U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

Share |

Address

E 14505 Sprague Ave
Spokane Valley, WA 99216

(509) 924-0620

(W Of N Adams)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Spokane

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kerry L. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great. I wouldn't have anything to suggest.

Diane M. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely perfect. My truck was ready, and service very quick!

RYAN B. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff they were very helpful, I believe the girls name is Jen that helped me and she was great.

tracy f. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

SCOTT B. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this location are very friendly and did a great job for us..

KAREN F. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! The truck was warming up & ready to go when we got there. Took only 10 min to get paperwork done & get on the road. Fastest in & out we ever had, but it was also a weekday & it wasn't real busy. Thank you!

ROBERT S. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and good suggestions

DIANE C. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience with my debit card wants me to tell people never to authorize I haul access to your card unless it's in writing. They put a hold on my funds until I returned it and when I came back on time and tried to olay for it my funds were not there and now they want Iiver 200 oo dollars on top of funds they had already taken. A most expensive 19.95 a day van . Will never do it again. It's cheaper to rent the big truck

DALE H. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Charge customers realistic gas prices when the equipment is returned under than what they left with, And when they bring back equipment that is over on the gas reading they should credit that customer on their next rental provided they are a frequent customer. E.g. Once a year rental minimum.

GARY Q. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I contacted Travis multiple times the day of my move to change truck size and then my arrival time. He was very professional and very accommodating. He made the move a bit less stressful. Thanks so much.

JESSICA A. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service.

BEN R. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at the Spokane location were very helpful and understanding about our belongings getting wet and offered good advice and gave us the contact numbers to reach the appropriate people to get our problems worked out. Really good group of guys.

CAMERON G. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was given the wrong truck on the paperwork, I noticed the gas/mileage was off when I was about 2 miles a ways returned to location and they easily just switched the truck on the paperwork

marshall g. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good except I didn't get the truck I had reserved. I feel for the inconvenience I had to deal with I should not have been charged for fuel and mileage.

Mike P. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jen manages an extremely efficient location. She remembers who I am even though I only see her twice a year. All your locations should emulate her practices.

Mark L. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your communication between customer, stores and head office is terrible. Your I.T. person is inadequate. I would have no problem renting a truck and or trailer form U-haul. But will never come to you for a ubox again

Christen P. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Female representative failed to follow the reservation this morning at 7:15 AM I reserved a tow trailer to tow Honda Element 2003 Front Wheel Drive with a Toyota Fj Cruiser 2007. I've done it before. She replies, our systems says you can not do that. I replied, your website, and your call center representative confirmed this also. This is why I am here with the Honda Element 2003 for you to inspect, Then she replies, well your supposed to bring the Fj Cruiser, I reply today Im scheduled for a pre inspection of the vehicle being placed on the equipment, Tomorrow when I pick up the equipment I will be bringing the Fj Cruiser. She replies again, well our system is saying you can not do this, I say ok. thanks. I go outside, call reservations again to confirm this can be done, they call the Female associate back at the Spokane Valley, and then she blatenly lies and states that She inspected the Honda Element and it can not be towed on a tow dolly. I tell the call rep, thats a lie..she never made it outside to see the vehicle, she told me at the counter that it could not be done. Please just give me a number to another dealer please. I called the other dealer, new reservation booked problem solved. Evidently the Female working the counter this morning at 7:15 am (time of my appointment) has a personal problem. She basically wasted a entire hour of my time this morning. People book appointments for a reason, especially when moving. Be prepared for this if you book here.

JAMES C. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and people working there. Will go back in the future.

DARRELL C. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best in always

TONETTE L. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul needs to chain up their trucks like Penske does. Thus, why I put not well maintained. The truck was worthless in the snow. I returned the truck a couple hours after I rented it as it did not meet my needs. Next time I will go to Penske.

JERRY A on 1/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment

CURTIS M. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealt with Erik (again). Really good at customer relations! A+

CARY J. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding job! Will continue to direct business your way. The staff was quick and efficient!

SHANNON S. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't know the name of the girl that helped me but she provided excellent service and represented this location in a way that all businesses hope for.

DAVE P. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only took 2 minutes to drop off! Excellent service!

JANICE W on 12/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went in to get information on a storage unit and ended up renting one. The staff was very pleasant, knowledgeable and courteous.

DAMIAN L. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I Felt like when returning the UHAUL that the Gal at the Counter Was Short with us and A one point Got Rude. Everybody the Morning of pickup was Great Even the Guy that checked the truck in was great vut our impression was the gal at the counter at the very very end when we paid.

CAROLYN P. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This team is excellent... in support, customer service and knowledge. I've told friends that this is the place if they are moving anything! I will say that the MovinHelp 'Ultimate' out of the Puyallup area is terrible and a scam. They will not return my contact attempts nor provide insurance information for a claim I have.

SARAH W. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We did a one way rental of a car towing product. We had problems with a tire going flat and and couldnt call road side assistance since we were on at mt pass. Paul in the Graham ,Washington location was so kind and courtious and a apologized for the tire that had popped halfway up the mt. He went the extra mile for us. Please make sure someone in managment knows that he was 5 star employee!!

JASON N on 12/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit leaked,manager could care less. I now have damaged property.

connie n. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean and easy to drive. The only suggestion was they might want to replace at least the front tires. Where I was going is down a wet slushy and muddy hill. The tread on both the front tires did not meet the "penny" test for adequate tread. If they had been on my car, I would have definitely replaced them. In areas without major winters, they would probably have been adequate, but where snow and lots of rain are concerned, I'd suggest better tires. That being said, the customer service was great. Really easy to get a rental set up, even at the last moment like I did. This while they were tearing their front counter apart for replacement with new constructed counter space. Worked with me regarding financing, as I wanted to pay in cash which I had already pulled out. Check out was easy the next morning, again despite their disturbance with the construction. Everyone was helpful, cheerful and I would definitely go there again. This is my second rental with this particular UHaul location and they've always been great to work with.

CAROLYN P on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the multiple storage locations in the building were not conveniently close and the described amount of space correct for my goods, it worked.

CAROLYN P. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The team needs training on size and space vs full trucks. I needed assistance with a completely full truck and was given the wrong size storage no matter how I packed my items which resulted in an emergency request for more storage. This team did work well at solving the problem although it was more expensive. The team does care about the customer experience. They made a BAD situation work in the end. They are personable and positive... a good team. Other than the initial issue, I have nothing negative to say. Good people!!! I've come back to Uhaul multiple times since this move and am confident in being provided the best price and service for my needs.

RANDY B. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

lower prices

JAY J. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, you did a great job.

KENNETH S. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The straps on the tow dolly would not tightin down so I could not tow the car and I had to go browwer a trailer so I could tow the car and I don't think I should have to pay for it since could not use it and not road safe any questions please feel free to contact me at 208 691 9437 thanks

MIKE P. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jen, the manager, was, as always, extremely efficient and friendly. She is a credit to your company.

DARION S. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Returned equipment when I was supposed to but yet I was still charged for an extra day. Did Colin complain and got a refund but watch this place apparently they like to overcharge

ian r. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff.

James C. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None.

Juanita H. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I purchased a wardrobe and they gave me the wrong size bar. Due to how far away I live from the store I was unable to get the correct one. The staff was very helpful even though the entire region had just experienced a severe storm and thousands of people were without power.

DANIEL T. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and orginized location, I pulled in to return my truck, and was greeted and welcomed with a smile. He than checked my truck and we went inside where I was given a receipt, he was very professional.

steven c. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young men who assisted me were very friendly and professional.This was the best experience I could possibly have. I would gladly recommend this location.

RJ S. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always quick and reliable. Great place to rent from.

Doug L. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Went to drop off our rental and they would not except it because they had no room. We drove all over Spokane trying to find a place to except our rental. What a waste of our time and gas. Our next rental will be done at a different company.

CHARLES H. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue giving the great service they have been giving.

JEFFREY s. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if trailer equipment could be dropped off in more central locations.

Molly G. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This crew is friendly, efficient, and always makes the chore of hauling "stuff" a little bit smoother. I go out of my way to rent from the Valley location even if they don't have the exact equipment I want. You guys Rock!!

Suzun K. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

However, the rig I reservered was not what I got and used. The store was VERY busy for just one guy to run it by himself.

Dennis R. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick return process. Very helpful.

Steve R. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was exactly what was expected.

RICKE A. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man Ryan was very good and very helpful. So polite and really listened to my need. TheTruck was in pretty tough shape, and I had to check a lot of damage that was not already marked with an X as you do on your equipment agreements. The only other thing that I would say is Vital, the inside windshield was so Dirty, a person could hardly see out of it with headlights coming at you during the night. I am being honest, to help you with taking care of the Customer, as I know is important to you. Thank you. Sincerely, Ricke A.

BRUCE R. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not informed about shifting into overdrive by pushing in in the end of the gear shift. the truck would over rev before shifting.

MIRANDA D. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop box -unable to locate- for after hours

Tara M. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and kind. I have a new favorite memory from my experience at the uhaul in Spokane Valley. On our way to Uhaul my 9 year old son was talking a mile a minute about all the things he was hoping to do, apparently in his lifetime, and my husband and I sat quiet. As we get out of the car and walk inside my son looks up at us and says, "I'll let you guys do the talking."

JOHN R on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff!! Excellent facility and location. We will use this place again!!

MARJI E. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the rental and return was easy and smooth. The lady (manager) that helped me was very very efficient and pleasant.

FRANK G. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add trailer light plug requirements to confirmation email. I did not bring the required adaptor(No one mentioned I would need it so I left it at home) and had to purchase one for $12.00. Good for you, not for me. I also carry more than adequate rental insurance for the rental of anything you own and will not rent from U-haul until the requirement to pay up-front for damages is removed from your contract. This to me is a scare tactic to get people to purchase your insurance. I will warn anyone that might ask.

KRISTINA P. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was simple, quick and straight forward. Service was excellent. I would definitely recommend this location and will use them again if I need another rental. Thanks

BO S. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly staff.

DAVID M on 9/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good presentation and service.

TAMI P on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for all your help

JOHN R on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Great facility.

MARINA G on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and just a great experience overall.

Matthew T on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your store manager was awesome! Jen Very helpful and quick / efficient / smart. thanks for your help

ANDREW Z on 7/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will neagai EVER do business with Uhaul again

KATHRYN S on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful.

SANTOS V on 6/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only one bay to load and unload. Wait time to get in was very bad. Will not use this storage facility ever again.

GREG F on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A good solid value

KIM B on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service was very good and you have no idea how important that is. I felt accomdated and valued . Please pass this on.

KATHRYN S on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do wish I had known about the 2 levels and the distance from the truck to the storage area. The storage are was more than adequate.

sarah p on 5/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged in shipping, quality of box was obviously poor. Staff Jen, the manager was friendly and accommodating though and had good ongoing contact and customer service.

WALTER G on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shipment got to location early and in great condition.

TY H on 3/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pain in the ass to deal with! Hate the call center! The instore manager was also not helpful

VIRGINIA P on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for your service and your help. virginia e. pugh

DEREK H on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice and clean storage units.

KELLI K on 12/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff is not attentive. I waited more than 10 minutes for someone to help after they acknowledged my presence. This rude and annoying. Staff is clearly not trained in customer service.

DAVID L on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Professional

EDWARD W on 11/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At times a shortage of available staff causes extended wait times.

DAVID L on 11/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I knew that we wouldn`t get any of our rent for moving out early. I would have been out sooner. Talk about a dick move.

DONNA W on 10/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

XX

DONNA W on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On Sunday, the blond fellow was absolutely not helpful. Finally Jennifer steped in and helped out. He just did not have any skills for customer service.

CLAIRE M on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

AMBER J on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Place was well kept, staff was not helpful especially when i called and had a question over the phone

SHAWNA R on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide a ramp to up units in addition to stairs. Stairs caused us to change to another facility.It was not convenient for one car at a time in loading area.

GARY B on 8/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The movers improperly stored my stuff, my microwave fell out the back when it was opened. unacceptable mistakes, will not use again.

RANDALL L on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a very good experience all around. Both moving in and out were both made simple by the loading dock. I would use U-Haul for all my future needs.

GUY S on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team.1.The owner in BoiseChinden Blvd.Also,2 employees in Spokane.1.Robert Carrillo,2.Erik Thomas.Great team, Guy Smith

JOHN A on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time i have used this facility.

DANIEL S on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee at the counter was very friendly and she made us feel welcome

CATHY S on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service and no problems

JOHN A on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff here very friendly and responsive to the needs of their patrons.

MICHELLE ANN H on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service with the first part of my trip. Haven`t returned the truck yet so can`t rate that part yet

MARGO M on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jen Eide was very efficient, professional fast! Great service. Thank you.

WILLIAM T on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To hell with U-Haul and a 200 character limit this franchise is the only thing good about my recent use of U-Haul to move from NM to WA

LINDA U on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented storage units over the last year. Always clean, always well lit, hours great!!!

JERE J on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was super nice and helpful. This has been the best moving experience I`ve had in the past 20 years. I would definitely recommend Uhaul to my friends.

RICHARD R on 3/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The leadership and assistance was outstanding. My reason for leaving was the rule about storing ammunition. My other concern was the lack of suitable/secure ceiling for the top level storage areas.

RUDY Q on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica the manager of the Pods at the East Sprague store was wonderful. She was professional and helped us throughout our move. Even months later she remembered us and asked how our move had been.

DEONDRA W on 1/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Units were very small, it took 2 units just to empty the 6x12 trailer. We had to scramble to find another storage facility, there was no way we were going to fit 17ft truck into those 2 units.

JUSTIN S on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service and accommodation! Great location, staff, and security. Definite recommend.

RICHARD R on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained, well staffed, friendly and helpful. There has been some real improvement there over the years, as my-ex wife and I have used this branch of U-haul. Good manager. Will use again.

WILLIAM H on 12/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes do not look very sturdy. I wonder if it will hold together through shipping and repeated forklifting, etc. I don`t have enough experience with it to recommend it.

MICHAEL B on 10/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to release the tension after dealing with the staff at this location by writing a very animated essay on my experience. I will think thrice about choosing U-Haul.

DIANA P on 10/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff and very helpful.

LINDA R on 10/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never reported how great JENNIFER EIDE was to make my move happen on short notice. With just a few days to get/load the box at my father`s, her extra efforts made it happen. Thanks J.E.!

MIKE T on 9/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I`d recommend u box based on the Spokane experience, my experience with the Juneau store was entirely different. They delivered an empty box then tried to blame me for the miscommunication.

DARCIE S on 9/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We called with 24 hour notice, half the time our request was never given to the representative from the call center. We submitted a complaint but never heard back.

CHRIS B on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and efficient staff facility was nicely kept

TAMARA M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

concern of cost of storage facility after 30 days. phone rep said 49.00 in store sign says 49.00 but my contract says 74.00 due after 30 days? My unit is a 8x10 and I declined any extra insurance..

JACKIE K on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great...

SUSAN A on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul facility in Everett, WA was the worst in customer service that I have ever come in contact with. I would NEVER go to the Everett, WA locatioon EVER again, and I would tell anyone that!

NANCY B on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I Specifically asked for a Ground floor unit because of the piano and was assured that one was available. Because of the stairs, my bill from the movers was $44 higher than originally quoted.

KRISTIE W on 7/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The East Spokane location was great with no complaints about the staff or the service. The box was cheaply made.

MIKE L on 7/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our delivery to Texas was delayed by a WEEK Will NEVER use a UBox again.I could have driven a Uhaul truck for less than the price and had my household items when I arrived.

JILL M on 7/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, but unable to track a box. Box was delivered 10 days later than due date listed on the u-box. Contents were in good condition. Will recommend if someone has time to wait.

CORWIN P on 7/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access card did not work once, had to stand in line a lot.

ROBBIE R on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul made our moving and storage needs very safe and convenient. Thank You for your outstanding service.

JOHNATHAN B on 7/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Though the delivery was late due to a busy day, the staff were very helpful.

CHRISTOPHER G on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged an illegitimate lien and couldn`t get ahold of staff - appallingly shameful. The manager should slam her head on her desk repeatedly until useful customer service ideas somehow emerge.

CHERYL F on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service in Huntington Beach, CA and here in Idaho. Thanks Girls!!! Yes, these were girls that took care of me.

DONNA C on 6/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Due to Jen Sprague store experience,NEVER do this again! Filed a complaint with full details. A lot of good that did. WILL NOT RECOMMEND

HEIDI O on 6/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This has been, by far, the worst experience and worst service I have ever experienced!

LINDA M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location was excellent.

RUTH B on 6/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When Spokane took over, it was excellent, otherwise, it was a disaster! Call for more information. Why don`t you state at the beginning of the questionaire that it had to be short?

KATIE K on 6/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trying to get hold of someone to pick up the empty boxes was the only difficulty we encountered. The rest of the experience was excellent.

RON E on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite issues with the office shipping my U-Boxes, the staff at the Spokane office were incredible! Jessica and Eddie made sure my boxes were loaded and ready to go! The whole staff was fantastic!

JULIE F on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff in AR and WA were very friendly and helpful.

CHAD A on 5/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over-priced. Where`s the underline button. Way over-priced. This facility needs a remod like the CDA location.

MARY P on 5/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No complaints re facility, but 4x in 7 yrs they put an unauth. Pmnt thru my acct. Once they charged my sisters CC which had been used for a one time payment only yrs before. that is so illegal!

DAVID THOMAS C on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were treated very well and given lots of extra help when needed. I highly recommend them to to others

HEIDI M on 4/25/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

very disjointed, disappointing. corporate website and stores pricing did not match up. extra trips, hrs to adjust. want 1 overall price - not confused by multiple prices and payments.

ANDREW J on 4/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The 10 day move-out notice for a storage unit feels like a legal fine print trap to take money for services not delivered if they show up to move out near end of month.

TED P on 4/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Limiting this to 200 characters is ridiculous. Your service sucks. 208 806-0760

JANE S on 4/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Delivered over 4 hours late put on hold several times after talking with 7 different people and phone calls. Terrible experience!!

JANET J on 3/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was terrible, I lost a job offer because I couldn`t move on time, I couldn`t get help I called for 4 days. Still had to pay for delivery of the uboxes. Lost money. I hired another mover.

RICHARD B on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and considerate staff.

TOM D on 2/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and professional staff.

ROGER B on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is excellent

WILLIAM C on 1/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We liked the u boxes but did not like having to drive a long time to get to a warehouse facility.

TOM D on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

DELMER B on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

DELMER B on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

LANCE G on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was very helpful and professional.

JEFFERY S on 12/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

JEFF G on 12/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service.

ABDUL A on 12/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the single worst experience I`ve had with any company in my life. Not only was my debit card charged prematurely that caused my accountant to over draw.

HEATHER J on 11/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My disappointment was my original online reservation for a storage unit did not meet what was actually at the facility. The other downside was there was no freight elevator for second floor units.

SHAWN D on 11/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Eddie the manager was the rudest person I ever met, we used Budget to move our stuff out, would NEVER use u-haul again. False advertising.

VERONA R on 11/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one was very helpful and friendly

CAROLYN M on 11/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful. t They knew who you were hen one came in which was great. Thanks alot.

JAMES H on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I felt the manager and staff we worked with went out of their way to make sure we had a good experience. Thanks.

JOANNA F on 10/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager Eddie was very helpful and even offered us a discount on a truck rental. I will gladly think of you, U-haul next time I need your guys services. Thx you!

STEVEN W on 10/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edmund the manager was extremely kind and helpful

SHANAKIA P on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job

MARK M on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and attentive staff.

DESIREE MARIE W on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Never had any issues and staff were always helpful

GEORGE G on 9/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gm sould be promoted at once he has created a culture of service for that store

EUGENE W on 9/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was very curteous and always helpful from the time we first used the facility starting in 10/05 thru 8/12. It was a rich and rewarding experience for us. Rev. Eugene W. Wright Sr.

COLLEEN H on 8/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people that helped us both in NE and in WA were excellent. The only bad thing was the box was late in arriving.

GARY P on 8/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only inconvenience was needing to deliver an empty U-box from the valley location to mid town. Beyond this I was happy with the services.

BRIANNA B on 8/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took 2 weeks for someone to call me back. One of our boxes was bashed in and ruined our TV and entertainment center.

CHARLEEN K on 7/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

one lock bracketoff the box, same box the upper/lower brackets open. Can`t open brackets on top on other two boxes and bottom bracket on both were not closed. Lock brackets on those two intact.

ELIZABETH S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The UBox system did NOT perform as advertised. My box was not inventoried in a timely fashion, and despite being here for two weeks, I have not been able to get it delivered.

WANDA H on 7/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

More training and follow up on when, where, and how u boxes are delivered, set up and stored.

KILAH K on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and accomodated my needs.

ELIZABETH S on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None

JENLEE F on 7/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

All of the workers were either to busy to help me, or didn`t have the training required to solve my problem.

DAVE O on 7/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No one returned my calls. Took forever to be delivered, then they wanted to charge for a second month! Also, lock got battered, door was slightly off its frame made closing securely hard.

CINDY C on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britini was helpful, professional and made sure that everything went well. Very good experience because of her expertise!

HEATHER J on 6/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Online I reserved an 8x15x7 unit on the FIRST floor. Upon arriving, I was told that I had to have 3 units that were 4x10x7 UPSTAIRS floor and there was NO ELEVATOR!

BRIAN M on 6/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had problems on the pick up end in Ogden, UT. The Spokane locations was good to work with and very helpful

ROBERT T on 6/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brittni was great! Very helpful and flexible with timing for delivery something critical to my move.

KIM S on 6/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive

THEODORE P on 6/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very helpful which is always nice when your moving to a new area. Well kept and staff always would say helo.

DALE B on 5/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE THAT I RECIEVED.

GARY J on 5/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are very pleased with the U-Box experience. Staff in Spokane was extreemly good.

JOHN C on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly. Will use again

TIM O on 4/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I never stepped foot in this unit. cancelled res at drop off time. take me off the list or the next time you hear from me it will be through the bbb

SOPHEA J on 4/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni Bohara was awesome. Best customer service to make our move stress free. Thank you Britni!

RICHARD B on 4/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fine and the prices were reasonable.

NITA J on 4/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees very friendly.

KATHRYN J on 3/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ubox is a lot cheaper than the other competitor`s out there! The only thing is they are not that big! All the Uhaul staff was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns.

MARY S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The driver was still upbeat even though she had to deliver my box in the pouring rain.

JOY S on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved the indoor loading bay and carts. I am a 61 year old female, and it made life much easier! The gal at the desk was great, too. Like that it`s not male dominated.

RICHARD F on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very good experience.

DAVID THOMAS C on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and knowledgeable

THERESA T on 2/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This review box is a joke! DO NOT USE UBOX! THEY ARE FLIMSY AND A JOKE! Go with another company!

SHARA M on 2/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super helpful.

JOY S on 1/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was delayed a day because of car trouble, and everyone was accommodating. Also, they had to empty storage boxes out of bay, and did, and unhooked and made things much easier.

SCOTT K on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ed was very helpful and friendly, and even told me the best route to get to my new apartment. The whole experience was as good as I could have asked for.

DEBORAH I on 1/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eddie and his employees have been very helpful.

RICHARD B on 11/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It is impossible to list the problems, of which there were several, in 200 characters.

ERIKA K on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brittany was great! No problems and I`m so happy everything was there on time and my stuff was in the same condition as when I packed it.

TRICIA O on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was an absolute lack of follow through. The billing was THE WORST. I will discourage friends and family from utilizing U-Haul storage in the future.

MICHAEL C on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my storage space for eight years and never had any problems.

JORGE E on 8/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, ubox is a good deal for moving.

DAVID G on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni Bohara was exceptionally nice did an excellent job. Even though the lawn was wet she didn`t leave a mark, WHAT a driver.

LESLIE M on 7/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly and helpful. The facility was always neat and tidy. I can tell the manager is proud of the location he manages.

MARALYNN K on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Free storage but the unit wasn`t big enough to hold the contents of the truck and it wasnt even full

DAVID S on 6/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Out of the 3 U-Haul location I dealt with during my move this location was head and shoulders above the rest in the quality of their staff.

TYLER SCOTT B on 6/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Britney is an awesome employee and was very helpful! She is the reason I would recommend U-Haul storage.

STEVEN G on 5/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EDDIE DID A GREAT JOB EXPLAINING THE FACILITIES TO ME.

ADIL H Q on 5/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice and friendly. The staff helped over the phone to give me directions because I got lost and since I was running late they stayed after they were closed to help me.

DEBORAH S on 5/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni was very friendly and helpful. The box arrived exactly when she said it would and she set it up just right for us. I would highly recommend this service to all my friends and family.

LINDA Y on 5/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This experience couldnt have been better. thank you so much!

ROY G on 4/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni was very helpful and your facility was very convenient.

REANEE K on 4/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Doors need to be attached better and better communication with other stores.

VICTORIA B on 3/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was good. Everyone was very helpfullw

LISA B on 3/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the lighting in the storage unit was poor while inside you couldnt see anything. thats the reason for the no on the questions.

GARY P on 2/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Spokane WA guys did a great job. Very nice facility.

GARY P on 1/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used UHaul many times in the past and have been very happy with your national service. This has been my best experience ever. You guys keep getting better. Congrats

BRANDON E on 12/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-box delivered 11/29, picked up 12/6, was told box would be arriving by 12/15. As of 12/14 no idea where box is or when it will be delivered. Absolutely terrible customer service. Do not recommend.

RICHARD C on 11/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience

LEONARD K on 11/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast, friendly, and professional service in Spokane, and again in Memphis! Thanks! Will recommend!

JOHN CHRISTOPHER A on 11/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very handy and staff were helpful.

AUGUST T on 10/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person who delivered unit said she`d pick it up by 3:00pm if we called no later than 2:30. We called her at 2:20 and she said Sorry, no can do. Our U-Box will be sitting IN THE RAIN all weekend.

DEEDRA P on 10/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBOX was great for moving. It was after and being charged for a monthly rate, when I only signed for a move. And the customer service from Britni has been absolutely horrid.

DANA LYNN S on 10/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a space there for 4 years and virtually had no problems. Waiting in line was inconvenient sometimes.

MELVIN A B on 10/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall it was nice. The hours could have been longer allowing access to those of us that work.

BILLIE M on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I needed a third box it was delivered very quick. Happy with the service.

SHARON M on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed working with Britni, very professional and on schedule!!

ELLEN T on 8/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Britni from the Spokane office was efficient, friendly and on-time. However she was incredibly hard to get in contact with. The service was great!

CHARITY JOY E on 8/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trucks were nearly always parked in front of our outside storage unit. Even though employees saw that we were moving stuff out no one moved the trailer that was in front of our storage unit.

ADAM C on 8/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were given incorrect information concerning access to facilityWe were told it was available 24?7 but its only open 8 til 4.

AMANDA V on 8/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For us, the box was too small and priced higher than PODS. The staff could not have been more patient, kind, and helpful though, and we truly appreciated their service!

BETSY P on 7/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall this was a fine experience however, there were times when the top level staff seemed short with me, the customer. I understand stresses of a job but, your `rainy day` needs to be your best day

JOSHUA STEPHEN H on 6/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Amy was fantastic - thanks so much!

CHAU T on 6/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Britni was amazing and so helpful to work with! This will be the easiest move ever! I highly recommend this service!!

KAREN D on 5/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an outstanding solution to an unexpected moving problem. The representatives on both ends of the process were very warm and friendly. They were prompted to deliver out U-Box.

BETTY JEAN M on 4/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for everything!

RONALD KEITH B on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kept my stuff there for over 2 years. Great place, no problems. Nice having climate control.

LIZ J on 4/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the professionalism of the people I delt with. A very good way to move!

PETER RANDALL S on 2/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was great and the staff was very helpful and informative.

JAMES GLEN J on 2/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and very friendly

DANIEL PAUL L on 2/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people I dealt with were all very helpful and polite, Very well run facility, it was short term for me but very valuble and rates were competitive and reasonable

ROBERT PAUL M on 1/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amy, the manager, was extremely helpful and customer-oriented.

AKARA S on 12/12/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys are very polite and professional.

JENNIFER ARLINE L on 11/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only had one time when I was unable to access the storage unit due to both bays being occupied. Lights inside the storage unit would have been nice too.

ROBERT PAUL M on 9/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the Sprague center was very helpful. The employee at Elko Nevada Stor-All, Jon Coshway, was particularly engaged, and did an excellent job.

JENNIFER ARLIN L on 8/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would be nice to have lighting in the individual storage unit.

DEBBI C on 7/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, convenient

DAVID EUGENE C on 7/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amy and her staff were great, I had no problems all iteams were secure at all times. They had a small flood there and even called to get permission to check room for possible damage. thanks Amy

JOSE ABRAHAN C on 7/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was fine

LINDA KAY F on 2/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have just rented unit - will see how it works out