U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Share |

Address

418 S Tucker Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63102

(314) 667-4239

(@ Spruce St)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

jose g. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Robin G. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great customer service at this location!

David K. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vanessa and Titus were very nice and helpful

Robert R. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints

Gregory C. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Right in downtown St.louis. A challenge for larger trucks to get to.

KEVIN C on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience. The entire staff was very friendly and the entire experience was very convenient.

natalie k on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic staff and business!

Rita H. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have some discounts.

Charles H. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE this location, frequently tell folks how amazing it is. My only issue is the hiccup I had with the truck lift door not closing, not their fault, design flaw in the wire pull assist.

Daniel H. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off gentleman was so helpful and took care of everything so quickly. I was so impressed with the care and speed of the drop off! Excellent employee!

arron b. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well.. Would be nice if uhaul would provide some short ratchet straps with a truck to make moving easier. Was my first time renting a truck, had used a trailer 2 previous times and made a couple trips. The bigger truck was a much better idea.

Jerome S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely use this service again.

Gary H. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check-in process was quick and easy. helpful staff.

Mike P. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was a bit surprised at the total cost, but not much one can do about that.

elen v. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly, professional

rameshinder n. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best thing was that I got a reminder call twice. I was running late in fact . The staff was very professional , courteous and pleasant . The truck was already pulled up and ready . They explained everything in detail . The place was clean too

dwayne y. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking is limited at this location.

J.Daniel H. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your safety chains are much too long.

Amy N. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours; directions on website were clear.

Caitlin W. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They said they couldn't help me get refunded for not having the dolly and told me id have to contact the other office

Brick S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Phone contact is a bit of a problem. Never was able to get in touch with someone from a phone, went to hold and stayed there. The guys at the facility were awesome but I was concerned as I had to keep the rental a couple hours longer than I thought and wanted to check in with them.

Scott T. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cannot (yet again) say enough great things about Scott. He is professional, courteous, and always goes above and beyond. I would never recommend a single other provider and have sent my friends here as well. I hope you continue to give him the credit he deserves.

Scott C. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, clean equipment, Overall a great expereince

Shankar K. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found everything good. Pleased with the service :)

Daniel H. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location is hard to get in and out of! Staff is friendly but felt like I was going to wreck the truck leaving and entering

ROBERTO H on 7/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the type of last minute move I had it worked perfectly.

Patrick G on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service.

Don C. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very helpful- overall very good experience.

ROBERT F on 7/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hi Scott, Thanks for visiting with me on Saturday. Again consider offering lockers closer to the elevator where available when so many are unassigned.

Jessa H. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire facility was clean and the equipment was clean and in good working order. The only drawback I noticed was the exit from the building was onto a narrow alley. An experienced driver of larger vehicles shouldn't have a problem, but I could certainly see where it might present a problem for others. Everything else was great

Bryan S. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A real surprise. In the heart of an old industrial area, this location was Clean, neat, organized, and very well managed. Best Uhaul operation I have used in 30+ years. B. Samson

LINDSEY K. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is very difficult to find the entrance of where to pull in and return equipment. I suggest more signs to make it clear where the store is actually located.

ROBERT F on 7/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Having only one elevator cost me $220 extra dollars with my moving company as the elevator was monopolized by another tenant.

Bill A. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Scott the manager was very helpful. Thanks.

Craig B. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience I've ever had renting a moving van. Friendly, well organized, and efficient. Thank you! I will highly recommend you to others.

BRIAN Y on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure of the employees name but when I explained my dilemma to him he when out of his way to assist me and provided as for am I am concerned excellent customer service.

DAVID S. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very smooth and efficient!!! The facility is very clean!!! The equipment well organized and maintained

Robert D. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All in all the service was excellent.

Mark N. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

actual drop off location per rental pickup location paperwork is 1335 Convention Plaza, Saint Louis, MO. This is where the trailer was dropped Saturday 06/18/2016 at 12:50PM. The location staff, however, was on lunch break from 12 - 4PM. I notified Uhaul of the dropoff by calling the number on my contract 314.667.4507. It took at least four additional calls for the Uhaul paperwork to be completed accurately.

Rebecca Z. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine - quick and easy process! Clean, nice van and a great price.

TRACY N. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the one thing I don't like is they can take your money off your cats quickly but.. can't put it back on quickly .. I just don't understand that or I don't like that .. I feel if u can take it off quick put it back on quick .. that's my only problem ...

Mark K. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff. Easy access to expressway.

Rebecca S. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was personable and friendly. Great customer service. Hard to find in any business these days. Keep it up. :)

Teena H. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NO ISSUE with U-Haul in St Louis. They were exceptional! BIG ISSUES with U-Haul main customer service. I rented on-line, put items in my shopping cart on Sunday night, came back on Monday to finalize only to find my rental would be almost $400 more than quoted. Talked to main customer service and was told too bad, "there was a scheduled price increase and there is nothing we can do to honor the original quote". Since it could be verified I began the purchase the day before and there was no notice of impending price increase I find this to be horrible customer service.

Senta J. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't no what can be done to improve. It was a very easy process online was easy to reserve. The truck was ready when I got there and the employees were very nice. Thank you

Samantha B. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had set the Tucker location as my pick up location when I made the reservation. Upon arrival I was told that the pick up location was actually on Victor. I drove over there which is located in a very sketchy neighborhood and found no clear front entrance shown. Once I found it the door was locked, I knocked and no one answered, and called the number to have no one pick up. I drove back to the Tucker location and was told no one could get ahold of the employee that was supposed to assist me at Victor, but was eventually given the truck I reserved at the tucker location.

Steven G. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very responsive, they met me at the van when I was dropping it off. I didn't even have to go inside. I was in and out in just minutes.

William E. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was one of the best customer service experiences I have had in a long time. Rhonda was great. Everyone was welcoming from the minute I walked in the door. Very polite, respectful and professional.

Nathan W. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service; would use again and recommend

Amar D. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent manager, gracious team, wonderful experience.

SHEILA J on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott was extremely helpful and friendly. Not only was he efficient and thorough, he made sure I knew my way around the facility including how to use everything.

TIM T. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who checked me in/out of the pickup I rented for a few hours was exceptionally personable. The entire process was quick and easy. Excellent experience. I will be back again.

Michael G. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They provided 1st rate service to us yesterday. As city residents we are really proud that a building in downtown that was really needing some love was used for this facility. We asked a few questions about the building and the guy at the desk was able to answer them for us regarding past use and such. They were top-notch!!!

KYONA H on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience and customer service was wonderful! Jake was especially extremely helpful!!

SADE g. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best one yet

Judi W. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They charged my account three times. I used another method of payment. Now my primary account is overdrawn.

Tony H. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The desk associate and field associate were great. Even the associate who was not helping me was friendly. This is the way you should do business.

James M. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott Titus, General Manager, personally took care of our rental. The St. Louis Symphony Volunteer Association is delighted with the service, quality of equipment, and professionalism of all staff. I would highly recommend this location to meet your rental needs.

CHRIS W. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a snafu with my hired moving help, Tony and G did everything they could to help. Definitely above and beyond!

david b. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was really impressed with the customer service provided by the staff at this location.

Yvonne G. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no suggestions for improvements. Nice staff and facility!

NATHAN V. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best in the business!!!

NATHAN V. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your team are Rock Stars!!!!!

William A. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys in the rental office are intelligent, articulate, patient, and very professional. They lived up to every expectation I had and exceeded it.

Kelly L. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My entire experience at the Downtown St. Louis U-Haul was efficient, easy, and pleasant. Thanks for your excellent service!

Emily S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee who checked the equipment out was very friendly and service was very fast.

Manoj S. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff.

LADARCUS H. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys do everything good and i like how the people work with you and they will make sure that u find everything that u need.

Todd O. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast. ez. great location

Thomas H. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was a very difficult maneuver to park for a larger truck.

ROBERT N on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Demetrius was very friendly and helpful. I greatly appreciated his help .

BETTY J. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More staff, wait was long only two workers who were very supportive, on a weekend though!

monique b. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice & professional staff!!!

Cheryl M. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tires should have been checked prior. Had to return to have filled

mike m. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was probably the easiest and most efficient rental I've ever had. Scott, was professional and took care of business quickly while also ensuring I was prepared for my move and for driving the truck. Great job!

Nancy T. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to commend General Manager Scott Titus for the outstanding customer service I received. He and another gentleman (I'm sorry I didn't get his name) went more than the extra mile to help me out of a difficult situation. They were incredible and really helped me out.

MARK P. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

SAMANTHA S on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and GM

laura t. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep on doing what you are doing maybe a little more advertisement of your location you're in a great location

Michael Y. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Everyone seems to be happy at work, not like the Public Storage.

DAVID R on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful. Very appreciated after a stressful move.

SHARON B. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The older gentleman needs someone to assist him. That is a difficult position for him to do it alone.

Lee C. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The only reason I did not mark excellent for the location is that in the connected retail space, which is unused, there are broken windows which at first made the building seem a little unsafe.

Winifred N. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent.

Shelby B. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing this is the best location

john C. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Add signage, very confusing site. Know it just opened but still should have been better.

LAKESHIA J on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the all the staff at this location. Their customer service place uhaul as my number one option for all my moving needs. Thanks so much!

HASINA S on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott was the best,, he absolutely made me feel so much better and secure!!!!! We were running late and took very good care of`mm128518

MARLON H on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NO COMPLAINTS EXCELLENT SERVICE

Beverly B on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

Catherine G on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, clean, professional.

AL S on 2/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility while still under construction was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will use again.

MICHELLE F on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone from the front desk, manager and cleaning staff was so very friendly helpful! It was really nice have a restroom on the floor where my storage unit is. Love the building!

ERIC C on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott was the best, excellent customer service. He was a daymaker.

STEVAN R on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+!

Eric N on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jon, Scott and the team at the downtown St. Louis location did a fantastic job! They made my move as stress free as possible!

JEFFREY L on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Al Solomon was a fantastic help! He stayed a past closing time to make sure everything was good to go. Thank you!

JERMAINE M on 9/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great

Avik G on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott Titus and his crew are top notch-they made it easy for to load my U-Box and even stayed a little late while I was finishing. Super friendly staff, wish all U-Haul locations were like this!

IBRAHIM H on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks u so much for helping us with my family

GAYLE V on 9/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility is under construction not as clean as it will be, however, that does not bother me. My rental box floor is very clean. Hours are alright for now. 200 char. is too short for proper comments.

IBRAHIM H on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

Sue K on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were very helpful. At first I was disappointed in the location however the staff and facilities changed my mind. It was awesome

Rhonda S on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, informative, and willing to accomendate my needs. It was great working with Scott, Vanessa, Joshua.

Rhonda S on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, informative, and willing to accomendate my needs. It was great working with Scott, Vanessa, Joshua.

MOLLY M on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Scott was very helpful. As soon as my box arrived to St. Louis the staff made me feel very comfortable with my stuff being there and that it was in good hands.

JEAN C on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

way too much confusion regarding payments...no one except in st. louis new what they were doing. very bad info and poor service all the way around...would NEVER use again...very unprofesional service

Whitney S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great!