U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Share |

Address

3197 Main St
Hartford, CT 06120

(860) 249-5623

(Btwn Tower & Cleveland Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KIOMARY G on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments

Dwaine S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am always satisfied

Sarah M. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had to make a change in pick up which kind of made me mad at first- with the construction it was tricky to get there and took more time than expected- but once there it was easy and friendly and the truck was all set. Carmine Castro was awesome and so helpful. Thank you.

Akilah l. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great! Everyone was knowledgable and has a good attitude

Raymon B. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Off points for every qualified rental.

elizabeth c. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good..

lynnette r. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

your location is a RIP OFF!!!!!! Is FALSIFYING paper WORK and Scamming people out of money!!!!! Is really SAD the this company has a bunch of CROOKS working there. Myself wouldn't NEVER Rent ANYTHING AGAIN!!!! and i wont Recommend anyone!!! TRULY SAD

Anthony K. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good knowledgable service. Thank you.

JANICE R. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

truck needs mechanical services. pulls to one side when driving. very dangerous

Veronica W. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 young ladies were awsome they derservea raise.

TRACY T. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, I had a great experience.

Heather S. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have had several less than satisfactory experiences with UHaul in the past. I was very apprehensive about using the company again. The staff on 4/24 were professional and caring! They literally restored my faith in the brand! We will be returning to same location in 2 weeks to rent a truck. Thank you!

syed s. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Terrible Truck, got check engine light after 30 miles, worst truck I ever drove, truck break wasnt good either as well as stearing out of alignment. seriously it was a disaster driving that truck, still have pain in my back after driving that for +-250miles. would appreciate some compensation.

Christopher C. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady at the front desk who assissted me was extremely considerate and helpful!

jasper m. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Extremely high mileage cost, very disappointed in service and handling on your staff, trucks availability. Overall very unacceptable work ethics of staff and I will not recommend any customers giving this u haul their business.

todd p. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!! A+

Mary S. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Friendly fast service. Very clean truck.

Davin W. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not only was he representative courteous and considerate, she took the time to come show me how to properly use the equipment with detailed instructions and made sure I understood before I left the property. (6x12 enclosed trailer)

Angel C. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

john m. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only thing wrong was when I put centre seat down for arm rest, it was covered in coffee stains, should have been checked and cleaned

Craig H. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out of the U-Haul very fast which was nice because I had very busy day thank you

Shanene M. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If the customer brings the property back or above the original gas mileage there should be some type of deal or something off the total. Not just anything...faster services associates were to laxed stuck behind the counter

Ricky D. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing service was excellent thank very reliable company

Joseph C. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my 3rd time in 2 months I am using your location, I must say I am very impressed with the service and availability at all times and most of all the online ability to check in.

linda l. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the folks at this location are ALL exceptionally helpful, and pleasant, even when under pressure

Edward C. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will do this again.

ernest c. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys don't need to do a dam thing, your service is already perfect, everything went so smooth, and you can't beat the prices, and the person behind the counter, was the nicest sweetest sales woman you can have. You guys have a plus service

mary m. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very please with customer service, appreciate there services!

BRENDA P. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon arrival I was very pleased as per my reservation my truck was ready and clean. The staff was professional upon departure and upon arrival . The staff greeted me and took the truck and thank me for using your services. I must say this was the best experience I've had at U Haul and I've used u-haul in the past. Customer service is important. Keep up good work!!

MARWAN B. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional and helpful.

shaela o. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girls all work hard here! Best experience. Truck was well maintained. Thank you

donnette w. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. The attendants were friendly and smiling. Great customer service. Thank you

OLA A. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Ivey and her staff were very helpful and thoroughly professional. The environment was very clean and well laid out. The toilet was particularly impressive. Keep it up.

Kamisha M. on 2/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Listen to the customers needs and always be honest. Better pictures such as the inside of the truck for a visual would be nice.

Josh S. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy experience, couldn't ask for more.

JASON H. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Representative needs morale training.

Andrew J. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul was a pleasant surprise the girls working at the desk were very nice and knowledgeable and all of the trucks look brand-new I would definitely go here again

lenita p. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pay Attention to what is giving to the customer. I was giving the wrong truck & 2 different keys. Locked out my truck for about an hour.

dwayne m. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grate customers service

David R. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice and knew their job, both times - picking up and dropping off. very pleasant, efficient, and the place was clean and neat. Rates were reasonable. I will remember this and plan on using this again. Thank you

Matthew C. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great folks to deal with. Very helpful and accommodating Definately will use this location again !!! :)

Ramon H. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job.

