U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Share |

Address

1436 Main Ave
Fargo, ND 58103

(701) 293-5256

(W Of University)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 pm - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

guy j. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was fine and simple

bjorn s. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were quite upset that the mileage and other fees were not explicitly stated by the desk person before we accepted the truck. We did not know that we would have to pay anything beyond the $40, so showing up and having to pay an additional $170 on top of the gas we put in was a bad surprise for us. We would not have rented the vehicle. We don't like businesses keeping "hidden" fees on the down low, so we don't plan on using or recommending U-Haul.

Ben R. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fargo location was great but the Moorhead one was not even open like it said it would be when we placed the order so we had to cancel the one order and start another order to pick up in Fargo it was a real pain and a lot of wasted time

DIANE S. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was very shaking, like it was out of alignment. The oil light was on and stayed on during the entire use. Gas mileage was extremely poor. Took 5 gallons to go 20 miles.

larry b. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

was given a trailer with poor tires requested another because I had so far to go to mesa. was told things were fine and sent on my way. arrived mesa and they asked how in the hell did I make it there with such poor tires. So goes the world

kari m. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

RJ Moving Company was the worst movie company I have experienced. Please remove them from your uhaul website. They were unprofessional, rude, poorly manage & did not show up on the scheduled time. They had no respect for my belongings. The manager was so unprofessional. i would not want the company ever associated with my business. They represent your business in the most disrespectful manner possible. Please remove them so others do not have to experience what I did. Absolutely the worst. I would never ever recommend RJ moving to ANYONE!

cliff j. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gentlemen behind the counter would rather talk about current events then wait on me when I walked in. Very Rude. Truck was very dirty on the outside. Inside smelled like someone had smoked in it. Potholes all over the parking lot. I will NEVER go back to that location again.

Julius F. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service guys, friendly environment and lovely customer support.

JEFFREY B on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

STEWART H. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes I have to wait. More staffing

Alexandra P. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

Kimberly T. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Won't recommend uhaul to no one!!! We will never use them again! !!!

kaitlin d. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the clerks was very rude when I asked why the screen I signed said $58.30, and the next screen said $88.30. He was belittling and said every place does that, and it was because I selected debit and not credit. He was talking about a deposit, which wasn't listed or mentioned anywhere visible or on the screen. I explained my issue was with the discrepancy of $30. He said he doesn't know any place that doesn't work like that and there is no way to go back. I replied that I don't think that makes sense--I've worked in banking and there are ways to reverse things. His tone and words were condescending to a legitimate inquiry. It was obnoxious and frustrating to deal with this and then have to deal with moving--the whole reason I was there! I can find other ways to move my belongings. I don't need the frustration of that kind of interaction when I have other things to focus on.

ron h. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was lied to

Nancy K. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service excellent. Many thanks.

kelly e. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and friendly. Thank you!

Gregory T. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

Kristine R. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Super Friendly Customer Service Reps...on the phone and in-store. Always helpful and a joy to do business with.

john l. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional all the way!

Thomas C. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin took great care of me just like last time. I've always had good luck at this location...

Kayla H. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are always awesome to work with.

ALTON F. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing maybe come help load the trailer and then unload LOL

ELLIOT F. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the people I worked with were very professional the young man that worked with me that is

jodi b. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. They were super friendly and super nice

TOM C. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul van was fantastic and had great features, thank you!

melanie p. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 employees that helped me were fabulous! The whole rental process went very smoothly and I would definitely use this rental business again.

Benjamin P. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have preferred the location that I originally requested. The distance increased our costs and that is not ok.

GENEE G. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please have the Call Center make it clear when a customer is speaking to them instead of the actual location.

Pasquale P. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience

JESSICA K. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more employees...

CRYSTAL K. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the friendly workers! And all around service. Will definitely recommend to friends.

SUSAN H. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy pickup/easy drop off.

PAUL S. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While the trailer that I used was fine and did the job well, it did have a couple of minor issues. One of the rails in the front was slightly damaged. And, more importantly for load securing, the two front tiedown rings were broken. Otherwise, this slightly older trailer worked just fine.

OMAR A. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

About Bill you wrote your vehicles that a certain amount and miles fee but I was charged both miles and hours and it's a great contradiction .

ROYCE A. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfied with our UHAUL trailer experience Thank You !! The employees did a great job.

ALESHA E. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was like night and day compared to the pick up location. Everyone was patient with me and all my questions.

PATRICK F. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were really helpful and accomadating

VERN L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had confirmed pickup at noon twice...e-mail and they called on Friday. At the scheduled time, they had no truck available. Said it would be available at 2:00 and they would call. At 2:30 we called and they said it was available. But we had to call them. Not at all happy about having a confirmed reservation and showing up to have no truck. Not sure if this is how U-Haul treats all of their customers.

RAMONA L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was hard to drive and get big.it was old truck which I felt didn't ride get well. Waiting long time pick truck.

LARRY W. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent.

POLLY T. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out great. The trailer was muddy, but the weather was such that it would have been hard to keep it clean.

Anthony H. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The dolly they said would fit my car wouldn't fit my car!! They told me to try wood blocks!! Cuz that's safe right!? Wasted $57 and they wanted to charge me $186 to drop it off in valley city after I agreed to drop it in Fargo ND which is 56 miles apart. Terrible terrible experience I will never use them again and I would not recommend this company either.

JEFF B. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees where awesome! Friendly and extremely helpful!

Wade H. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kevin was great!!!

SUSAN C on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful. I would recommend U-Haul for storage AND moving assistance! Thank you.

LINLIE H. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I pay for storage at this location. I was moving to my apartment and needed access to my storage unit. We had snowfall a couple days ago and this facility failed to remove the snow. We arrive at 9:15 to get our van and promptly got it stuck in a snow drift. My husband went inside to ask if they would remove the snow. We were told they would help in 10 minutes. We waited 45 minutes then left. I called uhaul 3 times between 10:30 and 2:30 asking about the snow removal. I was told each time I'd be contacted by a manager or assistant with an ETA of when the snow would be removed. I was told they were speaking to the manager and it was being done. At one point I was told "well I can't go and make them shovel it, all I can do is submit a complaint." when I called the corporate number. We never recieved a phone call, so we drove by several times to see if it was being done. We finally went in at 3:30 to speak to the manager. We were told the manager wasn't there and spoke to the assistant manager. He said he knew we had called this morning and remembered my husband going in to ask but said he was too busy to remove the snow and never received the other two calls I made. In both of the calls I was told they were speaking to a manager and it was already being done. After speaking to the assistant manager he sent someone out to finally remove snow. It took maybe 15 minutes. We waited from 9:30 to 3:30 for 15 minutes of snow removal. We never received an apology over this mess, but they took the mileage of us repeatedly going to see if the snow was removed off the bill. Our move was at a total standstill for hours and this situation was more than frustrating. We have a two year old who had to be at daycare the entire day because of the mess. I pay for monthly storage and expect to be able to access my unit during business hours and if we are going to continue having this problem with snow I will completely quit doing business with UHaul.

JOANNA N. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck a few weeks ago and it was clean, but this time it was dirty with garbage inside. I picked up the truck at 7:20am, so they must not have cleaned it from the night before I'm guessing. Otherwise the truck and everything was fine.

Collin R. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have truck ready when scheduled pick up.

CRYSTAL N. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worse experience ever I will never again use uhaul you can improve for the next customer by giving them what they ordered I had to drive 160 miles out of my way to get the truck that was reserved for less than a block from my house then after the drive they lied and didn't have a truck after I complained they did find a truck at another location where I had to drive to the truck was so large it did not fit into the parking lot and I had to carry my stuff through the parking lot to the truck had I received the truck I reserved that would not have been an issue all in all worse experience and will never use uhaul again also told my experience

Shiva P. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Their customer service at this location was extremely poor. I would never return to this place.

