U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Share |

Address

3197 Main St
Hartford, CT 06120

(860) 249-5623

(Btwn Tower & Cleveland Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Main St

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Andrew J. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul was a pleasant surprise the girls working at the desk were very nice and knowledgeable and all of the trucks look brand-new I would definitely go here again

lenita p. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pay Attention to what is giving to the customer. I was giving the wrong truck & 2 different keys. Locked out my truck for about an hour.

dwayne m. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grate customers service

David R. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice and knew their job, both times - picking up and dropping off. very pleasant, efficient, and the place was clean and neat. Rates were reasonable. I will remember this and plan on using this again. Thank you

Matthew C. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great folks to deal with. Very helpful and accommodating Definately will use this location again !!! :)

Ramon H. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job.

Michelle B. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience I've ever had while using UHAUL! The staff is unprofessional!

JUSTIN L. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person I spoke with was very helpful.

Stacy L. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, great service

Celia B. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have someone at the regestior at ALL TIMES!!

JORGE C. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will keep renting from location

BRIAN A. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very courteous staff

CASSANDRA D on 1/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just needed small repair inside when I got it and by the time I left it was worse. Other than that my experience was great.

Alberto O. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that help me she was amazing she knows her job very well and very nice. Thanks again for your help.

CAROLINE G. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uber efficiency from Audra (I think is her name). Awesome and smooth deal.

RICHARD L. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the ladies were very helpful and professional

LUCIANO Q. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tire blew out an hour into my trip. It cost me an extra 2 hours. Those 2 hours got me into rush hour traffic. Took 4 hours to complete 2 1/2 hr trip. Maybe a closer inspection could have resulted in the tire being replaced.

raynette f. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

jorge c. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I coming back

Armando R. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was as I will like to be tried the associate was friendly and please every needs that I have for my use

ANAIDA D on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, the place was clean. The storage area had a foul smell and was poorly lit.

JAMES L. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just a word of thanks...this is the second time as a homeowner I went to this facility. Both were positive experiences. This time around the truck I reserved was awesome. And the pricing was great. Thanks U-Haul. Until next time!!

DIANE R. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff. Very efficient and pleasant!

Donald M. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service

BEULAH G. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service is excellent, Thank You.

Eddie R. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sorry I forgot the young ladies name who helped us, but she was great! Thank you for the help and great customer service on her end. Side note: I'm not too happy at the fact that you would have a young lady working alone late at night. Not the smartest idea. Double up on closing shifts or hire security. Thank you again young lady.

BERNARD W. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the Uhaul is driveable before customers pay money to use it.

WAYNETTE T. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing Great Staffing

DIANE R. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff! Very nice, professional, and helpful. Even went out of their way to try to save me some money. Would definitely reccomment this location and UHAUL in general.

Juanita W. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, personable and well informed. I would definitely use U-Haul from the Hartford location again.

Joe Z. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the fact that this location has been revamped! It looks good and is inviting!

paul l. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was really impressed with the staff in the overall expediency in which I was in and out. Great job team

Michelle P. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location is very convenient however the emoloyees are very rude and not friendly. The should learn how to be personable when working in the customer service field.

randal d. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comment

ANNIE C. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was courtesy and friendship rendered by your Sales Representative. Not rude whatsoever. Great Customer Service.

PETER L. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a friendly and quick process.

PAUL F. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upgrade your ridiculous online reserving system - it should tell you in big bold letters that someone will be calling you to tell you where to pick up a truck. I was in Middletown at my "desired pickup location" before I received a call to go all the way to Hartford. I will be going with Budget or Penske from now on.

bruce d. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. The workers were very helpful!

DEXTER B. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean up around the surroundings. The area is very spooky with drug dealers and users right outside the entrance to the business. The representative that took care of me was Carmen and she is very professional, seem to enjoy her job and is knowledgeable.

Candia B. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped me check out was very nice. Great experience! Check out was fast

Gareth W. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dirty truck. strong smoke smell. Did early checkin and STILL had to stand in line to fill out information again.

MICHAEL D. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

So i requested pickup at Manchester because it was closest to the northeast ct where I am moving from and to. But the day before I was told I had to pickup the truck in Hartford. I asked " am I going to get charged for mileage from Hartford to Manchester. Sure did. Got charged 16 extra miles because I had to go to a farther location to pick it up. How is this my problem that I have to pay for? I had set up a rental in Manchester 2 weeks prior. There should have been one made available at the location I rented at. There was adequate time to make arrangements to have a truck available at that location.

Ryan E. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge did not work correctly on this vehicle which resulted in me over purchasing 6 galls of gas to cover a 35 mile trip. Even then the attendant said that because the gas gauge wasn't showing the tank as full that I might be charged. I told her that you literally cannot add anymore gas to this vehicle (it was spilling out of the tank at the gas station when I was filling it up). The attendant would not give me a discount or any kind of break on my rental. They also took forever to initially check me in when I arrived. I will NEVER be going back to this location. People are horrible, that is a management problem since they obviously aren't well trained and the equipment doesn't function correctly. How many other people have over paid for gas because the gauge didn't work correctly?

DAVID C. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have the trailer at the location I rented it from.

MICHAEL P. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff. Helped me when I arrived and it was a quick process.

bernice H. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My hand truck wasn't included in the truck and I had to spend gas to go back to the office for it. I also paid extra 12. for gas that was replaced so it's impossible to prove that you filled it back to the 1/2 point even with witness.

PORSCHA J on 10/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It needs more lighting needs weather equipment

ROCXIE D on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy was very helpful showed me all the available units got me gave very good service thank you

NORRIS P on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank storage my stuff the payment i frist time set u-haul moving

WENDELL R on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful, I would have purchased space larger than the one I needed but they helped me choose the appropriate size

WENDELL R on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped me helped me pick out the right size storage for my needs.

DEANNA D on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was good Kendall Barnes was very nice and professional he has excellent customer service skills.

ERIKA E on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ms. Shelia oliver and mr. Kendall these 2 indvls r SUPERB employee`s! Iam so grateful they were kind patient and understanding.I hope they get an appreciation award for all their hard work!

CARLENE C on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Send refund

CARLENE C on 6/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need a refund disguisted.mice invested place

SHONDA W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nest of mice created in my bag of boots no one thought it was important enough to call me back or address the issue left several messages for manager Kendall no call return.Very disatisfied

SHONDA W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

nest of mice created in my bag of boots no one thought it was important enough to call me back or address the issue left several messages for manager Kendall no call return.Very disatisfied

CARLOS R on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The items I left in the storage bin were full of mice and rat excrement. I had to dispose the majority of the items I had in the bin. I will never use these bins again.

DOUGLAS G on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the employees to be very professional and friei

KEVIN M on 1/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have serious issues with the way thae accounting is done. Also, I think a credit should be issues since my storage was paid up until the 21st of January and I moved on the 7th.

NICOLE G on 12/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Shayla wasn`t always helpful or friendly..she always made the experience difficult and discomforting..

ERROL A on 12/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff lacks customer sensitive training

TAMARA V on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the staff @ U-Haul and Kentrell Hurst, GM of Hartford location!

DORIAN S on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will come back if I need them.

ABIGAIL F on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kentrell was very helpful and the team worked together well in a timely fashion on all my visits.

ASHLEY H on 1/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In storage 1459, the lights needed to replaced or fix, flickering especially at night wasn`t safe, but otherwise my belongs were safe secure left intact.

JANET C on 7/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly n helpful when I needed packaging and storage information.

JANET C on 7/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly n helpful when I needed packaging and storage information.

TRESHA U on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome! I had lots to do, including renting a truck and a storage unit. They helped me sort it all and recommended and awesome mover who drove and loaded for me. Two thumbs up!

SHEILA J on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments

KIRBY W on 6/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My boxes were very moist when I went to pick up my belongings. There was rat droppings on my things staff did their job or the best they could I guess??

LARRY D on 1/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sofia And Anthony Were Very Fast And Professional, A Very Good Experience For My Family.

CHARLES F on 1/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

close to bussnes

TAHLYA M on 1/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mold in my unit ruined most of my things

VERNON L on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented me a truck that had break defects

TYRONE W on 9/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

HENRY G on 8/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some times waiting for service takes a long time. If there are a few customers ahead of another customer and only 1 server, service can take 15 minutes

JOSEPH E B on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff kept me up to date with either e-mails or personally called me. I really think this employees going the extra mile to serve customers. I thank them. Joe Breault

RICHARD F on 4/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A good experience. No problems. Clean, convenient. Excellent customer service.

JANIEKA L on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wasn`t my first time I love them they`re very friendly that`s why I always come back to them thanks for your service

LANCE J on 5/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

so far everything is going good.

SUSAN H on 4/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

TASHARRI J on 2/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rep Luis working at this location was extremely rude and unhelpful.

LAURA A on 1/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i had a real big promblem with some man there named luis at the main street location he is very rude thats why i took out my stuff.

ABIGAIL K on 10/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for a great experience

TARA M on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

TARA M on 9/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

GLORIA J on 8/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit wasn`t clean and it had bug problems.

KELLI W on 7/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Abigail was very nice, patience anf kind

MICHELE M on 4/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service by Zack

CHAREEN L on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and information

BRITTANY A. S on 2/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

General manager, Zack P. helped me load a heavy item into my storage bin. the bin was too small and he had no problem upgrading me to a bigger bin. Zack was helpful, mannerable and funny. thanks Zack