U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Share |

Address

6161 Transit Rd
Depew, NY 14043

(716) 681-5160

(Between Genesee Street & George Urban Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Transit Rd

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Gary D. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Made the move easy.....well maybe not easy but easier.

Roger W. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Samuel J. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very difficult to pull in and out of the parking lot. It was very tight and hard to figure out what driveway I needed to pull in. I actually missed the parking lot when I went to pick up my uhaul trailer. The staff was friendly and fast though which was nice.

Brian P. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location for UHaul. Highly recommended

JULIE S on 5/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The same day I rented we returned to move items into our unit and the code card, both did not work. I ended up leaving without a working card or PIN number.

Diane S. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean inside of vehicle - very dirty and stained considering there were only 2000 miles on the van. Alert renters to the backup camera in rearview mirror - only found it near the end of our rental experience

Patrick M. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Man many thanx for all Uhaul has done forme & my family over so may years. Moving my 3 children back & forth to colleges & their first apartments. Not once has their been an issue or problem or poor service. Often times representatives have saved me more money than expected because of the varied offers they give to customers. It is never a better idea to use an alternative service. Thank you again. It won't be long before I will need Uhaul again? Patrick Maloney

AUDREY M on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will be using this storage area again next year.

james p. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Why are all of your trailer dimensions smaller than advertised? My trailer was supposed to be 4 X 7 and the actual size WAS 40 INCHES WIDE NOT 48 INCHES WIDE not an inch or so but a full 8 inches smaller than it should have been. Your must do better. While size is marked on the web site I ordered my trailer on the telephone and the U-Haul employee never told me that it was only 40 inches wide so my cabinet did not fit! If I had known I would have picked up a larger trailer why is it like this????

Jerry M. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pretrip visit provided me with a lot of information and the opportunity to checkout my vehicle for towing...this place was awesome in assisting me.

mandy j on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible service, ubox was late. I called and received little to no information. The fact that it took over a week to make the trip with no explanation is unacceptable. Will not use service again.

Kurt B. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I gave this location and its staff an Excellent review because the equipment and facility and staff were all great. However, there is a HUGE disconnect between your online reservation system and the actual facilities in question and that made the process a real problem -- a REAL PROBLEM. But that problem is a corporate one and not the fault of this facility. You really need to fix it.

Helen W on 5/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

would definitely use again

Mark N. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic group working there.

JOSEPH L. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl who assisted me was very accommodating. No complaints at all about service. Great Experience.

RAYMOND G. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and courteous!

Julie C. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and kind . I will be back to rent again

Tara S. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very helpful, knowledgable, and professional.

Laura H. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, they were very empathetic about the problems we incurred and offered to help in any way they could. I don't remember the managers name, but she was great along with a man named Jake. I have used this location in the past and have always had a great experience with them!!!

Alisa O. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is the best of all the UHaul locations we've ever dealt with. Elaine and her crew do an awesome job at taking good care of us when we need a vehicle.

leonard v. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

QUICKER CUSTOMER SERVICE AT THE COUNTER.

Frank T. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and friendly staff. Thank you!

Paul B. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not much , service is good, van was very good

Robert S. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Reserved online, went to pick it up on my scheduled day, the got the truck and trailer ready for me and answered all my questions. Excellent experience

Michael N. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't remember the woman who took care of me. I picked up the unit at around 8:00AM on Tuesday, April 19th. She was wonderful. Cheerful, helpful, a pleasure to work with especially at that hour of the day! If she is representative of U-Haul, you have nothing to worry about. Sincerely, Michael Nunziato

Scott W. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was near my unload area . When I went the area was clean birthed workers are rude . They don't acknowledge you or talk to you. I passed 3 works with out a word and tried to talk to two of them but they ignored me. I was standing around to get the truck returned like the signage in articles but after 10 minutes and the first employee who was filling tanks ignored me. I went to look for someone . I seen a gentlemen in then garage area through a door and yelled excuse me a few times with no reply . Then I went into the store and it was empty. I waited for a few minutes and went back to the truck. Next someone had opened the truck but was not there . When he came back out he ripped the key out of my hand and walked passed me like I wasn't there. Not one word when I tried to ask a question. When he was soon on the truck he said with his head down "you only used 75 miles no extra charge I sent you an email" .They walked away. I was very unhappy with there service .

