U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Share |

Address

815 N 7th Ave
Bozeman, MT 59715

(406) 586-4541

(west of K-Mart)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bozeman

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOE B. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees that worked here were nice, but a little strange. The manager was the only person I had a problem with. He worked through the renting process so fast that I had to ask a lot of questions that I believe frustrated him. He also did not communicate very well with his employees and some important information was lost during that process which caused me to almost miss my pick up time. This location was very understaffed and everyone that works there is always communicating with each other by yelling at each other all the time. Very unprofessional. It was a weird experience.

Natasha H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly. Extremely helpful. Highly recommend

swep d. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, very well run location.

bill p on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse the gang were so helpful, friendly, cheerful and fun to work with.

sherry m. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think you all do a wonderful job, I needed my uhaul trailer longer than I scheduled for and you guys extended my time for another 21/2 hrs at no extra charge. Excellent service..

ellen e. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location and all went well- very efficient and on time for my pick- up.

Joyce A. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people. I had to change my pick up time, n than was early. They let me pick up the truck Earley.. nice trans action. Will use them again.

NANCY D. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that gas tank would be full when I left UHaul. It was not - only 7/8 full. When I filled the tank before returning it, I had to put in 8.483 gallons of gas, which cost me $19.08. VERY unhappy about this....

William S. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Explain extra charges

Cindy J. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Fast drop off and people well trained, I would eat in this place it was so clean. Thank you Bozeman for caring about your place and keeping it looking awesome .

Collin N. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

make sure you do a sweep of the truck before handing it off to the next customer. When we cleaned out the back before giving it back, we noticed cigarette butts in the back on the floor. None of us smoke. But on the good side, we appreciate the phone call to let us know that we had left a remote in the glove box. We were running out of room and I guess one of our helpers put it where ever he could find a place. Thanks again.

Chris I. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Develop a system for repeat customers who have reserved a vehicle or trailer to simply pick up the keys and go or drop off the keys without standing in line. If they have reserved in the past on good terms why should we stand in line again and again.

Edward B. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

General manager of store needs to remember who the customer is. He really gets up tight when the store is busy. Very short when your trying to ask a question or get help.

Lynetta R. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved all the features of the brand new vans. The back up camera was very helpful. This will be a must have in the bigger trucks also! It was also very nice to adjust the side mirrors. Thanks for these new features. Please add them to more sizes of trucks!

Thomas D. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mgr. Jesse Dingman is the consummate professional. Great personality and excellent customer service.

JORDAN M. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jess is one of the hardest working dudes out there. I see he go above and beyond for his customers! This has to be one of the best locations in Montana!

NANCY Z on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager of this U-Haul couldn`t be better. This goes for every experience I have ever had with him!

Loreene R. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When you call to reserve a uhaul UBox tell the customer ywhat they are reserving. When you go to pick it up have it ready and not have to wait all day till 5:00 pm for them to give you the box with a trailer and a truck, after your moving crew has gone home for the weekend. Because of computer problems they were unable to process my order and finally did it manually all after I made phone calls and got passed around your phone system. Lastly, it would be good for the service center to show me what I rented and how to use it. Then I would have realized it wasn't what I needed.

Beth D. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented 3 times from this U-haul and have always had excellent service.

Susanne D. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this location and crew! Have used very many times and won't go to any other location. They are all friendly, organized, and very efficient. Very happy with management there.

Karen L. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't charge the customer for an extra 1/16th more gasoline because the UHaul employee sees the indicator from a different angle that the customer who did her best to fill it to the right mark. I won't be using UHaul again for that very reason. Splitting hairs is not business-like conduct especially when it's against the customer. Poor form. Poor form.

vicky s. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have another person on the counter why the other two are checking in returns. But otherwise great service and I do recommend the location.

Christina K. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck requested was not available ended up paying for way more than needed.

Jacob G. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure to have the contract correctly reflect the needs of the customer. I was charged double the rate because UHAUL bounced me around. I drove 400 miles to watch my daughters play and ended up missing most of it. I've now "talked" with multiple people and there has been zero accountability from you people. How will it look when I drive a Budget truck into a Uhaul location to retrieve my belongings? Customer service FAIL.

roberta s. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul take good care of us

Christy H. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful experience. I waited 3 hours to have my boxes removed. This is after giving 4 days notice and asking if anything needed to be done to get the boxes ready and was told no. Manager was tense and unfriendly. Horrid experience.

JACOB D. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Emilee greeted me right in the return lane and I was immediately impressed with her attitude and dedication. Had me in and out in seconds. Excellent service.

claire j. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Bozeman crew (we worked w/four of your employees on four different trips to your store) were extremely friendly, professional, helpful and had our best interests in mind in all their recommendations and advice we sought as we prepared to move our 87 year-old father to live w/us. We (all four Kern kids) thank you for making Dad's move as easy for us as you possibly could.

Tod H. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy - no hassel!

JOHN C. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful people. Even in the pouring rain. Very well stocked store.

michele b. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help!

BARRY C. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location in Bozeman is easy to get to, but employees are crude and harsh which doesn't go well with the overall "yes it's $29.95 PLUS mileage PLUS insurance and if you don't get the insurance forget using your own auto insurance we will demand instant reimbursement in full or you will go to jail" spiel. Low class all the way.

peter M. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were helped the 17th, 18th, and 19th of April and every day the staff were excellent: welcoming, knowledgeable, and helpful. Thanks

Lee F. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is severely impacted by the adjacent road construct and the personnel seemed to be distracted by the impact it is having

Allison L. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were super helpful and friendly. Moving is a pain but these folks had a great attitude and I thank them!

mary g. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient And quick

Jack T. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My contact with the folks in this store was much less involved, since I only dropped off the truck and got a quote on a hitch. But it was certainly a positive visit, and the store was physically very impressive.

george h. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Rodger R. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I took the trailer home. Friends showed up to help me load it and we almost fell on our face because of motor oil all over the trailer floor. Because my friends where there I didn't have time to take the trailer back. Instead I had to clean the floor twice to get the oil out. I am not happy at all.

Thomas H. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth, easy and efficient. Great service and good staff. Thank you! T. L Hunter

Kelly S. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Roadside assistance needs to be willing to help on a weekend. Not Bozeman office fault. Codey, Jeff, and Dan were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Robert B. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing,

Giho K. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice

DARIN B. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented several local rigs plus the big truck from this location over the years. They are super. Super fast. Super friendly. Super professional. Super fair.

Elizabeth F. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are so glad that we picked up the trailer from a big U-Haul store because we had a problem with our pickup truck's trailer light hookup, and your technician fixed the problem very quickly! 5 stars for service!

Aaron Y. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Leaking mother's attic (some of my items are still drying out) and mud caked on the loading ramp. I opted not to use the dolly and moving pads and asked that they be removed before I left so I could have every inch of truck space because I knew I would need it. They refused to remove them and I had to make an extra trip for the few items that would have fit perfectly in the space taken up by the dolly and moving pads. Definitely my worst U-Haul experience. If there was another moving truck company in Bozeman, I would use them next time.

KEVIN B. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought things went very smoothly. They had me on the road in very little time at all.

Nicholas W. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daniel was fantastic helping us get the best deal on a larger truck to make our move easier. He was professional and friendly and effective. We were very impressed with his willingness to be helpful.

karen l. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only one person, long wait time, got much larger truck than reserved or needed. No instructions on operations. Guessing if more help were available that things would have been better. Felt sorry for the guy and he did apologize for the wait.

brendan m. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. However I was explicitly told that I would have one month of free storage upon my arrival in La Grande,OR. When I arrived in Oregon and called I was told the nearest available storage was located 3 hours away in Idaho. This was extremely dissapointing and I believe I started a case to get my bill reduced due to the blatant misinformation I was given.

LOIS H. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the clerk who helped me, both was very helpful, however the manager was rude! i believe he was drunk or hung over.... i won't use his facility. i'll go to another uhaul!

Richard M. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The right sideview mirror would not stay in place and made it difficult to pass. Also water leaked into the truck getting water on some boxes. Otherwise truck handled very well.

Gretchen D. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman, I believe she was the manager, was very kind and helpful.

GEORGE H. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent - as usual

Kevin W. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People were great, but web site didn't work. I reserved a 6X12 on the web but it didn't show up in their system and they tried to give me a 5X10. Lucky for me a 6X12 was available anyway.

BRIAN W. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've always been happy with the Bozeman Uhaul. Have used them several times. Reservations are quick and easy, appreciate the email confirmation. Equipment is always ready to go and on-time. Everyone is very professional. Don't change anything.

dulaney c. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessie and Jeff were very kind and helpful.

dan k. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager was bey helpful and accommodating. The same goes for the guy who runs the shop. They're a great group.

scott m. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people we worked with were helpful and very friendly. I will always use UHaul

penny a. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was fine

JONATHAN W. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great as it is

Patricia H K. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Great equipment and service.

anne m. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole staff were knowledgeable, helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

Kevin A. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff seemed annoyed but overall helpful.

nguyen h. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything good , I'll come back or recommend to every one , thank for your service...

KELLY T. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They took good care of me.

Matt O. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck I rented had a severe pull to the right. The person I told didn't seem to concerned.

Todd S. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager, I believe his name is Jessi, was very arrogant.

MIKE W. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It's the only options in Bozeman. Van was not ready, I had to wait 20 minutes for it and it was not clean

Pam G on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been better if Uhaul had arranged for the U-boxes to be delivered and returned to/from our houses instead of us having to schedule through a 3rd party.

MARK H on 11/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful

TERI P on 11/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were kind and helpful. It seems to be well maintained and I feel comfortable leaving my belongings there.

SABRINA G on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees were very friendly and helpful!

Kayla G on 8/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have never been treated so unprofessionally.

NATALIE W on 8/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-haul doesn`t hold true to what they say-will provide the price promised with paperwork that was for storage unit held on reserve. employee of u-haul said I didn`t need to come down to select a unit.

WILLIAM R on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility and Staff were great

Darren L on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at Bozeman location was great - very helpful. I forget the guy`s name who helped me - tall, skinny dude. He rocked.

Jenica R on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with my experience with UBox. This will be my preferred moving solution for the future! I also want to mention a man by the name of Donald who was especially helpful to me.

Catherine B on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bozeman UHAUL too busy to answer phone. Talked to call center 24 hrs ahead but they had not got word. Box buried in crowded warehouse, took a while to find it and get it out. All in good shape.

Catherine B on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bozeman UHAUL too busy to answer phone. Talked to call center 24 hrs ahead but they had not got word. Box buried in crowded warehouse, took a while to find it and get it out. All in good shape.

BRITT I on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager was outstanding. Thank you!

DAVID N on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff members at this facility.

SOFIA D on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jesse gave me great service and the rest of the guys were friendly when I can in.

MICHAEL B on 5/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience. Wish a rat catcher hadn`t been shoved against the upholstery of our couch, but everything else was good.

Betty S on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donald and the staff at N. 7th in Bozeman are fantastic.

MAX L on 5/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hu

KATHLEEN R on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

particularly appreciated the staff at the U-haul place...the computer stuff is a bit of a hassle, especially on a stressful moving day, but I know it just takes time. The staff were awesome.

KATHY J on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was not there in person. I called to set it up and my son signed the papers. I have been to this location in the past and this location is great. Never had any problems. Always helpful and clean.

SEAN K on 4/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Donald the manager is a crook /he tried to steal money from our checking account by a false auto pay. .I was not given a full reveiw ofmy payment history and I want one ASAP

Colleen B on 4/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not follow up and call when boxes arrived. Had a hard time confirming their arrival. Gave the moving co. the wrong box to unload.

Carol B on 3/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Brenden was very helpful when checking us in/out. However, the main latch on the box was poorly attached to the box. It was obvious that this latch had been reattached two other times.

MICHAEL R on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I moved out on 1/31/15 but had paid for all of Feb. 2015, I would like a refund as this was not a prorate out. I would like a response or I will not recommend u haul at all.

TED B on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A good experience, BUT, staff not well trained, lots of turnover, expensive for market. Very convenient and secure.

LAVERNE M on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

should be able to get to storage units without having to get the extra set of keys from the office to have access to our own belongings even when the office is closed.

LAVERNE M on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great to have the staff 2 men help me and my friend to unload my heavy stuff from the truck and put in the storage unit for us.

LEVI N on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager was rude and unhelpful, it took 10 minutes just to find him. The storage units were difficult to get to and we had some mouse droppings on our stuff as well as chew marks on several items.

JOHN T on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Absolutely awful web application. Always had to wait in a line to get storage key. Staff always seemed inconvenienced.

MARK H on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, courteous and helpful.

JUSTA A on 7/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience with uhaul was awful. I was sent threatening emails and letters stating that I was going to receive a $15 late fee after the manager himself set me up on auto draft.

MIKE G on 7/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very inconvenient hours. No lights inside of units. I got a unit in Belgrade that was twice the size for half the price. In the 1 1/2 years that I had the unit here my price was raised three times.

RODNEY I on 7/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Three weeks late on delivery, customer service is a joke

JOSH C on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was fast, efficient, and friendly. Thanks again!

JOSH A on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrendous customer service/communication. I was actually concerned for my things. Chad was rude, talking down to me on multiple occasions. I’ve warned everyone I know in Bozeman to avoid them.

CODY F on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good people very helpful and personable

EVEN H on 4/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please send me a customer service email address to evenhoward@gmail.com

VICTOR H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional and helpful

CYNTHIA A on 2/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would of been excellent , but call center was rude

AIMEE B on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only complaint is the quote on the phone was about 1/2 the actual price and the reservation I made was not on file when I went to do the paperwork.

BRYAN S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Honest service.

CHRIS W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees seemed incompatent on all levels. i.e. Couldn`t find an empty unit, didn`t know how to check me in, didn`t know what size units were where, etc. Don`t give them your business!

ALEX B on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly

GORDIN W on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our family just finished a very complicated move and whole team at Bozeman U-Haul helped us every step of the way. We have worked with U-Haul many times and the Bozeman crew are among the very best.

DIANNE S on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff

DIANNE S on 11/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the staff in both Jackson, Tennessee and Bozeman!

MEGAN F on 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never had any issues accessing my storage unit and the staff was very friendly! My experience there was very pleasant! Thank you.

LAURIE D on 11/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to prorated after a customer leaves. I paid for the month but was only there 11 days. For that I will not recommend your storage services.

LOIS H on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I actually did not correspond with the Bozeman Facility. I dealt with Colorado Springs when obtaining equipment. Their representatives for delivery and unloading were very helpful and courteous.

DONALD R on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service, thank you for your help during this stressful time

MELISSA D on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good

BRIAN G on 10/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not want to tow a trailer 700 miles and this was a way better solution.

MICHAEL B on 10/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Like you care, I`ve complained and no one gives a shit

DEB H on 10/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff in Bozeman were great. They answered all my questions about UBox rental, storage, transport. The boxes were read on trailers when I needed them and the staff arranged shipping on time.

CHRISTINE Z on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thus far, I`m happy with u-haul amd this u-bpx. I`ll be praying that all my things will make it to santa rosa,ca safely and in one piece. Then I`ll have more to say.

PAMELA M on 9/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made arrangements for my son`s ubox from a distance. Bozeman staff were available and very helpful on the phone!

TARA T on 9/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit was APPALLING! It was smaller than advertised and a converted space with a hole in the wall and rat poison on the floor. I moved out the next day!

DONNA H on 8/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff needs to be better trained on how to rent spaces using the computer.They had problems giving me my original receipt. The storage lock needs to be replaced for indoor units.

MARY M on 8/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sunday hours were not very convenient. 9 am is late for those that want to get things done early.

JOSH J on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location in Bozeman MT is hard to call and speak to someone at that location. I would always go to the customer service call center.

MICHAEL W on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All done on phone. Thank you!

WILLIAM C on 8/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

res over phone quoted 1m free w/ $30 mth after.got free mth w/ $80 mth after + $20 charges not told over the phone. called and told no notes from phone call. Pissed!

ELEANORE S on 8/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that the box was to be picked on the weekend that we were leaving.It was picked up the ff weekend instead,arrived a week later than expected,putting everything off schedule.

RACHEL W on 8/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They took our money and did not ship when they said. They never contacted us. They forward all calls. Clueless about international move, and gave us bad information constantly.

SARAH H on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible Service. Store Manager actively mocked me while I was trying to figure out why my boxes weren`t delivered in the expected method. Move arrived two weeks late.

SUSAN P on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, efficient and intelligent staff, reasonable cost. Overall an extremely positive experience. Thanks to all of you!

JAMES B on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hey, U-Haul folks, your facility on North 7th in Bozeman, MT is run by an exceedingly competent, good-humored, patient staff. Chad, the manager, is great.

ANGIE J on 7/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bozeman, mt u haul was rude and did not make it easy to pick up. I was on hold forever and unless I was desperate I would not use u haul again! Your company has a bad reputation for being rude!

JOSHUA P on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Bozeman location was great. The staff at the Clarksville location was horrible. Waited an hour and a half just to get someone to come out to exchange an empty ubox for a full one.

LLOYD L on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very untimely with delivery. Kept saying would call back but never called back. Took an extra full week to get items delivered. Multiple items were also damanged

JENNIFER D on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of fluff that came through the cracks making a bit of a mess that was constantly there over the years.

MARISSA H on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bozeman general manager was incredibly busy, but not provided excellent customer service!! He ran around and made sure every customer was satisfied.

DEBBIE S on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad, the manager was an person to deal with. He was very helpful.

ROBB M on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had trouble getting information about shipping my UBox. Had to email several people at UHaul and talk on the phone with more to get even minimal information about how to ship.

JOANNE H on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only rented for one month, but I`d use the facility again.

AMANDA A on 5/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They rented me a trailer that turned out to be already rented out. I had movers go to pick up the trailer only to find out it wasn`t available nor were my U-Boxes ready to put on a trailer.

MICHEAL Z on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with our U-Boxes and the U-Haul store!

JAMES B on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Meets our temporary storage needs.

SUZANNE L on 5/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at the Bozeman U-Haul on 7th Street could not have been more helpful. They have been great tot work with.

ALEXIS J on 5/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would like the access hours a bit extended, and parking improved but its a good area overall.

DEAN M on 5/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better on line tracking of boxes once uhaul takes the pod for customers would be helpful and make customers feel safer

MELI M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a bad experience with false promises and lack of confirmation about rentals. It was very frustrating.

DARIN B on 4/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Manager Chad needs to learn to smile, he acts like he is doing his customers a favor. Lots of storage places in town.

MARGARET G on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Men at the facility Are always prompt, helpful and cheerful

MARGARET G on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is very prompt and friendly!

JASMINE N on 1/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing, very nice and helpful and sympathetic to my needs. It was a really great experience and if I ever need to store things again, I`ll be coming back!

NATHAN P on 12/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a bit slow but otherwise smooth.

CURTIS S on 11/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angel from the Omaha location was awesome! She was professional, timely, and communicated effectively. Kudos to U-Haul for having great employees!

WILLIAM R on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

JULIA R on 10/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All staff and manager very courteous and helpful with hitch repair and storage facility rental

DONALD D on 10/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect solution for our interim Needs

SARAH K on 10/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

late getting Uboxes to me,does not return calls, customer service folks cut me off mid-sentence. 2out of my 3 UBoxes are in Denver where is the 3rd? Your services are horrific.

DENA H on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you guys! You were very helpful and patient with us. You are awesome!!!!

MIKAILA H on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and nice staff. Excellent, clean and secure storage. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thank you!

DAVID G on 9/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad at the Bozeman store went above and beyond the call of duty. He is a great employee thanks again Chad.

BARBARA B on 8/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Escellent service and well maintained facility.

JAMIE B on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

JEFFREY S on 8/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff explained everything well and the service was quick and easy.

AMY C on 8/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was especially friendly and helpful!!!

ANJA C on 8/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

MICHAEL M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Requested one U-Box. Two on trailer at pickup time, causing delay. Then U-Haul took three weeks to ship it. Gypsy Moth paper lost by U-Haul. Lock broken off and missing at destination.

JOHN K on 8/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Suffered some furniture damage in transit, not sure if my expectations were set too high for the handlingofthe container.

LACEY A on 8/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours on the phone with the call center, repeating my situation. Box was not delivered on time and no one could tell me where it was. Messages were never returned to me.

ANGELA O on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I called the Bozeman location I was transferred to the Ubox help line. Several times I was hung up on and the staff could have been more friendly over the phone.

DENA H on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad and his staff are fantastic! They were very helpful with everything I needed, and I really appreciated everything they did and will recommend them to others. Thank You!

ANDREW W on 7/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Impossible to get in touch with local dealership. No return phone calls. Had to go to location and wait in line to get anything done. Overcharged me by $2500 for 4 U boxes

VERONICA F on 6/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was always quick to allow me access to my storage box no matter how busy they were.

JAYNE S on 6/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thanks

CAROLINE M on 6/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage prices are expensive for the size. Mine was along a narrow hallway the made accessibility and lighting poor. But overall my things were safe.

JEFFREY S on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable staff, fast and easy service

KATY R on 5/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Uboxes were delivered from MI to this location much later than expected, and Chad helped us reach a solution that made me happy. Our boxes were stored here and they were a pleasure to work with,

JAMIE M on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very friendly and helpful.

DAWN K on 5/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged an entire months rent for 3 days of use. I will never recommend U-box to anyone, as this policy is criminal.

REGGY L on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this facility for over 3 years and have been extremely satisfied with their service. Everyone is helpful and very pleasant.

JAMES P on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was made to feel welcome and that my business was appreciated. Staff was very helpful.

ANGELA N on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Bozeman center was great.

CAMERON F on 3/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great job

BRUCE G on 2/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to clean the insides of the cab windows. Hard to start a long drive at night with filmy windshield, other wise well done.

