U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Share |

Address

2936 St Claude Ave
New Orleans, LA 70117

(504) 947-8204

(Located 1 block east of the corner of St Claude Ave and Franklin Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at St Claude Ave

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Damien T. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff are friendly but there are not enough of them to handle the load. Long waits in line and i mean 30 minutes.

Stachell W. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Customer service!!!!

james g. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The attendants were very unfriendly took forever to pick up my reservation overall I think I won't be using Uhaul again

Kim P. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, LOOOOOONG line, had to wait nearly an hour to get my truck. Quick drop off. Overall love the location. Thanks for great service. :-)

William W. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees are always so friendly and very helpful.

LUIS R. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor costumer service with an attitude

Samuel H. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Windshield was so dirty inside and out I could barely see out of it. Only had quarter tank of gas so first thing I had to do is get some! Wiper blades were useless. Right window kept lowering so cabin noise was terrible. The rest of truck was clean and had new tires. If I don't get some kind of reduced price I will never use uhaul again.

Mark T. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve efficiency of attending employees. I'd rather not have to stand around as long.

Jeffrey H. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and responsive.

shannon l. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

more help, very busy location.

Linda G. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Understaffed. Poor customer service. The young man working did his best, but with only one employee to man the counter, answer the phone, ring up sales and contracts as well as assist with setting up equipment and trailer hitch is absurd. We waited nearly an hour to be assisted. There was a young woman who was brought in to assist this young man, but she did absolutely nothing!!! It was embarrassing. She kept saying "I don't work here, he'll be back soon". She sat on a chair, did not lift a finger, did not answer the phone, was not polite, interested or helpful in any way. Terrible first impression. Several people who came in after me left in frustration after waiting more than 15 minutes and never being acknowledged. There was a young man on a computer who ignored everyone as well. It turns out he was filling out an online job application. The young man who helped us was clearly overwhelmed (there were 2 people in line ahead of me and 3 others that came in after) but he was kind, helpful, courteous and did the best he could under the circumstances. He deserves a medal and whomever owns the franchise should be fired! Until you have adequate staffing, I would not recommend this particular location. It is shameful.

Douglas D. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Quicker Service

Rupert B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Line was long, but it's moving season, so understandable

Omar J. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got a flat tire on the way to my new house, the breakdown phone number kept me on hold for over 30 minutes and my local store phone number kept hanging up on me. I had to fill the tire and unload all my stuff by myself.

Jill T. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, professional and accommodating.

John S. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually had reserved a truck at Tulane Avenue, and you did not have the truck when I arrived. Very disappointed that we had to go to another location to get our truck. The St. Claude Avenue location lost power during the process and the guys did a good job to deal with it.

MIchael V. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

explanation of the fees is very important.

Richard B. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the truck on time and free of rodents.

trinna t. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience !

Leslie M. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Front desk was especially helpful and efficient.

weston c. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck wouldn't start after we finished loading it up due to corrosion around the battery connection. Roadside assistance was incredibly helpful and nice once they arrived, but it took almost twice as long to request them as it did for them to arrive.

Betty S. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great

Frank D. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more counter staff. On both my pick up and return I waited over 45 minutes each time.

Lawanna W. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience

John M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My credit card was billed twice for this service ($387.52 x2 = $775.04). Please correct the billing problem.

STEPHANIE M. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I left my iPhone in the truck and I'm wishing someone will call me and return it but beside that it were a pleasure

Alex S. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff.

Victoria N. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Jeremy G. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRIBLE. I asked the customer service gentleman Jerome how much of a price difference it would be if I dropped off at the 4 Westbank Expressway location, and his reply was, "Not much." I asked how much in dollar amounts. He then raddled off about six numbers and told me to add them then subtract my existing balance from them!!!!! Like a fool I trusted that it would be much based on his verbal testament, and it wound up being about 60$ more. I used the truck for about 2.5 hours in town, one trip and was charged 120$ ABSURD!!!! I went back into after realizing the drastic differences between the two amount and then friend to blame it on ME!! Unreal. I'm in the service industry for a living and have been since I was 18…UNREAL!!!

RYAN B. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waited almost an hour to return my truck. Truck was returned with the same amount of gas that was in it when I picked it up, but was still charged $8 for fuel, even though I only drive the truck 8 miles....

John R C. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would never recommend UHaul to another customer. The reservation offers guaranteed rental, but the location for the truck that was locked in was over 20 miles away, which added hassle to the move, and did not get added to the amount for the trip. At the drop off location, showed up prior to the drop off time, but had to wait on employees to check in the truck, and as a result was charged for an additional 2 days. Contacted Haul support, and was promised a callback (2 weeks ago as of 4/24) but never received a callback-don't expect to receive one. Bottom line, use any other company, but if you have to use UHaul, factor in an additional $50-60 in fees regardless of what is quoted as the final price.

Lucien Q. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everyone was great! Jarome was Superb, and gave excellent service,as well as the young lady. The truck was fairly new and ran great! My best experience!!

Seth R. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having little knowledge of the rental equipment, I was glad that the staff was willing and able to get me ready to begin my moving trip.

james M. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very professional and friendly.

ELISE F. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure they ask for Jerome he was very helpful and went beyond the call of duty to make sure I was happy with my rental

Kayla P. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was slightly unhappy when my preferred location wasn't my pick up location, as I scheduled my reservation a month out. I went in the day before my reservation to me preferred location to ask if someone would test out my wiring before the move, and also to inquire whether I could switch my time and pick-up location. The woman working at the office desk in my preferred location was very short with me, and offered no help or solutions (this was at the Tulane location in New Orleans). So I went home after having my wiring OK'd by a worker at the same location (he was extremely helpful, and offered tips for my move), and I called Uhaul customer service. I don't remember the name of the two ladies I spoke with, one at the overall customer service number and one with the regional booking office. Both representatives were very nice and understanding when I told them I was frustrated. The second representative laid out the deal for me. My trailer was at this other location and wouldn't be moved, so I had to go across town to get it. But since I was also unhappy with the pick-up time, she changed my time to a much earlier and more convenient pick-up appointment. This helped a ton, because I had a pretty strictly scheduled day. I was very happy with my customer service with the Uhaul phone lines. The pick-up location on St Claude is great. The location looks like many other Uhaul locations, but it was very clean, easy to access for the highway, and the staff was incredible. I had the pleasure of working with Jide at the front desk, and let me tell you, she is an angel. So helpful and genuinely happy to do so. She was very efficient and quick and great at her job (she recommended some supplies for me when I asked her opinion). Such a great customer service advocate for your company. After Jide took care of all the paper work, Jerome walked me out to my trailer and helped me hook it up to my car. He also is a wonderful human being, very friendly and helpful. He gave me a few pointers as far as the trailer went. I was very grateful to have the two as my Uhaul customer service team; they were so wonderful and I would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking to move.

chasity s. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped us out was the best and very knowledge. However I would recommend having an additional worker staffed.

Linka A O. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude, no communication with while dropping us. Charged me for a full day for being 10 minutes late after calling in to explain our truck needed a jumpstart. Have filed a complaint with U haul headquarters.

Doren P. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We made reservation via phone for a 20' truck. When we arrived truck was available but for only 6 hours. We couldn't locate another vehicle so we said ok. We were charged for a full day!!! We bought a few dollars of gas to bring tank back to 1/4. But they said it only had 1/8 and charged us nearly $20 in charges for 1/8 of a tank of gas. RIP OFFS !!!! STAY AWAY!!!

Brady L. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Personnel on location were eating breakfast sandwiches when I arrived at 10:30 AM. Didn't respond for a few minutes Male employee ordered me to get back into truck, when I declined he cursed me. Refused to inventory pads and dismissed me with a sheet of paper. Would not discuss charges. Female employee refused to verify credit was given for pads returned to Houston site before departure. Both employees returned to eating their food and ignored me. Very bad experience at a station I use frequently for propane and other returns.

Jerry R. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Both New Orleans locations that I had dealings with are an absolute JOKE. Talk about a BAIT AND SWITCH, then no allowance for picking the truck early even after switching locations and causing additional time, burden and inconvenience on me. The attitude of the Metarie manager was awful and very unprofessional even after I appealed my case to him. Talking about a non-professional attitude-he had it. Then the guy who checked me out at the St Claude Avenue looked as if he had just come off a three day drunk. Again, your NO group leaves a lot to normal work attitude and presentation-these guys didn't have it. You're going to need a lot of luck in New Orleans at these two locations.

Robert R. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was surprised by the high quality of the process, service and the vehicle.

Jarret O. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More people working to help move line faster. Even with express check in there really was no express.

chandni p. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We got there as soon as it opened this morning and the staff promptly helped us as there were a quite a few of us lined up at 9am! Both of the working members were great and very helpful. Again, they were a great help to guide me to take my car off the auto transport. They unhooked it and everything for me. Very nice staff, it made moving to New Orleans pleasant.

Kevin G. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient experience

Robert P. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you better keep this employee named jide foster because for a young black women she is a real pro at what she does ive had problems at this location before but not this time thanks to her i had none! thanks once again jide !

Dennis S. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Funny how different things are between Dallas and NOLA. Different - not at all bad. Staff in NOLA had different challenges and employee pool is different. Long and short - all were working to please to the best of their situations / abilities. Overall a great U-Haul experience. -Dennis

DON S. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving has come along way! Check in was quick and smooth as well as returning the truck. Very well run location. Thanks for making that the easy part of my day! Don

GLENN M on 3/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have a great facility on St Claude, but the whole staff at this location,is less than average. Unwilling to help, unhappy people, and understaffed.

GLENN M on 3/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have a great facility on St Claude, but the whole staff at this location,is less than average. Unwilling to help, unhappy people, and understaffed.

Andrew P. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was absolutely unhelpful and made no effort to assist in disconnecting the trailer.

Harold D. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Easy transaction; very efficient, pleasant staff. Thanks.

John B. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Patience is the key. I was third in line and still got waited on and out of there with my rental trailer in about 30 minutes. Friendly staff, took good care of me.

JOHN T. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

we place thy order at 6210 chef menteur hwyon 01/17/2016 t0 pickup 02/08/20016 did not have a van,so I was sent down to 2936 st claude ave that 14 more mile

adam g. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing i can think of. I was thoroughly pleased

Scott P. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Do not rent trucks that are broken in ways. I asked if I could use a temp padlock beings the one of the truck was broken off and was told I had to purchase one. I've rented trucks in the past and never had any issue until I went to this location today. Awful customer service and all around terrible experience.

Ed O. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They reported my truck as lost after I used the night drop and are trying to charge me an extra $190. I will never use uhaul again.

kevin g. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service! We were in a and out in 10min and that included that CS REP cleaning out the back of the truck bed that was full of water! WE LOVE THIS LOCATION AND THE STAFF THERE!

Mark B. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location staff do not relay clear instructions to the customer.

TERRI S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everyone was personable, professional and right on time. Great experience!

MICHAEL H. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tried to charge for 'destination change' when this location was always our destination for dropping off the truck and equipment. Now trying to get the $40 erroneous charge reversed.

Sharon J. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck rented should NOT have been in operation and rental to anyone! Thankfully, general manager was gracious enough to handle the situation. Roadside assistance customer service manager was no help at all. Will likely never use another UHaul product again!

Ed A. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager berated employee in public for mistake made by customer. He apologized to customer but, the harm was done.

laura m. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very nervous and disorganized. I was unsure of all the steps involved in renting a truck. What size to get, dollies, etcetera. LaRon Austin was very patient and explained everything to me. He had a good sense of humor. I felt more confident about the details of my move after renting with LaRon and U-Haul. Thank you.

Rene G. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I never rent a truck. My email was use without my permission, I never been in New Orleans and I call to report that it was not me who was renting the truck and I was told that the agent use the fort email that shows in the sistem, wow. Just hope who ever rent the truck did not broke the law in any way, so I get blame for it.

Seth S. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are helpful and friendly.

SCOTT K on 1/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager of this facility is the single most unprofessional person I`ve ever dealt with in my life. I`ve already found new storage services and will be cancelling my contract with uhaul.

TOMIKA MADONNA H on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice and friendly, especially the manager.

Patrice B on 10/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible staff amd experience

Patrice B on 10/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible staff amd experience

RICHARD R on 9/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

April, the staffing associate, was very professional especially in addressing my questions and in keeping a busy counter running smoothly for many customers.

ROD W on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. We initially had a bit of trouble with the new card access system, but he staff was very helpful in correcting all the issues we encountered.

VICTORIA B on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for a pleasant and efficient experience.

BRENDA M on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible. 200 character will not suffice in the details.

GERALDINE W on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not enough parking indicated for customers . No waiting area or seating for waiting customers .

Juan R on 6/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t receive boxes until 3pm. First Ubox was infested with ants. We could not return it because there were no more boxes at the center.

Marisa E on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience - easy to book, everyone I dealt with was friendly and helpful!

Mark n on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though the u box wasnt delivered within the time window I didn`t care. Everything else more than made up for it. U haul made it easy for me to move. Thank you. Would use again in a heartbeat.

MICHAEL S on 5/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. my bin was rented to someone else. I got another bin, but only one available was larger, so I now have to pay 5 dollars more a month I never got my swipe cards.

KATHRYN J on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team at Uhaul storage makes me want to just move in there to live some luxury hotels in this city have a whole lot to learn from them.

UNIQUE O on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish it was open earlier but other than tht service was excellent from the young lady behind the desk. Fast,extremely polite and patience. I was rushing. She made me want to apologize. Lol. Thanks

APRIL D on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is always incredibly helpful, human, and professional.

KATHRYN A on 1/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Could not help me with ANY of my storage issues. After 2 hours of being there, I still did not have the 24 hour access that I PAID for.

MARK G on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful

BLAKE V on 11/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was just a mess of untrained staff.

CRAIG H on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

THOMS D on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The new management at the St. Claude uhaul was done wonders compared to 90 days ago. The managers were kind , efficient and were continually training while with the

JOHN B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week and a half late. It couldn`t be tracked by anyone. It was lost for over a month and I was charged monthly storage and insurance EXTRA because it was shipped late and lost.

JOHN B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week and a half late after I paid for it and no one could track it. It was lost for over a month. Manager wasn`t very responsive or capable

JOHNIE H on 6/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Woman at front desk not friendly, kind of mean. Had to wait VERY long time to be served.

EDWARD C on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff were totally awesome

JOSHUA S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box arrived and had been breached on the bottom, and I`m currently trying to recover unauthorized charges to my credit card for a month of storage that wasnt used or requested.

ZANE S on 3/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got the U-Box because the store manager was so unfriendly and incompetent. Truly a terrible person to deal with.

REBECCA S on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pd 1st mon. Came to pay 2nd mon was told no longer in computer pd 2nd mon still showed balance due. NO REFUND NO COMMUNICATION

ANDREW V on 10/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had trouble getting into the facility after hours on several occasions. Facility is overpriced.

MARIA DEL CARME M on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It could be more ventilated.

EVA T on 9/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Myles Winchester is a great manager of the St Claude store! Always bright and cheerful and most helpful in every way! Give him a raise!!!

ROBERT Z on 6/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As advertised.

DAVID D on 6/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything is clean with exception of storage room that has sagging moldy ceiling with no lighting. Friendly/helpful staff is hit and miss

BRYNN W on 5/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Incompetent taff took half an hour to sign me up for a storage unit, which then could not be opened because it was rented to someone else!

DANIELLE W on 4/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

An elevator would have been AWESOME, especially since I had sprained my ankle prior to having to haul things down from the second floor.

JEWELL W on 3/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Myles is a great manager efficient,professional,and personable,its a pleasure to have met his acquaintance

ALYSSA L on 3/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager unresponsive to store clerk when processing issues arose. Waited 2 hours with movers still on the clock. Store clerk on duty was helpful and apologetic. VERY frustrating experience.

MATTHEW B on 3/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ggggggggggggggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatttttttttttttttttttttt

KARL P on 2/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Excellent, from the time i picked up the uhaul till the time i returned it.

STEVEN C on 2/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service rep Wyles was very nice and helpful. definitely a great asset to your company. Thank you

GILBERT H on 12/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was in a rush to get a unit and it was the last one but every thing worked out fine

JEWELL W on 12/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good but stinky

GREG Z on 12/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Heidi and the staff are very helpful.

ANNA R on 11/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rent should be pro-rated when closing account before next billing date.

TARA S on 11/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

LINNZI Z on 11/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Infested with rats and mice. Dead rat in the unit the day I moved in which was cleaned out and moved out early b/c of another dead mouse. My stuff was covered with droppings.

HAROLD G on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, the service was great.

SHIRLEY L on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOT ENOUGH ECONOMICAL UNITS AVAILABLE I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE STAYED THERE BUT IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE. NO UNITS LEFT FOR WHAT THEY WERE ADVERTISING/

SHANA T on 7/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to throw away stuff b/c mice peed chewed through it some was moldy. Was told it was climate controlled there was an elevator, but it was hot musty we had to carry things up narrow stairs.

TIMOTHY M on 6/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service!

AMY V on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The box was not in good shape hole in the side, but the customer service was outstanding. Myles Winchester was incredibly helpful.

CHRISTOPHER H on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very curtious , very polite. good crew you have. yes i would very much recommend to others. real good crew

RITCHIE K on 2/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service at this facility is awesome. Myles and his crew will go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of.

WALLIS M on 2/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE EXPERIENCE WAS PAINLESS AND CONVENIENT

ELLI F on 1/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Myles is very friendly and helpful.

ROY T on 1/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that i recently moved out of this facility on 1/13 yet when i checked out,the employee told me i could not get a refund even though i had just paid for a full month only 3 days prior

NATASHA F on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miles your manager is simply the best!

PATRICIA R on 11/16/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Although the storage unit was initially clean, the unit became infested with rodant feces. I had to place poison throughout the unit but the rodants were still present.

JESSIE B on 9/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courtous

DEBRA T on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store clerk, Myles was courteous ans pleasant. He was willing to provide assistance whenever necessary.

REGINALD J on 8/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly

SIDNEY P on 8/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was vermin urine and waste all over a large portion of our boxes and destroyed expensive mattresses, couches, chairs and other furniture. We’ll never use or suggest Public Storage again.

MICHELE D on 7/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You get what you expect in the area it was in. Its was ok but nothing to run home and tell your family and friends about!

DEBRA T on 6/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very professional, informative and friendly.

DANTE`S O on 6/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is friendly and professional,something hard to find these days! They are to be commended.

DENISE H on 5/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly for both my rental unit and the truck I rented.

KENNETH P on 5/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great set up and customer service. Easy storage access. Appreciate all the focus on customer satisfaction. Thank you

BOBBY A on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

helpful, informative,and patient with questions. moving sucks--they made it suck less.

ROY T on 5/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

after a mix up on my billing, Myles was very polite, helpful and understanding in clearing up the issue

KAMI P on 4/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very helpful, patient, and friendly. Only thing I could suggest is it would be great to have an elevator or lift for upper level.

LASHANDA B on 4/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. Myles was extremely helpful and informative great employee!!!!

KATHLEEN B on 3/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mr. Miles, the manager was extremely helpful. He does his job in a mannerly way makes a customer happy with his service.

APRIL B on 2/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was fine.

ANGELA S on 1/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all, my husband and I are disabled and we feel like we were mistreated because we were given a unit on the second floor. The inside units can be broke into easily.

ANGELA S on 1/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My husband and I are 100% disabled. We would never have used you if we had known our storage was on the 2nd floor. We are upset

WALLIS M on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

FAST AND EFFICIENT

GEROMY M on 10/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit pricey, the room is way bigger than I need, but if the smaller rooms are already taken then what can ya do? I am very happy about the first month`s rent being free!

ROBERT H on 10/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very convenient and the staff were always courteous and helpful.

CLAUDE B on 9/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lighting within the unit was non-existent and a flashlight had to be used. Exhaust fan came on at night only so working inside the units was extremely hot in the daytime.

AMY C on 8/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at St. Claude were WONDERFUL. I`d never hesitate to recommend that store to anyone.

SUSAN T on 7/27/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rat trap in unit,told it helps keep down rats.Walls of unit r raggedy,big roaches dead on hallway floor. Rope on outside door, propped open. No light in unit. Employees r very nice.

KELLY H on 5/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice and helpful staff.

LEONA H on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager was very helpful and very professional

CHRISTOPHER C on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was well trained and very helpful it couldn`t have gone any smoother

SUZY C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish it was opened earlier on Sundays

KIMBERLY C on 3/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental of storage unit, the staff was very helpful.

RICHARD G on 3/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful!

CARLEN F on 2/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was very helpful, informative and assisted me in every way possible. They all did a great job.

BARRY S on 1/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Roaches and vermin infested

KIM C on 12/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints.

JENNIFER B on 11/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cons: Broken lighting and no air conditioning Pros: Excellent staff, courteous and helpful

KAREN J on 11/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage unit has no lighting inside. There were visible cobwebs that we walked into upon entering the unit. There is no elevator for storage on the 2nd flr. Not easily accessible.

BRYANT W on 9/29/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

too much rodent feces and too many dead bugs. staff was super friendly and helpful though i wouldnt recommend,

BROOKE B on 9/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and friendly, which greatly enhanced our experience here.

CARRIE M on 8/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales lady was very kind and sweet. She made things eay to understand for me.

KIERAN C on 6/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the U-Haul facility extremely convenient, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

KEVIN A on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!! My highest rating for helpfulness.