U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Share |

Address

1641 S Kingshighway Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63110

(314) 773-1400

(@ I-44)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Edward F. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In spite of the mess of renovations the staff made the whole process easy. The curbside check in is new since the last time I rented and is an excellent hassle free way to do the job(and one less line to wair in!!) Every person I met made the process a little easier, they represent you well.

teri r. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly.

ERIKA M. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service. Trucks were dirty. Equipment was broke. Just horrible in general

YVETTE B. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment

JOHN R. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

BRADLEY S. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service but the $1.09 per mile charge on top of the daily fee is excessive and I will look for a different truck rental place next time.

LATOSHIA W on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Storage area extremely TOO COLD

AL M. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

RICK H. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. everyone was great. I will come again for my needs. I just moved to Saint Louis Hills. They suggested the vehicle for me and it was perfect. Thanks

BLAZE S. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have always used u-haul because the equipment is dependable, clean, and the people are always happy to help. This was the first time that I was not satisfied with my experience. I like most people that rent from u-haul do not drive large trucks like this 17' u-haul on a regular basis so the transition from your everyday vehicle to a much larger truck with with less clearance and visibility can be dangerous if certain areas of the u-haul are not up to par. In my case it was the side mirrors. Both side mirrors constantly swiveled back and forth leaving me with no visibility what so ever unless I wanted to hang out the window while driving to adjust them. I was driving solo so the passenger mirror was a lost cause. I spent almost my entire haul adjusting the mirrors so that I could partially see. You can imagine how difficult and dangerous this was having to drive in heavy traffic through the city and on the highway.

SHERI M. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used UHaul on several occasions in the last few years and always at this location. The service and equipment are always great.

HEATHER W on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jen Smith was AWESOME! Need more people like her. - Heather Woodard

SHANE W on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. :

Toylee P. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free boxes

HUBERT D. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

renting the trailer was extremely shockingly expensive, i thought its just 25$/day!

Thomas A. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

professional and quick!

JOHN C. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the cargo van handled really well. easy to load and unload, and very easy to drive.

BARBARA E. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff were very courteous, knowledgeable and polite. I dreaded have to move a few items and now I would have no hesitation to rent a truck, for future furniture purchases.

ROBERT F. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well organized. Put hitch on vehicle quickly and professionally.

Benjamin B. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I were talking about how we've always had great experiences with every U-Haul location we have worked with. Your folk are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Keep up the good work!

Ed M. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well and im very happy with my service

MARSHA M. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are very helpful and efficient. Getting a truck here when you need it is super easy.

MAXWELL S. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SUPER helpful guy checked me in and proved to be an excellent representative of U-Haul,

ERIC H. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Woman who helped me when I walked in, friendly. Woman who walked me out and did inspection, friendly. Man who inspected when I brought back, friendly. Everyone pleasant to work with - very friendly and quick... and that is appreciated! Used this location about a little over a year ago and was MUCH better this time - THANK YOU!

KEITH P. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this location numerous times - always excellent service.

JAN H. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service - my second rental from this location. Customer Service personnel are always friendly and helpful even when busy. Equipment in clean, good condition.

JIM L. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for great service.

JANA U. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First - the Kingshighway location is great - easy access, easy to find, clean, and located in a repurposed old bldg. with friendly and helpful staff. My suggestion is for U-Haul overall - the checkout process to rent a trailer takes too long. It's not the employee's fault - the process itself seems like it has too many steps. U-Haul should find a way to speed up the rental process, especially for returning customers whose info should already be in the system.

DONNA S. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called and reserved a pickup truck,when I got there they said they didn't have one.I had to get a 10foot van,paid the same price ,but they had me pay 1.19 a mile instead of .59 cents a mile.if I wouldn't of needed it to pick up a hospital bed I would of argued the price.

EFREM M. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the wonderful service~) Efrem

Rex R. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed that they were staffed on January 1st. Thank you.

ANTONIO R. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff , from start to finish it was a very smooth transaction

Patrick F. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful folks, but I messed up the online reservation and it took an hour to get a trailer rented. The unit had two interior boards pulled away from the front wall and left rear side wall which limited the anchor points. I was charged an extra day, although my clear understanding was that I had the use for 48 hours-two days. I could have changed my trip plans if that was the case in order to avoid the additional day. $20 extra not expected.

JOANN S. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great customer service.

LENGBIYE B. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are doing good job!

VALERIE H. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some type of confirmation should be in place when there is a discrepancy between the computer reading of how much gas is in the vehicle versus a physical confirmation. I rented a vehicle and at check in I was required to sign off that the vehicle was "FULL" and that I had to return the vehicle as "FULL". Upon inspection the vehicle was 3/4 full. The attendant marked this on my receipt but it was not noted/corrected in the system. I was charged an additional $20 for the rental. When I contacted the store and explained what happened I was told that I needed to speak to the manager. I suggested that I would scan a copy of the receipt where the attendant noted that the tank was 3/4 full, and email to the manager. I waited three days for a return call or email. On the 4th day I visited the store and explained what happened. My refund was processed immediately,but this should not have happened and I should not have had to wait to hear a response which was never given.

Cynthia S. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really nothing the ladies were very friendly and explained the rental agreement..... The roadside assistance was quick..when our door was stuck...

DANA M. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location didn't have the parts needed to install the necessary hitch on the appointment date. Had to push road trip back one day because we couldn't load the trailer without the hitch.

ORAKANYA p. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good services as well

Don B. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the rental counter girl was very good, and the checkout and checkin guys were phenomenal. they knew their equipment very well.

KATHY G. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was unfriendly and not helpful

FREDDIE B. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing much just wanted to say I had a great experience keep up the good work the people were very nice and helpful

steven p. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a 20 minute wait to get served. First vehicle was very dirty, but turned out to be the wrong vehicle. The next vehicle was cleaner. Solutions : 1)Acknowledge people when they come in, 2)More front office rental staff, & 3)more attention paid to details.

KATHRYN K. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location was understaffed and I waited in line for >30 minutes to get my truck. Jennifer (behind the counter) was great and did her best with almost no help, but the overall experience was a bit rough when moving under a time crunch.

JOHN S. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wait time was 40 minutes to get a reserved truck. The people were very friendly, just a little frustrating to have to wait so long to sign and go.

UNCLE B. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change anything.....

MARSHA M. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Impressed with very helpful staff and efficient operation. Having the rental store so conveniently located made our move so much easier.

Judge W. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent place number 1 in my book of rental places

JOSEPH S. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ashtray was completely full of cigarette butts, otherwise ok

LEO H. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Remain a standard of excellence .

Darius W. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ASM Jennifer and George were very professional, efficient and polite. Love using the Kingshighway Uhaul service.

DECHELE T. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The company made our move very easy . Thank you THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

Melissa S. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly check in and check out.

ANTHONY T. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To be a little more friendly and greet guest with a smile and not with attitude.

JEFF P. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! George and Martin fixed my light connections in a flash! the lady behind the counter was pleasant, smiling. very nice experience. I even tipped George and Martin bc they were so helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty!

ROBERT H. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing different is after I returned it a day earlier and they noticed that the place I got it from didn't hook my car on right after a 5 hour drive would have been some type of discount please have a manager contact me asap Robert House

BETTY S. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped my equipment off after hours so cannot comment on the personnel. But again, everything went very smoothly. Drop off location very well marked and easy to access.

KIM A. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It took a long time to get the trailer hooked up to my car. Only 1 person doing this job. There was only one other person in front of me. When it was finally my turn, the gentleman couldn't lift the trainer, went in for another person, didn't return for almost 10 minutes. All in all it took 45 minutes at the location. Would still go back there. I would allow more time, however.

TAYLOR L. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up the uhaul 10am for a one way move from St Louis to Dallas Tx. I scheduled the movers and the loading dock for 1030am-1pm. I called to make sure the uhaul was ready and they said it would not be ready until 1230pm. I then called at 12 and they said it wouldn't be ready until 330pm. When I called at 330 they said that it would be 430pm. I recieved a call at 445pm. I waited in line for 20 min. I asked if they could add a dolly and blankets to my uhaul. They charged me the dolly fee even though I had waited for 7 hours to get my uhaul. When I went to do the walk around of the uhaul both sides were damaged and the employee marked a big "x" on both sides to show the extreme damage. It was pouring rain so I did a fast check of the truck. When I entered the truck it smelt terrible. I usually wouldn't care about the smell but I had to make a 12 hour drive to Dallas so it was a big deal for me. I finally left the lot at 530pm, they forgot to throw the blankets and dolly in. I arrived to my resident loading dock at 615pm BC of the rain and Rush hour traffic. When I got there I was notified by the moving company that I would be charged a late fee and be charged with another moving fee (I had to pay double for the movers $325). I was originally supposed to leave on Monday afternoon to make the drive to Dallas bc I was on a tight schedule and had to fly back to st louis for meeting that upcoming thursday. Due to the 8 hour delay I was pressed for time and was not able to leave until Tuesday morning at 8am. On my way down I called the manager of kings highway and demanded something be done. He gave me a 20% refund ($300) which I was happy with. However a stop in springfield mo I noticed my front left tire was low. I had to fill it up and moved a long with the drive. In Oklahoma I had to fill it up 3 more times which delayed my travel time. Instead of arriving in Dallas by 9pm (my dock reservation was at 9pm to move everything in my new place) I arrived at 11pm. The property manager wasn't there and there was no way to unload the truck. As I went to move the truck from the front of the building the battery died. I had to put in a call to roadside assistance. Where my truck was parked was blocking a few parked cars. The road side assistance didn't make it to me until about 345 am (2hours after the initial call) and it took the guy 30 minutes to jump my truck. I then had to park my car in downtown Dallas and pay a $25 parking fee. I slept in the truck from 4am til 8am at which point I was granted access to my loading dock. I also had 6 hours until my flight back to St. Louis for meetings. I had to reschedule my flight and push it back to Thursday (that cost me $520). So the experience was absolutely terrible. I probably will never use uhaul again. I paid $1463 for my one way uhaul, $325 extra for the movers, $300 in gas, $520 to reschedule flight and I had to sleep in the truck for four hours that smelt terrible. I am demanding a full re

AMANDA Q. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucked leaked. The people on the phone were rude.

COREY R. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer service experience I've ever had at a trunk rental store. None of the employees could explain what the insurance options covered. When I asked them specifically if the insurance covered theft, they said I should call the number on the back of a brochure to find out. I asked why they can't explain it to me right here in the store and they replied, "Look if you don't want it you don't have to buy it". The problem was, I did want to buy the insurance but i wanted to make sure I was getting theft protection. I ended up not buying it because the employees were so rude and couldn't explain the details of the plan. Also, this location has a drop box for keys if you return the truck after hours, which is what I had planned to do. The employees instructed me that they have had theft problems with people breaking into the lock box at night and then stealing U-hauls off the stores own lot. The employee said I would be responsible for this theft, even if I placed the keys in the lock box, and the truck was stolen off of U-haul's own lot. This is unacceptable. Why should a customer be held responsible because U-haul can't secure its own business. I was especially perturbed because I wasn't able to buy insurance to protect against theft because of the inept customer service. I will never rent from this location ever again. I will actively tell every one I know never to rent from this location ever again.

