U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Share |

Address

9001 S I-35
Austin, TX 78744

(512) 280-3232

(Next to Home Depot)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Michael T. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dealt with four people: the person who took my reservation, the clerk at pick up time, the fellow who hooked up the trailer, and the one that unhitched it . All were courteous and accomodating. I have rented from the Slaugher Lane site several times in the past and will continue to do so in the future. My only regret is that I don't remember their names.

robin r. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the truck smelled a little. However the staff was just great both times I went in there. very friendly and attentive nice and clean everyone was busy a good experience over all. I definitely would recommend this location.

CURTIS C. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice big parking lot. Easy in and out.

BROOK S. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service!

Hope J. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service they were very polite. and that's important

BEN A on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that several times I opened my unit the extremely loud alarms went off even though I had swiped in with my access card first.

HECTOR U. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep getting it right.

PAUL G. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!

Graciela S. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I picked this location thinking 24 hr location meant someone would be there to help you when you arrive, I couldn't unhitch trailer by myself

debbie a on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

happy with the services provided

Leah C. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service from when I picked up until I turned in the truck!!

LARRY S. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ranked this location excellent because it is a U Haul property and the employees provide the items needed to move. Thank you all, Judy, John, Liz

DANIEL S on 9/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice facility and the people were as good as you get for the role and responsibility they are empowered with. Rates are a bit high and single elevator is highly inconvenient.

jaime t. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented an auto transport. probably an orientation of how I would unload the vehicle when arriving at destination. But other than that, everyone at this site were great and provided service with a smile.

Julia C. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Steven and Jennifer were very nice and made everything wonderful!

TOM C. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Austin location was properly run and I was compensated $25 for the AC not working properly on the truck I rented in OK and drove to Austin. The people in Norman, OK need learn how to run a facility from the people in Austin. A truck should never be rented that does not have the AC working properly.

JOSHUA H. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the prices. we got the truck that said 29.99, but ended up close to $200 for 3 hours of renting a truck. THAT is ridiculous. btw, the mileage wasn't alot either.

Patrick V. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is in a very congested area relative traffic. There are also a lot of trucks and trailers on site which make the parking lot cramped and difficult to return trailers. This location could improve by getting a trailer dolly so employees could return trailers to the back and customers would to have to be burdened with backing them up in a in this cramped area.

Jennifer B on 9/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful with arranging a storage unit for us. The alarm however, had some issues and wouldn`t stop going off.

robert c on 9/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am going to let the rest of my family and friends know that the UHaul on Slaughter was the worse experience I have ever had with any business!

James E. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and professional in checking me in and out

BRIENZ E on 9/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A little more clarity about climate controlled vs not would have been nice, as I now have a moldy heirloom chest, but c`est la vie.

Andrea t on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and helpful

DAVID L. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental process was very simple and fast. The staff was very helpful, courteous and friendly. Pricing was very reasonable for what I needed today. I have used this store before and an sure I will use it again.

gretchen p. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Amanda G. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived, I was told that this was not the location where my reservation was. It was, however, the location that was on the email for the reservation. There was a lot of confusion and I ended up being charged more than what I originally thought when I made the initial reservation.

MEL G on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly and helpful. We will be back next summer.

Micah C. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a great staff! So helpful to the new transplants to town

bob s. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We've rented at quite a few U-Haul locations over the past 35 years but this location and our sales person are the absolute best we've ever had!

Janet h on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and super helpful staff

bill z. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Larger trucks should be equipped with some basics like are found in smaller trucks, like packing blankets, small dolly. This was an excellent experience. Thank you!

Robert L. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendliest, most efficient U-Haul staff I have seen

RAMON M. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was fine

cora c. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was so nasty dirty I had to wash my hands after I drive it. The turning it in was illogical. No sign indicated there was a one way lane. Therefore it took longer than necessary. This location should mention as you rentp the truck that there is an entrance lane to use upon returning your rental. And while we are on things I think your ads are dishonest. The $19.95 a day is a joke. More like $40 a day. But when you need a truck you are holding the customer hostage. I just don't have to like it b

Kevin W. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I experienced great service. Quick checkout and was notified clearly notified of options.

Victor B. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, courteous, fast service. Excellent experience.

Brenda B. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very friendly and helpful. It was definitely a no-stress experience. Thanks

Katrina B. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I chose this location based on the recommendation of my daughter.

TERESA B. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly & helpful.

Elvira M. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check out or walk around just as a reminder of basic operation.

David A. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location numerous times. They are easy in and easy out. Well managed.

Allen K. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Lead yard person outside was not so friendly. I seemed to be a inconvenience to him, maybe he had a bad day. Good chance I will not be back.

NEFTALI V. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service in and out 15 mins tops. Trailer hook up was quick

SONNY H. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Have used this location for years... staff is most accommodating. Sonny Hollub Jr. 512-825-4730 sonnyusmc@gmail.com

CARMEN E. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cost per mile for a van is too expensive for me to rent one again. I would try to find an alternative method to move items next time.

