhood location. Lady from Kingshighway store calls me and tells me I have to pick it up at HER STORE, which is NOT the store the WEBSITE promised, and I have to select a 15 minute window for the pickup to be valid. Lady on the phone seemed to care less about the fact that their website was bloated, unprofessional and falsely advertised what I paid for. I would have cancelled this reservation and asked for a refund, but U-Haul changing things up the day before the rental doesn't exactly give me a lot of options. Staff on-site were friendly, but the uhaul.com web experience was awful and I will never use this company again.

COLLIN N on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was very convenient and the staff were dependable and friendly.

MIKE S. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service from the two people on the phone on the holiday to the whole experience.

Meggan M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick pick up and drop off.

Dennis H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rented pickup. Bed was dirty with standing water. Had not been swept out. Was told dolly in bed. No dolly. Was told I might not be charged for dolly since left out. Might not be charged? Really? Took 15 minutes to check in as truck was inspected and I had to convince them not to charge me for missing dolly. Will not go there again.

NEAL P. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customers at the counter outrank minor internal issues. The wait nearly cost me the next mode of income, at a meeting I was late for. 10-15 minutes looking at an individual behind the counter, waiting for a mileage reading, that could have waited. Meanwhile, 3 customers deep waiting while your employee stood and gazed into a screen. That could have waited. All I needed was the deposit refund on a appliance dolly. Finally @ 20 minutes I received my refund in small bills, minor, but irritating.

Christina M. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was super please with the efficiency of the staff from start to finish. Helpful polite and informative about the rental.

mary b. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropping off a one way trailer took longer than I expected due to the line of trucks in front of us. There should be a separate area for trailer returns if you are going to clean the truck before you move them after they are returned. It was very efficient with the gentleman we got. He realized that we were stuck in line and unhooked the trailer, manually moved the trailer and cleared the way for us to back out if the line to leave.

Casto B. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice friendly personnel. The 2 front lower marker lights did not work on trailer. I think all lights should be in working order. They did move a newer same size trailer out of the way to give me an older trailer.

TYLER Z. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gave me a covered trailer that was damaged and leaked without documentation. Also said I wouldn't need documents to prove I didn't damage it, but that was not true. Two hour hassle upon returning.

Katherine T. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and professional. My partner were in and out of there in no time so we could return to the longer process of packing and moving.

TODD O. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick. Clean. Organized.

chris c. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Speedy check in and drop off; knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Dorthy B. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Send copies of charge card amount as requested. Most people would like a receipt for their records.

Martin L. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were just too few people working there and the line inside was long and slow because of it. Two men outside helping my return were incredibly helpful!

Gregory S. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we had a perfect and easy experience picking up our rental

Michael S. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and very organized staff. Great experience

Loretta S. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was very helpful in explaining & demonstrating other accessories used to move from one place to the other.

MARSHA M. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like going to this store for my little moves. The employees are great!

FRANCOIS B. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been renting from this location for years, so I am well acqautined with the staff and management. This year when I rented a truck I was pleasantly surprised how much quicker the entire process took. Both checkout and checkin were seamless. The quality of the truck was top notch. The staff seems to enjoy the improvements as much as the customers and as always they were efiecient and polite.

MICHAEL W. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy rental experience.

JULIA L. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

do not overcharge them!! I was charged for items I did not use and still have not heard back about a refund.

Kimberly H. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate was super professional and knowledgeable, but the credit card reader was not functioning properly so much time was wasted having to recreate the reservation and add information maually.

Thomas S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a question about the electric hookup on my truck, since I figured that the trailer hookups would be different, because my truck is pretty old. One staff couldn't find my wiring, but assured me when I told him there was, in fact, electric wiring that it would be compatible with the trailer. I found out this was untrue from the guys actually hooking my trailer up. Seems pretty basic to find wires going to a trailer hitch, is all, and it was disappointing to have to deal with that in the yard rather than beforehand. Everything worked out fine.

richard t. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

christopher stocklin in the yard was awesome. i came in for a motorcycle trailer and it was pure junk, it vibrated my entire truck so bad i couldnt drive it over 45mph. the girl at the counter blamed me for wanting to drive it (300 miles to tablerock lake) at 55mph! nice customer service! chris fixed it as was very gregarious as we chatted about cool places in n/w arkansas to visit.

Jennifer I. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, from the facility to the front desk check in, to the vehicle check out. The return online was easy as well!