KRISTIE Y. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1. Actually cost of uhaul beside gas is not 19.95 w/o tax. 2. Prior notice for cash paying customers of $100.00 refundable deposit. Thanks was fun

Nassim M. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Way overpriced! Not told about all the extra charges until I looked at my credit card bill. Extremely disappointed and will never rent from U Haul again!

ROSLYN S on 10/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The waiting could have been less, more staff. I waited 40 minutes in line

MARY L on 9/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage area was a little cold in the winter for my products, but over all a great storage area

SONJA K on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was fine. I appreciated

MARY W on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbi was excellent to us.

JENNIFER S on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this UHAUL facility.

ANN R on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I purchased a lock, and after using it three times it stuck. I notified a worker, and he was able to open it.

MARY W on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman manager was excellent.

JOAN F on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks.

DEBORA I on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with U Haul was good. It was there when I needed a place to store my things after I sold my house in Fargo!

RICHARD H on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

TONIA F on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office is greatly understaffed!

ZADA C on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul storage willfully gave me a unit at the wrong location. Plus being rude other lies. Rotten organization for storage

ALLIE H on 10/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

water damage/mold on belongings. having to pay extra to access in the evenings is ridiculous.

ABENI K on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a positive experience with the facility and staff. I`ve never had to rent a storage space before and the staff made it easy and simple to understand.

WILLIAM F on 10/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

should not have to pay more for 24hr access pay rent should be able to access at any time

KATHIE D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is very nice and goes above board to kelp their customers

MIKE C on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access has been good, we are looking forward to moving out this weekend.

JEFFREY T on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I moved in the space was not clean. A month ago I sent 2 messages to the manager with no response. I called the office and was told not to use the online e-mail.My ?`s have yet to be answered.

JOE W on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish there were either 24 hour access or least somewhat longer especially in the evening.

JOSEPH S on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fargo staff was inconsistent with their information, rude and continuously provided extremely poor customer service.

JOHN T on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gate accesss sucks ass.the card reader needs to be throwen in the garbage.

JORDAN S on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst CS experience of my life. Will be leaving appropriate online reviews when time permits. Doing a charge back on credit card when charges post.

BRIAN B on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

had to go back to main office 3 times to get access to unit on 7th ave.Cancelled my agreement within 24 hours and was still charged a full month`s rent.

JOSEPH M on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The units are the worst I`ve ever used. There is no protection against water or moisture so any build up will just stay and destroy everything! I had to submit a claim for mold after only 4 months!

ERIC P on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad employees, rude and unhelpful. All furniture was soaked and moldy after 3 months. Pursuing legal action if they do not fix the issue. Uhaul should cover damages not my insurance

HEATHER M on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My all around experience was good. The first time I arrived to rent my storage the staff were not helpful and appeared like I was bothering them. Checking out all the staff were awesome! thank you

LYNETTE M on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lots of sitting water in storage unit, very slow and clueless staff, office is not staffed enough. Always waited in very long lines. Check-in and check-out process very slow.

JEFFERY W on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had alot of issues at first. way too expensive and mold/water/mosquitoes leaked into unit destroying much of my property.

KATHIE D on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

IF you are really interested call me and I will tell you the HORROR story of this .. Your 200 character limit is not nearly long enough

JANICE W on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service.

MARY W on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not be less satisfied with my experience. I can`t fit in 200 characters how upset I a with the service.

KAYLEE M on 6/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage unit had flooding and hours on Sunday were annoying to wait until noon for them to open

BRITNEY H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I got to the storage place they did not have the storage unit available at the unit I had resevered beforehand

CHRISTOPHER A on 5/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good facility.

FATIMA H on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked storage for price 59.99 and it turned that was not avalaible when I came to pay and pick up gate key. I needed to pay 89.99 ... TRy to keep booking price..

CHRISTOPHER A on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

ROSHAN K on 3/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received excellent customer service in Fargo.

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

LOCATION IS THE WORST EVER!

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo location was not friendly or helpful and fraudulently charged me for rent I did not owe without my consent.

JIM C on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was working and was GREAT!

CHRIS O on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They basically stole money from me. I never authorized my card to be kept on file nor did I set it up for auto pay. Terrible customer service. I filed a report with the BBB

ROBERT E on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff at both ends of move CA to ND were very helpful. Went out of their way to accommodate me. Very good service. Only down side was lack of tracking ability once box was shipped.

STEVEN S on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was under the impression that I was reserving a unit at the place on Main ave. It turned out to be on 7th Ave. Uhaul requires you to pay extra to have 24 hour acess to your property.

VICKY B on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager, Eric was very helpful since we were having delays in our moving process. I highly recommend this location for storage and U haul rental!

ZEBULEN L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 characters are not nearly enough to express my frustration with U-Haul and their web selfstorage system.

DIANE N on 10/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price is high for what you get. The access system did not work correctly the first 2 times I used it, causing me to make multiple trips back to the main office.

MITCH S on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

DAN S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been billed for 4 months for a storage unit i moved out of. Every time i call get routed to no where and no one can help me.

MARCUS E on 9/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All my interactions with this location were excellent. Robbie was wonderful. I would not recommend Ubox to a friend because of the absolute lack of communication from the Indiana locations.

WENDELL T on 9/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good

JESSICA H on 9/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say the location for storage is out in the middle of no mans land. Could be more closer to town,but was just fine

BYRON AND ELAINE M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up of the Ubox was a day early on a Sunday. When picking my ubox up from shipped location it was not ready. Other than thess our belongings arrived in good condition.

JAMES R on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn`t have my unit reserved even though they had the reservation. Ended up with box vs. stortage unit. Horrible customer service.

CHRISTY G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

parking and access to units difficult during the week...

BRANDON P on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robby and his staff did a great job and took great care of our belongings.

JASON H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I worked with was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend the Fargo store to anyone.

JOHN H on 8/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 12:30 last Sunday 8-11. I had to wait 35 minutes before being helped at the counter. Very unacceptable business practice, as they were obviously understaffed.

JEFF L on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally courteous and helpful staff

ANNA G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door to the unit is falling off the track, and it was locked when I got there. I wasn`t told that I didn`t have 24 hour access until I called 4 different numbers,because I couldn`t get in

JEFF L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie, Kevin and the whole staff were super friendly and helpful! Thanks, Jeff

JARED L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved 5x10x8 unit. 1 inch layer of dust on floors and walls. Was moved to bigger unit by someone at site. Lose free month of storage and forced to pay more for their mistake.

DEB S on 7/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lied to about locale of unit twice. Went to office 4 times to correct mgmt inadequacies. Wasted time/gas for 5 parties involved I expect to be compensated for time/gas. Absolutely disappointed!

ROCHELLE E on 7/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every one was very helpful.

IAN C on 7/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that 24 hour access was an extra cost. moved my belongings across town, which basically wasted my time.

DARYLL J on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was outstanding in her service in delivery and pickup. Could not have do e it without he. She is a credit to your business.

CHRIS P on 7/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No delivery due to inopportune vacation of only driver. Extremely unacceptable customer service to handle the situation. Will never use U-Haul again.

JUNE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were extremely pleased with the service and Robbie is just A gem so personable and willing to go above and beyond We just loved her June Myers

MEGAN Z on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly! We were able to get to the storage unit and unpack fast and move on with the day!

JEFFREY T on 7/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

where I returned my truck was not the same location as the storage room. The storage facility was no far but there is no signage anywhere that says it is connected with U-Haul.

TOM H on 6/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our uboxes arrived 5 days late and put us in an end of the month window that delayed the ability to receive our goods by another week. Communication was extremely poor and all initiated by me.

BUFFY R on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Linda went above beyond what I would expect as a customer! She was wonderful to work with was extremely helpful! The box was way too tiny full of blankets for covering furniture.

DIANNA L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

CARRIE C on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very accommodating and extreamly helpful!

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful. The workers at the U-box storage were extremely helpful and showed a lot of concern for our needs.

MELISSA M on 5/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my card was charged multiple times and uhsul has yet to fix it.

RANDI H on 5/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at the Fargo location was amazing!She made my experience with U-Box so good that I will use them again for my next move.

CYNTHIA G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing we didn’t expect was the box being bolted shut. The Uhual in VA did it, so we had no idea to expect that. All of our tools were inside the pod, so we had to buy tools to get it open.

MARK B on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out well. No problems at all

RADOMYSL T on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

DOUG F on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

SHAWN O on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility!

DOUG F on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In my experience with uhaul both on line and in person I have been very happy to this point. thank You

JASON S on 2/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did reservations 3 weeks ago for a unit, they didnt go through, was very displeased

SHAWN O on 1/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility, Very Secure and well lit. Eric the manager was great to deal with.

ALEXANDER E on 1/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When calling to check the hours that I could access my unit, the person the phone gave long sighs and acted as if ghetto didn`t want answer my questions at all.

JAMES S on 11/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gates to the secure storage area were never closed. I asked the owner why don`t close and he stated `ya we gotta look at that`. All month my items were in the unit, there was no gate closed around it.

YVONNE S on 10/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

climate controlled am hoping that heat will go on soon in AM it was 29 degrees no heaters apparent in hallway. furniture can`t go thru lot of temp changes it will be damaged. good help. thx

RADOMYSL T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked well.

VANESSA K on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, professional and quickly handeled

VANESSA K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, friendly while being professional

MELISSA O on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, will use again if needed

ANNA O on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I was pleased that there was no need to give a advance notice of lease termination.

JOHN S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service agent who helped me was dishonest, unfriendly and unhelpful. I think he would best serve uhaul customers by installing hitches rather than at the front desk.

ERIN K on 7/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Let`s just sum it up with hours on the phone with customer service to fix my order and get the final cost. After everything was squared away, our moving help had to wait for available u-boxes.

TOM N on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A great help when moving.

JAMES N on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication was highlighted by staff who seemingly had no idea what they were doing.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fargo Main location sucks.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo store on Main Avenue is a joke. Front desk was understaffed and very unprofessional. Although I would use UHaul again, I would not use the Fargo location.

SCOTT B on 3/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would never rent storage unit there again

SARA H on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful

JENNIFER O on 1/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Storage Facility, Nice to see you can get 24hr access but still have great security!

PEARLE V on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was very pleasant and helpful on several accounts. She is a very dependable and hardworking employee and this reflects that she loves her job!

SHARON S on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was hard to get back to the storage area when emptying storage out. Vehicles were blocking the way. Had to resort to going in the exit only.

JOHN S on 12/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The feature on the website of Storage access: Mon-Sun: 24 hours is incredibly misleading. Why charge extra when it`s electronically controlled and you don`t have to deal with a person?!

JIM O on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great groupe of people there very helpfull.

ARDIS G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i paid for 24hr storage but couldn`t get into my storage unit to call on the machine is only able to take calls during normal business hours so what do you do if it`s after hours. not a good setup

BRINAH H on 11/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average service

LAKYSHA E on 11/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited 30 min after my appt time for my truck an then wen i got back t put my things in my storage unit it had a lock already on it.

JOAN O on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything I had hoped for. Excellent service in OKC and Fargo. Especially happy to see women driving the trucks!

TAWN C on 10/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I tried to leave a comment and it wouldnt accept it, so no more comments now

CATHERIN C on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful. The area was very accessable and well maintained.

DAN K on 10/20/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit was over priced compared to similar ones of the same size. I paid $10 and still had to call the manager to get a special code to get in.

TODD M on 10/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The main owner Bryan Dean was rude to my mother when she was paying for my truck return, storage rental and repeat truck rental 10-14-11. He really needs customer service training

PEARLE V on 10/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After things were set up, Robbi called me to confirm order and delivery.Robbi is amazing!I can`t thank her enough for how easy she has made everything from billing to delivery!

ROBERT D on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was top notch. The staff bent over backwards to serve our needs. I would highly recommend this service to a friend! Our rep even gave us his personal cell which I used several times.

PAUL S on 9/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told that the unit would cost around $80. then was charged $129. I only stayed one month because you over charge!!!

JASON G on 8/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding.

MARY S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie at the Fargo U-Haul center is great! She was very helpful, friendly and overall just wonderful to work with.

JENNIFER O on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Storage Facility in Fargo! Great Staff, Clean Facilities, and great customer service.

DON T on 8/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

none

MEREDITH M on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional. Would definitely use Robbie again!

ADELLA P on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was very helpful.

JIM O on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the U Haul shop in Fargo ND was like coming home. They were helpfull freindly and very willing to give you imformation on housing and living in Fargo.

CHRISSIE M on 6/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My household items were stored they got wet moldy have recovered most things but not all. Not recommend your service due to experience with damaged items while stored in your units.

TIM S on 5/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the floor was very wet, had damaged our boxes so when we picked them up they fell apart.had a TV that was on the floor which does not work now. weather free units?NOT a good experience!

TIM S on 5/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

curteous and quick.

JASON G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was quite professional, timely and helpful.

ALBERTA N on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel outlet were professional and very helpful. They explained the process well. The only concern that I had was that the south wall in this storage unit 127 had a water/liquid leakage.

DAVIS S on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Liedhal has taken good care of me for many years and this experience was no exception...If I should need assistance again, there`s no one else I would call! Thanks!

CRAIG S on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

JESSICIA D on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly people who helped me

ALBERTA N on 3/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job and were very helpful and patient. Excellent customer service!

STEVEN S on 1/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better than most Uhaul places.

MIKE E on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put in a window, an inside lock, insulation heater and they would make an inexpensive, convenient, movable, temporary and private homeless shelter!

MEGAN Z on 10/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very easy to get a storage unit and easy to check out! The staff was very friendly! Also loved that I could access my storage unit whenever I wanted and it was still secure!

MIKE E on 10/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbi Hudson is a great people-person and hard worker! A company is only as good as its people and she is Great People! Best Regards, Mike Ellingson

MIKE AND DEB K on 7/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When ever I am in need of rental storeage , be it long or short term, I will always go to uhaul.

MARY H on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had my storage for five years with the main avenue store. Kevin has always been courteous and helpful.

REBECCA O on 6/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service!! I couldn`t say enough good things about Robbie and U-Haul in Fargo. THANKS!!!

MEGAN Z on 6/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sue at the front was great to work with! It seemed so down to earth there and I love that!

REBECCA O on 6/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!!

CLEO H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always had access to the facility. Was a good experience.

DAVID H on 5/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As usual, Kevin and the staff were great to work with.

CHRIS T on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

SHARON G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was awesome to work with. Moving from a 4 bedroom home to a two bedroom apartment the U-Box was a life saver.

KENNETH K on 4/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very convenient and friendly experience.

CHRIS T on 3/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KEVIN L on 3/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD AREA

JOSH J on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin was more than willing to help out and make sure the process was right and actually stayed later to help out and make sure my moving process was smooth.

NATHAN W on 1/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very courteous. Thank you.

TIMOTHY B on 12/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very convenient

KATHERINE U on 8/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had an indoor, climate controlled storage unit and it leaked water all year. When it rained it leaked and during the winter the water froze and there was a sheet of ice on the floor of my unit.

MARY P on 8/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very busy location ALL the time. Long lines. Kevin does a good job but could use some more help! A new female associate was very helpful, efficient and helpful this past weekend.