U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo and Montgomery

U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo and Montgomery

Share |

Address

4020 San Mateo NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110

(505) 883-3833

(S Of Montgomery)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo and Montgomery

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at San Mateo and Montgomery

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

John M. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This rental was the FASTEST pickup/turn-in experience that I've EVER had at a U-Haul! Five Stars! (I'd give more if I could.)

JOHN B on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location for storage numerous times and have recommended it to family and friends. Josh and his crew are great.

john b. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh and his crew are the best!

JAMES G. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a pickup truck to move some new furniture, and the gentlemen that helped me were very courteous and fast.

THOTHY J G. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We reserved a 10' truck but it didn't come in. I was glad that UH had a cargo van that worked out well. I have always found the staff at this UH to be helpful and friendly.

NANCY P on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased. The staff were helpful and friendly at all times, even though they were already very busy.

etheline j. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None, this site provided great service.

JANICE J on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh Souter was very helpful, fair, and professional. I appreciate everything he did for me. Thanks! Janice Johnson

JANICE J on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh Souter was very helpful, fair, and professional. I appreciate everything he did for me. Thanks! Janice Johnson

REGINA M G. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure credits are redeemable at store equipment is picked up at. I have to travel back across town to another location to recievw credit. An inconvenience I canr afford

JOHN W. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and helpful

Marcie M. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the date and day that the rental needs to be returned is communicated correctly. We were told the truck needed to be returned on Tuesday. When we were on our way and received a reminder we found out it was Monday that the truck needed to be returned.

zach m. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I stopped by several times and service was always prompt and excellent. The installation of my hitch was done on time and the finish was clean and professional. If you need something from U haul this is the place to go.

kristin m. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with how quickly the transaction took place. The vehicle was very clean and great to drive.

LINDA B. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent. Friendly and helpful.

Jeremy M. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing but good things to say about this location all I would ask for would be a multiple rent discount that be great but other then that it is a awesome location

KIMBERLY T S. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome good, keep it up

MELISSA M on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff is absolutely professional, fun and very helpful. Keep up the good work!

DUANE C. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep the office cool it was hotter than a steel plate in the mouth of a volcano in the sun

fred w w. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know how it could be better. Josh and Andy are real professional. I have never a better experience at ANY U-Haul that is I always now trade at your San Mateo location

Erin J. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not the usual excellent service. What happened?

James S. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much! My experience was just fine. Had no issues or problems. Thank you!

KARA C. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure you let customers know that a 15 foot uhaul will NOT hold a 2 bedroom plus boxes -- even though your website says it will. I couldn't even fit a one bedroom in, so had to hire moving help for multiple load/unloads and extend uhaul rental another day. If someone had been kind enough to accurately provide this information, I could have rented a larger Uhaul and only had to make 1 trip to new location, instead of multiple, with a broken back in 100+ degree heat! False advertising/information caused a huge problem.

Joseph C. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a pickup but it wasn't there so I had to rent a trailer

Bruce G. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They seemed to be short staffed the day I went in to reserve the equipment but made every effort to get customers taken care of

CLAIRE M P. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service here was outstanding! After hooking up the rented trailer, I walked back in and asked if I could put air in the tires of my Tahoe ~ without hesitation, they checked AND put air in my tires for free .... so grateful!!

Andrew R. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was truly fantastic. Even though my trailer light converter box had been disconnected by my car dealer without my knowledge, they were able to find and repair the problem (including installing replacement parts) in less than an hour. I will be sure to recommend this location to anyone that needs a trailer.

BARBRA K S on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We moved half way across the country using U-Haul. Everyone was professional and courteous and friendly. The month`s storage at our destination was a lifesaver.

RICHARD A J. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think that your mileage rate is getting a bit high.

ALBUQUERQUE A. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would not go to any other location,

johnny o. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Randi n Joshua were super jumped on the truck checked it in quick n I was on my way with in 5 minutes! Thank you! Great equipment comfortable ride n good fuel mileage!

Nanci E. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fabulous -- Customer service was excellent, The van was perfect, and reserving was a cinch! Highly recommend!!!

WILFRED O F. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service as usual by both San Mateo and Lomas stores. The guy at Central was not willing to help me secure a 26 foot truck at all. But the man at Lomas saw a 26 on the computer at SM and with my credit card he instantly reserved it then because we needed it now. Good Job Guys Thanks .

RUBY R. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CS

connie m. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and so helpful! Joshua really helped me when I had major trouble with moving help and I appreciated it!

Mary D. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a really easy process and the staff was really friendly.

JAMES E. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly, informative and very helpful. Was my first move ever and the staff made it a great experience. Would definitely recommend this location to friends and family!!

JOHN W M. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul representatives were very pleasant and efficient both during pick-up and drop-off. Thank them for very pleasant experience.

ALEXA R on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented both storage spaces and trucks at this facility before and have always been extremely pleased. It is clean, safe and secure and the staff is very nice and helpful.

Darla M. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

Ed S. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gentleman that serviced me at the NM location was very professional and courteous.

WASHINA M. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Use It For Only Two Hours Got It Back 5 mins Early ??

Susan D. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had a good experience with this location.

Robert H. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both Devin Cannon at the pick up and Randi Alpin at the drop off were extremely helpful and efficient. This will be my new preferred location.

HOPE D M. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service with capable and knowledgeable employees. Always nice to walk into a store and the employees know their job well, and still offer friendly service. I would gladly use your service again and tell others about you. Thank you for making my use of your truck a nice experience.

ALFRED R on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very professionl.

SARAH E G on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff are always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable, facility very clean and well-maintained.

Sarah G. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing! All my experiences w/ this location, including storage unit rental, have been excellent.

Donald G. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, thanks!

Dawn k. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just let us know if the there was previous smoking allowed. My truck stank and I'm very sensitive to smoke. Yuck

SUSANA LYNN a. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to reserve, rent and return! Great location and professional staff.

DONNA L B. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eveyone was extremely helpful and professional!!!

MARY-WILLIAM H. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all really helped us out in a pinch. Thank you!

MARY A H. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure doing business with you. Thank you!

charles m. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was as promised. The staff members were friendly, informative and most importantly there were no surprises.

Lynette W. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This center and everyone that I encounted was nice and very helpful

Christopher M. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the experience. It was easy to rent online. The two people I met at the counter were very friendly and helpful. And the young woman who checked me out when I returned the truck was very nice. I would definitely recommend this location to others and would use it again. Chris

SUZAN M H. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were wonderful to work with!

Andrea G. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always use this location, they are always awesome!!!

ALEXANDRA E R. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I arrived to pick up the pickup and trailer, the person using the truck did not return it as scheduled. The staff at Uhaul were very helpful in trying to locate another truck for me to use. They understood my necessity to rent the truck immediately, and were very accommodating. I ended up waiting an hour after I had reserved the truck, to rent the rig I needed. The staff apologized for the inconvenience, and gave me a discount on the rental. I felt this was a fair accommodation. The staff had no control over a customer not returning a truck, and they did everything in their power to help get me out as soon as possible. I was annoyed to have to wait, but the staff were so great, that I will continue to rent from Uhaul at this location.

Stuart C on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

From the time I booked to the time to go transport prices had dropped, perhaps a paid option can be made available to renegotiate transport cost once.

RANDALL R W. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

call 505 798 0896 for a verbal report / harry

Jared H. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making this process very easy and a pleasant one. Will definitely use this location again in the future.

DAVID A G. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best moving experience with Uhaul.

JOSE F M. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was courtesy and professional, I have been bringing my business here for years and will continue to.

JONATHAN D D on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Solid experience. I do recommend getting there early though. I had zero wait time, but by the time I finished loading my storage unit, customers were arriving in droves.

Jarrod B. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were awesome, and took care of my turn quickly. They even recommended a couple of great restaurants.

Mark B. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was very good.

SUSAN EMMA T. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more people available to take care of the line of people waiting for service.

Daniel G. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Fast and friendly when picking up and returning.

DENNIS E N. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service rep who checked me in stated I would receive my receipt be E-mail. So far, nothing. Otherwise the service was excellent.

Robert K. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, truck was ready. The entire pick up process took less than 10 minutes.

Ian B. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here was awesome, and the truck was a peach. For the price, I'll gladly rent again.

LUCY A K. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep your rates reasonable--I was about to give up finding a truck I could afford as all the others were price gouging for summer. I will certainly recommend your company to everyone, especially your 800 number that found me a truck.

TIMOTHY HALL W. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is perfect. Nothing to improve.

DANTE S. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailor seemed older, showed signs of rust in certain spots. Tires in great condition. Would be great to redesign lighter trailor to help in fuel economy.

DAVID S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great easygoing experience.

Logan B. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

john d. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was proficient and helpful. They were fast, efficient and were good people.

ismael f. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful made it very easy for a complicated move. They have the storage, boxes, everything you need.

Richard B. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are real professional and courteous crew

CHARLES L M. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up

ROCCO D on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff

Erika G. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff very professional and respectful, they went way above and beyond even when I had to call and inform them I wouldn't have the truck back by the time required. Very impressed with the compassion displayed. Thank you to Josh and rest of great staff

KATHRYN L G. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I've requested a phone number for the field manager or the marketing president but was told they do not give those numbers out left message let's see how long it takes to get a call back

TED T W. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well stocked store with low prices. Josh checked me out and made sure I was ready to go. Appreciated his assistance.

REBECCA G. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent, polite and very professional. I will/would come back to this location again.

ISIDRO MENA I on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It will lot better if they change the access to the storage unit until 9 p.m. and not at 7 p.m.

Michael E. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I know it is not part of corporate procedures, but it would be nice to be able to "rent" a spare, in case something goes wrong. I was stranded for 4 hours last summer in the middle of nowhere waiting for someone come and replace the tire. If the customer losses it for any reason, they are responsible. Thank you,

HELEN M b. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Experience was great, it was easy, they people were very nice and it cost exactly what I was quoted.

Don L. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When nobody is going to be at the front, put a sign that says, "Someone will be right with you."

Gerald R. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

JUDY M S. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wouldn't change a thing! Everyone was polite, efficient, and the truck was just right.

KELSEY A G. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My equipment was ready and easy to pick up, and when I was having an issue and needed to call the store the person who answered was friendly and accommodating. It was a great experience, no issues at all.

CINDY B. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental return was quick and simple. They helped answer questions and made the process very easy!

TEDODORE K C. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Guys were quick with paper work and hook up tks

Bruce A. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, equipment, staff and cost.

Stuart C on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend a survey when it`s all over. The guys in Albuqierque were great and everything was up to standard.

Michelle G. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service from the gentleman at the front desk and again when I returned the truck. Well done!

michelle p. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh is awesome! Very clean & efficant! Fast and easy. The staff as a whole were very nice & helpful! Thank you !

paulette a. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wasn't informed that I had to call and reserve my own free month I had to rent from another storage company and pay $123.00 unexpectly

MONA N S. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reduce gas mileage costs.

LETICIA C. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly! Thank you!!

DYLAN T K. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told I would get .29 cents per mile if I went over 100 miles. I was charged .59, this is dishonest. I was not given a receipt to review charges, I verbally asked if I got the .29 per mile, the check person said yes, but didn't give me anything to look at to prove it, later on the emailed receipt is was charged .59 cents. This is dishonest. I should get the .29 cents per mile like I was promised, I went over the 100 miles. Please refund me based on the .29 cents. My name is Dylan KELLING 505 489 1560. If not I will make sure to tell everyone I know about the dishonest bait and switch business policies of uhaul

Jeffrey B. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

Michael L. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly service. I used the online order form and everything was very smooth!

DEVON I H. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more staff on hand seem to be short handed to assist the number of customers, although service was good when I was finally taken care of.

James S. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a misunderstanding about return time (I think it was my misunderstanding). Staff was professional in handling even though I certainly frustrated them with a late return.

patsy w. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the quick service and the nice customer service reps. The price for the rental was excellent as well.....no comment about improvements at this time.

NANCY P s. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and helpful staff!

Rory M. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, knowledgeable staff

caroljo i g. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, and...EXCELLENT Service ...as always Thank You!

Debbie E. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best U Haul location in NE Albuquerque. Friendly and efficient staff. Always outstanding service!

Bernadette V. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Yolanda M. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy to do business with U-haul. Thank you

JESSE A a. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

Bernadette V. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent

LAWRENCE L R. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really don't see anything, the customer service was excellent, the equipment was in good shape, price was fair, overall great place

Craig C. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service reps, very friendly.

BRENDA S on 5/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only draw back was our unit was vandalized and half of our stuff is missing.

BRIAN F L. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It seemed odd that there was no lock on the cargo door. I didn't need one this time but I have used them in the past.

MARIE CARMEN D. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service as always.

john t. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really wish you had the same rental stuff available at the Rio Rancho location

DENNIS SCOTT M. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They didn't have all the equipment I needed there so I had to cancel the contract and go to an actual Uhaul store. They did a reversal but I'm still waiting for my refund. ..been 4 days already and I kind of need my money.

SHERWIN V on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best and cleanest storage facility I use

SALVADOR D on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh, and all the team at this location make everything easy. They are very helpful and friendly and always willing to help if needed. Thanks!

DEBBIE L E. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, great product. The van was new and ran great. I liked that is was Ford, American made product

Cosmic N. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

Maria Elizabeth C. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice guys. ..! Good job. .

michael G. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy in and out. Efficient and courteous staff. Good experience.

SARAH G. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location is practicing unethical business practices. When we got to the location they said my reservation disappeared so I couldn't rent the truck for 24 hours as I specifically reserved it for, even gave the person at uhual call center my credit card and she had confirmed my reservation. I got cheated out of what I reserved and paid for. I rent from uhaul all the time and this has never happened. This location will not receive any good reviews on yelp or the better business bureau from me. I feel cheated and this is not ok! I expect a credit for my next rental. Please call me to discuss this situation further. Thank you. 510-830-5675

ARTHUR LEONARD K. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. No improvement necessary.

NED E M. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific already.

GUY M on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

give josh a raise!!!!

EDMOND H m. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for willing to help with the hook up and make sure the lights worked before taking it.

BRIAN F L. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van smelled somewhat as though someone had recently hauled a load of manure in it, but the attendant told me that was the normal smell of the rubber cargo liner.

Debbie E. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff.

freddie C. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome, they knew I had restraints, but they worked with me and my move took place without a hitch. Great staff, love you guys.

caroljo i g. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!.... Very Friendly.. Efficient and Helpful....

LOYD CECIL M. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was great

MALCOLM L H. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job.

mark s. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly nice and helpful staff, made renting a truck a very good experience!

Bruce M. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People could not be nicer. Completely professional. Swapped out my ball so it could fit the trailer. Hooked up the trailer to my truck. Unhooked everything when I returned. Seamless, easy. I'll be back.

Nelson B. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

bad equipment and ufair billing which i do not authorize for payment. employees excellent! see my email to 724085_GM@uhaul.com for exact details

MATTHEW B. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!

TRENT G on 4/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

RYAN DAVID R on 4/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`ll called 5 times to close my unit down and they kept charging me

RICHARD P M. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This experience was all good. The last time was a cross country trip with a trailer, and was a horrible mess. The people were good, but the equipment fell apart.

