U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

Share |

Address

2000 W Lower Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80204

(303) 534-6072

(@ Zuni North of 14th St)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Mile High Station

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

WILLIAM B. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The front desk guy seemed to be in a rush, but no real issus

Martin D. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better signage. The service was extremely good. It was friendly helpful and efficient.

VICTORIA K. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental pick-up was easy and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend using this location :)

grady p. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am not sure how the bids work for trailer contracts, but I was located in the suburbs of Arvada, CO and told the dispatch person or whomever when I called in I wanted to go to a close location. There are 3 U-haul locations that surrounded where I was staying, yet I was told I had to drive 30mins into the city with busy streets in order to pick up this trailer. Incredibly inconvenient. I also instructed them that I was a first time tower, and there could have been a few things told to me that were not: 1. When the trailer is empty, it will rattle, shake and bounce like crazy, but not to worry...Or something. It was so noisy I pulled over twice to make sure everything was ok. 2. Ask me at checkout if I have a "Red" plug attachment to make the trailer lights work from the vehicle. This doubled the time I was at the location, because I had to go back inside with my child in tow to make another purchase. 3. Also, as a business with desire to increase sales each year, attempt to upsell me something other than storage space. I was moving out of state and in no need of a storage unit, but I did pick up a lock and bungee cords on my own. - This is a simple profit maximizer that a good business should be trying to sell to every customer. Otherwise, it worked out fine. Trailer held everything, and I'll use you guys again.

Rick W. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When i mapped uhaul places in Denver it showed many that have been closed. The location above was my fourth place to visit. One was closed earlier than it posted on the sign.

Matthew H. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems to me you need to tighten up your reservation system. There should have been no question as to what I was getting. Next time I make a reservation, I can't be confident that I'm going to pay what I expected to pay. That's a problem for you.

John B. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. All staff were courteous and very helpful.

Jeffrey S. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was not made aware of tax on my rental until my return which added over $50 to my total charge.

krystal h. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Male associate was unfriendly ...it just seemed like he didn't value our business... On the plus side the female that helped us check the truck was very friendly and eager to help us!

Joel R. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff at the lower Colfax Ave office were professional and very helpful.

CHAD C. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard and Team are excellent. Always friendly and incredibly accommodating...keep up the great work!

Lauren B. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They graciously moved the location from the OTHER W. Colfax address. I went to the wrong Uhaul:) Lauren

Christina P. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a van - there was questionable liquid on the mat. Not good for our furniture.

Stephen W. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $31 for "cleaning ". We had one houseplant spill in the back of the truck and swept it out ourselves. But we were still charged without reason. And the amount was higher than our rental fee

behrouz h. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van needed a wash really badly, staff was friendly, and things went very smoothly.

SARA S. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went 1.5 miles over and was 30 minutes late to return with no extra charges beyond the mileage. Over all great experience- just make sure NOT to rent from this location during a Bronco game.

barb c. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

require gas tank to be full on return

Sarah G. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nicholas was really helpful and made the experience great!

Andrew J. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and quick

Kayla B. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and smooth transactions. The only complaint is the cab smelled (like someone may have smoked?)

Andy S. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff! Had us hooked up and out the door quickly, friendly guys -- even told us to wait for a bit to see the Denver Broncos bus drive by on the way to the game.

Colette A. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better parking. It was hard to figure out where exactly to park and the main lot was full.

SARAH A. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lovely customer service. Thank you Phillip and Louie for making this uhaul rental a great experience. Thank you!

DARREN D. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. All of the staff very helpful.

Fabien R. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

may be add some lighting in the return parking lot. very nice and knowledgeable staff, that's why we rented from this location again. thank you for asking. you have a great day.

paula v. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great ride enjoyed driving it

Ian S. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy who rang me up and prepared my truck rental was very nice, quick, and efficient! He even took a moment to ensure the mirrors on the truck were properly oriented for me, which I've never had happen before! Very happy with the level of service here! The only reason I didn't rate 'excellent' is because there didn't seem to be any parking at this facility (though I certainly could have overlooked where I could/should have parked).

patrick t. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Told the deposit was refundable definitely was not, trucks alignment was fucked...

Aaron S. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a 17' truck but when I arrived I was given a 15' truck. The site should not have accepted my reservation if the truck was not available, so I was pretty upset about that. However, the staff was very accommodating and that helped to quell my frustration.

Alexis N. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

JOHN F. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Without question this location rates number one in the places I've rented U-Haul Equipment.

Kelsey M. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reserved at a different location and they never called to tell me they moved my location. This location was very courteous though.

John P. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience with this store after being ran around by the store on 2720 santa fe dr. Denver col. I will never pick up from them again. Colfax store yes, but overall was a very bad experience.. was told and called for a trailer one way and when arrived it was rented out not once but twice.. so waisted two round trip 40 mile drives to be told i had to wait again.. not exceptable customer service.. no communication among employees..

Stacy S. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great great customer service

Brennen S. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eric was very helpful and pleasant. We really appreciated how the team here treated us. Thank you!

wendy j. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If a customer puts in too much gas they should get a credit on their next Uhaul

elizabeth s. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy check out and very friendly. Explained everything thoroughly. Told us all we needed to know.

Linda K. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy check in check out. Great customer service with a smile!

Michael H. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This venue helped me hook up my break lights with a pull trailer and although we we're successful I do appreciate the help. I ended up renting a truck and it was so easy and helpful to use. Thank you Uhaul!

Barbara B. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropping off the truck at night was a little scarey.

CRAIG M. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rent 4 Wheel Drive vehicles, especially pick up trucks.

Linda K. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up location is well stocked with a good variety of packing and moving supplies. The guys checking the trucks out and back in are efficient, knowledgeable and courteous - above and beyond!

Audra O. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the easiest UHaul experience that I've ever had. The staff was friendly and very helpful with the motorcycle trailer that I rented. They went out of their way to make the rental experience smooth.

JEREMIAH H. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

David J. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went off without a hitch. Pun intended.

Mathew B. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The W Colfax location is AMAZING!!!! I literally just pulled up to the guy and withing 90 seconds He had the trailer unhitched and I ready to go. He even helped me fix some damadge i had done to one of my headlights before I left. REALLY GREAT crew at W Colfax!!! Originally I was supposed to drop off at Urban Self Storage. But they were TERRIBLE. First, they decided to close their office an hour early with no warning or sign. Then, when I couldn't get into the gate, becuase the gate code for me that was put into the computer hadnt been activated at the gate, I spent 30 minutes on the phone with someone trying to fix it, that couldn't because the contact at the store wasn't answering

Zack S. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't think that my fuel tank was actually full when I picked up the van. The needle was barely on F on the gauge and although I drove only 18 miles, it took nearly 6 gallons of gas to fill the tank before I returned it.

Chelsea M. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I loved that this place was open later than the other UHaul locations in the Denver area. The after-hours drop off was very easy and the price was exactly what I was quoted online. Thanks!

David B. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - everything was great.

Jessica C. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please remember to always supply the customer all the things they order. During my last visit the crew forgot to include the dolly. It would have helped a lot to move boxes from my trailer to the door.

CARLOS V. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The auto transporter had one tire strap broken wasn't long enough to go around the tire

Stephanie O. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was easy, check out was easy, clean, well running truck with wonderful air conditioning. Really positive experience!

Amy H. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service

Aleisha G. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management team was super helpful!

beau s on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t have asked for a better experience. Louie and Cassandra took excellent care of me and recommended the perfect truck and storage units for my needs. Customer service was top notch.

Victoria G. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have been great if the windscreen was cleaned inside and out.

Maureen S. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to find and very easy to drop off. Thanks!!

Ben F. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian at the self storage is great! Went above and beyond, exceeded all expectations.

JAMES N on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We do not have the skill to back-up a trailer. The workers backuped up our trailer when needed. Thanks.

Elisa C. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy and the customer service guy was very friendly and helpful. The truck was perfect for the job.

John M. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Been renting from you guys for the last year and will continue at this location. Good to see Uhaul now has standards for their stores. When I rented from the Lakewood, CO branch in 1999, a bunch of stoner idiots ran the branch and I swore I would never rent from Uhaul again.

Jonathan S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient. Great job!

MARK S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Those guys at that location are TOP NOTCH!

Kelly H. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed by the facility and the staff at this location that I will be telling every one I know renting uhauls to rent one from this location.

mike t. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent trucks several times a month and I always rent from this location because they are friendly, professional and do their best to make the customer happy! I highly recommend Richard and his crew!

jordan p on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

walked in without reservation and manager was able to accommodate my needs quickly.

rene m. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience no problems at all

Stephen M. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over all and pertinent to this location a great experience. HOWEVER. I had my rental transferred to this location after I encountered a very rude gentleman in broomfield, Colorado

John K. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul experience by far. Past uhaul pick ups have been slow and cumbersome. This location was fast, efficient, and friendly. Greatly reviewed and will use them in future when needed.

Joan S. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Nicholas was prompt,polite and helpful. Well done.

Jules S on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and staff were extremely helpful. The staff helped me move some heavy pieces of furniture with me and were very attentive while I was there.

Walker H. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was unorganized. Equipment was broken and damaged- no one checked it prior to my rental

Lee R. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You need more parking for customers.

Kyle M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Compared to my other Uhaul experience for the day, this location was amazing. The employees were helpful and extremely quick.

Tim M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was great. Two other locations in Aurora were, " we don't have that size, so here is a phone number for you to call so you can locate one - poor customer service. Or great if you want your customers doing your work. Just an opinion.

Bryan H. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team, good experience!!

NOE F on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy

Kathryn H. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Rebecca E. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had no issues here. The drop off was very easy and quick.

Christopher H. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I showed up and forgot my keys, so I asked them if I could go get them and if my van would still be there when I got back. They said yes. I got back 30 minutes later just in time to see the last van leave the lot. I ended up having to take a larger vehicle that I did not want. I have used U Haul a lot...but will never use U Haul again. I was lied to and their solution was "just take a bigger one" at the same price.

JOHN G. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys that helped me out were great. They did an outstanding job of customer service.

Chad C. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy

TERESA F on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was always helpful and pleasant. Had fun adding to and taking from the Friends and Family Green Room.

charles g. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

young gal at the check in counter was friendly and patient with us as we changed our reservation many times , location is hard to find but service was above and beyond . will use again

Eric S. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and the huge elevator is great with the abundance of carts.

Kristin Z. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck and teh team at the location were fine. The SERIOUS problem was the scheduling of the truck. Had asked for I70/colorado location. Sched at Yale location. called to change on night before reso. Found they didn't even have the truck I reserved at yale location (would have shhowed up next morning to no truck). They changed me to colfax location which was great. I show at colfax location, hitch up then they tell me they can't give this trailer to me b/c it was for someone else and that they text me to change locations. I checked email and text with them to find yes you tried to chg my location at 9:26 for a 9:30 pickup time???? I pushed to keep trailer already attached to my truck and to change location for the other party that hadn't arrived yet. After much todo they did let me take trailer. But what is up with a scheduling system that needed 3 changes like this??? Seemed very unreliable. In the end all worked out - and I would recommend if scheduling system were improved and dependable.

Jean B. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the easiest, quickest, and best experience we have ever had renting a moving truck, and even any car rentals we have done!

Morwenna B. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your great customer service!

