U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Share |

Address

1525 Bryant St
San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 252-0133

(Alameda & Bryant)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 5 am - 10 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Myra G. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is much more convient to have the desk at the front Of office to do the rental transaction at. A big improvement ,

andrea l. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service associates were very helpful the male manager on the other hand was not. He saw me sitting there and instead of asking me had I been helped, he pulled the associate to the side and loudly whispered why was I there...wth?

RICHARD M. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The security screen behind the seats and the back of the van was loose and the van squeaked CONSTANTLY. The key remote did not work. We had to turn the engine on to open and lock the side and back doors. My other complaints are against the City not UHaul. Your location is surrounded by a homeless encampment. My wife and kids dropped me off at your location. I would recommend that your customers take a cab or car service. It may be the ugliest street in San Francisco.

marco e on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`d recommend this place to friends and family. Alejandra Lopez was really helpful, she is a fantastic employee :

Charlie N. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, feels a little unsafe outside with all of the unsavory characters congregating at all hours. Staff was great - very efficient!

robert c. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rates I was quoted during my reservation ended up being much higher. They never told me how much per mile was being charged during my initial reservation. Since I was flying in to San Francisco from Orange County, i was a cautive customer. The ove tal cost was too High for the use if this vehícle. The charge per mile Israel excessive compared to competitors like Enterprise truck rental. I also waited over 30 minutes to get into vehicle and there was no discount for that.

Alexander K on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue we had was an error with the computer system, but the staff was very friendly and extended our truck rental and was very understanding.

fernando c. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service and yes, nowadays, unfortunately, this standard has become the average.

Glenn F. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For equipment rental along with the truck (e.g. dolly, blankets, etc) - would be good for staff to say, "I see that online you requested X, Y, and Z." In my experience, we had to go through the list from scratch. "Do you need a dolly? Do you need blankets." Not a big deal, but that's a possible improvement. Overall, it was a very good experience.

Suwin C on 5/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

overall great

Joshua V on 5/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was indifferent and un-attentive. They seemed to care less whether or not we were there. We did get our box at our destination where they were super friendly and helpful without problems.

Preston C on 5/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quick and Easy

CHERYL M on 5/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My unit was on the bottom level LL. I had a rat problem. I would find rats` nests. I would recommend that information be available to demonstrate packing options to avoid rat contact.

Michael R. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Devon was efficient, polite, and professional. He is the epitome of customer service.

SEAN C. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Driver side door was very difficult to close all the way - otherwise good

Isaac G. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Van had less than a quarter tank of gas. Understaffed

Sarra B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, however, the process of picking up the van was inefficient. The first van was parked between two others. The couldn't move the van in front because they couldn't find the keys. So then I was given the keys to another van. The process of picking up a vehicle should not take more than 15 minutes. It took 30 minutes to get this done.

Audrey K on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have not seen the facility. We hired a Moving Helper to pick up the U Box, load it and delivery it back to U Haul.

BRIAN W. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was told conflicting information from different members of staff about information for returning vehicle. Had to wait to be helped at counter for at least 10 minutes. No place to park car on site while using rental.

elena m on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice

Christopher C. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff member who was checking in trucks at drop off was completely clueless. He ignored customers and was busy talking on his cell phone. The gentlemen at the check out counter inside were also completely rude. I stood there alone while they talked to themselves for several minutes without even acknowledging I was alive. The customer service at this location is pathetic. I won't come back and will discourage others from going there.

ghani b. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Upon returning a van, I went to the front and said Hello Twice, 2 girls were too busy chatting ignoring me superbly, before eventually saying"yes ?" Some work to do in customer service ....

phil i. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The phone takes high priority over customers in the store. Staff is barely going through the paces to keep things going. Got hustled 12 dollars just to fold the blankets I borrowed. This place sucks

Liudas M. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The neighborhood is so run down, there are homeless people all over the place. Not that the people are bad, but there was a drugged young man yelling at other customers, the street was full of garbage. It's not a pleasant experience.

ALFONSO B. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely bad service. I had a loaded U-box stored there, and had it scheduled to pick it up for self-tow. When I got there, after waiting for about 30 min, they made me go to the tunnel and find the box, then had to wait more time until they got it out form me.

Nathan P. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Confusing to find entrance, but overall location was easy to reach and very clean.

ENKHTAIVAN s. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I like to rent U-Haul. I did rent truck couple of times. But not this time. I don't like the service because he was trying to charge me extra $65. but he know that but act like innocent!!!

Andrew M on 5/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My storage unit was infested with vermin. The store manager, Casey, suggested I file insurance claim but never followed up. I was also charged $200 afterward.

william i. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

MARK R. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy rental experience. Friendly staff. Wait time not too long.

Alf M. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a HORRIBLE experience and especially with the Manager on duty, Big Casey Clark. He was NOT only insensitive to provide customer care, he completely IGNORED my comments and then he got so irritated that he asked me to LEAVE.... what the H.... is going on at the 1525 Bryant St. Location. He accused me of being a lier since I said something he evidently did not like to hear about his employees. All I asked was for him to bring the same emplyee back (read below) so she could repeat the conversation we had before where she had told me I would get it for $1.19 a mile. ...where did all this stem from? Allow me to explain in some detail. The front desk lady had quoted me $1.19 for the 10 Foot Truck.... however when I looked at the bill coming back... she had actually marked it with $1.99... which of course I disputed. I had initially booked a 15 foot truck but opted for the 10 foot truck when she said the fee per mile was $1.19 for the 10 foot truck and not $1.99. Then Big Casey tries to step in and say that this was correct... but I told him / actually asked him several times to bring the lady back to the front desk so that she could tell it to me directly.... This was NOT complied with... which made it very easy for them to say...OH, Well... You signed this and it says $1,99 here.... Then to top it off even further... Big Case said my tank of gas was also lacking...he said it was only at 1/6th and it should have been at 1/4th... but I explained to him that is WAS RETURNED back at 1/4 just like I received it.... so he went out to check ...and he admitted I was right. The guys checking in the trucks must be checking the Gas level when it is in an Uphill position.... That is NOT correct...check it when it is FLAT and then you will get the same result one would get at a gas station... Duhhhhh do they think all customers are that stupid.... since clearly they must have gotten away with it before since the car I was getting into...the gas meter said it was more than it was actually supposed to be. ...What the H.... is going on with your employers and employees? This experience with Uhaul was a VERY bad one and I will not only post this in Yelp and other online forums here in San Francisco, but I will tell me extensive network of friends about it as well. I demand a refund / as I was TOLD I would be billed for th 53 miles and it was $42.40 and NOT $105.47, which is what I was billed just for the miles alone. I insist that you to get back to me and I will also make sure many others will hear about this. Sincerely, Alf Marcussen Resident of San Francisco for 31 years.

Pablo C on 5/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I don`t like is the automatic doors because anybody can have access to the facilities with out paying rent for storage space thank you

Margaret G. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5-star : Flawless rental process from the online booking, to easy pick-up, to drive-out and to return. Everyone was friendly, efficient and the equipment worked great!!! I'll be back

Janet C. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. They were great!

TIM M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Communicate!. I was left in the dark for 30 hours awaiting my delivery. I tried calling several times to be put on and let's hold and finally when I spoke to someone it wasn't someone that had any knowledge of the exact situation and so they took my name and number to call back and I never received a call back. I know it was a busy weekend but it was unacceptable

Margarita C. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They gave me a tank way below 1/4 tank. I had to gas up right away. I put in 7 gallons and did not drive very far. When I returned it they didn't give me the promised credit even though I know I ended up giving you more gas than you gave me. Oh well.

Robyn P on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jessica Ramos was extremely helpful and supportive. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend u haul storage.

jin r. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Requested, interviewed and approved for after hours use of storage due to military status. Once arrived to site at 5am to pack rest of my gear the card was not activated after being ensured of status before leaving the facility the prior day. heavily affected my travel plans for duty and put me in a very bad situation. Please contact me to follow up on how we can resolve this issue!

mary B. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Terrifying location

Michael K. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was amazing. Courteous, professional, quick. The handled a lot of customers while I was there and I'm impressed with the great customer service.

Elizabeth R. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When the rental was given to us, the person drafting the contract stated that there was 3/4 of a tank left in the tank, but when we got to the vehicle, it was literally empty (the empty gas light went on just shortly after we left the lot). The gentlemen who did a final check did verify and correct the actual gas amount just before we left the lot and assisted us with adjusting the mirrors manually - but we were a little confused if he actually worked there as when we initially came in our own car to pick up the truck, there was no one to be found except for some random guys soliciting their service as movers outside the around the location... and we was smoking a cigarette outside when we eventually found him.

Kristy R. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience all around!

Meryl C. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I brought the truck back with extra gaz and no discount was applied - there should be a discount for customers bringing extra

Daniel B. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent, just the waiting time was too long.

Morgan M. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location was way under staffed. I came at 9:30am and had to wait for over 40 minutes to get to the front desk. Once we finally got the truck, they forgot to give us the dolly and furniture pads we had paid for. We came back to get them and the attendant rudely accused us for forgetting to ask for the equipment before we drove away.

Sarah T. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved my UHaul for 10am. I arrived a little before 10 and didn't get my truck until 11am. It took 45 minutes to get through the line of maybe only 6 groups. I was told a couple times that there were only 3 people working when I picked up the truck. By the time I went to drop it off there were a few more people on staff. The people who were working were apologetic about the wait. Apparently it happens every weekend. Maybe they should hire a few more people.

Gerard C. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent

Kim S. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location has always been very low-energy and disinterested. The van smelled like cigarettes even though it only had 2000 miles on it. And it could have used a good vacuuming.

nail s. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience with customer service here was better than expected… a prior attempt to rent equipment at another location was rude, inferior and contemptible, by the personnel where my attempt to do the transaction was not completed. I went there twice to attempt to get the equipment I needed and was totally treated in a dismissive manner by the attendant at 7499 Mission St in Daly City <> did not go back a third time. Not only was he rude and obnoxious, but I also felt somewhat threatened (maybe intimidated) by his behavior <> would not ever recommend anyone to that place. On the other hand, when I called reservations to secure a vehicle the reservationist gave me the most satisfying and pleasant experience I’ve experienced in a long time <> kudos and roses <> also, the dispatch attendant on Bryant St in the City was accommodating and very courteous after he understood what had happened the day before and what my needs were <> no problem. I worked for U-haul in the late 70’s… started at the bottom in the yard as an equipment r&r person and was promoted into management as the first African American manager for that company (770) in Mobile, AL. My oldest son and daughter were partly educated with that experience and he became a regional manager (now franchisee) for a national pizza chain and she is a pharmacist who owns her own business… I’m retired. Thanks for the opportunity to say this.

OSAMA A. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

But it is tooo expensive in mileage Fair

Christopher S. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

Carlos C. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really easy to get and drop off the truck. People were very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend to my friends

Michael K. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciate how quickly staff worked to get me in and out. The neighborhood is not that great but their service more than made up for it.

Roselyn H. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! I appreciated that I was able to adjust my appointment time and come in earlier, and that I qualified for a flat rate. Excellent experience from start to finish, and final payment was less than the estimate.

John B on 4/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

still haven`t received crate and no communication from Casey or Tom the so called managers. One of the worst experiences and most definitely one of the poorest operations in business.

michele d. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would rather have picked up my 20' truck in a location closer to my house in SF rather than negotiate downtown SF, but understand the problems with a one way truck. The truck was not totally clean; found a sandwich under the seats in the cab, but overall seemed clean and maintained.

DONALD W. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service both in and outside the facility. thanks!

JOHN C. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my 3rd time renting a vehicle at this location. The staff has been very helpful and attentive in my truck rentals. The process has been relatively simple, the rental and return of the vehicle. Thank you.

Marylyn H. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered a dolly and did not receive one.

James A on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Interactions with staff were positive and pleasant. The box was not ready at set time and they did not bring the box out to the standard loading area. I had to load way back in the tunnel?

Forrest T. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always great service with Uhaul but terribly dirty trucks. They are sticky, smell of smoke, and have broken parts.

Dimas M. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service is much improved from the last time I rented a truck from you guys. Was pleasantly pleased.

Yi Lang M. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is sketchy and there were lots of people soliciting work outside the lot. Actual service was fast and efficient.

PIYATHEP W on 4/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient, good overall. A complimentary month storage with truck rental moving from place to place is awesome.

Carlos P. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took too long to get my vehicle. Online pricing was misleading.

soepa n. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

N/a

PAUL K. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good in this hood

jason p on 4/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

could`ve been excellent if not for the shady people roaming the street outside, but we understand you guys have no control over that.

Richard L. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Check out staff very helpful and friendly. Thank you.

Barbara M. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People in San Francisco behaved like they were doing me a favour by chequing my truck in; not understanding that the rental and storage customers essentially pay their salary. The Dublin personnel, in comparison, were very friendly, made eye contact and " worked" to make the customer feel appreciated.

michael c. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fix the drop box, that's the only complaint I have. I wish I had payed attention to the employees names so I could mention them personally. But the entire staff was fast, knowledgable, attentive and caring. Thank you for the excellent experience Mike

Natalie C. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more than one person in the office to help customers

Suzanne A. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Our recent experience with your company was absolutely atrocious. While we have utilized UHAUL's products and services in the past with no issue, our most recent use of your service was awful. We made a reservation for a 15' truck weeks ago and even checked in online the night prior to our reservation, which was to be Saturday, April 2nd from 9am-9pm. When we arrived at the predetermined location, UHAUL at Produce Pro on San Pablo Avenue in Oakland, we were informed that the truck we were renting was not available. We were also informed that he did not know when one would be and had no suitable alternative options. He provided us with a phone number, 1-866-846-1325, to call so that we might access another truck at a different location. We were told that there was another 15' truck available at the Gilman Street location in Berkeley, and so we drove to another city to another UHAUL location...only to be told that, in fact, there was no truck available for us to use at all. We were then provided with the same phone number to call to track down yet another truck at yet another location. After over 30 minutes on the phone with 3 different people, we were informed that there was no truck available in the entire East Bay for the remainder of the day, and we would have to wait until Sunday or Monday to obtain a 15' truck. We were then transferred to another person, who informed us there was a 15' truck available at the Bryant Street location in San Francisco, and we drove there. At this point, we had visited 3 UHAUL LOCATION IN 3 DIFFERENT CITIES AND SPOKEN TO 8 REPRESENTATIVES!! After standing in a very long line, we were finally provided with the product we had requested weeks ago; however, we were informed that we would not be able to keep the reservation until 9pm as the Bryant Street location did not have night drop-offs and we were to return the truck by 7pm, and we were now already 2 hours into our original reservation and in an entirely different city. Not only did we have to travel all over the entire East Bay and into San Francisco for a truck, but we had to pay for the mileage this entailed on the vehicle, the gas this cost in the truck, and had to cut our reservation time short by 4 hours in order to do so. Moving is already a stressful life event. The added stress and frustration and expense that UHAUL caused during this past weekend is absolutely unacceptable.

Keith Y. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This wasn't the drop off location I requested, which is a bummer because I didn't get the pick up location I requested or the truck I requested either.

Erwin B. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The key drop-off was not clearly visible. When I found it, the key drop-off box was broken. The customer service rep was very helpful ful and suggested to hide the keys under the drivers seat.

THOMAS L. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific customer service.

Blase H. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas surcharge a bit over the top.

Faye B. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could try not being rude. Because everyone, except the guy who ran my credit card, was extremely rude. He was the only polite person there. Everyone else had attitude, and acted like they hated working for Uhaul.

Tanya B. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. It was perfect!

Jon B. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While the overall service experience was great - the cab of the truck felt dirty and as if little attention was paid to cleaning it.

Brittany D. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have been above average, but I had reserved moving pads and they were never provided.

Jeff D. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a ubox shipped from VA to CA. The shipping went well, but there were many issues picking up the box in SF. I had called in advance to arrange to have the box on a trailer and a rental truck to pull it ready when I arrived. The box was not on a trailer and couldn't be found for about 45 minutes. A truck was not reserved for rental, but a van with no hitch. The people on site did not know how to attach the trailer and I had to wait another 30 minutes for someone to arrive who did. The main issue was the delays and waiting, the people helping me ultimately did get me everything I need to get the ubox home and unpacked.

Benjamin H on 3/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We made an online booking for unit and transport weeks in advance, but neither was not available for us when we arrived on time. This is an absolutely pathetic failure in this day and age.

Jennifer S. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checking in and checking out was a seamless process - far above my expectations and previous moving experiences. The two gentlemen I spoke with were very friendly and helpful.

Elizabeth S. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was lied to by the customer service representative which ended up costing me $300+ !! Unacceptable!!!! Not to mention, the truck had damage to the wall covering near the gas pedal which caused very unsafe driving conditions when trying to access the gas pedal.

Javier M. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I recommend that the customers return the uhauls as clean as they picked them up. If a customer fails to return a truck in clean conditions then it is up to uhaul to clean the truck for the next customer. DONT RENT OUT DIRTY TRUCKS! It's not exceptable!

Richard L. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect! Very convenient...great to have the location as a resource!

Sharon J. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean vehicles and have accurate miles and gas on the pwk

Robert N on 3/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very satisfactory.

DAN N. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I asked about Insurance I was never told about different insurance options. I was only told "Yes we'll the insurance option to your contract." I would've purchased the additional insurance if I knew about. As well, they never said there was additional information about the other insurances options in the very fine print. What a scam.

TIM O on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was amazing. She made renting out a storage unit more than just a transaction. She made it personal and professional. I was delighted with my experience with from beginning to end.

MICHAEL S. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While it's difficult to back a Uhaul truck into the loading spaces - it's even more difficult to backing it out - at one time you could just drive the vehicle forward through the underpass and exit on Bryant St. Today the underpass is filled with machinery and crates. Several times unaware Uhaul had started storing stuff in there - I attempted to drive all the way through - only to get stuck / wasted time.

MICHAEL L on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Storage unit was Dark and Nasty, the floor was horribly sticky and infested with ants and Moths. Also three out of the 5 times I went there the security was dis-armed / broken.

Matthew G. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, but the location is on a seedy street with lots of men loitering around the entrance trying to get picked up for day jobs. I originally worried that the truck would be dirty due to the filthy surroundings, and homeless encampments in the area. I was happily surprised that the truck was clean and apparently kept in a locked parking lot.

randall d. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All UHAUL employees were friendly and courteous. All processes were executed in a professional manner. I would recommend this location.

Luana C. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make it clear where cars should park when coming to pick up the equipment

carrie d. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

with so few uhaul locations in SF I think it should be simple for Uhaul to clean this one up. At the end of the driveway is a huge mountain of trash that is obviously from the clean outs you charge customers to do for them. It should be in trash bins not the sidewalk. its bad

Natalie w. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was easy and fast.

BIANCA H. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped me was very friendly and actually was interested in helping me. She was very professional. I forgot Her name but she had glittery nails and dark brown hair on Sunday March 13 around 3pm. There was other staff eating at the front desk which I thought wasn't too professional. Other than that..everything was great!

MIchael K. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were courteous and professional. When I pulled in they immediately came over to check me out even though it seemed they were working on another rental. I didn't even have to check in which was nice as this was a large city location. Loved the service!

Reynaldo A. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Line to pick up (do paperwork) was long and slow. Staff good; just not enough. Exit from lot was another long delay. Took 45 minutes total.

daniel t. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we asked for a 4 wheel dolly and got a hand truck instead. did not notice until we got to where we were going

david m. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the entry sign was a bit misleading

brandon a on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alexandra was very helpful at this location.

LYNETTE H on 3/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and efficient.

Inaki M L. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lights inside of the truck (in the cargo area) did not work. I e-mailed customer service complaining about this and I did not even get an answer.

THOMAS L. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Counter Representative was terrific, very fast and friendly. The person in the lot checking out the van was also great. You have great people working at this Uhaul site.

Mealka T. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst uhaul location ever! They lied to me and took my money! The manager still didn't get back to me!

DONALD W. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, helpful staff. Thank you!

Tracy M. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The day laborers were a bit intrusive....

Sophia B. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have always encountered long wait times to pick up vehicles from this location.

Nicole Z. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was pretty difficult. It took multiple people and over 45m to get my rental in what should have taken 10m.

Jayro l. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad training Bad customer service Worst u-haul experience ever!!!! This place is terrible I am never going to this store again. A day before I asked for a 10' for the following day at 4:30pm when I got there they wanted to give me a Van? I need to be at my pick place at 5 arrive there about 5:30pm. Took about 45 minutes just to get my truck out. People texting while on the Job. Truck smell like dead animal in there. Passed 8pm I wanted to talk to a manager about my incident there I was told there was no manager at that time, went to buy a lock and I saw a General manager. I asked him if he was in charge since his shirt said general manager and if I could talked to him about my incident. He said "no I can't I am a manager only for training". Had an argument with the lady that reserve me the truck over the storage hours. I didn't know everything closes at 8PM I was unloading my truck had about 25 heavy boxes out I was force to rush things to my storage because they wanted me to leave so they can lock up. The lady told me it was my responsibility to know the storage hours!!! Who says that to a customer??? I still apologized to her for giving her and the company a hard time. This is barely the tip of the iceberg of my incident at this location. Like I said is BAD really BAD.

RUOSHENG T. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hard to get definitive answers from staff and adequate assistance.

Joanne M. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful and accomodating. The experience made moving much easier!

Thomas H. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After waiting 10 minutes or so, I rented a van and was told to go get it in a certain row in the parking lot to get it. When I got there the van was blocked by other vans. I go back and was given another van. Again, it was blocked. This time I took a picture of the front van and requested that, so I finally was able to get the van. Then there are a 10 minute line to leave the parking lot. Then the milage out number was incorrect in the system. Then upon return there was a 10 minute wait to return the van. Then I had to go back into the facility because they needed to adjust the fee since mileage out was wrong. Overall most people were friendly but too much time was wasted in the whole process. Seems like the location is severely short staffed. Also an employee commented that a lot of people quit because of management. Sounds like this place needs new management.

AYE S. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used that location a number of times through a number of years. Since the last time I was at this location - perhaps 2009(?) and I found it even better than before. In general I am pleased. The two individuals that dispatch the trucks Marshall & the "European" accented dispatcher. Although I wish the rates were better and charges a bit clearer. Thank you!

claire s on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid a moving company to pick up box. We both called to confirm. Arrived and were told that there was no appt on books took whole hour to get ready. I had to pay them extra money for inconvenience.

BRITTANY H on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In the 5 or 6 months that we rented from this location, I asked for the motion sensor light to be fixed no less than 6 times, and it was never fixed.

Mary Clare C. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The online early check in was worthless. There should be separate lines or more people working the rental counter. Every single person (probably 5) that helped me were amazing and shoud get a huge pay raise!

Shanti Z. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to change trucks bc rep said 10foot would fit one bedroom.paid labor and loaded and wouldnt even do 3 trips. Not even close to one bedroom.. Same person told me mattress covers were easy to put on which they are NOT.. It ripped and really annoyed w all the extra time and money this is costing me since your rep is misinformed. And i had to pay labor time for Movers.. Otherwise staff is very nice and helpful

LUIS V. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you're doing now great service Thanks

DENNIS D. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cashier was not friendly at all, definitely need some work on her people skills.

michael j. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My assistant, Mike Rombach, called this morning to reserve the truck and was quoted $1.50 per mile. When I signed for the contract I asked about this, but the salesperson lied and said that $1.99 was the only mileage rate. Mike Rombach called back later and confirmed that $1.50 was the quoted amount, but since the contract was not rejected, he refused to honor the quoted amount. This was a very poor decision as I will go out of my way to avoid U-Haul and in fact will be renting another truck tomorrow at Budget.

IAN N on 2/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good stuff, just wished they were open later.

Bernard A. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything went fine

nova c on 2/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Casey went above and beyond for customer satisfaction. The othe staff was helpful however, can use training to greet the customer in a timely fashion for time sensitive issues.

RUBEN C on 2/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Safe and secure

ANGELA S on 2/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had storage for one month and after two weeks I kept getting lien notices, saying I was past due. I had to have them unlock my storage multiple time due to a pos malfunction

Hideko A. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck stank and were dirty. The service representatives were nice.

ROSEANNE Y. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kind, helpful, flexible and understanding staff! - This was my most positive experience at a rental company to date! I would highly recommend this location and would return the next time I had need for another moving vehicle.

Tom S. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great counter girls!!

linda k. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, great customer service. Pleasant environemnt

MOHAMMED A on 2/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The hours wasn`t convenient for me

Jonathan S. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great!! Excellent service

MELANIE B. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Courtesy at the front desk. Courtesy at the rental desk. The truck pick up area was very courteous and helpful, it was inside the rental place that needs manners.

justus m on 2/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was great, the lights by my unit went out for a minute but everything else was clean and tidy.

ariela m. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The first time I made a reservation to get into my Ubox (which was done on the phone--a Uhaul rep called to tell me my box arrived and was confirming an appt. to get into it that I never made--I was still driving across the country!--so we made another appt.) it apperantly never came through because we got there and it wasn't in the system, which was a big pain for us. We made a reservation that we couldn't keep after that, so my apologies for that. We finally got into it on Sunday and arrived around 90 min after I said we would be coming, and we still had to wait 30-40 minutes for the people working that day to bring it out.

Cristina M. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. The transaction was simple and quick. No hassle. I was in and out in 15 minutes.

Matt U. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Specific drop-off location unclear. Please include a simple map of the location showing drop-off area? Particularly useful for drop-offs in a city, where turning is tight in a big truck, and one-ways are common.

Jarett M. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was uninterested and not very helpful (did not explain where "row R" was for the rental truck). Also, there are sketchy people hanging around the location offering to help move me for $$.

Madison S. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a new van, but the inside wasn't very clean. I also consistently have issues with the elevators in this building - It can take 20 minutes to get an elevator. However, I've noticed that the new manager has been doing well. Staff seem more involved and helpful than they were in the past. There appears to even be some enthusiasm from staff - he is making some big improvements there.

Alexa H. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not have someone whose first day it was check me out! She messed up the fuel count and couldn't even show me where my truck was.

MADELEINE R on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very convenient

ANDREA S on 2/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone has always been professional and helpful!

david r. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the guys outside for check in and out were awesome- so helpful

JAYANTI A. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not do my original reservation with this location. What I did see was great. Only improvement I recommend is after hours drop off if possible.

JOSEPH C. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A bit speedier puck-up would be nice. :-)

Marc B. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend U-Haul. Next time I'll look into competitors' offers. I basically called to book a truck. Provided card info. Was told I would get a call back to confirm which never happened. I tried to call multiple times, leaving messages. Never got a call back. One day before my rental day I am told I am not in the system. So I had to book again. They found one truck at Bayshore location. Obviously whenI went there they didn't have the truck although they had confirmed by phone two hours prior that it would be there for pick-up at 2:30pm as initially planned. So we then had to go to Bryant street location to collect truck. Why did my first reservation not go through? Why did I get a confirmation my truck would be there, which had me Uber over to the location for $30 and then the truck isn't there? Worst customer experience I've had in a long time. Not acceptable to book truck and get a confirmation that it's there when it's not. Completely unprofessional.

Jessica Q. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much to the woman working the desk who got me the last truck when it turned out I'd accidentally made my reservation for the day AFTER I was scheduled to move!

jill l. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The experience was incredibly poor, I received different answers every time I reached out and even when I arrived to pick them up they told me they were not ready when I spoke with someone an hour before I arrived. I will never use Uhaul again after this experience.

Harold W. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We reserved a van for the day at 12pm for 6 hours, when we tried to return the van at 5:30pm the employees said they were closed (at 5pm) and we would have to leave the van on the street overnight because there was no late dropoff place for the keys. We parked the van on the street in front of the uhaul location. I took at taxi back to the uhaul location in the morning and they charged us for a 2nd day (another $30) for having the van sit on the street overnight. not good service. probably won't rent there again. def won't recommend to a friend.

Shawnee P. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent quick service. Very pleased. Will recommend and use again myself.

MELISSA L on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really a positive experience! Staff were efficient and cordial. All my needs were met!

Micah L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

VERY expensive rental. Spent over $400 for just 24 hours with a truck, you guys used to include some miles with the rental, and now no miles included, and the price per a mile has more than doubled. I won't be using uhaul next time around, I would have paid half or less to hire a moving company to do the entire move for me. Employees at uhaul location were nice, but the price for the rental has scared me away for good.

DANIEL T. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was very dirty out in the street. It would be much better if that was cleaned up.

Clayton M. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am always amazed how smooth the process is, and the reasonable cost.

Ebow D on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Casey really helped me out.

SHANNON W. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly, but the overall experience of using Uhaul was terrible! I will NEVER use your company again!!! I feel like I was raped by Uhaul at a very vulnerable time!! I feel very taken advantage of!! I am planning on post a poor review on YELP and any social media I can find to warn others that may be considering using Uhaul!!!

CARLOS A B on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to the staff - the woman who checked me in to storage was super kind and helpful. Even though it was late Sunday, she was super accomodating. Awesome service, thank you!

Troy R. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is top notch.

Troy R on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This whole facility is top notch.

EDRICK P. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have attendant review the po, and how much it cost. Perhaps ask if I want a receipt emailed or printed out.

mehmet z on 1/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to wait for 40 min for the staff who is responsible to conducts for renting a unit work.

CESAR N on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very well maintained

brittany m on 1/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Downtown San Francisco location was very unorganized and the staff was not very helpful. They made it seem like it was an inconvenience for them to bring out my Ubox for me to unload.

GREG I on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great all the way around.

david k on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only frustration was the alarms which were constantly going off when I needed to access my storage unit. They were so loud it really hurt my ears.

ADRIAN M on 1/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Anyone can walk in. Don`t need a card. Roof leaking. Homeless people renting storage, storing dirty and infested items.

LIZA G on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have a very nice facility there. The people in the front office and in the truck yard were very helpful, efficient and easy to work with.

DAIWAN T on 1/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No good at all and win not send any one to that storage place

Liam G on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped me was amazing. I can`t remember her name, but she had Charlie Brown nails on. I`ve never had a better customer service rep in my life. Make sure that she is commended.

ZACH L on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

SIMON Y on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

mark g on 12/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible, and I had to pay extra money for miles and extend my moving day by more than two hours due to the double ubox trailer not being available

Sebastian C on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

ROXANNE M on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars