U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Share |

Address

9001 S I-35
Austin, TX 78744

(512) 280-3232

(Next to Home Depot)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Slaughter Lane

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DANIEL M. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. Friendly staff

Jennifer R. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, friendly service. Rented a utility trailer. Great rates, very good equipment!

Jason S. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome location. Easy in and out. Friendly staff to go with it

Jerry M. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a pick-up and vehicle transport, they made the process fast and easy.

TERRY L. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff managed by Judy are excellent, customer friendly and proffessional

CEDRIC J. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more people

Amy C. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super busy when I got there but quick and efficient so it only took about 10-15 minutes at most to return my trailer!

Esther M. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

Edward l. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work !

Eva M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man up front said my total was 64 when really it was only 54 he didn't mention it was a 10 charge for credit card. I didn't have enough cash because I wanted to take my kids to lunch after a long day of moving but if he would have said it was 54 I would have managed to give him that. Now I'm out 10 dollars because the associate doesn't know how to inform the customers on everything. Not happy at all. When I checked in though the lady was very prompt and very informative.

Roger N on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4.5 out of 5

TJ M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and the location has ALL your moving needs! The representative (Lucy , I believe) was understanding when we stated we hadn't been given a gas level to bring the truck back with. She was considerate of the issues we had already experienced. We will definitely be back to this location when we move to our house.

Jason S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great pick up and drop off location. Lots of room with friendly staff

BARBARA A. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access for later hours.

mayra r. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck that i rented was very dirty and smelled like smoke it was horrible cause im pregnant and had to smell ciggarette the whole time

John C. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Google Maps does not know there is an entrance on Slaughter so Google routes drivers south past to an overpass that has been washed out and then my Google Maps iPhone app had me turn right onto Oak Hill Ln which did even have access to this U-Haul. Very frustrating in 5 PM traffic. The Slaughter Lane access needs to be the address passed to Google Maps. You should add 101 E Slaughter Lane at 30.1667, -97.7845 to Google Maps. John@Cottontoit.com

Jennifer C. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Register this location to google maps as well.

babette r. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot think of a thing. I use this location from time to time. Professional, friendly, dedicated.They are always working as a team to provide you with exceptional service and always upbeat and smiling! I appreciated all they did to help me get a truck on short notice.

BRYAN C on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent!

Karen H. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was seamless! Thanks

silvia a. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything is great....

GERALDINE C on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well there was a 5x5 sign for 69.99 but when i asked for it he said there was no 5x5 without a/c so i ended up paying around 75

ALBERTO P. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I encountered was very nice and friendly.keeep up the good attitudes.

JACQUELINE K. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service in and out in less than ten minutes. Right size equipment at a fair price.

TRINIDAD O on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfied with the service.

Yliana H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer, one of your sales people was amazing! Super nice & friendly. She was so helpful!

YLIANA H on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have trash cans on every floor. I was unable to find a trash can.

Eduardo S. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful team, from arrival to docking to unloading. Nice facility, easy access, plenty of ancillary equipment available, congrats!

LEWIS D. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great crew

Elizabeth C. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice job!

doug r. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place is clean neat and orderly. The people were great, from the guy that backed my trailer in, to the staff at the counter.

Sandy S. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hire staff that is friendly and shows empathy. When we picked up the car dolley the lights were working. Halfway through our trip, one stopped working. The guy was very uncaring and said it was our fault not theirs. Not cool

RAFAEL C. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly place!! People is very attentive, in and out in no time!!!

William H. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was quick and friendly when helping me with my rental.

Melanie M. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy the manager has been awesome!! We rented a storage unit for a year and they have been great. We've rented trucks from them as well with ease. Always a great experience. Nothing but great things happening for us here. All the people I have encounter have been friendly and eager to help & I've gone in to the office several occasions to buy things. I appreciate all you have done for us Uhaul!!! Ps/(not affiliated) -UHAUL MOVING HELPERS are a nightmare. Especially " the friendly helper guys." Dude Brought a young teenager with no muscle that damaged my new front door!moving Helpers have No insurance.

CLAUD Y. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee's at this location are awesome. They have always went above and beyond to make sure our needs are met.

JOSEPH H. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that hooked up my trailer went above and beyond. I did not catch his name but he was a African-American bigger gentlemen. I did however have a small issue with the sales rep that was not caused by her rather a computer glitch stating that my Tundra was not capable of pulling the trailer that was fixed the second time she looked at it. Again the gentleman that hooked up my trailer is a very valuable asset to your company has been working there for years. This gentleman definitely deserves an award or a vacation or something positive for his service.

Judy K. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has got to be the "Cadilac" of U Haul agencies! I only needed the van for a couple of hours...it was clean full tank of gas and Best part...a BACKUP camera! The whole process was painless! Great experience!

EASTON D. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gilbert was extremely helpful and all employees were very patient with an unprepared customer but we're able to help me despite that.

TIMOTHY V. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Informative and friendly

Bobbie T. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only negative is the parking area, it is to small and congested. With so many trucks coming and going. Checking in & checking out. It can be a mess. They need more space or an air traffic controller.

CHRISTOPHER H. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly ... very helpful and professional staff.

Michael B. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our requested pickup location was 10 minutes from our house. This location that Uhaul forced us to use was over an hour away. So, instead of taking less than 30 minutes to get the truck and be back home it took us over two hours. When we arrived, there were lots of employees - which made it seem obvious someone could have moved the truck to our preferred location. And, to add insult to injury, they sold us a lock for the truck that didn't fit on the truck so now we're out the price of a lock that's completely worthless to us...

John G. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

17" truck- had dolly and pads in load area/ didn't ask for them, in the way/ get charged for them if u move them/ had a seal on zipper and retainer. NOT COOL! truck was great

Valinda B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking was a little tricky. Lots of rentals in parking area and not real clearly identified parking for others. Otherwise, excellent experience.

Jeremy E. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If I had a gun to my head and had to recommend a UHaul location I would recommend the drop off location. I would never recommend UHaul so this is the only way I would recommend them at all.

Gerald W. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this location several times, always happy with their service.

Peter T. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great van great experience will use them again

Manuel R. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at slaughter lane were very helpful and sympathetic to my situation. They were the only ones who honestly tried to help me receive my rightfully deserved refund. Everyone else I spoke to kept pushing it off on the next person even though it is uhauls policy.

Maurice P. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's to early to tell, but did have similar experience where the 'right hand' doesn't know what the 'left hand' is doing. If you call directly to the store and no one answers, the call automatically goes to someone offsite who then says one thing, but then when you arrive in person, they clueless about the person you spoke to on the phone!!!! Otherwise, no problems at this time.

joe g. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

ANTHONY F on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price for unit size too much, very expensive compared to other stores. Late payment policy too strict. 2 days past due = $15 bucks. Not cool. You also cant change the pay due date which sucks.

Danielle R. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very nice and friendly!

Kathleen S. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really had no interaction at this location. The man who unhitched the transport was not especially friendly, but maybe he was having a bad day. The clerk was efficient but told me that I would have to get back with the location where I rented the transport for the promised $50.00 discount.

MARGARET H. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Find a way to make ramp easier to use upload and download. Make lock more accessible to the consumer. Was hard to open using key, had to pull hard the hasp to open.

Jason J. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fantastic! I've moved several times before but this was the largest, and Jennifer was extremely helpful and courteous, walking me through all of my options and making great recommendations. I'll definitely be using this location next time I move.

William Q. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, easy and quick pickup and drop off. They stock everything you need for a move and things you didn't know you needed! I bought some lift straps. I'll be a repeat customer!

AUSTIN W. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always wonderful!!!

Darrell H. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

clear definition on where to drop off just trailers during off hours.

BILL P. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ladies had a message waiting for me when I arrived and allowed me to use phone to set up rental. THEY WERE SUPER!!!

Maria I G. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time that I use this facility for my moving needs, I find the staff friendly, helpful and courteous at all times. I recommend you to friends, family and to ex-coworkers.

William c. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

JOSÉ M. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy giving us the trailer was not in a good mood. If was not in a hurry I would have left.

Benjamin L. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Very friendly!

Vherlynn J. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I like how fast the morning staff was so helpful and Accommodating. However the afternoon staff was rude. We supposed to return the truck at 7pm. I came in 3 minutes before 7pm and they instructed to park the truck where it supposed to be park for return. When I was done and supposed to go back in the office , the door was closed. It was only 2minutes or less when I parked the truck but they have no consideration that they just stare at us from that closed door. It was about 2 minutes before another person came , never opened the door though and showed where the key drop box. When he got the key, I saw how he throw it directly on the floor. The issue are: 1. Pls make the Drop Box sign bigger and change the color so people would know and able to see better. Maybe place it near the entrance door. 2. Maybe rearrange the return park and make the instructions/directions clear/bigger. It was my first time to use U-haul and for me it was just so confusing. I'm lost. 3. Rearrange the trucks from parking. I believe it makes the place more confusing and not organized. 4. Maybe some staffs need to improve their costumer care. Be nice and helpful. It is your job so no reason to appear like upset and throw the keys on the floor.

STEVEN H. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait time to return the UHaul was a bit longer that I would have liked. It seemed unnecessary.

SPENCER S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I made the reservation I was helped politely, but given very incorrect information so when I picked up the truck and trailer the employee working that day was very unhelpful and rude. The manager had to help us out and while they fixed the problem and gave us a small discount, she too had a bad attitude.

Michelle L. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I returned the Uhaul truck, there was a difference of opinion on the status of the gas gauge. I had filled it to the amount I was told, however the man checking in the truck disagreed. After us going back and forth for a minute, he took a second look and told us it was fine. There might need to be some more clarity or have the employees take a few more minutes to double check on the gas gauge when checking in the vehicles.

David N. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience with uhaul. Between the rain and our winch breaking I thought it was gonna be a disaster. The staff was very understanding when I needed to change details etc and were quick to offer help when I needed it. This is a great location and the employees really provided excellent service from call center to the soon to be mommy at the register to the guy hooking up our trailer ( scorpio tattoos) Thank you!!! Y'all are all amazing and deserve compensation for your great work and attitudes!

David H. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy had us in and out in 15 minutes. Couldn't of asked for better.

Rudy P. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pretty Good.

JOSEPH H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and a pleasure to chat with. I admire their knowledge and advice to help make my moving process go smoothly.

Ashraf J. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff members wasn't really helpful at all and they were rushing us and not really happy for us being there. Not well managed at all in other words they didn't wanna be there

Joshua M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fill the gas up to the point you state

Cathy S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No suggestions

Kelly D. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for prompt, professional and helpful service.

neil D. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the,guy that hooked up my trailer was very grouchy & unpleasant. When I got ready to leave I noticed the lights on the trailer were flashing. the nice lady inside called the service guy back to have a look.. He looks down and says," thats you not me!" What do you mean? That's your car I'm good he says. so I left the store in the pouring down rain with lights flashing. this guy seemed like he really did not like me. When I got back another service tech checked me in. He was very nice. He had seen what happened earlier with the other guy. So when I asked him about the warning lights he told me he had looked it up and gave me an explanation. he smiled and said thank you and unlike the other guy, he never shouted at me, not even one time. The man and lady in the office were very nice as well.

Teresa C. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unhappy. Truck was not available when needed. Had to wait the next day to move and did not get the $50 guaranteed.

Casey G. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There should be immediate checkout when dropping off at a location like this. Having to go inside and stand in line when dropping off is absolutely ridiculous. Every other uhaul I've been to of this size has had electronic checkout outside. Very poorly run location.

EMILY B on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing and helpful and the unit was prefect for my needs.

Scott O. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation location changed with only a voicemail the day before. I was working all evening and didn't see it, and therefore went to the wrong location and had to take two cab rides to get to the right location. Pretty upset that morning.

JUSTIN H. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic experience!

Marian J. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered a dolly and they did not put it on the truck. Otherwise, they were great.

Julian L. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was polite and professional

Oscar C. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick n easy n fast.

Lucian B. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions. Everyone was friendly and very professional.

Robert P. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and good service also

Gerald W. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this location multiple times, always great. Very professional and convenient equipment return.

PAUL F. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a lot of in and out. You go in the store ask about a hauler and are set out to hook to your truck, check lights, back in store for payment then back out to look for damages to hauler, back in to report damages found and get paperwork. Then on my way. It maybe quicker if one looks for damages when they are first hooked up, during light inspection.

Rhonda K. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, we were in and out of there very quickly and everyone there was friendly and professional. Thanks for making this so easy ..

HELEN H on 5/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The very loud alarm went off every time I entered the storage unit and could not be cleared with out calling the front office. This prevented me from accessing the unit for 2 days.

stefon j. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent, and very helpful, and very informational.

clarence h. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from a well trained staff. and great equipment. The right equipment for the job. Thanks.

Edwin C. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't think the gas reading was accurate when I got in the truck. The lady credited me (she said $5, but it looked like only $4 was credited), so that was good. But I think they need to be more careful in that. I don't want to pay for more gas than I need to.

Cathy P. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great and the value even better.

Micah A. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van was very dirty and smelly but got the job done.

David P. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, efficient and friendly staff at the return center. Maybe they need to train the staff at the pickup location.

Walter B. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1st class staff. Assistance in hooking up equipment was phenomenal and greatly appreciated. Cashier during checkout was knowledgeable in all aspects of her profession, her confidence was key. Highly recommend this branch of uhaul facilities.

STELLA R. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Friendly, fast service.

ALMA V on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased and satisfied with the services provided by U-Haul facilities, excellent and courteous

PETER W. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle was friendly and very accommodating!!! For our last minute rental!

Blake M. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They all where very helpful.

Denice B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything. The check in service when you bring the vehicle back is exceptional. Y'all make it easy and super friendly staff. Love the ease of doing business with y'all.

Martin G. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Asked for and received 4 packages of furniture pads. Only used 2 packages, but was refused a refund on rental of the unused pads.

Aaron C. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called customer service to book it and was never told about an $80 hold. Inform customers. I'm fortunate enough to not have to worry about it, but not everyone has that to put on hold

John N. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was wonderful. I highly recommend her and the staff there.

John S. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and very efficient.

Don G. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. The store was excellent and the two ladies at the front desk were awesome. Great customer service and very efficient. I was in and out in not time.

FABRICE M on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. Lovely staff and clean space.

cynthia d. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There cigerette butts in the passenger side door. But over all i was very pleased with the procees and ease of renting, pick up and service from the staff at this location. I would use them again.

suzanne k. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent service. The staff was was efficient, friendly, and helpful. The truck was in great shape and drove very well. I highly recommend this location.

william j. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called the number provided for this location and a gentlemen answered the phone, did not get his name. he asked if i rented from them before and i told him that i had but from a different location, he proceeded to correct my grammar on the pronunciation of the location that i mentioned and i told him that i did not appreciate being corrected, i had lived here for 20 years and it is pronounced a few different ways by locals, he proceeded to say thank you and hung up without even scheduling my truck. very disappointed with haul

ROBERT P. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service, quick and easy process.

jeannie m. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint has nothing to do with U-Haul itself. This location is hard to maneuver in and out of due to the way the streets are set up.

Emily K. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all are such a happy crew. Everyone who works there seems to be quite pleasant to work with. Keep up the good work! Thank you, Emily

MICHAEL f. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picking up Mrs. Gracia made us feel like part of the family. She was great

warren p. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location before...and will again.

luis r. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would recommend this location highly. People are friendly, professonal and just make the moving flow smoothly. Thank you guys for being there when I need you. Needed the truck in Autin, TX called it in from San Antonio a flawless experience. Thanks again!!!! Luis E. Rodriguez

JAMES C. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was dirty on the inside.

EDGAR G. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David and the clerk "Kay" at the Austin location on 35 where very helpful. Even though they were busy they went above and beyond to help and " hook me up". The office was clean and the experience was excellent. I don't move things a lot but will find any excuse in the future to use a trailer at uhal.

Mercedez G. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From check in to returning the vehicle was a easy process. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

cornell h. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good

STEPHANIE S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

While trying to extend my reservation over the phone, the lady kept placing me on hold and even said once that she would call me back. I called starting at 7am, the indicated store opening hour. She never called me back so 4 hours later, I called the store back and I had to wait on hold for 15 minutes for them to tell me I could not extend past 7am the next day but they would still charge me the full $19.95 for the entire day or $500 if i didn't return the equipment. If they had just taken my call earlier in the day I would have known this and returned the truck within the 24hrs.

ERIC B. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All U-Haul employees used for this move were excellent. They understood what we were doing and how we were doing it. THANKS

Jesse M. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On your auto transports if they had some type of cable crank to assist someone with the loading of a disabled vehicle does that won't start or have engine problems.

Tom P. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much improvement needed. Staff were friendly, helpful, and totally competent. I was in & out pretty quickly on both the rental and return sides. I have rented here numerous times and have always been very pleased with their service.

Heather A. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One of the cashiers was very helpful.

Charles R. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was awesome.

Sofia r. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and kind .

nancy a. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best location that I found to pick up a truck and a rib thanks

BILL P. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very nice and helpful. I really appreciate it

Jimmy E. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In town allow for drop at another location.

Roxanne B. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

reservation 800 number gave me the wrong size trailer which caused me to have to go to a different location cost me 1 hr of my move time.

jeff C. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were helpful and prompt. It was pouring down rain when I picked up my trailer but the gentleman assisting me still provided good customer service.

jw c. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The computers were barely working and the wait was ridiculous. The GM was talking to everyone and was pleasant but it was a tough crowd since it took over an hour to just get to the front desk.

CHRISTINE J on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

warren p. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul computer system was slow...slowing the check out process

JAMEL R. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman threat helped me was very polite and helpful. Made the return process a breeze.

Jared S. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Some old lady is trying to rip me off by creating "magical" miles and not using logic to come to get solutions. She is belligerent, unprofessional and gives uhaul a horrible name.

Haley B. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl who helped us was so nice and made me feel a lot less nervous about renting and driving the truck.

GREGORY D on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was very helpful and courteous!!

Arlene J. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the service to be very professional and personable. It was easy to get in and out in a timely manner. I would recommend Uhaul to my friends.

PAUL B. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was much smoother than I anticipated. Thank you!

Jose L. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

at first I was told that I needed to put a part on my vehicle before renting piece of equipment. the associate was helping somebody else so the manager took over. she told me that I did not need to install any additional pieces on my truck after all. If she would not have taken over sale, I would have left. I would kindly suggest that all associates be trained properly so that you guys done lose any sales. But, great job by the team.

Daniel R. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome and amazing customer service. The clerk in the morning was so friendly and the guy who inspected the truck after our usage was quick! Great uhaul location!

wayne a. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

dont spam emails that are not relevant.. such as asking for praise.

wesley r. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check out and check in was super organized

MITCHELL G. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer 1 day and a truck the next. My jeep didn't like the hills of lakeway so I traded out of my trailer to a truck. I've been to this location a few years prior and it was poor. It was like going to the dmv. But! This latest crew had everything lined up, I'm a in and out customer and everyone from the front desk to the guys in service knew the process and executed on it. The guy at the front counter knew his tow hitch info, ball size, shaft size, and kept me from buying crap I didn't need. My forms were written quick, charges explained quick, truck was pulled up. Im moving and I've got other crap to worry about, these folks currently working the slaughter & 35 location made it too easy. Everyone was very personable and while one person was writing a form, another rep was getting the truck ready. Thanks guys.

rita m. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was misinformed on where I'd be picking up my truck as well as how much it would be and it created a huge inconvenience for me.

Laura W. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and we were able to drop off the UHaul very quickly and efficiently.

Bethany H. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Slaughter Ln had EVERYTHING that you could possibly need!

eduardo a. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good services

Melinda M. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was courteous and quick. It was so easy to return my trailer, and he unhitched it from my car expertly. Fantastic!

bradley a. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I write based on my own recent experience which is quite similar to a commentator named "Jennifer Q" wrote on 3/11/2016. I called to reserve a moving truck and spoke with "John" who indicated to me that there are 3 trucks left, and will reserve one and took my name down. This being my very first moving experience, I truly believed that I had an reservation for a moving truck. To my dismay, when I arrived at this U-haul location to speak with Judy Freeman, the owner/manager only to find out that there are no trucks on the lot, ally already swiped up by other customers. Apparently "John" was either unfamiliar with reservation process, or did not follow the proper protocol only to cause me not having a reservation in the first place because I did not know that they were supposed to take my credit card number to make an reservation (due to me being only a novice at this moving experience which caused my reservation being "given away") Judy was extremely cold-hearted and clearly showed extreme lack of interpersonal skills as she continued to refuse to communicate with me using paper and pen and forced me to read her lips throughout the ordeal, as I am hearing impaired. Judy was rude and brushed me off with an unsympathetic attitude by shrugging and said "sorry I can't help you" and proceed to move on to the next person waiting behind me. I have never felt so disapraged before in my life. This almost made me lose faith in U-haul, until with a help from my family member working out efforts with Jennifer Allen, one of the staff who jumped in attempt to clean up and salvage the damage wreck of a mess perpetuated by Judy and came to my rescue to attempt to restore my faith by securing a moving truck for me in a very tight time slot. I highly recommend working with Jennifer Allen as she seems to know her way around and always considerate of customers' needs and feelings, and do AVOID dealing with Judy Freeman at all costs. Thank you Jennifer Allen - high five and super job!!

Jim L. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The counter person was very nice, however, I waited in line for 20 minutes and then was told I had to take my vehicle to the back so that they could test the lights before I paid. When I got back from having the lights tested I had to wait in line another 20 minutes. This was with a 10 o'clock appointment to pick up the vehicle. I spent almost an hour renting this trailer.

victor v. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i do not like the fact I was charged a whole extra day for being 2 hrs late. I expected being prorated and I had limited time on my hands with working.

Linn C. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, courteous, and efficient.

JOE M. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe another register

JOSEFINA B. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only complain I have is about the time it took to complete the transaction. There was only one person in the front and many people in line waiting to get service. It's been like these every time I've been there (going with friends, and getting service myself - picking up and dropping up the truck)

Martin H. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called to price the dollys, I was given a price and and made a reservation. When I got there, I was told I had to return in in 2 hours since someone had it reserved. I don't think 50.00 was worth it, I had to rush and if I would have been told this info on the phone I would have went somewhere else.

caesar c. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service representative was very friendly.

Candi T. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy, asked me how everything went, made a joke, friendly. But what it truly was quick and easy process.

CUB C. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothin to add

SCOTT K. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The local locations were great. The call center fumbled the ball...big time. Turned a 1.5 hour job into about 6 hours. Told them I needed the trailer at 10am. When I arrived my reservation was for 2pm for some reason. Didn't have a trailer available...didn't matter because the reserved trailer coming in at 1pm was the wrong trailer anyway. The local facility was great and moved my reservation to the next closest location (still not convenient). They were great as well. However. I rented a 6x12....yet when I got to my destination 45 minutes away, realized the rear opening was less than 5 feet...couldn't get my intended cargo on. This should be disclosed or pointed out. Had to drive back 45 minutes to switch trailers. Drive back 45 minutes. Get cargo. Drive back 45 minutes to return trailer. Ended up waisting my whole day. Will definitely look elsewhere next time I need to rent (which is frequent). Again the local owners were fantastic and tried to help as much as they could with what they had to work with.

ADELVINO P on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you

KATHERINE M on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were always very helpful. The moving in and out process went well. I am happy with the experience.

MEGAN M on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dakota helped us over the phone in getting this storage unit. She was so helpful and patient since we wanted a first floor. Thanks Dakota!

Janie T on 2/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please stop the emails every hour on the hour!!!!

EDWIN R on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great clean and secured storage will consider this Uhaul location on Slauter lane for all future strage and truck rental. OUTSTANDING staff..thank you

MELVIN R on 2/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience

DIANA C on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, excellent service.

GWEN S on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reservation for a vehicule for Sunday. When I arrived that there was no vehicule available. A big truck was waiting for me in Buda on Monday! Total disaster but staff obviously could care less

YLIANA H on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Would`ve liked to be on the 1st floor but other than that not a big deal.

HIRAM S on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and it was easy to move in and out using the key card. Thank you.

MANUEL L on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and courteous.

JOSE C on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was the absolute best! Very friendly and efficient. Glad I chose this location.

Kayren T on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work!

JOSEPH D on 1/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and friendly, nice facility, will recommend to others.

DIANA C on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

FRIEDRICH S on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility and friendly staff.

LYLE K on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and amazing staff

PATRICIA H on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, nice staff, hours could have been more convenient but you can pay more for more availability. Would rent space here again if I need it.

SIMON N on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy the manager was extremely helpful and pleasant. It was a pleasure dealing with her.

JAMES H on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David was kind and considerate. He was very understanding as to my situation and storage needs. The entire staff was courteous and professional. My thanks and appreciation.

PATRICIA O on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was not only knowledgeable and helpful but they were very friendly as well. Felt like family. NICE!!

LARRY G on 11/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Roof leaks

DAVID H on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good

ROBERT K on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was particularly helpful. I appreciate her effort and will return to Uhaul to meet my storage needs in the future because she went the extra mile.

SAMUEL L on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and courteous

LYDIA G on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this site are incredibly helpful and patient. Much more so than other Uhaul sites I have interacted with.

CHARLES Z on 10/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super!

ALICE B on 10/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had issues with the lock and the staff fixed the situation quickly. Also, the trailer door was jammed with interior contents. Another employee assisted in fixing that problem.

MATTEW D on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The price seemed a little on the high side, but the facility was much nicer than any other storage units I`ve used. I would use them again if I need storage.

Richard L on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am pleased with all of the U-Haul services and management.

ANITA W on 9/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used other Uhaul locations, but S I35 and Slaughter location is the best I ever used. They are a very good, respectful and professional location, I will always use this location first!

GUILLERMO G on 9/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well some times very pickies when I was late on my storage payment

MAHLON L on 9/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

SARA A on 9/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The experienced staff were incredibly friendly and had good team cohesion. I felt there were several hidden fees, and the hours for storage didn`t match the hours available for returning a truck.

Scott S on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine and Judy helped me through the whole process and made it a great experience and pleasurable experience!

EL JANE M on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no problems

DON B on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though the location was very busy, staff remained friendly and courteous- a well-run operation,a very good experience- thanks!! Don B. Flower Mound TX

JAMES S on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First-class operation.

John M on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul tean saved my butt. I needed a conyainer to get to NY on short notice and they took care of me. Very friendly and did all the set up and removal of the trailer from the truck

SARA A on 8/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was incorrectly reserved a 5x5 unit. The price for the larger unit was more expensive. I was not informed about closing times.

JAMES S on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional operation. A+

BETTY W on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would prefer you stay open later

ROTHKO H on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was great!!

GEORGE K on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience, the staff were great and prompt I was served well and in a courteous manner. Thanks to all

CARROLL A on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience.

DEBRA G on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner/manager is very friendly and good attitude with deaf people. She knows how to communciate with deaf people. I`m very impressed of her !

Jenna A on 7/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude staff. Unauthorized charges made to my debit card. Poor communication.

ASHLEY R on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and a great place to store.

Brian W on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

boxes weren`t delivered and shipped on the dates that I scheduled as a result of a misunderstanding. I`m profoundly dissatisfied with what happened and its impact on my move and family

Donald C on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had lots of challenges at pick up time. Computer wouldn`t release U-box. It was stacked 5 deep on arrival etc, but the team pushed through these obstacles well. All worked out in the end. Thanks

MORGEN K on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience, would recommend to everyone. Staff was professional and extremely helpful and the unit was clean and secure.

NORA R on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean. Excellent customer service.

EFRAIN V on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

all my stuff got wet including rare records... I chose a climate controlled unit so I can keep these things safe and not have them possibly get ruined in my house by fire or flood

RICO R on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, U-Haul in general has proven to be most convenient, economical, helpful, and secure.

William B on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent if U-Haul`s automation had worked. Both pick up turn in - a 15 minute wait processing the order. PAPER AND PENCIL WOULD HAVE BEEN FASTER!!!!!

OLGA V on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very friendly and helpful

GRACE H on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online reservation to secure a storage unit was great, as was the quick and smooth, no strings attached or headache, for moving out. Thank you!

ASHLEY H on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

PATRICK W on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy is very helpful and friendly!!! I appreciate all her help!

JULIE K on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members who helped me were friendly and helpful.

ELSIE W on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reservations for truck and storage unit were not in system when we arrived. We were given a $50 voucher and paid higher fee for climate control. Not easy on a fixed income.

GINA F on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had to visit Uhaul on a number of occasions and I have always been please with the service.

madaline n on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy all my items delivered with no damage. Great job!

MARK B on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used several storage units across the country depending on the job site location and by far this is my favorite location. Very helpful staff. Hope to be in the area again.

Daniel S on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly service

CHRIS B on 3/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager refused to allow me to occupy two storage spaces. I was paid through the 26th of this month and they would not pro-rate.

BRIAN F on 2/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Limited unloading/parking for storage customers These few spots are frequently occupied by rental equipment making it impossible to access your storage This issue forced me to find storage elsewhere

AMANDA B on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I only had a few interactions with the staff, they were all wonderful. The staff at this location was helpful and friendly.

BRIAN W on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no idea what to expect and was VERY pleasantly surprised. Thank you.

EDDIE B on 12/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience if I ever need storage again Uhaul will be my first stop.

CHRISTOPHER P on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy did a great job helping me. The services were clear.

NANCY S on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. I also bought many boxes there which were SO handy. I would recommended them to friends and neighbors. I was happy to do so. Thank you!

MELISSA O on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine took care of everything!

LILIA R on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

LEANNA S on 10/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better lighting inside units. Or plus in wall for lamps.

MARILYN B on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the fact that despite my best furniture was locked up in storage for over a year, there were NO BUGS or rodents having a field day in my stuff!

MARILYN B on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the fact that despite my best furniture was locked up in storage for over a year, there were NO BUGS or rodents having a field day in my stuff!

SARAH B on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and quick set up.

KEVIN B on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

SHELLY T on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, informative staff and easy rental process.

CONNIE N on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this facility before and though it is not as convenient as other u-haul facility the service we have received more than makes up for it.

CINDY M on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was good!

JUDITH S on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked the free month given to me for using a truck

JANICE B on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All-round A+++

JOHN L on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish you had more larger units. We checked 3 uhauls in Austin and never found one as large as we wanted.

JENNIFER B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

SARAH E. T on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy Freeman was extremely pleasant, helpful and incredibly understanding. She made my cleaning out ordeal much less painful for me, a client for the past 14 years. Very satisfied, indeed.

DAN D on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convenient location

Michele T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There seems to be computer software problems UPOD when we checked in at facility.

JONATHAN T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a bad price and very nice facility with helpful staff! A+

YIRIES S on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every encounter I had at this facility has been positive.

DAWN P on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

JULIE H on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service!

JESSICA T on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that the security card scanner on the outside of the building didn`t always work so I would have to walk into the office.

DOMITA N on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful and very clean. I would come back if.needed. Thank you so much.

LOGAN B on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean. Accessible. Helpful staff. Terrible locks for sale bring your own disc lock

BRUCE R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

NORA R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes. I would recommend my friends. Excellent service

BARBARA D on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was excellent from start to finish. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. I will continue to do business with this facility in the future.

RHONDA D on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was very friendly and patient with us. When we came back the next day the driver pulled the truck to the dock and made it easier to maneuver. Customer service was awesome. Thanks UHaul

TOM M on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALL of the STAFF at this location were VERY PROFESSIONAL and ATTENTIVE to my questions and needs. Please tell them `THANK YOU`.

THOMAS S on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used y`all`s services before, will do so again in the future.

MELISSA S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks! I had no issues with this location. I would use it again if I had to.

TOM M on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first phone call to initiate the transaction I have had EXCELLENT service from ALL of the U-Haul people that I have met. thank you.

MAURICIO G on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I have used this storage and I will keep using it if I need to, it`s a great location thanks

HEIDI R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who checked me in for my storage unit Kelsey? was very nice and helpful.

THOMAS S on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from an issue with my access card, everything went smoothly regarding my new account. Thank you.

SONAL T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disorganized office staff. Still have not heard if my UBox has made it to Maryland. Fingers are crossed.

BRANDY C on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were always so kind and

FREDERICK T on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit expensive, but very good storage facility.

DEREK N on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilities and staff.....keep up the great work!

OLGA M on 4/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought it was a little expensive yet after two years of not going to check ,when I did I was very happily surprised. The area was very clean,lit and my furniture was in very good condition.

MANUEL R on 3/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was very clean.

ANNA M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with everything!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.I appreciated Judy`s help. She always had a friendly smile!!!

MARTY H on 3/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is Way to hard to exit, due to location.

BRITTANEY C on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient carts to take stuff up and down the elevator. My entire experience was great from the start. What helped a lot was the 24 hour access to my things. Loved it! Thanks B.C.

RICHARD S on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented storage all over the country, this one is By by far the best exclamation

ANA N on 2/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff was helpful and the storage unit met all expectations. And I love that the first month was free after renting a truck.

HAROLD S on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

actual service good. time to get service when store is busy is way too long. in spite of time problem, available staff performs admirably

JULIE T on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady I think Judy who checked us out was exceptionally patient and nice.

MITCHELL B on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use uhaul again. It is stealing when you charge a full months rental even when the customer moves out 1 week into the month.

FRANCES T on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have some very nice and polite people working there. They were very courteous .

CHRISTOPHER P on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

geat access to the building

ANA N on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, storage is clean, staff was very helpful.

ANDREW M on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was very convenient and accessible at all times. Staff were always friendly and available to receive new and returning customers.

JOHN K on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time ever using Uhaul for storage, it was excellent!

GINA F on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was unusually very busy each time I had to visit. In addition to rent a storage room I rented a truck for a day. The staff were very helpful and service was excellent.

DOMITA D on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very very good. I haven`t had any experiences yet. I just got the unit, but they make you feel secured. You don`t have to worry about your things

LOIS C on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and attentive staff!

SALLY K on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. I feel good about my things being stored there.

ALLAN H on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly, attentive staff. listened to needs and found solution. very satisfied customer.

TROY C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location rocks. The Ben White location was so rude that I did not want to rent from U Haul ever again. This location redeemed all that.

RUBEN O on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy was very compassionate and helpful. I am a flood victim, she made my day

BRITTANEY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage place with lots of convenient rolling carts, sooooo helpful! Thanks B.C.

TERESA G on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was kept clean and organized. I also enjoyed the convenient hours. It was a pleasant experience.

JAMES B on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Expanded hours would have been nice, but then, so would valet loading/unloading and a free meal!!! Thanks, folks, for a great facility. mt

ANDREW S on 10/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person helping me took close to 30 minutes and had to consult her supervisor to book my u-box. The person helping me was not confident in what they were doing and seemed confused at times.

SACH D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommended

BARB S on 10/27/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Negatives:prices, broken elevator, damaged ramp crevice needs repairs, customer parking used for parking empty trailers-can`t load/unload Positives:very clean, onsite restroom, carts

VERONIKA C on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

FELICITAS C on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was very helpful and made my first visit very easy. She walked me through the whole process and answered all my questions. Judy provided me with excellent one on one customer service.

LYDIA F on 9/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was awesome, exactly what I needed. Thanks!

ALFREDO C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff

KATHRYN S on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BRIAN A on 9/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just had to wait in line a bit but otherwise perfect

RUBY G on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, there was a young man that attended to the uhauls, we rented one as well, i forgot his name but wanted to state that he went above and beyond...

TERRY P on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only reason I would not use or recommend your facility because there is no prorated refund for early move out

STEVE S on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Romaine is an EXCELLENT representative for your location!

TOM S on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girl at the counter was very helpful and answered all my questions.

RUTH G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, helpful friendly staff.

MARK A on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one there was very very helpful. I would highly recommend this location to everyone that needs anything related to moving. I am very impressed with this location. Thanks a bunch guys!

GEORGE M on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

IRENE D on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I became very ill stored what was left.My doctors said the short walks in the cool halls of the storage unit helped to restore my health.

RUBY G on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The teller that took care of us was awesome I would recommend anyone that comes in to speak to her she was the most courteous one in the store, the other girls were rude,but she took care of us,

TIM M on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience from start to finish. Very impressed with the property, the place was spotless. The public restroom was nicer cleaner than some restaurant restrooms. A+++++

PATRICIA V on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast service!!

MICHELLE W on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. Facility was great but the poor quality of service made me happy to leave after 3 weeks and I will definitely warn anyone who asks NOT to go to this location

TIM M on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who handled me was extremely friendly, funny and helpful. Handled everything quite efficiently. THANKS for a pleasant experience during a stressful time.

SCOTT C on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was great/ She was friendly, courteous and professional with a good sense of humor

EMILIA Z on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch service here no doubt, everyone was very helpful anytime we had questions, needed help, etc. : Would recommend for sure!

KIMBERLY B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was a wonderful kind person! She was a big help! Also, Romona

LYDIA F on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, thanks so much!

JULIE P on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was so helpful and the facility was very clean!

EDWARD F on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all the staff was very nice and helpful

IRENE D on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a return customer.This location is about 10 miles from my home,but customer service is so exceptional, I don`t mind traveling.

AMANDA M on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter and I have used this location numerous times over the last few years and have always been very, very satisfied.

ANNA M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service, more focused on taking customers money rather than gaining their loyalty, closed my unit to take business elsewhere and will not recommend uhal to anyone.

IAN N on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was super nice and very helpful!

KENNETH R on 4/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was helpful and courteous

FRANK B on 4/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information and documentation requirements that will need to be provided at the storage facility should be listed on the online reservation documentation.

JOSUE R on 4/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I walked in and asked if there were any speical going on that month. I was told in a very rude manner by an employee We dont have anything!

ELIANA D on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. And the hours of access to my unit were better than other storage facilities I looked at.

THOMAS Z on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and courteous staff!

ELIANA D on 3/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was especially accommodating and kind. I was stressed out and they made everything go very smoothly and made me feel less stressed.

DEEANNE B on 3/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website is not very clear. I thought I was renting a unit for less but reserved the wrong thing due to unclear site

LEIGH ANN M on 2/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Romaine was working the front desk and she was extremely helpful, I was able to get in and out in no time because of her. She gave excellent customer service.

VERONICA L on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!!!

CHRISTOPHER E on 1/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place overall is fine - the staff was especially good and the facilities clean and well maintained. However, storage rooms on the upper floors was a big time consuming pain.

BETH G on 1/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is great

LOREN G on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

CHERYL R on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent friendly service

CHRISTOPHER B on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful

MARCELO A on 12/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Judy and John were extremely helpful a perfect example of the good folks in Austin, TX

JENNIFER S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have availability during later hours

DAVID C on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

highly recommended.

ALICIA F on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest, fastest and most pleasant experience I have had renting a storage unit!

DANITA D on 11/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The amount that you pay for a unit does not justify the amenities of the property.

ESTHER B on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT

JANIE G on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service has really improved. The staff greeted customers with a smile and wave, and were very helpful. Keep up the good work, it really makes a difference.

KIM K on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that I could not access my storage after hours, even with my card. Other than that, I never had an issue. The staff was always helpful, and the facility was always clean.

ANTHONY C on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was most helpful and accomodating. I felt secure having my belongings there.

BARRY B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really needs to be 24-7 access.

JENNIFER G on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience at this location. I have been to other locations and had unpleasant service. I will definitely be coming back to this one if I ever need anything.

SHERRI M on 9/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience with UHaul storage. I just wish the Sunday hours were extended.

DENISE K on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially appreciated your lady on the desk the day I checked out on monday early sept 10. I was not looking forward to move out/move in day - she kicked it off just right!

SHANNAN W on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, quick and efficient clean facility good equipment. Thanks.

CHRISTINE M on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use your location again in the future

LEE O on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in a bad place in my life financially, and U-Haul didn`t just work with me, they were compassionate. I have not seen this level of customer service in a very long time.

BOB B on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. Thank You. Bob Burnett

RODERICK C on 8/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had any problems/complaints whatsoever from this storage facility. Excellent experience and I would highly recommend this location for your storage needs.

SHANNON P on 8/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

SHERRI M on 8/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was explained clearly and effeciently

TWEED C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your outstanding facility. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The unit itself was well maintained. Again thank you.

TERRY P on 7/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lucinda was very rude. Became defensive. Reported to Bob the manager and nothing was done.

LISA K on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl in the office was great. She was so friendly helpful. After moving all day, I really appreciated her. The other people working were also friendly very efficient. Great experience!

RONNIE H on 7/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to set up and use, hand carts were a huge help moving in and out. People were very friendly and the website was easy to use. Wish you where open till 8pm.

CAROLYN M on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just awful. Bob Harris was an ass.

MAYACLARA B on 6/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was mislead by web and reservation clerk that was 24 hr. access. I had to pay extra to get access until 10pm, and it didn`t work!

NATHAN N on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As a customer - they did fairly well.... If they were attendent to every need, I would have been more impressed

LINDA G on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was always friendly and always helpful. I Loved everything except that, it was not a 24 hr access site :

JACOB C on 6/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not happy that I will not receive a pro-rated return amount for the unused portion of the month`s rental fee. It is absurd that U-haul keeps that money for something that I am not using.

RICHARD F on 6/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can`t believe you limit comments to 200 chars - I could write a lot but you don`t want to hear it. Sums up my whole experience-you don`t care about customers, so stop pretending. Using PS now.

PAMELA D on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my third time storing at this storage. I return because of the cleaniness, security, and I love the temperature controlled option. The staff is very helpful and pleasant.

SHAUN S on 5/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff and great availability. They worked with our schedule and needs without flaw. Thank yoi

JESUS S on 5/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Questions were answered thoroughly and process was very smooth.

KRISTEN H on 5/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made the whole ordeal a simple experience

JERRY C on 5/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish they had later hours but the staff was awesome!!!!!

KEN K on 4/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found rat/mice/geco dropings in the unit. We also found that water had been in the unit close to the door. One box had glued itself to the floor, and about five boxes had bad water damage.

CARLA B on 4/8/2012
Rating: