U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Share |

Address

3197 Main St
Hartford, CT 06120

(860) 249-5623

(Btwn Tower & Cleveland Av)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Rory S. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Warmer customer interaction with staff. Staff needs to improve greetings and customer engagement. Except for that, they worked fast and were knowledgeable

Donald C. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online registration very helpful. Staff was friendly and supportive.

Michael A. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like it if a representative could call me I had some issues that I would like to address .

patricia j. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good

Preston K. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You used up some of my rented track capacity with the dolly and furniture blanket kit in the truck depsite my decision when renting NOT to order these things. Not a big deal because I did not need them, but I specifically declined them in my order. Had I needed that space, I would have been pissed!

Dean B. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are great and have a great attitude. Would rent again from them.

scott g. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were fantastic, knowledgable and very helpful. The truck I rented had very squeaky brakes and the AC did not work. Not a great situation as it was 99 degrees out.

Eugene B. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything and your customer service person was JUST Right

ed m. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rated the location Below Average for the following reason. When I rented the truck, I asked for the "extended distance" rate. When I returned it, I had gone less than the 100 miles, and 3 or 4 times asked the clerk about using the normal "in town" rate. She repeatedly said, "We're good, you don't owe anything." When I got home I calculated the "in town" cost and it was quite a bit less than the "extended" price. I haven't had the time or inclination to address this until now. WHAT CAN BE DONE TO REIMBURSE ME THE DIFFERENCE? Recently I used another location for a truck rental. I would have again, except they didn't have the size truck I needed. When I returned the truck, they told me that I saved money and recalculated the price at the "In town" rate. I don't think I received an opportunity to review them on that move, but they were A+ across the board. Thanks, ED

Pawel Z. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After picking up the truck I had to drive to drive 40 minutes to a different location to get a trailer. I had to pay for the extra miles and for the extra gas and also for being late because of the long drive to the other location.

Delores C. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You make things unnecessarily complicated, so many holds & double charges. Your attendants dont listen, I tried to tell one of them I ordered extra equipment & boxes, she refused to verify what I was saying & sent me away with nothing. I had to come back with my order number before she did her job. She also assigned me the wrong storage bin. I heared from alot of people that U-Haul is difficult to deal with, & I took a chance anyway. Boy I shoulda listened. I couldn't even get a cash refund for unused equipment. A really poor service service today.

John L. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fastest service. Very cordial and efficient. Very clean and pleasant facility.

DWIGHT S on 7/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A mouse in my unit.Some of clothing was destroyed by it. The staff didn`t care nor compensated.Store at your own risk type of facilty.Plus, the inside of the ceiling material was exposed.

denise h. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Every person I work with at this location is very helpful and friendly

JAMES R. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent was vet helpful and professional.

singh p. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly there's a guy working on a gas the name is mandeep Singh is so funny he work professionally..

Tiffany J. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was very simple and quick

Paul W. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful and friendly people. Very clean and safe trucks. Excellent experience all around.

Robert A. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine except for the fact that we had to drive to Hartford after driving 5 hours to get to CT, as we were supposed to pick up the trailer in Manchester.......employees were great.

natalie g. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff team at West Main Street is very amazing they are always helpful and they have great attitudes.

pedro p. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When scheduled was supposed to pick up at different location and earlier time. Got there was told not there and pick up time was later in day. Had not been contacted about change. Good people at location but lousy people doing booking will think hard before ever using again.

CLAUDE F. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The driver side sun visor was broken. The passenger side mirror did not move well for adjustment. The truck seemed rather dated. Staff did not offer any operational instructions what so ever. The air conditioning was weak at best. Needless to say, I had a rather disappointing experience with the uhaul rental. I would like to 'overhaul' my experience with uhaul. Pun intended! ??

jose s. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your employee Ivette Santiago was exceptional. She made the whole experience pleasurable.

felicia m. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best experience ever with Uhaul. It was much quicker than it used to be. Newer vehicles a definite plus!

juan s. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great,except when I pick up the truck the young lady was not pleasant told that the vehicle was one spot and was not there, then after looking everywhere I came back to the office and asked for assistance her attitude was as if I was bothering .

Tamayra H. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My storage is completely unsalvageable due to water and rodent damage. I have two unidentifiable fury dead animals that were found. The whole six months I rented storage unit #1288, I was paying for damage property. That money in total fees for storage could've paid for the start of replacing the items damaged. I was told the unit rented next to mine had food in it and that she had finalized renting her storage unit 3 weeks prior. If I can be contacted when late in payment; why wasn't I contacted to move my unit to a vacant space? As well I received an email referencing inflation of storage rate stating bulbs were replaced within my unit so there'll be an increase of rate. How were bulbs replaced inside a storage unit filled with now damaged goods. I lost my life for renting at this location for a rounded off seven months. The staff are sensitive but were able to do anything in service recovery. I need some answers and I need my items replaced. This is a catastrophe to my two year old and I. We are now sleeping on pillows and covers vs our brand new beds or couch set due to this major inconvenience. I'm sadden to know rodent disturbances have been an ongoing issue at this yet and still the units are rented. I'm so torn and teary eyed as I type this comment.

chris h. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer knowledge and very nice to work with

carmen l. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girls at the counter and outside where great both carmens made sure we found the right storage unit for us great customer service very friendly would definitely recommend this location to friends and family

Kesha W. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility and excellent customer service

KESHA W on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Answered all of my questions and the customer service was excellent

Gilda Q. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Receptionist very professional, knowledgable and patient.

sophia c. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle smelled like cigarettes.

KIOMARY G on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments

Dwaine S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am always satisfied

Sarah M. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had to make a change in pick up which kind of made me mad at first- with the construction it was tricky to get there and took more time than expected- but once there it was easy and friendly and the truck was all set. Carmine Castro was awesome and so helpful. Thank you.

Akilah l. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great! Everyone was knowledgable and has a good attitude

Raymon B. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Off points for every qualified rental.

elizabeth c. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good..

lynnette r. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

your location is a RIP OFF!!!!!! Is FALSIFYING paper WORK and Scamming people out of money!!!!! Is really SAD the this company has a bunch of CROOKS working there. Myself wouldn't NEVER Rent ANYTHING AGAIN!!!! and i wont Recommend anyone!!! TRULY SAD

Anthony K. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good knowledgable service. Thank you.

JANICE R. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

truck needs mechanical services. pulls to one side when driving. very dangerous

Veronica W. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 young ladies were awsome they derservea raise.

TRACY T. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, I had a great experience.

CASSANDRA D on 1/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just needed small repair inside when I got it and by the time I left it was worse. Other than that my experience was great.

ANAIDA D on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, the place was clean. The storage area had a foul smell and was poorly lit.

PORSCHA J on 10/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It needs more lighting needs weather equipment

ROCXIE D on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy was very helpful showed me all the available units got me gave very good service thank you

NORRIS P on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank storage my stuff the payment i frist time set u-haul moving

WENDELL R on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful, I would have purchased space larger than the one I needed but they helped me choose the appropriate size

WENDELL R on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped me helped me pick out the right size storage for my needs.

DEANNA D on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was good Kendall Barnes was very nice and professional he has excellent customer service skills.

ERIKA E on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ms. Shelia oliver and mr. Kendall these 2 indvls r SUPERB employee`s! Iam so grateful they were kind patient and understanding.I hope they get an appreciation award for all their hard work!

CARLENE C on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Send refund

CARLENE C on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need a refund disguisted.mice invested place

SHONDA W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nest of mice created in my bag of boots no one thought it was important enough to call me back or address the issue left several messages for manager Kendall no call return.Very disatisfied

SHONDA W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nest of mice created in my bag of boots no one thought it was important enough to call me back or address the issue left several messages for manager Kendall no call return.Very disatisfied

CARLOS R on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The items I left in the storage bin were full of mice and rat excrement. I had to dispose the majority of the items I had in the bin. I will never use these bins again.

DOUGLAS G on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the employees to be very professional and friei

KEVIN M on 1/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have serious issues with the way thae accounting is done. Also, I think a credit should be issues since my storage was paid up until the 21st of January and I moved on the 7th.

NICOLE G on 12/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Shayla wasn`t always helpful or friendly..she always made the experience difficult and discomforting..

ERROL A on 12/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff lacks customer sensitive training

TAMARA V on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the staff @ U-Haul and Kentrell Hurst, GM of Hartford location!

DORIAN S on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will come back if I need them.

ABIGAIL F on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kentrell was very helpful and the team worked together well in a timely fashion on all my visits.

ASHLEY H on 1/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In storage 1459, the lights needed to replaced or fix, flickering especially at night wasn`t safe, but otherwise my belongs were safe secure left intact.

JANET C on 7/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly n helpful when I needed packaging and storage information.

JANET C on 7/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly n helpful when I needed packaging and storage information.

TRESHA U on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome! I had lots to do, including renting a truck and a storage unit. They helped me sort it all and recommended and awesome mover who drove and loaded for me. Two thumbs up!

SHEILA J on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments

KIRBY W on 6/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My boxes were very moist when I went to pick up my belongings. There was rat droppings on my things staff did their job or the best they could I guess??

LARRY D on 1/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sofia And Anthony Were Very Fast And Professional, A Very Good Experience For My Family.

CHARLES F on 1/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

close to bussnes

TAHLYA M on 1/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mold in my unit ruined most of my things

VERNON L on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented me a truck that had break defects

TYRONE W on 9/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

HENRY G on 8/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some times waiting for service takes a long time. If there are a few customers ahead of another customer and only 1 server, service can take 15 minutes

JOSEPH E B on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff kept me up to date with either e-mails or personally called me. I really think this employees going the extra mile to serve customers. I thank them. Joe Breault

RICHARD F on 4/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A good experience. No problems. Clean, convenient. Excellent customer service.

JANIEKA L on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t my first time I love them they`re very friendly that`s why I always come back to them thanks for your service

LANCE J on 5/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

so far everything is going good.

SUSAN H on 4/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

TASHARRI J on 2/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rep Luis working at this location was extremely rude and unhelpful.

LAURA A on 1/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i had a real big promblem with some man there named luis at the main street location he is very rude thats why i took out my stuff.

ABIGAIL K on 10/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for a great experience

TARA M on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

TARA M on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

GLORIA J on 8/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit wasn`t clean and it had bug problems.

KELLI W on 7/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Abigail was very nice, patience anf kind

MICHELE M on 4/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service by Zack

CHAREEN L on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and information

BRITTANY A. S on 2/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

General manager, Zack P. helped me load a heavy item into my storage bin. the bin was too small and he had no problem upgrading me to a bigger bin. Zack was helpful, mannerable and funny. thanks Zack