SHAWN C. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Note the van height somewhere that can be easily found. Otherwise it all went very smoothly. Easy to rent a 9' van. It was surprisingly easy to drive and even more surprisingly got good gas mileage.

greg a. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. adequately staffed on a Saturday morning. Louie was knowledgeable and easy to work with. I rarely encounter this kind of (great) service and rarely take the time to respond to these surveys. Keep up the good work!

jeannette m. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy helping us at the desk was rude and had no customer service skills. Short little Latino man. Did not get his name. However, the gentleman who gave us the truck on the lot was very pleasant.

ELISE M. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The street was very busy and has to be crossed many times. A parking lot on-site would be very helpful. Otherwise staff and truck were great!

Caroline F. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone we talked to was friendly and professional and answered all our questions. Next time I move I will definitely use this U-Haul again!

Dan L. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service Team. Very Accomadating.

Amy G. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. The computer system was down but they were still able to help us quickly and efficiently. Everyone was friendly. Will use this location for any future moves.

Philip W. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick, the pickup and drop-off were prompt which was great for moving with a tight time budget. Great job!

Emilia M. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing to do with the location, as all we did was drop the truck off here after hours.

AUSTIN R. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a truck from another company, due to uhaul's website not having what I needed available. Turned out when I went to pick that truck up, the store operator was gone for the day, a half hour before my pickup time...I had to move that day, there was no other option. In a panic I stopped by this location in the hopes they had something, anything, available. The staff was very understanding and were actually able to turn a truck around within a few minutes from a drop off so that I could complete my move that afternoon. This was a huge relief, a lifesaver really, and actually turned out to be a third the price of the original company. I prefer nothing but uhaul for self moves, and after this experience will certainly always make them my first choice

Erik W. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, great service!

Lance L. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a dolly and it was not put in the truck which was a major inconvenience when just two of us were moving. Upon returning the truck I was told" You will have to go to the website to get the credit. We don't do that here. Also, because I was desperate I tried calling "Movinghelp.com" a disaster. Neither help crews responded and only one of the charges for $192.45 has been refunded. I was told you don't handle that either. Why do you offer the service if you don't handle problems?

TIM L. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Windows on the vehicle could have been cleaned prior to use, but the customer service more than made up for it. A representative called me because I was running late and assured me that my truck was waiting for me. Thank you very much. Also the checkin process went very smooth without any problems. I was on my way quite quickly.

Allen R. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was notified that the check engine light was on, but that it hasn't caused any problems. The vehicle turned off on me 5 minutes after I had left the location with the dash saying to immediately service the engine. Unfortunately this was exactly when the location closed so I called roadside assistance. The woman was very helpful and explained that this model had a recall on it and that this happens frequently even though no actual servicing is needed. With that in mind I continued to go move my things just knowing that this malfunction would happen occasionally, which it did, and that I would have to simply restart the van when it does. On the way back to the U-haul location after dropping all of my things off, a man notified me that my tail lights were out, something I was not informed of by the employees either. I feel like these two pieces of information would be important to share when renting out a vehicle, but generally should disqualify a vehicle from being used in the first place.

LARA C on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

Ryan G. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service the vehicles better! Two separate uhauls' and nothing but problems: check engine lights, blown tires, no AC, stranded for 5 hours in the middle of no where while waiting on a service vehicle! It was horrible!

AARON L on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Problem if more than one party is moving in or out, with only one elevator and 2 dollys. Never anyone in the office. One time I showed up and the large sliding door was stuck completely open.

Kristin K. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super-fast, easy check-in process. Friendly staff. Quick drop-off. Thanks for making moving day less painful! ;-)

Robert A. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fully instruct every time on how to use safety chains

Erin A. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew was super helpful and courteous and always has been. I've used this location throughout the years for storage, moving, and supplies, and have friends who also store there currently, rent moving equipment and such and for good reason. Thank you!

Adalina N. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean and will only issue is i was told it will be half tank of gasoline on it and it was almost empty. they gave me credit for it ..

andrea m. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I need to get a copy of my receipt please. Thanks!

Jacquelyn L. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Include all rented materials in truck, some of the things i asked and paid for were not there.

Christian T. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Juan at the alameda and federal location was a pleasure to deal with. Customer service on the phone....not so much. Juan certainly deserves some credit.

Todd C. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crossing the road to get to the lot is a little tricky... but it is what you have available to you. Your crew there is affable. They seem to enjoy working there. They made it easy. Please note that I received conflicting information from the call center ... one person said I could do a drop to get the sale ... the next person told me that I could not drop the trailer. It cost me two more days rental and about 350 miles of extra gas money pulling the trailer. The person that sold the reservation should be dare I say reprimanded for providing misleading information to get the reservation. I would likely have reserved anyway, but she lied to me. Lies are, by far, my biggest pet peeve.

Sarah G. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used the truck to move my mattress and afterwards found a bed bug in my bed.

Dustin S. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff were top notch and very helpful. Great guys.

james k. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your location is difficult to find...providing really explicit directions is helpful.

Arnold C. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

location would not give me a trailer until an alternate phone number was given even though I had a reservation with my credit card and was completely set up through the phone operator, who never told me that this would happen. All information should be gathered and excepted per the reservation phone call so there are no unexpected delays or surprises when picking up, as well as the location should honor the reservation that has been given to them as it's been sent. Other than that, service was quick and friendly

Timothy S H. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very surprised as how easy it was to use your service...I am certainly going to give you the best in any conversations that deal with moving....thank you and thank the Mile Hi U-Haul Station!!!!!

Joyce G. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The cargo van had only 3k miles but smelled like an ashtray! It was awful. Having our furniture smell like cigarette smoke was unacceptable. U-Haul should charge a fee to customers who smoke in their vehicles because it creates a very bad experience for subsequent customers. No one wants to drive a van or truck and come out smelling like a chain smoker. I told the U-Haul checkout person about the experience and he didn't seem to care or offer me a discount for future rentals. The workers should be more mindful of their vehicles and also the reputation of U-Haul.

Graham G. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went really well. The only thing to mention is a really long hold time when I called in to speak with someone about extending the rental period. That worked out just fine, but I was on the phone for a lot longer than it seemed necessary for such a conversation. But still a friendly and helpful experience so not really a complaint.

thomas l. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seriously ... I think you need to explain a bit more about the truck. Nobody told me the high of the truck, how to back up truck & trailer, the speed limit of 55 mph, how to load the truck, ... Seriously if I had not fully read the booklet, I would have made a ton of mistakes.

Bryan A. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys at this location were very helpful and flexible in addressing my needs.

VERN M. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing very personable, fast in and out. Quick check in too.

brian a. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys that were there when i returned the truck were rude and inconsiderate. ..did not really care about much...made me feel like i was putting them out of their way...i only rented from here cause it was close to the job i needed done...i wont be back

Janet R. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our check in took less than 5 min with a very helpful genuinely nice guy. Best customer experience I've had in a very long time. Thank you.

pierre a. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

gas level had to be changed and was written with ink pen. I had trouble had the drop off location and I had to argue to not be charged extra even if I dropped the truck with exactly the same fuel level as I picked up the truck from Denver

Terry K. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful people

Megan H. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is excellent!! As soon as we pulled in and got out the cleaning crew went to work! Everyone (both outside and in the office) was very friendly and efficient!

John M. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The control for the side mirrors was broken and made it difficult to see blind spots. When I returned the truck in the evening during closing, I left a note explaining this and asked that my $4.00 gas fee be waived. It was not. Lame!

JOHN M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl at the counter was so fast checking us out.. and the guy outside was friendly. Quick and easy

Patrick B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free doughnuts and coffee!

larry l. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always positive and friendly employees Will continue to do business with them

Matthew B. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did not enter the store, dropped off equipment outside so cannot comment on cleanliness. Staff was very helpful on both interactions and had us taken care of both days within minutes. Their drop off staff is a well oiled machine. They were ready for us as soon as we pulled into the lot and had everything done in 5 minutes.

MariaFrancisca Z. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was wonderful and super helpful! You guys are awesome!thank you for all your hard work

Michael P. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Area was deserted. Very difficult to find. Google directed us to location a quarter mile away.

Cory G. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fantastic

EDWIN J on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was great. Dock at 3425 Lipan St. was awkward to get into.

Arthur M. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was warmed welcomed, people were nice. The car was dirty, but ok to pick up dirty stuff. The location is average because if you go using public transportation you will have to walk a lot. Thank you for the guys over there, they were quick, helpful and kind.

LARA C on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Doreen M. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience!!

Lauren G. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More customer parking would be great. Also, clearer sign for parking.

Vickie H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The 15' uhaul would not go above 15 mph and brought it back. They said truck was fine. We took it the engine would rev when you hit the breaks and got progressively worse during the day. The truck was also not in good condition. When we returned it they said they were taking it to the shop and knew it was acting funny. Probably should not be letting people drive uhauls that don't work.

Tricia W. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressively fast and easy! Thanks!

Richie W. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast

ASHLEY W. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. This store made my move easy - they were helpful and genuinely nice. It was a great experience. They were patient with me when I had to change times due to a baseball game downtown in my neighborhood. They were wonderful.

SARAH B. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Working with this team was extremely easy. I was very pleased with the customer service I received and would definitely work with you folks again. Thank you!!

Matthew C. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rented from this location twice in one week. Everything went so smoothly, equipment worked great and there were no surprises, which is exactly what one wants on moving day. The manager checked us out and was very nice and helpful as well.

Ryan K. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was INCREDIBLY friendly and fun. They were very thorough with everything and provided a clean and well-maintained vehicle for my move. I couldn't have possibly had a better experience!!!

Scott B. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all the help, the service was great. I called multiple times to work out my reservation for my needs, and every time I called I received fantastic customer service. When I picked up and dropped off, the staff was very helpful.

Matthew C. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy reservation, quick pick up and very nice employees. The best uhaul experience I've had!

Barry A. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment wasn't available at location I requested & was directed to another location. This may have to been due to an earlier then anticipated pick-up. For people that aren't familiar with the area or lacking a GPS it could present difficulty.

Adam O. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

Dhumrong I. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

SCOTT J on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall

Kristen C. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The local office where I picked up my trailer was great. Later on, I had questions about the after-hours return. I called the local phone number on my service contract, but rather than being able to talk to the local office where I picked up my trailer, I had to talk to a phone bank rep, who couldn't answer my simple question, transferred me to another phone bank rep, who didn't leave me any more confident in knowing how to return my equipment than before I called. I called back at the time that I was returning the equipment to confirm I was doing it correctly, and I still wasn't able to get a definitive answer from the customer service representative, and left the lot hoping that I did it right and wouldn't be charged extra. Uhaul Customer Service Phone Representatives are clearly not trained in phone customer service, product knowledge or service knowledge. If I rent from Uhaul again, I will make sure I get a way to contact the local office rather than deal with the phone reps who are unprofessional and clearly unable to help.

kristin f. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage unit associated with this location had a broken elevator. Manager argued with me that it wasn't broken, no offer to fix, no offer of refund. Don't store or rent here!!!

Hugh D. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Sorry but the area downtown where it's located is a blue balled bitch to get to and especially to get out of with a truck. Not the stores fault just the way the city is.

rachel b. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, everything went smoothly, good customer service, good price

Barry D. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys are all pro! thank you!

robert l. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Louie did a great job. He is an asset to your company.

Neil H. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire rental process was very smooth, couldn't have been more pleasant.

Julie M. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good customer service. The door of our truck was dented in on our rental and did not close in a flush manner. We were not provided with all 12 furniture blankets that we ordered, but customer service was nice and refunded us.

Mark S. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Probably the best U-Haul experience I ever had. That dates back dozens of times to 1976.

JOHN F. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place always has great equipment and wonderful people. I've said before this is a great U-Haul depot. My advice to people who live in Denver - go to this location, they're great.

MEGHAN B. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast, super easy and hassle free! Which is all you can hope for while moving!

mike t. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent trucks regularly and love this store; their staff is efficient, friendly, excellent! Kudos!

herman J. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told my rate was $18.95 day. I was called on days after booking my reservation, and told there was no actual cargo van at that location. This required me to drive 45 minutes (each way) to pick up and drop off. Then, I was told that although the reservation said 7pm pickup, that the office closed at 6pm, so no one would be there. I switched my schedule to pick up early, and was also told it would only be a 2-day rental from 5pm-Friday, to 7pm Sunday. I was also told the same thing when I picked up, but yet I was billed 3-days. I also paid for the $20 extended insurance online, but paid $30 at the UHaul office. I called 6/13 to discuss this, and someone was IM-ing the call center rep stating they would call me back, yet no one called me at all. The guys that hooked up the cargo trailer were very helpful, but I don't like to be lied to about pricing. I may have to dispute the charge.

Jacob H. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Provide information about night drop off to the customer at time of pick up.

ELIZABETH L. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The first truck wasn't very clean, but acceptable. We had to come back for a larger truck, and the CSR said it would be 3 hours, she called back an hour later with a ready truck. THey took care of us pronto! the new truck was clean and the lot attendants were actually busy cleaning as we did the paper work. Then I left my cell phone in the first truck and the repair station called me 3 days later finding the phone, and using my call list to locate me!! I got my phone back!! And when I tried to tip the office manager, she refused! Great service I was pleasantly impressed! So was my jar-head brother who is typically skeptical. Thank you-

Stephen d. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I checked in online and had the truck in less than 10 minutes. Very efficient customer experience.

JOESPH J on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard is on the man, he has genuin concern for his shop and staff.

Steven A. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding staff! Even though the hand held computer wasn't working properly I was done with drop off in less than five minutes.

CARLOS H. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service

Jordan D. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great people at this location.

JOHN F. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much to add, just that I've used this location a number of times and have always had excellent service. I use U-Haul even though there are less expensive alternatives for the reliability and great service.

TODD W on 6/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you nice

rhonda s. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Na

Gary G. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great from check out to check back, including personnel.

Anthony G. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience; couldn't initial find the location but with a phone call to the office, I got directions from them. Good check out experience...quick and accurate. Cargo van was newer and nice.

Susan T. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I returned the truck, someone read or wrote the mileage incorrectly. I was charged for an extra 55 miles over the 20 I actually traveled. I had to suggest to the woman at the counter that someone recheck the mileage. When she confirmed it was not as recorded, she said over the radio, "What do I do?" Someone else had to come inside to process the refund. The individual who processed the refund was very thorough and clear about what charges I would see on my statement and why, but in the hand off from one employee to the other, neither gave a verbal apology for the over-charge and extra time needed to correct it.. That would have been nice.

Isidora L. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, this visit was actually pleasant. The staff was great!

Robin B. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly.

Edward P. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I tried booking my uhaul on line and purchasing packing supplies. At checkout I was asked to pay for the packing supplies in advance. I received a notice to callet bc the transaction did not go through. I paid for them in store and then my card was charged again later that same day. I'm hoping that charge drops off. If not, I'll call to get it resolved but ensuring the IT part of Uhaul is working properly is just as important as the trucks.

courtney p. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

Teresa N. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful

Desmond B. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

did not receive utility/furniture dollies upon initial pickup/order

Rudy G. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely great

David S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great. No problems at all. Very friendly. Fast. All was good.

joesph j. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everyone who works there is a dick... Maybe you should pay them more? I felt scammed

CALEB B on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I talked to was extremely helpful and patient. Will definitely be back in the future.

Richard D. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful to have more on site parking. I had to cross at a very odd intersection plus while pulling my car out in a blind spot I almost got hit by a passing car.

ROBERT F on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved my experience. Uhaul accommodated me with a better billing date with my physical disability allowing me to leave items in the unit w/o a cleanout fee. AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE! Thank you!

CHRIS K on 5/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

...

CHRISTOPHER W on 5/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was incompetent and completely lazy. Never returned my calls after 4 messages and it was more than a chore to simply close out my rental. Also, after hours assistance was nonexistent.

JILL I on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice open space, super friendly staff!

ADDISON B on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Incredibly... I really did like the Uhaul Staff and crew. I would use that same storage facility again if I was around the Denver area again for an extended period of time.

JESSICA G on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility / I highly recommend.

PARK RANGE C on 3/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything seemed fine. We had no issues.

ALAN O on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was close to us and so convenient. No onsite mgt. though. Elevator a bit difficult to operate heavy doors. Otherwise all good.

GWENDOLYN M on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was particularly pleased at the prompt service. I had reviewed and signed the agreement as well as toured the unit in less than 15 minutes.

CASEY M on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees there were incredibly helpful. When no one else was available on a holiday, uhaul was. The employees gave assistance. Great thanks!

KRISTINA L on 3/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The smooth transaction, friendly staff and easy process with U-Haul greatly relieves the high-stress of moving and relocating

JAY R on 3/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My issue is the unit I rented was not where I thought it was. I had to drive 2 miles to get to the unit from where I rented it. And it`s not as close to where I wanted it. That was very irritating.

BARBARA H on 2/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told that if it fit in the truck then it would fit in the storage unit. This is not true. The two 5X5 units were totally inadequate.

MIKE G on 1/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The monthly rate was rather Expensive, access was poor due to single load bay and single elevator.

JAMES W on 1/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine, some of the other customers made a mess that ended on my items. Price increase always a disincentive, but understandable.

KRISTINA L on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

secure, clean, I`ve stored here TWICE!

DAVID W on 1/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience at this location. Thanks, David Wilkerson

NATHAN M on 1/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tried to charge me after I moved out. Unprofessional at best, seem to be into taking personal chops. Enjoy uhell :D

DAYNA W on 12/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine

ADAM H on 12/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good staff, not the safest area in Mile High

CASEY A on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great- I will most likely keep my storage longer due to great customer service.

NATHAN M on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dig this U-Haul location, right by the stadium, warehouse style building. One thing to be mindful of is going on a day or time before game day streets get clogged. I`m happy with it

Ricardo G on 11/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the service overall.

KRISTIN K on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for taking great care of my stuff.

KRISTIN K on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were wonderful at both Denver and Hartford. The ubox was a perfect way to move cross-country. Thank you!!

TANIA E on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and well maintained!

KRISTIN K on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you Mile High Station for all your help!!! You guys are great to work with.

TRISH G on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the fact that my storage unit was 2 miles away in a different building location was never mentioned to me in either email or phone conversations.I had like 3 phone conversations with ppl about unit.

BROOKE C on 10/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My unit was on the 3rd floor and although I paid for air controlled, the air conditioner was broken during my 3 month rental. It was upwards 120+ temps.

SID J on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience driving a big truck from California to Colorado all went normal and smoothq.

CATHLEEN I on 10/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful. Place kept clean.

HANNAH S on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

ROSALIE M on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

..Cassandra was helpful she went beyond my expectations as an employee. She was patient and attentive. When we found a unit Brian was very helpful getting my stuff in

CHARLENE B on 10/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very tired and ornery when I arrived at the location and the staff was able to accommodate my request and was very friendly. I`m very pleased with the outcome of my move.

ROBERT S on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We did not end up using the storage. The manager was extremely helpful. Unit was indoors, didn`t think to ask first and it wouldn`t have met my time schedule.

CATHERINE M on 10/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Minor issues: 1 always a scavenger hunt when it came to locating a cart, and 2unable to locate broom and dust pan to sweep out unit when empty.

ROBIN S on 10/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

With 200 characters, I cannot say all that I want. Instead, know that I will never use Uhaul ever again. No matter where I move. There must be someone better because you`re just awful.

Lyndsay K on 10/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I experienced issues with the arrival of my Ubox at the final locationNJ and the Denver location contacted me to try and help the situation. It was very much appreciated.

SARAH T on 9/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The elevator was out of order on two days when I was loading into two different units.

DAVID H on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility. Great customer service.

Nils E on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard and his staff at the Mile High UHaul were incredibly helpful and accomodating in every way possible.

MCKENNA W on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is my storage provider of choice!

CAMERON J on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

JOHN A on 8/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just didn`t seem as nice and upscale as other UHAUL and other storage facilities as well.

Khyrsten T on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Moving is always stressful, but thanks to Richard, I was able to get all of the help I could need. I was easily able to contact him and got exceptional customer service.

JONATHAN C on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The girls name was cassandra at the lower colfax store in denver she called me was threatening me that she needed my unit and she was rude. Please contact me 303 9607669

JONATHAN C on 8/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The girls name was cassandra at the lower colfax store in denver she called me and told me I had to move out of my unit. She was rude and unprofessional

CHRISTOPHER H on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine except that I think it was a little overpriced

JOHN W on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard, Juan, and Garrison were extremely helpful and courteous

BRITTA B on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had to leave work early to get to the storage unit, so later hours would have bee better for us. The staff at the store were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

ASHLEY M on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Card entry system not functioning, but staff was very helpful several times directing how to use a code.

JONATHAN D on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was the best! I`ve have seen in, anywhere in years...

MARTIN B on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and nice. The lady, I forget her name, was the most helpful and knew what she was talking about. Thanks.

MARINA D on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a storage unit for an immediate temporary fix with my new move and the service here was awesome it really took some stress out of moving i only wish you were closer to my home

ALISHA S on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1.DON`T RENT STORAGE HERE.2.Everyone we talked to had problems ranging from paying for 24 access not getting it- total run around.3.Tried to put me into more 3 units locked by them

ASHLEY M on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security card access was broken. I would imagine the use of a general access code reduces the overall security of the site.

CASSANDRA W on 6/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Suggest better 1800uhaul customer service! Shouldn`t be acceptable to double bill then pass customer on to rude rep who told me to keep calling back after I`ve already called multiple times.

REBECCA B on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chazz went above and beyond to find us the next size up storage unit.. Cassandra was extremely patient with me on the phone as I had to change my reservation twice ..

JONATHAN B on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only concern! At the 3425 Lipan street storage unit.. Was not able to access accordingly. Sale clerk at U-Haul replace security access card, hopefully it works.. Thanks again.. U-Haul!

XAVIER F on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location, friendly staff, easy account setup.

MARTIN F on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was going to write a useful column, but I`m not being told how many characters over I am. SO forget it.

RENEE J on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

people were friendly and helpful

CHARLES D on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility appeared secure and well kept.

ROSE L on 4/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cassandra GomezTrujillo Top notch employee. Works efficiently and timely. Very considerate as well. Glad to hear that you are going to keep an individual on site during the day.

BETH M on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a v w Ryan long trip. Mile high made a last problem disappear and relieved part of our stress in a very professional and kindly manner

SUE W on 3/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. More so than at any other prior storage experience and I have moved a lot!

MOZELLE J on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first and hopefully last long distance move.However,the excellent service I received by all of the staff, gave me peace of mind.

TANNER L on 3/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Little confusion between U haul sites on drop off and pick up locations but we finally worked it all out. Tks

PHIL E on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this U-Haul are friendly, professional and have a great sense of humor. They provided me with the perfect storage room. Thank you U-Haul!

JENNIFER S on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the initial, ongoing, and final service. This facility ensured that the customer was happy and informed! Thanks!!

JESSICA M on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very convenient and the free month of storage was exactly what we needed. I will definitely be using these services next time we move.

CHARLA J on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was were all very helpful and friendly. Didn`t care for the way the elevator door operated but we made it work.

ELAINE C on 3/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever due to Uhaul`s inability to deliver confirmed services. Then blamed by employee for her own incompetence. 5th move with Uhaul and the last one thanks to such negligence.

JOEL B on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service! I was truly impressed. Thank you!

TERI S on 2/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor hours and incompetent staff. The were consistently unable to set up EFT, causing annoying missed payment calls.

TANNER L on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never rented storages me this before but this place is awesome for my first experience. Only thing they could have done better was unload our truck and arrange the storage locker... Lol. Tks

JAMES W on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was fine

SALLY R on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice crew. Chazz even was nice enough to back my trailer into the bay!!!

DAVID H on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

24 hour access would make it perfect.

Cole A on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Denver staff were awesome. Friendly and helpful.

MARY C on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Sam, on staff, was awesome. Very helpful.

Brett K on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everytime I called customer service they had issues with the system which limited the extent to which they could help me

JEFFREY P on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provided excellent customer service. Very helpful when we arrived from Indiana with my daughter`s belongings.

JOHN P on 10/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Using this facility was a complete disaster. Terrible parking. Restrictive hours I requested 24 hour access, too. Useless staff. Disorganized facility with major access problems.

LISA A on 10/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not have any issues with this facility until they decided to require a key to access and remove staff WITHOUT telling a single customer.

RONNIE M on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very acommmating

PIA L on 9/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You advertise the 5x15x8 units as sufficient for a 1200 sqft home. That was incorrect. My 1000 sqft one bedroom apartment did not fit!

LISA M on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called to notify the office of my move out and then received a rent due notice a couple of days later. Price, location and features changed from reservation to check in. Office seems unorganized.

MEGAN F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was horrible and had poor customer service skills. Some of the worst service I have ever had.

ROBYN A on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like better access hours. The staff was very, very nice but long lines were a bummer.

LANI KELIA G on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No place to park. That`s the only reason for not recommending.

ANTHONY D on 8/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff was difficult to talk to and generally unfriendly and unprofessional.

BRAD B on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The horrible customer service I experienced cannot be explained in 200 characters. If you truly want valuable feedback you would not limit the number of character to be used.

RONNIE M on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and convient

ERIC L on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

units are 1 layer of drywall have a chicken wire ceiling.The access points are open 2the public who can walk in to the units.there is CCTV but the staff is too busy with customers to monitor.

Greg N on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were nice but there were multiple failures on the procedure. We had no idea we needed a wrench to open the box, the checkout took a long time, they pulled out the wrong box, etc.

ANTHONY D on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful experience with customer service, sales, and individuals @ location. Unlikely to recommend U-Haul to other people because of this.

YOLANDA F on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the customer service

HEIDI G on 5/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Issues from the start. Hours posted were incorrect. Wasn`t notified to changes or sent an access card. Couldn`t get staff on the phone and they were rude and uncooperative.

CHRISTIE B on 5/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility, I used to chain link unit, was able to pack it to the top and fit more than a regular unit.

JAMES C on 5/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No longer anyone at front office to help. New key card access is not user friendly! Items are piling up in main hallways as no one is there to maintain. Cost is high. I would no longer recommend.

JERILYN W on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

MIKI W on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no communication regarding the switch to the remote location as I required staff assistance

JOHN P on 5/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wanted 24 hour access and to drop off a truck on site. I got neither. My storage unit`s 2 miles away, only accessible until 5 pm. No parking for an hour. Terrible experience.

MARK S on 5/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation on-line only to find out that there was many additional charges. Mandatory insurance, after hours charge of $10!, and you have to have a certain lock. additional 30%

KATIE D on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n

LAURA S on 4/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The UBox took 10 days longer than expected and my movers had to go to the Uhaul location three times in order for it to be ready. Uhaul gave movers an incorrect location.

NATIONAL C on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

!!!!

COLLEEN K on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Besides the fact that the trucks get bad gas mileage, everything else about U Haul is top notch. Will definitely use them for my next move.

BRENDA S on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT!

DANNY P on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason was excellent. Staff was on point and friendly, I will certainly let me friends in the area know this is the Uhaul to go to! Great staff all around.

KAREN C on 3/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the site always clean, easy access. The only thing is that railing on the loading dock is completely in the WAY! it prevents easy rolling of items onto a truck.

DIANE L on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful until the day I moved out. She followed us around, citing rules and regulations. Then we could not find her anywhere after we finished.

CRAIG R on 2/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First off, the problem with my UBox were caused by the location it was shipped from in NH, so not this location`s fault.

JUDI J on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All my things were secure and once I forgot to lock my unit. Uhaul let me know and also watched everything until I could come to lock it properly..

ADAM H on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager Jason was very helpful

GABRIELLE P on 1/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Renting here was just tops.

SETH N on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff at this facility. They offered to back my rental truck into the narrow loading bay.

CRISSY H on 1/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with the Uhaul store on W. Lower Colfax was superb. Jason and his team were extremely helpful. The ubox delivery time-frame: not so good. But I realize out of the Uhaul stores control.

GREG D on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even in the snow and cold the lady working in the lot was cheerful and friendly. makes a big difference :

ROBIN R on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front desk nice and helpful but did not seem to understand or be able to access their own systems. More training needed.

STEVEN C on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every staff person was helpful and courteous. The facility, including the bathrooms, was always clean. I was extremely pleased.

SEAN F on 1/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Roof leaks appear to be a concer

CHRISTIE B on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

CHARLES K on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean, with helpful staff, and easy access by loading dock and elevators. There`s always plenty of carts available for use.

STEVEN C on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful. I wish I could remember the young lady`s name, because she couldn`t have been more friendly and helpful. Thank you!

ZACHARY W on 12/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to have gotten storage unit I had requested at a cheaper rate and was confirmed 2 times. Also was supposed to be a first floor unit. Ended up on 2nd floor.

PAM H on 12/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies and gentlemen are always super nice and efficient!

EDWARD K on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amanda and Erica were very friendly and accommodating. They always had a smile and positive persona.

GENE M on 11/17/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You didn`t let me know that the 2 box trailer I rented at mile high was not a standard elsewhere. This resulted in serious heartburn and major problems the day of my move.

SHELA S on 11/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

From the beginning, the reservations were not good. I was placed in a very dark corner of the facility, and treated rudely by the staff.

KHADIJA Q on 11/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the girl who works there is lazy sitting there with fake long nails and has no customer service. When you ask here any question, she is slow to respond and acts like we are bothering her privacy.

MATTHEW S on 11/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!

THOMAS H on 10/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access was good, I only needed the smallest unit, but it does have a beam in the ceiling that makes load in a bit of a challenge when stacking

LATNWA W on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful when I moved in and out of the facility. Great customer service.

CASEY E on 10/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

courteous

AARON N on 10/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

CHRISTOPHER T on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our storage unit was right by the loading dock, so it was damaged from the outside from trucks backing into our unit, pushing the door in about 4 inches and dented the wall as well.

JOEY D on 9/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I cannot keep my disdain for my uhaul experience in under 200 words. 10`x10` storage unit with a 5` tall door?? GENIUS AT IT`S FINEST

EDWARD K on 9/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amanda and her sister were very accommodating. I do not believe that I was told that I would have to return the truck and car hauler to a different location. Very inconvenient and inconsiderate.

CHANCE L on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome, would use again

KATHY D on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accomodating and understanding to my incraesing needs

KERRY M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. The load and unload area was on the street, and if traffic was bad, would have created an issue. Was sent to Lakewood to drop off trailer.

JOAN B on 8/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the facility in every way. Thanks

GABRIEL R on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was unable to close my account because I missed it by a day. So I was charged for an extra month and unable to close the account until paid.

HALIE N on 8/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was ok. Nothing more than I expected. Wish there were rat traps in the unit

BETH M on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the Ubox and all the different options provided for moving it and storage. Thank you!

NATHAN B on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Door and latches should have been in better condition

CHELSEA S on 8/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving can be stressful, but my experience at the 2000 W Lower Colfax storage unit was not. Please recognize the staff for their excellent service and well-maintained facility.

JOSHUA B on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associates were friendly and helpful, particularly in the shipping yard. She helped with directions, explained the unpacking process well, and shared a laugh. Thanks.

DANIEL S on 8/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was very unhelpful and seemingly disengaged.

DAVID A on 8/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This particular location is great. The Uhaul shipping experience, however, was really bad. Need more communication with customers and hold your shippers accountable to delivery timelines.

JESSICA A on 8/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator was broken upon moving in. 24 hour access is preferred. Also, the rent went up within 2 months of use coincidence or not, it was an unpleasant surprise.

BETH M on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and helpful. Thank you!

JESSICA M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called a day beforehand to have my Ubox ready. I showed up early to make sure my ubox was ready for the movers to unload. It took 45 minutes to get my ubox down.

JON F on 8/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Extended hours would be helpful, and having them without needing to request in advance is preferred. I understand the security concern, though this is beneficial.

JOAN C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and extremely helpful. It`s the online booking that I had a problem with.

GREG G on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and professional staff. A great experience and will use again if I ever move again.

LISA B on 7/25/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There are two locations called Mile High Station and they don`t currently have 24-hour access. These issues were not resolved to my satisfaction.

ALLISON W on 7/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience but the hours were inconvienent for the facility being downtown Denver

ERIC B on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

LARKIN T on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box arrived a week past the estimated day for no apparent reason with many of its contents crushed or damaged or inexplicably dirty. Never again.

ADREA M on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nicely run storage facility. The staff was always very helpful. A special thank you to Erica who helped me and went over and above expectations on my moving day.

CHELSEA S on 6/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! The only critique I have is that the unloading area was very difficult to back into with a trailer due to location of the door and set up of the surrounding area.

KEITH B on 6/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved 10x10 arrived with stuff to see it was split into two separate units, one with a huge pole going through it and chicken wire for a roof. SONYA didn`t care and was rude

CHRISTINE H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to get a free mth but was given a 7x10 for a 20’ truck which would not fit everything so had to rent a 2nd unit. They didn’t have my reservation-U-Haul and this place don’t communicate.

RICHARD G on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice clean well-lit facility. a little hard to get to, but that`s not a big deal.

KHOA T on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly, great service!

WAYNE D on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

KENDALL P on 6/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Elevator out for 2 weeks,couldnt move out.No word from mgr after 2 staff said he would call.Locked out of our space for nonpayment,mgr gave us an extra week for free bc of elevator.Headaches.

TRACI H on 6/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The extended hours should not cost extra. The manager, sam gray, is friendly, helpful, and accomodating.

JOSEPH W on 6/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Will NEVER use U Haul again and will tell as many people as humanly possible about how you treat your clients.

ELIZABETH F on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great helpful staff!

JOSEPH B on 5/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

KEITH C on 5/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only issue was the fact that I has to call multiple times for a smaller unit, which was never available. Please implement a waiting list at your facility. Thanks, Keith

KAREN F on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Impressive customer service from all I dealt with. Thank you.

AMY S on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was painless and very affordable.

MEGHAN H on 5/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a terrible experience with Uhaul in Chicago but the employees at Denver/colfax renewed my faith in Uhaul as a business. Efficient and knowledgeable.

TIFFANY A on 4/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your staff certainly assisted in turning around an awful expirence the uhual customer service provided.the mis-information of the service providers caused my move to extend to a second day.

REBECCA A on 4/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great

KATHRYN L on 4/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars