U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

Share |

Address

5806 N 56th St
Tampa, FL 33610

(813) 621-9764

(By E Hillsborough Ave)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROBERTA W on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility has extremely friendly and helpful staff. Although the price was more than we expected, never having done this before, we felt like our belongings were safe.

Kim D. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although the sign said "Wait with your equipment" ... no one came out to check me in. When I went inside, 3 employees were behind the counter, not moving, and zero customers were in the store. Employees did not seem to know how to check the truck in and did not physically check truck at all before checking in. Very poor customer service at this location at time of drop off.

Myna B. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another good experience

Dorothy C. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

GEORGE W. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New trucks

Joe S. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nada

Chris M. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is great. Very customer focused, efficient and able to speed the rental process along even with several people waiting to pick up or drop off.

Michael H. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck had beads from something that broke from the last move. Ordered Furniture pads and the even told them at the counter that I need 2 dozen pads. They were not placed in the truck and I did not notice until the moving team arrived and they were not there. Called and received a very poor response from the manager about well you can come back and get them. Then complained because I was upset at them not being with the truck when I had ordered them and requested them again at the counter.

MD H. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, knowledgeable staff.

Steve W. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went to 2 other locations prior & they would not accept drop off of truck and trailer!! This made return a pain!!!

Michelle K. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If it wasn't for the guy at the counter(red beard) I wouldn't have know how much of a risk the other place put me in. I highly recommend this location, very knowledgeable about his work.

Deniece L. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young gentleman who assisted me was very friendly and professional.

NADER K. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck interior is GROSS. Made reservations twice at 12225 N 56th St Tampa, FL 33617 And twice was forced to a farther location costing me $20 more. Not happy a bit.

Sachin G. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think you guys are doing a great job. Keep it going. Appreciate it.

ANTONIO W. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had sunflower seed hugs all in the front and crumbs from food being left in the truck.

GINA B on 8/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There has been an issue every month and I prefer to just avoid having to use Uhaul for anything else entirely. I`m just waiting for a refund so that I can officially be done with you guys :

GINA B on 8/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There has been an issue every month and I prefer to just avoid having to use Uhaul for anything else entirely. I`m just waiting for a refund so that I can officially be done with you guys :

Helen T. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul team at this location are great. Both professional and helpful, they make rental fast and easy so I was prepared for the move and on my way in no time. And the return even easier. Oh and kudos to the cleaning team, It's a clean, neat and organized work space. Thanks.

Karen W. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The above location was excellent. I attempted to return the U-Haul to: People's Storage 12225 N 56th St, Tampa 33617. The refused to accept the truck and then told me that this U-Haul location was closed for the day. They referred me to the above location. People's Storage was rude and not accommodating. I was told I could return it to any location, apparently NOT. They should not representing your company.

Calvin P. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in less than 10 minutes.

Diann L. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service, the manager Daniel Murillo was very rude and disrespectful he called someone from behind me in line to assist them after I had been waiting in line for over 2 hours.

Ashton S. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As most people can relate to, moving is not too fun! These guys made it a very easy drop off and pick up! The fees and charges were very straight forward. I was even a few minutes late, freaking out about extra charges and they just let it go! Overall a truly awesome experience at a great price! My only complaint is the customers could not park the trucks to save their lives haha but they handled that with a lot of patience as well!

Roberta W. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here made everything easy for us. Thank you!

ROBERTA W on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here are very friendly, helpful and professional.

josh A. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were fine. A soda machine while waiting

Doug M. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After two changes, the final destination was fine. A bit further away, but plenty of room for the big truck and quick and courteous service.

william f. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ran like a charm ill be using again soon

denise m. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was awesome and very helpful. My nest Uhaul experience.

Brenton R. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who served me was cursing a bit and a little unprofessional. Did not have me check over the truck and seemed to be rushing.

VERNELL I. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure it has the right amount of fuel as the system has

RILEY F on 7/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Online quote was $59.95.Rent charged was $64.95.Was told it was taxes, and I didn`t question it further.It was NOT tax, the rate was $64.95 + tax.Would be nice if it was corrected

Don B. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great associates. Expedited my service and vert professional

Shane D. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AC was going in and out on the truck. Should look at freon recharge. Pasanger door had a hard time closing. Staff was fun to interact with and will definitely be back in the future. Very clean and comfortable store front. Great job.

Joseph S. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. I was in and out in only a few minutes with my reservation. The manager Danny was very friendly and helpful. Well above all my expectations.

miracle center w. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks again! Our second time!

KATHY M on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Daniel is very rude and very unprofessional. I`ve told all my family and friends don`t ever use U-Haul on 56th street. AWFUL.. The other staff members were very nice and pleasant.

CARTER M. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

Jacklyn l. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great costumer service

Alex H. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are good

CARTER M. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing. Everything is great.

MARIJAN M on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very,Very happy with a service. Beautiful

Daniel R. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer for pick up at the Bearrs location in Tampa. When we arrived there were no trailers and the associate was rude, didn't want to assist us find another pick up location. I called the 800 number and they told me to go pick up a trailer on N. Florida Ave. When we got there, they had no trailers in the size I reserved and we were unable to use the one they offered because it was too big for the area we were going. The 56th Street location was our 3rd stop. The whole experience put us 1.5 hours behind schedule. We drove from Jacksonville to Tampa to help our daughter move. The employee at the N. Florida Ave location was helpful, as was the employee at the 56th St location. The entire experience was extremely frustrating though.

Emily B. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were nice. I had no issues.

robin b. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to have an appliance dolly & furniture dolly and it was not in the truck and I didn't realize it until I got to my destination to begin the move & it was too far to go back for it. They didn't walk through the truck and make sure everything was ok.

Pedro D. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was really good.

Yasmine B. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Something was wrong with the truck almost like it didn't want to stop Like the transmission was slipping.

Camille C. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and they did not mine that I came an hour early

ROBERT W. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing! thank you

DONALD h. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Easy to reserve, pick up and drop off

DANISHA b. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience! The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. The check in and check out was fast.

Michael M. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was impeccable..KUDOs to Manager who went above and beyond!!

Suzy S on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danny and his co-workers were professional, very polite, and very helpful!

Tarshemia T. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Before you rent a truck out please make sure that everything on the truck is working and it is in place because that is not good for business if you rent out bad trucks but I was satisfied for the most part.

Courtney P. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty, had clearly never been cleaned on the inside. M

jacqueline w. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment at this moment!

suzy s. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements necessary.

Dorothea W. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer was very helpful and he was very good with customers.Please make sure your cleaner have it ready at all times.

socorro V. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more service ppl so we don't have to wait in line for awhile to b taken care of.

Fernando L. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Fast and precise from picking up the truck to delivering it. Highly recommended

jacqueline w. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At the moment u haul is doing good.

Jasmine J on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went back and forth for 3 days trying to figure out the details of my order. No one ever knew what I was talking about, it was so frustrating. I`m just glad the experience is over.

Edwin M. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent that took care of me was excellent, and the counter Rep, in the location on N56st Tampa, was great as well. I will be using your business more often.

Ronald L. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just wish I did not have to drive so far to rent the trailer they was no trailer near me to be able to rent there need to be trailer in all area to rent

AUGUST W on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very good

JORGE N. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please the way the guys there where, first they are and looks clean, they also very poly and courtesies. When I call over the phone I have someone to try to help me by asking my zip code but instead of helping me it was worse close they sent me to one location almust 10 miles away from my location. I knew there was one just by my house I stop by and yes they have one trailer I need it. Bottom line is; don't waiste your time calling on support to try to reserve your rental. The guys there don't know and are not even from your area. Best way to do it just google closed location and stop by. This guys here in my location where excellent. Yes I will strongly recommended.

DONALD M on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ok

Suzanne C. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the renovations! Nicest U Haul place I've seen. WOW!

Sarah B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get rid of Christopher Harrison , he was rude, impatient, not very helpful. His attitude was bad and it felt as though he really didn't want to be bothered. Mr fist experience at this location was impressive that's what I certainly back again but Christopher has single handed made me not want to go back.

tasha w. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They have bad customer service and the guy Anthony is very rude and they over charged me.

donald L. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was much easier to drop off here rather than location sent to me through rental agreement which is wonderful when you do not know exactly where you are going. Friend said this location better for us to get to than other. Thanks

Frechet W. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful, the truck was a great price. But the truck has roaches ?? not good.

Christopher B. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast and handled with care

PHYLLIS D. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing is good already

Vincent S. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

LISA M. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has always been one of the best uhàul.providers.... Niçe staff...

Jessica A. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down every ten minutes very bad business sorry

Krista E. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys did a really good job and had excellent customer service

DANA T on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very neat an clean . The workers were very friendly an helpful. My over all experience was good .

JERRY J on 4/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have never used this facility.

TYLER A on 4/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

LISA R on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Great!! The management is A1 Thanks

HELEN S on 3/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It won`t let me fit everything here. But this place should be closed down!

TYLER A on 3/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I waited inside the store for over 6 minutes and could see the employee working on a car in the garage on security cameras. When they came in they seemed bothered that I was there and was not helpful.

WYNETT B on 2/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was broken into twice/therefore appearance is not everthing! Glen Ward Bret treated me very well in spite of obvious difficulties!

JAVIER R on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was given bad information by customer service and my items were stolen on xmas day, they took no measures to secure my items, now they are by parking 3 trucks on the back fence....its too late now

WILLIAM C on 1/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After 3 yrs I decided to shop prices. Inside, CLIMATE CONTROLLED, clean, secure, saved $23.00/mo. I pay quarterly inquired at your office, no better price, so I moved my goods. $ is $

SHARONYA J on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over all great experience

MITCHELL F on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I financially messed up. Glen worked with me and helped me out. A huge thank you for his help with it.

JAVIER R on 10/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very angry because I called and asked if the building had an elevator and was told that it did, turns out it didn`t

Pam L on 10/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service over the phone was inadequate. No one seemed to know where to transfer questions specifically for UBox.

ELIZABETH C on 10/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff.

ZULMA M on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and courteous service

DAVID W on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good facility and helpful staff.

WILLIAM W on 8/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mostly polite staff providing good service

LINDA W on 8/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

details of my experience have been shared with Glenn. i`m sure he`ll take the steps to remedy my concerns to avoid them reoccuring for the next customer

DAVID W on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional and well organized operation.

MICHELLE G on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were a gentlemen They was very excellent

ERIC A on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Professional

RONDA G on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glenn and his staff were aLways so pleasant and willing to help

LINDA S on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. Glenn and staff were very supportive

AKLA B on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was everything I could have expected from a customer service rep! They were very nice and extremely helpful

WILLIE S on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged $25 for cleaning a truck that was swept. Sounds like someone tried to overcharge me seeing I dropped the truck off after hours and they decided to bill me whatever felt.

TRAVIS G on 7/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage area was dirty. Two people working but one said he could only clean trucks so had to wait forever on other guy.

JAMES B on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upper storage area extremely hot could not recommend particular location because lack of ventilation.way to hpt

ANDRE A on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny the supervisor showed great concern for my satisfaction, even though he looked tired. The other employees were very knowledgeable about my equipment, and made me very comfortable.

JOHN B on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and people who run it do an awesome job. Thamk you for the service provided.

CHRIS B on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the U-box. This was better than renting a truck and having to drive the 14 hours from Virginia to Florida.

LATIMA F on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service!!!

DEBRA T on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mgr Mark was so helpful.

JOY E on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access should be up until 9pm

ETHEL P on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was wonderful....My unit is on second floor you do need a elevators this was a terrible inconvenience

JERMAINE B on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vreat

LUTHER L on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t say enough about Mark, the Rep. that took care of me at the Tampa store. He knows the business inside and out and is great with customers.

MICHAEL R on 3/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I started my move in December and I had the worst experience with my move. I wouldn`t recommend u-haul to anyone!!!

DAVID K on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tampa location = fantastic. NJ = HELL NO! 200 Characters is not enough to explain why I will NEVER use this service again due to NJ. Guys in Tampa were great!

DAVID K on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tampa location = fantastic. NJ = HELL NO! 200 Characters is not enough to explain why I will NEVER use this service again due to NJ. Guys in Tampa were great!

JAEKWAN Y on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude as if I made a mistake of not contacting them within 24hours of picking up the box. It was their system or as they blamed `Moving helper`s fault.

JAEKWAN Y on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude as if I made a mistake of not contacting them within 24hours of picking up the box. It was their system or as they blamed `Moving helper`s fault.

CHRISTOPHER B on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Help Crew! Convenient!

MALEK A on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is good and keep going like that I wish the best thanks

JEROME E on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a storage unit for about a year. The staff was always courteous and exceptionally helpful. I will actually miss stopping by to make a payment. K. Eady

CYNTHIA M on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a current Uhaul employee I appreciate how the staff go above and beyond to help costumers.

DONNA W on 12/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told I was going to get another months free storage by someone named Suzanne I never got it I need another month of storage right now the same unit would be great 4333. Please advise.

HAROLD L on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied!

KATHRYNE M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got/Stored Box at storage center on 41, Apollo Beach. The Staff are very friendly/helpful. Always felt I was important to them.

MICHAEL H on 8/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mark, the owner, was absolutely professional and a huge help. Very nice and worked for our best. In a rough part of town, could have an outside gate or some mirrors for added security

SAMUEL H on 7/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and the service was very good.

DERRIK M on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel was always helpful when I called to inquire or make payment on storage unit. Lived outside of florida and felt my personal valuables were safe

VOLODYMYR S on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, good service, definitely recommend

MARVIN D on 6/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with any storage place! My u-haul boxes had so many roaches inside! Pest control needs a little more attention! Other than the roaches, the service was great!

DONNA M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Store Manager, Mark Clouthier goes above and beyond for his customer. I am a repeat customer.

HEATHER T on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joey was excellent in assisting me! Great customer service skills.

KATHLEEN W on 6/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mark provided courteous and attentive service.

KATHY M on 5/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with management, they worked with me when I was having financial difficulties

RICHARD N on 4/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Door badly damaged.SearsRedtoolbox w/ drawersfulloftoolsstolen.Bac of UBOX had 2 holes all the way through.Lock missing.

BLAIRE J on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always easy to access the unit everyone is very nice

KAREEN W on 3/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the first csr said he would be right back but it was 12 minutes before someone else came to help us.

KAREEN W on 3/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the first csr said he would be right back but it was 12 minutes before someone else came to help us.

MARQUETTA S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a really nice experience with the u-haul and storage the even help me find movers

MARQUETTA S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a really nice its parents with the u-haul and storage the even help me find movers

ASHLEY B on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My storage unit did not have after hour access which was an inconvenience on a couple of occasions, but overall I am satisfied with my month of free storage B-

CASSANDRA S on 12/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good value, convenient

CASSANDRA S on 12/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt, professional friendly service

JACYNTHE L on 12/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. They were quite knowledgeable about their job description a d carried it out as such. Thanks again.

SHERIKA H on 11/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the attitude of the staff. Even when the people just never seem to stop coming in they still was patient and respectful and give you their undivided attention like your the only person there.

OMAR M on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very friendly evreything was good

ORTRUN V on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful service

DAVID M on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy access and the Staff was great.

DAVID M on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was extremley helpful and accomodating. Very good experience. Thank You!! Dave Mainer

WYNETTE R on 10/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to have better, more person to person phone service! Teach phone pymt. people to be able to compute multiple pymts. on multiple sheds in one pymt.!

MARY A on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very professional and efficient.

DEBBIE B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All went well, except that it seem like someone tried to remove the latch where the pad lock was attached too--it could have been the vibrations of the truck also.

ALICIA F on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff was very friendly. Jay the representative that did all our paper work was awesome. He was fast, friendly, kind, and patience. Alicia Francis-Wiggins Charles Wiggins

ANGELA S on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark on the 56st in Tampa fla did a great job helping with me storGe stay at U-Haul i would like to thank him for all his help.

RICHELLE W on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job guys

APRIL W on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store manager was great. He went above and beyond to accommodate us. :

STEPHANIE M on 7/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRID! Stranded us in a town for 8 days with nothing. Mr. Clouthier just made excuses and HUNG UP on us mid sentence when we demanded compensation for our increased expenses.

MICHAEL R on 7/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was well run and the staff was friendly

RICHELLE W on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great site it was just myself and 13 year old daughter moving from Dallas TX to Tampa FL. We coulding lift the couch out the trailer the general manager didn`t have to help but, he did.

APRIL W on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was Great! Mark really helped us out.

MICHAEL R on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

THOMAS W on 5/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful! Great service! Thank-you Mark.

SHAWN H on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark is always helpful. The store is well maintained. I have used this facility twice now and will use it again.

LILLIAN S on 5/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager Mark and his staff were outstanding. Triple A customer Service and extremely helpful with all my needs. Moving Trucks were like new and the storage facility were very clean and secure.

EDWARD W on 4/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was very clean and well lighted. I felt secure with my goods stored here.

CHRISTINE R on 4/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would highly recommend. Excellent customer service and very friendly!

SHERIKA H on 3/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

LOVE YOU GUYS

KEVIN S on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and access was secure.

TRACY W on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very easy to rent and to close out account.

AMANDA M on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

SHAWN H on 2/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was great.

CHARLENE C on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service that i receive was very good ,very clean place , and the customer service was excellent.Thank you for everything

BARBARA V on 2/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

PATRICK G on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Team Uhaul 56 St. Thank-you for your patience your professionalism. Your team provided excellent customer service at all times.Mark, Jay,Justin and the rest of your crew Thank-you! P.A. Grinage Sr.

STEVE K on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great store, I used to work in truck rentals and I have always appreciated the quality of service there.

CHRISTOPHER S on 1/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working there were extremely helpful. I mean extremely, after a long trip it was exactly what I needed, I didn`t catch their names but they should be promoted.

CHAUNEVA J on 11/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and staff was helpful.

OTREE T on 11/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

anytime I came there everyone was very helpful .thanks again

SHARON D on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience overall was a positive one.

MARGARITA P on 11/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt was awsome!!! very efficient and customer friendly, need more people like him :

MARILYN B on 10/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy - excellent service. thank you!

AMANDA M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great

ANA Z on 8/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much Guys for your great service! God Bless You All!

CLAUDE B on 8/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good

JANICE G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was especially helpful. Very nice doing business with you.

OTREE T on 7/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young lady who help me get started was very helpful,great job done, dommonique

SATIRA M. Q on 7/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT EXPERIENCE. WOULD USE AGAIN, ESPECIALLY IF EVER IN FLORIDA.

CHICKETTA T on 7/2/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mice

HUMBERTO M on 6/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful

LYNETTE D on 5/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok

LISSETTE E on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff have great customer service best rate, so I will want to return and use this company again.

SATIRA M. Q on 5/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KNOWLEDGEABLE, CONSIDERATE, HELPFUL, COURTEOUS, VERY PLEASING EXPERIENCE, STORED WITH PEACE OF MIND.NEVER HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.I RECOMMEND TO OTHERS.

RANDOLPH R on 3/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and helpful.

THOMAS K on 2/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attention of the staff was most helpful and appreciated!!!! An excellent job by everyone with whom I dealt. T. J. Koffolt

JANETTE W on 1/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

SHEILA B on 1/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I understand outside roadants can get in the storage, well rats did get in my storage and left all kind of rat poop on my boxes and furniture

JUDY M on 12/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh younger guy and Mike were very professional and helpful to me and my husband.

DEBRA G on 12/19/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i did not like the letters that were sent out when your account was past due. they are not professional. even when your account wasnt over due they are talking about auctioning.

TRAVIS D on 12/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Twice I was told something different on the phone than when I went in, however, the staff was quick to alleviate the issue and took care of my problem. I would rent from them again.

ANDRE N on 11/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, friendly staff!

ANNA H on 11/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcello is always very nice and professional. He is very proficient and knowledgeable of his business.

NATHAN JENNIFER H on 11/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcello and Jay were very helpful with our unique circumstances.

NATHAN JENNIFER H on 11/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcello and Jay were awesome, very helpful to our special situation. This is the place to go even if you have to drive a bit further.

TAMIKA F on 11/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience will be using this U-Haul again very soon!

BENJAMIN C on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcelo is very quick to serve and settle any customer issues. I have used uhaul for 23 years and have never been this satisfied. I highly recommended the 56th Street Tampa location to anyone!!!!

JIM B on 10/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and very helpful

JANETTE W on 10/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, affordable pricing for a good sized storage space, and very clean.

HUDSON H on 9/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful, friendly and did a good job of meeting my needs.

CHARLES C on 8/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit leaked and ruined a lot of items

TRAVIS D on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was actually going to give honest feedback until this box came up and only gave me a 200 character limit. Everything about this experience has been terrible.

CHANTEL V on 6/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very good.

WILLIAM P on 5/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My stuf was there for a year, mice poop everywhere.

GLENNWOOD R on 4/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very nice experience from both facilities in both states

REBBECA P on 4/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed by Marcelo`s customer service skills. Would definitely recommend that particular store to friends!!

RODRICK H on 2/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

PAULA H on 2/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

it was ok

RODRICK H on 1/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful.

SAMUEL R on 12/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and was very knowledgeable. Thanks again.

EVELYN W on 11/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcelo was great in helping me select a storage unit and showing me where everything was. He did a great job!

JON G on 11/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul`s level of service for my recent relocation to Tampa exceeded my expectations. I am very pleased with all aspects of the services and equipment rendered.

CHARLES F on 11/4/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was unhappy when I tried going in the gate after 8 pm and couldn`t get in.

RAYMOND T on 10/29/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage unit was very dirty when i rented it. There was rodent crap everywhere.

CHARLENE O on 9/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful!

WILLIEMAE W on 9/5/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this storage facility for 6 years and always found it to be convenient and clean. Would use again or recommend to any of my friends.

CATHLENE B on 8/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service I recieved was very professional and completed by the sales person with very good professional attitude and knowledge of the business.

JASON E on 6/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Way too expensive for the space. Far too difficult to gain access to my unit. They should only put a lock on those units that didn`t pay their bill not all units.

SHIRLEY W on 5/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

can be quite dark in there and

TONYA M on 4/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleased