U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Share |

Address

16 Summer St
Bangor, ME 04401

(207) 945-9411

(S Union)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Belinda B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Asked for moving blankets but did not receive them. But on a bright note I was not charged for them?? The workers were very accomadating to the needs I had by given me extra time - which I didn't have to use, and by holding tv kits that would not fit in my compact car until I picked up my truck. VERY CHEERFUL AND HELPFUL!!!

jeff v. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I left a pair of sunglasses and reading glasses in the truck cab. No one set them aside or called me to let me know

Jim V. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good customer service.

Bob E. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue the good experience.

Robert F. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues what so ever on this end, very professional and easy to work with.

William S. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff member was very efficient and courteous throughout the entire return proces.

Liz A. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Overly complicated rental agreement. The Rental contract in store was COMPLETELY different than the reservation. While price was about the same, it was needlessly over complicated resulting in 15min of discussion trying to explain to me and explain what i saw on the website.

Kevin D. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy in and out. Very efficient.

JON R on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is a little more friendly then the mass ave in Boston

leah c. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Very efficient, easy to get to. Not a lot of parking though, if you need to leave your car.

ROSALYN B. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My rental broke down and I was promised that a replacement van would be waiting for me the next day, but when I went to pick up the replacement van and it also malfunctioned and as no other equipment was available I left dissatisfied.

KORTH E on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall it was very good.

wayne b. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the first time in years I got in and out quickly! Please thank the lady and gentleman who helped me.

Bion S. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work, the staff was great the truck was brand new...

Thomas J. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...just keep doing what you're doing!

richard w. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You sold me the wrong size clip and curved bolt. They are too large. You are more than an hour's drive from me. What should we do? Also, there was no bot to go with the bar that the hitch goes on. You kinda left me in the lurch. My number 207 348 6242

ronald L. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very knowledgeable, helpful and efficient (funny, too). Excellent customer service!

Amanda H. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! I will rent at this location again.

Christopher P C. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My original contact was a female. When I went to get in the truck, I noticed the mirror on the driver's door was smashed and there were bits of mirror on the ground near the truck. When I told this woman and she came out to see it, she wrote something on my contract and said I was good to go. I told her I was concerned that I would be pulled over by police for a moving violation with a broken mirror, she said it was no big deal. I ended up coming back to the rental location an hour later as the boxes I purchased weren't put in the truck. Another manager had come on duty, I mentioned the mirror to him, he said give me 10 minutes and I will replace it for you. That gave me a lot of peace of mind. Another issue is I was not told by the renting location that the receiving location at my destination did not have a storage facility and I had to drive a further half-hour to get to that other U-Haul property. By that time, they were closing for the day and the truck had to sit fully loaded on their property until the next day when it could unloaded into a storage facility. This was through no fault of mine and I was charged an extra day which was not right. I should be credited for the extra rental day as I was NOT told the drop-off location had no storage facility.

Debra D. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and they got me a truck the day of my move. Very satisfied! Thank you!

bill k. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the fast friendly service, i was very impressed. They even carried my boxes out to the truck, very good customer service.

THOMAS L. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent drop-off place.

William L on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was very helpful throughout the whole process.

antolin D. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If you take the deal to bring the equipment a far way place like Bangor, you should get the discount even after you reserved the equipment. I was offered $70 discount to bring the equipment to Bangor, then brought it, but since I did not agree to it initially I did not get the discount. This is not fair- I did you a favor bringing it down from Calais.

gerry o. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Accommodating! I asked for a newer Uhaul 4'by8' and they switched the units right out for me

DEBRA M. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, welcoming, and added useful information.

Todd B. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well organized, fast checkout. Pleasant staff.

Lorien M. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My dolly had a wheel that would seize

Diksha M on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and provided Ubox quickly when regional office had messed up my reservation.

Samantha P. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For starters, when you allow someone to reserve a vehicle online for pick up, it would be stellar if you'd provide the correct, complete quote for the entire rental, as I was quoted 96$, and ended up paying 190$ instead. 190 wasn't an issue, but I would have prefered knowing about it upfront, instead of finding out after I signed all the paperwork.

William L. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Brian M. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a couple customers in front of us on time of drop off (so can't hold that against them) but once it was our turn, associate was very personable and had us drop trailer and go while he would put it where he wanted it after we left...

KIM S. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I put above average because I didn't see the inside of the building. I used the 24 hour drop off box. This drop off was excellent.

David D. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, courteous, and efficient. They made it very easy to be a customer. The transaction was seamless. Thank you.

Roy M. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, the van was in very god condition. But, thre was cigarette ashes in a cup holder and crumbs, sesame seeds, and pet hair on the passenger seat

John S. B. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Jeremy L. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled like smoke, broke 500 feet down the road and rode like a $20 baby carrage going 70 mph. I was not satisfied at all.

Joseph H. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Staff very helpful in explanations and returning also went easy and effortlessly. Great Experience.

thayer p. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great manager and co-worker.

JENNIFER W. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Portland in the other hand sucked. I called them because they were the closest to me after being on hold for an hour for Roadside. The man that answered was an asshole. Just cold dropped me back to Bangor. Roadside answered and the female never gave me a chance to tell her what was going on and said she couldn't help me and droppwd.me back in the call pool. I had to be on hold for another 35 minutes. Mandy with Roadside was excellent and caring.

Charles B. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was quickly greeted and check in was quick and easy.

Russ W. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer was more than I needed; but it worked great and was in great repair. I will use U haul again.

REBECCA H on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much!

THOMAS H on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After I was told one thing about a month off and was actually given it . Then after midnight it charged it right back. And nobody seemed to want to solve the problem.

DAWN N on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time renting there. Clean facility, easy access. Very good staff.

michelle b. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van we rented smelled like an old ash tray. It was gross. It also had dust and dirt in the cab, windows were dirty ,I had to clean the cab before I could use it.

John P. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The U-Haul attendant stayed after closing to make sure our truck was completely checked in.

Kyle E. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer was a little dirty when I picked it up but otherwise was fine.

Paul F. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used this location twice before and was very happy with it. But this time I was very dissatisfied. first they just pointed to the truck i was taking and said its that one. The gas gauge was lower than they had documented and I went back in. The tailgate came off at home and received no support to fix it. And when I got back they charged me more than the high estimate they gave me saying I drove more miles than I did. I did not check mileage on truck when I picked it up. (lesson learned) So I was very dissatisfied this time and will go somewhere else next time. Thank you, Paul

WILLIAM F. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire experience was excellent. I would highly recommend U-Haul and this store.

Gregory D. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wrong credit card was swiped when I picked up the UHAUL and no one would cancel the credit card and reissue the correct one. I even called all the customer support numbers and no one would help me

SCOTT F. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

To many young kids laughing and fooling around, We had to wait outside for a long time, No one came out to help us, So we went inside and watched and listened to all the chatter going on with the young staff, They really need a kick Ass Manager to run the place. The young lady who finally helped us check in was very nice and helped us close out the bill. All the need is some structure and discipline, A tough manager could fix this, Very tight location with so many trailers and trucks, They just need more room.

Stephen R. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please recommend duct tape over the other "bubble" tape? Duct tape is much, much better!

Douglas F. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees were having difficulty with the computer system with 2 or 3 customers when I arrived. Issue seemed to be a lack of training rather than a technology issue. That was too bad, because the employees were going out of their way to provide good, friendly service.

Derik G. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing

RICHARD P. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the location just needs more space the people who work there were Exceptional , very helpful

David C. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team at Bangor always does a great job!

benjamin c. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff were easy to deal with and pleasantly friendly. Have nothing but good things to say after a couple rentals here.

SHARA M. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very helpful and accommodating. The only comment that I have is that the confirmation email, I got when I made my reservation didn't tell me where to pick up my truck. Not being from here, I looked up u haul and there are several locations in Bangor! So it would be helpful. But, overall I had a great experience thank you!

ken c. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Regarding: Contract # 86823829 I recently rented a 5x8 enclosed trailer and inquired about how strict you were with the 24 hour rental period. I knew I’d be returning to your facility around closing time and was assured there was a little wiggle room. I should have been more specific about how you define wiggle room because I was charged for a second day despite not using the trailer the second day. I also inquired about an after hours drop off and was assured it wouldn’t be a problem. I returned the trailer that evening so it would be available for you to rent at opening time the next morning. Because I rented at 5:25 pm and returned to the town your facility about that time, rather than rush to empty and return the trailer (after a long day of moving) I decided to return the trailer after hours. I returned the trailer around 8:45 pm which is clearly after the 24 hour rental period, however, I could have returned it earlier if I had a better sense that I would be charged an additional day despite returning it so close to the end of my 24 hour rental period. I understand 24 hours means 24 hours, so if another full day of rental charge is warranted I understand. I thought I had some wiggle room. It’s not a big deal, but it was a surprise to see I’d been charged for another full day. If I’d known I’d be charged for another full day I would have chosen to return the trailer within the 24 hour period or kept it until 5:25 the following day. Thank you, Ken Colpritt

James W. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and pricing. Highly recommended.

Frank K. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service. Awesome truck!!!

Derek L. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience! Will definitely use uhaul again and again. Always easy to check out and back in. Staff is friendly and helpful. Truck was just the right size and didn't use much gas at all. Thanks guys!

gail l. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While returning the equipment I had to wait for some time while the employees were talking to a visiting family member. after they were done with their chat everything went quickly but I was in a hurry.

scott f. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Took awhile for someone to help us, We stood outside in the cold waiting by the sign that told us to stay with the unit. Finally we went up the stairs and into the office, Young Kids behind the counter just having fun and fooling around. The girl who finally helped us was fine once the "Guys" left.

james h. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are excellent! Very courteous in person and on the phone. I would highly recommend the Bangor location to everyone.

josha k. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was treated with disrespect, and not told about all the information. Now, I truly feel, I'm being taken advantage of!

DAVID R. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this site before and they always treat me very well. They quickly prepare the paperwork and place the trailer on my vehicle for me. They check to insure that the lights work, that the trailer is clean, and that I understand how to disconnect and reconnect it. They always explain what to do if there is an accident or break down and provide me the paperwork with that information. This is an outstanding u-haul site. The employees are extremely courteous and helpful, so refreshing compared to many other businesses.

LARRY R. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely GREAT

Malcolm D. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

DAVID H. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agents were very polite, helpful and efficient. There was no waiting line. The facility was clean, organized and well stocked with everything anyone would need. The 10' truck ran well and was perfect for my short move. It had a lot of miles, Arizona plates, and looked like it needed a little touching up, such as the large number of paint chips. The overhead door needed some maintenance such as lubricating the rollers and the track. I could not fully adjust the driver's side mirror so as to see any passing vehicles. I shared all of these suggestions with the agent when I returned the truck. I will definitely use U-Haul again on my next move and will have them install the trailer hitch on my next vehicle.

DAVID M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wanted to rent this trailer from the new location in Bangor but they do not have on in there inventory, freindly staff at both locations, Jen, Maryellen and Zac were right on it

ROBERT L. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

ANDREA L. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job! Helpful employees!

ARTHUR B on 3/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

all of my belongings were just auctioned off. I was told to leave when I attended to give the winner a letter stating that my unit contained material evidence relating to the abuse of my toddler son.

SAMANTHA C on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 limit is not enough for my comments... Not well managed. I THOUGHT I paid for climate control. When I moved my items out of storage, my TV was frozen solid With frost on it.

scot p on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful crew.

ROBERT B on 12/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your staff and facilities made my moving experience much easier. Thanks!

scot p on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I first called, call center lady sounded condescending. Went to web site figured things out. The live chat helped alot. Then I called back made my reservation.

KATIE K on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So easy. Great experience. Good staff.

TOM C on 10/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments

bruce j on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. They made this experience stress free and easy! We highly recommend UHaul of Bangor!!

HAROLD M on 9/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit was perfect for I wanted it for. I used it in winter, spring and summer and had no trouble accessing it. I will certainly come again if the need arises

CAROL G on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have interacted with 4 staff persons. All were courteous, respectful, knowledgeable: professional and warm in their demeanor.

AMANDA M on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing and very helpful! Thank you so much, I believe her name was MaryAnn, she and another young man went above and beyond to assist me! Great Staff!

CHARLES M on 8/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Finding a `Rat Trap` in the storage unit did not instill any confidence. If a rat can get in the place is filthy and likely not secure!

CRYSTAL D on 8/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Because of that new guu?

Bob S on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people to deal with. Boxes were clean and were delivered on time. A plesant experience.

SAMANTHA C on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and well maintained. I felt comfortable and also felt that all my needs were met! Thank you for such great service!

ANDREW B on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and the staff very helpful.

DAVE M on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, New Manager Dan and his crew were very helpful. Can`t wait to see what the new center on the corner of Hammond street and Odlin road in Bangor will have to offer

SAMANTHA D on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience

ANGEL Q on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the space was not what it appeared and there was no way for me to store the items I needed to store and drove there with a loaded trailer and was not able to store my stuff and drove away frustrated

DAWN A on 4/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had staff that didn`t know policies and staff were rude and condescending. I will never use Uhaul again. I shouldn`t have had to wait until Monday for the manager.

DONNA C on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Nice people.

Bob S on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were courteous and friendly, and knew what they were doing. It was a pleasure doing business with them. Bob

DANIEL P on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job

Matthew M on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and professional. Great service at both ends of move.

WILLIAM S on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

_After_ I paid for the storage unit I was told that because of a problem with the computer I could not have access until maybe today.

BIRGITTE P on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave Martin and his storage and moving crew were exceptional. We even got a ride to the airport to pick up our rent a car. Amazing! Def would recommend

MATTHEW R on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facilites was clean and my storage unit was easy to get to from the outside.

TAMARA B on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well stocked and tidy.

TAMARA B on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating staff!

KACI LYNNE H on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent but the building terrible. I ended up not moving my stuff in and went with Bomarc instead since they have pull up units 10x10 for only $80.

ALEJANDRO N on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff, they help a lot.

JAMES F on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an emergency and Dave, manager, was quick to respond. Jennifer was extremely nice and coordinated our contracts, Ian and Jason were helpful as well. Thank you for providing excellent service!

CHARLES C on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the service.

JENNY A on 5/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff but we were charged extra and are still being charged for a uBox we do not have:

JOSHUA W on 12/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The box was precisely what I needed to move a one bedroom apartment.

JOSHUA W on 12/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very accomodating and even allowed me to load my ubox inside of a garage so that we were free from weather constraints

JERI M on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and helpful staff.

PATRICK W on 11/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no communication whatsoever..could not contact anyone. supposed to deliv. Thurs.

BETH S on 11/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason at Bangor UHaul very professional and was swift to rectify a mistake. Contents arrived in good condition and a little earlier than expected. Ubox was just right size and very affordable.

KAY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One ubox did not have a rain protector on the box. They gave us the wrong box at pickup. The gentleman who assisted us was rude, would not answer our questions and was dressed in a filthy shirt.

DAVID M on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt did an excellent job with my U Boxs, his service was outstanding. you can tell he had a great trainer, taught him well :- Oh yeah it has been in the 80`s every day out here

SABRINA M on 9/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, could use more places in the box to attach straps, items shift during shipping, so you really have to pack it tight. The door latches on one of the pods broke, needs to be stronger.

MICHAEL S on 8/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful competent staff. Keep them !!!

TERRY B on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Help Solve a major shipping screw-up. Thanks! I will use U-Boxes again.

KERRIE J on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman I delt with at the Bangor location was AWSOME!!! Very friendly and easy to work with. Made it a very pleasant experience.

SHIELA G on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were extremely nice and very friendly. It was a welcome relief after moving! Thanks U-Haul Bangor Maine!!!

SHARON H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

RICK M on 6/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the staff have been very friendly and helpful.

ANNA A on 5/31/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/A

LORI R on 5/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff on both ends. Special praises for Jason in Bangor. Would have appreciated several more tie down rings inside the pod, midway up and near the floor.

FAITH B on 5/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

MY BOXES CAME BACK WITH AN ODD SMELL OF ANIMAL URINE AND MICE FESSES

RUBY J on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and a pleasure to work with.

ROSE P on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Positive experience, very helpful staff,would gladly use U-Haul again if I need to store furniture.

KARL K on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like that you can drive your vehicle inside for those rainy days.

DAVID M on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent choice of units, impressed with how clean everything was there, freindly staff

KERSTE C on 3/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was originally assigned to the Old Town U-Haul, which was a terrible experience, but the Bangor U-Haul straightened everything out for me.

NICHOLE C on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service,close,convient staff was very helpful and friendly

KATHERINE F on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Bangor facility was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and courteous,

STEVEN C on 2/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great.

NANCY K on 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, organized facility and staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend to someone else.

PAULA B on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is very helpful. Staff is always friendly. No complaints!

WILLIAM S on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was very convenient to our needs

MARK R on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul facility was a great place to store things. The staff were always helpful and friendly. I would recommended this facility to anyone in Bangor.

DIANE T on 10/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant in storage and truck rental.

VIKTOR W on 10/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The idea behind the boxes is excellent and it is a superior way to store your stuff and far more convenient than a storage shed, but a little releif in these hard times would be nice.

JESSICA H on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for dealing with my mother...melissa cockerham.. ya you know who she is.. lol

COLLEEN S on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very convenient and the staff was especially courteous and helpful.

ANDREW T on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

g417od

ELIZABETH C on 7/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website pricing is confusing. The pricing seems sneaky. The 1-800 number is inconvenient. I was on hold for over an hour and still didn`t get through. The local office needs to have more control

MICHELLE O on 7/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience. I will NEVER use uhaul again! Multiple problems with the whole process.

SHARON L on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jason was extremely helpful. Great place.....

THOMAS H on 6/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do think that the storage area could atleast have some type of heat considering that this is Maine and it gets cold 3/4 of the year.

DAVID M on 5/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

what else can you say that has not yet been said about the staff at the Summer street location, best service in the area

MARY W on 5/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and friendly staff

THOMAS H on 5/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy though it seemed like the staff could use more help. So people did not have to wait in such a long line.

MICHEAL D on 5/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My contract included storage in Me. for one month for both boxes. My account was charged an additional month.

ADAM P on 5/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

ISABELLE W on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was such a smooth running transition . I had no idea moving could be so easy. Would reccommend this for anyone, Thanks U-Haul for all your help.

JOHN T on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Dave, great job U Haul of Bangor. John E. Thomas / Gagetown NB Canada.

KENNETH P on 4/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason was very nice and helpful, he was there for aid during both visits to the facility. Thank you.

ABBY L on 3/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

REXFORD D on 3/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason, the employee who assisted me was very friendly. It was very nice to get a first floor unit. Thanks!

CURTIS S on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were extremely friendly and helpful. I couldn`t have asked for a better experience. They will definitely get my business the next time I need this type of service again.

STEVEN H on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worked with the same person I believe Tinafor initial rental and close out. She was most helpful and provided a high level of service.

MARY W on 1/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WAS VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF, VERY PLESANT PEOPLE AND VERY HELPFUL.

JANIECE E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful!

ROSEMARIE H on 11/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue is trying to get the storage key when they are all busy you don`t want to be rude, but you have too.

JAMES F on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Best

THOMAS R on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave Martin was very friendly and help us in the best way.. I would recommend him to all my friends and The U Box as well.... I would do my move this way again...

KENNETH C on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The fact that the facility closed at 7 every night was mildly inconvenient. However I`ve never met a friendlier group of staff in any professional establishment than those at the bangor office.

PATRICIA R on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility more than once and will do so again should the need arise for storage.

EILEEN P on 9/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul people in Evanston, IL were rude and bungled things. However, Martin Freed in Libertyville, IL and the U-Haul folks in Bangor were wonderful. The man who delivered it was really nice.

TERRENCE P on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

RUSSELL L on 7/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff assistance/ attitudes were OUTSTANDING - most notable was the time that Dave dedicates to his customers. Truly impressive and VERY much appreciated. I will not look at competitors due to him.

PRISCILLA S on 6/30/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told that the unit I rented was up several stairs, so had to change units. This resulted in an increase of $15.00/month more. Not happy.

RUSSELL L on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with David`s helfullness!

BRIAN F on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave Marten was especially friendly and helpful

BELINDA T on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pipes run through units and drip water probably toilet water onto your personal belongings and the management could care less!

BELINDA T on 6/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor management. Water leaked into my storage unit and the manager just walked away when I told him, he said: unfortunate.

WILLIAM H on 6/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your customer service phone rep was rude and inconsiderate. You really need to look at your support staff.

JESSICA K on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful experience! Dave Martin was EXTREMELY helpful. We moved from Bangor to Los Angeles, the process was very smooth. Again, many sincere thanks to Dave!!

MATT W on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was top-notch and the people were fantastic. Matt

JUSTIN M on 3/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, looked good, went good. I had an issue that resulted in me paying a few months late and was happy they waited for me to make the payment before taking action. Thank you.

SUZANNE F on 3/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very expensive. when reserving a unit the salesperson should tell you to bring your own lock the lighting has a lot to be desired. disappointed to know that some of the units were up stairs.

KATHLEEN W on 2/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and willing to work with a somewhat confusing situation.

KIMBERY R on 12/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i feel that uhaul in general costs too much to rent a truck and use an appliance dolly and then use mats/blankets. these all cost money each time. it all adds up.

TIMOTHY J on 11/30/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was not up to my expectations

JOHNATHAN W on 9/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely nice employees assisted me. This made the whole process easy and convenient. Thank you Bangor U-Haul employees cu soon

LEGER J on 8/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the good services of the stuff. Thank You

JOHN B on 5/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

knowledgable, helpful, generally an excellent contact

APRIL G on 4/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they have always been very helpful and friendly. they have helped me alot. thank you

ERIK H on 4/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Chad is more than helpful with everything I need. I even get courtasy calls periodically from him.

ANTHONY G on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was helpful and understanding - THANK YOU!

JOHN R on 2/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and very pleasant.

CRYSTAL L B on 1/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the hours a little restraining but not unreasonable. They just didn`t work with my live very well.

HOPE F on 1/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly. Very polite. I am very satisfied. I woould recomend u-haul storage and trucks to all my friends if they were in need like I was.

DONNA V on 1/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SERVICE

CRYSTAL L B on 10/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took me three times to acquire a storage unit. The staff was friendly but lacked the knowledge of renting units. Their inability to read the list of available units caused confusion.

MICHELLE D on 10/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with your services and kindness! Thank You very much. Michelle Daily and Bsrry McCourt :

JACOB M on 9/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

on one of my last loads to my storage unit an employee kicked me out 10 minutes early which forced me to take the remaining things from my apartment to my fathers house.

JENNIFER S on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful

JENNIFER S on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful

WALTER M on 9/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility has always been clean and secure and well lit. The staff is always friendly and always have time to chat for a moment. Very pleased with all aspects of the facility.

JOHN R on 8/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very easy and quick. Staff was very helpful

STEPHEN H on 7/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grerat staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Access times were quite convenient, and the space was clean and dry the entire time I used it.

SHARON G on 6/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

KIM C on 5/20/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff helpful, but I moved out in less than a month because of rat traps in all units. Also, I don`t want to be forced to buy a kind of lock I don`t want just so that UHaul can make an extra 10 bucks.

RODNEY F on 5/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will never use any other storage because they could not be better than U-Haul. Rodney Friend

DAVID O on 5/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude staff.

LINDA V on 3/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the service was good and the help was very nice and patient