U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Share |

Address

4751 Old Seward Hwy
Anchorage, AK 99503

(907) 561-2266

(South of Tudor and north of International Airport Rd)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ralph F. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

only problem I have is not being able call the Seward International outlet Direct

Joshua P. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price per mile is ridiculous. I already have to pay for the fuel when I use the truck, charging an extra $1/mile is absolutely ridiculous. The IRS rate per mile for driving reimbursement (meant to cover depreciation and fuel) is only $0.52/mile so to charge almost double is crooked.

Eileen R. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect and very easy

TOMMY J on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was convient, easily accessible and clean.

Kathy T. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck was very dirty, smelled like fish and now some our items we moved smell and will require cleaning

Tiffany B. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was absolutely DISGUSTING on the inside (it's Alaska so the outside of the rig didn't matter). Please clean (wipe down and vacuum) vehicles before allowing someone to rent it.

lace d. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All were VERY helpful and explained how the equipment worked!!!

Robert R. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks very good service.

wadeen h. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people at this U-Haul are wonderful and the storage units amazingly clean as is the equipment. Everyone is willing to help and friendly which is a nice plus - but - this location is a safety hazard with equipment parked everywhere in a lot that is too small for the operation. It would be amazing for you not to have regular accidents at this spot as you have to walk around all types and sizes of equipment (and supplies) parked everywhere. This location is an accident waiting to happen therefore I wouldn't use it again but would use U-Haul as my experience was positive.

ACTIONENVIRONME D. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service with a smile!

ROBERT h. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was delivered dirty outside and inside. Misrepresented price of $19.95 day as it cost 32.25 plus 10.00 for insurance a day. Contract showed additional days for $78.95 and we were charged $96.84.

Stephen W. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Front tires on the truck had irregular wear on the outsides of the treads.

ELIZABETH D. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Aimee was outstanding. I thought the parking lot was dirty and could have much better upkeep. The first guy I talked with was not impressive. Aimee dealt with my issue and took ownership. Her service will make me a returning customer. But I think the parking lot should be kept up better.

Yuhsuan S. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is probably the worst experience I had, the pick-up was really dirty and smelly. I know you were busy in the peroid, but it shouldn't be hard to cleam it before the next customer.

michael b. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle I rented was "overbooked". Had to get a bigger vehicle I didn't need which used more gas. Never using uhaul again

BRIAN D on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and great support by management and staff!

Laura F. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was dirty and had excessive animal hair all over. The vehicle itself was efficient and modern. Very nice.

Brian D. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and great service!

Xavier F. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not asked about what lication I was moving to before pucking up the trailer. The trailer broke down twice while I was moving and since I returned it customer service has not been helpful to me at all.

David M. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process seems very streamlined and efficient so no change is recommended. Keep up the good work.

Bryan P. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck cab was not very clean, but otherwise this location provided great service.

Suzette M. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great rental experience with both the lady(April) on the phone helping me via ph after hours the night before making my reservations and with the gentleman who assisted me at the counter that morning for pick up. You guys rock! very professional as well as super courteous!

AL H. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing Service was excellent

mr c. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved trailer for one location, showed up running a tight timeline and they inform me that I will have to go to a different location to pick up a trailer even though I reserved one there. No email or phone call to let me know resulted in me loosing an hour and running behind schedule.

OBED V. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Occasional I have to wait longer that I expect.

Peter L. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was a little dirty in the cab, but ran well. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Scott W. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff for busy times.

joseph t. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In and out in about 5 minutes. Gentleman disconnected the trailer for me while I was turning in. The only trouble I had was finding a car wash to clean the trailer. It was dirty from the ride and wanted it in better shape when I returned it.

robert t. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep equipment lanes nearest the build clear and ensure adequate turning radius and trailer clearance for tow vehicles and trailers entering and exiting the lot - seemed very congested and i barely made it out to the main road because trailer leading edge on the front corner came so close to parked vehicles. Also, you only had two guys running the entire operation on 8-11-16 due to other scheduled employees calling in sick - they both did a superb job and had fantastic attitudes. Really impressive.

Gary G. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be sure you deal with the Manager directly; she is very efficient!

kevin j. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the service! Well done. We will use in the future if needed.

Lawrence T. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean up cluttered interior.

stu a. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

quick in-and-out, nice folks -thx! been back 3x in 2 weeks. :)

JEFF J. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cash customers should never be turned away.

james m. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty inside and is smelled.

Kim B. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My van was late due to another customer returning late, but the staff was patient and persistent in solving the problem. Everyone communicated well and had a great sense of humor, so it turned what might have been a frustrating experience into a great experience. EXCEPT FOR COLIN WHO IS SMART ALECK! ;-)

Susan T. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't insist on a physical address because I had none. I had left my hotel and was preparing for a flight so I got frustrated with check in girl. Otherwise, everything else was awesome. Everybody was so helpful even when I came back and had to rush to airport. Thanks!

Mijeong Y. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait time after the appointment time was 20 minutes.

RITA H. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service again and again from the staff to the condition of the trucks and vans we have used. A big thank you to all for being a part of our busy lives!

Mark R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Phoenix-based call center was atrocious, idiot assistants who cause confusion by not acknowledging where they are located, no knowledge of state abbreviations, don't understand the difference between utility trailer and cargo trailer... on and on...

JEREMY F on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with all aspects of Uhaul.

RICK B. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always feel welcomed when I visit this location,, my needs are met with excellent employee interaction... I have and will continue to recommend this location to friends and family...

Rick H. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cab of truck was filthy, where was my chlorox wipes, we rented in silverdale wa same truck, wow what a difference, Washington was super clean, alaska YUCK

Andrew R. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could be nicer, when I declined to get insurance, the sales associate gave me attitude. it's my choice if I want to purchase the insurance. Hold time on phone calls is ridiculous!

PATRICK C. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picking up and dropping off was very convenient. Great job!

Heather R. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My truck worked, surfaces were clean and served its purpose BUT the reason I submitted a no was because my vehicle smelled BADLY of cigarettes. I just feel you should know this in advance. Also, more than 18 hours AFTER my vehicle was returned I receive a voice message and phone call asking WHERE my UHaul was??? That it wasn't on the lot. An agent said her manager would call me back ASAP. Was just a very concerning situation that NO one had a clue where it was. All the while, I find a receipt in my email stating my return mileage and charges AND never received a return call from 'the manager'. Not sure I'd use their services here again.

