U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

Share |

Address

E 14505 Sprague Ave
Spokane Valley, WA 99216

(509) 924-0620

(W Of N Adams)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jeremy Y. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polar opposite than the 1st place. The tech in spokane valley was very thorough when i dropped off the trailer and apologized for my bad experience.

Dianna M. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful...they took really good care of me..I thank them for that. :)

Kristin T. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Explain the ga ppls tank filling

jay l. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your employees should all be trained the same..do to their lack of knowledge..it cost us an extra $9..not alot of money but the aggrivation made it a crappy experience.

Jacob A. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

While the truck ran and looked fine, the interaction between a center employee and a customer was well below expected customer service expectations in my opinion. When the employee asked the customer to move their vehicle he handled it in a very rude and short manner to which upset the customer and an exchange of words was had in front of all of us waiting in the parking lot.

julia t. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made an appointment to have the car wired for a trailer and the store refused to do the job because they were to busy, even though I Had an Appointment!!

MARGO M on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used your facility for the past two years and it was always clean, easy in out, staff always friendly helpful. Thank you!

Dave I. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for being immediately available for us when we needed to rent a truck on very short notice. Also, the team was very helpful when I changed from a one-way to a two-way rental. Thanks to your team for doing a great job!

Tyler W. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was re routed on my return causing me to go over my mileage. But they were very understanding. Thank you

Mark P. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had excellent service.

Annie O. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Saying "I dunno, I'm just a little peon' when a worried customer asks you a question is irrelevant. Find some way of doing better customer service instead of just being perky.

Aunnalise A. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were quick to help me...

christine h. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I already sent info to your company- poorly run facility with a manager that does not seem to care about customers and their concerns. Lack of professionalism.

Alvin F. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

SARA W. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The experience was horrible. I use Uhaul often and never had an experience quite like this m. When I can to pick the Uhaul up I had to search for a person to get me checked in and when I came to drop it off there was a line of people waiting and we waited for 2O minutes finally had to search the yard for someone to come help us. Seems like a bunch of young kids running it on Sprague Ave in Spokane Valley. Will not return.

Alana A on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My U-Haul box arrived clean and in good condition. Luckily I had a set of tools on hand as I wasn`t made aware that the box would be bolted shut!

Kathy T. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff we encountered from the reservation to the return were very helpful and kind.

Robert A. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was very easy at this lot and there was lots of parking room. I spent little time as she looked over the trailer and looked up my info. on her phone. A receipt was sent to my email and the transaction was finished. Thanks

wade w. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep maintenance up Clean it out before sending out

Naomi J. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked in the truck had no idea what a trip gauge was. Had to get management involved because he thought we tampered with the odometer. LACK OF KNOWLEDGE.

Rachel M. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was so far from where we wanted to drop off the truck.

Michael O. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Fast, friendly and efficient!

max f. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better than the one in Long Beach, wa . I do hope they perform the service on the truck.

Jessie M. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a customer reserves a 26', we want a 26', not receive a call later in the day saying you won't have one till later in the day, which wouldn't work for us we needed it in the am, you had it when we reserved it, then I received a call saying you didn't and would I take a 17', I said yes only to get down to the store and all you had was a 15'. I wasn't happy.

JIM Z. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seemed a bit short staffed at the counter which resulted in more time required to get paper work completed.

zachary n. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service was poor, the staff was rude. The truck only had 1/4 tank of fuel which was unacceptable. U-haul should make sure trucks have full fuel tanks and stop their current fuel scam.

Allissa S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employees were dirty and sloppy. They talked about personal stuff and ate snacks in front of me. When I called in to try and extend my rental, I was put on hold for 20 minutes and then finally was disconnected. When I called back the person stumbled all over their greeting and said that I could have the rental longer. Then I got a call from someone else saying that no, the truck had been rented to someone else. In the end, the rental costed much more than the original quote as well. I am not a happy renter.

christine l. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul screwed me over. They advertise their 6'×12' trailers for 29.99/day. Then they charge me $44/day. I needed it from Wenatchee to Spokane one way. They automatically charge me for two days but the dealer in Wenatchee tells me that they will only charge me for one day if I return it the same day I rent it, which is what I do (pick up in wenatchee at 10:30 am, drop off in Spokane at 6 PM on friday). Then uhaul charges me $113!! So I call and tell them you charged me for 2 days and they tell me that when you pay for a one-way trip, it doesn't matter if you don't use it the number of days they allow you because you are paying for the trip. So even though I use a trailer for one day (should have cost 29.99) I get charged 113 because that is how long they believe it will take me to move from Wenatchee to Spokane. I haul should have told me the correct information on the first place instead of screwing me out of 80+ dollars.

Cayla S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I originally reserved my U-Haul online, when I came in I told the gal where I would be dropping it off (a different location) she agreed and said that was fine. While picking up the U -Haul we had to wait for it to be pulled to the front, no big deal. I am just glad I wasn't charged for the massive scratches that the driver caused by scraping it along along U-Haul truck. When I went to drop off my U-Haul at a different location I was THEN informed I had a 1 way U haul and if I didn't take it back to the Spokane Valley location I would be charged $200 in fees for a wrong location drop. So I am already annoyed that I was misinformed. I go back to the Spokane Valley location; Ryan and another guy checked in my U-Haul they misread the gas gauge and tried to charge me more, saying that the gas gauge wasn't full when it was. The gal that was there even took a picture to prove to Travis the manager who was on duty, that the tank was indeed full. Ryan also settled the balance without even telling me! Ryan should have informed me of my total before moving on to the next customer, I was pretty upset to find my card was charged without being told what my total charges were. I think anyone would be! Travis and another gal ( I can't remember her name I apologize) helped me by re-figuring out what my correct total was but they also told me that my card would only be charged once...wrong again. My card was charged 3 times, now granted they credited back my account but having all of those pending charges on my account was frustrating, I had to hold off on paying my car payment, until after it was due because I had almost $300 being tied up. Luckily my bank understood what was going on and didn't charge me any late fees. Also when someone returns a U-Haul and tells you that the U-Haul shook so violently that they weren't able to go over 50 mph on the freeway and your response is "Ya, the last guys that rented it said the same thing, guess it never got fixed." Seriously?! I will never rent or purchase from this location ever again, it was a bad experience with one thing after another. Honestly I want my money back but I know it's not going to happen.

William W. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The transmission was slamming between 1st and 2nd gear. The ride was horrible.

barbara s. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a 5 hour ordeal to get any assistance. Even drove 38 miles roundtrip from our location to the store to get help, only to get some smug "rep", Travis, tell me WITH A SMILE "huh, that sucks" when I explained that the truck wouldn't start and was stuck near a wasp near and my husband was deathly allergic and when I explained that there are 3 seniors stuck at our location that is over 80 degrees inside while I try to get help from UHaul. I was on hold with 1call for 1hr 20 mind only for the rep to not hear me and hang up. This entire ordeal took my phone battery from 97% to 12% and left us a day behind. All the jerk "rep" at the store did was write Roadside's number down and walk away. I have to pay $.89 per mile for use of a UHaul truck. Who will reimburse me the 3 gallons I used driving to UHaul to get help?! WILL NEVER REFER UHAUL... EVER!

Tawnya G. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had different information from two different people that said we had to have our car checked before we could put it in the trailer. Didn't need to do it so it was a waste of time when packing time is precious.

John A. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add employees.

tina c. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We have used this location on different occasions and every time the manager is always blaming problems on someone else instead of just doing his job and checking people out. I also seen other customers have to listen to the same things and it just makes the check out process drag out.

Eamonn A. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well trained very customer oriented.

Nola L. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this location whenever I have a van or truck rental need (2-4 times per year) because of the great customer service and well-maintained equipment. Their new employee there this morning was pleasant and friendly too!

Nicholas P. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, great service!

Hillary K on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used two UHaul boxes to move from Kansas City to Spokane and my experience was great! The staff in KC and Spokane were very helpful and my boxes showed up earlier than was originally quoted to me.

Laura K. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Many of the employees were very rude to all the customers that were at this location during our time there. Customer Service needs improvement. I have 20 years of retail experience and would never dream of talking to my customers the way that some of these employees did.

renee n. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It worked great for what we needed it for!

Jeff P. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Equipment on truck was not working properly

Loriann H. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very positive. However, I was asked to fill the tank upon return which I did. I traveled 17 miles and ended up putting $33.00 and some change in the tank. If you want customers to fill the tank, it should be topped off before they take it.

STEVE W. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told the kind of rental truck I wanted "wasn't available", even though there were 3 sitting in the lot. When I returned the van I did rent, ALL THREE of the vehicles I DID want were sitting in exactly the same place. Dumb.

Bruce H. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rude employee. Hard to drive in to.

CHRISTOPHER H. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. All of our expectations were met, and we encountered no problems.

jo k. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager Jesse is super helpful and a pleasure to work with :)

Steven P. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great to drive a newer truck

Laura J. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They cancelled my order without my permission claiming that they had called my number and another person told them he had never reserved a truck. Then they didn't have the truck size I reserved even with two weeks' notice. The good part is that they compensated by giving me a larger truck for the price of the smaller one I had reserved.

michael b. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great high energy lady

Mary W. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait a few minutes for staff

Betty S. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gal at the desk was fast an efficient. Great job

Tony K. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation and was told there was a mix up and had to travel six hours out of my way to get a truck. When I arrived to pick up the truck it took a hour and a half before I was able to get on the road. The truck DID not run Wright with a load in it. My first day was a five and a half hour drive that took thirteen hours. The truck would not go over 35 with out miss firing and popping. The a/c worked intermediate. From day two I had to jump start the truck.

Aaron H. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

Laura S. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The regional manager and his assistant were at this location and they are stellar and totally professional.

Robert B. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul location was fine, they were really busy and things were a little chaotic. My U-Haul adventure began at another location that did not have my truck. I would recommend calling ahead of time even if you have made a reservation online to make sure your rental is ready.

BEN G. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

padlock for the truck was not use-able; the key would not open the lock; when reported to the UHaul representative, his reply was "oh" :( . .this was the disappointing aspect of service, as well as he has no personality

chris w. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Simple simple. Piece of cake.

Diane I. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered this equipment Tuesday in Moscow, ID and arranged to pick it up Sat. at 8:30 am. Got a call Friday night after 6:00 pm from U-haul stating none were available in Moscow (since Feb 2016) and I had to pick it up the next morning at 7:00 am in Coeur d'Alene. This was after I had just gotten to Moscow from Spokane on Friday Night and now I had to get up at 4:00 am to pick it up in Spokane Valley (they did let me change the location) by 7:00 am. Moscow did a horrible job and did not inform me of this situation and I was in their office making the arrangements.

Lynette A. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue was when I tried to call no one would answer, multiple times I sat on hold for 7+ minutes- I just was trying to notify them that we would need the truck an addl. couple hours. I tried live chat also, but then gave up. Truck was returned easily.

dana W. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure that all employees are treated as equals and educate the new employees.

GARY H on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that I could not get the one month storage unit for free with the rental of a truck. The reason I did not get this is because I reserved the storage unit first.

CHELSI g. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The general manager was a complete ass. Not only to hid employees but the customers as well. Customers should not have to apologize when needING better explanation on how uhaul works. When I originally called inquiring about a truck he told me, "oh sorry, we haven't seen a truck in months." The truck was fine, but the customer service was HORRIBLE.

Jeff G. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improved but still have a long way to go to deliver excellent customer service. It simply takes too long to get the equipment, especially considering in most instances (mine) the equipment has already been reserved online. Return was much improved.

eric a. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job checking in. He did a good job inspecting and has me on my way in 5-10 minutes! Thanks for the great service!

APRIL E. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with the help we received from Bryce. He was patient, friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. However, our experience was ruined by the General Manager, Jesse. Our experience was so bad, we can recall the entire visit vividly. We were shocked to see this man berate Bryce publicly, telling him to "Get out of the way, you're taking too long," although the transaction he was doing for us was almost complete (and done in what we felt was a very timely way.) Bryce simply stepped aside as he'd been asked; to his credit, he completed the other components of our request while Jesse worked the computer portion. When Bryce came back into the store from prepping our truck, Jesse yelled at him from across the store to tell him not to come in without a certain piece of information. He calmly advised Jesse that he had it for him, but this manager interrupted him, yelling again, that he had to get this info. He argued with this young man several times. When given an chance, he proved that the information had been gathered and entered already. Without apologizing, Jesse dismissed him to finish the rental process. While this was taking place, another employee who was behind the counter was apologizing to the customers she was helping, indicating that this is just how their work environment is... We thanked Bryce for his help. He was very humble and when we asked if he was OK, he defended this manager, saying "That's just the way he is." Being a young man, we're sure that Bryce isn't aware that this isn't the way anyone should be in the workplace. The fact that Jesse us in such a position of power makes it his responsibility to provide a work environment that is appropriate. His lack of respect for his employees & customers doesn't reflect well on the U-Haul brand - especially when this man's name is right on the front door. I'm sure we'll use your services again, but we'll never return to this location.

JAMES A O. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was " exceptional " !! what a great help

Richard S. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Processed the returned equipment fast and efficiently. Great Job.

lonnie h. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

CHARLES M. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff, always a pleasure, I have used this store before and certainly will again

COLLEEN S on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

IT WAS FINE

Stacy O. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The cashier helping me was very polite but she was clearly not present. She did not explain the process to me at all, only talking to me to tell me the total and the return time. She was way to interested in gossiping with the male employees. She's did not inform me that my rental return time was going to be after the business was closed, nor did she explain what I should do when I brought it back. I ended up calling the number on the paperwork and I was told then that this location did not take after hours returns. This left me in a panic and i was concerned I was going to be charged for extra expenses.

christine o on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful!

larry j. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

you don/t want to know. but this was the busiest moving date because all these college students were renting U-Haul's on that particular day and only cargo vans were avail to us. we could not get a 19.95 uhaul trailer, if we had wanted to . needless to say the lines were just as long as could be on that morning; lots n lots of hecticness

Kimberly B. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside of cabin had not been wiped down or cleaned in sometime. It was yukey inside. Staff was prompt and friendly upon rental and pick up.

Nancy P. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have adequate staffing. Had to wait 45 minutes in line to pick up a truck we reserved. Poor customer service.

Anastasia A. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Could not find location via GPS, and it took an hour to get help from the U-Haul telephone service because they could not get the location to answer the phone for clarification.

Charles M. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was not the choice location for the pick up. It was a lot further away than I wanted.

Janice S. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for suggesting I come and pick up the truck the night before instead of standing in line early the next morning! Best idea ever!

Carolyn W. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to pick up what I needed at the U-Haul - and when I determined that I would need the truck for the full day - had no trouble at all making the change. The ease with which I was able to secure and use the truck and supplies made what was a hectic time (moving is!) much smoother. Thank you for everything!

James K. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff there were very friendly and helpful. On my way out i was told to have a nice day by two workers. Ill always use this location for my future truck needs.

Thomas P. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't recommend U-Haul in general because a 15' truck is only 12'. You should NOT include the space above the cab in the length (at least without not being VERY specific). And the hand truck and blankets that I didn't use took up space that I could have used. Also not cool.

Anthony B. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The u-haul itself was great! The service was good, however the key that started the u-haul didn't unlock the doors causing us to get locked out & setting us a couple hours behind which in turn lost us some help with the whole process! I feel like we should have received some type of discount for this huge inconvenience!!!

MICHAEL S. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Give them more employees. The counter was swamped with only a handful of customers.....some were merely there to purchase moving supplies which they could have bought at Walmart for less money and gotten out of the store quicker.

Todd j. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very affordable and staff were great. I recommend this location. I was in and out fast.

heather d. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make all your rental fees apparent to your clientele. With full disclosure of what the fees will be. Also make sure your equipment is ready at the promised time and in good repair. The truck I rented was not hitched ti the trailer, and even though I checked in online i still had to wait for over 30 minutes of processing which put me behind schedule. Then the truck had no air conditioning while using the accelerator! Also the wiper blades were old and rotten. I drove through 3 downpours with wipers that were useless!

Raymond B. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager (Jesse) takes his job serious....and you can tell it on his face. He could lighten things up with a smile or some casual demeanor. I felt the tension in the room. He runs a tight ship which is good...but customers pick up on that and want a relaxing experience.

shawna c. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They messed up on my billing and said it takes 72 hours for a manager to call me back. They should call within 24 hours!

Randall R. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When a trailer and truck are reserved together, actually have them at same location. I had to drive across town to get car trailer. This meant I had to park car go get trailer and come back to get car or bum a ride to pick up the truck.

Michael S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane was extremely understaffed causing long wait times even for those simply buying boxes, tape, and foam pads. The drop off location was buried to the point that the sign "telling" drop off customers to stay with the return equipment was not easily seen so, naturally I went inside the store. The staff at the counter made me feel like they did me a favor; customer respect was none existent. I have utilized U-haul several times, but my next rental to Houston, Tx. from Spokane, Wa. will be with a competitor. I do not want to deal with the Spokane location again. Respectfully, Cross Country Renter.

Amanda H. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service. When I called to reserve my uhaul and storage they change my reservation 3 times then they didn't even put a hold on a storage unit for me even though I gave my card number over the phone to Mike to hold it. I'll never use uhaul again.

DEBORAH S on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience

Gary W. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a flat tire on the trailer I rented and it took over 3 hrs to get it fixed because you folks do not provide a spare. I will NEVER rent a trailer again without a spare.

Frank A. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The vast majority of times that I have used this location to get a truck the fuel level has been lower than what is stated on the agreement. Just yesterday I told the girl that this has been a problem and when I asked her to verify the fuel level she looked at the guage and said that it was good. 5 seconds later when I got in I immediately saw it was less. If it is less you have to get back in line and go through the entire process again to get it corrected. One time when I returned a truck I filled it higher than what was needed and the idiot kid tried to charge me for it. Saying that 15/16ths is less than 7/8ths... really? Among other things I suggest that the stupid idiots that check fuel levels take a damn math class and figure out how to add fractions correctly. I am actually convinced now that this place is doing this on purpose so people who rent will fill up the trucks with more gas than they went out with. How could this happen so often. Other sites that ive rented from never had this problem. This is alot of money that they are stealing from the public. Lets see what the BBB has to say about it.

John P. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in record time on both the pick-up and drop off of this trailer! It helped that no one was there at the time except the three employees.

John s. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First 27' truck had transmission issues, returned truck received another. Then when returning the truck noticed it was not my name on the receipt. While waiting for everthing to be fixed another customer came in was and the employee helping me started assisting the other customer. I spoke up stating I was here first and the employees that it was a joke, laughing and smiling. Very poor customer service. Have rented from this facility before with great customer service, but the new staff are unprofessional. Will never use this facility again maybe even uhaul. What a joke.

Kathleen Y. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not the location I picked. Had to drive 50 miles from the destination I originally picked.

Brett S. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was a easy very rapid return and the gentleman that checked the uhaul in was efficient and thorough.

jerry k. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing...Keep up the same good work....

Desiree M. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had made a reservation in mid-April for a May 30th pickup. The people at the all center then kept mixing up my reservation dates. I was told there were no trucks available and so had to drive 80 miles to go pick up the truck. Then when I got to theMake sure that the equipment gets transferred to a new contract and customer has supplies they paid for. The original truck I was to rent had a broken light so I was given a new truck. With the new truck the auto transport was not transferred to the new contract and the 48 pads I rented were not transferred to the new truck. I then had to rent another 36 pads from another location at the last minute. Overall for the $775 I paid for a one-way move, it was not at all worth my money or time and I am seriously considering to never use UHAUL again.

Michael B. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff. just out of the way

FRED V. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am still waiting for my initial deposit to be credited and the actual amount charged for rental to be applied to my banking account. I will have to watch and wait for the final accurate amount to post.

Richard H. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I was picking up the trailer, the agent noticed that particular trailer was marked as "down" in the computer due to issues with a tire. He rented it to me anyway, saying he checked the tires and they looked fine. After traveling 100 miles on I-90, a tire on the trailer blew up, adding another 3 hours to my trip while we waited by the highway with cars and trucks speeding by at 70 mph. This was a very stressful situation and totally unnecessary.

William S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WILL NOT USE U-HAUL IN THE FUTURE

Randin L. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's convenient to get in and out of and it was quick and friendly too!

Megan D. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we dropped off after hours, so cant really rate the location. However, we rented the truck during Memorial Day weekend, and inventory was low in the Spokane area so it was difficult finding a truck. However, we did find one, and we really appreciate that uhaul did not raise the rental rates during this period of high demand the way another competitor did. That helped earn our loyalty. Thank you.

Amy R. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and fast

VICKIE w. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

jesse at this store was very rude need to work on his skills with the public

Bonnie K. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed a truck to move stuff out of our back yard and U Haul provided a beautiful truck for us at a very reasonable price. Now we know who to call next time we need their services. Thanks U Haul.

JAMES B. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Review equipment with customer for possible pre-existing damage as well as assisting the customer with adjustments to mirrors and verification of lights.

Michael J. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gave me an old car trailer that vibrated a lot! I think the wheels needed alignment or something. But it did the job and you guys where great. Thanks.

Meghan N. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who assisted us was quick and polite! Much appreciated

Bruce H. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Michael S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped us was awesome, and very helpful. I do not remember his name, but he made my uhaul experience a good one.

Kelly S. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked us in must have been having a bad day. he told me he could not let me have the truck for as long as I wanted it. I felt like even if you guys made a mistake, I should not have known about it. He did honor my reservation however. But, the guy who we returned the truck too, was great.

DEBORAH S on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

courteous staff, very efficient

DENNIS B. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service, very friendly and helpful staff.

Chance O. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was good but we'd been told to return to one place drove there and had proper level of fuel. Subsequently, we were told to drive across town to yet another return place and when we arrived were charged for the fuel used to do u haul a favor. Didn't seem right. I had done what was asked, then paid to do u haul a favor? Hmm, seems shady if not unethical. To you $14 is nothing but after giving you & $1300 and a favor, charging me for said favor is a bit of a slap in the face. Especially after raising the price by several hundred dollars of previous quote for a 6 ft. Shorter truck

Jeff G. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What has happened to this rental facility? Used to go in and get prompt service. Equipment wasn't ready on pick up, under staffed, employees in training, computer very slow, had to repeat everything from reservation placed online, had to disconnect trailer myself due to under staff. Won't come back.

tom c. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

Doug W. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer pulled well.

Brian C. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived shortly before 7am opening time, and my presence seemed to be an inconvenience. I did not receive a receipt until more than 24 hrs later, when an email finally appeared.

Jeff A. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jesse brown was very rude and not very personable.

Darlene H. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We made a reservation. Our truck was not there. The manager and clerk were snarky like it was our fault. When we asked what good is a reservation if the truck we reserved wasn't even there,(?) we were met with excuses, not answers. They found a truck for THE NEXT DAY and we were put back a whole day for travel. We came across state on our days off to move our family back across state. We came back home a day behind & had to unload in the dark. We began the work week tired, sore and unrested. Super stressful experience all round. Will not use Uhaul again.

Frank A. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I know you can't make a profit by paying people alot of money but the absolute idiots that you have working for you are incomprehensible. Out of the last 4 times i rented there 3times the gas guage was lower than they said it was and waiting 10 to 20 minutes to get it corrected is unacceptable. Once I was charged for putting MORE gas in than was required. Why? Because the dipshit lokking at the gas guage thoughts 7/8ths is less than 13/16ths. On another occasion a seperate idiot laughed at me when I asked to reserve a truck saying "good luck" Its clear to me that this place is run by assholes that couldn't care less about its customers.

John R. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took over 1/2 hour to check out the equipment because the trailer had not been checked back into inventory. I had to go the checkout process twice. Checkin was bad also.

michael c. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even after making a reservation well ahead of time, we were made to get this truck 84 miles away from where we requested. We need this truck to transport luggage equipment and food for our 5th grade camp. We rent the truck for 7 days. We do it every year. The "traffic" person said that we did not have a reservation but instead had a request for equipment. The website and the number to call are both labeled reservations.

jenny b. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After making a reservation well ahead of our need. We were told that we needed to pick up this equipment 84 miles away from the location we requested. We did not have personnel readily available to get the equipment on the short notice we were given. We needed to get substitute teachers to fill classes so that we could take a half of a day to get the equipment we needed. We were put in a position to bear extra expense and disrupt school to make a ling drive to get equipment. We were told that we did not have a reservation but a request for equipment. The website and the phone number are both labeled reservations. We use this equipment every year on the same weekend that our local university ends for the year. The need for uhauls is great in this area so we make our reservations early to avoid this issue.

venice D. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a stand by when there are people waiting in line

ZACHARY G. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Went through 2 trailers that had electrical issues and wouldn't connect to my vehicle, i was in a hurry and expressed this politely and the kid helping me, although very polite, seemed to be in no hurry, and was also frustrated at the lack of appropriate maintenance on the equipment. The manager was great, but the other employee was just checked out and on another planet.

Susan S. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Windshield was not clean. Service was poor.

Garry l. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the truck for 6.5 miles and it took 5.5 gallons of fuel..seems like the folks ahead of me must have cheated!

STACEY P on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cheapest we found, and they were REALLY nice. The only negative is they need a lot more employees- they are very busy.

Earl D. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was old and in poor condition. Got about 2mpg ,tires bald engine sounded horrid. It was clean and looked like the employees tried to maintain it. Still i am amazed it made it 30 miles loaded. Next time i am going Penski costs more but maybe their trucks are safer to drive. That said the staff was professional, friendly and efficient.

Kelley G. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice big lot to drive into, staff was courteous and helped us right away.

linda s. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Schedule more people for Saturday mornings.One person on counter others busy.People who helped on counter not totally familiar with programs.They needed help to get through program. The people were friendly and did try to speed things along,

Lance Y. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

Todd B. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the truck, I was told to check the gas gauge to make sure the tank was full before I left, as I was required to return the truck with a full tank. I checked the gauge and it appeared to be full. I drove the truck 21 miles total. When I filled the tank before returning the truck, it took 20.471 gallons. My use of the truck should have only burned 2-4 gallons. The tank was NOT full when I picked up the truck. My honesty in returning the truck with a full tank cost me around $40 extra. Something more needs to be done to check this for future customers.

Jeff G. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. Didn't even have to get out of my truck.

ADELINE L. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments at this time.

Catlow T. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location functions excellent as is. Don't screw it up.

Mary Lee L. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and answered all of our questions fully. Nothing to improve in my opinion.

William M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the equipment ready where and when it is promised!

derrick m. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Young man who handled our account was very informative as well as professional. Great customer service.

Travis C. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck should have been checked for power steering issue before it was allowed to be rented

Henchi l. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You doing great...

MURRAY M. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and knowledgeable staff,great service,.Will recommend to all my friends????..

Andi S. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New guys working, so check in and out process was a little longer than it has been in the past or at other locations, but I knew they were new and was happy to be patient as they learned! they were both wonderful and will be great assets to your company, I'm sure! Friendly and polite... and painless. :)

PETER A. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

BETHANY V on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish there were more drive in bays available for use. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall very happy with the service.

DAWN F on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one was friendly and helpful. Jesse the manager went above and beyond to help me.

AMBER W on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy

JERRY A on 1/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment

JANICE W on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went in to get information on a storage unit and ended up renting one. The staff was very pleasant, knowledgeable and courteous.

JASON N on 12/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit leaked,manager could care less. I now have damaged property.

CAROLYN P on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the multiple storage locations in the building were not conveniently close and the described amount of space correct for my goods, it worked.

JOHN R on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff!! Excellent facility and location. We will use this place again!!

DAVID M on 9/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good presentation and service.

TAMI P on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for all your help

JOHN R on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Great facility.

MARINA G on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and just a great experience overall.

Matthew T on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your store manager was awesome! Jen Very helpful and quick / efficient / smart. thanks for your help

ANDREW Z on 7/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will neagai EVER do business with Uhaul again

KATHRYN S on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful.

SANTOS V on 6/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only one bay to load and unload. Wait time to get in was very bad. Will not use this storage facility ever again.

GREG F on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A good solid value

KIM B on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service was very good and you have no idea how important that is. I felt accomdated and valued . Please pass this on.

KATHRYN S on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do wish I had known about the 2 levels and the distance from the truck to the storage area. The storage are was more than adequate.

sarah p on 5/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged in shipping, quality of box was obviously poor. Staff Jen, the manager was friendly and accommodating though and had good ongoing contact and customer service.

WALTER G on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shipment got to location early and in great condition.

TY H on 3/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pain in the ass to deal with! Hate the call center! The instore manager was also not helpful

VIRGINIA P on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for your service and your help. virginia e. pugh

DEREK H on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice and clean storage units.

KELLI K on 12/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff is not attentive. I waited more than 10 minutes for someone to help after they acknowledged my presence. This rude and annoying. Staff is clearly not trained in customer service.

DAVID L on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Professional

EDWARD W on 11/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At times a shortage of available staff causes extended wait times.

DAVID L on 11/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I knew that we wouldn`t get any of our rent for moving out early. I would have been out sooner. Talk about a dick move.

DONNA W on 10/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

XX

DONNA W on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On Sunday, the blond fellow was absolutely not helpful. Finally Jennifer steped in and helped out. He just did not have any skills for customer service.

CLAIRE M on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

AMBER J on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Place was well kept, staff was not helpful especially when i called and had a question over the phone

SHAWNA R on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide a ramp to up units in addition to stairs. Stairs caused us to change to another facility.It was not convenient for one car at a time in loading area.

GARY B on 8/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The movers improperly stored my stuff, my microwave fell out the back when it was opened. unacceptable mistakes, will not use again.

RANDALL L on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a very good experience all around. Both moving in and out were both made simple by the loading dock. I would use U-Haul for all my future needs.

GUY S on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team.1.The owner in BoiseChinden Blvd.Also,2 employees in Spokane.1.Robert Carrillo,2.Erik Thomas.Great team, Guy Smith

JOHN A on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time i have used this facility.

DANIEL S on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee at the counter was very friendly and she made us feel welcome

CATHY S on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service and no problems

JOHN A on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff here very friendly and responsive to the needs of their patrons.

MICHELLE ANN H on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service with the first part of my trip. Haven`t returned the truck yet so can`t rate that part yet

MARGO M on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jen Eide was very efficient, professional fast! Great service. Thank you.

WILLIAM T on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To hell with U-Haul and a 200 character limit this franchise is the only thing good about my recent use of U-Haul to move from NM to WA

LINDA U on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented storage units over the last year. Always clean, always well lit, hours great!!!

JERE J on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was super nice and helpful. This has been the best moving experience I`ve had in the past 20 years. I would definitely recommend Uhaul to my friends.

RICHARD R on 3/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The leadership and assistance was outstanding. My reason for leaving was the rule about storing ammunition. My other concern was the lack of suitable/secure ceiling for the top level storage areas.

RUDY Q on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica the manager of the Pods at the East Sprague store was wonderful. She was professional and helped us throughout our move. Even months later she remembered us and asked how our move had been.

DEONDRA W on 1/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Units were very small, it took 2 units just to empty the 6x12 trailer. We had to scramble to find another storage facility, there was no way we were going to fit 17ft truck into those 2 units.

JUSTIN S on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service and accommodation! Great location, staff, and security. Definite recommend.

RICHARD R on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained, well staffed, friendly and helpful. There has been some real improvement there over the years, as my-ex wife and I have used this branch of U-haul. Good manager. Will use again.

WILLIAM H on 12/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes do not look very sturdy. I wonder if it will hold together through shipping and repeated forklifting, etc. I don`t have enough experience with it to recommend it.

MICHAEL B on 10/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to release the tension after dealing with the staff at this location by writing a very animated essay on my experience. I will think thrice about choosing U-Haul.

DIANA P on 10/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff and very helpful.

LINDA R on 10/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never reported how great JENNIFER EIDE was to make my move happen on short notice. With just a few days to get/load the box at my father`s, her extra efforts made it happen. Thanks J.E.!

MIKE T on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I`d recommend u box based on the Spokane experience, my experience with the Juneau store was entirely different. They delivered an empty box then tried to blame me for the miscommunication.

DARCIE S on 9/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We called with 24 hour notice, half the time our request was never given to the representative from the call center. We submitted a complaint but never heard back.

CHRIS B on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and efficient staff facility was nicely kept

TAMARA M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

concern of cost of storage facility after 30 days. phone rep said 49.00 in store sign says 49.00 but my contract says 74.00 due after 30 days? My unit is a 8x10 and I declined any extra insurance..

JACKIE K on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great...

SUSAN A on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul facility in Everett, WA was the worst in customer service that I have ever come in contact with. I would NEVER go to the Everett, WA locatioon EVER again, and I would tell anyone that!

NANCY B on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I Specifically asked for a Ground floor unit because of the piano and was assured that one was available. Because of the stairs, my bill from the movers was $44 higher than originally quoted.

KRISTIE W on 7/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The East Spokane location was great with no complaints about the staff or the service. The box was cheaply made.

MIKE L on 7/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our delivery to Texas was delayed by a WEEK Will NEVER use a UBox again.I could have driven a Uhaul truck for less than the price and had my household items when I arrived.

JILL M on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, but unable to track a box. Box was delivered 10 days later than due date listed on the u-box. Contents were in good condition. Will recommend if someone has time to wait.

CORWIN P on 7/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access card did not work once, had to stand in line a lot.

ROBBIE R on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul made our moving and storage needs very safe and convenient. Thank You for your outstanding service.

JOHNATHAN B on 7/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Though the delivery was late due to a busy day, the staff were very helpful.

CHRISTOPHER G on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged an illegitimate lien and couldn`t get ahold of staff - appallingly shameful. The manager should slam her head on her desk repeatedly until useful customer service ideas somehow emerge.

CHERYL F on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service in Huntington Beach, CA and here in Idaho. Thanks Girls!!! Yes, these were girls that took care of me.

DONNA C on 6/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Due to Jen Sprague store experience,NEVER do this again! Filed a complaint with full details. A lot of good that did. WILL NOT RECOMMEND

HEIDI O on 6/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has been, by far, the worst experience and worst service I have ever experienced!

LINDA M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location was excellent.

RUTH B on 6/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When Spokane took over, it was excellent, otherwise, it was a disaster! Call for more information. Why don`t you state at the beginning of the questionaire that it had to be short?

KATIE K on 6/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trying to get hold of someone to pick up the empty boxes was the only difficulty we encountered. The rest of the experience was excellent.

RON E on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite issues with the office shipping my U-Boxes, the staff at the Spokane office were incredible! Jessica and Eddie made sure my boxes were loaded and ready to go! The whole staff was fantastic!

JULIE F on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff in AR and WA were very friendly and helpful.

CHAD A on 5/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over-priced. Where`s the underline button. Way over-priced. This facility needs a remod like the CDA location.

MARY P on 5/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No complaints re facility, but 4x in 7 yrs they put an unauth. Pmnt thru my acct. Once they charged my sisters CC which had been used for a one time payment only yrs before. that is so illegal!

DAVID THOMAS C on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were treated very well and given lots of extra help when needed. I highly recommend them to to others

HEIDI M on 4/25/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

very disjointed, disappointing. corporate website and stores pricing did not match up. extra trips, hrs to adjust. want 1 overall price - not confused by multiple prices and payments.

ANDREW J on 4/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The 10 day move-out notice for a storage unit feels like a legal fine print trap to take money for services not delivered if they show up to move out near end of month.

TED P on 4/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Limiting this to 200 characters is ridiculous. Your service sucks. 208 806-0760

JANE S on 4/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Delivered over 4 hours late put on hold several times after talking with 7 different people and phone calls. Terrible experience!!

JANET J on 3/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was terrible, I lost a job offer because I couldn`t move on time, I couldn`t get help I called for 4 days. Still had to pay for delivery of the uboxes. Lost money. I hired another mover.

RICHARD B on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and considerate staff.

TOM D on 2/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and professional staff.

ROGER B on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is excellent

WILLIAM C on 1/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We liked the u boxes but did not like having to drive a long time to get to a warehouse facility.

TOM D on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

DELMER B on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

DELMER B on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

LANCE G on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was very helpful and professional.

JEFFERY S on 12/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

JEFF G on 12/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service.

ABDUL A on 12/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the single worst experience I`ve had with any company in my life. Not only was my debit card charged prematurely that caused my accountant to over draw.

HEATHER J on 11/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My disappointment was my original online reservation for a storage unit did not meet what was actually at the facility. The other downside was there was no freight elevator for second floor units.

SHAWN D on 11/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Eddie the manager was the rudest person I ever met, we used Budget to move our stuff out, would NEVER use u-haul again. False advertising.

VERONA R on 11/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one was very helpful and friendly

CAROLYN M on 11/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful. t They knew who you were hen one came in which was great. Thanks alot.

JAMES H on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I felt the manager and staff we worked with went out of their way to make sure we had a good experience. Thanks.

JOANNA F on 10/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager Eddie was very helpful and even offered us a discount on a truck rental. I will gladly think of you, U-haul next time I need your guys services. Thx you!

STEVEN W on 10/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edmund the manager was extremely kind and helpful

SHANAKIA P on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job

MARK M on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and attentive staff.

DESIREE MARIE W on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Never had any issues and staff were always helpful

GEORGE G on 9/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gm sould be promoted at once he has created a culture of service for that store

EUGENE W on 9/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was very curteous and always helpful from the time we first used the facility starting in 10/05 thru 8/12. It was a rich and rewarding experience for us. Rev. Eugene W. Wright Sr.

COLLEEN H on 8/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people that helped us both in NE and in WA were excellent. The only bad thing was the box was late in arriving.

GARY P on 8/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only inconvenience was needing to deliver an empty U-box from the valley location to mid town. Beyond this I was happy with the services.

BRIANNA B on 8/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took 2 weeks for someone to call me back. One of our boxes was bashed in and ruined our TV and entertainment center.

CHARLEEN K on 7/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

one lock bracketoff the box, same box the upper/lower brackets open. Can`t open brackets on top on other two boxes and bottom bracket on both were not closed. Lock brackets on those two intact.

ELIZABETH S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The UBox system did NOT perform as advertised. My box was not inventoried in a timely fashion, and despite being here for two weeks, I have not been able to get it delivered.

WANDA H on 7/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

More training and follow up on when, where, and how u boxes are delivered, set up and stored.

KILAH K on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and accomodated my needs.

ELIZABETH S on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None

JENLEE F on 7/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

All of the workers were either to busy to help me, or didn`t have the training required to solve my problem.

DAVE O on 7/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No one returned my calls. Took forever to be delivered, then they wanted to charge for a second month! Also, lock got battered, door was slightly off its frame made closing securely hard.

CINDY C on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britini was helpful, professional and made sure that everything went well. Very good experience because of her expertise!

HEATHER J on 6/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Online I reserved an 8x15x7 unit on the FIRST floor. Upon arriving, I was told that I had to have 3 units that were 4x10x7 UPSTAIRS floor and there was NO ELEVATOR!

BRIAN M on 6/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had problems on the pick up end in Ogden, UT. The Spokane locations was good to work with and very helpful

ROBERT T on 6/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brittni was great! Very helpful and flexible with timing for delivery something critical to my move.

KIM S on 6/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive

THEODORE P on 6/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very helpful which is always nice when your moving to a new area. Well kept and staff always would say helo.

DALE B on 5/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE THAT I RECIEVED.

GARY J on 5/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are very pleased with the U-Box experience. Staff in Spokane was extreemly good.

JOHN C on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly. Will use again

TIM O on 4/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I never stepped foot in this unit. cancelled res at drop off time. take me off the list or the next time you hear from me it will be through the bbb

SOPHEA J on 4/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni Bohara was awesome. Best customer service to make our move stress free. Thank you Britni!

RICHARD B on 4/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fine and the prices were reasonable.

NITA J on 4/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees very friendly.

KATHRYN J on 3/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ubox is a lot cheaper than the other competitor`s out there! The only thing is they are not that big! All the Uhaul staff was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns.

MARY S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The driver was still upbeat even though she had to deliver my box in the pouring rain.

JOY S on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved the indoor loading bay and carts. I am a 61 year old female, and it made life much easier! The gal at the desk was great, too. Like that it`s not male dominated.

RICHARD F on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very good experience.

DAVID THOMAS C on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and knowledgeable

THERESA T on 2/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This review box is a joke! DO NOT USE UBOX! THEY ARE FLIMSY AND A JOKE! Go with another company!

SHARA M on 2/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super helpful.

JOY S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was delayed a day because of car trouble, and everyone was accommodating. Also, they had to empty storage boxes out of bay, and did, and unhooked and made things much easier.

SCOTT K on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ed was very helpful and friendly, and even told me the best route to get to my new apartment. The whole experience was as good as I could have asked for.

DEBORAH I on 1/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eddie and his employees have been very helpful.

RICHARD B on 11/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It is impossible to list the problems, of which there were several, in 200 characters.

ERIKA K on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brittany was great! No problems and I`m so happy everything was there on time and my stuff was in the same condition as when I packed it.

TRICIA O on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was an absolute lack of follow through. The billing was THE WORST. I will discourage friends and family from utilizing U-Haul storage in the future.

MICHAEL C on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my storage space for eight years and never had any problems.

JORGE E on 8/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, ubox is a good deal for moving.

DAVID G on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni Bohara was exceptionally nice did an excellent job. Even though the lawn was wet she didn`t leave a mark, WHAT a driver.

LESLIE M on 7/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly and helpful. The facility was always neat and tidy. I can tell the manager is proud of the location he manages.

MARALYNN K on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Free storage but the unit wasn`t big enough to hold the contents of the truck and it wasnt even full

DAVID S on 6/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Out of the 3 U-Haul location I dealt with during my move this location was head and shoulders above the rest in the quality of their staff.

TYLER SCOTT B on 6/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Britney is an awesome employee and was very helpful! She is the reason I would recommend U-Haul storage.

STEVEN G on 5/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EDDIE DID A GREAT JOB EXPLAINING THE FACILITIES TO ME.

ADIL H Q on 5/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice and friendly. The staff helped over the phone to give me directions because I got lost and since I was running late they stayed after they were closed to help me.

DEBORAH S on 5/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni was very friendly and helpful. The box arrived exactly when she said it would and she set it up just right for us. I would highly recommend this service to all my friends and family.

LINDA Y on 5/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This experience couldnt have been better. thank you so much!

ROY G on 4/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni was very helpful and your facility was very convenient.

REANEE K on 4/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Doors need to be attached better and better communication with other stores.

VICTORIA B on 3/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was good. Everyone was very helpfullw

LISA B on 3/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the lighting in the storage unit was poor while inside you couldnt see anything. thats the reason for the no on the questions.

GARY P on 2/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Spokane WA guys did a great job. Very nice facility.

GARY P on 1/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used UHaul many times in the past and have been very happy with your national service. This has been my best experience ever. You guys keep getting better. Congrats

BRANDON E on 12/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-box delivered 11/29, picked up 12/6, was told box would be arriving by 12/15. As of 12/14 no idea where box is or when it will be delivered. Absolutely terrible customer service. Do not recommend.

RICHARD C on 11/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience

LEONARD K on 11/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast, friendly, and professional service in Spokane, and again in Memphis! Thanks! Will recommend!

JOHN CHRISTOPHER A on 11/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very handy and staff were helpful.

AUGUST T on 10/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person who delivered unit said she`d pick it up by 3:00pm if we called no later than 2:30. We called her at 2:20 and she said Sorry, no can do. Our U-Box will be sitting IN THE RAIN all weekend.

DEEDRA P on 10/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBOX was great for moving. It was after and being charged for a monthly rate, when I only signed for a move. And the customer service from Britni has been absolutely horrid.

DANA LYNN S on 10/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a space there for 4 years and virtually had no problems. Waiting in line was inconvenient sometimes.

MELVIN A B on 10/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall it was nice. The hours could have been longer allowing access to those of us that work.

BILLIE M on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I needed a third box it was delivered very quick. Happy with the service.

SHARON M on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed working with Britni, very professional and on schedule!!

ELLEN T on 8/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Britni from the Spokane office was efficient, friendly and on-time. However she was incredibly hard to get in contact with. The service was great!

CHARITY JOY E on 8/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trucks were nearly always parked in front of our outside storage unit. Even though employees saw that we were moving stuff out no one moved the trailer that was in front of our storage unit.

ADAM C on 8/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were given incorrect information concerning access to facilityWe were told it was available 24?7 but its only open 8 til 4.

AMANDA V on 8/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For us, the box was too small and priced higher than PODS. The staff could not have been more patient, kind, and helpful though, and we truly appreciated their service!

BETSY P on 7/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall this was a fine experience however, there were times when the top level staff seemed short with me, the customer. I understand stresses of a job but, your `rainy day` needs to be your best day

JOSHUA STEPHEN H on 6/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Amy was fantastic - thanks so much!

CHAU T on 6/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni was amazing and so helpful to work with! This will be the easiest move ever! I highly recommend this service!!

KAREN D on 5/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an outstanding solution to an unexpected moving problem. The representatives on both ends of the process were very warm and friendly. They were prompted to deliver out U-Box.

BETTY JEAN M on 4/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for everything!

RONALD KEITH B on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kept my stuff there for over 2 years. Great place, no problems. Nice having climate control.

LIZ J on 4/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the professionalism of the people I delt with. A very good way to move!

PETER RANDALL S on 2/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was great and the staff was very helpful and informative.

JAMES GLEN J on 2/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and very friendly

DANIEL PAUL L on 2/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people I dealt with were all very helpful and polite, Very well run facility, it was short term for me but very valuble and rates were competitive and reasonable

ROBERT PAUL M on 1/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amy, the manager, was extremely helpful and customer-oriented.

AKARA S on 12/12/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys are very polite and professional.

JENNIFER ARLINE L on 11/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only had one time when I was unable to access the storage unit due to both bays being occupied. Lights inside the storage unit would have been nice too.

ROBERT PAUL M on 9/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the Sprague center was very helpful. The employee at Elko Nevada Stor-All, Jon Coshway, was particularly engaged, and did an excellent job.

JENNIFER ARLIN L on 8/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would be nice to have lighting in the individual storage unit.

DEBBI C on 7/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, convenient

DAVID EUGENE C on 7/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amy and her staff were great, I had no problems all iteams were secure at all times. They had a small flood there and even called to get permission to check room for possible damage. thanks Amy

JOSE ABRAHAN C on 7/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was fine

LINDA KAY F on 2/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have just rented unit - will see how it works out