U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

Share |

Address

1000 Sherman Ave
Elizabeth, NJ 07202

(908) 355-6462

(Located next to Twin City Supermarket)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MIGUEL V. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A1+

LLICERDA M. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Please have more pleasant workers.

JOHAUN C. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service all across the board!

michelle F. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have to be honest and say that the truck that was given to me was in really really bad shape. I had to hold the outside mirrors with my hand which was very dangerous. I was shocked at what was put on me and I was by myself. Very traumatic experience! Please check your trucks on a daily basis. And to make it so bad ,, I put more gas in the vehicle then I was supposed to and could not get a refund.

Erlon A. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep smiling lol

JOHN P. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

2 extra charges on the bill for stuff I did not request. Was not able to review the charges before paying.

Derrick C. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more great worker like these guys.

Hernan M. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

GODFREY O. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

add some little incentives, like the carrier trolley wheel to help customers move their loads. I like the customer service representatives, they are very friendly and involve in the customer's satisfaction. Toms up for the customer service representatives for 1/19/2016.

ROBERT P. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great locations, personnel and vehicles. Prices are very reasonable too.

SCOTT P. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best locations I have ever used. Ladies that answered the phone where so friendly and polite. I have never been in and out of a uhaul so fast on both ends. Refreshing to have service like that. Thank you

Rachel S. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, affable staff

DEREK C. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't say enough great things about this location. Everyone was helpful and made sure to go over things with me, including things that had been done incorrectly by other uhaul employees, so that I could get the best experience. They were inviting and listened to my complaining (which was probably annoying, but they suffered through it). They knew what they were talking about and were able to fix some problems I had. I was thoroughly impressed with Joanna and I believe the other woman's name is Marcella. They were wonderful to deal with.

Shalonda S. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the great customer service you guys already have. Happy new year

JOSHUA R. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly, quick to get my drop-off taken care of. Easy to find clean location, would recommend to others for moving needs.

Dean A. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After hooking up the trailer, the lady attendant asked me to hit my brakes and turn the left turn signal on. I did so. I assumed that that meant the lights on the trailer were working fine. After driving 570 miles back home and backing up to unload the trailer, my wife tells me that none of the lights on the trailer worked.

Lorraine T. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None thing

EILEEN J. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the equipment is fully operable and ready at the time of pickup.

DESIREE W. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For me everything was good! Thank you

cynthia h. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

WILLIAM F. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was inconvenient to get to from Summit - otherwise facility is OK

Tamara C. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

LISA B. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth overall experience

MALCOLM C. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was gooy. The UHaul rep was quick to checkin mmy van but really tried to make some extra $ for her location. My gas was touching the lower end of the gas needle mark needed for checking in and I got charge $5 because the needle was not in the middle or above. Penny punching

MBANG D. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady name by jona was nice

LUIS V. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was well knowledged and made sure my safety with the equipment attached to my vehicle was correct and proper.

GABRIEL F. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

OMAR L. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst experience ever. Overcharged me in miles and added insurance after I expressed 3 TIMES I did not want it. Poor execution and customer service. I have reached out to the manager multiple times and no response regarding the issue. HORRIBLE!

CARLOS C. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

less talking between employees and take care of customers

MELISSA R. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!!!!

Louis G. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It need better customer service personal that have experience to serve

FRANK C. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the girls were great

robert t. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have more employees to help customers where

Latonya M. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a 24hr location, which was perfect for me because I was able to drop off the truck at 3am, after I unloaded my things.

GREGORY B. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

na

KAREN D. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has been the best experience yet. We have rented before

VINCENT D. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is was ok, could of been better

HERNAN M. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

Mary G. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hAVE MORE STICKERS ON HAND FOR DINGS ON THE TRUCKS. wE CAME THE DAY THERE WERE NONE! OTHER THAN THAT EVERYTHING WAS GREAT tHANKS!

Barry L. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got a van with a crooked steering wheel, malfunctioning traction control and no key fob to automatically lock all the doors...??

JACQUELINE O. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the most part everything went smoothly and quickly. Thanks!

LEYDA Q on 10/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Beware!!! Incredibly misleading sales people and completely over priced. I`m moving out asap!

CHANDRA G on 9/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rodent infested. Severely overcharge on truck rental. Staff needs better training diversity.

CAROLINE G on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

generally positive, although they forgot to take me out of the system when I moved out and so I continued to receive bills in the month after I had moved. When I called they fixed it.

ROLF F on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and super friendly!

YAHKYMA G on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly

THERESA G on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was billed after removing my items from storage unit. Other than that my experience was good.

MICHELE M on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found 2 dead mice in the unit. An add`l payment was taken from my account after I moved out. I`m still waiting for the money to be returned.

ANA MARIA L on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yes recommend, it was clean, convenient access and knowledgeable staff

VEDIKA L on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with UHaul. Brilliant service throughout - simply impressed, especially with your Elizabeth 07302 staff. Thank you!

ATIYYA S P on 4/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great.

PHILLISA R on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and secure and the staff was always very helpful

MICHELLE E on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was neat and clean and very professional

MARY T on 12/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

no comment

MABLE M on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, place is well lit and secure, the only bad thing about this facility is there`s no elevator to bring your belongings in and the steps can get a bit much to someone with asthma.

ANTONETTE D on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Things were stolen out of my storage unit. When I called, I was told my unit didn`t looked tampered with like I was lying when I know what I own.

REGINA D on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price for rental is to expensive.

PIUS P on 3/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was ok, the reps can be more friendly and act like they love or like the job.

CAROLYN V on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For $10 only, we were able to have 24 hr access to our storage unit.

NORMAN EDWARD S on 1/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and Curtis staff. I would highly recommend them.

CAROLYN V on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff! It was a pleasure renting from them.

KAREN P on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well kept, staff is very friendly.

RINA V on 10/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy access not burocratic stress was great. Very practical. Thanks.

JORGE C on 10/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

SANDRA R on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged a $10 fee to have 24 hour access despite me receiving a letter stating that it was supposed to be free as part of my storage agreement.

KISHORE Y on 7/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good. Very friendly staff.

PATRICK V on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly and very professional.

ROBERT L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

xoxo

PATRICK V on 4/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly and professional. Excellent customer service experience.

SANJAY J on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys ROCKS!!!!

NORMA F on 12/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience!

REID U on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Great!

LISA R on 11/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldnt change a thing. Customer service was superior.

HELENA R on 8/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My rental unit is on the top level of the facility and I am extremely disappointed to find that there is no way to get there except by STAIRS. No elevator. REALLY!

KIM W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very courteous and friendly thank you

DEREK L on 7/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not like having pest traps in my unit, could have used a light to see inside the unit otherwise great experience - easy to get in and out and facility was safe and felt clean overall

MELISSA C on 7/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would prefer the ACCESS hours to extend into the evening on Sundays, being that it`s more convenient for people to move on the weekends rather than during the week.

DEREK L on 6/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clerk was very friendly and helpful, storage was easy to access and appears safe because it is indoors storage unit could have been cleaner

KATHERINE A P on 6/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

MAYURESH S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The hours need to be longer

ALISHA F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They are impossible to get ahold of. I tried to contact U-Haul in Elizabeth NJ for 4 days before I finally got someone to pick up my boxes.

LAWRENCE S on 3/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

wasn`t told about all the fees upfront. also had problems due in payment due to a hold placed on my account which i was told wouldn`t be resolved for 5 days, but the hold was lifted that day.

DAVID S on 3/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly staff and on time delivery

PIUS P on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was outstanding and the manager went above and beyound to make sure my move was nice and easy.

MICHAEL A on 11/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very good!

DONALD L on 9/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very, very good. The young lady at the counter was lovely!

GRETCHEN P on 9/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very clean. everyone very professional.

MEISHA JOVONE F on 8/10/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store was clean but I never get in touch with someone from the actually store when calling.

CHRISTINE V A on 6/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dawn and her staff have always been helpful and friendly. I`ve had storage at this facility since 2007. Thanks everyone,

FLAVIO F on 6/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service, I`m very happy. Thanks

CHRISTINE V A on 4/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who took care of me was extremely nice. Matter of fact, each time I visit the facility or call in to make payment I`ve had no problems.

VERA H on 1/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

helpful professional

IVANA B on 1/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager onsite dawn is very helpful. She helped make a tough situation easier to deal with.

IDA S on 12/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After 12pm there was only 1 person working and there was a lind of approx 8-10 customers. Seemed a little short on staffing. I had to wait 30+minutes just to reserve an additional storage unit.

DUANE C on 11/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The choice in size of the unit we used was perfect, so I wasn`t paying for a unit with too much or not enough space. The manager Dawn was very pleasant.

LUIS H on 8/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and clean facility.

LUIS H on 7/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dawn was excellent in providing my movers directions to the wstorage location.

JEREMY F on 5/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While my experience was good, the pricing was not competitive. There were too many hidden cost and the policies were not the best i.e the disk lock. I left the facility was the cost was too much.

JEREMY F on 3/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaints are the price of the monthly storage fee. As well as having to purchase a special lock for the faclity.

EILLAEN M W on 12/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dawn was extremely helpful during the time I dealt with the Elizabeth U-Haul store. I found her to be extremely pleasant abd helpful.

MURIEL S on 11/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ive had my storage for 3yrs. and the staff at this Uhaul have and had always been professional and courteous. I will definitely use them in the future......

SHEMIK M F on 11/12/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon obtaining a storage unit, I was under the assumption that this facility was secure. My storage unit was broken into.

DELI F on 10/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience ever. Geeral manager was absolutely helpfull in every way possible. Thank you very much for the great help.

MICHAEL ADAM S on 10/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

ALVERTO C on 9/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

DELI F on 9/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

both location managers were superb Linden and Elizabeth centers. My move went great. Thank you

LAUREN W on 8/31/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Call me!!!

KEITH G T on 8/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service thanks

PAUL N on 4/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I truly liked the U-HAUL service.