U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Share |

Address

1436 Main Ave
Fargo, ND 58103

(701) 293-5256

(W Of University)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Alvin J. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional help in doing the paperwork for securing the equipment and hooking up trailer.

Kris G. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Will definitely use this location for future needs.

Joshua W. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Was able to make my rental request online, and even check in early to make the process even easier. Staff was great, and made the rental return a snap. Thank You!

MAX M on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

lovely

jay g. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The bright lights on the vsn did not work properly they would nit stay on "Brighf"

kristi l. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try to get rid of cigarette smoke out of vehicle.

Randy L. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better training of your personnel. The tech who hooked up my trailer was nice and cordial but didn't secure the trailer and it ended up almost causing an accident when it disengaged from my hitch. After I got the trailer under control and stopped, I discovered that the screw to secure it was barely tightened. I received damage to my car and could have easily caused a multi car accident.

Simon F. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love U haul but I just started having some problems with U Haul

Angel T. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was very polite, friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Candace J F. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I must commend the outstanding customer service I received from Austin and Alex. I picked up my U-Haul and found I needed a larger truck. I was treated with the utmost respect and courtesy by these representatives. They were very gracious. I am grateful & impressed!

robert h. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing really to improve on. Everybody was very helpful and courteous. Went out and got my equipment out and ready to go.

Ashley M. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am very dissappointed in reservation process. The trailer was reserved in system for the wrong day. I did not receive a confirmation call with pickup information. When I called to find this information, I was told they didn't know why, but had heard same complaint, maybe the volume of rentals were too high to get to everyone. What kind of representation of your company is that?! The representative also did not mention anything about pick up day for following day when I called. We were not given drop off location as well. I'm grateful that the pickup location was able to accommodate our need for the trailer on the day we needed...and had requested!! All in all, I would be very hesitant to use uhaul in future.

Clint D. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast service. Good spirited employees. Could use an additional person at 5pm- when I picked up the trailer.

Gordon H. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

Brian H. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly and helpful!

Dale R. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was informed 48 hours before I was to pick the trailer up that it would not be available in Grand Forks and I would need to obtain it in Fargo. I had reserved this equipment over three weeks in advance.

Jill M. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered my pick up online the evening before and was told that I would be contacted. Nobody called me until 11:55am the day of pickup, and I was at work so I missed the call. It was from a man at the location where apparently I was supposed to pick up, and the message was regarding the size of the trailer and to tell me that a queen size bed would not fit in the trailer I ordered. I don't need to move a queen size bed, and the call had nothing to do with setting up time or location. 20 minutes later when I was able to take a break (again, I was at work) I called back and got the call center, where a woman named "Lee" or "Leigh" informed me that I was late for a supposed noon pick-up. I told her that no one had called me to schedule a pick up time / location and that I needed to get the trailer after work. She was rude and had a horrible attitude. Worst customer service I have EVER encountered. I asked to speak to her manager, she put me on hold for about 5 minutes and then the call disconnected. I don't know if it was intentional on her part or not. I called back, got someone else on the phone, and scheduled. Then the same man called me from the location again to tell me a queen bed wouldn't fit in the trailer. He asked me when I wanted to pick up, and I explained that I had already set up a time with the phone call I made prior. What a mess! I ended up making it to the location and got the trailer fine. The location itself was ok - downtown Fargo. But good grief what a joke! The call center is awful. Good luck to those of you waiting for a call. I'd make the call yourselves and if you get Lee or Leigh or however you spell her name, I'd just hang up and call back.

Paula w. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Sherri S. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guys, probably with my light hookup and they took care of it for me

STALEY S. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service, Kevin was very accommodating.

monica r. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe have more people helping customers. Any time I have ever been in any Uhaul location there are only 1-2 people working.

Klockwork K. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy on arrival, may need more staff on registers.

Susan O. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always have had outstanding service from your store location. Will be back again next year Labor Day weekend! Thank you so much! Susan

guy m. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what your doing, very happy with service & Rehler

stephen james n. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, as usual.

Miguel m. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service provided by this team. Made things simple, quick,and easy.

Isaac O. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped me get the truck was great!

mohyeldin r. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person responsible for tank level and mileage calculation reported wrong values to steal money from me

Patricia S. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U haul company was outstanding.Helped me out when my husband got hospitialiazed. U HAUL #1.

David K. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Why not require customer to top of gas before drop off so it is fair for everyone? Ours was closer to 1/8 on pickup (not 1/4 which was on order) and dropped off with 3/8 to half.

dave p. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When you email a confirmation of the rental, a gentle reminder that if you already have a receiver and adapter for brake and running lights, bring them along...

linda b. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young Gentlemen that waited on us was very knowledgable, helpful & professional! (Wished I would of gotten his name).. Would definitely recommend this u-haul location.

dale t. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wasted 11 minutes on the phone with the phone center. Totally wrong information. Finally stopped at the store and got the correct information.

PAUL H. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Worked out great - would definitely recommend

brenda l. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good location, near the college.

justin m. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your staff at this location is not friendly or inviting. They just stood there and looked at me while I was standing there and I had to ask him if he could help me as I was there to get a trailer. Not customer friendly at all... I purchased boxes from West Fargo location and was told I could return them at the 52nd Ave location and of course, I paid double first of all and than went to 52nd location to make my return of boxes and was told I could return them but i would not get all what I paid for them. When I went to pick up trailer on 52nd Ave where I requested to pick trailer up, they sent me to Main Ave instead, I wasted hours screwing around getting a trailer and returning un used boxes. Just not a good experience at all. For paying 516.00 for a trailer and accessories, you would think service would be even satisfactory. I can't say this. If I had an alternative, I would choose elsewhere. I restrain myself from making comments about my experience between Main Ave and 52nd Ave locations on social media but I won't. You asked me for my experience and I am just being honest! The trailer itself worked out well! I can say this.

patrick p. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it is located in a terrible spot. Trucks parked all over the street and lot is jammed packed. Very tight quarters and location is high traffic area, Folks there are great, and truck rental good. Just location sucks

david m. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience. The staff were very polite and helpful.

Hannah O. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer rep that checked me seemed a little lazy or unprofessional. It took between 8 to 10 minutes to get in and out, and I had already pre-checked in online. I inquired about a packing product online that I had ordered with my van and he just said it wasn't on this order. I had to prompt him again once I was checked in to see if he wanted me to pull up my order confirmation. He said no, just to take it and he would bill it out. After, he finished my check in by telling me my van was "The closest one to the street". I accidentally entered a wrong van, before hitting the auto door beepers and realized it was across the lot. The drop-off process was much better in comparison and a different rep walked out to meet me at the van. It took less than 5 minutes to finish up my order and finalize my transaction. The van itself was great to drive, however there was a couple of mosquitos squished on the inner windshield when I received it. I will definitely use U Haul again, however if I have a choice I would a different rental outlet.

Brad H. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Improve customer service. Have road worthy equipment

don f. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were closed so I just dropped off.

Karla S. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 2 days on a 1 day rental. Then informed it would be 3-5 business days to get my money back. I should have known better as 2 weeks prior that same location overcharged my daughter and son-in-law by $300.

RANAE B on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were efficient, friendly, and very helpful.

Jacob C. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had my truck for 48 hours. Picked up just after 7am Friday, meant to return Sunday. My local store didn't open until 9am sunday; so I was there at 9am with my truck. They then tried to charge me an extra day for my rental, after waiting half an hour to get to me. Would not recommend this location to anyone.

Brenda K. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought it was over priced due to charging by the mile now. Trick was not swept out and candy wrappers were in truck. Next time I will probably check out competitors

jay s. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service friendly helpful staff. Recommended them to my bro in law for a hitch on his Dodge.

david p. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, I have never had a better experience renting anything they helped me choose the right truck and explained the contract in detail.I would go back again.

scott w. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional staff - went out of their way to ensure I was taken care of

willem b. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the booking system is not functioning I booked a sport trailer with a Chicago outlet and it was confirned too and in the end I end up with a 5 by 8 which force me to book this 4by 8 in fargo and haul it all the way to Chicago and back I have tried to drop it off in Chicago but could not in the end I was late with my return which cost me more money if the original booking was handled correctly I would have saved more than $ 100

john d. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly I always go to this location

lee k. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a trailer worked out great this was a great location staff very friendly.

charles a. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went there busy location I did not have a reservation all they had left was a cargo van but it worked out great fit all my stuff, very nice and clean.

yasin k. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did not have reservation went in they had no trucks available. Julian went out of his way to find me one very greatful thank you guys for helping me.

johnell f. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented the van after the worker Austin recommended it he was right it fit all my stuff and it saved me money thhanks.

MOHAMED J. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Julian was so helpfull even carried boxes to my truck thanks for great experience.

Greg H. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful! When I got there the trailer I reserved was not there, so they upgraded me to the next size and left the price the same!

Briana B. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not receive the utility dolly like I had purchased and was still charged for it. Other than that everything was good, the van was clean and well maintained which was a huge bonus.

Mike K. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My truck had terribly dirty windshield, sunflower seeds all over. Then the previous person had dented the rim which gave ME a flat tire! Waited 3.5 hrs on the side of the road before being repaired. As I drove down the road I noticed my truck was so out of wacky it was actually riding down the road sideways. In fact I drove down the road and my rear end was so misaligned a tow truck driver had me pull over and said you are not safe at all driving this and followed me to turn it in. In fact turned it in early just to not deal with it anymore. Then I called in to report it and I got told just tell the location when you get to your destination! I got such the run around and I feel bad for who is ever driving that truck right now. My voice was never heard! I seriously am trying to save a life by telling this to you all. I hope someone reads this and takes the truck out of commission. Thank you for the worst experience by a rental truck company. Wow... unreal and sad.

bob k. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy check out, extremely quick check in, overall experience 10 of 10!

David W. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent almost weekly. They are great.

Rubin B. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation that I made on April 7th, over 4 months in advance. I had reserved a 26 foot truck from the 27th until the 30th. I got my confirmation call the following day saying everything was good. Then about 2 weeks before I was going to pick up the truck I got a call saying that I was only allowed to rent the truck for 24 hours and that I would have to take a smaller truck because all of the other reservations were made before mine. I ended up getting a 20 foot truck I believe on the 28th and worked until 5 am without finishing my move. Luckily when I returned the truck at 7 am I found out that there was a truck available on the 30th after 5pm so I did get that truck to finish my move. I don't have a problem with the rule about only renting for 24 hours but what I had a problem with is that when my confirmation call the day after my reservation was made stated that everything was good, that should mean everything is good. With 4 months advance notice I don't believe for one minute that every 26 foot truck was reserved before me either, I feel that was a flat out lie. That larger truck would have allowed me to finish my move within the 24 hour period and I would have avoided paying for the additional truck rental. I have used Uhaul at least 4 times in the last 18 months and I have never had a problem but I am absolutely furious now. I feel I should be reimbursed for the second truck rental since it was caused by the scheduling problem on your end. I believe I spoke to a Cindy in regional scheduling, she is a real bitch and needs to be fired. She was unwilling to work with me in anyway and flat out lied to me several times.

Nan J. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fargo location was fine and service was good

Chris W. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Busy. Need more help there. Truck A/C was blowing cold, so it was a warm ride for 3 hours.

john a. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

wow, what a rip off. uhaul has zero respect for repeat customers. 19.99 is what you advertise and you are lucky to get out of there without paying 2 to 3 times the bs advertised price. I'm never using uhaul for any move ever again. your sleezeball tactics are stunning. just advertise what the "real" deal will be and you won't seem as douchy. hope some young upstart eventually takes most of your market share. uhaul is awful!!!!!!

Dean J. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fixed my problem and went on my way.

MICHAEL M. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Update the computer system! It is horrible!! Also, have more people working, especially on a weekends at the end of the months.

Omer G. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommended to hire enough people to serve the customer. I was on line more then hour and 30 minute than when it was my turn they told me if i don't have reservation, they did not let me rent Uhual. I was so upset why they did say or info us before west our time. Let people as soon as posible so we can make reservation

thomas M. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

David N. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of. I really liked that they had you pull up and someone came out to check the truck back in. Very efficient. Again in and out very quickly. Made moving, which is miserable, easier.

Lori W. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it's overly full of stuff when you get inside (too many displays,etc). You can barely see where the counter is. However, the guy who checked us in was super competent, and it was a very quick and easy process, which I appreciated.

Maria B. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff and nice location

Jimmy S. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Help to get the truck from an agent in MN to ND that was 6 miles and the agent had to make this move with his wife since ND refused to assist and the agent was closed on Saturday, truck was under half full of fuel when we left with it so we had to fuel. I tried to call the main Fargo, ND location for 6 hours during open hours on Friday 07-22 and left messages and as of 07-26 no return calls. Very poor customer service in my eyes.

Barbara N. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael D., Customer Service, was very friendly and helpful. He was eager to make the transaction easy. The cargo van was very clean,comfortable, and smoke-free, which I appreciate very much. I hope you continue to encourage smoke-free use of your vehicles. I have severe allergies to smoke and certain cleaning chemicals. I did not detect any offensive odors in this van and it will encourage me to continue to use this U-Haul location for business in the future. -Barbara

henry l. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are awesome.

Shirley T. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was okay to pick up at this site but for us it would have been so much better if could have used the 40th ave. pickup or West Fargo.

Thorvald D. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Considering this was a trailer rental it was pretty expensive.

Jeffery A. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was very quick and easy.

Andrew L. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location seemed a little understaffed at the time of return. The young agent who helped me with the agent was very courteous and pleasant and quickly explained the charges and receipt options. He was an A+ employee!

Robert R. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easier access, less crammed, for loading trailers

Dianne D. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were quick, efficient, and friendly...

Bruce N. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paint was peeling off of the sides of the trailer we rented, but it worked find for our purposes

Tracey m. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and made the whole process quick and painless.

Christopher B. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy in and out to pick up the equipment(pickup truck). Needed a receiver with a 2" ball, all I needed to do was ask. Would be nice if the online reservation system had a way to input additional needs like that.

Jeremy M. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

EASY LOCATION TO GET TO RATHER CONGESTED LOT

Matt B. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Vehicle had 153,000 miles, there was barely any gas in it. On the way back to return the vehicle my wife followed me and informed me that the brake lights and one taillight weren't working and the brake warning light and buzzer came on for the last few miles of the trip back to the shop. I called in yesterday to discuss and was told they were going to check the truck and call me back. I have not received a call.

MICHAEL E. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I understand this is the district headquarters for Uhaul. I reserved my truck to be picked up in Fergus falls. The operator hung up/lost connection at the very end of the call. I called back and they had no record of my previous call, despite me giving out my credit card number. I then rebooked it. The day before I was supposed to pick it up I received a call stating my truck was no longer available, and they would be cancelling my order. I now had to drive an hour away to pick up the truck(and spend the $50 I was credited on the fuel...) The representative told me she would set my pick up time to 4:30, so I could pick it up anytime from 9am until 5pm. When I arrived(to Perham) from an hour away due to my previous reservation being cancelled the day before, the Uhual representative was nowhere to be found, supposedly at a "meeting" in town. After waiting for an hour in a gravel parking lot, the representative showed up with brand new fingernails. Instead of apologizing or offering a discount, she kept saying that she wasn't told I was coming, and acted annoyed with me. I told her I had been given $50 off for having my reservation cancelled at the last second. She told me she was unable to give me any discounts. I refused to leave until I got my already promised discount(I should have received another for waiting in a parking lot for an hour). After convincing her to call Fargo, I was able to get my discount. After 30 minutes in the parking lot, my wife left as we had a lot to do. I told the representative that my wife would also be driving the truck, and asked if she needed to see her Driver's License. She shrugged and said she had no idea. I told her that my wife would be driving and would need to be covered under the insurance. The representative stated that "should" be fine...I kept re-iterating that my wife was driving and she would need to be covered, and the representative told me "Well hopefully she doesn't crash." She was very ill informed of policy and unprofessional. This is by far the worst customer service I have ever received in my entire life. The entire process was a debacle from ordering the truck to picking it up.

jay s. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the fast and easy process to rent a truck for the day. They even had the truck ready and cooled off by the time I finished my reservation!

Dan J. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Service was polite and professional! The trailer was well maintained and served us Well! Dan Johnston, Fargo ND

Travis H. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gentleman helping us cussed at us, tried to overcharge us, and criticized us on multiple occasions. Would NOT recommend to ANYONE

Richard J. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion upon return. It was stated that i had the van for two days and over 3000 miles in actuality I had the van for less than 12 hours and under 200 miles. This made the return process a bit arduous and lengthy when I was running short of time. The U-Haul team did get it correct in the end.

Levi T. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I feel that truck rentals especially for long distance moves should be able to be rented for more than 24 hours...I think that a three day rental would be ideal for most people moving, otherwise my experience was very nice! I would recommend and most likely use U-Haul in the future.

dale J. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The customer care was excellent. We were in there several times to purchase some moving supplies as well as to rent the trailer.

Roxanne M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an excellent experience.

brian s. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Because I was less than hour late with the trailer I rented, this facility charge me an extra day! This is totally unfair as it took approximately 15 minutes to check the trailer out and an additional 15 minutes to check the trailer back in. They didn't take into account their time and preparation for me to rent the trailer. So they charge me an extra day because of their procedural error. I called them at 12 o'clock p.m. to tell them about the erroneous charge and it is two and a half hours later and I still haven't received a return call. I think I'm going to dispute the charge with my Visa card company. I feel because of a half an hour they should not be charging me an entire additional day.

jeff f. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lot was packed full and very little drop off parking was available.

Victor B. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

using local dealer was a pleasure here, I tried national few weeks ago and it was a fiasco. I will definatly do local any time with the help I received at this location

chelsea c. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure you are communicating with other employees. I called three separate times to confirm my rental. When I arrived I was told that instead of having it for 3 days as I requested they thought I was bringing it back in under 24 hours. They also did not inform me that the trailer had to be back by a very specific time.

Roxanne M. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous experience! Very impressed!!!

stephen a. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a local phone number listed so we don't have to be on hold forever just to ask the store a question. The representatives were not well informed or helpful.

Karla N. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience.

Alanna R. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people on location were helpful and nice. The pickup and drop off were quick and smooth. The online reservation system leaves something to be desired. I had to arrange several timed stops to meet people throughout my day. Not "knowing" that I would have my "reserved" trailer until the night before created a lot of anxiety. If UHaul can't guarantee a trailer until approximately 12 hours before pickup, it shouldn't offer an online reservation option. In the end, I did receive my trailer of choice. However, I still feel the online reservation system needs to be revamped.

ROBERT M. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only reason I am implying bellow average overall rating is due to the wait time I had just to rent a pickup. I was in the store for probably about 20 minutes waiting for 2 other people to get serviced. One person was done being serviced and that teller left with only one teller on. After getting some information from the customer the customer and the teller that was left over left together and came back at which point the customer started browsing more product and the teller didnt ask me if I needed help for 5 minutes till I walked up and said I needed to rent a truck. He also answered his cell phone while servicing me which I thought was rather annoying. I wish I could give names but I don't remember any as I just wanted to get the truck to finish my business and be done with it all. First time using uhaul as well.

Michael M. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First we were sent to Moorhead when I confirmed originally. Then we made our reservation for two days. We drove around for a half hour in another city, only to be sent away. Once we got our truck, the reservation was wrong again and we had to make due with a day and a half.

DMITRII M. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My first ever U-Haul experience - outstanding. Thank you.

Kaitlin B. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put directions on how latch for hatch door works

Timothy F. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think you need a larger facility - the parking lot is crowded to the point of a traffic snarl and that can cause some frustration.

Chris C. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staffing short. Some long wait times. But what staff they have were quick and efficient. Could use some more help espically at end of month.

MICHAEL S. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jacob was very helpful, courteous and professional.

sabrina w. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this location are awesome. They went out of there way to heip. I have nothing negative to say. Thanks fargo team.

Tamie M. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly! thank you!

Thorvald D. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really outstanding staff at this location. Very helpful and courteous. However, you system for reserving vehicles is a complete disaster. I was called the morning before and told the nearest truck was 100 miles away. After several more calls and some online searching on my own, I found out a several trucks were available just across the border in Fargo where I originally asked to pick up a truck. The service was ineptitude at its finest. Truly an embarrassment for U-haul, and a cause for considerable customer stress. A little advice for the next U-haul customer. Don't give up after that first phone call. The system does not seem to understand state borders or properly locate trucks.

sonja k. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were told you were out of trucks when we stopped in the store. Later, we talked to a person from another store and she set us up with a pick -up and trailer from your store(with a pick up time later the same day). That alternative could have been suggested from the beginning.

Marie L. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reserved Uhaul at a different location. Never received a phone call or Email from Uhaul telling us the location was changed. Waited in line at the new location for 45 minutes. When it was finally our turn the location did not have our Uhaul ready, and it could not be found. They found a different one that was broken and told us it would be another hour or more that it would be ready for us. This was unacceptable so we needed to go to a smaller size than what we reserved and our belongings did not fit in this smaller size. Very disappointed and unacceptable when we reserved a size and day/time a few weeks earlier. Bad experience. Will not use Uhaul in the future.

Joel H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I first went to the store to rent a vehicle, I asked for a "van or 10 ft truck" they said they had nothing available at all. I went to the U-Haul website and was able to book it and amazingly it was available.

Angela H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!!

Falyn M. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was slow and confusing. The guy should of let me know what to expect instead of me being confused waiting for him to finish whatever he was doing on his phone.

Barbara N. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with our van rental. The van was clean and new. The manager, Julian, was very pleasant and another customer service agent who handled our pick-up was very friendly and cheerful. One improvement might be to make sure that windshields are clean before rental. It looked like the windshields were wiped with a dirty rag so we had to clean them before we left town. Also, the parking at this location is limited. When we came for pick up, the only spot open was handicapped parking. Thank you for an overall great experience. Customer service was superb.

Moorhead L. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gas gauge did not work

brian h. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

Erik L. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Are biggest issue was that our truck was supposed to be in Grand Forks, ND. Didn't appreciate having to unexpectedly drive to Fargo for it.

susan s. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location

brandon k. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had me disconnected and on my way within min great place

tim n. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed me enough that I will be getting my hitch instaled there. Great location they had me in and out in no time.

adolfo c. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had equipment ready to go very impressed

williams s. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful made moving easier

oldlady g. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Busy location but overall great experience

vannie peter k. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used the cargo van worked excellent for what I needed.

etta d. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be using this location from now on excellent experience had everything I needed for my move.

JONATHAN D. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

Daniel E. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was 30 minutes late on return and was charged for another full day, WOW.

ANGELA B. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service! I would say you need a bigger store/parking lot for all of the trucks and packaging items. The truck did have a funny smell to it however, but it was better than expected. Overall a great and smooth experience/process!

mary m. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The front desk person was very helpful in what I needed. Very professional and friendly. The van had a strange smell to it, but someone said it might be new and whoever had it before me left there cigarettes in it.

Bob R. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office staff was knowlegable and efficient in processing paperwork.

Tamie M. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and made for an amazing experience. Thank you so much!

sanjay j. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gas level when they told me that it has half tank I believed them but when I start the vehicle it was only 1/4 tank but still I brought with 1/2 tank u haul back they need to feel the whole tank before giving the customer. Only in this matter I was not satisfied....

Glenn B. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great rental experience. The only issue I had was the road noise inside the van, especially when empty. It would have been a better drive if it had been quieter and conversation would have been easier. I was happy the rental cost came in below my initial estimates.

mark s. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Verygood

LEANN S. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful.

matthew t. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster service.

Rebecca E. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

Deborah B. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience.

Terry W. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that assisted me at pick up took me out personally to show me the different size trucks and help me pick the right one. Drop off could not have been more smooth. I was out of there in literally one minute. Excellent service all the way around.

Steven M. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location just sucks. Getting in and out of that area of town with a rental truck is nearly impossible. It's too busy with heavy traffic to/from downtown on a poorly designed and constructed road. This location was also resealing the asphalt when I arrived which meant things were parked on the street, and it wasn't clear how to even get to the building. Not to mention U-Haul screwed up my reservation and moved me to the other end of town to pick up my truck, so I was already pretty mad before I got there.

lois h. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better parking for your customers there were only two spots

ZHIMIN G. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees recommended the cargo van for my move and it worked out great fit everything I had including my buget.

jerome c. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly employees you can tell they enjoy their job.

brian h. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have all the moving supplies you will need and prices were reasonable boxes held up great during move. Very impressed with location and employees very helpful.

amy c. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I scheduled appointment for Saturday, june 4th at 8am. I was there on time only to be told that, no...it is scheduled for the 9th. I said no...I have the confirmation email that showed the 4th. they said, huh...corporate must have made that appointment because the person that does the lights on hitches is gone because of a death in the family. I said....well, ok, but I still need this done today. please find somewhere else for me to go instead. they both just said...uh.....so I said, well, you need to call someone else to find out if I can get hitch lights installed somewhere. the one rep said...we don't have a phone book. so I said, surely you have internet in the office, look up info there. uh..we don't know how. so I said...well, what about the other stores in fargo. they called there....had to practically prod them to do even that. meanwhile I called tires plus to see if they could do it, but they don't install lights. I was trying to be understanding and offer solutions since they certainly were not helpful in any way shape or form. so the best they could do is to tell me to talk to the manager, Julian...who comes in at 10. so I left. I came back at 11 and asked to speak w/ Julian. they showed me into what looked like a break room. Julian was sitting down and was on his phone. it looked like he was watching a video. so he gets up, and I start to tell him what had happened...he is acting like the first two guys didn't even mention I had an issue. he was standing there, still on his phone so I quit talking to him until he put his phone away. finally, I started to tell him what was going on and what was he going to do to correct the situation. he was going to do ABSOLUTELY NOTHING...that's what he was going to do. he did call the other store, but they had already they cant do it. because they were not helpful in the least and it was COMPLETELY U-Haul's fault that I now had to cancel my weekend plans because I couldn't get the lights installed as promised in the contract. .. so I told Julian that I felt uhaul should pay for someone else to install the lights, or have me come back later and uhaul pay for it. he said...oh, we cant do that! I said...well...what are you going to do? then he budged out of the way and started to walk out of the break room area and said..i cant stand here all day, im super busy and I have other customers to help (mind you, I was told that he came in at 10, but was obviously on break at 11...when he supposedly was sooooo busy). so, I got his business card and called the corporate number to put in a complaint. that lady was just as bad. instead of someone, anyone, saying...oh, I am sooooo sorry...anyway, this lady, when I told her what had happened, and they didn't care, ..I did tell her they called the other store (like I said..i had to prod them to do that)...then this lady said...oh, so they DID do something to help. I said, no, no they did not. this was the worst customer service ever...well, it wasn't service at all

Cody K. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was very slow for both pick up and returning the truck. After a long day of moving the last thing you want to do is wait for 30 minutes while they struggle to refund you.

jessica h. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have everything you need for moving and more! awesome store!

aita t. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul staff were very friendly and helped me with all my questions that I had about the rental. When I was all done I just went to drop off my truck and I was out of there in less than 5 minutes.

Terrance S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

SCOTT B. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service! Quick & hassle free. Fargo staff were very friendly & super helpful. One of the best customer service experieces I've had. Great job & Thanks!

Jeremy S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awsome thought i needed a big truck all they had were vans fit everthing i had in it very spacious and reasonable price.

cray e. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awsome location Julian Martinez was great put me in right size trailer and even carried my boxes out for me.

Nick C. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! The fellas at Uhaul really helped me and went above and beyond for great service. I really appreciate their help and how easy the process was especially during the stressful week of moving! Thank you!

justeena t. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tell people your going to charge them 75 dollars dont leave them with the impression that your only going to hold $46.99 Then fold up the paper and stick it in the pamphlet and hand it to the customer before going over it with them.

VIcki I. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service - very happy with everything!!!

BRIANNA N on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Original 10`truck resrvd was not available-not being returned by customer. Able accommodate by giving us storage unit2store belongings 4 24hr. Very pleased with the effort to accommodate our needs.

karina s. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people no nice, i had reservation 1 month ago and is too Very late the pick up my trailer and the lady i can't help me

ANGELA B on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Uhaul on Main were always freindly, nice and helpful.

SCOTT R. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our after hours badge did not work and had could not reach local after hours person.

Ryan G. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was at this location for about 45 minutes to pick up the truck. They attempted to charge me over $200 more than the price given at the time of reservation, they did make the change after I showed them my email confirmation. Julian Martinez was the employee that helped me, in our time together I had the pleasure hearing him say damn, shit and fuck, so that was professional.

binod m. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a van and was very impressed it was clean and it held a lot of my belongings queen size bed, boxes, dressers, and other items great gas mileage and my bill was cheap. If i have to move again will be using van.

Ermin a. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They help me hook up and very honorable explain the rental good for me to understand

ron w. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a awesome location great service. Did not know they sold all those moving supplies picked up some boxes while i was there great selection great prices.

khalid a. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul has been a lifesaver! Would not use any other moving service besides them!

ABDIKADIR H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul staff were very accomodating and helpful. Will be doing business with them again in the near future.

CAROLE K. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store was pretty busy but overall I got my rental in a fairly fast time and the people at the counter helped explain everrthing to me! defiantly helped me out in my time of moving! thanks!

Patrick D. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful in assisting me when I was in a tight squeeze and had to get my stuff moved across states. We got my rental very fast and staff was super nice!

Val R. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was pretty rude,the location is hard to get to without blocking traffic on a busy street,parking lot is really poorly designed can barely get the u haul out without scraping or running into another u haul

richard v. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful

le anna l. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and fast. thanks uhaul

eric a. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Waited a little while in line but got everything we needed!

april h. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was busy but everything went as planned! great staff!

Waleed K. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was in a bad situation car broke down and had to get it off the side of the road. Went to this location and they went out of there way to get me a tow dolly to get my car off the road. Will always recommend and go their thank you very much.

Vyron M. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told to rent the truck was $19.95 plus $1.09. I also bought the basic insurance for $28, which is a rip-off based on the short amount of time I had the truck. Lastly after I returned the truck I was charged an additional $19.95 without being told why even though I called and specifically asked why.

Les L. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly service had everything I needed for my move the truck I had worked out great.

Laura C. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have everything for your moving needs boxes, tape, bubble wrap, was so impressed with this location. Very busy but the workers there were great answered all my questions. I also got a hitch quote and will be calling and making a appointment to get it installed was half the price of any place intown.

JEFFREY B on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

SUSAN C on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful. I would recommend U-Haul for storage AND moving assistance! Thank you.

ROSLYN S on 10/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The waiting could have been less, more staff. I waited 40 minutes in line

MARY L on 9/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage area was a little cold in the winter for my products, but over all a great storage area

SONJA K on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was fine. I appreciated

MARY W on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbi was excellent to us.

JENNIFER S on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this UHAUL facility.

ANN R on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I purchased a lock, and after using it three times it stuck. I notified a worker, and he was able to open it.

MARY W on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman manager was excellent.

JOAN F on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks.

DEBORA I on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with U Haul was good. It was there when I needed a place to store my things after I sold my house in Fargo!

RICHARD H on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

TONIA F on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office is greatly understaffed!

ZADA C on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul storage willfully gave me a unit at the wrong location. Plus being rude other lies. Rotten organization for storage

ALLIE H on 10/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

water damage/mold on belongings. having to pay extra to access in the evenings is ridiculous.

ABENI K on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a positive experience with the facility and staff. I`ve never had to rent a storage space before and the staff made it easy and simple to understand.

WILLIAM F on 10/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

should not have to pay more for 24hr access pay rent should be able to access at any time

KATHIE D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is very nice and goes above board to kelp their customers

MIKE C on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access has been good, we are looking forward to moving out this weekend.

JEFFREY T on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I moved in the space was not clean. A month ago I sent 2 messages to the manager with no response. I called the office and was told not to use the online e-mail.My ?`s have yet to be answered.

JOE W on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish there were either 24 hour access or least somewhat longer especially in the evening.

JOSEPH S on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fargo staff was inconsistent with their information, rude and continuously provided extremely poor customer service.

JOHN T on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gate accesss sucks ass.the card reader needs to be throwen in the garbage.

JORDAN S on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst CS experience of my life. Will be leaving appropriate online reviews when time permits. Doing a charge back on credit card when charges post.

BRIAN B on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

had to go back to main office 3 times to get access to unit on 7th ave.Cancelled my agreement within 24 hours and was still charged a full month`s rent.

JOSEPH M on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The units are the worst I`ve ever used. There is no protection against water or moisture so any build up will just stay and destroy everything! I had to submit a claim for mold after only 4 months!

ERIC P on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad employees, rude and unhelpful. All furniture was soaked and moldy after 3 months. Pursuing legal action if they do not fix the issue. Uhaul should cover damages not my insurance

HEATHER M on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My all around experience was good. The first time I arrived to rent my storage the staff were not helpful and appeared like I was bothering them. Checking out all the staff were awesome! thank you

LYNETTE M on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lots of sitting water in storage unit, very slow and clueless staff, office is not staffed enough. Always waited in very long lines. Check-in and check-out process very slow.

JEFFERY W on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had alot of issues at first. way too expensive and mold/water/mosquitoes leaked into unit destroying much of my property.

KATHIE D on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

IF you are really interested call me and I will tell you the HORROR story of this .. Your 200 character limit is not nearly long enough

JANICE W on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service.

MARY W on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not be less satisfied with my experience. I can`t fit in 200 characters how upset I a with the service.

KAYLEE M on 6/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage unit had flooding and hours on Sunday were annoying to wait until noon for them to open

BRITNEY H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I got to the storage place they did not have the storage unit available at the unit I had resevered beforehand

CHRISTOPHER A on 5/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good facility.

FATIMA H on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked storage for price 59.99 and it turned that was not avalaible when I came to pay and pick up gate key. I needed to pay 89.99 ... TRy to keep booking price..

CHRISTOPHER A on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

ROSHAN K on 3/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received excellent customer service in Fargo.

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

LOCATION IS THE WORST EVER!

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo location was not friendly or helpful and fraudulently charged me for rent I did not owe without my consent.

JIM C on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was working and was GREAT!

CHRIS O on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They basically stole money from me. I never authorized my card to be kept on file nor did I set it up for auto pay. Terrible customer service. I filed a report with the BBB

ROBERT E on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff at both ends of move CA to ND were very helpful. Went out of their way to accommodate me. Very good service. Only down side was lack of tracking ability once box was shipped.

STEVEN S on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was under the impression that I was reserving a unit at the place on Main ave. It turned out to be on 7th Ave. Uhaul requires you to pay extra to have 24 hour acess to your property.

VICKY B on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager, Eric was very helpful since we were having delays in our moving process. I highly recommend this location for storage and U haul rental!

ZEBULEN L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 characters are not nearly enough to express my frustration with U-Haul and their web selfstorage system.

DIANE N on 10/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price is high for what you get. The access system did not work correctly the first 2 times I used it, causing me to make multiple trips back to the main office.

MITCH S on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

DAN S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been billed for 4 months for a storage unit i moved out of. Every time i call get routed to no where and no one can help me.

MARCUS E on 9/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All my interactions with this location were excellent. Robbie was wonderful. I would not recommend Ubox to a friend because of the absolute lack of communication from the Indiana locations.

WENDELL T on 9/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good

JESSICA H on 9/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say the location for storage is out in the middle of no mans land. Could be more closer to town,but was just fine

BYRON AND ELAINE M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up of the Ubox was a day early on a Sunday. When picking my ubox up from shipped location it was not ready. Other than thess our belongings arrived in good condition.

JAMES R on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn`t have my unit reserved even though they had the reservation. Ended up with box vs. stortage unit. Horrible customer service.

CHRISTY G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

parking and access to units difficult during the week...

BRANDON P on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robby and his staff did a great job and took great care of our belongings.

JASON H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I worked with was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend the Fargo store to anyone.

JOHN H on 8/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 12:30 last Sunday 8-11. I had to wait 35 minutes before being helped at the counter. Very unacceptable business practice, as they were obviously understaffed.

JEFF L on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally courteous and helpful staff

ANNA G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door to the unit is falling off the track, and it was locked when I got there. I wasn`t told that I didn`t have 24 hour access until I called 4 different numbers,because I couldn`t get in

JEFF L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie, Kevin and the whole staff were super friendly and helpful! Thanks, Jeff

JARED L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved 5x10x8 unit. 1 inch layer of dust on floors and walls. Was moved to bigger unit by someone at site. Lose free month of storage and forced to pay more for their mistake.

DEB S on 7/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lied to about locale of unit twice. Went to office 4 times to correct mgmt inadequacies. Wasted time/gas for 5 parties involved I expect to be compensated for time/gas. Absolutely disappointed!

ROCHELLE E on 7/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every one was very helpful.

IAN C on 7/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that 24 hour access was an extra cost. moved my belongings across town, which basically wasted my time.

DARYLL J on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was outstanding in her service in delivery and pickup. Could not have do e it without he. She is a credit to your business.

CHRIS P on 7/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No delivery due to inopportune vacation of only driver. Extremely unacceptable customer service to handle the situation. Will never use U-Haul again.

JUNE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were extremely pleased with the service and Robbie is just A gem so personable and willing to go above and beyond We just loved her June Myers

MEGAN Z on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly! We were able to get to the storage unit and unpack fast and move on with the day!

JEFFREY T on 7/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

where I returned my truck was not the same location as the storage room. The storage facility was no far but there is no signage anywhere that says it is connected with U-Haul.

TOM H on 6/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our uboxes arrived 5 days late and put us in an end of the month window that delayed the ability to receive our goods by another week. Communication was extremely poor and all initiated by me.

BUFFY R on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Linda went above beyond what I would expect as a customer! She was wonderful to work with was extremely helpful! The box was way too tiny full of blankets for covering furniture.

DIANNA L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

CARRIE C on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very accommodating and extreamly helpful!

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful. The workers at the U-box storage were extremely helpful and showed a lot of concern for our needs.

MELISSA M on 5/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my card was charged multiple times and uhsul has yet to fix it.

RANDI H on 5/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at the Fargo location was amazing!She made my experience with U-Box so good that I will use them again for my next move.

CYNTHIA G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing we didn’t expect was the box being bolted shut. The Uhual in VA did it, so we had no idea to expect that. All of our tools were inside the pod, so we had to buy tools to get it open.

MARK B on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out well. No problems at all

RADOMYSL T on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

DOUG F on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

SHAWN O on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility!

DOUG F on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In my experience with uhaul both on line and in person I have been very happy to this point. thank You

JASON S on 2/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did reservations 3 weeks ago for a unit, they didnt go through, was very displeased

SHAWN O on 1/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility, Very Secure and well lit. Eric the manager was great to deal with.

ALEXANDER E on 1/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When calling to check the hours that I could access my unit, the person the phone gave long sighs and acted as if ghetto didn`t want answer my questions at all.

JAMES S on 11/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gates to the secure storage area were never closed. I asked the owner why don`t close and he stated `ya we gotta look at that`. All month my items were in the unit, there was no gate closed around it.

YVONNE S on 10/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

climate controlled am hoping that heat will go on soon in AM it was 29 degrees no heaters apparent in hallway. furniture can`t go thru lot of temp changes it will be damaged. good help. thx

RADOMYSL T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked well.

VANESSA K on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, professional and quickly handeled

VANESSA K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, friendly while being professional

MELISSA O on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, will use again if needed

ANNA O on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I was pleased that there was no need to give a advance notice of lease termination.

JOHN S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service agent who helped me was dishonest, unfriendly and unhelpful. I think he would best serve uhaul customers by installing hitches rather than at the front desk.

ERIN K on 7/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Let`s just sum it up with hours on the phone with customer service to fix my order and get the final cost. After everything was squared away, our moving help had to wait for available u-boxes.

TOM N on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A great help when moving.

JAMES N on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication was highlighted by staff who seemingly had no idea what they were doing.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fargo Main location sucks.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo store on Main Avenue is a joke. Front desk was understaffed and very unprofessional. Although I would use UHaul again, I would not use the Fargo location.

SCOTT B on 3/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would never rent storage unit there again

SARA H on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful

JENNIFER O on 1/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Storage Facility, Nice to see you can get 24hr access but still have great security!

PEARLE V on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was very pleasant and helpful on several accounts. She is a very dependable and hardworking employee and this reflects that she loves her job!

SHARON S on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was hard to get back to the storage area when emptying storage out. Vehicles were blocking the way. Had to resort to going in the exit only.

JOHN S on 12/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The feature on the website of Storage access: Mon-Sun: 24 hours is incredibly misleading. Why charge extra when it`s electronically controlled and you don`t have to deal with a person?!

JIM O on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great groupe of people there very helpfull.

ARDIS G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i paid for 24hr storage but couldn`t get into my storage unit to call on the machine is only able to take calls during normal business hours so what do you do if it`s after hours. not a good setup

BRINAH H on 11/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average service

LAKYSHA E on 11/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited 30 min after my appt time for my truck an then wen i got back t put my things in my storage unit it had a lock already on it.

JOAN O on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything I had hoped for. Excellent service in OKC and Fargo. Especially happy to see women driving the trucks!

TAWN C on 10/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I tried to leave a comment and it wouldnt accept it, so no more comments now

CATHERIN C on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful. The area was very accessable and well maintained.

DAN K on 10/20/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit was over priced compared to similar ones of the same size. I paid $10 and still had to call the manager to get a special code to get in.

TODD M on 10/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The main owner Bryan Dean was rude to my mother when she was paying for my truck return, storage rental and repeat truck rental 10-14-11. He really needs customer service training

PEARLE V on 10/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After things were set up, Robbi called me to confirm order and delivery.Robbi is amazing!I can`t thank her enough for how easy she has made everything from billing to delivery!

ROBERT D on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was top notch. The staff bent over backwards to serve our needs. I would highly recommend this service to a friend! Our rep even gave us his personal cell which I used several times.

PAUL S on 9/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told that the unit would cost around $80. then was charged $129. I only stayed one month because you over charge!!!

JASON G on 8/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding.

MARY S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie at the Fargo U-Haul center is great! She was very helpful, friendly and overall just wonderful to work with.

JENNIFER O on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Storage Facility in Fargo! Great Staff, Clean Facilities, and great customer service.

DON T on 8/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

none

MEREDITH M on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional. Would definitely use Robbie again!

ADELLA P on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was very helpful.

JIM O on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the U Haul shop in Fargo ND was like coming home. They were helpfull freindly and very willing to give you imformation on housing and living in Fargo.

CHRISSIE M on 6/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My household items were stored they got wet moldy have recovered most things but not all. Not recommend your service due to experience with damaged items while stored in your units.

TIM S on 5/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the floor was very wet, had damaged our boxes so when we picked them up they fell apart.had a TV that was on the floor which does not work now. weather free units?NOT a good experience!

TIM S on 5/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

curteous and quick.

JASON G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was quite professional, timely and helpful.

ALBERTA N on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel outlet were professional and very helpful. They explained the process well. The only concern that I had was that the south wall in this storage unit 127 had a water/liquid leakage.

DAVIS S on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Liedhal has taken good care of me for many years and this experience was no exception...If I should need assistance again, there`s no one else I would call! Thanks!

CRAIG S on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

JESSICIA D on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly people who helped me

ALBERTA N on 3/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job and were very helpful and patient. Excellent customer service!

STEVEN S on 1/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better than most Uhaul places.

MIKE E on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put in a window, an inside lock, insulation heater and they would make an inexpensive, convenient, movable, temporary and private homeless shelter!

MEGAN Z on 10/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very easy to get a storage unit and easy to check out! The staff was very friendly! Also loved that I could access my storage unit whenever I wanted and it was still secure!

MIKE E on 10/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbi Hudson is a great people-person and hard worker! A company is only as good as its people and she is Great People! Best Regards, Mike Ellingson

MIKE AND DEB K on 7/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When ever I am in need of rental storeage , be it long or short term, I will always go to uhaul.

MARY H on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had my storage for five years with the main avenue store. Kevin has always been courteous and helpful.

REBECCA O on 6/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service!! I couldn`t say enough good things about Robbie and U-Haul in Fargo. THANKS!!!

MEGAN Z on 6/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sue at the front was great to work with! It seemed so down to earth there and I love that!

REBECCA O on 6/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!!

CLEO H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always had access to the facility. Was a good experience.

DAVID H on 5/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As usual, Kevin and the staff were great to work with.

CHRIS T on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

SHARON G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was awesome to work with. Moving from a 4 bedroom home to a two bedroom apartment the U-Box was a life saver.

KENNETH K on 4/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very convenient and friendly experience.

CHRIS T on 3/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KEVIN L on 3/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD AREA

JOSH J on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin was more than willing to help out and make sure the process was right and actually stayed later to help out and make sure my moving process was smooth.

NATHAN W on 1/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very courteous. Thank you.

TIMOTHY B on 12/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very convenient

KATHERINE U on 8/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had an indoor, climate controlled storage unit and it leaked water all year. When it rained it leaked and during the winter the water froze and there was a sheet of ice on the floor of my unit.

MARY P on 8/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very busy location ALL the time. Long lines. Kevin does a good job but could use some more help! A new female associate was very helpful, efficient and helpful this past weekend.