U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Share |

Address

815 N 7th Ave
Bozeman, MT 59715

(406) 586-4541

(west of K-Mart)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jamie J. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I continue to be impressed by the team of Jesse and Emily who run the U-Haul franchise on N 7th Ave in Bozeman. I needed to rent a 9' cargo van for a run to Salt Lake. The winter weather was not ideal for driving a rental vehicle on the snowy, icey roads. I was advised against using the van on my first rental attempt because, they warned, the rear-wheel drive trucks did not do well in heavy snow. I was advised to postpone my trip until better road conditions were forecast. On my second attempt the roads were better, but winds were expected. They offered me the use of a new front-wheel drive unit they had just gotten in; same price, better equipment. How many businesses would behave in such a caring manner? I will always use the N 7th Ave U-Haul Center whenever possible. Thanks Emily for looking out for my safety.

Coby T. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE best experience I could have asked for. The employees were helpful, considerate, and made my move a thousand times less stressful. Thanks Emily and Matt :)

Brooke T. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man who checked us out was very friendly, fast, and knowledgeable.

Danny H. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

SUB ZERO WEATHER MADE IT HARD TO OPEN THE DOOR. AS A SENIOR CITIZEN, IT WOULD HAVE BEEN HELPFUL, IF UHAUL HAD OPENED THE DOOR PRIOR TO MY DEPARTURE.

Paul F. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The electrical cord was never tied up. So it drug and wore in half . I had to splice it along the way. The store attendant said all lights worked , the left blinker didn't and I am not so sure it did when i left. I questioned the high rate of $480 and was told when I get there there could be an adjustment. But of course not. And then feeling pressured to buy extra insurance when paying $500 is more than enough.

garret f. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Un informative and charge a crazy amount.

Carson D. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

do the exact same thing. worked perfectly - Carson Durr

katie d. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient process. Kind staff. Thank you!

Joseph R. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After leaving a negative review from a previous rental. The location manager contacted me the very next day. He offered a VIP coupon to use for my next visit. This was very nice of him. Unfortunately the coupon wasn't activated in time to use on my rental the next day. It would be nice if corporate could activate these things immediately.

Les S. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Staff and service. Long road trip truck had a porpoise at higher 62-65 speeds.

Maurene H. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We did some moving today and also this past August, and used the Bozeman U-haul both times. We had positive experiences both times as well. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the manager clearly cares about the customers. We'll be back when needed.

Joseph R. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver side windshield wiper on the vehicle I rented was worn and absolutely useless. The alignment was also drastically off. These are very important things that put my life at risk during operation. Especially because I was driving in snowy/icy conditions. I got blasted with a snowcloud from a passing vehicle and literally could not clean my windshield to see. That is not acceptable!

emily p. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had such a great experience! The staff worked on New Year's Day and made a snowy moving day much better!!

lewis r. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another great expience, wouldn't change a thing.

Cynthia D. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Y'all did a great job. Seriously. At 7 am and having such a great attitude! Keep up the good work.

JOHN I. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Truck was clean and in good repair. Plenty available. We decided on short notice to do a move and this operation was convenient, helpful and efficient. Would absolutely recommend.

Brandt M. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were great!

Michael B. on 12/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. First class experience!

MK H. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We made a reservation. Checked on the rental physically at the store, a considerably large one was available but we decided we had no choice. When we came to pick it up, they only had a truck twice the size of the original reservation. It caused considerable stress and danger as well as damage to our landscaping. Plus, the headlights are not sufficient nor I would guess to say even legal. Difficult to see in even clear weather and certainly not in any sort of snowy weather as was present when we rented it. It was stressful to pack, needing more ties downs, extremely stressful to drive, needed to drive from hotel to hotel to find one where we could park it (more expensive too), more gas, more time on the road, damage to our landscaping to even get it to be able to park at the bottom of our hill (illegally but we had no choice) and we had to hire helpers to unload it as the distance was far. A considerable cost due to not honoring an original reservation nor the slightly larger truck we physically look at that they gave away. Bad all around. I agree with your customer service that suggested to submit a claim for full reimbursement.

Ellen B. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent was so incredibly nice that we were taken back by how helpful he was -- great experience!

rod j. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Informing customers on issues that occur frequently with rental equipment.

ALEX E. on 12/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice people make a difference. And these were nice people.

MICHAEL L. on 12/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jess was the perfect model of efficient - Yes Jess, I just wrote that. When credit is due - should be given. I've always hated Uhaul in the past for how darn slow and laborious it is to get in and out. You've changed my mind. Give that cat a raise to keep him.

Rhea F. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U-boxes were delivered in a timely manner and with contents in good condition.

Rhea F on 12/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-boxes were delivered in a timely manner and with contents in good condition.

Rhea F on 12/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-boxes were delivered in a timely manner and with contents in good condition.

Rhea F on 12/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-boxes were delivered in a timely manner and with contents in good condition.

Rhea F on 12/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-boxes were delivered in a timely manner and with contents in good condition.

Rhea F on 12/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-boxes were delivered in a timely manner and with contents in good condition.

Rhea F on 12/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-boxes were delivered in a timely manner and with contents in good condition.

SHAWN H. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great help getting hooked up and loaded

cyndi l. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the manager and the entire staff at UHaul. My rental vehicle was reasonably priced and well maintained. I think UHaul is the best around for "do it yourself" moving needs.

Putter B. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff checked me in + out .. incredible(!) .. competent. careful. friendly.

Jennifer B. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Conveniently located but very busy, long wait to return truck

Brian B. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I hope the next customer sees my post so they won't use you.

Beth L. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall.

BRIAN W. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very wide open lot to pull trailers in and out of.

Jamie J. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every experience w/ Jesse and Evie at the Bozeman N 7th Ave Center has been great. They make up for all the aggravation at the other centers. They take time to explain everything and give suggestions if you want help. My new favorite people.

Putter B. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great customer service. thanks

James T. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy, quick, engaged, helpful,courteous employees. This place takes the stress out of moving as much as they can. You have a problem crop up last minute? Go to these guys. There truest are the concierge of moving!

nancy z. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've always found them extremely informed and helpful. The manager is the best. Couldn't be better.

Allan B. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ensure tires are properly inflated so tire sensor warning does not activate. If "they come on all the time" as employees claimed as justification, then replace the malfunctioning sensor.

NICK A. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly Employees. There there to work and don't mess around . Very helpful with anything you need. Quick services .

Katheryn M. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff are rude and incompetent. I was charged $90.90 THREE TIMES = $272.70 because the manager did not know how to properly reverse the initial MISTAKEN $90.90...My total charge to rent the 17' vehicle was $46.54 but for some reason the initial charge was for $90.90 - as though I was renting with cash...I was not...so the manager supposedly reversed that charge...HE DID NOT...he charged me 3x...overdrawing my checking account in the process...So thanks corporate America UHaul for nothing...the experience sucked beyond measure...I still don't have my $272.70 safely in my account...your customer service people are rude and incompetent too because no one could or even tried to assist me with this dilemma...so once the final drop to your account is complete for the fraudulent $272.70...I will file a fraud charge against UHAUL as well as a complaint with the Better Business Bureau

Whitney B. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Thank you so much for your help. Everyone working at this location went above and beyond to help make my experience easy and great!

Patrick H. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy, quick return

Paul N. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Person I spoke with at U-haul (got forwarded to a national center) quoted me one rate. Person live in Bozeman when I went to pick it up could not honor that rate. VERY UNIMPRESSIVE.

jim l. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all good...

Susanna S. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was clearly marked on the sign, so it was easy to know where to go.the employees were helpful, and the drop off was quick and easy.

KAI H. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure!

Christine C. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really helpful! Especially when we had to change plans and needs. Super helpful and accommodating.

Pam S. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Busy place with quick efficient friendly workers.

Thomas B. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse has really improved the operation and customer service of this location. Representatives were efficient, friendly and very competent. Would recommend this location to everyone!

konstantinos d. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person who handled my reservation was outstanding.

Scott M. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick up and drop was fast and staff was great.

JEFF B. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful - the process was very clear and very quick. I was surprised by how quickly they prepared the vehicle for departure, and how quickly they received the return.

KEN A. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better coordination between employees. Better computer system or training, sounded like they struggled with simple tasks. Better phone skills, was hung up on after being unexpectedly put on hold in mid conversation, in mid word. It took three complete "run through" of my order after being told the first time it was saved and ready to go. Then the payment and paperwork were messed up. It was a simple hitch purchase for carry out.

NATHAN S. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service, very friendly

nate p. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fuel tank fill up is BS. Give me a full tank and I will return a full tank. The guide to get from 3/8 to 5/8 is bush league. Give it to me on full and charge me up the ass if I return it 7/8.

nicohl f. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!!!

K A M. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Jesse Dingman was very helpful and thorough.

Linda K. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I got snowed in and couldn't return the trailer on time, the scheduling center in Billings worked with me successfully. This is good customer service.

Hamilton R. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This dropoff was very easy and well handled by the personnel assigned.

NAJARIA E. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were happy at this Bozeman U Haul location and would recommend it to others. We have had several occasions to deal with them and always found them helpful and friendly.

Alicia R. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was great! Thank you

Patricia A. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul needs work! First, the staff in Plano was not very sharp. I show up to pick up the Ubox and no one seems to know how to "process" the order. Finally a girl helps out and I was charged twice for the same charge $17.26. When I went back into the store, the manager (Ranko) told me I wasn't charged twice but one was a preapproval and one was the actual charge and that I needed to get with the bank for them to remove the preapproval from my account. So I called the bank...guess what...yes, it was two charges...NOT a preapproval...two charges. I haven't worked up the energy to call Ranko back and tell him he was wrong. So then the box heads to MT. I tell Ranko to put in the comments section of the order that when they go to charge the credit card it won't go through because it's my elderly mother's card and she doesn't get her social security till the 3rd of the month. He tells me he will put in comments section that Bozeman (the place we are shipping to) should call me when it's time to run the card and I will give them a good CC. Well I get a call on 10/3 and Jessie in Bozeman says the card got declined. I told him yes, I knew that would happen and that it should say in comments section that he was suppose to call me so I could give him a good CC. Well it's obvious he never read the comments section...he just picked up the phone. OK fine, we pay for the transportation. I tell Jessie that my brother will unload the box on 10/8. Well on 10/7 I get a call from Jim at the Bozeman facility wanting to know when I'm going to come unload the box and what's he suppose to do with it. I tell him that I've already talked to Jessie and that my brother will come unload it on 10/8 (which BTW is on the order itself). I tell Jim I'll call my brother and tell him to reach out to Jim and firm up the details on when my brother will get to the Bozeman facility and unload it. I call my brother and he says he'd talked to Jessie the previous day and told Jessie exactly when he'd be there and what his intentions were. Obviously, Jim and Jessie don't communicate with each other or else Jim would have known this. So my brother has to make another call to inform Jim what the plan is. Good news is the box is unloaded and we are finished with Uhaul. Throughout this entire process I received 14 emails from uhaul. Yes, 14...I just counted them! Overkill! Why I needed to receive so many darn emails is beyond me. Then to top it off...I get a survey email from the Bozeman facility and another survey email from what I'm assuming is "corporate". I start to complete the Bozeman one first. Type out my comments and it won't accept it because it's more than 200 characters! So I guess I have to count each letter so I know what it will accept. Typically when there's a limit to the number of characters, there's a counter that decreases as you type so the end user can see they are getting to the end of their allotted characters...but no, this is the Uhaul experience that just keeps on

Andrew W. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't have any interactions with this drop off location, I was there after hours, and so i just used the key drop.

David W. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy pickup. Friendly staff. Drop off was a breeze.

Ty E. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the store and the truck was great. But, I don't like the way your system works as far as calculating the rate. I rented this same truck driving 1080 miles and the rate was $390.00. This trip was the same (turned out to be only 1060 miles) and yet you charged me $450.00. Why??

mike m. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

Najaria E. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing! These guys are great.

Justin J. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

staff needs... help.

Jamie J. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my third experience with this U-Haul center. Obviously, being a repeat customer, I am very happy with the service and help I have gotten from them.

Gabriel H. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I showed up, the pre-check in that I set up online was not in your system, so I had to do this again. There were no employees in the store when I arrived so I had to wait around for about 10 minutes before someone came to help me.I was asked how long I needed the UHaul for and I said I didnt know, about 4 hours possibly. I was then told that the timeframe wasnt relevant, my rental was for 24 hours. I received a call after 6 hours and was told that I needed to return the truck right away because it had already been rented to someone else. I told the woman on the phone that I was still using the truck and had 24 hours and she was extremely rude to me and ended up hanging up on me. I will not be using this location again.

sue h. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Daniel J. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep was very knowledgeable & efficient - the uhaul express checkout process did not function, so most information had to be entered manually at checkout - frustrating.

Thomas G. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse and crew provided great service. Even before the move, I have used this site several times.

jeff e. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At first it looked clean but when I went to pack it, I found cigarette buts (2) inside and it smelled like smoke.

Scott N. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

What we didn't like was that with a 2 week reservation UHaul wasn't able to get us the truck we reserved to our local location. We had to drive over 30 miles to pick up our truck.

Jennifer I. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have more staff on duty to get people checked out - you know there will be a line in the morning to pick up. Two guys is not enough.

CHRISTOPHER m. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good drop-off, quick and friendly. Location well-marked and responsive on the phone.

STEVEN B. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The installation of the hitch in San Jose included faulty wiring installation. Wiring was not secured to the vehicle, it was tucked into creaveces. It vibrated loose, made a lot of noise, and was worn away from dragging on the roadway. However, your employees in Bozeman were wonderful, the made the repair quickly and secured the wire. They turned a sad moment into a happy one! Thank you Bozeman employees!!!!!

Jim S. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very much appreciate the work and effort to fix the trailer wiring on my vehicle

julie b. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer could use some replacement shocks

JULIA R on 9/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rates too high for facility age and access hours. Staff is great.

ASDKING P on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not only did the first guy I worked with enter my personal information wrong He literally had my drivers license and still didn`t even spell my name right, or get my last name correct

DAVID M on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access system was not always working.

MITZI R on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

SCOTT D on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility, excellent staff, and very helpful when I arrived into town!

MATTHEW W on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and knowledgeable folks.

Amanda B on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bozeman UHaul ROCKS!!!! Superior and fast customer service, friendly staff--just awesome.

BILL H on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

bill p on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse the gang were so helpful, friendly, cheerful and fun to work with.

NANCY Z on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager of this U-Haul couldn`t be better. This goes for every experience I have ever had with him!

Pam G on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been better if Uhaul had arranged for the U-boxes to be delivered and returned to/from our houses instead of us having to schedule through a 3rd party.

MARK H on 11/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful

TERI P on 11/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were kind and helpful. It seems to be well maintained and I feel comfortable leaving my belongings there.

SABRINA G on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees were very friendly and helpful!

Kayla G on 8/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have never been treated so unprofessionally.

NATALIE W on 8/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-haul doesn`t hold true to what they say-will provide the price promised with paperwork that was for storage unit held on reserve. employee of u-haul said I didn`t need to come down to select a unit.

WILLIAM R on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility and Staff were great

Darren L on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at Bozeman location was great - very helpful. I forget the guy`s name who helped me - tall, skinny dude. He rocked.

Jenica R on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with my experience with UBox. This will be my preferred moving solution for the future! I also want to mention a man by the name of Donald who was especially helpful to me.

Catherine B on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bozeman UHAUL too busy to answer phone. Talked to call center 24 hrs ahead but they had not got word. Box buried in crowded warehouse, took a while to find it and get it out. All in good shape.

Catherine B on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bozeman UHAUL too busy to answer phone. Talked to call center 24 hrs ahead but they had not got word. Box buried in crowded warehouse, took a while to find it and get it out. All in good shape.

BRITT I on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager was outstanding. Thank you!

DAVID N on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff members at this facility.

SOFIA D on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jesse gave me great service and the rest of the guys were friendly when I can in.

MICHAEL B on 5/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. Wish a rat catcher hadn`t been shoved against the upholstery of our couch, but everything else was good.

Betty S on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donald and the staff at N. 7th in Bozeman are fantastic.

MAX L on 5/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hu

KATHLEEN R on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

particularly appreciated the staff at the U-haul place...the computer stuff is a bit of a hassle, especially on a stressful moving day, but I know it just takes time. The staff were awesome.

KATHY J on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was not there in person. I called to set it up and my son signed the papers. I have been to this location in the past and this location is great. Never had any problems. Always helpful and clean.

SEAN K on 4/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Donald the manager is a crook /he tried to steal money from our checking account by a false auto pay. .I was not given a full reveiw ofmy payment history and I want one ASAP

Colleen B on 4/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not follow up and call when boxes arrived. Had a hard time confirming their arrival. Gave the moving co. the wrong box to unload.

Carol B on 3/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Brenden was very helpful when checking us in/out. However, the main latch on the box was poorly attached to the box. It was obvious that this latch had been reattached two other times.

MICHAEL R on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I moved out on 1/31/15 but had paid for all of Feb. 2015, I would like a refund as this was not a prorate out. I would like a response or I will not recommend u haul at all.

TED B on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A good experience, BUT, staff not well trained, lots of turnover, expensive for market. Very convenient and secure.

LAVERNE M on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

should be able to get to storage units without having to get the extra set of keys from the office to have access to our own belongings even when the office is closed.

LAVERNE M on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great to have the staff 2 men help me and my friend to unload my heavy stuff from the truck and put in the storage unit for us.

LEVI N on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager was rude and unhelpful, it took 10 minutes just to find him. The storage units were difficult to get to and we had some mouse droppings on our stuff as well as chew marks on several items.

JOHN T on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Absolutely awful web application. Always had to wait in a line to get storage key. Staff always seemed inconvenienced.

MARK H on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, courteous and helpful.

JUSTA A on 7/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience with uhaul was awful. I was sent threatening emails and letters stating that I was going to receive a $15 late fee after the manager himself set me up on auto draft.

MIKE G on 7/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very inconvenient hours. No lights inside of units. I got a unit in Belgrade that was twice the size for half the price. In the 1 1/2 years that I had the unit here my price was raised three times.

RODNEY I on 7/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Three weeks late on delivery, customer service is a joke

JOSH C on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was fast, efficient, and friendly. Thanks again!

JOSH A on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrendous customer service/communication. I was actually concerned for my things. Chad was rude, talking down to me on multiple occasions. I’ve warned everyone I know in Bozeman to avoid them.

CODY F on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good people very helpful and personable

EVEN H on 4/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please send me a customer service email address to evenhoward@gmail.com

VICTOR H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional and helpful

CYNTHIA A on 2/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would of been excellent , but call center was rude

AIMEE B on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only complaint is the quote on the phone was about 1/2 the actual price and the reservation I made was not on file when I went to do the paperwork.

BRYAN S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Honest service.

CHRIS W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees seemed incompatent on all levels. i.e. Couldn`t find an empty unit, didn`t know how to check me in, didn`t know what size units were where, etc. Don`t give them your business!

ALEX B on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly

GORDIN W on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our family just finished a very complicated move and whole team at Bozeman U-Haul helped us every step of the way. We have worked with U-Haul many times and the Bozeman crew are among the very best.

DIANNE S on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff

DIANNE S on 11/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the staff in both Jackson, Tennessee and Bozeman!

MEGAN F on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had any issues accessing my storage unit and the staff was very friendly! My experience there was very pleasant! Thank you.

LAURIE D on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to prorated after a customer leaves. I paid for the month but was only there 11 days. For that I will not recommend your storage services.

LOIS H on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I actually did not correspond with the Bozeman Facility. I dealt with Colorado Springs when obtaining equipment. Their representatives for delivery and unloading were very helpful and courteous.

DONALD R on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service, thank you for your help during this stressful time

MELISSA D on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

BRIAN G on 10/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not want to tow a trailer 700 miles and this was a way better solution.

MICHAEL B on 10/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Like you care, I`ve complained and no one gives a shit

DEB H on 10/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff in Bozeman were great. They answered all my questions about UBox rental, storage, transport. The boxes were read on trailers when I needed them and the staff arranged shipping on time.

CHRISTINE Z on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thus far, I`m happy with u-haul amd this u-bpx. I`ll be praying that all my things will make it to santa rosa,ca safely and in one piece. Then I`ll have more to say.

PAMELA M on 9/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made arrangements for my son`s ubox from a distance. Bozeman staff were available and very helpful on the phone!

TARA T on 9/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit was APPALLING! It was smaller than advertised and a converted space with a hole in the wall and rat poison on the floor. I moved out the next day!

DONNA H on 8/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff needs to be better trained on how to rent spaces using the computer.They had problems giving me my original receipt. The storage lock needs to be replaced for indoor units.

MARY M on 8/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sunday hours were not very convenient. 9 am is late for those that want to get things done early.

JOSH J on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location in Bozeman MT is hard to call and speak to someone at that location. I would always go to the customer service call center.

MICHAEL W on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All done on phone. Thank you!

WILLIAM C on 8/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

res over phone quoted 1m free w/ $30 mth after.got free mth w/ $80 mth after + $20 charges not told over the phone. called and told no notes from phone call. Pissed!

ELEANORE S on 8/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that the box was to be picked on the weekend that we were leaving.It was picked up the ff weekend instead,arrived a week later than expected,putting everything off schedule.

RACHEL W on 8/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They took our money and did not ship when they said. They never contacted us. They forward all calls. Clueless about international move, and gave us bad information constantly.

SARAH H on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible Service. Store Manager actively mocked me while I was trying to figure out why my boxes weren`t delivered in the expected method. Move arrived two weeks late.

SUSAN P on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, efficient and intelligent staff, reasonable cost. Overall an extremely positive experience. Thanks to all of you!

JAMES B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hey, U-Haul folks, your facility on North 7th in Bozeman, MT is run by an exceedingly competent, good-humored, patient staff. Chad, the manager, is great.

ANGIE J on 7/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bozeman, mt u haul was rude and did not make it easy to pick up. I was on hold forever and unless I was desperate I would not use u haul again! Your company has a bad reputation for being rude!

JOSHUA P on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Bozeman location was great. The staff at the Clarksville location was horrible. Waited an hour and a half just to get someone to come out to exchange an empty ubox for a full one.

LLOYD L on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very untimely with delivery. Kept saying would call back but never called back. Took an extra full week to get items delivered. Multiple items were also damanged

JENNIFER D on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of fluff that came through the cracks making a bit of a mess that was constantly there over the years.

MARISSA H on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bozeman general manager was incredibly busy, but not provided excellent customer service!! He ran around and made sure every customer was satisfied.

DEBBIE S on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad, the manager was an person to deal with. He was very helpful.

ROBB M on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had trouble getting information about shipping my UBox. Had to email several people at UHaul and talk on the phone with more to get even minimal information about how to ship.

JOANNE H on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only rented for one month, but I`d use the facility again.

AMANDA A on 5/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They rented me a trailer that turned out to be already rented out. I had movers go to pick up the trailer only to find out it wasn`t available nor were my U-Boxes ready to put on a trailer.

MICHEAL Z on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with our U-Boxes and the U-Haul store!

JAMES B on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Meets our temporary storage needs.

SUZANNE L on 5/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at the Bozeman U-Haul on 7th Street could not have been more helpful. They have been great tot work with.

ALEXIS J on 5/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would like the access hours a bit extended, and parking improved but its a good area overall.

DEAN M on 5/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better on line tracking of boxes once uhaul takes the pod for customers would be helpful and make customers feel safer

MELI M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a bad experience with false promises and lack of confirmation about rentals. It was very frustrating.

DARIN B on 4/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Manager Chad needs to learn to smile, he acts like he is doing his customers a favor. Lots of storage places in town.

MARGARET G on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Men at the facility Are always prompt, helpful and cheerful

MARGARET G on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is very prompt and friendly!

JASMINE N on 1/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing, very nice and helpful and sympathetic to my needs. It was a really great experience and if I ever need to store things again, I`ll be coming back!

NATHAN P on 12/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a bit slow but otherwise smooth.

CURTIS S on 11/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angel from the Omaha location was awesome! She was professional, timely, and communicated effectively. Kudos to U-Haul for having great employees!

WILLIAM R on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

JULIA R on 10/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All staff and manager very courteous and helpful with hitch repair and storage facility rental

DONALD D on 10/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect solution for our interim Needs

SARAH K on 10/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

late getting Uboxes to me,does not return calls, customer service folks cut me off mid-sentence. 2out of my 3 UBoxes are in Denver where is the 3rd? Your services are horrific.

DENA H on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you guys! You were very helpful and patient with us. You are awesome!!!!

MIKAILA H on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and nice staff. Excellent, clean and secure storage. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thank you!

DAVID G on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad at the Bozeman store went above and beyond the call of duty. He is a great employee thanks again Chad.

BARBARA B on 8/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Escellent service and well maintained facility.

JAMIE B on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

JEFFREY S on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff explained everything well and the service was quick and easy.

AMY C on 8/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was especially friendly and helpful!!!

ANJA C on 8/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

MICHAEL M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Requested one U-Box. Two on trailer at pickup time, causing delay. Then U-Haul took three weeks to ship it. Gypsy Moth paper lost by U-Haul. Lock broken off and missing at destination.

JOHN K on 8/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Suffered some furniture damage in transit, not sure if my expectations were set too high for the handlingofthe container.

LACEY A on 8/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours on the phone with the call center, repeating my situation. Box was not delivered on time and no one could tell me where it was. Messages were never returned to me.

ANGELA O on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I called the Bozeman location I was transferred to the Ubox help line. Several times I was hung up on and the staff could have been more friendly over the phone.

DENA H on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad and his staff are fantastic! They were very helpful with everything I needed, and I really appreciated everything they did and will recommend them to others. Thank You!

ANDREW W on 7/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Impossible to get in touch with local dealership. No return phone calls. Had to go to location and wait in line to get anything done. Overcharged me by $2500 for 4 U boxes

VERONICA F on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was always quick to allow me access to my storage box no matter how busy they were.

JAYNE S on 6/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thanks

CAROLINE M on 6/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage prices are expensive for the size. Mine was along a narrow hallway the made accessibility and lighting poor. But overall my things were safe.

JEFFREY S on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable staff, fast and easy service

KATY R on 5/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Uboxes were delivered from MI to this location much later than expected, and Chad helped us reach a solution that made me happy. Our boxes were stored here and they were a pleasure to work with,

JAMIE M on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very friendly and helpful.

DAWN K on 5/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged an entire months rent for 3 days of use. I will never recommend U-box to anyone, as this policy is criminal.

REGGY L on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility for over 3 years and have been extremely satisfied with their service. Everyone is helpful and very pleasant.

JAMES P on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was made to feel welcome and that my business was appreciated. Staff was very helpful.

ANGELA N on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Bozeman center was great.

CAMERON F on 3/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great job

BRUCE G on 2/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to clean the insides of the cab windows. Hard to start a long drive at night with filmy windshield, other wise well done.

KAITLYN S on 12/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was very convenient and made moving very easy!

MEAGHEN H on 12/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility was very clean but there are NO lights in the hall where our storage unit is. We had to move our stuff in with flashlights.

PAUL F on 12/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just nifty.

MELISSA M on 12/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff and very helpful. Made the move so easy!

KAREN Y on 11/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 words not enough for comment. District sales manager Kyle got all fixed. Staff here misleading otherwise.

MICHAEL G on 11/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As a working musician storing instruments, arrangements for later pm access would be helpful.

CHERYL L on 10/25/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The UHAUL experience itself was super great but the storage unit was a joke. Around 3 corners,dark unit and a big box of poison in the back. I know it was free for a month but wow.

LESLIE W on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Roy has always been helpful and informative. He is very poorly groomed . This doesn`t affect his job, which he does well. All the other workers are well-groomed and really excellent in their job.

BONNIE B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented two trailers and a storage unit over the summer. Everything went smoothly.

STEVE H on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very friendly and helpful

AUSTIN W on 8/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt the price was a little high but the services provided were good.

JEANNE R on 8/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours close location to my house made unit very convenient. Staff was always very helpful quick to give me the keys when they were busy with other customers.

DENISE W on 7/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kyle was very helpful. This U Haul made moving so much easier.

WILLIAM R on 7/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer space blocked several times during the year.

ANNAMARIE R on 7/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good service

STEVE T on 5/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great follow-through Willing to help.

ELEANOR B on 5/16/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great personne, unit was super clean, but U-Haul`s policy to not prorate rental fees if you leave your storage unit mid-month stinks!

JACQUELINE N on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean and secure enough for us, the guys were always pleasant, and we got a month of free storage with our trailer rental, what more can we ask for, thanks!

JANE G on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people, excellent service, and a smooth ride. Definitely a good experience all around.

THOMAS P on 3/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at the office were exceptionally helpful and curtious and made the exprience pleasent.

LEANN K on 8/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice and helpful. This was my first time renting anything like this and it was a great experience.