Leigh C. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul Center was extremely busy at almost 5:00 p.m. on Saturday. It was helpful to have the turn-in line well marked with a sun shade erected over that lane. Personnel were attentive and my wait was less than 5 minutes to turn in the vehicle.

Petra M. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience.

LAUREN D on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a little expensive for me

Timothy G. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for serving me

Joseph D. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional. Prompt.

Justin D. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. The only thing that could be improved was that the drivers side air vent is broken, but can still be positioned with some fiddling.

GARY C. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came in right at closing time & found my pick up truck waiting & ready, so all I had to do, was give credit card & sign & I was out the door, in 5 minutes. Courteous & Quick!! That's what I'm talking about.

Ernest U. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Computers down. No one called to tell us. One truck we had to go to Kyle, other truck we waited for. Staff did not seem concerned.

John G. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was not good: 1. No online information follow-up 2. Preferred location did not have truck 3. Incorrect drop off information resulting in an additional 1 hour drive in traffic. 4. I will not rent through U-haul again.

Brett M. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation with the app. I went to the pickup location at Dollar tile in Buda TX. This location informed me they did not have the trailer I was expecting to rent. I did not receive a phone call to inform me they could not complete my request. I was then sent to this location to pickup the trailer. I was not offered any type of discount or good faith coupon of any kind.

RICHARD B. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The older lady was very inpatient with me. Did not want to take the time to explain or go over packages or rates that would fit my needs.

Francisco N. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly abs helpful

Paul T. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant and courteous staff. Quick and easy in and out. Well-maintained and clean vehicles. Tons of boxes and everything you need to pack and move. Great location. Easy to enter and exit.

Megan C on 8/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was a terrible experience and the only positive was that I recieved my box in the end.

Angela K. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was amazing.

William M. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was 1 person at the counter when I arrived and 5 when I left but there was still only 1 person helping everyone. Seems a little understaffed. Also the parking was far less than desirable.

Melody A. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I told the personnel about the problems with the 26-foot truck, and while I was still checking out, they had someone test driving the truck. They also took notes on everything I reported about the oil gauge, oil leak, and alignment/near-tipping problems.

Cynthia C on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy location not enough customer parking

vincent a. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent all-around.

Gary G. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel were great...The pickup was fast and your rates are very reasonable...The trailer pulled very smoothly, but my last name is 'Glass'. Thank You for your wonderful professionalism. I will be back

glenyss l. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was without incident. Thanks...gll

Ron B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rent a pole that runs the width of the truck to hang clothes. You will make a fortune!

Shirley B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is difficult getting out of parking lot because of Austin traffic and logistics of intersection.

Juan A. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called UHaul to make a reservation. I was easy and in no time I was given my contract number. I then went to pick the truck up and it was ready and in no time I was on my way. Then it was super easy to return the truck. Thanks

Timberely S. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best damn U-Haul place I've had the pleasure of doing business at, hell of a nicer better then the rat hole U-Haul place at 920 IH-35 think the women managers name was Corella or IDK maybe Cory

DIANE B on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful - even helping me with my load when I was moving out. Also I really appreciated that they held the room for me as long as they did without a deposit.

charles f. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

elizabeth g. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep and the manager onsite were great. They made the entire process quick and easy.

Mark P. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had reserved the truck in Buda on a Monday, got a call on Wednesday that I had to go to Kyle to get one then on Friday I got another call that I had to go to Slaughter Lane adding 10 miles onto my truck I feel that I should not have had to pay for the mileage since it was YOU that could not get me the truck

Amanda C. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extreme customer service. This place and the staff are incredible. Moving isn't a fun process, but the staff made the experience a good one.

jeremy F. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make after hours drop off a little more clear.

rachel h on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy Freeman is an excellent general manager and I would give her location, staff, and service my highest recommendation.

john h on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On each visit, the UHaul computer systems were having problems. I never got a receipt, not an invoice, but they gave me a print screen showing I owed nothing.

kathy h. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The checkout process was easy. They were very helpful. The truck was very nice.

Anna E. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If someone could have showed us how to use the truck since we hadn't rented before, that would have saved us some time and helped.

randy b. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again. Everything was good at this location also. Thanks.

Thelmarie L. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy is the best agent ever. She was so helpful and made returning the trailer a breeze. I will not only recommend this location to my friends and clients, but I will also tell them to ask for Judy.

anna a. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was informative and extremely nice , even in this Tx heat :-) I would definitely recommend this location. Ty

ROEL H on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

alan l. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The older lady and the lady with tattoos were really nice

Elizabeth R. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was filthy. I took pictures. Broken glass, cigarette ashes, huge sticky black stain on the drivers seat. Will never go back.

Daniel V on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place.

David V. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've rented many many uhaul trucks over the years; never had any complaints. This time I got a truck with a failing Air conditioner, meaning I had to drive 500 miles in °102 weather with the air only functioning about half the time. ..it was a health hazard. Also, the check engine light came on 30 minutes into the trip, shortly followed by the oil light. I don't believe this truck was fit to be in service and someone either ignored this or was completely negligent in thier duties which put me at risk. I'm recovering from the heat stroke I encurred today, being unable to do the chores I need to due to dehydration and exhaustion. I think Uhaul should refund at least a portion of what I paid as i didn't get what I paid for.

Thomas I. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The counter staff, as well as the men checking me back in, were of the highest degree of friendly and professional. Great experience overall. Thanks!

james m. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't make me travel to another town to pick up.

LEE L on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is better equipped than other U- Hauls I`be used

Janet S. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Although I reserved a Cargo Van on Wednesday for the following Saturday---9 am-- and had a confirmation number, there was not a Cargo Van available at that time and no vehicle available until 4 pm in the afternoon. This created a totally different scenario. With the cargo van, there would have been adequate time to move apt. belongings to a storage unit, in several trips, and not miss scheduled work hours. But, by not having the van available, and now not having the additional time to move, a truck had to be rented so that my son could get his belongings moved and back to his next scheduled shift. All of this doubled + the anticipated cost. I have no plans in every using Uhaul services again---there are other competitors that may be more efficient and trustworthy.

Delia H. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have a line just for returning equipment. It took 2 minutes to do paperwork for trailer return and I stood in line for 20 minutes. The customer service was nice, all were polite. Thank you!

John R. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check-in and Check-out procedures were way to slow. U-Haul needs to upgrade its computer systems and reduce the complexity of the process for your frontline people. It's far quicker to register at a hotel than it is to simply rent a trailer at U-Haul. Shouldn't be that way.

Michael M. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service.

WILLIAM B. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience at this Uhaul location was great. I was able to drop off the truck at this location, which was only a few miles from my house, and the whole process went smoothly and efficiently. This was possible only because it was in a big city, like Austin, as opposed to a small, depressed town, like Terre Haute, Indiana.

Troy T. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelsey is the best! She went above and beyond to help me out. She went through all of the information in detail to make sure we understood everything. If you go into the store, make sure to ask for her if you want excellent service!

Toni G. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The UHaul computer system was down and it really was causing delays. But our agent was handling everything by hand so you at least could move through the system. This location is well lit for night drop off and always organized

robert b. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility could work on speeding up customer service. waited over 20 min to sign out rental equipment with 1 person ahead of me. Overall pleased.

denise b. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, had a perfect experience!!

Elizabeth F. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

At least an hour long wait to drop off van.

Alan D. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great doing business with this organization ! Will be whom I always use. Thanks

Robert M. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment was rusted loose bolts not well maintained

Carmine B on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff members are very polite and helpful. They truly were genuine people that showed a lot of respect for the customer.

Daniel V on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place with plenty of room.

Matthew W. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1.00 a mile is high way robbery! If there was another choose I would have gone some where else.

Jayce F. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are the absolute best!

Thomas H. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As far as renting a moving van, using it, & returning it, this was a very "uneventful" experience which is EXACTLY what I wanted/needed. Very clear terms, very clear process, very easy to execute. THANK YOU!!!!

RICHARD M. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful and very polite. Painless experience from start to finish.

Sergio L. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with at the slaughter location. Kelsey was great!

DANIEL M. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. Friendly staff

Jennifer R. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, friendly service. Rented a utility trailer. Great rates, very good equipment!

Jason S. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome location. Easy in and out. Friendly staff to go with it

Jerry M. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a pick-up and vehicle transport, they made the process fast and easy.

TERRY L. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff managed by Judy are excellent, customer friendly and proffessional

CEDRIC J. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more people

Amy C. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super busy when I got there but quick and efficient so it only took about 10-15 minutes at most to return my trailer!

Esther M. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

Edward l. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work !

Eva M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man up front said my total was 64 when really it was only 54 he didn't mention it was a 10 charge for credit card. I didn't have enough cash because I wanted to take my kids to lunch after a long day of moving but if he would have said it was 54 I would have managed to give him that. Now I'm out 10 dollars because the associate doesn't know how to inform the customers on everything. Not happy at all. When I checked in though the lady was very prompt and very informative.

Roger N on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4.5 out of 5

TJ M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and the location has ALL your moving needs! The representative (Lucy , I believe) was understanding when we stated we hadn't been given a gas level to bring the truck back with. She was considerate of the issues we had already experienced. We will definitely be back to this location when we move to our house.

Jason S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great pick up and drop off location. Lots of room with friendly staff

BARBARA A. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access for later hours.

mayra r. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck that i rented was very dirty and smelled like smoke it was horrible cause im pregnant and had to smell ciggarette the whole time

John C. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Google Maps does not know there is an entrance on Slaughter so Google routes drivers south past to an overpass that has been washed out and then my Google Maps iPhone app had me turn right onto Oak Hill Ln which did even have access to this U-Haul. Very frustrating in 5 PM traffic. The Slaughter Lane access needs to be the address passed to Google Maps. You should add 101 E Slaughter Lane at 30.1667, -97.7845 to Google Maps. John@Cottontoit.com

Jennifer C. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Register this location to google maps as well.

babette r. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot think of a thing. I use this location from time to time. Professional, friendly, dedicated.They are always working as a team to provide you with exceptional service and always upbeat and smiling! I appreciated all they did to help me get a truck on short notice.

