U-Haul Moving & Storage of Cheektowaga

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Cheektowaga

Share |

Address

565 Ludwig Ave
Cheektowaga, NY 14227

(716) 892-3333

(@ Broadway)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Cheektowaga

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Cheektowaga

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Sheldon A on 11/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff very clean an excellent facility

Eva R on 11/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hazel was wonderful!

SCOTT G on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your manager Sherry Gibson was extremely helpful very courteous.

PAULA J on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the convenience of this storage facility. The woman who always helped me I can`t remember her name! was always helpful and friendly. If If needed- Ill return

LAUREN T on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just wonderful

NICOLE H on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sherry and Thaddeus were very professional and friendly. Thank you for Great Customer Service.

NIYAZ P on 7/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not nice people. not clean area

PAULA J on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the price posted for was cheaper than what I am paying-sign was never changed after remodeling- The price I pay should match what is advertised on the wall- $5 cheaper a month...

MICHAEL S on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and location

HEATHER D on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was wonderful from start to finish! The manager here is wonderful and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this facility!

JEWEL J on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service need longer hours till 9

NANCY B on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and very helpful!

JAMIE LEE R on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you will do business again.

MANUEL P on 3/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fine

KEVIN B on 3/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Todd Shnitzer or however the hell you spell his name is ruining this company. He should be replaced. Fired. Demoted. Lower than a CSR. Sherry is a better manager. Wake up Joe Shoen!

RUTH K on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

YOUR STAFF WAS PATIENCE, HELPFULL AND VERY FRIENDLY. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO HAVE THEM SERVICE ME

CARLOS R on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul storage bring more space for less money and i have easy access my space.

MICHAEL S on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep very please t

AARON J B on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service!!

FRANKE J on 11/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rats tore threw boxes eating materials off my bags. Rat poop was all over. Brutal ruthless for late payments. Good riddance U-Haul.

NIRAN A on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager of this facility, Malcolm, is a very friendly, dutiful, and caring person. I am happy and grateful for his immense assistance. - Niran Ajao.

SHANNON L on 10/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and polite staff! Overall great experience!

TYEISHA J on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience and I would use it again and would definitely recommend to a friend.

MELISSA S on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

SELWA O on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facilty, friendly staff and convienient hours. As a girst time storage user, excellent experince and I would come back. Thanks

MICHAEL T on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

you need new doors on unit very hard to open up

URSULA D on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient. Later hours on Sundays would be bsamsss

JEROME D on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, I was well informed of the usage of the facility

RHONDA R on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

ANGELISA S on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who was Working was very nice and helpfull

LATRICIA R on 4/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage unit was filled with rat poop lost all my belongings

ROBERT M on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Door was a little old so sometimes hard to use. Other than that was great

CHRISTOPHER D on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Krissy was really the only person that I interacted with. She was always pleasant and professional. When we came to empty out the unit they hustled over to my location to clear snow away.

MICHELLE S on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the lady was very friendly.

ADELLA C on 12/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and courteous.

LEE B on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the great experience! Staff was very friendly helpful

KELLY W on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not be happier. Great experience!

CHRISTOPHER D on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Krissy was very helpful and friendly.

ERICK F on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The roof of our storage leaked but management was very accommodating and understanding of our concerns and offered to help.

CHRISTINA H on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not like you can only access during business hours unless you paid additional monthly amount to have 24 hour

JUDITH S on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my dealing at this location was a good experience, very friendly environment.

MARK P on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tony and Krissy provide excellent customer service and keep up a great storage place and store.

DIANA R on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young lady which is always in the office to assist has been nothing less than kind and obliging from the beginning to the end.... thank you

MARK P on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, friendly and efficient.

CHRISTINA H on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and convenient

MONIQUE C on 2/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

its fine

FELICIA W on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i never had an issue with this location. i would do business with them again.

EMILIO S on 1/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful on everything above and beyond rental only

LATRICIA R on 12/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service was great

JAMES S on 11/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, the office staff was great and the facility was well maintained.

JIM W on 10/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility. Friendly staff. Convenient to access. Thank you.

RAJEEV S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There should be some smaller unit available for less then 34.95 or rent should be some where around 19.95 for the smalles unit you have

JIM W on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for the excellent service!

BRIAN W on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady in the office was very nice and U-Haul was nice to deal with.

AMY F on 6/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean unit. krissy was friendly and helpful.

MARLA B on 3/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People very friendly and willing to work with you

JAMES S on 2/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful stsff

LEAH M on 2/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

JAMES M on 1/31/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

All my items were damaged by water, recommend better structured storage units that can withold highly weather conditions

SENTRILLION E on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristina and Anthony are wonderful people to work with. They respond promptly and send the receipt I need for my files!

CARL B on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellant staff members very courteous and kind would recommend this facility Iwould come back to this facility before I would go to another

CARL B on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young ladie and gentleman were excellant staff members very courteous and kind would rent from this facility before I would go any where else

AMANDA A on 11/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are great and very customer service oriented. I would definitely recommend anyone to use this storage company.

MATTHEW T on 10/18/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was very UNproffesional and was very nonchalant About what they were doing.

PATRICIA Z on 10/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Major mixup with truck and storage unit. Never again will I rent from U-Haul!

MARLA B on 9/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very very friendlry and professional

GLORIA D on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had a great experience with Anthony, he is excellent

THERESA S on 8/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not true to size. Ceiling beams too low, had very hard time fitting objects into space that is supposed to be ten feet tall.

ERICK F on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, can`t complain.

KAREN H on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely use your facility again if I needed storage. Thank you.

GLORIA D on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location was excellent, very courtesy and friendly staff, very efficient followed through with calls when there was availability for my needs. My dog was even treated great!

REFUGE TEMPLE O on 6/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. I recommend them to anyone.

JOHN H on 5/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went flawlessly, pleasant. Will do it again if I have to!

SHENIL K on 5/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly customer service representative... clean...

CHRISTIAN C on 5/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was EXCELLENT!!! They were very friendly and helped me out with everything I needed.

EARL R on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service provided was very good, prompt and helpful

ROBERT G on 3/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage doors need upgrading they were rusted and lock would not fit I needed to use another type of lock.

EDWARD L on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great, very helpful.

CAROLYN M on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a clean and well maintain facility.

DAWN G on 12/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff customer support is outstanding! Definitely an example to be proud of. I wish I could do all my daily transactions with staff like the U-haul storage facility.

RICHARD T on 12/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy access,convenient,and best price all around.

MICHELLE F on 11/2/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Misleading the price for the storage on your site should have only cost me 74.95 for 24 hr access. No place on the site states charges for extra hours or 24 hr access.

JOHN T on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

JESSICA C on 10/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome all around!

PHILLP Q on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

CHARLES C on 8/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The reason I left, my credit card had placed a temporary hold on my card because of a large purchase. The girl at the counter said she would see if they could clear the charge. They didn`t. I left.

ETHAN R on 8/30/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Spend some money improving this dumpy facility.

NICOLE C on 8/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and very easy to work with. Facility was clean. Would use agian if needed.

CHRISINE L on 8/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff very freindly - the door to the unit did stick needs maintenance

DOUGLAS T on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Service friendly folks, give them a raise

MARIA R on 7/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We needed a climate controlled unit, we felt that an inside access unit was also more secure. Krissy was extremely helpful and friendly, her service was excellent!

LAREE M on 7/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad accessability and raising fees with no perks.

LAREE M on 7/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We moved out because we couldn`t get into our unit after work hours. SOme can go in 24/7. We should all have the same rules. We all pay a fee! And it went up over 10 percent. Never again

GRAHAM L on 7/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded expectation.

SARAH J on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristina was fantastic!

WILLIAM L on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent staff

DOUGLAS T on 6/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

GRANT H on 6/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine for what I got. No complaints. The people at the desk were always helpful and competent. Everything worked that I wanted to work.

NICOLE R on 5/26/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will be mailing you or emailing you a letter with the problems encountered with this company. Thank you.

KEVIN M on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff in Cheektowaga did a great job...

WILLIE J on 4/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

freindly service..

SCOTT S on 3/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpfull staff, highly recommend to use. Thanks for all of your help!

TERA R on 12/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very helpful. Attendant also explained that the security gate was being updated to add the highest level of security.

ZINA B. P on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very freindly and professionsl.He explained everthing clearly, and made us feel comfortable storing our things there.

ANGELA L on 8/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My interaction with the rep was good- he was friendly fast. Good Customer service

ADIA C. PAUL J on 7/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall I was pleased with the service. The customer care representative seemed very busy but eager to help.

JENNIFER M on 6/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great staff who were helpful. Also the truck we brought from Atlanta to Buffalo was great - I had some bad UHaul experiences in the past but this was a great vehicle.

FELICIA W on 1/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolyn was very helpful and polite. I would recommend this facility to my friends and family.

DALE O on 12/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was efficient,friendly and helpful.