U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Share |

Address

2515 Rainier Ave S
Seattle, WA 98144

(206) 723-4365

(S Of I-90 cross street Bayview)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LAURA M. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

roof of truck leaks. Floor of truck was all wet. It was not cleaned out before we rented it, because we found other people's garbage in the truck that we had to clear out. Plus, as we drove, more rain came in the roof and made our stuff all wet.

STERLING V. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, quick, efficient. Great price too.

john m. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ronnie was very accommodating and professional.

ALEXANDRA R. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had trouble booking at this location online. The website indicated that there were not available 10' trucks but when I called I was able to make a reservation. Also online it will not let me book for more than 2 days and I needed it for 3. Again, over the phone everything worked out just fine.

Wysteria O. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there is no parking that is the only down fall, other than that its perfect.

Mariana Z. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff. Thanks for your flexibility. We will choose you every time!

Cat A. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The pick up did what it was supposed to do but the employees made this experience into something we would recommend to our friends. Thank you!

gerald o. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady was a bit slower then normal when picking up the truck. She was however very friendly.

moe r. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was our 1st experience with Uhal, and after the way we were treated it will surely be our last. Kayla Richie was one of the most unhelpful employees I've ever come across in my long life of being a consumer. I received more help from an employee off the clock than I did from her. There were two other customers waiting in the lobby that seemed just as displeased with her work ethics. All in all the shop seemed poorly run. The truck was fine the move went great but picking up and returning the vehicle was an utter catastrophe. Thank you.

Rhonda A B. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ensure that online reservations are sent to local offices on a timely basis.

SAMUEL R. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not expecting a overly happy environment when entering, but it was truly grim at this location. The person helping me pick up my truck was too interested in the customer next to me to answer my questions that I had to ask 2 or 3 times before getting a curt answer. like I was supposed to know the answer already and why am I interrupting her flirting. The gentlemen who retrieved my truck was very helpful and asked if I had any questions about the truck and made sure it was clean.

LEE H. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly crew, no problems will use again when needed keep up the good work ! thank you, Lee Hubbard

Klaire R. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I returned my truck Monday morning, the male associate behind the counter was cheerful and friendly. When I exited the office, a female employee entering was likewise friendly and had a happy demeanor. I've had many, many Uhaul experiences(not necessarily at this location) with people who were far less than polite, for no discernable reason. Thank you for a good start to my workweek.

Peter L. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man who processed my rental was pretty quiet and seemed annoyed at the computer. It took longer than I expected considering I was the only one in the store.

PETER L. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped me in the morning was awesome and very efficient. The man who took the keys from me in the afternoon was unhelpful and seemed annoyed that I didn't know where to park the vehicle.

JAY J. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people

Elizabeth S. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was wide open when we drove away. Someone stopped us at a light to tell us so, otherwise we would not have known.

Anne D. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was alone and we still got out of there in record time with the truck ready and waiting! Love this place!!!! Anne

SEAN M. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was overcharged massively

JOSEPH M. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lot was a mess. Trash everywhere. And my truck was leaking inside it there was just a bunch of water from when it got washed inside. Had to use the blankets to protect my boxes from getting wet

LUKAS D. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were 2 people in front of me in line at 8AM on Saturday morning, took me 45 minutes to get the vehicle. Rude service, wouldn't recommend location.

Travis W. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The interior of the van was dirty. There was some sort of food remnants like pizza sauce all over the dashboard. The steering wheel was greasy. Other than that the van was fine.

JULIE M. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the nice gal who helped me at the counter this morning it all went very smoothly.

Daniel G. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The van smelled awful. The stench was so bad that we had to drive with windows down despite the cold weather. The U-haul store reps misrepresented the amount of gas in the tank after I dropped it off. I was charged for 5 gallons of gasoline though I only drove 2 miles. I will not use this U-haul location again and will recommend that others avoid it, too.

ISABELLE M. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped us was really nice.

KIRK H. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ronnie is awesome. Super friendly dude, he made friendly conversation and answered all my questions clearly, and correctly. If your moving in, out, or to Seattle rent from this location.

MARTIN T. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

GARETH S. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was one person working a Saturday lunch time. We arrived from three days on the road expecting the same experience we had when leaving Hollywood and for an overworked very stressed and slightly rude/ very unhelpful employee. Everything was ok in the end and this was likely more a symptom of his overwork than him personally...

joel S. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of a thing that would add to the excellent service and professional attitude of every U-Haul rep encountered.

Eric B. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More staffing. The person at the desk was overwhelmed, but doing her best. Frankly I would raise your rates a little bit, and hire more staff, and possibly pay the ones you have more. I didn't realize they make only $11.00 an hour. It's a stressful job, so I now understand why they can occasionally get a little testy.

VALERIE B. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady was helpful, but didn't move quickly. More interested in chit chat and talking about how long hours she worked and distracted easily. After a long day, would be nice to get in and out fast!

