U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Share |

Address

2680 Newport Bl
Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 631-1250

(On Newport Blvd between fair and Mesa / Off sight Storage 2550 newport)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Pamela H. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went above and beyond to resolve a problem. I would highly recommend this location.

John L. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't think there is anything. In and out so quick I didn't even notice. Quick check in and gone in under 15min. That worked well. The return was much the same.

Rosalyn K. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and they were very helpful. Thank you, you made my moving experience easy.

eric f. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very professional and your inventory of trucks is excellent.

Ken M on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff. I`d definitely recommend this facility.

gary r. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was pretty dirty inside and when we get we begin to drive at night we could just couldn't see out the windows and all the windows were so dirty and there needs to be some instructions about where different things are in the truck such as the the light inside the the loading area and also the emergency light where that would be and the door is broken on the back it was extremely hard to shut two people had to shut the door unbelievable that you would read something like this out I've had other experiences with this location and they did a good job but somehow this show truck left dirty inside and out however saying all that the customer service is a five star bunch of guys there and they did a great job they make your mental as stress-free as possible so I have nothing against the staff other than they rented a truck out that was very dirty so I hope that helps you guys and that's it.

julian g. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. I really like the service. It was easy to pick up a truck and drop off after. It is much better than before

Bahram L. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is already great.

DAVID H. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people, great location , great inventory

sheila f. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees are professional and very nice always a great experience thank you

RICHARD S. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This comment is for the online checkin. Best if the primary driver does not default to the one making the reservation because sometimes the one making the reservation is not going to be the one driving. Just a suggestion. Otherwise, process, customer service and equipment were excellent.

Ann Marie S. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought some boxes and one of them was dirty on the outside, as though someone had returned it though got it dirty before. Aside from that, all worked great! Thank you!

Christine F. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I reserved the truck online I picked a location that is literally 3 miles from my house and it said there was a truck available there. But when I spoke to your representative suddenly there was no truck available anywhere near me and I had to pick it up at location that is 18 miles away from my house. So that added 15 miles each way to my mileage. And since you charge 1.09 per mile that added $33 to my bill. While that isn't that much money..really it matters. That's $33 that I don't have for other things I need to pay because of this. And I can't help to think that this is probably purposefully done by your company. You can just change the location on everyone and make us all pay a little more. But with everyone having to pay that it is a tremendous amount of money. That screams of scam to me. I think I am going to talk to the media about this. Because this isn't right. I'm upset and I feel scammed.I am upset!!!

Karin B. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and quite patient with all my questions/concerns. Would come out of my way to your location again for your services. Thank you~!

April B. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was easy. Simply drive up to the return line. Leave the key and on your way, Simple..

joseph k. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent as usual

KURT B. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Always great service.

paul p. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Website is a mess.....hard to use and navigate

Ben L. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This store was very helpful but this was our second store. The first store didn't want us to drop it off there, and sent us to the second store. The first store located near Baker St. and Fairview St. in Costa Mesa. I was not advised when I set up this rental that I couldn't drop it off there.

amir b. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and satisfaction

Nithinraj M. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck and the pick up location was good but I have concerns with the price. The advertised price was only $19, but the mileage rate came out very high and final amount was $85. I could have gone with a local movers who was ready to help me moving same stuff for $50.

Jessica M. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great , clean the windshield

Elizabeth N. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everyone there is so professional and friendly. Check in is quick and easy. I've used this location twice because the process is seamless. Perfect!

Christopher G. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Help the customer

Debbie K. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick in checking in the truck and no extra charges. Very pleasant workers there. Thank you

JACQUELINE M. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff - thank you.

James S. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

truck was not washed on exterior. Windshields had spotting all over as well as exterior of van. Rentals are usually well maintained so I rate higher anyways. Location is very busy as checking in/returning rentals can be a lengthy process. We were left in main street trying to menter only way in to facility. Not safe!

Kelly M. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Friendly staff. I have used these Uhaul guys numerous times and always am satisfied. Thanks!!

Jonathan T. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and good people to work with

Gene T. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking for customers is a problem!

Joseph K. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice. The aggressive people trying to get work helping us move were very annoying and scared my wife and daughter.

m. m. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This UHaul location is always quick for pick up and drop off- which is very important before and after a long day moving! Thank you!

Joshua K. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick, very simple.

Patrick R. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul van was in great shape, no vehicle issues. Service was fast and professional. More parking for customers would be a plus.

Gordon B. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It appears you have a problem with how inventory / trucks are managed. I personally received 3 different emails, with 3 different locations where to pick up my truck. I was so confused, I ended up calling to get the right place. Another customer in line was not so lucky, having gone to the wrong location and was dropped off, so was stranded. Seems like you need to be better at managing this process.

LIsa R. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service always

Carrie C. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service experience!

Dawn M. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind... The truck was in great shape; I was in and out very quickly - both picking-up and dropping-off.

Terri S. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every person was helpful and friendly. The whole process was made simple from making the reservation by phone, picking up the trailer and getting it hooked up, to returning it. I won't go anywhere else.

Brandon L. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

well its a small location so not alot of room for wheeling around. but i was able to get in and out without much trouble. i can imagine on busy days, it could get conjested real fast. but, the employees were very good, in good spirits, good greeting and attitudes, I look for that when I use other uhauls rather then my regular place. And all of the guys here were tip top professionals. good to know, I will work with them in the future when I am down that way.

Robert K. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Because the trailer securing chains are joined to the trailer with links that can be removed with nothing more than a crescent wrench, it is not possible to lock the trailer to the towing vehicle. These links should be replaced with welded or otherwise permanently integrated links. Moreover, because these links are threaded, not forged or welded, they form a literal "weak Link" in the safety chain system itself.

Joseph C. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Clean and new(ish) vehicle. I would have liked if the person who showed me the truck to explain some of the features, such as the tow/haul button on the gear shifter.

MAEVE P. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process of check in and check out was efficient and convenient.

nichole j. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't like that u cant get in or out after 7pm and they rent the small units to drug dealers that live in them and it was very unsafe. I had to ask them to run the drug dealers off every time I went there.

RICHARD N. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Easy pick up and return

Alexander L. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty, hadn't been washed or vacuumed in a long time, but staff was accommodating, competent and friendly

erica l. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth and simple process.

carlo v. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in process still long, especially at 9am. They could work on this.

marie g. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I needed help I lost the keys and was stranded! I called Uhaul roadside assistance and was told"I'm sorry we can't help you!" They suggested I call the branch where I rented the truck. The employee that answered also said"I'm sorry we can't help you you'll have to call back on Monday!" I was stranded for over 5 hours and couldn't get help from anyone! It seems that "I'm sorry I can't help you" is your company slogan! When I turned the truck in we got the same attitude with our complaint . The manager was not in and all the employee did was point fingers st others no apology was offered! The worst customer service ever. I left a message for the manager but the employee said " you should call him cuz he never calls anyone back!" Reinforcing the lack of service from the bottom of the totem pole to the top!

Michelle M. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly and efficient

Jennifer S. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the absolute best experience !! I was in and out of there so quickly. this store ran like a well oiled machine- and everyone is so nice !!! I will be back if I ever move again - HIGHLY RECOMENDED

griselle v. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When u arrive there is no room to move around in your car. A bit congested. Maybe separate entrance & exits when leaving with the Uhaul equipment.

Sheena S. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone that helped me from my initial phone call, to checking out were excellent. The only reason the location did not get an excellent was the limited customer parking. It was a hassle to have someone drop me off and pick me up and added extra mileage to my trip since there was no where to park.

Valentine G on 6/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and efficient!

Kip K. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect ...out fast

Bruce B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really great people and excellent service.

MICHEL G. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lines long but expected because of the week end

John P. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job thx

Francisco C. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the personal were very profecional, and the service exelent to, this truck made much easier my moving, you guys don't need to improve anything, thank you very much.

Darryl H. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing, every thing was great.

DAVE N. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly staff.

Gregory W. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental process went very smoothly and the truck was ready very quickly. This site has everything you need for moving and packing materials.

Valentine G on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and efficient!

bart m. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking is tough

Henry M. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints, staff was efficient and pleasant

Michael G. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience. Thank you!

AUSTIN L. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and equipment.

Giao D. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was wonderful. The service was quick. People was nice.

Kip K. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hate seeing the Mexicans waiting by the road. Wife was nervous.

Wayne K G. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was easy and the staff professional.

Timothy B. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was so easy to rent from this company. I was there for a total of 15 minutes. I will definitely be back.

James c. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the drop off went well!

MAGDA A. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only negative point is that the 17 feet truck we rented is old and driving it was like stearing a boat. Wish i had rented a newer model, it would have made this experience more joyable.

MURAT S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good

Jerry F. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a busy afternoon and the parking was tight. But they got me in and out of there in about 10 minutes. Nice team there!

Stacy H. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time we have used this Uhaul place and I would use it again! The employees are awesome, friendly, helpful and make the entire process a pleasure. You get the exact equipment that you order and it is in perfect working condition and ready on time when you go to pick it up. Great experience all around!

Kirk N. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim was Amazing! Very Courteous. On Top of his Game!

Natalie W. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very customer service oriented! They were great through the whole process.

Erin H. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I definitely felt taken advantage of. I told them what I needed and they were adamant about a 15 foot truck since they didn't have a 10 foot truck. I literally had 30 folding chairs and 6 folding tables and the only reason I needed to rent was because my husbands truck bed was too small. I know the vans were sold out but I could have easily used a trailer and didn't even know you guys had those until I returned the truck on Sunday. I paid $300 in mileage since it was $1.05 a mile weekend rate - ANOTHER thing that was never mentioned. I am also going to call my insurance since they told me to my face my insurance wouldn't cover me at all under the rental and if that is not true, then they committed fraud by getting me to pay the insurance. I definitely would shop around. Not happy at all.

Anthony I. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the computer system is always down .lengthy process to get vehicle.ramp on trailer was not useful due to bent ramp caused by abuse ?

Brett B. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is awesome! I will never go anywhere else! I can remember the gentleman's name who sold be the moving supplies the evening prior to our truck rental, but please research his name and recognize his efforts. He is Fantastic!!

Donna A. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's a small uhaul so it's hard to find a place to park. Plus trying to drop off a trailer we were told to do it at the place next door(another business) since I had to unload my car. Which I thought was strange since I can't unload the truck with the trailer behind it.

ANDRES LEON F. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was well done!

CARLOS M. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work. thanks once again.

Jessika F. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered everything ahead of time but it was still a major pain in the ass to pick everything up. No one seems to know what they're doing. We were there for about 45min. Took several tries for the dude to ring it up properly and it was apparently STILL done wrong because drop off was a pain too. We were quadruple billed for everything so they had to process a refund. Time spent that we could have used elsewhere. This location has been a pain in the past but this time was the worst. I will find a new rental place.

GARRITH H. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rand is a champ! thank you so much!!! My faith in Uhaul is maintained :)

Richard K. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I picked up in Irvine and dropped off in Encinitas. I wanted to drop it off the same day and I made sure I was able to do so both over the phone and at the counter. Both times I was assured that I will be able to drop off at Encinitas that evening and this was the reason we went with UHaul over less expensive options. When I called the number to arrange the drop off, I was told that you were closed. After reaching your customer support, I was told us that the closest drop-off location was in Vista, a 30 minute drive away. I was also told that if we dropped off at the Encinitas location we may be charged a penalty at twice the contract amount! Although your phone support staff was always professional and courteous, it seemed that they couldn't do anything to help resolve the problem. As a result, I had to made alternate arrangements for a friend to drop off the following morning. To top it off, your support staff was not able to give me any assurance that the following day drop off location would be any closer than Vista. It seems that your staff should have known from the start that dropping off at Encinitas that evening was not going to be an option. Either they did not have access to this information or they misled us intentionally. Either way, there is a problem that needs to be remedied. The only action that your follow-up staff could take was to send an email to the Irvine location. And my feeling is that without any incentive to change behavior, the same problem was bound to happen again and again. It seems to me that you need to make sure that your employees have access to the right information and also to empower your phone support staff to be able to extend some consideration for inconveniencing the customer. 'I apologize your inconveniencing you and we'd like to extend $ for this', or 'please go ahead and drop of at Encinitas and we'll make sure that we will waive any penalties', etc, would have gone a long way towards a happier conclusion. As it is, I'll never use UHaul again and would not recommend the company.

TODD K. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service!

houria f. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rude manager luckely i didn't have to deal with him The other employees are very nice I feel sorry for them!!!

Janice A. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy day - I did request a dolly - but when I saw the truck forgot to remind the guy. Only 2 seats in 10' truck - was told big enough for a studio - and I have a l/3 more so now have to do it again. the dolly i picked up in HB - guy was not careful and ripped my COUCH in two places by putting the dolly on top.Did not know about a $75 chrge - refund still not on my bank account. was several miles out of my way due to no trucks at the one close to me on 19th st. a girl on harbor was so great on the phone-place that wasn't open on Saturday. thanks

Steven S. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

maintain betrter equipment

Charmaine R. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was closed upon arrival, the phone conversation I did have as extremely helpful and professional.

Arturo C. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People are behind the desk needs more training and better actitud

Debi A. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I picked up my truck it was fast efficient and I was on my way. When I returned the truck I drove up was ask if I wanted to pay with a credit card on file and I said no thank you I will be paying cash. I went inside and had to stand in line for over 15 minutes to just hand them my cash . I find it ridiculous that I can instantly check out with my credit card BUT when I'm paying cash I have to stand and wait in a long line. That needs fixed.

stephen b. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient.

Burton S. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be better for all if the people looking for work to help folks move were at a central location, as it once was in the past. Turning into this locarion can hazardous due to the people looking for work. The city at one time had one. Do we really want to wait for a fatality before acting? Other than that, great experience. Truck ready on time, check out upon return easy. Frienly efficent staff at bth visits.

Johnny W. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at this location was way above average. Fast, efficient, and follow up calls!

JEFFREY S. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your team was friendly, well managed and efficient! Nice work!

Brian M. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and friendly. The equipment was delivered as promised. No complaints.

Chris H on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

Reid W. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not enough customer parking.

YASMIN A. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped me was really rude and short with me but a kiss ass towards my girlfriend ... I wanted to punch his face off

RALPH M. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you do not need improvement

Laurnece D. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Include the ball/trailer hitch when renting a truck & trailer.

Lauren D. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and a great selection of vehicles!!! Super nice staff and the uhaul drop off was very efficient.

fred l. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

Chris C. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

edo g. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Everyone there was extremely helpful, polite and friendly. They helped us make decisions on what we needed and what would be the best choices. Extremely happy with the experience.

PAULA W. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rand at the Costa Mesa site was also super helpful and put me at ease for returning the truck there (my original drop off location request that was also moved twice by the regional office for no reason!)

RICHARD M. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Zach C. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Easy pick-up/drop off experience.

MARVIN S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. Great service !!

Scott P. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at this location is great. I kept my van for an extra 2 days and they called me each day to ask if I wanted to extend. 5 stars.

ANDREW S. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both staff I interacted with were awesome! Quick, easy, and a fair price.

JORGE DANIEL D. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent guys and very efficient

David N. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service and a awesome 26' truck. I moved 285 miles and it was perfect. Great service and great movers that helped. A+

monica l. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I truly has a great experience. Everyone was so nice and I was I and out promptly. Great staff!!

MICHAEL F. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't send customers over to the neighboring parking lot to put car on trailer. They get really upset and yell at customers.

Jeff B. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff and equipment was impeccable. The day laborers loitering at the entrance were obnoxious and aggressive. They were stepping off the curb to flag down customers. So many of them rushed my vehicle at the driveway i missed the entrance and turned into the exit. I will not use or recommend this location. This is just a notch off of hiring undocumented workers. Clean it up!

Tamara F. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All three of the personnel at this location were outstanding!

Eric A. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out in minutes. Greeted me when I drove up.

Maura R. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used this location twice recently and everything was great!! In and out in now time!

JOSHUA G. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always my favorite local U-Haul location!

richard r. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff. very helpful

Michael N. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Had me in and out in minutes.

kenneth c. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience was fast & easy but the dude outside that handed me the keys was so MUSTY & nearly gave me a headache! I could see if it was late in the day- it was 10am! shm

william s. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

for me the experience was very good

PAMELA H. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented trucks from this location many times. I've always been very happy with their service and prompt attention. Their trucks are always clean and ready to go. Drop off is simple. This is why I continue to rent trucks from this location. Plus the staff are really friendly. I have no comments for improvement.

DESTA B. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful lady front desk. Very helpful.

graham r. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean in general but the windscreen was still bug splattered from the previous rental and the interior had a strong cigarette smoke odor. Being that I only needed it for a few hours I did not complain to staff.

MARTIN W. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service

JOSEPH B. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

Eduardo C. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim has great peoples skills!

Francisco m. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think nothing everything was perfect : the Service And equipment exellent

kathy l. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cab of the van was so dirty and dusty that I could write my name on the dashboard. I immediately got a sore throat once we start driving from the dust blowing in my face. I went home and spent at least an hour with a bucket of sudsy water and a rag cleaning and scrubbing the entire van. The steering wheel was so dirty and sticky that it couldn't be cleaned. It was barely acceptable after that for our use in moving our furniture. The bed of the van was clean enough but there had been no cleaning of the rest probably since the van was new.

Jerry P. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please make sure the trucks are cleaner in the cab and the windshield is clean! Otherwise my experience was excellent!!!

Alysson T on 10/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation person was very clear and helpful, the on-site uhaul staff were really helpful, and the delivery and pickup was seamless.

Laura H on 10/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They started off with getting the wrong address, a lady hung up on me when I called customer service. Was not happy with this experience.

Andrew C on 10/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m still waiting on almost $500 in refunds to be sent back to me for charges that never should have happened. Also, the same glitch has since scheduled another box for me, without my permission

Travis E on 10/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good.

Ben R on 9/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience storing with UHaul of Costa Mesa. Management there are extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and accommodating. Kudos to them and their team!

Margaret S on 9/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Kimberly L on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and professional.

Catherine M on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service at location, but website a bit difficult to get all the information about moving with U-Box and hiring movers though

Stephen C on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and professional, but the uhaul location seemed too congested

Lynn D on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my movers were great!

marc c on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

Eric R on 6/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My overall u-box experience was poor, but that was due to the central U-haul Customer Service Team. Tim and the Costa Mesa Team were the heros in our experience.

Deb A on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the movers on both ends of the trip. I could not have made this move without the friendly and great movers!

JOHN D on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

david l on 5/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terribly disappointed in all aspects of this transaction. Two big errors were made by the U-Haul Costa Mesa team which cost me a lot of time and money. Don`t use them.

Nima R on 2/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tim Fouse,MGR is very argumentive and never tries to resolve your issue,he likes to spend more energy fighting with customer rather hearing their needs,no worries,I will take my business elseware,

Nima R on 2/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tim the Manager at this location is very argumentive and never tries to help and resolve your issues. he spends more time and energy fighting with customer, rather than listening to their needs.

CRAIG G on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I honestly thought that Climate controlled meant that that place HAS A/C running thru it.! Any chance of EVER air conditioning that storage facility? Lord knows we pay enough for it.

Renee M on 10/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very efficient way of doing things. Thank you! Between my U-Box and the Moving Helpers, my move was a lot smoother than anticipated. :

ANGELA S on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The light keeps going out in my storage unit and I have no control over it - makes it a little worrisome when I go by myself.

SAGHI S on 10/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every single time I can`t get in my storage and each time regarding different matte! ones my card doesn`t work second time I been there.. and more

MARY P on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was, and continues to be, very helpful.

WILLIAM W on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly enough. But having the office separate from the storage area posed logistical problems that other facilities do not have.

THOMAS L on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would have preferred a lower unit. issue with the floors on 3rd floor..wheeling heavier objects the floor tilts forward and downward..should be addressed for smoother transition between levels

GABRIEL N on 9/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got to unit it had someone else`s stuff in it. called office, they didn`t help. decided to move stuff out. General Manager, Tim, chastised me about moving stuff out. unprofessional.

DAVID A on 9/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul failed miserably to live up to it`s promise of one month`s free storage with a one way rental. We rented three trucks and were refused 3 months of rentals, instead offered only one.

MATHIEU M on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

only two very small carts, third floor was extremely hot 120 F, we were forced to buy new locks when we already had 2 locks from UHaul they were not round

JOSE A on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service, thank you for all your help.

PAUL D on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment I have is the lack of parking and the long wait when setting up the unit was very very frustrating. Everything else about the experience was good. Thx!

EILEEN H on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only one complaint and I have heard from others. Not enough carts!!

AIDA P on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up your excellent attitude when clients are going through so much!! Thanks Tim and his crew! Aida

CRAIG M on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laura helped me immensely with my storage needs. She was cooperative and understanding and provided terrific service.

ART K on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely well-run operation. Very helpful people.

DAVID A on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Interior dimensions are less than 5 x 10. Found the light switch timer.

OSCAR C on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep up what you guys are doing

RICHARD W on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location was great! But the location could sure use more space.

WYOMA S on 5/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst experience we`ve ever had dealing with a company. We would never recommend this facility to anyone

KORI M on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every other storage facility I have used before turned out to be a nightmare. My opinion all changed because of Tim, the mgr. at UHaul

RAMESH M on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Movers was very helpful.

KAY G on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super_ friendly, helpful, on-time. Great customer service. I could not have been more pleased. And the packing guys were magicians, polite, and fun.

DAWN N on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is very clean,carts were always available, and the lights worked well. I saw an attendant on the premises a few times that I was there which was reassuring.

JOANNA P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very helpful and efficient with my questions

JOHNATHAN D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

RACHEL L on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Chuck at Pompano Beach and those in customer service who ultimately made me a happy customer after my 2 week delayed shipment!

DAVE C on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many sketchy homeless hanging around inside and outside the gates waiting to enter with you or exit with you.

PAUL B on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person I dealt with was very helpful and professional.

GRACE M on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not get the gate to open, returned my fob 3 times - none of the guys knew the exact procedure and didn`t care enough to figure it out!

ELIZABETH J on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I checked several storage places in the area and found this to be the best price and helpful and friendly staff.

CURT E on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been using Uhaul for over 20 years. I`ve always had a good experience with Uhaul and will continue to do business with you guys. Thank you. Kurt Elfenbein

MARCIA K on 10/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Later access hours would be nice.

LANA T on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful : Rand was very attentive. Thank you!

JOSH T on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim went out of his way to help. I ordered 4 boxes and ended up being two more. he managed to get to more in perfect timing.

JOSH T on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1 box seemed barely road worthy. The other 5 were in great condition.

PATRICIA R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attacked my illegal mexican workers attempting to get in and getting out of the location. Horrible. I will never go back there. Ended up at a competing facility that felt safe.

MOHAMMAD A on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price is too much

PAMELA H on 8/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think it is a poor customer service to not have a dumster especially at a storage facility. And then to charge customers if they need to dump trash.

CATHY H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst Uhaul experience ever! Staff was beyond rude, would not honor Uhaul box prices, charged me for wrong size box, wrong invoice, RUDE RUDE RUDE!!

JULIE W on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandon Pearce Johnny Fackrell were friendly, accommodating willing to work with us at every obstacle we ran into. The customer service that was above beyond the norm.

JEFFREY J on 8/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local delivery company did not deliver and i was charged and now going through refund process. I would line the boxes with something to keep the sawdust to a minimum.

LINDA S on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Costa Mesa store was great aside from mailing a key in a regular envelope but the receiving site was terrible.

JOHN H on 7/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

good concept. coordination to setup using the u-box was horrible.

CATHY H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rented unit 406. main gate wouldn`t open. had to hand carry my stuff to unit, then storage door wouldn`t close. Uhaul rep treated me horribly. wont rent for 2 years now. will be moving out.

ROYC/TRISHA G on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experince at the front desk

LISA P on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE AND CLEAN

CASSANDRA S on 6/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Estimated time of arrival to transport UBox from New York to California was inaccurate. Neither uhaul center could track boxes or give me an estimated time of arrival.

DONALD G on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim Corey were very helpful. Jason is my hero…he was very helpful.

SALLY P on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used u_haul several times in the past and think they provide great service. I was amazed this time at how fast my u-box arrived at it`s destination. Thank you u-haul for a great job.

HAVEY F on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fine

LISA P on 5/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a sign posted at the exit gate that states: You must sign out before you leave or access may be denied! Unfortunately the office door is locked and no one responds when you knock.

STEVEN M on 5/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rude customer service in trying to find out details in closing my account. The service elevator was closed when we tried to move out without warning or notice. Will not recommend.

GLENDA F on 5/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough for my complaint. Terrible, rude and ignorant staff. I do not trust this staff or the workers. dirty, unlighten hallways and overall awful

DIMENSION 3 A on 5/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can in now way explain how bad an experience I had at this facility in 200 characters. If you want to know about this, Email me an address for a longer response.

RITA W on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice

DAVID M on 4/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Computers were down the first morning. Second time that has happened to me here. But staff helpful. We had 5 boxes they had to change out.

DEBRA M on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always been pleased with U-Haul`s services. Question: Is there any senior discounts for storage monthly rates?. Thank you for years of excellent services. Debra Mitchell 619 942-8656

JOHN H on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Had to call about 8 times to make arrangements for 1 u-box should not be this complicated. Will use other service in the future.

JOY S on 3/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude to me. I have been there the last 4 summers, probably won`t return.

JANICE B on 3/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all employees were very most notably Tim was thorough and thoughtful.

DEVIN H on 3/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door lock didn`t work and staff took a ho ur to charge my creidt card all the while the mangerTim at the costa mesa ands 55 fry was there but he was to busy talking to a freind to help.. Devin hill

LISA R on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff made moving and storing a very positive experience.

GREG L on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If there was an extremely poor box, I would have checked that. My issue is with the staff maintaining managing the facility.

DAVID B on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul team did an amazing job--and customer service was top notch

CORY R on 12/8/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. The keypad on the wall is a major inconvenience. We moved out of our unit and notified the manager or employees, they were unprepared and unprofessional in handling the situation.

ERICA A on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful throughout the process thus far!

ARLENE G on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

RODNEY B on 10/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awfull experience. Please have a manager contact me if you really care to discuss this never want to experience situation Mr. Bradley 949-350-3550

GERRI L on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was helpful and patient when we had some issues moving items into the room! Thanks for being our heroes and saving the day!

JOHN S on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In fairness, the facility had just recently been purchased and renovation was on going.

RITA B on 10/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At times I wish the facilty not the office necessarily were open later.

JESSICA R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Due to the poor management by the previous owners, I had many issues with this location.However I still was displeased with the customer service I received even after the unit was under new management

MARK D on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and accommodating customer service person at the counter was exceptional

WAYNE W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Difficult to maneuver a 26` truck within the confines of the storage area. Other than that the staff were extremely helpful and conscientious.

RACHEL J on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used the facility for two months and it was a pleasant experience.

CARLA L on 8/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

FRUSTRATING AND AGGRAVATING LIKE THIS CHARACTER LIMIT. SCREW UHAUL I HOPE TO NEVER NEVER NEVER DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN!!!!!!

MARTINA K on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member Jeff who works at the storage place on Newport Blvd.in Costa Mesa was extremely nice and helpful. I will recommend this storage to my friends because of his service. Thank you Jeff!

MICHAEL R on 7/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You are just short of being sued. CEASE and DESIST from sending me any more notices.

KELVIN C on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and safe. Excellent experience.

MARIAN F on 6/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager is great!! Excellent customer service.

ALEX S on 5/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to be the middle man between uhaul renting and storage unit company in negotiating the pricing and space I was promised. I was promised a larger unit that what I was shown.

SHIRI E on 12/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one could print us a receipt, no one could guide us for sending our u-boxes

MALCOLM C on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was very helpful and accommodating.