U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

Share |

Address

113 Chenango St
Binghamton, NY 13901

(607) 723-7901

(Next to Little Venice)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Binghamton

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

barry s. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems nice guys nice truck

Rex D. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Carvell was outstanding. Pleasant and good to deal with. Need more like him.

mary c. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to put gas in to get on highway as they said it was empty and would credit me for a quarter, yet when I put gas in I filled it and didn't get credit for giving it back with extra then they asked for, its understandable yet I paid for more gas then needed so I will have to put less in next time to save, maybe they could of told me about great gas milage before I left, excellent service and truck. First time I called for a 3seater truck told I had to rent a 15ft truck and did yet called back and a different person changed my reservation telling me the pickups have three seats and I was so happy with the pickup truck as it was the right size. Great place in Binghamton to rent trucks from, thanks :)

robert s. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great company, excellent employees, and the rates were fantastic! No improvements needed!

Susan W. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were very quick didn't have to go inside. Thanks

victor m. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U don't mess with perfection.

MARYROSE G on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff always friendly helpful

MARY F. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reached the call center after the phone rang several times. The woman i spoke with was checking my account and told me she would have to look into it further and call me "right back". i did not receive a return phone call from her and had to go into the uhaul center for my account answers.

MIGUEL V on 4/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

However you really have some wonderful employees. That`s why I have you 4/5. This is a excellent example of how people really do make a difference. Give them all raise, they deserve it!

Keteja G. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly, keep up the good work!

Candace P. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks so much the staff is so wonderful and great to work with

Ralph B. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The computers suck. It took 1/2 an hour for the register to complete our transaction, while I had a crew awaiting the truck. Get you computers updated for quicker customer service. The Employees were great, though, and even dealing with that issue, they were pleasant.

Mark M. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great helpful friendly staff. Clean and well organized site.

Kyle C. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Robert R. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two men who were on duty were helpful and did a good job getting me checked in and set up to go.

JEFFREY B on 4/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rooms had NO light at all.Room stunk of mold and made my stuff stink so i salvaged what i could and lost half of my stuff cuz it stunk to high hell

ANDREW G. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul sales representative at this location was a true professional. very polite and answered any question we had.

pamela m. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all went smoothly

John D. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was VERY accommodating. When we discovered that the equipment that was originally assigned to me had faulty blinkers they upgraded me to a larger trailer and had me on my way with very little time lost. This was a very positive experience at what was the start of a very long day of moving. Thank you!

MAUREEN W. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one at this location knew how to use check-out app. What should have been a 5 minute vehicle return, lasted an unnecessary 30 minutes. Also, uhaul rental was not well maintained. One headlight was out and radio didn't work.

MICHAEL C. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once again awesome service and equipment. I have rented six weeks in a row plus several times during the year. Hopefully someday I might get a discount for all the rentals and the customers I have sent you. If not not a problem. Will always rent from the chenango street binghamton ny location.

john h. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both gentleman working were very polite and accommodating! Very positive experience! Thank you!

MICHAEL C. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a regular customer. I rent at least two times a month. It's been the last five weeks. I thought maybe I might get a discount since i rent so much. The setvice is wonderful the trucks and vans are well maintained. Very goid location chenango street binghamton ny

Shavonda M. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great employees!!

alisa r. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am always happy when I rent from this location. your sales persons are always friendly and willing to accommodate last minute changes.

Todd W. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My favorite U-Haul location anywhere! It is obviously VERY well managed, and they always take great care of me!

Bob D. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and helpful. Would recommend and will likely use again. Thank you.

JOHN P. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rent at the chenango street location frequently. today was a total disaster. I was given a dinosaur of a truck. wasnt gone with it a full hour before angine light came on as well as ABS light. Smelled gas throughout trip to the point of developing a severe headache. discovered when I went to fuel it for return, gas tank had a substantial leak. And to top it off, couldn't even use radio as a distraction from the noise of the truck. It did not work. It was hands down the worst experience I ever had with u haul, and I have been using them for years on a regular basis! upon return when I told the clerk about these things, his only reply was "I'll have to get her in the shop".

Grace T. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person we dealt with was quick and efficient and made a moving experience much easier!

Holly S. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went pretty smooth except when we went to pick up the truck the computer was down. We waited for 15-20 mins and it did not come up. So they did it manually and things went smoothly from there. I was a bit irritated with the hold up but the personnel was very professional and fixed the problem

jason b. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price per mile on the internet was not honored at the location

mary m. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prices are a little to high for milage

MICHAEL C. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was an error in my bill and it was addressed and the error was corrected at once. Not an intentional error just a number reveresed. The gentleman that did the error admitted he did it and apologized a hundred times and corrected it. It was an error by mistake not on purpose. This is why I use this location. The customer service is fantastic. No questions asked the best location I have ever used. I rent alot if uhaul trucks from uhaul and will continue to do so thanks to the chenango street binghamton new york location. Job well done once again

Colin W. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always a good store!

ERIN B. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the customer service given by the cashier.. He was very friendly and helpful. I am extremely upset with Uhaul in general ... We rented the truck for a big move. My family was at my apartment waiting for me. I picked up the truck.. Drove it home.. Parked it outside and decided to move it closer to my apartment. When I went to go restart the truck it wouldn't start. I tried numerous times and it was unsuccessful. I called uhaul and was put on hold and transferred to road side assistance and was hung up on 3 times. I was irritated and beyond ticked off. I got a ride back to the local uhaul station where the cashier got me help from roadside assistance. The technician was fast and able to get the truck restarted. I never turned it off since I didn't want to have it Happen again. Overall I believe those trucks should be maintained more frequently so this doesn't happen. It's an extreme inconvenience and I wasn't offered anything for my inconvenience. That I think is unprofessional.

MICHAEL C. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was fantastic. Employees are so friendly and helpful. No matter how busy they are they always take the proper y one and don't rush. Fantastic service and location

Elise T. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service on site!

MICHAEL C. on 2/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service great equipment. Chenango street binghamton n.y.

BERNARD D. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck rental was ok. Storage unit was filthy..missing ceiling tiles.. ceiling insulation falling.down. very poor quality.

LINDA D on 2/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Filthy .ceiling tiles missing insulation falling down. No lighting. Broken wall siding.open electrical box. Code violation. Please contact me.

Lauretta C. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super friendly. However, I was lied to and mislead more than once my support personnel over the phone, on both ends of my move. The support staff who picked up and delivered my container on both ends where superb. The staff at the Binghamton NY location were very nice and helpful. The Bellflower location didn't even remove the security bolts from the door. Overall, I would not recommend U-Haul to anyone.

WILMA R on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant experience. Staff was friendly and professional. Strongly recommend.

Lakema E. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was great.

clark l. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another great location

Rick B. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks ready to go 24/7.

Claude V. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice poeple to work with.

jamie w. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called to reserve a 26' truck for Friday into Saturday for a 24hr period. Pick up, I was told was at 4 pm Friday and drop off was Saturday at 4pm. Thursday, they called and said I could have it till 4 and that it had to be back by 1 pm. I was furious!!! The store manager called me back and allowed me to pick to the truck at 2 pm Friday but I still had to have it back by 1 pm Saturday. They never offered a discount for the inconvenience! I did pick it up at 2 and had it back by 1 the following day. Then they charged me for 17 miles when the gps I used in my car, which followed the uhaul truck the entire time said only 13 miles!!! I said something and they told me that "this is what the truck says" and that I should have checked the miles noted on the truck BEFORE I left their lot!!! Needless to say, I'm not very pleased!

Lawrence M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous and helpful.

CANDACE P on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am so pleased that I am telling many people about my unit and how they can get one :

JOHN V on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the installation and rental of the hitch and trailer to the storage my experience was excellent. A great staff at both the Las Vegas Boulder Hwy loc. and Binghamton NY Chenango St loc.

CATHI G on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly and the facility is maintained in good shape.

JOE T on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

GIANELLA J on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly/helpful staff person!

VINCENT C on 10/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The store Mgr. NEVER returns any phone calls for 3 Weeks! No communication where my box was for 3 MONTHS! If there were a below Poor rating... He would receive it! Vincent P. Colandrea II

JOYCE D on 10/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It really needs lights in the storage room.

MARTIN D on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Old facility, but serves the purpose. Elevator needs to be serviced

BILL K on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a simple process

MATT S on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great

STEPHANIE R on 8/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager was really rude the day I was moving out. It took me almost an hour to get everything sorted out. This pink insulation fell and dirt fell on everything.

PAULETTE W on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always helpful friendly.

TROY T on 8/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

one way truck move Syracuse to Binghamton NY. Found out before leaving Syracuse the room reservation was not made. Rescheduled the room. Happened again... Paid insurance twice.

MARGE C on 7/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service representatives were friendly and helpful. Having available carts for unloading facilitates the process.

junyi x on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice.

Sophia T on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used a UBox. It`s quite roomy although it looks small. The lock space is tight though so get a flat padlock. I look forward to being able to ship my UBox.

CINDY T on 7/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Would have liked to know up front that you don`t get refunded if you move out of it before the month is over.

JOYCE D on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I found is you need another elevator as there was another customer unloading at the same time and that causes customers to wait.

PATRICIA W on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I mainly delt with Jim and he was very knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I felt very comfortable knowing my items were secure from day 1 to the end. Thank you for the good service!

DEAN B on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was very good

SHAWN C on 7/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

NEED TO OPEN HOURS TO 24 HRS OPEN TO ALLOW FOR WORKERS LIKE MYSELF TO ACCESS THE BUILDING WHEN WE CAN NOT WHEN WE HAVE TOO.

MICHAEL G on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was exactly what we needed to store our student items for a short term. Thanks,

SAMANTHA D on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Great experience.

ROILAN S on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is great.

SOURABH G on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unfriendly and rude staff...

JOE G on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to much needed upgrade of the facility.

AMANDA G on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole process was fast and it went very smoothly.

ANGEL W on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent friendly, helpful customer service

JED D on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was excellent.

PAULETTE W on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very professional and helpful.

MARK M on 12/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great n helpful very helpful staff...

ROBERT A on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very, very pleased. I have used other storage facilities in the area before, but this is the best. I am moving items from your competitors to this location this week. Great Job.

CAROLE H on 11/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I paid by credit card-stopped it when I moved out.Lein put on acct!I`m still owed $117.40

BROOME COUNTY U on 11/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul employees are excellent, although some policies and procedures ex, weekend renting does not include 24hour, although not noted do not reflect the needs of the customer.

STAP P on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you ... We always love doing business with you.

CAROLE H on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were too many billing/charges that still need to be addressed. You have paperwork- contact Carole Hertzberg 516-659-2358 to clear up.

MARIA M on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

PHYLLIS R on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I FEEL SAFER BECAUSE OF THE CARDS! VERY WELL LIGHTED, VERY CLEAN, I LOVE THE USE OF THE CAMERAS.THE ELEVATOR IS A LITTLE SCARY BECAUSE OF THE SQUEAKING. I WILL COME AGAIN.

HARRY S on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasure having my personal things in a secure place.

JIM H on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent, entrance to facility was secure, carts were available for moving within facility, possibly a little more maintenance on facility. Overall good experience.

CHRISTINE S on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was no lighting in the unit which made it hard to see things. The hallway light was not enough.

STEVE J on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional knowledgeable, friendly, and gave good advice. The actual storage units are average but not excellent or exceptional.

BILL K on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandra was extremely helpful to work with. She has earned our repeat business!

MICHELLE W on 8/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage units really needs updating. I have never seen storage this outdated.

MICHELLE W on 8/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage units really needs updating. I have never seen storage this outdated.

JAMES V on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul of Binghamton was very good to deal with. James and Sandra were very polite, I will choose them again and recommend them without hesitation.

ELIZABETH R on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff/friendly professional. The rates are too high for the type of facility it is. Convenience is the only plus that would make me recommend this.

MONETTE J on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The units are in a very old office building, so the tile on the floors and the hallway floors are `beaten up`. And, some of the walls are pretty banged up. But, it seemed clean.

ELIZABETH K on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was always easy an convienient for me to get in to my unit an pay my bill

BILL K on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great knowledgable team. Ms. Thiobault sp? was extremely helpful and super friendly. excellent employee and representative of your company.

MARGARET S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location and easy access!

AMBER C on 12/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator could use some updating

RAY B on 12/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A leak of unknown fluids through the ceiling ruined some of our stored household goods. Also, correcting billing errors consumed too much of my time.

ERIC H on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eric and his staff are really the best U-Haul staff that I have encountered. Very helpful.

PAUL S on 10/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your new manager Eric at this site is much more helpful and professional than the last one.

CATHY J on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am so very happy with the local facility. They were very accommodating, and just easy, to deal with my situation changing almost hourly... they were awesome

DORIAN H on 9/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rented a fourth floor unit and was talked into moving to the 1st floor. a week later the unit flooded. Insurance is giving me the run around about my claim. Worst experience ever.

SHIRELLE S on 9/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Customer service was very poor, because the staff didn`t provide all the information I needed and messed up my order.

JOSEPH P on 9/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Elevator opening small, tough to maneuver cart when full.could use lights in units

DANIEL A on 9/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a problem with locking and unlocking my unit because the door is broken and an employee was not helpful to me regarding this.

THOMAS K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

aside from the water damage, the service and people were good

NORMAN M on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For an old building, it was maintained.

CARINEH M on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend updating the elevator, making it wider if possible. That was the only downside of the experience.

ASHLEY H on 8/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were hidden fees added right when I had to pay which is unacceptable.

FREDERICKE M on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was nice exp.

ALLEN V on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was extremely helpful and made sure everything got done

NILA P on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Call center DID NOT indicate my change request. Local Good +. Call center - Poor -. If you really want to know, you need more than 200 characters - POOR Request.

JOHN B on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are very happy with the service and rates . the movers were great and helpful . excelent job. Thank you

MICHAELA R on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude. My 24 hour access was denied every time I attempted to enter after hours. My card had to be reprogrammed at least 4 times. My unit had NO LIGHTING. Very dirty!

FREDERICKE M on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very friendly,quick, helpful and professional. Thank you

SIMON L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Character limit is too small.

SAM K on 5/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not responsive. Takes forever to talk to real or responsible person. Never get a return call as promised. U-box delivered one day late. Terrible.

MARK W on 5/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ver poor experience in booking, information and coordination. Doesn`t seem that truck rental and ubox divisions speak to each other.

ALICE C on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was outstanding with a special thank you to Eric and Mike. U-Haul should be thankful to have this quality of employees in there employees working for them. I thank you all. Les Carr

THOMAS M on 4/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best outcome due to concerned, professional people, during a trying and difficult time for me. Thank you

MARY FRANCES A T on 4/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My antique furniture was stored there for 26 mos.I was surprised to find that when I moved out the furniture it was DUST FREE. Nice Job UHaul!

BRIAN S on 4/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

From when I first rented the unit to when I stopped the place made a lot of improvements. Keep it up.

PAUL S on 3/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Could use better lighting in hallway on fourth floor, tile broken up around elevator. Everything else OK. Access to a bathroom greatly appreciated.

ERIC S on 2/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and secure.

MIKE P on 2/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very hard to get your stuff in a little tiny elevator and up to the 4th floor.

TIM M on 1/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

storage units should be lighted!

EMILY C on 1/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough space for constructive feedback about the problems I had. Why limit your form like this... unless you don`t actually care about customers` experiences.

MIKE P on 12/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very difficult to get to upper floors.elevator small.floor not level when exiting elevator,the drop from elevator throws the boxes off the cart.

JESSICA L on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was fantastic!!!!

ERIC S on 11/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

MELANIE K on 9/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you

LYNN J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went well except for the rain which is not uhals fault great experence

LEONARD S on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and attentive.

SKIP S on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was helpful

MARCUS L on 7/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Narrow hallways and elevators make moving large furniture difficult. Facilities not modern , but clean and no evidence of vermin. Convenient online payments. Good experience.

LISA L on 6/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lighting could be better. Everything else was great

NICHOLAS I on 6/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

TEDDY G on 5/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly people.

LARITA H on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility service was great. The experience was great. The staff helpful at all times.

DIANNE M on 4/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service at a time when my nerves were frazzled! Great job!

RACHEL E on 4/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no lights in smaller units. floor and elevator very rickety

TONYA B on 3/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

DONALD E on 3/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service...very satisfied..

JOHN K on 2/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one small elevator. Need more lighting I had to use a flashlight to see into my storage. The staff was friendly and helpful.

DEAN H on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility itself was in poor condition. Staff was excellent, and we would use them again.

CAROL S on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More lights would be a good idea.

PAUL M on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff were awesome!!!! i look forward to doing more buisness with them again soon

DAVID S on 1/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and an easy and convenient storage experience.

LAWRENCE G on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Holes to place the hasp of the lock through frequently do not line up making it difficult to insert lock.

ARIEL B on 11/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Larry was awesome, always helpful ...thanks for allowing movers into my storage facility even tho my keys didn`t work ...appreciate everything.

LOGAN N on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good place. Late fees seem a bit high but my fault for being late

IVAN N on 10/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great storeing my stuff there for two years

MELYSSA W on 9/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and dry!, easy to access when I needed it and the staff was very helpful. I especially appreciated having a unit that was inside and on the second floor.

TEDDY G on 8/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A job well done and hope they continue the great service.

JANET A on 8/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The building is old and has an odor when you go into the office area and they were short on staff. Overall it was fine for our use but I would probably tell a friend to find something nicer.

JEANNINE T on 8/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitly do business with this facility again and recommend it to others!!

KAT B on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and knowledgeable, storage unit clean and access was very easy.

TEDDY G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy and fast

ERIC B on 4/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good communication, status updates, and delivery was prompt. U-Box arrived in very good condition, local staff professional and pleasant.

MARY FRANCES A T on 3/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location are excellent! I suggest checking this location first for all your moving and storage needs.

JESSICA T on 2/7/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overall, I found the level of customer service to be unsatisfactory at best and would definitely not recommend this facility or this company for storage to anyone.

IDA W on 1/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At both your locations, your personnel were efficient, courteous. Our experience was extremely pleasant. We would use U-haul again if necessary or recommend your services to others. Thank you!

WILLIAM M on 1/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and accomodating. For small items, this location is ok, but elevator makes large items impossible to store here.

WILLIAM M on 1/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Small elevator, shouldn`t be considered a freight elevator.Selected alternate storage location. Restricted access wasn`t acceptable. 24/7 keyed access was preferred.

RANDALL B on 11/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

large unit, helpful employees

RANDALL B on 10/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager provided excellent customer service

JOANN B on 10/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave bent over backwards to assist me so that my move could happen. I really appreciate all of the help during a very stressful period. The U-Movers is an great idea.

JEFFREY C on 10/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You guys have fleas in your storage units

MADELINE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and good communication with customer service

KATELYN F on 9/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy to access. sometimes had to wait on line awhile. Used for Binghamton University. Maybe consider getting another employee to work the counter during the end of the school year and the beginning.

SAMANTHA D on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inexpensive and easy to use. I have no complaints.

DARWIN T on 8/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy to use, located at a convenient part of town, although the interior could use a slight cleanup.

JOHN S on 7/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility is in an old building and doesn`t inspire confidence. A door to the exterior parking lot seems damaged and less than secure. Otherwise, it seems adequate for our needs.

JUDITH G on 6/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got great service. But sales person neglected to explain one fairly important part of the procedure.

DARWIN T on 6/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to use, efficient service.

MIGUEL A. R on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

HEATHER W on 4/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I marked yes for security and lighting however while the security was great the lighting could have been better.

ANTHONY W on 2/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed emergency storage and the people at U-Haul were friendly, courteous and VERY helpful. I have already told others of my positive experience. Thanks again.

TOMAS J on 11/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank You for the great service! Everyone was great!!!

DENNIS N on 10/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

IRA EUNICE A on 9/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the 4th floor was not well kept. it needs improvement

MELANIE S on 9/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

broken/in use elevator made removal extremely hard

CHARMAINE P on 9/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was a good experience the staff was very accommadating and friendly

ELIZABETH A. A on 9/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My things were just the same way I left it. They have good customer service. The only thing is that I wish they have more elevators. Otherwise the service was good.

RAYMOND V on 9/2/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the people who work their must really hate their jobs. Their was probably one guy who treated me well i think his name was david, everyone else was very rude

EDWARD O on 8/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service staff was very welcoming accommodating to our last minute needs to rent the space.

ANNA J on 7/17/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility appearance has improved, epecially the hallway lighting, recently. The staff always treated me well, but were always tired, unkept. Now there`s a new Mgr. and thimgs seem better. Tnx, ABJ

TOMAS J on 7/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very informative helpful w/ ins info and overall details in security issues.

JAMIE S on 5/16/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No light in my hallway, there is a pillar through my storage room which makes it less space than is advertised.

KENNETH A. A on 5/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one elevator and one cart inconvient

ARTHUR V on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office team was very helpful. I disagree with the policy of reserving units that are not available. We reserved a small unit, arrived and there were none. What good is a reservation?

MELANIE S on 5/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful service.

SCOTT P on 5/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the storage rooms were smaller than advertised, and no one informed me when I called before coming that I would have to put a lock on the door that day.

LUKE U on 4/28/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lights in the corridor where my storage is were not working. They over charged me and couldn`t figure out why. It took 2 hours to rent storage.