AURTHER O. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was and is always very helpful and very friendly!!! Ps Plse give ' m a raise Thx

CANDICE L on 12/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Average

DANNY R. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went above and beyond to help fix my trailer wiring, awesome customer service

Martins P. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are ontop of your game.keep up the good services.

THEON J. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not satisfied with the vehicle because I rented at night,didn't see how muddy and dirty it was until the next day. Upon returning the truck, I was quoted one price email displayed a different total. Very complicated transaction. I also didn't know I was being charged per mile.

JOHN G. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try and have better seats in trucks for tall people. I am 6'3 and hard to drive 17 foot truck but managed

AARON K. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came in with the Truck very close to closing time after a long, wet day of moving. Jennifer and Chris were very helpful and understanding, and help me make the best of a rough day.

FREDDIE B. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of other then thank the guys that work tonight they were very pleasant and helpful hope they are there the next time I there in a few weeks and thank again.

KATHY C. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service. I was able to rent a dollie from one Uhaul and return it to a more convenient location. That was a feather in my cap--whootie whoooo! Thanks Uhaul!

CLIFFORD H. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

people very helpful and everything was great except the weather! Thanks!

TIMOTHY M. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was cold, rainy/snowy but the staff was unfazed. On an early weekend morning, I wouldn't blame staff for being tired I run energized, but these folks were bright as could be. They joked with each other and myself, answered questions, and made for a very welcome environment. They had my vehicle ready in only a couple of minutes. The truck was clean, ran well, and worked as hoped. Returning it was easy and quick. I've used this location multiple times and I will always look here first when I need a truck.

kerey m on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff.

KEREY M. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good place. Great hard working people.

kerey m. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm not sure. They were very helpful. They work very hard here. Very busy place.

JAMES W. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never used u-haul. Try conforming emails.

JOHN K. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Would def recommend. Professional and helpful!

AARON S. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were friendly, knowledgeable, and made sure I was comfortable with how to properly use the trailer. This location has a large selection of trucks, trailers, and supplies to choose from. The trailer I rented was well-maintained and performed exactly as it was supposed to.

DONALD H. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything else but will contact you if I do.

CHARLES P. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I needed to use a truck to move a very heavy gun vault. Based on the heavy load we had to move the agent recommended using a truck with a ramp. While it cost more, the use of the ramp made the offload of the gun vault much safer and easier. It took four people and a heavy duty two-wheel appliance truck to make the move. Everything went fine.

LINCOLN C. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience i was in and out. The service person was fast and helpful.

CHRIS W. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My scheduling of this through 1-800 Uhaul was terrible. If it was not for my follow through as a customer the truck would not have been available when I needed it. I had to call three times to get a truck when properly scheduled. The customer service was poor and I was basically called a liar about my original scheduled time until I provided proof via email. At this point nothing further was done and I was hung up on because of my dissatisfaction. This was a very bad overall experience.

nick p. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can not remember the mans name, he was the man who showed me how to use the trailer and was there for the return. He was a very good employee.

charles p. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy, and relatively inexpensive.

HANNAH E. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stood in plain view for 15 minutes while 2 employees just walked on by, with no line at 6pm. When I was helped I got the most impatient men, an older and younger gentlemen, who rushed the entire transaction. I hope they didn't mess anything up in the process, I guess I will see once the $80 " initial charge" clears/ refunds, which they also did not tell me about& had to ask several times before I got an answer. When I asked to run it as credit I got annoyed looks since they already PROMPTED me put in my pin. I was asked by the very clearly incovienced African American man if I " wanted to do the whole contract again just to do credit." The van was WET inside, so that made transporting a king size mattress extra difficult. Never going back, would never recommend.

RYAN R. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very bad customer care. Was even guaranteed credits twice. Once it was never applied and the second time I was never called back to complete the credit like I was told. Not only that but for the mistake that uhaul made the credit was insulting.

WYKETIA D. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the service there just love it

CAROL K on 11/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had no problem at all

TONYA J. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience. I would recommend them to anyone that is moving.

BILL G on 10/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My 24 hour access caused me a great inconvenience and much distress.

TIM M. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer 6x12 that we rented was missing the bolt on the back door to lock the doors securely. We had no knowledge that the small pin needed a male/female adapter to it. Fortunately everything did not fall out of our trailer on the highway and kill someone. If my husband did not have a bike rack with a similar pin we would have been in a very very bad situation. Also the chain was way too long and we needed to buy rope to tie it up and keep it from scraping the ground. No info or education on how to was given when we rented it. We,were overcharged for our insurance by $30 and $10 on blanket rentals! It was refunded by National Corp but never should have been needed as we had preordered on line. So disappointed that all we received from the National Company was 10% reimbursement far less than the aggrivation and stress this defective equipment caused us. Example: Would we get there safely? Would we get there with our stuff or would it fall out or be stolen as we slept overnight? Would we kill or maim someone if that door opened and our make shift fix did not hold? Really angry and more angry each time I think about this. Would like a National Rep to contact us at 845 505 9968 Thank you Tim and Janet McGrory

PATRICK S. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle, Sam, Donna, Mark George and Dietrich were all helpful and made the job much easier Nice and professional people at this location I will rent equipment from them again.

SHAUNTA A. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the trucks have a little bit more gas in it.

PATRICK J. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

ELMA B. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The right rearview mirror would not stay in place. The truck drives as though the transmission is going out. The truck I was given had a lot of (X) for pass incidents. The front desk person and staff in the yard was just great.

JERRY D. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pick up and return went flawlessly.

LONDON H. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work!

JANET W. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish I could remember the name of the kind lady who checked us in at the UHaul on S. Kingshighway at Southwest. She was so kind and helpful. I'm glad I switched to UHaul! Hat's of to this kind lady for making my experience painless!

