U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Share |

Address

2680 Newport Bl
Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 631-1250

(On Newport Blvd between fair and Mesa / Off sight Storage 2550 newport)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

mary v. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friends in the office and rep getting the van

FERGUS G. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING Intake was professional yet cordial and I didn't have reservations but was given a truck within five (5) minutes. Clean, fairly new and in great shape.

Tamara B. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from you guys 3 times now I would not change anything perfect very friendly very easy!

BRANEN F. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team members were extremely helpful and very committed to great service. Very glad I found this place and will be returning in the future.

ALBERT Q. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was so helpful.and courteous.

AUDREY J. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Owner is rude and unprofessional! Uhauls traffic and the owner of this facility should be giving the customers the same pick up time and not change it on us last minute and get irritated with the customer because of it. I will never use Uhaul again because of this owner!! I'm surprised that Uhaul would allow this type of person to franchise their business to.

cedric d. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck had old spilled soda in the cup holders which literally acted like a thick glue. thankfully i noticed it before putting my phone or keys in it, otherwise i would have been livid. DO SOME CLEANING NEXT TIME, ITS NOT THAT HARD. other than that everything was average.

PHILLIP L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Advertising the rental as $19.95 when actual cost was almost $39 is well, dishonest.

charlene d. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very efficient, professional, and especially calm for this fast paced O.C. culture.... Above all easy on the pocket book, too bad U-HAUL isn't in car rentals... However, my reach to steering wheel, pedals (gas, stopping brake and defintely left brake) very awkward; and final step-down to ground shocking and harsh. However, I would take the adventure again. Roll down windows were a shock and no rear window blew my mind. I think I will let go of my desire to be a long hall driver (maybe). Thank you for making a difficult moving event easy on the financial. Espescially, having to close down my home, by myself due to My Love in 4th stage brain cancer being placed in a total assisted living facility this week. Thank you for being there, your service is much appreciated. Getting a ride via taxie was the hardest part and cost as much, but worth it. C. J. Delgado

RASHEED M. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To management Poor customer service and while dropping off the equipment the location did not have my invoice on file. When I initially spoke with the employees at the Elk Grove location they said I will receive a credit and a well as the Costa Mesa location. No credit on my invoice. Pls reply in a timly manner.

Nikolas F. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was not cleaned out prior to me picking it up. Lots of dirt and grime on the floor inside of it.

Kenneth L. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picking up the truck was a breeze. Staff were friendly and helpful. I can't think of anything to improve on.

Steven K. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great fast experience!

Anthony J. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am waiting for the 72 hours after my contract to file a formal complaint.

LINDA B. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was great!

judy t. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything ready, truck was in great shape. All personnel were professional, courteous, and very attentive.

michelle d. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There has been many new and young employees that really need to learn customer service from the older guys there. The young ones always have the attitude they know it all. I have been renting for years from this location and it is less of a great experience when they are new too the company or too that location. I do believe customer service is vital in any business.

Bryn N. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Tim was efficient and curteous. The young man whom helped with Return was super quick..Thank you.

John V. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was severely lacking. The truck windows, mirrors and dash were dirty. It had just been returned from another state and it was not washed. Attendant responded that it was against the law to clean it. Very disappointing considering the rental fee. I will not return to this location.

Eddie S. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people, top service from start to end, highly recommend

Michelle G. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. What I didn't like was the guys standing out front looking for jobs to help the customers move. I understand they are on public property, but Uhaul isn't a Home Depot. Will recommend this location in the future to friends, I was very satisfied with the service and the van I rented today. Thank you.

Rebekah F. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm a single female and the day laborers running after me made me very uncomfortable. A friend warned me because she has the same experience a few months ago. The employees and equipment were very good.

ken s. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service

DAVID K. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Too many scary people in front of location looking for work.

IAN C. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is extremely consistent . The daytime manager does things the same way every time which is awesome . I have rented from this location atleast 10 times over the years . Good people

Harry R. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone did a nice job!

William W. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is a well run establishment. From the customer outreach to confirm contract details to the actual renting and drive-off, everything was a 10 out of 10. Well done!

Scott S. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer parking and the temp workers on the corner were challenging to the overall experience.

Kyle R. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. The guys are always speedy and on top of things. Love renting moving vehicles from this location.

ALEXANDER J. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Costa Mesa, provided exceptional service during my time of need. Although a busy time of year, U-Haul provided great equipment, in a timely fashion. I will always come back & recommend to others as well.

Michelle M. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much! Excellent service- quick in and out which is important when you are moving!

claudia l. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The moving process is very stressful and you guys made it a lot less stressful for us. Thank you

JASMINE N. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect .excellent customer service !!!!!!!

CINTHIA A. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing,you guys were awesome id recommend or rent ,hands down from you guys again.......manager great guys that worked under him ,,,great FANTASTIC THANKYOU,THANKYOU,THANKYOU......

CHATARA JTP S. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't know what you could improve on but I like how inside the store was well organized. The associate that assist us has good customer service skills. She kept us engaged toward the items we needed. Customer service is very important to keep your clients to return.

ROBERTO A. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this location has no u-haul co. it was an empty lot. had to waste more gas looking for a a drop off location.

Thomas T. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was welcoming,efficient, and made the process very...simple. This is hardly the case,nowadays,so I was eager to fill this out.

Dan B. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used his truck to pick up toys all over Orange County for a big Toys for Tots event that I was doing at Denny's on harbor of the 405 freeway. I didn't realize how much driving I did and I called the manager for some leniency and he said he couldn't help me whatsoever plus they forgot to give me my passport back so now I have to drive back from Laguna Woods just to pick up my passport and the manager didn't even seem to care about that.

neil g. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service staff are very fast and make pickup and return quick

jerold f. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly.

ROBERT S. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth and easy Laura was great

Nancy B. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service at this location is excellent. The young guy who helped me outside was very nice and helpful. A good cleaning in the interior of van would be nice. Other than that everything was very smooth and easy.

IVY S. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The days workers were a bit intimidating when I first arrived. But, at the actual storage site, I felt secure and safe, especially because a woman was working there on Saturday morning, and she was friendly and helpful.

Michael M. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing against the location. I made my reservation weeks in advance and was told at the last minute I needed to go to the other side of the county from where I was scheduled. U Haul shouldn't confirm a request they can't deliver.

Bradley C. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Jerry B. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hell ya

harvey r. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had a broken mirror on driver side that was kind of distorting the view. Was called by U haul as to when the truck was to be return due to a family renting truck 24 hrs after my rental. It sounded that it was my problem that this family did not have a truck. I am sorry that the family did not have a truck but when does a move go exactly to plan?

William L. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The windshield was so dirty it was hard to drive in the sunlight. With the glare off the dirty windsheild it was hard to see the lines on the road. Not to mention the concrete Jersey barrier.

Susan H. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and very professional. They took their time to inform me of everything and walk me through necessary steps. Great customer service.

Roxanne S. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use uhaul services again. It was such a horrible experience and customer service was beyond terrible. No one could answer my questions, instead of fixing a problem (which there were many) they would send me back and forth between uhaul and moving help to only create another problem for me after they fixed the initial one, after an hour on the phone with a customer service rep hung up on me when I didn't accept her solution for being overcharged. That is honestly just scratching the surface. Do not use unless you want to spend countless hours on the phone for a simple service that should be easy with employees that do not know what is going on. It was hell dealing with uhaul and moving help companies customer service people! The only nice people I dealt with was the actual movers which aren't a part of uhaul or moving help, and of course the last person I spoke with at uhaul because obviously I got high enough up the chain of command that they actually knew what they were doing. Well, hopefully they did, still waiting for incorrect overcharges to clear. Absolute nightmare!

Jaroslav D. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was noise coming from the left wheel(s). Probably bad bearings.

Jeff C. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The floor in the box was filthy, the gentleman who pulled my truck out for me this morning, took the time to use an air compressor to blow out the t r uck box, but at the end of my move, bottom of boxes were still very dirty..When I unloaded truck ,box bottoms ruined the new carpet in my new home...This here customer is not happy....

DERRICK S. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Let customers know that you have no moving cart. One freight elevator that is as far as possible from storage unit Before they sign contract. Also was told I need to purchase mandatory insurance. Which when I read poster regarding this insurance. Not one mention of being mandatory. If I would have known these things I would have taken my business elsewhere. I have used your units in the past and was made aware of all the details before I signed contract.

michelle d. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rand is the best!! He knows his business and has great customer service. You have a great employee there.

Gabriel Z. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please make sure rental vehicles are washed for the client...

Bill S. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck that I rented was a gas sucker. I went 39 miles and it used 12 gallons of gas.

Robert C. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient and clean location.

HENRY B. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't charge the extra $80 to have the trailer delivered to a drop off that is in desperate need for that item. There should be a customer bonus, not fee. Employees were great, policy, not so much.

harlan b. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in a short time. I don't see how 2 service representatives could be any faster.

DAWN S. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Something in the bed of the truck keep vibrating the whole time drive me crazy

DALE H. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was familiar with this location and I've used it for five times before I wanted to call them up before I went there so I went on my iPhone and asked for a U-Haul location on Newport Boulevard in Costa Mesa and couldn't find one it's sent me to another town I don't think it's an I Phone problem

TIMOTHY K. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt service, truck worked perfectly for my needs.

STEVEN R. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price you advertise is ridiculous compared to what I ended up paying. I could have scryally hired 2 guys and their van for the same price and not have to do everything myself !

MICHELLE M. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience! Rental on-line and adding a dolly in-store at the last second was easy! The owner even went so far as to accommodate another customer who came in for a last second rental by sending for a truck from another location and scheduling a later pickup time. Drop off was extremely quick which was ideal after a long day moving. This is my favorite location and I have already recommended them! Thank you!

MARILYN C. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

did not get what i reserved 6 days ahead truck was dirty trash inside and out. leaves & paper

EARL J. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was funny i reserved a 26 ft truck. We changed our minds. They didn't have any other truck available. My husband left with a reservation for the following day. I called 2 hours later at same location & they miraculous had 2 available. We picked up 1 & went about our move. Just funny to me.

JAMES B. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience no problems at all.

MATTHEW M. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alix was awesome to work with. The staff was super friendly but Alix truly went above and beyond to help us, change our hitch and then get the trailer onto the hitch.

Rudy D. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pretty good experience, you have a great group of guys who hustle, polite and always are cool. At this point the only thing that would be better s if they delivered the trailer to me :)

JEFF M. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The night manager at this location was very helpful and very patient. He stayed late to make sure I was comfortable with the equipment and to make sure it was properly working. Thank you.

DOUGLAS V. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They called to confirm my order. I stopped in after ward to make minor changes. They called again to confirm saying the first confirmation and changes had not been recorded. They loaded my car on the transport. Both sides of the web tie downs on the front wheels came off at the same time during the trip. Luckily the car stayed on the transport.

LEE P. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Include smoking policies for the vehicles, the truck I rented left my clothes and myself smelling like old cigarette smoke..disgusting. However, the staff was great! Cj was very helpful

KENNETH C. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff and equipment were exceptional

LEA K. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...no flaws....

ROBERT C. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was on point and very helpful

MICHELLE D. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rand saved the day! My reservation was somehow deleted but he took great care of a long standing customer. He is a great asset too your company. Thank you

EMMETT K. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I provided Credit Card info over the phone and via email to the Mgr for his approval the day before pickup. I was assured all was well. When the Movers (driver) arrived at 12:45 for a 13:00 sched'd pickup, they were told that the Crefit Card info was not available because the Mgr to whom it was addressed was not available. My Movers were delayed a full hour and as a result, could not del'r our household goods to the Storage facility because they closed at 17:00 on Sunday. They were 45 minutes late and were locked out. Our entire move was wrecked because of your delay when I had been assured the day before that all was done and well. It was NOT done. It was NOT well. And it was NOT done well. And for this, I got to pay you double. No. I'm not a happy camper.

Kristine K. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The men looking for work out on the sidewalk were a little aggressive in that we almost hit one when trying to leave.

adam p. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did inquire about a different location drop off the night before in person. I was told that would not be a problem, then when i checked in the next day i was told that it would cost an additional $100 because i did not rent a 1 way. This did create an issue for me and added about 20 miles to my invoice. Also, i am looking at my invoice, what is an environmental fee? For renting a truck hmmm sounds like an additional 10 million in yearly revenues for what? not sure.

Adam f. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation a week ahead of time, when I arrived the unit I reserved wasn't available. Then all they had was a smaller one that wouldn't be enough room or one that was 50$ more expensive. Of course they only have expensive ones available knowing that it's my only day to move. Then I was promised a 5 ft by 15ft long unit, and was told the ceilings are 8ft high. They give me a unit on the 3rd floor and farthest down the hall and it has slanted ceilings, couldn't barely fit a king mattress in it. Poor options and seems they don't care about their customers, and look to take advantage of people.

Donna C. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped me was fabulous!!!! Thank you!!!

Joshua W. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pick up location and time was changed multiple times by Uhaul. Trailer was not available as promised.

DAVID C. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was difficult to fuel the van, I used the Arco one block away and it continued to switch off due to back pressure.

MICHELLE D. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew and Rand you are the best!!!

Allen D. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If you could send the vehicle out with a CLEAN windshield, it would be a big help.

PHINARO S. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were very efficient and professional.

GLORIA L. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worse experience, wrong information wrong location, not what I requested. Very unhappy and Nothing was done to make it right. I also was charged when I was told I would not be charged for the extra miles and gas used because of I hauls mistake.

Thomas L. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very fast check in and check out process

Harold A. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

GLEND P. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wasn't informed on the charges as for insurance, dollie and pad charges were daily. Got charged $17 for fuel when i returned it around the same amount as i got it.

KAREEM R. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not allow me to unload the car from the car transport system, neither they offered help. They just asked me to do it off their premises as they did not have enough space!

SANDRA M. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

be careful w/ directions this one is @ mesa drive it is easy to mix up with the storage at del mar/fair dr!!!

Robert E. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employees here are awesome and willing to help, which is becoming rare in retail.

Amber N. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uHaul experience I've ever had. Love the electronic check-in and check-out process. Very fast, efficient and friendly!

SARAH H. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van I rented was clean, but the "Change Oil" and "Tire Pressure" indicators were on while I was driving it.

BLAKE H. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very bad time with reservation. had to change location. direction and didn't get the right size truck.. big pain in the ass with big truck.....

John L. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy smooth ordeal , same as it was the last time

DAIN C. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy that hooked up the trailer was not helpful.

WAYNE B. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very helpful

EVA P. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your customer service was great!

Marla B. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very disappointed in your labor service. I ordered help through the website, and you guys charged me $150 but then couldn't provide the help. I have not received a refund or any response to my emails. I want a refund, and I'm very unhappy though your truck was fine and the service at the location was excellent, you guys stole my money!

ROBERT B. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience all around!!

KAREN O. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have rented from you before and been very happy so when it came time to rent a truck I called your location. When driving the truck the alignment was so bad I was having to fight to keep going straight in the lane on the freeway. Now I do drive a large truck and have driven many moving trucks but there is definitely something wrong with this truck. When I returned it the guy who checked me in looked at me and grinned when I told him about it. He made me feel like oh its a woman so she can't drive a truck. When I explained to him what was going on he was unsympathetic and it wasn't until I said it the 3rd time that he said he would have it checked. But still with a condoning attitude. Just really left a sour taste in my mouth. Not very good customer service. I still don't feel like you checked it and if that's the way you treat your customers and your vehicles I will rent elsewhere from now on. A very unhappy customer Karen Osborn

MARK B. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rip off. Overcharged for gas. Plus added cost of doley we weren't told about beforehand. We removed it to make room but did not use, but were charged. We will not be using you again.

GREGORY v. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Each employee encountered was knowledgeable and did a great job. Well done.

barbra r. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was nice and the store manager made my transaction smooth and easy.. Barbara R.

DENNIS H. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

reserved a truck and trailer two weeks prior to move. checked several days in advance with no problems reported. I picked up the truck that morning and paid to have it loaded. I was told over the phone 30 min prior to picking up the trailer, they did not have a trailer for me and I would have to go to another location to pick it up. Both locations were closing 30 min after I was informed of this. The Costa Mesa location offered nothing in the way of suggestions or help. I was left to resolve the problem of calling the other location and begging them to stay open an extra 10 mins so I could make it to their location. Very poor customer service.

Easton F. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the vehicle was a little beaten up and less than the standard of vehicles that i usually get. the passenger mirrors would not adjust correctly to get a decent view of the road. Service and everything else was great as usual. keep up the great work!