Michelle B. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience I've ever had while using UHAUL! The staff is unprofessional!

CASSANDRA D on 1/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just needed small repair inside when I got it and by the time I left it was worse. Other than that my experience was great.

ANAIDA D on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, the place was clean. The storage area had a foul smell and was poorly lit.

PORSCHA J on 10/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It needs more lighting needs weather equipment

ROCXIE D on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy was very helpful showed me all the available units got me gave very good service thank you

NORRIS P on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank storage my stuff the payment i frist time set u-haul moving

WENDELL R on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful, I would have purchased space larger than the one I needed but they helped me choose the appropriate size

WENDELL R on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped me helped me pick out the right size storage for my needs.

DEANNA D on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was good Kendall Barnes was very nice and professional he has excellent customer service skills.

ERIKA E on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ms. Shelia oliver and mr. Kendall these 2 indvls r SUPERB employee`s! Iam so grateful they were kind patient and understanding.I hope they get an appreciation award for all their hard work!

CARLENE C on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Send refund

CARLENE C on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need a refund disguisted.mice invested place

SHONDA W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nest of mice created in my bag of boots no one thought it was important enough to call me back or address the issue left several messages for manager Kendall no call return.Very disatisfied

SHONDA W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nest of mice created in my bag of boots no one thought it was important enough to call me back or address the issue left several messages for manager Kendall no call return.Very disatisfied

CARLOS R on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The items I left in the storage bin were full of mice and rat excrement. I had to dispose the majority of the items I had in the bin. I will never use these bins again.

DOUGLAS G on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the employees to be very professional and friei

KEVIN M on 1/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have serious issues with the way thae accounting is done. Also, I think a credit should be issues since my storage was paid up until the 21st of January and I moved on the 7th.

NICOLE G on 12/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Shayla wasn`t always helpful or friendly..she always made the experience difficult and discomforting..

ERROL A on 12/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff lacks customer sensitive training

TAMARA V on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the staff @ U-Haul and Kentrell Hurst, GM of Hartford location!

DORIAN S on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will come back if I need them.

ABIGAIL F on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kentrell was very helpful and the team worked together well in a timely fashion on all my visits.

ASHLEY H on 1/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In storage 1459, the lights needed to replaced or fix, flickering especially at night wasn`t safe, but otherwise my belongs were safe secure left intact.

JANET C on 7/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly n helpful when I needed packaging and storage information.

JANET C on 7/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly n helpful when I needed packaging and storage information.

TRESHA U on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome! I had lots to do, including renting a truck and a storage unit. They helped me sort it all and recommended and awesome mover who drove and loaded for me. Two thumbs up!

SHEILA J on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments

KIRBY W on 6/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My boxes were very moist when I went to pick up my belongings. There was rat droppings on my things staff did their job or the best they could I guess??

LARRY D on 1/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sofia And Anthony Were Very Fast And Professional, A Very Good Experience For My Family.

CHARLES F on 1/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

close to bussnes

TAHLYA M on 1/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mold in my unit ruined most of my things

VERNON L on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented me a truck that had break defects

TYRONE W on 9/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

HENRY G on 8/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some times waiting for service takes a long time. If there are a few customers ahead of another customer and only 1 server, service can take 15 minutes

JOSEPH E B on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff kept me up to date with either e-mails or personally called me. I really think this employees going the extra mile to serve customers. I thank them. Joe Breault

RICHARD F on 4/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A good experience. No problems. Clean, convenient. Excellent customer service.

JANIEKA L on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t my first time I love them they`re very friendly that`s why I always come back to them thanks for your service

LANCE J on 5/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

so far everything is going good.

SUSAN H on 4/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

TASHARRI J on 2/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rep Luis working at this location was extremely rude and unhelpful.

LAURA A on 1/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i had a real big promblem with some man there named luis at the main street location he is very rude thats why i took out my stuff.

ABIGAIL K on 10/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for a great experience

TARA M on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

TARA M on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

GLORIA J on 8/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit wasn`t clean and it had bug problems.

KELLI W on 7/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Abigail was very nice, patience anf kind

MICHELE M on 4/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service by Zack

CHAREEN L on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and information

BRITTANY A. S on 2/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

General manager, Zack P. helped me load a heavy item into my storage bin. the bin was too small and he had no problem upgrading me to a bigger bin. Zack was helpful, mannerable and funny. thanks Zack