U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

Share |

Address

1000 Sherman Ave
Elizabeth, NJ 07202

(908) 355-6462

(Located next to Twin City Supermarket)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Elizabeth

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Raymond R. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be good if the location for pick up of the truck is changed to receive notification cia email, text or call.

kadisha l. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the transaction was smooth start to finish.

EDWARD M. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have one the best managers out of all my years of Uhaul experience. Omar is a great guy who treats this company likes his own. He is very phrophessional in is dealing with customers

Fred B. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

geroge p. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I'm very disappointed on your service. We did a reservation more than 2 weeks before the moving date. The moving day was on August 31,2016. that day we went to picked up the truck at 11:00 am, they told us that we have to return the truck before 4:00 pm otherwise we have to pay $100.00. according to the reservation we were supposed to return it by 9:00 pm. All of this because they rented the truck to another person. Why??? no body at that place help us, no even the manager. very sad. We had a frustrated moving...running in order to no have more expensive. some of my glasses, and frames were broken.

lesean w. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Omar was helpful and great spiritual man

LUIS T. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nutting very friendly people awesome customer service

NANCY C. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great team... They run that store great.... Great manager and staff.

Sharaf P. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service person who worked with me was GREAT! I will use this location from now on and I hope Mr. Stephen Brown is there every time.

mirna g. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide designated parking for customer, if only to walk in and schedule reservation or pick up supplies

Connor H. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation one month ahead of time in Tinton Falls, NJ. I was called two days before and was told that the truck was not available there, and I had to go to Linden NJ for pickup, almost 40 miles away. The next day, I was called because the pickup location again changed to Elizabeth, NJ. I had to now drive to the train station, take a $15 1-hour train ride to Elizabeth, then, because the station was 30min walk from the new pickup location, had to rely on friends to get me there just to pick the truck up. When I expressed this hassle to the person I got the truck from, they did not do anything to alleviate the train ticket or reimburse me/lower my rental cost. Despite saying he would give me extra mileage for the additional miles that I now had to travel back to Tinton Falls to pack my stuff up, he did not (according to my paperwork). Then, when I went to pack up my belongings, the furniture pads that I was given were damp and smelled. When I dropped the uhaul off, the General Manager of the Harrisburg location, Sarah Lawyer, confirmed the pads were the type that she would normally throw out and not give to customers. As she put it, they were not "Uhaul Material." So I was left unreimbursed for my troubles.

suzanne f. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly.

Franklin B. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional !

miriam o. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and the went above and beyond....

DANIEL V. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very efficient. Speed of checkout is important for me. Also worth noting... The restroom was spotless??

Greg P. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just do what you are currently doing. Great job.

esther c on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Omar was great .. Very friendly and super helpful. I would recommend him to everyone !!

MAVIS F. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Omar and the team is excellent. Great service

RODNEY P. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Open longer hours

Emerson H. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service is awesome keep up the good service for customer.

DAISY S on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and super friendly staff. The manager Omar was extremely helpful!

Scott G. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Omar was amazing. Service oriented, polite, and the truck was there, on time and spotless. I left a suitcase in the truc k and Omar called me and got it back to me with all of it's contents.

nancy c. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous group of people

nancy c. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team

Taylor W. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was far too much going on in the parking lot when we arrived so it looked very intimidating to even pull in

ana m. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I esa verte please with the service that this agency provide

Danielle g. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Omar was awesome!!!

MARCOS G. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager very cooperative in sales.very pleased

Yvette T. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropping the truck off at the NJ location was an easy, quick, and smooth process! Thank you for your outstanding service.

PIERRE c. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Basically nothing everything was great. Omar, Johanna were unbelievable

Nancy C. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome team

Blanca O. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver side visor was broken when I first entered the truck. It was very dangerous driving with the broken visor because every bump you took the visor came down. I had to keep pushing it up because it would not stay up. I heard a previous person complain about a broken visor on their truck as well.

Matthew S. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They tried to over charge me. I do not recommend this location.

Paul B. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff always goes above and beyond. We never have an issue with extending our rentals and we only will rent from this location. Thank you from the UGG Stock Team

George M. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Supply newer vehicles with less damage from other renters.

YSABEL D. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn't have no problems

Latisha H. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was amazing and very useful for what I needed to move so thank you ever so kindly. However the cost has really gotten out of control; and needs to be revisted. In my case I had the truck for 3 hours 17 minutes so I really shouldn't have paid $34.00 plus gas. Thanks for your time

Derick C. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing is needed, everything is well organized.

Charles W. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When booking online quote said mileage was .99 at check out was charged 1.99 per mile double what is said on line

Eustace J. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer was full of trash and had to be cleaned out but was not sweped.

anthony m. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE SERVICE AT THIS LOCATION WAS WONDERFUL THEY WERE KIND AND AND WELL MANNERED I WILL BE DOING BUSINESS WITH YOU GUYS VERYN SOON

Lynn S. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not at all the responsibility of the Elizabeth location: we specifically reserved a truck for 2nd Avenue in Plainfield, and this deceptive little email arrives saying airily, "As per your contract, your truck will be ready in Elizabeth Freaking NJ . . ." WRONG. Not fair.

Chris E. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

DARRELL C. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fix broken visors & make sure all window levers are fastened securely,in the truck I rented it kept coming off when I rolled the window down

MAVIS F. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. Omar, Johanna, Are the best

Nancy C. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Elizabeth team: Omar, Stephan , Johanna, Malik, Ryan, n even the cleaning lady are a great team..... The entire team, I'm missing one or two names...... They go out of the way to have a happy customer..... Well job done.......

vanessa h. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing great service. Checking in and out.

JOSE P. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient Omar and staff are the best,coming back soon.

Fred B. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are all great people

PEGGY A. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything

Andrea P. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Omar helped us and really saved our move. We relocated for work and the Uhaul computer system completely reorganized our pick up time and location making it impossible to do with two small kids. When I called Uhaul to fix it several customer service representatives were rude and beyond frustrating. Moving is one of the most stressful things in life and if it wasn't for Omar at the Elizabeth location our move would have fallen apart. I cannot thank him enough for all of his help. He went the extra 100 miles to help us.

Nancy C. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff n manager is awesome n very professional in their job..... Treated me with the MOST respect......

Erika P. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location was the best to work with, helped make my move so much easier I will definitely go back for all my moving and truck rental needs because of him.

Omar O. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to commend the staff at Uhaul for an excellent experience. I was initially greeted by Malik over the phone and he was very courteous and helpful. When I arrived to pick up the Uhaul I met Omar who was knowledgeable about the rental and answered all of my questions. Moving is not easy, but I am so thankful that Omar and Malik were there to make my stressful experience a good one. Both employees did an outstanding job and I will definitely recommend this particular location to friends and family.

Mavis F. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, thanks to Omar, Johanna, Malik & Stephen.

Clarence P. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely happy with the overall experience... The employees were courteous and very helpful... Everything went as well as it could have... Thank you very much...

Giovanni S. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always elizabeth Uhaul elizabeth my number one pick - truck always ready and people are very knowledgeable. Win win.

Emmanuel D. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The dated trailers need to updated, there very old!

NEILA S. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was quick, easy and pleasant.

Rafael R C. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

is a great location to rental a truck thank u guys

lee s on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome!

NANCY C. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team that runs the Elizabeth store... Especially the manager that would go out of his way to have a satisfied customer.......

ERILINE P on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They one of the staff name Omar was very helpful.

Hector D. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good . The rep gave me a new van . The overall great

Michele A. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent

REGINIA D on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place for your storage needs...it was for me128522

cheryl w. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was great

Senad p. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First I waited 45 min was only one rep working had four people in front of me,second they hook up the trailer they didint have the wires waited another all hour they had to make coustome wires ,third they forget to tight the trailer on the highway trailer come out off the hook almost got hit behinde from 18 wheeler and get killed the worst day of my life thank you uhul

Nancy C. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well trained staff... They got a great manager who knows how to manage a store

NANCY C. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome team.... They deserve a raise.

Joseph C. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was wonderful with one exception, gas on paperwork was 1/4 ...on the gauge it was empty, I was afraid I would not go a mile. but service, vehicle, and ease of reservation all made up for that. really a much better experience than I anticipated.

Tom S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a last minute reservation and this was the only location that had one available. The process was easy and even though it had been a very busy couple of days, the staff was friendly and helpful. I was out in 4 minutes. Thank you.

eric j. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the BEST placed to rent a truck.... Staff is very professional n kind..... I them 2 thumbs up.

Robert W. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Kimberly T. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful & curtious.

sharon s. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing service was excellent as well as customer service,

HAROLD T. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing left to do :)

cherie f. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe rebates or promotional discounts

THIERRY L. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accomodating and patient

samuel t. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Plainfield location did not get the rite size truck i requested a month in advance...ur company wanted me to go an hour away to get truck at last minute...will not use ur company again

Vamuyan S. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Omar and employees at this location are awesome keep Omar there!!!!!

Ezequiel C. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Omar from this location really took care of me and understood my situation.

Kathleen P. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank youuuu..Quick and easy!!! Everyone was a helpful and accommodating. Rented Cargo Van ...Should have went next size up but its all good.

PHIPPS A. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hello, Iam the secretary to Mr. Phipps, I recently sent an email suggesting if you can get more hands to expedite the payment process unfortunately, the suggestion seem to have implicated one of your staff. I did not mean to implicate any body, besides, I sent the e-mail, a month after my experience there. The person you are holding accountable may not even be the one on duty at the time i visited. There were two people serving on that that day. All that I want to suggest is that if you get another person to handle those buying boxes and other stuff, while u have others taking care of customers coming to hire your trucks, which looks like more time is spent on those customers. this is my humble suggestion. Thank you

linda b. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was given one price over the phone another price at the U-Haul at station and charge the hundred dollar more on top of everything else I rented this truck because I I belong to the Lions Club and we help three families moved into your new apartment so he no good deed goes without being punished is with money out of my account paid by me and was not appreciated that service I was told a well so no I will not be renting from U-Haul it again because the true price was not disclose from the beginning I felt like that was flimflammed helping people is not worth it anymore that's what you people tell us felt cheated and then when I got there that I was pain I had this big roach crawl up my leg what an ending I'm sorry I felt cheated

Etheldra M. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Service was good and Omar was very accommodating. I personally would return and recommend to all my friends.

Juan B. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can't use the tow trailer because have a strap broke and I return and pay for no use

PHIPPS A. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We stay tooooooo long on line when we want to make payment. You really have to check it. I wanted to pay for just one box and I had to wait for more than 30 minutes on line. This has been going on, I dont know if your management knows about it.

edual c. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice location

angelene j. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Provide better customer service. Staff was not friendly, and unwilling to help.

michael h. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had an issue returning the truck which led to a phone call from your company claiming I've never returned the truck... People need to be trained properly. Also, I left my car there not knowing I could not and was forced to work on uhaul's time frame instead of my own. Not a good experience.

krystal m. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the service and workers was professional and friendly!

Tierra G. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement Omar was very helpful as well as the other young man that help once I returned truck sorry I did catch his name tho but they where Great.

Cynthia B. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At the Sherman avenue site the people working there has excellent people person excellent! I was well pleased.

SUSAN G on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did not have the unit we reserved, but Omar was very helpful and worked to make sure that we were satisfied. Appreciate his excellent customer service skills.

Freddie L. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sarai Spanish girl was rude and we had to move trailer over a hill because they did not have it ready was buried behind massive trucks will never rent from here again.

Daniel M. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rip off

JERRY W. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Update your computer system. It appears that the system freezes quite often. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

KERI-DEAN S on 4/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You guys did good

CORINNA K on 2/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were mice.

NOAH S on 2/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility condition and service provides was good. No issues.

LEYDA Q on 10/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Beware!!! Incredibly misleading sales people and completely over priced. I`m moving out asap!

CHANDRA G on 9/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rodent infested. Severely overcharge on truck rental. Staff needs better training diversity.

CAROLINE G on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

generally positive, although they forgot to take me out of the system when I moved out and so I continued to receive bills in the month after I had moved. When I called they fixed it.

ROLF F on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and super friendly!

YAHKYMA G on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly

THERESA G on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was billed after removing my items from storage unit. Other than that my experience was good.

MICHELE M on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found 2 dead mice in the unit. An add`l payment was taken from my account after I moved out. I`m still waiting for the money to be returned.

ANA MARIA L on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yes recommend, it was clean, convenient access and knowledgeable staff

VEDIKA L on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with UHaul. Brilliant service throughout - simply impressed, especially with your Elizabeth 07302 staff. Thank you!

ATIYYA S P on 4/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great.

PHILLISA R on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was well maintained and secure and the staff was always very helpful

MICHELLE E on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was neat and clean and very professional

MARY T on 12/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

no comment

MABLE M on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, place is well lit and secure, the only bad thing about this facility is there`s no elevator to bring your belongings in and the steps can get a bit much to someone with asthma.

ANTONETTE D on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Things were stolen out of my storage unit. When I called, I was told my unit didn`t looked tampered with like I was lying when I know what I own.

REGINA D on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price for rental is to expensive.

PIUS P on 3/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was ok, the reps can be more friendly and act like they love or like the job.

CAROLYN V on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For $10 only, we were able to have 24 hr access to our storage unit.

NORMAN EDWARD S on 1/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and Curtis staff. I would highly recommend them.

CAROLYN V on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff! It was a pleasure renting from them.

KAREN P on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well kept, staff is very friendly.

RINA V on 10/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy access not burocratic stress was great. Very practical. Thanks.

JORGE C on 10/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

SANDRA R on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged a $10 fee to have 24 hour access despite me receiving a letter stating that it was supposed to be free as part of my storage agreement.

KISHORE Y on 7/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good. Very friendly staff.

PATRICK V on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly and very professional.

ROBERT L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

xoxo

PATRICK V on 4/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly and professional. Excellent customer service experience.

SANJAY J on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys ROCKS!!!!

NORMA F on 12/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience!

REID U on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was Great!

LISA R on 11/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldnt change a thing. Customer service was superior.

HELENA R on 8/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My rental unit is on the top level of the facility and I am extremely disappointed to find that there is no way to get there except by STAIRS. No elevator. REALLY!

KIM W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very courteous and friendly thank you

DEREK L on 7/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not like having pest traps in my unit, could have used a light to see inside the unit otherwise great experience - easy to get in and out and facility was safe and felt clean overall

MELISSA C on 7/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would prefer the ACCESS hours to extend into the evening on Sundays, being that it`s more convenient for people to move on the weekends rather than during the week.

DEREK L on 6/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clerk was very friendly and helpful, storage was easy to access and appears safe because it is indoors storage unit could have been cleaner

KATHERINE A P on 6/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

MAYURESH S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The hours need to be longer

ALISHA F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They are impossible to get ahold of. I tried to contact U-Haul in Elizabeth NJ for 4 days before I finally got someone to pick up my boxes.

LAWRENCE S on 3/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

wasn`t told about all the fees upfront. also had problems due in payment due to a hold placed on my account which i was told wouldn`t be resolved for 5 days, but the hold was lifted that day.

DAVID S on 3/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly staff and on time delivery

PIUS P on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was outstanding and the manager went above and beyound to make sure my move was nice and easy.

MICHAEL A on 11/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very good!

DONALD L on 9/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very, very good. The young lady at the counter was lovely!

GRETCHEN P on 9/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very clean. everyone very professional.

MEISHA JOVONE F on 8/10/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store was clean but I never get in touch with someone from the actually store when calling.

CHRISTINE V A on 6/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dawn and her staff have always been helpful and friendly. I`ve had storage at this facility since 2007. Thanks everyone,

FLAVIO F on 6/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service, I`m very happy. Thanks

CHRISTINE V A on 4/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who took care of me was extremely nice. Matter of fact, each time I visit the facility or call in to make payment I`ve had no problems.

VERA H on 1/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

helpful professional

IVANA B on 1/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager onsite dawn is very helpful. She helped make a tough situation easier to deal with.

IDA S on 12/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After 12pm there was only 1 person working and there was a lind of approx 8-10 customers. Seemed a little short on staffing. I had to wait 30+minutes just to reserve an additional storage unit.

DUANE C on 11/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The choice in size of the unit we used was perfect, so I wasn`t paying for a unit with too much or not enough space. The manager Dawn was very pleasant.

LUIS H on 8/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and clean facility.

LUIS H on 7/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dawn was excellent in providing my movers directions to the wstorage location.

JEREMY F on 5/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While my experience was good, the pricing was not competitive. There were too many hidden cost and the policies were not the best i.e the disk lock. I left the facility was the cost was too much.

JEREMY F on 3/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaints are the price of the monthly storage fee. As well as having to purchase a special lock for the faclity.

EILLAEN M W on 12/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dawn was extremely helpful during the time I dealt with the Elizabeth U-Haul store. I found her to be extremely pleasant abd helpful.

MURIEL S on 11/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ive had my storage for 3yrs. and the staff at this Uhaul have and had always been professional and courteous. I will definitely use them in the future......

SHEMIK M F on 11/12/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon obtaining a storage unit, I was under the assumption that this facility was secure. My storage unit was broken into.

DELI F on 10/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience ever. Geeral manager was absolutely helpfull in every way possible. Thank you very much for the great help.

MICHAEL ADAM S on 10/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

ALVERTO C on 9/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

DELI F on 9/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

both location managers were superb Linden and Elizabeth centers. My move went great. Thank you

LAUREN W on 8/31/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Call me!!!

KEITH G T on 8/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service thanks

PAUL N on 4/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I truly liked the U-HAUL service.