Ellenor S. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Felix, Alex and Colleen were all great. Going beyond to help me out. They were courteous prompt and even took my vehical in a bit early to fix a mistake ( in another state) another u haul had made. The woman who hooked up the trailer maybe the manager was great too!! Thank you for the great service .

Alisa O. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean and Cody did a great job as always. Very happy customer ;-)

Eduardo V on 4/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worse experience ever. I am still waiting to be compensated for all the pain that this experience has given me.

Tiffany C. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Try to have you employees more customer service friendly when they walk in not miserable like the one I dealt with, that acted like he hated his job

Ryan M. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Has gotten rather expensive... A move of 68 miles was $100

NICOLE C on 4/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service skill coming from management and associates. Very unprofessional, no communication, professionalism. Very degrading, offensive non caring associate and manager

andrew s on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul lost my Uboxes. Trey in Colorado found them after a few days but was powerless at first because of your lack of logistics tracking and your contract labor.

Carol J. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, your service was excellent

Mark P. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love U Haul, they make the experience fast and easy. I can rent or return my trailer in the time it takes to purchase a gallon of milk at the super size stores. They use e/mail to follow up andend your rental plus ask if you want a paper receipt. One of the few companies I can trust.. That list is very short, thanks!

david G. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was perfect for our needs, and the service professional who helped us was satisfactory is all ways.

Daniel S. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! The service was great and all were helpful. I even witnessed the handling of a very angry customer who was swearing and threatening to the UHAUL representatives and they handled it very professionally while still tending to me.

Christopher K. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent!

Lisa s. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The associate that was there on Friday 3/25 was personable and nice. The associate that was there on Saturday 3/26 was snotty and was rushing us out. I felt like he didn't want to deal with us. Probably will not ever rent from there again if I need to

Janet D. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast return. Less than 5 minutes.

ROBERT S. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy was working by himself on Saturday 2/26 was friendly, fast and helpful. Thanks again

John B. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing , everything was professionally done and the move went great!

DONNA M on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Felix was great

Werner B. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. In and out in under 5 minutes. Online rental form quick and easy.

Jerome e. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do not see any reason to approve. They are the most outstanding of all of the u-haul operations I have ever used.

John S. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Discounts from AAA or a Discount due to not having equipment at original location where it was booked!

Joan O. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect location right off the Thruway. Vehicle ready for us and all questions answered quickly.

EVIE B. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Overall it was just a crappy experience, I have a storage unit in Houston and their customer service is impeccable! After the way I was handled I feel like the u-haul reps in NY need to be re-trained on how to treat the people who are responsible for them having a job...THE CUSTOMER!

Ronald T. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great fast speedy ready when I got there

JESUS Z. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

3rd time I've rented there. Overall good service

John H. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great Matt Hydock is the best customer service rep I have encountered. You need to hook that guy up.

John B. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a car trailer to move my mustang. The trailer was well maintained and towed like a dream. I wish they would sell them I would buy one in a heart beat. I delt with a gentleman named Cody I believe. He was very knowledgeable about the products and services uhaul offers I would highly recommend this location.

William K. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your rental units get horrible fuel mileage. Considering i dont drive fast or load them heavy they should get better mileage.

DAN B. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service. Matthew was exceptional. He guided me to the correct vehicle and helped me with accessories I needed. He is an asset to your company. I will use you again and will recommend U-Haul to my friends

Mike S. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picked up my equipment on time and was on my way in minutes.

susan m. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My ONLY SUGGESTION WOULD BE TO HAVE SOMEONE Help ME ADJUST THE SIDE MIRRORS BEFORE I LEAVE.

Steven S on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt from the transit location was a rock star and did everything he could for us,truely the best service I`ve gotten from anywhere or anyting,thank you!

andrew s. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved two boxes and was told a third would be available in case I needed it. A third was not available. The staff found one for me at another store, so I drove across town to another location, but the other store didn`t have one for me. I ended up using a display Ubox.

andrew s on 3/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff didn`t know how to have me pay for my Ubox. No managers were reachable. This was terrible service. The staff seemed to be legitimately clueless about how to help.

KEN F. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The van felt like it had a bad alignment. It kept pulling to.the left. And the van had no windshield washer fluid in it which at this time of year is a must. And last put not least I was told it had a full ta k of gas when I got it and it most definitely did not have a full tank. The guy didn't even. Come out to verify this with me when I picked up the van. I am very displeased with my service and will not be reccomending uhaul to anyone ever again.

