U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

Share |

Address

5806 N 56th St
Tampa, FL 33610

(813) 621-9764

(North of Hillsborough Ave near RR tracks)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of East Tampa

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Nadine C. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

jorge n. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So very happy to been able to drop it off just 1/4 mile from my destination, was a big relieve not haven't have to go back where I rented; otherwise it would't toke me all day. soon as I arrived, right away they toke care of me, again, very friendly happy face clean and courtesies. Yes I will deninatelly and strongly recommend this place. and there employees.

Cristina I. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great customer service the gentlemen who helped me with my rental I felt went above and beyond

clovia m. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

put fuel in the truck

Jolene B. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a very busy location. The staff was friendly but there was a long wait when we picked up and dropped off the uhaul.

Rheal P. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel was very helpfull and efficient.

Lazaro C. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would never have thought such a big company like you all could have such an exceptional service and sales people... Even the phone customer service is second to none

CARLOS D. D. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor service, truck had broken parts failing apart, and when driving the truck would go to the right by itself. A gas hog too. IT was a nightmare to deal with U haul.

Fannie C. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience ... in and out ... no problems. Will use this location again.

ingrid f. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite staff and went well.

Brian C. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service!

Bassem M. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck comfortable drive and smooth

Jasmine J on 10/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worse experience of my life!

jermey w. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While my experience with this location was very good (Danny is amazing and worked very hard to fix what uhaul had messed up) my actual experience was not good. I called the day before my reservation to confirm location and pick up time. I was suppose to pick up my equipment at 2309 Angel Oliva Senior St, Tampa, FL. When I arrived on Sunday, 10/2, I found out that the location had been switched. I never received a phone call. This was all AFTER I verified pickup on the phone. My truck was given to someone else. I had to wait an extra day to get the truck I wanted. They were going to put me in a 20 foot truck instead. But I was only moving a couple things, and didn't need to drive 200 miles in a 20 foot truck with my car in tow. Overall I am extremely unhappy with this experience. I will say Danny went out of his way to go above and beyond to do everything he could to get me on the road as quickly as possible.

donna e. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No recommendations for improvement; the employees were all professional, friendly and very helpful! One of the best U-Haul experiences I've ever had!!!

WILLIAM J on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy very professional love it

Marcia N. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

MARCIA N on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many different managers staff. Last one was the best.

Roosevelt S. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and I will rent from anywhere but there they are fantastic sea bass

Otto C. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please staff your centers better! When I returned the truck at 4:50 yesterday, there was only one Uhaul person at the site. As a result, I had to wait 30 minutes to be processed, causing me to cancel my 5:30 appointment.

Zeneida F. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location great. Service awesome. Can't complaint. Thank you for your service.

willam j on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice all personal great and friendly

Richard M. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing . Everything was absolutely great . I didn't have to wait long and there was great customer service.

Zandria R. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After arriving to the second location to return the truck the service was not pleasant at all. Very inconvenient to be sent from one location to another and then get charged money for gas after being sent to a further location after I put gas in enough for a return.

Sparkle M. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean truck very banged up and the door wouldn't close had to take it back and customer service could have been better

ALBERT m. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and location!

Shelia F. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Don B. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great employees at this Tampa location on 56th street

Ruben S. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seems to me that pricing is exorbitant. The equipment is not new although I didn't have a problem with it. I just can't justify the high cost.

Desiree L. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we rented the truck and the young man took us out to show is he noticed the gas was incorrect on the billing. He told us to climb in the truck to confirm there was less gas. We did and he said he would update the computer just fill up to a quarter tank. We did and returned the truck. When we got the paid receipt we noticed that we were billed for the higher gas fill. We called and explained only to be told we were wrong and should have gone off what was marked on the original payment sheet. I have used uhaul for 6 moves in the last five years. I can assure you that will be the last time due to being treated as if I did something wrong. the person we spoke with would not help and just kept saying follow your receipt.

Rex B. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

These guys are on the ball! they greet you in the lot, and are right there to service you when you get back. Good Job!

christine r. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they over charged us on gas. when the gas tank was at half a tank when I picked it up. They wanted to charged me over $60 in gas. The truck was wobbling every where and the customer service was poor and the people was very rude. No I would never use or recommend this to anyone ever.

NEIL T. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly customer service. I'd recommend this location.

Adrien P. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Rented a storage unit too!

Kevin P on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and caring

vincent d. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off took way too much time, the short handed people there were eagerly trying to do their best.

Lamont G. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Five stars to Danny Murillo. Very helpful, very efficient and had me on my way in no time. Excellent experience!

REGINA J. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep well maintainer truck. Road side assistant that no where the battery is on the truck. I was inconvience ou of 4 hours I lost money.

Charles A. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The place we were supposed to drop off at refused us so we drove one hour to bring it back to the place we got it feom and they told us we should have dropped it off at the other place even if they said no. The reason they said no is because the uhaul person at that location was on vacation and the people that were watching the property didnt know how to enter it in the system as returned. Someone recently dropped a can off at that location and uhaul reported thenvan stolen cause it was never put in the system as returned. This cost us a lot of time and money.

Maria P. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+++++

Peter B. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Perfect rental experience.

DANIELLE M. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danny was great??

ALAN L on 9/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office staff was very nice and helpful.

George T. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Dahlia G. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great! Professional and polite. We had a very smooth experience. Thank you.

lee c. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Services. Thank You!

Janet H. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hire adequately trained, knowledgeable employees who care about customer service. Be appropriately staffed

Linda B. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more employees on sat. a.m. to make wait shorter.

Bruce O. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would be nice if you made the cabs non smoking. Mine smelled like cigarettes and was awful. Also there were a ton of black ants that I kept having to kill. Fumigation would be a great idea. Truck ran very well which was only positive.

UN S. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they treated me bad. i don't like them all

ROBERTA W on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility has extremely friendly and helpful staff. Although the price was more than we expected, never having done this before, we felt like our belongings were safe.

Kim D. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although the sign said "Wait with your equipment" ... no one came out to check me in. When I went inside, 3 employees were behind the counter, not moving, and zero customers were in the store. Employees did not seem to know how to check the truck in and did not physically check truck at all before checking in. Very poor customer service at this location at time of drop off.

Myna B. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another good experience

Dorothy C. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

GEORGE W. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New trucks

Joe S. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nada

Chris M. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is great. Very customer focused, efficient and able to speed the rental process along even with several people waiting to pick up or drop off.

Michael H. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck had beads from something that broke from the last move. Ordered Furniture pads and the even told them at the counter that I need 2 dozen pads. They were not placed in the truck and I did not notice until the moving team arrived and they were not there. Called and received a very poor response from the manager about well you can come back and get them. Then complained because I was upset at them not being with the truck when I had ordered them and requested them again at the counter.

MD H. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, knowledgeable staff.

Steve W. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went to 2 other locations prior & they would not accept drop off of truck and trailer!! This made return a pain!!!

Michelle K. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If it wasn't for the guy at the counter(red beard) I wouldn't have know how much of a risk the other place put me in. I highly recommend this location, very knowledgeable about his work.

Deniece L. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young gentleman who assisted me was very friendly and professional.

NADER K. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck interior is GROSS. Made reservations twice at 12225 N 56th St Tampa, FL 33617 And twice was forced to a farther location costing me $20 more. Not happy a bit.

Sachin G. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think you guys are doing a great job. Keep it going. Appreciate it.

ANTONIO W. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had sunflower seed hugs all in the front and crumbs from food being left in the truck.

GINA B on 8/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There has been an issue every month and I prefer to just avoid having to use Uhaul for anything else entirely. I`m just waiting for a refund so that I can officially be done with you guys :

GINA B on 8/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There has been an issue every month and I prefer to just avoid having to use Uhaul for anything else entirely. I`m just waiting for a refund so that I can officially be done with you guys :

ROBERTA W on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here are very friendly, helpful and professional.

RILEY F on 7/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Online quote was $59.95.Rent charged was $64.95.Was told it was taxes, and I didn`t question it further.It was NOT tax, the rate was $64.95 + tax.Would be nice if it was corrected

KATHY M on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Daniel is very rude and very unprofessional. I`ve told all my family and friends don`t ever use U-Haul on 56th street. AWFUL.. The other staff members were very nice and pleasant.

MARIJAN M on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very,Very happy with a service. Beautiful

Suzy S on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danny and his co-workers were professional, very polite, and very helpful!

Jasmine J on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went back and forth for 3 days trying to figure out the details of my order. No one ever knew what I was talking about, it was so frustrating. I`m just glad the experience is over.

AUGUST W on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very good

DONALD M on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ok

DANA T on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very neat an clean . The workers were very friendly an helpful. My over all experience was good .

JERRY J on 4/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have never used this facility.

TYLER A on 4/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

LISA R on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Great!! The management is A1 Thanks

HELEN S on 3/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It won`t let me fit everything here. But this place should be closed down!

TYLER A on 3/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I waited inside the store for over 6 minutes and could see the employee working on a car in the garage on security cameras. When they came in they seemed bothered that I was there and was not helpful.

WYNETT B on 2/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was broken into twice/therefore appearance is not everthing! Glen Ward Bret treated me very well in spite of obvious difficulties!

JAVIER R on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was given bad information by customer service and my items were stolen on xmas day, they took no measures to secure my items, now they are by parking 3 trucks on the back fence....its too late now

WILLIAM C on 1/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After 3 yrs I decided to shop prices. Inside, CLIMATE CONTROLLED, clean, secure, saved $23.00/mo. I pay quarterly inquired at your office, no better price, so I moved my goods. $ is $

SHARONYA J on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over all great experience

MITCHELL F on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I financially messed up. Glen worked with me and helped me out. A huge thank you for his help with it.

JAVIER R on 10/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very angry because I called and asked if the building had an elevator and was told that it did, turns out it didn`t

Pam L on 10/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service over the phone was inadequate. No one seemed to know where to transfer questions specifically for UBox.

ELIZABETH C on 10/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff.

ZULMA M on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and courteous service

DAVID W on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good facility and helpful staff.

WILLIAM W on 8/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mostly polite staff providing good service

LINDA W on 8/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

details of my experience have been shared with Glenn. i`m sure he`ll take the steps to remedy my concerns to avoid them reoccuring for the next customer

DAVID W on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional and well organized operation.

MICHELLE G on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were a gentlemen They was very excellent

ERIC A on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Professional

RONDA G on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glenn and his staff were aLways so pleasant and willing to help

LINDA S on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. Glenn and staff were very supportive

AKLA B on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was everything I could have expected from a customer service rep! They were very nice and extremely helpful

WILLIE S on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged $25 for cleaning a truck that was swept. Sounds like someone tried to overcharge me seeing I dropped the truck off after hours and they decided to bill me whatever felt.

TRAVIS G on 7/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage area was dirty. Two people working but one said he could only clean trucks so had to wait forever on other guy.

JAMES B on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upper storage area extremely hot could not recommend particular location because lack of ventilation.way to hpt

ANDRE A on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny the supervisor showed great concern for my satisfaction, even though he looked tired. The other employees were very knowledgeable about my equipment, and made me very comfortable.

JOHN B on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and people who run it do an awesome job. Thamk you for the service provided.

CHRIS B on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the U-box. This was better than renting a truck and having to drive the 14 hours from Virginia to Florida.

LATIMA F on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service!!!

DEBRA T on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mgr Mark was so helpful.

JOY E on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access should be up until 9pm

ETHEL P on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was wonderful....My unit is on second floor you do need a elevators this was a terrible inconvenience

JERMAINE B on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vreat

LUTHER L on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t say enough about Mark, the Rep. that took care of me at the Tampa store. He knows the business inside and out and is great with customers.

MICHAEL R on 3/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I started my move in December and I had the worst experience with my move. I wouldn`t recommend u-haul to anyone!!!

DAVID K on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tampa location = fantastic. NJ = HELL NO! 200 Characters is not enough to explain why I will NEVER use this service again due to NJ. Guys in Tampa were great!

DAVID K on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tampa location = fantastic. NJ = HELL NO! 200 Characters is not enough to explain why I will NEVER use this service again due to NJ. Guys in Tampa were great!

JAEKWAN Y on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude as if I made a mistake of not contacting them within 24hours of picking up the box. It was their system or as they blamed `Moving helper`s fault.

JAEKWAN Y on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude as if I made a mistake of not contacting them within 24hours of picking up the box. It was their system or as they blamed `Moving helper`s fault.

CHRISTOPHER B on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Help Crew! Convenient!

MALEK A on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is good and keep going like that I wish the best thanks

JEROME E on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a storage unit for about a year. The staff was always courteous and exceptionally helpful. I will actually miss stopping by to make a payment. K. Eady

CYNTHIA M on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a current Uhaul employee I appreciate how the staff go above and beyond to help costumers.

DONNA W on 12/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told I was going to get another months free storage by someone named Suzanne I never got it I need another month of storage right now the same unit would be great 4333. Please advise.

HAROLD L on 11/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied!

KATHRYNE M on 11/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got/Stored Box at storage center on 41, Apollo Beach. The Staff are very friendly/helpful. Always felt I was important to them.

MICHAEL H on 8/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mark, the owner, was absolutely professional and a huge help. Very nice and worked for our best. In a rough part of town, could have an outside gate or some mirrors for added security

SAMUEL H on 7/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and the service was very good.

DERRIK M on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel was always helpful when I called to inquire or make payment on storage unit. Lived outside of florida and felt my personal valuables were safe

VOLODYMYR S on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, good service, definitely recommend

MARVIN D on 6/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with any storage place! My u-haul boxes had so many roaches inside! Pest control needs a little more attention! Other than the roaches, the service was great!

DONNA M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Store Manager, Mark Clouthier goes above and beyond for his customer. I am a repeat customer.

HEATHER T on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joey was excellent in assisting me! Great customer service skills.

KATHLEEN W on 6/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mark provided courteous and attentive service.

KATHY M on 5/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with management, they worked with me when I was having financial difficulties

RICHARD N on 4/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Door badly damaged.SearsRedtoolbox w/ drawersfulloftoolsstolen.Bac of UBOX had 2 holes all the way through.Lock missing.

BLAIRE J on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always easy to access the unit everyone is very nice

KAREEN W on 3/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the first csr said he would be right back but it was 12 minutes before someone else came to help us.

KAREEN W on 3/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the first csr said he would be right back but it was 12 minutes before someone else came to help us.

MARQUETTA S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a really nice experience with the u-haul and storage the even help me find movers

MARQUETTA S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a really nice its parents with the u-haul and storage the even help me find movers

ASHLEY B on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My storage unit did not have after hour access which was an inconvenience on a couple of occasions, but overall I am satisfied with my month of free storage B-

CASSANDRA S on 12/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good value, convenient

CASSANDRA S on 12/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt, professional friendly service

JACYNTHE L on 12/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. They were quite knowledgeable about their job description a d carried it out as such. Thanks again.

SHERIKA H on 11/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the attitude of the staff. Even when the people just never seem to stop coming in they still was patient and respectful and give you their undivided attention like your the only person there.

OMAR M on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very friendly evreything was good

ORTRUN V on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful service

DAVID M on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy access and the Staff was great.

DAVID M on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was extremley helpful and accomodating. Very good experience. Thank You!! Dave Mainer

WYNETTE R on 10/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to have better, more person to person phone service! Teach phone pymt. people to be able to compute multiple pymts. on multiple sheds in one pymt.!

MARY A on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very professional and efficient.

DEBBIE B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All went well, except that it seem like someone tried to remove the latch where the pad lock was attached too--it could have been the vibrations of the truck also.

ALICIA F on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff was very friendly. Jay the representative that did all our paper work was awesome. He was fast, friendly, kind, and patience. Alicia Francis-Wiggins Charles Wiggins

ANGELA S on 8/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark on the 56st in Tampa fla did a great job helping with me storGe stay at U-Haul i would like to thank him for all his help.

RICHELLE W on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job guys

APRIL W on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store manager was great. He went above and beyond to accommodate us. :

STEPHANIE M on 7/9/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRID! Stranded us in a town for 8 days with nothing. Mr. Clouthier just made excuses and HUNG UP on us mid sentence when we demanded compensation for our increased expenses.

MICHAEL R on 7/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was well run and the staff was friendly

RICHELLE W on 6/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great site it was just myself and 13 year old daughter moving from Dallas TX to Tampa FL. We coulding lift the couch out the trailer the general manager didn`t have to help but, he did.

APRIL W on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was Great! Mark really helped us out.

MICHAEL R on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

THOMAS W on 5/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful! Great service! Thank-you Mark.

SHAWN H on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark is always helpful. The store is well maintained. I have used this facility twice now and will use it again.

LILLIAN S on 5/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager Mark and his staff were outstanding. Triple A customer Service and extremely helpful with all my needs. Moving Trucks were like new and the storage facility were very clean and secure.

EDWARD W on 4/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was very clean and well lighted. I felt secure with my goods stored here.

CHRISTINE R on 4/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would highly recommend. Excellent customer service and very friendly!

SHERIKA H on 3/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

LOVE YOU GUYS

KEVIN S on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and access was secure.

TRACY W on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very easy to rent and to close out account.

AMANDA M on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

SHAWN H on 2/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was great.

CHARLENE C on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service that i receive was very good ,very clean place , and the customer service was excellent.Thank you for everything

BARBARA V on 2/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

PATRICK G on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Team Uhaul 56 St. Thank-you for your patience your professionalism. Your team provided excellent customer service at all times.Mark, Jay,Justin and the rest of your crew Thank-you! P.A. Grinage Sr.

STEVE K on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great store, I used to work in truck rentals and I have always appreciated the quality of service there.

CHRISTOPHER S on 1/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working there were extremely helpful. I mean extremely, after a long trip it was exactly what I needed, I didn`t catch their names but they should be promoted.

CHAUNEVA J on 11/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and staff was helpful.

OTREE T on 11/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

anytime I came there everyone was very helpful .thanks again

SHARON D on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience overall was a positive one.

MARGARITA P on 11/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt was awsome!!! very efficient and customer friendly, need more people like him :

MARILYN B on 10/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy - excellent service. thank you!

AMANDA M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great

ANA Z on 8/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much Guys for your great service! God Bless You All!

CLAUDE B on 8/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good

JANICE G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was especially helpful. Very nice doing business with you.

OTREE T on 7/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young lady who help me get started was very helpful,great job done, dommonique

SATIRA M. Q on 7/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT EXPERIENCE. WOULD USE AGAIN, ESPECIALLY IF EVER IN FLORIDA.

CHICKETTA T on 7/2/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mice

HUMBERTO M on 6/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful

LYNETTE D on 5/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok

LISSETTE E on 5/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff have great customer service best rate, so I will want to return and use this company again.

SATIRA M. Q on 5/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KNOWLEDGEABLE, CONSIDERATE, HELPFUL, COURTEOUS, VERY PLEASING EXPERIENCE, STORED WITH PEACE OF MIND.NEVER HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.I RECOMMEND TO OTHERS.

RANDOLPH R on 3/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly and helpful.

THOMAS K on 2/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attention of the staff was most helpful and appreciated!!!! An excellent job by everyone with whom I dealt. T. J. Koffolt

JANETTE W on 1/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

SHEILA B on 1/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I understand outside roadants can get in the storage, well rats did get in my storage and left all kind of rat poop on my boxes and furniture

JUDY M on 12/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh younger guy and Mike were very professional and helpful to me and my husband.

DEBRA G on 12/19/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i did not like the letters that were sent out when your account was past due. they are not professional. even when your account wasnt over due they are talking about auctioning.

TRAVIS D on 12/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Twice I was told something different on the phone than when I went in, however, the staff was quick to alleviate the issue and took care of my problem. I would rent from them again.

ANNA H on 11/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcello is always very nice and professional. He is very proficient and knowledgeable of his business.

JIM B on 10/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and very helpful

JANETTE W on 10/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, affordable pricing for a good sized storage space, and very clean.

TRAVIS D on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was actually going to give honest feedback until this box came up and only gave me a 200 character limit. Everything about this experience has been terrible.

REBBECA P on 4/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed by Marcelo`s customer service skills. Would definitely recommend that particular store to friends!!

SAMUEL R on 12/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and was very knowledgeable. Thanks again.

EVELYN W on 11/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcelo was great in helping me select a storage unit and showing me where everything was. He did a great job!

CHARLES F on 11/4/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was unhappy when I tried going in the gate after 8 pm and couldn`t get in.

CATHLENE B on 8/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service I recieved was very professional and completed by the sales person with very good professional attitude and knowledge of the business.