U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Share |

Address

815 N 7th Ave
Bozeman, MT 59715

(406) 586-4541

(west of K-Mart)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MIKE W. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It's the only options in Bozeman. Van was not ready, I had to wait 20 minutes for it and it was not clean

PATRICK F. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Elizabeth B. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was so fast and easy there wasn't any areas I had issues.

GREGORY C. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bozeman guys were great, no improvement needed

KYLE S. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cody was very helpful and knowledgeable.

DANIEL P. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gas gauge did not work, always showed full and I am pretty sure I put in a lot more gas than I actually used to fill it before return. Headlights so dirty that the were very dim and poorly lit the road until I cleaned them. Windshield washer did not spray on windshield properly and it was difficult to get road grime picked up by other traffic off the windshield. From what I saw they get the trucks back, they look for trash in the cab and cargo box, in case they need to charge the customer for cleanup and then park it for the next user. This is not professional.

KATRINA L. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are extremely kind and helpful!

SCOTT A. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff were helpful and polite. General Manager was training new staff, but was working w/ me as well. He handled both needs efficiently and also offered safety oriented direction for using a trailer, too.

Bert K. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Pam G on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been better if Uhaul had arranged for the U-boxes to be delivered and returned to/from our houses instead of us having to schedule through a 3rd party.

Pam G. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide Uhaul drop-off and pick-up of the U-boxes to our home in Gallatin Gateway/Big Sky, MT and again where we moved to in Grants Pass, OR. We had to arrange delivery and pick-up of the u-boxes on both ends. It would have been nice if Uhaul had arranged this for us.

TONI C. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Jess was awesome! Should receive a praise from you!

ELISE T. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

BARBARA C. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was my second time to rent from this location. The employees were so helpful and the products were just what I needed.

MARK V. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessie and his crew did a great job. Thanks for all your help.

Lauren R. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy.

daniel b. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great folks... Friendly and helpful

jeff o. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gals there were extremely helpful and pleasant.

FATIMA L. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that the wipers needed replacing!

Benjamin K. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks! U-Haul rocks!

DEREK V. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ford cargo van I rented was rear wheel drive and very difficult to control on the wintry road conditions I traveled. It was significantly worse when empty. This vehicle may be better if there where studded winter tires. In short the brand new van 200 miles on the odometer was more frightening than any I could remember.

Sebastian P. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I spoke with was extremely helpful and accommodating, even when I changed my drop-off location the day my trailer was due back. 10/10 would haul again.

Craig S. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Emily had the van warming up! Made it so warm and nice to 'get moving' !

paul b. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have been good if the van had been given a "once-over" before rental - windscreen wiper blade split and cargo area not very clean

IAN J. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff. A+

NORM R. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you would do a great service to your employees to provide them with a bag of traction sand. the employees were working the best they could with what they had to try to get the trucks out of the snow in the parking lot but it is difficult with unloaded trucks. A simple thing like traction sand would make their jobs so much easier!

Maggie J. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive and kind!

CARRIE D. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, easy to find...great!

Craig B. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is always very helpful and efficient

Kara M. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jess was super helpful and comforting. The driver of my uhaul dented the truck and Jess (mgr) made me feel much better about the situation and was most pleasant. Thanks for the great uhaul experience!

Steven D. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very friendly and accommodative.

SPEEDY L. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented a carpet cleaner. Have rented carpet cleaner here about 5 times per year for past several years here. This time machine had not been cleaned. Full of animal hair and smell from machine unbearable had to clean machine myself before I could use it. Upon return told attendant about it he said people who service machines do not come in enough and do not seem to care if we have problem with machines. Did not offer any confidence that would not happen again. Upon leaving noticed machine I used was back in the rack and ready to go out again with out being cleaned. SUGGESTION IS TO NOT PUT DIRTY UNITS BACK IN RENTAL RACK TILL CLEANED AND FOR ATTENDANT TO MAKE SURE UNIT HAS BEEN CLEANED BEFORE LETTING CUSTOMER RENT THEM.

IAN N. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was high class professional and each employee was friendly and greeted me while I was there. I will return here for my next moving needs.

LINDA C. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10 foot truck. It was very clean. It handle well on the trip and was just what I needed. I would certainly use U-haul again

GORDON M. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

MARK H on 11/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful

JESSE D. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was awesome great customer service

mary S. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes when I have rented in the past the store was very short-staffed. This time things were running smoother, despite there being a lot of customers. Nice job!

ROSEMARY S. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was closed when we got there to drop off the truck, but that is understandable since it was very early on a Sunday morning. There was a drop box for the keys and clear instructions on what to do if no one was there. We did not have any problems with it.

BOB W. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone on both ends was professional and the vehicle and process was flawless. Well done!

DONALD F. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

JOHN S. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a really quick return with no hassles.

TERI P. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. At times they seemed a bit overwhelmed but I definitely thought they did their very best to deal with everything.

TERI P on 11/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were kind and helpful. It seems to be well maintained and I feel comfortable leaving my belongings there.

CHERIE L. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy return...very organized with professional service. Thank you!

DAVID C. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could rent closer but prefer this store.

PENNEY Z. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have rented from u-haul before and never had such a problem. First I did not get my reservation the day I reserved it for, which I understand things happen, but they employees on the phone were not very helpful or sympathetic. I did get charged when I picked up the trailer and then again when I dropped it off. Uhaul charged me for dropping the trailer off at the wrong location which it was not. I am hoping to get a refund for the wrong location charge and my $50 refund for them not having my trailer the day I wanted it. If I do rent from uhaul again I would like to see them be more helpful in these situations instead of an oh well attitude, moving is stressful enough!

CRAIG C. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very efficient despite it being a busy location.

JULIE B. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT location and extremely helpful.

RICHARD S. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

DARRELL K. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the agent who cleared my one way truck return was physically unkept, rude, had a very poor attitude about me being a customer at all. No hi, no how was the trip, (800 miles), no questions about how the truck performed. I had added 8 days to my rental at $40/day, because I was uncertain exactly when i could get my belongings unloaded. I returned it 2 days early, and he said we do not credit you back the unused days. And the reason was, that he now had to place the truck out on his lot 2 days earlier than expected. Go figure, now he can rent it 2 days earlier?? I would steer away from these guys at all costs. I have sense learned from the locals around here that they have a very bad reputation, from the owner all the way down.

MICHAEL G. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've got what expected, thank you.

Craig B. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff did a great job

SABRINA G on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees were very friendly and helpful!

NANCY L. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the timely, efficient, expedient service I received at both the pick-up and drop off. The service was friendly, professional, and worked well for my needs. In appreciation....Keep up the good work..........

DAVID O. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

KELLY S. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$.89 cents a mile is a hefty cost. I understand the mileage costs, that seems high.

PHIL B. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Toni did a great job thanks!

Joe E. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff.

ALLEN H. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well pleased with service.

PHIL O. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'll do everything I can to NOT rent from U-Haul again.

FAYE J. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff slow and not able to problem solve well. Attached a new hitch I purchased and it fell off the vehicle because she did not insert the safety pin. It was late at night and we called but lucky we had extra parts of our own and another way to fix it...it could have been a disaster. Not pleased----bad issue...could have come off and killed people...

RICHARD D. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend cruise control on the trucks. Although there is a need to shift often under load, there is plenty of roadway where cruise would offer relief for the driver. Thank you for your consideration

COLIN D. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything worked as expected.

JERRY M. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have equipment that is reserved

Raymond R. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It needs to be clearer in the options shown for trailers whether it comes with a loading ramp or not... not all do, and the picture is of one option only...

PAUL K. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck I reserved was not the truck I picked up. I asked for a 16' truck but received a 13' vehicle.

VIRGINIA M. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to return the 10' truck as it was too small. The only other size they had was 20' which was way too big, but they worked with me on the price match with Budget, but still would not match the budget price! Also, when we returned the 10' truck we kept the auto transport as it was the correct size, but they charged me to return the trailer so I ended up paying an additional $173.00, to return the truck and trailer, although the trailer was not returned.

Kayla G on 8/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have never been treated so unprofessionally.

NATALIE W on 8/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-haul doesn`t hold true to what they say-will provide the price promised with paperwork that was for storage unit held on reserve. employee of u-haul said I didn`t need to come down to select a unit.

