U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Share |

Address

6161 Transit Rd
Depew, NY 14043

(716) 681-5160

(Between Genesee Street & George Urban Blvd)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ron F. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly staff, even thought they did not have the right size. I wanted a smaller size because of the gas, which I had to spend more money on than I wanted.

Matthew H. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service I received at this location was well beyond what you tend to expect. Super helpful, super knowledgeable and all employees here seemed to have a genuine happiness about them. This is a pleasant suprise when it seems most everywhere you go people tend to be miserable about their jobs. Keep up the great work!!!!!!

Patricia G. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was satisfactory. I was disappointed that a 15 ft. truck was not available, but I called last minute. Due to close proximity, it was not a big problem to make 2 trips. Express registration was an excellent idea!

Patrick V. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The surge brakes seemed to have an issue. Every time i slowed it felt like a minor collision. It was especially unsettling when slowing on a turn. I jave used these trailers before and never had that happen. At drop off the location said the brakes were not working properly causing the banging I was getting.

James C. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Explain in advanced why your fucking bill comes to 105 dollars. And how it would have been better to just get a bigger truck instead of making two trips. Fuck this place.

Alisa O. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cody did a great job as always :-)

mark h. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was nothing short of great. I've used U-Haul numerous times over the past 45 years and this rental was the smoothest. Although past problems were a result of previous renters not returning equipment on time,the folks at the Depew,NY center were pleasant and I felt went out of their way to ensure my equipment would be ready to go upon my check in. I was contacted prior to inquire if I had any questions and had the equipment ready when I walked in the door, hitching up the unit and checking everything out . Overall a great experience.

robert k. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional

GREG P. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff.

Phyllis S. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything

Karen t. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ordered an 6x8 in West Senneca NY 4 days in advance. The day before sent me to Depew NY. Told me my rental was not available and wanted me to drive adition 15 mils to Tonawanda. Asked for something else. Gave us next avalable at same price but more than I needed 8x12. Inconvenient but had no choice at that late time.

ROY M. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented from here on several occasions now and never had a problem. This last van was dirty however, which wasn't a big deal, but I felt responsible for cleaning up someone elses mess.

eric l. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this location several times. Each time, the vehicle was ready as ordered and the staff was attentive.

ejaz t. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Efficient, Courteous. Quick In and Out

mike M. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the experience was top notch. The process was very organized

Craig D. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Returning the truck went smoothly, with no surprises.

Craig D on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving in could not have gone smoother.

Diane H. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff addressed all my questions would recommend and use again

Kathryn L. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cody was very polite and was nice enuf to familiarize me with the trunk before I drove out

Lindsay R. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 3 men who helped me were so great! they knew i was in a hurry, so they worked as a group to get me out of there as fast as possible. I really really appreciated everything they did for me.

patrick r. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After taking the details on the car going on the dollie when taking the reservation, they gave me the wrong one. Then had the audacity to charge me for the extra miles when I had to drive back to the site to change out the dollie only to be sent to another site to find one that would fit the car.

Prem B. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No thing to improved I'm happy this location

Natalie P. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had issue with the truck and it wouldnt start. Was paying movers per hour. Cost me more than it should.

patrick d. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A charge for $4.30 appeared on my credit card with no explanation

ken i. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep the employees. Nice crew there.

KARIMA L. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We accidentally left a wallet in the vehicle. They called us right away so we could pick it up. Very much appreciated. Staff is always kind and helpful.

Chris K. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service (800#) was absolutely superb. Thank you!

AMY P. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Elaine and her team do an excellent job of making sure that we are taken care of. Please keep up the great job!

Matt J. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Shouldn't have to wait for the cashiers to finish their conversations

ray e on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went just as scheduled.

larry h. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service !!!! Needed a little more staff to help based on customer flow but the associate worked thru it nicely

ray e. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add more tie-downs inside the u-box. Two sets is not enough.

STEVEN C. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!!!

paul t. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly staff.

Miguel J. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

poor lady in the counter had to do work of two employees while the other workers where "handling work" in the back, no where to be found except for the lady worker.

