U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Share |

Address

418 S Tucker Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63102

(314) 667-4239

(@ Spruce St)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

lois m. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Excellent Customer Service.

BONIKE A. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been to this location twice this month and each time both gentlemen were nothing but professional and accommodating. Highly recommend!

JEFFREY L. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott and Al and the whole team at UHaul St. Louis Downtown are awesome and extremely helpful!

TAHANNIE L. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was trying to use the 24 hour drop off service, but was unclear wear to leave the trailer. It would be helpful if an area was clearly mark and maybe have some night drop paper work that can be filled out.

Joseph M. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in employee was very efficient, helpful and respectful.

WILLIAM H. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location was fine, perhaps somewhat confusing, I wasn't 100% sure where trailer needed to be dropped off. But the staff was enthusiastic and helpful so it was not a big deal.

Corrigan C. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really friendly and funny -- particularly for 7:00 am on a Saturday. It was a very pleseant experince.

HASINA S on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott was the best,, he absolutely made me feel so much better and secure!!!!! We were running late and took very good care of`mm128518

KIRSTEN M. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Moved out of Uncle Bob's Storage because of HORRIBLE relations with staff...I had a paid for unit and they cut my lock and put it up for auction...UHaul gave me great service..

MARLON H on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NO COMPLAINTS EXCELLENT SERVICE

Todd S. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could not tell me why so much. They were very busy and about to close. The guy bringing truck up was great

john y. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prices don't reflect advertising. To hi .need a discount next time

Andrew H. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy! GREAT!

Daniel F. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great and easy experience from start to finish.

Victoria J. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was amazing - my boyfriend and I were pretty much stuck in St. Louis wanting to get back home to Kansas City and if it weren't for the incredible customer service of Scott Titus, Erica Norman, Carlos, and Bobby from Kc (independence area) then we probably never would have made it home as easily as we did. Everyone of the employees that we encountered was nice, concerning, quick, efficient, absolute perfection. I told my boyfriend the best part about our vacation was the Uhaul company- just because you guys made it so easy. We were in a horribly stressful situation and Uhaul just took all that stress away. I think I even said to Scott back in St Louis "I was gonna ask for your guy's GM or something that was I can let him know how great you and everyone else is... But apparently you are the GM so uh yeah lol- you guys are great thank you!!!" Anyway like I said- completely satisfied with every part of our Uhaul experience #FiveStars #FlyingColors #UhaulPerfection #ThankYouForGettingUsHome

CLAUDIA S. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience!

David M. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Because of the location, in downtown St. Louis, more distinct signage or larger lighted signage would be helpful in locating the facility. Otherwise, the people here were courteous, considerate, and thorough. The equipment was in excellent condition and served our purposes well. Particularly, Demetrius and Scott (the manager) were helpful and concerned with our satisfaction.

Frank T. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kinda hard to get to down town but doable. They were very helpful!!

Josh R. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved my van an hour before I picked it up and everything went very smoothly. Super clean and friendly.

Beverly B on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

TARAYA T. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower rates!!

Catherine G. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service, staff was polite and prompt. thank you

SCOTT R. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep was an ass.

DEBRA G. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE BEST RENTAL YET...GREAT STORE

seth H. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i actually called late on sat. afternoon for a truck on sat. with no reservation. No one had a truck and then i was referred to this store. Because it was downtown i thought it was going to be annoying. But i couldn t have had a better experience. I have referred this location. They got me right in - and right out !! Goodjob downtown Uhaul )

KIMBERLY M. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not receive a dolly that I paid for, but the gentleman that helped me was very nice and even offered to bring it out to me. Unfortunately, I was already on the road. The customer service was friendly and helpful.

PATRICA E. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Totally awesome experience!!!! I encourage EVERYONE to trust in Uhaul for all of their moving/storage needs! Patricia B St.Louis,Mo

LaWanda H. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues, staff was great, very friendly.

TRACY V. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check safety equipment more often. The truck I rented had a blown headlight,

ROBERTA W. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the website to schedule my rental. BE WARNED! There are many shops listed, but most of them don't even have an inventory to rent out. I happened to choose one of these stores, whose only function was to mess up every part of my reservation that they could. I was bumped to the store in downtown St. Louis, with no contact to explain the problem. I only learned about it when the second reservation came through my e-mail. Since my task was in South City, I drove right past a U-Haul store at Gravois and Arsenal that would have made my day much more manageable. However, the people at the store in downtown St. Louis was very nice. They did forget the hand truck I requested - had to get one from the store on Arsenal - and reversed the charge they had made for it. Over all, I would use U-Haul again, but will not be using their online reservation service. It caused me some major hassles.

Catherine G on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, clean, professional.

AL S on 2/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility while still under construction was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will use again.

robert m. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service !!! Please point out exactly where the key drop is, I missed it at night. Everything else was perfection. Thanks to all.

Kathleen M. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints whatsoever and customer service from Landon and Demetrius was excellent, friendly, and professional.

HULON W. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place & love the location! !

AL S. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend U-Haul to all of my friends.

William S. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both Vallerie and the gentleman that helped me were both very helpful and friendly

CRAIG K. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service in and out quick

Daniel H. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location is down town and it was hard to get into. They had a trailer Parker in the way and that make all the harder to get in. Other than that the location was great they checked it in fast and got me on my way.

MICHELLE F on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone from the front desk, manager and cleaning staff was so very friendly helpful! It was really nice have a restroom on the floor where my storage unit is. Love the building!

RANDAL H. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, Josh was great! only thing I'd recommend is to make sure customer knows how to work the latch for trailer. Even though it's quite easy, I had a bit of trouble, just a small recommendation.

Al S. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First off, amazing location right downtown. Staff was very helpful and got us on the road quickly. Return was easy, simply helped them check lights/brakes and I was on my way. A++ P.S. Love the email receipt!

ERIC C on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott was the best, excellent customer service. He was a daymaker.

STEVAN R on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+!

Eric N on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jon, Scott and the team at the downtown St. Louis location did a fantastic job! They made my move as stress free as possible!

JEFFREY L on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Al Solomon was a fantastic help! He stayed a past closing time to make sure everything was good to go. Thank you!

JERMAINE M on 9/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great

Avik G on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott Titus and his crew are top notch-they made it easy for to load my U-Box and even stayed a little late while I was finishing. Super friendly staff, wish all U-Haul locations were like this!

IBRAHIM H on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks u so much for helping us with my family

GAYLE V on 9/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility is under construction not as clean as it will be, however, that does not bother me. My rental box floor is very clean. Hours are alright for now. 200 char. is too short for proper comments.

IBRAHIM H on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

Sue K on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were very helpful. At first I was disappointed in the location however the staff and facilities changed my mind. It was awesome

Rhonda S on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, informative, and willing to accomendate my needs. It was great working with Scott, Vanessa, Joshua.

Rhonda S on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, informative, and willing to accomendate my needs. It was great working with Scott, Vanessa, Joshua.

MOLLY M on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Scott was very helpful. As soon as my box arrived to St. Louis the staff made me feel very comfortable with my stuff being there and that it was in good hands.

JEAN C on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

way too much confusion regarding payments...no one except in st. louis new what they were doing. very bad info and poor service all the way around...would NEVER use again...very unprofesional service

Whitney S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great!