U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Share |

Address

3515 Wrightsboro Rd
Augusta, GA 30909

(706) 447-5225

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Augusta West

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

regina c. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything and everyone was outstanding. I wouldn't change a thing at this time. Everyone were very courteous, respectful, very helpful and informative as well as servicing me with a continuous smile. Truck was very clean inside and out. Thank you for the great service and continue to be blessed. Keep up the good work.

Joe C. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

friendly service; was in and out and got exactly what I needed.

quinton h on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and good knowledge of stuff for moving.

latiffany P. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wasn't informed that the smaller trucks do not have ramps, rented a dolly and wasn't able to be refunded.

Lisa M. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were problems with the credit card machine and it took an hour to get the truck.I had reserved it for 2 days and was told they can't give it to me 2 days even with a receipt for the reservation. I finally paid cash and when I had the truck, my closing did not happen and I needed it for another day and called, I was told no, then I called the main 800 line and the lady did it for me. After I dropped the truck off I would have owed 1 day and I called and called to get the info on paying it and they NEVER answer the phone. It always goes to the customer service line. I LM with them to have someone call me and I still never got anything. Then I got a charge on my AM which I have NO idea how they did that, I never gave them a card after the machine did not work I paid cash. They would have only had it from swiping. Then I see that I was charged 30 extra and no credit for the gas, which was more than a 1/4 tank more than when I picked up. The tank was only 1/2 full when I got the truck. I called and called and could not get anyone to help me. The customer service line lady answered and she was trying to figure out what happened but, I got disconnected. I was at work and did not have time to all again. I finally got the guy at the local uhaul (who was nice) but could not tell me why I was charged $30 more than his computer said I owed. It is not fixed to this day. I have had some bad years after burying my daughter who passed of cancer and they sure did not make this move easy for me. It was a mess and the truck was dirty and they did not honor the reservations that I had. I am still trying to sort it out and get my money back!!!

JANET S. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you quote a price stick to it

Brian H. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly.

Darryl W. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Stick to the price that was quoted

gay l. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheryl is an exceptional employee she treats her customers with concern and respect. She is so helpful . She comes across very professional and genuine both over the phone and in person. I wish people like her worked in all of the places were I do business . Thank you for having someone with great character working for you. Sincerely , Gay Lynn Lang

Nick P. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1. Honor your guarantee - I had a guaranteed reservation that was not honored 2. Do not send customers to closed dealerships - Uhaul sent me to a dealer that was closed 2 hours before I got there. #neveragainuhaul 3. Do not send customers to dealerships that cannot accept trailers. My original drop off location did not accept returned trailers.

Amber B. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and great employees

ken r. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UHaul lost my reservation at the Wheeler Road pick up location and had no trucks available. They sent me to another location on Wrightsboroigh Road, which also had no truck available. Finally found a truck at the Third location at 3515 Wrightsboroigh Road. Major inconvenience and loss of time. Will think hard before using them again.

WANDA R on 9/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

prorated usage should be considered for units returned before billing cycle ends.

Virgil H. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a utility dolly but was told that all that was available was an appliance dolly which cost more

Carlene G. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice for the (lady) employee to have told me it would have been an extra charge for the insurance and she just told me to press yes, not only that she put 4hrs when I told her 5hrs really, not paying attention, didn't know until I took back the truck

tom c. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, accurate answers, very affordable and convenient.

Kumar V. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had very good experience with staff and equipment. Thanks

Samuel M. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Thank you.

RANDY L on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always very clean , staff is polite and very professional

KRISTA S on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ridiculous that this location charges a $15 late fee after 2 days!!! No one does that!

louise w. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

RANDY L on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have lived in Augusta for 4 years and have had nothing but good experiences with the local U-Haul outlets

ALFRED W on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding very knowledgeable great experience.

CORNELL L on 6/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Average

PAMELA H on 5/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Climate control unit should not allow light from outside shining in but mine did. I think i deserve a refund. Manager is quick tempered and rude. I have puctures of light comimg in.

SARAH G on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager is fantastic!

SARAH G on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful manager!

JASON F on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice Place

ANNETTE A on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mrs Taylor remembered my name when I came in to make a payment. The store was always very clean and I never had to wait.I felt my personal belongings were safe at this facility.

ALLEN P on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and the area was real clean.More than helpful.

LATASHA T on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional

EBONY S on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service will definitely use in the future

DON H on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and secure. The complete staff were polite and very accommodating

CONSTANCE T on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Chery and Annette are very pleasant friendly capable ladies.

ELAINE H on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales lady was exceptionally friendly, kind and helpful.

TYRONE C on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great.

CHERYL T on 12/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms Cheryl Taylor very professional very helpful

CURTIS W on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Taylor and staff provided excellent customer service immediately upon entering the store. Was very helpful in helping us to select a unit that`s perfect for our use.

CHERYL T on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheryl the mgr very professional , and a lot of help

DERWOOD P on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and employees were outstanding. Great experience

DON H on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service given me in setting up the unit rental.

LASHONDA D on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the service

ADA W on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff very friendly and helpful

ADA W on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

WILLIAM R on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good service, and tenacity.

MICHAEL M on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was treated with great courtesy and received prompt service.

LEIGH G on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility staffed with great people.

GLORIA C on 1/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady was very helpful.

VALORIE D on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good.

CLARA S on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

LINDA H on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and accommodating!

LINDA H on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and accommodating!

CHRISTOPHER S on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, staff was friendly and helpful

RONALD A on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more parking outside the gate and stairs on the parking lot side.

JORETTA B on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

my experience with moving out was better than moving in but I still would not recommend this facilty

TOPEKA C on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok

SUSAN C on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Ricardo was very helpful and friendly and provided excellent customer service!!! We were very pleased with this facility and his excellent customer service

DEBRA K on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If only I could get this quality of service everywhere else I go! Excellent staff, excellent service, excellent quality and care. If I could give wage increases they would have it.

CHRISTOPHER S on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Really appreciated their assistance and friendly manner.

ISAAC C on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely use THIS facility again and will recommend to everyone!

JOHN H on 6/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad customer service

CHRISTOPHER S on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service and staff. I would recommend this location to anyone in need of storage or a moving truck!

HAILLEE D on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

With your character limit I realize you don`t really want to hear what I have to say.

SHERLIE B on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was great...very friendly,but I was disappointed that there was not access by way of the access card after office hours.

JOSEPH M on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandra Pigler was very helpful and answered asll my concerns. C U again soon.

DAVID Y on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo was very helpful. He helped my wife and I go through several options and helped us decide on a climate controlled storage unit. Thanks!

FREDRICK C on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has a great staff. They are extremely customer friendly.

SHERLIE B on 3/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your facility uses a particular lock.I needed a 10 by 20,but was given 2 10 by 10`s and although they included one lock,they forced me to get another lock for the second compartment. NOT FAIR.

NEELBAHAR A on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was just excellent

MARY R on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the facility. I feel it is secure and the staff polite and eager to please.

KATESHA R on 10/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sharon GM is always friendly nice. Its always good when you remember your returning customers.

YVETTE H on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager extremely helpful and pleasant.

ANTHONY D on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and Sandra was very helpful.

JESSICA R on 7/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager Sandra is very rude at this facility. Other staff was great. Made a compliant to her supervisor and was never contacted back. Please review who you have in management.

RAKIMM B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

NICOLE LASHAWN W on 7/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms Sandra always had a smile and was willing to help out in any way possible. Keep up the good job!

GERARD M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpfull

WILLIE R on 3/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

in the beginning the staff was none carring a change i guess a year our so ago was significant.

WENDELL A on 12/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The payment schedule change was typical of. abig company takeover. The experience became more about the money than the customer.

EDWENIA P on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were great.

ALEXIS P on 12/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ms. Sarah was excellent

VILLAMU S on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class customer service and professional staffs ever encountered in this industry of moving and storage. Second to none!!