Alesia H. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great customer service

Jessica F. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This will be my last of many experiences with Uhaul. The prices are way too high. There are way too many hidden fees, taxes, etc. Other than that, this location was great and the service was great. Just too pricey for me.

jack h. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Also, have a very nice restroom !

deborah v. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees helpful and polite. Store clean and tidy. Will use them again.

Janet R. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Returning process too complicated, took way longer than it needed to. Not enough staff to help customers

Dot F. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was unbelievable. And when I say unbelievable, I mean TERRIBLE! The blonde woman waiting on us didn't smile, seemed stressed, no eye contact, and took a personal call while checking me in. I told her that I hoped her day got better to give her a hint that it was noticeable but she didn't smile, she just handed me my form and yelled, "Next!!" I get that it was busy but smiling would have made a huge difference!

ben M. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SMOOTH AS SILK, EASY IN AND OUT, NO HASSLE

SCOTT J on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. The rear entry loading dock is a direct line to the elevators, the storage areas are clean, well marked, lit, and climate controlled.

FIONA R on 5/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No real issues,but when we checked in service person forgot to give us after hours access card. Found out about it from another customer, so we just went back to the front desk to get one.

Harold O. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailor had grass and mud in it when I picked up. Otherwise everything was fine. Overall great experience.

Rosalia A. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent almost 15 minutes from post registration waiting for the check out. I just barely made it on time back and it wasted gas. If I has been traveling further it would have been very annoying but since I only was going within the neighborhood it was a minor inconvenience. In the future it'd be nice if it at least looked like they were trying to speed things up or if my rental time didn't start during that 15 minutes of standing and waiting.

Victoria B. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience I've had at U-Haul. Thank you!

TERRY E. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment was not in working order. It should have been inspected prior to rental. I had to wait for repairs.

Liway A. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I initially made the reservation at the 2101 Kingshighway location. They did not have a utility dolly that I included in the reservation. So, I had to drive to 1641 Kingshighway for pick up both van and dolly there instead. I thought part of reservation is to give the location heads up on what will be rented that day. It just seems they had no idea about my reservation. However, I am very happy with the experience at 1641 instead.

Don W. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Paid for pads were not placed in truck initially.

Mickey R. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were the only ones that could help me with a rental that I needed to handle a very difficult move.

Audra S. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pretty easy going place. Friendly staff. Could have used a few more staff to help get everyone checked out a little quicker but it wasn't bad.

Christopher F. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bust location but good service and line moved quickly

woohyuk C. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Double the rate by calling me that no truck is available even if I reserve it and confirmed with agent at standard rate. They changed their words at last minute and the owner ignored the complain that they changed the rate and schedule. Worst service ever.. And very rude.. 1641 S. Kingshighway.. So i paid more than $100 for the $40 rental truck.. I drove only 11 miles..

Darryl B. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was ok

william m. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service, excellent big truck, will rent another truck soon without any regret

abdulaziz a. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If you clean the storage hallways , every thing will be prefect.

Ben M. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The most professional and courteous U-haul Latin I've ever been to. I love the service here! Everyone was so nice and helpful.

jeffrey m on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than my lock got beat up a little everything else was great.

GERARD R on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience

MARY L on 4/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints. Everybody was helpful when it came time to end storing.

DARYL F on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased, will return in the future.

NICK C on 4/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We got stuck on third floor the elevator doors were having issues with opening. Then the emergency stairwell is only a fire type of exit.

LORNA V on 3/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience at this facility.

DARYL F on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with my overall experience

Thomas B on 2/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient.

AMBER M on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

JAMES S on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, friendly, knowledgable staff! Thanks for everything!

LATOSHIA W on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Storage area extremely TOO COLD

HEATHER W on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jen Smith was AWESOME! Need more people like her. - Heather Woodard

SHANE W on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. :

CANDICE L on 12/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Average

kerey m on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff.

CAROL K on 11/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had no problem at all

BILL G on 10/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My 24 hour access caused me a great inconvenience and much distress.

deependra s on 9/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

LAURA F on 9/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My phone was stolen and it was caught on camera. Some of the staff have been helpful, others were rude and dismissive. No help is being given, unacceptable

Stacia T on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service once I got there! Tons of trouble trying to find my UBox though.. it got lost, but we found it!

JAKE E on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1 of 2 elevators was down the elevator itself was small. Images online don’t represent what we reserved. It was unGODLY hot on the 5th floor. We were told the building was temperate even w/o AC.

DOMINIC F on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service

CYNTHIA M on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine

EMMA S on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this facility! Great location, customer service, and facilities. Would and have recommended to many friends.

Rory O on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

Natalie G on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good experience

Donald R on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I set this up at the store on Tucker not kingshighway store so can not comment on the kingshighway store.

alyssa k on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy and professional

Alyssa J on 5/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was quite an inconvenience that my Ubox did not arrive on time and that the shipping company was very difficult to reach to determine the status of my box.

GEORGE L on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was concerned that a rat-trap was in the storage unit.

JOAN AND LARRY S on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our first experience, but we found the staff very helpful and the facilities were clean and easily accessible.

JEFFREY B on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who checked me in was very courteous and stayed a couple minutes. Later than his shift to get me situated. I very much appreciated it.

nicole w on 3/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movers were timely and courteous

Luis G on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

ALLEN S on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some of the bolts on the storage doors were loose that worked me

BRETT W on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The neither of the back access door swipe card lock never worked on the first, second, third or fourth times.

JESSICA S on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The bathroom inside the storage area is beautiful. Seriously, the toilet has two flush buttons. Doesn`t get fancier than that.

JENNIFER C on 1/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I just think the size that I have should be cheaper in cost. My couch is 6 feet long so I expected it to fit into a 5x8x8 room, but it didn`t.I don`t think the sizes are of the rooms are accurate

GOWENA W on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage access was easy and secure, and I appreciate that convenience. The staff were also helpful when I had questions.

JASPARE G on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful!

PETER D on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ed and Donna were very helpful.

BRETT W on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t know I had to pay extra to have 24 access to my locker. I had to add it on after the fact. That really irritated me,

PETER D on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doug Donna were extremely friendly and helpful

TARA F on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that helped helped me went above and beyond. She also helped me to stay within my budget... I left happy and relieved!

DEBORAH H on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and assisted me with choosing the best storag unit for my needs.

JASON S on 9/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience. The staff was very helpful, and everyone was convenient.

jerome r on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were very helpful. Service was outstanding. Highly recommended!

SANDRA P on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ANY TIME THAT I HAD A PROBLEM, I WAS ABLE TO TALK TO SOMEONE AND ALWAYS RECEIVED EXCELLENT SERVICE.

AHREN R on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jomar and another gentleman, both of whom were courteous, prompt, and extremely helpful, assisted me. I arrived at a very busy time and without a reservation, I was assisted quickly and effectively.

ROMAN M on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE YOUNG MAN THAT SERVICE ME JOMAR JACKSON WAS SO WONDERFUL AND HELPFUL SO GLAD THAT I HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO HAVE HIM TO SERVICE ME: GREAT888888 JOB: PRICELESS. .

SAMANTHA B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

LEROY F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It worked well for us

DALTON G on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great storage facility. Easy to get around, not all that busy, and very convenient hours.

JAMES C on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience. staff was friendly and helpful. rate was fare. lighting in my unit was subpar.

MERRILL H on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

USED FOR STORING DORM ITEMS FOR THE SUMMER. VERY CONVENIENT AND EASY TO USE. WILL PROBABLY DO IT AGAIN NEXT SUMMER.

MAURICE M on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful

BRITTANY M on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great four year experience.

CHRIS D on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The central phone customer service was awful. I believe one agent was named Theresa who was helping me. She was rude and rather unhelpful.

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service

PATRICIA B on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I work crazy hours and would have liked easier 24 hour access.

PETER S on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn`t realize my pass card was not originally issued for 24-hour access.

Trevor S on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at Kingshighway were excellent - getting my car hitched up to the box was easy and stress free.

hannah c on 6/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was very easy to use and helpful

CHRISTOPHER P on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JOHN C on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Bathrooms were surprisingly well kept. Gentleman that assisted me was extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. I believe his name was Ed.

MARSHALL K on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

TRACEY T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The worker are the best.At that location good service good attitudes and a smile.

LINDSEY E on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly- especially the guy who checked over the vehicle when I first got it.

AMANDA H on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will always use U-Haul for my moving/storage needs.

CAROLYN P on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

too expensive for such horrible access. ramps, small standard elevators, small carts, long hallways should have visited before reserving, lesson learned. will never use again.

CHRISTIN S on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and fast! Easy process! Thank You

ROBERT M on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best

ROBERT M on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

CHARLOTTE C on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

confusing fair explanation of process

CHARLOTTE C on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a little hard to get an understanding of how u-box shipping and loading works

MARILYN S on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edward was very helpful with the whole process.

JOSETTE J on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box metal latch was bent and needed to be straighten before putting lock on. Rating for staff at both locations: Denver and St Louis.

ALIC S on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an excellent, easy, and seamless experience. I would definitely recommend this service to a friend!

ROBBIE H on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single staff person I spoke to at U Haul Kingshighway was friendly and helpful. I was extremely impressed with the customer service.

DONNA H on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Late delivering to orignal destination appx 2 hours and didn`t ship to destination. Quickly responded and very friendly. All went smooth other than that

LISA B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

NATHANIEL B on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic.

MICHAEL C on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

HALEY C on 11/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We did not like the original size and the uhaul employee accommodated us by finding a better one. Was very kind of him

AMANDA H on 11/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really wish I could remember the gentleman`s name who helped me set everything up because he was very helpful and friendly. I was there on 11/16 between 8:45-9:10am when he assisted me.

JOHN H on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers from Right Away Movers did an amazing job. Loaded the box full in less than 2 hours.

BRYAN W on 11/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a very hard time with the staff whenever i had any questions. I was constantly called a lair and was treated with no respect and constant dirty looks.

ALISON M on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The move was very easy with a U Box.

ENID H on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found them to be very well trained and knowledgeable.

KIM V on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff person Edward McGinley. Edward made sure we had great communication. You sir are a rare professional person that deserves my praise. God Bless Kimberly Vandenberg

KIM V on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to express my gratitude to a wonderful staff person Edward McGinley. Great care and communication. Kimberly VandenBerg

CHARLES B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful at all times of my interactions with them.

M CHRISTINE L on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The agency of origin was polite and courteous. The experience was frustrating due to the HUGE disconnect between online and their communication to the agencies.

ADAM R on 9/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff. They were friendly and helpful.

JOSEPH D on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place is really well organized. The staff help you quickly and efficiently. On top of that, this building is a great adaptive reuse!

ADAM R on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. I`ve moved several times before and this was my best departure experience yet.

NICOLE L on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A neighbor had used U-Box when moving out of state and recommended the service to me for my cross town travel and storage needs. A great experience all around!

ELIZABETH L on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly efficient and professional staff. Pleasant experience from start to finish.

BRENDA L on 8/19/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Box was NOT delivered to final location as scheduled. U-Box was NOT shipped out of St. Louis as was scheduled. Had to delay movers on other end. No communication.

JOSEPH D on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason was very helpful. The facility is clean and well organized.

CARLA G on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service especially strong. Folks went out of their way at every step to assist.

ALEXANDRA R on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and I found it very convenient, especially having carts that we could use by the elevator and also the back door with the ramp down to the parking lot.

SARAH S on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, great facility

KATHY R on 8/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It met my needs.

ANNA S on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the staff always friendly and Donna knows her stuff!!!!

SCOTT B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ELLEN T on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was beyond impressed with my experience at this U-Haul location. All of the staff was helpful and friendly and willing to answer any of my question.

BRENDA L on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron and Nick from Right Away Mover were very professional. Would recommend.

ALEXANDRA R on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought this U-Haul facility was very convenient, especially the back door with the ramp.

JACK S on 7/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two movers, Nick and Aaron, were excellent! They were professional, friendly, personable, and hard working. I would recommend them to anyone!

NICHOLAS P on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a little strange that this facility is a converted building and my unit had a raw edge drywall on one side of the door. All my ratings above are favorable, however.

HENRY A on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Edward McGivney, was the best person I have delt with in years. He went out of his way to make our experience enjoyable. I tip my hat to him and his staff.

CHARLES B on 7/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating,as they always at at that location.

MATTHEW F on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff facilities. Would definitely use again recommend to friends/family.

HENRY A on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was the most pleasant experience i have ever had renting a vehicle and storing property. The wervice was magnificant.

LAUREN DIANA M on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a HORRIBLE experience at the Augusta, GA location, but the Kingshighway location in St. Louis made up for that and more!

NORA G on 6/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The delivery man was very helpful and willing to work with my crazy schedule.

MICHAEL M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back door access to the storage elevators was being reworked for access cards. As a result it was not yet functioning and needed something to keep the doors open. Difficult in and out

ELIZABETH L on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ed assisted us with our reservation. Very helpful. Answered all questions to our satisfaction. Friendly, professional. Check in process was very efficient.

MATTHEW F on 5/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was thoroughly satisfied with the experience from start to finish. The staff member who helped us through the process was especially excellent.

ROBERT C on 4/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thanks edward

CATHERINE C on 4/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

better than when I moved in. CAC

SHANISAH A on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall my experience was great. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the 4th floor had an aweful smell.

TIMOTHY W on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than smaller elevators compared to some facilities, everything was great about this location. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

DORIS M on 2/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

if you want an accurate accounting, then don`t limit me to 200 frigging characters. the place is a PIT and smells like roaches!!

SHEILA W on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The asst. manager was very professional, he listened to what I had to say and was very helpful.

MICHAEL M on 1/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and easy. Edwin was super

STEPHEN D on 12/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about your manager staff. They went out of their way to assist me whenever I needed it. 2nd time renting there AAA++. Thanks will be back again! Steve Douglas

KRISTINE L on 12/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very horrible experience from the day I started until it ended, not only would I NOT recommend UHAUL, I would advise Against it! Horrible customer service, ignorant workers that need more training

LENA F on 12/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine...they need new elevators:- my experirnce was fine....Thanks

JACQUELYN K on 11/21/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

there is no way i can explain in 200 characters. not the greatest climate control or truck rental. check engine light came on and it was dirty some of my things got wet while in storage

TONY G on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super friendly and courteous! Great experience!

LYNN B on 10/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good security measures for getting into the locker.

CURTIS M on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using U-Haul storage facility sence 1980 to 2012. They have been so wonderful. Thank You

EMILY H on 9/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, but seems like training is lacking for UBox. UBox door was broken also, door and lock attached with just screws is not secure.

STEPHANIE M on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I had was that no one told me that I needed to tell them when I wanted my items shipped, so I did not get them when I wanted them. Other than that, my experience was good.

YUE Z on 9/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. I would recommend U-Haul to others and use it again myself.

ETHEL M on 9/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience.

EILEEN W on 8/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was knowledgeable and freindly - only problem was lock pulled off one door, and they were very kind about fixing it.

BRYAN N on 8/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

mmmm

NAI-YUAN N. C on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was great, except the elevators are a bit small and the hall ways in the storage area can be wider. Otherwise all good!

CHRISTINE D on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience, One possible improvement is to have an express line for key pickup so customers do not have to wait in the long lines for equipment rental.

LAELIA W on 8/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for ensuring that my belongings were stored safely and shipped successfully! For two years, the storage facility dealt professionally with my box. I am so happy to have my stuff at last!

ANDREA S on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with the U-Haul at Kingshighway exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. I would definitely do the U-Haul U-Box again.

DENNIS F on 7/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was too expensive and the front desk was understaffed.

MICHAEL B on 6/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edward was very friendly helpful and professional. This move with the u-box was much better than my previous u-box move.

DAVID T on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to change storage units due to reservation being made by u-haul agent in Idaho Falls, ID not knowing what your facility had. Your staff was helpful in making that switch.

TIMOTHY W on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing. The only thing I cannot comprehend is why the elevators are SO small. We had to carry a couch and matress set up 4 flights of stairs!!

ANTOINETTE K on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Special kudos to the gentleman that waited on us! Every sttaff member had a smile and answered our questions/needs which got us on our way quickly and made our exhausting move easier to deal with.

CLAIRE W on 5/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful-pleasant experience.

NAI-YUAN N. C on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great! Staff were helpful. Hope to get 24 hr access someday though.

JOSEPH G on 5/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Acceptable

KATHY R on 5/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

CHRISTINE D on 5/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only area of improvement is to implement a fast track access process. In two of the three access instances, we had an excessive delay in getting the key to get into our storage facility.

TODD B on 5/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that caused me concern was the presence of rodent poison in the unit. I just hope they don`t damage any of my personal property.

JESSICA Z on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient and hassle free!

SHARON M on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your company said a 26 ft truck would unload into your biggest room, 11x12. Wrong! I ended up renting 3 lockers.

MICHEAL F on 5/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful

LINDA P on 5/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exactly what we needed. Convenient, safe and thoughtfully laid out.

LEAH G on 5/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience was extremely frustrating. Seemed as if no one knew where my ubox was, then I was told by 2 different locations that they had it.

JERROD B on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

PHILIP C on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great manager staff

FRANK B on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n

LINDA P on 4/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. The facilities were great, offering many size options.

DENNIS F on 4/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I felt tricked often about the pricing. You must buy a lock from your store, the option to get no insurance is on a second page, etc.

WARNDRA K on 4/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The night before we called and made reservations but when we got there the lady who checked us out said,she couldnt find it, she was extremely rude and I wouldnt be surprised if she was racist.

DAVID B on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was outstanding

PATRICIA J on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff has been great. Kenny has done an excellent job very helpful.

EMILY J on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great! From the first phone call until I completed my trip storage set-up. Staff was very friendly/helpful. Dan Baryliski, Kenny,Jason,Ricco are a wonderful crew - the best!

JULIEN D on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ou experience was overall good. Our only complain is that the staff didn`t seem to be well trained for customer service. In addition, we had to call many times before they could find our reservation.

CARLA G on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient.

JEFFREY M on 1/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was what I expected of a storage facility

COURTNEY V on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and made moving out of my storage unit incredibly easy.

TIFFINY B on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always very helpful nice. It was a wonderful experience.

JUDITH M on 11/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff friendly, but not all knowledgeable of services available.

ELIZABETH M on 11/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place! Super friendly and always helpful, even when I forgot my paperwork. Would definitely use them again.

JOYCE J on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, affordable. Would use UBox this location again. I do wish there was a location closer to where I live in IL.

CATHYREN H on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with my experience with U-Haul.There was no light inside my unit and for some reason the light outside my unit would not work.Otherwise, thank you for having a secure property.

SANDRA W on 10/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have been with U-Haul for 17 years. I close out my room E001 on Oct. 4, 2011. my last bill was not prorated. Sandra Ward

TAMMY S on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience with this facility. The staff was friendly and helpful in meeting the needs I had for storage.

JULIE S on 10/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a nice, safe, facility. The staff were great, and very helpful. I felt comfortable both using storage and renting a truck.

JON R on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and customer service staff at this establishment are outstanding. Friendly. Alert. Helpful. I highly recommend them.

PAUL B on 9/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the staff was friendly and the facility was clean. Lighting near my unit was poor and a little dark.

DAVID A on 9/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My lock was smashed and broken in transit and it had to be cut off the box. No one offer to replace it.

DORETHA W on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NONE

VELANNE G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage unit was mostly clean - it could have been swept out a little, scraps of cardboard and dirt on floor, but not overly bad.

SASIDHAR A on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Closing at 7 PM for a storage place is frustrating and the elevators are bad, but otherwise great experience.

DOMINIC S on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

REGINA M on 8/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`M UPSET I HAD UNIT 001 CLIMATE CONTROL IN THE BASEMENT ON SOUTH KINGHIGHWAY,HAD THE UNIT ALMOST 5YRS WENT TO MOVEOUTHAD MOLD ON A LOT THINGS VERY DISPLEASE CALL ME 314-252-1607,REGINA MARS

VIRGIL L on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

See previous review

VIRGIL L on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Could not get through on the phone. Had to drive 30 miles to locate my ubox and arrange for it to be dropped off at my new house. Service was terrible and took too much of my time.

ERICA K on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was kind, courteous and fast with their assistance.

DIANA R on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee was so friendly and helpful.

LISA B on 8/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience getting the unit as well as closing it down. Hallways were clean but some of the units I looked at were smelly. All in all, if needed, I would go back.

DAVIS O on 8/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor facility, faulty elevators often would leave you stranded on the wrong floor or between floors.

DIANA R on 8/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single employee we talked to was so very helpful.

DIANA P on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

DAVID S on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and efficient.

JOSEPH M on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you don`t evern give me a chance to explain my siatuation limiting me to 200 characters. I left U Haul because you never responded to my inquiries.

JON R on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Staff helped me with moving materials, deciding on a truck, and selecting a storage unit. They were informed and helpful.

EMILIE L on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were satisfied with our experience with our storage locker. It was convenient and generally worry-free. My only issue was the smell that came off of everything that was stored there.

JEFFREY W on 6/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A bit expensive for what you get.

CYRIL D on 6/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Air was musty in and around storage rooms. Staff was friendly in letting multiple people sign up for room access.

KATLIN B on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely Helpful staff!

JOUSHUA S on 5/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes I wished they were a little better staffed on weekends

MICHAEL B on 5/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and professional staff. Very helpful and served our needs.

JULIE G on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating. Thanks for the good customer service!

ANTONIO A on 5/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The previous tenant left the lights on before moving out, so the lights are burnt out and I had to move in my belongings using the hallway lights

SUZAN B on 5/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the time I rented space from you was handled in a very professional way. no problems to report.

ALBERT H on 1/31/2011
Rating: