U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

Share |

Address

113 Chenango St
Binghamton, NY 13901

(607) 723-7901

(Next to Little Venice)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

clark l. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another great location

Rick B. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks ready to go 24/7.

Claude V. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice poeple to work with.

jamie w. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called to reserve a 26' truck for Friday into Saturday for a 24hr period. Pick up, I was told was at 4 pm Friday and drop off was Saturday at 4pm. Thursday, they called and said I could have it till 4 and that it had to be back by 1 pm. I was furious!!! The store manager called me back and allowed me to pick to the truck at 2 pm Friday but I still had to have it back by 1 pm Saturday. They never offered a discount for the inconvenience! I did pick it up at 2 and had it back by 1 the following day. Then they charged me for 17 miles when the gps I used in my car, which followed the uhaul truck the entire time said only 13 miles!!! I said something and they told me that "this is what the truck says" and that I should have checked the miles noted on the truck BEFORE I left their lot!!! Needless to say, I'm not very pleased!

Lawrence M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous and helpful.

JESSICA T. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My truck had no winshield wiper fluid and the wipers didn't work correctly. It was very dangerous while driving it the distance we were driving it especially during the bad weather.

ANTHONY V. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worker were very helpful in was in/out in that I like

KEVIN G. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as agreed I would use the location again. The service was very good. We did not need packaging items but the location was stocked well.

JEFF S. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard to rate a place I never stepped foot in. But all seems in order from the outside. Lol

GREG G. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks so I can rent what I want when I want.

CANDACE P on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am so pleased that I am telling many people about my unit and how they can get one :

JOHN V on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the installation and rental of the hitch and trailer to the storage my experience was excellent. A great staff at both the Las Vegas Boulder Hwy loc. and Binghamton NY Chenango St loc.

ANTHONY S. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Binghamton store is a great location with great employees.

STANLEY G. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your workers were great. Equipment worked well. The whole experience was good.

Melissa M. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't use Garrett/Rich through Haul U Movers Crew4 Moving Solutions, they misled me, told me they were insured through U Haul and damaged my property. They lied and never gave me a contract to sign - If fact they never wrote one up....Very unhappy - But I am pleased with the U Haul equipment.

CATHI G. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of.

Russell F. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Candace P. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location are always friendly adn helpful and We love doing business with them.

Mary F. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. The gentleman that served me was outstanding.

CATHI G on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly and the facility is maintained in good shape.

charles b. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice, clean, and helpful THe truck worked great! thank you

DUANE R. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After 1000 miles the check engine light came on and the wrench warning came on in the miles area of the dashboard. i had to call the 800 roadside service to find out that the truck needed an oil change. The lights on the tow dolly went out. I wiggled the light connection on the trailer and the right side (passenger) light came on but the driverside light did not. I felt this could have been a dangerous situation.

STEPHEN M. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion on the location of the trailer. I was told that I would have to pick it up at a location almost 100 miles from where I was and on the day I was to pick it up I called to confirm it was there and was told it was at the location where I was. While I was happy I didn't have to make a separate trip to pick it up I was a bit upset that no one contacted me to let me know. If I hadn't called and had just gone to get it and it was now back where I was originally I would have been furious!

DARRELL v. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

INVENTORY LOW AND RATES TO DO LONG DISTANCE ONE WAY IS EXTREMELY HIGH

rostislav f. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect service, fast and easy. Always using this location.

Amy W. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Throw in some free miles.

PATRICK G. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. The trailer lights did not work when we plugged them in. Mike found a blown fuse and replaced it for free. Mike was was great at check in and return.

THOMAS K. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just continue the quick and courteous service

COLLEEN H. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this location a few times and was always treated with kindness and professionalism. Great job!!

RAYFIELD C. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I HAVE ALWAYS USED THIS LOCATION. GREAT.

robert l. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great U Haul folks at that site !

ALEXANDRA M. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tire blew out before I even left binghamton. I wish the tires had been looked over before renting the trailer to me. Uhaul employees were wonderful, it was just the crap equipment.

Brian L. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people at this location. Fast service and good customer service.

sandie c. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service from friendly agents. Very professional and a good all round experience.

Joseph J. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service and great day.

JOE T on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

GIANELLA J on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly/helpful staff person!

DON P. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine - the employees were friendly and helpful.

CATHLENE B. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and experience

William T. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

entry to lot is a bit confused , but we had no problem

ROSEANNE S. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

JOHN L. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is 2nd time I have rented from this location, and will continue based on the service. Its also good location to where I live.

MICHAEL C. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael Bryce was fantastic. He was very friendly and professional. He didnt rush me in and out and made me feel very welcome to this location. You should have more people learn from Michael Bryce on customer service. He made my reservation over the phone and everything was perfect for pick up. Great job to Michael Bryce

JEANNE R. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was superb

MATT L. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My rental associate helped me in every way. He is by far one of the nicest people I ever dealt with at a counter. The man's name is Justin. I would only hope. I would only hope that he trains or is training other associates.

ELIOT F. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James Roe, was extremely helpful, and understanding. Unfortunately, this was all after the damage had already been done. Very disappointed in your company overall, and feel strongly that adjustment to the bill is in order! I will not recommend your company to anyone.

terri a. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was very disappointed in the overall look of the auto transporter and was totally disgusted with associate who checked us out at the store. He kept trying to talk us out of the transporter for a 2 wheel dolly. That is not what we wanted and we were annoyed by him trying to downgrade our requested items. Honestly the hassle of his mouth and bad attitude makes me not want to rent from that location again $

ALICE C. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

outstanding service, helpful staff.

ALICE J. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though I made a reservation, the size and type truck was not available. Not having a ramp made my move difficult as I am not excessively strong. Don't make the reservation if the requested equipment is not available. That allows the customer to search other vendors.

MARCIA P. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff I met were friendly, helpful, and showed outstanding professionalism.

MARY P. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen that we worked with at the store were polite, informative, and professional. We had initially chosen a U-Haul competitor that was slightly less cost but were extremely rude and unprofessional. We checked back with U-Haul and decided to use your services. We are very happy we chose U-Haul.

FRED L. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Could not have j Been better

AMBER E. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at this location went out of their way to be helpful. I would definitely rent a truck/trailer and recommend this location to friends and family in the area.

Scott B. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff at the location was very helpful - website was not so helpful, I was not given the opportunity to declare that my rental was one-way, consequently, the vehicle I ordered online was not available and I had to scramble to find the right vehicles for my move. Too much stress from what should have been an easy process.

SCOTT B. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff at the location was very helpful - website was not so helpful, I was not given the opportunity to declare that my rental was one-way, consequently, the vehicle I ordered online was not available and I had to scramble to find the right vehicles for my move. Too much stress from what should have been an easy process.

VINCENT C on 10/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The store Mgr. NEVER returns any phone calls for 3 Weeks! No communication where my box was for 3 MONTHS! If there were a below Poor rating... He would receive it! Vincent P. Colandrea II

JOYCE D on 10/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It really needs lights in the storage room.

MARTIN D on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Old facility, but serves the purpose. Elevator needs to be serviced

BILL K on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a simple process

MATT S on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great

STEPHANIE R on 8/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager was really rude the day I was moving out. It took me almost an hour to get everything sorted out. This pink insulation fell and dirt fell on everything.

PAULETTE W on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always helpful friendly.

TROY T on 8/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

one way truck move Syracuse to Binghamton NY. Found out before leaving Syracuse the room reservation was not made. Rescheduled the room. Happened again... Paid insurance twice.

MARGE C on 7/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service representatives were friendly and helpful. Having available carts for unloading facilitates the process.

junyi x on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice.

Sophia T on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used a UBox. It`s quite roomy although it looks small. The lock space is tight though so get a flat padlock. I look forward to being able to ship my UBox.

CINDY T on 7/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to know up front that you don`t get refunded if you move out of it before the month is over.

JOYCE D on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I found is you need another elevator as there was another customer unloading at the same time and that causes customers to wait.

PATRICIA W on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I mainly delt with Jim and he was very knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I felt very comfortable knowing my items were secure from day 1 to the end. Thank you for the good service!

DEAN B on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was very good

SHAWN C on 7/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

NEED TO OPEN HOURS TO 24 HRS OPEN TO ALLOW FOR WORKERS LIKE MYSELF TO ACCESS THE BUILDING WHEN WE CAN NOT WHEN WE HAVE TOO.

MICHAEL G on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was exactly what we needed to store our student items for a short term. Thanks,

SAMANTHA D on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Great experience.

ROILAN S on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is great.

SOURABH G on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unfriendly and rude staff...

JOE G on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to much needed upgrade of the facility.

AMANDA G on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole process was fast and it went very smoothly.

ANGEL W on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent friendly, helpful customer service

JED D on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was excellent.

PAULETTE W on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very professional and helpful.

MARK M on 12/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great n helpful very helpful staff...

ROBERT A on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very, very pleased. I have used other storage facilities in the area before, but this is the best. I am moving items from your competitors to this location this week. Great Job.

CAROLE H on 11/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid by credit card-stopped it when I moved out.Lein put on acct!I`m still owed $117.40

BROOME COUNTY U on 11/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul employees are excellent, although some policies and procedures ex, weekend renting does not include 24hour, although not noted do not reflect the needs of the customer.

STAP P on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you ... We always love doing business with you.

CAROLE H on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were too many billing/charges that still need to be addressed. You have paperwork- contact Carole Hertzberg 516-659-2358 to clear up.

MARIA M on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

PHYLLIS R on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I FEEL SAFER BECAUSE OF THE CARDS! VERY WELL LIGHTED, VERY CLEAN, I LOVE THE USE OF THE CAMERAS.THE ELEVATOR IS A LITTLE SCARY BECAUSE OF THE SQUEAKING. I WILL COME AGAIN.

HARRY S on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasure having my personal things in a secure place.

JIM H on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent, entrance to facility was secure, carts were available for moving within facility, possibly a little more maintenance on facility. Overall good experience.

CHRISTINE S on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was no lighting in the unit which made it hard to see things. The hallway light was not enough.

STEVE J on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional knowledgeable, friendly, and gave good advice. The actual storage units are average but not excellent or exceptional.

BILL K on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandra was extremely helpful to work with. She has earned our repeat business!

MICHELLE W on 8/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage units really needs updating. I have never seen storage this outdated.

MICHELLE W on 8/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage units really needs updating. I have never seen storage this outdated.

JAMES V on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul of Binghamton was very good to deal with. James and Sandra were very polite, I will choose them again and recommend them without hesitation.

ELIZABETH R on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff/friendly professional. The rates are too high for the type of facility it is. Convenience is the only plus that would make me recommend this.

MONETTE J on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The units are in a very old office building, so the tile on the floors and the hallway floors are `beaten up`. And, some of the walls are pretty banged up. But, it seemed clean.

ELIZABETH K on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was always easy an convienient for me to get in to my unit an pay my bill

BILL K on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great knowledgable team. Ms. Thiobault sp? was extremely helpful and super friendly. excellent employee and representative of your company.

MARGARET S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location and easy access!

AMBER C on 12/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator could use some updating

RAY B on 12/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A leak of unknown fluids through the ceiling ruined some of our stored household goods. Also, correcting billing errors consumed too much of my time.

ERIC H on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eric and his staff are really the best U-Haul staff that I have encountered. Very helpful.

PAUL S on 10/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your new manager Eric at this site is much more helpful and professional than the last one.

CATHY J on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am so very happy with the local facility. They were very accommodating, and just easy, to deal with my situation changing almost hourly... they were awesome

DORIAN H on 9/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rented a fourth floor unit and was talked into moving to the 1st floor. a week later the unit flooded. Insurance is giving me the run around about my claim. Worst experience ever.

SHIRELLE S on 9/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Customer service was very poor, because the staff didn`t provide all the information I needed and messed up my order.

JOSEPH P on 9/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator opening small, tough to maneuver cart when full.could use lights in units

DANIEL A on 9/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a problem with locking and unlocking my unit because the door is broken and an employee was not helpful to me regarding this.

THOMAS K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

aside from the water damage, the service and people were good

NORMAN M on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For an old building, it was maintained.

CARINEH M on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend updating the elevator, making it wider if possible. That was the only downside of the experience.

ASHLEY H on 8/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were hidden fees added right when I had to pay which is unacceptable.

FREDERICKE M on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was nice exp.

ALLEN V on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was extremely helpful and made sure everything got done

NILA P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Call center DID NOT indicate my change request. Local Good +. Call center - Poor -. If you really want to know, you need more than 200 characters - POOR Request.

JOHN B on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are very happy with the service and rates . the movers were great and helpful . excelent job. Thank you

MICHAELA R on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude. My 24 hour access was denied every time I attempted to enter after hours. My card had to be reprogrammed at least 4 times. My unit had NO LIGHTING. Very dirty!

FREDERICKE M on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very friendly,quick, helpful and professional. Thank you

SIMON L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Character limit is too small.

SAM K on 5/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not responsive. Takes forever to talk to real or responsible person. Never get a return call as promised. U-box delivered one day late. Terrible.

MARK W on 5/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ver poor experience in booking, information and coordination. Doesn`t seem that truck rental and ubox divisions speak to each other.

ALICE C on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was outstanding with a special thank you to Eric and Mike. U-Haul should be thankful to have this quality of employees in there employees working for them. I thank you all. Les Carr

THOMAS M on 4/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best outcome due to concerned, professional people, during a trying and difficult time for me. Thank you

MARY FRANCES A T on 4/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My antique furniture was stored there for 26 mos.I was surprised to find that when I moved out the furniture it was DUST FREE. Nice Job UHaul!

BRIAN S on 4/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

From when I first rented the unit to when I stopped the place made a lot of improvements. Keep it up.

PAUL S on 3/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Could use better lighting in hallway on fourth floor, tile broken up around elevator. Everything else OK. Access to a bathroom greatly appreciated.

ERIC S on 2/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and secure.

MIKE P on 2/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very hard to get your stuff in a little tiny elevator and up to the 4th floor.

TIM M on 1/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

storage units should be lighted!

EMILY C on 1/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough space for constructive feedback about the problems I had. Why limit your form like this... unless you don`t actually care about customers` experiences.

MIKE P on 12/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very difficult to get to upper floors.elevator small.floor not level when exiting elevator,the drop from elevator throws the boxes off the cart.

JESSICA L on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was fantastic!!!!

ERIC S on 11/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

MELANIE K on 9/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you

LYNN J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went well except for the rain which is not uhals fault great experence

LEONARD S on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and attentive.

SKIP S on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was helpful

MARCUS L on 7/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Narrow hallways and elevators make moving large furniture difficult. Facilities not modern , but clean and no evidence of vermin. Convenient online payments. Good experience.

LISA L on 6/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lighting could be better. Everything else was great

NICHOLAS I on 6/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

TEDDY G on 5/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly people.

LARITA H on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility service was great. The experience was great. The staff helpful at all times.

DIANNE M on 4/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service at a time when my nerves were frazzled! Great job!

RACHEL E on 4/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no lights in smaller units. floor and elevator very rickety

TONYA B on 3/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

DONALD E on 3/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service...very satisfied..

JOHN K on 2/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one small elevator. Need more lighting I had to use a flashlight to see into my storage. The staff was friendly and helpful.

DEAN H on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility itself was in poor condition. Staff was excellent, and we would use them again.

CAROL S on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More lights would be a good idea.

PAUL M on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff were awesome!!!! i look forward to doing more buisness with them again soon

DAVID S on 1/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and an easy and convenient storage experience.

LAWRENCE G on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Holes to place the hasp of the lock through frequently do not line up making it difficult to insert lock.

ARIEL B on 11/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Larry was awesome, always helpful ...thanks for allowing movers into my storage facility even tho my keys didn`t work ...appreciate everything.

LOGAN N on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good place. Late fees seem a bit high but my fault for being late

IVAN N on 10/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great storeing my stuff there for two years

MELYSSA W on 9/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and dry!, easy to access when I needed it and the staff was very helpful. I especially appreciated having a unit that was inside and on the second floor.

TEDDY G on 8/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A job well done and hope they continue the great service.

JANET A on 8/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The building is old and has an odor when you go into the office area and they were short on staff. Overall it was fine for our use but I would probably tell a friend to find something nicer.

JEANNINE T on 8/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitly do business with this facility again and recommend it to others!!

KAT B on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and knowledgeable, storage unit clean and access was very easy.

TEDDY G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy and fast

ERIC B on 4/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good communication, status updates, and delivery was prompt. U-Box arrived in very good condition, local staff professional and pleasant.

MARY FRANCES A T on 3/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location are excellent! I suggest checking this location first for all your moving and storage needs.

JESSICA T on 2/7/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overall, I found the level of customer service to be unsatisfactory at best and would definitely not recommend this facility or this company for storage to anyone.

IDA W on 1/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At both your locations, your personnel were efficient, courteous. Our experience was extremely pleasant. We would use U-haul again if necessary or recommend your services to others. Thank you!

WILLIAM M on 1/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and accomodating. For small items, this location is ok, but elevator makes large items impossible to store here.

WILLIAM M on 1/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Small elevator, shouldn`t be considered a freight elevator.Selected alternate storage location. Restricted access wasn`t acceptable. 24/7 keyed access was preferred.

RANDALL B on 11/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

large unit, helpful employees

RANDALL B on 10/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager provided excellent customer service

JOANN B on 10/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave bent over backwards to assist me so that my move could happen. I really appreciate all of the help during a very stressful period. The U-Movers is an great idea.

JEFFREY C on 10/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You guys have fleas in your storage units

MADELINE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and good communication with customer service

KATELYN F on 9/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy to access. sometimes had to wait on line awhile. Used for Binghamton University. Maybe consider getting another employee to work the counter during the end of the school year and the beginning.

SAMANTHA D on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inexpensive and easy to use. I have no complaints.

DARWIN T on 8/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy to use, located at a convenient part of town, although the interior could use a slight cleanup.

JOHN S on 7/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility is in an old building and doesn`t inspire confidence. A door to the exterior parking lot seems damaged and less than secure. Otherwise, it seems adequate for our needs.

JUDITH G on 6/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got great service. But sales person neglected to explain one fairly important part of the procedure.

DARWIN T on 6/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to use, efficient service.

MIGUEL A. R on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

HEATHER W on 4/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I marked yes for security and lighting however while the security was great the lighting could have been better.

ANTHONY W on 2/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed emergency storage and the people at U-Haul were friendly, courteous and VERY helpful. I have already told others of my positive experience. Thanks again.

TOMAS J on 11/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank You for the great service! Everyone was great!!!

DENNIS N on 10/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

IRA EUNICE A on 9/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the 4th floor was not well kept. it needs improvement

MELANIE S on 9/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

broken/in use elevator made removal extremely hard

CHARMAINE P on 9/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was a good experience the staff was very accommadating and friendly

ELIZABETH A. A on 9/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My things were just the same way I left it. They have good customer service. The only thing is that I wish they have more elevators. Otherwise the service was good.

RAYMOND V on 9/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the people who work their must really hate their jobs. Their was probably one guy who treated me well i think his name was david, everyone else was very rude

EDWARD O on 8/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service staff was very welcoming accommodating to our last minute needs to rent the space.

ANNA J on 7/17/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility appearance has improved, epecially the hallway lighting, recently. The staff always treated me well, but were always tired, unkept. Now there`s a new Mgr. and thimgs seem better. Tnx, ABJ

TOMAS J on 7/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very informative helpful w/ ins info and overall details in security issues.

JAMIE S on 5/16/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No light in my hallway, there is a pillar through my storage room which makes it less space than is advertised.

KENNETH A. A on 5/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one elevator and one cart inconvient

ARTHUR V on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office team was very helpful. I disagree with the policy of reserving units that are not available. We reserved a small unit, arrived and there were none. What good is a reservation?

MELANIE S on 5/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful service.

SCOTT P on 5/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the storage rooms were smaller than advertised, and no one informed me when I called before coming that I would have to put a lock on the door that day.

LUKE U on 4/28/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lights in the corridor where my storage is were not working. They over charged me and couldn`t figure out why. It took 2 hours to rent storage.