U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

Share |

Address

5806 N 56th St
Tampa, FL 33610

(813) 621-9764

(By E Hillsborough Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: Closed

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jasmine J on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went back and forth for 3 days trying to figure out the details of my order. No one ever knew what I was talking about, it was so frustrating. I`m just glad the experience is over.

Edwin M. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent that took care of me was excellent, and the counter Rep, in the location on N56st Tampa, was great as well. I will be using your business more often.

Ronald L. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just wish I did not have to drive so far to rent the trailer they was no trailer near me to be able to rent there need to be trailer in all area to rent

AUGUST W on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very good

JORGE N. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please the way the guys there where, first they are and looks clean, they also very poly and courtesies. When I call over the phone I have someone to try to help me by asking my zip code but instead of helping me it was worse close they sent me to one location almust 10 miles away from my location. I knew there was one just by my house I stop by and yes they have one trailer I need it. Bottom line is; don't waiste your time calling on support to try to reserve your rental. The guys there don't know and are not even from your area. Best way to do it just google closed location and stop by. This guys here in my location where excellent. Yes I will strongly recommended.

DONALD M on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ok

Suzanne C. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the renovations! Nicest U Haul place I've seen. WOW!

Sarah B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get rid of Christopher Harrison , he was rude, impatient, not very helpful. His attitude was bad and it felt as though he really didn't want to be bothered. Mr fist experience at this location was impressive that's what I certainly back again but Christopher has single handed made me not want to go back.

tasha w. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They have bad customer service and the guy Anthony is very rude and they over charged me.

donald L. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was much easier to drop off here rather than location sent to me through rental agreement which is wonderful when you do not know exactly where you are going. Friend said this location better for us to get to than other. Thanks

Frechet W. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful, the truck was a great price. But the truck has roaches ?? not good.

Christopher B. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast and handled with care

PHYLLIS D. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing is good already

Vincent S. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

LISA M. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has always been one of the best uhàul.providers.... Niçe staff...

Jessica A. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down every ten minutes very bad business sorry

Krista E. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys did a really good job and had excellent customer service

DANA T on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very neat an clean . The workers were very friendly an helpful. My over all experience was good .

Darrin W. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great

mark b. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

John C. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was over changed for a gas fee. Could not take care of it over the phone, you have to do it in person. All most not worth the time to stop in to fix. So if you do use this place look at the bill line by line.

JERRY J on 4/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have never used this facility.

Johannes N. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need a good returned item checkout team to ensure equipment is in good, safe working order. Hitched up to 2 different tow dollies and the lights didn't work on both and one had a tire restraint strap almost cut in two. Had to swap over an indicator light intermediate harness to get the second one to work. The original intermediate wiring harness had an obviously severed wire, as I pointed it out to the crew there.

Cassandra T. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for a place that has outstanding customer service!

maria f. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes it was very good and perfect I enjoyed it my moving and I would like to go right again from the same location give a five-star customer service was very good

Roody J. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck that I had rented (inside) was dirty,just a heads up,the seats need to be cleaned,they are dirty but the service was awesome..

deborah d. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great exprience at this location.the day I rented. The guy their help was so nice he remain with good customer service skill.bthe office was really busy it was time for this assocaticaion to leave to go take a test at school .with all that pressure on him. he still took care of the custemers in a profession matter

KIMBERLY C. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in need for a truck at last minute.... Them boys was very very professional! My next move 56th Uhaul is the place to use!!

Terry H. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store was clean the staff was excellent, very friendly helpful and knowledgeable.

Jennifer F. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was so old and hard to drive. Time to replace that truck.

Johnielynne W. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was old and the worst I have rented from UHaul since I have been renting units for the past 2 years. The truck was from Arizona and in my opinion needs to be shipped back. The steering box needs to be checked out...a lot of play in the steering wheel. Transmission growls when slowing down. The best feature was the brakes, they worked good. The radios speakers were busted as well. The unit was also dirty, had cobwebs in the mamas storage area.

Selena S. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not give away my truck. I was told I had 45 min to pick up the truck which I rescheduled for 1:00pm and it was already given away at 1:10pm. I had to use a cargo van instead. Wouldn't have been an issue except I had to make extra trips to move everything and went over the estimated mileage so I had to pay more when I returned the van.

RHONDA P. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better training

TYLER A on 4/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

Anthony H. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

Lisa M. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad is excellent always pleasant

kristal p. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check the gas level and make sure it's accurate when you give the truck to us. I was told to bring it back at a certain level but it was below that level when I initially received the truck.

Marisa M. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy process, will go through again, if needed.....

Raymond W. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service support from Chad was excellent. The 24' foot truck I initially got was Terrible! The truck should be taken out of service for the safety of the customers if your company is interested in the safety of your customers. The dashboard and engine vibrated so radically during normal acceleration I returned the truck for another truck. The next 24 foot was only marginally better. Both trucks were clean, but both had major engine problems especially the first truck. The second truck could barely do 50 mph, so I could not put it on the highway. The U-Haul facility was very nice.

LISA R on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Great!! The management is A1 Thanks

HELEN S on 3/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It won`t let me fit everything here. But this place should be closed down!

Christopher J. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helped me get the right items for my move. I was in and out in under 10 minutes without any issues. I will continue doing business here in the future.

DONNELL P. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Newer trucks

TYLER A on 3/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I waited inside the store for over 6 minutes and could see the employee working on a car in the garage on security cameras. When they came in they seemed bothered that I was there and was not helpful.

CHARLES H. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out in about 4 min, the worker was outside when I arrived, ask led me to park the trailer in one area, which I did, he scanned in the trailer ID, asked me if I needed a receipt, I was done and moved on with my life after Uhaul.

Grizel P. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need to have the parts in stock when they tell a customer to go get a hitch installed. Had to go twice on two different days. The first day waited 2 hours to be told they couldn't install the hitch because they didn't have the proper bolts. The second day waited 6 hours to get the hitch installed and get the trailer put on. Was told it was going to take 3 hours. Worst experience getting anything installed on my car.

DESHEUN H. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'd suggest have more trucks for customers and fixing any damages. The employees were very friendly and patient.

WYNETT B on 2/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was broken into twice/therefore appearance is not everthing! Glen Ward Bret treated me very well in spite of obvious difficulties!

FNU A. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smell in trucks.

artis p. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was fantastic thanks brad

GEORGE V. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the quick online check in, and was also out in no time when I dropped off the truck. Great job, uhaul! Thank you.

Alyse Z. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some trash left in the truck

Lakeshia S. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for a moving dolly and it wasn't on the truck , once I notice this is called u haul back and informed them , I was told I wouldn't be be charged but when I received my final receipt I was charged .Also the truck wouldn't start , I had to wait an hour for Roadside assistance. I went back to the office the following day waited in line for 20 minutes , didn't get a chance to speak to anyone because they still had a line . My overall experience with u haul was very poor. Very unsatisfied customer.

KEN M. on 2/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They didn't have the size that I had reserved, and immediately upsized me for the same price. Great customer service and great customer appreciation.

BARABRA C. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only complaint that I have is that my previous issues that I had with my rental three weeks prior have still not been addressed and I received no survey for that one. I am still due compensation from that horrible and traumatic experience.

CAROL E. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Radio in truck didn't work

MILLIE P. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly, professional and helpful. Thank you.

JAVIER R on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was given bad information by customer service and my items were stolen on xmas day, they took no measures to secure my items, now they are by parking 3 trucks on the back fence....its too late now

SCOTT C. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was in a rather sketchy part of town, and several nearby gas stations didn't even have any gas to refuel before returning.

SHAKISHA L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing. Thanks

WILLIAM C on 1/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After 3 yrs I decided to shop prices. Inside, CLIMATE CONTROLLED, clean, secure, saved $23.00/mo. I pay quarterly inquired at your office, no better price, so I moved my goods. $ is $

SHARONYA J on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over all great experience

MITCHELL F on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I financially messed up. Glen worked with me and helped me out. A huge thank you for his help with it.

JAVIER R on 10/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very angry because I called and asked if the building had an elevator and was told that it did, turns out it didn`t

Pam L on 10/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service over the phone was inadequate. No one seemed to know where to transfer questions specifically for UBox.

ELIZABETH C on 10/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff.

