U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Share |

Address

1525 Bryant St
San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 252-0133

(Alameda & Bryant)
Driving directions

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Thomas H. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Expedite the process for getting a vehicle. There is always only 1 counter open and the line gets long. The last thing someone wants on moving day is to wait a long time. This time the cargo vans locking mechanism didn't work. To unlock I always had to put the key into the ignition so I could unlock the doors. It was a bit of a hassle.

Bhaskar S. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They didn't know what temporary license is even though it was issued by the police department.

Joshua G. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

For starters, when I initially called I was told I could leave the truck at this location. Once I found out that I couldn't, the lady told me to drop it off at 1575 Bay Shore, so I did and dropped off the key. I had to call back at 1pm to find out why my truck wasn't taken in yet. From there, I had to speak to 3 different people and waited 30 minutes until someone from 1575 Bay Shore could help me. I don't know where everything went wrong, but it was a very long and stressful process. The original truck that I was going to take had to be resigned because there were two other trucks in front of the one originally assigned to me. This could have been the problem. I still do not have a receipt for everything and will never go back to that location and will tell people to not use this location. Patrick was helpful though.

William D. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very service oriented met us at the curb quickly closed out our rental we were in a big rush to catch our bus home to Los Angeles from San Francisco

adam p on 9/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am living out of town and the hours are not the best, but the location is good for when i am in town.

DANIEL S. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this uhaul location since I first moved to San Francisco in 2011. Originally I was in a band and we used it to transport equipment to and from gigs. This time I just used it for moving. The one thing I think would be SOOOO amazing is if Uhaul, in major cities, had specified parking areas sprinkled throughout the city so that when I have to park it over night I don't have to spend 2 hours of mileage, gas, and time looking for a parking spot. In San Francisco this is a particular issue I have had EVERY TIME I have rented a Uhaul. So maybe 40 hours of my life has been spent driving in circles around the Richmond and Sunset districts of San Francisco looking for a parking spot. Then when I do find a spot the sign says, "no parking for vehicles 7 feet tall and 22 feet long" so I had to google, "how tall is a Ford Transit 250" and I get "83.6 to 109.4? so I just assume, "well uhaul doesn't want their vans towed so I assume they are on the shorter end of the spectrum, but your website lists them as 7 feet tall and does not specify a length. So I have always just had a bad experience parking it. But if you had like, just a lot with ten space that only uhauls could park in then you would decrease the likelyhood of the uhaul being towed and increase the likelyhood of getting customers, because I have not used a Uhaul before specifically because I thought, "I won't be able to find parking, lets just find another way to do this"

Tamir A. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the vehicles are blocking each other, and this is the second time I get keys for a blocked vehicle and have to wait till one of the reps move the blocking vehicle.

Wiley W. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you should not require that users answer every question in this feedback form that is a pain in the ass every aspect of the uhaul experience was simply amazing-- I am a UX / Service Designer and just loved how good the online experience was and the fact that all the informational stickers in the truck are in the place where you need them

Barrett L. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Facility is nice, people are friendly and helpful, location is really sketchy, you always get haggled when you drive up and I never feel safe parking my car, especially at night.

BARRETT L on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean, Folks working there have been nice, but It takes a while to check out waiting in line not enough folks. The street and area are really sketchy

Diana C. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

David F. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long line waiting to pick up. When I got there, there was only 4 people ahead of me and it took over 20 minutes to actually get the van.

John D. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast In and out . Great user experience!

Michael S on 9/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not have u-boxes ready when I came in, but were quick to get them together

Steven M. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We originally ordered the truck from the Sutter Street Location. When we got there, the person who rents the truck(s) was not there and no one knew where he would come back. Also, they said they only had 1 truck and it was reserved for someone else. Not sure why the site would allow me to book it. So we changed our reservation to another shop. All was good until we received a flat tire. Called for service, 1/2 later, service came. To make a long story short, a 3 hour project lasted 5 hours. Not happy!

sayed o on 9/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top Notch. Alejandra and Wes were simply wonderful throughout the whole process!

SUSIE C. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The block of Alameda St where U-Haul is located is so terribly disgusting, it really turns ones stomach. The filth, the stench, the sad people shooting up in broad daylight is a rough gateway to traverse on the way to your doorway. How about asking the City to install mobile restroom facilities, like the Lava Mae showers/sinks/toilets? It wouldn't remove the homeless, but it might make the experience more palatable. Thanks, Susie susie@archsupplies.com 415-225-5299

rudy c. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inservice for the branch manager IE reservation desk mr. Sanchez and Company to be well-versed in measurements of household goods for better recommendations of a truck to be rented otherwise their courtesy both mr. Sanchez and the eminent guy or young men are excellent and they did their best under the situation thank you much and have a good day

Kathryn T. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful, but the location made me uncomfortable.

Susan R. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience except the "Choose a drop-off location" part. On the website it says it's "just a preference," but then when I found one closer it wouldn't let me change to the new location. Then I get a call from the guy saying I HAVE to return it to his place because he has it reserved for someone. If I had known it was a firm choice and not just a preference, I wouldn't have selected a drop off location because it honesty screwed up my day.

DOUG G. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have suggested 35 miles for use. When I asked for mileage, it should have been explained about overage in miles. I just added 30 dollars to my bill that was unneeded.

Zachary T on 9/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After calling multiple times to confirm everything would be ready movers arrived and no one knew anything about my uboxes, took 4 hours to locate them

Rachel E. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a van from you several weeks ago. That van had a back up camera and remote door locks which were both nice features. The van we rented this time didn't even have power door locks and it certainly didn't have a back up camera. It was sooooo annoying to have to turn the car on just to unlock the back door each time we brought a load down from the apartment. Please do anything you can to make sure your fleet has remote door locks and back up cameras.

Jery W. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1) I rented a cargo van. The engine light was on and the service person told me it's ok to drive. I got engine fault right after I left the station. 2) I came back to the station. The front desk person ask to go get roadside service before I can swap the van. I end up waited around 2 hours to get a replacement van. My suggestion to Uhaul is 1) never allow a broken car leave the station 2) The front desk should not let customer wait for 2 hours if it's at Uhaul's fault.

BONNIE J. W. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure your trucks are suitable to drive

Nathan M. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to staff for working with me in returning the vehicle a few minutes late.

Thomas D. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We got the truck and it looked to be fairly new. We got to the storage facility and loaded up. As we were leaving my partner told me to stop and look at something. I got out to see that the right front turn signal was hanging by the wires!!! I was able to snap it back in, but no longer felt comfortable about the truck. I told the guy that received the truck on return and his response was an "Oh Well..." I was A little surprised at that. I'll check closer next time. Much closer!

Jorge M. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Before someone move of from the place can you have somebody check the rental units to verify the mills, and the condition of the unit before we Moved out from the place.

ALEXANDER M. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole staff is super helpful and friendly. Everyone I interacted with were on point and gave great customer service. I would definitely come back to this location again.

Grant S. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location is great, however, the back of the truck had clearly not been swept out. I don't really care about that though because its kind of expected. The main reason I gave this a low review is because of the customer service when I was picking up the truck. When I arrived, I was next in line to be helped and there were 2 cashiers. Both were helping someone. I WAITED ABOUT 15-20 MINS TO BE HELPED EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS NO LINE. The lady that was helping me then proceeded to randomly walk away in the middle of helping me without telling me why. I was just sitting there waiting for her to come back. She was nice I guess but I ended up waiting about 45 mins to get my truck when there was NO line. The other cashier never even finished helping the person that was originally in front of me when I had left.. By the time i was finished there was a line of about 5-7 people behind me and man do I feel bad for them. Once I got in the truck though the service was great and I was rolling within 5 mins. When returning the truck, I waited only about 7-8 mins even though there was 2 trucks in front of me.

BYRON H. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower the rates!

DANIEL D. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions. Great experience, thanks!

Jon G. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I routinely spend 1K-2K per month renting Uhaul Cargo vans. Recently I returned a van at closing time. Immediately after drop-off I realized I had left a backpack behind the passenger seat. I was unable to talk with a person at the physical location and kept getting routed to a offsite customer service rep that could only "send a message to the office" The office eventually called back nearly 24 hours to say the backpack wasn't found. I knew this couldn't be possible because i was 100% certain it was left in the vehicle. I was forced to drive 45 minutes into SF and demanded to inspect the vehicle myself. The vehicle was ready to be re-rented and, of course, my backpack was exactly where i said it was. The employees response was "we never look behind the seats".. Please try harder.

Anna A. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The surrounding area was quite sketchy with a big homeless encampment. It is not a location that I would recommend someone to walk to.

Chris p. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a very good experience. Truck was clean and in good working order. Great customer service from beginning to end.

Andy H. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed. There was a customer service rep at the driveway to check me in. She was friendly and very funny.

BENJAMIN B. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed my business with UHAUL today. The workers were courteous, polite, well groomed, knowledgeable and very punctual. UHUAL is a strong organization.

Maria Riza L. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up was fast. I was out of the office in 5 minutes due to the early online check-in. That was a big plus!

DANIEL S. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I was at the desk inside the store I was shown a fuel level for the car I was getting. And I accepted that I would return it at that level. When I went to pick up the car the customer had parked in the way and so I had to get a new car. I was not advised by anyone that the fuel level that I needed to return it when was different because it was a different car and so when I arrive to return it it was fueled to the level that I accepted in the store. However that was not an appropriate fuel level for the car I was given in so I had to pay for refueling charges. I know that the refueling amount was on the receipt I was given for the car but I didn't look at it because having used U-Haul multiple times it's not something I usually look at. So if there happens to be a car change after you accept in the store to a certain fuel level perhaps the person giving you the car should indicate that the fuel level to be returned with has changed. Other than that place is great and I will continue to use them. Another thing I guess I just made an assumption about was that in San Francisco there are height and length restrictions regarding where you can park certain vehicles then I was not given the dimensions of the vehicle so I had to look up how tall and how long a Ford Transit 250 is and that specific car has a height and length that vary from car to car. So perhaps it could be written on the receipt. But I just assumed that being in San Francisco that the San Francisco Fleet of Ford Transit 250s must comply with the cities laws otherwise they would be towed all the time. I also drive the van 22 miles, 15 of which were spent trying to find parking. It would be brilliant if uhaul contracted with the city to have park spots made available for overnight U-Haul parking only. I'm sure building parking lots in each city would be out of the picture, but I'm sure that you could contract with places like safeway, who do not allow overnight parking for safeway customers and thus have ample parking spots, to allow U-Haul to park in their lots from 10pm to 8am.

Kendra A on 9/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I absolute would not use this service again. They recommend that you park your U-Box illegally, and don`t actually answer customer complaints.

Linda J. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible--electricity out so could not use paper confirmation. Also, on return was told 24 hour drop off and was told when arrived at 8:30PM--it was not. Finally, found drop box after calling central phone number. The call center was NO help--told to leave truck unlocked and key under mat--Wrong! We would never have done that. Horrible waste of one hour.

David B. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The representative, Anaya, may have spelled wrong, was extremely professional and courteous. This is a rare trait these days, I was very impressed and thankful of her customer service.

Sabrina B. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was informed on the phone that straps would be included in the truck. When I went to pick up the truck, I was told that the call center often misinforms customers. I had to buy rope and bungees which I hadn't budgeted for. Also, when I made the reservation I specified a different pickup location than the one I was scheduled to pick up at.

Sandra H. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ashtray was filed with ashes and inside car all dusty and smelled of smoke. The guy checking me outide with truck was actually smoking while checking the truck and giving papers. There was only one person at the desk on a Saturday morning at 9am with at least 6 groups waiting to rent. The woman at the desk was very pleast and helpful, especially since she was fielding alot of impatient customers. She gets the Gold star for the day. Checking in was fast and easy and the guy who checked me back in was also very friendly, efficient and professional.

PHIL I. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communicate with customers like a person does when they give a shit. Don't give keys to a person only for them to find out their truck is parked behind another truck. Don't rent trucks to people with the gas light on. Don't rent filthy trucks to people. I could barely see out the windshield. There were empty drink bottles in the truck when I got in.. You suck

TERRENCE J L on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience all around.

RITA H on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We stored our things for over 3 years. The cost was reasonable and we knew that our things were in clean safe place.

CHARLES R. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's centrally located, so that's a plus, but other than that, it's not an ideal location. The entrance/exit is narrow and on a steep hill, and the street you exit onto is narrow and congested with large trucks. Little about coming and going from this location is convenient. Also, the service of the booking agent at the service counter was a bit terse (though the agents in the parking lot were a bit friendlier).

Tesa S on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job! Thank you!

David C. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The quality of the trucks weren't great. The sun visor was broken on the driver's side and the window rollup bar was broken

coleman b. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very frustrated with this process. I arrived in San Francisco and went to the location listed on my reservation. That location did not hold my reservation and we had to start calling through the 1800 # to find out where they had moved my reservation and where to actually go rent my truck. I had people waiting on site to help me move and they had to wait almost 3 hours because I had to taxi around San Francisco trying to find this location on Bryant St (where I did not request pick up from and was not labeled on my email confirmations) and this was not budgeted for or time allotted for. I had to spend all this extra money on transportation just to get to the uhaul store that had my reservation when you guys could have easily either kept my reservation location in tact or informed me on a travel day that I need to be going somewhere else in a massive city like SF. Super frustrating and will certainly be keeping me away from using U-haul for future moves.

Katharine G on 8/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was convinced to switch from a PODS unit to a uhaul unit when I arrived to rent a truck and was told the UHAUL unit was the same size- it wasn`t. The unit dirty.

James N. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

super helpful staff

Orlando S. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They forgot the to put the blankets to cover my furniture ! But Alehandra and I think Tiffany were amazing! Super nice ladies!

Alan R. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One person on duty to check in 6 trucks that lined up Saturday afternoon. But she was very efficient, helpful and friendly. The line moved along much faster than anticipated. She should be commended.

Blake P. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made my online reservation for a time period that your in house person changed on me. He told me I could return it anytime after the time he put down. Thing is you OVERCHARGED me by an extra day when I talked to him about this. Also, I said no dolly. You put the dolly in my truck. I've rented before and its usally tied to the truck, so if useds its tie is cut. Well you guys snuck it on my contract and placed it loose in my truck. This is shady, sneaky practice.

Jaclyn F. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we arrived to pick up our truck, it took around 45 minutes to actually get checked in because there was only one person working the front desk.

THERESA G on 8/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff/hours were great. Unit was mouse infested droppings EVERYWHERE. Furniture, boxes, floor. Items nibbled on. Writing to the manager directly.

ROCHEAN C. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing keep up the good work

MEGHAN H on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good but uhaul.com could not get things straight. All of my dates were different when I got emails and I had to call to make sure it reflected the right thing. It was very confusing.

NEIL H. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I returned your heap of rotting junk with a full tank of gas. I wasn't compensated. You dispatch them off your lot with half a tank on purpose. Go fuck yourselves, gouging cunts.

Brenden D. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been charged twice by uhal

Richard P. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE WORK!

John S. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good, clean facility and new cargo van, I would go there again

Patricia L. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck for 2 days. The SF UHaul representative told me that Uhaul would refund me a day if I returned the truck a day early. When I arrived in Santa Cruz that U Haul rep stated that he had never heard of offering a refund for a day. He said he would contact customer service and get back to me. However he has not contacted me. The representatives are uninformed and do not follow up with customers.

ARTURO M. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location has a lot of homeless line up in the street, It make it feel the place feel unsafe.

Joseph K. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I tried to return the truck at night but was unable to. There was no posted signage making it clear how to leave the truck and I was concerned about the safety of the vehicle.

RICHARD B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was just fine

John B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica Ramos and other staff were so very helpful, I really appreciated that

John B on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to mention Jessica Ramos for the incredibly helpful service she provided. She was able to help me find my exact needs in storage and was very professional.

Christopher C. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment functioned as expected, but it was very frustrating to be charged for two days instead of one. I was misled by the staff member who processed my rental, who claimed that I just needed to return the truck by the time the office closes, and that I just needed to state an approximate drop off time. Though I arrived within 20 minutes of that drop off time, I was charged for a second day. Now, I have to call a manager the next day to work on a refund. Very frustrating.

Emily s. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the Bryant Street location. I originally called to get some information that I couldn't find online, and the rep that answered the phone was extremely helpful and we ended up booking my reservation over the phone. I called back twice for further coordinating and details and both times got very good customer service. Then when we went to pick up the truck ,the rep behind the counter was awesome as were the women who helped us pick up the truck, get our additional supplies, and finish our paperwork when we returned. Return was equally as easy and the whole experience couldn't have been better. Honestly, I was shocked that it was as easy and pleasant as it was.

leslie k. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, clean and friendly

evelyn c on 8/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were rats in my storage unit. They ruined a lot of the stuff I had inside and most of it had to be thrown away. It was disgusting and disappointing.

Rachel P on 8/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was very much under staffed and I had to wait over an hour to have access to my box. was never notified that I would need 24 hrs to access my box couldn`t move into my new place for aweek

minji k on 8/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage fee wrongly charged- took 10 days, 10+ calls and a physical visit for refund. Most of the calls were automatically forwarded to the national office, because they are busy.

eb t. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super helpful. Very friendly and positive. Customer service gave us wrong info so we went to another SF location first that would not let us return the truck to them. The added time/travel was frustrating.

Elissa M. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van we were given smelled absolutely awful - like someone had been smoking in it and tried to cover it up. It was so bad it was nauseating.

ROCHEAN C. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing just keep doing what you all do. It was a grreat a experience with my Tony the Tiger Voice.

Ali N. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took me three trips just for the guys to figure out what truck I could take... They were super disorganized and wasted my time.

Nicholas d. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As above - great experience - simple and well done

MICHAEL P on 8/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit was infested with mice.

Seth H. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Each and every time I rent from this place, which is very often, I get a dirty transit van with windows and side mirrors that are so dirty you cannot use them while in reverse with confidence. The time before last, I took the initiative myself and used the all purpose cleaner and cleaned the windows with a dirty rag, only requiring to stop at a gas station because the rag left a film on the side mirrors when dried. This is not the first time, the third time, or even the fifth-plus time. I'm assuming this will happen again when I go to rent another van this Saturday.

Jane Q on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

super efficient

Ronald C on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and friendly,

margret e. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although I moved to Oakland, this facility was not too out of the way (kind of freeway close); everyone trying to return just at closing time but employee (esp Mr. Brooks) managed the line and got us out of there in record time! Thanks, Mr. Brooks!

Alexandre D on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could be more knowledgable about the UBox, especially when it comes to the required paperwork for moving the UBox between Canada and the US.

ROBERT B. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought everyone was professional and efficient.

KEMAL A. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was useless. My u-box was delivered late. The scheduling was a mess. I showed up to unload my box and was told they could not locate my box in the warehouse. Colossal waste of time.

Kemal A on 8/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was useless. My u-box was delivered late. The scheduling was a mess. I showed up to unload my box and told they could not locate my box in the warehouse. Colossal waste of time.

Jim K on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was fine

Hetty P. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Check in went very fast less than 5 minutes due to the fact that I used express check in on-line. Highly recommend Uhaul.

andrew s. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My entire store unit was infested by rats. Most of my belongings had to be thrown away because of smell of rat feces. There were also live rats in my suitcase when arriving home. I was told I would get a phone call by the manager by the end of the day but this has not happened.

SHELBY B. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees quick to help always a good experience when dealing with staff from this location.

Basil A. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location is dirty and worn. So was the truck. But it got the job done. Workers were efficient, that's for sure.

Jeremy L. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

horrible experience.

LILIANA I. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was not attentive at all when I payed the guy dident even tell me how much I was paying just told me to swipe the card. Super vague!! In everything !

MATTHEW S. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer relations.

JESSICA R. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul experience ever!

Onkar D on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

Adam G. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$80 rental plus $15 in gas is too high to rent a van for a small move. Will look into alternatives next time.

Katrina R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pickup was a bit frustrating because the key they gave me was not the correct one, so it required walking back and forth from the parking lot to the office two times. Also, the cabin smelled VERY strongly of weed.

GUY B. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Actually station staff at the exit so they can verify that I left the lot with less gas than I was promised. Instruct staff that if a customer returns at 5:02, and there is obviously no end of day rush, and returning the vehicle obviously takes two minutes, it is poor customer service to be willing to spend SEVEN minutes explaining to said customer that he can't check it in (while giving no explanation), you don't have any suggestions for where he can park the vehicle in the meantime, and that "yeah I guess parking here will be fine" if the neighborhood has a history of gas-siphoning incidents. I have no intention whatsoever of doing business with U-Haul ever again.

Stephen R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very well-run operation, checking out the truck was very fast and professionally done--truck itself was clean, new and well equipped with good mirrors.

laurie a. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improve ?...the staff were AMAZING !!! . It was a extremely difficult move, kindness goes a long way. The staff were ready with answers and help anytime it was needed. The women of U Haul...angels !. Jessica is very knowledgeable, fast, efficient and very pleasant. Roberta...wonder women ! and so helpful. Thank you U-Haul you made my moving experience so much less stressful !.

maria g. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only one guy working the checking out and checking in returning vehicles? My van was full of cigarette ash and butts.

Sam M on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters? thats it? I`ve had a half dozen things wrong with this order. For actual feedback, feel free to call me: 408-355-4381. At this point, doubt I`ll use uhaul again.

Sara G on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staffing level is too low, or perhaps the computer demands too high. Spent much more time waiting in line, especially when a new truck rental was being processed.

Ted G. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Van was dirty, smelled of smoke and required an oil change

Timothy B. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My overall experience with the rental truck pickup and dropoff was disorganized and unprofessional

Carlos Z on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First, the wrong box was delivered. Then we had many items stolen from the U-Boxes presumably by the 3rd party, The Good Guy Moving Company. They were rude and furniture scratched.