U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Share |

Address

4751 Old Seward Hwy
Anchorage, AK 99503

(907) 561-2266

(South of Tudor and north of International Airport Rd)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

kim h. on 12/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The tires on the truck were NOT safe for driving on ice and snow. I have been driving on these conditions since 1969. I had trouble with the van. The vehicles really need to have winter/studded tires.

Mike W. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly, helpful staff and clean, well maintained equipment.

CURTIS W. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good place to do truck or trailer rental. I have been very pleased.

JAY O. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff

zachary y. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep fuel filled to max. Was given fuel tank at 15/16ths. It is impossible to stop the pump exactly at that mark and thus uhaul is getting free gas. This does not look good in the eyes of the consumer and is a VERY underhanded move.

James H. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome people!!, especially Traci

Jonathan J. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not informed of the routes uhaul does not dispatch down in Canada. Had to replace a flat myself in Canada. I was reimbursed in orelgon though.

Brian M. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Moving van was damaged dirty ice on windowsshield. I had to use my personal ice scraper to clean windshield in order to see and drive vehicle off the lot. Vehicle ran and got the job done. So I guess that's all that matters. Front counter lady was nice and helpful.

Felix S. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing just keep been a nice customer service all the time

TIM W. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always a pleasure at this u haul

Mark F. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was not suited or equipped for winter travel in Alaska during the winter. The tires were not studded or siped, there was no tire chains provided with the vehicle yet the store knew I was traveling from Anchorage to Seward which is 135 miles away through numerous mountain passes and hilly/mountainous terrain. I am a commercial driver and the under steer with poor tire traction front and rear led me into a dangerous drive.

Gale F. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love the new van

Toby H. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy's team is great. I really like the Transit.

graaeme d on 11/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be great if we had access to our storage for more of the day. The service and products I used today were better then i hoped for and literally saved me hundreds with a moving company.

Doreen J. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and efficient service! Thank you!

JAY O. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

joe p. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1st truck was returned due to mechanical issues, and 2nd truck worked very well.

Nikoleta Plakaki F. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. No improvements needed.

joseph p. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing i could say would be maybe do a quick explination of dash buttons and switches. :-)

Joseph S. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled like there was a dead body rotting in the back of it for months, and I'm supposed to put my furniture in it? So that terrible smell can absorb in my belongings? Worse experience of moving in my life. I'd die before renting from them again. I'd never recommend it to someone else. Every time a mover or myself went into the back of the truck we would start gagging on the lingering smell. We sprayed Lysol all over the back, slightly covered the smell for seconds. We weren't even offered a discount, when we called and complained the best they said was "you won't be charged for it." What kind of bullshit is that? The workers don't even care, nor direct me to a manager which makes me feel management doesn't care. I'm ashamed to give my money for this rental and if I didn't have a card in file I wouldn't have paid for it. You will never have my business again Uhaul.

james b. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the internet system works. This is about the fifth time I registered on line and did early check-in and i have to go through the whole process at the desk. No benefit for going online. Also I really hate the .99 per mile charge.

Diane S. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The back roll down took two people to get it to close. The transmission was having issues. The passenger door made a loud sound when opening due to a large dent. Inside the cab was filthly. The only good thing was that the gas mileage seemed to be pretty good.

Eric K. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great overall service and experience.

ACHILLIUS G. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the most part they have a very good team. Thanks for your wonderful services !

DONALD M. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for being in business

SEAN H. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We do a lot of business with this UHaul and they are always excellent!

Darrell L. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Being able to reserve equipment online is very helpful! Staff were very helpful.

Joeseph K. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Delivery on both ends was great. Though straightened out in the end, the final billing process was a bit confusing, possibly because multiple sites were involved. Too, I was given no limit on what could go into a U-Box, so I was surprised when I was told that the U-Box was too heavy for the U-Haul forklift for storage and that I had to shift some contents to a second U-Box. There was no charge for the second box, and everything worked out, but it was "interesting" for a first-time user.

ELENA C. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is way more than what you offer on the trucks advertisement, other than that, all good.

WILLIAM T. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process went real smooth. Everyone was courteous and very helpful.

Steven L. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None

Adam R. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location has the best hours and one of the biggest selections of equipment in Anchorage. Getting some of the locations in East Anchorage or Eagle River to provide similar levels of hours and equipment would be helpful to me. But this location is pretty good as is.

donna r. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Gary S. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work guys...

Linda L. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went in 3 times to discuss truck size and without my approval provided me with a bigger truck for a long ride on the ALCAN after you had recommended the smaller size. Did not ask if it was ok. I was not the driver to pack truck and did not know I would be driving a much bigger gas eating and very dirty truck. Very bad business. I should be compensated for the extra gas. Dishonest business deal.

Dave S. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The car trailer received three tire failures during the trip despite being brand new tires. Either they had been improperly installed or defective.

DEAN Y. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The hand dolly was too close to the door which made it difficult to sweep the interior out from hauling rubbish in an effort to return the truck in a favorable condition. Have used your services over the decades.

Justin R. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When we returned the vehicle we had multiple charges on the rental beyond the original price, the largest of which was a $25 charge for cleaning (on a $40 rental). The staff has informed us it was for a dirty truck bed. I our opinion, it was not any dirtier then when we received it. Overall it was not a great rental experience from checkout, which was not very smooth, to final receipt. I will be renting from somewhere else next time.

Ian G. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Drop-off was quick and easy even after a long trip of 4500 miles.

doug k. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The limited spaced in the parking lot makes getting out and getting into the lot somewhat difficult, particularly when you are driving an unfamiliar vehicle (like a UHaul truck). I suspect there is no way to fix this issue, but just thought I'd mention it. Otherwise, I am very happy with the service.

Jerry H. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Super fast and friendly. Thank you

Nikoleta Plakaki F. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would like to drop off van rentals in Wasilla, AK. Currently that is not an option.

JOHN N. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and courteous service. The pickup truck I rented worked perfectly for what I needed to do. Dropping off the truck the friendly representative met me as I pulled up, ask if everything worked well and sent me an email receipt, I did not even have to go in to close the contract. Good job U-Haul I'll be back!

TINA L. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience with uhaul was good, I appreciate their customer service and efficiency in getting and returning the vehicle.....uhaul may want to upgrade their vehicles. I do thank u for your service.

Carolyn F. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of. This is my favorite U-Haul location; the employees are always courteous and helpful.

Nikoleta Plakaki F. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used the vehicle in Wasilla. I wish we could have returned the vehicle to a facility in Wasilla. We rented it from Anchorage, but wanted to drop off in Wasilla. This was not an option unfortunately.

SHANNON P on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Mark I. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficient and awesome hours.

Doreen J. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very efficient. Easy in and out.

Sue S on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the person who deliverd and pick up the box was outstanding.

George S. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very unhappy with the massive increase in per mile charge. The mileage charge went from .59/mile to .99/mile in one foul swoop. I rent vans from uhaul twice a year or more for a month to 48 days at a time. My most recent charge was $2,000.00 paid to uhaul with credit card for 48 consecutive days rental. I feel like I don't get a good enough rate for such a long rental and being such a long and loyal and regular customer of uhaul. I pay the same per day and per mile as if I rented for just one day. In other words, there's not one itty bitty break in price for renting for 48 days straight. This will force me to at least look for another option for my rental needs. Thank you very much for this opportunity. george George Siavelis Master GuideLLC www.AlaskaHuntingGuide.com 575-538-1038

JACKIE R. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Speed up process with customer service

michelle m. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gas gauge took 20 min to move once I added gas. Ended up topping the tank off and only needed to go to 3/4 tank. Drove 39 miles. Employee said there's nothing he could do. I feel slightly robbed.

Betty F. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service.

JENNIFER DEASON F. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Old Seward Uhaul staff is very friendly, polite and the location is convenient. Thank you for the great service!

Curtis W. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

don i. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean the windshields better.

Pete S. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wrote an email already. Tires should have been 65psi. One was 25, one was 30, one was 31 and one was 50. POOR, POOR. POOR!

LORETTA N. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff well organized. Equipme t clean. I like to do business with the Old Sewrd location i. alaska.

Casimer K. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were very busy, Wasn't sure what to do when we pulled into the lot, went inside to ask n the Man was Professional, and polite . I am sure it is a good Drop off place

Carl D. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent and this my second rental of the month. However, windshield had large crack and several dings (which were marked and acknowledged by your staff), but covered in smashed insects. Ford Transit broke down on day 4 while transporting 20 bags of dogfood. Wrecker Man was excellent and quick.

Gayle A. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needs a larger lot.

Jason E. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The morning that I was picking up, it was super busy & it seemed like they only had one gentleman outside taking care of hooking up all the trailers for everyone so it was a long wait.

Wesley R. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location worked with me on short notice to confirm equipment avalibility. Pickup was smooth and efficient

Warren J. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you. The guys outside were extremely helpful getting me hooked up, and drop off was a breeze.

JOSHUA W. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love whenever I get to get trucks from Tracy at Old Seward. She always goes above and beyond to ensure customer and Equipment are satisfied and working well together. She is my first choice for renting trucks being a small moving company trucks are a big part of what I need and she satisfies that very well Tracy if you're reading this love you

Robert C. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck for 5 days. The standard rental is for 3 days, so I was directed to another site to pay ($80) for the other 2 days. When I checked out, the clerk said that it was scheduled in in 3 days. I said "No, in 5 days. You can see on the contract that I paid for 2 extra days." But he left the contract as due in 3 days. He also told me that it was due in at 4:30 pm, when it was really due in at 2:28 pm, which is what was on the contract. So I was given two pieces of incorrect information at the very outset. The requirement that I had to pay to a separate party for the additional days is strange, and a poor business practice. And you need better training for your counter staff. The truck was clean and easy to drive, except for the default transmission setting for trailering and heavy loads. That was a pain, and a gas-waster, until I figured out how to bypass it. You should instruct renters about this.

Anthony W. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul needs to quit putting low quality tires on their trailers...five blowouts across two rentals is excessive, and would have been avoided with a higher quality tire. Neither trailer was overloaded, and all safety precautions were followed.

LINDA J. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking

Michael O. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No line, no waiting for either 8am pick up or 730am drop off. I have read some complaints about long waits. My advice is get there early.

Curtis W. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service and friendly staff.

LINDA B. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was not happy about paying $52.85 for a vehicle advertised at $19.95 a day.......other then that it was a nice van. and I only drove it 18 miles.

KEYLA G. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the fact that there were a lot of staff wirking and the wait was very shirt. Excellent customer service from the agent to check us in and the lady who brought the truck to us to the gentleman who received the truck.

STEPHEN T. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly. Very customer orientated.

SAM H. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe increase staff to better the flow during high traffic

Kevin T. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I keep coming back to this location because the staff are friendly, helpful and consistent. Thank you!!