NAVYAKANTH S. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is excellent and guys were very quick

Aravind Y. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't treat the customers like they already know what they are doing.

ALISON H on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access hours should be longer.

tonja h. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Colleen went above and beyond what any other employee would have done. Great experience over all

Michelle B. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff definitely goes above and beyond to assist me everytime I come in. Could not ask for better service. No matter how busy they are they always make me feel my order is important.

tricia s. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was seamless. My husband commented to me how professional and organized our experience was. Thanks for this as customer service these days is often lost! Tricia

Paul M. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was rather busy Sat morning, two clerks. Had to wait what I thought was rather long for each to finish with the customers at the registers. Might want to consider either some sort of express or bring another clerk for a few hours to get through the high demand period. Most people want an early start with a move.

MIKE M. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy in and out. Friendly helpful staff.

deborah r. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly courteous and knowledgeable staff. She explained all regulations while keeping a knowledgeable and helpful demeanor.

Raymond K. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Elaine was very friendly and professional. This was the best customer experience I have encountered in a very long time. Thanks for making everything easy and efficient.

George H. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys went above and beyond to help me in a very difficult situation. Can't thank them enough!!!

Scott D. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am very surprised that Uhaul did not supply the adapter for the lights on my trailblazer. I had to incur the additional charge by purchasing one doubling my rental fee.

JAMES T. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was excellent.

Richard H. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment at this time

Harry L. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place and good people.

Elizabeth F. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employees who handle the reservation over the phone were awful they sent me to the wrong location who did not have a trailer and this was on Main St in Buffalo NY and they had to send me over to Depew it actually ruined my whole day

John S. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul charged my credit card twice, I called three times to get this resolved. Today (2 days after the move) I was informed that UHaul management would look into this matter in the next three days. Having multiple, fraudulent charges on my credit card is a major inconvenience and insult.

TAMERA W on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Evelyn did a wonderful job getting us situated. Very pleasant personality.

Martin E. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing- everything was great

robert c. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ridiculous per mile charge of .99 per mile because "it's the weekend". Lot was full of unused trucks and I had my pick of vehicles but because it's Saturday the rates get jacked up?? Will try not to use uhaul the next time

Marie F. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smooth for me. I can't think of how you can improve right now

eva p. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love using U-Haul vans and trucks , great company and staff!

Jim M. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience, I would do it again.

NICHOLAS F. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a bit of trouble with the computers when I arrived, causing a small delay. However, the employees were helpful and friendly and worked hard to make it a good experience.

Kevin D. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lights were not connected on the trailer. Make sure all connections are complete

James C. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

little bit of a wait each time I visit this location - add staff?

Maureen P. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience overall!

KRISTEN M on 9/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Facility wasn`t properly staffed I waited for about 25 minutes and there wasn`t a bell or other way to get staff attention.

Aref S. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More representatives to speed up check in time. There was one representative on the phone with a customer while a line of 5-6 people formed and he couldn't do anything about it. 2nd representative came 5 minutes later and helped one person, got their truck then didn't come back.

James B. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever. I rented originally from Hamburg New York and was moved to two different locations. Ultimately the location I rented from was 35 miles from my home. I will never rent from U-Haul again. Worst experience ever. Also it was very expensive given the added mileage since it was so far from the original U-Haul rental place.

Nick W. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had taken advice an reserved on line, that was helpful. I was pleased with how quickly I was in my rental truck, the explanation of policy. Overall a good experience

Jeff M. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailers are the Best deal in town.

SHAWN J. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

bob j. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect experience.

Tim M. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone seemed to know what they were doing...and did it well. Colleen, at the counter was friendly and efficient. What else could you ask for?

diana s. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Closer location for pick up - 20 miles out of my way

Michelle B. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team members. They always help me with my equipment needs to get me where I need to go!

Artrell W. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went well with my rental. The vehicle was ready when i got there, and I actually asked for a different vehicle and they were able to accommodate. The vehicle I was given was clean and ran well. I've used this location before and I would use them again

james r. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient drop-off.

William H. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More help at the front desk.

Joe B. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul store in which I picked up my equipment was great unfortunately your website information was horrible not sure why you suggest locations for pickup if they don't even own any equipment also your online says one way you don't pay for miles but it's literally double the fee for a rental so it seems like false advertisement also your internet website for changing your order or just saying it was just as useless as call center that I tried to get ahold of and change my order not sure if I will use U-Haul ever again definitely was not happy but don't want this to go against the location and which I picked up my equipment because they were great

art m on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Forklift is too small. A larger capacity lift with 8 ft long forks is required to properly handle 2000 lb boxes with a 48 in load center.

Vincent G on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phone assistance was very kind and helpful

Paul R. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly from the reservation to drop off. It was a professional operation the whole time. Thanks

Norman M. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I only say yes because of it's location and the variety and quantity of the options they carry. Otherwise I do have some reservations. Our bill was calculated incorrectly, the following day it was difficult to contact the location directly, I kept getting sent to customer service. We had lost something and I had to go back to the location and ended up searching myself because no one was manning the counter area. While I was there another gentleman got annoyed at the lack of service/personnel and left!

Mike G. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very excellent experience great job by all for the Transit Road location... I went there often and every single time things go perfectly

JAMES T. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. The experience of renting a truck at this facility was a good one. Keep up the good work

stephanie r. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was as expected, no problems at all.

Lawrence Z. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Earlier pick-up times; earliest available time was 1:30 pm, which wasted half of the day. I would have rated your service "excellent" if I could have picked up in the morning.

James F. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service representative was polite and fun to work with. The process is quick and easy. I was in and out with the rental in less than 10 minutes. "After hour" drop-off makes this as simple as it gets.

Crystal S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have two complaints. The first is with the reservation process on uhaul.com. The second is with the reservation process onsite. 1) I specified in my online reservation that I'd prefer to be contacted by email. When I showed up to rent my equipment, I was told the reservation had been cancelled because I hadn't been responsive by phone. This caused me a huge delay and many additional travel miles which could have all been rectified by an email. 2) Once the paperwork was completed onsite at my new reservation location, it took nearly an hour outside in the hot sun because the equipment trailer lights weren't working properly. I needn't explain that I was already very hot, physically drained, and hungry, but on a tight schedule. This delay didn't help things at all. :(

Markeeta W. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing staff and equipment. Will continue to go here for all of my needs. Pricing for one way, one day use on a studio truck was about $50 too much.

bill d. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience. Everyone at Uhaul at both ends of trip were great. The trailer was superior. It tracked extraordinarily well. It really made a difference when required for defensive driving. The brakes were necessary and stopped on a dime.

Deborah G. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very efficient, knowledgeable and cooperative. Only complaint was that we had to wait a while when we returned vehicle because there was only one person working desk.

Jason S. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The "in store" service far out-weighted the "call center" service. From now on, if I'm not speaking directly with the store, I will just stop in.

JOSEPH F on 8/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage area smelled like moth balls

jonathan G on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul in Depew NY was extremely helpful. the move went perfect-would highly recommend!

JANE G on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location of the unit was awful parking was impossible.

Karla M on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would of been a good reminder to let me know that I needed a lock for the box.

staci z on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

SARAH M on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can`t even put my complaint here because you guys don`t allow max characters. This is a complete joke of a company.

JULIE S on 5/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The same day I rented we returned to move items into our unit and the code card, both did not work. I ended up leaving without a working card or PIN number.

AUDREY M on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will be using this storage area again next year.

mandy j on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible service, ubox was late. I called and received little to no information. The fact that it took over a week to make the trip with no explanation is unacceptable. Will not use service again.

Helen W on 5/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

would definitely use again

Eduardo V on 4/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worse experience ever. I am still waiting to be compensated for all the pain that this experience has given me.

NICOLE C on 4/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service skill coming from management and associates. Very unprofessional, no communication, professionalism. Very degrading, offensive non caring associate and manager

andrew s on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul lost my Uboxes. Trey in Colorado found them after a few days but was powerless at first because of your lack of logistics tracking and your contract labor.