KAITLYN S on 12/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was very convenient and made moving very easy!

MEAGHEN H on 12/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility was very clean but there are NO lights in the hall where our storage unit is. We had to move our stuff in with flashlights.

PAUL F on 12/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just nifty.

MELISSA M on 12/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff and very helpful. Made the move so easy!

KAREN Y on 11/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 words not enough for comment. District sales manager Kyle got all fixed. Staff here misleading otherwise.

MICHAEL G on 11/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As a working musician storing instruments, arrangements for later pm access would be helpful.

CHERYL L on 10/25/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The UHAUL experience itself was super great but the storage unit was a joke. Around 3 corners,dark unit and a big box of poison in the back. I know it was free for a month but wow.

LESLIE W on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Roy has always been helpful and informative. He is very poorly groomed . This doesn`t affect his job, which he does well. All the other workers are well-groomed and really excellent in their job.

BONNIE B on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented two trailers and a storage unit over the summer. Everything went smoothly.

STEVE H on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very friendly and helpful

AUSTIN W on 8/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt the price was a little high but the services provided were good.

JEANNE R on 8/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours close location to my house made unit very convenient. Staff was always very helpful quick to give me the keys when they were busy with other customers.

DENISE W on 7/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kyle was very helpful. This U Haul made moving so much easier.

WILLIAM R on 7/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer space blocked several times during the year.

ANNAMARIE R on 7/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good service

STEVE T on 5/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great follow-through Willing to help.

ELEANOR B on 5/16/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great personne, unit was super clean, but U-Haul`s policy to not prorate rental fees if you leave your storage unit mid-month stinks!

JACQUELINE N on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean and secure enough for us, the guys were always pleasant, and we got a month of free storage with our trailer rental, what more can we ask for, thanks!

JANE G on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people, excellent service, and a smooth ride. Definitely a good experience all around.

THOMAS P on 3/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at the office were exceptionally helpful and curtious and made the exprience pleasent.

BRYANT H on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extrememly helpful, prompt, and available when I had questions or needed assistance. An overall outstanding experience and I will recommend the service to everyone.

TAYLOR Q on 12/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Let me check out a couple units before choosing the one I needed. Need longer hours though, only had a short time period after work to try and move everything.

DAWN B on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful. Thank you.

DOUGLAS N on 11/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

DOUGLAS N on 9/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

KEN R on 9/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean facility, friendly staff, and central location:I recommend this facility.

MELISSA A on 8/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpfull. the storage was clean.

LEANN K on 8/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice and helpful. This was my first time renting anything like this and it was a great experience.

MATTHEW D on 8/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Average at best. Workers seemed to be put out by the simplest request and tended to be down right rude to customers. A general sense of incompitence was common.

TOM H on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful workers - would highly recommend the business.

DOROTHY D on 8/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great, smooth, perfect,except for lighting. But thank you!

CHRISTOPHER T on 7/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to fix the lights on the northside of the building inside. Very helpful employees.

KATHRYN L on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great.

ELEZEBETH W on 5/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Name is spelled wrong. Being sent to a call center was awful. When I asked specific q`s they said they didn`t have that info. I asked for a unit that could hold a queen-sized bed and it was too small.

LAVONNE J on 4/26/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way to expensive.

ALYSSA K on 3/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good.

LAVERNE M on 1/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would use U-Haul self-storage again in the future if needed. Thanks for everything.

MICHAEL S on 1/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kyle is a fantastic GM. very helpfull staff and friendly

KATIE W on 1/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked how there was no pressure to rent for another month when my free month was finished.

MARK M on 12/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the owner was the friendliest and most helpful of all working there.

GARY P on 12/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More access errors would be nice.

LAVERNE M on 11/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over all it is a good unit. Especially during winter months.

REBECCA V on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was very satisfied with my storage with uhaul. friendly staff and convenient hours...i will definately be using them in the future if needed!

REBECCA V on 9/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

usually very easy to get into the unit. some employees are better than others in terms of their customer service but Dallas and Kyle are outstanding and very friendly and helpful.

MICHAEL S on 8/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great guys

DONNA W on 8/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very welcome and smart service to provide, the one free month, after a long, expensive and difficult cross-country move. Thank you!

DANIEL P on 6/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very dark in our storage unit, hence the no on well lighted.

JUNE N on 5/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The registration process at you call center SUCKS! Needed several phone calls and transfers to get basic answers. Bozeman staff was great! Get the front end working as well as the back end!

LUKE H on 5/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good, friendly service.