U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

Share |

Address

19001 Joy Rd
Detroit, MI 48228

(313) 584-9033

(W Of Southfield Fwy)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Southfield Frwy & Joy Rd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

VINARD P. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the service there was horrible and I believe they cheated me on my mileage

Kim F. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and his helper were very professional, and the service was exceptional.

Christopher S. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. No worries. I put in more gas than needed and they gave me a CREDIT. That sealed the deal. I am quite pleased and would happily use this location again.

derrick w. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Guy didn't perform his duties in the best Way. Retuning back to dorp truck off no one was there to receive the truck. I was there for about 30 minutes before he came back and things just didn't seem right with the guy

Mary H. on 12/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members that I encountered were very professional and very considerate of the amount of time when I needed to return the truck. Thanks

KIMBERLY H. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean up your trucks after ppl have used them for dogs . very very not satisfied poor service.... Youbget charged ifvyou bring back a nasty vechile but U HAUL RENTS THEM OUT LIKE THAT ..CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE TO ....

sharkaris b. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very pleasant. Enjoyed Anthony great service

JAMES B. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Faster less talk, got shyt to do

Nagat S. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are the best. I love them. Just need key drop off

Nedra W. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have employees appropriately staggered. At pick up there were 3 employees and at drop off 3 hours later there was 1 employee that had to check in 5 waiting customers.

GHASSAN A. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and organized place. Employees are so friendly and helpful. THANKS!

CLINTON N. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People on duty where very good.

BRIAN B. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and personable! U-Haul had changed the location for our pick-up, but we didn't realize it. The staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to take care of us! I would definitely return to this location!

cheketa H. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Train your employees good customer service

Blaine H. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All personnel at this site and the one one across the street were very helpful and were a pleasure to talk to! Would recommend this site to anyone in the Detroit area!

Muhammad T. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck needed maintenance didn't run smooth was scratched and hit all over shut off on me twice wasn't satisfied customer service was rude

CHASTITY A on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My things have been there for four years. And i had not one problem. Thank you.

KENNETH T on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and the property is clean and secure.

WANDA C on 3/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staffperson who set up my initial contract was extremely rude. Subsequent staff were more customer friendly.

ASHLEY M on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

JANICE D on 3/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Some of the staff was ok NOT ALL

SHARON K on 2/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service Rep. Anthony, he was very unprofessional. Had to return for entry card and to have my information redone.

DONMANIKA T on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very clean facility. Easy to get around in. Very nice and friendly staff. And it`s a great location.

REYNA C on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ForThis particular store to be such a busy location, the employees maintain a professional and friendly establishment.

ERRON R on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and Gary are the best. They were really friendly and helpful while dropping off my equipment and setting up my storage unit. Thumbs up to UHaul on Joy road, and two thumbs up for Gary and Mike!

SHANKEA W on 10/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and extremely helpful.

TERRY B on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff knowledgeable and professional.

FRANK L on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All about love good pepole

SHANEE L on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was VERY helpful!

DOREEN S on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of your representatives were good. They were professional and understanding, more than helpful.

MARCIE H on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Young Man Was Very helpful.

GERALD E on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

LORI G on 3/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good. No complaints.

MAHER T on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and helped to get the most suitably sized unit.

SHERITA M on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Speedy friendly service

ELZABETH M on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well train staff especially the manager on duty.

PAULINE M on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep up the good work.

LORI G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that the space I was quoted was too small and the next biggest one was too big and DOUBLE the price.

THOMAS S on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys there are good in what they do and love keep the customer very happy and well taking care of!!!!

SELINIA J on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Someone cancelled my reservation, but the staff was very helpful. Also the late fee notice posted at the storage needs to be changed the cost does not reflect what will be charged for late fee.

LORETTA T on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GOOD SERVICE ALL THE TIME

DARIUS W on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was to my liking with no problems

CARL M on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

F

WINNIA N on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

DEWAYNE P on 3/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was very good and i was very impressed.

NKAGA G on 8/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love my experience both at California and here in Detroit. Keep on with the good job. Grace Nkanga

LULA W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It could have better parking.

DEREK S on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well maintained

ERIK G on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Served it`s purpose

JOAN W on 3/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the workers seemed over worked. They multi tasked really good but they are human. Being out of breath from being over worked is not good a appearance for the company.

SHERITA B on 1/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff have awesome customer service

SHAVONNE W on 12/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the workers I had contact with, except for one, was very helpful and friedly. If needed, I will use this location for storage again.

DUJUAN A on 11/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, friendly, and professional staff.

KAREN L on 11/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service keep up the good work

TROY G on 10/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the units are a little expensive

SHAVONNE W on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The men were very heplful and assisted with everything.

DENEAN B on 3/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent professional customer service provided by Nate. He definitely goes the extra mile to extend great service a good turn out for whatever problem that may occur. Excellent Team Player!!!

BRANDY H on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks, guys! I was a great 4-5 months, and you took good care of me!

KATHERINE H on 12/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Nice staff. Helpful

SHAVONNE E on 11/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everytime I rent a truck from your business, I always get the wrong information. Customer Service is terrible. The guys are always willing to accomadate and fix what customer service messed up.

BRANDY H on 10/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and very helpful. Thanks!

JANET B on 9/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your Staff at Joy Rd and Artesian was excellent and very helpful, kind and very professional everything will be alright for me and my family. Thumbs up to Nate.

TAIRA S on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner Mr.Anthony amd staff were very helpful and caring.To make sure yur needs were meet.I would use his business again Ms. Stevenson

AMBER H on 11/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALLWAYS GOOD

WARREN P on 5/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brenda and I are repeat customers.

MALINDA R on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful to my needs.

LARRY C on 4/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

just fine no problems