U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Share |

Address

9001 S I-35
Austin, TX 78744

(512) 280-3232

(Next to Home Depot)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

WILLIAM Q. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. The checkout was quick. They hooked up the trailer and tested the lights. The check in process was easy, I did not even have to go inside. I am very satisfied with this experience. I will definitely be a repeat customer. Thanks!

Robert H. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the facility was very helpful, courteous and had my needs as a customer first.

eloy g. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. It was a good experience and I plan to rent another 15' truck in a couple of months for my final move to Portland.

MOHAMMAD W. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience Like Downtown LA

GWEN S on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reservation for a vehicule for Sunday. When I arrived that there was no vehicule available. A big truck was waiting for me in Buda on Monday! Total disaster but staff obviously could care less

Judy N. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I received was old (had over 150k miles) and gave very poor gas mileage. We went a total of 200 miles and used over 30 gallons. Website for this particular truck said it would get 10 mpg. Also, my son, who drove the truck, said that it was sluggish and difficult to stop.

YLIANA H on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Would`ve liked to be on the 1st floor but other than that not a big deal.

JOHNNY H. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were only 2 people in the morning trying to input information, take payment, and answer questions. It took over 45 minutes to pick up our reservation. It was crazy, busy!

Nina C. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am thankful to have had your company as my uhaul moving company and will rec you to friends and family in the future.

Maria A. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually everything was perfect the ladies behind the counter was very professional kind and understanding.

KELLY B. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would say you were solidly running a good business

HIRAM S on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and it was easy to move in and out using the key card. Thank you.

Colin S. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic support got me out of a tight spot and on with my move. Thank you!!

benilde c. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a pretty long day today moving items from Harlingen to Austin. Everything was going on schedule but when we arrived at the Border Patrol Station in Armstrong, we were pulled over because the drug dog smelled marijuana. We were asked to inspect our vehicle and all our belongings; we let them because we had nothing to hid. They believe the person before us smoked pot or had pot in the vehicle we rented. It was not a pleasant experience for me nor my friend. I just wanted to share the information with you. Thank you.

MANUEL L on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and courteous.

DORCAS D. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Walked in. Noticed about 4 people standing behind the desk chatting away. It was like I was interrupting them. The general manager is the one who helped me. She was basically as nice as you can be while not really caring at all. They need to improve they're customer service and be a little more pleasant and friendly with customers. Especially the general manager, she should be the one setting the standard.

Scott H. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location several time before and always get outstanding service. They are quick, polite, and very friendly, even when super busy. They should be a model for other stores.

Roger S. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! The professionalism of the staff was amazing. I made my reservation at 4 pm to pick up the truck at 8 am the following day and made it 5 minutes before 7 pm on the same day which is their closing time and were able to help me with the most amazing attitude and the best customer service. I rent trucks all the time in different locations and this place has been the best.

Tom R. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This comment is not so much about the pick up location as it is about the overall experience. I rented a trailer that did not fit the item I had purchased. Another Uhaul in north Austin on 183 worked with me to swap out my trailer for one that would work. They coordinated with the pick up location and made this a great experience. Even though it was time consuming for me, it was for the employees as well and I could not have completed my purchase without the assistance of Uhaul employees from different locations working together to resolve my issue. Kudos

JOSE C on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was the absolute best! Very friendly and efficient. Glad I chose this location.

Kayren T. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Kayren T on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work!

dottie b. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. Customer Service was great...Offered advice and help with my moving experience

Robert W. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location did not load the dolly onto the UHaul as they told me they did before I left the location. I had to return back to this location to pick the dolly up. The customer service rep told me that she would not charge me for the dolly and I was still charged for it full price. This was a big inconvenience and than I was lied to by this rep. I will not be using UHaul any longer due to the dishonest customer service reps you have representing UHaul.

JOHN J. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people working there

JOSEPH D on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and friendly, nice facility, will recommend to others.

Fred R. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The slaughter location is not only handled by helpful and knowledgeable personnel but it is also very clean. It makes a difference to deal with personnel that works at a location that deals only with uhaul vehicles and products.

ben s. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This guy's are as good as it gets

MICHAEL N. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly, manager was great.

Dennis G. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Use this location as a training site for your other out of state locations. This location is a real winner with customer service and friendliness.

LEONEL t. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! You guys where great GREAT!!!

BELEN D. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Too many hidden costs above $19.99. Rented even though cost was $53.

DIANA C on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Arturo R. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled heavy of cigarettes. Found trash on the dash and a cigarette lighter in the cup holder, items I had to discard so I wouldn't be charged. I had to purchase deodorizer to rid the smell to make it bearable to drive. It would have been nice to at least have the rental freshened up before being re-rented. The front desk help was very nice. Her last name was Acosta.

FRIEDRICH S on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility and friendly staff.

Sandra G. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent, very nice ladys.

adrian m. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly,helpful and respectful.What more could you ask for?I will highly recommend this location.

JAMES M. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service and very quick with loading and paperwork!

Debbie F. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was told that I would be reimbursed for any boxes ot used left 7 xlarge boxes in truck but they don't know happened to them I am sorry is all I got had truck for 3 days cause couldn't any to help me move next will not used uhaul

MAUNIVANH P. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service and am 100% satisfied with my UHAUL experience.

Marlene B. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a great experience - you have an OUTSTANDING Team at this location. They could really use cable television.

robert s. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took a little too long waiting in line to get and return the truck. Maybe have more people on staff at the register?

Doug M. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

drop off was seamless

PRIMITIVO M. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff.

Jud Z. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. No improvements needed

Heather H. on 12/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

jennifer was MORE than helpful and the sweet person that hooked up our trailer was fab too!!

GABRIEL M. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good personel very professional.

LAURA N. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location & service. Would use again & will definitely recommend to friends.

CECILIA W. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the hitch screw down bolts oiled so they screw up & down easily for those of us that are not so strong!!!

mickie c. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel that your service and equipment is excellent i don't know how you can improve it. Its great .

LYLE K on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and amazing staff

JASON W. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girls there are always amazing. Would never go to another uhaul.

SYLVIA M. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy saved our sanity!

SCOTT T. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice touch to call me while traveling and let me know where to drop off.

MARCO B. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented from this specific location before and service is always excellent!!

chris a. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean vehicle inside and specify mileage better. Thought I was getting 40 miles a day for the two days I had it and they only did 40 for both days so I got charged out the butt for going 80 miles over. Pretty pissed.

CLIFF W. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was an absolute piece of shit. Over 155k miles defrost didn't work, I was raining the whole time. Transmission slipped I was forced to manually shift to get it into overdrive. I was charged over 300$ for a poor experience and when I called customer service to find the drop off location since the location that was set up, I was charged extra for the mileage that I used to find the rental drop off location. Not only that the woman that answered the phone spoke to me like I was an idiot. The address was mistyped on the paperwork. This was a piss poor experience and I felt like I was taken advantage of, and given an inferior product that was sub par.

brian f. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best place to rent. I will not go to any other location, even if I have to drive a little bit farther. This place does the best job, thanks for being so easy to work with.

ALBERTO S. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing just keep up the great customer service.

ALBERTO S. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing just keep up the great customer service.

Randy D. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic experience

PATRICIA H on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, nice staff, hours could have been more convenient but you can pay more for more availability. Would rent space here again if I need it.

RANDALL F. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and fast customer service. Judy is great. Thank you will use again.

JENNIFER F. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly customer service from everyone. I had a hitch installed and afterward was patiently instructed on how to use it and my reservation of a trailer later was completed by friendly people who made sure I had everything I needed. Great group of people at this location. Thanks

JOHN B. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and equipment was top notch, A+ job by all that assisted with my transaction today!

JAMES R. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay just as you are!

LAURA N. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second time using this location & I would highly recommend to a friend.

RITA R. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None needed. The process was fast and easy. The Web see was simple to follow. All your services were offered. Had a great experience. We certainly use your services again. Thanks!

ANDREW M. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Left a $200 pair of sunglassss in the rental van and next morning no one had seen them. Of course not. Supremely disappointed at this lack of honesty and thieving. You can differentiate yourself by being more honest with things left behind.

MARION w. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I was met outside by an employee, he undid my trailer and logged on by his phone. He had me done in 2 minutes. Really good customer service

ANTHONY K. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the people at this location were very helpful. After telling them my situation with the pick up location they did refund me $30 for the gas I had in the truck. However, I still don't think I could recommend UHaul. My next move will most likely be a pack and move company so I don'e have this same experience.

Carla B. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was filthy and had pet fur all over the seat. There was glasses behind the seat from previous people. Yellow stuff all over the outdid of the truck. The truck smelled like cigarette smoke

MATTHEW T. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gilbert is a real asset to the company. His help and friendliness is greatly appreciated.

JEFF H. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was friendly and knowledgeable. Could ask for better folks to deal with.

ERNESTO B. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

MARIA T. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very different atmosphere and wonderful customer service! Thank you for making up the horrible experience I had in renting the truck in Kissimmee, FL!

SIMON N on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy the manager was extremely helpful and pleasant. It was a pleasure dealing with her.

JACK D. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional operation I was impressed with the speed and skill of all of the staff I was in and out in less than expected amount of time this is a very good operation and I would recommend it to my friends and anyone who wants a complete u-haul experience.

DULCE N. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The prices

JULIA O. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at this location was superb, I went there several times and every time, they were very helpful, caring and understanding. Loved everyone there, KUDOS!!!!!!

TRINA P. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were helpful and friendly and efficient.

GABRIEL P. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staffer that help me

SAM P. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good - nice, nice people.

JAMES M. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location needs new leadership, period!

Teresa R. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

more counter help

JULIAN S. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were all attentive, courteous and helpful.

TRACEY S. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in was very easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Judy, the manager, was very courteous and polite. This U-Haul location is very clean and accessible.

JOSEPH S. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some sort of express checkout.

EMILY L. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that hooked up my trailer and then unhooked it when I got back was awesome, fabulous customer service.

Ramon G. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem we had was not being able to return at Dripping Springs, the 2 places closed at noon and also on sunday....we had to drive into Austin.

Maryann D. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful if there were adequate parking for people that are renting and need to leave their vehicle behind

JOSHUA P. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and professional

JAMES H on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David was kind and considerate. He was very understanding as to my situation and storage needs. The entire staff was courteous and professional. My thanks and appreciation.

ANDREW G. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The only thing that the employees have in common is they are all rude.

LINDA R. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic staff!! Everyone is friendly and happy. They can't do enough to help. Genuine, hard working people who appear to like their jobs. They must have great leadership. I'll recommend this store to anyone who needs U-haul assistance.

PATRICIA O on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was not only knowledgeable and helpful but they were very friendly as well. Felt like family. NICE!!

MICHAEL S. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with all the people working at this UHAUL location. The front desk ladies were extremely helpful and the technician preparing my trailer checked and rechecked all the safety points.

MIGUEL S. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service on the phone and slaughter lane location were awesome. Very professional on all aspects.

GUILLERMO C. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We arrived at 545 and location was closed so we had no choice but to leave trailer in hopes it would not be taken.

MARK N. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We received excellent and fast service at this location.

KEITH L. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had planned to unload my storage; and had mentioned as much to the employees, but when I arrived to unload on to the truck; I also rented at the same location, there were trucks and trailers parked in the bay. This location is a success in spite of itself. Ms. Freeman doesn't answer phone calls and at times can be very dismissive of customers. By next month I'll be completely moved out of the Slaughter Location and will hopefully never have to utilize it again. In fairness, they did have my equipment ready and the counter employees were extremely friendly and professional.

LENA G. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, your staff is excellent,very polite and helpful and had such happy personalities which really helps because moving is stressful . Thanks for hiring thoughtful people who seem to really enjoy their job.

LISA S. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys Rock!

ron r. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drove your trailer 1000 miles in two days with a full load on the return. Drove fine and the auto brakes helped a lot.

MARIO A. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has a huge inventory and always has what I need when unexpected moves come up. From pickups to box trucks they have what you're looking for in a pinch. The staff are friendly and are pleasant to deal with.

MICHEAL B. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

truck was dirty. you would charge me $25 if I had left it dirty. truck had at least 40 packing blankets in a big smelly stack that I specifically DID NOT ask for. the stated miles on the contract were off by 4 miles to MY - the customers - loss. as much as UHaul charges per mile - shame. The mgr put your insurance on my contract even though I SPECIFICALLY SAID NO. I called and complained and was sent to a call center or HQ. I was called back w/in 5 minutes and told i would get a discount. I WILL check my bill.. Poorly done - I rent alot of trucks and NOT there again.

ED P. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy and her team, especially Johnny and Kelsey are TOPS !!! Ed Page

ED P. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zero...they are thr BEST !!!! Judy. Johnny. AND. EVERYONE. !!!!!

Andrew M. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No one available when I dropped the trailer off

Jay M. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Best renting experience ever.

jesse a. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

RON K. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that worked this past Saturday and Sunday I don't remember her name but she was the oldest one there she was very very polite and made my moving experience less stressful highly recommend her for Customer Service

Jeff M. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Always understaffed. Always feel as though I am a first time renter, your systems should recognize prior activity and perhaps a little more enthusiasm. Really poor making people feel welcome and appreciated.

FRANK S. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inventory was high so not a lot of parking space while arranging the lease, but they found me a space.

DIANE I. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. I returned here, even though another location was closer to destination, because everyone was friendly and treated me like I mattered.

JENNIFER S. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck cab had an overwhelming smell of cat spray. Had to keep the truck windows rolled down most of the time because of the smell. Also, the windshield wipers need to be replaced. Barely wiped the windows clean in the rain.

DIANA B. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent and the service was superior!

ROSA P. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tell friends that U-Haul has excellent customer service - really nice and friendly personnel.

JENNIFER S. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a couple problems with the return being incorrect in the computer system, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating in getting the problem corrected. All of the staff were very polite and the facility was clean and inviting. Keep up the good work!

PETER H. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was very helpful even taking all my info so I did not have to go into the office. thank you.

BARRY D. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had been left open the night before and we had a heavy rain, 1 of the guys was wiping out the back other guy walked up and said we have a lot of trucks in the lot and can't check everything walked away like a asshole even the inside door handle was full of water completely dirty on the inside, the office girls were nice

DAVID N. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful - seemed disorganized when store manager called to see if I returned the dolly. I told the attendant the dolly was in the back and he confirmed but that did not make it to the manager.

LARRY G on 11/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Roof leaks

Gary L. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Service was professional and fast.

SANTINO C. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy check in and out. Not sure the ladies name at the counter but she is always nice and smiling.

DAVID H on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good

MARK B. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited for at least 20 minutes before I was helped, I assumed the flooding had caused problems. However the person that helped me said it was policy to only have a few people on duty. 3 Days later U-Haul wanted to know why the trailer wasn't returned. It has been cleared up, but this isn't the 1st time a mix up has happened, poor communication and apathy.

ROBERT K on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was particularly helpful. I appreciate her effort and will return to Uhaul to meet my storage needs in the future because she went the extra mile.

MATT A. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!!

DON D. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues with the drop off

Debbie G. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient!!!

LARUE R. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish I had been told I had 48 hours for my rental instead of 2 days. Thought I had the full day to return trailer but got early call about it.

MIGUEL A. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people, very professional.

MICHAEL B. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great overall experience! Thanks!

Jessica S. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Efficient check in/out

MACIAS G. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bit pricey according to me mum

David n. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Help staff was sympathetic to my concerns. I truly believe customer service recovery is dire need as uhaul did not keep its promise.

YVONNE C. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional help me to get mirrors adjusted and comfortable for me to drive especially For a short elderly woman really enjoyed the experience thanks

Christine G. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ppl at this location were wonderful! Happy, super helpful, and knowledgeable too. Would definitely use you all again! Thank you!

AARON D. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Suggestions~ Discounts for frequent renters. Express Check in via an app. Sell trailers.

YOLANDA L. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to improve anything, just keep up the great customer service.

SAMUEL L on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and courteous

Christen A. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a real great experience as usual. Brand-new cargo van, easy to rent, check in & check out process easy and quick and I appreciate that. Thank you again U-Haul

LUCINDA H. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was amazing!!! Very friendly!!

CESAR S. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was great service I would definitely recommend this location and will definitely return

CLAY R. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent!!

JENNIFER B. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associates were awesome!

Brenda C. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The move went really smoothly which is everything you hope for on moving day. Everyone was efficient and quick. Great location. The office staff is superb.

jonathan h. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Military Discount

LUTHER B. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Move this place to the top of list in your location search on computer. U-haul used to require that the customer return the truck full of gas. U-haul had a gas pump at their stores. U-haul would Check the tank and charge 4x the going rate for gas to refill the truck. I prefer this to checking the gas guage.

LYDIA G on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this site are incredibly helpful and patient. Much more so than other Uhaul sites I have interacted with.

SUZANNE H. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. Ran smoothly to get everything ready for the move.

ELYDA M. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful

Christian R. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Positives: Good customer service and very nice and friendly people working at the location. Negatives: Charged $95 for 50 miles of driving and less than 10 hours of use. Had to use jumper cables to get the truck started twice.

Brooke H. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were friendly and fast. I would definitely go back to this location.

CHARLES Z on 10/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super!

ALICE B on 10/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had issues with the lock and the staff fixed the situation quickly. Also, the trailer door was jammed with interior contents. Another employee assisted in fixing that problem.

MATTEW D on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The price seemed a little on the high side, but the facility was much nicer than any other storage units I`ve used. I would use them again if I need storage.

Richard L on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am pleased with all of the U-Haul services and management.

ANITA W on 9/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used other Uhaul locations, but S I35 and Slaughter location is the best I ever used. They are a very good, respectful and professional location, I will always use this location first!

GUILLERMO G on 9/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well some times very pickies when I was late on my storage payment

MAHLON L on 9/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

SARA A on 9/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The experienced staff were incredibly friendly and had good team cohesion. I felt there were several hidden fees, and the hours for storage didn`t match the hours available for returning a truck.

Scott S on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine and Judy helped me through the whole process and made it a great experience and pleasurable experience!

EL JANE M on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no problems

DON B on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though the location was very busy, staff remained friendly and courteous- a well-run operation,a very good experience- thanks!! Don B. Flower Mound TX

JAMES S on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First-class operation.

John M on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul tean saved my butt. I needed a conyainer to get to NY on short notice and they took care of me. Very friendly and did all the set up and removal of the trailer from the truck

SARA A on 8/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was incorrectly reserved a 5x5 unit. The price for the larger unit was more expensive. I was not informed about closing times.

JAMES S on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional operation. A+

BETTY W on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would prefer you stay open later

ROTHKO H on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was great!!

GEORGE K on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience, the staff were great and prompt I was served well and in a courteous manner. Thanks to all

CARROLL A on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience.

DEBRA G on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner/manager is very friendly and good attitude with deaf people. She knows how to communciate with deaf people. I`m very impressed of her !

Jenna A on 7/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude staff. Unauthorized charges made to my debit card. Poor communication.

ASHLEY R on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and a great place to store.

Brian W on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

boxes weren`t delivered and shipped on the dates that I scheduled as a result of a misunderstanding. I`m profoundly dissatisfied with what happened and its impact on my move and family

Donald C on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had lots of challenges at pick up time. Computer wouldn`t release U-box. It was stacked 5 deep on arrival etc, but the team pushed through these obstacles well. All worked out in the end. Thanks

MORGEN K on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience, would recommend to everyone. Staff was professional and extremely helpful and the unit was clean and secure.

NORA R on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean. Excellent customer service.

