U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Share |

Address

418 S Tucker Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63102

(314) 667-4239

(@ Spruce St)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

laura t. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and great staff, made the whole move easy!

TAWAN D. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I'm a regional commercial contractor, uhaul is my go to place for moving things both business and personal (maybe 8 times a year for the past 3 years) . This was a personal home move for me. I moved from Northwoods (70 @ jenningstation rd) 7.2 miles from pick up location to Lafayette Square (tucker @ park) 8 miles from Northwoods.. Went to the quicktrip to add $10 gas (Chouteau @ Jefferson) 1 mile from my new home. Then back to the pick up location... 1 mile! That rounds up to a fair 20 miles.. I checked my receipt today and it said 47 miles?! ?? What? Wait, how. Really at ¢79 a mile! That's so foul no way did that trip take 46 miles. I added it up prior to requesting 20 miles. But I should have taken a pic of the odometer when I got the truck. Long story short. I feel I was ripped off on the milage side. Then the truck I reserved was a 20ft. I was told they only had 15ft trucks available ?! Then why let me reserve a 20? I saw a promise to give the customer $50 if their reservation isn't ready.. Well considering I got the wrong size truck because the 20ft I requested wasnt available, I'm saying that my reservation didn't meet the guarantee! I'm just completely dissatisfied with this entire situation. I doubt if I'd use this location again.

Tamara C. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT!!!! AND GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE

Emmitt J. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.employees, also they were friendly

Scott G. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First off, I expect to be contacted by someone from Uhaul corporate within the next few days. My experience with this process was less than satisfactory. The facility and management at the ST. Louis location was fine. Although, training is an issue for your staff/team. The staff member that attached our Tow Dolly was poorly trained and my vehicle was damaged. He insisted that the ramps were in correct working order even when I noted, twice, that I believed there was a problem. He instructed me that the ramps were indeed in working order and when he directed me to bring the car up on the ramps, the left ramp failed and the front end of my car landed on the dolly. One wheel up and one wheel down. It was clear that the equipment failed as I suggested it would. Upon inspection, the supervisor of the store was also aware the equipment was faulty and should not have been used. There was not other Tow Dolly on site. Adjusting my travel plans, I had to return to the site the following day to get a properly operating dolly attached and my car loaded. The damage to my car was cosmetic and I did not make a claim. You should be aware that this incident happened and your training should be better. This leads me to the poor training at the drop off facility in other comment area.

carol r. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, easy , polite,and professional . The store and equipment were so clean ,organized, and well maintained . The easiest part of my move .

Kaysonnia H on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Facility is well-lit, clean, and safe.

Vince G. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

location was perfect for me. The best part is all the trucks are in warehouse location and always covered. The personal at the location were fast and very professional.

Raymond F. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people and bldg!

Christine B. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called to say I was going to arrive less than two minutes after 7pm ( the store closing time) but was told I would just have to pay the extra for the night and have it checked in in the morning. We ended up making it right at 7pm but it just seemed very unhelpful.

Scott G. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was cigarette butts in an ash tray in the truck and some old socks, but not an issue for me. Might be for somebody else. I was actually shocked to seer that they still build trucks with ash trays:)

Desiree K. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to imporove. Keep up The excellent customer service. Thank you for being professional and courteous.

mike g. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They took the stress out of moving.

Fredric S on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott is the best!

LINDA G on 10/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your professional hassle free service.

GARRETT B. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are some of the most helpful and awesome people. Thanks so much!

Robert g. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love uhaul

MICHAEL S. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. The staff helped me with everything and were very nice. VERY impressed with the service of this location.

Mark G. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like that the location is convenient to my office. Clean space, friendly helpful people - it worked out really well - thank you!

arlanders b. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel I was inconvenienced because i was moving from Ofallon Il to Granite City Il but the places in Il were closed so I came to the downtown St Louis location. I asked the associate if he could speak to the manager about working with me on the mileage since half the mileage was driving from St Louis to Offallom. I feel I should have been giving a discounted rate and only pay for half on the mileage used. I've used uhaul several times over the years and have also referred friends and family to uhaul. I would like to be able to continue a long-term relationship with uhaul if this issue is addressed.

SHARON T. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love everything about this location - the people are wonderful, friendly, efficient and beyond capable. I will use them again and again even if I have to go out of my way.

Leo C. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me went above and beyond. Extremely helpful

LIAHONA T on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff was helpful and speedy.

Phillip S. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements I can think of. Everything was great, self-storage was nice and clean, carts were in good condition, and employees were very helpful. I also liked the rear camera feature of the cargo van.

NAGARAJ K on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing staff management.

KEITH B on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well!

Chris K. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tuck broke down, locked their garage without telling me so I couldn't get my car back

STEVAN R on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+! Brand new facility looks amazing! Scott and his team did a great job helping me through the whole process. Thanks Uhaul.

LORI S on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Randy was so helpful setting up our storage. Seymour moved us and they were the best! We have them for a second time and we will call them in the future if we need something moved!

Gaurav A. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The fuel guage was slightly less than half full. However, the personnel showed it at half full while renting. I brought it back exactly the same as it was when i rented the truck, but the personnel marked it as 3/8 and not half full and i was charged. This is not acceptable

SHALODA P. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent

Gary B. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable.

sabrina c. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love u haul !!!!:)

Douglas T. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott runs a tight ship at this U-haul. Very friendly and professional staff, will go above and beyond to help with any needs/requests customer may have. I would highly recommend this storage facility to anyone needing storage. Have been a customer for almost a year and never had any issues with my belongings. Clean- well lit and always available to have access to your storage.

KELLEY C on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott runs a tight ship at this u-haul. Extremely friendly and professional staff, always willing to help and accommodate customer`s needs. Would definitely recommend.

KENDRA B on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

ANITA J on 9/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

A couple of staff members either were not professional on phone are did minimum help in person. All though the manager Scott did his best go assist, I feel the ball got dropped constantly with me.

Andrea C. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was speedy and painless. Great customer service. This is my favorite location.

TAMARA W. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was fine but it was better then the first one I had I dnt know its some about u guys trucks I then got two trucks from y'all in one week and they was no good thanks

Grady M. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer parking is tricky, and perhaps if a couple of spaces were well marked it would help. But no major challenge.

PRIYANKA C on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for great service!

Tamara W. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I had was trash but I still paid thanks

LEAH T. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome quick service!!

beverley h. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Response time was slow when I tried calling. its was much easier and faster reserving online. In store, Scott provided excellent customer service.

Kelly R. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would not change a thing! The staff was friendly. The store was open and clean.

Warren B. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the experience, but since you asked how to improve, I can offer this suggestion. I was 12 minutes overtime, yet was charged for an additional day, or at least that was taken into consideration in determining the rate. To improve, I would have a 1/2 hour or, better yet, a one hour grace period. I was only late because my due time was 9:10 a.m., and since your location is right in downtown STL, unfortunately, I ran into very heavy bumper-to-bumper traffic trying to get back to your location. Otherwise, very good experience. In addition, your agents made me feel very comfortable allowing me to leave my car overnight (in your locked fortress of a garage) in a neighborhood that I felt very uncomfortable in. Thank you again.

jose g. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Robin G. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great customer service at this location!

David K. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vanessa and Titus were very nice and helpful

Robert R. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints

Gregory C. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Right in downtown St.louis. A challenge for larger trucks to get to.

KEVIN C on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience. The entire staff was very friendly and the entire experience was very convenient.

natalie k on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic staff and business!

Rita H. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have some discounts.

Charles H. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE this location, frequently tell folks how amazing it is. My only issue is the hiccup I had with the truck lift door not closing, not their fault, design flaw in the wire pull assist.

Daniel H. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off gentleman was so helpful and took care of everything so quickly. I was so impressed with the care and speed of the drop off! Excellent employee!

arron b. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well.. Would be nice if uhaul would provide some short ratchet straps with a truck to make moving easier. Was my first time renting a truck, had used a trailer 2 previous times and made a couple trips. The bigger truck was a much better idea.

Jerome S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely use this service again.

Gary H. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check-in process was quick and easy. helpful staff.

Mike P. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was a bit surprised at the total cost, but not much one can do about that.

elen v. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly, professional

ROBERTO H on 7/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the type of last minute move I had it worked perfectly.

Patrick G on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service.

ROBERT F on 7/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hi Scott, Thanks for visiting with me on Saturday. Again consider offering lockers closer to the elevator where available when so many are unassigned.

ROBERT F on 7/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Having only one elevator cost me $220 extra dollars with my moving company as the elevator was monopolized by another tenant.

BRIAN Y on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure of the employees name but when I explained my dilemma to him he when out of his way to assist me and provided as for am I am concerned excellent customer service.

SHEILA J on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott was extremely helpful and friendly. Not only was he efficient and thorough, he made sure I knew my way around the facility including how to use everything.

KYONA H on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience and customer service was wonderful! Jake was especially extremely helpful!!

ROBERT N on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Demetrius was very friendly and helpful. I greatly appreciated his help .

SAMANTHA S on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and GM

DAVID R on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful. Very appreciated after a stressful move.

LAKESHIA J on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the all the staff at this location. Their customer service place uhaul as my number one option for all my moving needs. Thanks so much!

HASINA S on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott was the best,, he absolutely made me feel so much better and secure!!!!! We were running late and took very good care of`mm128518

MARLON H on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NO COMPLAINTS EXCELLENT SERVICE

Beverly B on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

Catherine G on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, clean, professional.

AL S on 2/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility while still under construction was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will use again.

MICHELLE F on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone from the front desk, manager and cleaning staff was so very friendly helpful! It was really nice have a restroom on the floor where my storage unit is. Love the building!

ERIC C on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott was the best, excellent customer service. He was a daymaker.

STEVAN R on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+!

Eric N on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jon, Scott and the team at the downtown St. Louis location did a fantastic job! They made my move as stress free as possible!

JEFFREY L on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Al Solomon was a fantastic help! He stayed a past closing time to make sure everything was good to go. Thank you!

JERMAINE M on 9/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great

Avik G on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott Titus and his crew are top notch-they made it easy for to load my U-Box and even stayed a little late while I was finishing. Super friendly staff, wish all U-Haul locations were like this!

IBRAHIM H on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks u so much for helping us with my family

GAYLE V on 9/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility is under construction not as clean as it will be, however, that does not bother me. My rental box floor is very clean. Hours are alright for now. 200 char. is too short for proper comments.

IBRAHIM H on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

Sue K on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were very helpful. At first I was disappointed in the location however the staff and facilities changed my mind. It was awesome

Rhonda S on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, informative, and willing to accomendate my needs. It was great working with Scott, Vanessa, Joshua.

Rhonda S on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, informative, and willing to accomendate my needs. It was great working with Scott, Vanessa, Joshua.

MOLLY M on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Scott was very helpful. As soon as my box arrived to St. Louis the staff made me feel very comfortable with my stuff being there and that it was in good hands.

JEAN C on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

way too much confusion regarding payments...no one except in st. louis new what they were doing. very bad info and poor service all the way around...would NEVER use again...very unprofesional service

Whitney S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great!