RACHEL D. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I feel I was ripped off and you did not keep you guarantee. I booked my reservation early 2016. I then called two times after this to make sure I would have a truck when I got there. When I arrived in Anchorage 4pm 7/17/16 I called the u-haul number and told them I was coming in. They told me they did not have a truck. They apparently didn't even know I had a reservation. I explained to them that you guaranteed me a truck. They said they would see what they can do and call me back. They did and said they were sorry but there was no cargo vans available. They offered me a larger truck, I said no that is not what I reserved I needed the cargo van. Your rep then said I am very sorry but we do not have any, I am sorry. I then Called the main office and told them what was happening they then transferred me back to Seattle then some where else and finally I was told they would get me one by 5:30 pm Sunday. When I came at 5:00 I filled out the forms and was given the estimated bill. I reserved 2 weeks with 750 miles a week plus an extra day. I was billed what I was told 284.99 a week or $569.98 but they billed me 78.95 for the additional day with 100 miles included. I argued that I was never told this price when I booked with you but was told I would get the cheapest price. Your cheapest price is 19.95. I was billed for a total mileage of 1500 +100 or 1600 miles and only used less than 750 miles or 1 week. Also the van they gave me had no decals and was full of scratched and glue on the exterior. I asked the attendant and he told me it was stolen and they just got it back. So no I am not happy with your service and was ripped off. Bruno Degiorgi Contract #8724 6026

Erik W. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I want my money back for the cleaning fee. I cleaned the trailer thoroughly inside and out. If this is how you treat customers thinking you can bully them into extra payments, its not true.

Karen I. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had placed an online reservation and when I went to pick up the vehicle, there was a hold on my reservation. It seems another person, no relation, with the same last name as mine had done some damage to a rental. Scary, because UHaul tried to tie it to me. The issue was resolved by friendly staff, however, I will be very sure when I return a rental back to them, all in agreement of the excellent condition of the vehicle upon return.

Kevin T. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Consistent and expectations met each and every time! Thank you!

John S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think you should have a discount for seniors and military with ID.

Elizabeth B. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After making a reservation for an 8 ft. truck, we arrived and were told we would have to take a van. When we returned the van clean we were charged a $25 cleaning fee. When a dispute was submitted regarding both the cleaning fee and the $50 "U-Haul Guarantee" we were told that we would be contacted within 72 hours. This did not happen. When I called back I was told that the $25 fee was returned (but have no evidence of this) but that they would not help me with the U-Haul Guarantee. When I trying to make the point that this dispute ticket had already been opened, I was hung up on by the agent.

danny q. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I think when a customer tells them that the tires are not in good enough shape for traveling the Alaska Alcan they should consider changing the tires the tires are dry-rotted and had to stop all the time and air up rear two tires the trailer had a swing to it anything over 50 miles an hour when asked at the tire shop in Canada about it they said that it looked like the axles were not tracking each other properly maybe a hanger or something was bent so my trip from Alaska to Florida was at 50 miles an hour the whole way for what I spent renting this trailer I should have just bought me one and it would have been a better trip

Florence M. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best location and service

Ellen U on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The box was obviously handled carelessly. Half the latches were destroyed at pick-up. Terrible customer service. I was forgotten while on hold for 30 min and no one seems to know what is going on.

DaveHerman A. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perhaps small packets of nuts and a bottled water would be nice once in a while!

kristen f. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nicer counter workers, too much attitude and sass.

sally n. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented from U-Haul for over 40 years, 5 times were major moves. I have always received excellent customer service. Not so this time. I returned the truck 3 hours early. I returned the truck with a "FULL" tank of gas, that was only 3/4 full when I picked up the truck. I did go over my estimated 100 miles by only 10 miles. So I asked if I could have a discount due to the early delivery and the FULL tank of gas. Was told "nope, company policy" and in a rude snippy way. Then I asked again, was told " lady, it is what it is", again with the same nasty attitude. I'm VERY into Customer Service. The difference would have even been in your favor money wise. This guy failed. Unfortunately for U-Haul, I doubt that I will use your services again. There are other companies I can call..........

ROBERT d. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since I have been renting from U-Haul in Alaska it has been the best service over the past four years and I am looking forward to renting from you all again thank you and God bless

Shannon a. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people did a great job servicing the trailer we used. We drove it 4000 miles from Alaska to Texas with out a single issue. Thank you for being so thorough with the maintenance.

miles m. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck for 5 hours but then 2 hours in I was thinking, I need more time, so I called customer service, the 1-800 number, they wanted to charge me 30 more to extend my hours by 3. it doesn't take a rep any time to change the time in the rental, maybe a $10 fee would have been ok, very disappointed in that service. sometimes the time gets messed up, don't try to scalp the customer, work with us. you don't need to create a new contract, I already have the truck, just change the time. $30 dollars is not a good price.

Jeff S. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment was clean, low mileage, and ran great. Will use again and gladly recommend to friends.

EBENEZER D. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NC

armand d. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle I had reserved was not available even though I had been told it was.Not a good situation as the vehicle they were able to rent me was far too big for my needs

EMMA p. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional and courteous customer service!

Debra M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect from picking to turn-in.

Diamond B. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Showed up for my 8:00am reservation. Was given keys to a vehicle and told to find someone outside to pull it up. Then waited 29 minutes for them to pull the truck up front. 3 people who showed up after me were given vehicles and left before mine arrived. Very unsatisfied.

Tina D. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service like every week. I would recommend the old seward location to anyone who wants to rent a U-Haul. Thank you so much!

SCOTT N. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are fast and professional as always. I use your trucks from time to time for my business. Always been jappy

ACTIONENVIRONME D. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience!

MArk I. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We love the Dodge cargo vans! Ford Transit vans, not so much.

Carolyn H. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very smooth and well organized. Definitely would recommend.

Lance L. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The A/C in the truck was not functional. I could hear that air was blowing but not out of the dashboard vents where the dial was set. Otherwise, the truck functioned perfectly.

IRINA P. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with service was great, the truck was clean inside and was in the good working condition the only thing that I did not like was the windshield. It was covered with smushed bugs remains:) I believe that this truck was used out of town before me and the windshield was not cleaned. It was hard to see even after I splashed it with the water and cleaned with windshield wipers. It just smeared all these stuff everywhere. Otherwise the staff were friendly and very helpful.

Dale G. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Very customer focused. Good bunch of people.

steve b. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the selection, professionalism and knowledge of the staff at this location. Some U-Haul outlets share space with grocery stores, laundromats, etc, and my experience at one of those kind of locations was that the selection was poor and the staff not knowledgeable. I'm sticking with this full service U-Haul location, and have been there twice recently with a good experience.

KEVIN K. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent during pick up and drop off and they were quick getting me in and out. Thanks Aimee, Ken and John! The truck was poorly maintained. Consumed a lot of gas for the 30 or so miles I put on it, made a loud whistling noise when I got the RPMs above 3,000 or so, needed an alignment and brakes squealed quite a bit. Worst truck I have rented by far.

Lawrence W. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped of U-Haul after hours and used a convenient key drop.

KAREN O. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was great. No problems.

cristi G. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This place was great cause they went above by jumping our personal car upon arrival. where I noticed area for improvement was when we first pulled in we were confused on where to go and what we were doing and the workers at first acted like we wernt there.

roxane b. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very professional and efficient

Rebecca D. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

See me when I come in the building.

kelly d. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! It was a quality experience and great price in a time of need.

stan s. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing you are at the TOP of the game.

Tim B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck smelled I know the people that rent are to blame but good gosh smells like old Sweaty Drunk

Alfred L. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great personal service, Thanks

VIOLETA A R. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

its new n easy to drive thank you very much.

JAY U. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very easy to rent a Uhaul truck to move my stuff and they dropped the price because I brought it back early. This was very convenient. Thanks!

CHRISTOPHER S on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

JEFFREY L. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped was very helpful and polite. I would rent a truck from this location again.

Luke S. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent Uhaul regularly and the whole crew at this location give excellent service.

JASON H. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

Jim S. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only hic up was when the service counter person questioned the number of miles I had driven. "You drove 540 miles?" I said no, not even 50. She found the right figures and all was well.

james n. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To start my U-Haul experience as I began with a trailer that was almost 30 years old I was also given false information on many topics including a refund that was not going to be given to me like I was told for and 8 day rental that I only needed for 5 days. On top of that while traveling through the Yukon Territory the running light circuit on the trailer was drawing far too much resistance and ended up melting my headlight switch which resulted in the cab of my truck filling with thick smoke. Due to the fact I am a automotive technician and always carry a spare tools and parts with me I was able to fix the issue on location however did not have cell service for the remainder of 2 days I was in the Yukon Territory. When I arrived at Great Falls Montana U-Haul location I noted down all of the issues that I had and also inquired about the refund for the remaining three days for the rental I was denied any and all refunds regarding repairs to my vehicle including the switch that needed replaced and the days that I did not use the trailer. Furthermore I contacted the manager at both U-Haul locations and was told I would be contacted back within the following business day and that was 4 days ago. My experience with U-Haul is very poor I felt I spent a great deal of money for a very poor condition trailer and then was lied to numerous times. I would not recommend U-Haul to a friend!

robert b. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lot is overcrowded, and looks not well organized. The trip from the front door to the counter is not appealing, and the greeting at the counter was a bit lacking. The exit after returning the truck was poorly staffed, and staff not exactly user friendly.

randal o. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great service at this location. Easy pickup and drop off.

Tina D. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I continue to rent from this location, as their customer service is terrific.

miroslaw w. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more space very small parking did call to make reservations very poor customer service local office did great job and have excellent customer service

nancy n. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

ALLEN S. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

OUTSTANDING

Trappers Creek S. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast, I appreciated not having to wait around for someone to help me.

david s. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Passenger compartment was not clean, muddy doors and floor mats.

Bruce L. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was filthy. Inside and out. Windows and mirrors weren't clean and inside bed area not swept. Large dent was in right rear door that had not been sticker marked. Little bit of attitude when I pointed it out. Return staff very pleasant.

ALFRED A. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am the director of a camp of 160 kids and we have used your trucks for the last 3 years to move our stuff from storage to the camp. My frustration this year was that I offered to pay ahead, to pay over the phone, to bring a check, the only thing they would take is if I came to the desk with my credit card at the time of rental. Given that I was the director of the event, that made it very difficult. I recommend you change that policy. If I had been able to pay ahead, or leave MY credit card, I cannot see why that would not have sufficed.

Colin R. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental truck was quite dirty in the cargo area and needed to be swept and mopped out before use. The exterior and drivers side floor was muddy. Counter was too busy to review with them and lot attendant pulled the truck up and walked away. He didn't even acknowledge me or ask if I had any questions.

KATHLEEN H. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My sales person, JK, was extremely courteous and helpful with my transaction. This gentlemen needs to be commended for his expertise with the reservation and check out process. Very helpful with relocating the truck for me as well. Thank you

Melissa F. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy I could rent a van via the internet in the middle of the night and pick it up at a specified hour the very next day. Great! Thanks.

BARBARA L on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I stored my household goods for 2.5 years. I was granted a 3-day grace when it came time to vacate! Overall a very good experience.

STEPHEN S. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The auto transport we were given was not road worthy. All four tires were bad. They should have been replaced before sending the unit out. All 4 tires had to be replaced on the road and U-Haul still has not paid me back for the costs incurred and delays on the trip.

DENICE Y. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer had trash inside it and was dirty on the outside other than that everything was fine

Don L. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

tiffany s on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy and Chip ware great. They were so helpful, kind and sweet!

Steven H. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean transaction. Vehicle was ready to go, used it for what we needed it for. Dropped it off. Were charged appropriately.

Jared B. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great counter and return service. Very fast, friendly and efficient. Great job everyone!

MELVIN P. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought it was trulely excellent!

joeferson l. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck is old,,,,need new truck

Tangikina A. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put a bigger dolly next to the smaller one in the back just in case. Besides that the location was convenient, uhaul truck was given to us at a timely manner,was quick and easy. Thank you for service.

actionenvironme D. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

99% of the people that work there are marvelous!

brittney s. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You accidently charged me for an extra day but when I called the employee refunded me right away and was very polite. So thank you.

john f. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

anthony g. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When the hauler was attached to the tow vehicle, it was not secured. When loading the cargo vehicle the receiver came unattached to the hitch, due to your employees oversight and damaged the tailgate of the tow vehicle, near causing severe injury to the person guiding the cargo onto the hauler. I am completely dissatisfied and will be filing a claim against uhaul.

Waldreana B. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle wasnt clean had to request that they come out and clean as they would want it returned clean, had dog hair in unit and I am allergic to dogs as well, so 1st stop was to get some benadryl but other than that everything was okay

KYLE B. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service at the location was especially slow and they failed to explain how final billing and mileage works (once you return the truck--in my case). That is why I gave an "Average" rating.

DOUGLAS P. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went well

CHRISTOPHER G. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I tried telephoning said location twice... just got busy signal both times. A recording would have been nicer.

Tim W. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never made it there due to uhaul rental truck breaking down.

Richard F. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees friendly and very helpful! Definitely use again!

JIM P. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am still waiting on my emailed receipt!!

erin o. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Treated me like a criminal if I didn't get the truck back by a certain time when I was trying to work out agreements for extensions and they were not clear in the beginning of the contract what the terms where. Different staff said it would be no problem. Then I get threat calls it had to be back unless the recharged my card. Just not happy with the way I was treated and tossed around. I used the truck for 8 days while I kept in touch everyday to let them know my plans and paid in full upon arrival when they said it had to be back. They wouldn't give me the option to pay more and extend it. I will never use Uhaul again.

Donald D. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's all good.

bill f. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service. Unfortunately, I had to tape the bumper fascia to the van body. It was torn up and hanging, so it kept banging into the bumper on the freeway. UHaul office has replacement parts on order for it.

delbert m. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Help. Gave us clear instructions on driving the ALCAN highway. Loaded our Jeep on a Auto Transport. Hitched it to a 15' Truck. Eight days of driving and 3000 miles later we made it with no trouble at it.

Mark K. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy i delt with was dan sychunzk or something like that. But he was very rude and not polite..when i got there i was told he didnt have my trailer and i waited 30 min with no answers on where my trailer was. Theres a whole lot more to rhis than that but itll take forever to type. I will never use uhaul again from that location and possibly never ive never been in a crappier place of bussiness

Stephen A. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Placed seemed poorly run Frantic pace to workers Duplication No one was really in charge Received a call two hours after dropping off trailer wondering when I would drop it off! Office needs a sergeant at arms

carol f. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well and I have no complaints. I pre-reserved and received confirmation in an email and that seemed to expedite things. The ten footer was just right for what I needed to do and it ran well.

ROCKY M. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job you guys

Laura V. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentleman I dealt with had great customer service skills and handled my needs with ease. During pick up there was a very rude customer and they showed patience and problem solving capabilities with the rude customer as well. Very satisfied, will use again.

MICHAEL L. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make it a little easier for customers to clean up after use. All in all good thanks

Laura S. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adding a tow hitch made a big difference in how I can now use my small SUV. The crew at the Old Seward U Haul was professional and the price was much lower than some other shops I called for an estimate. I recently rented an open trailer with a ramp and got some much overdo heavy duty yardwork and cleanup done now that I have the ability to haul stuff like the big trucks.

Bret H. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked up my rental truck (GMC Sierra) at 6PM and took it home to load, and attach my trailer to the 2" Ball-hitch. When I attempted to plug the electrical in to the 4" flat assembly, I discovered that the trailer lighting connector assembly was missing from the truck. I located the flat ribbon cable that seemed to be the likely location of where the connector should have been. It appeared that someone had cut it off. With UHaul being closed for the night, I had to delay my trip until daylight the next day. This put me significantly behind schedule on my 24 hour rental, and I had to rush to get things done to make my required return-time of the truck. In the future, I will make a point to very the presence of the electrical connector and the 2' ball hitch. The only remaining problem would be to verify that there is power to the electrical connector before leaving the U-Haul facility. There are inexpensive "testers" that can verify the integrity of the connectors. The U-Haul Facility on Old-Seward has always been great to work with. Nice folks. I chalk this off to a learning experience for all of us. I will readily use my U-Haul vender in the future.

Keven K. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use a truck from Uhaul to bring flowers which we over winter at a greenhouse for the summer. I have had no problems with the trucks or staff. Staff has always been great to work with. Thanks

david r. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems...great service...

ALAN c. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly helpful people. Thanks!

RICK B. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience,,Traci has great customer service skills in meeting my needs ,looking forward to another perfect rental...thank you Traci

JEROME H on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Still waiting to complete resolution from your national level to an equipment breakdown during the move.

KENNETH b. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There clearly we not enough knowledgeable service reps behind the desk. Too few technicians maintaining and serving customers outside. Tow people seem to be trying to do everything.

DARRYL J. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation was made days in advance. When we got there, the truck we were given was FILTHY - seriously - garbage in the cab; gravel type material on the passenger seat; sticky liquid on the entire inside of the door; lots of damage to the body of the truck; the mileage on our contract was incorrect; the fuel gauge on the contract showed 1/4 tank but in reality, the tank was less than an 1/8 of a tank (which in itself ridiculous that the truck does not have a full tank when rented); the owner who was the only person waiting on people was rude; condescending; unhelpful when questions were asked. I have rented trucks many times from this location and this was absolutely awful.

Elizabeth H. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I see the same quality service every time I use your services which is usually twice a year. thanks Beth

LOINE M. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great! The lady that helped us check out the truck was very professional and Dustin was a great help getting the vehicle checked back in. Tell them thank you.

DAVID L. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci and her staff are always extremely helpfull for all the years renting.Thanks

Kevin T. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am always drawn to this specific location because the team that makes it all happen provides consistent services and equipment. From the manager to the person checking us back in, always consistently stellar! Thank you!

Joesph r. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was helped by 4-5 different people b/w pickup and drop off. All were extremely helpful and working together. The only tough part of this location is the congestion in the lot.

THOMAS B. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental went fine, we returned the truck after about 6 hrs and you double billed us for the truck and the pads. Is this your way of cheating people. I wonder how many people don't look at the emailed bill you send. Then your Customer Service to get this resolved is horrible!!!! Still waiting for the Asst. Manager after the jerk I spoke with on the phone put me thru to the 1-800 number when I specifically asked for the owner or Manager there. Poor, as usual. Not seeing much of a change from you all

Lacee J. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience of using the u haul. I have never drove one but now I did. And I was able to clean out my house.

Kevin A. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Again these customer service reps where much more friendly than the ones I had to deal with in April. It makes a difference who represents your business. thanks,

Kevin A. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the customer service agents where much more pleasant than the ones from my first visit back in April. They make all the difference in the experience.

ANN P. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

, The roadside service function was horrible. I am advertently locked the keys in the car van and truck over an hour and a half for U-Haul to respond. Once they respond "range rescuers " they solve the problem almost immediately. But the coordination with you at the roadside service level and timeliness of response were extremely frustrating

Kathy D. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

Shawn D. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I rented the truck I asked for a newer model as I was traveling 2500 miles in it to move. When I arrived to pick it up, one of the employees did nothing but complain that he did want to get the truck in the back of the lot - give him (me) a different one.

Gary O. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All is good. Good service and friendly staff

Ray W. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Speedy and friendly check-out and check-in. Equipment in good working order.

Jerry L. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to drop it off at the eagle st. location in anchorage. Tried calling numerous times after 9 am and left a message. Gave up. Eagle st. location is HORRIBLE!

George W. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service - went above and beyond to help me start my move - installing proper, safe hitch ball and having all items I needed in stock Wish the price was lower - but ...,

mark w. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff is always on their game. Aimee, in particular is pleasant, helpful and efficient! 5 stars for Aimee and the rest of the crew at Uhaul in Anchorage!!??????????

nola f. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the location that truly bent over backwards to help me. Thank you all.

RICARDO C. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had the truck for 5 days and return it vack at 8am the next morning and was charge for 6 days the employee say as long as the truck was back 8am sunday morning i was back on premises,before then they unlick the door at 8

ANNIE O. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The small box vans are not made for tall people, I'm 5'8" and I had no leg room and the top of the car, the hard part stuck out too much and hurt my neck. It would've been nice if the car could go back alittle. But everything else was good.

David L. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient. Pleasant people. Clean. Good condition. Priced as quoted. Very happy. Thank you.

MASSA M on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is excellent!

JOSHUA S on 4/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your employees look homeless

JONATHAN L on 4/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Prices r over priced

TAMARA T on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

only issue is. not much room for parking to unload. other trucks have to squeeze by. too close for comfort.

Rebecca K on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really helpful and friendly staff.

MARIO L on 1/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I feel very good especially with regards to the security of my personal belongings inside the facility.

JAIME B on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul made my move easy everyrhing is great prices quality. I even got a free month of storage. Thank You.

BRIDGET B on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The building has a variety of sizes. The 24 hour access option is very cool.

CYNTHIA W on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your business was excellent, as well as staff. I am very pleased.

PAUL W on 11/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I went to yard had to either ask to have van moved or work around one to get to my unit.

OTTO O on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just wish you took my crazy nasty untrustworthy ex belongings out the storage unit and burn it. Other then that you guys rock

GEORGE G on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My trailer fell over, and the staff was both helpful and extremely friendly in a time when I needed it most. They also had a good sense of humor, which I appreciated and helped me out.

CHRISTOPHER F on 10/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage is expensive and the late fees seem slightly predatory. But, that`s life. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The manager Tracy, was very helpful and I`ll miss working with her.

BENJAMIN D on 10/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. It was really expensive. That` seems to be the norm in anchorage, though.

JULIE M on 10/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked how cheap and affordable it was. Even if it was less than a month that I used the storage still was good enough for me. Thank you

EUGENIA O on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed to use the facility for a few months while we were selling our house. We were very pleased with the help we received

DENNIS J on 9/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fabulous,AMAZING,MAGNIFICIENT.

Katherine S on 9/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfied with the Anchorage Uhaul location. Prompt and easy communication, on time, and professional.

JAMIE R on 9/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

LORRAINE L on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very friendly fast

MICHAEL R on 9/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility. Helpful folks.

TERESA W on 8/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility is fine. Clean and well-maintained. But driving access is always blocked by extra Uhaul vehicles they are very disorganized. So it gets a C.

HUNTER B on 8/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is way to many vehicles stored all over the lot. Anytime someone parked in drive space to unload no one can get through because of all the u haul vehicles scattered everywhere.

WILLIAM B on 8/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit closes too early for access after work. UHaul vehicles being stored in loading areas making it difficult to access storage units. Not enough space to enter comments here.

MARIE H on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff

MARIE H on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff

JOSHUA S on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility is very inconvenient

MARIE H on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Staff. Everything went smoothly

MARIE H on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Good to work with.

JOSHUA L on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Though the access hours were convenient, it would of been more convenient if the storage stayed open till 8 pm. Besides that, it was a great experience dealing with uHaul.

Michael V on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the price for 2 would be a bit cheaper as for the move we had to get rid of a lot of household goods. But I do appreciate the service

TIMOTHY W on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues

YASIDE M on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for everything Uhaul

TIMOTHY W on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

Emilie W on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ihad a little damage to several pieces of furniture. Overall was not too bad.

JAKE B on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like to see you be able to prorate the month. For an example, if i am billed the 1st -1st and I want to move out mid month I should not have to pay the whole month. Bad customer service.

RACHEL L on 6/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too pricey for storage unit, was small for the largest available and no light inside the unit.

FAAFETAI A on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Its stated that I have 24 HR access, but yet I was told that when the business is closed so is the access to my unit. Puzzled.

CONNIE R on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been a customer at this location for well over a decade and have always had great service.

HERBERT G on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s good.

WILLIAM S on 5/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Parking and traffic flow at location was horrible. Inconvenient to access unit. Increase in rate every year for a small space.

KATHLEEN M on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive

DESIREE M on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Dallan P on 5/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication was awful. I got the run-around every step of the way and then they delivered my box to the wrong location.

SAMANTHA C on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

EVERY TIME I went to my unit, it was blocked by a Uhaul vehicle. It made the 24 hr access impossible and normal hours frustrating. I spent 20 min tracking down an employee and waiting every time.

ROBERT B on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager handled my transaction. She afforded the opportunity to view some units for comparison then rented two suitable storage units.

CRYSTAL L on 4/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to get an email back from manager when I submitted it over a week ago.

DESIREE M on 4/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very personable and helpful.

JOSHUA S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unorganized, untrained employees, security severely lacks

DOUGLAS L on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good facility.

ANGELA R on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Slow rude service.

RICK W on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Anchorage U-Haul has come a long way, I was pleased. It used to be horrible, now it`s excellent, thanks,

CHRISTINE A on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

MEREDITH S on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Got a truck and storage unit the size I wanted on very short notice- made my whole experience of moving a lot less stressful.

ELEANOR D on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the customer service was professional and helpful. Thank you.

CORINNE M on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am going to miss amy. she was very nice to me

TERESA W on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very supportive experience - thanks to Rikki`s assistance - in obtaining and using my new storage unit. The size is good. Not thrilled with stairs but at least its heated. Everyone was nice.

ROBERTO M on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

STEPHEN H on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was always as expected.

OSCAR L on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No, it is extremely difficult to access storage unit due to their excess rental fleet parked along the storage. Often competing with other customers for parking.

CHRISTOPHER D on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service and staff was great. Very friendly and helpful, but the overall outside storage facility is too small and cramped.

ANTONIO S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Driving between buildings is unsafe. I injured myself because of all the u-haul vehicles parked around the buildings. Call me 9073010678.

GREGORY G on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storefront was poorly laid out, the entrance had been haphazardly relocated to a side door

STACY G on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst U-Haul store and storage place I have ever been in and I would not recommend it to anyone.

SHERI B on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The fact that I could not contact a local represresentive, only a call center caused me to move IMMEDIATELY!!! I had a simple question. No one locally would cal me back.

ROBERT N on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable

KIMMIE B on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I enjoyed my experience of renting a unit from U-Haul. My only complaints are the lack of lights w/in the unit and the early closing times - extending the hours to 9:00 pm would be ideal.

DEREK O on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great U-Haul! I didn`t know they didn`t pro-rate the storage but they still worked with me after moving out of my storage unit only 5 days after paying it. They saved me $150 bucks!

DUANE P on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I came into the store they seemed really busy but very short handed they probably need to bring on a third body to help with any issues that may arise and help customers get out quicker.

PAUL W on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful to make a stressful moving experience pleasant

HELLEN J on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of you were wonderful!

DIANA B on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

free storage promotion that offered one free month with every trailer rental, good for one year, could be used at any facility, could be transferred to anyone. Horrible experience.

JEFFERY A on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access from the street is very difficult, and the lot is very small, causing traffic constrictions at busy times.

BUD B on 6/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It became too expensive for the limited service. Frequent raises in rent, shorter hours, long waits for help, and no return of unused rent. There are better options.

MICHAEL A on 6/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was very hard to access my storage. It was hard to find someone friendly or helpful to answer questions. I hope I never have to go back there.

MIKE S on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems

ELIZABETH H on 6/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No pro-rated final month refund although even 5 days after payment. Poor business practice: I won`t return or recommend. Also, no drive-up heated unloading area last winter.

OSCAR M on 5/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to charge me an extra month

CRAIG M on 5/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this shop. all of my problems was in Florida.

BLAINE B on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci and staff went beyond my expectation to make sure I had a great experience at U-Haul! Two thumbs up!

JENNIFER J on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box to TOOOOOOO small for the price!!!

BRITTANY B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is awful. Poor professionalism. Cramped lot, can`t even load/unload into storage unit without employees making me move my car constantly. Very aggravating and inconvenient.

JAMES B on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

JIM A on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good storage, good access . Military discount! Decent prices.

CHARICE D on 3/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service attendants very helpful.

BARBARA H on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very positive experience all together and I would recommend U-Haul to others in my same situation.

KEVIN O on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

found out that because my 4 boxes were on two diff. contracts that i was charged more for shipping than should have,will i get reimbursed, i really doubt it

DEREK O on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Anchorage location was great but the national call center is another story... they flat out lied to me about reserving a first floor unit. Not cool. The call center would get a poor rating.

JOHN A on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and assisted me with everything I needed. The customer service was excellent which made my move easier. Thank you uhaul of anchorage.

DAVID D on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always willing to lend a hand or offer help.

DAVID D on 12/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Accommodating staff with excellent customer service skills.

JULIA D on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on hnd was there to assist with our storage door being off the track and our uhaul trailer door being frozen shut. The young man on site helped us right away which was nice.

SHANON H on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need to provide better customer service. The U-Box and shipping of my items were ok. I just felt like customer service wasn`t organized, rushed, and sounded chaotic over the phone.

RACHEL K on 10/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My u-box was extremely late and new charges kept popping up. This was probably the worst experience I have ever had moving. I will let everyone I know who is relocating to not use u-haul or u-box.

CAROLYN J on 10/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was in poor condition. Hinges were bent and wouldn`t accept locks. Ramp couldn`t be used due to angle on trailer. Didn`t need movers but two showed up. Refund due?

JAMES P on 10/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When securing the unit the 10X15 was quoted as heated. When I arrived the 10X15 units were not heated. I changed to a 10X10 heated unit and hope everything fits inside.

LORRAINE F on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

128512128512

LORRAINE F on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

128512128512

TIARE H on 10/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am pleased with my overall experience. Thank you.

TOM R on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good. It is sometimes difficult to deal with vehicle traffic outside/around the site. Tight fit especially if there are multiple propel loading or unloading storage.

ERIKA N on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for being the only place with a shipping crate tha comes to Alaska

MOIRA I on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access to the rear building can be tricky with a trailer -- it`s very tight, especially with the UHaul pickups parked along the fence and building. But once in front of the building, access was fine.

MARIA A on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this location!! They are always helpful and very attentive to their customers!

KATE R on 8/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very dissatisfied with the customer service I received at the Anchorage U-Haul/U-Box facility. And they ripped me off for $30 on a $60 deposit.

LASHAWN N on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terri, the manager, assisted us and was awesome with customer service. Thanks, Terri, for making our relocation successful.

MARISA N on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!

JOHN A on 8/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and the driving lanes were blocked with unused trucks. Very difficult to deal with.

MICHAEL J on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

BillingBarbaricHarassingEmails-LoansharkFees-NO CUSTOMER SERVICE-MgrTracyRudeCondescending LackCompassionNEVER UHAUL AGIAN.FeesRidiculous LookAccountHistoryJUNKFEESWorstExperienceEverLocalBizFromNowOn

ANTONIO P on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience because of the friendly staff.

MARIE H on 8/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very handy other then not allowing the ubox on a uhaul trailer outside of 50 miles of Anchorage which made it much harder to move my goods!

JACKIE T on 7/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lubbock Tx Uhaul was disorganized but finally got my stuff shipped. Was told it would be a month but only took 2 weeks. Anchorage uhaul was excellent and staff very helpful.

MARIE H on 7/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite and courteous although only a select few seem to have the expertise to handle the ubox all the way through from reservation thru shipment with storage rental and insurance.

MIKE G on 7/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the unit that was rented to us did not have the lock repaired, when we finished and wanted to go home we closed door only to find the latch was missing, i had to wait about 1 hour to get it lockable

TIFFANY Z on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lack of 24-hour access was disappointing, but otherwise I had no issues with my patronage of uHaul storage. Great location, set-up, and ease of access.

RHONDA G on 7/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Excellent customer service. Poor system.

RICHARD P on 6/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking maneuvering vehicles about this facility is very difficult. There is insufficient parking for amount of business this location attracts.

TOBIAS H on 6/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The swipe card system is flaky and the lights went out a few times last year.

MARISA N on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy was awesome!

JOANN D on 6/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If someone would like to call me, I would be more than happy to tell them about the WORST moving experience I have ever had. It`s stressful to move but this was a NIGHTMARE! 907-244-4375.

SHELLEY W on 5/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I signed up in jan for monthly but every month they would send me an email to say I was over due. I had to go in and pay. There was a lock on the unit they couldn`t find the key they had to cut it off

BRIAN M on 5/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient!

SUSAN G on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the facility, the carts available, the recycling place, the cleanliness, and the fact that a rest room is available on site.

BRIAN M on 4/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and efficient!

KATHERINE W on 4/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charging me storage for boxes that are in transit, not storage, is larceny.

LETICIA T on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please spell my name correctly. Letitia Tyler. Comforting, friendly, helpful.

JAMIE C on 4/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was frustrating experience: poor communication, card reader not working, had to come back a 2nd day, long story, but not enough space to write here.

MARSHA J on 4/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that the U-Box was not shipped on the date that I expected. As a result I waited an extra five weeks for my household goods.

EUGENE K on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the service I received yesterday after my 5,890 mile trip.

JOSEPH M on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, very professional

JOSEPH M on 3/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

ASHLEY D on 3/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!

MIA V on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very very helpful. Traci was amazing, she is an awesome manager. Would definitely recommend this Uhaul to everyone I know, already am actually :

CHARLES F on 2/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We canceled our unit reservation after 30 minutes of absolutely inept counter service, where the girl had no clue how to complete the rental. Nor did anyone around her.

JON H on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used your service quite a few times and it`s always been a good and easy experience for me to get exactly what I need to get the job done. Thank you!

RANDI I on 1/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

box was early. staff very friendly and professional. so glad I found you on the web. and so glad you had uboxes.

RICHARD P on 1/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What I have to say takes way more than 200 words...obviously you don`t really care about customer feedback.

LORIE C on 1/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has been the worst experience I have EVER had

STEPHEN P on 1/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staffing manager was very helpful in getting me in a unit that fit my belongings. Not the other way around. This is greatly appreciated.

STAN S on 12/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s minus 20F and they are ready with the U-Box. They hooked me up, checked my lights, explained procedures, and never missed a beat. That`s the best of the best.

ZINA B on 12/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young male employee with the softspoken voice made our experience very pleasant. Went out of his way to meet our difficult needs as others didn`t seem so willing. make sure to ask for him

FRANK C on 11/28/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gas gauge did not register untill truck was moving staff said they would manager Traci and she would take care of it this never happened she did not no anything about it when i returned in 2 wks.

ANNA W on 11/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager went above and beyond her duties to accommodate me.

GREGG B on 11/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking was a complete nightmare.

KEITH T on 11/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good idea, but boxes are very poorly made. 2 of mine arrived with the lock broke away from the box. the screws stripped out.

STEVE W on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is not enough local in house` people to answer phones. Four out of five times I was transfered to Arizona and then a message was sent to Anchorage to call me.

PHILIP B on 10/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office is a bit cluttered near the counter. Makes it difficult to access for service.

KIMBERLY F on 10/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I WAS NOT SATISFIED AT ALL! CALL FOR INFO 9073588788 I KEEP BEING TOLD IT WAS TOO LONG

THEO B on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid the month of October 2012, and found residentcy October 5th Moved everything out 10/7 Rented a U-haul moving rig, not even credited to the U-haul rig, or Pro-rated and given a REFUND~!

DONG C on 10/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

LEAH B on 10/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pleasant and helpful staff. However, our overall experience was very unpleasant. Terrible parking and storage units were not easily accessible.

CARRIE K on 9/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was lied to. I reserved ground level and got 2nd floor. I was told the first month was free since I also reserved a truck but on-site was told it wasn`t free. I plan to call BBB.

MARSHALLS E on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The poeple work here are very rude.

ROBERT H on 9/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and accessible facility. Worked well for our short term 2 month storage needs.

CAROL H on 8/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only because it was hard to open the outside door for the 24hr access in winter, that I don`t give excellent.

KEVIN S on 8/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good and efficient.

GABRIEL C on 8/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You offer no prorated for ending early. Very unreliable and terrible calling system. Will look for other company.

ANNE M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

SAMUEL G on 8/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The anchorage branch was awesome and gave us a free month of storage for our troubles but the santa rosa store slacked off and was the original cause of our problem.

KEITH W on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aimee was very professional and had awesome customer service. I really appreciated it!!

FRANK C on 8/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not do as the told me they would when I opened and closed my unit.

ROBERT S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Veronica in your Old Seward Rd location was WONDERFUL! Your phone system which directs me to Phoenix is STUPID! Can`t call the local office, REALLY??

LORIE S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged $500 more than quoted for the shipment. The quote wasn’t entered into system. Communication with U-Haul was very poor. Phone calls were not returned. U-Boxes delivered 40 miles from my home.

BROOKLYN N on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

ALFONSO S on 7/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told my card would be charged automatically. It wasn`t, I got a late fee.

MATTHEW H on 7/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

CASTANO A on 6/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just what I expected.

JARROD T on 6/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well with our move. The Ubox made it to our location much quicker than we expected which we appreciated. Thank you

KAREN D on 6/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked well for our needs

CLINTON D on 6/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The general manager at the Anchorage, AK store is the worst manager I have ever delt with, if you would like more details I will need more the 200 characters

MARK M on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

TIANALYN B on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

However, my guaranteed time for truck PU was three hours later.

PAT A on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul has seemed to upgraded their customer service from a couple of years ago. They were very prompt and courteous in helping people, even when they got busy.

TERRY C on 5/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i disliked the entry check in. check in, walk more steps. ok if the room is nearby, but a pain if far.

ROBERT C on 5/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Disappointed when told there was no prorating. When my wife asked if we would get any money back the checkout person did not even look up, just shook their head. My wife had to ask for an explanation.

TRUDY L on 5/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very hard to drive in and out to get you belongings into and out of storage unit. Should be no storage units on the perimeter of the building and NO U-haul trucks stored on the 1-way driving route.

TARIK N on 5/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24/7 access to all storage areas would be appreciated.

ALFONSO S on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem was with the access card not working.

JANETTE B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very polite and helpful, thank you.

MARY R on 4/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access hours ending at 6:30 are too early. Too bad it`s all done with the hope of everyone paying 10 dollars more for 24 hour access. I won`t choose UHaul for storage after this move.

MARIA C on 4/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the facilities were crowded, but the staff was quite nice. the box wasn`t ready when we requested it, but they worked quickly to get it for us.

JOHN H on 3/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and helpful staff.

HALEIGH P on 3/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks infront of my unit for weeks was somewhat rude and I called 4 times to ask to move them and all in 3 weeks. People pay decent money for units consideration for open access would be great.

CORINNE K on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really helpful. I would and have recommended this location to all my friends.

JACKIE R on 2/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The ENTIRE EXPERIENCE OF THE OLD SEWARD UHAUL WAS AWFUL!! it very hard to navigate, cluttered dirty - I WILL NEVER reccomend your facility - I am very disapointed in the service that was provided.

JENNIFER M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Phone for Anchorage store should go to the store instead of call center. Staff at call center and store gave us conflicting information. Store tried to make unauthorized charge to my credit card.

GLENN F on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was hoping for better access time in the evening maybe to like 10 pm but i will work around that .overall it works for me

FORREST O on 12/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It seemed pretty well organized and friendly people working there.

KARIN S on 11/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took 7 weeks to receive my U-Box. I had a difficult time contacting and communicating with U-Haul staff. I did not feel confident in the service.

ROBERT R on 11/19/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive

CHRISTINE R on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best pricing in town by far and the service was top notch!!

SARAH D on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sales staff was great, thank you!

MARK O on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great everyone is professional helpful and friendly

CHRISTINE R on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best rates in town by far!

RYAN P on 10/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One femail staff at the Anchorage office was not helpful, rude, unprofessional, and we seemed to be a burden to her. Our U Box was not ready on time.

MIRANDA C on 10/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overall good experience....had times when i waited a really long time in line and others short but always good service.

MARITZA P on 10/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent. Great customer service the product was perfect as well. I am very pleased and have already referred a few people that are moving as well.

THERESA S on 9/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Goodmoving experience. Delivered and everything was as we placed it. Would use again

JOE M on 9/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff appeared grumpy most of the time that we needed to deal with them. Other than that the facility was clean and secure

PATRICK P on 9/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor facility layout and rude staff is what caused me to cancel my unit after only a couple months.

MARY E on 9/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady at the desk - I think her name was Veronica or Victoria - sorry can`t remember - anyway, she was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She deserves a promotion or a raise - or both!

MICHAEL S on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

delivery time, customer service and transit tracking leave something to be desired. Suggest upgrade of phone system and website to be more dynamic and make it easier to track shipping progress.

JOANNA K on 9/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Akron UBOX rep wonderful. Anchorage rented out the cart to get my UBOX for 10 day and charged me$100 extra. Girl did take fee off. Akron told them it was coming.

JASON K on 9/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the fact you care enough to ask.

EVELYN A on 8/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time storing with this U-HAUL facility and I am always pleased with their service, hours and cleanliness of the units. Thank you.

LYNN M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the units I rented to be clean ans usae to access

SARAH H on 7/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I got there I was told nothing was available that they always overbook reservatons. When I made a stink suddenly a 5x10 was available. AWFUL Counter staff!

VELDA M on 7/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Traci Huberty has awesome customer service personality she is was a friendly professional with a keen sence of customer meeds. And what a memory! Traci is an asset to the Anchorage team!

JEFFREY W on 7/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

why is it so hard to get a receipt??

ANDREW N on 7/16/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow service, overpriced storage

KATHRYN D on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul of Prescott Arizona was horrible,awful and incompetent. Once my stuff made it to Anchorage the staff at Anchorage U-haul was wonderful and helpful!

RICHARD R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is great, rental trucks trash, mirrors loose, brakes pull to one side and fuel gauge inaccurate, makes for a diturbing event.

ROBIN W on 6/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had with the Ubox was that our initial reservation was lost in the system and we had to wait a day and a half to get a newly reserved Ubox. Otherwise, good experience.

CARLTON G on 6/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good crew that runs this place, they keep it clean, are polite and assist you when they can. Good people.

ELIOT J on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful and Aimee was very kind to me when I was very tired.

DAN D on 6/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

JOHN P on 5/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They could not get my storage unit out after 3 hours of calling them. I ended up going elswhere.

PATTI C on 5/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and great environment

STEPHEN H on 5/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got exactly what I wanted. The staff was very polite and helpful.

ANDREW W on 4/30/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ms Mitchell was awesome. The u-box experience was very poor. The box latches came open while driving around town! The non availability of phone reserved storage units lost my business to Best storage.

KIMBERLY S on 3/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful would tell anyone about them

GALE B on 3/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First time renting a storage space. The people were very helpful and courteous. The storage space was very clean.

JAMES S on 1/31/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Parking is poor. Management should ensure there is room for vehicles to drive to back storage unit. Rates go up $5.00 every year with no value added.

CANDACE L on 1/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was called and told I had 72 hrs to vacate my storage unit without ever being told why. No explaination! They cut the lock off of my unit,left it unlocked for three or more days,I want it replaced.

ROBERT P on 12/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from that store before in 2007 era and I was pleasantly surprised to see much improvement. Everyone was very helpful, professional and quick. Best Regards, Robert

DIANA B on 11/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient and affordable. Some problems getting to my unit in the summer when the parking lot was full of trucks and had to wait in some pretty long lines to get the key.

RONALD D on 11/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service / credit card acceptance

DEBRA D on 11/7/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were very dissatisfied with all regarding this unit. Due to the 200 character limit I am unable to identify why.

CRYSTAL S on 10/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience I have ever had with storage anywhere in the country.I had to move my vehicle at least 10 times while trying to unload.Rude,unprofessional,disorganized is what you can expect.

DAVID B on 10/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you everything went perfect DAVE

GREG R on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first 600 miles were rough. We reloaded and the next 3600 miles were fantastic. It was like the trailer wasn`t even there.