EFRAIN V on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

all my stuff got wet including rare records... I chose a climate controlled unit so I can keep these things safe and not have them possibly get ruined in my house by fire or flood

RICO R on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, U-Haul in general has proven to be most convenient, economical, helpful, and secure.

William B on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent if U-Haul`s automation had worked. Both pick up turn in - a 15 minute wait processing the order. PAPER AND PENCIL WOULD HAVE BEEN FASTER!!!!!

OLGA V on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very friendly and helpful

GRACE H on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online reservation to secure a storage unit was great, as was the quick and smooth, no strings attached or headache, for moving out. Thank you!

ASHLEY H on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

PATRICK W on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy is very helpful and friendly!!! I appreciate all her help!

JULIE K on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members who helped me were friendly and helpful.

ELSIE W on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reservations for truck and storage unit were not in system when we arrived. We were given a $50 voucher and paid higher fee for climate control. Not easy on a fixed income.

GINA F on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had to visit Uhaul on a number of occasions and I have always been please with the service.

madaline n on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy all my items delivered with no damage. Great job!

MARK B on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used several storage units across the country depending on the job site location and by far this is my favorite location. Very helpful staff. Hope to be in the area again.

Daniel S on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly service

CHRIS B on 3/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager refused to allow me to occupy two storage spaces. I was paid through the 26th of this month and they would not pro-rate.

BRIAN F on 2/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Limited unloading/parking for storage customers These few spots are frequently occupied by rental equipment making it impossible to access your storage This issue forced me to find storage elsewhere

AMANDA B on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I only had a few interactions with the staff, they were all wonderful. The staff at this location was helpful and friendly.

BRIAN W on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no idea what to expect and was VERY pleasantly surprised. Thank you.

EDDIE B on 12/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience if I ever need storage again Uhaul will be my first stop.

CHRISTOPHER P on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy did a great job helping me. The services were clear.

NANCY S on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. I also bought many boxes there which were SO handy. I would recommended them to friends and neighbors. I was happy to do so. Thank you!

MELISSA O on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine took care of everything!

LILIA R on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

LEANNA S on 10/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better lighting inside units. Or plus in wall for lamps.

MARILYN B on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the fact that despite my best furniture was locked up in storage for over a year, there were NO BUGS or rodents having a field day in my stuff!

MARILYN B on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the fact that despite my best furniture was locked up in storage for over a year, there were NO BUGS or rodents having a field day in my stuff!

SARAH B on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and quick set up.

KEVIN B on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

SHELLY T on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, informative staff and easy rental process.

CONNIE N on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this facility before and though it is not as convenient as other u-haul facility the service we have received more than makes up for it.

CINDY M on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was good!

JUDITH S on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked the free month given to me for using a truck

JANICE B on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All-round A+++

JOHN L on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish you had more larger units. We checked 3 uhauls in Austin and never found one as large as we wanted.

JENNIFER B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

SARAH E. T on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy Freeman was extremely pleasant, helpful and incredibly understanding. She made my cleaning out ordeal much less painful for me, a client for the past 14 years. Very satisfied, indeed.

DAN D on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convenient location

Michele T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There seems to be computer software problems UPOD when we checked in at facility.

JONATHAN T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a bad price and very nice facility with helpful staff! A+

YIRIES S on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every encounter I had at this facility has been positive.

DAWN P on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

JULIE H on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service!

JESSICA T on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that the security card scanner on the outside of the building didn`t always work so I would have to walk into the office.

DOMITA N on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful and very clean. I would come back if.needed. Thank you so much.

LOGAN B on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean. Accessible. Helpful staff. Terrible locks for sale bring your own disc lock

BRUCE R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

NORA R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes. I would recommend my friends. Excellent service

BARBARA D on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was excellent from start to finish. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. I will continue to do business with this facility in the future.

RHONDA D on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was very friendly and patient with us. When we came back the next day the driver pulled the truck to the dock and made it easier to maneuver. Customer service was awesome. Thanks UHaul

TOM M on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALL of the STAFF at this location were VERY PROFESSIONAL and ATTENTIVE to my questions and needs. Please tell them `THANK YOU`.

THOMAS S on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used y`all`s services before, will do so again in the future.

MELISSA S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks! I had no issues with this location. I would use it again if I had to.

TOM M on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first phone call to initiate the transaction I have had EXCELLENT service from ALL of the U-Haul people that I have met. thank you.

MAURICIO G on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I have used this storage and I will keep using it if I need to, it`s a great location thanks

HEIDI R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in for my storage unit Kelsey? was very nice and helpful.

THOMAS S on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from an issue with my access card, everything went smoothly regarding my new account. Thank you.

SONAL T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disorganized office staff. Still have not heard if my UBox has made it to Maryland. Fingers are crossed.

BRANDY C on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were always so kind and

FREDERICK T on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit expensive, but very good storage facility.

DEREK N on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilities and staff.....keep up the great work!

OLGA M on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought it was a little expensive yet after two years of not going to check ,when I did I was very happily surprised. The area was very clean,lit and my furniture was in very good condition.

MANUEL R on 3/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was very clean.

ANNA M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with everything!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.I appreciated Judy`s help. She always had a friendly smile!!!

MARTY H on 3/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is Way to hard to exit, due to location.

BRITTANEY C on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient carts to take stuff up and down the elevator. My entire experience was great from the start. What helped a lot was the 24 hour access to my things. Loved it! Thanks B.C.

RICHARD S on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented storage all over the country, this one is By by far the best exclamation

ANA N on 2/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff was helpful and the storage unit met all expectations. And I love that the first month was free after renting a truck.

HAROLD S on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

actual service good. time to get service when store is busy is way too long. in spite of time problem, available staff performs admirably

JULIE T on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady I think Judy who checked us out was exceptionally patient and nice.

MITCHELL B on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use uhaul again. It is stealing when you charge a full months rental even when the customer moves out 1 week into the month.

FRANCES T on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have some very nice and polite people working there. They were very courteous .

CHRISTOPHER P on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

geat access to the building

ANA N on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, storage is clean, staff was very helpful.

ANDREW M on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was very convenient and accessible at all times. Staff were always friendly and available to receive new and returning customers.

JOHN K on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time ever using Uhaul for storage, it was excellent!

GINA F on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was unusually very busy each time I had to visit. In addition to rent a storage room I rented a truck for a day. The staff were very helpful and service was excellent.

DOMITA D on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very very good. I haven`t had any experiences yet. I just got the unit, but they make you feel secured. You don`t have to worry about your things

LOIS C on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and attentive staff!

SALLY K on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. I feel good about my things being stored there.

ALLAN H on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly, attentive staff. listened to needs and found solution. very satisfied customer.

TROY C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location rocks. The Ben White location was so rude that I did not want to rent from U Haul ever again. This location redeemed all that.

RUBEN O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy was very compassionate and helpful. I am a flood victim, she made my day

BRITTANEY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage place with lots of convenient rolling carts, sooooo helpful! Thanks B.C.

TERESA G on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was kept clean and organized. I also enjoyed the convenient hours. It was a pleasant experience.

JAMES B on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Expanded hours would have been nice, but then, so would valet loading/unloading and a free meal!!! Thanks, folks, for a great facility. mt

ANDREW S on 10/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person helping me took close to 30 minutes and had to consult her supervisor to book my u-box. The person helping me was not confident in what they were doing and seemed confused at times.

SACH D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommended

BARB S on 10/27/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Negatives:prices, broken elevator, damaged ramp crevice needs repairs, customer parking used for parking empty trailers-can`t load/unload Positives:very clean, onsite restroom, carts

VERONIKA C on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

FELICITAS C on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was very helpful and made my first visit very easy. She walked me through the whole process and answered all my questions. Judy provided me with excellent one on one customer service.

LYDIA F on 9/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was awesome, exactly what I needed. Thanks!

ALFREDO C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff

KATHRYN S on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BRIAN A on 9/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just had to wait in line a bit but otherwise perfect

RUBY G on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, there was a young man that attended to the uhauls, we rented one as well, i forgot his name but wanted to state that he went above and beyond...

TERRY P on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only reason I would not use or recommend your facility because there is no prorated refund for early move out

STEVE S on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Romaine is an EXCELLENT representative for your location!

TOM S on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girl at the counter was very helpful and answered all my questions.

RUTH G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, helpful friendly staff.

MARK A on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one there was very very helpful. I would highly recommend this location to everyone that needs anything related to moving. I am very impressed with this location. Thanks a bunch guys!

GEORGE M on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

IRENE D on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I became very ill stored what was left.My doctors said the short walks in the cool halls of the storage unit helped to restore my health.

RUBY G on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The teller that took care of us was awesome I would recommend anyone that comes in to speak to her she was the most courteous one in the store, the other girls were rude,but she took care of us,

TIM M on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience from start to finish. Very impressed with the property, the place was spotless. The public restroom was nicer cleaner than some restaurant restrooms. A+++++

PATRICIA V on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast service!!

MICHELLE W on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. Facility was great but the poor quality of service made me happy to leave after 3 weeks and I will definitely warn anyone who asks NOT to go to this location

TIM M on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who handled me was extremely friendly, funny and helpful. Handled everything quite efficiently. THANKS for a pleasant experience during a stressful time.

SCOTT C on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was great/ She was friendly, courteous and professional with a good sense of humor

EMILIA Z on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch service here no doubt, everyone was very helpful anytime we had questions, needed help, etc. : Would recommend for sure!

KIMBERLY B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was a wonderful kind person! She was a big help! Also, Romona

LYDIA F on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, thanks so much!

JULIE P on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was so helpful and the facility was very clean!

EDWARD F on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the staff was very nice and helpful

IRENE D on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a return customer.This location is about 10 miles from my home,but customer service is so exceptional, I don`t mind traveling.

AMANDA M on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter and I have used this location numerous times over the last few years and have always been very, very satisfied.

ANNA M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service, more focused on taking customers money rather than gaining their loyalty, closed my unit to take business elsewhere and will not recommend uhal to anyone.

IAN N on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was super nice and very helpful!

KENNETH R on 4/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was helpful and courteous

FRANK B on 4/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information and documentation requirements that will need to be provided at the storage facility should be listed on the online reservation documentation.

JOSUE R on 4/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I walked in and asked if there were any speical going on that month. I was told in a very rude manner by an employee We dont have anything!

ELIANA D on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. And the hours of access to my unit were better than other storage facilities I looked at.

THOMAS Z on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and courteous staff!

ELIANA D on 3/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was especially accommodating and kind. I was stressed out and they made everything go very smoothly and made me feel less stressed.

DEEANNE B on 3/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website is not very clear. I thought I was renting a unit for less but reserved the wrong thing due to unclear site

LEIGH ANN M on 2/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was working the front desk and she was extremely helpful, I was able to get in and out in no time because of her. She gave excellent customer service.

VERONICA L on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!!!

CHRISTOPHER E on 1/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place overall is fine - the staff was especially good and the facilities clean and well maintained. However, storage rooms on the upper floors was a big time consuming pain.

BETH G on 1/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is great

LOREN G on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

CHERYL R on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent friendly service

CHRISTOPHER B on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful

MARCELO A on 12/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Judy and John were extremely helpful a perfect example of the good folks in Austin, TX

JENNIFER S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have availability during later hours

DAVID C on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

highly recommended.

ALICIA F on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest, fastest and most pleasant experience I have had renting a storage unit!

DANITA D on 11/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The amount that you pay for a unit does not justify the amenities of the property.

ESTHER B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT

JANIE G on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service has really improved. The staff greeted customers with a smile and wave, and were very helpful. Keep up the good work, it really makes a difference.

KIM K on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that I could not access my storage after hours, even with my card. Other than that, I never had an issue. The staff was always helpful, and the facility was always clean.

ANTHONY C on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was most helpful and accomodating. I felt secure having my belongings there.

BARRY B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really needs to be 24-7 access.

JENNIFER G on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience at this location. I have been to other locations and had unpleasant service. I will definitely be coming back to this one if I ever need anything.

SHERRI M on 9/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience with UHaul storage. I just wish the Sunday hours were extended.

DENISE K on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially appreciated your lady on the desk the day I checked out on monday early sept 10. I was not looking forward to move out/move in day - she kicked it off just right!

SHANNAN W on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, quick and efficient clean facility good equipment. Thanks.

CHRISTINE M on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use your location again in the future

LEE O on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in a bad place in my life financially, and U-Haul didn`t just work with me, they were compassionate. I have not seen this level of customer service in a very long time.

BOB B on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. Thank You. Bob Burnett

RODERICK C on 8/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had any problems/complaints whatsoever from this storage facility. Excellent experience and I would highly recommend this location for your storage needs.

SHANNON P on 8/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

SHERRI M on 8/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was explained clearly and effeciently

TWEED C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your outstanding facility. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The unit itself was well maintained. Again thank you.

TERRY P on 7/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lucinda was very rude. Became defensive. Reported to Bob the manager and nothing was done.

LISA K on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl in the office was great. She was so friendly helpful. After moving all day, I really appreciated her. The other people working were also friendly very efficient. Great experience!

RONNIE H on 7/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to set up and use, hand carts were a huge help moving in and out. People were very friendly and the website was easy to use. Wish you where open till 8pm.

CAROLYN M on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just awful. Bob Harris was an ass.

MAYACLARA B on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was mislead by web and reservation clerk that was 24 hr. access. I had to pay extra to get access until 10pm, and it didn`t work!

NATHAN N on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As a customer - they did fairly well.... If they were attendent to every need, I would have been more impressed

LINDA G on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was always friendly and always helpful. I Loved everything except that, it was not a 24 hr access site :

JACOB C on 6/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not happy that I will not receive a pro-rated return amount for the unused portion of the month`s rental fee. It is absurd that U-haul keeps that money for something that I am not using.

RICHARD F on 6/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can`t believe you limit comments to 200 chars - I could write a lot but you don`t want to hear it. Sums up my whole experience-you don`t care about customers, so stop pretending. Using PS now.

PAMELA D on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my third time storing at this storage. I return because of the cleaniness, security, and I love the temperature controlled option. The staff is very helpful and pleasant.

SHAUN S on 5/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff and great availability. They worked with our schedule and needs without flaw. Thank yoi

JESUS S on 5/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Questions were answered thoroughly and process was very smooth.

KRISTEN H on 5/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made the whole ordeal a simple experience

JERRY C on 5/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish they had later hours but the staff was awesome!!!!!

KEN K on 4/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found rat/mice/geco dropings in the unit. We also found that water had been in the unit close to the door. One box had glued itself to the floor, and about five boxes had bad water damage.

CARLA B on 4/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would suggest your staff tell aprons about free boxes that may be available inside

EVERETT S on 4/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my rental was fully satisfying, from the counter to the yard the courteous and helpful employees made my experience very comfortable. my future moves will your facility

SHARON B on 4/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My new favorite U-Haul Store!

LATONIA W on 4/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very fast

SHARON B on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

NATILIE L on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly helpful employees, clean and secure building

ROSANNA S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always felt the U-Haul storage facility was safe for me and that my belongings were in a secure/weather controlled place. Staff was helpful and pleasant.

JORGE L on 3/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service Thanks

DANNY C on 3/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and Friendly

JAMES F on 2/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul kept raising the price twice in the last 6 months, but otherwise great service!

SAMUEL C on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous, helpfull nd friendly.

MAYA C on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very professional. I also appreciated the manager keeping his word regarding my particular needs.

RUTH G on 1/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, very easy to get things taken care of

APRIL C on 1/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

For what I paid for about 2.5 years the hours should be till 10pm or 24hours.

MARLON B on 1/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional

JUDY S on 1/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly, very helpful.

GERHART T on 1/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The security of this facility is poor. I have come to this facility several times and my access card has not worked. I have spoken to your staff and they say that it happens all the time. Very Poor

MARIO Q on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yea I had no problems ,I have never had to stored anything in my life, it was a good experience to know that you were a big life saver. Thank you

FREDERICK B on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in getting truck and storage. Had trouble with credit card scanner.That took up a lot of time.

JACOB C on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access hours are limited as per the signs outside the facility. However, I received an e-mail that says I have been offered 24 hour access. This makes no sense. Please explain.

NANCEE D on 12/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

ELIZUR D on 12/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees did an awesome job with everything.

LEE V on 12/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank for used your storage since August 2011. Appreciated that.

LARRY S on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed and pleased with my experience with this facility.

TRINA L on 11/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rate is TOO HIGH. The lights did not stay on all the time and the hours were not good. Sorry.

STEPHANIE R on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I especially liked the unit alarm system. The access time was the only drawback. But overall it was wonderful.

CHRISTIE G on 10/27/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man at front desk could have been more friendly. Price is high for what it is.

TRAVIS W on 10/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used your U-Haul storage locator via e-mail. I was told that the 10X10 storage unit would cost $59.95 per month. When I arrived at the store I was told that the monthly cost was $159.95.

STEVEN G on 10/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The limitation on this comment field is ridiculous. I can`t leave a meaningful comment.

ARMANDO M on 10/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient and clean

KENNETH B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful and movers were able to move our furniture easily because of the large elevators.

MARIA L on 9/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased at the customer service I received.

MELANIE F on 9/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady pregnant that helped me with opening my storage account was AWESOME!!! She was very nice and so helpful! I am a patron that appreciates good customer service and SHE delivered! Thanks!

STEVEN D on 9/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very thing was fine.

LINDA S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff always very friendly and helpful

WILLIAM D on 9/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service and People UHaul is the BEST In Moving .

KRISTIN B on 9/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your hours were ridiculous. Paying as much as I did, it should have been 24/7 access like all other places. Getting off at 5 leaves no time to do work when you close at 7. Get with the times

TOMMY O on 9/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found a dead bat on one of the boxes I was storing. Also, unhappy that I did not get a rebate/credit for the unused portion of my rental for the rest of the month.

CARA M on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was very helpful. The storage access hours were convenient, but it was confusing based on the website as to whether it was or wasn`t 24-hour access.

ROSEMARY P on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. Staff always helpful and friendly.

LARRY A on 8/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was GREAT!! Made my return and move-in simple and quick. Was knowledgeable and professional.

REYNA H on 8/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good job to all of the uhaul works.

MAYA C on 8/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. In fact this was a last minute request due to another storage facility not working for me. U-Haul did everything they could to assist me.

SHERYL M on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What an efficient team! They are the best yet on my U-Haul experiences. Thank you!!! Highly recommend them.

MICHAEL T on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok. It could have been more accessible though.

SHARON C on 7/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I caught an employee red-handed stealing three of our items. I will file a complaint!

DOMINGO G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I very much appreciated all the friendly people in this store.. They were fast and friendly in answering all my questions.. I would recommend u-haul to all my friends and family.. Thank you u-haul!!!!

HOPE T on 7/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, hours could be extended or even 24 hours. But overall good experience.

EMILY S on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good deal with one month free storage with uhaul rental since I only needed the month. Well worth the money. Mostly friendly staff signing up but great staff checking out. Quick simple and easy :

AMANDA S on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly!

JOSH M on 6/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendants were helpful, even when it was very busy.

CARLOS D on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service and nice staff

BOBBIE C on 6/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

reservation print stated 24hr access Thats why I rented then I was told access till 7pm. shopping other facilties now

ROBERT C on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

convenient location. Pleasant staff

KENYA M on 6/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean and easy to use - good carts, lots of space easy elevator, cool inside. The staff was a bit complacent nice but not really `willing to wow me with service` thus I cannot give an excellent

MARY P on 5/24/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The fact that the hours are limited in when you can access your storage is ridiculous. Also, the price increase was unnecessary for the service I received.

TIFFANY C on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and willing to help with any problem