U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

Share |

Address

2000 W Lower Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80204

(303) 534-6072

(@ Zuni North of 14th St)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Garrett S on 11/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only reason it isn’t a perfect rating is that the employee said he’d sweep the locker before we began moving our stuff in, but he never did. It wasn’t too dirty, so we decided not to wait or complain.

robert f. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was over charged! Initial payment included 30 miles, this was not subtracted from the total after dropping vehicle off and it appears as though I was charged for another day - I did a night drop How can we resolve? Rob Ford 303.241.2902

Bob B. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer I ordered was to be made available at Arvada location on 63rd and Wadsworth Blvd at 10:00 AM at a agreed rate of $104.00. Upon arrive the trailer I had reserved was mistakenly rented to another party. They located another trailer for me from the Lower Colfax Location. It took an additional 2 hours of the morning to get the promised trailer. The rate I had to pay for the trailer was $41.00 higher than originally agreed upon. As a result there was considerable more driving and waiting. Plus more money :-( Other than that equipment was fine. It was the breakdown and service that created the issue's.

Bryce L. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Next time give me the location I request the first time. Your customer service sent me to a different location only for them not to have a trailer and then ended up sending me back to the original location I had requested

Colleen C. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great place to rent. I have rented trucks here for my last 6 moves and the team is always on their game. On time, efficient and polite.

Julie G. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only feedback I would give U-haul, would be to consider a new pricing structure. I've rented from U-haul multiple times, and I'm consistently frustrated by the fact that the rental is priced on a week structure. I've never needed a trailer for more then 3 days, and it would be much more customer friendly to consider a few different timeline structures. I only rent with U-haul because there isn't really another place to go for trailer rentals.

Jeff F. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little bit more signage to find out where I should go for parking. I'm just not used to having the customer parking across the street from the store. The staff was friendly and did everything to hook up the trailer I rented. Other locations I have been at have had girls that couldn't pick up the trailer so I would always help.

david o. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was not the location arranged for, and was not convenient, but people were helpful. Equip was not clean inside (greasy surfaces) which required extra prep during loading. Also trailer had obviously seen extensive use, so weather seals weren't good or well maintained.

DANIEL W. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Because of the trailer door not working well, this location offered me a $25 discount. Did the trailer do its job getting me across country? Yes. But we spent at least 1/2 an hour trying to get the door up far enough to empty the trailer and we could never put it back down.

James M. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was, hands down, my best experience at a Uhaul location. I rent trailers and/or trucks a couple of times per year, and have not had this level of service at any other location. Upon picking up the trailer, the gentleman behind the desk walked me out and hooked the trailer up. The drop off, handled by a different associate, went just as smoothly. Both were polite, prompt, and professional. I will be a repeat customer at this location in the future even though it is a little further from another pickup location. Thanks! JM

william s. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation a month before pickup. It was for a 5X8 from Denver to Las Vegas. The day before pick up, I was called and told to pick up the trailer at a dealer over 15 miles. When I made the reservation it was for the dealer in my neighborhood... one mile away. Why the switch?

Larry W. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was a breeze. Gentleman that checked me in did a great job!

Anan K. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

very difficult location to find, if you are not familiar with the area. I would suggest adding more directional signs. I thought the staff were very good and had great customer service experience.

edward K. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing to add. Good service, good equipment, good price.

Chelsea A. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all we're outstanding!! I'd highly recommend your location to anyone needing a local u-haul!

Boone R. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions - they run a good location here. I have used it probably 5 times in 8 years.

abbey g. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please make sure when a reservation is made for a certain Pickup location, that The equipment is there. We had to scramble to find the equipment. Bad.

Dorothea S on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I have is that I was sent to the office which is next to Milehigh Stadium, during the time before a Broncos home game.

Marianne M. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints . We were in and out in our allotted time . Logan and Nick super efficient .

Anderson s. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience and awesome ???? truck

John K. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This place looks perfectly operated.

Paul L. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really nothing. I thought the people in the office were great. Very helpful, and they know their products inside and out. A real pleasure to work with.

Ryan H. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

Chris G. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First location bailed and didn't notify me. Speaking with a customer service rep, gave me a discount. The incompetent crew at the pick up location took them awhile to understand that. Upon drop off, the team literally argued with me for about 5 minutes until the dope behind the counter remembered me from the night before.

Rachel H. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The method you use for "measuring" how much gas was used is awful. You should use the same image on the rental form as the gage in the car. I believe you use two different images with the deliberate intention of being confusing in order to rip people off. Also, the people who work there are assholes. Run-of-the-mill young, male, adolescent assholes. I'm not sure what you can do about that, though, as I imagine nice, normal people have no desire to work there.

Daniel S. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The morning I picked up the truck I was told by a young brunette that I would be pro-rated if I brought back the truck early. When I brought the truck back I was told this wasn't the case and if I liked I would be contacted on Monday to discuss pro-rating. I was never contacted and charged the full amount. I am disappointed with Uhaul's unprofessional conduct. Dan Shipley

KEARI S on 10/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had nothing but good experiences here.

Thomas C. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin in the vehicle checkout/return was more than helpful. His customer service skills should not be overlooked by your firm. His friendly and knowledgeable efforts made my rental experience much better. I hope the mgmt is awarding his efforts adequately. Thanks

Mikel S. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seamless pick-up and even easier return! I will be back in the future. Thanks

Sherman B. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have not been refunded the difference between the actual cost and the deposit yet and would like you to refund me that difference immediately. Thanks.

Jeff C. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were great...from helping me install the hitch, to educating me about the trailer etc. Very flexible and nice to do business with!

Ellen K. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience from start to finish.

Tasya W. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not crazy about the location, getting in and out, but overall good, quick service. Thank you

FRANCHESCO T. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks a lot to all the personnel, helpful, kind and clear! Will definitely be back!

isaac c. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all

Andre T. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the online check in, so smart!!

samuel c. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add pick-up and drop-off for seniors and disabled.

Joanne W. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was super smooth! I appreciate the efficiency!

brian c. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everybody was super friendly.

Bruce S. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I almost drove off with my padlock on the rental trailer. First employee said that I was good to go, without checking the inside of the trailer for cleanliness or the ten rental blankets. The second employee caught me just before I left the lot. Both employees were quite friendly.

mallory w. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convent location of moving downtown. Has parking for free!

BEAU S. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As usual the staff was awesome and detailed with my needs.

WILLIAM B. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The front desk guy seemed to be in a rush, but no real issus

Martin D. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better signage. The service was extremely good. It was friendly helpful and efficient.

VICTORIA K. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental pick-up was easy and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend using this location :)

grady p. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am not sure how the bids work for trailer contracts, but I was located in the suburbs of Arvada, CO and told the dispatch person or whomever when I called in I wanted to go to a close location. There are 3 U-haul locations that surrounded where I was staying, yet I was told I had to drive 30mins into the city with busy streets in order to pick up this trailer. Incredibly inconvenient. I also instructed them that I was a first time tower, and there could have been a few things told to me that were not: 1. When the trailer is empty, it will rattle, shake and bounce like crazy, but not to worry...Or something. It was so noisy I pulled over twice to make sure everything was ok. 2. Ask me at checkout if I have a "Red" plug attachment to make the trailer lights work from the vehicle. This doubled the time I was at the location, because I had to go back inside with my child in tow to make another purchase. 3. Also, as a business with desire to increase sales each year, attempt to upsell me something other than storage space. I was moving out of state and in no need of a storage unit, but I did pick up a lock and bungee cords on my own. - This is a simple profit maximizer that a good business should be trying to sell to every customer. Otherwise, it worked out fine. Trailer held everything, and I'll use you guys again.

Rick W. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When i mapped uhaul places in Denver it showed many that have been closed. The location above was my fourth place to visit. One was closed earlier than it posted on the sign.

Matthew H. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems to me you need to tighten up your reservation system. There should have been no question as to what I was getting. Next time I make a reservation, I can't be confident that I'm going to pay what I expected to pay. That's a problem for you.

John B. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. All staff were courteous and very helpful.

Jeffrey S. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was not made aware of tax on my rental until my return which added over $50 to my total charge.

krystal h. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Male associate was unfriendly ...it just seemed like he didn't value our business... On the plus side the female that helped us check the truck was very friendly and eager to help us!

Joel R. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff at the lower Colfax Ave office were professional and very helpful.

CHAD C. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard and Team are excellent. Always friendly and incredibly accommodating...keep up the great work!

Lauren B. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They graciously moved the location from the OTHER W. Colfax address. I went to the wrong Uhaul:) Lauren

Christina P. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a van - there was questionable liquid on the mat. Not good for our furniture.

Stephen W. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $31 for "cleaning ". We had one houseplant spill in the back of the truck and swept it out ourselves. But we were still charged without reason. And the amount was higher than our rental fee

behrouz h. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van needed a wash really badly, staff was friendly, and things went very smoothly.

SARA S. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went 1.5 miles over and was 30 minutes late to return with no extra charges beyond the mileage. Over all great experience- just make sure NOT to rent from this location during a Bronco game.

barb c. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

require gas tank to be full on return

Sarah G. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nicholas was really helpful and made the experience great!

Andrew J. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and quick

Kayla B. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and smooth transactions. The only complaint is the cab smelled (like someone may have smoked?)

Andy S. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff! Had us hooked up and out the door quickly, friendly guys -- even told us to wait for a bit to see the Denver Broncos bus drive by on the way to the game.

Colette A. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better parking. It was hard to figure out where exactly to park and the main lot was full.

SARAH A. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lovely customer service. Thank you Phillip and Louie for making this uhaul rental a great experience. Thank you!

DARREN D. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. All of the staff very helpful.

Fabien R. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

may be add some lighting in the return parking lot. very nice and knowledgeable staff, that's why we rented from this location again. thank you for asking. you have a great day.

paula v. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great ride enjoyed driving it

Ian S. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy who rang me up and prepared my truck rental was very nice, quick, and efficient! He even took a moment to ensure the mirrors on the truck were properly oriented for me, which I've never had happen before! Very happy with the level of service here! The only reason I didn't rate 'excellent' is because there didn't seem to be any parking at this facility (though I certainly could have overlooked where I could/should have parked).

patrick t. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Told the deposit was refundable definitely was not, trucks alignment was fucked...

Aaron S. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a 17' truck but when I arrived I was given a 15' truck. The site should not have accepted my reservation if the truck was not available, so I was pretty upset about that. However, the staff was very accommodating and that helped to quell my frustration.

Alexis N. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

JOHN F. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Without question this location rates number one in the places I've rented U-Haul Equipment.

Kelsey M. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reserved at a different location and they never called to tell me they moved my location. This location was very courteous though.

John P. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience with this store after being ran around by the store on 2720 santa fe dr. Denver col. I will never pick up from them again. Colfax store yes, but overall was a very bad experience.. was told and called for a trailer one way and when arrived it was rented out not once but twice.. so waisted two round trip 40 mile drives to be told i had to wait again.. not exceptable customer service.. no communication among employees..

Stacy S. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great great customer service

Brennen S. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eric was very helpful and pleasant. We really appreciated how the team here treated us. Thank you!

wendy j. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If a customer puts in too much gas they should get a credit on their next Uhaul

elizabeth s. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy check out and very friendly. Explained everything thoroughly. Told us all we needed to know.

Linda K. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy check in check out. Great customer service with a smile!

Michael H. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This venue helped me hook up my break lights with a pull trailer and although we we're successful I do appreciate the help. I ended up renting a truck and it was so easy and helpful to use. Thank you Uhaul!

Barbara B. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropping off the truck at night was a little scarey.

CRAIG M. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rent 4 Wheel Drive vehicles, especially pick up trucks.

Linda K. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up location is well stocked with a good variety of packing and moving supplies. The guys checking the trucks out and back in are efficient, knowledgeable and courteous - above and beyond!

Audra O. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the easiest UHaul experience that I've ever had. The staff was friendly and very helpful with the motorcycle trailer that I rented. They went out of their way to make the rental experience smooth.

JEREMIAH H. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

David J. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went off without a hitch. Pun intended.

Mathew B. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The W Colfax location is AMAZING!!!! I literally just pulled up to the guy and withing 90 seconds He had the trailer unhitched and I ready to go. He even helped me fix some damadge i had done to one of my headlights before I left. REALLY GREAT crew at W Colfax!!! Originally I was supposed to drop off at Urban Self Storage. But they were TERRIBLE. First, they decided to close their office an hour early with no warning or sign. Then, when I couldn't get into the gate, becuase the gate code for me that was put into the computer hadnt been activated at the gate, I spent 30 minutes on the phone with someone trying to fix it, that couldn't because the contact at the store wasn't answering

Zack S. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't think that my fuel tank was actually full when I picked up the van. The needle was barely on F on the gauge and although I drove only 18 miles, it took nearly 6 gallons of gas to fill the tank before I returned it.

Chelsea M. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I loved that this place was open later than the other UHaul locations in the Denver area. The after-hours drop off was very easy and the price was exactly what I was quoted online. Thanks!

David B. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - everything was great.

Jessica C. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please remember to always supply the customer all the things they order. During my last visit the crew forgot to include the dolly. It would have helped a lot to move boxes from my trailer to the door.

CARLOS V. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The auto transporter had one tire strap broken wasn't long enough to go around the tire

Stephanie O. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was easy, check out was easy, clean, well running truck with wonderful air conditioning. Really positive experience!

Amy H. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service

Aleisha G. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management team was super helpful!

beau s on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t have asked for a better experience. Louie and Cassandra took excellent care of me and recommended the perfect truck and storage units for my needs. Customer service was top notch.

Victoria G. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have been great if the windscreen was cleaned inside and out.

Maureen S. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to find and very easy to drop off. Thanks!!

Ben F. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian at the self storage is great! Went above and beyond, exceeded all expectations.

JAMES N on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We do not have the skill to back-up a trailer. The workers backuped up our trailer when needed. Thanks.

Elisa C. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy and the customer service guy was very friendly and helpful. The truck was perfect for the job.

John M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Been renting from you guys for the last year and will continue at this location. Good to see Uhaul now has standards for their stores. When I rented from the Lakewood, CO branch in 1999, a bunch of stoner idiots ran the branch and I swore I would never rent from Uhaul again.

Jonathan S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient. Great job!

MARK S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Those guys at that location are TOP NOTCH!

Kelly H. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed by the facility and the staff at this location that I will be telling every one I know renting uhauls to rent one from this location.

mike t. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent trucks several times a month and I always rent from this location because they are friendly, professional and do their best to make the customer happy! I highly recommend Richard and his crew!

jordan p on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

walked in without reservation and manager was able to accommodate my needs quickly.

rene m. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience no problems at all

Stephen M. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over all and pertinent to this location a great experience. HOWEVER. I had my rental transferred to this location after I encountered a very rude gentleman in broomfield, Colorado

John K. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul experience by far. Past uhaul pick ups have been slow and cumbersome. This location was fast, efficient, and friendly. Greatly reviewed and will use them in future when needed.

Joan S. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Nicholas was prompt,polite and helpful. Well done.

Jules S on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and staff were extremely helpful. The staff helped me move some heavy pieces of furniture with me and were very attentive while I was there.

Walker H. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was unorganized. Equipment was broken and damaged- no one checked it prior to my rental

Lee R. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You need more parking for customers.

Kyle M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Compared to my other Uhaul experience for the day, this location was amazing. The employees were helpful and extremely quick.

Tim M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was great. Two other locations in Aurora were, " we don't have that size, so here is a phone number for you to call so you can locate one - poor customer service. Or great if you want your customers doing your work. Just an opinion.

Bryan H. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team, good experience!!

NOE F on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy

Kathryn H. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Rebecca E. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had no issues here. The drop off was very easy and quick.

Christopher H. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I showed up and forgot my keys, so I asked them if I could go get them and if my van would still be there when I got back. They said yes. I got back 30 minutes later just in time to see the last van leave the lot. I ended up having to take a larger vehicle that I did not want. I have used U Haul a lot...but will never use U Haul again. I was lied to and their solution was "just take a bigger one" at the same price.

JOHN G. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys that helped me out were great. They did an outstanding job of customer service.

Chad C. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy

TERESA F on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was always helpful and pleasant. Had fun adding to and taking from the Friends and Family Green Room.

charles g. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

young gal at the check in counter was friendly and patient with us as we changed our reservation many times , location is hard to find but service was above and beyond . will use again

LARA C on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

AARON L on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Problem if more than one party is moving in or out, with only one elevator and 2 dollys. Never anyone in the office. One time I showed up and the large sliding door was stuck completely open.

EDWIN J on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was great. Dock at 3425 Lipan St. was awkward to get into.

LARA C on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

SCOTT J on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall

JOESPH J on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard is on the man, he has genuin concern for his shop and staff.

TODD W on 6/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you nice

CALEB B on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I talked to was extremely helpful and patient. Will definitely be back in the future.

ROBERT F on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved my experience. Uhaul accommodated me with a better billing date with my physical disability allowing me to leave items in the unit w/o a cleanout fee. AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE! Thank you!

CHRIS K on 5/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

...

CHRISTOPHER W on 5/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was incompetent and completely lazy. Never returned my calls after 4 messages and it was more than a chore to simply close out my rental. Also, after hours assistance was nonexistent.

JILL I on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice open space, super friendly staff!

