U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Share |

Address

2936 St Claude Ave
New Orleans, LA 70117

(504) 947-8204

(Located 1 block east of the corner of St Claude Ave and Franklin Ave)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Gene P. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I really did not want to go into New Orleans for this uhaul and would have preferred to have had it in Kenner or Metaire for easier access.

Lysza M. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when I picked up the truck it had less than 1/2 tank of gas. to be able to use it I had to fill it up. the manager was at best tolerable and kept explaining that he was too tired and that was why he kept pulling his ears. having said that when I returned the truck the staff was GREAT. the young man checking the truck in was a hoot and quite charming and the young lady in the office was also quite enjoyable, she even inquired about how my move went and we joked quite a bit. however, no matter how nice the return was, picking up the vehicle was so unpleasant I will not utilize that station again. I KNOW that Uhaul can do better because in my 10 moves across the country I have SEEN good Uhaul stations.

JARRET O. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cleaner van qouls have been nice. But was ok

Delia A. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only complaint: after reserving a truck in New Orleans, La., I realized I would need it for an additional day - was salvaging belongings from a flooded home in Denham Springs, Louisiana. For some reason, I was awarded an additional 12 hours instead of 24 which, I'm afraid, may have caused problems for someone else expecting to get the truck. If U-Haul's definition of a "day" is 12 hours, that fact should be made known up front to the customer. It may be this was a misunderstanding on the part of the scheduler, but in our conversation I made it very clear I needed it for an additional day. Other than this, the whole rental experience was a good one, and I thank you.

Leslie L. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Order was made online for Kenner store. It was confirmed by Uhaul email as the pickup location. I got there and was informed they didn't have the trailer -- I would need to go downtown to get it. Boo-hiss! Unacceptable and caused us to be behind timing wise. Otherwise no problems.

DAVID B. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always professional and they make my experience enjoyable.

Peter D. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check-in process to pick up equipment is cumbersome.

Teneha B. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Shawnell was great. And Jidé was EXCELLENT as always. Love coming to this facility. Much better service than the old location (Chef Menteur Hwy) I used to patronize. Swift service. Friendly, helpful, "I want to work" staff. Hands down; I love this location; accolades to the Team!!!

jay c. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

web reservation can be improved on, it is good but needs a few tweeks to increase user satisfaction

ZACHARY B. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this store to any of my friends and acquaintances.

david k. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People were very nice and everything went smoothly.

John Gentry T on 8/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They did not know what was going. There was one lady there I cannot remember her name, however, that was very helpful, respectful and on it. You should give her a promotion and a raise.

Cheri G. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great customer service. Help with that afternoon sun. Blinds or window tint, please.

Tremelle G. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and Location is a huge piece in business and to consumers. Continue putting customer priorities first,keep your associate s courteous and professional and your bottom line will comp growth.

Kenneth Y. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young man on duty needs a little work on his interactions with customers. He wasn't rude, but his initial greeting was not open and inviting, to use your words.

Chad C. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The return process was abhorant. I returned my van to the return lane. There was nobody present, so I parked the van and began to walk inside. I spoke to the gentleman working inside who began to close out the rental. As this was happening, my brother who was with me, walked into the office to let me know the outside Uhaul employee was yelling at him to come back to the truck right now. He explained that he hadn't rented the van and that the renter (me) was inside. He yelled, "tell him to get outside." I came outside and then guy had an attitude for the entire check in process. The whole exchange was needlessly hostile and entirely unprofessional.

james w. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place sucks nobody knows anything they skipped me in line the manager has no control over his employees the worst Uhaul I have ever been in.

RENE E. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get the right personal information. I am in nsw and haven't used your service but keep getting emails

Charles B. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prices for vans and pick up trucks are a bit high to rent for some Apparent reason. Rent should be Equal to all vehicles for moving needs on a daily basic.

Olivia E. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire another person for the office! The salesperson we had was great, personable, and knowledgeable about the store, but there was a huge line in person and the phone kept ringing - we had to wait about an hour before we got up front with her, and then she gave us her full attention and helped us out. but if each person takes at least 5-10 minutes to help you definitely need AT LEAST 2 people behind the desk, if not more. Help your workers out.

TRINA C. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was the 2nd customer and waited an 1hr/1/2 just to get a U-Haul, I reserved...unacceptable...won't be going back.

darrick g. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guys there very helpful in moving situation

Joseph A. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was excellent. They called to confirm my order and were extremely polite and helpful. Also, this is the only UHaul location that would actually answer their phone. Whenever I called any other locations both in New Orleans and San Antonio, I was immediately routed to the 800# and was placed on hold for a very long time.

LISA W. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing at all, I walked in and out with no problems

aaron g. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

However, the battery died and I had to call road side assistance, it took them 1hr 20min to come to my aid . I was pushed for time and still was able to return the rental before it's due time, and I was charged for over time.

TRAVIS H. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jerome went above and beyond to make sure my mangled setup was fixed and functional. It was a pleasure to do business with him.

John b on 7/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul customer service was polite, but terrible. For 3 weeks I had no idea where my ubox was or when it would arrive, with constant department transfers.

Rachaela D. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly enough but the communication lacked. Despite my "online check in to skip the line" I had to wait in line for over 30 minutes and then an additional 15 to get checked in and then longer waiting for the equipment I requested. The truck was in poor condition, though it was technically sort "cleaned" it leaked so much water into the back that I had over a dozen boxes of stuff soaked on the bottom and bins that had filled with water. Thankfully some of the boxes were linens of various types, but one box were family photos that will likely be unsalvageable. The staff seemed pretty unconcerned and did not apologize for this or seem like it was a priority to fix.

Thierry E. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy pick up and return.

Justin W. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We only came to this location because the previous location (where we were to pick up our reserved truck and moving supplies) told us to come here to get our truck because they realized they didn't have it. Then we arrived here and they didn't have it. After an hour in this small, stuffy, and crazy hot store, they said they would have it later in the day, which ruined our plans and made us have the truck an extra day. We also previously reserved a mattress cover and another item which they didn't have either. After this experience, it's obvious that reserving what you need online is a complete waste of time. Though, the staff was equally frustrated and helped us out a great deal. They get an A+.

JACOB Z. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, reliable

Phyllis P. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only one person working. It took me thirty minutes to get the truck I need but was told that my time started at noon. I lost thirty minutes just checking out. When I returned the truck I was charged for two day instead on one. The guy working had no clue what he was doing. He said that only what he highlighted would be charged on my card. He lied. I was charged for two days although I only used it for six hours. I am very upset.

Alison L. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The wait to receive service was extremely long. When the manager of the store finally got around to helping with our order (hitching a tow dolly to a rented U-Haul truck), he was rude and yelled at me when I pulled up to the wrong dolly. He then attached the vehicle to the tow dolly with straps around the wheels. About half way through the trip, the straps became detached causing my vehicle to sway on the dolly and causing much damage to my vehicle. When I called U-Haul to report the damage and request assistance, I was placed on hold for over 15 minutes and then the call was dropped (or I was hung up on).

Elizabeth S. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and courteous service.

Robert A. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

na

HELEN W. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect

MEG D. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul employees were very nice, helpful and accommodating

Marlo H. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jerome and his team are wonderful. The customer service received is always one to remember as I feel o am among friends! That is what keeps me coming back over and over again.

Marion M. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience overall

Karen C. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

He also needed someone to help. Very busy.

Claude B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't plan on picking up the vehicle at the location of your choice. However, do expect to return it at the location of Uhauls choice

joseph g. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more employees on staff

Robert R. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I reserved a 20 foot truck I expected that I would get the truck is reserved. I was subsequently put into a 26 foot truck that was difficult to maneuver. The only accommodation in received from the General Manager was getting the 26 foot truck for the price of the 20 foot. I called the uhaul Corp and the lady was kind and searched surrounding areas with no luck.... I just feel Uhaul failed on this experience and did nothing to rectify the frustration. In the future I will definitely hesitate to trust uhaul again.

Gary S. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location is understaffed. In spite of reservation and online check in I waited in line for 90 minutes. Totally unacceptable. This is the second experience with an understaffed location that took a ridiculous amount of time to rent a trailer. I will go elsewhere next time I need a rental.

AUDREY B. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had 2 different people waiting on me at the same time just to rent a dolly and it made it take even longer and when I returned it the rep really struggled to check me out and complete the transaction ....staff needs more solid training

Teneha B. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jide was an excellent example of customer service; she embodied all that a consumer could ask for in her disposition & decorum.

dwight g. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a problem with the truck, the air went out and made it VERY difficult to use. It made a 6 hour trip turn into a 10 hour trip. I have called over 4 times and they always tell me someone will call me back and they never have yet.

Megan K. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck, called the day before to confirm the reservation and when I got there they did not have it. We were moving that day and had all the movers waiting for the arrival of the truck. They were very unsympathetic about it and stated "if someone doesn't return a truck we can't go get it from their house." After a while they wound up giving me a truck that was a 10 foot truck when we reserved a 17 foot truck. This moves half the amount of stuff and doesn't have a ramp. Their comments: "we just don't really have that many trucks in New Orleans."

COLISHA H. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person told me what uhaul I'll need to move my furniture but when I got to the place it was not big enough at all. I called uhaul I talked to a lady to get something done about it or maybe go to a location that was close to me but the uhaul I had I was not going to be able to leave it at that location. I was going to have to pay for a whole new uhaul so that wasn't any help. She told me she was going to leave the contract for her gm to call me and I never got a call and I had to pay some one to go out of town to get my furniture. This was the worse experience I had and I am very upset I spent my money on something I couldn't even use and had to pay more money to someone else. And I'm also very upset I didn't even get a call back from the gm or anybody checking up on this situation.

Michael S. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to wait way to long to pick up the car carrier. Supposedly the trailer was cancelled on the contract. Then the trailer fell off about 1000ft after I left the lot. All of this delayed me from leaving on time. The truck overheated on the road and I explained that when I dropped it off. The staff were very acomidating at Henderson location.

ROSS R. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not have my dollies that I orders a week prier had to pick up in Chicago which was a nightmare very on happy

THOMAS R. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems, except I injured myself.

daniel b. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always have uhauls, ready and available at all times.

collette s. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The counter person was on a personal call when I picked up my truck

james m. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent experience, jerome met all expectations, this review is late my fault, would recommend only problem i found this location need more help thanks jimmy

sandra s. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

personnel very knowledgable and helpful. Answered all questions and offered guidance and suggestions.

JEFFERY C. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young who helped (Black) was amazingly friendly and helpful. She really made the experience enjoyable:)

ALOZIA S. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was quick and efficient and respected my time.

Sarah M. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waiting for someone to serve us was long, both in the beginning to rent the truck and at the end to get the receipt. Otherwise a good experience.

Frank B. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jerome was professional and pleasant. Gide was very friendly, helpful, and professional. Both she and Jerome cared about the customer.

Cheryl P. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff to handle reservations on the inside. There were only two people working, one on the inside and one on the outside. The person inside had to keep going outside to inspect vehicles. More privacy, the person standing behind me should not know where I'm moving to or my contact phone number

Vickie R. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not send customers to wait outside.

Natanya G. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service was very horrible, I would never referral anyone to that location. The young man that check me in was rude. I asked for the manager and apparently he was the General Manager. If this the kind of managers uhal have to run their establishment , well then someone needs to evaluate the upper management team. I have rented from other locations and have never experienced such horrible service.

JUDY H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check headlights,signals,... etc. The power steering bolt was leaking. Had to call road service. It took 30 minutes to talk with a representative. Then a 90 minute wait time. Maintenance check should have been done before my pickup. Employees at St. Claude location were helpful , informative, pleasant,and professional.

myra l. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep very pleasant employees like the ones you have they made my picking up and returning a great enjoyment just from them being polite and cheerful like Ms. Jide and Mr. Romero. Also the guy who check me in on returning I can't remember his name he's included in there also .

Steven C. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Extremely slow service. This location is completely undermanned. Waited in line 35 minutes before being attended to.

Steve L. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let future customers know about the construction on St. Claude Ave. This is a must avoid area.

SAMANTHA L. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Improve customer service.

Damien T. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff are friendly but there are not enough of them to handle the load. Long waits in line and i mean 30 minutes.

Stachell W. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Customer service!!!!

james g. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The attendants were very unfriendly took forever to pick up my reservation overall I think I won't be using Uhaul again

Kim P. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, LOOOOOONG line, had to wait nearly an hour to get my truck. Quick drop off. Overall love the location. Thanks for great service. :-)

William W. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees are always so friendly and very helpful.

LUIS R. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor costumer service with an attitude

Samuel H. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Windshield was so dirty inside and out I could barely see out of it. Only had quarter tank of gas so first thing I had to do is get some! Wiper blades were useless. Right window kept lowering so cabin noise was terrible. The rest of truck was clean and had new tires. If I don't get some kind of reduced price I will never use uhaul again.

Mark T. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve efficiency of attending employees. I'd rather not have to stand around as long.

Jeffrey H. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and responsive.

shannon l. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

more help, very busy location.

Linda G. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Understaffed. Poor customer service. The young man working did his best, but with only one employee to man the counter, answer the phone, ring up sales and contracts as well as assist with setting up equipment and trailer hitch is absurd. We waited nearly an hour to be assisted. There was a young woman who was brought in to assist this young man, but she did absolutely nothing!!! It was embarrassing. She kept saying "I don't work here, he'll be back soon". She sat on a chair, did not lift a finger, did not answer the phone, was not polite, interested or helpful in any way. Terrible first impression. Several people who came in after me left in frustration after waiting more than 15 minutes and never being acknowledged. There was a young man on a computer who ignored everyone as well. It turns out he was filling out an online job application. The young man who helped us was clearly overwhelmed (there were 2 people in line ahead of me and 3 others that came in after) but he was kind, helpful, courteous and did the best he could under the circumstances. He deserves a medal and whomever owns the franchise should be fired! Until you have adequate staffing, I would not recommend this particular location. It is shameful.

Douglas D. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Quicker Service

Rupert B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Line was long, but it's moving season, so understandable

Omar J. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got a flat tire on the way to my new house, the breakdown phone number kept me on hold for over 30 minutes and my local store phone number kept hanging up on me. I had to fill the tire and unload all my stuff by myself.

Jill T. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, professional and accommodating.

John S. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually had reserved a truck at Tulane Avenue, and you did not have the truck when I arrived. Very disappointed that we had to go to another location to get our truck. The St. Claude Avenue location lost power during the process and the guys did a good job to deal with it.

MIchael V. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

explanation of the fees is very important.

Richard B. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the truck on time and free of rodents.

trinna t. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience !

Leslie M. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Front desk was especially helpful and efficient.

weston c. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck wouldn't start after we finished loading it up due to corrosion around the battery connection. Roadside assistance was incredibly helpful and nice once they arrived, but it took almost twice as long to request them as it did for them to arrive.

Betty S. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great

Frank D. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more counter staff. On both my pick up and return I waited over 45 minutes each time.

Lawanna W. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience

John M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My credit card was billed twice for this service ($387.52 x2 = $775.04). Please correct the billing problem.

STEPHANIE M. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I left my iPhone in the truck and I'm wishing someone will call me and return it but beside that it were a pleasure

Alex S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff.

Victoria N. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Jeremy G. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRIBLE. I asked the customer service gentleman Jerome how much of a price difference it would be if I dropped off at the 4 Westbank Expressway location, and his reply was, "Not much." I asked how much in dollar amounts. He then raddled off about six numbers and told me to add them then subtract my existing balance from them!!!!! Like a fool I trusted that it would be much based on his verbal testament, and it wound up being about 60$ more. I used the truck for about 2.5 hours in town, one trip and was charged 120$ ABSURD!!!! I went back into after realizing the drastic differences between the two amount and then friend to blame it on ME!! Unreal. I'm in the service industry for a living and have been since I was 18…UNREAL!!!

RYAN B. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waited almost an hour to return my truck. Truck was returned with the same amount of gas that was in it when I picked it up, but was still charged $8 for fuel, even though I only drive the truck 8 miles....

GLENN M on 3/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have a great facility on St Claude, but the whole staff at this location,is less than average. Unwilling to help, unhappy people, and understaffed.

GLENN M on 3/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have a great facility on St Claude, but the whole staff at this location,is less than average. Unwilling to help, unhappy people, and understaffed.

SCOTT K on 1/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager of this facility is the single most unprofessional person I`ve ever dealt with in my life. I`ve already found new storage services and will be cancelling my contract with uhaul.

TOMIKA MADONNA H on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice and friendly, especially the manager.

Patrice B on 10/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible staff amd experience

Patrice B on 10/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible staff amd experience

RICHARD R on 9/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

April, the staffing associate, was very professional especially in addressing my questions and in keeping a busy counter running smoothly for many customers.

ROD W on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. We initially had a bit of trouble with the new card access system, but he staff was very helpful in correcting all the issues we encountered.

VICTORIA B on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for a pleasant and efficient experience.

BRENDA M on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible. 200 character will not suffice in the details.

GERALDINE W on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not enough parking indicated for customers . No waiting area or seating for waiting customers .

Juan R on 6/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t receive boxes until 3pm. First Ubox was infested with ants. We could not return it because there were no more boxes at the center.

Marisa E on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience - easy to book, everyone I dealt with was friendly and helpful!

Mark n on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though the u box wasnt delivered within the time window I didn`t care. Everything else more than made up for it. U haul made it easy for me to move. Thank you. Would use again in a heartbeat.

MICHAEL S on 5/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. my bin was rented to someone else. I got another bin, but only one available was larger, so I now have to pay 5 dollars more a month I never got my swipe cards.

KATHRYN J on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team at Uhaul storage makes me want to just move in there to live some luxury hotels in this city have a whole lot to learn from them.

UNIQUE O on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish it was open earlier but other than tht service was excellent from the young lady behind the desk. Fast,extremely polite and patience. I was rushing. She made me want to apologize. Lol. Thanks

APRIL D on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is always incredibly helpful, human, and professional.

KATHRYN A on 1/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Could not help me with ANY of my storage issues. After 2 hours of being there, I still did not have the 24 hour access that I PAID for.

MARK G on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful

BLAKE V on 11/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was just a mess of untrained staff.

CRAIG H on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

THOMS D on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The new management at the St. Claude uhaul was done wonders compared to 90 days ago. The managers were kind , efficient and were continually training while with the

JOHN B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week and a half late. It couldn`t be tracked by anyone. It was lost for over a month and I was charged monthly storage and insurance EXTRA because it was shipped late and lost.

JOHN B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week and a half late after I paid for it and no one could track it. It was lost for over a month. Manager wasn`t very responsive or capable

JOHNIE H on 6/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Woman at front desk not friendly, kind of mean. Had to wait VERY long time to be served.

EDWARD C on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff were totally awesome

JOSHUA S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box arrived and had been breached on the bottom, and I`m currently trying to recover unauthorized charges to my credit card for a month of storage that wasnt used or requested.

ZANE S on 3/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got the U-Box because the store manager was so unfriendly and incompetent. Truly a terrible person to deal with.

REBECCA S on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pd 1st mon. Came to pay 2nd mon was told no longer in computer pd 2nd mon still showed balance due. NO REFUND NO COMMUNICATION

ANDREW V on 10/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had trouble getting into the facility after hours on several occasions. Facility is overpriced.

MARIA DEL CARME M on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It could be more ventilated.

EVA T on 9/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Myles Winchester is a great manager of the St Claude store! Always bright and cheerful and most helpful in every way! Give him a raise!!!

ROBERT Z on 6/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As advertised.

DAVID D on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything is clean with exception of storage room that has sagging moldy ceiling with no lighting. Friendly/helpful staff is hit and miss

BRYNN W on 5/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Incompetent taff took half an hour to sign me up for a storage unit, which then could not be opened because it was rented to someone else!

DANIELLE W on 4/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

An elevator would have been AWESOME, especially since I had sprained my ankle prior to having to haul things down from the second floor.

JEWELL W on 3/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Myles is a great manager efficient,professional,and personable,its a pleasure to have met his acquaintance

ALYSSA L on 3/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager unresponsive to store clerk when processing issues arose. Waited 2 hours with movers still on the clock. Store clerk on duty was helpful and apologetic. VERY frustrating experience.

MATTHEW B on 3/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ggggggggggggggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatttttttttttttttttttttt

KARL P on 2/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Excellent, from the time i picked up the uhaul till the time i returned it.

STEVEN C on 2/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service rep Wyles was very nice and helpful. definitely a great asset to your company. Thank you

GILBERT H on 12/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was in a rush to get a unit and it was the last one but every thing worked out fine

JEWELL W on 12/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good but stinky

GREG Z on 12/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Heidi and the staff are very helpful.

ANNA R on 11/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rent should be pro-rated when closing account before next billing date.

TARA S on 11/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

LINNZI Z on 11/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Infested with rats and mice. Dead rat in the unit the day I moved in which was cleaned out and moved out early b/c of another dead mouse. My stuff was covered with droppings.

HAROLD G on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, the service was great.

SHIRLEY L on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOT ENOUGH ECONOMICAL UNITS AVAILABLE I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE STAYED THERE BUT IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE. NO UNITS LEFT FOR WHAT THEY WERE ADVERTISING/

SHANA T on 7/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to throw away stuff b/c mice peed chewed through it some was moldy. Was told it was climate controlled there was an elevator, but it was hot musty we had to carry things up narrow stairs.

TIMOTHY M on 6/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service!

AMY V on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The box was not in good shape hole in the side, but the customer service was outstanding. Myles Winchester was incredibly helpful.

CHRISTOPHER H on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very curtious , very polite. good crew you have. yes i would very much recommend to others. real good crew

RITCHIE K on 2/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service at this facility is awesome. Myles and his crew will go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of.

WALLIS M on 2/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE EXPERIENCE WAS PAINLESS AND CONVENIENT

ELLI F on 1/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Myles is very friendly and helpful.

ROY T on 1/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that i recently moved out of this facility on 1/13 yet when i checked out,the employee told me i could not get a refund even though i had just paid for a full month only 3 days prior

NATASHA F on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miles your manager is simply the best!

PATRICIA R on 11/16/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Although the storage unit was initially clean, the unit became infested with rodant feces. I had to place poison throughout the unit but the rodants were still present.

JESSIE B on 9/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courtous

DEBRA T on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store clerk, Myles was courteous ans pleasant. He was willing to provide assistance whenever necessary.

REGINALD J on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly

SIDNEY P on 8/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was vermin urine and waste all over a large portion of our boxes and destroyed expensive mattresses, couches, chairs and other furniture. We’ll never use or suggest Public Storage again.

MICHELE D on 7/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You get what you expect in the area it was in. Its was ok but nothing to run home and tell your family and friends about!

DEBRA T on 6/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very professional, informative and friendly.

DANTE`S O on 6/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is friendly and professional,something hard to find these days! They are to be commended.

DENISE H on 5/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly for both my rental unit and the truck I rented.

KENNETH P on 5/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great set up and customer service. Easy storage access. Appreciate all the focus on customer satisfaction. Thank you

BOBBY A on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

helpful, informative,and patient with questions. moving sucks--they made it suck less.

ROY T on 5/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

after a mix up on my billing, Myles was very polite, helpful and understanding in clearing up the issue

KAMI P on 4/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very helpful, patient, and friendly. Only thing I could suggest is it would be great to have an elevator or lift for upper level.

LASHANDA B on 4/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. Myles was extremely helpful and informative great employee!!!!

KATHLEEN B on 3/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mr. Miles, the manager was extremely helpful. He does his job in a mannerly way makes a customer happy with his service.

APRIL B on 2/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was fine.

ANGELA S on 1/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all, my husband and I are disabled and we feel like we were mistreated because we were given a unit on the second floor. The inside units can be broke into easily.

ANGELA S on 1/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My husband and I are 100% disabled. We would never have used you if we had known our storage was on the 2nd floor. We are upset

WALLIS M on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

FAST AND EFFICIENT

GEROMY M on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit pricey, the room is way bigger than I need, but if the smaller rooms are already taken then what can ya do? I am very happy about the first month`s rent being free!

ROBERT H on 10/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very convenient and the staff were always courteous and helpful.

CLAUDE B on 9/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lighting within the unit was non-existent and a flashlight had to be used. Exhaust fan came on at night only so working inside the units was extremely hot in the daytime.

AMY C on 8/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at St. Claude were WONDERFUL. I`d never hesitate to recommend that store to anyone.

SUSAN T on 7/27/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rat trap in unit,told it helps keep down rats.Walls of unit r raggedy,big roaches dead on hallway floor. Rope on outside door, propped open. No light in unit. Employees r very nice.

KELLY H on 5/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice and helpful staff.

LEONA H on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was very helpful and very professional

CHRISTOPHER C on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was well trained and very helpful it couldn`t have gone any smoother

SUZY C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish it was opened earlier on Sundays

KIMBERLY C on 3/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental of storage unit, the staff was very helpful.

RICHARD G on 3/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful!

CARLEN F on 2/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was very helpful, informative and assisted me in every way possible. They all did a great job.

BARRY S on 1/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Roaches and vermin infested

KIM C on 12/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints.

JENNIFER B on 11/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cons: Broken lighting and no air conditioning Pros: Excellent staff, courteous and helpful

KAREN J on 11/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage unit has no lighting inside. There were visible cobwebs that we walked into upon entering the unit. There is no elevator for storage on the 2nd flr. Not easily accessible.

BRYANT W on 9/29/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

too much rodent feces and too many dead bugs. staff was super friendly and helpful though i wouldnt recommend,

BROOKE B on 9/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and friendly, which greatly enhanced our experience here.

CARRIE M on 8/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales lady was very kind and sweet. She made things eay to understand for me.

KIERAN C on 6/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the U-Haul facility extremely convenient, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

KEVIN A on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!! My highest rating for helpfulness.