U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Share |

Address

2680 Newport Bl
Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 631-1250

(On Newport Blvd between fair and Mesa / Off sight Storage 2550 newport)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

edward p. on 12/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was surprised that they dispatched my truck rental with less than 1/8 tank of gas; 32 miles from empty. Good thing I was able to find a gas station that did not have their credit card system down.

Jamie A. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rand was the only knowledgeable person. Kyle seemed to pawn customers off to everyone else and begrudgingly wanted to assist a long backed up queue close to closing hours. Kudos to rand. Kyle or Will need to take better ownership and be more customer focused.

BILL A. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FAST AND GREAT SERVICE.

Timothy m. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shuttle customers to site to offset inadequate customer parking at site.

David D. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff, and courteous.

Francois A. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Gary N. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After a visit when I didn't feel customer service was handled correctly, I spoke with the Gen. Mgr, Tim. He personally handled my next rental, and did a great job! Every business has hiccups occasionally. But when handled like Tim did, it leaves an unhappy customer feeling satisfied and appreciated again! I will be leaving the store a 5 star review on Yelp as well.

bob l. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were excellent, apart from not pointing out to me that the truck was more likely to leak in the ensuing pouring rain as it had been damaged and duct-taped. I found the note later that I accepted responsibility for the possibility, but it was not mentioned at the time. Lots of things got wet. The service was wonderful, though. U-Haul has improved a lot in the last few years.

Mark C. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very efficient! Thank you!

Mohammad M. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-haul staff cheated me , they made an inconvenient trip for me. The truck was very old and was shaking all the trip.

linda S. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing - all was great!

SAUL V. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up your doing just fine, great work guys #teamwork#1#

Thomas G. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was good from beginning to end! The office people were nice but so what slow....I would however recommend your service to friends and family

Chris P. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and painless. The way it should be.

steve s. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Windows were dirty, but everything and everyone was excellent overall. Only negative was returning boxes, I payed with a credit card and didn't have my receipt and was told I could only have a store credit. I don't move often so I don't need a store credit at U-Haul. So now I have a stack of unused boxes instead.

Gary Y. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more clerks. The wait for service was way too long. Also, try to get rid of those people hanging around in front of the store trying to be hired as moving help. They are very intimidating. In fact, if you repeatedly say "No, thanks," they will even threaten you. Also, if you even start talking at all to them, two or three of them will jump in your truck, all talking at once, and being very demanding. A lot of them are probably "undocumented residents," who it is illegal for me to hire anyway. Then they demand $15.00 per hour, per person. Heck, I only earn $1.00 per hour more than that at my job, and I have to pay taxes out of my pay! To add insult to injury, they demand to be paid from the time they jump in the truck until the time you drop them off, not just for the time they actually work. (I drive to and from my job on my own time; I don't get paid until I start actually working!) Aaaannndd--they also want us to buy them their lunch! On what planet is that right!?!? Those people are very demanding and very disruptive. I even feared that they might get violent if they didn't get their way. I will seek to rent trucks from a dealer that discourages such behavior from now on. I can't handle those guys!

todd b. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ignition switch kept getting stuck and wouldn't turn to allow me to start the truck Definitely needs to be fixed for the next driver Otherwise a great experience

Michael G. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was a bit tight to maneuver in to hook up trailer.

Sean C. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tires were under inflated when I picked it up, the lights were not working and I had to wait while they were repaired. 2 of the tires were very bad condition and 1 blew out 2 mikes into my move.

KATHARINE B. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location and the staff were great after my reservation was cancelled at the 126 Commercial Way location. Guaranteed it with a credit card and arrived to discover that Manny had rented it to someone else. Very frustrating.

Rocco N. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and Speedy service with pick up and drop off????

Bernie S. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was great - easy, reasonable in price, great location. Truck was clean. Thank you.

Guy O. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The one-way truck I was provided seemed fine until I had it all loaded and moved it to a parking spot. It was apparent the rear differential was leaking a lot of fluid. When I notified the rental site I was told, with no inspection of the vehicle, that the truck was fine, "These trucks are inspected from front to back." when I brought the truck in later to actually be looked at it was verified that there was indeed a leak and that they would not let me drive my already loaded truck. This was at 6:00 p.m. Roadside assistance was called and I was told I would have to wait for they're attempt to fix. I was not told what would happen if the truck was not fixable. How would I get all my belongings from this truck to another? I was allowed to take the truck to my house to wait for Roadside Assistance (RA). They arrived around 8:00 p.m., tightened the bolts on the differential which were determined to be quire loose. Unfortunately that did not stop the leak. RA had me drive the truck 15 minutes to Garden Grove to their shop. Would be another two hour to disassemble, apply new gasket and dry to then see if leaking stopped. Was called at approx. 10:30 and told it was fixed and I could come pick it up - first good news of a long day. Can't imagine what might have happened if I listened to the first person and just attempted to drive the next day over 400 miles to Nevada. Stuck out on Hwy 395 doesn't seem fun.

Emily C. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop off went well.

Alesheia R. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was pleasant and professional!

JOHN L. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from start to finish.

ANGELO L. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Limited parking can be a bit of a problem but I don' t see how you can remedy this given the size of the lot. The staff at this facility was exceptionally helpful and professional at all times, despite having to deal with a "difficult" customer that was just ahead of me. I must say that the "difficult" customer was being completely unreasonable but the staff maintained their composure during the entire encounter and appropriately handled the situation. The other staff members outside who helped me load my vehicle onto the trailer were also patient and very helpful with this process.

John P. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim, the manager there, was incredibly helpful and provided excellent service. He's a great guy!!

IVONNE L. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While there is always room for improvement, during my experience I didn't see any areas where the quality of service was lacking. In all, I had a good experience.

James A. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was my 8th rental of a 5 by 8 open trailer from this location. The staff have been friendly and attentive each time, and have always provided outstanding service. I am confident I will use this location again in the next few months, and look forward to the continued great service. Thank you

Juan J. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager his name is Tim very unprofessional, and rude, and fighting with people.

Kevin W. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm being overcharged for a rental because of a misunderstanding over my trip. I'm in fact being double charged which I in no way think is a good practice of this or any company. I've done much business with uhaul in the past but will never do business with this company again if it doesn't get resolved

brad f. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was impressed at how easy the drop off was. The gentleman that helped me was great.

Serafin B. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Car over heated going to Bakersfield Ca an hoy home till 1am my uncle help us put antifreeze on car I told manager but they acted like they didn't care I was going to need another rental truck at the end of the month but with this experience I probably will not chargin me 260 for a dam truck that was dirty an bent all over the place an over heated what kind of service is that unless I get some credit for the incoviniene i will think to rent another truck from you guys again thank you

olivia f. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was professional and timely. Our experience was good.

Greg H. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

y0ur installation manager need to know his products better i asked him the hitch would look after installed , he said i would see a black bar all across the the back of car , as it worked out you do not see any bar at all ,which made me very happy when i saw the finished product ,he needs very much to improve his people skills . his assistant was excellent . possibly they should switch positions .

AMANDA B. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

why was it doubl;e the charge

MICHELLE W. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was amazing!! The rental was so easy and fast and the employees were so friendly and helpful .. Will be back and highly recommend to all !! Thank u

Delaney G. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly customer service!

Anthony N. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

mark n. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Steering wheel was loose and had lots of slack in it. Door wouldn't close correctly and rattled. Location did nothing for me

LOUISE k. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good price, efficient, easy, <3 <3 <3

JULIE S. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

robert V. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some of the people working there behind the counter could had more experience with agreements made over the phone. I was told there is $40.00 extra charge for a 3rd over the phone. I had second thoughts. I went into the office to cancel the 3rd day part and it took forever for this to get done.

Michele E. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment was clean, but beat up. The gas tank volume was misquoted to me by the clerk, so had to pay an extra $8.00 after filling up to the level quoted.

Travis M. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

robert c. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

See my comments in this location in the above respond box.

RENE g. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees!

Sayaka P. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have worked with this location before and have only had incredible service from them. I look forward to my next experience with them.

ROBERT H. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very busy with lots of materials, but had to go off site for vehicles. One 26 & one 15 footer. Staff courteous and pleasant to work with.

Ron E. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Friendly staff , well maintained vehicle and fast check in and out !

michael d. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall great customer service. The manager Tim is a prickly character, but he gets the job done. Staff are a motley crew; seems like it could be a fun location to work at compared to other locations.

Zachary S. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!! Thanks to ALL the team at U-Haul Moving and Storage of Costa Mesa.

TRINI C. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was courteous and professional and helpful on both ends. I really appreciate that this service is available and glad U Haul is here for us. Thank you,

Chip S. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good and fast staff was great traffic did a great job placing my resurvation thank you Dixie ! Almost as good of service as the old dealer in Buena Park on commonwealth he was really great !

JULIANO T. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the store was amazing. I think it was Laura who helped us book everything when our truck was in the wrong county and she was a pleasure to work with. Even when we needed the truck an extra few day, it wasn't an issue and she was able to help us out, even remembered why we had the truck for so long and was so happy for us when we returned it!! I spoke with Tim after our return and he was very nice and got us the final bill right away. Over all a great experience and we would highly recommend them.

LAURA C. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a really efficient store. Only complaint was a really crowded parking lot to get in and out of. Customer service was great though!

michelle d. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great ease in pick up and drop off. Thank you guys!!!

Tina S. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

wish there was more flexibility and consideration for a rental for a non profit organization in the way of discount or not charging us a full day for turning it in a few hours late

Allison P. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was miscommunication that i was doing a one way rental. The guy rang me up for an in town rental. Charged me about $30 and I didn't know better. First time renting a trailer. When I got to my destination to return they wanted to charge me an additional $350. Would not have even rented a U-haul if i knew that much - would have just made two separate trips. Pablo lied to the GM at the costa mesa store and told him stuff that didn't happen. The GM (Jim) at costa mesa store was really nice and professional. Pablo was horrible and would never rent from his store again. Will probably never rent a U-Haul ever again anyways since I was ripped off. Will take my business elsewhere. Bad overall experience and horrible since first time customer.

Doug C. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your computer system is absurd in how slow it is. There is no excuse to wait 6 minutes for a data screen to appear!

SERGIO G. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no comment uhaul has a great service that is why i permanent used thanks all the personal.

hoss s. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service

ChrylMarie M. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing is great. I have used this Uhaul several times before and been happy every time. Thanks

DOAN T. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this place, they processed paperwork fast and they were very professional

Patrick A. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need for improvement! This Uhaul site in Costa Mesa knows what they are doing!

russell h. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Last review was too many words for me to detail my experience.Bottom line ,more training so it is right at the start.

Shane A. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mark entry to building a bit clearer.

ARN T. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Store was messy, disorganized.

Abel R. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is good

Sam L. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The layout of the lot was a bit tight for busy days. Otherwise a great experience.

Sina A. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The car was not available, they asked me to go somewhere else on the day of pick up.

michael b. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check out counter help was rude Check in was good but a long line while they cleaned a truck while people waited

MATTHEW W. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall customer service from everyone was excellent. My only complaint is that the cargo van reeked of manure. I rented van to move decorations to a wedding and the smell was overwhelming. The customer who rented it prior to me should have had to clean the van before returning. Still. I am a big fan of this location!

Beth S. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So expensive for only 45 miles :( should be a discount if we bring the truck back early also

Gerardo C. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received multiple calls for the truck to be returned today (9/30/2016), my new storage unit unfortunately didn't open until 9am, the truck was full with all my belongings. I advised I would need to rent the truck for another day but can return around 1pm on (9/30/2016). After explaining this the uhaul employee, she was very upset and said there's a person waiting for the truck, she needed me to return immediately since a new customer needed to rent the truck. So am I supposed to return the truck with all my belongings? She even asked me "so what do you want me to tell the new customer". Seems like only new customers are important. Anyway, after a long discussion with the Uhaul employee, she called my phone about 3 times after already speaking - meanwhile I was extremely busy rushing to remove my belongings in order to return the truck, even though I was now paying for a two day rental. On a good note, returning the truck with fast and easy.

Kenneth K. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I edited my reservation online about an hour after the initial order. For some reason, it did not go through. This caused a number of problems at check out and return. There may be a problem with the process for editing reservations or the process may require extra steps that lead to incompletion. The attendant also failed to add a day when I requested it after I realized that the online edit had not worked. Perhaps a better or more reliable system for making online edits would cut down on some of the problems that resulted, such as late return and overbooked facilities.

Dayna B. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. I completed my move in record time. Thankyou!

DONALD M. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was quick, helpful and knowledgeable. They took the time to demonstrate the proper way to safely use the equipment and made sure I was comfortable with it before I left

FREDERICK H. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think the whole experience was better than I expected. Every question was answered and the professionalism and thoughtfulness was absolutely the best I've every received.

Patricia b. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have customers take a picture of the fuel gauge before driving off with a truck and have them take a picture of the gauge when they return the truck.

Thomas M. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall. Left a set of keys in the truck and they called me quickly and got them back asap. Everyone there was very helpful.

sandramasinl m. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We just dropped off the vehicle, we did not enter the facility at all we were able to turn the vehicle over at the yard. But the person that helped us was helpful and quick about it

Valora S. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient personnel

Paul L. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul experience to date. Great customer service, prompt check in, & easy return.

MIKE L. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelly and Will were quick and friendly. I will definitely come back

DAVID L. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I went to pick up my trailer, I was informed that I needed a 4 prong adapter for the lights. This type of connection is very outdated and most people don't have them on their vehicles. Nowhere in the documentation did it say to bring an adapter of this type and I know the reason: UHaul does a good business of selling you one at the store for an inflated price. I thought this was a very underhanded way of doing business. Since it was a day rental, the store could have offered me use of one, instead of selling me one. Caveat Emptor

Mark H. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone we have dealt with at UHaul have been been wonderful. This includes UHaul in Whittier on Leffingwell for hitch, UHaul in Tustin for info and both the above mentioned UHaul in Jackson and Costa Mesa. We would recommend them all.

AUSTIN JERED B. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More people to help check others out.

brent k. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped the auto transport & 20ft uhaul truck off at this location. Everyone was very nice & helpful!

carl b. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

found shaft very friendly and helpful.....Keep doing it.

michelle d. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

mark a. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went above and beyond. On a very busy Saturday morning they got the trailer off the vehicle in like 1 minute and had us back on the road without even having to get out of our vehicle. The service from Tim and his crew was awesome.

Bill v. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff accommodated my request to change trailers when I found a couple tires with wear

Ron H. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made two reservations from this facility, a 17 foot U-haul and later a tow dolly. I picked up the U-haul in the morning with no problems. Later in the day I drove my pick-up there to pick up the tow dolly. It wasn't there and I ended up having to travel to Garden Grove to pick it up. It was very frustrating given we had to travel so far to get what we had ordered at the Costa Mesa store. The guys in Garden Grove were very helpful as was the guy who helped us in Costa Mesa. The person who called for the confirmation should have made it clear that the pick up point was different from the Costa Mesa rental point. My reservation confirmation shows Pick Up in Costa Mesa. The tow dolly incident was very frustrating and time consuming considering our impending 1000 mile move.

PIERLUIGI B. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and equipment. Excellent experience all around. Thank you

Carol F. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had previously reserved a truck at A Plus Storage down the street..... But when I arrived they were closed even though my pick up was confirmed. I left a message while I stood outside waiting and finally got a call back about 6 hours later. Thank goodness I was able to get the truck I needed from the above-mentioned location.

CHRISTINE S. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The shocks on that truck were shot. I have driven that size truck before and did not remember that I got bounced around so much! They gave me the truck with an empty tank of gas. I was told if I brought it back with a 1/4 tank that I would receive a credit. Don't know if I got the credit. Other than that the truck was clean and did the job!

Alison S. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inform customers that 24 hour access is not aromatically added to your account. Needed something important out of my storage unit after hours and was unable to get into my unit.

DON R. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOT A THING

VIKTORIA J. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overpriced should have gone to Home Depot for rental. Know better for next time.

cynthia c. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a great guy!

Karen T. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly. However they told us where to dri off the rental in San Luis Obispo and that place wouldn't take it. So we had to drive around to find another place that would take it! That was frustrating

TEDD C. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager Tim, is conceded and not very professional. I wanted to rent a 16' enclosed box trailer on this past Friday and he said and I quote " Do you know what weekend this is"?, like I'm some kind of moron, he laughed at me and said he couldn't help me!!. I called the Tustin U-Haul dealer and they reserved me a trailer for the next day Saturday, before I even left the parking lot..

Kerri C. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

Grant D. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steven was awesome

Anthony F. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick, much appreciated

Arvin K. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented 9 foot panel van. Was pretty new and therefore was in very nice shape. Handled well and was pretty quiet for a van. Also had a back-up camera which was nice. Pick up and return was smooth and easy. Don't change anything about the process.

Patrick D. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was pleasant and very helpful with both check out and returning the truck and trailer.

Tine B. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man who took the truck back from us was rude and made nasty remarks. example: instead of asking for the key in a civil manner, he just stuck out his hand and snarled KEY.

james P. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They don't know the process of U-Haul Storage policy and miss guided me on everything :(:(.

JEANI H. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great over 30 years using your service??

Marc G. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Used them multiple times Over the last three years

Pouya M. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly.

THI LE DUNG N. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I forgot about the blankets and dolly. It should be with the rental vehicle. If not they should ask me so I have the option to choose for extra cost. the person checking the truck was yelling loud because I just past the check point. That was rude.

Babak H. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Control the crowd looking for work.

SHINGO S. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were switched locations at last minute and were late to our event.

Melanie M. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly. The cargo van is a wonderful easy drive . Nice staff.

Robert C. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were knowledgeable and efficient. Everyone with whom I dealt was technically well-versed on their task. Definitely would recommend this to others.

Marcos G. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The GM, Tim, was a rude a-hole that waited until 7:01a to open the doors despite his staff being on site and ready to operate like i was at 6:45a. When I pulled on the door promptly at 7a, when he answered the door he was dickish enough to say to me, "we open when we open." Compared to the prior weekend when I rented a uhaul truck from your Huntington Beach (beach blvd.) location, the GM there graciously opened early to assist me at 6:45a because he apparently gets it, unlike Tim in Costa Mesa.

ROBERT b. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower price per mile. I would not hesitate to rent a Uhaul more often as a second car when needed due to convenience to where I live around the corner, but mileage charge very high.

Ruth R. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

michael m. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My service guy at the counter was great although I don't remember his name.

NADA H. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steven did an amazing job. Great customer service. Excellent in explaining the process. Best Location for Uhaul I've visited in Costa Mesa , CA

JOHN S. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same as before

BIll B. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exterior of vehicle was very dirty. Assistant said city regulations don't allow washing at that location.

Andres R. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul rental truck is the Best 100% good Price better and some other ones

JUSTIN A. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Called me the day before saying I needed to pick up at another location over an hour away. I called and said this was absolutely not possible and said I would rent with penske instead so they finally remedied the situation after a very stressful day.

Andrey T. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues. It was great!

Sheila M. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient, fast.

junfeng w. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have a on time guarantee, and they told me no vehicles available when I checked ( told me overbooked). I changed serval locations with their guidance to get the right vehicle after 40 mins with my gurantee time, I need the 50 dollars credit statement and I am not satisfied with this experience !

TED R. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful folks at the location - in and out was quick with now problems or issues . Thank you!

MARLENE S. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know if there's anything you can do about it, but I didn't appreciate all the day laborers hanging out on both the entrance and exit to your store, waving me and then my husband to hire them. They yelled 3 times asking to be hired even after I politely told them no thank you.

Jon V. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

JUDY B. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't count Friday as a weekend day, raising the rates per mile so much. Service was excellent, friendly, and helpful.

Dee r. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very conscientious well trained personell.

Frances C. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were prompt and courteous

James D. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service, in & out the door in minutes. Great job, I will rent again.

michelle d. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rand helped me and he is always the Best! The young man that cleaned my Van was a very professional and nice guy. Some of the staff knows me from renting for years and it is always nice when you are remembered and they remember your name.

Charles P. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been coming to this location for my moves for about 20 years. It keeps getting better... But, the Appliance dolly used to have bars on the right and left about 8 inches below the top of the handle. These bars are gone. These bars were really helpful in a move. Imagine moving a fridge by yourself, you need a straight bar to get a good grip. I'd fix the new Dollys to be like the old.

Steve L. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and his staff do a great job. They get you through the write-up fast and the vehicles are well taken care of.

Onell Q. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

richard m. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very satisfying experience which got our moving job done. Bravo.

Roberta K. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very busy and got the trailer from another location. They did not precheck it as it had animal poop in it, smelled very bad. It had to be cleaned before we would take possession of it - which they did and were very apologetic about it. Not their fault but it should have been inspected before pickup.

david s. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was very dirty. I had to stop by my home and get Lysol wipes to clean interior, steering wheel, etc. Staff neglected to explain that there is a warning light and switch to push if yo are not towing a car which would improve gas mileage. Saw the light mid trip and thought there was a problem with the engine. I have used this venue many times. Staff is always friendly and helpful.

MIKE R. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am handicapped and there is no parking on the lot. I had to park around the block and pay $5.00 , and then walk back to uhual. The girl at the counter told me there was only enough parking for the employees. Why are the employees not parking around the corner, do there is customer parking. We pay their salary. I will never use uhual again after this. And I use uhual all the time. I will now give my business to someone else.

georgia k. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel were very nice and friendly. I would definetly recommend it. I wish they were in my location.

PETER J. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good at this location, use it somewhat often. Staff always friendly. Please just watch the wait time/lines.

Ken M on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff. I`d definitely recommend this facility.

Valentine G on 6/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and efficient!

Valentine G on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and efficient!

Chris H on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

Alysson T on 10/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation person was very clear and helpful, the on-site uhaul staff were really helpful, and the delivery and pickup was seamless.

Laura H on 10/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They started off with getting the wrong address, a lady hung up on me when I called customer service. Was not happy with this experience.

Andrew C on 10/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m still waiting on almost $500 in refunds to be sent back to me for charges that never should have happened. Also, the same glitch has since scheduled another box for me, without my permission

Travis E on 10/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good.

Ben R on 9/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience storing with UHaul of Costa Mesa. Management there are extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and accommodating. Kudos to them and their team!

Margaret S on 9/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Kimberly L on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and professional.

Catherine M on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service at location, but website a bit difficult to get all the information about moving with U-Box and hiring movers though

Stephen C on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and professional, but the uhaul location seemed too congested

Lynn D on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my movers were great!

marc c on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

Eric R on 6/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My overall u-box experience was poor, but that was due to the central U-haul Customer Service Team. Tim and the Costa Mesa Team were the heros in our experience.

Deb A on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the movers on both ends of the trip. I could not have made this move without the friendly and great movers!

JOHN D on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

david l on 5/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terribly disappointed in all aspects of this transaction. Two big errors were made by the U-Haul Costa Mesa team which cost me a lot of time and money. Don`t use them.

Nima R on 2/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tim Fouse,MGR is very argumentive and never tries to resolve your issue,he likes to spend more energy fighting with customer rather hearing their needs,no worries,I will take my business elseware,

Nima R on 2/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tim the Manager at this location is very argumentive and never tries to help and resolve your issues. he spends more time and energy fighting with customer, rather than listening to their needs.

CRAIG G on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I honestly thought that Climate controlled meant that that place HAS A/C running thru it.! Any chance of EVER air conditioning that storage facility? Lord knows we pay enough for it.

Renee M on 10/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very efficient way of doing things. Thank you! Between my U-Box and the Moving Helpers, my move was a lot smoother than anticipated. :

ANGELA S on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The light keeps going out in my storage unit and I have no control over it - makes it a little worrisome when I go by myself.

SAGHI S on 10/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every single time I can`t get in my storage and each time regarding different matte! ones my card doesn`t work second time I been there.. and more

MARY P on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was, and continues to be, very helpful.

WILLIAM W on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly enough. But having the office separate from the storage area posed logistical problems that other facilities do not have.

THOMAS L on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would have preferred a lower unit. issue with the floors on 3rd floor..wheeling heavier objects the floor tilts forward and downward..should be addressed for smoother transition between levels

GABRIEL N on 9/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got to unit it had someone else`s stuff in it. called office, they didn`t help. decided to move stuff out. General Manager, Tim, chastised me about moving stuff out. unprofessional.

DAVID A on 9/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul failed miserably to live up to it`s promise of one month`s free storage with a one way rental. We rented three trucks and were refused 3 months of rentals, instead offered only one.

MATHIEU M on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

only two very small carts, third floor was extremely hot 120 F, we were forced to buy new locks when we already had 2 locks from UHaul they were not round

JOSE A on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service, thank you for all your help.

PAUL D on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment I have is the lack of parking and the long wait when setting up the unit was very very frustrating. Everything else about the experience was good. Thx!

EILEEN H on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only one complaint and I have heard from others. Not enough carts!!

AIDA P on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up your excellent attitude when clients are going through so much!! Thanks Tim and his crew! Aida

CRAIG M on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laura helped me immensely with my storage needs. She was cooperative and understanding and provided terrific service.

ART K on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely well-run operation. Very helpful people.

DAVID A on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Interior dimensions are less than 5 x 10. Found the light switch timer.

OSCAR C on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep up what you guys are doing

RICHARD W on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location was great! But the location could sure use more space.

WYOMA S on 5/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst experience we`ve ever had dealing with a company. We would never recommend this facility to anyone

KORI M on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every other storage facility I have used before turned out to be a nightmare. My opinion all changed because of Tim, the mgr. at UHaul

RAMESH M on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Movers was very helpful.

KAY G on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super_ friendly, helpful, on-time. Great customer service. I could not have been more pleased. And the packing guys were magicians, polite, and fun.

DAWN N on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is very clean,carts were always available, and the lights worked well. I saw an attendant on the premises a few times that I was there which was reassuring.

JOANNA P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very helpful and efficient with my questions

JOHNATHAN D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

RACHEL L on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Chuck at Pompano Beach and those in customer service who ultimately made me a happy customer after my 2 week delayed shipment!

DAVE C on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many sketchy homeless hanging around inside and outside the gates waiting to enter with you or exit with you.

PAUL B on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person I dealt with was very helpful and professional.

GRACE M on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not get the gate to open, returned my fob 3 times - none of the guys knew the exact procedure and didn`t care enough to figure it out!

ELIZABETH J on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I checked several storage places in the area and found this to be the best price and helpful and friendly staff.

CURT E on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been using Uhaul for over 20 years. I`ve always had a good experience with Uhaul and will continue to do business with you guys. Thank you. Kurt Elfenbein

MARCIA K on 10/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Later access hours would be nice.

LANA T on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful : Rand was very attentive. Thank you!

JOSH T on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim went out of his way to help. I ordered 4 boxes and ended up being two more. he managed to get to more in perfect timing.

JOSH T on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1 box seemed barely road worthy. The other 5 were in great condition.

PATRICIA R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attacked my illegal mexican workers attempting to get in and getting out of the location. Horrible. I will never go back there. Ended up at a competing facility that felt safe.

MOHAMMAD A on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price is too much

PAMELA H on 8/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think it is a poor customer service to not have a dumster especially at a storage facility. And then to charge customers if they need to dump trash.

CATHY H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst Uhaul experience ever! Staff was beyond rude, would not honor Uhaul box prices, charged me for wrong size box, wrong invoice, RUDE RUDE RUDE!!

JULIE W on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandon Pearce Johnny Fackrell were friendly, accommodating willing to work with us at every obstacle we ran into. The customer service that was above beyond the norm.

JEFFREY J on 8/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local delivery company did not deliver and i was charged and now going through refund process. I would line the boxes with something to keep the sawdust to a minimum.

LINDA S on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Costa Mesa store was great aside from mailing a key in a regular envelope but the receiving site was terrible.

JOHN H on 7/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

good concept. coordination to setup using the u-box was horrible.

CATHY H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rented unit 406. main gate wouldn`t open. had to hand carry my stuff to unit, then storage door wouldn`t close. Uhaul rep treated me horribly. wont rent for 2 years now. will be moving out.

ROYC/TRISHA G on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experince at the front desk

LISA P on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE AND CLEAN

CASSANDRA S on 6/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Estimated time of arrival to transport UBox from New York to California was inaccurate. Neither uhaul center could track boxes or give me an estimated time of arrival.

DONALD G on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim Corey were very helpful. Jason is my hero…he was very helpful.

SALLY P on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used u_haul several times in the past and think they provide great service. I was amazed this time at how fast my u-box arrived at it`s destination. Thank you u-haul for a great job.

HAVEY F on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fine

LISA P on 5/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a sign posted at the exit gate that states: You must sign out before you leave or access may be denied! Unfortunately the office door is locked and no one responds when you knock.

STEVEN M on 5/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rude customer service in trying to find out details in closing my account. The service elevator was closed when we tried to move out without warning or notice. Will not recommend.

GLENDA F on 5/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough for my complaint. Terrible, rude and ignorant staff. I do not trust this staff or the workers. dirty, unlighten hallways and overall awful

DIMENSION 3 A on 5/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can in now way explain how bad an experience I had at this facility in 200 characters. If you want to know about this, Email me an address for a longer response.

RITA W on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice

DAVID M on 4/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Computers were down the first morning. Second time that has happened to me here. But staff helpful. We had 5 boxes they had to change out.

DEBRA M on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always been pleased with U-Haul`s services. Question: Is there any senior discounts for storage monthly rates?. Thank you for years of excellent services. Debra Mitchell 619 942-8656

JOHN H on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Had to call about 8 times to make arrangements for 1 u-box should not be this complicated. Will use other service in the future.

JOY S on 3/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude to me. I have been there the last 4 summers, probably won`t return.

JANICE B on 3/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all employees were very most notably Tim was thorough and thoughtful.

DEVIN H on 3/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door lock didn`t work and staff took a ho ur to charge my creidt card all the while the mangerTim at the costa mesa ands 55 fry was there but he was to busy talking to a freind to help.. Devin hill

LISA R on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff made moving and storing a very positive experience.

GREG L on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If there was an extremely poor box, I would have checked that. My issue is with the staff maintaining managing the facility.

DAVID B on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul team did an amazing job--and customer service was top notch

CORY R on 12/8/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. The keypad on the wall is a major inconvenience. We moved out of our unit and notified the manager or employees, they were unprepared and unprofessional in handling the situation.

ERICA A on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful throughout the process thus far!

ARLENE G on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

RODNEY B on 10/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awfull experience. Please have a manager contact me if you really care to discuss this never want to experience situation Mr. Bradley 949-350-3550

GERRI L on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was helpful and patient when we had some issues moving items into the room! Thanks for being our heroes and saving the day!

JOHN S on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In fairness, the facility had just recently been purchased and renovation was on going.

RITA B on 10/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At times I wish the facilty not the office necessarily were open later.

JESSICA R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Due to the poor management by the previous owners, I had many issues with this location.However I still was displeased with the customer service I received even after the unit was under new management

MARK D on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and accommodating customer service person at the counter was exceptional

WAYNE W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Difficult to maneuver a 26` truck within the confines of the storage area. Other than that the staff were extremely helpful and conscientious.

RACHEL J on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used the facility for two months and it was a pleasant experience.

CARLA L on 8/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

FRUSTRATING AND AGGRAVATING LIKE THIS CHARACTER LIMIT. SCREW UHAUL I HOPE TO NEVER NEVER NEVER DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN!!!!!!

MARTINA K on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member Jeff who works at the storage place on Newport Blvd.in Costa Mesa was extremely nice and helpful. I will recommend this storage to my friends because of his service. Thank you Jeff!

MICHAEL R on 7/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You are just short of being sued. CEASE and DESIST from sending me any more notices.

KELVIN C on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and safe. Excellent experience.

MARIAN F on 6/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager is great!! Excellent customer service.

ALEX S on 5/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to be the middle man between uhaul renting and storage unit company in negotiating the pricing and space I was promised. I was promised a larger unit that what I was shown.

SHIRI E on 12/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one could print us a receipt, no one could guide us for sending our u-boxes

MALCOLM C on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was very helpful and accommodating.