THOMAS G. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service. Drop off took only 5 minutes.

ANDREW O on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, clean well maintained!

Franklyn G. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was AWFUL. He was very rude and unprofessional. When we would ask a question, the response was always sarcastic and rude. When calling on the phone to inquiry about putting a truck on hold I was told "no card, no truck" repeatly for everything I asked in a VERY RUDE WAY. This location is defiantly not welcoming nor helpful for those who do not move often or have questions.

JOHN K. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from several different U-Hall locations over many years and they are all very good! The location at 6161 Transit Rd. Depew NY is Excellent and the best one of all.

Stephanie W. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our uhaul had just above quarter tank of gas. Would be nice to have filled up at pickup.

Hollice W. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience...

David U. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy in and easy out

steve s. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time I use this location very satisfied ! would use it again. check-in person was nice and knowledge . Everyone was very professional .

LORI A. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man that took was professional and so helpful. The coldest day of the year here, and he warmed up and brushed off our truck. very thankful!! He was excellent!

KEITH N. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone should be very friendly at all times even on the phone.

Ryan R. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt helped us out and went way above and beyond to take care of us. I'm relocating my family to Massachusetts and had to do so in two days and time was at a premium. We had to leave at 6 am and Matt came in early to help me attach the auto transport to the truck and put my car on it. Matt is a true asset to your company and will be a great general manager once he gets his own location (hopefully really soon) -Ryan

Jan F. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, professional and friendly service.

Michael M on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I did not like so far is the locking mechanism on the U-Boxes which did not let me use my reinforced locks.

STEPHEN G on 2/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and convenient

Dean C. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly service. My experience couldn't have been any better.

JOSEPH Z. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rep( Matthew) did a great job!! He took care of every detail, when I picked up and when I returned!! He knew his job 100%

Mark P. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easier then going to the store for a gal of milk, so easy and now a days easy is welcome, thanks! also thanks for the short survey or I would have not completed it.

Corey G. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe friendlier door / greeting in the morning for that 7am pick up ..no one likes to be up that early I'm in customer service as well..put a smile on maybe hold the door open instead unlocking it and walking away while I'm patiently waiting ..just saying ..other than super new gmc pickups excellent truck wicked good on gas 360 miles 1/2 tank ty

STEVEN P. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick. Professional

Joseph H. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Explain what the Eco charge is, and how your offsetting your CO2 emission to your renters.

Alisa O. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people at this location. Keep up the good work!

ALVIN R on 1/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick and efficient

CHRISTY S on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff.

JOSEPH S on 12/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was clean and secure, staff was friendly and helpful.

LYN V on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and friendly. It is a pleasure to do business there. I appreciate the staff and absolutely recommend them to my friends and family.

ALLYSON C on 11/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful with explaining everything i needed to know about the storage facility.

danny l on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-BOXes too small. Box was late. Not leveled, this caused totes to fall, damaging property. Tried to reach Todd, president,False Advertising. trying to return U-Box and get property back!!

CAROL C on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with whole experience

RYAN K on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage dimensions were misleading. Roll-up door consumed a large proportion of the space.

NORMA B on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had trouble with my card several times it was always handled well. It does seem as though they could use more staff. It is always busy.

emily t on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our uboxes were suppose to b delivered on a monday-canceled. They told us Tuesday-canceled. Wednesday they were delivered but left us 2 days to move. The delivery guy was very nice n helpful.

SHELLY R on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was fine.

David F on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, great people.

KELLY B on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff never available when calling. My rental spot for my car was parked under trees and the debris was not cleared at all. Not a good spot to store autos.

HEATHER G on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

BYRAN Y on 2/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I give a poor rating as there are no lights in the units, floors are a death trap in any kind of moist condition and I was forced to purchase a lock after I had already agreed to the unit

Amy S on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was so sweet and flexible with me and I feel so happy they made it so easy even though I know I must`ve drove them crazy lol!! I will definitely share my experience with friends

Linda B on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason was wonderful!

ROGER P on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in helping me out with my storage problem

JASON K on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!

LARRY C on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at my location was the best.ps.I lost my WIFE so it was hard for me .but they make thing`s easy for ME,the staff is U-Haul front line ,thanks!!

ALICIA P on 10/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Booked a moving truckstorage unit online ,was under the impression that it was only going to be $1 to move into the unit so when i had to drop $100 dollars i was not happy.

ANDREW O on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, well maintained facility

THERESA S on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied would definitely consider u haul if I needed storage again.

ANNEDREA C on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very content.

KAYLIN D on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are glad we are able to store our items with u-haul.

PATRICK C on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the entire staff and driver. I was kept informed throughout the process.

JOHN S on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very accomodating!

SAMANTHA T on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady on the phone was great. The guy who dropped my boxes off was so nice and helpful. Great experience, especially compared to the store they were shipped to.

JASMINE B on 5/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhal over charged me and took funds out of my account without my consent

KAREN H on 4/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No

PATRICK C on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store representative was able to clearly explain what to expect and the associated costs. The driver contacted me to arrange both pickup and delivery. I felt very comfortable throughout the process.

LOUIS B on 3/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Several years there, very happy great staff

JEFFREY S on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andy and his staff were excellent.

GINO C on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and very accomidating, with a difficult schedule. Jason the delivery guy, even offered to pick up on a saturday after a friday drop off. Thanks, we will use again...definitely recommend.

TORETH S on 2/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The newer employee for the UBox department was very personable and helpful and I received my UBox on time and in good condition!

JASON K on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service. Everyone i encountered seemed very happy and excited to do their job. I would recomend this facility to all my friends.

JOSEPH H on 12/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

box was a week late, was not able to get an answer about whether my box was there or not. regional ubox manager kyla swain was rude on the phone.

JESSICA T on 12/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was reasonable in price and the U-haul staff was helpful in answering my questions. Only thing, I was not notified ahead of time that I needed a lock for the U-Box upon departure

VERNON F on 11/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reason for not recommending was experience at other end of move. People in Depew were professional, and very accommodating to needs. Would not hesitate to use their services again.

JOHN M on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good honest people

ELIZABETH B on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was GREAT!! The Best

LINDA A on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both ends of my move were excellent! Very professional, safe, and efficient with setting pods and dealing with customer. I would recommend to all my friends!

ELIZABETH B on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy, who delivered the U Box was fantastic!

NICOLE C on 10/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the staff were rude on the phone. checking out guy was ok. no one at the facility knew what was going on. I went into the store and no one was there.Not a clean and dry environment.

LAURA T on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent so far-boxes scheduled for final delivery tomorrow-3 days ahead of schedule! Staff: awesome. Boxes: great. Need more tie down hooks on the top/bottom/back. 4 hooks on sides: not very useful.

ROSE H on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought the staff was lukewarm in their customer service approach.

ADIL V on 9/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were some mistakes about my bills, probably because I was moving internationally and the service was not geared for this. Otherwise, no problems at all and I would certainly recommend it.

ERIC R on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful people clean facility I enjoyed my experience as a storage customer..

VIRGINIA Z on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul made my move from Kansas to New York, a completely stress free experience. Thank you so much.

MATTHEW Y on 7/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ended up having to pay more than my original price breakdown. I`ll cautioning friends and relatives - as well as suggesting they use alternate means of shipping and moving.

ADIL V on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who delivered the U-Box was very friendly and efficient. Great service !

MARTHA H on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was awesome! The whole process was so easy and everyone, every step of the way was very helpful. Thanks Judy @ Depew for making the delivery and pick up at my final destination a breeze!

PEGGY F on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

JUDITH IS FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT. A PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS WITH HER! PEGGIE FOX

PAM M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People at the facility were nice, reservation got screwed up from the beginning and the room I was supposed to have wasn`t available. For a bit more $ I got what I needed at a competitor.

AMANDA C on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The associate delivering the uboxes was great!She called before delivery, on time, friendly, got the boxes unloaded quickly.

KEDRA P on 6/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I have with Uhaul storage is that it is not prorated if you move out early. I will use other facilities for this reason.

ANNA M on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Buffalo location was timely in their delivery and communicative about when they would be able to pick it up. Although the delivery for shipping was delayed an extra day due to them being booked.

JARED L on 5/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I see that I was charged for my first month when it was supposed to be free???

KAYLA M on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am disappointed with the customer service, I was never told that I may not know when someone can come back to pick up and ship the box or I would have scheduled it differently.

ALEX B on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was outstanding, she was very helpful and patient, especially considering our crazy neighbors. I would definitely use UHaul again because of her.

SCOTT R on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

upon arriving the employees were very busy all day, however, professionally took the time to help me out and make sure all was well

DANITA T on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a excellent experience from this location, the staff are very polite and courteous. I will definitely recommend people to uhaul especially to this location. Thanks for your support.

ANNETTE S on 4/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stored our RV there securely and at a very decent rate.

PETER F on 4/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a damaged fence next to the gate entry for the storage units. Anyone could walk in and out, which is enough for a determined thief. Otherwise, an overall good experience!

SHANAH D on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I drove all the way there to get my ubox and I had to wait an hour for.someone.to bring it off the forklift. Horrible. Never using uhaul again.

KATELYN J on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend U-Box due to difficulty with the store on the other end. This store was great - timely, very helpful, friendly. Judy was very nice, and even delivered my box on Saturday!

TALIA H on 1/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was fantastic!!!!!!

CAROL M on 12/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the u-haul storage on-site and at the U-Haul storage facility. All service was excellent.

LEON D on 12/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very, Very Good service. Thanks!!!!

THOMAS D on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

JOHN M on 11/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they gave me bad information and the rental cost me 3x as much as they told me

JAMES A on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy has been professional and a pleasure to work with.

ANNETTE S on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and the storage of our RV was most convenient and safe.

JOHN O on 10/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great communication. Worked delivery around my schedule. Nice experience.

RICHARD S on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy did a great job of delivering the U-boxes and explaining their operation!

SHANNA W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was awesome in communicating to me that my boxes had arrived from Las Vegas and answering all my questions.

LINDSAY M on 9/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend the use of a U Box. Judy went above and beyond to make sure everything went smooth. We will utilize this service again, thank you for taking such pride/care with our stuff!

STEVAN H on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything arrived in good shape, hardly shifted from when I packed it.

JOHN O on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was great. Excellent communication, pleasure to deal with.

MOTAZ A on 9/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pepole who work in there were not friendly and did not give a full explaintion about what sirvices they have and fees methods ect! IT WAS THE WORST U Hall ever vistied

WAYNE C on 8/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

delivery driver was very very nice she explained everything before i could ask any questions.

BARB C on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could use more help to checking in or out.

STEVEN C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had contacted us to let us know they were running a bit late, so we did not consider it an issue. We were extremely impressed with the service and support provided by U-haul.

TRACY M on 8/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I still have not had anyone call me back on a complaint file I put in on Sun 7/29/12 and a phone call made to cust srvc on Thur 8/2/12.

BERNIE M on 7/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Judy, and Jill who delivered the 4 boxes to our home were excellent, friendly and very helpful.

MARY H on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility was helpful and very friendly. I would suggest this location to friends and family.

LAURA H on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the UHaul on Transit! Judy was incredibly nice and helpful. I`d be happy to use them again and recommend them to friends!

KELLY W on 7/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The delivery rep, Judy, is amazing! Friendly, knowledgable and comfortable to talk with. She has provided the easiest and best customer service experience I`ve had in a long time!

KATHERINE Z on 7/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

u-haul on main street was very rude and hung up stating my dolly was not there but the transit u-haul was proffessional correcting mistakes made. not recommend or use u-haul on main street.

ADRIENNE L on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

GARY G on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy who isarefreshing change in a society that lacks customer service and knowledgeable staff. She was friendly and informative. Hope all the staff takes pride in their work.

BERNIE M on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was informative and friendly

SHERRY M on 6/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judith Janik was extremely helpful, friendly, efficient! Her great attitude made this cross-country move a lot less stressful. I`ll definitely recommend you will use you again for my next move!

RYAN S on 6/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service the absolute worst ever!!!!

FRANK F on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and knowledgable

JILL V on 5/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was amazing and very helpful. She helped make my move less stressful.

FRANK F on 5/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and courteous service and very knowledgable

CELINDA M on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was great! The only issue was the amount of dirt in our hallway/unit for the indoor storage facility. Never clean or swept!

LISA M on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

MARY H on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

ELLORA B on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was truely amazed how good Judy made me feel at home and the men there was very helpful also l want to say job well done thank you so much l really appreciate it

JONATHAN S on 2/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

needed proper rehab work on roof

DAN S on 2/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good

SHAYLEE S on 2/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee did not know what he was doing. He left me outside waiting at the gate for 10 mins. before i asked him again to open it.

NOAH B on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Haven`t gotten it delivered yet

EUGENE C on 2/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ok

CAITLIN M on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that handled our account, Judith Janik, was more than accomadating. She went above and beyond to help with everything.

