U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Share |

Address

4751 Old Seward Hwy
Anchorage, AK 99503

(907) 561-2266

(South of Tudor and north of International Airport Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

joe l. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very professional and informative. Vehicle was dirty but we have had bad weather the past few days so it was somewhat understandable

Rebecca K on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really helpful and friendly staff.

Cameron M. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needed a van really quick, actually booked it on my phone the night before and I could not have asked for a smoother reservations experience. Got in, got what I needed done, and dropped it right back off. I have never had a problem with this location through all the years I have lived in Anchorage. They have a great operation.

sounnikorn k. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment rented had the check engine light on, and was over due for service. Other than that, everything was fine

STEVE W. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Treated well! The truck was clean and ran well. Customer service was excellent!

MARIO L on 1/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I feel very good especially with regards to the security of my personal belongings inside the facility.

LIZ C. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude, and I was told to go see someone who wasn't there, then when I went back to say they weren't there, I was told they were in the back. Well, why send me for someone who wasn't there? Then they wanted to charge me a $30 late fee when I paid upfront and brought it back half way through the time slot. There was a little extra mileage they couldn't bother to contact me for because they'd rather charge $30 for it. I was the one that called to find out about extra charges and only talked to HQ because they would not talk to me. And that was the 3rd time in 6 months I'd rented. I won't be back, and I'll tell everyone not to use them either. I don't know if the vehicles are maintained, I didn't have a mechanical problem.

CARLETON S. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than the parking lot being very tight and hard to maneuver in, everything was very good. Very professional young lady handled our check in.

WES S. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very understanding and helpful staff courteous and professional! Thanks for all the help

Carl G. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only needed the pickup for a couple of hours and it did the job, even if it wasn't a FORD.

JAIME B on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul made my move easy everyrhing is great prices quality. I even got a free month of storage. Thank You.

KAREN K. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is Alaska and you have rear-wheel drive vans without snow tires. That is a bit crazy but typical of rental companies. Wouldn't it be great if UHaul was atypical? Other than dealing with a van that couldn't make it up the tiniest of hills when things were slick, there were no problems whatsoever. Your staff did a nice job, making it easy for us at check in and check out.

UPS D. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service for UPS.

LORRI F. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A quick and easy experience.

STEVEN H. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly..clean and very accommodating. I originally rented a 25 ft van for one day and ended up needing the vehicle for two more days. One simple phone call each day to variety psyment method was all that was required. Thank you.

JIM P. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were very professional and respectful .

Jerry P. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff were friendly and professional as they made sure my needs were met. The van was spotless and easy to operate.

Jason J. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was exceptionally fast and hassle free. It was easily one of my best rental experiences for any item I have rented anywhere.

GALENA M. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fix your alarm system it never works. I spent 2 hours trying to get it to work with a very nice employee

JERRY P. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner of the store unhooked my tailer an he was kind! An the person who hooked it up was extremely nice an greased everything making my life easier when I had to load the car

Shawn O. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not sure you can improve it. The site is small and very crowded. Customer service was very good.

DANIEL A. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm a Fedex contractor and have rented a small cargo van multiple times, I also rent from enterprise. Every time I have rented from Uhaul I have regretted it due to price and staff competence. It seems to me that prices could be, at least, matched with competitors especially for clients who are more likely to be repeat customers.

KEVIN T. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck and car hauler. There was some confusion as to whether the trailer would work to haul the vehicle. Although it was a tense trip, the equipment performed very well. But the service from the staff at this location are always a cut above the rest!

JAIME B. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have received great customer service from everyone who works for Uhaul. Im very happy.

JULIEANN M. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Costumer service is very freindly and u can refer to my friend that location. Thank you

David D. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome all around! Good people and equipment! Thanks!

DONOVAN B. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandon checked me out, Dustin checked me in. These two obviously stand alone, but they do so above average and very courteously. Both gentleman demonstrate professinalism, approachability, accompanied by sharp senses. Giovanni is a great mention as well, he always keeps his cool. Tracy helps me out, and I can see why she's the boss: personable, authoritative, and courteous. Thank you U-Haul/ Old Seward hwy. team!

DONALD W. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our numerous visits to our units from 11/6-12/22 allowed us to both experience and view the constant lines >3-4 people and the lack of customer service persons to help out the front desk. I inquired why the lack of agents 3 times and got the 'shrugged shoulders...I dunno'. The third time I happened upon the owner, she said I don't have enough money to hire more people then I asked if she needed help. Dissatisfying. It won't keep me from U-haul as I have another unit in Florida whose store ROCKS!!

SUZETTE M. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love you guys! Milk & cookies in the lobby would be the only missing link. HAHA

Donald N. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience, keep it up.

WILLIAM T. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you we used to dread using this facility as it was disorganized and the employees lacked get up and go but it has completely changed. Not only the set up but the way we were treated s d the employees have a professional look and were energetic! Great service Yhank you!

RALPHIE M. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks from the guy with BestBuy.

HARRY G. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is always so nice and so rodessional too

steven m. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, great service!

John W. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the best place to go and should have been my first choice instead of that place on International Airport Road

Timothy K. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful.

BRIDGET B on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The building has a variety of sizes. The 24 hour access option is very cool.

PATRICK H. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tracy was great to deal with.

THOMAS C. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient. Equipment was exactly what we needed and performed well. The location is a bit tight for parking and access off Old Seward but we ALWAYS go here for our U-Haul needs.

MICHAEL B. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very professional and fast and friendly

ALAN B. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This rental was a replacement for another Uhaul location that did not have my rental ready.These folks were very accommodating and, even though they only received the order 5 minutes earlier, had everything ready. I am still waiting for confirmation of my $50 guarantee for the first rental not being ready but this is a different issue from this rental. We rented this truck to pick up some furniture we had purchased and other folks picking up furniture at the warehouse thought it a great idea. I told them which location we used.

KEVIN T. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy and her staff at this location are about as good as it gets! I can always count on them to be top notch and consistent. What more could I ask for. Thank you!

CYNTHIA W on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your business was excellent, as well as staff. I am very pleased.

PAUL W on 11/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I went to yard had to either ask to have van moved or work around one to get to my unit.

nancy c. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It rained the day I moved and the windshield wiper blades did not work. I had difficulty seeing out the windshield. I drove from Anchorage to Wasilla.

JASPER B. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very understanding when I needed to extend due to weather conditions

ALEX B. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure everything works before you sign a truck out to a paying customer , and make sure the truck is ready to leave at the pick up time not 2 1/2 hours later. And inspect the u-hauls to make sure they are clean before handind them over to the next customer.

JURGEN K. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service and promptness were great! The trip was unsafe due to tires not made for road conditions in Alaska. We were unable to get up some simple roads, that were plowed! I thought we were going to get stuck a few times!

MELODI J. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As with anything there's always room for improvement, but, you guys have always done a wonderful job with the service you provide here.

MICHAEL S. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tires seemed to have good traction and plenty of tread, but had difficulty getting uHaul truck out of driveway after it had snowed a few inches the night before. Not a winter conditions driving vehicle.

PAUL H. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The agents in the store were very helpful, if a bit frazzled by the weather.

ANTHONEY T. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you return the U-Haul trucks the associates at the should be a little more courteous.

DAVID E. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good place although very busy with limited space for pick ups and returns and other personal vehicles. They make that up with above average customer service and they mostly get you in and get you out pretty fast.

ANTHONY T. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I could not find any hooks inside the uhaul truck to strap down valuable belongings

OTTO O on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just wish you took my crazy nasty untrustworthy ex belongings out the storage unit and burn it. Other then that you guys rock

PETER D. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Keep up the good work!

JAMES B. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So glad there was an after hour drop box. Great service and equipment.

DAVID K. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used the free boxes available. They were ok, and actually I didn't have any problem at all.

SVEN B. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew, Brandon Capps went above and beyond, loved the curbside check in.

JIM J. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hassle free from Alaska start to New England finish.

JUSTIN B. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience overall with Uhaul was excellent in the beginning. I arrived, and had the keys to the truck within 10 minutes. The end of my experience was not so great. I noticed that the fuel gauge was not where expected so I went back into the store and had an employee sign off on the actual fuel mark (@ 1/4). When I returned the truck I was charged for not putting fuel back into the truck even though the fuel was higher than the 1/4 mark when I left. Due to ME putting fuel in it. Once I received my receipt I noticed I was charged for fuel. I called the store and explained to them to situation and they said the service desk would call me back. Now 2 weeks later I have not heard anything back, I know it is an $8 charge, but this is dishonest customer service. I would like to be refunded the fuel charge.

DAVID R. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean inside of windshield

GEORGE G on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My trailer fell over, and the staff was both helpful and extremely friendly in a time when I needed it most. They also had a good sense of humor, which I appreciated and helped me out.

Melissa K. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy that was there when I took the truck back was rude

Timothy J. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super nice people very helpful

RANDAL S. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly Professional Service w/ good rates.

STUART W. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your trailer kept popping tires in the middle of the Yukon. We waited 5 hours to get the 1st one fixed, then the next one popped 50 miles later. We didn't have a phone to call your toll free number, so we were on the whim of the one guy 5 miles down the road that had a phone and called the Uhaul repair guy he knew. After getting to Whitehorse, 2 days behind since we had to drive so slow because they replaced the tires with the wrong rated tires. So now all of the tires were getting hot AGAIN and about ready to explode. We found directions to a Uhaul that was thankfully open since it was Canada's Thanksgiving and everything was CLOSED! I have a weight ticket saying I was under weight. BUT according to Tracy your GM from Alaska, the records said our tires kept popping and not your faulty traitor. That they have no record of us getting new tires since we didn't call your number since the nice man called for us. He took our contract number, and had paperwork. I can't make him submit it. The guy, Paris, in Whitehorse never allowed us to talk to Tracy when making new arrangements to get us a different Uhaul. He said we would be refunded with no problem after talking to Tracy. When we called to get said refund, the GM (Tracy and Jaime) of Anchorage was RUDE! She told she didn't care about our claim any longer and wouldn't transfer us to her boss or give him a message. I am still waiting for him, John Norris, to call us. All the GM could do was give us hindsight, you should have done this or this. At the Uhaul location we were at in the middle of Canada, all of the other 6x12 trailers were broken. It was Canada Thanksgiving, so he, Paris, said it couldn't be fixed. He told me he could rent us a van and another trailer, so that's what we did. Because that's how he said he could help us. Again we never talked to Tracy and believed him. Now I get to pay $4300 worth of Uhauls not including gas, and only get a measly $600 back for not even getting 500 miles into our 4500 mile journey! He never said anything about another Uhaul location having a trailer we could rent or that it could be fixed. I was on the whim of anyone who could help. We had no phones and it was a holiday. Do you think I really wanted to pay another $3,000 dollars plus gas for another vehicle, no! I do not appreciate being yelled at on the phone and told to be quiet and listen and that she doesn't care about my claim. Then no one else to talk to above her about how she treats people! I will NEVER rent from your company again and will recommend all of my military friends and family to do the same.

robert c. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented from this store several times before. Their professionalism could serve as an example to many other industries. I really wish they serviced more product lines so I could go there more often!

LEE T. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had to trade out the truck as soon as we drove off the lot because the emergency brake sound wouldn't stop. This delayed our move but they were quick to help us.

SUSAN F. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used Uhaul may times here in Anchorage AK. We use this store for our business moving & hauling needs 4 or 5 times per year. The Old Seward Hwy store is the best location to work with. The staff is excellent! They are helpful, friendly & work very hard to resolve any issues you might.

GEORGE J. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the truck for 7 hours and was charged more than double what I was told.

RICK D. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this company is always top drawer.

Robert W. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well for me. I had reserved on line and the needed information was on file in the computer. The vehicle was ready for my pickup, so I was in and out after signing the paperwork. The customer service rep was very professional and friendly.

EVIN S. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good

CHRISTOPHER F on 10/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage is expensive and the late fees seem slightly predatory. But, that`s life. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The manager Tracy, was very helpful and I`ll miss working with her.

GLEN H. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good friendly service.

PATRICK W. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't have customers standing around waiting on lot personnel to appear so that your customers can get on with your move.

Christian W. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Mirrors were very dirty, inside front windshield was dirty/smeared.

Marla H. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rarely give "Excellent" ratings on surveys like this....so don't feel offended... :-) The van I rented was adequate for our moving needs and I thank you.

PAUL N. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had many issue, truck was dirty, broken glass in truck, somone was cut. Took 38 mins to start truck, road like it had no shocks. headlight knob missing, cut finger attempting to use the metal part to turn on lights. Attempted to contack occice, we were hung up of X5, talk to corprute office, they stated, the local office stated no manger until Monday, and cut communications off with them. I was quoted a 100.00 deposit, and they charged the driver of the truck, 130.00, so he had to put it on his credit card. All this was unexceptable, My dads owns a business, I've never had so many rude people to deal with. The good thing was they did not charge us for the truck at all. But I will never use this service again.

RUSSELL S. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor access doors don't work computer Check in and out very slow employees frustrated by this to almost being embarrassed felt sorry for them

mike f. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside windsheild dirty otherwise it was fine

Ken S. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More people working the front desk area

WILLIAM h. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The site is very congested but the staff make up for it with their friendliness and helpfulness.

APRIL W. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1) Stop the fuel games, have the truck filled up, ask that is be full at return. 2) Advertise Reality not falsehoods, It's not just the price on your poster, the big trick is in paying for mileage, be up front about that, then people can see their is no deal, right off instead of the insult when you pay at the end. You leave us with a big memory of being ripped off.

JASON U. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck cab was filled w dog hair.....smelled horrible.

KENNETH P. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole transaction was smooth, efficient and pleasant. The yard was a little cramped, the office area was cluttered, the truck could have been cleaner. But, overall it was a really good experience, I will call U-Haul anytime I move. The prices are very reasonable.

JOHN B. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Agent was not trained. Not a good experience.

BRYAN W. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check-in was slow, but other than that. It was great!

TERRI K. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend the place as I know of no others in the area. The truck was not 'clean' altho it was cleaned out. The floors and cup holders were in need of a good scrubbing... very dirty and sticky.

don b. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was told at the time of rental that the fuel was at full and I should return it the same. I drove the truck 10.8 miles and added almost 7.5 gallons to the tank before returning it. When I commented on this at the return I suggested that they simply remove the mileage charge to be fair. To my great surprise the agent estimated the amount of over-fill and at the price I paid for the fuel and then credited my rental fee with this over-fill amount. I was amazed and very satisfied at this result. Cudo's to this operation and I am happy to plan to be a repeat customer.

BRANDON G. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I get charged a 25$ cleaning fee for a little bit of dirt, but I don't get reimbursed for filling up the gas tank over the level that was given to me? That's legalized theft in my book and I will never use u-haul again.

LOU N. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy transaction and the Web component worked very well compared to other apps & links. Staff was very courteous and helpful. LN

joe c. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've rented from this location in the past. During this rental the front desk was a little slower than usual. The two young ladies that usually work the front desk were not there today. They are very efficient. My turn-in went very smooth.

Ryan Y. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was phenomenal! The truck I used was clean and ready on time. When I brought the truck back, I was greeted with a smile and quickly helped. I would definitely recommend this location to a friend or family member. Thank you!

BURRELL N. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was perfect for me. The early morning staff was very friendly and professional. Same for the guy that I checked in my return. I've yet to see the final bill on my credit card so fingers crossed that came out OK. I've yet to find someone that can tell me what the environmental fee is for and why I'm not told about the fee making reservations and why it is not advertised.

ANTHONY T. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you reserve a truck for pickup at a schedule time. There should be a line for pickups for reserved trucks. instead of having to wait for people who did not schedule a time and reserve a truck. No redundancy! I called to reserve the truck gave all my information and credit number over the phone. When I went to pickup the truck, I had to give all the exact same information again. It should have already be on file. I know we have to confirm the fuel level but I brought it to the U-Haul's associates attention and the guy went out there instead of it being 5/8 it was below half of a tank but he put he marked it as half a tank. All I am saying is- Integrity. Just the principle. If I would have brought it back a little below a half of a tank U-Haul would've charge me extra. I did not want to waste my time to tell them the difference. Also, the person who checked my vehicle did not check me out while I with the truck. I tried to hand my documents. He just looked at me and checked the vehicle in and then told me to go inside to get my receipt. I used U-Haul personally and for business but I usually just get checked outside instead of having to wait in a line again. The lady inside said because of the receipt. He did not ask me they had my email address. You guys usually mail it. Maybe the guy was busy but I do not think so...there was not many trucks out there waiting for service and he was not alone.

BENJAMIN D on 10/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. It was really expensive. That` seems to be the norm in anchorage, though.

NANCY W. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have great personnel and well-functioning equipment--can't think of any way to improve on that!!

LEON F. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems like you could pro rate a late return I was a couple hours over due and had to pay an entire second day.... I'm sure that was in the fine print ... But I have never got a rebate for returning early ... Still a good place to rent

Tyler l. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much, this was much easier and faster than I had expected. The most time consuming part was the 5 minutes waiting in line to return it.

JULIE M on 10/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked how cheap and affordable it was. Even if it was less than a month that I used the storage still was good enough for me. Thank you

EUGENIA O on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed to use the facility for a few months while we were selling our house. We were very pleased with the help we received

DENNIS J on 9/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fabulous,AMAZING,MAGNIFICIENT.

Katherine S on 9/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfied with the Anchorage Uhaul location. Prompt and easy communication, on time, and professional.

JAMIE R on 9/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

LORRAINE L on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very friendly fast

MICHAEL R on 9/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility. Helpful folks.

TERESA W on 8/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility is fine. Clean and well-maintained. But driving access is always blocked by extra Uhaul vehicles they are very disorganized. So it gets a C.

HUNTER B on 8/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is way to many vehicles stored all over the lot. Anytime someone parked in drive space to unload no one can get through because of all the u haul vehicles scattered everywhere.

WILLIAM B on 8/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit closes too early for access after work. UHaul vehicles being stored in loading areas making it difficult to access storage units. Not enough space to enter comments here.

MARIE H on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff

MARIE H on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff

JOSHUA S on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility is very inconvenient

MARIE H on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Staff. Everything went smoothly

MARIE H on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Good to work with.

JOSHUA L on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Though the access hours were convenient, it would of been more convenient if the storage stayed open till 8 pm. Besides that, it was a great experience dealing with uHaul.

Michael V on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish the price for 2 would be a bit cheaper as for the move we had to get rid of a lot of household goods. But I do appreciate the service

TIMOTHY W on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues

YASIDE M on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for everything Uhaul

TIMOTHY W on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

Emilie W on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ihad a little damage to several pieces of furniture. Overall was not too bad.

JAKE B on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like to see you be able to prorate the month. For an example, if i am billed the 1st -1st and I want to move out mid month I should not have to pay the whole month. Bad customer service.

RACHEL L on 6/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too pricey for storage unit, was small for the largest available and no light inside the unit.

FAAFETAI A on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Its stated that I have 24 HR access, but yet I was told that when the business is closed so is the access to my unit. Puzzled.

CONNIE R on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been a customer at this location for well over a decade and have always had great service.

HERBERT G on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s good.

WILLIAM S on 5/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Parking and traffic flow at location was horrible. Inconvenient to access unit. Increase in rate every year for a small space.

KATHLEEN M on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive

DESIREE M on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Dallan P on 5/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication was awful. I got the run-around every step of the way and then they delivered my box to the wrong location.

SAMANTHA C on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

EVERY TIME I went to my unit, it was blocked by a Uhaul vehicle. It made the 24 hr access impossible and normal hours frustrating. I spent 20 min tracking down an employee and waiting every time.

ROBERT B on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager handled my transaction. She afforded the opportunity to view some units for comparison then rented two suitable storage units.

CRYSTAL L on 4/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to get an email back from manager when I submitted it over a week ago.

DESIREE M on 4/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very personable and helpful.

JOSHUA S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unorganized, untrained employees, security severely lacks

DOUGLAS L on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good facility.

ANGELA R on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Slow rude service.

RICK W on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Anchorage U-Haul has come a long way, I was pleased. It used to be horrible, now it`s excellent, thanks,

CHRISTINE A on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

MEREDITH S on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Got a truck and storage unit the size I wanted on very short notice- made my whole experience of moving a lot less stressful.

ELEANOR D on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the customer service was professional and helpful. Thank you.

CORINNE M on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am going to miss amy. she was very nice to me

TERESA W on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very supportive experience - thanks to Rikki`s assistance - in obtaining and using my new storage unit. The size is good. Not thrilled with stairs but at least its heated. Everyone was nice.

ROBERTO M on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

STEPHEN H on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was always as expected.

OSCAR L on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No, it is extremely difficult to access storage unit due to their excess rental fleet parked along the storage. Often competing with other customers for parking.

CHRISTOPHER D on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service and staff was great. Very friendly and helpful, but the overall outside storage facility is too small and cramped.

ANTONIO S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Driving between buildings is unsafe. I injured myself because of all the u-haul vehicles parked around the buildings. Call me 9073010678.

GREGORY G on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storefront was poorly laid out, the entrance had been haphazardly relocated to a side door

STACY G on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst U-Haul store and storage place I have ever been in and I would not recommend it to anyone.

SHERI B on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The fact that I could not contact a local represresentive, only a call center caused me to move IMMEDIATELY!!! I had a simple question. No one locally would cal me back.

ROBERT N on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable

KIMMIE B on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I enjoyed my experience of renting a unit from U-Haul. My only complaints are the lack of lights w/in the unit and the early closing times - extending the hours to 9:00 pm would be ideal.

DEREK O on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great U-Haul! I didn`t know they didn`t pro-rate the storage but they still worked with me after moving out of my storage unit only 5 days after paying it. They saved me $150 bucks!

DUANE P on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I came into the store they seemed really busy but very short handed they probably need to bring on a third body to help with any issues that may arise and help customers get out quicker.

PAUL W on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful to make a stressful moving experience pleasant

HELLEN J on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of you were wonderful!

DIANA B on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

free storage promotion that offered one free month with every trailer rental, good for one year, could be used at any facility, could be transferred to anyone. Horrible experience.

JEFFERY A on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access from the street is very difficult, and the lot is very small, causing traffic constrictions at busy times.

BUD B on 6/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It became too expensive for the limited service. Frequent raises in rent, shorter hours, long waits for help, and no return of unused rent. There are better options.

MICHAEL A on 6/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was very hard to access my storage. It was hard to find someone friendly or helpful to answer questions. I hope I never have to go back there.

MIKE S on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems

ELIZABETH H on 6/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No pro-rated final month refund although even 5 days after payment. Poor business practice: I won`t return or recommend. Also, no drive-up heated unloading area last winter.

OSCAR M on 5/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to charge me an extra month

CRAIG M on 5/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this shop. all of my problems was in Florida.

BLAINE B on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traci and staff went beyond my expectation to make sure I had a great experience at U-Haul! Two thumbs up!

JENNIFER J on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box to TOOOOOOO small for the price!!!

BRITTANY B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is awful. Poor professionalism. Cramped lot, can`t even load/unload into storage unit without employees making me move my car constantly. Very aggravating and inconvenient.

JAMES B on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

JIM A on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good storage, good access . Military discount! Decent prices.

CHARICE D on 3/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service attendants very helpful.

BARBARA H on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very positive experience all together and I would recommend U-Haul to others in my same situation.

KEVIN O on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

found out that because my 4 boxes were on two diff. contracts that i was charged more for shipping than should have,will i get reimbursed, i really doubt it

DEREK O on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Anchorage location was great but the national call center is another story... they flat out lied to me about reserving a first floor unit. Not cool. The call center would get a poor rating.

JOHN A on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and assisted me with everything I needed. The customer service was excellent which made my move easier. Thank you uhaul of anchorage.

DAVID D on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff always willing to lend a hand or offer help.

DAVID D on 12/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Accommodating staff with excellent customer service skills.

JULIA D on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on hnd was there to assist with our storage door being off the track and our uhaul trailer door being frozen shut. The young man on site helped us right away which was nice.

SHANON H on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need to provide better customer service. The U-Box and shipping of my items were ok. I just felt like customer service wasn`t organized, rushed, and sounded chaotic over the phone.

RACHEL K on 10/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My u-box was extremely late and new charges kept popping up. This was probably the worst experience I have ever had moving. I will let everyone I know who is relocating to not use u-haul or u-box.

CAROLYN J on 10/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was in poor condition. Hinges were bent and wouldn`t accept locks. Ramp couldn`t be used due to angle on trailer. Didn`t need movers but two showed up. Refund due?

JAMES P on 10/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When securing the unit the 10X15 was quoted as heated. When I arrived the 10X15 units were not heated. I changed to a 10X10 heated unit and hope everything fits inside.

LORRAINE F on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

128512128512

LORRAINE F on 10/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

128512128512

TIARE H on 10/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am pleased with my overall experience. Thank you.

TOM R on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good. It is sometimes difficult to deal with vehicle traffic outside/around the site. Tight fit especially if there are multiple propel loading or unloading storage.

ERIKA N on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for being the only place with a shipping crate tha comes to Alaska

MOIRA I on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access to the rear building can be tricky with a trailer -- it`s very tight, especially with the UHaul pickups parked along the fence and building. But once in front of the building, access was fine.

MARIA A on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this location!! They are always helpful and very attentive to their customers!

KATE R on 8/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very dissatisfied with the customer service I received at the Anchorage U-Haul/U-Box facility. And they ripped me off for $30 on a $60 deposit.

LASHAWN N on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terri, the manager, assisted us and was awesome with customer service. Thanks, Terri, for making our relocation successful.

MARISA N on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!

JOHN A on 8/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and the driving lanes were blocked with unused trucks. Very difficult to deal with.

MICHAEL J on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

BillingBarbaricHarassingEmails-LoansharkFees-NO CUSTOMER SERVICE-MgrTracyRudeCondescending LackCompassionNEVER UHAUL AGIAN.FeesRidiculous LookAccountHistoryJUNKFEESWorstExperienceEverLocalBizFromNowOn

ANTONIO P on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience because of the friendly staff.

MARIE H on 8/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very handy other then not allowing the ubox on a uhaul trailer outside of 50 miles of Anchorage which made it much harder to move my goods!

JACKIE T on 7/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lubbock Tx Uhaul was disorganized but finally got my stuff shipped. Was told it would be a month but only took 2 weeks. Anchorage uhaul was excellent and staff very helpful.

MARIE H on 7/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite and courteous although only a select few seem to have the expertise to handle the ubox all the way through from reservation thru shipment with storage rental and insurance.

MIKE G on 7/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the unit that was rented to us did not have the lock repaired, when we finished and wanted to go home we closed door only to find the latch was missing, i had to wait about 1 hour to get it lockable

TIFFANY Z on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lack of 24-hour access was disappointing, but otherwise I had no issues with my patronage of uHaul storage. Great location, set-up, and ease of access.

RHONDA G on 7/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Excellent customer service. Poor system.

RICHARD P on 6/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking maneuvering vehicles about this facility is very difficult. There is insufficient parking for amount of business this location attracts.

TOBIAS H on 6/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The swipe card system is flaky and the lights went out a few times last year.

MARISA N on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracy was awesome!

JOANN D on 6/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If someone would like to call me, I would be more than happy to tell them about the WORST moving experience I have ever had. It`s stressful to move but this was a NIGHTMARE! 907-244-4375.

SHELLEY W on 5/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I signed up in jan for monthly but every month they would send me an email to say I was over due. I had to go in and pay. There was a lock on the unit they couldn`t find the key they had to cut it off

BRIAN M on 5/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient!

SUSAN G on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the facility, the carts available, the recycling place, the cleanliness, and the fact that a rest room is available on site.

BRIAN M on 4/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and efficient!

KATHERINE W on 4/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charging me storage for boxes that are in transit, not storage, is larceny.

LETICIA T on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please spell my name correctly. Letitia Tyler. Comforting, friendly, helpful.

JAMIE C on 4/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was frustrating experience: poor communication, card reader not working, had to come back a 2nd day, long story, but not enough space to write here.

MARSHA J on 4/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that the U-Box was not shipped on the date that I expected. As a result I waited an extra five weeks for my household goods.

EUGENE K on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the service I received yesterday after my 5,890 mile trip.

JOSEPH M on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, very professional

JOSEPH M on 3/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

ASHLEY D on 3/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!

MIA V on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very very helpful. Traci was amazing, she is an awesome manager. Would definitely recommend this Uhaul to everyone I know, already am actually :

CHARLES F on 2/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We canceled our unit reservation after 30 minutes of absolutely inept counter service, where the girl had no clue how to complete the rental. Nor did anyone around her.

JON H on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used your service quite a few times and it`s always been a good and easy experience for me to get exactly what I need to get the job done. Thank you!

RANDI I on 1/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

box was early. staff very friendly and professional. so glad I found you on the web. and so glad you had uboxes.

RICHARD P on 1/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What I have to say takes way more than 200 words...obviously you don`t really care about customer feedback.

LORIE C on 1/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has been the worst experience I have EVER had

STEPHEN P on 1/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staffing manager was very helpful in getting me in a unit that fit my belongings. Not the other way around. This is greatly appreciated.

STAN S on 12/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s minus 20F and they are ready with the U-Box. They hooked me up, checked my lights, explained procedures, and never missed a beat. That`s the best of the best.

ZINA B on 12/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young male employee with the softspoken voice made our experience very pleasant. Went out of his way to meet our difficult needs as others didn`t seem so willing. make sure to ask for him

FRANK C on 11/28/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gas gauge did not register untill truck was moving staff said they would manager Traci and she would take care of it this never happened she did not no anything about it when i returned in 2 wks.

ANNA W on 11/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager went above and beyond her duties to accommodate me.

GREGG B on 11/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking was a complete nightmare.

KEITH T on 11/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

good idea, but boxes are very poorly made. 2 of mine arrived with the lock broke away from the box. the screws stripped out.

STEVE W on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is not enough local in house` people to answer phones. Four out of five times I was transfered to Arizona and then a message was sent to Anchorage to call me.

PHILIP B on 10/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office is a bit cluttered near the counter. Makes it difficult to access for service.

KIMBERLY F on 10/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I WAS NOT SATISFIED AT ALL! CALL FOR INFO 9073588788 I KEEP BEING TOLD IT WAS TOO LONG

THEO B on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid the month of October 2012, and found residentcy October 5th Moved everything out 10/7 Rented a U-haul moving rig, not even credited to the U-haul rig, or Pro-rated and given a REFUND~!

DONG C on 10/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

LEAH B on 10/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pleasant and helpful staff. However, our overall experience was very unpleasant. Terrible parking and storage units were not easily accessible.

CARRIE K on 9/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was lied to. I reserved ground level and got 2nd floor. I was told the first month was free since I also reserved a truck but on-site was told it wasn`t free. I plan to call BBB.

MARSHALLS E on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The poeple work here are very rude.

ROBERT H on 9/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and accessible facility. Worked well for our short term 2 month storage needs.

CAROL H on 8/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only because it was hard to open the outside door for the 24hr access in winter, that I don`t give excellent.

KEVIN S on 8/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good and efficient.

GABRIEL C on 8/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You offer no prorated for ending early. Very unreliable and terrible calling system. Will look for other company.

ANNE M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

SAMUEL G on 8/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The anchorage branch was awesome and gave us a free month of storage for our troubles but the santa rosa store slacked off and was the original cause of our problem.

KEITH W on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aimee was very professional and had awesome customer service. I really appreciated it!!

FRANK C on 8/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not do as the told me they would when I opened and closed my unit.

ROBERT S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Veronica in your Old Seward Rd location was WONDERFUL! Your phone system which directs me to Phoenix is STUPID! Can`t call the local office, REALLY??

LORIE S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged $500 more than quoted for the shipment. The quote wasn’t entered into system. Communication with U-Haul was very poor. Phone calls were not returned. U-Boxes delivered 40 miles from my home.

BROOKLYN N on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

ALFONSO S on 7/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told my card would be charged automatically. It wasn`t, I got a late fee.

MATTHEW H on 7/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

CASTANO A on 6/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just what I expected.

JARROD T on 6/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well with our move. The Ubox made it to our location much quicker than we expected which we appreciated. Thank you

KAREN D on 6/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked well for our needs

CLINTON D on 6/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The general manager at the Anchorage, AK store is the worst manager I have ever delt with, if you would like more details I will need more the 200 characters

MARK M on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

TIANALYN B on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

However, my guaranteed time for truck PU was three hours later.

PAT A on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-haul has seemed to upgraded their customer service from a couple of years ago. They were very prompt and courteous in helping people, even when they got busy.

TERRY C on 5/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i disliked the entry check in. check in, walk more steps. ok if the room is nearby, but a pain if far.

ROBERT C on 5/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Disappointed when told there was no prorating. When my wife asked if we would get any money back the checkout person did not even look up, just shook their head. My wife had to ask for an explanation.

TRUDY L on 5/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very hard to drive in and out to get you belongings into and out of storage unit. Should be no storage units on the perimeter of the building and NO U-haul trucks stored on the 1-way driving route.

TARIK N on 5/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24/7 access to all storage areas would be appreciated.

ALFONSO S on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem was with the access card not working.

JANETTE B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very polite and helpful, thank you.

MARY R on 4/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access hours ending at 6:30 are too early. Too bad it`s all done with the hope of everyone paying 10 dollars more for 24 hour access. I won`t choose UHaul for storage after this move.

MARIA C on 4/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the facilities were crowded, but the staff was quite nice. the box wasn`t ready when we requested it, but they worked quickly to get it for us.

JOHN H on 3/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and helpful staff.

HALEIGH P on 3/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks infront of my unit for weeks was somewhat rude and I called 4 times to ask to move them and all in 3 weeks. People pay decent money for units consideration for open access would be great.

CORINNE K on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really helpful. I would and have recommended this location to all my friends.

JACKIE R on 2/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The ENTIRE EXPERIENCE OF THE OLD SEWARD UHAUL WAS AWFUL!! it very hard to navigate, cluttered dirty - I WILL NEVER reccomend your facility - I am very disapointed in the service that was provided.

JENNIFER M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Phone for Anchorage store should go to the store instead of call center. Staff at call center and store gave us conflicting information. Store tried to make unauthorized charge to my credit card.

GLENN F on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was hoping for better access time in the evening maybe to like 10 pm but i will work around that .overall it works for me

FORREST O on 12/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It seemed pretty well organized and friendly people working there.

KARIN S on 11/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took 7 weeks to receive my U-Box. I had a difficult time contacting and communicating with U-Haul staff. I did not feel confident in the service.

ROBERT R on 11/19/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive

CHRISTINE R on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best pricing in town by far and the service was top notch!!

SARAH D on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sales staff was great, thank you!

MARK O on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great everyone is professional helpful and friendly

CHRISTINE R on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best rates in town by far!

RYAN P on 10/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One femail staff at the Anchorage office was not helpful, rude, unprofessional, and we seemed to be a burden to her. Our U Box was not ready on time.

MIRANDA C on 10/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overall good experience....had times when i waited a really long time in line and others short but always good service.

MARITZA P on 10/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent. Great customer service the product was perfect as well. I am very pleased and have already referred a few people that are moving as well.

THERESA S on 9/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Goodmoving experience. Delivered and everything was as we placed it. Would use again

JOE M on 9/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff appeared grumpy most of the time that we needed to deal with them. Other than that the facility was clean and secure

PATRICK P on 9/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor facility layout and rude staff is what caused me to cancel my unit after only a couple months.

MARY E on 9/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady at the desk - I think her name was Veronica or Victoria - sorry can`t remember - anyway, she was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She deserves a promotion or a raise - or both!

MICHAEL S on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

delivery time, customer service and transit tracking leave something to be desired. Suggest upgrade of phone system and website to be more dynamic and make it easier to track shipping progress.

JOANNA K on 9/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Akron UBOX rep wonderful. Anchorage rented out the cart to get my UBOX for 10 day and charged me$100 extra. Girl did take fee off. Akron told them it was coming.

JASON K on 9/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the fact you care enough to ask.

EVELYN A on 8/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time storing with this U-HAUL facility and I am always pleased with their service, hours and cleanliness of the units. Thank you.

LYNN M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the units I rented to be clean ans usae to access

SARAH H on 7/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I got there I was told nothing was available that they always overbook reservatons. When I made a stink suddenly a 5x10 was available. AWFUL Counter staff!

VELDA M on 7/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Traci Huberty has awesome customer service personality she is was a friendly professional with a keen sence of customer meeds. And what a memory! Traci is an asset to the Anchorage team!

JEFFREY W on 7/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

why is it so hard to get a receipt??

ANDREW N on 7/16/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow service, overpriced storage

KATHRYN D on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul of Prescott Arizona was horrible,awful and incompetent. Once my stuff made it to Anchorage the staff at Anchorage U-haul was wonderful and helpful!

RICHARD R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is great, rental trucks trash, mirrors loose, brakes pull to one side and fuel gauge inaccurate, makes for a diturbing event.

ROBIN W on 6/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had with the Ubox was that our initial reservation was lost in the system and we had to wait a day and a half to get a newly reserved Ubox. Otherwise, good experience.

CARLTON G on 6/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a good crew that runs this place, they keep it clean, are polite and assist you when they can. Good people.

ELIOT J on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful and Aimee was very kind to me when I was very tired.

DAN D on 6/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

JOHN P on 5/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They could not get my storage unit out after 3 hours of calling them. I ended up going elswhere.

PATTI C on 5/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and great environment

STEPHEN H on 5/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got exactly what I wanted. The staff was very polite and helpful.

ANDREW W on 4/30/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ms Mitchell was awesome. The u-box experience was very poor. The box latches came open while driving around town! The non availability of phone reserved storage units lost my business to Best storage.

KIMBERLY S on 3/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful would tell anyone about them

GALE B on 3/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First time renting a storage space. The people were very helpful and courteous. The storage space was very clean.

JAMES S on 1/31/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Parking is poor. Management should ensure there is room for vehicles to drive to back storage unit. Rates go up $5.00 every year with no value added.

CANDACE L on 1/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was called and told I had 72 hrs to vacate my storage unit without ever being told why. No explaination! They cut the lock off of my unit,left it unlocked for three or more days,I want it replaced.

ROBERT P on 12/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from that store before in 2007 era and I was pleasantly surprised to see much improvement. Everyone was very helpful, professional and quick. Best Regards, Robert

DIANA B on 11/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient and affordable. Some problems getting to my unit in the summer when the parking lot was full of trucks and had to wait in some pretty long lines to get the key.

RONALD D on 11/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service / credit card acceptance

DEBRA D on 11/7/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were very dissatisfied with all regarding this unit. Due to the 200 character limit I am unable to identify why.

CRYSTAL S on 10/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience I have ever had with storage anywhere in the country.I had to move my vehicle at least 10 times while trying to unload.Rude,unprofessional,disorganized is what you can expect.

DAVID B on 10/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you everything went perfect DAVE

GREG R on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first 600 miles were rough. We reloaded and the next 3600 miles were fantastic. It was like the trailer wasn`t even there.

EVAN P on 10/3/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I chose to move my belongings to another facility. The parking enterance was chaotic and often blocked for long periods of time.

WINN M on 9/24/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Good: Unit was clean, dry, heated and secure. Poor: Unit was on 2nd floor requiring a lot more labor to load unload.

LYNN T on 9/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Assistant Manager, Tracy, was exceptionaly helpful in making sure we had the proper vehicle and auto trailer for our 3,000 mile trip to the lower 48.

MARK S on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my experience was mostly satisfactory however it often took 1/2 hour to gain entry to the storage part of the facility due to the lines. I always felt it should be immediate.

JAQUELINE L on 9/10/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enought to explain just how horrible my experience was with U-Haul Anchorage.

DAVID D on 8/26/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i got a flat on my auto transport and had to wait 7 hours to get it fixed. let one way trip customers have a spare i had no phone reception STUPID

STEVE W on 8/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent 2 units. It is a hassle to always get a key to access the 2 units on each side of the main bldg. I had to wait in line to just get the key. BUT, staff are ALWAYS polite each X! Good job!

JANET K on 8/14/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience. The truck was surprisingly comfortable and considering we drove just shy of 5000 miles I was pleased. Thank you for all tour help.

CATHY L on 7/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Local business card had central number where operator gave me wrong information about the hours of access plus poor customer service at counter.

JAQUELINE L on 7/23/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1 Almost 2 hours just to rent a storage space. It took the clerks a long time to figure out which ones were available. And although they have carts to help move stuff, the curb is not depressed

SHIRLEY T on 7/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Veronica and Charlene were very friendly and helpful.

RUBEN R on 7/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like and appreciate U-haul for their support and kindness while I was deployed. The staff was very professional and helpul. Thanks you all.

CHRISTOPHER L on 7/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff, great experience.

WINN M on 6/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Prices have gotten ridiculous for one-way move. Agents wouldn`t work with me to find less expensive way. Supply demand, they said.

GREGG B on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When you finally talk to the staff at the U-haul facility, the experience cannot be beat. The phone process is unbelievably painful.

JENNIFER F on 6/11/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

bad

STEPHEN H on 6/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only concern is that 1 box managed to get wet destroying the books it contained. Aside from that it was an okay experience.

VERONICA J on 4/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Veronica helped us and made the experience very pleasant. We share the save name and great personality. Veronica was very helpful in helping us determine what size we would need.

GEORGE G on 4/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the u-haul staff were respectful, polite and very helpful.

GEORGE G on 3/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It`s a great facility. The staff do an excellent job.

SHANE O on 3/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was very unresponsive and not professional.

DENISE O on 3/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage unit for appx 6 months. My unit was very clean and secure. The monthly rate was great in comparsion to units alike. Customer service was good with the exception of wait times.

JOESEPH C on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access security is a little too tight, it is a pain to wait in line to be able to get the doors opened. a key code would be much more convenient

ERIC M on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and cordial to me and all the visitors in line in front of me. Their suggestions were appreciated. Tracy gets an A+

FRANCES F on 2/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE LEVEL OF SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS U-HAUL TO ANYONE THAT NEEDED TO STORE HOUSEHOLD BELONGINGS. AND I WOULD USE THIS PARTICULAR STORAGE FACILITY AGAIN IF I NEEDED TO.

BRENDA SUE R on 11/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Patricia was excelent to work with!!!!

EDWARD G on 10/20/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was almost impossible to access the storage area due to the sprawl of truck / trailers in the parking lot.

THOMAS T on 10/12/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Why Poor-I paid for 3 yrs for heated storage which was extremly cold at time, which caused moisture and destroyed almost all my family pictures

TIA M on 9/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

NINA T on 8/31/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This needs to have more choices than yes or no so one can rate each service individually. I discovered evidence of mice in my unit. The unit itself had no light.

JANICE M on 7/31/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this facility is terrible. They are impossible to reach by phone and NEVER return calls. I will not recommend it to anyone.

JENNIFER N on 7/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not happy with the customer service. Staff were to busy talking to eachother to tell me where to go to get to my unit.

KARI R on 7/8/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This facility was understaffed for the business volume--excessive wait times for assistance. However, the staff was extremely helpful and often exceeded my expectations in customer service.

SHARON A on 6/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the hours of operation for accessing our storage could be open later that 6:30. Working till 5 doesn`t give us enough time to access our storage.

RICHARD H on 6/20/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

need longer storage access hours

TARA G on 6/18/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that it is very crowded with trucks and trailers. I have had the doors blocked by the storage of rental trucks. Other than that, everything has been great!

EVA F on 6/17/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long lines, difficult access, poor customer service

GEORGE B on 6/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

GEORGE B on 5/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just rented the space I will finish rating the space when I move out

REE B on 5/18/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait times to get service are excessive. Employees seem unknowledgeable about a great many things like the computer system and/or programs.

HOWARD C on 4/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The closing manager, Dani Harris-Timpson was professional, courteous, helpful and ultimately I based my decision to do business with U-Haul on the service I received from her.

NATHAN Z on 4/25/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No refund at checkout. I paid a full month for only 3 days rent. I won`t use Uhaul again. Customers hate paying for time they`re not getting. Lot too crowded. Narrow lane, trucks along fence.

LYNN T on 4/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Amy, was especially friendly and helpful.

MARK R on 4/1/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was forced to hold the equipment for 1 day longer than I needed to so that the people at U-Haul were not inconvienced. I thought the customer came first.

JOESEPH C on 3/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

poor lighting in the storage area

WANDA F on 3/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Diane for all your help. You went above and beyond for me and if I didn`t get help from you I would be SOL! Thank you!!!

RUBEN R on 2/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location.