U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Share |

Address

1525 Bryant St
San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 252-0133

(Alameda & Bryant)
Driving directions

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Francisco

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NEIL H. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I returned your heap of rotting junk with a full tank of gas. I wasn't compensated. You dispatch them off your lot with half a tank on purpose. Go fuck yourselves, gouging cunts.

Brenden D. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been charged twice by uhal

Richard P. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE WORK!

John S. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good, clean facility and new cargo van, I would go there again

Patricia L. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck for 2 days. The SF UHaul representative told me that Uhaul would refund me a day if I returned the truck a day early. When I arrived in Santa Cruz that U Haul rep stated that he had never heard of offering a refund for a day. He said he would contact customer service and get back to me. However he has not contacted me. The representatives are uninformed and do not follow up with customers.

ARTURO M. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location has a lot of homeless line up in the street, It make it feel the place feel unsafe.

Joseph K. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I tried to return the truck at night but was unable to. There was no posted signage making it clear how to leave the truck and I was concerned about the safety of the vehicle.

RICHARD B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was just fine

John B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica Ramos and other staff were so very helpful, I really appreciated that

John B on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to mention Jessica Ramos for the incredibly helpful service she provided. She was able to help me find my exact needs in storage and was very professional.

Christopher C. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment functioned as expected, but it was very frustrating to be charged for two days instead of one. I was misled by the staff member who processed my rental, who claimed that I just needed to return the truck by the time the office closes, and that I just needed to state an approximate drop off time. Though I arrived within 20 minutes of that drop off time, I was charged for a second day. Now, I have to call a manager the next day to work on a refund. Very frustrating.

Emily s. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the Bryant Street location. I originally called to get some information that I couldn't find online, and the rep that answered the phone was extremely helpful and we ended up booking my reservation over the phone. I called back twice for further coordinating and details and both times got very good customer service. Then when we went to pick up the truck ,the rep behind the counter was awesome as were the women who helped us pick up the truck, get our additional supplies, and finish our paperwork when we returned. Return was equally as easy and the whole experience couldn't have been better. Honestly, I was shocked that it was as easy and pleasant as it was.

leslie k. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, clean and friendly

evelyn c on 8/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were rats in my storage unit. They ruined a lot of the stuff I had inside and most of it had to be thrown away. It was disgusting and disappointing.

Rachel P on 8/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was very much under staffed and I had to wait over an hour to have access to my box. was never notified that I would need 24 hrs to access my box couldn`t move into my new place for aweek

minji k on 8/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage fee wrongly charged- took 10 days, 10+ calls and a physical visit for refund. Most of the calls were automatically forwarded to the national office, because they are busy.

eb t. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super helpful. Very friendly and positive. Customer service gave us wrong info so we went to another SF location first that would not let us return the truck to them. The added time/travel was frustrating.

Elissa M. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van we were given smelled absolutely awful - like someone had been smoking in it and tried to cover it up. It was so bad it was nauseating.

ROCHEAN C. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing just keep doing what you all do. It was a grreat a experience with my Tony the Tiger Voice.

Ali N. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took me three trips just for the guys to figure out what truck I could take... They were super disorganized and wasted my time.

Nicholas d. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As above - great experience - simple and well done

MICHAEL P on 8/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit was infested with mice.

Seth H. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Each and every time I rent from this place, which is very often, I get a dirty transit van with windows and side mirrors that are so dirty you cannot use them while in reverse with confidence. The time before last, I took the initiative myself and used the all purpose cleaner and cleaned the windows with a dirty rag, only requiring to stop at a gas station because the rag left a film on the side mirrors when dried. This is not the first time, the third time, or even the fifth-plus time. I'm assuming this will happen again when I go to rent another van this Saturday.

Jane Q on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

super efficient

Ronald C on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and friendly,

margret e. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although I moved to Oakland, this facility was not too out of the way (kind of freeway close); everyone trying to return just at closing time but employee (esp Mr. Brooks) managed the line and got us out of there in record time! Thanks, Mr. Brooks!

Alexandre D on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could be more knowledgable about the UBox, especially when it comes to the required paperwork for moving the UBox between Canada and the US.

ROBERT B. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought everyone was professional and efficient.

KEMAL A. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was useless. My u-box was delivered late. The scheduling was a mess. I showed up to unload my box and was told they could not locate my box in the warehouse. Colossal waste of time.

Kemal A on 8/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was useless. My u-box was delivered late. The scheduling was a mess. I showed up to unload my box and told they could not locate my box in the warehouse. Colossal waste of time.

Jim K on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was fine

Hetty P. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Check in went very fast less than 5 minutes due to the fact that I used express check in on-line. Highly recommend Uhaul.

andrew s. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My entire store unit was infested by rats. Most of my belongings had to be thrown away because of smell of rat feces. There were also live rats in my suitcase when arriving home. I was told I would get a phone call by the manager by the end of the day but this has not happened.

SHELBY B. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees quick to help always a good experience when dealing with staff from this location.

Basil A. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location is dirty and worn. So was the truck. But it got the job done. Workers were efficient, that's for sure.

Jeremy L. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

horrible experience.

LILIANA I. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was not attentive at all when I payed the guy dident even tell me how much I was paying just told me to swipe the card. Super vague!! In everything !

MATTHEW S. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer relations.

JESSICA R. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul experience ever!

Onkar D on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

Adam G. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$80 rental plus $15 in gas is too high to rent a van for a small move. Will look into alternatives next time.

Katrina R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pickup was a bit frustrating because the key they gave me was not the correct one, so it required walking back and forth from the parking lot to the office two times. Also, the cabin smelled VERY strongly of weed.

GUY B. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Actually station staff at the exit so they can verify that I left the lot with less gas than I was promised. Instruct staff that if a customer returns at 5:02, and there is obviously no end of day rush, and returning the vehicle obviously takes two minutes, it is poor customer service to be willing to spend SEVEN minutes explaining to said customer that he can't check it in (while giving no explanation), you don't have any suggestions for where he can park the vehicle in the meantime, and that "yeah I guess parking here will be fine" if the neighborhood has a history of gas-siphoning incidents. I have no intention whatsoever of doing business with U-Haul ever again.

Stephen R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very well-run operation, checking out the truck was very fast and professionally done--truck itself was clean, new and well equipped with good mirrors.

laurie a. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improve ?...the staff were AMAZING !!! . It was a extremely difficult move, kindness goes a long way. The staff were ready with answers and help anytime it was needed. The women of U Haul...angels !. Jessica is very knowledgeable, fast, efficient and very pleasant. Roberta...wonder women ! and so helpful. Thank you U-Haul you made my moving experience so much less stressful !.

maria g. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only one guy working the checking out and checking in returning vehicles? My van was full of cigarette ash and butts.

Sam M on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters? thats it? I`ve had a half dozen things wrong with this order. For actual feedback, feel free to call me: 408-355-4381. At this point, doubt I`ll use uhaul again.

Sara G on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staffing level is too low, or perhaps the computer demands too high. Spent much more time waiting in line, especially when a new truck rental was being processed.

Ted G. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Van was dirty, smelled of smoke and required an oil change

Timothy B. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My overall experience with the rental truck pickup and dropoff was disorganized and unprofessional

Carlos Z on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First, the wrong box was delivered. Then we had many items stolen from the U-Boxes presumably by the 3rd party, The Good Guy Moving Company. They were rude and furniture scratched.

Stacie R. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not sure what happened with this vehicle - it was definitely not serviced between the last customer use and my rental - Van was dirty inside and out - lots of dirt spills, and debris in the carbo area, cab was dusty and smelled of cigarette smoke. The outside of the van had a layer of black grime all over and the vehicle had multiple dents, scratches, rubber gaskets peeling away from the van, and areas where the paint and decals were worn off. The staff I interacted with were all really nice and I've used this location before and had a great experience but clearly this time the servicing of this unit fell through the cracks.

heather m. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Saturday that I was there the UHual server had been down since Friday. It took waiting 2 hrs in the queue to get the truck I rented. At 1st there was only one person personing the front desk. However, over the course of the wait more folks showed up, coffee & bagels were brought in & Casey, the store manager, plus his whole crew handled the "crisis" with aplomb. However, whoever is in charge of your IT or the company that UHual out sources your servers to needs to be replaced. Sloppy IT infrastructure management is unexceptable in 2016 - this isn't 1999!

Craig M. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was nobody there when I drove the truck of the lot. I had to find someone to check me out. Then when I dropped the truck of I had to wait a while before there was someone to check me in. You need more people so the wait is shorter.

phillip c. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Good evening, I would like to give a thorough review of my truck and auto transport rental, and my nearly 900 mile move between San Francisco and Phoenix. Although there were a few bright spots, I am extremely disappointed with the customer service and my total experience. Starting on day one, when I needed to pick up the truck and transport, my order was canceled. An employee named Angela told me that they had tried to call my phone (they didn't), and since I didn't respond my order was canceled. You then attempted to charge me $723 dollars for the transport, although the original agreement was that I'd pay $310. Getting through this inconvenience cost me an hour of travel time. I would also like to note Angela's overall demeanor. I realize I came to the store at 6:10 PM, and you close at 7. It's a Friday. I get it. However, the way she dismissed my concerns about the pricing, and how she was clearly upset and annoyed that she had to help me, as if she simply could not wait to go home, was an egregious incident of customer service that I hope to never experience again. Furthermore, my brother in law offered to pay with his credit card. I was told, however, that his payment was cancelled and that the money charged to his card returned. This is not true, as he was charged. For the entire duration of the trip, we didn't know who was charged, and Uhaul flat out told us inaccurate information. Over halfway through the drive to Arizona, we faced a tire blowout in Southern California. We noticed the blowout, then pulled over to the nearest exit. I spoke with Uhaul roadside assistance, and gave the lady on the line our information. The front passenger tire on the auto transport blew out, and we stopped at 1660 San Bernardino Avenue, Redlands CA. The drive called me and told me he expected to arrive in 30-45 mins. Nearly an hour after this cal, with the driver nowhere in site, he calls and says he is here. I say I don't see him, and he realizes he is in Pomona, not Redlands. He arrives an hour later, over two hours after he after I had first called. He shows me the info he was given, and stated "you should complain." As he came from Ontario, he drove the wrong way up to Pomona, then had to head down to Redlands. He then says he was given the wrong tire info, and has the front passenger tire for the truck, not the trailer. So we wait as he says he goes to the nearest Uhaul for the right tire. This gentleman gave me his card, and his name was Ken. Casey in San Francisco, and Jason here in Glendale, were courteous, kind and helpful. However, they were the two lone bright spots in what turned out to be a nightmare move. The delays after the blow out costed us a day of travel, another night in a hotel, and a slowdown for our move. As one who has moved several times in my life, I've never lived through such an ordeal. I would like to receive fair compensation for my troubles, which I believe amounts to a $1000 refund off the ch

Jay G. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy at the counter was really fast and efficient, they opened a second cash. The location on Valencia is downright awful, the employees there seem ineffectual. Love the fact that I can do almost all of the arranging online and just pick up the equipment. The Ford vans are really nice to drive, good quality, and great usable capacity, though mine had some damage that was not marked and I did not see until bright daylight, on a van with about 5,000 miles on the clock. It had not been swept out from previous use, hopefully they didn't charge that person the cleaning fee.

Jan W. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't mess up my initial reservation. Don't charge an additional arbitrary 60 bucks in addition to the already outrageous 160 for a cargo can with a 30 mile limit.

Caroline G. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No complaints here but the area is sketchy.

anmol m. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After making a reservation a week in advance, had to wait over 2 hours to pick up a rental truck. I understand the systems are down but what the excuse of having only 1 person working behind the counter

Alexander K. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Although there was trouble with their tech

Cesar A. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in is very poor,take long time

Justin T. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On a busy Sat. morning at the end of the month, it would be nice to schedule more than 2 people to work the desk AND the lot. There was a computer system outage at this time and the wait was LONG but coffee and bagels were offered which made it bearable. There was an option to EXPRESS CHECK IN, but we were told that because only one person was working the desk, the express thing did not matter. Everyone had to wait in ONE LINE anyway. Would like to see this feature make checking out faster.

Aaron Z. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your computer systems were down. If it wasn't for your amazing employees (and manger who got everyone bagels and coffee for their inconvenience) I would absolutely hate u-haul as a company. You are so lucky you have amazing employees since your company clearly doesn't give a damn about your network or supporting employees. They were using their own phones to check people in.

Kolin L on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Arriving at the facility was a cluster fuck. Also, dispatch incorrectly told me to drop off my trailer here. AND why is there a character limit?

david b. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long lines, internet down. Waited for 1 hour. Communication was poor with staff and long line.

Nathan G. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During my scheduled rental, Uhaul was having nationwide challenges with their application servers making it slow and difficult for the staff to track and confirm orders. They very easily could have been angry, frustrated, short-tempered, etc., but instead they were phenomenally helpful and patient. Even after waiting 75 minutes or so in line to get my truck after express check in, I would still go back because of the staff. Kudos to the manager and staff working that day!

kristina j. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and organized.

Christopher V. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The logistics for drop off are atrocious, the road was completely jammed with 3 large semi's making the access to the lot inaccessible. It took an hour to drop off the vehicle, which is way too long.

Alexander H. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

2 hour wait to rent truck caused us to have to recehdule our entire move.

Kate C. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I understand the systems were down so I don't know if this location is normally this bad, but I showed up right at my pick up time and had to wait in line over an hour just to be assisted. It put us pretty behind schedule

Nicole K. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly!

Anthony A. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I do not recall seeing anywhere that this location did not offer 24 hour drop off, in fact there were instructions online for doing a 24 hour drop off here when I tried to do so.

Belinda Q. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Change your trucks! The truck I rented broke down on the road (Freeway) 1 1/2 hour after I rented it. This truck (FORD) has had problems in the past. The engine stops due to a malfunctoin of cooling system and tire alignment.

Robert L. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was way above expectation. The people were courteous and efficient. The process from online reservation to drop-off at the lot was computerized like a Hertz or equiv car rental. The price was a bit more than I wanted to pay, but a value when I consider the cargo space vs Getaround/Zipcar/Turo-like rental equivs. Thank you Uhaul. I haven't used Uhaul in decades (since my teenager/20-something years) and assumed it would be a paper heavy, surly employee, hole in the wall office experience. Nope. All you need is coffee, spa water and apples available to complete the SF de rigueur experience.

John C. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Key chain didn't work for locking/unlocking. It wasn't such a big deal and I forgot to mention it when returning, but please check these. It was a bit inconvenient at times

Jiyoung C on 7/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Door of U box was broken when delivered. Not satisfied with the quality of U box.

Jason C. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when checking in the equipment, i had to help the uhaul person check the brake lights, signals, etc. shouldn't this be done by employees?

David H. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was GREAT - friendly and helpful.

JUAN E. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service, not good. Two first vans were: first was blocked by other vans and second battery was dead, finally the third was ok. Customer service was mude, he could at least say "Sorry for the inconvenience" I will never come back this location downtown San Francisco #708021. I always go to the Valencia St location,they provide the best customer service ever

Gregory L. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure you put the correct dolly in the van. I paid for a furniture (4 wheel) dolly and stated that to the gentleman in the lot. Unfortunately, he put a 2 wheel dolly in my van. Since I was on a tight timeline, I didn't have time to go back and exchange it and my move was more difficult as a result of not having the correct dolly

Marilyn M on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is awful. Took 20 phone calls to get my delivery booked. Impossible to get hold of. Rude on the phone. Say that things are taken care of and then they aren`t. Never again.

Oleksii K. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not friendly stuff. Slow. Very poor instructions. Will not come to this place anymore

DAVID H on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very helpful!!

Julie G. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make it easier to find the location with the entrance being on alad=meda street and not 1562 Bryant.

Maryna A. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a really great experience of renting a pickup truck for several hours. Arrived at 9am, there were no lines, the guy at the counter was friendly and nice - very positive experience. The truck itself was clean and in a good condition - it had a dent on the right side, which was noted by uhaul employees and we didn't have any problems with that later. When we returned truck, guys were absolutely friendly and careful and patient. Excellent!

Alen B. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the service people I interacted with were excellent/efficient.

Jeremy G. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1) Uboxes were 10 days late 2) Ubox delivery dates and times were changed multiple times without notifying me by uhaul employees. I have recorded phone calls with Uhaul employees confirming this. 3) Because of the long delay, I had to replace many of the items in transit 4) Because Uhaul cancelled on my Ubox delivery twice with less than 8 hours notice, I ended up taking an extra 8 hours off of work. This was wasted time for me. 5) the movers scratched my floors I'd like a 25% refund.

LOWELL D. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Almost nothing has gone correctly since I first reserved a truck. I was charged the wrong price, no adjustment has been corrected after 6 weeks, my boxes were mistakenly shipped across the country causing me a major inconvenience not being able to access my belongings for 2 weeks, I've been charged incorrectly again for the storage this month, and last time I visited the storage unit, I called and told them what time I would be at the location and still had to wait 30 minutes for my boxes to be retrieved! This is beyond what I would expect from U-haul in terms of service and making things right. I have given multiple opportunities for the staff and management to change my opinion, yet it falls short each and every time. I am very dissatisfied and would not recommend U-haul to anyone and hope no other customers have had to go through such subpar service. I will say that several of the front line staff have been helpful, but when it comes to taking care of these major items many adjustments are needed as these items should not fall through the cracks.

TIMOTHY R. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Take time to acknowledge customers waiting to be serviced and ensure them that they will be taken care of as soon as possible and also cross-train employees to multitask.

Marcus M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has improved a lot over the last few years. I used to have to wait in line for a long time on both the pickup and the drop-off, but the last few times have been much better. This time around, I was able to helped as soon as I walked in, even though there were two other people being helped at the desk. On the return, I pulled in and was immediately helped. The check-out process took 2 minutes and I didn't even have to go in to get my receipt. The people are very professional and courteous.

DANA V on 7/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that anybody can come in or out of the storage. Doors open without the use of the card. Not really secure.

Brandon A. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am really appauled with U-haul & the communication with the employees. They did not have my best interest and made me waste money over paying for gas to return vehicle properly. Then above all theh tell me it is my fault and to deal with it. Furthermore, they were speaking about U-haul as "assholes" and "U-haul doesn't give a shit about the customer or customer service, they're just hear to take your money." Oh by the way I will be posting on my social media to inform my network to be aware when renting a truck from U-haul. Good luck. Santé, BA

Nathan H on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience I`ve ever had with any company. I will be requesting my money back.

Jessica H. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck that we received had a severely smashed drivers door. It made opening and closing the door very difficult - and also caused excess worry during our move that the door might break off from the terrible sounds it was making.

Gary M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Express check out was very fast!

Panithi D. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped us was very nice and professional. The 2 men who checked the cars were fast and efficient. If we have to move again, we will definitely come to this U-Haul again.

Timothy C. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The seats of the van I rented today were dirty with dog hair and food crumbs, and the cabin smelled of cigarettes. Please prohibit smoking in the rental vehicles.

JOSEPH B. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy to rent and return here

Roger S. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service by all was excellent. Recommended changes: (1) first question should be "is this your first time renting a vehicle at this location?", b/c it is assumed the customer knows the process, end to end; (2) pls modify vehicle return process to not include asking the customer to get back into vehicle to make sure lights work... That's u hauls job (not the customer's). Thanks Roger

MEGHAN H on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean, my box was clean, all the staff were very helpful!

URIEL T. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I wasnt able to return the rented truck at another location, which made me paid doble the money that i should have... Drove the truck 50 miles just to return it...

Timothy C. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. The process was straightforward. I got the keys to the van quickly. The van had no problems. And returning the van was simple. It was so much easier than renting a car.

mark r. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Another truck was blocking my exit causing a 15 minute delay while they tried to locate key.

Ed M. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were 6 counters in the facility and only one with a customer representative helping customers. Perhaps a more automated way to drop off the vehicle (an interactive kiosk) would reduce wait times and would expedite the drop off.

Rick A. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You could be more attentive.

Benjamin H. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged another day for being an hour and a half late. Wasn't happy about that.

Belinda N. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, even let me keep the truck and extra hour because I got stuck in traffic. Everyone was very nice and super helpful

roger l. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was ortiginally sent to 100 Valencia location for a van they did not have one Went to Bryant They only had a truck Cost for one way to Sacramento 329.00 Outrageous

Steve A. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful and courtesy

KRISTEN H. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly, even at closing time. Will be back. Thanks!

clark w. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A. The people was fast and very nice.I was in and out with no problems.

Mark K. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues. Fast friendly and efficient.

Esteban T. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not the truck I reserved. Why would you take my reservation and not honor it? Never using U-Haul again.

kristina j. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, but a bit unsure about locks on the trucks... said the 15 foot truck came with one, but I had to go back in and buy one. They should be a bit more knowledgeable about the equipment they are renting. Easy location.

richard y on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

GOOD

Grant P. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I booked a 20ft truck from Sutter St with a drop off in San Rafael. Two days prior to my planned move, I was advised that no such options existed and that I would have to travel 30 mins to get a smaller truck. One customer assistant was so rude to me that I nearly cancelled the whole thing - it was simply the late notice that kept me from never using UHaul again. The staff at Bryant were very helpful. The removalists I booked & paid for via UHaul never showed for the drop-off and I am still awaiting a refund. Overall, I would strongly recommend others to not use UHaul for their planned move as the service was simply too unreliable and too many aspects fell apart too close to our scheduled move. Add to this some of the customer agents we spoke with and it was insulting.

Daniel O. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better estimated mileage.

Jawad A. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cheated on how much fuel I had left in the tank. How can you even mess this up? The location was dirty outside and the person who picked up my truck was listening to music, barely attentive and dismissed me in a very rude way.

Daniel Z. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They randomly cancelled my reservation and I did not know until I tried to get there.

George C. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything ok no problems

Benjamin S. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top rate! thank you, guys!

ROBERT k. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unhelpful service. We had empty boxes in the truck, and they told us they couldn't accept them, and they did not have any idea where we could dispose of them. It also took a long time to do the paperwork for the return.

RUSSELL W. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unhelpful staff, my upod was not prepared whatsoever, manager would not return calls

Patrick M. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul moving experience has been a slow burn horror. I won't bore you with the details of the issues on the other end in another state, but I'll let you know what happened here. I was emptying a Ubox into a truck to move it into my new apartment. The truck they gave us was parked in a line about six inches on either end from other trucks. Staff had to get it out and basically smashed it into the other two trucks due to the space. Why not just rent out the first truck in the line? Then when we got in, the gas was on empty with the gas light on. The staff saw no issue with this, and gave us the truck. Why are you sending out trucks without even enough gas to get people where they're going? Anyhow, my friend and I went to the gas station where we discovered that the fuel line was severed because all the gas we pumped in went straight onto the ground. Needless the say, we had to go back, probably at risk to our own personal safety due to the gasoline that was everywhere under the truck, and get a new truck. That one was also parked closely between multiple trucks and required a damage creating maneuver to get it out. Your staff is damaging your trucks. Next, we had to move everything we had just loaded into the first truck into the new truck, obviously with no help from anyone working there. That one thankfully worked. Then back at the place, it took us at least 15 minutes to pay once we got to the front of the line. Your equipment is terrible and the people at this location are nice but completely incompetent. I would ask for a refund, but all you'll offer is Uhaul credit (I learned this from the last time) and I'm never using Uhaul again for anything. And I'm telling everyone I know who is moving how comically awful this whole experience has been so that they don't use Uhaul either.