HELENE M C on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U Box to everyone. Service was excellent !!

THOMAS H W on 11/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff.

VICTOR D on 11/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great help to have the storage space on our return one-way from Rochester. Have told many about it already. Thanks!

DIANE O on 10/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved on Tues on Thurs I asked for hall key for the first time I’m told $10/mo for 24 hr access. I cancelled, went to Uncle Bobs down the street and paid MORE but helpful staff 24 hr access.

DIANE O on 10/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not friendly-didn’t feel welcomed. Still not sure how to open the hallway door when I go there after hours. Was told no bays available but when I told him I booked online he said he had two left.

DONNA S on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one box had a door that was not lined up properly. Had to move lock latch to lock box. Otherwise everything was excellent!

EDWARD S on 10/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Owner/Operator of the Pick Up location was very courteous and friendly. He assisted me very well with the pick up and pay process.

DENNIS H on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2d box had a broken latch. The women delivering the boxes in were fantastic. The move was nearly perfect. Use of your blankets was a great help. Definitely recommend this mode of movement. Thank you

JEN M on 9/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was told it would be delivered to my house, then told it couldn`t be and was told I could rent a trailer and then told I could not due to highway driving. Had to rent a 10ft truck. HUGE inconvenience.

ADAM S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy Janik was absolutely amazing and wonderful and extremely helpful. She went the extra mile for me. She is what made the UBox worth it.

KAYLARA M on 9/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good, would recommend to anyone moving under pressure.. good prices and service

DAVID H on 9/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In Depew, JUDITH JANIK 799069 In Va Beach, YOLANDA PITCHFORD 825053 Both excellent workers with great attitudes!

BARBARA M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one negative thing we experienced was the gate leading to the storage area was frequently broken. we had to go into the store, show our license and pick up a remote. Everything else was great!

ROBERT W on 8/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

:

RON G on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service - Judy was excellent and set the box up on a semi-hilly driveway perfectly!!!

ZACHARY W on 8/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only Problem I had was the latch for using a padlock broke off the box. It would have been a simple fix but I didn`t need it at the time anyway.

SUSAN A on 7/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy is awesome!!!

RON G on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

experience was great - delivery was exceptional

ZACHARY W on 7/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that the locking mechanism fell off of the box and I could not lock it.

CELINDA M on 7/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy service. Lots of confusion with staff around UBox, but much better during second visit. Should rethink staffing for high traffic times. Waited in line for over 15 minutes both times.

LINDA H on 7/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

LOUIS M on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a positive, stress free experience.

SUSAN A on 6/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Velcro design is a bit hard for one person to do unassisted. The customer service was excellent.

SHARON A on 6/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Judy was very helpful and willing to work around my schedule for p/u. I would recommend UHaul to my friends.

JUDY D on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was friendly, stopped and tslked to me grandson who had a dozen questions for her and got right down on his level to explain the truck. She was super! On time, quick and very courteous.

JAMES S on 6/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish there were bigger u boxes

ZACHARY S on 6/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the level of service provided. Would use their services again.

SATISH C on 6/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Box concept is innovative and very useful.

BONNER`S WINDOWS D on 5/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Judy was great. Excellent service but the boxes were not big enough. I see now that a POD would have been less expensive. Good people to work with though.

GERTRUDE B on 5/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very professional, upon my arrival to storage my belongings, I found out my unit was too small, not to panic they had another unit available that was even more perfect for what I needed.

STEPHANIE W on 5/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

v helpful. answered my questions.

DAVID E on 5/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it would be nice to deal with one phone number instead of having to call two different states to co-ordinate delivery

SETH P on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy took care of everything for me and was absolutely the best!

STEPHANIE W on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was kept uptodate regarding dropoff time. box in good condition, easy to use. staff friendly answered many questions.

WENDY H on 4/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team providing the units were very professional, friendly and helpful with answers to my questions. Would definitely recommend them.

BECKY G on 4/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly facility was clean.

HARRY B on 3/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice helpful.I`ll be back again.

ERICA B on 3/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received prompt, friendly service from Judy of U-Box. I enjoyed doing business with this location.

STANLEY W on 3/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff at U-Haul to answer all my questions. Very pleased to rent a unit from this location.

AMY G on 2/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Move went smooth and both employees were very helpful great attitudes.

BOBBI C on 1/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience as this was our first time using U-Box. Cindy was fantastic and made us feel comfortable and was thorough in explaining the process. Thanks so much !

DEBORA H on 1/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and helpful-would definately recommend to friend

REBECCA V on 1/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful

DAWN P on 12/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and support has been outstanding.

DAWN P on 12/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and support have been excellent thus far!!

HARRY L on 12/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

is was ok. The ccclerk needs training on how to open up a storage room account.

JEAN K on 11/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would suggest that you offer a discount for the military.

BONNER'S W on 11/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was very professional and willing to go the extra mile to help us. I am a contractor and I use u-box for that reason alone.

JOANNA M on 9/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was lost. receiving store not deliver for a week even thought the box was 3 weeks after I requested delivery. Would not recommend. Depew staff helpful and friendly.

BONNER'S W on 9/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Price was right and Judy and the rest or the people at Buffalo Repair were excellent. Best Uhaul experience ever!!!

AMY R on 9/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Doug dropped it off at the scheduled time I needed. Judy was fantastic in keeping me in the loop right up until my box got to VA.

THERES P on 8/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The beginning of this experience has been good I hope the delivery service in my new destination works out as well.

MATTHEW M on 8/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage unit when moved in was filthy and I was handed a broom to sweep it out by employee.

MICHAEL U on 8/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I hope in the future business with Uhal will be as advertised. Thank you Chris, Todd and Oscar for going above the call of duty to get my problem resloved.

JUDY L on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolyn did a great job working with me to deliver and pick the box up again.

GREGORY W on 7/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The door to the D units was very difficult to open and close as it contactd the jamb. If it were not for that, the excelent box would be checked.

PAMELA M on 7/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility seemed relatively safe. However, there was a hole in the ceiling of the storage compartment assigned to me.

MATTHEW M on 6/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage Facility was very dirty, had to ask employee for broom to sweep out dirt and other debris, and I swept out the facility not the employee. Terrible experience!

LEO R on 6/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cannot praise you enough for your service. Will be awaiting delivery next week.

JAMIE S on 6/12/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly difficult to get ahold of anyone and I wasn`t told that my uBox wouldn`t be shipped until after the holiday weekend despite being picked up on a Saturday, but

GILBERT H on 5/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with U-haul again. Still waiting for promised refund.

GREGORY W on 5/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from a sticky/needing adjustment door to the storage unit common area D, everthing was great. Clean unit, great staff, and fair prices.

BETH D on 5/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew, the young man who assisted us, was fabulous - a pleasure to work with!

MARC S on 4/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m not happy that I wasn`t prorated a partial month when I moved out

JOHN B on 4/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had over $8,000 of tools stolen from your facility - C 215427-2010 - that have YET 2 B replaced! I am going 2 make destroying what little reputation U have left, my new past-time!

JENNIFER C on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful!!

LAWRENCE S on 3/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good levelof service

JENNIFER C on 3/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin was extremely helpful. The facility was clean and neat and i feel secure having my stuff there.

JOLORES K on 2/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped me choose the right storage unit to fit my needs. It also made my move alot easier to deal with.

JOEY B on 2/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

GINGER B on 1/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was exceptional and professional.

JOEY B on 1/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good

RICHARD W on 1/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

hAD SOME PROBLEMS GETTING HE ACCESS GATE TO WORK

WILLIAM L on 12/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer Julia in Rochester was very helpful profesional. I`m very satisfied with Beth Eggers Tucson as well. I won`t hesitate to recommend U-BOX Thanks, William Leggett

CAROL N on 11/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. Staff was pleasant. Facility easy to enter. Would definately recommend.

EDWARD M on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would you please e-mail me a copy of my contract?

KARA K on 7/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent unit - clean, secure, temp humidity controlled! Only prob was being double billed 1 month and taking many months to get that straightened out. Store staff were extremely helpful.

STEPHEN M on 7/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Within 20 min. I had placed a lock on my storage compartment, quick and efficient. When one staff member did not know the answer to a question another one did, good teamwork.

MARY S on 7/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facilities were good and convenient.

SUSAN B on 6/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I purchased a lock upon check in and when the lock proved to be faulty, it was exchanged without a problem.

MICHAEL T on 6/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hours not convenient for unloading. End of day staff not willing to rent another unit. Early in day staff helpful and units well kept. Units not as big as advertised for house square footage.

LINDA H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very nice and accomadating