Lauralee S. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience very helpful.

chris m. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck worked out great, we just couldn't fit it all quite in. A lot of work! Thank you!

john m. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr John Spratt deserves an atta boy or a raise. Take care of your people.

tom f. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great. People were professional and friendly. I will recommend this location to family and friends

Kenneth R. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one mentioned to me that I would get charged $78 per extra day and no one explained my options if I did run over my time. I would have over rented if I could get a rebate if I returned it early. I will absolutely be protesting this ridiculous rate for the extra charges!!! NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER.

Janet G on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Anchorage office was impossible to contact. All calls went to call center, then call was not returned. Difficult/frustrating to schedule delivery. Local moving help who did delivery was fine.

FLORA S. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

Bryan R. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci is awesome... helped us with our issue we had and saved us money as well. She was very patient and kind.. bless her heart for all her help

Kevin T. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The great staff at this location are consistently on top of it and make sure our needs are met without issue. They just can't be beat! - Kevin Turkington, President - Midnight Sun Home Care Inc

HOLLY A on 9/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue we had was parking to get into our storage unit and not enough carts available to use. Unit was clean and maintained. thank you!

James M. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer we rented had a flat on the Al-Can and it took 4.5 hours for it to be repaired, which resulted in changing our itinerary. We also had to replace oil in the vehicle twice on our trip. I figured since U-Haul knew the route and length of our move, they would have ensured that all equipment was ready and able to perform.

julie b. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure all equipment is working.

SHANNON P on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very welcoming and friendly

JUDITH R. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I find this location convenient and always efficient. The key drop is very low and at first I thought I had to push the key in and of course couldn't. Then I realized there was a little lift up door to put it in. It would be nice if there was something overhead to keep customers out of the rain while they figure it out. Last night was dark raining and blowing. I still really like this site and will continue torent from here.

Tammy R. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

People were very nice but I waited over 30 minutes to confirm my reservations and purchase moving material. Appeared men that normally worked outside had been pulled in to work the counters because employees called out?

Mark L. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this location a number of times and will continue to do so.

Andy W. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The counters relationship to the front door is ridiculous. You enter, can't see the counter, and have to guess if it's to the left, right, or you're in the wrong building. Once you find the counter, it goes pretty well.

jackie r. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments

Adam K. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Timothy V. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We would recommend it!

WILLIAM H. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that rented the trailer to me was friendly and professional. Kudos! Your yard help seemed pretty great too!

BRIAN D on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff great security system!

Loren M. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van itself was fine although there was some garbage inside the cab, and the outside was covered in dirt. We didn't care about the aesthetics, so that wasn't an issue. What was annoying was that I had spoken with someone on the phone (Jenny, I think, who was very nice) who gave me a quote for the 2 week rental of the 9' cargovan of $574. I asked repeatedly if this included all taxes and fees and she assured me it did. I made it very clear that I was asking if there would be any other expenses (other than mileage overage or damage to the vehicle) we would have to pay, and she said no. When we collected the van on the 22nd we were surprised to find out that did not include all the taxes, and that there was another $57.50 in taxes. Please make sure employees do not mislead clients regarding these "hidden" costs in the future. If we had known up front it wouldn't have been a big issue, but we budgeted a specific amount for the van and this bit in to our budget for other items.

Keven K. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pickup was clean and ready to go at the time I needed it. Thanks

MATTHEW M. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mixed results with this location. They did not have the Cargo Trailer (6'x12') so I after more waiting than I'd like to have had, I settled for a smaller (5'x8') barely large enough. But they did discount me a day on that smaller trailer.

christopher g. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cab of the 10 footer smelled like a smoker's bar. Also the courtesy light in the cab and in the truck stayed on so long that I thought that they would run the battery down... but they eventually turned themselves off.

Jennifer C. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I drove a 15 ft truck from Anchorage to Marysville, WA and had zero problems, despite being very apprehensive at the start. Checked the oil every day, but never had to add any. Truck worked great.

TERRENCE T. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower ur price per mile

MELVIN P. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was only one person working behind the counter and it took a bit to get checked out.

josh d. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have multiple issues with the service I received recently. First, when I picked up the truck, it was littered with what I identified as dog hair. I am very allergic to dogs so, the next couple days was uncomfortable to say the least. My next issue is, when I returned the truck I forgot my garage door opener (my fault) I chose to then phone ahead to see if they would locate it for me, no problem right? I was wrong. I called the store and left a message with the customer service call center and was assured I would receive a call back. After waiting 5 hours for said call, I called again to repeat my message and was again told someone would return my call, wrong again. I am currently on hold for a third time and the call center is having trouble reaching the store manager (Traci H.) I finally got through and I was asked to hold because "she had a line of customers" am I not a customer too? As of now the issue is still not resolved. I am very unhappy!

ed l. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out quickly with the best price !!!!! No regrets !!!

carol f. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were friendly and helpful - can't think of a better way to get new customers than by word of mouth when you are treated well in a friendly manner.

heath h. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location earned my confidence back after a very unimpressive customer experience at a different Anchorage location.

Scott T. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional and friendly.

Joshua M on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, and exactly as advertised.

Jennifer H. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I couldn't believe how smooth our transition was made by using Uhaul. Thank you

Ralph F. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

only problem I have is not being able call the Seward International outlet Direct

Joshua P. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price per mile is ridiculous. I already have to pay for the fuel when I use the truck, charging an extra $1/mile is absolutely ridiculous. The IRS rate per mile for driving reimbursement (meant to cover depreciation and fuel) is only $0.52/mile so to charge almost double is crooked.

Eileen R. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect and very easy

TOMMY J on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was convient, easily accessible and clean.

Kathy T. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck was very dirty, smelled like fish and now some our items we moved smell and will require cleaning

Tiffany B. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was absolutely DISGUSTING on the inside (it's Alaska so the outside of the rig didn't matter). Please clean (wipe down and vacuum) vehicles before allowing someone to rent it.

lace d. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All were VERY helpful and explained how the equipment worked!!!

Robert R. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks very good service.

wadeen h. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people at this U-Haul are wonderful and the storage units amazingly clean as is the equipment. Everyone is willing to help and friendly which is a nice plus - but - this location is a safety hazard with equipment parked everywhere in a lot that is too small for the operation. It would be amazing for you not to have regular accidents at this spot as you have to walk around all types and sizes of equipment (and supplies) parked everywhere. This location is an accident waiting to happen therefore I wouldn't use it again but would use U-Haul as my experience was positive.

ACTIONENVIRONME D. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service with a smile!

ROBERT h. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was delivered dirty outside and inside. Misrepresented price of $19.95 day as it cost 32.25 plus 10.00 for insurance a day. Contract showed additional days for $78.95 and we were charged $96.84.

Stephen W. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Front tires on the truck had irregular wear on the outsides of the treads.

ELIZABETH D. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Aimee was outstanding. I thought the parking lot was dirty and could have much better upkeep. The first guy I talked with was not impressive. Aimee dealt with my issue and took ownership. Her service will make me a returning customer. But I think the parking lot should be kept up better.

Yuhsuan S. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is probably the worst experience I had, the pick-up was really dirty and smelly. I know you were busy in the peroid, but it shouldn't be hard to cleam it before the next customer.

michael b. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle I rented was "overbooked". Had to get a bigger vehicle I didn't need which used more gas. Never using uhaul again

BRIAN D on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and great support by management and staff!

Laura F. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was dirty and had excessive animal hair all over. The vehicle itself was efficient and modern. Very nice.

Brian D. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and great service!

Xavier F. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not asked about what lication I was moving to before pucking up the trailer. The trailer broke down twice while I was moving and since I returned it customer service has not been helpful to me at all.

David M. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process seems very streamlined and efficient so no change is recommended. Keep up the good work.

Bryan P. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck cab was not very clean, but otherwise this location provided great service.

Suzette M. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great rental experience with both the lady(April) on the phone helping me via ph after hours the night before making my reservations and with the gentleman who assisted me at the counter that morning for pick up. You guys rock! very professional as well as super courteous!

AL H. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing Service was excellent

mr c. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved trailer for one location, showed up running a tight timeline and they inform me that I will have to go to a different location to pick up a trailer even though I reserved one there. No email or phone call to let me know resulted in me loosing an hour and running behind schedule.

OBED V. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Occasional I have to wait longer that I expect.

Peter L. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was a little dirty in the cab, but ran well. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Scott W. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff for busy times.

joseph t. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In and out in about 5 minutes. Gentleman disconnected the trailer for me while I was turning in. The only trouble I had was finding a car wash to clean the trailer. It was dirty from the ride and wanted it in better shape when I returned it.

robert t. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep equipment lanes nearest the build clear and ensure adequate turning radius and trailer clearance for tow vehicles and trailers entering and exiting the lot - seemed very congested and i barely made it out to the main road because trailer leading edge on the front corner came so close to parked vehicles. Also, you only had two guys running the entire operation on 8-11-16 due to other scheduled employees calling in sick - they both did a superb job and had fantastic attitudes. Really impressive.

Gary G. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be sure you deal with the Manager directly; she is very efficient!

kevin j. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the service! Well done. We will use in the future if needed.

Lawrence T. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean up cluttered interior.

JEREMY F on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with all aspects of Uhaul.

Ellen U on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The box was obviously handled carelessly. Half the latches were destroyed at pick-up. Terrible customer service. I was forgotten while on hold for 30 min and no one seems to know what is going on.

CHRISTOPHER S on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

BARBARA L on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I stored my household goods for 2.5 years. I was granted a 3-day grace when it came time to vacate! Overall a very good experience.

tiffany s on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy and Chip ware great. They were so helpful, kind and sweet!

JEROME H on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Still waiting to complete resolution from your national level to an equipment breakdown during the move.

MASSA M on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is excellent!

JOSHUA S on 4/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your employees look homeless

JONATHAN L on 4/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Prices r over priced

TAMARA T on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

only issue is. not much room for parking to unload. other trucks have to squeeze by. too close for comfort.

Rebecca K on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really helpful and friendly staff.

MARIO L on 1/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I feel very good especially with regards to the security of my personal belongings inside the facility.

JAIME B on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul made my move easy everyrhing is great prices quality. I even got a free month of storage. Thank You.

BRIDGET B on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The building has a variety of sizes. The 24 hour access option is very cool.

CYNTHIA W on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your business was excellent, as well as staff. I am very pleased.

PAUL W on 11/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I went to yard had to either ask to have van moved or work around one to get to my unit.

OTTO O on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just wish you took my crazy nasty untrustworthy ex belongings out the storage unit and burn it. Other then that you guys rock

GEORGE G on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My trailer fell over, and the staff was both helpful and extremely friendly in a time when I needed it most. They also had a good sense of humor, which I appreciated and helped me out.

CHRISTOPHER F on 10/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage is expensive and the late fees seem slightly predatory. But, that`s life. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The manager Tracy, was very helpful and I`ll miss working with her.

BENJAMIN D on 10/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. It was really expensive. That` seems to be the norm in anchorage, though.

JULIE M on 10/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked how cheap and affordable it was. Even if it was less than a month that I used the storage still was good enough for me. Thank you

EUGENIA O on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed to use the facility for a few months while we were selling our house. We were very pleased with the help we received

DENNIS J on 9/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fabulous,AMAZING,MAGNIFICIENT.

Katherine S on 9/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfied with the Anchorage Uhaul location. Prompt and easy communication, on time, and professional.

JAMIE R on 9/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

LORRAINE L on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very friendly fast

MICHAEL R on 9/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility. Helpful folks.

TERESA W on 8/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility is fine. Clean and well-maintained. But driving access is always blocked by extra Uhaul vehicles they are very disorganized. So it gets a C.

HUNTER B on 8/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is way to many vehicles stored all over the lot. Anytime someone parked in drive space to unload no one can get through because of all the u haul vehicles scattered everywhere.

WILLIAM B on 8/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit closes too early for access after work. UHaul vehicles being stored in loading areas making it difficult to access storage units. Not enough space to enter comments here.

MARIE H on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff

MARIE H on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff

JOSHUA S on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility is very inconvenient

MARIE H on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Staff. Everything went smoothly

MARIE H on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Good to work with.

JOSHUA L on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Though the access hours were convenient, it would of been more convenient if the storage stayed open till 8 pm. Besides that, it was a great experience dealing with uHaul.

Michael V on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the price for 2 would be a bit cheaper as for the move we had to get rid of a lot of household goods. But I do appreciate the service

TIMOTHY W on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues

YASIDE M on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for everything Uhaul

TIMOTHY W on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

Emilie W on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ihad a little damage to several pieces of furniture. Overall was not too bad.

JAKE B on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like to see you be able to prorate the month. For an example, if i am billed the 1st -1st and I want to move out mid month I should not have to pay the whole month. Bad customer service.

RACHEL L on 6/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too pricey for storage unit, was small for the largest available and no light inside the unit.

FAAFETAI A on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Its stated that I have 24 HR access, but yet I was told that when the business is closed so is the access to my unit. Puzzled.

CONNIE R on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been a customer at this location for well over a decade and have always had great service.

HERBERT G on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s good.

WILLIAM S on 5/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Parking and traffic flow at location was horrible. Inconvenient to access unit. Increase in rate every year for a small space.

KATHLEEN M on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive

DESIREE M on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Dallan P on 5/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication was awful. I got the run-around every step of the way and then they delivered my box to the wrong location.

SAMANTHA C on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

EVERY TIME I went to my unit, it was blocked by a Uhaul vehicle. It made the 24 hr access impossible and normal hours frustrating. I spent 20 min tracking down an employee and waiting every time.

ROBERT B on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager handled my transaction. She afforded the opportunity to view some units for comparison then rented two suitable storage units.

CRYSTAL L on 4/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to get an email back from manager when I submitted it over a week ago.

DESIREE M on 4/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very personable and helpful.

JOSHUA S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unorganized, untrained employees, security severely lacks

DOUGLAS L on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good facility.

ANGELA R on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Slow rude service.

RICK W on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Anchorage U-Haul has come a long way, I was pleased. It used to be horrible, now it`s excellent, thanks,

CHRISTINE A on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

MEREDITH S on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Got a truck and storage unit the size I wanted on very short notice- made my whole experience of moving a lot less stressful.

ELEANOR D on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the customer service was professional and helpful. Thank you.

CORINNE M on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am going to miss amy. she was very nice to me

TERESA W on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very supportive experience - thanks to Rikki`s assistance - in obtaining and using my new storage unit. The size is good. Not thrilled with stairs but at least its heated. Everyone was nice.

ROBERTO M on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

STEPHEN H on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was always as expected.

OSCAR L on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No, it is extremely difficult to access storage unit due to their excess rental fleet parked along the storage. Often competing with other customers for parking.

CHRISTOPHER D on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service and staff was great. Very friendly and helpful, but the overall outside storage facility is too small and cramped.

ANTONIO S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Driving between buildings is unsafe. I injured myself because of all the u-haul vehicles parked around the buildings. Call me 9073010678.

GREGORY G on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storefront was poorly laid out, the entrance had been haphazardly relocated to a side door

STACY G on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst U-Haul store and storage place I have ever been in and I would not recommend it to anyone.

SHERI B on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The fact that I could not contact a local represresentive, only a call center caused me to move IMMEDIATELY!!! I had a simple question. No one locally would cal me back.

ROBERT N on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable

KIMMIE B on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I enjoyed my experience of renting a unit from U-Haul. My only complaints are the lack of lights w/in the unit and the early closing times - extending the hours to 9:00 pm would be ideal.

DEREK O on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great U-Haul! I didn`t know they didn`t pro-rate the storage but they still worked with me after moving out of my storage unit only 5 days after paying it. They saved me $150 bucks!

DUANE P on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I came into the store they seemed really busy but very short handed they probably need to bring on a third body to help with any issues that may arise and help customers get out quicker.

PAUL W on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful to make a stressful moving experience pleasant

HELLEN J on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of you were wonderful!

DIANA B on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

free storage promotion that offered one free month with every trailer rental, good for one year, could be used at any facility, could be transferred to anyone. Horrible experience.

JEFFERY A on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access from the street is very difficult, and the lot is very small, causing traffic constrictions at busy times.

BUD B on 6/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It became too expensive for the limited service. Frequent raises in rent, shorter hours, long waits for help, and no return of unused rent. There are better options.

MICHAEL A on 6/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was very hard to access my storage. It was hard to find someone friendly or helpful to answer questions. I hope I never have to go back there.

MIKE S on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems

ELIZABETH H on 6/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No pro-rated final month refund although even 5 days after payment. Poor business practice: I won`t return or recommend. Also, no drive-up heated unloading area last winter.

OSCAR M on 5/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to charge me an extra month

CRAIG M on 5/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this shop. all of my problems was in Florida.

BLAINE B on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci and staff went beyond my expectation to make sure I had a great experience at U-Haul! Two thumbs up!

JENNIFER J on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box to TOOOOOOO small for the price!!!

BRITTANY B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is awful. Poor professionalism. Cramped lot, can`t even load/unload into storage unit without employees making me move my car constantly. Very aggravating and inconvenient.

JAMES B on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

JIM A on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good storage, good access . Military discount! Decent prices.

CHARICE D on 3/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service attendants very helpful.

BARBARA H on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very positive experience all together and I would recommend U-Haul to others in my same situation.

KEVIN O on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

found out that because my 4 boxes were on two diff. contracts that i was charged more for shipping than should have,will i get reimbursed, i really doubt it

DEREK O on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Anchorage location was great but the national call center is another story... they flat out lied to me about reserving a first floor unit. Not cool. The call center would get a poor rating.

JOHN A on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and assisted me with everything I needed. The customer service was excellent which made my move easier. Thank you uhaul of anchorage.

DAVID D on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always willing to lend a hand or offer help.

DAVID D on 12/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Accommodating staff with excellent customer service skills.

JULIA D on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on hnd was there to assist with our storage door being off the track and our uhaul trailer door being frozen shut. The young man on site helped us right away which was nice.

SHANON H on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need to provide better customer service. The U-Box and shipping of my items were ok. I just felt like customer service wasn`t organized, rushed, and sounded chaotic over the phone.

RACHEL K on 10/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My u-box was extremely late and new charges kept popping up. This was probably the worst experience I have ever had moving. I will let everyone I know who is relocating to not use u-haul or u-box.

CAROLYN J on 10/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was in poor condition. Hinges were bent and wouldn`t accept locks. Ramp couldn`t be used due to angle on trailer. Didn`t need movers but two showed up. Refund due?

JAMES P on 10/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When securing the unit the 10X15 was quoted as heated. When I arrived the 10X15 units were not heated. I changed to a 10X10 heated unit and hope everything fits inside.

LORRAINE F on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

128512128512

LORRAINE F on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

128512128512

TIARE H on 10/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am pleased with my overall experience. Thank you.

TOM R on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good. It is sometimes difficult to deal with vehicle traffic outside/around the site. Tight fit especially if there are multiple propel loading or unloading storage.

ERIKA N on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for being the only place with a shipping crate tha comes to Alaska

MOIRA I on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access to the rear building can be tricky with a trailer -- it`s very tight, especially with the UHaul pickups parked along the fence and building. But once in front of the building, access was fine.

MARIA A on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this location!! They are always helpful and very attentive to their customers!

KATE R on 8/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very dissatisfied with the customer service I received at the Anchorage U-Haul/U-Box facility. And they ripped me off for $30 on a $60 deposit.

LASHAWN N on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terri, the manager, assisted us and was awesome with customer service. Thanks, Terri, for making our relocation successful.

MARISA N on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!

JOHN A on 8/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and the driving lanes were blocked with unused trucks. Very difficult to deal with.

MICHAEL J on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

BillingBarbaricHarassingEmails-LoansharkFees-NO CUSTOMER SERVICE-MgrTracyRudeCondescending LackCompassionNEVER UHAUL AGIAN.FeesRidiculous LookAccountHistoryJUNKFEESWorstExperienceEverLocalBizFromNowOn

ANTONIO P on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience because of the friendly staff.

MARIE H on 8/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very handy other then not allowing the ubox on a uhaul trailer outside of 50 miles of Anchorage which made it much harder to move my goods!

JACKIE T on 7/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lubbock Tx Uhaul was disorganized but finally got my stuff shipped. Was told it would be a month but only took 2 weeks. Anchorage uhaul was excellent and staff very helpful.

MARIE H on 7/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite and courteous although only a select few seem to have the expertise to handle the ubox all the way through from reservation thru shipment with storage rental and insurance.

MIKE G on 7/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the unit that was rented to us did not have the lock repaired, when we finished and wanted to go home we closed door only to find the latch was missing, i had to wait about 1 hour to get it lockable

TIFFANY Z on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lack of 24-hour access was disappointing, but otherwise I had no issues with my patronage of uHaul storage. Great location, set-up, and ease of access.

RHONDA G on 7/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Excellent customer service. Poor system.

RICHARD P on 6/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking maneuvering vehicles about this facility is very difficult. There is insufficient parking for amount of business this location attracts.

TOBIAS H on 6/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The swipe card system is flaky and the lights went out a few times last year.

MARISA N on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy was awesome!

JOANN D on 6/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If someone would like to call me, I would be more than happy to tell them about the WORST moving experience I have ever had. It`s stressful to move but this was a NIGHTMARE! 907-244-4375.

SHELLEY W on 5/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I signed up in jan for monthly but every month they would send me an email to say I was over due. I had to go in and pay. There was a lock on the unit they couldn`t find the key they had to cut it off

BRIAN M on 5/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient!

SUSAN G on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the facility, the carts available, the recycling place, the cleanliness, and the fact that a rest room is available on site.

BRIAN M on 4/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and efficient!

KATHERINE W on 4/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charging me storage for boxes that are in transit, not storage, is larceny.

LETICIA T on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please spell my name correctly. Letitia Tyler. Comforting, friendly, helpful.

JAMIE C on 4/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was frustrating experience: poor communication, card reader not working, had to come back a 2nd day, long story, but not enough space to write here.

MARSHA J on 4/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that the U-Box was not shipped on the date that I expected. As a result I waited an extra five weeks for my household goods.

EUGENE K on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the service I received yesterday after my 5,890 mile trip.

JOSEPH M on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, very professional

JOSEPH M on 3/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

ASHLEY D on 3/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!

MIA V on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very very helpful. Traci was amazing, she is an awesome manager. Would definitely recommend this Uhaul to everyone I know, already am actually :

CHARLES F on 2/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We canceled our unit reservation after 30 minutes of absolutely inept counter service, where the girl had no clue how to complete the rental. Nor did anyone around her.

JON H on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used your service quite a few times and it`s always been a good and easy experience for me to get exactly what I need to get the job done. Thank you!

RANDI I on 1/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

box was early. staff very friendly and professional. so glad I found you on the web. and so glad you had uboxes.

RICHARD P on 1/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What I have to say takes way more than 200 words...obviously you don`t really care about customer feedback.

LORIE C on 1/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has been the worst experience I have EVER had

STEPHEN P on 1/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staffing manager was very helpful in getting me in a unit that fit my belongings. Not the other way around. This is greatly appreciated.

STAN S on 12/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s minus 20F and they are ready with the U-Box. They hooked me up, checked my lights, explained procedures, and never missed a beat. That`s the best of the best.

ZINA B on 12/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young male employee with the softspoken voice made our experience very pleasant. Went out of his way to meet our difficult needs as others didn`t seem so willing. make sure to ask for him

FRANK C on 11/28/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gas gauge did not register untill truck was moving staff said they would manager Traci and she would take care of it this never happened she did not no anything about it when i returned in 2 wks.

ANNA W on 11/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager went above and beyond her duties to accommodate me.

GREGG B on 11/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking was a complete nightmare.

KEITH T on 11/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good idea, but boxes are very poorly made. 2 of mine arrived with the lock broke away from the box. the screws stripped out.

STEVE W on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is not enough local in house` people to answer phones. Four out of five times I was transfered to Arizona and then a message was sent to Anchorage to call me.

PHILIP B on 10/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office is a bit cluttered near the counter. Makes it difficult to access for service.

KIMBERLY F on 10/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I WAS NOT SATISFIED AT ALL! CALL FOR INFO 9073588788 I KEEP BEING TOLD IT WAS TOO LONG

THEO B on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid the month of October 2012, and found residentcy October 5th Moved everything out 10/7 Rented a U-haul moving rig, not even credited to the U-haul rig, or Pro-rated and given a REFUND~!

DONG C on 10/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

LEAH B on 10/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pleasant and helpful staff. However, our overall experience was very unpleasant. Terrible parking and storage units were not easily accessible.

CARRIE K on 9/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was lied to. I reserved ground level and got 2nd floor. I was told the first month was free since I also reserved a truck but on-site was told it wasn`t free. I plan to call BBB.

MARSHALLS E on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The poeple work here are very rude.

ROBERT H on 9/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and accessible facility. Worked well for our short term 2 month storage needs.

CAROL H on 8/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only because it was hard to open the outside door for the 24hr access in winter, that I don`t give excellent.

KEVIN S on 8/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good and efficient.

GABRIEL C on 8/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You offer no prorated for ending early. Very unreliable and terrible calling system. Will look for other company.

ANNE M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

SAMUEL G on 8/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The anchorage branch was awesome and gave us a free month of storage for our troubles but the santa rosa store slacked off and was the original cause of our problem.

KEITH W on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aimee was very professional and had awesome customer service. I really appreciated it!!

FRANK C on 8/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not do as the told me they would when I opened and closed my unit.

ROBERT S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Veronica in your Old Seward Rd location was WONDERFUL! Your phone system which directs me to Phoenix is STUPID! Can`t call the local office, REALLY??

LORIE S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged $500 more than quoted for the shipment. The quote wasn’t entered into system. Communication with U-Haul was very poor. Phone calls were not returned. U-Boxes delivered 40 miles from my home.

BROOKLYN N on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

ALFONSO S on 7/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told my card would be charged automatically. It wasn`t, I got a late fee.

MATTHEW H on 7/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

CASTANO A on 6/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just what I expected.

JARROD T on 6/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well with our move. The Ubox made it to our location much quicker than we expected which we appreciated. Thank you

KAREN D on 6/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked well for our needs

CLINTON D on 6/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The general manager at the Anchorage, AK store is the worst manager I have ever delt with, if you would like more details I will need more the 200 characters

MARK M on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

TIANALYN B on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

However, my guaranteed time for truck PU was three hours later.

PAT A on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul has seemed to upgraded their customer service from a couple of years ago. They were very prompt and courteous in helping people, even when they got busy.

TERRY C on 5/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i disliked the entry check in. check in, walk more steps. ok if the room is nearby, but a pain if far.

ROBERT C on 5/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Disappointed when told there was no prorating. When my wife asked if we would get any money back the checkout person did not even look up, just shook their head. My wife had to ask for an explanation.

TRUDY L on 5/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very hard to drive in and out to get you belongings into and out of storage unit. Should be no storage units on the perimeter of the building and NO U-haul trucks stored on the 1-way driving route.

TARIK N on 5/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24/7 access to all storage areas would be appreciated.

ALFONSO S on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem was with the access card not working.

JANETTE B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very polite and helpful, thank you.

MARY R on 4/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access hours ending at 6:30 are too early. Too bad it`s all done with the hope of everyone paying 10 dollars more for 24 hour access. I won`t choose UHaul for storage after this move.

MARIA C on 4/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the facilities were crowded, but the staff was quite nice. the box wasn`t ready when we requested it, but they worked quickly to get it for us.

JOHN H on 3/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and helpful staff.

HALEIGH P on 3/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks infront of my unit for weeks was somewhat rude and I called 4 times to ask to move them and all in 3 weeks. People pay decent money for units consideration for open access would be great.

CORINNE K on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really helpful. I would and have recommended this location to all my friends.

JACKIE R on 2/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The ENTIRE EXPERIENCE OF THE OLD SEWARD UHAUL WAS AWFUL!! it very hard to navigate, cluttered dirty - I WILL NEVER reccomend your facility - I am very disapointed in the service that was provided.

JENNIFER M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Phone for Anchorage store should go to the store instead of call center. Staff at call center and store gave us conflicting information. Store tried to make unauthorized charge to my credit card.

GLENN F on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was hoping for better access time in the evening maybe to like 10 pm but i will work around that .overall it works for me

FORREST O on 12/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It seemed pretty well organized and friendly people working there.

KARIN S on 11/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took 7 weeks to receive my U-Box. I had a difficult time contacting and communicating with U-Haul staff. I did not feel confident in the service.

ROBERT R on 11/19/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive

CHRISTINE R on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best pricing in town by far and the service was top notch!!

SARAH D on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sales staff was great, thank you!

MARK O on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great everyone is professional helpful and friendly

CHRISTINE R on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best rates in town by far!

RYAN P on 10/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One femail staff at the Anchorage office was not helpful, rude, unprofessional, and we seemed to be a burden to her. Our U Box was not ready on time.

MIRANDA C on 10/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overall good experience....had times when i waited a really long time in line and others short but always good service.

MARITZA P on 10/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent. Great customer service the product was perfect as well. I am very pleased and have already referred a few people that are moving as well.

THERESA S on 9/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Goodmoving experience. Delivered and everything was as we placed it. Would use again

JOE M on 9/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff appeared grumpy most of the time that we needed to deal with them. Other than that the facility was clean and secure

PATRICK P on 9/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor facility layout and rude staff is what caused me to cancel my unit after only a couple months.

MARY E on 9/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady at the desk - I think her name was Veronica or Victoria - sorry can`t remember - anyway, she was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She deserves a promotion or a raise - or both!

MICHAEL S on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

delivery time, customer service and transit tracking leave something to be desired. Suggest upgrade of phone system and website to be more dynamic and make it easier to track shipping progress.

JOANNA K on 9/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Akron UBOX rep wonderful. Anchorage rented out the cart to get my UBOX for 10 day and charged me$100 extra. Girl did take fee off. Akron told them it was coming.

JASON K on 9/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the fact you care enough to ask.

EVELYN A on 8/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time storing with this U-HAUL facility and I am always pleased with their service, hours and cleanliness of the units. Thank you.

LYNN M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the units I rented to be clean ans usae to access

SARAH H on 7/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I got there I was told nothing was available that they always overbook reservatons. When I made a stink suddenly a 5x10 was available. AWFUL Counter staff!

VELDA M on 7/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Traci Huberty has awesome customer service personality she is was a friendly professional with a keen sence of customer meeds. And what a memory! Traci is an asset to the Anchorage team!

JEFFREY W on 7/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

why is it so hard to get a receipt??

ANDREW N on 7/16/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow service, overpriced storage

KATHRYN D on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul of Prescott Arizona was horrible,awful and incompetent. Once my stuff made it to Anchorage the staff at Anchorage U-haul was wonderful and helpful!

RICHARD R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is great, rental trucks trash, mirrors loose, brakes pull to one side and fuel gauge inaccurate, makes for a diturbing event.

ROBIN W on 6/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had with the Ubox was that our initial reservation was lost in the system and we had to wait a day and a half to get a newly reserved Ubox. Otherwise, good experience.

CARLTON G on 6/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good crew that runs this place, they keep it clean, are polite and assist you when they can. Good people.

ELIOT J on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful and Aimee was very kind to me when I was very tired.

DAN D on 6/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

JOHN P on 5/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They could not get my storage unit out after 3 hours of calling them. I ended up going elswhere.

PATTI C on 5/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and great environment

STEPHEN H on 5/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got exactly what I wanted. The staff was very polite and helpful.

ANDREW W on 4/30/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ms Mitchell was awesome. The u-box experience was very poor. The box latches came open while driving around town! The non availability of phone reserved storage units lost my business to Best storage.

KIMBERLY S on 3/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful would tell anyone about them

GALE B on 3/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First time renting a storage space. The people were very helpful and courteous. The storage space was very clean.

JAMES S on 1/31/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Parking is poor. Management should ensure there is room for vehicles to drive to back storage unit. Rates go up $5.00 every year with no value added.

CANDACE L on 1/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was called and told I had 72 hrs to vacate my storage unit without ever being told why. No explaination! They cut the lock off of my unit,left it unlocked for three or more days,I want it replaced.

ROBERT P on 12/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from that store before in 2007 era and I was pleasantly surprised to see much improvement. Everyone was very helpful, professional and quick. Best Regards, Robert

RONALD D on 11/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service / credit card acceptance

GREG R on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first 600 miles were rough. We reloaded and the next 3600 miles were fantastic. It was like the trailer wasn`t even there.

GREGG B on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When you finally talk to the staff at the U-haul facility, the experience cannot be beat. The phone process is unbelievably painful.

BRENDA SUE R on 11/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Patricia was excelent to work with!!!!

TARA G on 6/18/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that it is very crowded with trucks and trailers. I have had the doors blocked by the storage of rental trucks. Other than that, everything has been great!