U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Share |

Address

16 Summer St
Bangor, ME 04401

(207) 945-9411

(S Union)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LAURAINNE C. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

couldn't be better

Steven K. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the front desk was extremely nice and overwhelmingly helpful. Because of her I was in and out if there as quick as I could be for both pick up and drop off.

nick B. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All of the employees there at the time did their best to help but we're all trainees I requested a truck and a storage unit I was told my storage unit I requested was big enough and was proven to be wrong. The truck was dirty and I had to find storage elsewhere after waiting until a certain time because one employee could not show me the size of The unit... If employees are in training don't leave them there alone

Nina M. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man that assisted me when I first picked up the UHaul was fantastic. Polite, friendly, professional, even chatted with my 5 year old. Very impressive. The best customer service I have had in a long time from anywhere. My only regret is not remembering his name... if you can cross reference my account with him checking me in please give him a Customer Service High Five. Thank you!!

Shaun D. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more accurate with your mileage. I was under what I estimated to go, yet you wanted me to charge an additional $175 for mileage overage, which was not correct. I am technically due a refund.

Pamela K. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had a hard time finding the gas tank and a little rattlie, but overall very good to get the move completed

scot p on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful crew.

Gregory P. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The inside of truck smelled like ashtray and there were scraps of beef jerky in the cupholders. I'm not the sort to complain and overall the place seemed spruced up and well put together, but this was a below average experience.

Robert L. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast drop off service and very nice people there.

John B. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were told a full size bed would fit in a 4x8 cargo even asked specifically.. Then it wouldnt fit.. the cargo was full of hay you told my husband was fine knows hay in there wont charge us to clean.. then when wouldn fit we called bangor and they arranged to get an open trailer in surry exchange at no cost..drove all the way to surry after alread driving to penobscot! The guy in surry said it was not hay in the cargo it was straw from hourses bed and had urine and feces from horse that is why stuck to botton of cargo trailer and wont come off.. We ALMOST put a bed in there how discusting!!! We told u-haul we were putting a bed in there and you were going to let us in that uncleaned cargo!!! then trailer in surry was full of snow and had a flat tire that the u-haul person in surry filled with air but did not shovel out snow and my husband had to hook it up himself!! the driveway there was a bottle so got stuck in driveway and took several tries to get out!! we had to take an extra two hours of our day to exchange cargo after specifically asked if a full size bed would fit!! And to think i almost put my bed in hourse urine and feces!! Wow!! i did have to put my mattress on snow we did not have a shovel with us to clean snow out of trailer!!. Better than urine and feces i guess!! Worst experience I have had at u-haul!!

THOMAS W. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

BRUCE B. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cost for me seemed a little outrageous but I did drive it like 270 miles but with that said...I was lured in by the 19.95 a day for the truck thinking that's a cheap price and then to end up paying $250 plus...it was a lot for me to swallow but the service and the equipment was great

KYLE C. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Maybe tell people its $35 to rent a truck not the $20 stated on the window. Its not right to tell me the price 3 times without the $15 rental fee and present it as the total cost and hide the $15 rental fee until I return the truck. I won't be using this company again and I would tell anyone I know to avoid it.

RICHARD P. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

alain G. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location is not easy to access. Otherwise, great service.

randy f. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl that work there should get more money she is all over it

Kristen H. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales people were helpful, prompt, and courteous. I really can't see how my experience could have been better. Thank you so much! Sincerely, Coach Kristen Hornbrook 207.991.2889 coachkristenhornbrook@gmail.com www.defeatyourgoliath.com

TRACY V. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you... UHaul made moving a bit easier

Vaughn S. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was 5 star! Thanks for hiring a Vet!

Albert V. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I returned a trailer in a less than clean condition. I asked if they had an option for cleaning that i could perform on premise. She said that the company would take care of it. I offered to pay the cleaning fee she refused and even noticed i was overcharged for a day and fixed the issue. On pickup day i was on property 15 minutes early and one of your staff was already there processing people on a Sunday. Cool staff. Very positive review. Above and beyond.

GARY F. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased.

SHELLEY P. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wrong tires were on the auto transporter. The auto email about having a vehicle inspection was confusing as the carrier was used with a UHaul van (your front end computer program should offer a flag to prevent this)... The chains were too long on the carrier. Customer service was good in Bangor and absolutely horrid in Montana at UHaul in the Heights to which I will be writing them a complaint letter.

KALIOPE P. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, I must write that this was the worst experience. NOT once, but on THREE DAYS, three separate orders on Dec 17,18,19, 2015, were unfulfilled and incorrect. As two working professionals, we wasted our limited time, driving all around, as specifically instructed, for three days looking for equipment, that UHAUL staff chose to give to someone else, even though we had reserved it. The UHAUL regional, and Bangor, Maine staff was completely incompetent, unorganized, unprofessional, untruthful, rude, inhumane, and discriminatory, in the very least. They seemingly purposefully, made a stressful move, before Christmas, COMPLETELY TRAUMATIC. The UHAUL Regional and Bangor Maine staff should be ashamed for such lack of character and unprofessionalism. Regardless, We wish everyone the best. Merry Christmas.

ALAIN G. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location is difficult to access, as it is on a narrow street. It is also boxed in behind overhead bridges that make it difficult to navigate a truck when exiting. Otherwise, great service. Very efficient and well-maintained facility.

CATHERINE A. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a customer has until a certain day to return a vehicle please do not call a day earlier to see if they are going to return it early.

CHARLES M. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service light was on when vehicle was picked up.

Emily C. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I know the location limits this, but parking for your customers would be nice. I needed to use the truck I rented for only an hour. I had to park on the street...which should not be the case. Again...I realize there's probably no solution to this problem without moving locations.

DAVID S. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

2 things: (1) Have the truck the customer reserves. and (2) Be more friendly and helpful to the customer. When I went to pick up the 10' truck I reserved, I was given a bigger truck and told you didn't have the 10' truck I reserved. I went to the Summer Street location myself 2 days before the pickup, and the representative told me you would have a 10' truck available. It was OK having the bigger truck, but I was worried because I was delivering furniture to my daughter in South Boston, and parking there is very difficult. The bigger truck made it even more difficult. Also, when I made the reservation, I was told that when I picked up the truck, the representative would help me to choose the most convenient drop off location in Boston. When I picked up the truck, however, the representative chose a location in Brookline without my telling him to do so, and then he told me he couldn't change it. He told me to call some phone number if I wanted to change the drop off location, and he was not helpful at all and did not show me any alternative drop off locations. In fact, I got the impression he couldn't care less that he had just chosen the wrong drop off location, and that he felt no obligation to help me find a closer drop off location. It turns out there would have been a drop off location right in South Boston very close to where we were moving our daughter. We could have dropped off the truck the same day we picked it up. Instead, we ended up dropping off the truck in Brighton the next day, because we were busy moving furniture and could not research the issue until the next day. We spent the night in Waltham, and Brighton was somewhat close to Waltham.

Fabian G. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inside of the trailer had Hydraulic fluid all spilled on the floor and we used one of our blankets to cover it. On the other hand we had Ryan Heath assist us and he made our day . He was so pleasant and help full in every way as this was our first time in renting a u-haul and he made our experience #1. I've had a business for 17 years and sold it due to staff issues. Those kind of employees are very hard to come by. He deserves a pat on the back and hopefully gets recognized for his hard work. Thanks again to Ryan

DEBORAH L. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who waited on us had a wonderful personality, in fact, we felt he was perfect for the job. He was exceptionally friendly as well as incredibly competent in his job skills. He deserves a raise and a promotion!!! The store was also "gleaming" clean!

SHERRY T. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greeted from moment I pulled in to drop off.. excellent customer service.

ROBERT B on 12/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your staff and facilities made my moving experience much easier. Thanks!

IRVE L. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every aspect of my relationship with renting a truck was excellent!

JOSEPH K. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We have rented several uhauls in the last few months. Of all the uhauls we were given to rent this was the worse. It was dirty. Transmission kept slipping, no dome light. You could tell that the truck was not taken care of. So we have to say this experience was not good. The uhaul company have been great to us all the time.

arlan h. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

don't know

Michael K. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cab of the truck was mostly clean but the cup holders and ash tray were filthy. Other than that my experience was good and I will likely do business with them again

Frank P. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service representative was very knowledgeable and courteous.

Everett P. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. Just what was needed. Thanks

Chris R. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PICK UP WAS FAST AND THOROUGH

HEIDI S. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I rented the truck I wa made to think the 19.95 deal was only for limited hours. I was given a four hour time block. When I Picked the truck up they were firm it needed to be back at the four hour mark because it was due to go out again that day. When I dropped the truck the guy mentioned that this was a 24 hour rental price. I was mislead to believe the rental price was only for 4 hours when I should have been able to keep the truck for the entire day as that is what I paid for. The truck is then being rented out again for the same price which to me is double dipping. I had planned on getting a trailer hitch installed on my car soon there but after this experience I have changed my mind and will use a different company.

Maurice B. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this vehicle was fit and safe for the road versus the previous vehicle picked up on October 31 which I should be getting a full refund as it leaked gas so much so that I have a ruined driveway.....please send me claim papers for the damages

MAURICE B. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck we received was unsafe, unfit for use with leaking gas tank (3 gals in driveway). Send me claim forms for damages to driveway. This truck should NEVER have been rented out with such a huge leak right next to exhaust pipe. Lucky it did not explode when I drove it!

CORINA T. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My first impression when I got into the truck was how awful the inside of the truck smelled, which was of heavy cigarette smoke, the inside of the cabin seats and front dash needed to be cleaned with Windex, there were no padding blankets inside the truck, yet I purchased a bag of the blankets for $5.00, not knowing that some were supposed to have been provided in the back of the truck, I purchased the blankets because I wanted to have extra blankets for my furniture/breakables. Regarding the Auto Transport Trailer: Once I pulled the car into trailer, I was unable to open my car door to exit the vehicle, I had to back car out and the attendant had to go through my car window, in order to complete the process of connecting car etc. I only weigh 150lbs .... Not even out of Maine, the back passenger outer tire blew out while driving down the freeway, I find out this happened because there was a piece of metal sticking out of U-Haul from close to tire area, yet part of outer section, which over time blew the hole, causing the flat, this was corroborated from the Roadside Assistance Service Tech that drove to my location and changed the tire. The roadside assistant attendant told me the metal was touching the tire for (quite some time) which leads me to believe that the truck was not thoroughly inspected before it was turned over to me for the long haul drive from Bangor, Maine to Houston, Texas. I paid U-Haul $2,238.00 - that's a lot of money, the incident with the flat tire could have been avoided, had the truck been properly inspected, also the cabin light was not working and needed to be addressed to the U-Haul attendant to be fixed while the vehicle transport trailer was being connected. Things weren't "great"... Especially for what I paid.

lisa m. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check-in process was great. Returned vehicle the same day - check-out was stressful. However, the place was busy, and the clerks were trying to resolve issues of other customers so the stress wasn't on the part of the clerks...it was just busier compared to check-in process.

DAVE M. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

two young men at the counter, both did a great job and were very friendly. Old equipment, but I never seem to have any issues with it.

scot p on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I first called, call center lady sounded condescending. Went to web site figured things out. The live chat helped alot. Then I called back made my reservation.

JAck D. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called and reserved a car dolly and was quoted $37 per day over the phone. When I picked up the dolly I was told that the rental rate was $45 per day. I explained that I was quoted a lesser price and was told that it would be $45 if I wanted it. Pricing should be clear and consistent.

BRANDON B. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Bill Stoddard gave me the best customer experience ever.

KATIE K on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So easy. Great experience. Good staff.

TROY M. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was fine. It was closed so all I had to do was drop off the keys.

PETER B. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly staff!

Bradley S. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect experience.

JIM F. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All aspects of customer service were very good.

WILLIAM W. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very helpful

Jerry C. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cab interior smelled from smokers.

PAUL S. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was redirected to this location to get the trailer I needed - would appreciate a discount for this longer drive

Scott A. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic staff- very polite and personable. The rental van was new, clean and ready to go on the reservation time. A+++++ to Summer Street U Haul and its staff. Keep up the great work. Thank you- from Scott Ashe, Bangor Me

TOM C on 10/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments

bruce j on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. They made this experience stress free and easy! We highly recommend UHaul of Bangor!!

HAROLD M on 9/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The unit was perfect for I wanted it for. I used it in winter, spring and summer and had no trouble accessing it. I will certainly come again if the need arises

CAROL G on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have interacted with 4 staff persons. All were courteous, respectful, knowledgeable: professional and warm in their demeanor.

AMANDA M on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing and very helpful! Thank you so much, I believe her name was MaryAnn, she and another young man went above and beyond to assist me! Great Staff!

CHARLES M on 8/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Finding a `Rat Trap` in the storage unit did not instill any confidence. If a rat can get in the place is filthy and likely not secure!

CRYSTAL D on 8/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Because of that new guu?

Bob S on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people to deal with. Boxes were clean and were delivered on time. A plesant experience.

SAMANTHA C on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and well maintained. I felt comfortable and also felt that all my needs were met! Thank you for such great service!

ANDREW B on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and the staff very helpful.

DAVE M on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, New Manager Dan and his crew were very helpful. Can`t wait to see what the new center on the corner of Hammond street and Odlin road in Bangor will have to offer

SAMANTHA D on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience

ANGEL Q on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the space was not what it appeared and there was no way for me to store the items I needed to store and drove there with a loaded trailer and was not able to store my stuff and drove away frustrated

DAWN A on 4/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had staff that didn`t know policies and staff were rude and condescending. I will never use Uhaul again. I shouldn`t have had to wait until Monday for the manager.

DONNA C on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Nice people.

Bob S on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were courteous and friendly, and knew what they were doing. It was a pleasure doing business with them. Bob

DANIEL P on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job

Matthew M on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and professional. Great service at both ends of move.

WILLIAM S on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

_After_ I paid for the storage unit I was told that because of a problem with the computer I could not have access until maybe today.

BIRGITTE P on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave Martin and his storage and moving crew were exceptional. We even got a ride to the airport to pick up our rent a car. Amazing! Def would recommend

MATTHEW R on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facilites was clean and my storage unit was easy to get to from the outside.

TAMARA B on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well stocked and tidy.

TAMARA B on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating staff!

KACI LYNNE H on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent but the building terrible. I ended up not moving my stuff in and went with Bomarc instead since they have pull up units 10x10 for only $80.

ALEJANDRO N on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff, they help a lot.

JAMES F on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an emergency and Dave, manager, was quick to respond. Jennifer was extremely nice and coordinated our contracts, Ian and Jason were helpful as well. Thank you for providing excellent service!

CHARLES C on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the service.

JENNY A on 5/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff but we were charged extra and are still being charged for a uBox we do not have:

JOSHUA W on 12/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The box was precisely what I needed to move a one bedroom apartment.

JOSHUA W on 12/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very accomodating and even allowed me to load my ubox inside of a garage so that we were free from weather constraints

JERI M on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and helpful staff.

PATRICK W on 11/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no communication whatsoever..could not contact anyone. supposed to deliv. Thurs.

BETH S on 11/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason at Bangor UHaul very professional and was swift to rectify a mistake. Contents arrived in good condition and a little earlier than expected. Ubox was just right size and very affordable.

KAY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One ubox did not have a rain protector on the box. They gave us the wrong box at pickup. The gentleman who assisted us was rude, would not answer our questions and was dressed in a filthy shirt.

DAVID M on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt did an excellent job with my U Boxs, his service was outstanding. you can tell he had a great trainer, taught him well :- Oh yeah it has been in the 80`s every day out here

SABRINA M on 9/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, could use more places in the box to attach straps, items shift during shipping, so you really have to pack it tight. The door latches on one of the pods broke, needs to be stronger.

MICHAEL S on 8/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful competent staff. Keep them !!!

TERRY B on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Help Solve a major shipping screw-up. Thanks! I will use U-Boxes again.

KERRIE J on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman I delt with at the Bangor location was AWSOME!!! Very friendly and easy to work with. Made it a very pleasant experience.

SHIELA G on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were extremely nice and very friendly. It was a welcome relief after moving! Thanks U-Haul Bangor Maine!!!

SHARON H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

RICK M on 6/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the staff have been very friendly and helpful.

ANNA A on 5/31/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/A

LORI R on 5/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff on both ends. Special praises for Jason in Bangor. Would have appreciated several more tie down rings inside the pod, midway up and near the floor.

FAITH B on 5/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

MY BOXES CAME BACK WITH AN ODD SMELL OF ANIMAL URINE AND MICE FESSES

RUBY J on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and a pleasure to work with.

ROSE P on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Positive experience, very helpful staff,would gladly use U-Haul again if I need to store furniture.

KARL K on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like that you can drive your vehicle inside for those rainy days.

DAVID M on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent choice of units, impressed with how clean everything was there, freindly staff

KERSTE C on 3/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was originally assigned to the Old Town U-Haul, which was a terrible experience, but the Bangor U-Haul straightened everything out for me.

NICHOLE C on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service,close,convient staff was very helpful and friendly

KATHERINE F on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Bangor facility was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and courteous,

STEVEN C on 2/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great.

NANCY K on 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, organized facility and staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend to someone else.

PAULA B on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is very helpful. Staff is always friendly. No complaints!

WILLIAM S on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was very convenient to our needs

MARK R on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul facility was a great place to store things. The staff were always helpful and friendly. I would recommended this facility to anyone in Bangor.

DIANE T on 10/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant in storage and truck rental.

VIKTOR W on 10/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The idea behind the boxes is excellent and it is a superior way to store your stuff and far more convenient than a storage shed, but a little releif in these hard times would be nice.

JESSICA H on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for dealing with my mother...melissa cockerham.. ya you know who she is.. lol

COLLEEN S on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very convenient and the staff was especially courteous and helpful.

ANDREW T on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

g417od

ELIZABETH C on 7/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website pricing is confusing. The pricing seems sneaky. The 1-800 number is inconvenient. I was on hold for over an hour and still didn`t get through. The local office needs to have more control

MICHELLE O on 7/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience. I will NEVER use uhaul again! Multiple problems with the whole process.

SHARON L on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jason was extremely helpful. Great place.....

THOMAS H on 6/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do think that the storage area could atleast have some type of heat considering that this is Maine and it gets cold 3/4 of the year.

DAVID M on 5/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

what else can you say that has not yet been said about the staff at the Summer street location, best service in the area

MARY W on 5/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and friendly staff

THOMAS H on 5/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy though it seemed like the staff could use more help. So people did not have to wait in such a long line.

MICHEAL D on 5/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My contract included storage in Me. for one month for both boxes. My account was charged an additional month.

ADAM P on 5/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

ISABELLE W on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was such a smooth running transition . I had no idea moving could be so easy. Would reccommend this for anyone, Thanks U-Haul for all your help.

JOHN T on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Dave, great job U Haul of Bangor. John E. Thomas / Gagetown NB Canada.

KENNETH P on 4/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason was very nice and helpful, he was there for aid during both visits to the facility. Thank you.

ABBY L on 3/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

REXFORD D on 3/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason, the employee who assisted me was very friendly. It was very nice to get a first floor unit. Thanks!

CURTIS S on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were extremely friendly and helpful. I couldn`t have asked for a better experience. They will definitely get my business the next time I need this type of service again.

STEVEN H on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worked with the same person I believe Tinafor initial rental and close out. She was most helpful and provided a high level of service.

MARY W on 1/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I WAS VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF, VERY PLESANT PEOPLE AND VERY HELPFUL.

JANIECE E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful!

ROSEMARIE H on 11/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue is trying to get the storage key when they are all busy you don`t want to be rude, but you have too.

JAMES F on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Best

THOMAS R on 10/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave Martin was very friendly and help us in the best way.. I would recommend him to all my friends and The U Box as well.... I would do my move this way again...

KENNETH C on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The fact that the facility closed at 7 every night was mildly inconvenient. However I`ve never met a friendlier group of staff in any professional establishment than those at the bangor office.

PATRICIA R on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility more than once and will do so again should the need arise for storage.

EILEEN P on 9/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul people in Evanston, IL were rude and bungled things. However, Martin Freed in Libertyville, IL and the U-Haul folks in Bangor were wonderful. The man who delivered it was really nice.

TERRENCE P on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

RUSSELL L on 7/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff assistance/ attitudes were OUTSTANDING - most notable was the time that Dave dedicates to his customers. Truly impressive and VERY much appreciated. I will not look at competitors due to him.

PRISCILLA S on 6/30/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not told that the unit I rented was up several stairs, so had to change units. This resulted in an increase of $15.00/month more. Not happy.

RUSSELL L on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with David`s helfullness!

BRIAN F on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave Marten was especially friendly and helpful

BELINDA T on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pipes run through units and drip water probably toilet water onto your personal belongings and the management could care less!

BELINDA T on 6/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor management. Water leaked into my storage unit and the manager just walked away when I told him, he said: unfortunate.

WILLIAM H on 6/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your customer service phone rep was rude and inconsiderate. You really need to look at your support staff.

JESSICA K on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful experience! Dave Martin was EXTREMELY helpful. We moved from Bangor to Los Angeles, the process was very smooth. Again, many sincere thanks to Dave!!

MATT W on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was top-notch and the people were fantastic. Matt

JUSTIN M on 3/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, looked good, went good. I had an issue that resulted in me paying a few months late and was happy they waited for me to make the payment before taking action. Thank you.

SUZANNE F on 3/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very expensive. when reserving a unit the salesperson should tell you to bring your own lock the lighting has a lot to be desired. disappointed to know that some of the units were up stairs.

KATHLEEN W on 2/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and willing to work with a somewhat confusing situation.

KIMBERY R on 12/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i feel that uhaul in general costs too much to rent a truck and use an appliance dolly and then use mats/blankets. these all cost money each time. it all adds up.

TIMOTHY J on 11/30/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was not up to my expectations

JOHNATHAN W on 9/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely nice employees assisted me. This made the whole process easy and convenient. Thank you Bangor U-Haul employees cu soon

LEGER J on 8/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the good services of the stuff. Thank You

JOHN B on 5/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

knowledgable, helpful, generally an excellent contact

APRIL G on 4/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they have always been very helpful and friendly. they have helped me alot. thank you

ERIK H on 4/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Chad is more than helpful with everything I need. I even get courtasy calls periodically from him.

ANTHONY G on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was helpful and understanding - THANK YOU!

JOHN R on 2/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and very pleasant.

CRYSTAL L B on 1/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the hours a little restraining but not unreasonable. They just didn`t work with my live very well.

HOPE F on 1/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly. Very polite. I am very satisfied. I woould recomend u-haul storage and trucks to all my friends if they were in need like I was.

DONNA V on 1/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SERVICE

CRYSTAL L B on 10/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took me three times to acquire a storage unit. The staff was friendly but lacked the knowledge of renting units. Their inability to read the list of available units caused confusion.

MICHELLE D on 10/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with your services and kindness! Thank You very much. Michelle Daily and Bsrry McCourt :

JACOB M on 9/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

on one of my last loads to my storage unit an employee kicked me out 10 minutes early which forced me to take the remaining things from my apartment to my fathers house.

JENNIFER S on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful

JENNIFER S on 9/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful

WALTER M on 9/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility has always been clean and secure and well lit. The staff is always friendly and always have time to chat for a moment. Very pleased with all aspects of the facility.

JOHN R on 8/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very easy and quick. Staff was very helpful

STEPHEN H on 7/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grerat staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Access times were quite convenient, and the space was clean and dry the entire time I used it.

SHARON G on 6/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

KIM C on 5/20/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff helpful, but I moved out in less than a month because of rat traps in all units. Also, I don`t want to be forced to buy a kind of lock I don`t want just so that UHaul can make an extra 10 bucks.

RODNEY F on 5/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will never use any other storage because they could not be better than U-Haul. Rodney Friend

DAVID O on 5/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude staff.

LINDA V on 3/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the service was good and the help was very nice and patient