JAMES P. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff and very helpful

JOE C. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice friendly people great experience

JOE C. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. I liked the computerized system that got me in and out smoothly and efficiently.

Phoenicia W. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were shorthanded on the day of drop-off, but staff worked quickly.

PAUL H. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

make pricing more easy to understand. I can calculate mileage and add that to the base price of the vehicle. I have a hard time trusting last minute pricing that's supposed to be for my benefit at the end of the day when I am tired.

GARRY m. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle was fantastic, helped it to be a real positive experience!!!! "painless" thank you all

Ethel M. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In particular a lady employee delivered far above and beyond in attitude and acumen. When we checked in the hand cart, the man at the exterior check in station was also competent, helpful and pleasant. you made us feel that our doing business with you matters.

KRUNAL P. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle condition was new and clean

Dennis L. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this U-Haul location for years including storage once. Great place.

VICTOR M. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

love the worker that are at the place I pick up at and all where very nice to me

Brian H. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I have used this location for many years when faced with a moving issue. The service is excellent.

BARAK M. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine besides the foul smell that was resonating from the vehicle. Apparently, the person before me had pets or whatever traveling with him.

JAN A. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were very efficient and made everything easy.

deependra s on 9/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

LAURA F on 9/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My phone was stolen and it was caught on camera. Some of the staff have been helpful, others were rude and dismissive. No help is being given, unacceptable

Stacia T on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service once I got there! Tons of trouble trying to find my UBox though.. it got lost, but we found it!

JAKE E on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1 of 2 elevators was down the elevator itself was small. Images online don’t represent what we reserved. It was unGODLY hot on the 5th floor. We were told the building was temperate even w/o AC.

DOMINIC F on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service

CYNTHIA M on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine

EMMA S on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this facility! Great location, customer service, and facilities. Would and have recommended to many friends.

Rory O on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

Natalie G on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good experience

Donald R on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I set this up at the store on Tucker not kingshighway store so can not comment on the kingshighway store.

alyssa k on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy and professional

Alyssa J on 5/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was quite an inconvenience that my Ubox did not arrive on time and that the shipping company was very difficult to reach to determine the status of my box.

GEORGE L on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was concerned that a rat-trap was in the storage unit.

JOAN AND LARRY S on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our first experience, but we found the staff very helpful and the facilities were clean and easily accessible.

JEFFREY B on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who checked me in was very courteous and stayed a couple minutes. Later than his shift to get me situated. I very much appreciated it.

nicole w on 3/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movers were timely and courteous

Luis G on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

ALLEN S on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some of the bolts on the storage doors were loose that worked me

BRETT W on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The neither of the back access door swipe card lock never worked on the first, second, third or fourth times.

JESSICA S on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The bathroom inside the storage area is beautiful. Seriously, the toilet has two flush buttons. Doesn`t get fancier than that.

JENNIFER C on 1/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I just think the size that I have should be cheaper in cost. My couch is 6 feet long so I expected it to fit into a 5x8x8 room, but it didn`t.I don`t think the sizes are of the rooms are accurate

GOWENA W on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage access was easy and secure, and I appreciate that convenience. The staff were also helpful when I had questions.

JASPARE G on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful!

PETER D on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ed and Donna were very helpful.

BRETT W on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t know I had to pay extra to have 24 access to my locker. I had to add it on after the fact. That really irritated me,

PETER D on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doug Donna were extremely friendly and helpful

TARA F on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that helped helped me went above and beyond. She also helped me to stay within my budget... I left happy and relieved!

DEBORAH H on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and assisted me with choosing the best storag unit for my needs.

JASON S on 9/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience. The staff was very helpful, and everyone was convenient.

jerome r on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff were very helpful. Service was outstanding. Highly recommended!

SANDRA P on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ANY TIME THAT I HAD A PROBLEM, I WAS ABLE TO TALK TO SOMEONE AND ALWAYS RECEIVED EXCELLENT SERVICE.

AHREN R on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jomar and another gentleman, both of whom were courteous, prompt, and extremely helpful, assisted me. I arrived at a very busy time and without a reservation, I was assisted quickly and effectively.

ROMAN M on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE YOUNG MAN THAT SERVICE ME JOMAR JACKSON WAS SO WONDERFUL AND HELPFUL SO GLAD THAT I HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO HAVE HIM TO SERVICE ME: GREAT888888 JOB: PRICELESS. .

SAMANTHA B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

LEROY F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It worked well for us

DALTON G on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great storage facility. Easy to get around, not all that busy, and very convenient hours.

JAMES C on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall good experience. staff was friendly and helpful. rate was fare. lighting in my unit was subpar.

MERRILL H on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

USED FOR STORING DORM ITEMS FOR THE SUMMER. VERY CONVENIENT AND EASY TO USE. WILL PROBABLY DO IT AGAIN NEXT SUMMER.

MAURICE M on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful

BRITTANY M on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great four year experience.

CHRIS D on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The central phone customer service was awful. I believe one agent was named Theresa who was helping me. She was rude and rather unhelpful.

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

chris b on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service

PATRICIA B on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I work crazy hours and would have liked easier 24 hour access.

PETER S on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn`t realize my pass card was not originally issued for 24-hour access.

Trevor S on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at Kingshighway were excellent - getting my car hitched up to the box was easy and stress free.

hannah c on 6/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was very easy to use and helpful

CHRISTOPHER P on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JOHN C on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Bathrooms were surprisingly well kept. Gentleman that assisted me was extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. I believe his name was Ed.

MARSHALL K on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

TRACEY T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The worker are the best.At that location good service good attitudes and a smile.

LINDSEY E on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly- especially the guy who checked over the vehicle when I first got it.

AMANDA H on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will always use U-Haul for my moving/storage needs.

CAROLYN P on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

too expensive for such horrible access. ramps, small standard elevators, small carts, long hallways should have visited before reserving, lesson learned. will never use again.

CHRISTIN S on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and fast! Easy process! Thank You

ROBERT M on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best

ROBERT M on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

CHARLOTTE C on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

confusing fair explanation of process

CHARLOTTE C on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a little hard to get an understanding of how u-box shipping and loading works

MARILYN S on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edward was very helpful with the whole process.

JOSETTE J on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box metal latch was bent and needed to be straighten before putting lock on. Rating for staff at both locations: Denver and St Louis.

ALIC S on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an excellent, easy, and seamless experience. I would definitely recommend this service to a friend!

ROBBIE H on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single staff person I spoke to at U Haul Kingshighway was friendly and helpful. I was extremely impressed with the customer service.

DONNA H on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Late delivering to orignal destination appx 2 hours and didn`t ship to destination. Quickly responded and very friendly. All went smooth other than that

LISA B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

NATHANIEL B on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic.

MICHAEL C on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

HALEY C on 11/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We did not like the original size and the uhaul employee accommodated us by finding a better one. Was very kind of him

AMANDA H on 11/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really wish I could remember the gentleman`s name who helped me set everything up because he was very helpful and friendly. I was there on 11/16 between 8:45-9:10am when he assisted me.

JOHN H on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers from Right Away Movers did an amazing job. Loaded the box full in less than 2 hours.

BRYAN W on 11/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a very hard time with the staff whenever i had any questions. I was constantly called a lair and was treated with no respect and constant dirty looks.

ALISON M on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The move was very easy with a U Box.

ENID H on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found them to be very well trained and knowledgeable.

KIM V on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff person Edward McGinley. Edward made sure we had great communication. You sir are a rare professional person that deserves my praise. God Bless Kimberly Vandenberg

KIM V on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to express my gratitude to a wonderful staff person Edward McGinley. Great care and communication. Kimberly VandenBerg

CHARLES B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful at all times of my interactions with them.

M CHRISTINE L on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The agency of origin was polite and courteous. The experience was frustrating due to the HUGE disconnect between online and their communication to the agencies.

ADAM R on 9/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff. They were friendly and helpful.

JOSEPH D on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place is really well organized. The staff help you quickly and efficiently. On top of that, this building is a great adaptive reuse!

ADAM R on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. I`ve moved several times before and this was my best departure experience yet.

NICOLE L on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A neighbor had used U-Box when moving out of state and recommended the service to me for my cross town travel and storage needs. A great experience all around!

ELIZABETH L on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly efficient and professional staff. Pleasant experience from start to finish.

BRENDA L on 8/19/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Box was NOT delivered to final location as scheduled. U-Box was NOT shipped out of St. Louis as was scheduled. Had to delay movers on other end. No communication.

JOSEPH D on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason was very helpful. The facility is clean and well organized.

CARLA G on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service especially strong. Folks went out of their way at every step to assist.

ALEXANDRA R on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and I found it very convenient, especially having carts that we could use by the elevator and also the back door with the ramp down to the parking lot.

SARAH S on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, great facility

KATHY R on 8/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It met my needs.

ANNA S on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the staff always friendly and Donna knows her stuff!!!!

SCOTT B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ELLEN T on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was beyond impressed with my experience at this U-Haul location. All of the staff was helpful and friendly and willing to answer any of my question.

BRENDA L on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron and Nick from Right Away Mover were very professional. Would recommend.

ALEXANDRA R on 7/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought this U-Haul facility was very convenient, especially the back door with the ramp.

JACK S on 7/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two movers, Nick and Aaron, were excellent! They were professional, friendly, personable, and hard working. I would recommend them to anyone!

NICHOLAS P on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a little strange that this facility is a converted building and my unit had a raw edge drywall on one side of the door. All my ratings above are favorable, however.

HENRY A on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Edward McGivney, was the best person I have delt with in years. He went out of his way to make our experience enjoyable. I tip my hat to him and his staff.

CHARLES B on 7/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating,as they always at at that location.

MATTHEW F on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff facilities. Would definitely use again recommend to friends/family.

HENRY A on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was the most pleasant experience i have ever had renting a vehicle and storing property. The wervice was magnificant.

LAUREN DIANA M on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a HORRIBLE experience at the Augusta, GA location, but the Kingshighway location in St. Louis made up for that and more!

NORA G on 6/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The delivery man was very helpful and willing to work with my crazy schedule.

MICHAEL M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back door access to the storage elevators was being reworked for access cards. As a result it was not yet functioning and needed something to keep the doors open. Difficult in and out

ELIZABETH L on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ed assisted us with our reservation. Very helpful. Answered all questions to our satisfaction. Friendly, professional. Check in process was very efficient.

MATTHEW F on 5/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was thoroughly satisfied with the experience from start to finish. The staff member who helped us through the process was especially excellent.

ROBERT C on 4/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thanks edward

CATHERINE C on 4/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

better than when I moved in. CAC

SHANISAH A on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall my experience was great. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the 4th floor had an aweful smell.

TIMOTHY W on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than smaller elevators compared to some facilities, everything was great about this location. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

DORIS M on 2/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

if you want an accurate accounting, then don`t limit me to 200 frigging characters. the place is a PIT and smells like roaches!!

SHEILA W on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The asst. manager was very professional, he listened to what I had to say and was very helpful.

MICHAEL M on 1/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and easy. Edwin was super

STEPHEN D on 12/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about your manager staff. They went out of their way to assist me whenever I needed it. 2nd time renting there AAA++. Thanks will be back again! Steve Douglas

KRISTINE L on 12/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very horrible experience from the day I started until it ended, not only would I NOT recommend UHAUL, I would advise Against it! Horrible customer service, ignorant workers that need more training

LENA F on 12/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine...they need new elevators:- my experirnce was fine....Thanks

JACQUELYN K on 11/21/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

there is no way i can explain in 200 characters. not the greatest climate control or truck rental. check engine light came on and it was dirty some of my things got wet while in storage

TONY G on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super friendly and courteous! Great experience!

LYNN B on 10/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good security measures for getting into the locker.

CURTIS M on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using U-Haul storage facility sence 1980 to 2012. They have been so wonderful. Thank You

EMILY H on 9/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, but seems like training is lacking for UBox. UBox door was broken also, door and lock attached with just screws is not secure.

STEPHANIE M on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I had was that no one told me that I needed to tell them when I wanted my items shipped, so I did not get them when I wanted them. Other than that, my experience was good.

YUE Z on 9/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. I would recommend U-Haul to others and use it again myself.

ETHEL M on 9/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience.

EILEEN W on 8/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was knowledgeable and freindly - only problem was lock pulled off one door, and they were very kind about fixing it.

BRYAN N on 8/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

mmmm

NAI-YUAN N. C on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was great, except the elevators are a bit small and the hall ways in the storage area can be wider. Otherwise all good!

CHRISTINE D on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience, One possible improvement is to have an express line for key pickup so customers do not have to wait in the long lines for equipment rental.

LAELIA W on 8/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for ensuring that my belongings were stored safely and shipped successfully! For two years, the storage facility dealt professionally with my box. I am so happy to have my stuff at last!

ANDREA S on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with the U-Haul at Kingshighway exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. I would definitely do the U-Haul U-Box again.

DENNIS F on 7/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was too expensive and the front desk was understaffed.

MICHAEL B on 6/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edward was very friendly helpful and professional. This move with the u-box was much better than my previous u-box move.

DAVID T on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to change storage units due to reservation being made by u-haul agent in Idaho Falls, ID not knowing what your facility had. Your staff was helpful in making that switch.

TIMOTHY W on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing. The only thing I cannot comprehend is why the elevators are SO small. We had to carry a couch and matress set up 4 flights of stairs!!

ANTOINETTE K on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Special kudos to the gentleman that waited on us! Every sttaff member had a smile and answered our questions/needs which got us on our way quickly and made our exhausting move easier to deal with.

CLAIRE W on 5/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful-pleasant experience.

NAI-YUAN N. C on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great! Staff were helpful. Hope to get 24 hr access someday though.

JOSEPH G on 5/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Acceptable

KATHY R on 5/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

CHRISTINE D on 5/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only area of improvement is to implement a fast track access process. In two of the three access instances, we had an excessive delay in getting the key to get into our storage facility.

TODD B on 5/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that caused me concern was the presence of rodent poison in the unit. I just hope they don`t damage any of my personal property.

JESSICA Z on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient and hassle free!

SHARON M on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your company said a 26 ft truck would unload into your biggest room, 11x12. Wrong! I ended up renting 3 lockers.

MICHEAL F on 5/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful

LINDA P on 5/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exactly what we needed. Convenient, safe and thoughtfully laid out.

LEAH G on 5/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience was extremely frustrating. Seemed as if no one knew where my ubox was, then I was told by 2 different locations that they had it.

JERROD B on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

PHILIP C on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great manager staff

FRANK B on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n

LINDA P on 4/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. The facilities were great, offering many size options.

DENNIS F on 4/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I felt tricked often about the pricing. You must buy a lock from your store, the option to get no insurance is on a second page, etc.

WARNDRA K on 4/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The night before we called and made reservations but when we got there the lady who checked us out said,she couldnt find it, she was extremely rude and I wouldnt be surprised if she was racist.

DAVID B on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was outstanding

PATRICIA J on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff has been great. Kenny has done an excellent job very helpful.

EMILY J on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great! From the first phone call until I completed my trip storage set-up. Staff was very friendly/helpful. Dan Baryliski, Kenny,Jason,Ricco are a wonderful crew - the best!

JULIEN D on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ou experience was overall good. Our only complain is that the staff didn`t seem to be well trained for customer service. In addition, we had to call many times before they could find our reservation.

CARLA G on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient.

JEFFREY M on 1/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was what I expected of a storage facility

COURTNEY V on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and made moving out of my storage unit incredibly easy.

TIFFINY B on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always very helpful nice. It was a wonderful experience.

JUDITH M on 11/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff friendly, but not all knowledgeable of services available.

ELIZABETH M on 11/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place! Super friendly and always helpful, even when I forgot my paperwork. Would definitely use them again.

JOYCE J on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, affordable. Would use UBox this location again. I do wish there was a location closer to where I live in IL.

CATHYREN H on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with my experience with U-Haul.There was no light inside my unit and for some reason the light outside my unit would not work.Otherwise, thank you for having a secure property.

SANDRA W on 10/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have been with U-Haul for 17 years. I close out my room E001 on Oct. 4, 2011. my last bill was not prorated. Sandra Ward

TAMMY S on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience with this facility. The staff was friendly and helpful in meeting the needs I had for storage.

JULIE S on 10/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a nice, safe, facility. The staff were great, and very helpful. I felt comfortable both using storage and renting a truck.

JON R on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and customer service staff at this establishment are outstanding. Friendly. Alert. Helpful. I highly recommend them.

PAUL B on 9/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the staff was friendly and the facility was clean. Lighting near my unit was poor and a little dark.

DAVID A on 9/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My lock was smashed and broken in transit and it had to be cut off the box. No one offer to replace it.

DORETHA W on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NONE

VELANNE G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage unit was mostly clean - it could have been swept out a little, scraps of cardboard and dirt on floor, but not overly bad.

SASIDHAR A on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Closing at 7 PM for a storage place is frustrating and the elevators are bad, but otherwise great experience.

DOMINIC S on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

REGINA M on 8/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`M UPSET I HAD UNIT 001 CLIMATE CONTROL IN THE BASEMENT ON SOUTH KINGHIGHWAY,HAD THE UNIT ALMOST 5YRS WENT TO MOVEOUTHAD MOLD ON A LOT THINGS VERY DISPLEASE CALL ME 314-252-1607,REGINA MARS

VIRGIL L on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

See previous review

VIRGIL L on 8/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Could not get through on the phone. Had to drive 30 miles to locate my ubox and arrange for it to be dropped off at my new house. Service was terrible and took too much of my time.

ERICA K on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was kind, courteous and fast with their assistance.

DIANA R on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee was so friendly and helpful.

LISA B on 8/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience getting the unit as well as closing it down. Hallways were clean but some of the units I looked at were smelly. All in all, if needed, I would go back.

DAVIS O on 8/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor facility, faulty elevators often would leave you stranded on the wrong floor or between floors.

DIANA R on 8/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single employee we talked to was so very helpful.

DIANA P on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

DAVID S on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and efficient.

JOSEPH M on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you don`t evern give me a chance to explain my siatuation limiting me to 200 characters. I left U Haul because you never responded to my inquiries.

JON R on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. Staff helped me with moving materials, deciding on a truck, and selecting a storage unit. They were informed and helpful.

EMILIE L on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were satisfied with our experience with our storage locker. It was convenient and generally worry-free. My only issue was the smell that came off of everything that was stored there.

JEFFREY W on 6/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A bit expensive for what you get.

CYRIL D on 6/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Air was musty in and around storage rooms. Staff was friendly in letting multiple people sign up for room access.

KATLIN B on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely Helpful staff!

JOUSHUA S on 5/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes I wished they were a little better staffed on weekends

MICHAEL B on 5/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and professional staff. Very helpful and served our needs.

JULIE G on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating. Thanks for the good customer service!

ANTONIO A on 5/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The previous tenant left the lights on before moving out, so the lights are burnt out and I had to move in my belongings using the hallway lights

SUZAN B on 5/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the time I rented space from you was handled in a very professional way. no problems to report.

ALBERT H on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LEIGH B on 1/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were often problems with the elevators causing us to ride up or down floors without need.

SHIMEKA H on 1/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you so much because I know it was last minute on my behalf but I was glad that I was able to get a storage with the short notice.

E DARRELL L on 12/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for the space service was great. if or when i may need storage agian i will consider u-haul 1st

SHRONDA T on 12/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator sucks. They need repair and/or upgrade. Staff is aware so I guess it`s an funding issue

ELIZABETH M on 11/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service I recieved and am glad to have a great storage place to use in St. Louis.

BENNETT G on 11/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. I was pleased with the service and with the overall experience. The two guys were excellent.

LOIS ANN C on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had excellent service at this location 1641 South Kingshighway.The manager was very helpful. I have recommend frends and family to this location.

BRANDI M on 10/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The elevators were in need of repair and the floor could have been vacuumed a little more regularly. Donna and Dan were super! As were the rest of the staff.

ENA H on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna and her crew are great and helpful every time I`m there.

CHUCK B on 9/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was convenient and well organized.

JOETTA S on 9/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The associate who helped me move in didn`t know what she was doing, and she didn`t explain how to access the unit afterhours. I was not able to view the unit. She made moving in very stressful.

DANE K on 8/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office had no knowledge of my reservations. Office could not understand how to find reservations. Elevators did not work. Lighting on 3rd floor poor. Staff response time poor.

DOMINIC S on 8/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

as ecpected

SHIRIL S on 8/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very informative.

RACHEL B on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time that I called with questions the staff was friendly and so helpful. I would definitely recommend this location for everyone I know!

JESUS L on 8/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The counter Sales Associates and the Manager are very helpful and just makes things easy for me as a customer! They should be commended and gifted salary increases! Thanks Uhaul!

MEGAN M on 8/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed to get in earlier on Sunday.

ZOANNE L on 7/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely use this facility again.

SHIRIL S on 7/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very nice,patience. answered all my questions.

LEIGH B on 7/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had difficult time taking the elevator down from the 2nd floor storage area. Had to call the sales counter to ask that someone send the elevator up!

DARRELL J on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glad with service

GLEN H on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all were great. I have recommended this facility to at least a dozen friends. Glen Holt

BRANDON R on 6/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevators in almost disrepair. One elevator generally unsafe and unusable. Made moving large amount of storage difficult.

ANTHONY L on 6/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience with the facilities and the management.

ANNETTE C on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul always takes good care of my moving and/or storage needs. I do not use any other facilities!

DEBBY M on 6/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevators are never operational and there is no manager or someone on duty during hours after 3 p.m. with authority to address customer concerns.

MARGARET B on 5/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unit dirty, rodent trap in space. Humidity evident, motion-sensing lights did not immediately come on, one elevator was broken. Hallways/doorway to unit would not accommodate an average size sofa.

DOMINIC S on 5/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was as expected

BRANDI M on 5/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna was excellent help for us. Very patient while we made up our minds!

DEITRE H on 5/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was provide good customer service

BETHANY F on 4/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actual unit did not have lighting and dark. Hall lights trigger with motion and sometimes delay. Bathroom in rental area not clean. Staff, however, are excellent professional

JESSE C on 3/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mananger Daniel B. and his staff were excellent and very helpful. Great location, will use again.

ROSE S on 3/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was well organized and we got in and out without delay.

SARAH L on 3/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I HAD A VERY POOR EXPERIENCE AT THIS PLACE

ROSE S on 3/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna provided us with all the information we needed and we signed up for climate controlled storage. I am confident from meeting her that everything will be just fine.

LAURA P on 2/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were wonderful. Most of my stuff was able to get up to the unit, a tall bookshelf, however did not fit on the elevators and a cross-beam support under it came loose while trying.

SARAH L on 1/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I STORAGE USES ARE VERY SMALL. WHEN YOU HAVE A ONE WAY TRUCK THEY OFFER YOU A STORAGE UNIT FOR 30 DAYS FREE, BUT WHAT DON`T TELL YOU IS THE UNIT IS SMALLER THAN A WALK IN CLOSET

ANTHONY L on 1/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very positive experience overall

MARA Z on 1/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no problems!

KENDRA` P on 1/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had is that refunds are not given even if the storage unit is only used for a portion of the month.

BRENDA I on 1/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i used the u-haul phone number they quoted me a rate when i got to the storage place it was something different. which was very dirty because i would have went to public storage

CARL L on 1/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always clean.

ELIZABETH J on 12/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul Kings Highway was a good experience for me, during a stressful transition in my life.

BARBARA D on 11/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very quick to help when I had a problem with a scheduled mover who did not show up. Thank you for the professional service.

DANIEL B on 11/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was a good one.

KAREN H on 11/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. The bolts double locking system needs to be revised.

ALTHEA B on 10/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only had storage space for 8 days out of this month and still had to pay $75.00 for the whole month. When I asked if the rental was pro-rated, I was told that U-haul does not do this.

DEITRE H on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience.

JOSEPH B on 9/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped us was great.

FREDDIE S on 9/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You

JEFFREY K on 9/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy to rent.

SHERRY H on 9/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nobody in this office ever looked even mildly happy. the 24-hour access rules changed evrytime i came in...wtf?

DOMINIC S on 8/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna does an incredible job of making sure all my needs were met and is very pleasant to work with

WILLIAM S on 8/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very easy move out, helpful staff

MARY M on 8/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly helpful staff

PETER J on 8/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facilities were well-lit and clean. Staff was friendly and courteous and willing to help. Only drawback is that it was a bit humid during the hotter days.

NAOMI L on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with my experience - although it was busy when we arrived, the staff was attentive when it was our turn, and worked quickly to correct any small problems

ALTHEA B on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service at the facility was great! uhaul.com needs work reservation was made on-line, a rep never called me within 24 hours and the reservations was wrong when I pickup up my equipment.

ERIC K on 7/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were a number of people who helped me but the one who stood out the most was Donna. She is very friendly and was so helpful in scheduling our truck rental to meet our needs.

FRANK R on 7/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

please contact me 3142106328 please contact me at 3142106328

JEANNE R on 7/12/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service desk people are very nice....However, I recommend that you plan to arrive well before close, or you will not gain access to your unit.

BRANDON R on 7/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, very good.

MATTHEW W on 6/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the experience was good, except for the rate advertisments online compared to actual. Also when i got my storeage unit i have a pillar in teh corner that takes up space.

MARY L on 6/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

How would I arrange for my bills to be paid automatically from my bank? If we are inside the storage room too long the lights go off until we step out of the room? I`m not sure how it works.

SHERRY H on 6/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guy on phone kind,helpful,professional.Donna--foul,abrasive,refuse 2b engaged in cnvrsation,answr 2 everything--no.No note online that I don`t have 24hour access for 3 mos.

LAURA P on 6/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only issue was that it needed to be swept and the baseboard on one of the walls was detached and bunched in the corner.

JOHN AND LESLIE K on 6/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a good experience.

KEISHA R on 6/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Chemical Spill, and stench prevent use of an entire floor.

ERIC K on 5/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I talked to Donna at the U-HAUL at KINGS HIGHWAY and she was very friendly and helpful. I only wish the hours were open a little later.

PETER J on 5/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was nice and helpful. Told me everything I needed to know, showed me the unit to make sure it was what I wanted, and made sure all loose ends were tied up. Definitely recommended!

DONNA L on 5/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre Reitznergeneral managerprofessional and friendly, and Ariana Hayes was professional, patient with explaining my contract, and gave me a tour of the building, Good Job guys!!!

EMILY B on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and accommodating, although the motion sensor lights in the hallways of the storage units don`t always turn the lights on when they need to.

ANDREW D on 5/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I Love the people there very nice !

DAVID G on 5/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I accomplished what I needed to do but an employee lost her temper and screamed at a customer in front of the everyone.

MENG-TANG Y on 5/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was good.

DANIEL K on 5/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience

ANCA T on 5/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The size of the storage place was smaller than that written in the contract.

KEISHA R on 5/4/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Facility could use some updates.

AMBER T on 4/27/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Most of my questions were unknown to the person helping me. They had to repeatedly ask someone else. I assumed this person was just new.

ERIC G on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

sdasd

KRISTINA R on 4/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

procedure was not explained at the beginnng. I did not know after waiting in line to get into my storage unit that i needed my ID to get the key. no one had pointed that out to me.

DERRICK D on 4/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was nice and clean the people are willing to work with you and are helpful. -

DUTCH P on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall of was a good experience

SUNJOO L on 4/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door was too small to put large furniture. But the staff helped me to find another storage space where I could put my big furniture.

CARL L on 3/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped us was wonderful. I believe his name was Fred.

LATRICE M on 2/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the Staff was so very helpful to me and very nice during the whole process they made things very easy.