DONNA M on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Felix was great

Steven S on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt from the transit location was a rock star and did everything he could for us,truely the best service I`ve gotten from anywhere or anyting,thank you!

andrew s on 3/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff didn`t know how to have me pay for my Ubox. No managers were reachable. This was terrible service. The staff seemed to be legitimately clueless about how to help.

ANDREW O on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, clean well maintained!

Michael M on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I did not like so far is the locking mechanism on the U-Boxes which did not let me use my reinforced locks.

STEPHEN G on 2/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and convenient

ALVIN R on 1/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick and efficient

CHRISTY S on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff.

JOSEPH S on 12/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was clean and secure, staff was friendly and helpful.

LYN V on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and friendly. It is a pleasure to do business there. I appreciate the staff and absolutely recommend them to my friends and family.

ALLYSON C on 11/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful with explaining everything i needed to know about the storage facility.

danny l on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-BOXes too small. Box was late. Not leveled, this caused totes to fall, damaging property. Tried to reach Todd, president,False Advertising. trying to return U-Box and get property back!!

CAROL C on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with whole experience

RYAN K on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage dimensions were misleading. Roll-up door consumed a large proportion of the space.

NORMA B on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had trouble with my card several times it was always handled well. It does seem as though they could use more staff. It is always busy.

emily t on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our uboxes were suppose to b delivered on a monday-canceled. They told us Tuesday-canceled. Wednesday they were delivered but left us 2 days to move. The delivery guy was very nice n helpful.

SHELLY R on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was fine.

David F on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, great people.

KELLY B on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff never available when calling. My rental spot for my car was parked under trees and the debris was not cleared at all. Not a good spot to store autos.

HEATHER G on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

BYRAN Y on 2/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I give a poor rating as there are no lights in the units, floors are a death trap in any kind of moist condition and I was forced to purchase a lock after I had already agreed to the unit

Amy S on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was so sweet and flexible with me and I feel so happy they made it so easy even though I know I must`ve drove them crazy lol!! I will definitely share my experience with friends

Linda B on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason was wonderful!

ROGER P on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in helping me out with my storage problem

JASON K on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!

LARRY C on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at my location was the best.ps.I lost my WIFE so it was hard for me .but they make thing`s easy for ME,the staff is U-Haul front line ,thanks!!

ALICIA P on 10/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Booked a moving truckstorage unit online ,was under the impression that it was only going to be $1 to move into the unit so when i had to drop $100 dollars i was not happy.

ANDREW O on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, well maintained facility

THERESA S on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied would definitely consider u haul if I needed storage again.

ANNEDREA C on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very content.

KAYLIN D on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are glad we are able to store our items with u-haul.

PATRICK C on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the entire staff and driver. I was kept informed throughout the process.

JOHN S on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very accomodating!

SAMANTHA T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady on the phone was great. The guy who dropped my boxes off was so nice and helpful. Great experience, especially compared to the store they were shipped to.

JASMINE B on 5/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhal over charged me and took funds out of my account without my consent

KAREN H on 4/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No

PATRICK C on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store representative was able to clearly explain what to expect and the associated costs. The driver contacted me to arrange both pickup and delivery. I felt very comfortable throughout the process.

LOUIS B on 3/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Several years there, very happy great staff

JEFFREY S on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andy and his staff were excellent.

GINO C on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and very accomidating, with a difficult schedule. Jason the delivery guy, even offered to pick up on a saturday after a friday drop off. Thanks, we will use again...definitely recommend.

TORETH S on 2/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The newer employee for the UBox department was very personable and helpful and I received my UBox on time and in good condition!

JASON K on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service. Everyone i encountered seemed very happy and excited to do their job. I would recomend this facility to all my friends.

JOSEPH H on 12/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

box was a week late, was not able to get an answer about whether my box was there or not. regional ubox manager kyla swain was rude on the phone.

JESSICA T on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was reasonable in price and the U-haul staff was helpful in answering my questions. Only thing, I was not notified ahead of time that I needed a lock for the U-Box upon departure

VERNON F on 11/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reason for not recommending was experience at other end of move. People in Depew were professional, and very accommodating to needs. Would not hesitate to use their services again.

JOHN M on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good honest people

ELIZABETH B on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was GREAT!! The Best

LINDA A on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both ends of my move were excellent! Very professional, safe, and efficient with setting pods and dealing with customer. I would recommend to all my friends!

ELIZABETH B on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy, who delivered the U Box was fantastic!

NICOLE C on 10/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the staff were rude on the phone. checking out guy was ok. no one at the facility knew what was going on. I went into the store and no one was there.Not a clean and dry environment.

LAURA T on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent so far-boxes scheduled for final delivery tomorrow-3 days ahead of schedule! Staff: awesome. Boxes: great. Need more tie down hooks on the top/bottom/back. 4 hooks on sides: not very useful.

ROSE H on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought the staff was lukewarm in their customer service approach.

ADIL V on 9/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were some mistakes about my bills, probably because I was moving internationally and the service was not geared for this. Otherwise, no problems at all and I would certainly recommend it.

ERIC R on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful people clean facility I enjoyed my experience as a storage customer..

VIRGINIA Z on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul made my move from Kansas to New York, a completely stress free experience. Thank you so much.

MATTHEW Y on 7/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ended up having to pay more than my original price breakdown. I`ll cautioning friends and relatives - as well as suggesting they use alternate means of shipping and moving.

ADIL V on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who delivered the U-Box was very friendly and efficient. Great service !

MARTHA H on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was awesome! The whole process was so easy and everyone, every step of the way was very helpful. Thanks Judy @ Depew for making the delivery and pick up at my final destination a breeze!

PEGGY F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

JUDITH IS FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. A PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS WITH HER! PEGGIE FOX

PAM M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People at the facility were nice, reservation got screwed up from the beginning and the room I was supposed to have wasn`t available. For a bit more $ I got what I needed at a competitor.

AMANDA C on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate delivering the uboxes was great!She called before delivery, on time, friendly, got the boxes unloaded quickly.

KEDRA P on 6/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I have with Uhaul storage is that it is not prorated if you move out early. I will use other facilities for this reason.

ANNA M on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Buffalo location was timely in their delivery and communicative about when they would be able to pick it up. Although the delivery for shipping was delayed an extra day due to them being booked.

JARED L on 5/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I see that I was charged for my first month when it was supposed to be free???

KAYLA M on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am disappointed with the customer service, I was never told that I may not know when someone can come back to pick up and ship the box or I would have scheduled it differently.

ALEX B on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was outstanding, she was very helpful and patient, especially considering our crazy neighbors. I would definitely use UHaul again because of her.

SCOTT R on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

upon arriving the employees were very busy all day, however, professionally took the time to help me out and make sure all was well

DANITA T on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a excellent experience from this location, the staff are very polite and courteous. I will definitely recommend people to uhaul especially to this location. Thanks for your support.

ANNETTE S on 4/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stored our RV there securely and at a very decent rate.

PETER F on 4/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a damaged fence next to the gate entry for the storage units. Anyone could walk in and out, which is enough for a determined thief. Otherwise, an overall good experience!

SHANAH D on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I drove all the way there to get my ubox and I had to wait an hour for.someone.to bring it off the forklift. Horrible. Never using uhaul again.

KATELYN J on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend U-Box due to difficulty with the store on the other end. This store was great - timely, very helpful, friendly. Judy was very nice, and even delivered my box on Saturday!

TALIA H on 1/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was fantastic!!!!!!

CAROL M on 12/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the u-haul storage on-site and at the U-Haul storage facility. All service was excellent.

LEON D on 12/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very, Very Good service. Thanks!!!!

THOMAS D on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

JOHN M on 11/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they gave me bad information and the rental cost me 3x as much as they told me

JAMES A on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy has been professional and a pleasure to work with.

ANNETTE S on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and the storage of our RV was most convenient and safe.

JOHN O on 10/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great communication. Worked delivery around my schedule. Nice experience.

RICHARD S on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy did a great job of delivering the U-boxes and explaining their operation!

SHANNA W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was awesome in communicating to me that my boxes had arrived from Las Vegas and answering all my questions.

LINDSAY M on 9/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend the use of a U Box. Judy went above and beyond to make sure everything went smooth. We will utilize this service again, thank you for taking such pride/care with our stuff!

STEVAN H on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything arrived in good shape, hardly shifted from when I packed it.

JOHN O on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was great. Excellent communication, pleasure to deal with.

MOTAZ A on 9/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pepole who work in there were not friendly and did not give a full explaintion about what sirvices they have and fees methods ect! IT WAS THE WORST U Hall ever vistied

WAYNE C on 8/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

delivery driver was very very nice she explained everything before i could ask any questions.

BARB C on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could use more help to checking in or out.

STEVEN C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had contacted us to let us know they were running a bit late, so we did not consider it an issue. We were extremely impressed with the service and support provided by U-haul.

TRACY M on 8/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I still have not had anyone call me back on a complaint file I put in on Sun 7/29/12 and a phone call made to cust srvc on Thur 8/2/12.

BERNIE M on 7/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Judy, and Jill who delivered the 4 boxes to our home were excellent, friendly and very helpful.

MARY H on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was helpful and very friendly. I would suggest this location to friends and family.

LAURA H on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the UHaul on Transit! Judy was incredibly nice and helpful. I`d be happy to use them again and recommend them to friends!

KELLY W on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The delivery rep, Judy, is amazing! Friendly, knowledgable and comfortable to talk with. She has provided the easiest and best customer service experience I`ve had in a long time!

KATHERINE Z on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

u-haul on main street was very rude and hung up stating my dolly was not there but the transit u-haul was proffessional correcting mistakes made. not recommend or use u-haul on main street.

ADRIENNE L on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

GARY G on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy who isarefreshing change in a society that lacks customer service and knowledgeable staff. She was friendly and informative. Hope all the staff takes pride in their work.

BERNIE M on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was informative and friendly

SHERRY M on 6/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judith Janik was extremely helpful, friendly, efficient! Her great attitude made this cross-country move a lot less stressful. I`ll definitely recommend you will use you again for my next move!

RYAN S on 6/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service the absolute worst ever!!!!

FRANK F on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and knowledgable

JILL V on 5/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was amazing and very helpful. She helped make my move less stressful.

FRANK F on 5/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and courteous service and very knowledgable

CELINDA M on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was great! The only issue was the amount of dirt in our hallway/unit for the indoor storage facility. Never clean or swept!

LISA M on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

MARY H on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

ELLORA B on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was truely amazed how good Judy made me feel at home and the men there was very helpful also l want to say job well done thank you so much l really appreciate it

JONATHAN S on 2/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

needed proper rehab work on roof

DAN S on 2/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good

SHAYLEE S on 2/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee did not know what he was doing. He left me outside waiting at the gate for 10 mins. before i asked him again to open it.

NOAH B on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Haven`t gotten it delivered yet

EUGENE C on 2/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ok

CAITLIN M on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that handled our account, Judith Janik, was more than accomadating. She went above and beyond to help with everything.

HELENE M C on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U Box to everyone. Service was excellent !!

THOMAS H W on 11/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff.

VICTOR D on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great help to have the storage space on our return one-way from Rochester. Have told many about it already. Thanks!

DIANE O on 10/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved on Tues on Thurs I asked for hall key for the first time I’m told $10/mo for 24 hr access. I cancelled, went to Uncle Bobs down the street and paid MORE but helpful staff 24 hr access.

DIANE O on 10/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not friendly-didn’t feel welcomed. Still not sure how to open the hallway door when I go there after hours. Was told no bays available but when I told him I booked online he said he had two left.

DONNA S on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one box had a door that was not lined up properly. Had to move lock latch to lock box. Otherwise everything was excellent!

EDWARD S on 10/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Owner/Operator of the Pick Up location was very courteous and friendly. He assisted me very well with the pick up and pay process.

DENNIS H on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2d box had a broken latch. The women delivering the boxes in were fantastic. The move was nearly perfect. Use of your blankets was a great help. Definitely recommend this mode of movement. Thank you

JEN M on 9/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was told it would be delivered to my house, then told it couldn`t be and was told I could rent a trailer and then told I could not due to highway driving. Had to rent a 10ft truck. HUGE inconvenience.

ADAM S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy Janik was absolutely amazing and wonderful and extremely helpful. She went the extra mile for me. She is what made the UBox worth it.

KAYLARA M on 9/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good, would recommend to anyone moving under pressure.. good prices and service

DAVID H on 9/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In Depew, JUDITH JANIK 799069 In Va Beach, YOLANDA PITCHFORD 825053 Both excellent workers with great attitudes!

BARBARA M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one negative thing we experienced was the gate leading to the storage area was frequently broken. we had to go into the store, show our license and pick up a remote. Everything else was great!

ROBERT W on 8/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

:

RON G on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service - Judy was excellent and set the box up on a semi-hilly driveway perfectly!!!

ZACHARY W on 8/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only Problem I had was the latch for using a padlock broke off the box. It would have been a simple fix but I didn`t need it at the time anyway.

SUSAN A on 7/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy is awesome!!!

RON G on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

experience was great - delivery was exceptional

ZACHARY W on 7/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that the locking mechanism fell off of the box and I could not lock it.

CELINDA M on 7/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy service. Lots of confusion with staff around UBox, but much better during second visit. Should rethink staffing for high traffic times. Waited in line for over 15 minutes both times.

LINDA H on 7/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LOUIS M on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a positive, stress free experience.

SUSAN A on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Velcro design is a bit hard for one person to do unassisted. The customer service was excellent.

SHARON A on 6/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was very helpful and willing to work around my schedule for p/u. I would recommend UHaul to my friends.

JUDY D on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was friendly, stopped and tslked to me grandson who had a dozen questions for her and got right down on his level to explain the truck. She was super! On time, quick and very courteous.

JAMES S on 6/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish there were bigger u boxes

ZACHARY S on 6/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the level of service provided. Would use their services again.

SATISH C on 6/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Box concept is innovative and very useful.

BONNER`S WINDOWS D on 5/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Judy was great. Excellent service but the boxes were not big enough. I see now that a POD would have been less expensive. Good people to work with though.

GERTRUDE B on 5/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very professional, upon my arrival to storage my belongings, I found out my unit was too small, not to panic they had another unit available that was even more perfect for what I needed.

STEPHANIE W on 5/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

v helpful. answered my questions.

DAVID E on 5/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it would be nice to deal with one phone number instead of having to call two different states to co-ordinate delivery

SETH P on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy took care of everything for me and was absolutely the best!

STEPHANIE W on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was kept uptodate regarding dropoff time. box in good condition, easy to use. staff friendly answered many questions.

WENDY H on 4/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team providing the units were very professional, friendly and helpful with answers to my questions. Would definitely recommend them.

BECKY G on 4/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly facility was clean.

HARRY B on 3/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice helpful.I`ll be back again.

ERICA B on 3/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received prompt, friendly service from Judy of U-Box. I enjoyed doing business with this location.

STANLEY W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff at U-Haul to answer all my questions. Very pleased to rent a unit from this location.

AMY G on 2/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Move went smooth and both employees were very helpful great attitudes.

BOBBI C on 1/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience as this was our first time using U-Box. Cindy was fantastic and made us feel comfortable and was thorough in explaining the process. Thanks so much !

DEBORA H on 1/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and helpful-would definately recommend to friend

REBECCA V on 1/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful

DAWN P on 12/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and support has been outstanding.

DAWN P on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and support have been excellent thus far!!

HARRY L on 12/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

is was ok. The ccclerk needs training on how to open up a storage room account.

JEAN K on 11/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would suggest that you offer a discount for the military.

PAMELA M on 7/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility seemed relatively safe. However, there was a hole in the ceiling of the storage compartment assigned to me.

JOLORES K on 2/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped me choose the right storage unit to fit my needs. It also made my move alot easier to deal with.

WILLIAM L on 12/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer Julia in Rochester was very helpful profesional. I`m very satisfied with Beth Eggers Tucson as well. I won`t hesitate to recommend U-BOX Thanks, William Leggett

SUSAN B on 6/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I purchased a lock upon check in and when the lock proved to be faulty, it was exchanged without a problem.

LINDA H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very nice and accomadating