ADAM Q. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, fun service. :)

Ilya U. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was some issues with volume of gas in the tank. I was not be able to resolve that issue, although manager checked the fuel level prior to my departure. It looks like for 5 miles I spent 8.5 gallons of fuel, which is nonsense.

RAELEENE M on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and the staff were very helpful. My family came in at the last min and Lynda helped us all get everything situated and handled.

CHRISTOPHER B. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

remind customers to check over trailer for dent so that we don't get charged for it later.

Chad m. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Despite entering driver license and credit card information online to make the reservation, I had to provide all of the information again at the counter. To get the trailer, I had to initially go to the counter to coordinate somebody going outside to show me which trailer to take, then connect to the trailer, then go in to the counter to provide the information and answer questions on services I didn't need and previously addressed online, then go back outside to check the trailer for damage, then go back inside to finish and sign and provide my credit card one more time. This took about 30 minutes, and I was the first customer there with only one other customer coming on my second trip inside. When it gets busier at a location the inefficiency of their process causes extreme delays and long lines. I'd like to see uhaul figure out how to make it more like a streamlined car rental pickup so it isn't such a painful and slow process. I rate this location as average because all locations I've been to are plagued with this issue; realistically, going to uhaul ranks right up there to going to the DMV on a busy day.

lee w. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-haul cab was dirty with wrappers on the floor. Back of U-Haul had the hand-truck and blankets that have become more typical of U-Haul. For most movers these are simply in the way and sometimes require them to remove the hand-truck to fully load the vehicle, adding an extra charge. The inside of the U-Haul was also wet, whether through condensation or a lack of attention to detail. I was not surprised as U-Haul has continued to decline in quality over the years. Thanks for your time.

LARRY C. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience!

James E. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The desk was staffed by two women, one of whom was working despite having some significant medical problems. They were both very cheerful and friendly and handled all the rental details well. While their joking around made the experience a positive one -- probably the most positive I have had at U-Haul -- there was also a somewhat relaxed and casual approach to completing the paperwork that, had I been in a big hurry, would have been annoying. Luckily I was the only person waiting and not in a hurry. All in all a positive experience, though.

Ronald R. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience with a knowledgable staff.

CHAYADA A. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A clerk was on a personal phone call; and did not hang up as soon as customers walk into the door; and continue to talk for several minutes on something that did not seem at all of urgent nature. This should never happen. When pick up a truck; we were not reminded to check all the pre-existing damages, but we did anyway. However, it was brushed off as unimportant although explained that it was already covered by the insurance. Overall, although the service was ok, staff can be trained and encouraged to be more courteous and professional.

Travis S. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Maybe help the guy at the counter with his interpersonal skills to start. The guy handling the equipment from the outside was pleasant and appreciative however so perhaps he could do both jobs.

Patty a. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Allow drop off at another UHaul location

MARGARET M. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Generally dirty. The cab of the truck was filthy with dried mud and leaves. Things broken inside like roll window. Not sure if there's supposed to be blankets in the truck for moving but there wasn't anything. I was most upset that at no point was I told that not scheduling it for the full 24 hours would result in a second day charge if I needed it longer. Why on earth would anyone not take the full 24 hours in that case? This felt like a scam and applies to both the phone reservation system and the physical store. I was told that with my rental I had 24 hours. I initially stated I would need 9. When I realized I needed a couple more hours and called about it I had to pay for an extra day. I would've just scheduled the full amount allowed if this had been expressed to me at any point when I was pressured to choose an exact return time. It feels like a huge scam and I probably won't use uhaul again because of it.

Wendy T on 12/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We got the wrong pod back, then a pod with a new lock it had had no lock in the first place with a key that didn`t work. Getting the right ones and getting into them at the end was difficult.

JERRY K. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to move an item 4.5 feet by 6 feet so I rented a 5X8 utility trailer. It even had 5' X 8' painted on the side. Drove 200 miles to pick up the item and found the trailer was LESS THAN 4ft 4 in WIDE!!! Unbelievable...

JEFF W. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Those folks are very friendly and patient. Always a good place to go - has been for 30 years

ANTOINE K. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only dropped off a truck after hours. Took me a long time to find key drop box in the dark. Should be marked more clearly, and there should be sign at the store entrance (I was expecting it there). Tried calling the phone numbers listed for after-hours issues but no answer.

Carissa S. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more people working checking people in would be helpful

Luke M on 12/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was grumpy sometimes rude, probably because they were severely understaffed every time I was there.

GREGORY R. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

truck transmission kept slipping into neutral. staff seemed indifferent to the report.

CHRISTINE D. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was my second attempted drop off. The first was on 65th in Seattle and they would not take it. I called the Uhaul number to find a convenient drop off and was told I could take it to Rainier Valley. When I got there, they initially said they would not take it. Ultimately they did.

Margie M. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have a very unhappy employees that's been complaning with the customers. Eventually, they gave me a wrong truck.

SASHA T. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Here's an idea, make the after hours drop off slot far more visible. It's late, it's raining, and I don't have the time to root around trying to find the very small slot with only a generic, non branded, label above a slot. Ridiculous.

ROGER P. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. Lynda and Kayla are great.

John B. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the manager of this location constantly talks to customers about how tired, hungry or upset she is. transactions typically take twice as long as when someone else fulfills our reservation. she goes on and on about being a salaried employee and tells everyone in the lobby when she is sick, or when she has had a bad day, complaining about previous customers. We usually spend between 1-2 thousand dollars a month transporting scenic props for a very large company and i will be recommending that we begin using a different service as the time spent at this location takes too long.

joel S. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager, Lynda, is always a delight to do business with. She's straightforward, professional, and has an easy-going, humorous attitude. She's a great image for U-Haul.

ERIN B. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep and manager were an absolute joy to work with. They truly enjoyed their job and providing excellent customer service, and we're genuinely happy people.

grace r. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fumes from the heater filled cabin with noxious smell and burned eyes. Had to drive with windows down. But service was good.

DW H. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Linda! I recommend an out of sequence promotion and a pay raise! She is an absolute problem solver!

AP C. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda, has exceptional customer service - which is quality you can't find much nowadays!

DW H. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda was wonderful, she helped turn a potential moving disaster into an acceptable problem solved success!!!!!!

Stanley T. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Picking up the van went smoothly and quickly. But I waited 20 minutes trying to return the van and get my billing statement. Also there was nobody at the front desk when I first got out of the van, and other people were looking for a U-Haul employee to help them. You need more people to service customers, and workers who put a high priority on customer service.

Vijay M. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wheel Alignment was not done and handling the vehicle was difficult.

Beth G. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very slow. Very low customer service.

Luis D on 11/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had no direct dealings with the staff of this particular store. My entire transaction was online via Moving Helpers. Everything seemed okay. Thanks!

mark w on 11/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When ubox arrived my padlock had been cut off! The box had clearly been opened without my permission and then sealed shut again with saran wrap?! Totally unacceptable.

DOREEN M on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda is super efficient... I had a auto pay glitch and she fixed it within 24 hours!!

JASEN S. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived, there were two employees working. One of them was obviously very upset, and was telling everyone that came in the the store was without internet. She was obviously frustrated, but all of the customers were perfectly understanding. She practically yelled at a few people that she wasn't able to find their reservations or get trucks for them because the system was down. When it came time for me to pay, the nicer employee went to swipe my card. The other employee immediately snapped at her that running my card was going to crash the system. It was incredibly awkward and unnecessary.

TERRY D. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was dirty and had a fowl smell. I would be hard pressed to ever rent fro U-Haul again.

SHAWN M. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lynda was excellent in her getting a van for my move. I would recommend this location for anyone planning a move. Thank you for assisting me and for allowing me to extend my rental.

JOHN S on 11/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I cancelled unit 114 on Oct 30, 2015 and still get bills notices to pay. Initially I was to get discount on unit but nothing was given. I called national number without any response.

Ravinder G on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was super helpful at the Rainier Valley location. I was sent over from the

TAMSIN T. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were not permitted to do a walkaround because the customer service agent was "too busy".

JASON M. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reserved truck for Sat. Nov 14 @ 7:00am. When I arrived, there was no one there to open the store. Another employee without keys to open the store was there and informed us that someone was coming within 45 minutes to open. At this point we had waited almost 1 hour already and decided to try again the next day. I returned home and reserved a truck for the next day at 8am. I did not have any problems this time other than when I inquired about the $50 reimbursement mentioned on the UHaul website, "Should you not receive the equipment size, location, and pickup time you agreed to, U-Haul will compensate you $50.", he could not tell me how I was to go about getting compensated and was not helpful in this regard in any way. This was pretty annoying since my final bill was $52 and I feel this discount should have simply been applied at the time of checkout so I could avoid dealing with Uhaul a 3rd time in as many days. One last piece of advice for this location...Don't make people returning a vehicle stand in line for 10 minutes if you're just going to eventually inform us that you can just take the key and mail us a receipt..... Got a lot of work keeping my calm this weekend at Uhaul!

GRAIG M. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was superb and treated me as a valued customer--I would recommend her location and U-Haul anytime.

RYAN D. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one to open the store at 7am, waited over an hour in the rain for someone to show up. Finally got the truck and got home and realized I didn't receive the dollies I had reserved. Terrible experience overall.

Craig D. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think your operations could be better. There must be a way to get people in and out of there faster. Maybe do much of the stuff you have your associates run through with customers online before hand and also separate out the people in line into what they are their for so you can handle them more efficiently.

MATT S. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The assistant manager was supposed to open the shop at 7AM, and I was scheduled to pick up my truck at that time. He did not show up and I had to wait until 8:15AM for the manager to arrive. She was great but waiting around in the rain for and hour was not.

Tracy M. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The equipment was fine but the wait in line to get the vehicle was completely unacceptable! It took a half hour to drive away in the van from the time we arrived at the location, and we had a reservation. The problem was that only a single individual was working behind the counter and there were about 5-6 people waiting in line when we arrived at our reservation time. We had a much better experience at the Madison Shell U-Haul location but the availability of vehicles isn't good there.

MARY G. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

As the people running this location told me that it was closing it's doors on Monday, I'm not really sure what my review will accomplish other than making me feel a wee bit vindicated.. When we arrived, after about half hour of waiting, it was our turn. After about 15 more minutes, they realized the truck I'd reserved was nowhere to be found. They'd also rented the cargo trailer I'd reserved out to someone else and had to run outside and take it back from him. As we were waiting, my friend perused the amazing DVD collection in the waiting room, the titles included but weren't limited to- Squirteens, Asian Ass Babes, Latin Suckfest..and so many more.. They then sent me across town to the 'closest place that still had a 15 ft truck available on a Saturday morning'. The location on Rainier Ave was 45 minutes through traffic.. After waiting my turn I was helped by the store manager herself who was incredibly miserable and vocal about being there on her day off, as her assistant manager had called in sick that day. She did however have a truck (that, btw only had a quarter tank of gas, meaning i had ro put gas in it before i could do anything..)and a hand truck for me, and we were finally able to get back into another 45 minutes of traffic to get back to my house to actually pack. Once we got everything loaded, we took my car and the moving truck back to the initial store (the store with the amazing DVD collection) to get my car attached to the dolly. A delightful task to do in the pouring rain while being watched by the men that worked there, and subsequently complimented on my lower back tattoo that must have been peaking out while I was on my hands and knees in the mud attaching my car to the dolly . Half hour after we left I got a call from the store saying they'd charged me incorrectly and needing me to give them all of my info again. This is the 4th time I had to give them my info throughout the day. Once everyone seemed happy, I was off. I then recieve notice from my bank that my account had been charged for trucks at both locations. So, not only did I get on the road 3 hours later than I wanted after all of these amazing adventures of truck rental, but I also got charged nearly double. When I dropped the truck off today, the nice guy at the center looked into it and we called the Seattle main line and I've been assured that the refund is indeed in process, but I'm sure you'll understand my slight distrust of this until I see the money back in my account, hopefully before I need it to eat or pay bills.. They also gave me a discount over the whole thing, which is appreciated but it's certainly not going to stop me from telling you about the experience, as it's still pretty fresh in my mind. So, thanks for reading this. I hope it's at least amusing, if not horrifying..and possibly a training tool for the future.

Rebekah H. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location was supposed to open at 7am. No staff member arrived to open the store until 8:15. Very disappointing.

Graham G. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

rajesh d. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I received the box, the lock to it was broken. When asked the crew about it, their reply was so mean. Daniel believe he is the boss for moving help, was on phone for longer time than unloading.

Todd B. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Faster check in. It wasn't slow by any means. It would be nice to just be able to walk up to the counter and be handed keys. Or even make everything automated.

CAROLYN D. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with Uhaul.

AP C. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy who tried to help us was absolutely appalling, awful crabby man. No manners what so ever. His badge said "owner." Really?? Then Lynda came to the rescue. Her customer service was great and she went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our experience there. Thank you Lynda!

Renee A. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employees were darling. Your website absolutely stinks or sucks or is bad what ever you want to call it. Thought I had rented at the location I wanted and low and behold it's another location. Thank goodness your great employee Kayla could fix the problems with her co-worker. A sweet slightly older woman. There is absolutely no excuse for a bad website at this point. Fed ex knows where you package is at any given moment and you can check out while standing next to your purchase at Apple. Even car rentals have made major improvements. Get your act together Uhaul:( spend some money. Give your employees a raise because they are keeping you business alive and fix your stupid slow ridiculous website!!

Chris L. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U Haul web site needs work but the location was great, the people were very helpful.

THOMAS B. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Drop off was a little bit confusing. I didn't really get any actual confirmation that the vehicle was "checked in" because of some computer issues, and no one seemed experienced enough to solve the problem / reassure me I was officially checked in. Hopefully it can be better for others in the future.

brad m. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called and reserved a car dolly Monday afternoon. When I got there is explained that I was in a slight hurry. Lynda the lady that helped me took very good care of me and was very fast. Thanks again lynda!!!

David B. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Seemed totally in chaos, but Lowes location makes it almost mandatory .

LEAH C. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda, the site manager, was doing remarkably well under chaotic conditions. She was actively having to manage staff, cover staff who had had a heart attack the previous day (coming off her planned vacation), and dealing with system-wide Internet outages. I did not, however, receive the requested equipment, and, when I confirmed the 5x10 trailer, received a 5x8 which was *filthy* That being said I enlisted a friend's help and returned the items a day early.

KIMBERLY H. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We called to change pick up time and they said they didn't get that. Which shouldn't have been a big deal but your worker wouldn't stop talking about it, saying we are late and that she's just saying we should have been here. Also something wet was in the truck and I fell out of it. But the price was great so I'm thankful for that.

Kyle D on 11/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful. Incompetence combined with hostility when it was MY box that was essentially lost. Some staff tried to help, but I had to do most of the legwork to fix it. Never Again.

DAVID M. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great pickup, but the drop-off timeframe was 30+ minute wait. The staff guy was stuck by himself and seemed to have only bad or worse choices as his line quickly doubled from 4 to 8 people, one of which was a high-maintenance need/ request (reservation snafu). He had no back-up and didn't (or couldn't?) access other Customers' reservations while he was in a holding pattern regarding the one issue. If that's the normal conditions under which he works, he seriously deserves a raise or commendation.

Ayako M on 11/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The driver did not come on the day It was a promise of 9:00 a.m. It was 4:00 that communication matched I can`t believe it.

armon m. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was awful. The pregnant lady was so rude, I didn't get a chance to get her name. Anyway, she was very rude to not only me and my girlfriend, but to another group of customers as well. Her tone of voice made it seem like she hates her job. I rented a truck from here before, and I have never encountered someone who is oblivious to customers standing in a line waiting. Her manager had to tell her to help other customers because one guy wasn't enough. On top of that, the manager wasn't even helping when it started to get very busy. All she said was "I'm not working, I'm just here doing the schedule because my power is out at home." Well being a manager, at your place of work, day off or not shouldn't you help your team when it's busy and you have a very long line of customers trying to rent their truck? Very unprofessional.

TRINA K. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and her staff were busy helping every customer that came into the store.

Sam L. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor service. Will never return.

Steven K. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lynda was running the operation by herself when I arrived to pick up my trailer this morning. I watched with amazement while she jockeyed trailers around the lot with a hand-cart, moved a crate with a fork lift, helped customers, answered phones, and coordinated damaged vehicle repairs, all without breaking a beautifully manicured nail or losing her cool. A very impressive performance to be sure. Please get that poor woman some help.

Claire J. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Training on what to do if the alarm goes off!

L James M. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy camper.

Michael M on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

ANDREW H. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You have bad google reviews. I would try to get those removed, or reply to them apologizing and saying the location is under new management.

Erik P. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely slow and unhelpful customer service, several other people waiting in line for help gave up and left. No customer parking and as a result an attendant told my wife who was watching our two young kids in the car to leave and park accross the street. The only reason she was waiting for me was because i couldent find someone who would to return our rental truck. Totally unacceptable and i will avoid this location in the future.

COLMAN M. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Spent 45 minutes waiting for truck. Gas form gave 3/4. Actual 5/8 ($10 gas difference)

Becca B. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Ronnie were great! This was the easiest move I've had with U-Haul.

MATTHEW W. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We came at 1:50pm on a Saturday to pick up our truck that we had reserved the weekend before and there was a line with 6 people and only 1 worker at the front desk. There was another worker who was running around doing who knows what. It was the most inefficient system I've seen, especially on the weekend when most people will be needing to move!! The guy helping us at the front desk was not nice and seemed over-worked. They need to not be so cheap and hire more people so their employees don't look so dang miserable and exhausted.

wesley h. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Two online reservations, one phone call and you still got it wrong. Two locations called to confirm my reservation, both wrong times and one wrong location. I get the truck and get hit with a surprise $80 fee for one way move. This was never mentioned. After figuring out I'd be driving the truck back to that location, I'm handed the keys. No walk around/vehicle inspection. I'm told to fill the gas tank to 7/8ths, but when I get in the truck only has 1/2 a tank. I inform the employee and he says "whatever". Upon opening the truck I see spilled paint and mud everywhere. I had to tape bags and boxes to the walls and floor. It was disgusting. I inform the employee and he says he'll take $10 off. Like that matters. You've lost a customer, I'll tell everyone and write reviews warning everyone what a terrible company you are.

Xuong L. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and professional.

Gaia C. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was difficult to find the return box for the keys since we came after it was closed.

DIANA K. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Safety check suggested: I used truck # 3850B Sa 10/10 & Su 10/11. It was raining Sa when I left the P/U location and as I went east up the steep hill on S. McClellan St., the right rear tire spun out 3 times. I realize the wet street & an empty truck would have contributed; just thought I'd mention a look at the tread. No problem rest of the trip. Thx!

JOHN V. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. When I came in to rent the trailer, I waited for over 40 minutes because there was only one person behind the counter, despite multiple employees standing around not doing anything. And then the guy behind the counter kept making excuses for taking so long. When I came to return, employees sat behind a computer and did not speak to me when I entered the store, they just kept staring at their screens. I stood and waited until eventually I went outside and unhooked the trailer from my car myself. I went and told them I was leaving and had unhooked the trailer and still barely got any reaction from the employee.

Chris G. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every time I rent a truck or trailer at Uhaul, there is never enough staff on hand. The few that are there are running their asses off and trying their best to help the long line of customers. Please add some staff, this is a universal problem, at all of your major locations.

SCOTT S. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer on line and confirmed it over the phone. When I arrived, they told me the size of tailer I wanted did not exist. Once I educated the sales associate on his product, he agreed that it did exist but then told me I did not have a reservation. I showed him the email confirming my reservation and he argued with me whether or not it was legitimate.

MAKENSAY R. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your final billed which was emailed to me charged me for approx. 100 miles too much which I then called the # on the invoice and complained but nothing has been done. This charge is blatantly incorrect and makes me believe that it was intentional since no one called me to get this corrected. I will be disputing this charge through my credit card.

Brian F. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Insanely slow. One guy working. I was in line at 9:55 for my 10am reservation and I wasn't in the truck until 1045. Horrible experience.

Jesse O. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait in line 45 minutes to get the van. Also took 5.5 gallons to fill up even though I only drive 34 miles.

Kendall B. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

every time I have rented here, 5 times in 2 years, the service is slow and they take an incredibly long time to get thru the process. a couple times there was only 1 agent doing the work with 10-15 people in line waiting. I think their staffing needs to be addressed Also as part of my reservation I requested a hand truck. NONE were available not great.

SCOTT T. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People were rude and unfriendly. Location is to small. Customer parking taken by employee's. Had to move my truck twice during check out.

Carol W. on 10/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant staff. Efficient. Very positive experience.

KIMBERLY H. on 10/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Kimberly were very professional, excellent customer service.

CANDON M. on 10/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location is a little run down but the staff has always been kind and the service is prompt.

Dorianne A on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Movers called to let me know they were running late. Had the job done quickly. Very professional

jamie s on 9/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

2 of the three Uboxes had bad latches that were almost impossible to lock with a keyed lock. Staff at Ranier location called next day saying all equipmt had not been returned.

Lindsay P on 8/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service was unreasonably slow and the location was painfully understaffed. Horrible experience.

Eric M on 8/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul continues to charge me inappropriately for a charge I do not owe. It has been a nightmare to work with uhaul. I want the charge reversed immediately.

Kelly S on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to book and work with!

Kelly S on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything as expected.

Dana K on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were all amazing, helpful, and funny!

Mauro T on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff is disorganized, rude, impatient, have terrible attitudes. Who likes to be treated this way? Anyone? The female was the worst. Not our fault you hate your job, don`t make it so obvious.

Mauro T on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff is disorganized, rude, impatient, have terrible attitudes. Who likes to be treated this way? Anyone? The female was the worst. Not our fault you hate your job, don`t make it so obvious.

victor m on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever.

Luzheng S on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is convenience and price is acceptable, only if the speed can be somehow faster

GARRETT S on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was mouse poop all over everything I had in that unit, not to mention a dead mouse feet away from where I stored everything. Really gross.

yanbo z on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great. The manager is a very nice lady.

lee b on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My shipment -all my possessions, as I relocated- was cancelled and I was not informed. Found out by ACCIDENT and had it shipped- 10 days late. there were other problems. Horrible experience.

Susan B on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the U Box!

TERRY H on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This facility needs to have the mouse problem dealt with. We would have stayed except for this very big problem. Staff is awesome.

lee b on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My shipment was cancelled for no reason and without me being notified. Still don`t know when I`ll have my possessions. Extremely disappointed and would NEVER use this service again.

ALEY J on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A noxious mix of poor listening skills, cocksure attitudes, and lack of empathy. Go elsewhere if you can.

Kristen S on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service

greg l on 5/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were not delivered on scheduled date and the next I was charged for another month of storage!! Scam?

SERGE G on 5/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OVER ALL VERY GOOD SERVICE

Jacob B M on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always very helpful. They made U-box loading much easier. Big thanks to entire staff.

Aaron F on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t see anyone in-person but the movers had no difficulty.

DEAN P on 5/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

NO one new what they were doing and they ripped us off

JANINA M on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

JANINA M on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location could be inconvenient for most. :-

ANDREW C on 4/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda is the best thing about this place. Not the best Uhaul location but not because of the staff. They were all great. I like all of the people that work at this location.

KENNETH L on 3/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was great! Your policy to force us to buy your lock for our locker is cheap and a petty ploy to scape out an extra $13.00. We should be allowed to use our own locks.

GREG P on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda the manager does a fantastic job making sure everything is well kept at the site. She and her staff went out of their way many times to make sure I felt like a very valued customer.

MICHELLE A on 2/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was mostly rude/prices too high. Unit keys would not be released an hour before close. My husband was not allowed to come to the storage unit without me because of a company rule.

Vanessa J on 1/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need Better communication. Was yelled at by the manager in downtown Seattle off Rainier because of approval for something that Isn`t allowed at the store. You should give suggestions of movers.

Eric A on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters does not cover it and you will probably see the published report.

ANDREW C on 1/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would never come back. I have no faith you will fix the issue based on the lack of caring at the store so I will value my time.....whatever

MOHAMED E on 1/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received a very bad treatment of Modv father worked there he was very very very bad person does not fit that works for you

Brenda B on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was very helpful and informative.

ZACHARY A on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A guy named Jason was really helpful!

Allison S on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was often unresponsive and other employees were rude. I will not be using r recommending uhaul in the future.

Laura C on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst experience. Received my box and the movers had to drill the latch on the box after it arrived over two hours late. Staff seemed incompetent and did not care at all about the issues I was having.

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

Andres e on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was incredibly helpful. Kudos and a thousand thanks to Lynda!

JAMES J on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Mgr Linda Price is the best I have rented trucks, trailers and she has always found a way to provide me with what I needed The only reason I am moving is U-Haul is to expensive

JOHN H on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

went 3 times to unload. fast friendly service

STANLEY R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rishard Buck went out of his way to ensure I was able to unload my U-Boxes. He was always smiling and checking in to make sure everything went easily. He`s great at customer service.

MARLYN F on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help over past few years!!

WILLIAM P on 4/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call me. 505.916.2121. I`m being billed for a storage unit I closed out on 3/5/2014 with Lynda. Will not be paying this as i closed it on 3/5/2014.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

BRITTNEY J on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people were nice, but renting a uBox through uHaul is a terrible user experience because messages are unclear and inconsistent.

CHRIS P on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There needs to be a way to track the pod. I spoke to one lady at this location. I can`t remember her name but I talked to her wednesday february 19th and she was awesome

ERIC K on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Seattle location on Rainier was incredibly friendly and helpful.

DAERONNETT J on 1/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just cleared out one of my storage on January 8, 2014. So I am now paying for the entire month of January, but there is nothing in the storage 263. I`m not very happy with that.

CHAS C on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store manager always has an attitude, she does a poor job of showing it to customers, and being extremely rude and unprofessional. I wouldn`t go there again, plain and simple.

DANIEL D on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Made moving easier.

VIRGINIA E on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were friendly and helpful.

REYNALDO R on 12/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was quoted a 8 day delivery schedule but after 8 days I called and it was still not shipped due to some paperwork that was never completed. Very disappointed in this experience.

BARBARA W on 11/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The communication between the phone service and the locations is terrible after calling three times the location still was not prepared for us to get to our uboxes.

DANIEL D on 11/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful and addressed all my questions and concerns.

STEVE W on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

VIRGINIA E on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained.

REYNALDO R on 11/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was confused on how to ship the UBox. I completed paperwork being told it would ship Sun/Mon but a call days later asked when to ship it. Better education is needed for all employees.

ERIC R on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent although first reservation by phone was lost so I made a 2nd reservation on-line and the price quoted between the two was and increase of $50. But I would choose this method again.

ERIN H on 11/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication.

CLARE Z on 11/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service between locations was a nightmare, I had no idea where my box was, when it left Seattle or arrived in DC, and so was unable to plan my move and apply for parking permits.

ELAINE M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank goodness for our movers from movinghelp.com. If our movers had not been proactive in finding out our order was incomplete, we might have had issues on moving day.

CHUCK S on 10/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you said yu would call and never did yuor costumer suck

PAUL E on 10/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place

MATTHEW C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here from move in to move out was amazing! These are people that not only care about their job, but also care about the customer! I had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone!

NATHAN S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no

ALICE F on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been very pleased with my 3-month storage service with U-Haul. I would like to personally `thank` the Manager Lynda Price for her outstanding and dedicated service! Alice Fabre

KIRK Z on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox scheduling is difficult and not very specific. took 7 days to ship from the origin and then told it would deliver in 10 days, but arrived in 4.

MEGHAN S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was great, but it was difficult when she was the only one working and several people were waiting in line. It took a long time to get service!

SASHA G on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

AWFUL customer service. RUDE, unfriendly and unhelpful staff. I was told my boxes couldn`t be delivered, another company could deliver it and I`d have to get it myself. Will definitely not recommend

DAVID T on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lynda and her staff are amazing and deserve massive raises. The rest of the people who I dealt were incompetent, and this seems to be the norm at your company. I will never be using UHaul again.

KATHY W on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Hands down is the best on the overwhelming demand of u-boxes. I`ve been to 3 different stores and only she has had the knowledge and experience to make it happen in a timely manner.

SAHIL G on 8/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box arrived 3 weeks late. It took about 30 emails and phone calls. No one from the company called us back when they said they would. Still waiting for an apology and compensation.

THANAT A on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage door is not likely to secure due to the center lock top and bottom, when someone use it and forget to lock back again then it can open without using key.

WES S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At both the pickup and delivery locations, the staff was very helpful

ELIZABETH W on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was amazing. However, I would appreciate a better sense of when my u-box would be arriving. I really had no idea when it would come.

TYLER S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was friendly and super helpful!

EMMA R on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, except that my box was delivered to the wrong location and so is still on it`s way to me, way behing schedule.

ROARK C on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, my unit was not ready, broken lock, this set me back timewise, and I ended up turning my truck in 20 mins late, and they charged me for an extra day.

JULIE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service from Lynda Price at the Rainier office in Seattle I will be filing a formal complaint.

GRANT F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda at the Rainier location is AWESOME! She really turned what could have been a long and tedious experience into an enjoyable one. She is attentive, detailed and has one sense of humor!

MELISSA H on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service. Wonderful wonderful staff!!

MICHELLE E on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upset by the length of time for delivery, 5 business days longer than quoted, so I will not have furniture or a bed to sleep in when I move into my new apartment. Won’t do Uhaul again for Pod.

MELISSA C on 5/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in was extremely pleasant and helpful at the end of a long day.

ARPAN B on 3/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the office manager went out of her way to help even though it was her day off and trying to recover from an injury.

KRISTINA C on 3/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda is a fantastic lady, she is always going above and beyond for her customers! She always makes the U-Haul experience pleasant and helpful.

SUSAN C on 2/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was great! Working with them from 2400 miles away was a breeze! The manager was wonderful! She immediately returned my calls, and my choice was made. I am very happy! Thank you!

REBECCA J on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda Price and staff are amazingly helpful and friendly! I`ll gladly recommend this Uhaul location! Thanks for taking care of me!

VERONICA J on 10/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda and her staff are awesome! Helpful in every area of my move to WA

WELL SPRTING/CYNTHIA C on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed working with Lynda at the Rainier ave.s. Uhaul. She is always very helpful and definitely knows what she is doing!

CAROLE C on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office staff is rude untrained most could not function w/o the manager. The manager is unprofessional. Res Ctr should answer “U-haul Res Ctr” since calls are forwarded approx. 75% of the time.

LAURA E on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience, will recommend

GARY W on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding, a joy to deal with

JACOB K on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The equipment and storage were in tiptop shape. I just wish the storage units were accessible later in the evening.

LISA G on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

MARY P on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

DEBRA S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

JACOB K on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph and Tamika were both very professional and very helpful. They were integral to my successful move. Thanks!

KEITH S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one at the U-haul at the Rainier location was very helpful. I appreciate all their help.

CHANCEL W on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best U-haul facility I`ve ever utilized. Superior customer service.

BRODY W on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

JAMES K on 10/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve worked with Sal a couple times now and she is great!

JEFFERY D on 8/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Local staff was very helpful. however our UBox got lost and it was only after 18 days when we inquired about the status of delivery was it discovered the UBOX never left Washington state.

DANIEL S on 8/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$130/mo for a 5`x8` unit way over priced.

KIMBERLEY J on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and the staff are great. I would prefer 24-hour access, but this is not that type of facility.

BARBARA W on 7/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is severly understaffed. Wait times are terrible.

BARBARA W on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is clearly understaffed and the staff are overworked.

HANS W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly!

SMITH M on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in there 6/25/10 to clean out my storage unit. You have an employee there I think her name may have been Trisha? She is the best! Thank you, Mike Smith

HANS W on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and they exceeded my expectations!

SMITH M on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, Nice people. You have a gem of an employee in Lynda Price, not only is she VERY efficient at her job she has GREAT customer skills.

JERRY T on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were responsive personable even when very busy.

LEMUEL W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was neat and clean and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Thank you!

ZEE A on 1/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fucked up company and there are all Thieves working in this company

MICHELLE M on 1/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great.

OSAMA A on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager and the staff were very excellent and accommodating. They really helped me a lot I might just go and visit in the future just to say hello. Truly the best ever.

CHESLEY L on 10/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything seems good so far.

LORI M on 10/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful. The building needed some repairs. A previous facility in Renton had reserved a unit that was not large enough for my belongings, and these folks helped me out.

CHRISTOPHER M on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lynda and Tesha sp? were very helpful. Thanks.

DANIEL C on 8/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until I moved out of the storage unit and the paperwork was not properly closed out to reflect this even after three phone calls to fix it.

BENJAMIN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great and Lynda Price Rocks. Hes is a great worker and Im sure you will never find anyone as amazing as her. Ben Munoz

DAVID G on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was taken care of immediately when showed. Unit not swept out. I think the propane needs to be inspected for leaks. Ladies were helpful and friend but maybe understaffed on a busy day.

MICHEAL P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location just complained about her job and took forever to help us.

LISA S on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

ALAN S on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only the assistant manager was friendly and very on it. There are about 5000 flies in the unit area and it smells like someone has died in there. The manager doesn`t seem to care.

KIM T on 11/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited in line about 20 minutes and needed to get out things out. The guy asked the assitant to ask those standing in line what we needed help us. He totally ignored him and did his own thing.

ERIK L on 10/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don was consistenly helpful and stands out amongst the staff at the facility! Thank you.

CHANCEL W on 8/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pass through gate not always open during business hours. Some broken glass and trash near storage doors in rear of facility.

ERIC S on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had lots of problems with billing and auto-pay. Long waiting times, difficulty dealing with Manager.

MELIKE M on 6/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

customer service is lacking and they always seem understaffed. I found nails in the driveways

NICOLE V on 3/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was very difficult to get to my storage unit the gate was really hard to open and then the unit would not close after I had moved my stuff into it.

EMILY L on 2/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

VERY SLOW PROCESS. Staff person helping me didn`t know what she was doing. Person who helped her made silly comments and anecdotes about her own experience. VERY FRUSTRATING.