U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

Share |

Address

99 N 4th Av
Chula Vista, CA 91910

(619) 426-6432

(54 freeway and highland/4th ave exit)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chula Vista

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Rollie S. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and to the point! I would not change anything as far as picking up pre-requested uhaul vehicle!

JOHN M. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people working here.

DULCE S on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has been our best experience in moving ever. Thank you, we appreciate your help.

GARY L. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer, it had broken glass and other trash in it that I had to clean out myself before using it. Staff was friendly and had me in and out quickly for pick up and drop off.

joshua d. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!

herbert m. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, efficient and polite! Could not have been a better interaction!

sam c. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you u---haul

Gil P. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No one walked me over to the truck. No one explained anything about the truck. The truck was given to me with only a quarter tank of gas. I had to ask where the gas cap was. Only when on the freeway did I discover that the side view mirror nut was loose, and it caused the mirror to move to a position where I couldn't see traffic in the right lane.

michael f. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We've rented here before and have always be treated very nicely. Justin is always great to work with. Thank You!

Roxann G. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicles should be wiped down inside before releasing to the renter.

steve k. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding facility and staff in every way!! Very efficient, fast, and facility clean and squared away.

Arthur M. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have went to this location many times to rent different types of equipment. Every time I have done here all the staff and been helpful and nice. They go out of their way to make sure the customer is taken care of.

WAYNE M. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is no entrance to the facility at the address listed.

Joe F. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing..

SAM C. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you I.m very Happy

melissa n. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

first time to this location

WILLIAM G. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite Uhaul truck's battery dying on me, I would come back to this location again. Excellent service and staff.

don j. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had an excellent experience renting a cargo van thank you

Adrianna S. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ask method of payment before charging the credit card on file

robert e. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

GOT A BIG PROBLEM WITH HOW THEY SEND YOU TOO A LOCATING --I LIVE IN EASTLAKE BUT HAD TO GO TEN MILES TO GET THE TRAILER I WANTED BUT DID NOT KNOW THAT SO I SCHEDULED MY APPOINTMENT AT DMV SO I COULD GET MY MC TAGS ---THE PLACE WAS NEXT DOOR TO THE DMV BUT I HAD TO DRIVE BACK TO MY HOUSE TO LOAD UP MC TO DRIVE BACK TO NEXT DOOR WHERE I PICKED UP TRAILER AND TRUCK ---THEN HAD TO DRIVE BACK TO MY HOUSE TO UNLOAD MC THEN BACK TO RETURN TRUCK AND TRAILER COST ME A EXTRA $12.00 BECAUSE OF THE EXTRA MILES BUT HAD NO CHOICE --THERE ARE TEN U HAUL PLACES WITH IN A 3 MILE RADIUS I COULD HAVE GOT IT FROM ---------------BOBBY

Marco M. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment was awesome no issues at all and the price was very affordable

Edgar B. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast and easy. Truck clean and ready to go. Customer service excellent!

Ray F. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant. Will definitely continue renting from this location.

Angelica R. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Fernandez was polite and very professional as well as helpful. I was impress with his costumer service and will plan on making this location the place I will recommend and come for future service.

jean l. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating! We accidentally left our cell phone under the front seat and retrieved it without incident when we returned.

isidro m. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. Specially check out. It was easy fast and accurate. Overall, I will never think of asking family or friends for favor of borrowing their trucks because your service is ready to-go and great. Excellent.

don g. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was originally told to pick up the rental equipment at 126 Broadway, Chula Vista,Ca at 7am. When I called that location I was told I would not be able to pick up until 10 am. I called Uhaul center and they could not get 126 Broadway to answer the phone. I was then given a pick up address of 99 4th street, Chula Vista. The service there was great, however the delay in pick up caused major inconveniences with the retrieval with the car dolly. The website said if the reservation was lost there would be a $50 refund.

Nestor A. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked the costumer service

GILES A. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The pickup location told me I could drop off at any uhaul. The first place I went wouldn't take it so I drove 2hours on Christmas eve trying to find another location. You have shitty equipment that is poorly maintained. Shitty people working for you. You can all go fuck yourselves. My entire family and friends will hear about this and never give you our business again. Again, FUCK U HAUL

Jose D. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and helpful staff...

TIMOTHY n. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys did a very good job for us we appreciate it thank you

Gerardo Q. on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, Thumb up! I was helped with all the questions that I had.

Tyronne H. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the equipment (such as the trailer I rented) are extremely outdated. Invest in some new equipment to replace the old ones. They are borderline embarrassing.

ANTHONY D. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. They had quite a line for a Sunday but the crew was very efficient.

Samuel G. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More staff available on a weekend. It's a busy store

MARY S. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service!!

jeroome t. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and prompt

LESLYE D. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My service was excellent and everyone was very helpful. I so glad I choice to rent with them. They made all the hard work of moving feel a lot easier.

marita r. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very friendly and helpful.

chris c. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I'm not sure if yal have emailed the wrong person or if it is the same name coincide,but if I do not hear back from your company soon,I will be getting my lawyer involved. I'm a family man that did not make this purchase and taking money from my family is unjust/unforgivable. Thank you.

Elizabeth P. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not get a hold of the Uhaul office when my Ubox arrived in Murfreesboro,Tn. When I called to inform the office to have the Ubox out so I can unpack it, the call went to the call center. The call center informed me that they would send a message to the Tennessee store, however the store never received the message. I could not access the Ubox and had to return the following day. There was no one on staff that was fork lift certified so they could not retrieve my box from behind the gate. I called the following day and again the call went to the call center. When I arrived at the store, again the store had not received the message from the call center. They were able to pull the box out the second day but the whole experience was very frustrating and I will reconsider using Uhaul to help me move in the future.

Sandra P on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still waiting on a credit as my U boxes arrive 4 days late. Thank you.

PAULA T. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I have been to your U-Haul store. I never had a problem with not having a truck unavailable. The Customer service in splendid. Very nice. Thank you.

ARMANDO S. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good!!!

EDGAR B. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt and we were charge what was quoted. Wish I had thought to use them for our packing supplies. Large selecton of boxes, packing supplies,etc.good prices. Will use again.

BETTY A. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All friendly and helpful, even had fun with them.

ROMEO T. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

ross r. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly people.

HEIDI F on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I woupd definitely refer them and use them again in future..

JOYCE M. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped me was very nice. I had no problems when I had to extend my truck rental another day

KRISTIN A on 11/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Took way too long for delivery. Poor communication between uHaul team members

Moises E. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent cargo van but extraordinarily dirty at pick up.

DAVID A. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel working at this location have always been very friendly and helpful.

JENNIFER A. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, quick and easy service!

SANDRA C. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing... I frequent this location for moving trucks & trailers since 2008. Excellent Customer Service & Awesome staff! Keep up the GOOD job!.

RICHARD S. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was old and beat up. The trailer had no running lights

SIGIFREDO N. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

quick rental process! clean equipment cant really ask for more. maybe coffee? ty

JOSEPH G. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You would be amazed how much stuff you can put in a cargo van. these guys really try to help you save money

EDGAR P. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

contract was painless check in was even better. i will go out my way just to use this location! thank you much

REY S. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

6 out of 5 stars. great customer service well maintained location and equipment. Thank you for making a difficult move easier!!! - R. Sadia

carlos f. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Upgrade the 26 Foot vehicle. AC didn't work

JEREMY K. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would correct is the belt was slipping on the truck and making a loud screeching sound it needed to be tightened or replaced

MARLYS W. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the truck had broken glass in the back. they just handed us the keys. very inconvenient to pick up truck in Chula vista and then go to Lemon Grove to pick up trailer

RUSSELL G. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck and accessories were ready to go. In and out in less than 30 minutes

Lindsay M on 11/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great communication!

MICHAEL D. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always awesome at this location! thank you!

Edward M. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer I reserved was ready to go at the promised time and was quickly and professionally attached to my vehicle. Paperwork was quick and painless. Returning the trailer was even easier. Overall a great experience.

PARMEEN L. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience...truck ran great and drop off could not have been easier!

DEBBY L. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love the ease of renting from this location. Great customer service and very accommodating. We always have a great experience!

RYAN P. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhual advertising is nearly a bait and switch. You advertise 29 39 49 a day for a truck and then tack on over a dollar per mile in fine print. I went in expecting to pay 40 dollars for a truck (for 5 hours) and ended up paying nearly 3 times that. Additionally, for that price per mile fuel should be included.

STEVEN A. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Windows were filthy, when driving into the sun could not see clearly. Engine made a whining noise, but got me to my destination on little over half tank (268mi)

CHRISTOPHER S. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check all lights on the trailer before loading the trailer.

Peter S. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and efficient, almost as good as a rental car place. I was impressed here. Although I didn't get any of my money back for returning the truck a day early. That's ridiculous - I was charged for a certain time period, I used less than I paid for, GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK AT A PRO-RATED BASIS.

PAMELA W. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ALWAYS HAVE EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE HERE AT THIS LOCATION.

FRANCISCO S. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I did my reservation on line you send me to a place in Chula Vista is only a storage maybe need to update that wrong address but the people on 9o 4th St where real good thank you

MARIA R. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A little more friendly, kindness and smiles would be nice. Thank you. Service is great once you do all the work online.

PEDRO O. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service, excellent!!

Lindsay M on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Uhaul!

veronica j. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience highly recommended. They care about your things and your money. These are hardworkers!

monserrat m. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady in the front desk was so friendly and very helpful and the guys out in the yard as well. It was a fast and great experience. Will definitely be coming back.

VALERIE D. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went great I had a good trip the truck ?? ran fine.It would be nice to have a cd player ??

JOSE P. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

been to multiple locations in san diego. best service ever, thank you

ERIC R. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Mark accommodated my needs and he was very friendly and professional.

ELLIOTT K. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very convenient.

BILLY E. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two people there where busy!! I think they could have used some help! That's all.

RICHARD L. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service at this location.

raul m. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is a pleasure to talk to this crew Of guys real profesional I am recomended to my family And friends Thank you

GENARO L. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful and the vehicle was is excellent condition.

GONZALO B. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really, everybody was very professional and courteous.

KEVIN M. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It appears that Mark Fernandez rented a u-haul to someone who walked in and used my name. It was not me and I am not happy about this situation. I will visit the location tomorrow to inquire as to how this happened.

Britney B. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE TRUCK I PURCHASED SAID IT WAS FOR 29.95 AND AT THE END I WIND UP PAY 100$ NEVER GOING BACK I WAS INSPECTING TO PAY LESS THEN 60$ WHAT A RIP OFF

george C. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please hire and have more employees working. One employee can not handle the volume of all customers.

MICHAEL P. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was super simple and great service on check out. Return seems like it took less than even 5 minutes. Great job guys. Thanks.

GUS P. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect and Mile is a top notch guy

SETH C. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues

SAUL M. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an awesome experience was able to get the things i need to move for a great price. Excellent staff and service from this location.

OJEBO W on 9/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager was very professional and staff. I will recommend them to friends staying in the area.

NATHAN P on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this location several times for several services. If the need should arise again, Chula Vista U-Haul is where we will go. THANK YOU 4th Av Team

OSCAR R on 9/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very grateful for the assistance provided and the excellent customer service that the U-Haul team in Chula Vista gave me.

MELANIE M on 9/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers at my storage unit facility were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

OSCAR R on 8/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend adding an elevator to your storage facility to facilitate movement for all customers.

STEVE S on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is out 2nd time using this location as we are from ohio and the young man that helped me was wonderful !!

moniqui c on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could have done better at packing/stacking the storage.

Emily G on 7/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery service Julie was AMAZING. Everything before that was awful. Received incorrect confirmations. No one at Chula Vista or the regional office was able to help me.

DIANE O on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great all around.

WILLA D on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If a customer doesn`t stay a full month, they should be reimbursed for the days they did not use.

Cheryl H on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What experience? I called for price inquiry NEVER RENTED a unit. Please call me to rectify immediately.

SHAWNETTE M on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

Tracy B on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was really impressed with the staff, Justin, Shane and Jonathan were extremely helpful and friendly. They made the tiring task of moving not so stressful. Great job!!!

NATHAN P on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not only is this a great location and facility but the crew - each and everyone of them - are OUTSTANDING. Keep up the smiles and over the top attitude.

ARMIDA A on 2/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only thing I had trouble with was parking.

PHYLLIS F on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and informed service representatives. Thank you.

MARVIN A on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARVIN A on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

VICTOR L on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel like part of the family with all the employees,and it`s excelent

NATHAN P on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael and crew are a great group-professional, accommodating, knowledgeable. The premises is always clean and orderly. A real go to place for U-haul services.

VICTOR L on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate all staff is very friendly,and treat me like a family. thankyou to all staff

NATHAN P on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AZ to CA move. FANTASTIC people, premise is well organized, always clean, operates very efficiently very good value. BIG AT A BOY to everyone at this location.

REGINA W on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used uhaul for years now at multiple locations in different states and this location in chula vista was the best so far very friendly staff!

VICTOR L on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is friendly ,like a family with the customers, thank you to all the employees

LILLY J on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staffs were very professional and patient. Will definitely recommend this facility to my friends.

KATHY T on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no elevator and the bigger units 10x10 were upstairs. This isn`t practical for those requiring a larger unit who are most likely to have more items and larger items at that.

ELANA B on 2/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Door was off hinges on pick up, u box loaded incorrectly on trailer. Staff was very accommodating but this was very inconvenient. Quality measures should be in place to prevent this issue.

NATHAN P on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely everyone at this facility was WONDERFUL GREAT OUTSTANDING. Your attention to detail and clients with all you offer was marvelous. When we need service again - we will be back.

NATHAN P on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First observation - knowledgeable, helpful, professional and friendly staff. Next the cleanliness with special not to the restroom-PREFECTO! Keep up the standards--it pays off.

LORENA O on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was dissapointed to hear there was only upstairs units available and no elevator but thanks to my helpers hard work effort we made it happen.

DAG M on 11/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent, fantastic, did their best to help, even short handed, very pleasent

ALLAN T on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box was not delivered, we picked it up ourselves with a rented U-Haul pick-up truck and trailer. Mike and staff where very friendly and helpful. This is a great way to move stuff. Worked well for us.

URIEL V on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

EDWIN M on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pretty good moving option

JAMES E on 8/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A hospitable and helpful staff who were very accommodating to our needs and who helped make our move a lot less stressful than it might otherwise have been. They are to be congratulated! Thanks!

ANITA S on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

CHARLOTTE L on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with UBox was excellent. Our belongings arrived on time and undamaged, and the price was fair. Who can ask for more?? Thanks!

ANITA C on 6/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There is no elevator, which is really big inconvienace when your storage is located on the 2nd flr and you have large heavy items.

SUE T on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, reasonable price and helpful staff.

JESUS M on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good people, very profesional, storage site higly recomended Thanks.

DON M on 4/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A terrible experience. The storage I rented for studio to 1 BR was so ridiculously small and unusable I thought it was a joke. I am STILL WAITING for my $102 refund!

ELSA F on 4/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we picked up the box it was great the staff polite,when you guys lost my u-box it got me frustrated. To top it off it didn`t even get here on time.

TAMMY H on 2/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The kids were uncomfortable with the line of day laborer types constantly approaching and asking to be hired to help

PHILIP O on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Corp. location manager, Aaron Collins, and his staff in Chula Vista, CA were outstanding! They accommodated all of our needs. We highly recommend the U-Box storage/moving concept!

FREDERICK K on 12/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was fine ! Aaron was great !

LUCAS D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where very help full, accomadating. Don`t used a GPS to get there, cause you will see the sign with no way in, then you half to get of on the freeway.

MYLON M on 11/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice place

JERRY W on 11/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron and his staff provided excellent service... and followed through with me until my box was delivered safely at my new destination. Thanks!

JESUS H on 11/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your manager, young looking one, was very courteous and approachable. Awesome! Rest of staff, too.

PHILIP O on 10/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent UHaul location with a very competent, knowledgeable helpful General Manager. A very good experience.

PIETER S on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both end of the shipment were great to work with

KIMO O on 8/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-haul.com listed this site as air conditioned but it is not. That being said, the staff is friendly and very helpful.

MICHAEL G on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1. The U-Box was arrived at the destination about 3 days after anticipated. 2, The U-haul storage closest to our residence could not handle the U-Box. Overall, good solution. thanks - Mike

PAMELA N on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product and pricing beats the competitors

KIMO O on 7/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I booked this online and it said it was climate control and I found out after I rented the space that it was not. I am very unhappy and am looking for another storage place right now.

KAREN W on 3/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used the U-Haul in Chula Vista for 1 year and 3 months this time and also for a 1 1/2 year period in the past. The only reason why I left the facility is becasue I moved to OC.

ELIZABETH C on 1/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and helpful. On time to drop off and pick up, made my move a lot easier than expected. Thank you

ISRAEL E on 12/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff

ESTHER L on 10/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First delivery appointment was canceled, month`s rent was automatically charged w/out notice, but manager waived delivery fee and voided rent charge to make up for it.

NENITA R on 9/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were very accommodating and friendly...

JAKERA C on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

LIZA D on 7/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed to make a change to my order that Aaron at this office couldn`t fix. He suggested calling U-Haul. Useless. Aaron took the initiative to call me and fix everything.

GARY B on 7/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well.

LISA P on 3/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY pleased! Definitely recommend to anyone who needs to rent a truck or trailer, or needs storage. All staff always friendly. Thank you!!!

JOHN S on 3/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

went great

LISA P on 2/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for accomidating us with the space we needed!

JACOB B on 1/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upstairs storage with no elevator. Held back downstairs unit until pressed.

MARY E W on 8/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All staff were helpful and responsive! They assisted us to sort and address items we were throwing out, etc. Very nice team there.

CHRIS A on 6/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

CHRIS A on 6/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quick service.

DANIEL H on 6/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

CHERISE Y on 2/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Given the building is 2-stories, it would have been an outstanding experience had there been a freight elevator.

VICTOR O on 1/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Expencive i wish you would offier a military discount or something other than the price it was exelent but i guess you get what you pay for

VICTOR O on 12/30/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the staff were polite and extremely helpfull

JOSHUA S on 10/31/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

called ahead of time for a down stairs storage when got there none was available

JONATHAN W on 9/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

kudos to Aaron and his staff...

LERON B on 8/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edwin and Josh were exceptional to work with. Friend, professional, and very helpful. Thank you. Highland/4th Ave... In Chula Vista, CA

LERON B on 7/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional, helpful, and friendly. Excellent experience. Edwin was great and so was red haired gentlemen.

ELLEN H on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The assistant mgr. in Topeka, Ks. was particularly helpful and made the experience as pleasant as possible. All-in-all, it was very good at both ends of trip.

SPARKLE W on 4/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The peolpe at the front desk was always nice and helpful. Thank you for your good services.