BRYAN C on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent!

Karen H. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was seamless! Thanks

silvia a. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything is great....

GERALDINE C on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well there was a 5x5 sign for 69.99 but when i asked for it he said there was no 5x5 without a/c so i ended up paying around 75

ALBERTO P. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I encountered was very nice and friendly.keeep up the good attitudes.

JACQUELINE K. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service in and out in less than ten minutes. Right size equipment at a fair price.

TRINIDAD O on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfied with the service.

Yliana H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer, one of your sales people was amazing! Super nice & friendly. She was so helpful!

YLIANA H on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have trash cans on every floor. I was unable to find a trash can.

Eduardo S. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful team, from arrival to docking to unloading. Nice facility, easy access, plenty of ancillary equipment available, congrats!

LEWIS D. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great crew

Elizabeth C. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice job!

doug r. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place is clean neat and orderly. The people were great, from the guy that backed my trailer in, to the staff at the counter.

Sandy S. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hire staff that is friendly and shows empathy. When we picked up the car dolley the lights were working. Halfway through our trip, one stopped working. The guy was very uncaring and said it was our fault not theirs. Not cool

RAFAEL C. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly place!! People is very attentive, in and out in no time!!!

William H. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was quick and friendly when helping me with my rental.

Melanie M. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy the manager has been awesome!! We rented a storage unit for a year and they have been great. We've rented trucks from them as well with ease. Always a great experience. Nothing but great things happening for us here. All the people I have encounter have been friendly and eager to help & I've gone in to the office several occasions to buy things. I appreciate all you have done for us Uhaul!!! Ps/(not affiliated) -UHAUL MOVING HELPERS are a nightmare. Especially " the friendly helper guys." Dude Brought a young teenager with no muscle that damaged my new front door!moving Helpers have No insurance.

CLAUD Y. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee's at this location are awesome. They have always went above and beyond to make sure our needs are met.

JOSEPH H. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that hooked up my trailer went above and beyond. I did not catch his name but he was a African-American bigger gentlemen. I did however have a small issue with the sales rep that was not caused by her rather a computer glitch stating that my Tundra was not capable of pulling the trailer that was fixed the second time she looked at it. Again the gentleman that hooked up my trailer is a very valuable asset to your company has been working there for years. This gentleman definitely deserves an award or a vacation or something positive for his service.

Judy K. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has got to be the "Cadilac" of U Haul agencies! I only needed the van for a couple of hours...it was clean full tank of gas and Best part...a BACKUP camera! The whole process was painless! Great experience!

EASTON D. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gilbert was extremely helpful and all employees were very patient with an unprepared customer but we're able to help me despite that.

TIMOTHY V. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Informative and friendly

Bobbie T. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only negative is the parking area, it is to small and congested. With so many trucks coming and going. Checking in & checking out. It can be a mess. They need more space or an air traffic controller.

CHRISTOPHER H. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly ... very helpful and professional staff.

Michael B. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our requested pickup location was 10 minutes from our house. This location that Uhaul forced us to use was over an hour away. So, instead of taking less than 30 minutes to get the truck and be back home it took us over two hours. When we arrived, there were lots of employees - which made it seem obvious someone could have moved the truck to our preferred location. And, to add insult to injury, they sold us a lock for the truck that didn't fit on the truck so now we're out the price of a lock that's completely worthless to us...

John G. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

17" truck- had dolly and pads in load area/ didn't ask for them, in the way/ get charged for them if u move them/ had a seal on zipper and retainer. NOT COOL! truck was great

Valinda B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking was a little tricky. Lots of rentals in parking area and not real clearly identified parking for others. Otherwise, excellent experience.

Jeremy E. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If I had a gun to my head and had to recommend a UHaul location I would recommend the drop off location. I would never recommend UHaul so this is the only way I would recommend them at all.

Gerald W. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this location several times, always happy with their service.

Peter T. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great van great experience will use them again

Manuel R. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at slaughter lane were very helpful and sympathetic to my situation. They were the only ones who honestly tried to help me receive my rightfully deserved refund. Everyone else I spoke to kept pushing it off on the next person even though it is uhauls policy.

Maurice P. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's to early to tell, but did have similar experience where the 'right hand' doesn't know what the 'left hand' is doing. If you call directly to the store and no one answers, the call automatically goes to someone offsite who then says one thing, but then when you arrive in person, they clueless about the person you spoke to on the phone!!!! Otherwise, no problems at this time.

joe g. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

ANTHONY F on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price for unit size too much, very expensive compared to other stores. Late payment policy too strict. 2 days past due = $15 bucks. Not cool. You also cant change the pay due date which sucks.

Danielle R. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very nice and friendly!

Kathleen S. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really had no interaction at this location. The man who unhitched the transport was not especially friendly, but maybe he was having a bad day. The clerk was efficient but told me that I would have to get back with the location where I rented the transport for the promised $50.00 discount.

MARGARET H. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Find a way to make ramp easier to use upload and download. Make lock more accessible to the consumer. Was hard to open using key, had to pull hard the hasp to open.

Jason J. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fantastic! I've moved several times before but this was the largest, and Jennifer was extremely helpful and courteous, walking me through all of my options and making great recommendations. I'll definitely be using this location next time I move.

William Q. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, easy and quick pickup and drop off. They stock everything you need for a move and things you didn't know you needed! I bought some lift straps. I'll be a repeat customer!

AUSTIN W. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always wonderful!!!

Darrell H. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

clear definition on where to drop off just trailers during off hours.

BILL P. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ladies had a message waiting for me when I arrived and allowed me to use phone to set up rental. THEY WERE SUPER!!!

Maria I G. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time that I use this facility for my moving needs, I find the staff friendly, helpful and courteous at all times. I recommend you to friends, family and to ex-coworkers.

William c. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

JOSÉ M. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy giving us the trailer was not in a good mood. If was not in a hurry I would have left.

Benjamin L. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Very friendly!

Vherlynn J. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I like how fast the morning staff was so helpful and Accommodating. However the afternoon staff was rude. We supposed to return the truck at 7pm. I came in 3 minutes before 7pm and they instructed to park the truck where it supposed to be park for return. When I was done and supposed to go back in the office , the door was closed. It was only 2minutes or less when I parked the truck but they have no consideration that they just stare at us from that closed door. It was about 2 minutes before another person came , never opened the door though and showed where the key drop box. When he got the key, I saw how he throw it directly on the floor. The issue are: 1. Pls make the Drop Box sign bigger and change the color so people would know and able to see better. Maybe place it near the entrance door. 2. Maybe rearrange the return park and make the instructions/directions clear/bigger. It was my first time to use U-haul and for me it was just so confusing. I'm lost. 3. Rearrange the trucks from parking. I believe it makes the place more confusing and not organized. 4. Maybe some staffs need to improve their costumer care. Be nice and helpful. It is your job so no reason to appear like upset and throw the keys on the floor.

STEVEN H. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait time to return the UHaul was a bit longer that I would have liked. It seemed unnecessary.

SPENCER S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I made the reservation I was helped politely, but given very incorrect information so when I picked up the truck and trailer the employee working that day was very unhelpful and rude. The manager had to help us out and while they fixed the problem and gave us a small discount, she too had a bad attitude.

Michelle L. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I returned the Uhaul truck, there was a difference of opinion on the status of the gas gauge. I had filled it to the amount I was told, however the man checking in the truck disagreed. After us going back and forth for a minute, he took a second look and told us it was fine. There might need to be some more clarity or have the employees take a few more minutes to double check on the gas gauge when checking in the vehicles.

EMILY B on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing and helpful and the unit was prefect for my needs.

HELEN H on 5/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The very loud alarm went off every time I entered the storage unit and could not be cleared with out calling the front office. This prevented me from accessing the unit for 2 days.

ALMA V on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased and satisfied with the services provided by U-Haul facilities, excellent and courteous

FABRICE M on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. Lovely staff and clean space.

CHRISTINE J on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

GREGORY D on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was very helpful and courteous!!

ADELVINO P on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you

KATHERINE M on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were always very helpful. The moving in and out process went well. I am happy with the experience.

MEGAN M on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dakota helped us over the phone in getting this storage unit. She was so helpful and patient since we wanted a first floor. Thanks Dakota!

Janie T on 2/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please stop the emails every hour on the hour!!!!

EDWIN R on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great clean and secured storage will consider this Uhaul location on Slauter lane for all future strage and truck rental. OUTSTANDING staff..thank you

MELVIN R on 2/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience

DIANA C on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, excellent service.

GWEN S on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reservation for a vehicule for Sunday. When I arrived that there was no vehicule available. A big truck was waiting for me in Buda on Monday! Total disaster but staff obviously could care less

YLIANA H on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Would`ve liked to be on the 1st floor but other than that not a big deal.

HIRAM S on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and it was easy to move in and out using the key card. Thank you.

MANUEL L on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and courteous.

JOSE C on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was the absolute best! Very friendly and efficient. Glad I chose this location.

Kayren T on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work!

JOSEPH D on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and friendly, nice facility, will recommend to others.

DIANA C on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

FRIEDRICH S on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility and friendly staff.

LYLE K on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and amazing staff

PATRICIA H on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, nice staff, hours could have been more convenient but you can pay more for more availability. Would rent space here again if I need it.

SIMON N on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy the manager was extremely helpful and pleasant. It was a pleasure dealing with her.

JAMES H on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David was kind and considerate. He was very understanding as to my situation and storage needs. The entire staff was courteous and professional. My thanks and appreciation.

PATRICIA O on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was not only knowledgeable and helpful but they were very friendly as well. Felt like family. NICE!!

LARRY G on 11/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Roof leaks

DAVID H on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good

ROBERT K on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was particularly helpful. I appreciate her effort and will return to Uhaul to meet my storage needs in the future because she went the extra mile.

SAMUEL L on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and courteous

LYDIA G on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this site are incredibly helpful and patient. Much more so than other Uhaul sites I have interacted with.

CHARLES Z on 10/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super!

ALICE B on 10/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had issues with the lock and the staff fixed the situation quickly. Also, the trailer door was jammed with interior contents. Another employee assisted in fixing that problem.

MATTEW D on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The price seemed a little on the high side, but the facility was much nicer than any other storage units I`ve used. I would use them again if I need storage.

Richard L on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am pleased with all of the U-Haul services and management.

ANITA W on 9/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used other Uhaul locations, but S I35 and Slaughter location is the best I ever used. They are a very good, respectful and professional location, I will always use this location first!

GUILLERMO G on 9/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well some times very pickies when I was late on my storage payment

MAHLON L on 9/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

SARA A on 9/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The experienced staff were incredibly friendly and had good team cohesion. I felt there were several hidden fees, and the hours for storage didn`t match the hours available for returning a truck.

Scott S on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine and Judy helped me through the whole process and made it a great experience and pleasurable experience!

EL JANE M on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no problems

DON B on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though the location was very busy, staff remained friendly and courteous- a well-run operation,a very good experience- thanks!! Don B. Flower Mound TX

JAMES S on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First-class operation.

John M on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul tean saved my butt. I needed a conyainer to get to NY on short notice and they took care of me. Very friendly and did all the set up and removal of the trailer from the truck

SARA A on 8/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was incorrectly reserved a 5x5 unit. The price for the larger unit was more expensive. I was not informed about closing times.

JAMES S on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional operation. A+

BETTY W on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would prefer you stay open later

ROTHKO H on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was great!!

GEORGE K on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience, the staff were great and prompt I was served well and in a courteous manner. Thanks to all

CARROLL A on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience.

DEBRA G on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner/manager is very friendly and good attitude with deaf people. She knows how to communciate with deaf people. I`m very impressed of her !

Jenna A on 7/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude staff. Unauthorized charges made to my debit card. Poor communication.

ASHLEY R on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and a great place to store.

Brian W on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

boxes weren`t delivered and shipped on the dates that I scheduled as a result of a misunderstanding. I`m profoundly dissatisfied with what happened and its impact on my move and family

Donald C on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had lots of challenges at pick up time. Computer wouldn`t release U-box. It was stacked 5 deep on arrival etc, but the team pushed through these obstacles well. All worked out in the end. Thanks

MORGEN K on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience, would recommend to everyone. Staff was professional and extremely helpful and the unit was clean and secure.

NORA R on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean. Excellent customer service.

EFRAIN V on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

all my stuff got wet including rare records... I chose a climate controlled unit so I can keep these things safe and not have them possibly get ruined in my house by fire or flood

RICO R on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, U-Haul in general has proven to be most convenient, economical, helpful, and secure.

William B on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent if U-Haul`s automation had worked. Both pick up turn in - a 15 minute wait processing the order. PAPER AND PENCIL WOULD HAVE BEEN FASTER!!!!!

OLGA V on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very friendly and helpful

GRACE H on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online reservation to secure a storage unit was great, as was the quick and smooth, no strings attached or headache, for moving out. Thank you!

ASHLEY H on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

PATRICK W on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy is very helpful and friendly!!! I appreciate all her help!

JULIE K on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members who helped me were friendly and helpful.

ELSIE W on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reservations for truck and storage unit were not in system when we arrived. We were given a $50 voucher and paid higher fee for climate control. Not easy on a fixed income.

GINA F on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had to visit Uhaul on a number of occasions and I have always been please with the service.

madaline n on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy all my items delivered with no damage. Great job!

MARK B on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used several storage units across the country depending on the job site location and by far this is my favorite location. Very helpful staff. Hope to be in the area again.

Daniel S on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly service

CHRIS B on 3/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager refused to allow me to occupy two storage spaces. I was paid through the 26th of this month and they would not pro-rate.

BRIAN F on 2/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Limited unloading/parking for storage customers These few spots are frequently occupied by rental equipment making it impossible to access your storage This issue forced me to find storage elsewhere

AMANDA B on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I only had a few interactions with the staff, they were all wonderful. The staff at this location was helpful and friendly.

BRIAN W on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no idea what to expect and was VERY pleasantly surprised. Thank you.

EDDIE B on 12/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience if I ever need storage again Uhaul will be my first stop.

CHRISTOPHER P on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy did a great job helping me. The services were clear.

NANCY S on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. I also bought many boxes there which were SO handy. I would recommended them to friends and neighbors. I was happy to do so. Thank you!

MELISSA O on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine took care of everything!

LILIA R on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

LEANNA S on 10/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better lighting inside units. Or plus in wall for lamps.

MARILYN B on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the fact that despite my best furniture was locked up in storage for over a year, there were NO BUGS or rodents having a field day in my stuff!

MARILYN B on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the fact that despite my best furniture was locked up in storage for over a year, there were NO BUGS or rodents having a field day in my stuff!

SARAH B on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and quick set up.

KEVIN B on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

SHELLY T on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, informative staff and easy rental process.

CONNIE N on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this facility before and though it is not as convenient as other u-haul facility the service we have received more than makes up for it.

CINDY M on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was good!

JUDITH S on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked the free month given to me for using a truck

JANICE B on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All-round A+++

JOHN L on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish you had more larger units. We checked 3 uhauls in Austin and never found one as large as we wanted.

JENNIFER B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

SARAH E. T on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy Freeman was extremely pleasant, helpful and incredibly understanding. She made my cleaning out ordeal much less painful for me, a client for the past 14 years. Very satisfied, indeed.

DAN D on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convenient location

Michele T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There seems to be computer software problems UPOD when we checked in at facility.

JONATHAN T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a bad price and very nice facility with helpful staff! A+

YIRIES S on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every encounter I had at this facility has been positive.

DAWN P on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

JULIE H on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service!

JESSICA T on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that the security card scanner on the outside of the building didn`t always work so I would have to walk into the office.

DOMITA N on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful and very clean. I would come back if.needed. Thank you so much.

LOGAN B on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean. Accessible. Helpful staff. Terrible locks for sale bring your own disc lock

BRUCE R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

NORA R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes. I would recommend my friends. Excellent service

BARBARA D on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was excellent from start to finish. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. I will continue to do business with this facility in the future.

RHONDA D on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was very friendly and patient with us. When we came back the next day the driver pulled the truck to the dock and made it easier to maneuver. Customer service was awesome. Thanks UHaul

TOM M on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALL of the STAFF at this location were VERY PROFESSIONAL and ATTENTIVE to my questions and needs. Please tell them `THANK YOU`.

THOMAS S on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used y`all`s services before, will do so again in the future.

MELISSA S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks! I had no issues with this location. I would use it again if I had to.

TOM M on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first phone call to initiate the transaction I have had EXCELLENT service from ALL of the U-Haul people that I have met. thank you.

MAURICIO G on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I have used this storage and I will keep using it if I need to, it`s a great location thanks

HEIDI R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in for my storage unit Kelsey? was very nice and helpful.

THOMAS S on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from an issue with my access card, everything went smoothly regarding my new account. Thank you.

SONAL T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disorganized office staff. Still have not heard if my UBox has made it to Maryland. Fingers are crossed.

BRANDY C on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were always so kind and

FREDERICK T on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit expensive, but very good storage facility.

DEREK N on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilities and staff.....keep up the great work!

OLGA M on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought it was a little expensive yet after two years of not going to check ,when I did I was very happily surprised. The area was very clean,lit and my furniture was in very good condition.

MANUEL R on 3/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was very clean.

ANNA M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with everything!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.I appreciated Judy`s help. She always had a friendly smile!!!

MARTY H on 3/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is Way to hard to exit, due to location.

BRITTANEY C on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient carts to take stuff up and down the elevator. My entire experience was great from the start. What helped a lot was the 24 hour access to my things. Loved it! Thanks B.C.

RICHARD S on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented storage all over the country, this one is By by far the best exclamation

ANA N on 2/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff was helpful and the storage unit met all expectations. And I love that the first month was free after renting a truck.

HAROLD S on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

actual service good. time to get service when store is busy is way too long. in spite of time problem, available staff performs admirably

JULIE T on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady I think Judy who checked us out was exceptionally patient and nice.

MITCHELL B on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use uhaul again. It is stealing when you charge a full months rental even when the customer moves out 1 week into the month.

FRANCES T on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have some very nice and polite people working there. They were very courteous .

CHRISTOPHER P on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

geat access to the building

ANA N on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, storage is clean, staff was very helpful.

ANDREW M on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was very convenient and accessible at all times. Staff were always friendly and available to receive new and returning customers.

JOHN K on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time ever using Uhaul for storage, it was excellent!

GINA F on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was unusually very busy each time I had to visit. In addition to rent a storage room I rented a truck for a day. The staff were very helpful and service was excellent.

DOMITA D on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very very good. I haven`t had any experiences yet. I just got the unit, but they make you feel secured. You don`t have to worry about your things

LOIS C on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and attentive staff!

SALLY K on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. I feel good about my things being stored there.

ALLAN H on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly, attentive staff. listened to needs and found solution. very satisfied customer.

TROY C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location rocks. The Ben White location was so rude that I did not want to rent from U Haul ever again. This location redeemed all that.

RUBEN O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy was very compassionate and helpful. I am a flood victim, she made my day

BRITTANEY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage place with lots of convenient rolling carts, sooooo helpful! Thanks B.C.

TERESA G on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was kept clean and organized. I also enjoyed the convenient hours. It was a pleasant experience.

JAMES B on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Expanded hours would have been nice, but then, so would valet loading/unloading and a free meal!!! Thanks, folks, for a great facility. mt

ANDREW S on 10/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person helping me took close to 30 minutes and had to consult her supervisor to book my u-box. The person helping me was not confident in what they were doing and seemed confused at times.

SACH D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommended

BARB S on 10/27/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Negatives:prices, broken elevator, damaged ramp crevice needs repairs, customer parking used for parking empty trailers-can`t load/unload Positives:very clean, onsite restroom, carts

VERONIKA C on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

FELICITAS C on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was very helpful and made my first visit very easy. She walked me through the whole process and answered all my questions. Judy provided me with excellent one on one customer service.

LYDIA F on 9/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was awesome, exactly what I needed. Thanks!

ALFREDO C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff

KATHRYN S on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BRIAN A on 9/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just had to wait in line a bit but otherwise perfect

RUBY G on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, there was a young man that attended to the uhauls, we rented one as well, i forgot his name but wanted to state that he went above and beyond...

TERRY P on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only reason I would not use or recommend your facility because there is no prorated refund for early move out

STEVE S on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Romaine is an EXCELLENT representative for your location!

TOM S on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girl at the counter was very helpful and answered all my questions.

RUTH G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, helpful friendly staff.

MARK A on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one there was very very helpful. I would highly recommend this location to everyone that needs anything related to moving. I am very impressed with this location. Thanks a bunch guys!

GEORGE M on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

IRENE D on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I became very ill stored what was left.My doctors said the short walks in the cool halls of the storage unit helped to restore my health.

RUBY G on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The teller that took care of us was awesome I would recommend anyone that comes in to speak to her she was the most courteous one in the store, the other girls were rude,but she took care of us,

TIM M on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience from start to finish. Very impressed with the property, the place was spotless. The public restroom was nicer cleaner than some restaurant restrooms. A+++++

PATRICIA V on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast service!!

MICHELLE W on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. Facility was great but the poor quality of service made me happy to leave after 3 weeks and I will definitely warn anyone who asks NOT to go to this location

TIM M on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who handled me was extremely friendly, funny and helpful. Handled everything quite efficiently. THANKS for a pleasant experience during a stressful time.

SCOTT C on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was great/ She was friendly, courteous and professional with a good sense of humor

EMILIA Z on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch service here no doubt, everyone was very helpful anytime we had questions, needed help, etc. : Would recommend for sure!

KIMBERLY B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was a wonderful kind person! She was a big help! Also, Romona

LYDIA F on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, thanks so much!

JULIE P on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was so helpful and the facility was very clean!

EDWARD F on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the staff was very nice and helpful

IRENE D on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a return customer.This location is about 10 miles from my home,but customer service is so exceptional, I don`t mind traveling.

AMANDA M on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter and I have used this location numerous times over the last few years and have always been very, very satisfied.

ANNA M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service, more focused on taking customers money rather than gaining their loyalty, closed my unit to take business elsewhere and will not recommend uhal to anyone.

IAN N on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was super nice and very helpful!

KENNETH R on 4/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was helpful and courteous

FRANK B on 4/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information and documentation requirements that will need to be provided at the storage facility should be listed on the online reservation documentation.

JOSUE R on 4/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I walked in and asked if there were any speical going on that month. I was told in a very rude manner by an employee We dont have anything!

ELIANA D on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. And the hours of access to my unit were better than other storage facilities I looked at.

THOMAS Z on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and courteous staff!

ELIANA D on 3/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was especially accommodating and kind. I was stressed out and they made everything go very smoothly and made me feel less stressed.

DEEANNE B on 3/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website is not very clear. I thought I was renting a unit for less but reserved the wrong thing due to unclear site

LEIGH ANN M on 2/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was working the front desk and she was extremely helpful, I was able to get in and out in no time because of her. She gave excellent customer service.

VERONICA L on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!!!

CHRISTOPHER E on 1/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place overall is fine - the staff was especially good and the facilities clean and well maintained. However, storage rooms on the upper floors was a big time consuming pain.

BETH G on 1/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is great

LOREN G on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

CHERYL R on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent friendly service

CHRISTOPHER B on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful

MARCELO A on 12/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Judy and John were extremely helpful a perfect example of the good folks in Austin, TX

JENNIFER S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have availability during later hours

DAVID C on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

highly recommended.

ALICIA F on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest, fastest and most pleasant experience I have had renting a storage unit!

DANITA D on 11/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The amount that you pay for a unit does not justify the amenities of the property.

ESTHER B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT

JANIE G on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service has really improved. The staff greeted customers with a smile and wave, and were very helpful. Keep up the good work, it really makes a difference.

KIM K on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that I could not access my storage after hours, even with my card. Other than that, I never had an issue. The staff was always helpful, and the facility was always clean.

ANTHONY C on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was most helpful and accomodating. I felt secure having my belongings there.

BARRY B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really needs to be 24-7 access.

JENNIFER G on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience at this location. I have been to other locations and had unpleasant service. I will definitely be coming back to this one if I ever need anything.

SHERRI M on 9/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience with UHaul storage. I just wish the Sunday hours were extended.

DENISE K on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially appreciated your lady on the desk the day I checked out on monday early sept 10. I was not looking forward to move out/move in day - she kicked it off just right!

SHANNAN W on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, quick and efficient clean facility good equipment. Thanks.

CHRISTINE M on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use your location again in the future

LEE O on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in a bad place in my life financially, and U-Haul didn`t just work with me, they were compassionate. I have not seen this level of customer service in a very long time.

BOB B on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. Thank You. Bob Burnett

RODERICK C on 8/12/2012