U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Share |

Address

3197 Main St
Hartford, CT 06120

(860) 249-5623

(Btwn Tower & Cleveland Av)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

michael e. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous staff. Very professional in appearance and service.

stephen g. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a pretty good experience. Keep up the good work. :)

Kristi T. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck sounded like it was going to die the entire duration of our trip; from when we left the lot to when it was returned. Everytime I let go of the gas it had a winding sound and the brakes jolted you at least once before coming to a complete stop at a reasonable speed. The truck itself was clean, but I would take a look at the truck before letting another customer drive it. Otherwise my experience was very pleasant.

Gilda Q. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service..Very professional...Easy check in and out.

Samantha H. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy drop off. The associate also was very quick in getting our receipt and wasted no time.

Adrienne M. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was very efficient from picking up the van to returning.

edward e. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was outstanding the place is very clean the vehicle was clean and the people of maintaining the trucks were very professional and approachable. I will make sure in the near future I will select the U-Haul on Main St., Hartford

LAMONT Q. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The air conditioning did not work!

Theresa J. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at this location is first rate. Will use them again.

JOHN C. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. Staff @ this location was friendly and helpful. There was no wait time and the staff worked as a team....

SHAWN F. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments at this time

ANNMARIE O. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both mgrs at very nice

Nancy P. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Got wrong trailer for my car!! I had to climb in and out of my car window after it was on trailer because my door could not open- antiquated trailer made for older vehicles that sit higher . Front left wheel Wench was broken and so I had to wait for it to be repaired!! These problems put me behind over 2 hrs travel time!!!

Harrison b. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

Rory S. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Warmer customer interaction with staff. Staff needs to improve greetings and customer engagement. Except for that, they worked fast and were knowledgeable

Donald C. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online registration very helpful. Staff was friendly and supportive.

Michael A. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like it if a representative could call me I had some issues that I would like to address .

patricia j. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good

Preston K. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You used up some of my rented track capacity with the dolly and furniture blanket kit in the truck depsite my decision when renting NOT to order these things. Not a big deal because I did not need them, but I specifically declined them in my order. Had I needed that space, I would have been pissed!

Dean B. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are great and have a great attitude. Would rent again from them.

DWIGHT S on 7/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A mouse in my unit.Some of clothing was destroyed by it. The staff didn`t care nor compensated.Store at your own risk type of facilty.Plus, the inside of the ceiling material was exposed.

KESHA W on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Answered all of my questions and the customer service was excellent

KIOMARY G on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments

CASSANDRA D on 1/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just needed small repair inside when I got it and by the time I left it was worse. Other than that my experience was great.

ANAIDA D on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, the place was clean. The storage area had a foul smell and was poorly lit.

PORSCHA J on 10/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It needs more lighting needs weather equipment

ROCXIE D on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy was very helpful showed me all the available units got me gave very good service thank you

NORRIS P on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank storage my stuff the payment i frist time set u-haul moving

WENDELL R on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful, I would have purchased space larger than the one I needed but they helped me choose the appropriate size

WENDELL R on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped me helped me pick out the right size storage for my needs.

DEANNA D on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was good Kendall Barnes was very nice and professional he has excellent customer service skills.

ERIKA E on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ms. Shelia oliver and mr. Kendall these 2 indvls r SUPERB employee`s! Iam so grateful they were kind patient and understanding.I hope they get an appreciation award for all their hard work!

CARLENE C on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Send refund

CARLENE C on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need a refund disguisted.mice invested place

SHONDA W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nest of mice created in my bag of boots no one thought it was important enough to call me back or address the issue left several messages for manager Kendall no call return.Very disatisfied

SHONDA W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nest of mice created in my bag of boots no one thought it was important enough to call me back or address the issue left several messages for manager Kendall no call return.Very disatisfied

CARLOS R on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The items I left in the storage bin were full of mice and rat excrement. I had to dispose the majority of the items I had in the bin. I will never use these bins again.

DOUGLAS G on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the employees to be very professional and friei

KEVIN M on 1/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have serious issues with the way thae accounting is done. Also, I think a credit should be issues since my storage was paid up until the 21st of January and I moved on the 7th.

NICOLE G on 12/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Shayla wasn`t always helpful or friendly..she always made the experience difficult and discomforting..

ERROL A on 12/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff lacks customer sensitive training

TAMARA V on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the staff @ U-Haul and Kentrell Hurst, GM of Hartford location!

DORIAN S on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will come back if I need them.

ABIGAIL F on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kentrell was very helpful and the team worked together well in a timely fashion on all my visits.

ASHLEY H on 1/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In storage 1459, the lights needed to replaced or fix, flickering especially at night wasn`t safe, but otherwise my belongs were safe secure left intact.

JANET C on 7/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly n helpful when I needed packaging and storage information.

JANET C on 7/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly n helpful when I needed packaging and storage information.

TRESHA U on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome! I had lots to do, including renting a truck and a storage unit. They helped me sort it all and recommended and awesome mover who drove and loaded for me. Two thumbs up!

SHEILA J on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments

KIRBY W on 6/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My boxes were very moist when I went to pick up my belongings. There was rat droppings on my things staff did their job or the best they could I guess??

LARRY D on 1/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sofia And Anthony Were Very Fast And Professional, A Very Good Experience For My Family.

CHARLES F on 1/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

close to bussnes

TAHLYA M on 1/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mold in my unit ruined most of my things

VERNON L on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented me a truck that had break defects

TYRONE W on 9/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

HENRY G on 8/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some times waiting for service takes a long time. If there are a few customers ahead of another customer and only 1 server, service can take 15 minutes

JOSEPH E B on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff kept me up to date with either e-mails or personally called me. I really think this employees going the extra mile to serve customers. I thank them. Joe Breault

RICHARD F on 4/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A good experience. No problems. Clean, convenient. Excellent customer service.

JANIEKA L on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t my first time I love them they`re very friendly that`s why I always come back to them thanks for your service

LANCE J on 5/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

so far everything is going good.

KELLI W on 7/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Abigail was very nice, patience anf kind