Jonathan H. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick in and out.

dustin s. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best uhaul experience I have had. The team was on it and the check in and check out was quick and easy. Efficient, efficient and personable. Perfect experience. Great job.

MELISA B. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location exemplify professionalism at its best! Thank you!

KERRY P. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim was extremely helpful in my 1,200 mile move. I am truly grateful.

MICHELLE D. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great group of staff this time. Thank you

RON R. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor service from the technician hooking up the trailer. Assumed we knew everything. Couldn't answer questions. Reserved and confirmed a 4x8 trailer. Ended up with 5x8 which had a higher profile resulting in more weight and wind resistence. I drove 20 miles out of my way to get the right trailer and at no time did anyone inform the trailer was not available. Don't assume this is what the customer wants. I absolutely would NOT recommend this location. I expect open and honest communication. I will be calling UHaul for a credit based on the loss of mileage which is UHaul's fault.

Ann G. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very busy location

KAREN B. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location of the original registration (949 Storage) was not staffed, so I wasn't able to get my truck there at the time I had anticipated. I greatly appreciated how the Newport Blvd location stretched to accommodate getting a truck for me to move in a timely way.

MICHAEL C. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your reservation process is less desirable, reliable, and inffective. I made 3 cust, serv. Inquiries to locate my reserved cargo van. One locatio, was closed, the other was a storage facility that had no vehicles, and the third provided me with a filthy vehicle. UHaul has dropped in its reputation.

jeff m. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Operators were efficient and friendly.

JAMES D. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were very helpful & courteous.

JAMES K. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful!

Erendira M. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good!

JENNIFER P. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul experience I have ever had. Really professional and really clean.

Karen R. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great...very fast! The van was dirty on the outside and difficult to see out the windows, but it drove beautifully and handled really well. It held a ton of stuff...much more than I had envisioned. I'll be renting another van tomorrow...thank you!

RIVER L. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't say my experience was good enough that I would recommend it to a friend. Moving is stressful, and for some reason there is always a problem. We had that with Uhal, and it was expensive. You should think of doing a first time deal for customers that use your services.

Carrie M. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Next time the cashier should be more clear. They told me they were putting a deposit on my card for double what the estimated cost should be. That is standard issue in my experience. However, what isn't standard is that they actually charged my card the estimated amount. To me this is unprofessional. It says they are going to issue a refund but it isn't in my account nor is it pending. I'm sure that it will be find but I think the cashier should be more clear and I don't think it's ethical to charge my card a deposit more than DOUBLE my estimated cost.

SUE S. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Online booking was somewhat confusing and not correct as to whether equipment was available. Calling is best, very helpful on the phone and during checkout time for the truck I rented.

Brandon H. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to say, you guys have really stepped it up at this location. I've used you several times over the past 5 years. The staff was very friendly, the drop off was quick and efficient. I would absolutely use you and recommend to friends.

KIMBERLY B. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hi I wanted to ask when II rented a truck this past weekend I was asked howmany miles i would go. From your costa mesa location to Laguna Beach is 15 miles one way. The tech who put the information in only did one way it was a total of 30 mile when i spoketo the tech who supplied this information he said he would change the miles to 30. Unfortunately when i returned the truck it was not changed. Can you please change the miles to a total of 30 and refund my credit card? My email is krb1013@cox.netand my number 949-423-5610 thank you Kim Berry

ERIK E. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy serving me at the counter was EXCELLENT! Very knowledgeable, helpful and had a good sense of humor. I only wish I had taken note of his name, so I could tell you what a greta job he did.

Alysson T on 10/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation person was very clear and helpful, the on-site uhaul staff were really helpful, and the delivery and pickup was seamless.

ANDREA M. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pretty disappointed in the final bill. I wasn't made aware of a DAILY charge for equipment rental. Was told it was a flat fee. Felt duped so likely won't rent again.

saurabh g. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had reserved online the night before which included an appliance dolly. When I went to pick up the truck, the person who pulled up my reservation did not have my appliance dolly on the contract. I did not notice it until I was about to drive away the truck and happened to check the back of the truck. I went back to confirm why he did not put the dolly on the truck which I had reserved online. The attendant said that his reservation did not have the dolly on his list. But my online reservation clearly had the appliance dolly in it. I politely asked the attendant that Uhaul has a policy that if I do not receive the equipment which i had reserved then uhaul should give me back $50. The attendant did not pay any heed to that and just argued with me and made another contract and added the dolly to it. This clearly signifies that either the online reservation is just a gimmick or they dont care about it. Very bad experience as argument is the last thing you want on a hectic moving day!! will not recommend this location to any of my friends/ colleagues.

aurelia f. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A miscommunication on amount of mile overage. When discussed customer service was horrible. When I informed I called to verify amount/mile overage .40/mile over I was told nope that's incorrect. No discussion or even attempt to help to resolve issue. I was upset since this move was not a choice and was emotional and money was tight. Just upsetting that customer service is no longer given or even attempted. Will never use Uhaul or refer again.

Andrea D. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented a 10ft. Truck and the passenger side was covered in bird poop. Was not pleased with this, thought it would have been taken care of before it was rented out.

JANET R. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I felt attacked by the day workers at the entrance to the business. I had to stop my car from driving they were on the drivers windows two to three men , the passager and in front of the car . When I finnally was able to get into the business parking lot, on the oppisite side and as far away as I could get from the entrance, three of the men followed the car in and would not leave me alone untill I was out of the car and on may way to the office. When I complained to the worker i was told they could do nothing about them they were not on the uhaul propertery , but they were espically when i was followed to the parking lot. Then when i returned the truck the same thing happened in the car that was giving me a ride home. It is a huge problem. Other than this problem the uhual service was great. I feel it is dangerous with the day worker, I felt acosted.

PETER M. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, I use this location on a somewhat regular basis, couple times a month, and they are always courteous, efficient, and the equipment is always clean.

David H. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck cab was filthy with food chunks and crumbs. Also, had a really bad odor. To top that off, I left a nearly new furniture dolly in the back and forgot to pull it out. Called back the next day and was told sorry, nothing found. I think his name was Tim, when I pressed him a little he sounded ticked off. No contrition, no sorry sir, no offer to look again. Total BS. I'll find another place to rent from next time!

Laura H on 10/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They started off with getting the wrong address, a lady hung up on me when I called customer service. Was not happy with this experience.

Andrew C on 10/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`m still waiting on almost $500 in refunds to be sent back to me for charges that never should have happened. Also, the same glitch has since scheduled another box for me, without my permission

Travis E on 10/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good.

Ben R on 9/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience storing with UHaul of Costa Mesa. Management there are extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and accommodating. Kudos to them and their team!

Margaret S on 9/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Kimberly L on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and professional.

Catherine M on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service at location, but website a bit difficult to get all the information about moving with U-Box and hiring movers though

Stephen C on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and professional, but the uhaul location seemed too congested

Lynn D on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my movers were great!

marc c on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

Eric R on 6/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My overall u-box experience was poor, but that was due to the central U-haul Customer Service Team. Tim and the Costa Mesa Team were the heros in our experience.

Deb A on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the movers on both ends of the trip. I could not have made this move without the friendly and great movers!

JOHN D on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

david l on 5/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terribly disappointed in all aspects of this transaction. Two big errors were made by the U-Haul Costa Mesa team which cost me a lot of time and money. Don`t use them.

Nima R on 2/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tim Fouse,MGR is very argumentive and never tries to resolve your issue,he likes to spend more energy fighting with customer rather hearing their needs,no worries,I will take my business elseware,

Nima R on 2/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tim the Manager at this location is very argumentive and never tries to help and resolve your issues. he spends more time and energy fighting with customer, rather than listening to their needs.

CRAIG G on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I honestly thought that Climate controlled meant that that place HAS A/C running thru it.! Any chance of EVER air conditioning that storage facility? Lord knows we pay enough for it.

Renee M on 10/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very efficient way of doing things. Thank you! Between my U-Box and the Moving Helpers, my move was a lot smoother than anticipated. :

ANGELA S on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The light keeps going out in my storage unit and I have no control over it - makes it a little worrisome when I go by myself.

SAGHI S on 10/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every single time I can`t get in my storage and each time regarding different matte! ones my card doesn`t work second time I been there.. and more

MARY P on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was, and continues to be, very helpful.

WILLIAM W on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly enough. But having the office separate from the storage area posed logistical problems that other facilities do not have.

THOMAS L on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would have preferred a lower unit. issue with the floors on 3rd floor..wheeling heavier objects the floor tilts forward and downward..should be addressed for smoother transition between levels

GABRIEL N on 9/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got to unit it had someone else`s stuff in it. called office, they didn`t help. decided to move stuff out. General Manager, Tim, chastised me about moving stuff out. unprofessional.

DAVID A on 9/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul failed miserably to live up to it`s promise of one month`s free storage with a one way rental. We rented three trucks and were refused 3 months of rentals, instead offered only one.

MATHIEU M on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

only two very small carts, third floor was extremely hot 120 F, we were forced to buy new locks when we already had 2 locks from UHaul they were not round

JOSE A on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service, thank you for all your help.

PAUL D on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only comment I have is the lack of parking and the long wait when setting up the unit was very very frustrating. Everything else about the experience was good. Thx!

EILEEN H on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only one complaint and I have heard from others. Not enough carts!!

AIDA P on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up your excellent attitude when clients are going through so much!! Thanks Tim and his crew! Aida

CRAIG M on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laura helped me immensely with my storage needs. She was cooperative and understanding and provided terrific service.

ART K on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely well-run operation. Very helpful people.

DAVID A on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Interior dimensions are less than 5 x 10. Found the light switch timer.

OSCAR C on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep up what you guys are doing

RICHARD W on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location was great! But the location could sure use more space.

WYOMA S on 5/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst experience we`ve ever had dealing with a company. We would never recommend this facility to anyone

KORI M on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every other storage facility I have used before turned out to be a nightmare. My opinion all changed because of Tim, the mgr. at UHaul

RAMESH M on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Movers was very helpful.

KAY G on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was super_ friendly, helpful, on-time. Great customer service. I could not have been more pleased. And the packing guys were magicians, polite, and fun.

DAWN N on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is very clean,carts were always available, and the lights worked well. I saw an attendant on the premises a few times that I was there which was reassuring.

JOANNA P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very helpful and efficient with my questions

JOHNATHAN D on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

RACHEL L on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Chuck at Pompano Beach and those in customer service who ultimately made me a happy customer after my 2 week delayed shipment!

DAVE C on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many sketchy homeless hanging around inside and outside the gates waiting to enter with you or exit with you.

PAUL B on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person I dealt with was very helpful and professional.

GRACE M on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not get the gate to open, returned my fob 3 times - none of the guys knew the exact procedure and didn`t care enough to figure it out!

ELIZABETH J on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I checked several storage places in the area and found this to be the best price and helpful and friendly staff.

CURT E on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been using Uhaul for over 20 years. I`ve always had a good experience with Uhaul and will continue to do business with you guys. Thank you. Kurt Elfenbein

MARCIA K on 10/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Later access hours would be nice.

LANA T on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful : Rand was very attentive. Thank you!

JOSH T on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim went out of his way to help. I ordered 4 boxes and ended up being two more. he managed to get to more in perfect timing.

JOSH T on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1 box seemed barely road worthy. The other 5 were in great condition.

PATRICIA R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attacked my illegal mexican workers attempting to get in and getting out of the location. Horrible. I will never go back there. Ended up at a competing facility that felt safe.

MOHAMMAD A on 9/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price is too much

PAMELA H on 8/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think it is a poor customer service to not have a dumster especially at a storage facility. And then to charge customers if they need to dump trash.

CATHY H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst Uhaul experience ever! Staff was beyond rude, would not honor Uhaul box prices, charged me for wrong size box, wrong invoice, RUDE RUDE RUDE!!

JULIE W on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandon Pearce Johnny Fackrell were friendly, accommodating willing to work with us at every obstacle we ran into. The customer service that was above beyond the norm.

JEFFREY J on 8/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local delivery company did not deliver and i was charged and now going through refund process. I would line the boxes with something to keep the sawdust to a minimum.

LINDA S on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Costa Mesa store was great aside from mailing a key in a regular envelope but the receiving site was terrible.

JOHN H on 7/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

good concept. coordination to setup using the u-box was horrible.

CATHY H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rented unit 406. main gate wouldn`t open. had to hand carry my stuff to unit, then storage door wouldn`t close. Uhaul rep treated me horribly. wont rent for 2 years now. will be moving out.

ROYC/TRISHA G on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experince at the front desk

LISA P on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE AND CLEAN

CASSANDRA S on 6/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Estimated time of arrival to transport UBox from New York to California was inaccurate. Neither uhaul center could track boxes or give me an estimated time of arrival.

DONALD G on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tim Corey were very helpful. Jason is my hero…he was very helpful.

SALLY P on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve used u_haul several times in the past and think they provide great service. I was amazed this time at how fast my u-box arrived at it`s destination. Thank you u-haul for a great job.

HAVEY F on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fine

LISA P on 5/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is a sign posted at the exit gate that states: You must sign out before you leave or access may be denied! Unfortunately the office door is locked and no one responds when you knock.

STEVEN M on 5/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rude customer service in trying to find out details in closing my account. The service elevator was closed when we tried to move out without warning or notice. Will not recommend.

GLENDA F on 5/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough for my complaint. Terrible, rude and ignorant staff. I do not trust this staff or the workers. dirty, unlighten hallways and overall awful

DIMENSION 3 A on 5/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can in now way explain how bad an experience I had at this facility in 200 characters. If you want to know about this, Email me an address for a longer response.

RITA W on 5/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice

DAVID M on 4/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Computers were down the first morning. Second time that has happened to me here. But staff helpful. We had 5 boxes they had to change out.

DEBRA M on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always been pleased with U-Haul`s services. Question: Is there any senior discounts for storage monthly rates?. Thank you for years of excellent services. Debra Mitchell 619 942-8656

JOHN H on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Had to call about 8 times to make arrangements for 1 u-box should not be this complicated. Will use other service in the future.

JOY S on 3/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude to me. I have been there the last 4 summers, probably won`t return.

JANICE B on 3/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all employees were very most notably Tim was thorough and thoughtful.

DEVIN H on 3/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door lock didn`t work and staff took a ho ur to charge my creidt card all the while the mangerTim at the costa mesa ands 55 fry was there but he was to busy talking to a freind to help.. Devin hill

LISA R on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff made moving and storing a very positive experience.

GREG L on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If there was an extremely poor box, I would have checked that. My issue is with the staff maintaining managing the facility.

DAVID B on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul team did an amazing job--and customer service was top notch

CORY R on 12/8/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. The keypad on the wall is a major inconvenience. We moved out of our unit and notified the manager or employees, they were unprepared and unprofessional in handling the situation.

ERICA A on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful throughout the process thus far!

ARLENE G on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

RODNEY B on 10/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awfull experience. Please have a manager contact me if you really care to discuss this never want to experience situation Mr. Bradley 949-350-3550

GERRI L on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing! Everyone was helpful and patient when we had some issues moving items into the room! Thanks for being our heroes and saving the day!

JOHN S on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In fairness, the facility had just recently been purchased and renovation was on going.

RITA B on 10/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At times I wish the facilty not the office necessarily were open later.

JESSICA R on 9/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Due to the poor management by the previous owners, I had many issues with this location.However I still was displeased with the customer service I received even after the unit was under new management

MARK D on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and accommodating customer service person at the counter was exceptional

WAYNE W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Difficult to maneuver a 26` truck within the confines of the storage area. Other than that the staff were extremely helpful and conscientious.

RACHEL J on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used the facility for two months and it was a pleasant experience.

CARLA L on 8/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

FRUSTRATING AND AGGRAVATING LIKE THIS CHARACTER LIMIT. SCREW UHAUL I HOPE TO NEVER NEVER NEVER DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN!!!!!!

MARTINA K on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member Jeff who works at the storage place on Newport Blvd.in Costa Mesa was extremely nice and helpful. I will recommend this storage to my friends because of his service. Thank you Jeff!

MICHAEL R on 7/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You are just short of being sued. CEASE and DESIST from sending me any more notices.

KELVIN C on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and safe. Excellent experience.

MARIAN F on 6/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager is great!! Excellent customer service.

ALEX S on 5/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to be the middle man between uhaul renting and storage unit company in negotiating the pricing and space I was promised. I was promised a larger unit that what I was shown.

SHIRI E on 12/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one could print us a receipt, no one could guide us for sending our u-boxes

MALCOLM C on 12/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was very helpful and accommodating.