WILLIAM R on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility and Staff were great

Darren L on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at Bozeman location was great - very helpful. I forget the guy`s name who helped me - tall, skinny dude. He rocked.

Jenica R on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with my experience with UBox. This will be my preferred moving solution for the future! I also want to mention a man by the name of Donald who was especially helpful to me.

Catherine B on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bozeman UHAUL too busy to answer phone. Talked to call center 24 hrs ahead but they had not got word. Box buried in crowded warehouse, took a while to find it and get it out. All in good shape.

Catherine B on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bozeman UHAUL too busy to answer phone. Talked to call center 24 hrs ahead but they had not got word. Box buried in crowded warehouse, took a while to find it and get it out. All in good shape.

BRITT I on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager was outstanding. Thank you!

DAVID N on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff members at this facility.

SOFIA D on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jesse gave me great service and the rest of the guys were friendly when I can in.

MICHAEL B on 5/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. Wish a rat catcher hadn`t been shoved against the upholstery of our couch, but everything else was good.

Betty S on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donald and the staff at N. 7th in Bozeman are fantastic.

MAX L on 5/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hu

KATHLEEN R on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

particularly appreciated the staff at the U-haul place...the computer stuff is a bit of a hassle, especially on a stressful moving day, but I know it just takes time. The staff were awesome.

KATHY J on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was not there in person. I called to set it up and my son signed the papers. I have been to this location in the past and this location is great. Never had any problems. Always helpful and clean.

SEAN K on 4/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Donald the manager is a crook /he tried to steal money from our checking account by a false auto pay. .I was not given a full reveiw ofmy payment history and I want one ASAP

Colleen B on 4/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not follow up and call when boxes arrived. Had a hard time confirming their arrival. Gave the moving co. the wrong box to unload.

Carol B on 3/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Brenden was very helpful when checking us in/out. However, the main latch on the box was poorly attached to the box. It was obvious that this latch had been reattached two other times.

MICHAEL R on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I moved out on 1/31/15 but had paid for all of Feb. 2015, I would like a refund as this was not a prorate out. I would like a response or I will not recommend u haul at all.

TED B on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A good experience, BUT, staff not well trained, lots of turnover, expensive for market. Very convenient and secure.

LAVERNE M on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

should be able to get to storage units without having to get the extra set of keys from the office to have access to our own belongings even when the office is closed.

LAVERNE M on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great to have the staff 2 men help me and my friend to unload my heavy stuff from the truck and put in the storage unit for us.

LEVI N on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager was rude and unhelpful, it took 10 minutes just to find him. The storage units were difficult to get to and we had some mouse droppings on our stuff as well as chew marks on several items.

JOHN T on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Absolutely awful web application. Always had to wait in a line to get storage key. Staff always seemed inconvenienced.

MARK H on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, courteous and helpful.

JUSTA A on 7/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience with uhaul was awful. I was sent threatening emails and letters stating that I was going to receive a $15 late fee after the manager himself set me up on auto draft.

MIKE G on 7/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very inconvenient hours. No lights inside of units. I got a unit in Belgrade that was twice the size for half the price. In the 1 1/2 years that I had the unit here my price was raised three times.

RODNEY I on 7/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Three weeks late on delivery, customer service is a joke

JOSH C on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was fast, efficient, and friendly. Thanks again!

JOSH A on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrendous customer service/communication. I was actually concerned for my things. Chad was rude, talking down to me on multiple occasions. I’ve warned everyone I know in Bozeman to avoid them.

CODY F on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good people very helpful and personable

EVEN H on 4/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please send me a customer service email address to evenhoward@gmail.com

VICTOR H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional and helpful

CYNTHIA A on 2/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would of been excellent , but call center was rude

AIMEE B on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only complaint is the quote on the phone was about 1/2 the actual price and the reservation I made was not on file when I went to do the paperwork.

BRYAN S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Honest service.

CHRIS W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees seemed incompatent on all levels. i.e. Couldn`t find an empty unit, didn`t know how to check me in, didn`t know what size units were where, etc. Don`t give them your business!

ALEX B on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly

GORDIN W on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our family just finished a very complicated move and whole team at Bozeman U-Haul helped us every step of the way. We have worked with U-Haul many times and the Bozeman crew are among the very best.

DIANNE S on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff

DIANNE S on 11/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the staff in both Jackson, Tennessee and Bozeman!

MEGAN F on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had any issues accessing my storage unit and the staff was very friendly! My experience there was very pleasant! Thank you.

LAURIE D on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to prorated after a customer leaves. I paid for the month but was only there 11 days. For that I will not recommend your storage services.

LOIS H on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I actually did not correspond with the Bozeman Facility. I dealt with Colorado Springs when obtaining equipment. Their representatives for delivery and unloading were very helpful and courteous.

DONALD R on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service, thank you for your help during this stressful time

MELISSA D on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

BRIAN G on 10/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not want to tow a trailer 700 miles and this was a way better solution.

MICHAEL B on 10/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Like you care, I`ve complained and no one gives a shit

DEB H on 10/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff in Bozeman were great. They answered all my questions about UBox rental, storage, transport. The boxes were read on trailers when I needed them and the staff arranged shipping on time.

CHRISTINE Z on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thus far, I`m happy with u-haul amd this u-bpx. I`ll be praying that all my things will make it to santa rosa,ca safely and in one piece. Then I`ll have more to say.

PAMELA M on 9/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made arrangements for my son`s ubox from a distance. Bozeman staff were available and very helpful on the phone!

TARA T on 9/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit was APPALLING! It was smaller than advertised and a converted space with a hole in the wall and rat poison on the floor. I moved out the next day!

DONNA H on 8/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff needs to be better trained on how to rent spaces using the computer.They had problems giving me my original receipt. The storage lock needs to be replaced for indoor units.

MARY M on 8/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sunday hours were not very convenient. 9 am is late for those that want to get things done early.

JOSH J on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location in Bozeman MT is hard to call and speak to someone at that location. I would always go to the customer service call center.

MICHAEL W on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All done on phone. Thank you!

WILLIAM C on 8/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

res over phone quoted 1m free w/ $30 mth after.got free mth w/ $80 mth after + $20 charges not told over the phone. called and told no notes from phone call. Pissed!

ELEANORE S on 8/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that the box was to be picked on the weekend that we were leaving.It was picked up the ff weekend instead,arrived a week later than expected,putting everything off schedule.

RACHEL W on 8/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They took our money and did not ship when they said. They never contacted us. They forward all calls. Clueless about international move, and gave us bad information constantly.

SARAH H on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible Service. Store Manager actively mocked me while I was trying to figure out why my boxes weren`t delivered in the expected method. Move arrived two weeks late.

SUSAN P on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, efficient and intelligent staff, reasonable cost. Overall an extremely positive experience. Thanks to all of you!

JAMES B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hey, U-Haul folks, your facility on North 7th in Bozeman, MT is run by an exceedingly competent, good-humored, patient staff. Chad, the manager, is great.

ANGIE J on 7/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bozeman, mt u haul was rude and did not make it easy to pick up. I was on hold forever and unless I was desperate I would not use u haul again! Your company has a bad reputation for being rude!

JOSHUA P on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Bozeman location was great. The staff at the Clarksville location was horrible. Waited an hour and a half just to get someone to come out to exchange an empty ubox for a full one.

LLOYD L on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very untimely with delivery. Kept saying would call back but never called back. Took an extra full week to get items delivered. Multiple items were also damanged

JENNIFER D on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of fluff that came through the cracks making a bit of a mess that was constantly there over the years.

MARISSA H on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bozeman general manager was incredibly busy, but not provided excellent customer service!! He ran around and made sure every customer was satisfied.

DEBBIE S on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad, the manager was an person to deal with. He was very helpful.

ROBB M on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had trouble getting information about shipping my UBox. Had to email several people at UHaul and talk on the phone with more to get even minimal information about how to ship.

JOANNE H on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only rented for one month, but I`d use the facility again.

AMANDA A on 5/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They rented me a trailer that turned out to be already rented out. I had movers go to pick up the trailer only to find out it wasn`t available nor were my U-Boxes ready to put on a trailer.

MICHEAL Z on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with our U-Boxes and the U-Haul store!

JAMES B on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Meets our temporary storage needs.

SUZANNE L on 5/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at the Bozeman U-Haul on 7th Street could not have been more helpful. They have been great tot work with.

ALEXIS J on 5/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would like the access hours a bit extended, and parking improved but its a good area overall.

DEAN M on 5/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better on line tracking of boxes once uhaul takes the pod for customers would be helpful and make customers feel safer

MELI M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a bad experience with false promises and lack of confirmation about rentals. It was very frustrating.

DARIN B on 4/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Manager Chad needs to learn to smile, he acts like he is doing his customers a favor. Lots of storage places in town.

MARGARET G on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Men at the facility Are always prompt, helpful and cheerful

MARGARET G on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is very prompt and friendly!

JASMINE N on 1/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing, very nice and helpful and sympathetic to my needs. It was a really great experience and if I ever need to store things again, I`ll be coming back!

NATHAN P on 12/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a bit slow but otherwise smooth.

CURTIS S on 11/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angel from the Omaha location was awesome! She was professional, timely, and communicated effectively. Kudos to U-Haul for having great employees!

WILLIAM R on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

JULIA R on 10/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All staff and manager very courteous and helpful with hitch repair and storage facility rental

DONALD D on 10/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect solution for our interim Needs

SARAH K on 10/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

late getting Uboxes to me,does not return calls, customer service folks cut me off mid-sentence. 2out of my 3 UBoxes are in Denver where is the 3rd? Your services are horrific.

DENA H on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you guys! You were very helpful and patient with us. You are awesome!!!!

MIKAILA H on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and nice staff. Excellent, clean and secure storage. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thank you!

DAVID G on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad at the Bozeman store went above and beyond the call of duty. He is a great employee thanks again Chad.

BARBARA B on 8/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Escellent service and well maintained facility.

JAMIE B on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

JEFFREY S on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff explained everything well and the service was quick and easy.

AMY C on 8/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was especially friendly and helpful!!!

ANJA C on 8/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

MICHAEL M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Requested one U-Box. Two on trailer at pickup time, causing delay. Then U-Haul took three weeks to ship it. Gypsy Moth paper lost by U-Haul. Lock broken off and missing at destination.

JOHN K on 8/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Suffered some furniture damage in transit, not sure if my expectations were set too high for the handlingofthe container.

LACEY A on 8/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours on the phone with the call center, repeating my situation. Box was not delivered on time and no one could tell me where it was. Messages were never returned to me.

ANGELA O on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I called the Bozeman location I was transferred to the Ubox help line. Several times I was hung up on and the staff could have been more friendly over the phone.

DENA H on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad and his staff are fantastic! They were very helpful with everything I needed, and I really appreciated everything they did and will recommend them to others. Thank You!

ANDREW W on 7/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Impossible to get in touch with local dealership. No return phone calls. Had to go to location and wait in line to get anything done. Overcharged me by $2500 for 4 U boxes

VERONICA F on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was always quick to allow me access to my storage box no matter how busy they were.

JAYNE S on 6/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thanks

CAROLINE M on 6/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage prices are expensive for the size. Mine was along a narrow hallway the made accessibility and lighting poor. But overall my things were safe.

JEFFREY S on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable staff, fast and easy service

KATY R on 5/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Uboxes were delivered from MI to this location much later than expected, and Chad helped us reach a solution that made me happy. Our boxes were stored here and they were a pleasure to work with,

JAMIE M on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very friendly and helpful.

DAWN K on 5/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged an entire months rent for 3 days of use. I will never recommend U-box to anyone, as this policy is criminal.

REGGY L on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility for over 3 years and have been extremely satisfied with their service. Everyone is helpful and very pleasant.

JAMES P on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was made to feel welcome and that my business was appreciated. Staff was very helpful.

ANGELA N on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Bozeman center was great.

CAMERON F on 3/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great job

BRUCE G on 2/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to clean the insides of the cab windows. Hard to start a long drive at night with filmy windshield, other wise well done.

KAITLYN S on 12/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was very convenient and made moving very easy!

MEAGHEN H on 12/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility was very clean but there are NO lights in the hall where our storage unit is. We had to move our stuff in with flashlights.

PAUL F on 12/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just nifty.

MELISSA M on 12/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff and very helpful. Made the move so easy!

KAREN Y on 11/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 words not enough for comment. District sales manager Kyle got all fixed. Staff here misleading otherwise.

MICHAEL G on 11/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As a working musician storing instruments, arrangements for later pm access would be helpful.

CHERYL L on 10/25/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The UHAUL experience itself was super great but the storage unit was a joke. Around 3 corners,dark unit and a big box of poison in the back. I know it was free for a month but wow.

LESLIE W on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Roy has always been helpful and informative. He is very poorly groomed . This doesn`t affect his job, which he does well. All the other workers are well-groomed and really excellent in their job.

BONNIE B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented two trailers and a storage unit over the summer. Everything went smoothly.

STEVE H on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very friendly and helpful

AUSTIN W on 8/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt the price was a little high but the services provided were good.

JEANNE R on 8/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours close location to my house made unit very convenient. Staff was always very helpful quick to give me the keys when they were busy with other customers.

DENISE W on 7/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kyle was very helpful. This U Haul made moving so much easier.

WILLIAM R on 7/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer space blocked several times during the year.

ANNAMARIE R on 7/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good service

STEVE T on 5/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great follow-through Willing to help.

ELEANOR B on 5/16/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great personne, unit was super clean, but U-Haul`s policy to not prorate rental fees if you leave your storage unit mid-month stinks!

JACQUELINE N on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean and secure enough for us, the guys were always pleasant, and we got a month of free storage with our trailer rental, what more can we ask for, thanks!

JANE G on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people, excellent service, and a smooth ride. Definitely a good experience all around.

THOMAS P on 3/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at the office were exceptionally helpful and curtious and made the exprience pleasent.

BRYANT H on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extrememly helpful, prompt, and available when I had questions or needed assistance. An overall outstanding experience and I will recommend the service to everyone.

TAYLOR Q on 12/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Let me check out a couple units before choosing the one I needed. Need longer hours though, only had a short time period after work to try and move everything.

DAWN B on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful. Thank you.

DOUGLAS N on 11/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

DOUGLAS N on 9/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

KEN R on 9/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean facility, friendly staff, and central location:I recommend this facility.

MELISSA A on 8/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpfull. the storage was clean.

LEANN K on 8/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice and helpful. This was my first time renting anything like this and it was a great experience.

MATTHEW D on 8/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Average at best. Workers seemed to be put out by the simplest request and tended to be down right rude to customers. A general sense of incompitence was common.

TOM H on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful workers - would highly recommend the business.

DOROTHY D on 8/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great, smooth, perfect,except for lighting. But thank you!

CHRISTOPHER T on 7/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to fix the lights on the northside of the building inside. Very helpful employees.

KATHRYN L on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great.

ELEZEBETH W on 5/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Name is spelled wrong. Being sent to a call center was awful. When I asked specific q`s they said they didn`t have that info. I asked for a unit that could hold a queen-sized bed and it was too small.

LAVONNE J on 4/26/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way to expensive.

ALYSSA K on 3/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good.

LAVERNE M on 1/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would use U-Haul self-storage again in the future if needed. Thanks for everything.

MICHAEL S on 1/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kyle is a fantastic GM. very helpfull staff and friendly

KATIE W on 1/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked how there was no pressure to rent for another month when my free month was finished.

MARK M on 12/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the owner was the friendliest and most helpful of all working there.

GARY P on 12/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More access errors would be nice.

LAVERNE M on 11/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over all it is a good unit. Especially during winter months.

REBECCA V on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was very satisfied with my storage with uhaul. friendly staff and convenient hours...i will definately be using them in the future if needed!

REBECCA V on 9/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

usually very easy to get into the unit. some employees are better than others in terms of their customer service but Dallas and Kyle are outstanding and very friendly and helpful.

MICHAEL S on 8/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great guys

DONNA W on 8/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very welcome and smart service to provide, the one free month, after a long, expensive and difficult cross-country move. Thank you!

DANIEL P on 6/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very dark in our storage unit, hence the no on well lighted.

JUNE N on 5/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The registration process at you call center SUCKS! Needed several phone calls and transfers to get basic answers. Bozeman staff was great! Get the front end working as well as the back end!

LUKE H on 5/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good, friendly service.