U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Share |

Address

2515 Rainier Ave S
Seattle, WA 98144

(206) 723-4365

(S Of I-90 cross street Bayview)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rainier Valley

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

WILLIAM R. on 1/22/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Excellent...Thanks guys blessed Sunday....God bless.

Christine S. on 1/21/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gregory Kodysz was really helpful and fast. He made the experience much better. Thank you

robert b. on 1/21/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I attended by Colburn Atkinson and he was one of the most helpful, friendlies customer reps I have ever had contact with. I will use Uhaul at this location again because of Colburn. Thank you.

George R. on 1/20/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problems. Then we loaded our musical equipment to come home. We latched the 5x8 trailer, and when we got home the trailer door was wide open. It was pad locked on the way there, but not on the way home. But it definitely was latched. We lost some things that are irreplaceable. This is really upsetting. The latch came undone from bumps or whatever... Not very happy with what happened, and I don't think there is anything you can do, cause the items lost are irreplaceable, except the White luggage that was pretty brand new. It had a statue and some ceramic skulls. The statue was a one of a kind. Gone.. FYI....

ramona g. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck was not clean but they gave a discount to compensate. That was very nice of them.

Genevieve B. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

All employees were kind and provided prompt service. Truck only had 1/4 tank of fuel. Right rearview mirror was dangerously damaged. Cargo area was not swept out. Was charged 10 more miles than I drove (I only drove about 6.4, was charged for 16.4), but decided it wasn't worth my time to get the $15 back. Parking lot is terrible. No spots for customers. No clear pick-up or drop-off locations.

Julie V. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checking in ahead to save time helped. The whole process, from reservation to turning oven the keys went smoothly. Staff were very helpful and friendly!!

roland c. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make it a policy that truck rental reservations must be made over the phone rather than over the counter. At one location I had to wait 15 minutes with 4 other customers while one guy tied up the only employee because the guy was unable to make up his mind over a reservation.

Tina S. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally fast check-in, very polite staff and nice equipment!

Bill D. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Move!!

Brandon P. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for help removing the lock!

KENNETH G. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My total amount was NOT adjusted to account for actual mileage used and I was overcharged. I would like the charge to reflect the actual mileage I drove and not the liberal estimate I gave at rental. On check in there was no consultation from the staff to clarify how many miles were driven and what the gas level was, and I received no new paperwork to show the actual amounts. Only a verbal guarantee that this in fact would be done and that I should trust that it would be. Would like a final itemized bill from your company.

trevor p. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

BRUCE G. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stopped in with no reservation and was quickly on my way with a new van. Love the new Ram vans! Great service this visit!

HARRIS K. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a pick up truck and due to the weather the bed had frozen Ice on it. A person named Ty went out of his way to remove the ice before my departure. You are fortunate to have such a nice person at this store. I'm 110% pleased. Thanks. Harris Klein

RYAN J. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's about time! My experience in the past has not been to good, the new guys are amazing, easy to work with.

Rita W. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental and return process was quick and painless. The truck was clean, worked great.

Karen V on 1/3/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The younger guy behind the counter should get a medal for his work on 1/2. He was patient, kind and transparent with me when I rented a unit that wasn`t big enough. Please recognize this man!

Lauren A. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait was much longer than anticipated to pick up the uhaul.

gary v. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U _Hull was great . One phone everthing was set up for the next day. Everone I talked with was eager to assist me &see that I got the best deal and great rates

Devin A. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never using uhaul again. One of the worst customer service experiences of my lifetime. I intend to bad mouth uhaul at every available opportunity, you've earned it.

KENNETH N. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul specialist that helped us working alone on New Year's day she did an outstanding job. An unruly customer ahead of us was spewing profanity and disrespect to the U-Haul representative. She handle the situation with professional and courtesy. Outstanding Customer Service.

Gary L. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better experience, especially the people, than my previous rentals here. Thanks.

Lacey B. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check engine light was on when we got it. It ran fine and didn't cause an issue in the end. Everything else was great and it was not a issue that we were running late.

Milton I on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as planned. I`ve heard so many sad stories about moving stuff from one location to another, but the u-haul experience was superb.

Mia T. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived at my schedules pickup time, the poor guy working there seemed very unprepared and overwhelemed. There were 6 people waiting in line 30mins before the location was supposed to close. The guy was really nice, but it seemed the place wasn't prepped. I asked for help on straps and dollies, but the guy was too distracted to help, so I ended up buying two straps I didn't need. Also, there was trash and boxes in the cab of the truck. Otherwise the truck ran perfectly.

Alex D. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew at this location was helpful, were quick and efficient as we set up the tow dolly I rented. They were upbeat and happy to take care of me as a customer. Thanks. :-)

chris f. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall great. reservation system worked. key/paperwork ready when I got there. counter person knowledgeable. check in easy.

Shelby H. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Santas was amazing. She helped me get a storage unit and successfully check me out when another worker did not. That was one of several issues that Santas successfully fixed for me. To improve hire more competent workers like Santas to manage your location. She made an already stressful situation alot less stressful. Thank You Santas

CHRISTINA G. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and pleasant staff

CHRIS H. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and people

David P. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was great, both at pick-up and drop-off, and the van was clean and ran well. My only complaint is that I drove 12 miles and put four gallons of gas in before dropping the van off. That can not be right.

Jessica D. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would have appreciated a sign or other direction where to park the vehicle when I returned it.

tamara f. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 ladies that checked me in were kind and professional! When I returned the truck there were people outside ready to check us out. He was efficient and professional. The same 2 ladies were still were and we're happy and kind!

Kelaine R. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly, professional and helpful. A good experience all around.

Andrew M. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service overall!

Ashley M. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tire went flat right after I got it, but Jordan provided great customer service before and after my rental. Jordan was very upbeat, efficient, and thoroughly explained things, which I appreciated.

Gordon S. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tire inflation sensor was broken and not explained up front

Casey B. on 12/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not charge me cleaning fees for materials that were in the van when I picked it up. Refund my charge when you said you would. Refund my money when you said you would the second time. Not make me waste my time with multiple calls and still no refund.

Dave Z. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Receipt sent by email was unopenable in IE or Chrome I would naturally suspect overbilling

Eric J. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating A quick and easy pick up I would rent from them again

PHOEBE D. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional experience at the Seattle UHaul dealership on Rainier Avenue. Jordan De Sousa helped me get ready for the road by assisting in adjusting the mirrors on the truck which were difficult for me to do on my own. This was a welcome change in management and customer service from the previous team at the same location. I have got to say, that it was the best experience with UHaul in the many years I have rented vehicles. I am so happy uhaul is taking the time to train personell in customer service and respect--something great is going on at uhaul headquarters. Good job and many thanks! Phoebe Day

Phil H on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very reliab

Randall J. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think everything was excellent Thanks

Hajir S. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I showed up at my originally selected location not realizing that u-haul had redirected my request. That was a significant inconvenience and needs to be specifically flagged during booking.

David B. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff seemed to be overworked. Helpful, but overwhelmed by customers--at least on the weekend. Santa I think was her named helped us. She was fantastic. Went out of her way to get everything set up and checked back in afterwards. She has good public relations skills.

Robert S. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and helpful staff

Brian H. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me claimed I did not purchase a mattress bag online for pick-up. Even after showing him my order and the transaction on my credit card statement, he would not provide the mattress bag. I paid for a mattress bag again in store because I was in a rush due to incredibly slow service, but he said he would not provide a refund. It was the worst customer service experience I have ever had, and I will not be using U-Haul in the future.

mary e. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience with U-Haul was incredibly frustrating. I felt like no one really knew what they were talking about. I felt like during my move, which was already stressful, that I had to keep calling U-Haul. My U-Haul box was 4 hours late after I had called multiple times to check the scheduled time. My U-Haul box was 3 days late arriving after they had "lost" my box. It seemed like I talked to 6 different staff members about helping me with my refund which none of them could assist me with or give me any information. I think the main issue here is that the staff feels very undertrained.

Dan H. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cargo trailer was filthy, and the padding blankets reaked of cat urine. I have no desire to rent from you again.

Jessica L. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didn't catch her name, but she was very friendly, personable, provided excellent customer service!

Kristi W. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ronnie and the beautiful young woman who works the front desk are consistently amazing!!

Jeffrey G. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't let people make online reservations and then force them to pick up at a different location. That's deception and FRAUD! This is equal to lying to your customers. This caused a great inconvenience-problem for me.

Deanna J. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was no parking for customers the music (rock or something from a radio station) was playing loud at the customer counter it seemed messy and dirty inside the store, unorganized, the restroom needed cleaning Justin the customer service rep that helped me was very nice and very helpful. I would definitely recommend him.

Alice B. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, easy to drive van and just the right size for my needs. Thanks very much!

KEITH A. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

deborah l. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The UHaul rep at this location said I would be reimbursed for any gasoline that was over the amount in the tank when I picked up the truck. But when I turned it in at the California location, I was told this was not true and I would not be reimbursed. (I estimate I would have been due about $50.)

Darrin S. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing....EXCELLENT SERVICE!

Grady P. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a pretty good experience. Sometimes I have had excessive wait times. I think the on-line registration helped with that this time around.

CHANTRESS C. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While there, I was having issues releasing the brake on the U-Haul. when I asked for assistance from an employee by the name of Ronnie, he rolled his eyes and shook his head like I was disturbing him. Very rude and unnecessary customer service considering I asked for help on a U-Haul related matter while he was on shift working at U-Haul.

Rebecca S on 11/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

box was bolted shut when I got to my location to unload w movers waiting. Uhaul was supposed to remove screws but forgot. It wasn`t a normal nail you could remove yourself and required a special tool

Jeannie B. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady I returned the vehicle was very nice but when I called for assistance with a lost item, I was told that I had to be physically present to talk to lost and found as she was not about to transfer me to customer service or help me in any way. Rudest person I have ever dealt with!

Beth J. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a failry long wait but once we were up in line the lady (I think Sylvia was her name) was very very nice and helpful.

David S. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff member but seemed like she was the only one working.

Michael R. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Santa who help on reserving and returning was very professional and provided service with a smile......

Andrea g. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we picked up our boxes, the employee who helped us was very nice. However, he did not ask to see my ID when I picked up my boxes so anyone could have claimed to be me and walk away with all my belongings. When we first went to get the boxes in July, they were severely understaffed and we had to wait almost an hour even though we had an appointment. I listened to an employee yell at a customer on the phone and say she would hang up on him unless he changed his attitude. Very unprofessional. When we picked up the boxes to unpack, our helper was very nice and knew what he was doing. I wish the money could have been pro-rated for this month's charge for storing the boxes. I paid $150 for a week which is ridiculous. I should only be paying for the time I'm storing the boxes.

PETER C. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, fair and friendly staff!

Mark S. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation was for the location further south on Martin Luther King Dr S. They didn't have my truck, told me that online reservations didn't count, and were extremely rude and unhelpful. I blindly went into this location, while they were very nice and accommodating they weren't able to rent a truck, so I had to use a cargo van which didn't quite work for my purposes. They did their best to accommodate me, but unfortunately UHaul let me down on an already stressful moving day.

rick h. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup could not have been easier. Personnel were friendly and truck was clean and ready to go. I was very pleased with my overall experience.

Kathleen P. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The dolly and furniture pads I requested were not in the truck which was a huge inconvenience, and then when I returned the truck I told the staff and they said the charges would be removed from the bill--and they were not. I was greatly inconvenienced and then charged for being inconvenienced. I emailed the given email immediately on Sunday and have not heard back, and then today (Monday) I called the location and the staff member said "i'll let the manager know and have them call you". This has been a terrible customer experience. The bill needs to be reconciled immediately. Kathleen 206-794-5957

Riele-Jane D. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Inform the customer via email, text, or call that the location is moved if they will have to go to a different location. It was very in convenient to have to go to a different location as well as for the people helping to move it uses up their time. I could only imagine how frustrated someone would be if they had paid renters to assist them, and doubt the company would be understanding of the situation and charge for the the waiting time.

Peter H. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location charged me for "wrong destination" despite it being the drop-off location on the contract. In addition, the added Additional Coverage already paid on initial contract. Although checkout was fast, it was incorrect and I having to deal with issues post-rental.

ted w. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change the two people who serviced me! They were excellent.

Jacob K. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged. The tank was not full when I received it yet they charge me to fill-in when I only drove 10 miles. If the van was full when I got it and I drove only 10 miles then how did I use a quarter tank?

Dallana F. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service.

Robert C. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything with my rental was great. Bathroom cleanlines much room for improvement.

Dana I. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only one man was available to check out and help with customers. The line was long. He did the very best he could but it was a very long time before another person showed up to help. I guess he was late.

Ryan M. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was failed to be notified that the truck had to be back before 11am on the day it was due. Got charged $105 for 3.5 hours. The person working the store refused to buy back my boxes that say "100% buy back guarantee" on them.

Chris A on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the U-Haul delivery drivers in Seattle and Winter Park were amazing!

Steven Z. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mr. Solar wasn't very friendly. Indifferent at best. Not courteous, didn't smile, barely looked in my direction. Had a loud conversation with the woman next to him for most of the time other customers and I were checking out our equipment. Fortunately the other employees were friendlier when I returned the truck.

Annette M. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped me was very pleasant. I had a very smooth moving experience.

ELIZABETH F. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The right front tire was low.

Adrina G. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with my interactions with the staff, both over the phone and in person. Helpful and efficient.

NINO M. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Jill P. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged for two blankets. I didn't even touch the pack of blankets that were in the back of the truck. When I called to try to have the charge removed, my call wasn't returned. Have used UHaul a lot and never had this problem before.

Tyler M. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I showed up there was only one employee (someone called in sick or was late?). She apologized for the short staffing and hustled as best she could to serve all the customers. She was very polite, friendly and her hard work made sure everyone waiting had their trucks as quickly as possible. Very happy with the service. Wish I knew her name to include in this survey.

Jennifer W. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was doing their best but computers were down so even with pre check in it took a long time to check in.

SAM M. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Van smelled gross and had leftover box scraps in it. Branch charged me for a single gallon of gas after I refilled it; when I called to ask why that happened, manager said "let me check something," then instead, transferred me to national call center. Rep hung up on me and didn't attempt to reconnect call.

Roy A. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing except it was quite expensive.

DAT H. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I filled-up gasoline at location 76 @ 6056 Martin Luther King S, Seattle, WA with receipt @4:35pm on 10/15/2016 when I dropped-off an equipment # TM4450T. I took pictures as my proof and I checked-in at 4:55pm on 10/15/2016. She said "all set and it's all good to go" then turn around, she charged on my bank account for additional bank charge $46.71 for fuel ?!? I look forward to receiving my refund in amounts $46.71. Best Regards, DAT Ho

Philip V. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clerk pre-occupied

Robert C. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Friendly staff. Clean and easily accessible.

richard c. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Received prompt attention and attendant was very courteous.

ARTHUR A. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. In and out very quickly on both sides of the transaction.

Linda K. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing! Tyler and his staff are the best! Way above average. Way above what is considered "perfect" in the vehicle rental and storage industry. U-Haul Rainier is in good hands. Please reward Tyler appropriately.

myron n. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

wasn't enough staff to provide service; waited 45 minutes to get truck. Truck had low air in rear tire delaing my move. Both should've ben better

Paul J. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we arrived to pick up the trailer, there was no one in sight and no one at the front desk. A few minutes later a couple of guys who may have been out in the trailer yard or in the maintenance building did come out. But, at first it seemed no one was there. Also, I could not tell who was a U-Haul employee and who was a customer (or just someone off the street) at first. Usually an employee will be a little less casual and will try to make eye contact/smile or say I'll be with you in a moment. But this did not happen at first. I did see nametags when I got closer which made me feel safer. And, these guys need to be more solution oriented. For example, instead of saying that trailer is too big for your car, it would be better to suggest finding a size that will work and assure me that that is possible. I had to bring those possibilities up without knowing what trailer sizes are available. It was a bit uncomfortable because of that.

Loren M. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great love cation, friendly, quick and efficient staff.

Alexis K. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was so peculiar. It went unnoticed by everyone I guess until we had the van here at the shop to pick up furniture and found that someone had spilled very intensely perfumed liquid detergent or shampoo in the back of the van. Alot of it!! This meant I had to have two workers spend a half hour pulling out the floor mat and hosing it off and wiping off the side step up stair with a big sponge and a bucket. A major drag and it in fact cost me $60 in worker pay!!! So bizarre, but on a deadline so had to just deal with it and go.

Shannon M. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The booking process is a joke! I never would have know that I was suppose to pick my trailer up at this location had I not called the day before since I hadn't heard from anyone.

Yukon Trading C on 10/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

megan h. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees unresponsive and disorganized. Took 2 hours and 6 calls to arrange a basic rental. Employees seemed to have problems in communications including in English. Followup confirmation emails filled with errors. U Haul needs to overhaul this location soon.

Josh P. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only drawback was that the blinkers/hazards didn't work correctly (they were just on, not blinking). The team was right on it when I returned the truck though.

Nicholas S. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul staff I have ever worked with

JULIAN M. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints.

John V. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was not original pick up location. Reservation totally screwed up. Never notified of pickup time. Wrong trailer substituted by Uhaul without asking me. Sunday hours for traffic people delayed resolving problem. Reservation made month in advance. No excuse.Your central support processes totally screwed up. I will do everything in my power to disparage Uhaul as often as I can, whereverI can, as long as Iive. Your survey does not ask right questions. Your call centers are totally f***** up.

Brian S. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cab was not cleaned well although equipment was functional.

Jennifer H. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was overwhelmed and couldn't answer our questions because they were so busy. Maybe staff more people for the beginning of each month on each shift so that we can get better customer service. I also had to keep the truck for longer than 4 hours, and when I called in to extend my reservation hours, I was on hold for over 5 minutes. I never spoke to anyone before I hung up the phone.

Lisa B. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was damaged in a way that could not be seen by me when I picked it up. The truck leaked water from the roof on to more than half of my boxes. I had to store my boxes damp because of this! The pickup location must have known and did not warn me. They claimed the truck was in good condition. I'm sure they wanted me to figure it out and blame damage on my use of the truck. Sneaky way of taking care of a damage claim. I will never use this Seattle U-Haul location again. I will be sure to share my negative experience with everyone who mentions U-Haul.

ali s. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Its better to tell customer the same what she/he going to see on the bill.

adriean s. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The UHAUL nationwide computer server was down and I was an hour and a half late meeting my moving helpers with the truck. The manager was grumpy but the female staff person was very helpful.

Ken W. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Too few staff could use 1 more to expedite things.

JOHN P. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check tires on trailers before renting. Mine had a nail and a busted sidewall (that truthfully got past me) which later caused a 3 he. Delay to get a new tire in Grants Pass. U Haul there was great as was 35th Ave Seattle U Haul where we got lights hooked up. They were awesome!

dino m. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Busy place but always have various vehicles when I need them.. employees are also very busy..and courteous.. thank you..

Jessica G. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a difficult time with the ratings on this location because some employees were very helpful and some were unnecessarily rude and uninviting. I had an older gentleman cut in front of me in line. This actually worked better because the person helping him was incredibly slow and the guy helping me was fantastic and fast! When it is moving day, you already have enough stress, picking up a rental should not be one of them. I was in my rental before the guy who cut on me was and ready to go, except that his truck was now parked in front of mine. He was visually inspecting the vehicle in the way of others while the employee was in the building sitting. I requested the gentleman to move the truck, but he wouldn't, so I went inside and requested from the staff who was helping him to move it and he refused saying the guy would be done shortly and remained sitting. He was rude and I was disgusted by his lazy nature. He was also sitting when I arrived while the other staff worked. The female staff working on Saturday overheard the conversation and so kindly moved the truck out of the way for me. I couldn't thank her enough, since she also had to apologize for interrupting someone else's transaction to help me. Laziness during a time when many people would love a job is sad and I am not sure why this guy has a job, and especially why he has a job in customer service. Other than him, my transaction was flawless.

Michele R. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We accidently left bungie cords in the van. We called and the woman who answered the phone said they had found them and would leave them at the front desk for us to pick-up the next morning. But, no one seem to know where they were - we still have not gotten our cords back. Not very good customer service.

cindy w. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we were suppose to pick up at another location, which ended up being closed on Sundays, we did not receive an email or phone call about this. We are from out of town. So when we called we were directed to .pick up at another location which was in the opposite direction of where we were headed and took us two additional hours, traffic etc. Made us late for our next destination and meeting another party to pick up our items. My husband noticed that the wheel was loose when we were towing so he stopped to tighten it, he always carries tools and we were traveling 300 miles to our next location.

Ian M. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The associate failed to put the dolly in the truck. Plus, the location is just dirty.

Lakeisha J. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck from 8am-12pm. I arrived at 8am and stood in a line with ~8 other customers for almost 30 minutes. There were 3 employees helping customers get the equipment they'd reserved 2 of the staff members seemed very helpful from what I could observed. The third staff member who assisted me didn't seem to helpful or focused on customer service. Once I finally got my truck and asked about the adjustment in the rental time since 30 mins of my reservation was used on waiting in line, the staff member was not helpful or tactful in his reply. That cause dissatisfaction with my experience. When I returned the truck one of the other staff members assisted me and was much more professional and focused on customer service.

Devin M. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First, there was nowhere to park my car during the rental duration. It was apparent most customers were having the same concern as there were sporadically parked cars across the lot, causing confusion and traffic. I asked the rep if I could park on the lot while I rented the van. He answered no and walked away. The van interior was extremely dirty (the rocks and dirt on the van floor caused damage to several pieces of furniture that we moved. Additionally, the van had below 1/4 tank of gas to start. Upon return, I refilled the tank with the prescribed amount (3 gallons for 49 miles). When I got my final receipt I was charged an additional $37 as a fuel fill up fee.

Sophia B. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped me wasn't that friendly or informative.

Amanda C on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul Moving Storage of Rainier Valley exceeded my expectations. They provided a stress-free move. Thanks guys!

denise r on 9/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Could have used a little more communication from the driver. Was never given confirmation calls on either end. Just the I`m on my way call

rick l on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did fine, probably need more staff

STEVEN S on 8/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I cleared out my unit, I found many many mouse droppings on my things. Adequate carts are not provided. Entry to and exit from rear driveway is inconvenient parked cars.

Casey H on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had some trouble finding out when my box would be delivered, but everything else went smoothly.

Corey F on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lots of trouble rescheduling -- the staff were very friendly but the computer refused to set the right date. When my Moving Help arrived, the box was not ready to be picked up.

Garrett S on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gate was jammed. Had to waste 2 hours returning it.

Thomas M on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was a week late. Uhaul contacted me a few times but mostly it was my moving help that kept me in the loop of where the box was.

Andrew S on 8/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was days late with no help from the staff as to why. It was all `3rd party shippers`. Doesn`t matter though it was uhaul that was a disappointment to me.

Mark J on 8/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was not professional. There are cars lined up alongside the storage units, making it a very tight space.

Katherine J on 8/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unorganized boxes weren`t ready for us even thought we called the day before. Box was moved when we came back for the second load and the staff didn`t know where it was.

Jordan L on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You lost track of my ubox, I had to take a day off of work to help you track it down. Your operations could be much better

Eugene B on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all very good

Andrea L on 8/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

*broken lock *did not confirm delivery *did not call backup number *tried to schedule delivery after boxes were already at my house *didn`t inform driver of reschedule

Jessica C on 8/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was delivered a day late, still waiting for my $50 refund! The box was also picked up a week late -- had to call 3 times to make sure somebody was coming by to pick it up.

Wenting Y on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the moving help guys work super fast and very friendly. strongly recommend!

David M on 8/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not enough staff at this location to serve customers effectively. Scheduled a 10 am pickup for my U-Box and did not have access to the box until 12 pm. Ridiculous.

Jordan L on 8/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lost track of my U box, had to miss work to come help you find it, you shipped it very late

Stephen K on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped was very pleasant, but Ty was very rude and stressed out. Very unprofessional and didn`t appear to want to help or do his job.

Melanie R on 7/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location is very unorganized.

Yulia P on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

Steven M on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul box deliverer was amazing to work with. Very friendly and looked out for our needs first!

dave f on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help from Ben and all the U-Haul team!

JAVIER G on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good job, on time.

Jessica P on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both uhaul members that helped me were excellent and very helpful

mary jo w on 7/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pick up of box in KC was excellent. Then we lost track of the box.It was delivered to wrong location in WA. We are due a refund because it was over 8 days late.

Grant H on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our res was 1hr late, 1.5 months in advance. Employees were unfriendly/unhelpful/understaffed and frustrated/annoyed/stressed. Directly affected the customer. Awful experience. Would never recommend.

Susan L on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

System down for 1 hour delaying delivery a day.Uhaul staff said box wasn`t strapped to trailer when dropped it off full of items.Im still waiting for call from manager 2 weeks later. Dissapointing.

John P on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

Amir N on 6/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Box was supposed to be loaded and ready 8am on Sunday. It was not, 90 minute delay. Employees did not have keys. Delayed my movers.

jack e on 6/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had difficulties from the beginning in Baltimore. Here, the boxes were delivered at 8:30PM after being called in the morning and told I`d get a call to arrange delivery at 2pm. Awful experience

Justin C on 6/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

customer service was lacking when calling trying to schedule pickup, but the manager was helpful once at the store.

Nicusor Marius P on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy, staff friendly and helpful, customer care friendly and helpful, I definitely recommend this service.

andrew c on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have the impression that some staff didn`t quite know what they were doing. While another Greg was helpful and gave me a partial refund because of an hour and a half delay on pick up.

Katrin E on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was absolutely the worst moving experience I have ever had. My box was delivered two days late, no one ever communicated when the box would be delivered, and no one returned any calls.

nina a on 5/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only bad experience I had was with the original booking. I was transferred from one person to the next too many times. I was a bit skeptical about how the move would go but it ended well.

RADU D on 4/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your new contracting system for leasing storage is completely unknown to your staff, and I had to wait for over an hour to have the storage space made available. Extremely upsetting experience!

CLAUIDO B on 4/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t like the system of leaving your id on the counter in order to get a key to get into my unit.

Emelissa B on 4/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Non-existent response to phone and email. Multiple excuses on why customer service line doesn`t relay messages to her. Once on-site, too many excuses for why transaction was not smooth.

Theresa T on 3/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While there were some slight complications and it took longer than preferable, I was able to load and send off my ubox on schedule.

Emilia G on 3/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

BENJAMIN N on 3/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There is a serious rodent infestation at this facility. There was feces are over my property.

TODD N on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff wasted over 1 hour of my time to unload due to incompetence. They were unfriendly.They overbilled my credit card.I will file my complaint with BBB and on social blogs.

RAELEENE M on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and the staff were very helpful. My family came in at the last min and Lynda helped us all get everything situated and handled.

Wendy T on 12/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We got the wrong pod back, then a pod with a new lock it had had no lock in the first place with a key that didn`t work. Getting the right ones and getting into them at the end was difficult.

Luke M on 12/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was grumpy sometimes rude, probably because they were severely understaffed every time I was there.

Luis D on 11/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had no direct dealings with the staff of this particular store. My entire transaction was online via Moving Helpers. Everything seemed okay. Thanks!

mark w on 11/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When ubox arrived my padlock had been cut off! The box had clearly been opened without my permission and then sealed shut again with saran wrap?! Totally unacceptable.

DOREEN M on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda is super efficient... I had a auto pay glitch and she fixed it within 24 hours!!

JOHN S on 11/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I cancelled unit 114 on Oct 30, 2015 and still get bills notices to pay. Initially I was to get discount on unit but nothing was given. I called national number without any response.

Ravinder G on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was super helpful at the Rainier Valley location. I was sent over from the

Kyle D on 11/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful. Incompetence combined with hostility when it was MY box that was essentially lost. Some staff tried to help, but I had to do most of the legwork to fix it. Never Again.

Ayako M on 11/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The driver did not come on the day It was a promise of 9:00 a.m. It was 4:00 that communication matched I can`t believe it.

Michael M on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Dorianne A on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Movers called to let me know they were running late. Had the job done quickly. Very professional

jamie s on 9/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

2 of the three Uboxes had bad latches that were almost impossible to lock with a keyed lock. Staff at Ranier location called next day saying all equipmt had not been returned.

Lindsay P on 8/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service was unreasonably slow and the location was painfully understaffed. Horrible experience.

Eric M on 8/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul continues to charge me inappropriately for a charge I do not owe. It has been a nightmare to work with uhaul. I want the charge reversed immediately.

Kelly S on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to book and work with!

Kelly S on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything as expected.

Dana K on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were all amazing, helpful, and funny!

Mauro T on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff is disorganized, rude, impatient, have terrible attitudes. Who likes to be treated this way? Anyone? The female was the worst. Not our fault you hate your job, don`t make it so obvious.

Mauro T on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff is disorganized, rude, impatient, have terrible attitudes. Who likes to be treated this way? Anyone? The female was the worst. Not our fault you hate your job, don`t make it so obvious.

victor m on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever.

Luzheng S on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is convenience and price is acceptable, only if the speed can be somehow faster

GARRETT S on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was mouse poop all over everything I had in that unit, not to mention a dead mouse feet away from where I stored everything. Really gross.

yanbo z on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great. The manager is a very nice lady.

lee b on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My shipment -all my possessions, as I relocated- was cancelled and I was not informed. Found out by ACCIDENT and had it shipped- 10 days late. there were other problems. Horrible experience.

Susan B on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the U Box!

TERRY H on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This facility needs to have the mouse problem dealt with. We would have stayed except for this very big problem. Staff is awesome.

lee b on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My shipment was cancelled for no reason and without me being notified. Still don`t know when I`ll have my possessions. Extremely disappointed and would NEVER use this service again.

ALEY J on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A noxious mix of poor listening skills, cocksure attitudes, and lack of empathy. Go elsewhere if you can.

Kristen S on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service

greg l on 5/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were not delivered on scheduled date and the next I was charged for another month of storage!! Scam?

SERGE G on 5/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OVER ALL VERY GOOD SERVICE

Jacob B M on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always very helpful. They made U-box loading much easier. Big thanks to entire staff.

Aaron F on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t see anyone in-person but the movers had no difficulty.

DEAN P on 5/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

NO one new what they were doing and they ripped us off

JANINA M on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

JANINA M on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location could be inconvenient for most. :-

ANDREW C on 4/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda is the best thing about this place. Not the best Uhaul location but not because of the staff. They were all great. I like all of the people that work at this location.

KENNETH L on 3/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was great! Your policy to force us to buy your lock for our locker is cheap and a petty ploy to scape out an extra $13.00. We should be allowed to use our own locks.

GREG P on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda the manager does a fantastic job making sure everything is well kept at the site. She and her staff went out of their way many times to make sure I felt like a very valued customer.

MICHELLE A on 2/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was mostly rude/prices too high. Unit keys would not be released an hour before close. My husband was not allowed to come to the storage unit without me because of a company rule.

Vanessa J on 1/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need Better communication. Was yelled at by the manager in downtown Seattle off Rainier because of approval for something that Isn`t allowed at the store. You should give suggestions of movers.

Eric A on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters does not cover it and you will probably see the published report.

ANDREW C on 1/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would never come back. I have no faith you will fix the issue based on the lack of caring at the store so I will value my time.....whatever

MOHAMED E on 1/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received a very bad treatment of Modv father worked there he was very very very bad person does not fit that works for you

Brenda B on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was very helpful and informative.

ZACHARY A on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A guy named Jason was really helpful!

Allison S on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was often unresponsive and other employees were rude. I will not be using r recommending uhaul in the future.

Laura C on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst experience. Received my box and the movers had to drill the latch on the box after it arrived over two hours late. Staff seemed incompetent and did not care at all about the issues I was having.

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

JOYCE J on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me that day was very negative toward me. He filled my information in his computer wrong. His mannerism toward me was harassing an belittling.

Andres e on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was incredibly helpful. Kudos and a thousand thanks to Lynda!

JAMES J on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Mgr Linda Price is the best I have rented trucks, trailers and she has always found a way to provide me with what I needed The only reason I am moving is U-Haul is to expensive

JOHN H on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

went 3 times to unload. fast friendly service

STANLEY R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rishard Buck went out of his way to ensure I was able to unload my U-Boxes. He was always smiling and checking in to make sure everything went easily. He`s great at customer service.

MARLYN F on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your help over past few years!!

WILLIAM P on 4/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call me. 505.916.2121. I`m being billed for a storage unit I closed out on 3/5/2014 with Lynda. Will not be paying this as i closed it on 3/5/2014.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

ELIZABETH S on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a truly wonderful experience with ubox! The calling center was helpful with set-up of my move, the local offices were great with coordination, and the movers prompt and professional.

BRITTNEY J on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people were nice, but renting a uBox through uHaul is a terrible user experience because messages are unclear and inconsistent.

CHRIS P on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There needs to be a way to track the pod. I spoke to one lady at this location. I can`t remember her name but I talked to her wednesday february 19th and she was awesome

ERIC K on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Seattle location on Rainier was incredibly friendly and helpful.

DAERONNETT J on 1/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just cleared out one of my storage on January 8, 2014. So I am now paying for the entire month of January, but there is nothing in the storage 263. I`m not very happy with that.

CHAS C on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store manager always has an attitude, she does a poor job of showing it to customers, and being extremely rude and unprofessional. I wouldn`t go there again, plain and simple.

DANIEL D on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. Made moving easier.

VIRGINIA E on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were friendly and helpful.

REYNALDO R on 12/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was quoted a 8 day delivery schedule but after 8 days I called and it was still not shipped due to some paperwork that was never completed. Very disappointed in this experience.

BARBARA W on 11/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The communication between the phone service and the locations is terrible after calling three times the location still was not prepared for us to get to our uboxes.

DANIEL D on 11/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful and addressed all my questions and concerns.

STEVE W on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

VIRGINIA E on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained.

REYNALDO R on 11/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was confused on how to ship the UBox. I completed paperwork being told it would ship Sun/Mon but a call days later asked when to ship it. Better education is needed for all employees.

ERIC R on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent although first reservation by phone was lost so I made a 2nd reservation on-line and the price quoted between the two was and increase of $50. But I would choose this method again.

ERIN H on 11/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication.

CLARE Z on 11/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service between locations was a nightmare, I had no idea where my box was, when it left Seattle or arrived in DC, and so was unable to plan my move and apply for parking permits.

ELAINE M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank goodness for our movers from movinghelp.com. If our movers had not been proactive in finding out our order was incomplete, we might have had issues on moving day.

CHUCK S on 10/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you said yu would call and never did yuor costumer suck

PAUL E on 10/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place

MATTHEW C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here from move in to move out was amazing! These are people that not only care about their job, but also care about the customer! I had a great experience and would recommend them to anyone!

NATHAN S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no

ALICE F on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been very pleased with my 3-month storage service with U-Haul. I would like to personally `thank` the Manager Lynda Price for her outstanding and dedicated service! Alice Fabre

KIRK Z on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox scheduling is difficult and not very specific. took 7 days to ship from the origin and then told it would deliver in 10 days, but arrived in 4.

MEGHAN S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lynda was great, but it was difficult when she was the only one working and several people were waiting in line. It took a long time to get service!

SASHA G on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

AWFUL customer service. RUDE, unfriendly and unhelpful staff. I was told my boxes couldn`t be delivered, another company could deliver it and I`d have to get it myself. Will definitely not recommend

DAVID T on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lynda and her staff are amazing and deserve massive raises. The rest of the people who I dealt were incompetent, and this seems to be the norm at your company. I will never be using UHaul again.

KATHY W on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda Hands down is the best on the overwhelming demand of u-boxes. I`ve been to 3 different stores and only she has had the knowledge and experience to make it happen in a timely manner.

SAHIL G on 8/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box arrived 3 weeks late. It took about 30 emails and phone calls. No one from the company called us back when they said they would. Still waiting for an apology and compensation.

THANAT A on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage door is not likely to secure due to the center lock top and bottom, when someone use it and forget to lock back again then it can open without using key.

WES S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At both the pickup and delivery locations, the staff was very helpful

ELIZABETH W on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lynda Price was amazing. However, I would appreciate a better sense of when my u-box would be arriving. I really had no idea when it would come.

TYLER S on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda was friendly and super helpful!

EMMA R on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine, except that my box was delivered to the wrong location and so is still on it`s way to me, way behing schedule.

ROARK C on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, my unit was not ready, broken lock, this set me back timewise, and I ended up turning my truck in 20 mins late, and they charged me for an extra day.

JULIE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service from Lynda Price at the Rainier office in Seattle I will be filing a formal complaint.

GRANT F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda at the Rainier location is AWESOME! She really turned what could have been a long and tedious experience into an enjoyable one. She is attentive, detailed and has one sense of humor!

MELISSA H on 7/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service. Wonderful wonderful staff!!

MICHELLE E on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upset by the length of time for delivery, 5 business days longer than quoted, so I will not have furniture or a bed to sleep in when I move into my new apartment. Won’t do Uhaul again for Pod.

MELISSA C on 5/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in was extremely pleasant and helpful at the end of a long day.

ARPAN B on 3/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the office manager went out of her way to help even though it was her day off and trying to recover from an injury.

KRISTINA C on 3/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda is a fantastic lady, she is always going above and beyond for her customers! She always makes the U-Haul experience pleasant and helpful.

SUSAN C on 2/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was great! Working with them from 2400 miles away was a breeze! The manager was wonderful! She immediately returned my calls, and my choice was made. I am very happy! Thank you!

REBECCA J on 10/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda Price and staff are amazingly helpful and friendly! I`ll gladly recommend this Uhaul location! Thanks for taking care of me!

VERONICA J on 10/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda and her staff are awesome! Helpful in every area of my move to WA

WELL SPRTING/CYNTHIA C on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed working with Lynda at the Rainier ave.s. Uhaul. She is always very helpful and definitely knows what she is doing!

CAROLE C on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office staff is rude untrained most could not function w/o the manager. The manager is unprofessional. Res Ctr should answer “U-haul Res Ctr” since calls are forwarded approx. 75% of the time.

LAURA E on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience, will recommend

GARY W on 6/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding, a joy to deal with

JACOB K on 6/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The equipment and storage were in tiptop shape. I just wish the storage units were accessible later in the evening.

LISA G on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

MARY P on 2/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disorganized,never enough help to deal with customers in a timely manner. Misinformation on account given, computers seem to always be down or only one working.

DEBRA S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

JACOB K on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph and Tamika were both very professional and very helpful. They were integral to my successful move. Thanks!

KEITH S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one at the U-haul at the Rainier location was very helpful. I appreciate all their help.

CHANCEL W on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best U-haul facility I`ve ever utilized. Superior customer service.

BRODY W on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

JAMES K on 10/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve worked with Sal a couple times now and she is great!

JEFFERY D on 8/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Local staff was very helpful. however our UBox got lost and it was only after 18 days when we inquired about the status of delivery was it discovered the UBOX never left Washington state.

DANIEL S on 8/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$130/mo for a 5`x8` unit way over priced.

KIMBERLEY J on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lynda and the staff are great. I would prefer 24-hour access, but this is not that type of facility.

BARBARA W on 7/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is severly understaffed. Wait times are terrible.

BARBARA W on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility is clearly understaffed and the staff are overworked.

HANS W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly!

SMITH M on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in there 6/25/10 to clean out my storage unit. You have an employee there I think her name may have been Trisha? She is the best! Thank you, Mike Smith

HANS W on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and they exceeded my expectations!

SMITH M on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, Nice people. You have a gem of an employee in Lynda Price, not only is she VERY efficient at her job she has GREAT customer skills.

JERRY T on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were responsive personable even when very busy.

LEMUEL W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was neat and clean and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Thank you!

MICHELLE M on 1/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great.

OSAMA A on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager and the staff were very excellent and accommodating. They really helped me a lot I might just go and visit in the future just to say hello. Truly the best ever.

NICOLE V on 3/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was very difficult to get to my storage unit the gate was really hard to open and then the unit would not close after I had moved my stuff into it.