U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Share |

Address

16 Summer St
Bangor, ME 04401

(207) 945-9411

(S Union)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN R. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff on site was top notch. Informative, capable & pleasant. Hire more exactly like my welcome party

VICKY W. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was excellent. They went far above our expectations in helping with the wiring. They are very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Will definitely use them in the future.

Stephen V. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very simple process.

Irv L. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Many thanks! Good experience! Employees were friendly and knowledgeable and that's why we keep coming back!

fred H. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks.

Danielle K. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jen was great!

dave b. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1st trailer was inoperable, but a substitute was found within the hour.

Dianne J. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy return.

Patrick D. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I thought I rented a vehicle for $19.95 per day plus $.26 a mile, which would have totaled $78.71 total and not the $112.00 I was charged. Totally False advertising!

MATT H. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your website is horrible. I was looking for a trailer for a quick job in Bangor and the site sent me to your Hammond Street Extension location. As I arrived, I received a text telling me my reservation was ready in Waterville- a location at least ONE HOUR'S DRIVE AWAY! Thankfully Mostafa, your Manager at the Hammond Street location, was incredibly professional and helpful. If not for him, I may have attempted to rent from one of the many equipment rental businesses in close proximity to his location. After confirming he did not have equipment suited to the job for which I needed a trailer, he listened to my description of the job and looked at nearby locations for a suitable substitute. He then called the Summer Street location and reserved the best option in the area for me. The process was seamless at Summer Street. After my job was completed I received a call from the Waterville location asking if I still needed the trailer. The site got me in the door to deal with Mostafa, but that was about all it did right!

Brandy w. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had gage sticks. Second truck in a row that has that issue. I drove 12 miles paid 10 in gas. Was not impressed.

Germaine B. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Mark G. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing to recommend to improve service.

Bruce A. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was just awesome -- we had to keep our rental a bit longer, and Jennifer called us to make sure we were ok. She is so pleasant it was a great experience.

Ron B. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Either DROP your "Box" idea, or make it user friendly. If you wish to contact me to discuss this farther; please do so. Ronald P. Butler

KATHRYN b. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please be sure to check all tire pressures on car hauler trailers. We had to stop at another uhaul and get another trailer because the tires were not inflated properly and it was causing the vehicle to shake. There was also a tire on the trailer that did not have the correct rating. Thanks

weymouth p on 10/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was very helpful in meeting our needs.

Greg S. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service except I had a nail in one tire which required a service call. They came right out an serviced it

Anjelica D. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Price should not be advertised at $20 when it actually comes out to $50. U-Haul has false advertisement and I will not be using this service again.

Josey M. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was amazing, very accommodating, and would recommend to everyone to use the Bangor location

ROBERT W. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, great vehicle for the task, very reasonable cost.

DOMINIQUE R on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Bangor were outstanding. I have already told.family and friends about the staff on Summer St in Bangor. The staff in Bangor are 2nd to none. They are the best

BILL K. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything WAS GREAT,

Edward N. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went well. Good service. Good begin. Easy process. I would have felt more comfortable with the insurance but at 25% of rental pice it's overpriced

William K. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put shorter chains on the trailer.

james h. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service we receive @ your Bangor location is always professional and excellent!

RUTH J. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hard to get to due to the one way streets and small.

Adam J. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall an OUTSTANDING experience! This was my first time on a long, one-way move. Everything went like clockwork. Plenty of time and more than enough miles were allowed. I'd do it again in a heartbeat!

Rose S. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Called this location 3 separate times, for information and a reservation. It wasn't until the 3rd time, when I got the manager of that location, that I discovered my order was all wrong. She, however, did a great job, in getting it all corrected for me.

Jenny E. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The staff was friendly, patient and helpful.

James W. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the very good work.

John F. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good and the help was awesome. The general manager was Dave Martin, he was a big help. After I broke down with my truck on I- 95 in Bangor Maine, Dave & the staff got me the help in needed to keep going, even @ 7:00am. It's great to know that there is still very good people out there to help you. Again thank you !

TONI H. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of a thing. Excellent job!

HEATHER H on 9/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience and never had any trouble

Devon T. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed the truck at 8am on a Sunday and they don't open until 9am they were great and let me have it a day early free of charge to accommodate. That helped with everything so much and if I ever move again I will be using the uhaul service.

Hector C. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best ever. You made our move so easy. Thank you

MICHAEL B on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Na

Michael B. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Na

Charles M. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice location and friendly staff!

carolyn g. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was the opposite of the pick up location. They were helpful, fast, and professional.

MICHAEL G. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really want to say that the gentleman serving us went above and beyond, was very fast, helpful and courteous. I went in to just rent a trailer not knowing I was also going to experience exceptional customer service. Thanks so much for this pleasant experience during our stressful time of moving. Mike

ashley b. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stock supplies well; the representatives ran out of paper when I was there and had to print my contract on scrap paper, which already had writing on it. After seeing the 10 foot truck I requested, I wanted to swap for a 15 foot truck, and the fact that I would have had to wait for the employee to go to Staples and get more paper to print a new contract kept me from doing so (because I was pressed for time and couldn't keep waiting around).

KRISTAN C on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All three times I was at the facility, there were issues with either payment, or obtaining access to the unit itself.

David M. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service, was very busy but was greeted with a hello when i walked in, Jen the new manager is doing a great job, Nick hooked me up and equipment was top notch shape, would not go anywhere else for my U Haul needs. store was well orginized and clean. on a grade from 1 to 10 i would rank this one a 12

KRISTAN C. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had three points of contact during the three months that I had a storage unit at this Uhaul location, while the staff was friendly, the first time I was there, and attempted to us a VIP gift card towards my purchase of a storage unit and a truck, I had to go to the site three different times to activate my unit and rent the truck because no one there seemed to know what to do with the gift card or how to apply it. Finally, someone knew how to apply it to my account. The second time I was at this site, I was attempting to access my storage unit and I was unable to open it because it was painted shut and would not open. A staff member had to be called to pry it open for me, and this took more time than necessary to grab something quickly from my until. My third and final contact with this Uhaul site, consisted of moving out of my rented storage unit the day before the lease ran out, (which is today). I was moved out by 4:10 PM, (the site closed at 5:00 PM), and when I went to return my swipe access card at the front desk, I was informed that I could not check out of the unit because and employee was still logged in to my account and he had left for the day, so they could not check me out until the following day. Due to this staff members' error, (not logging out of my account), I then was accessed another bill this morning for another month of leasing the unit. I was informed by the manager at the site that I just ignore the charge today, and that my credit card would not be charged for the amount of renewing the lease this month, however, this incident caused anxiety for me, the customer. I will never use this Uhaul location again. There were three different points of contact with this location, and every time I was there, I experienced a stressful, negative situation - that was NOT the Customers fault. I would like to file a formal complaint with Uhaul and I recommend that this Uhaul location be audited for best practices/operations, and computer training, for all employees. Thank you.

Craig W. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not think of anything to improve. The service was prompt, efficient, and courteous!

Evan W. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck mirrors need to be adjustable. I was looking at the side of the truck the whole drive. Also, they forgot to put my furniture pads in the back of the truck so I had to make a separate trip back on an already very busy day.

James W. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, price, and product. Many thanks, please keep up the good work.

Belinda B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Asked for moving blankets but did not receive them. But on a bright note I was not charged for them?? The workers were very accomadating to the needs I had by given me extra time - which I didn't have to use, and by holding tv kits that would not fit in my compact car until I picked up my truck. VERY CHEERFUL AND HELPFUL!!!

jeff v. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I left a pair of sunglasses and reading glasses in the truck cab. No one set them aside or called me to let me know

Jim V. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good customer service.

Bob E. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue the good experience.

Robert F. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues what so ever on this end, very professional and easy to work with.

William S. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff member was very efficient and courteous throughout the entire return proces.

Liz A. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Overly complicated rental agreement. The Rental contract in store was COMPLETELY different than the reservation. While price was about the same, it was needlessly over complicated resulting in 15min of discussion trying to explain to me and explain what i saw on the website.

Kevin D. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy in and out. Very efficient.

JON R on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is a little more friendly then the mass ave in Boston

leah c. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Very efficient, easy to get to. Not a lot of parking though, if you need to leave your car.

ROSALYN B. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My rental broke down and I was promised that a replacement van would be waiting for me the next day, but when I went to pick up the replacement van and it also malfunctioned and as no other equipment was available I left dissatisfied.

KORTH E on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall it was very good.

William L on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was very helpful throughout the whole process.

Diksha M on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and provided Ubox quickly when regional office had messed up my reservation.

REBECCA H on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much!

THOMAS H on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After I was told one thing about a month off and was actually given it . Then after midnight it charged it right back. And nobody seemed to want to solve the problem.

DAWN N on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time renting there. Clean facility, easy access. Very good staff.

ARTHUR B on 3/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

all of my belongings were just auctioned off. I was told to leave when I attended to give the winner a letter stating that my unit contained material evidence relating to the abuse of my toddler son.

SAMANTHA C on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 limit is not enough for my comments... Not well managed. I THOUGHT I paid for climate control. When I moved my items out of storage, my TV was frozen solid With frost on it.

scot p on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful crew.

ROBERT B on 12/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your staff and facilities made my moving experience much easier. Thanks!

scot p on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I first called, call center lady sounded condescending. Went to web site figured things out. The live chat helped alot. Then I called back made my reservation.

KATIE K on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So easy. Great experience. Good staff.

TOM C on 10/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments

bruce j on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. They made this experience stress free and easy! We highly recommend UHaul of Bangor!!

HAROLD M on 9/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit was perfect for I wanted it for. I used it in winter, spring and summer and had no trouble accessing it. I will certainly come again if the need arises

CAROL G on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have interacted with 4 staff persons. All were courteous, respectful, knowledgeable: professional and warm in their demeanor.

AMANDA M on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing and very helpful! Thank you so much, I believe her name was MaryAnn, she and another young man went above and beyond to assist me! Great Staff!

CHARLES M on 8/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Finding a `Rat Trap` in the storage unit did not instill any confidence. If a rat can get in the place is filthy and likely not secure!

CRYSTAL D on 8/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Because of that new guu?

Bob S on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people to deal with. Boxes were clean and were delivered on time. A plesant experience.

SAMANTHA C on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and well maintained. I felt comfortable and also felt that all my needs were met! Thank you for such great service!

ANDREW B on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and the staff very helpful.

DAVE M on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, New Manager Dan and his crew were very helpful. Can`t wait to see what the new center on the corner of Hammond street and Odlin road in Bangor will have to offer

SAMANTHA D on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience

ANGEL Q on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the space was not what it appeared and there was no way for me to store the items I needed to store and drove there with a loaded trailer and was not able to store my stuff and drove away frustrated

DAWN A on 4/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had staff that didn`t know policies and staff were rude and condescending. I will never use Uhaul again. I shouldn`t have had to wait until Monday for the manager.

DONNA C on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Nice people.

Bob S on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were courteous and friendly, and knew what they were doing. It was a pleasure doing business with them. Bob

DANIEL P on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job

Matthew M on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and professional. Great service at both ends of move.

WILLIAM S on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

_After_ I paid for the storage unit I was told that because of a problem with the computer I could not have access until maybe today.

BIRGITTE P on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave Martin and his storage and moving crew were exceptional. We even got a ride to the airport to pick up our rent a car. Amazing! Def would recommend

MATTHEW R on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facilites was clean and my storage unit was easy to get to from the outside.

TAMARA B on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well stocked and tidy.

TAMARA B on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating staff!

KACI LYNNE H on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent but the building terrible. I ended up not moving my stuff in and went with Bomarc instead since they have pull up units 10x10 for only $80.

ALEJANDRO N on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff, they help a lot.

JAMES F on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an emergency and Dave, manager, was quick to respond. Jennifer was extremely nice and coordinated our contracts, Ian and Jason were helpful as well. Thank you for providing excellent service!

CHARLES C on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the service.

JENNY A on 5/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff but we were charged extra and are still being charged for a uBox we do not have:

JOSHUA W on 12/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The box was precisely what I needed to move a one bedroom apartment.

JOSHUA W on 12/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very accomodating and even allowed me to load my ubox inside of a garage so that we were free from weather constraints

JERI M on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and helpful staff.

PATRICK W on 11/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no communication whatsoever..could not contact anyone. supposed to deliv. Thurs.

BETH S on 11/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason at Bangor UHaul very professional and was swift to rectify a mistake. Contents arrived in good condition and a little earlier than expected. Ubox was just right size and very affordable.

KAY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One ubox did not have a rain protector on the box. They gave us the wrong box at pickup. The gentleman who assisted us was rude, would not answer our questions and was dressed in a filthy shirt.

DAVID M on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt did an excellent job with my U Boxs, his service was outstanding. you can tell he had a great trainer, taught him well :- Oh yeah it has been in the 80`s every day out here

SABRINA M on 9/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, could use more places in the box to attach straps, items shift during shipping, so you really have to pack it tight. The door latches on one of the pods broke, needs to be stronger.

MICHAEL S on 8/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful competent staff. Keep them !!!

TERRY B on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Help Solve a major shipping screw-up. Thanks! I will use U-Boxes again.

KERRIE J on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman I delt with at the Bangor location was AWSOME!!! Very friendly and easy to work with. Made it a very pleasant experience.

SHIELA G on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were extremely nice and very friendly. It was a welcome relief after moving! Thanks U-Haul Bangor Maine!!!

SHARON H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

RICK M on 6/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the staff have been very friendly and helpful.

ANNA A on 5/31/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/A

LORI R on 5/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff on both ends. Special praises for Jason in Bangor. Would have appreciated several more tie down rings inside the pod, midway up and near the floor.

FAITH B on 5/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

MY BOXES CAME BACK WITH AN ODD SMELL OF ANIMAL URINE AND MICE FESSES

RUBY J on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and a pleasure to work with.

ROSE P on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Positive experience, very helpful staff,would gladly use U-Haul again if I need to store furniture.

KARL K on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like that you can drive your vehicle inside for those rainy days.

DAVID M on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent choice of units, impressed with how clean everything was there, freindly staff

KERSTE C on 3/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was originally assigned to the Old Town U-Haul, which was a terrible experience, but the Bangor U-Haul straightened everything out for me.

NICHOLE C on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service,close,convient staff was very helpful and friendly

KATHERINE F on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Bangor facility was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and courteous,

STEVEN C on 2/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great.

NANCY K on 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, organized facility and staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend to someone else.

PAULA B on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is very helpful. Staff is always friendly. No complaints!

WILLIAM S on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was very convenient to our needs

MARK R on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul facility was a great place to store things. The staff were always helpful and friendly. I would recommended this facility to anyone in Bangor.

DIANE T on 10/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant in storage and truck rental.

VIKTOR W on 10/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The idea behind the boxes is excellent and it is a superior way to store your stuff and far more convenient than a storage shed, but a little releif in these hard times would be nice.

JESSICA H on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for dealing with my mother...melissa cockerham.. ya you know who she is.. lol

COLLEEN S on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very convenient and the staff was especially courteous and helpful.

ANDREW T on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

g417od

ELIZABETH C on 7/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website pricing is confusing. The pricing seems sneaky. The 1-800 number is inconvenient. I was on hold for over an hour and still didn`t get through. The local office needs to have more control

MICHELLE O on 7/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience. I will NEVER use uhaul again! Multiple problems with the whole process.

SHARON L on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jason was extremely helpful. Great place.....

THOMAS H on 6/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do think that the storage area could atleast have some type of heat considering that this is Maine and it gets cold 3/4 of the year.

DAVID M on 5/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

what else can you say that has not yet been said about the staff at the Summer street location, best service in the area

MARY W on 5/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and friendly staff

THOMAS H on 5/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy though it seemed like the staff could use more help. So people did not have to wait in such a long line.

MICHEAL D on 5/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My contract included storage in Me. for one month for both boxes. My account was charged an additional month.

ADAM P on 5/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

ISABELLE W on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was such a smooth running transition . I had no idea moving could be so easy. Would reccommend this for anyone, Thanks U-Haul for all your help.

JOHN T on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Dave, great job U Haul of Bangor. John E. Thomas / Gagetown NB Canada.

KENNETH P on 4/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason was very nice and helpful, he was there for aid during both visits to the facility. Thank you.

ABBY L on 3/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

REXFORD D on 3/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason, the employee who assisted me was very friendly. It was very nice to get a first floor unit. Thanks!

CURTIS S on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were extremely friendly and helpful. I couldn`t have asked for a better experience. They will definitely get my business the next time I need this type of service again.

STEVEN H on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worked with the same person I believe Tinafor initial rental and close out. She was most helpful and provided a high level of service.

MARY W on 1/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WAS VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF, VERY PLESANT PEOPLE AND VERY HELPFUL.

JANIECE E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful!

ROSEMARIE H on 11/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue is trying to get the storage key when they are all busy you don`t want to be rude, but you have too.

JAMES F on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Best

THOMAS R on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave Martin was very friendly and help us in the best way.. I would recommend him to all my friends and The U Box as well.... I would do my move this way again...

KENNETH C on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The fact that the facility closed at 7 every night was mildly inconvenient. However I`ve never met a friendlier group of staff in any professional establishment than those at the bangor office.

PATRICIA R on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility more than once and will do so again should the need arise for storage.

EILEEN P on 9/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul people in Evanston, IL were rude and bungled things. However, Martin Freed in Libertyville, IL and the U-Haul folks in Bangor were wonderful. The man who delivered it was really nice.

TERRENCE P on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

RUSSELL L on 7/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff assistance/ attitudes were OUTSTANDING - most notable was the time that Dave dedicates to his customers. Truly impressive and VERY much appreciated. I will not look at competitors due to him.

PRISCILLA S on 6/30/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told that the unit I rented was up several stairs, so had to change units. This resulted in an increase of $15.00/month more. Not happy.

RUSSELL L on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with David`s helfullness!

BRIAN F on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave Marten was especially friendly and helpful

BELINDA T on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pipes run through units and drip water probably toilet water onto your personal belongings and the management could care less!

BELINDA T on 6/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor management. Water leaked into my storage unit and the manager just walked away when I told him, he said: unfortunate.

WILLIAM H on 6/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your customer service phone rep was rude and inconsiderate. You really need to look at your support staff.

JESSICA K on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful experience! Dave Martin was EXTREMELY helpful. We moved from Bangor to Los Angeles, the process was very smooth. Again, many sincere thanks to Dave!!

MATT W on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was top-notch and the people were fantastic. Matt

JUSTIN M on 3/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, looked good, went good. I had an issue that resulted in me paying a few months late and was happy they waited for me to make the payment before taking action. Thank you.

SUZANNE F on 3/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very expensive. when reserving a unit the salesperson should tell you to bring your own lock the lighting has a lot to be desired. disappointed to know that some of the units were up stairs.

KATHLEEN W on 2/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and willing to work with a somewhat confusing situation.

JOHNATHAN W on 9/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely nice employees assisted me. This made the whole process easy and convenient. Thank you Bangor U-Haul employees cu soon

ANTHONY G on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was helpful and understanding - THANK YOU!

JENNIFER S on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful

JENNIFER S on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful

WALTER M on 9/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility has always been clean and secure and well lit. The staff is always friendly and always have time to chat for a moment. Very pleased with all aspects of the facility.

RODNEY F on 5/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will never use any other storage because they could not be better than U-Haul. Rodney Friend