ADDISON B on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Incredibly... I really did like the Uhaul Staff and crew. I would use that same storage facility again if I was around the Denver area again for an extended period of time.

JESSICA G on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility / I highly recommend.

PARK RANGE C on 3/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything seemed fine. We had no issues.

ALAN O on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was close to us and so convenient. No onsite mgt. though. Elevator a bit difficult to operate heavy doors. Otherwise all good.

GWENDOLYN M on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was particularly pleased at the prompt service. I had reviewed and signed the agreement as well as toured the unit in less than 15 minutes.

CASEY M on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees there were incredibly helpful. When no one else was available on a holiday, uhaul was. The employees gave assistance. Great thanks!

KRISTINA L on 3/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The smooth transaction, friendly staff and easy process with U-Haul greatly relieves the high-stress of moving and relocating

JAY R on 3/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My issue is the unit I rented was not where I thought it was. I had to drive 2 miles to get to the unit from where I rented it. And it`s not as close to where I wanted it. That was very irritating.

BARBARA H on 2/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told that if it fit in the truck then it would fit in the storage unit. This is not true. The two 5X5 units were totally inadequate.

MIKE G on 1/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The monthly rate was rather Expensive, access was poor due to single load bay and single elevator.

JAMES W on 1/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine, some of the other customers made a mess that ended on my items. Price increase always a disincentive, but understandable.

KRISTINA L on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

secure, clean, I`ve stored here TWICE!

DAVID W on 1/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience at this location. Thanks, David Wilkerson

NATHAN M on 1/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tried to charge me after I moved out. Unprofessional at best, seem to be into taking personal chops. Enjoy uhell :D

DAYNA W on 12/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine

ADAM H on 12/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good staff, not the safest area in Mile High

CASEY A on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great- I will most likely keep my storage longer due to great customer service.

NATHAN M on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dig this U-Haul location, right by the stadium, warehouse style building. One thing to be mindful of is going on a day or time before game day streets get clogged. I`m happy with it

Ricardo G on 11/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the service overall.

KRISTIN K on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for taking great care of my stuff.

KRISTIN K on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were wonderful at both Denver and Hartford. The ubox was a perfect way to move cross-country. Thank you!!

TANIA E on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and well maintained!

KRISTIN K on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you Mile High Station for all your help!!! You guys are great to work with.

TRISH G on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the fact that my storage unit was 2 miles away in a different building location was never mentioned to me in either email or phone conversations.I had like 3 phone conversations with ppl about unit.

BROOKE C on 10/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My unit was on the 3rd floor and although I paid for air controlled, the air conditioner was broken during my 3 month rental. It was upwards 120+ temps.

SID J on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience driving a big truck from California to Colorado all went normal and smoothq.

CATHLEEN I on 10/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful. Place kept clean.

HANNAH S on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

ROSALIE M on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

..Cassandra was helpful she went beyond my expectations as an employee. She was patient and attentive. When we found a unit Brian was very helpful getting my stuff in

CHARLENE B on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very tired and ornery when I arrived at the location and the staff was able to accommodate my request and was very friendly. I`m very pleased with the outcome of my move.

ROBERT S on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We did not end up using the storage. The manager was extremely helpful. Unit was indoors, didn`t think to ask first and it wouldn`t have met my time schedule.

CATHERINE M on 10/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Minor issues: 1 always a scavenger hunt when it came to locating a cart, and 2unable to locate broom and dust pan to sweep out unit when empty.

ROBIN S on 10/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

With 200 characters, I cannot say all that I want. Instead, know that I will never use Uhaul ever again. No matter where I move. There must be someone better because you`re just awful.

Lyndsay K on 10/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I experienced issues with the arrival of my Ubox at the final locationNJ and the Denver location contacted me to try and help the situation. It was very much appreciated.

SARAH T on 9/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The elevator was out of order on two days when I was loading into two different units.

DAVID H on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility. Great customer service.

Nils E on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard and his staff at the Mile High UHaul were incredibly helpful and accomodating in every way possible.

MCKENNA W on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is my storage provider of choice!

CAMERON J on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

JOHN A on 8/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just didn`t seem as nice and upscale as other UHAUL and other storage facilities as well.

Khyrsten T on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Moving is always stressful, but thanks to Richard, I was able to get all of the help I could need. I was easily able to contact him and got exceptional customer service.

JONATHAN C on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The girls name was cassandra at the lower colfax store in denver she called me was threatening me that she needed my unit and she was rude. Please contact me 303 9607669

JONATHAN C on 8/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The girls name was cassandra at the lower colfax store in denver she called me and told me I had to move out of my unit. She was rude and unprofessional

CHRISTOPHER H on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine except that I think it was a little overpriced

JOHN W on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard, Juan, and Garrison were extremely helpful and courteous

BRITTA B on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had to leave work early to get to the storage unit, so later hours would have bee better for us. The staff at the store were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

ASHLEY M on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Card entry system not functioning, but staff was very helpful several times directing how to use a code.

JONATHAN D on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was the best! I`ve have seen in, anywhere in years...

MARTIN B on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and nice. The lady, I forget her name, was the most helpful and knew what she was talking about. Thanks.

MARINA D on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a storage unit for an immediate temporary fix with my new move and the service here was awesome it really took some stress out of moving i only wish you were closer to my home

ALISHA S on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1.DON`T RENT STORAGE HERE.2.Everyone we talked to had problems ranging from paying for 24 access not getting it- total run around.3.Tried to put me into more 3 units locked by them

ASHLEY M on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security card access was broken. I would imagine the use of a general access code reduces the overall security of the site.

CASSANDRA W on 6/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Suggest better 1800uhaul customer service! Shouldn`t be acceptable to double bill then pass customer on to rude rep who told me to keep calling back after I`ve already called multiple times.

REBECCA B on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chazz went above and beyond to find us the next size up storage unit.. Cassandra was extremely patient with me on the phone as I had to change my reservation twice ..

JONATHAN B on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only concern! At the 3425 Lipan street storage unit.. Was not able to access accordingly. Sale clerk at U-Haul replace security access card, hopefully it works.. Thanks again.. U-Haul!

XAVIER F on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location, friendly staff, easy account setup.

MARTIN F on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was going to write a useful column, but I`m not being told how many characters over I am. SO forget it.

RENEE J on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

people were friendly and helpful

CHARLES D on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility appeared secure and well kept.

ROSE L on 4/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cassandra GomezTrujillo Top notch employee. Works efficiently and timely. Very considerate as well. Glad to hear that you are going to keep an individual on site during the day.

BETH M on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a v w Ryan long trip. Mile high made a last problem disappear and relieved part of our stress in a very professional and kindly manner

SUE W on 3/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. More so than at any other prior storage experience and I have moved a lot!

MOZELLE J on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first and hopefully last long distance move.However,the excellent service I received by all of the staff, gave me peace of mind.

TANNER L on 3/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Little confusion between U haul sites on drop off and pick up locations but we finally worked it all out. Tks

PHIL E on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this U-Haul are friendly, professional and have a great sense of humor. They provided me with the perfect storage room. Thank you U-Haul!

JENNIFER S on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the initial, ongoing, and final service. This facility ensured that the customer was happy and informed! Thanks!!

JESSICA M on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very convenient and the free month of storage was exactly what we needed. I will definitely be using these services next time we move.

CHARLA J on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was were all very helpful and friendly. Didn`t care for the way the elevator door operated but we made it work.

ELAINE C on 3/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever due to Uhaul`s inability to deliver confirmed services. Then blamed by employee for her own incompetence. 5th move with Uhaul and the last one thanks to such negligence.

JOEL B on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service! I was truly impressed. Thank you!

TERI S on 2/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor hours and incompetent staff. The were consistently unable to set up EFT, causing annoying missed payment calls.

TANNER L on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never rented storages me this before but this place is awesome for my first experience. Only thing they could have done better was unload our truck and arrange the storage locker... Lol. Tks

JAMES W on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was fine

SALLY R on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice crew. Chazz even was nice enough to back my trailer into the bay!!!

DAVID H on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

24 hour access would make it perfect.

Cole A on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Denver staff were awesome. Friendly and helpful.

MARY C on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Sam, on staff, was awesome. Very helpful.

Brett K on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everytime I called customer service they had issues with the system which limited the extent to which they could help me

JEFFREY P on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provided excellent customer service. Very helpful when we arrived from Indiana with my daughter`s belongings.

JOHN P on 10/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Using this facility was a complete disaster. Terrible parking. Restrictive hours I requested 24 hour access, too. Useless staff. Disorganized facility with major access problems.

LISA A on 10/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not have any issues with this facility until they decided to require a key to access and remove staff WITHOUT telling a single customer.

RONNIE M on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very acommmating

PIA L on 9/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You advertise the 5x15x8 units as sufficient for a 1200 sqft home. That was incorrect. My 1000 sqft one bedroom apartment did not fit!

LISA M on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called to notify the office of my move out and then received a rent due notice a couple of days later. Price, location and features changed from reservation to check in. Office seems unorganized.

MEGAN F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was horrible and had poor customer service skills. Some of the worst service I have ever had.

ROBYN A on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like better access hours. The staff was very, very nice but long lines were a bummer.

LANI KELIA G on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No place to park. That`s the only reason for not recommending.

ANTHONY D on 8/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff was difficult to talk to and generally unfriendly and unprofessional.

BRAD B on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The horrible customer service I experienced cannot be explained in 200 characters. If you truly want valuable feedback you would not limit the number of character to be used.

RONNIE M on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and convient

ERIC L on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

units are 1 layer of drywall have a chicken wire ceiling.The access points are open 2the public who can walk in to the units.there is CCTV but the staff is too busy with customers to monitor.

Greg N on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were nice but there were multiple failures on the procedure. We had no idea we needed a wrench to open the box, the checkout took a long time, they pulled out the wrong box, etc.

ANTHONY D on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful experience with customer service, sales, and individuals @ location. Unlikely to recommend U-Haul to other people because of this.

YOLANDA F on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the customer service

HEIDI G on 5/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Issues from the start. Hours posted were incorrect. Wasn`t notified to changes or sent an access card. Couldn`t get staff on the phone and they were rude and uncooperative.

CHRISTIE B on 5/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility, I used to chain link unit, was able to pack it to the top and fit more than a regular unit.

JAMES C on 5/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No longer anyone at front office to help. New key card access is not user friendly! Items are piling up in main hallways as no one is there to maintain. Cost is high. I would no longer recommend.

JERILYN W on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

MIKI W on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no communication regarding the switch to the remote location as I required staff assistance

JOHN P on 5/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wanted 24 hour access and to drop off a truck on site. I got neither. My storage unit`s 2 miles away, only accessible until 5 pm. No parking for an hour. Terrible experience.

MARK S on 5/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation on-line only to find out that there was many additional charges. Mandatory insurance, after hours charge of $10!, and you have to have a certain lock. additional 30%

KATIE D on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n

LAURA S on 4/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The UBox took 10 days longer than expected and my movers had to go to the Uhaul location three times in order for it to be ready. Uhaul gave movers an incorrect location.

NATIONAL C on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

!!!!

COLLEEN K on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Besides the fact that the trucks get bad gas mileage, everything else about U Haul is top notch. Will definitely use them for my next move.

BRENDA S on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT!

DANNY P on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason was excellent. Staff was on point and friendly, I will certainly let me friends in the area know this is the Uhaul to go to! Great staff all around.

KAREN C on 3/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the site always clean, easy access. The only thing is that railing on the loading dock is completely in the WAY! it prevents easy rolling of items onto a truck.

DIANE L on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful until the day I moved out. She followed us around, citing rules and regulations. Then we could not find her anywhere after we finished.

CRAIG R on 2/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First off, the problem with my UBox were caused by the location it was shipped from in NH, so not this location`s fault.

JUDI J on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All my things were secure and once I forgot to lock my unit. Uhaul let me know and also watched everything until I could come to lock it properly..

ADAM H on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager Jason was very helpful

GABRIELLE P on 1/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Renting here was just tops.

SETH N on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff at this facility. They offered to back my rental truck into the narrow loading bay.

CRISSY H on 1/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with the Uhaul store on W. Lower Colfax was superb. Jason and his team were extremely helpful. The ubox delivery time-frame: not so good. But I realize out of the Uhaul stores control.

GREG D on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even in the snow and cold the lady working in the lot was cheerful and friendly. makes a big difference :

ROBIN R on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front desk nice and helpful but did not seem to understand or be able to access their own systems. More training needed.

STEVEN C on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every staff person was helpful and courteous. The facility, including the bathrooms, was always clean. I was extremely pleased.

SEAN F on 1/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Roof leaks appear to be a concer

CHRISTIE B on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

CHARLES K on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean, with helpful staff, and easy access by loading dock and elevators. There`s always plenty of carts available for use.

STEVEN C on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful. I wish I could remember the young lady`s name, because she couldn`t have been more friendly and helpful. Thank you!

ZACHARY W on 12/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to have gotten storage unit I had requested at a cheaper rate and was confirmed 2 times. Also was supposed to be a first floor unit. Ended up on 2nd floor.

PAM H on 12/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies and gentlemen are always super nice and efficient!

EDWARD K on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amanda and Erica were very friendly and accommodating. They always had a smile and positive persona.

GENE M on 11/17/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You didn`t let me know that the 2 box trailer I rented at mile high was not a standard elsewhere. This resulted in serious heartburn and major problems the day of my move.

SHELA S on 11/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

From the beginning, the reservations were not good. I was placed in a very dark corner of the facility, and treated rudely by the staff.

KHADIJA Q on 11/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the girl who works there is lazy sitting there with fake long nails and has no customer service. When you ask here any question, she is slow to respond and acts like we are bothering her privacy.

MATTHEW S on 11/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!

THOMAS H on 10/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access was good, I only needed the smallest unit, but it does have a beam in the ceiling that makes load in a bit of a challenge when stacking

LATNWA W on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful when I moved in and out of the facility. Great customer service.

CASEY E on 10/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

courteous

AARON N on 10/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

CHRISTOPHER T on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our storage unit was right by the loading dock, so it was damaged from the outside from trucks backing into our unit, pushing the door in about 4 inches and dented the wall as well.

JOEY D on 9/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I cannot keep my disdain for my uhaul experience in under 200 words. 10`x10` storage unit with a 5` tall door?? GENIUS AT IT`S FINEST

EDWARD K on 9/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amanda and her sister were very accommodating. I do not believe that I was told that I would have to return the truck and car hauler to a different location. Very inconvenient and inconsiderate.

CHANCE L on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome, would use again

KATHY D on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accomodating and understanding to my incraesing needs

KERRY M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. The load and unload area was on the street, and if traffic was bad, would have created an issue. Was sent to Lakewood to drop off trailer.

JOAN B on 8/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the facility in every way. Thanks

GABRIEL R on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was unable to close my account because I missed it by a day. So I was charged for an extra month and unable to close the account until paid.

HALIE N on 8/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was ok. Nothing more than I expected. Wish there were rat traps in the unit

BETH M on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the Ubox and all the different options provided for moving it and storage. Thank you!

NATHAN B on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Door and latches should have been in better condition

CHELSEA S on 8/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving can be stressful, but my experience at the 2000 W Lower Colfax storage unit was not. Please recognize the staff for their excellent service and well-maintained facility.

JOSHUA B on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associates were friendly and helpful, particularly in the shipping yard. She helped with directions, explained the unpacking process well, and shared a laugh. Thanks.

DANIEL S on 8/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was very unhelpful and seemingly disengaged.

DAVID A on 8/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This particular location is great. The Uhaul shipping experience, however, was really bad. Need more communication with customers and hold your shippers accountable to delivery timelines.

JESSICA A on 8/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator was broken upon moving in. 24 hour access is preferred. Also, the rent went up within 2 months of use coincidence or not, it was an unpleasant surprise.

BETH M on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and helpful. Thank you!

JESSICA M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called a day beforehand to have my Ubox ready. I showed up early to make sure my ubox was ready for the movers to unload. It took 45 minutes to get my ubox down.

JON F on 8/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extended hours would be helpful, and having them without needing to request in advance is preferred. I understand the security concern, though this is beneficial.

JOAN C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and extremely helpful. It`s the online booking that I had a problem with.

GREG G on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and professional staff. A great experience and will use again if I ever move again.

LISA B on 7/25/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There are two locations called Mile High Station and they don`t currently have 24-hour access. These issues were not resolved to my satisfaction.

ALLISON W on 7/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience but the hours were inconvienent for the facility being downtown Denver

ERIC B on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

LARKIN T on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box arrived a week past the estimated day for no apparent reason with many of its contents crushed or damaged or inexplicably dirty. Never again.

ADREA M on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nicely run storage facility. The staff was always very helpful. A special thank you to Erica who helped me and went over and above expectations on my moving day.

CHELSEA S on 6/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! The only critique I have is that the unloading area was very difficult to back into with a trailer due to location of the door and set up of the surrounding area.

KEITH B on 6/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved 10x10 arrived with stuff to see it was split into two separate units, one with a huge pole going through it and chicken wire for a roof. SONYA didn`t care and was rude

CHRISTINE H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to get a free mth but was given a 7x10 for a 20’ truck which would not fit everything so had to rent a 2nd unit. They didn’t have my reservation-U-Haul and this place don’t communicate.

RICHARD G on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice clean well-lit facility. a little hard to get to, but that`s not a big deal.

KHOA T on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly, great service!

WAYNE D on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

KENDALL P on 6/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Elevator out for 2 weeks,couldnt move out.No word from mgr after 2 staff said he would call.Locked out of our space for nonpayment,mgr gave us an extra week for free bc of elevator.Headaches.

TRACI H on 6/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The extended hours should not cost extra. The manager, sam gray, is friendly, helpful, and accomodating.

JOSEPH W on 6/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Will NEVER use U Haul again and will tell as many people as humanly possible about how you treat your clients.

ELIZABETH F on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great helpful staff!

JOSEPH B on 5/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

KEITH C on 5/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only issue was the fact that I has to call multiple times for a smaller unit, which was never available. Please implement a waiting list at your facility. Thanks, Keith

KAREN F on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Impressive customer service from all I dealt with. Thank you.

AMY S on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was painless and very affordable.

MEGHAN H on 5/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a terrible experience with Uhaul in Chicago but the employees at Denver/colfax renewed my faith in Uhaul as a business. Efficient and knowledgeable.

TIFFANY A on 4/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your staff certainly assisted in turning around an awful expirence the uhual customer service provided.the mis-information of the service providers caused my move to extend to a second day.

REBECCA A on 4/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great

KATHRYN L on 4/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never again. while some staff were friendly, few returned calls, promised actions rarely done. some staff very rude. ubox o-due, left hand never kenw what right was doing. altogether awful.

SANJEEV C on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is great!

COURTNEY G on 4/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Told my 1 bdrm apt w/20-30 boxes would fit in 1 ubox. 10 boxes left. Man retrieving lost control: rolled before hitting a car. Cust serv sd reimburse shipment, haven’t. Told 1st mos storage free, not

BLAIR F on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

LISA L on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall the experience was very good, just wish they were open later during the week.

RACHEL J on 3/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Devon helped me select my storage unit, review my contract, and set up automatic bill pay. He was friendly and efficient.

BRYNN S on 3/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box had broken hitches

ELESHA J on 3/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving cross country is not an easy task but the gentlemen at the Mile High Station were very helpful, respectful and professional. Thank you guys, your represent Colorado well!!!!

WILLIAM F on 2/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff.

HOLLY G on 1/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was as explained and expected. Ours was a student move was from San Diego to Denver - better than driving ourselves with a trailer!

PATRICK G on 1/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When making the reservation we were told that we would get the first month free. When we arrived we were charged over $100 for the first month.

SANDRA L on 1/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Driver was great!

GREG C on 1/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice polite

JOSEF R on 1/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

well organized and serviced

ANDREW E on 12/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone associated with my UHaul boxes moving me has been positive. I enjoyed working with and completing my move with everyone I dealt with.

STEVEN M on 12/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It`s absolutely ridiculous to be charged for 25 days of the months rent when the storage unit is unused by me. This should be prorated.

JENNIFER L on 12/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, very fast service.

MICHAEL M on 12/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Having to pay extra for extended hours access to my storage unit is ridiculous. And the fact that you can`t move in past 7 pm. I`m busy, don`t have time to take off a whole day to move stuff.

DAWN C on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the location is convenient, it is a problem trying to get there when the Broncos are playing. We won`t making that mistake again.

ALLISON C on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendy, great follow up, clean, on time. Only complaint was being charged a tailer use. My last U-box did not require it. This was an additional fee.

DEBORAH H on 11/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the nice staff

DIANN L on 11/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

SARAH S on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didnt apply my active duty military discount as they said they would.

STEPHANIE G on 11/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and helpful, eases moving stress! Thanks!

ANDREA V on 10/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The management made the experience easy

DOUG C on 10/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super! They were helpful and friendly.

STEVEN M on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here are very accommodating and helpful.

MICHAEL B on 9/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and helpful. They worked quickly to get me on the road.

NOEL G on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed my experiences with Mile High Station. The only criticism would be the fairly long wait to speak with a rep. But I know how busy it can get there.

ROSE L on 9/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff and storage facility

MICHAEL B on 9/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating. I took a little longer to move everything into my storage space, and they stayed open a little late so I could finish. Very much appreciated.

ALEX B on 9/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive and would have appreciated longer hours open.

KATHLEEN K on 9/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed when the facility closed early at 3PM on Sunday, when it was clearly posted in at least two places that it was open until 5.

KRISTINE R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit was difficult to get to. The elevator was broken when I had to move out and didn`t find out until I got there. Staircases are very narrow. staff very helpful and willing to accomodate

DANIEL M on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had some frustrating problems with the freight elevator not working properly. I reported the problems to the manager.

TRISHA C on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as I expected. I was very satisfied.

DENNIS B on 9/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Central phone service not wholly accurate. Or at least consistent with this location`s practices.

JOHN C on 8/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service Will return again

ROBERT E on 8/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Definitely would do business again.

JOSH L on 8/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Made reservations - was told wrong address - Directed to proper facility - assigned unit but wasnt made aware that they were closing in 3 hrs - told 30 min before closing that they were closing

PAUL D on 8/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great price. The place needs smoother floors for the carts. Some asshole decided to paint the interior with a paint sprayer. All my stuff was covered with a layer of smelly paint dust.

STEPHANIE R on 8/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sonia was great, thanx sonia for all your help!!!!!

EVAN A on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst experience I`ve ever had with a company. Not just this particular location, the customer service was dreadful as well. I will never recommend nor use U-Haul storage again.

MATTHEW G on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a car tow trailer in Illinois, dropped it off in Denver and rented a storage unit. The whole process was a great experience

KRISTEN G on 8/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The boxes were smaller than advertised and the door of one of my boxes fell completely off.

MELISSA B on 8/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We got a free month with our trailer rental and were very pleased with the storage unit! It was huge! The unit property were very clean, and the all of your staff were wonderful and friendly!

ELIZABETH T on 8/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, I have been very disappointed in the customer service.

KRISTEN G on 7/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Each box had a different door-locking system and the door on my box completely fell off, the hinge came off of the door and we had to screw it into place.

CHRISTIAN T on 7/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe extend the office hours opened to access boxes

TERI H on 7/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The level of service is poor. My experience is that it takes a long time to purchase anything. I would not recommend this uhaul store.

AMY C on 7/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online reservation allowed me to schedule delivery of my UBox however after calling I discovered the box could not be delivered it had to be picked up.

ROBYN B on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful! Storage areas are very clean-location was very convenient for us.

TIFFANY V on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints! Very clean and very friendly staff!

RYAN F on 7/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First time renting a storage unit. Would like to see bi-weekly rates. I only needed it for a week but paid for a month. Great space nice facility!

ASHLIN C. C on 6/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Extended weekend hours would have been more convenient, on occasion.

LORRY W on 6/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sam was efficient, thorough, and professional yet compassionate....was very impressed. This will be the only location I work with.

DARA W on 6/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was always helpful and pleasant

JON G on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The small staff was sometimes overloaded when things got busy it was busy both when I dropped off and picked up my stuff from the unit. Getting boxes in and out was inconvenient if it was crowded.

URI T on 5/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy was amazing hitching my ubox. The staff at the counter were also wonderful.

MICAL G on 5/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In my time of need they where to help me

JEFF Z on 5/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until it came time for transaction. The cashier messed up 3 times and then asked me to come back later to fix it.

CARLA W on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALL employees ROCKED!!!

KAREN L on 4/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great sense of customer service.

NANCY S on 4/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

VERY HARD TO FIND LOC. Called for directions got Cust Care Cntr-NO HELP. After hours access card took 30 mins to program. BAD EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND other than a kind/patient on-site staff.

CARLA W on 4/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great!!

NICCOLE M on 4/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I tried to write what went wrong but apparantly I cannot. I will never recommend U-haul to friends and will never use it again!

SAM G on 3/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You would be cray to store any where else!

CHARLES G on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff!!!!!

JENNY C on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service, nice bathrooms. Storage unit was just barely big enough and I wasn`t sure how to access it 24hrs a day, even though it said I was supposed to be able to, but overall, a good experience.

AARON F on 2/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wall in unit is crumbling covering all my items in dust. Storage area was always freezing. Holes in concrete floor made moving difficult.

SARAH G on 2/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that the refinishing of the floors during my lease left my belongings covered in saw dust and smelling like varnish.

JOHN P on 2/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service!

CATHRYN M on 2/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not very well temperature controlled and it is not in a good location.

KEITH C on 1/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New guy needs more training.

CINDY R on 1/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul and U-Box were great in helping me move my box from Boston, to Knoxville, then to Denver. The timing was excellent and I couldn`t have asked for better service.

ERIN ELIZABETH H on 1/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My favorite feature is the automated billing to my credit card. I do not live in the same state so this easy solution gave me piece of mind my property would be secure.

CAROLYN C on 1/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

both uhaul facilities in california and denver were great

PETER C on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt and the moving experience was pleasant.

CHARLA J on 12/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly staff. Access to doors and loading areas was awkward and not terrific but for location it was decent.

DANIEL B on 12/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues

PAIGE T on 12/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a unit on the first floor. There was a mesh ceiling over unit. My belongings had a large amount of dust soot over them. Thats my only complaint in entire rental experience.

JOAN B on 12/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful. I rented a storage unit and it was all very easy and the unit is exactly what I need.

MICHELLE B on 11/19/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was broken furniture left in the Ubox when I arrived!

ALBERT W on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility are outstanding!

MARC S F on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Al around, a very positive experience. The guys behind the counter were friendly, engaging, and competent. Great job, U-Haul!

NICHOLAS H on 11/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely everyone at the mile high station u-haul facility was incredibly helpful. Particularly, Sam, Sam, Ron, and Gaby were wonderful to work with

RYAN D on 10/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had several items damaged during transit. Glass would make sense, but when two 600 pound ratchet straps isn`t enough to hold things in place, that involved some rough jolting.

JASON D on 10/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

after making a 1st floor storage unit reservation, when we arrived we were given a 2nd floor spot. many extra hours were spent just loading/unloading. very disappointed.

JAMES D on 10/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only displeasure is that the CSA`s don`t know how much storage space is needed approx to unload a certain sized truck. I was told 1 size locker for a 17foot truck, but it took 2 lockers.

MIKE S on 10/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Floor could be a bit cleaner, but overall in good shape. The free month with a one-way rental is a great deal.

LAURA P on 9/20/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

staff very friendly, but was disappointed that although the unit was listed as climate controlled it was still over 90 degrees during the summer

MEGAN H on 9/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a really good experience en general

CYNTHIA S on 9/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Associate were absolutely wonderful but the facility is difficult and unsafe to access. Only one loading area. The elevator can only be used by one party at a time. Stairs were horrid.

PARALEE W on 9/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Went in upset with service and left very happy customers thanks to professional and fast attention from managers. Wish I could write more than 200 characters.

KIM W on 9/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The cleaning lady had the key to my storage unit, so that took another half hour. The moving crew paid by the hour, and I, just waited.

JEFFREY Z on 9/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gut

LAURA P on 8/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful and the location was secure. However the climate controlled second floor was still over 90 degrees in August.

ERIN L on 8/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking for loading and unloading is inadequate...you basically have to use one lane of a 4 lane undivided road to unload a truck.

STACEY B on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very convenient location and the storage area was nice and clean.

NEIL W on 7/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My distaste for uhaul goes far beyond what can be expressed in 200 characters. Staff generally as helpful as they can be, just start ANSWERING YOUR PHONE!

PAUL L on 7/19/2011