Dana S. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As far as the truck and everything went, service and equipment were all up to par. BUT... there was a slight mix-up/misunderstanding when it came to our payment method and/or credit card info. Long story short, someone's card ended up being used that was NOT the card we thought we were charging and a huge problem occurred as a result. When the person whom the card belonged to (a close family friend) was charged nearly $300 for a day and a half, she of course was shocked and called to see what the deal was. YOUR employee that took her call only added to her frustration and managed to further upset her by telling her she should PRESS CHARGES!! On her own family member/close family friend??? After a very much needed, lengthy, explanation, she was very understanding and saw things from our perspective--realizing the whole ordeal was a simple mistake made by a husband not paying attention to the small details and a normally detail-oriented wifey not being there to do exactly that! Luckily, we have a close, personal, relationship with the person and she knows us quite well and knew we couldn't of possibly done something like that INTENTIONALLY. We were pretty disgusted with the fact that your employee(s) were pushing her to press charges/call police, etc instead of calming her down and maybe helping her get to the bottom of it??? VERY unprofessional and uncool.

MARK KERSTAN R. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a 5 x 10 trailer which was in great condition. Pick up and drop off were both quick and easy, great customer service!

Brandon G. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The female associate that hooked up the trailer noticed a problem with the ball on my hitch. She, along with the other associates went above and beyond to help fix the problem. I was very impressed with the customer survice!

LATISHA N on 4/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Other then being a bit pricey everything was perfect...

MARTIN B M. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give better rates for multiple day rentals. Other than that your good.

JEFF A G. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing, great experience! ...

BRANDON L. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None u guys did an excellent job thank you so much for your service.

RENEE E C. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Our experience was wonderful. Josh the gentleman that helped us was very courteous, professional and prompt. I would recommend this location for all your moving needs.

GREG M. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I was quoted the amount for renting a 17 foot truck Kent did not fully inform me. I was not told about the difference in paying buy debit or credit card vs cash. So it was an inconvenience that I had to go and put money on my card and come back to complete the transaction. But all in all it was a very nice experience. I even turn the truck back in one clean. I would have liked to have had a credit but in truth it wasn't that expensive. Thank you I will use U-Haul again someday as I have so many times in the past.

Salvador D. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. They were very helpful and supportive

SALVADOR D on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility is great and amazing. They were very helpful and supportive of all our needs. They arrived on time, and were super professional.

SALVADOR D. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great advice. They open on time and were amazing helping me and supporting me .

Frances M. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I returned truck with more gasoline than when I picked it up. It is hard to judge how much to fill it with. A credit would have been appreciated; however, I have always been happy with the uhaul service. Thank you.

HARVEY L c. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience . No problems at all

BLAKE R t. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing, really. The staff was helpful and informative, easy to talk to, and got us set up and on our way without any real trouble. The only "hang up" would be that we weren't informed there was no padlock on the trailer, and had to double back to purchase one. But a closer inspection on the consumer's (my own and my wife's) behalf would have prevented that issue.

CHRIS T M. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and professional service. Great location for ease of pick up / drop off. Highly recommend!

MIKE P on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I talked with Josh, very nice and professional. He had the answers to all my questions. Will use him every time I go into U-haul

LILLY M S on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

BERNADETTE V on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional at the San Mateo location. I received excellent quality service.

CHARLES W. H on 11/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff at this uhaul was very un-friendly.They need to be trained on how to be customer friendly.I will never go to this uhaul again.

WILLIAM E T on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service especially Josh

DIANE Q on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys went above and beyond. The perfect example of customer service. I would go out of my way to use them!

Robert J on 9/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

Robert J on 9/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computers need work as the staff couldn`t get through and had to go to customer service to clear the pick-up. It wasn`t the staffs fault,they were very helpful.

GARY MARTIN A on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing more to say

STEPHANIE C on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facility and excellent customer service

DEBBIE F on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We are very pleased at how helpful everyboand how comfortable we were. Thank you.

PETER FRANCIS S on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and quick service. Thanks guys!

RICHARD M on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lighting in the temperature controlled storage area is insufficient.

DANIEL C B on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional, helpful, and considerate.

BARBARA L on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came in unexpected to rent a storage unit and the staff was wonderful and helped me with out delaying my unloading of the truck.

DRORA H S on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the facility for a very short time, but in that time the staff was exceptional, great customer service and made my difficult move, easier. Thank you.

ANNELIESE L on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really pleased.

HELENA W on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and the overall experience was very good.

DANIEL C B on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff who provided assistance despite the number of customers in the store.

WILLIAM S on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comment

PAUL B on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A god experience

RUBEN H on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service, if I ever need a storage unit again, this is where I`ll go.

LINDA J B on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I was able to pay my bill with auto pay, very convenient. The staff and owner are very friendly and helpful. Facility is always clean and secure.

LINDA E N on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Super clean. We stored with them for several years. We were always impressed. Other locations we`ve experienced, not so much. We highly recommend this location of U-Haul storage.

DONALD L on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your professional services.

MARY ANGELA S on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly/excellent customer service

MATTHEW H on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some lighting in my storage hall does not appear to be in working order lighting directly above the units. Hall lighting is working.

RICHARD M on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got great help from the desk staff in choosing a unit for storage!

GYPSY P on 2/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If you are to pay 85$ a month then you need more space but most of all you need less to pay for that is just residuals.

WILLIAM D W on 1/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager is one of the rudest individuals I have ever met. I would not recommend your establishment to anyone.

ANN H on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The free month with truck rental was a great intro to UHaul Storage. I will definitely consider UHaul for my future storage needs as well as for trucks.

BRANDON A on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility. Good location. All good stuff.

ROBERT W on 12/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

MARLENE H on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good.

KATHRYN G on 11/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to pay double for the room because it was the only one available in that size that in my opinion is unacceptable, my daughter recommended you hopefully I will no return

SONJA J M on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped us was friendly and professional.

RACHELLE S on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At first, my Ubox was misplaced but found. Whew! The Uhaul person who help me worked hard to find it. Tow, haul, unload without problem.

RUTH A on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were answered all of my questions and were courteous and polite.

THEREZA C on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service is excellence the staffs are very friendly helpful. Thanks

THOMAS M U on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I walked in, was helped right away and got a storage unit in less that 15 minutes.

MATTHEW L W on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy to complete my move. Pleasure doing business with these folks.

JANEY B on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stacey and her staff are all very courteous and helpful !

KARIN L H on 9/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The biggest problem with this storage unit is the allotted/stated space. I paid for a larger space but when I measured it , the space was smaller. Don`t really believe this is a fair practice

JOAN K B on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prices are little high for me to recommended however for someone in a pinch they are good

TARA C M on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only major problem was vacating do not allow pro rates and charge for whole month even though you have vacated. Major downfall.

CHRISTOPHER T B on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient staff. The general manager was especially knowledgeable and effective.

ALEXANDRA R on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a unit here for more than five years and it was always safe, secure, accessible, clean, and convenient. I would rent here again and recommend it to others.

SHERRIE ANN H on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and answered all my questions. I am very happy with this facility.

PATRICIA M on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received a contact for a 3:45 pm pick up. Then when I arrived I was told the pick up was for 2:30- no one ever called me. I did not have enough time to move.

VICTORIA L A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent. The storage unit was clean, well lit, and easily accesible. I would definitely return to rent equipment or for storage purposes.

MITCH S on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stacy the manager was great! This was the perfect solution for my quick move out of state and I was able to come back and retrieve my belongings over the next 60 days... Thanks!

JAMES A on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were always courteous and helpful. When upon vacating, we forgot a hand truck for a large file cabinet, they let us borrow one for about 10 minutes with no charge. Great PR value. Thanks.

VICTORIA L A on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience of renting was outstanding! All of the UHaul representatives were extremely helpful, professional and courteous. I will certainly recommend UHaul to friends and family!

ALBERT I S on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

x

MARILYN J S on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There should be exceptions to the 30 day rental. When the renter died just before her renewal, we had to pay for another 30 days when we needed only 2 more days to remove her belongings.

WILLIAM D W on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have one of the most obnoxious crew members I have ever encountered in my life. I WILL not ever recommend this establishment to anyone due to personnel you employ running the establishment.

MANUEL R on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! Accommodations for returning vehicles was very much appreciated. Great overall experience!

JULIANA V on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was very nice and willing to work with me with my needs.

PERLA HIDALY G on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was extremely excellent. The price was just right and in an unexpected situation I was able to get a storage for my belongings for FREE!!!

MARGARET D on 2/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service on person or by phone

PAUL D G on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, nice unit, easy access. All in all very seamless and I`m glad that I deceided to use U-Haul for my self-storage needs. Quick,easy, very satisfied!

CARLOS D on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with uhaul on both ends was top shelf! Friendly, professional staff, well trained and easy. I moved 1705 miles with a 70lb. dog. You rock!

KATHY T on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient, professional. Probally the best Uhaul experience I have had in about 10 times. Thanks guys!

ROMUALD ALFRED J on 12/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At times just a little wait for staff because of customer load. All in all, very good.

ROMUALD ALFRED J on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage in the main building the climate controlled area upstairs lights do not stay on long enough. This is a safety issue if you are in your unit when the lights shut off after just 2 to 3 minutes.

ROBERT M B on 12/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve had many dealings with U-Haul over the years and have noticed a big change for the good. Whether it`s due to new ownership or just responsiveness to customers, I don`t care. I like what I see!

TROY DOUGLAS C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location rocks. Josh is superb

ANDREE L J on 11/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the facility. 2nd floor, with no elevator perhaps not the most convenient, but not complaining.

TROY DOUGLAS C on 11/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh rocks. Totally professional, totally personable and totally great.

MARYLOU S on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have been clients of this location for more than 5 years and we just rented an additional unit. We are very satisfied with their service.

TEX ELDON S on 9/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service but had to make several calls to make sure my account was closed.

GREGORY SCOTT O on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Halls were way to narrow and the regular door openings 6`h were a very poor choice for storage units. I literally could not get some of my items in the unit!

JAYLA R on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility and staff had everything I needed and were very helpful.

JULIE MARIE Y on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

enjoy using the self storage, everyone was helpful.

FELICE C S on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was conveniently located and offered a multitude of services and moving items.

NATHAN L C on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The San Mateo staff is aweaome!! Top of the line customer service!!

JAMES C on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok ... fine

HERMAN J P on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

DOREEN SUSAN M on 7/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking around storage unit access frequently cluttered with equipment. On busy days, parking area is insufficent and downright dangerous.

BRANDY S G on 7/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had no problems

MELISSA R on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt`s a great worker and actually overworked on Sundays. Maybe give them some extra help on that day . overall good service and good employee ..

PAMELA B. D on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service representative was extremely courteous, helpful, and efficient. Thank you!!

JONATHAN C on 5/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was the 24 hour access was not added to my account as I had asked. Other than that everyone was friendly and nice :

PAMELA S C on 5/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am impress with the ease of my move with using the pod system. I look forward to the delivery.

JOSEPH R on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is excellent...:

BOBBY L on 3/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sales Representative are not informative. I have been sent back and forth between locations and have yet to pay for my shipping.

BOBBY L on 3/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If Staff was very informative, I would give u-HAUL very good or excellent rating.

VICTORIA C on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! Warm welcome and fast service. Couldn`t have asked for a better experience! Thank you so much!

KAREN H on 12/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All communication is sent to the wrong name. The call center gave only incorrect information and reserved a space I could not have. Check in was unpleasant.

BERNADETTE S on 11/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They nickle and dimed you to death. Never use this again!.

MARCUS H D on 10/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always friendly, available for questions, good access to facility.

LINDA J B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The non-climate controlled storage area appeared to be clean and dry. I had no hesitation about storing my items in this location even though it was not in the climate-controlled area.

ELIZABETH ANN T on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service from Mr Josh Souter, General Manager who exceeded our expectations in every way.

JEAN T on 10/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful

VERONICA D on 9/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was nice however the employees at times were no where to be found, the greatest employee there was josh he was always very alert and he always multitasked.

BRANDI R on 9/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and very knowledgable

DENICE G on 9/17/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

items were water damaged and infested with cockroaches!! the staff was indifferent I would NEVER use the facility again. I`ll tell everyone I know what a lousy place it is.

DAVID D on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the folks here are top notch, far more interested than the people at the Jackson Heights, NY facility where I looked at the available trailers. Pleased have my belongings in their building.

STEPHANIE V on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my experience with U-Haul and how professional and friendly all staff was willing to help me. A special thank you to Mr. D for going the extra mile to help me out during this move!

BRANDI R on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was so helpful and courteous. A breath of fresh air to have such helpful personnel.

JAMES DIRK M on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always friendly and helpful First Rate Customer Service Thank You

VERONICA D on 8/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think its awesome that uhaul has offered free storage to customers, I saved a lot. Thanks. But the person that helped us was rude, but all together the experience was great....

PAMELA K F on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Close to home.. They also understood I can`t climb steps and although I could`ve gotten a bigger unit I got a smaller one so I wouldn`t have to deal with steps. Thanks guys!!

TAMARA B on 8/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guys!

ANGELYN D D on 7/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent great staff leaving now after a number of years. clean units but you really need to put the lighting back ..hard to see in the back of the unit when the lights go off....

TODD B on 7/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seemed like the same guys were behind the counter and they almost always remembered me. Central location for ABQ. If I need a truck, trailer or storage this will be my go to location.

COURTNEY N on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and prompt response to our needs...very pleased.

ROBERT W on 6/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When called to pay 1st bill u-haul mailed late, phone rep suggest refund. After mis-transfers, holds, store manager refused, felt like fool for following your reps advice. Not a fan after that.

CLAYTON L G on 6/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were all very helpful...and friendly.

ANDREA S on 6/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The only reason I will use this again is because the service was friendly, if incredibly screwed up. Samantha in Phoenix, AZ was very friendly. Otherwise, this system SUCKS.

ROBIN E S on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were all very helpful showing me where there was water available and where the bathroom was. They answered any questions I had thoroughly and promptly. It was a great moving in experience.

ROBERT P on 5/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were courteous but The box door did not align correctly to close. poor communication between San Mateo store and Princeton store almost caused our box not to be shipped on time.

TODD B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Will and the guys were great. Got us checking into our storage unit quickly and a quick turn-in on the truck as well. Good location with easy access and plenty of room to maneuver.

MELISSA R on 5/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only bad thing I can say is that the access card wasn`t working the day that I went to move in. So, I had to wait until the next day.

EYVIND V J on 4/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealt with Josh and Dee. Great professionals.

JAMES W on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will go back to rent at the same store Thank You Uhaul

LORI LEE F on 3/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

JUDIE G on 3/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was good when I needed to return a dolly that I got from another u-haul facility,

GAIL RENEE G on 2/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thanks

GAIL RENEE G on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you

MARGARET D on 2/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Friendly staff. Phone contacts were very helpful. The truck was clean and full of gas, easy to operate and comfortable to drive. Great experience.

RANDY W on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

DENNIS J F on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

200 character limit would not be nearly enough to express how poorly I was treated after I left that location...NOT HAPPY!

LUANNE R on 1/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Most of the staff unhelpful and rude. To me and to other customers. 1st day was pleasant but every visit to access the storage after was not. Bald guy w/ beard was the worst.

RANDY W on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish that there would have been a bigger unit available since I had to get 2 and pay for one.

JEFFERY D G on 1/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

JOHN ROBERT 3 H on 1/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint about the storage compartments was that they are shorter in height than the average storage facility.

KEVIN M on 12/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just hated the stairs. Ramps would be better. And maybe a fan in summer It was at least 105 degrees when I moved in.

SUSAN J O on 12/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

even on Thanksgiving I was able to get to my storage place. Very convenient. Thanks .

EDWARD M on 11/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Te facility was great and everyone was courteous and very helpful

HERBERT M on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good staff

VICKI W on 10/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

na

ELIZABETH A L on 10/6/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not told that my location was not climate controlled until I arrived with the movers. The person who served me was not particularly helpful.

DAWN T P on 10/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility-climate controlled storage was great.

AUGUSTINA M W on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional!!!

JUDIE G on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are very friendy and though. The facility is very clean also.

CHARLES A on 9/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff rude, incompetent and thieves. Management manipulatively fraudulent. False advertising, incompetent or fraudulent accounting.

TARA M O on 9/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no specification about the 24hour access. There were transients lingering when trying to load and unload by the doors. I was never given an access card. Moving out lacked any procedure.

LIANA R G on 8/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best storage facility I`ve used.

BETTY N on 8/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Negative experience a number of years ago when someone put super glue in the locks.

HERBERT M on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good job

FRANCISCO O on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good, thanks.

BRITTANY A S on 8/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My groud floor unit was up 13 stairs. My information got lost.I turned in my truck at this location but when it came time for me to get my stuff, I couldnt and there were fees attached to my account

ZECHARIAH R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

ZECHARIAH R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better facility than the one in del rio, tx

JAMES DIRK M on 7/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, service orintated staff. A breath of fresh air in a world so sorely missing good service.

SUSAN J O on 7/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was really friendly and helpful.

MARJORIE S on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice, and Very Helpful...I was not sure on the size of storage I needed and they helped me choose the best size.

ALMA R on 7/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional. Will definately use again.

JACK W R on 6/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

ROLEEN C M on 6/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable set my mind at ease knowing the staff would take care of my belongings.

KAREN J D on 6/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul advertises a free storage unit for 30 days. I was told there weren`t any available. However, if I wanted to PAY for a storage unit, a unit of the same size was available. Huh?

NO N on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was gr8

CLIFFORD E C on 6/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin went above and beyond in helping us get our storage units and a truck for our move. He is a very valuable employee and should be commended for his care and exceptional service.

REBECA G on 5/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Checked for climate control unit the Sunday before, asked for reservation which was done. I was suggested to go online and make another one which I did. When I arrived to the store with my moving,

TARYNA R P on 5/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store manager worked very patiently with me while I was trying to determine which size of storage unit I needed. I changed the size of the storage unit twice and he never showed any frustration...

AMAND B D on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service provided

BRITTANY M on 5/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great facility, excellent customer service. exceeded all of my expectations.

KIMBERLY B on 5/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No light / Mouse traps in unit. Only access is through the store, makes it akward. Raised my rent after 2 months. Not worth free month from Uhaul truck.

BILL C on 5/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage area was clean and the personnel were friendly.

BRADLEY N on 5/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and good.

DOMONIC R on 4/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and extremely clean location. I would recommend this location to friends in need of packing supplies, storage, or moving rentals.

CHARLES A on 3/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a unit in the morning, and that afternoon the clerks couldn`t find any record of it. We had to do the contracting again, and they re-actuated the electronic key. The manager had left.

KIM F on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage place is really nice and the employees are very helpful and professional.

DOMONIC R on 3/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the fact that they helped me back in the trailer. Having to go through the lobby is an added level of security.

ROLEEN C M on 2/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fast and easy

DARCY R W on 2/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to make our move to Albuquerque a good experience.

GARRETT M C on 2/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great!

ERIC J V on 2/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`ve never had it be so difficult to rent a storage unit. I had problems every week. On the phone Stacy, was the rudest arrogant women I`ve ever spoke to

RANDY J M on 1/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and made the process a lot less stessfull.

JACK W R on 1/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The automatic lighting was a pain. If someone didn`t walk by the sensors on a regular basis we were in the dark. The sensor is located on the opposite side of where our unit is.

LISA C D on 12/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit had oil on the floor, and the lights went out automatically after a half hour. The manager Josh was VERY nice and helpful and fixed the oil problem and made my experience much better!

GARRICK D on 11/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have rated excellent but the problem is there is no express access to storage have to wait until an employee is ready to give you the key access and to get License back.

KATHLEEN F M on 11/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience - quick and easy.

LORETTA M on 10/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The interface with staff was always friently and the access to our rental was very easy. Thanks

FRANCES R on 10/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good

BILL C R on 10/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the storage is awesome y all need to work on the truck rental side.......the people whom you speak to if you have road trouble. tha

FRED C on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage unit, but unit is too low only 6 feet high...would prefer higher for better access.

GRAY G on 9/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful. We have recommended to friends and colleagues. Thanks.

JULIA A on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean, although I was a little grossed out by the roach motel in the unit. Employees were friendly and helpful.

JULIA A on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean, although I was a little grossed out by the roach motel in the unit. Employees were friendly and helpful.

COLLISE B L on 9/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fine

CHARLES M on 8/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem is the heat and no ventilation in the building. All the air fans were covered up with wood paneling.

WALLACE H on 8/23/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

no

ANGELYN D D on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful staff wish hours were longer for the working folks that have storage units and that the new access cards actually worked

NOAH J on 8/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the only comment I have is that i was not happy with my reservation process of getting my trailer and having to go somewhere else than what I chose.

FELARDO J on 8/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience would work with again, avoid the central u-haul

MARK E on 7/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh the General Manager and Stacey the Storage Manager were super and excellent in their customer service. The entire staff are polite and very helpful.

CHRISTOPHER ROBERT R on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Josh crew for a professional and friendly experience!

CHRISTOPHER ROBERT R on 6/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

ROY C S on 6/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the staff.They were always friendly polite. As a suggestion, when there are alot of people, ask if anyone is just needing a key to their storage unit.

MARK E on 6/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh the General Manager and Stacey the Center Storage Manager, made my uhaul move to New Mexico seamless and stress free. Excellent service and outstanding accommodations. Thank You !

DEBRA P on 5/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, security conscious and clean.

BONNIE JEAN P on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

RANDY J M on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good sevice and nice people

ALFRED A M on 4/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt service and helpful in determining my moving and storage needs.

RANDY W on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

josh and his crew are the best I have ever worked with. You should be proud that you have them apart of U-Haul.

ROY C S on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good services, polite, quick and efficient. There was a problem with the elevator, but the staff was quickly working on the situation. Nice people.

JERRY L on 4/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh and I believe Justin? were helpful, professional.

RANDY W on 3/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh and his crew are the best that I have seen with U-Haul

RANDY W on 3/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh and his crew are the best that I have seen with U-Haul

EDWARD F M on 2/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I spoke with every employee while I was using the storage. EVERYONE there was very helpful and as courteous as could be. Thank you!

KEVIN D H on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They where helpful and let me use a screw driver. Nice....

ROBERT M on 2/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff always willing to lend a hand

TERESA M on 1/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access to the storage isn`t as accessable as some of the cheaper ones, but I have to admit that the security is better for that reason.

ROBERT M on 11/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly Helpful and Professional Staff - Thanks Again!

VICKY L H on 11/11/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage units were very hard to put your belongings in because of the very low ceilings. It is way over priced for what you get. Unit had no light in it.

CHERYL H on 11/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and very helpful

MAUREEN A D on 10/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were excellent.

SHERRI D on 10/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great service use by our family for a short term storage. The rates were reasonable. Facility was well maintained and staff were helpful at all times.

GLENN A S on 10/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I initially went to look at the Uhaul on Eubank Albuquerque, but chose the one on San Mateo instead. It looked much better managed.

MARSHA A J on 9/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was really helpful my family I definitely were re-assured that we didn`t have to worry.

CHERYL H on 9/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were impressed with the security of the facility. The staff were extremely helpful.

LAURA B on 9/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility and my experience were fine.

KRISTIN D B on 8/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience renting from uhaul. I will definitely use you in the future if I need a storage unit.

RICHARD H on 8/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

KRYSTAL I on 8/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated the efficient and friendly service. I will be a loyal customer to this center.

DAVID O C on 7/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice facility and ill use again in future.

GREGORY ALAN M on 6/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility, I would have stayed longer if the price hadn`t been so high.

PATRICIA M G on 6/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sunday access hours close at 5pm and most moves are during the weekend and this is hard to finish moving when you may need most of the day to finish.

SHERRI D on 6/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Space was as promised and met our needs well.

TAMARA L I on 6/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and easy going staff. Never had a problem! Would definitly go back to this facility for any rental, uhaul, packing needs. Thank you!

TONY N on 6/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was especially accommodating and professional.

MICHAEL DENNIS B on 6/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff, courteous, and helpful

MARSHA A J on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff knew what they were doing, and they were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this locatin to friends.

DERRICK S on 6/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike in Roswell was outstanding. My vehicle wasn`t ready when I reserved it. And, I`m sure there was a sign that read a $50.00 credit or refund would be due if vehicles weren`t ready at pick up time.

TONY N on 5/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

De does a great job of managing the place. He was calm, cool, and collected during the busiest of times.

DIANA H on 5/16/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

started out at the location in Phx on Indian School 26th both were good

ROY C W on 4/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all went well. except that it was more then I was lead to believe. And the Manager was grouchy both times we went in.

JERRY LEE M on 4/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staf very helpful and friendly.

MAUREEN D on 3/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. Thanks to Steve and Garrett all went well. I was treated with professionalism and respect. The lighting in my storage room was not working and was fixed right away.

KEVIN D H on 3/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hours are lame but its a nice safe unit.