U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Share |

Address

3515 Wrightsboro Rd
Augusta, GA 30909

(706) 447-5225

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Melissa W. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Cheryl!!! I hope your business continues to grow exponentially!!! Blessings!!!

Courtney S. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attitude of manager at location. Communication of reps to customers.

SARAH G on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager is fantastic!

Matthew H. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The entry to the location is tight. Otherwise, a great location and great customer service. Thanks.

Jennifer K. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking was very limited and tight.

SARAH G on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful manager!

Angelic D. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the front counter on Saturday was very knowledgable and respectable. He was kind and great. Thank you.

ANTHONY F. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just a little more friendly. It's okay to business and professional as well as engaging

JASON F on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice Place

john r. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice truck but front end needed work and by u-haul puttin the hand truck and blankets where they did it robs you of 20ish cubic feet of space unless you break the tabs to move them and you have to pay to do that smart on they're part cuz it costs you 18 bucks to do it

Alan K. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awful. The attendant told me I had to go back to the gas station and fill the tank from 7/8 full to the 15/16 mark it was at when I picked it up or pay the $30 service fee. When I told her that the contract says the fee was only if I returned with less than 1/4 tank and I just had to pay the 3.25/gallon for the two gallons used, she acted offended and annoyed. She said "Now I have to go put gas in it and I don't want to do that." I told her the 7/8 was plenty to give to the next one and was only 1/16 less than what was in there when I picked it up. She turned away from me and said something like "If this was a rental car place, you'd be paying the fee..." The whole experience was that I was an inconvenience to her day.

PATRICK A. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service, best U-haul experience I've encountered !

ANNETTE A on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mrs Taylor remembered my name when I came in to make a payment. The store was always very clean and I never had to wait.I felt my personal belongings were safe at this facility.

Jennifer S. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Move your U-Haul trucks out of the parking lot so people can park.

Robert W. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well Ron, clean location, friendly staff.

ALLEN P on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and the area was real clean.More than helpful.

LATASHA T on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional

EBONY S on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service will definitely use in the future

Frank S. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pick up went fine. I will have to say that the reservation clerk seemed a impatient and rushed the whole process which was very frustrating.

Peter K. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New, clean van, ready quickly, and checked out rapidly too at the end of the day. Thanks!

DON H on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and secure. The complete staff were polite and very accommodating

CONSTANCE B. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were thrilled with the staff at this location and very thankful for their assistance. They were professional, funny and treated us with utmost care and attention. I highly recommend this site to anyone having to move and relocate. Thank you very much, Constance Bradley

CONSTANCE T on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Chery and Annette are very pleasant friendly capable ladies.

ELAINE H on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales lady was exceptionally friendly, kind and helpful.

Eric F. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great U-Haul location, scheduled to pick up truck at 7:00, staff was there bright and early and had the truck ready and warming up! (it was snowing) Will recommend and use again!

TYRONE C on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great.

kristopher t. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was worried about everything being right on paper, due to errors from the pickup location, but he took care of us and ended our trip on a good note.

CHERYL T on 12/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms Cheryl Taylor very professional very helpful

CURTIS W on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Taylor and staff provided excellent customer service immediately upon entering the store. Was very helpful in helping us to select a unit that`s perfect for our use.

CHERYL T on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheryl the mgr very professional , and a lot of help

DERWOOD P on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and employees were outstanding. Great experience

DON H on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service given me in setting up the unit rental.

LASHONDA D on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the service

ADA W on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff very friendly and helpful

ADA W on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

WILLIAM R on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good service, and tenacity.

MICHAEL M on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was treated with great courtesy and received prompt service.

LEIGH G on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility staffed with great people.

GLORIA C on 1/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady was very helpful.

VALORIE D on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good.

CLARA S on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

LINDA H on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and accommodating!

LINDA H on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and accommodating!

CHRISTOPHER S on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, staff was friendly and helpful

RONALD A on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more parking outside the gate and stairs on the parking lot side.

JORETTA B on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

my experience with moving out was better than moving in but I still would not recommend this facilty

TOPEKA C on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok

SUSAN C on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Ricardo was very helpful and friendly and provided excellent customer service!!! We were very pleased with this facility and his excellent customer service

DEBRA K on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If only I could get this quality of service everywhere else I go! Excellent staff, excellent service, excellent quality and care. If I could give wage increases they would have it.

CHRISTOPHER S on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Really appreciated their assistance and friendly manner.

ISAAC C on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely use THIS facility again and will recommend to everyone!

JOHN H on 6/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad customer service

CHRISTOPHER S on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service and staff. I would recommend this location to anyone in need of storage or a moving truck!

HAILLEE D on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

With your character limit I realize you don`t really want to hear what I have to say.

SHERLIE B on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was great...very friendly,but I was disappointed that there was not access by way of the access card after office hours.

JOSEPH M on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandra Pigler was very helpful and answered asll my concerns. C U again soon.

DAVID Y on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo was very helpful. He helped my wife and I go through several options and helped us decide on a climate controlled storage unit. Thanks!

FREDRICK C on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has a great staff. They are extremely customer friendly.

SHERLIE B on 3/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your facility uses a particular lock.I needed a 10 by 20,but was given 2 10 by 10`s and although they included one lock,they forced me to get another lock for the second compartment. NOT FAIR.

NEELBAHAR A on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was just excellent

MARY R on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the facility. I feel it is secure and the staff polite and eager to please.

KATESHA R on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sharon GM is always friendly nice. Its always good when you remember your returning customers.

YVETTE H on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager extremely helpful and pleasant.

ANTHONY D on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and Sandra was very helpful.

JESSICA R on 7/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager Sandra is very rude at this facility. Other staff was great. Made a compliant to her supervisor and was never contacted back. Please review who you have in management.

RAKIMM B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

NICOLE LASHAWN W on 7/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms Sandra always had a smile and was willing to help out in any way possible. Keep up the good job!

GERARD M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpfull

WILLIE R on 3/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

in the beginning the staff was none carring a change i guess a year our so ago was significant.

WENDELL A on 12/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The payment schedule change was typical of. abig company takeover. The experience became more about the money than the customer.

EDWENIA P on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were great.

ALEXIS P on 12/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms. Sarah was excellent

VILLAMU S on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class customer service and professional staffs ever encountered in this industry of moving and storage. Second to none!!