U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Share |

Address

1525 Bryant St
San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 252-0133

(Alameda & Bryant)
Driving directions

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JUAN E. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service, not good. Two first vans were: first was blocked by other vans and second battery was dead, finally the third was ok. Customer service was mude, he could at least say "Sorry for the inconvenience" I will never come back this location downtown San Francisco #708021. I always go to the Valencia St location,they provide the best customer service ever

Gregory L. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure you put the correct dolly in the van. I paid for a furniture (4 wheel) dolly and stated that to the gentleman in the lot. Unfortunately, he put a 2 wheel dolly in my van. Since I was on a tight timeline, I didn't have time to go back and exchange it and my move was more difficult as a result of not having the correct dolly

Marilyn M on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is awful. Took 20 phone calls to get my delivery booked. Impossible to get hold of. Rude on the phone. Say that things are taken care of and then they aren`t. Never again.

Oleksii K. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not friendly stuff. Slow. Very poor instructions. Will not come to this place anymore

DAVID H on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very helpful!!

Julie G. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make it easier to find the location with the entrance being on alad=meda street and not 1562 Bryant.

Maryna A. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a really great experience of renting a pickup truck for several hours. Arrived at 9am, there were no lines, the guy at the counter was friendly and nice - very positive experience. The truck itself was clean and in a good condition - it had a dent on the right side, which was noted by uhaul employees and we didn't have any problems with that later. When we returned truck, guys were absolutely friendly and careful and patient. Excellent!

Alen B. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the service people I interacted with were excellent/efficient.

Jeremy G. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1) Uboxes were 10 days late 2) Ubox delivery dates and times were changed multiple times without notifying me by uhaul employees. I have recorded phone calls with Uhaul employees confirming this. 3) Because of the long delay, I had to replace many of the items in transit 4) Because Uhaul cancelled on my Ubox delivery twice with less than 8 hours notice, I ended up taking an extra 8 hours off of work. This was wasted time for me. 5) the movers scratched my floors I'd like a 25% refund.

LOWELL D. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Almost nothing has gone correctly since I first reserved a truck. I was charged the wrong price, no adjustment has been corrected after 6 weeks, my boxes were mistakenly shipped across the country causing me a major inconvenience not being able to access my belongings for 2 weeks, I've been charged incorrectly again for the storage this month, and last time I visited the storage unit, I called and told them what time I would be at the location and still had to wait 30 minutes for my boxes to be retrieved! This is beyond what I would expect from U-haul in terms of service and making things right. I have given multiple opportunities for the staff and management to change my opinion, yet it falls short each and every time. I am very dissatisfied and would not recommend U-haul to anyone and hope no other customers have had to go through such subpar service. I will say that several of the front line staff have been helpful, but when it comes to taking care of these major items many adjustments are needed as these items should not fall through the cracks.

TIMOTHY R. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Take time to acknowledge customers waiting to be serviced and ensure them that they will be taken care of as soon as possible and also cross-train employees to multitask.

Marcus M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has improved a lot over the last few years. I used to have to wait in line for a long time on both the pickup and the drop-off, but the last few times have been much better. This time around, I was able to helped as soon as I walked in, even though there were two other people being helped at the desk. On the return, I pulled in and was immediately helped. The check-out process took 2 minutes and I didn't even have to go in to get my receipt. The people are very professional and courteous.

DANA V on 7/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that anybody can come in or out of the storage. Doors open without the use of the card. Not really secure.

Brandon A. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am really appauled with U-haul & the communication with the employees. They did not have my best interest and made me waste money over paying for gas to return vehicle properly. Then above all theh tell me it is my fault and to deal with it. Furthermore, they were speaking about U-haul as "assholes" and "U-haul doesn't give a shit about the customer or customer service, they're just hear to take your money." Oh by the way I will be posting on my social media to inform my network to be aware when renting a truck from U-haul. Good luck. Santé, BA

Nathan H on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience I`ve ever had with any company. I will be requesting my money back.

Jessica H. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck that we received had a severely smashed drivers door. It made opening and closing the door very difficult - and also caused excess worry during our move that the door might break off from the terrible sounds it was making.

Gary M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Express check out was very fast!

Panithi D. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped us was very nice and professional. The 2 men who checked the cars were fast and efficient. If we have to move again, we will definitely come to this U-Haul again.

Timothy C. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The seats of the van I rented today were dirty with dog hair and food crumbs, and the cabin smelled of cigarettes. Please prohibit smoking in the rental vehicles.

JOSEPH B. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy to rent and return here

Roger S. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service by all was excellent. Recommended changes: (1) first question should be "is this your first time renting a vehicle at this location?", b/c it is assumed the customer knows the process, end to end; (2) pls modify vehicle return process to not include asking the customer to get back into vehicle to make sure lights work... That's u hauls job (not the customer's). Thanks Roger

MEGHAN H on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean, my box was clean, all the staff were very helpful!

URIEL T. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I wasnt able to return the rented truck at another location, which made me paid doble the money that i should have... Drove the truck 50 miles just to return it...

Timothy C. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. The process was straightforward. I got the keys to the van quickly. The van had no problems. And returning the van was simple. It was so much easier than renting a car.

mark r. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Another truck was blocking my exit causing a 15 minute delay while they tried to locate key.

Ed M. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were 6 counters in the facility and only one with a customer representative helping customers. Perhaps a more automated way to drop off the vehicle (an interactive kiosk) would reduce wait times and would expedite the drop off.

Rick A. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You could be more attentive.

Benjamin H. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged another day for being an hour and a half late. Wasn't happy about that.

Belinda N. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, even let me keep the truck and extra hour because I got stuck in traffic. Everyone was very nice and super helpful

roger l. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was ortiginally sent to 100 Valencia location for a van they did not have one Went to Bryant They only had a truck Cost for one way to Sacramento 329.00 Outrageous

Steve A. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful and courtesy

KRISTEN H. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly, even at closing time. Will be back. Thanks!

clark w. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A. The people was fast and very nice.I was in and out with no problems.

Mark K. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues. Fast friendly and efficient.

Esteban T. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not the truck I reserved. Why would you take my reservation and not honor it? Never using U-Haul again.

kristina j. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, but a bit unsure about locks on the trucks... said the 15 foot truck came with one, but I had to go back in and buy one. They should be a bit more knowledgeable about the equipment they are renting. Easy location.

richard y on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

GOOD

Grant P. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I booked a 20ft truck from Sutter St with a drop off in San Rafael. Two days prior to my planned move, I was advised that no such options existed and that I would have to travel 30 mins to get a smaller truck. One customer assistant was so rude to me that I nearly cancelled the whole thing - it was simply the late notice that kept me from never using UHaul again. The staff at Bryant were very helpful. The removalists I booked & paid for via UHaul never showed for the drop-off and I am still awaiting a refund. Overall, I would strongly recommend others to not use UHaul for their planned move as the service was simply too unreliable and too many aspects fell apart too close to our scheduled move. Add to this some of the customer agents we spoke with and it was insulting.

Daniel O. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better estimated mileage.

Jawad A. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cheated on how much fuel I had left in the tank. How can you even mess this up? The location was dirty outside and the person who picked up my truck was listening to music, barely attentive and dismissed me in a very rude way.

Daniel Z. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They randomly cancelled my reservation and I did not know until I tried to get there.

George C. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything ok no problems

Benjamin S. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top rate! thank you, guys!

ROBERT k. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unhelpful service. We had empty boxes in the truck, and they told us they couldn't accept them, and they did not have any idea where we could dispose of them. It also took a long time to do the paperwork for the return.

RUSSELL W. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unhelpful staff, my upod was not prepared whatsoever, manager would not return calls

Patrick M. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul moving experience has been a slow burn horror. I won't bore you with the details of the issues on the other end in another state, but I'll let you know what happened here. I was emptying a Ubox into a truck to move it into my new apartment. The truck they gave us was parked in a line about six inches on either end from other trucks. Staff had to get it out and basically smashed it into the other two trucks due to the space. Why not just rent out the first truck in the line? Then when we got in, the gas was on empty with the gas light on. The staff saw no issue with this, and gave us the truck. Why are you sending out trucks without even enough gas to get people where they're going? Anyhow, my friend and I went to the gas station where we discovered that the fuel line was severed because all the gas we pumped in went straight onto the ground. Needless the say, we had to go back, probably at risk to our own personal safety due to the gasoline that was everywhere under the truck, and get a new truck. That one was also parked closely between multiple trucks and required a damage creating maneuver to get it out. Your staff is damaging your trucks. Next, we had to move everything we had just loaded into the first truck into the new truck, obviously with no help from anyone working there. That one thankfully worked. Then back at the place, it took us at least 15 minutes to pay once we got to the front of the line. Your equipment is terrible and the people at this location are nice but completely incompetent. I would ask for a refund, but all you'll offer is Uhaul credit (I learned this from the last time) and I'm never using Uhaul again for anything. And I'm telling everyone I know who is moving how comically awful this whole experience has been so that they don't use Uhaul either.

Marco E. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check-in process was slow and tedious. having to find my our van in the lot was a bit ridiculous

Bill W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had a huge dent in the side when I picked it up. Interiors was a little dirty but not bad for a truck but just not as clean as a rental car would be. Person checking out the truck did not catch all the dents in the vehicle and I had to point several dents that existed but I would take the truck off the lot.

HECTOR C. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The left mirror was loose. I was crossing the bridge and the wind blew it open and I wasn't able to change lanes because I couldn't see. I consider this extremely dangerous... could cause a big accident. I mentioned this to the guys who received the van and they couldn't care leas.

Dennis A. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Despite grungy neighborhood and unclean van, personnel on the phone and inside the office were efficient, which is why I leave with positive feelings.

Alex C. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, except the guy i dropped off to said I'd get an email receipt, but i never did. No big deal, i just went inside and got a paper one.

John J. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Let customer know that furniture dollies are picked up separately

Jordan K. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

jessica is the best. excellent customer service. she deserves a raise

HENRY R. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

prompt, courteous and professional service from start to drop off.

Andrew R. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a note on the keys stating that there was a gas line issue. The tech checked and made sure it was intact, but the problem was in refueling. It took over 30 minutes of trickle-filling the tank each time I had to stop.

Bradford M. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will never book at another UHaul location other than San Francisco - which has a great staff, is helpful, clean, well-organized. I had a miserable, upsetting experience at Discount Auto on MacArthur in Oakland (which should not be allowed to stay in business or be affiliated with UHaul!). Whatever you do, avoid Discount Auto, but go to the Bryant location in San Francisco. They'll take care of you!

Arash R. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They made a wrong arrangement I tried to call to fix it and they Hang up on me I will never use uhaul again

Francisco M. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Car was kind of old and not well mantained

Mohammad Ali M on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

--------------------------------------

DAVE C. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My veh was very dirty, could hardly see out of window but it drove fine.

Thomas E. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The u haul facility and personnel were great, but this location is a blighted area that does not feel safe to be - many homeless people and aggressive day laborers.

Chris H. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location was understaffed and employees are disorganized, have zero sense of urgency, and consistently make careless mistakes. I've had the same experience every time I've rented there or accompanied other people to rent at this location. When I left today I said to my husband that I can only think of one place (across all industries) with a consistently worse customer experience.

Pablo N. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FAntastic job!

Christine C. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Devon at check-in office and another gentleman at equipment pick up were friendly, efficient and provided excellent service. Thank you very much for making my moving experience so much better.

Shane F. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful and thanks to them I was able to save myself a lot of time and hassle. Thank you!

BARBARA P. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I never went inside so I can't rate how clean the location was. I did enjoy being able to finish work up outside with the portable

Eliot V. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

both when I came in to pick up my rental, and when I came in to return it, there were at least 4 or 5 employees standing together eating--and not one of them seemed the least but concerned about my time. This location also now makes the renter walk up the hill and find their own rental. Previously they'd brought the vehicle down the hill for check-out. On every level, this location is extremely poor and unprofessionally managed.

MANCONIA G. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This moving experience I dealt with both uhaul on Bryant and bay shore streets. Bay shore was Horrible and Bryant st was a good experience compared to Bayshore st. I almost lost my cool with a young female employee with a attitude out of this world. Moving is stressful already, this was the most stressful move I've ever had.

Brian T. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is always crowded, hire more staff

Michael O. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took nearly an hour to get my truck. The U Haul internet was freezing up. Had to use my phone. Still took forever. The man checking me in was nice enough but the place was disorganized and a disaster. When I finally got in my rental the truck was faulty. "Low air pressure" indicator light. "Paul" took my keys to swap out the truck. He didn't return for 20 minutes and then helped 2 other customers who I was in front of. When I returned the truck at the end of the day there was no one around to check me out. I had to wait a long time. Finally someone showed up. He was very nice but it took way too long. I was on the clock. I had a crew waiting. I will not recommend this U Haul location or use it again. Terrible experience.

Haizhou W on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not sure if it is possible to unload the U-Box if it arrives before the scheduled pick up date. If it is, it would be fantastic.

SAMMY C. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person at the counter was helpful and pleasant. Very professional Just continue the excellent service. Thanks

Fely R. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer parking should be swept/cleaned up. Lots of garbage. All U-Haul owners (state-wide) should lobby to their legislators to prohibit people offering services (manual labor) to U-Haul customers in front of their facility.

Anthony S. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staffing at check in counter had one employee working with 6 or seven open counters. There was a line 8 groups long. I had to wait 25 minutes in line to pick up my vehicle despite having already pre-checking in online.

Jose H. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't give away a customers reserved truck and make them pick up an alternative at a different location.

Juliana M on 6/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Extra order created in my account without me initiating. Also storing some items in my Ubox, but were told that it was empty even though we had been VERY clear and had told staff

Julia M. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's important to know ahead of time how big the entry-way is for a given storage unit, and also how much space there is in front of the entry-way. We had to upgrade to a larger unit just because the item we needed to store couldn't fit through the door.

Benjamin Z. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location feels very unsafe. There were probably 8-10 men standing in the street right outside of the U-Haul driveway whistling and snapping their fingers at each customer as they entered and exited the facility. I believe the men were looking to be hired to help with moving. In addition, the street that the U-Haul facility is on is lined with tents where homeless people are camping. My fiancee felt so unsafe while we were there that she stayed in the car the entire time with the doors locked and even pulled our car into the U-Haul driveway just to feel safe enough that she wasn't anxious. I find it hard to believe that anyone from U-Haul management would be satisfied with surroundings of the 1525 Bryant Street location.

Rickey O. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous and professional, especially the guy who handled the return.

Katie K on 6/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish there was more tracking of Ubox online...

THANH H. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

nick l. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called the location three times the first day I had the rental and I was put on hold and eventually hung up on. Overall, their customer service is abysmal.

KARINA A. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE THIS LOCATION. EMPLOYEES ARE SO RESPECTFUL & CURTIOUS! I STOPPED GOING TO THE ONE ON VALENCIA & MARKET BECAUSE THEY WHERE SOO RUDE, IMPOLITE, CONDESENDING & TIRED OF WORKING. BIG UPS TO THE UHAUL TEAM ON BRYANT ST!

Billy L. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure the car they're getting is not lost if keys and they don't have to go in and get a new one and make sure they unlock the trunk of the vehicle so they could actually use it and make sure all those side mirrors are not loose on their cars

michelle H on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrea was superb and professional in every way. I was able to get the large storage space I rented, on the first floor, which is very helpful to me. I`ll be back!

Alisha S. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep the cargo portion of the van a little more clean. Have queen mattress bags onsite - the locations was out of them.

David B. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not having a key drop is very inconvenient. Having to find parking for a large van in San Francisco at night is extremely difficult, not to mention having to plan the following day around returning it.

Brian W. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, I was on the road in 15 minutes after arriving. Checkout was even quicker! Equipment was clean and in good shape!

Liudas M. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendants at the lot were really slow. They had a lot of work and it was not organized. I found some clothes and drug syringes next to another truck that was blocking my truck. Maybe you should consider putting a better fence to protect your property from the homeless.

Rina M. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a cargo van on Sunday, June 12 8:30 am from a San Francisco location. We the plans of going to Dublin, California for a simple pick up and a planned return in a couple hours. 10 miles into our 28 mile journey we had the van stall in the middle of the freeway with the message engine fault, service now. We pulled over, wondering what to do next and googled the nearest Uhaul place in Oakland and headed there for a simple exchange: this van for a van that worked. That was denied at that location saying I would either have to go back to SF or call roadside assistance. We didn't know what to do, since the van worked we decided to take our chances and go the rest of the 18 miles. Bad decision, it stalled twice on the freeway. We called roads assistance but we're on hold for what seemed like forever, with cars zipping by and rattling the van every second. We tried restarting the van, decided to get off the freeway and call roadside assistance so we could feel safer. We then were on the phone trying to called the SF center on one line and roadside assistance on the other and online chatting with roadside assistance as well. After 11 minutes on the phone with the customer service center, the call was disconnected and we got no call back. On the other line, I finally got a live person, after 24 minutes, with roadside assistance who dispatched someone to help us with an ETA of 120 minutes. This was the ETA for a technician who would then determine is the van needed replacement. Were they expecting to failed engine to restart? Were they really expecting me to drive back the same van that stalled several times on the freeway? Does that not warrant a change in he vehicle? After prolonged discussion and my putting my foot down that I want a replacement and I will not drive this particular vehicle down to SF. We were 4 minutes away from a uhaul center and ended up there to get a replacement vehicle. The service there was pretty amazing and they helped us the way this should have been taken care of 2 hours earlier. After completing our move, I returned the van to the original SF location and asked to speak to the manager. I was promised a call the very next day by noon and that my card won't be charged till I heard back. I did not get a call. That was yesterday. I called this morning and was informed that he was in a meeting and should expect a call once that was over in an hour. And was asked to leave a message for a call back. And I did not get a call. I called back after 1.5 hours and was informed he was now with a customer and it would be a while before he would be able to make it. I left another message and am still waiting for the call back. I then proceeded to call the corporate customer service line to lodge a complaint and spoke to a Rachel. Who said I should be getting a call back in 1-3 days from... The manager at the same service center that has yet to call me back. And my card, which was not going

Rick James! C on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank god for Casey, he runs a tight ship. If he wasn`t there, it would have been a different experience.

ELLAINE H. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean entrance way or make it look more inviting to the public.

Ramsey H. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

very disorganized. Took me over an hour to get a truck I had done express reservation for. I realize that some of your systems were down, but even after we got past that part there were a series of mishaps that resulted in serious delays (keys not in the truck, nobody knows where they are, initially couldn't find my truck, etc.)

Niroth K. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Doesn't apply to location but U-haul in general: your online reservation sucks. What's the point of reserving a truck if you aren't guaranteed one because a representative will call you THE DAY BEFORE your reservation date? I reserved my truck weeks in advance and when the time came, the location didn't have the truck I wanted. Get your act together, U-haul.

Mandy W on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff I worked with was very nice.

hilda I. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Two weeks ago we rented a 15 in truck from bayshore no problem went in got treated right from my customer ser guy can't remember his name but ck to c who was there at that time I called bayshore u haul again on Wed June 8,yo rent a 10 in truck and had the worst experience was never told they didn't have truck on bayshore learned at last min I had to go to Bryant for the 10 in truck really but never told my boyfriend gets there at 10-30 am and the manager is telling evone u all need to register on express ck in do all that took an 1 1/2 HR of our time really coming from Sf to Antioch ?? And then they chose on themselves to have us take truck back to Concord which is more further than Antioch and we have a drop off at sunset in Antioch which is only 1mile away and I had to call and complain what was going on ?? Anyway long story short u guys need to teach your ser representatives ways to treat your clients OK god bless all xo,

Irais L. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Computer system was down, made picking up truck a long process. Employee at desk was trying to get things down quickly for us, other employees didn't seem to worry about it.

Danielle R. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were syringes in the truck I got... Are you kidding me?! I was transferred locations because I did not get notice that the truck I rented wasn't available at the location I booked for. The wifi was down so I waited for almost an hour until I got my truck. This was the worst customer experience I've ever had.

Nick B. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Broken Glass in the car. Internet wasn't working upon my arrival; there was a line backed up. The vehicle was given to me with ZERO gas; the fuel light was on. I'm surprised I made it to the gas station.

TIMOTHY P. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, based on the rental. There was no wait. Check in staff was beyond helpfully awesome. Guy who made reservation actually made suggestions that made it all easier. This was my third rental from this location. Casey is a great manager.

Debra S on 6/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

storage staff great, awkward loading zone w/out ramp for shorter vehicles/trailers, phone explanation of TRAILER was ignored, had to return trailer to another location

Cuiren W. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service, employees rather talked to each other than help the customer. GMC Sierra was dirty inside and outside, with engine warning light (MIL) on as well as the low tire pressure sensor (TPMS). Would not recommend

CHARLES W. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are great.. you make renting a vehicle very easy. Thankyou!

Julnar R. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service was great

Felisia T. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional

GLENNIS W on 6/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is never any parking on the street and there is no parking lot. I always had to double park or park in front of a driveway and risk getting ticketed.

Randi W on 6/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Two-hundred characters is not nearly enough to explain my poor experience with this location.

Michael G. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One of the illegals hanging around out front harassed my girlfriend when I left her in the car. Maybe deal with that asshole. Otherwise everything was fine.

Gagandeep S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop misleading pricing.

Maria S on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff member helping us was very nice and made the experience pleasant.

Ariel K. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff not very knowledgable or friendly. Truck was blocked in and took a long time for someone to find the key so I could get my truck out.

Sandra H. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice. In fact, I dropped into the Valencia St location and they did not have a van available for my timeline, but made me a reservation for the other location. Valencia location is always fabulous customer service. Bryant St was good. The guy who helped me was efficient and got me out of there as quickly as possible.

Peter S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was one of my best Uhaul experiences. Manager / Owner who checked us in was very knowledgeable and efficient.

Tom O. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reserved a 15 ft truck. The first one they gave me had zero fuel so I had to get another one. The second one also had no fuel and I had to go to the service station myself to fill it up. All in all, these two things costed me an extra hour before I was able to get moving. Not a great experience during a busy and stressful time.

MATTHEW Y. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service!

Robert R. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satisfied with everything. Mileage charge is too high. Also, start customers with a FULL tank of gas so that we can easily return it that way. Giving us just under a quarter tank makes things difficult.

Randi W on 6/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called 4 times to ensure that my uboxes would be delivered to me on 6/4, this reservation was not made and I consequently have to pay for movers. I will NEVER use Uhaul again.

ethan y on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

Craig G. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I scheduled the drop off over the phone, I was told there would be after-hours drop-off, but the location didn't offer this service and were closed. I called to arrange to have the truck dropped off at another location, but was told only scheduling could do that and they were closed. I had to park the truck overnight at my expense.

Angelica V. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First off, before the pick up date, a guy called me that the truck i rented will not be available until 3 days later. I had go back and forth speaking to customer service just to straighten things out. This branch is Very unorganized. The staff are not very helpful. No one to greet you to lead you where to go. It was the people (movers) from the outside that was guiding us where to go. The guy who was taking care of my pick up transaction was just lazy. I told him that the address in my DL is different than where i currently live at the time of the move. He said "its fine, we just needed to put something in the computer." And when i ask for the receipt, "oh our system is not working so we can't print." I asked for an electronic copy via email and he was "oh i don't even know if it would send it to your email." I just had to leave and storm. Never had such a bad customer service with uhaul before until i used this branch. Please improve your communication with clients. It's stressful enough to move, u-haul should not make that move even more stressful. Thank you.

karla r on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Items arrived on schedule. Good communication. Some minor damage to a few items.

Jeremy S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just a sketch ball part of town.

lisa c. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy drop off.

YU H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is one of the best experiences I have ever had at U-Haul: no wait, nice and friendly staffs, and new and clean vehicle with good audio. Thank you!

Michael N. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really smooth renting and returning. Nice work.

Thomas M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The initial process for booking my uhaul was very frustrating as I had multiple people telling me different (conflicting) information and changing my pickup location to very inconvenient locations. It took multiple calls to resolve.

jessica f. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used a cargo van and brought it to a uhaul warehouse to load up a u box. The cargo van was perfect for the amount of stuff I have and on the u box there was a clear inspection tag from the day before I loaded up. I hope the transportation to goes as smoothly too.

ANA M on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility covered my expectations. However I didn`t feel very safe in the location, surrounded of homeless, and drunk people right at the door of the storage.

Benjamin B. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After I got the vehicle I had to wait a surprisingly long time for someone to be available to help me check out. Other than that everything went very smoothly.

Daniel D. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck did not have the proper amount of gas as was told, needed to be adjusted.

Liudas M. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The environment is full of homeless people and illegal workers. I love the location on Valencia street so much better. The service was really nice though!

Wai W. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's good

Danielle Z. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your staff were so wonderful - all so friendly and ready to help. They were the best part of the experience!

Samantha S. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much you can do about the location! This area of SF is just a little seedy.

Martina C. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding!!

Fran H. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck rental was good - the labor you can add on thru your web site was awful, unreliable and if I were Uhaul, I wouldn't be associating your brand with them

Corinne S. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The contract and billing was a mess. I called serveral times to address issue and now you send me two bills with the same contract #. One is $60 other is $6000. I'm not happy that I tried to take care of this before it was billed to my credit card. Now I'm pissed.

Myra G. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is much more convient to have the desk at the front Of office to do the rental transaction at. A big improvement ,

andrea l. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service associates were very helpful the male manager on the other hand was not. He saw me sitting there and instead of asking me had I been helped, he pulled the associate to the side and loudly whispered why was I there...wth?

RICHARD M. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The security screen behind the seats and the back of the van was loose and the van squeaked CONSTANTLY. The key remote did not work. We had to turn the engine on to open and lock the side and back doors. My other complaints are against the City not UHaul. Your location is surrounded by a homeless encampment. My wife and kids dropped me off at your location. I would recommend that your customers take a cab or car service. It may be the ugliest street in San Francisco.

marco e on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`d recommend this place to friends and family. Alejandra Lopez was really helpful, she is a fantastic employee :