U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Share |

Address

418 S Tucker Blvd
Saint Louis, MO 63102

(314) 667-4239

(@ Spruce St)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown St Louis

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kathleen M. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints whatsoever and customer service from Landon and Demetrius was excellent, friendly, and professional.

HULON W. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place & love the location! !

AL S. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend U-Haul to all of my friends.

William S. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both Vallerie and the gentleman that helped me were both very helpful and friendly

CRAIG K. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service in and out quick

Daniel H. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location is down town and it was hard to get into. They had a trailer Parker in the way and that make all the harder to get in. Other than that the location was great they checked it in fast and got me on my way.

MICHELLE F on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone from the front desk, manager and cleaning staff was so very friendly helpful! It was really nice have a restroom on the floor where my storage unit is. Love the building!

RANDAL H. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, Josh was great! only thing I'd recommend is to make sure customer knows how to work the latch for trailer. Even though it's quite easy, I had a bit of trouble, just a small recommendation.

Al S. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First off, amazing location right downtown. Staff was very helpful and got us on the road quickly. Return was easy, simply helped them check lights/brakes and I was on my way. A++ P.S. Love the email receipt!

Claudia S. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, everything was explained in detail, and it was very organized and clean in the facility. I will rent from this location again.

ISAAC M. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent experience. The clerk on staff, Demetrius, was over and above the call of duty. He was very knowledgeable concerning the products and services of the store. He made my moving experience a smooth operation. Thanx U-Haul.

ERIC C on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott was the best, excellent customer service. He was a daymaker.

Jeremy V. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Price was a little much. I would think that you would be given some miles with the $19.95 fee and then charged additional miles over that allotted amount. I probably wouldn't use Uhaul again since it cost over $100 for a simple move.

DAVID R. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

signs for trailer drop inadequate. dingy. employee very good, but it was unclear what to do,

REVELYN G. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and the team was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The provided additional time for drop off and gave the best offers.

Tonya W. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This would be the location I will use from now own. The gentlemen were very nice. The place was clean and inviting. Return was very easy and quick. Thanks for all there help.

STEVAN R on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+!

JOSEPH P. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented should not be rented unless it is in in good working order. I have rented from U Haul many times and by far this was my worst rentsl

Eric N on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jon, Scott and the team at the downtown St. Louis location did a fantastic job! They made my move as stress free as possible!

Eric N. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jon, Scott, and the rest of the team were extremely helpful throughout my entire moving process. I couldn't have asked for a better experience in working with them. I'd like to say thank you for making my move as stress-free as possible!

Brent E. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was top notch don't change.

Lorraine F. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Demetrius was very nice and super helpful. Overall a pleasant experience

JOHN R. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 8 emails that I received is totally not necessary.

shari e. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the experience was Excellent! :~)) .

Brittany C. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I understand that with construction, there was dust everywhere. Equipment was well maintained, just not clean. Hopefully a human reviews this and understands what I mean. The ONLY reason why it was dirty, was because of construction; not negligence whatsoever.

MARK W. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were broke down, with an SUV full of stuff for a Christian Conf. These folks were real life savers, got us back on the road--at a great value--and made sure our mission was complete. Really appreciate everything they did!! Mark & Monica

ADAM W. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience! would use them again.

JONATHAN G. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys that checked us in & out were super helpful, informative, & friendly. I'll definitely be back.

MATTHEW H. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen working behind the counter were very helpful and friendly

MARY W. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful young man at this location. We were on our way soon after arriving to drop off the trailer, which was great since we were tired.

Patrick M. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

SHARON T. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental process was easy, fairly priced and very convenient. I only do my moving business with this location. **NOTE: Reinforcing the handles on the medium sized boxes would be wonderful. I like how easy it is to move with the boxes, however, if do not carry the boxes level, with weight distributed on each handle, the handle completely rips. Making it far more difficult to carry.

JEFFREY L on 10/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Al Solomon was a fantastic help! He stayed a past closing time to make sure everything was good to go. Thank you!

JERMAINE M on 9/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great

Avik G on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Scott Titus and his crew are top notch-they made it easy for to load my U-Box and even stayed a little late while I was finishing. Super friendly staff, wish all U-Haul locations were like this!

IBRAHIM H on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks u so much for helping us with my family

GAYLE V on 9/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility is under construction not as clean as it will be, however, that does not bother me. My rental box floor is very clean. Hours are alright for now. 200 char. is too short for proper comments.

IBRAHIM H on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

Sue K on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were very helpful. At first I was disappointed in the location however the staff and facilities changed my mind. It was awesome

Rhonda S on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, informative, and willing to accomendate my needs. It was great working with Scott, Vanessa, Joshua.

Rhonda S on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, informative, and willing to accomendate my needs. It was great working with Scott, Vanessa, Joshua.

MOLLY M on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Scott was very helpful. As soon as my box arrived to St. Louis the staff made me feel very comfortable with my stuff being there and that it was in good hands.

JEAN C on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

way too much confusion regarding payments...no one except in st. louis new what they were doing. very bad info and poor service all the way around...would NEVER use again...very unprofesional service

Whitney S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great!