ZULMA M on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and courteous service

DAVID W on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good facility and helpful staff.

WILLIAM W on 8/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mostly polite staff providing good service

LINDA W on 8/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

details of my experience have been shared with Glenn. i`m sure he`ll take the steps to remedy my concerns to avoid them reoccuring for the next customer

DAVID W on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional and well organized operation.

MICHELLE G on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were a gentlemen They was very excellent

ERIC A on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Professional

RONDA G on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glenn and his staff were aLways so pleasant and willing to help

LINDA S on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. Glenn and staff were very supportive

AKLA B on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was everything I could have expected from a customer service rep! They were very nice and extremely helpful

WILLIE S on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged $25 for cleaning a truck that was swept. Sounds like someone tried to overcharge me seeing I dropped the truck off after hours and they decided to bill me whatever felt.

TRAVIS G on 7/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage area was dirty. Two people working but one said he could only clean trucks so had to wait forever on other guy.

JAMES B on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upper storage area extremely hot could not recommend particular location because lack of ventilation.way to hpt

ANDRE A on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny the supervisor showed great concern for my satisfaction, even though he looked tired. The other employees were very knowledgeable about my equipment, and made me very comfortable.

JOHN B on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and people who run it do an awesome job. Thamk you for the service provided.

CHRIS B on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the U-box. This was better than renting a truck and having to drive the 14 hours from Virginia to Florida.

LATIMA F on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service!!!

DEBRA T on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mgr Mark was so helpful.

JOY E on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access should be up until 9pm

ETHEL P on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was wonderful....My unit is on second floor you do need a elevators this was a terrible inconvenience

JERMAINE B on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vreat

LUTHER L on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t say enough about Mark, the Rep. that took care of me at the Tampa store. He knows the business inside and out and is great with customers.

MICHAEL R on 3/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I started my move in December and I had the worst experience with my move. I wouldn`t recommend u-haul to anyone!!!

DAVID K on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tampa location = fantastic. NJ = HELL NO! 200 Characters is not enough to explain why I will NEVER use this service again due to NJ. Guys in Tampa were great!

DAVID K on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tampa location = fantastic. NJ = HELL NO! 200 Characters is not enough to explain why I will NEVER use this service again due to NJ. Guys in Tampa were great!

JAEKWAN Y on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude as if I made a mistake of not contacting them within 24hours of picking up the box. It was their system or as they blamed `Moving helper`s fault.

JAEKWAN Y on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude as if I made a mistake of not contacting them within 24hours of picking up the box. It was their system or as they blamed `Moving helper`s fault.

CHRISTOPHER B on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Help Crew! Convenient!

MALEK A on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is good and keep going like that I wish the best thanks

JEROME E on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a storage unit for about a year. The staff was always courteous and exceptionally helpful. I will actually miss stopping by to make a payment. K. Eady

CYNTHIA M on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a current Uhaul employee I appreciate how the staff go above and beyond to help costumers.

DONNA W on 12/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told I was going to get another months free storage by someone named Suzanne I never got it I need another month of storage right now the same unit would be great 4333. Please advise.

HAROLD L on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied!

KATHRYNE M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got/Stored Box at storage center on 41, Apollo Beach. The Staff are very friendly/helpful. Always felt I was important to them.

MICHAEL H on 8/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mark, the owner, was absolutely professional and a huge help. Very nice and worked for our best. In a rough part of town, could have an outside gate or some mirrors for added security

SAMUEL H on 7/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and the service was very good.

DERRIK M on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel was always helpful when I called to inquire or make payment on storage unit. Lived outside of florida and felt my personal valuables were safe

VOLODYMYR S on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, good service, definitely recommend

MARVIN D on 6/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with any storage place! My u-haul boxes had so many roaches inside! Pest control needs a little more attention! Other than the roaches, the service was great!

DONNA M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Store Manager, Mark Clouthier goes above and beyond for his customer. I am a repeat customer.

HEATHER T on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joey was excellent in assisting me! Great customer service skills.

KATHLEEN W on 6/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mark provided courteous and attentive service.

KATHY M on 5/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with management, they worked with me when I was having financial difficulties

RICHARD N on 4/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Door badly damaged.SearsRedtoolbox w/ drawersfulloftoolsstolen.Bac of UBOX had 2 holes all the way through.Lock missing.

BLAIRE J on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always easy to access the unit everyone is very nice

KAREEN W on 3/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the first csr said he would be right back but it was 12 minutes before someone else came to help us.

KAREEN W on 3/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the first csr said he would be right back but it was 12 minutes before someone else came to help us.

MARQUETTA S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a really nice experience with the u-haul and storage the even help me find movers

MARQUETTA S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a really nice its parents with the u-haul and storage the even help me find movers

ASHLEY B on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My storage unit did not have after hour access which was an inconvenience on a couple of occasions, but overall I am satisfied with my month of free storage B-

CASSANDRA S on 12/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good value, convenient

CASSANDRA S on 12/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt, professional friendly service

JACYNTHE L on 12/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. They were quite knowledgeable about their job description a d carried it out as such. Thanks again.

SHERIKA H on 11/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the attitude of the staff. Even when the people just never seem to stop coming in they still was patient and respectful and give you their undivided attention like your the only person there.

OMAR M on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very friendly evreything was good

ORTRUN V on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful service

DAVID M on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy access and the Staff was great.

DAVID M on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was extremley helpful and accomodating. Very good experience. Thank You!! Dave Mainer

WYNETTE R on 10/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to have better, more person to person phone service! Teach phone pymt. people to be able to compute multiple pymts. on multiple sheds in one pymt.!

MARY A on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very professional and efficient.

DEBBIE B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All went well, except that it seem like someone tried to remove the latch where the pad lock was attached too--it could have been the vibrations of the truck also.

ALICIA F on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff was very friendly. Jay the representative that did all our paper work was awesome. He was fast, friendly, kind, and patience. Alicia Francis-Wiggins Charles Wiggins

ANGELA S on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark on the 56st in Tampa fla did a great job helping with me storGe stay at U-Haul i would like to thank him for all his help.

RICHELLE W on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job guys

APRIL W on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store manager was great. He went above and beyond to accommodate us. :

STEPHANIE M on 7/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRID! Stranded us in a town for 8 days with nothing. Mr. Clouthier just made excuses and HUNG UP on us mid sentence when we demanded compensation for our increased expenses.

MICHAEL R on 7/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was well run and the staff was friendly

RICHELLE W on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great site it was just myself and 13 year old daughter moving from Dallas TX to Tampa FL. We coulding lift the couch out the trailer the general manager didn`t have to help but, he did.

APRIL W on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was Great! Mark really helped us out.

MICHAEL R on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

THOMAS W on 5/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful! Great service! Thank-you Mark.

SHAWN H on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark is always helpful. The store is well maintained. I have used this facility twice now and will use it again.

LILLIAN S on 5/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager Mark and his staff were outstanding. Triple A customer Service and extremely helpful with all my needs. Moving Trucks were like new and the storage facility were very clean and secure.

EDWARD W on 4/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was very clean and well lighted. I felt secure with my goods stored here.

CHRISTINE R on 4/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would highly recommend. Excellent customer service and very friendly!

SHERIKA H on 3/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

LOVE YOU GUYS

KEVIN S on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and access was secure.

TRACY W on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very easy to rent and to close out account.

AMANDA M on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

SHAWN H on 2/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was great.

CHARLENE C on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service that i receive was very good ,very clean place , and the customer service was excellent.Thank you for everything

BARBARA V on 2/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

PATRICK G on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Team Uhaul 56 St. Thank-you for your patience your professionalism. Your team provided excellent customer service at all times.Mark, Jay,Justin and the rest of your crew Thank-you! P.A. Grinage Sr.

STEVE K on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great store, I used to work in truck rentals and I have always appreciated the quality of service there.

CHRISTOPHER S on 1/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working there were extremely helpful. I mean extremely, after a long trip it was exactly what I needed, I didn`t catch their names but they should be promoted.

CHAUNEVA J on 11/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and staff was helpful.

OTREE T on 11/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

anytime I came there everyone was very helpful .thanks again

SHARON D on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience overall was a positive one.

MARGARITA P on 11/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt was awsome!!! very efficient and customer friendly, need more people like him :

MARILYN B on 10/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy - excellent service. thank you!

AMANDA M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great

ANA Z on 8/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much Guys for your great service! God Bless You All!

CLAUDE B on 8/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good

JANICE G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was especially helpful. Very nice doing business with you.

OTREE T on 7/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young lady who help me get started was very helpful,great job done, dommonique

SATIRA M. Q on 7/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT EXPERIENCE. WOULD USE AGAIN, ESPECIALLY IF EVER IN FLORIDA.

CHICKETTA T on 7/2/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mice

HUMBERTO M on 6/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful

LYNETTE D on 5/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok

LISSETTE E on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff have great customer service best rate, so I will want to return and use this company again.

SATIRA M. Q on 5/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KNOWLEDGEABLE, CONSIDERATE, HELPFUL, COURTEOUS, VERY PLEASING EXPERIENCE, STORED WITH PEACE OF MIND.NEVER HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.I RECOMMEND TO OTHERS.

RANDOLPH R on 3/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and helpful.

THOMAS K on 2/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attention of the staff was most helpful and appreciated!!!! An excellent job by everyone with whom I dealt. T. J. Koffolt

JANETTE W on 1/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

SHEILA B on 1/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I understand outside roadants can get in the storage, well rats did get in my storage and left all kind of rat poop on my boxes and furniture

JUDY M on 12/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh younger guy and Mike were very professional and helpful to me and my husband.

DEBRA G on 12/19/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i did not like the letters that were sent out when your account was past due. they are not professional. even when your account wasnt over due they are talking about auctioning.

TRAVIS D on 12/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Twice I was told something different on the phone than when I went in, however, the staff was quick to alleviate the issue and took care of my problem. I would rent from them again.

ANDRE N on 11/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, friendly staff!

ANNA H on 11/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcello is always very nice and professional. He is very proficient and knowledgeable of his business.

NATHAN JENNIFER H on 11/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcello and Jay were very helpful with our unique circumstances.

NATHAN JENNIFER H on 11/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcello and Jay were awesome, very helpful to our special situation. This is the place to go even if you have to drive a bit further.

TAMIKA F on 11/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience will be using this U-Haul again very soon!

BENJAMIN C on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcelo is very quick to serve and settle any customer issues. I have used uhaul for 23 years and have never been this satisfied. I highly recommended the 56th Street Tampa location to anyone!!!!

JIM B on 10/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and very helpful

JANETTE W on 10/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, affordable pricing for a good sized storage space, and very clean.

HUDSON H on 9/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, friendly and did a good job of meeting my needs.

CHARLES C on 8/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit leaked and ruined a lot of items

TRAVIS D on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was actually going to give honest feedback until this box came up and only gave me a 200 character limit. Everything about this experience has been terrible.

CHANTEL V on 6/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very good.

WILLIAM P on 5/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My stuf was there for a year, mice poop everywhere.

GLENNWOOD R on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very nice experience from both facilities in both states

REBBECA P on 4/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed by Marcelo`s customer service skills. Would definitely recommend that particular store to friends!!

RODRICK H on 2/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

PAULA H on 2/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was ok

RODRICK H on 1/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful.

SAMUEL R on 12/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and was very knowledgeable. Thanks again.

EVELYN W on 11/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcelo was great in helping me select a storage unit and showing me where everything was. He did a great job!

JON G on 11/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul`s level of service for my recent relocation to Tampa exceeded my expectations. I am very pleased with all aspects of the services and equipment rendered.

CHARLES F on 11/4/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was unhappy when I tried going in the gate after 8 pm and couldn`t get in.

RAYMOND T on 10/29/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage unit was very dirty when i rented it. There was rodent crap everywhere.

CHARLENE O on 9/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful!

WILLIEMAE W on 9/5/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this storage facility for 6 years and always found it to be convenient and clean. Would use again or recommend to any of my friends.

CATHLENE B on 8/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service I recieved was very professional and completed by the sales person with very good professional attitude and knowledge of the business.

JASON E on 6/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Way too expensive for the space. Far too difficult to gain access to my unit. They should only put a lock on those units that didn`t pay their bill not all units.

SHIRLEY W on 5/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

can be quite dark in there and

TONYA M on 4/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleased