U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Share |

Address

2515 Rainier Ave S
Seattle, WA 98144

(206) 723-4365

(S Of I-90 cross street Bayview)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Katrin E on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was absolutely the worst moving experience I have ever had. My box was delivered two days late, no one ever communicated when the box would be delivered, and no one returned any calls.

john d. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and courteous service. Even tho it was very busy due to the holiday weekend, every staff member was wonderful!

VIKASH P. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wanted enclosed 6x12 trailer for my kids weekend. I called uhaul a week an half before hand I was told that they going to email me or call me with in 24 hours to confirm but nothing came I had to call them after that they told me there no enclosed trailer left, I was not happy about that and then they transfer my call to all departments. I fill their communication is not good and some of they employees are not doing their job right I had to to take open trailer at end I didn't want off my things get stolen but I had to say wake at night it was hard for me uhaul phone call sevice was hopeless

shannon w. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The large dash visor was left in the back of the pick up, so when I was driving down freeway I had to pull off to side because it was about to fly out

Zenith X. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

kummurshivamand g. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and they were literally pushing to limits over memorial day long weekend. Liked the overall experience.

Luke H. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff, excellent experience

Tony and Landy B. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little pricey- did not reflect the price advertised!

NICK K. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Took 50 minutes to get my trailer with only 1 other customer at the store at the time. Staff was terribly untrained. No one knew where anything was. My trailer and hitch was not connected correctly and I had to stop part of the way to my destination because the trailer was causing my entire car to shake. Employee didn't tighten the hitch/ball/trailer at all, it was slightly loose causing terrible vibrations in my car. I also don't think a single employee or manager understands how to move quickly. There was no rush to help anyone. I would never return here if I had a choice. Really disappointed with the "service" here.

Jeff C. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

hand the keys to customer at the very end

Kai C. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible service. Truck return process was laughably cumbersome and confusing. Was overcharged for truck, and U Haul still has not refunded me.

nina a on 5/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only bad experience I had was with the original booking. I was transferred from one person to the next too many times. I was a bit skeptical about how the move would go but it ended well.

Matthew D. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is pretty f'ed up that you put a dolly in the truck that takes up space then when you remove it to use the space you get charged when you only wanted the truck space. Maybe instead of spending the time putting the dolly in with the green plastic tag that time could be used to maintain the truck so it doesn't sound like a tank. Not to mention the fender rubbing when you make a turn.

Todd A. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This place is a mess. Very busy which would account for most of it but largely it seems like a leadership issue. When I arrived the place was in such disarray that I wasn't sure where to leave the truck. When I went to the counter the woman there (who seemed to be in charge) just looked at me with no expression change on her face, as if I was bothering her. I moved over to a very helpful woman at the other counter who then was interrupted by the other woman who interfered with the process. The woman helping me must be somewhat new but she was cheerful and enthusiastic but kept getting berated and harangued by the woman in charge. It seems that the person in charge has some sort of complex about always wanting to be right. If her job is to lead then that is what she should do and get out of the way of the people attempting to do their jobs.

joe v. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide incentives (discounts) for loyal customers so they could make more referrals.

rehema a. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The experience was not at all what I expected. I had reserved a pickup truck about 5 days prior to the time I needed to pick up the truck. Once I arrived they said the truck was ready and I paid over 100$ and was all set and ready to go. When we walked over to the truck it was disgustingly filthy and had mud caked on the bed and in the seats!! I had already paid so my only option Was to wait for the truck to be cleaned since there was absolute ly nothing else available that day. The employee said that there was no water on sitw and that all she could do was try and wipe it down. I waited about an1hour and a 1/2 and the employee was by herself trying to clean the truck. I even saw her speak to the manager about the situation and the manager did absolutely nothing and didn't even try to remedy the situation. The Mgr actually never came and spoke to me directly and heard her berate the employee for renting out the truck. It was so embarrassing for my friend and I to have to hear that. After waiting they could not clean the truck because they didn't have water so fortunately someone dropped their reservation and I had to take a huge van that I had never driven before and was visibly and vocally uncomfortable and addressed my concern for the size. They did absolutely nothing and I was left with the truck after waiting for 2 hrs at this point. BTW I can't even ask for my money back and go to a new location because it would've taken a week to be refunded. It was a terrible experience and moving is hard enough but u haul made everything worse for me that day. I will probably rethink using uhaul in the future...

Pat B. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unorganized, no designated return area and pick up area. After complete with paper work I was block in for 25 minutes before someone move return vehicle.

Brian K. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were incredibly unprofessional. The person helping me at the POS would stop mid-sentence and argue with her manager, then roll her eyes at me and complain about her job. Another employee showed up an hour late and was yelled at in front of all of the customers in line. He made it clear that he wasn't sorry he was late, and wouldn't mind if he was fired. He proceeded to sign her out of the computer she was using to help me, so our check-out process had to start over. I spent more time in line, waiting for the employees to finish their arguments with each other than I did exchanging in a transaction. The employee's phrase of the day was "EXCUSE ME!" Yelled at customers and fellow employees alike, these words were used by the staff to request someone's attention, ridicule an individual, or actually seek pardon. More than once, the manager threatened the other employees with a wooden ruler when they made mistakes on their computers. She even hit her own computer monitor with it a few times when it didn't respond to her child-like chicken peck keyboard inputs. I got the feeling none of these employees were qualified for their jobs, but were part of some sort of prison work-release program. That is the only way I can justify their employment. Admittedly, inspecting cargo vans for cigarette burns and offering customers rental insurance doesn't require a significant level of genius. However, any retail job requires a basic understanding of customer service and professionalism. Thanks for reading!

Christopher W. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer was clean inside, though the outsides was gray from all the caked on dust/road grime. It would likely be an improvement to wash the trailer more often.

Debra R. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager here is a no nonsense delight. When the man assigned to check ins told me he was busy, she made it clear that I was the priority and to check in the truck NOW.

Patrick A. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

took 40 mins to check truck and get checked in. did not get emailed receipt quickly. had to call x2.

Ashley H. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Heads up: It defeats the entire purpose of a deposit if you charge the customer for it up front. My rental total ended up being only $36 but I noticed on my bank statement that you charged me the full estimated total plus deposit. Meaning $80. Next time, just charge a customer the anticipated balance or hold their CC information in case they vehicle isn't returned, as I should not have been charged $80 and then refunded $37 5 days later.

Mark F. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Male staff was rude and unprofessional! Truck was dirty and unprepared for new customer: exterior, windshield, interior were filthy! The worst rental experience ever at this location!

Sarah M. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The woman working at the front counter was horrible!

Robert K. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with my rental experience. The check-in at the end was very quick and easy.

Ronald J. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both UHaul employees I dealt with were very friendly and helpful. The van was ready and waiting for me when I arrived. I REALLY like the service and treatment I receive at this location. I will absolutely rent from them in the future.

BARBARA C. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

Suzanne S. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an excellent experience. Great customer service.

Christopher B. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait for my reserved truck was 20 minutes.

Vasil V. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location was understaffed and I had to wait for 50min to check out my U-Box + Truck while the movers were waiting for me at home. On top of that The trailer DETACHED from the truck while I was driving. It was only holding on to the chain, I was lucky I was not on the freeway at that moment and something more horrible didn't happen. My movers were able to come by and re-attach it.

ethan m. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck door did not stay latched and swung open while driving. Unacceptable safety hazard. Roadside assistance took way too long, and tried to get me to drive an unsafe vehicle back to the location. Very poor.

Giovan R. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No were to park. Slow customer service.

Donna L. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I filled the gas tank as recommended by the U-Haul contract. Although I traveled no more then 40 miles, I filled the tank with $13 worth of gas. Obviously, the tank wasn't filled to capacity when I rented the van even though the fuel gauge indicated the tank was full.

Thien N. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely rude and unfriendly. Would not recommend this location to anyone

steven t. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job from friendly staff. Great value for truck rented. Easy to drive.

Charles G. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My equipment was not ready for the time I had it reserved. I was told I would be issued a $50 credit and I did not receive it. I guess I am going to have to call and follow up, but I expected it to already be taken care of. Very disappointing that I have to follow up.

RAYETTE A. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue to do what you're doing. Great doing business with you.

john p. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience

Wan T. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Abbusive Language toward women

Michael R. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Website update please to location closures. I reserved for another location to find out it was closed and the reservation was transferred to the Rainier Ave S Store. Not as convenient.

ERIK I. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The estimated gas needed to refil was way off and I ended up adding an extra 1/8 of a tank of gas. The suggested refil amount needs to be reevaluated more often in my opinion!

Michelle L. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and very friendly.

Saurabh D. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please make sure the vans are clean at this location. It was extremely dirty and had spiders all over. The staff was unfriendly and didn't follow protocol of going over the equipment with the customer. I did not get any proof of mileage used and gas tank level while returning the van so basically I have to rely on the staff's judgement and later dispute if they charge me extra.

Ethan K. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only 2 representatives available on premises. Had to hook up the trailer myself. Representative had insufficient training. My reservation was misrented at the first location and this was reassigned. I left my house at 9 am to pick up the trailer at 9.30, just to find there was no trailer at that address. Then I ended up driving 30 min away, to stand and wait nearly 2!!!! Hours before having to do your employees job for them and wait forever. Would not recommend this location. I had a better experience when the last car hauler l rented blew out two tires on the freeway.

Vivianne S. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside of truck was not swept and full of dust and dirt.

Thomas S. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered a large vehicle, but got a cargo van. I took it because the line was huge

phillip f. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Mostly clueless staff.

Nancy C. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff went above and beyond by tightening trailer hitch after the trailer was removed.

Tsegay H. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have enough truck/s

Jason D. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people work at your store. Thanks.

RADU D on 4/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your new contracting system for leasing storage is completely unknown to your staff, and I had to wait for over an hour to have the storage space made available. Extremely upsetting experience!

John G. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every employee great and direct the customer to the front desk, which is hard to find.

Danielle G. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was really helpful and quick to tasks. They even had a wonderful sense of humor when I couldn't find the truck and walked me out with an umbrella. (It was literally the first one in line (>.<) Thanks for the great experience- we'll definitely be back!

kate k. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sales people are VERY NICE AND HELPFUL Great experience!

Katelyn D. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The way the workers at UHaul were talking to their customers was pretty disappointing. It was clear they were in all in a frustrated mood, and as soon as you walked in it was an unpleasant atmosphere, ranging from employees shouting across the store telling each other what to do, to curt uncalled for barking at customers. I will not recommend to friends. I never write negative reviews, but I had to on this one, it was so uncomfortable in there! I almost turned around and walked out before I even made it up to the front of the line.

heath g. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager of the location was rude, disrespectful, and hard to deal with-- she gave poor customer service to me (i.e. the customer), and she showed a lack of respect toward her own workers. She has the wrong temperament for the job. She had a very angry disposition. I tried to explain to her that getting a truck that has less than a quarter tank of gas was not a good idea. I offered to fill it up for her so the next client would have a full tank and she freaked out on me explaining that is state law? I was trying to be helpful and she was rude and unpleasant. If I use your company again I will go somewhere else. When I took the truck back the worker that checked me in said that her boss was on the warpath again so they were trying to avoid her. That doesn't seem like a good work environment to me.

Kathy B. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous customer service!! We keep going back to this location as they know how to take care of business in a friendly and efficient manner!

sam H. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not ignore customers. At least put your cell phones on vibrate while working.

Guo Hao L. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got blamed for a damaged vehicle that was not caused by us. Didn't get the clothes I paid for to wrap my furniture and got charged for a trolley that was also missing. Never again.

Daniel P. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very hard to park anywhere and return keys in after hours

florencio d. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff was very friendly, I was very impressed with there professionalism.. The only missing thing is no customer parking

teresa w. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was super nice and very efficient. I had a terrific experience. Van was super clean and the price was excellent. Thanks guys and gals! Teresa Walsh

Amin R. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Where are no parking for customers to park,

Lindsey A. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a bell or something when people walk in. I stood around for ten minutes waiting for someone to be at he front, they were in the back. The same thing happened when I returned the Uhual truck, only this time I waited five minutes.

Adam P. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman working the counter was really nice, thank you!

Kristijan R. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was prrfect.

CLAUIDO B on 4/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t like the system of leaving your id on the counter in order to get a key to get into my unit.

Brent S. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Under staffed and under trained. The management took 0 responsibility and blamed me for everything, including having a set of keys for the hitch bay. "you can't have those keys," she said, "these are the keys the guy gave me..." "not to keep!" very rude! I was also told that unit 245 was open, so I put all my stuff in it. I was then told, no its not! come move your stuff and I was bullied and demanded of with no offer to help. I came back and said, I physically cannot move that stuff, its too heavy, and then lady manager begrudgingly switched the other reservation to the exact same size unit that was 1 unit over before they arrived with their stuff. She was more than happy to see me break my back moving everything instead of lifting a finger to swap a reservation! The error was caused by a poorly trained relatively new employee, that bless his heart, was trying very hard, but simply was not given the resources to succeed. Nothing would have made me happier than to have never done business with these people in the first place. basically, I cannot wait to get my stuff out of there and never give them a single penny again.

TASHA A. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Since day one i have had problem after problem and being charge way too much then what i was quoted i mean like $50 and more and i always took a long time to get in touch with someone to try and take care of it so i have been very u happy with my service

Emelissa B on 4/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Non-existent response to phone and email. Multiple excuses on why customer service line doesn`t relay messages to her. Once on-site, too many excuses for why transaction was not smooth.

Emelissa B. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was very difficult to contact the branch manager Lynda Price in order to access my U-Boxes both in August 2015 and in April 2016. I called multiple times a day (8am at opening, lunchtime, and 7pm in the evening) just to catch someone to notify them of my need to access my U-Boxes. Never once was the phone answered at the branch. Additionally, every time I called the S. Rainier Valley branch, I was redirected to the central customer service line. I was told by Lynda that she does not receive messages from them, which I was not able to retrieve my boxes, even after advance notice of 5-business days prior to arrival in the summer of 2015. Not only was making contact on the phone difficult, she did not respond to a single email that I sent over the course of two attempts to access my U-boxes. While my experience storing my u-box at the Rainier Valley branch was incredibly problematic and frustrating, when I arrived at the branch each time, Lynda and her team were accommodating. While not apologetic for their mistakes and frustrations caused, they did do their job and appeared to overcompensate with explanations/excuses on why certain service levels were not met.

Robin U. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was filthy. There was dog food all over the seats. Staff is not that friendly, they seem annoied at customers.

Nance T. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more employees to service customers. Long wait lines with only one service person.

Carrie M. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul van interior was clean but smelled so badly like melted rubber/chemicals both people in the cab (meself and my passenger) got terrible headaches from riding in it, even with the windows down. There are no signs in the lot telling you where to park, them some employee yelled at me in front of everyone that I was parked in a wrong spot (it was off to the side and appeared to be an appropriate location to park my car). The person at the counter was very nice and told me to park out front right next to where there was a handicapped parking sign. It was very confusing. Also, nobody checked in my vehicle fully when I left. There was a line inside, and I know they were trying to be nice about not having to wait. However, I was worried about my liability of the vehicle parked in the lot after I turned it in, but without it being processed yet - I've never had this experience with a vehicle I've rented before. Not sure I would go back.

Robert C. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My rental was easy. The associate was professional. The return of my rental was amazingly fast, and simple.

Paul s. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

customer service was very subpar. women at the counter was doing just about everything she could but seemed to have zero support. the only other employee I was was a man who was not helpful at all. had a i dont care attitude. just about every customer (4-5) I saw was having an issue. The women was trying to handle 4 issues and was running into more problems every step. the man was slowly helping one person some of the time and no one most of the time. in my time waiting for truck i saw someone struggling to make a return (he was there before i got there and still there when I left). A young couple was given a truck key with no instruction where it was located, then told to go search for it, then it was blocked in by another truck and it took about another 15 minutes before someone moved the truck. someone tried to get propane, was told there was someone outside to help, he couldnt find anyone, when he did, i overheard him being told that they couldnt fill his propane tank because it was an old model or something... when i was finally given my keys it was to a truck that was blocked in, so she said she would give me the keys to the truck in front instead, but then I had to end up filling out all the paper work again. reporting damage on the vehicle (graffittie, scratches, cracked bumper). When I came back to return the keys I walked past the male employee who was moving some trailers around and when I went inside there was no one there, so i went back out said and asked the guy where i was supposed to return the keys and he said, "oh i can take those" and that was it. Thanks dude. Very poorly managed facility.

Ronnee F. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

Lorri J. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1. I rode my bike to the location and the woman there was gruff and told me to move my (expensive and clean road bike) outside. I told her that wasn't possible and she told me that it was in the way as she was moving boxes. During the entire time I was setting up my uhaul rental (express checkout online did NOTHING to make this process faster), she was nowhere to be seen. 2. She returned to expressly tell me that if I removed the tow dolly at any time, that I was expressly responsible. So here's the deal. They are not in a convenient location - seedy area with very dirty trucks, and they want you to leave your vehicle (in my case, overnight) to go pack and then, despite being only open limited hours, return in the morning (as I was loading overnight in order to attempt to avoid traffic in the PNW area of Seattle). However, they don't warn you how HEAVY that freaking tow dolly is and they don't maintain them to ensure that the lights (including turn signals) work properly. They did a brief cursory check of the lights, which worked on and off. When I was told that my lights weren't working, I tried to gps another UHAUL location and one was a storage unit only and the other down the road was a gas station that had no concept of how to view /resolve truck issues. He rented, only. So, how do they maintain trucks without this knowledge? I finally called customer service which took nearly 4 hours and wasted conversation about how I could drive 3 miles (uhm, Fife, WA is more than 3 miles to Federal Way locations AND it was the middle of rush hour) to another location, despite my driving around already in a non-economical vehicle. Then, I had to wait for Kings to come and check it out. It took them more than 2 hours, but they were kind, professional and got it fixed so all lights and turn signals were working for my late night driving. 3. TERRIBLE mileage and power. In the midst of driving, there were times that the gears would shift on their own and completely slow me down from 60 to 40 without provocation! And, other times where the most I could drive was 40!!! And other times, where I'd have my foot OFF the gas, and it was gaining speed and I'd have to brake to slow down. 4. CLEANLINESS. Do you know the location at Rainier said they had no water. Well, you don't need water to wipe down the windshield (inside and out). I have pictures that are completely ridiculous how grimy it was. There are pistachio, chex mix (or something) and dog hairs all over the seats and floor boards. I wiped everything down with mr. clean wipes, including the floor boards. I didn't get everywhere, as my hands were raw from moving and cleaning. I cleaned the driver's side of the window and my first gas stop, I washed the outside windows and mirrors as well. Unbelievable how dirty it was. 4. Phone personnel didn't know their trucks. I was told that all trucks had two usb ports (no cigarette lighter ports). I'm a non-smoker, but had connectors for

Mary L. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was mistakenly charged for fuel on my rental. When I replied to the email with my bill included, I did not recieve a reply. I went to the location to question it, and the manager wasn't there. The next day I recieved a call stating that I had to go back to the location for a third time to have my fuel charge credited. This is very inconvenient, and incredibly frustrating. Uhaul needs to be more efficient in your billing. I am glad I don't plan to move for a long time.

Brian H. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My customer service person was amazing and very friendly, she should train all the employees!!! Great experience.

Jace S. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional staff. Lynda I believe her name was very aggressive and irritable with multiple customers during my pickup and return. I have had much better uhaul experiences at other locations. Equipment performed well.

Daniel D. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will definitely be using Enterprise or someone else moving company before I do U-Haul again the vehicles filthy took me way too long to get my vehicle they have no employees to cover the front of the store

Hannah M. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given no basic instruction on how to operate the vehicle. It was dark and rainy and it took me close to 10 minutes to figure out where everything was located (emergency brake, windshield wipers, lights, etc.) At one point, the key locked up and we spent another 15 minutes trying to figure out how to turn the vehicle back on. All in all, the experience was extremely frustrating. In the end, I discover it costs over $60 to deliver a couch from half a mile from my house. Found out I could have had it delivered through the Dolly app. for less money. As you can see, I was very unhappy about the entire experience.

maryjane h. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

don't tell someone with a 1 bedroom apt that a 10ft truck is big enough:[ ....had to do two trips.....

Anne D. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing as always! Lynda and her crew are fast, efficient and friendly!!!

Lyle R. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Rita G. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer size I had ordered from U-haul online several weeks earlier was not available, so I ended up using a smaller trailer. I am thankful that there was at least a trailer available, but was very disappointed that I had to change my moving plans. Perhaps you need a different reservation system.....

Theresa T on 3/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While there were some slight complications and it took longer than preferable, I was able to load and send off my ubox on schedule.

Paul F. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was quick and easy, as it should be! The only improvement might be a lower mileage rate.

Dhanasekar C. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Scheduling can be improved. I made reservation for 12pm, got confirmation by text and also called to confirm. The time was then changed to 2:30. I had to call again and go through various other options and got a reservation for 1:15. When I showed up at 1:15, I was first told that my reservation is only at 2;30pm. After explaining in detail, they looked at all notes and agreed, but said there is no truck. Finally got a truck after waiting till 1:45. Scheduling could definitely be improved.

Wancy C. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda was super-friendly and very professional. The location was well-run, and all equipment was in fine working order and clean.

Patricia E. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got a call the day before changing my pickup location, fortunately it wasn't too far away. Check out took forever.

campbell j. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff made this great. It was really busy and they moved fast, made the extra effort to help folks. Polite, professional and fast. Good people make a franchise happen.

Diana R. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good as they are. Very friendly and efficient.

hassan s. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They were poor customer service and dirt with previous damaged bus.I took the bus 10:am returned 11:am same day just 1 hour and they charge me $51.65 plus $10 gas.total $61.65.was not welcomeable.

Orest T. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman running the check in was excellant

Ben H. M. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment functioned perfectly but appeared to be 50% of the way through a repainting, which may have been the case as it was the only one left on the lot. Your people are wonderful.

PATRICIA C. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love this location very friendly and helpful

Emilia G on 3/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

David H. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and friendly and my truck was ready to go on time.

John A. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent who checked me in, I forgot her name, was so kind and welcoming. (She had purple highlights in her hair). I really appreciated her help and how caring she was in renting the van. Thank you!!

Erin W. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really liked Santa! :)

robert b. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two girls that helped me were OUTSTANDING !!

BENJAMIN N on 3/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There is a serious rodent infestation at this facility. There was feces are over my property.

Carl D. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an absolutely excellent experience! Treated well on reservations, pick up and drop off. Courteous. Equipment was exactly right and in good repair. Will come back without question.

Carol R. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man checking us in was extremely unfriendly that morning and did not seem interested in helping us. He also was not knowledgeable with part of the process and was inappropriately arguing with the woman trying to help him. I will never use this location again.

Aniceto C. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The afroamerican lady at the counter wad really rudely. I have my reservation at 800 am and I got there after 900 am and I spend 30 minutes there and 15 minutes cleaning the floor of the box truck because it was really dirty and full of dirt. I left The place after 940 am lady told Me The I have to return the truck by 400 pm but she have no manners at all. Really poor customer service.

Anthony H. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is AMAZING!! Especially Linda

David H. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Though I do live in Seattle, I live on the north end of the city and this pick up location was a 30 minute drive to the other side of Seattle through rush hour traffic. I would have much preferred a location on the same side of town.

Sean M. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improper mileage listed on truck, no effort to update bill. After dozens of rentals, I'll look elsewhere next time.

Patricia C. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Tracey M. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if the van was cleaned, the was a lot of mud and dirt of the floor lining. Other than that everything was outstanding

Chad S. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very slow to check in. Many people waiting in line and only one person working the counter while another person was just chatting.

Yanka C. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need more staff to help customers. The staff was nice but it was so busy we had to wait in line for over 30 min to get service and by the time we left there was a line almost out the door. We also had an issue with no gas in our truck and the staff wasn't able to help us because there was only 3 staff and 20 people in line on a Sat. We had to leave with our problem and was just told to contact customer support. Our problem still has not be solved.

Peter S. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady & man working were rude.

Charlie C. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Were cordial, efficient, and willing to help. No complaints at all!

Candice B. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our truck was rented to someone else, and we were told that they were hoping we could come in later in the day when they would have another truck available. I had reserved the truck a week prior. In the end, I'm happy with the outcome, but I had to offer up the solution to the problem and there were no apologies. It was more of a "we messed up, so about ya" situation. Maybe offer more customer service training?

Brian L. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location is generally just negative. I visit there a lot and the owner is just generally unhappy and always complaining about something. If it were more convenient to go elsewhere, I certainly would. Be happy and take care of customers without sharing everything that's bad in the world.

Stephanie D. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You offer online checkin. The program does not work. I tried to check in 4 times and finally called U-Haul. You need to fix this because you offer a good service that is not reflected in your software programming.

edward m. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Such a difference from a complacent Canadian manager outket to a truly HOW CAN WE HELP YOU OUTLET, NIGHT AND DAY,,,,

Chris L. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to wait in line for an hour to get my van. Really slow service which is odd since that place usually rocks.

MICHAEL H. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly, fast & very helpful staff!

Richard J. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental location's information did not match my reservation. Vehicle's passenger side mirror was broken and would swing out while driving, making it useless and dangerous to drive the truck by myself.

Alison T. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in was awesome! She helped two customers at the same time because the person with her was training. It was more efficient for her to check us both out than to help him check out one customer. The new guy helped with getting people keys and hooking up trailers. I picked up my trailer at 830, and when I came to drop it off at 6, she was still there working!!! She was amazing.

Jacob B. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I stood in line for 80 minutes to pick up my rental truck reservation. There was only one employee, who while working hard, was obviously completely over matched. It seemed like someone didn't come into work, but where was the manager to cover for that? 80 minutes--Pretty unbelievable. Other than the wait, every thing else was suitable just as it has been with past experiences.

william b. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people who actually do the work are conscientious and very professional. The management however, is completely incompetent. I made a reservation for noon Saturday. There were only 2 people staffed for noon Saturday. unbelievable. I got there 15 minutes early and there was a line that took 45 minutes to work through. When o finally got my van the line was out the door. It's because of poor management like this at Uhaul that I usually use ZipCar.

Peter W C. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was not clean and the driver's door would not open from the outside. Latch broken. When I asked for another truck, I was sent elsewhere -- I drove as is. Staff was good but totally overwhelmed -- waited in line for 45 min. even though I had a reservation. Not a good experience.

Adam L. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

More staff on Saturday mornings!

JEFFREY D. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service at your Rainier Beach location could use improvement. i have dropped of and picked from this locations and both times the ladies at the desk were rude myself and other customers.

Todd N. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bill correctly. Be helpful - train staff. Manager was unfriendly and complained constantly about work and hours. She was disrespectful and was unavailable to support her staff - wasted over 1.5 hours of my time unloading.

TODD N on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff wasted over 1 hour of my time to unload due to incompetence. They were unfriendly.They overbilled my credit card.I will file my complaint with BBB and on social blogs.

MICHELLE B. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allow customers to return the car transport separately from the moving truck.

Sydney S. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service at the rainier location. The girl with the Afro and the other woman working with her on Saturday were fantastic.

Keith T. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was over charged. I was charged for 27 miles and I went to Google maps and plotted my course and I traveled 14 miles. I was also charged a gas fee. I put in a gallon and a half which should cover 14 miles. I have to take time out of my schedule today to try to get this straightened out.The woman who checked me out had a hard time processing the previous rental for that truck. I think I got charged for their miles plus mine.

bryon k. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel i was billed excessively for gasoline. That truxks fuel economy is 16 mpg. I drove 18 miles and was charged for three gallons of gas...

Alethea B. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing!!

Bruno D. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Girls at the front counter were awesome!

Charlie A. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The store was messy and understaffed with 10 people waiting to be helped. The male employee who greeted me was rude and uninterested in helping. In fact, I have been in this location other times and this same staff member has always been rude and distracted. Every time I go into that location, I'm astounded how disorganized the store is. Both times I have rented from that location, I have had a 10 am reservation. Each time I have had to wait for at least 30 minutes past my reservation to be able to get out the door. I use this location because it's near my house, but If I had ANY other choice, I wouldn't go there.

ANNE B. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ronny gave efficient and very personal service. Im not sure the other attendant there knew how to pump the propane b/c I smelled propane from one block away.

Leonardo D. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location needs customer parking

Kathleen K. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and courteous!

austin s. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I've been to this store numerous times. I use it because it is conveniently located and even on a Saturday morning you can get a truck without a reservation. Rude, slow service is the hallmark of this location.

POLLY T. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U Haul rental ever, really like that location, will use it again and reccommend it. Staff is doing a great job.

JAY J. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Kayla are great, helpful and friendly.

Erica A. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

MICHAEL T. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was all straightforward with no real surprises. I used the van locally, it was pretty clean and fairly easy to drive. Customer service was excellent.

BARRY W. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Each visit to this specific location is always short handed, I returned my rental, I had to wait for nearly 45 minutes along with several others either returning or pick up vehicles, I would think that Saturday perhaps would be your busiest day of the week, one employee working the counter, assembling trailers, filling propane, bringing trucks toward the front door, and ring up boxes for customer, this in,not the first time, it appears that this location is extremely under staff, I think I will be better off renting somewhere else and willing to,pay more for better service.

Perry L. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

For the benefit of the next customer, glad you asked: waited more than 45 minutes to get the vehicle - only one employee and a HUGE line on a Saturday morning. She was apologetic and nice but clearly it's an ongoing ownership/management failure - where were they? A: they don't care. Plus, I did a very complete online reservation request but the POS system didn't seem to reflect any of that information so we went though it again at the counter. No wonder there's an angry line. What's up with that? Moderate wait on returning the vehicle because of comingling new customer lines and the drop off process. All that advertising and merchandising and SEO effort was totally wasted - I now don't trust you and I'll likely rent from Budget or Penske even if they're a bit more expensive or out of my way. Here's the ultimate and well-deserved SVP of U-Haul national marketing kick in the nuts: saw the customer in front of me want to buy about $50 in add-ons but he was already tired of waiting and the upsell transaction process was such an unnecessary hassle he changed his mind. It shouldn't be so hard. So, here's the message that should get to your CEO and board or y'all can watch your brand, revenues, market share and stock value join the likes of Radio Shack: GET THE FUNDAMENTALS RIGHT, STUPID.

LAURA M. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

roof of truck leaks. Floor of truck was all wet. It was not cleaned out before we rented it, because we found other people's garbage in the truck that we had to clear out. Plus, as we drove, more rain came in the roof and made our stuff all wet.

STERLING V. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, quick, efficient. Great price too.

john m. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ronnie was very accommodating and professional.

ALEXANDRA R. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had trouble booking at this location online. The website indicated that there were not available 10' trucks but when I called I was able to make a reservation. Also online it will not let me book for more than 2 days and I needed it for 3. Again, over the phone everything worked out just fine.

Wysteria O. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there is no parking that is the only down fall, other than that its perfect.

Mariana Z. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff. Thanks for your flexibility. We will choose you every time!

Cat A. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The pick up did what it was supposed to do but the employees made this experience into something we would recommend to our friends. Thank you!

RAELEENE M on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and the staff were very helpful. My family came in at the last min and Lynda helped us all get everything situated and handled.

Wendy T on 12/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We got the wrong pod back, then a pod with a new lock it had had no lock in the first place with a key that didn`t work. Getting the right ones and getting into them at the end was difficult.

Luke M on 12/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was grumpy sometimes rude, probably because they were severely understaffed every time I was there.

Luis D on 11/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had no direct dealings with the staff of this particular store. My entire transaction was online via Moving Helpers. Everything seemed okay. Thanks!

mark w on 11/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When ubox arrived my padlock had been cut off! The box had clearly been opened without my permission and then sealed shut again with saran wrap?! Totally unacceptable.

DOREEN M on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda is super efficient... I had a auto pay glitch and she fixed it within 24 hours!!

JOHN S on 11/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I cancelled unit 114 on Oct 30, 2015 and still get bills notices to pay. Initially I was to get discount on unit but nothing was given. I called national number without any response.

Ravinder G on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was super helpful at the Rainier Valley location. I was sent over from the

Kyle D on 11/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful. Incompetence combined with hostility when it was MY box that was essentially lost. Some staff tried to help, but I had to do most of the legwork to fix it. Never Again.

Ayako M on 11/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The driver did not come on the day It was a promise of 9:00 a.m. It was 4:00 that communication matched I can`t believe it.

Michael M on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Dorianne A on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Movers called to let me know they were running late. Had the job done quickly. Very professional

jamie s on 9/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

2 of the three Uboxes had bad latches that were almost impossible to lock with a keyed lock. Staff at Ranier location called next day saying all equipmt had not been returned.

Lindsay P on 8/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service was unreasonably slow and the location was painfully understaffed. Horrible experience.

Eric M on 8/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul continues to charge me inappropriately for a charge I do not owe. It has been a nightmare to work with uhaul. I want the charge reversed immediately.

Kelly S on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to book and work with!

Kelly S on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything as expected.

Dana K on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were all amazing, helpful, and funny!

Mauro T on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff is disorganized, rude, impatient, have terrible attitudes. Who likes to be treated this way? Anyone? The female was the worst. Not our fault you hate your job, don`t make it so obvious.

Mauro T on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff is disorganized, rude, impatient, have terrible attitudes. Who likes to be treated this way? Anyone? The female was the worst. Not our fault you hate your job, don`t make it so obvious.

victor m on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever.

Luzheng S on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is convenience and price is acceptable, only if the speed can be somehow faster

GARRETT S on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was mouse poop all over everything I had in that unit, not to mention a dead mouse feet away from where I stored everything. Really gross.

yanbo z on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great. The manager is a very nice lady.

lee b on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My shipment -all my possessions, as I relocated- was cancelled and I was not informed. Found out by ACCIDENT and had it shipped- 10 days late. there were other problems. Horrible experience.

Susan B on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the U Box!

TERRY H on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This facility needs to have the mouse problem dealt with. We would have stayed except for this very big problem. Staff is awesome.

lee b on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My shipment was cancelled for no reason and without me being notified. Still don`t know when I`ll have my possessions. Extremely disappointed and would NEVER use this service again.

ALEY J on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A noxious mix of poor listening skills, cocksure attitudes, and lack of empathy. Go elsewhere if you can.

Kristen S on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service

greg l on 5/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were not delivered on scheduled date and the next I was charged for another month of storage!! Scam?

SERGE G on 5/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OVER ALL VERY GOOD SERVICE

Jacob B M on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always very helpful. They made U-box loading much easier. Big thanks to entire staff.

Aaron F on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t see anyone in-person but the movers had no difficulty.

DEAN P on 5/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

NO one new what they were doing and they ripped us off

JANINA M on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

JANINA M on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location could be inconvenient for most. :-

ANDREW C on 4/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda is the best thing about this place. Not the best Uhaul location but not because of the staff. They were all great. I like all of the people that work at this location.

KENNETH L on 3/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was great! Your policy to force us to buy your lock for our locker is cheap and a petty ploy to scape out an extra $13.00. We should be allowed to use our own locks.

GREG P on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda the manager does a fantastic job making sure everything is well kept at the site. She and her staff went out of their way many times to make sure I felt like a very valued customer.

MICHELLE A on 2/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was mostly rude/prices too high. Unit keys would not be released an hour before close. My husband was not allowed to come to the storage unit without me because of a company rule.

Vanessa J on 1/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need Better communication. Was yelled at by the manager in downtown Seattle off Rainier because of approval for something that Isn`t allowed at the store. You should give suggestions of movers.

Eric A on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters does not cover it and you will probably see the published report.

ANDREW C on 1/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would never come back. I have no faith you will fix the issue based on the lack of caring at the store so I will value my time.....whatever

MOHAMED E on 1/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received a very bad treatment of Modv father worked there he was very very very bad person does not fit that works for you

Brenda B on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was very helpful and informative.

ZACHARY A on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A guy named Jason was really helpful!

Allison S on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was often unresponsive and other employees were rude. I will not be using r recommending uhaul in the future.

Laura C on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst experience. Received my box and the movers had to drill the latch on the box after it arrived over two hours late. Staff seemed incompetent and did not care at all about the issues I was having.

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

Andres e on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was incredibly helpful. Kudos and a thousand thanks to Lynda!

JAMES J on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Mgr Linda Price is the best I have rented trucks, trailers and she has always found a way to provide me with what I needed The only reason I am moving is U-Haul is to expensive

JOHN H on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

went 3 times to unload. fast friendly service

STANLEY R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rishard Buck went out of his way to ensure I was able to unload my U-Boxes. He was always smiling and checking in to make sure everything went easily. He`s great at customer service.

MARLYN F on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help over past few years!!

WILLIAM P on 4/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call me. 505.916.2121. I`m being billed for a storage unit I closed out on 3/5/2014 with Lynda. Will not be paying this as i closed it on 3/5/2014.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

BRITTNEY J on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people were nice, but renting a uBox through uHaul is a terrible user experience because messages are unclear and inconsistent.

CHRIS P on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There needs to be a way to track the pod. I spoke to one lady at this location. I can`t remember her name but I talked to her wednesday february 19th and she was awesome

ERIC K on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Seattle location on Rainier was incredibly friendly and helpful.

DAERONNETT J on 1/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just cleared out one of my storage on January 8, 2014. So I am now paying for the entire month of January, but there is nothing in the storage 263. I`m not very happy with that.

CHAS C on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store manager always has an attitude, she does a poor job of showing it to customers, and being extremely rude and unprofessional. I wouldn`t go there again, plain and simple.

DANIEL D on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Made moving easier.

VIRGINIA E on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were friendly and helpful.

REYNALDO R on 12/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was quoted a 8 day delivery schedule but after 8 days I called and it was still not shipped due to some paperwork that was never completed. Very disappointed in this experience.

BARBARA W on 11/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The communication between the phone service and the locations is terrible after calling three times the location still was not prepared for us to get to our uboxes.

DANIEL D on 11/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful and addressed all my questions and concerns.

STEVE W on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

VIRGINIA E on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained.

REYNALDO R on 11/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was confused on how to ship the UBox. I completed paperwork being told it would ship Sun/Mon but a call days later asked when to ship it. Better education is needed for all employees.

ERIC R on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent although first reservation by phone was lost so I made a 2nd reservation on-line and the price quoted between the two was and increase of $50. But I would choose this method again.

ERIN H on 11/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication.

CLARE Z on 11/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service between locations was a nightmare, I had no idea where my box was, when it left Seattle or arrived in DC, and so was unable to plan my move and apply for parking permits.

ELAINE M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank goodness for our movers from movinghelp.com. If our movers had not been proactive in finding out our order was incomplete, we might have had issues on moving day.

CHUCK S on 10/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you said yu would call and never did yuor costumer suck

PAUL E on 10/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place

MATTHEW C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here from move in to move out was amazing! These are people that not only care about their job, but also care about the customer! I had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone!

NATHAN S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no

ALICE F on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been very pleased with my 3-month storage service with U-Haul. I would like to personally `thank` the Manager Lynda Price for her outstanding and dedicated service! Alice Fabre

KIRK Z on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox scheduling is difficult and not very specific. took 7 days to ship from the origin and then told it would deliver in 10 days, but arrived in 4.

MEGHAN S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was great, but it was difficult when she was the only one working and several people were waiting in line. It took a long time to get service!

SASHA G on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

AWFUL customer service. RUDE, unfriendly and unhelpful staff. I was told my boxes couldn`t be delivered, another company could deliver it and I`d have to get it myself. Will definitely not recommend

DAVID T on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lynda and her staff are amazing and deserve massive raises. The rest of the people who I dealt were incompetent, and this seems to be the norm at your company. I will never be using UHaul again.

KATHY W on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Hands down is the best on the overwhelming demand of u-boxes. I`ve been to 3 different stores and only she has had the knowledge and experience to make it happen in a timely manner.

SAHIL G on 8/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box arrived 3 weeks late. It took about 30 emails and phone calls. No one from the company called us back when they said they would. Still waiting for an apology and compensation.

THANAT A on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage door is not likely to secure due to the center lock top and bottom, when someone use it and forget to lock back again then it can open without using key.

WES S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At both the pickup and delivery locations, the staff was very helpful

ELIZABETH W on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was amazing. However, I would appreciate a better sense of when my u-box would be arriving. I really had no idea when it would come.

TYLER S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was friendly and super helpful!

EMMA R on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, except that my box was delivered to the wrong location and so is still on it`s way to me, way behing schedule.

ROARK C on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, my unit was not ready, broken lock, this set me back timewise, and I ended up turning my truck in 20 mins late, and they charged me for an extra day.

JULIE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service from Lynda Price at the Rainier office in Seattle I will be filing a formal complaint.

GRANT F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda at the Rainier location is AWESOME! She really turned what could have been a long and tedious experience into an enjoyable one. She is attentive, detailed and has one sense of humor!

MELISSA H on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service. Wonderful wonderful staff!!

MICHELLE E on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upset by the length of time for delivery, 5 business days longer than quoted, so I will not have furniture or a bed to sleep in when I move into my new apartment. Won’t do Uhaul again for Pod.

MELISSA C on 5/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in was extremely pleasant and helpful at the end of a long day.

ARPAN B on 3/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the office manager went out of her way to help even though it was her day off and trying to recover from an injury.

KRISTINA C on 3/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda is a fantastic lady, she is always going above and beyond for her customers! She always makes the U-Haul experience pleasant and helpful.

SUSAN C on 2/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was great! Working with them from 2400 miles away was a breeze! The manager was wonderful! She immediately returned my calls, and my choice was made. I am very happy! Thank you!

REBECCA J on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda Price and staff are amazingly helpful and friendly! I`ll gladly recommend this Uhaul location! Thanks for taking care of me!

VERONICA J on 10/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda and her staff are awesome! Helpful in every area of my move to WA

WELL SPRTING/CYNTHIA C on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed working with Lynda at the Rainier ave.s. Uhaul. She is always very helpful and definitely knows what she is doing!

CAROLE C on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office staff is rude untrained most could not function w/o the manager. The manager is unprofessional. Res Ctr should answer “U-haul Res Ctr” since calls are forwarded approx. 75% of the time.

LAURA E on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience, will recommend

GARY W on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding, a joy to deal with

JACOB K on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The equipment and storage were in tiptop shape. I just wish the storage units were accessible later in the evening.

LISA G on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

MARY P on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

DEBRA S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

JACOB K on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph and Tamika were both very professional and very helpful. They were integral to my successful move. Thanks!

KEITH S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one at the U-haul at the Rainier location was very helpful. I appreciate all their help.

CHANCEL W on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best U-haul facility I`ve ever utilized. Superior customer service.

BRODY W on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

JAMES K on 10/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve worked with Sal a couple times now and she is great!

JEFFERY D on 8/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Local staff was very helpful. however our UBox got lost and it was only after 18 days when we inquired about the status of delivery was it discovered the UBOX never left Washington state.

DANIEL S on 8/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$130/mo for a 5`x8` unit way over priced.

KIMBERLEY J on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and the staff are great. I would prefer 24-hour access, but this is not that type of facility.

BARBARA W on 7/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is severly understaffed. Wait times are terrible.

BARBARA W on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is clearly understaffed and the staff are overworked.

HANS W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly!

SMITH M on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in there 6/25/10 to clean out my storage unit. You have an employee there I think her name may have been Trisha? She is the best! Thank you, Mike Smith

HANS W on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and they exceeded my expectations!

SMITH M on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, Nice people. You have a gem of an employee in Lynda Price, not only is she VERY efficient at her job she has GREAT customer skills.

JERRY T on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were responsive personable even when very busy.

LEMUEL W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was neat and clean and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Thank you!

ZEE A on 1/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fucked up company and there are all Thieves working in this company

MICHELLE M on 1/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great.

OSAMA A on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager and the staff were very excellent and accommodating. They really helped me a lot I might just go and visit in the future just to say hello. Truly the best ever.

CHESLEY L on 10/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything seems good so far.

LORI M on 10/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful. The building needed some repairs. A previous facility in Renton had reserved a unit that was not large enough for my belongings, and these folks helped me out.

CHRISTOPHER M on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Tesha sp? were very helpful. Thanks.

DANIEL C on 8/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until I moved out of the storage unit and the paperwork was not properly closed out to reflect this even after three phone calls to fix it.

BENJAMIN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great and Lynda Price Rocks. Hes is a great worker and Im sure you will never find anyone as amazing as her. Ben Munoz

DAVID G on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was taken care of immediately when showed. Unit not swept out. I think the propane needs to be inspected for leaks. Ladies were helpful and friend but maybe understaffed on a busy day.

MICHEAL P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location just complained about her job and took forever to help us.

LISA S on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

ALAN S on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only the assistant manager was friendly and very on it. There are about 5000 flies in the unit area and it smells like someone has died in there. The manager doesn`t seem to care.

KIM T on 11/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited in line about 20 minutes and needed to get out things out. The guy asked the assitant to ask those standing in line what we needed help us. He totally ignored him and did his own thing.

ERIK L on 10/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don was consistenly helpful and stands out amongst the staff at the facility! Thank you.

CHANCEL W on 8/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pass through gate not always open during business hours. Some broken glass and trash near storage doors in rear of facility.

ERIC S on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had lots of problems with billing and auto-pay. Long waiting times, difficulty dealing with Manager.

MELIKE M on 6/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

customer service is lacking and they always seem understaffed. I found nails in the driveways

NICOLE V on 3/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was very difficult to get to my storage unit the gate was really hard to open and then the unit would not close after I had moved my stuff into it.

EMILY L on 2/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

VERY SLOW PROCESS. Staff person helping me didn`t know what she was doing. Person who helped her made silly comments and anecdotes about her own experience. VERY FRUSTRATING.