U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Share |

Address

1436 Main Ave
Fargo, ND 58103

(701) 293-5256

(W Of University)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

henry l. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are awesome.

Shirley T. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was okay to pick up at this site but for us it would have been so much better if could have used the 40th ave. pickup or West Fargo.

Thorvald D. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Considering this was a trailer rental it was pretty expensive.

Jeffery A. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was very quick and easy.

Andrew L. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location seemed a little understaffed at the time of return. The young agent who helped me with the agent was very courteous and pleasant and quickly explained the charges and receipt options. He was an A+ employee!

Robert R. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easier access, less crammed, for loading trailers

Dianne D. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were quick, efficient, and friendly...

Bruce N. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paint was peeling off of the sides of the trailer we rented, but it worked find for our purposes

Tracey m. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and made the whole process quick and painless.

Christopher B. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy in and out to pick up the equipment(pickup truck). Needed a receiver with a 2" ball, all I needed to do was ask. Would be nice if the online reservation system had a way to input additional needs like that.

Jeremy M. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

EASY LOCATION TO GET TO RATHER CONGESTED LOT

Matt B. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Vehicle had 153,000 miles, there was barely any gas in it. On the way back to return the vehicle my wife followed me and informed me that the brake lights and one taillight weren't working and the brake warning light and buzzer came on for the last few miles of the trip back to the shop. I called in yesterday to discuss and was told they were going to check the truck and call me back. I have not received a call.

MICHAEL E. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I understand this is the district headquarters for Uhaul. I reserved my truck to be picked up in Fergus falls. The operator hung up/lost connection at the very end of the call. I called back and they had no record of my previous call, despite me giving out my credit card number. I then rebooked it. The day before I was supposed to pick it up I received a call stating my truck was no longer available, and they would be cancelling my order. I now had to drive an hour away to pick up the truck(and spend the $50 I was credited on the fuel...) The representative told me she would set my pick up time to 4:30, so I could pick it up anytime from 9am until 5pm. When I arrived(to Perham) from an hour away due to my previous reservation being cancelled the day before, the Uhual representative was nowhere to be found, supposedly at a "meeting" in town. After waiting for an hour in a gravel parking lot, the representative showed up with brand new fingernails. Instead of apologizing or offering a discount, she kept saying that she wasn't told I was coming, and acted annoyed with me. I told her I had been given $50 off for having my reservation cancelled at the last second. She told me she was unable to give me any discounts. I refused to leave until I got my already promised discount(I should have received another for waiting in a parking lot for an hour). After convincing her to call Fargo, I was able to get my discount. After 30 minutes in the parking lot, my wife left as we had a lot to do. I told the representative that my wife would also be driving the truck, and asked if she needed to see her Driver's License. She shrugged and said she had no idea. I told her that my wife would be driving and would need to be covered under the insurance. The representative stated that "should" be fine...I kept re-iterating that my wife was driving and she would need to be covered, and the representative told me "Well hopefully she doesn't crash." She was very ill informed of policy and unprofessional. This is by far the worst customer service I have ever received in my entire life. The entire process was a debacle from ordering the truck to picking it up.

jay s. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the fast and easy process to rent a truck for the day. They even had the truck ready and cooled off by the time I finished my reservation!

Dan J. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Service was polite and professional! The trailer was well maintained and served us Well! Dan Johnston, Fargo ND

Travis H. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gentleman helping us cussed at us, tried to overcharge us, and criticized us on multiple occasions. Would NOT recommend to ANYONE

Richard J. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion upon return. It was stated that i had the van for two days and over 3000 miles in actuality I had the van for less than 12 hours and under 200 miles. This made the return process a bit arduous and lengthy when I was running short of time. The U-Haul team did get it correct in the end.

Levi T. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I feel that truck rentals especially for long distance moves should be able to be rented for more than 24 hours...I think that a three day rental would be ideal for most people moving, otherwise my experience was very nice! I would recommend and most likely use U-Haul in the future.

dale J. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The customer care was excellent. We were in there several times to purchase some moving supplies as well as to rent the trailer.

Roxanne M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an excellent experience.

brian s. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Because I was less than hour late with the trailer I rented, this facility charge me an extra day! This is totally unfair as it took approximately 15 minutes to check the trailer out and an additional 15 minutes to check the trailer back in. They didn't take into account their time and preparation for me to rent the trailer. So they charge me an extra day because of their procedural error. I called them at 12 o'clock p.m. to tell them about the erroneous charge and it is two and a half hours later and I still haven't received a return call. I think I'm going to dispute the charge with my Visa card company. I feel because of a half an hour they should not be charging me an entire additional day.

jeff f. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lot was packed full and very little drop off parking was available.

Victor B. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

using local dealer was a pleasure here, I tried national few weeks ago and it was a fiasco. I will definatly do local any time with the help I received at this location

chelsea c. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure you are communicating with other employees. I called three separate times to confirm my rental. When I arrived I was told that instead of having it for 3 days as I requested they thought I was bringing it back in under 24 hours. They also did not inform me that the trailer had to be back by a very specific time.

Roxanne M. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous experience! Very impressed!!!

stephen a. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a local phone number listed so we don't have to be on hold forever just to ask the store a question. The representatives were not well informed or helpful.

Karla N. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience.

Alanna R. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people on location were helpful and nice. The pickup and drop off were quick and smooth. The online reservation system leaves something to be desired. I had to arrange several timed stops to meet people throughout my day. Not "knowing" that I would have my "reserved" trailer until the night before created a lot of anxiety. If UHaul can't guarantee a trailer until approximately 12 hours before pickup, it shouldn't offer an online reservation option. In the end, I did receive my trailer of choice. However, I still feel the online reservation system needs to be revamped.

ROBERT M. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only reason I am implying bellow average overall rating is due to the wait time I had just to rent a pickup. I was in the store for probably about 20 minutes waiting for 2 other people to get serviced. One person was done being serviced and that teller left with only one teller on. After getting some information from the customer the customer and the teller that was left over left together and came back at which point the customer started browsing more product and the teller didnt ask me if I needed help for 5 minutes till I walked up and said I needed to rent a truck. He also answered his cell phone while servicing me which I thought was rather annoying. I wish I could give names but I don't remember any as I just wanted to get the truck to finish my business and be done with it all. First time using uhaul as well.

Michael M. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First we were sent to Moorhead when I confirmed originally. Then we made our reservation for two days. We drove around for a half hour in another city, only to be sent away. Once we got our truck, the reservation was wrong again and we had to make due with a day and a half.

DMITRII M. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My first ever U-Haul experience - outstanding. Thank you.

Kaitlin B. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put directions on how latch for hatch door works

Timothy F. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think you need a larger facility - the parking lot is crowded to the point of a traffic snarl and that can cause some frustration.

Chris C. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staffing short. Some long wait times. But what staff they have were quick and efficient. Could use some more help espically at end of month.

MICHAEL S. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jacob was very helpful, courteous and professional.

sabrina w. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this location are awesome. They went out of there way to heip. I have nothing negative to say. Thanks fargo team.

Tamie M. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly! thank you!

Thorvald D. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really outstanding staff at this location. Very helpful and courteous. However, you system for reserving vehicles is a complete disaster. I was called the morning before and told the nearest truck was 100 miles away. After several more calls and some online searching on my own, I found out a several trucks were available just across the border in Fargo where I originally asked to pick up a truck. The service was ineptitude at its finest. Truly an embarrassment for U-haul, and a cause for considerable customer stress. A little advice for the next U-haul customer. Don't give up after that first phone call. The system does not seem to understand state borders or properly locate trucks.

sonja k. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were told you were out of trucks when we stopped in the store. Later, we talked to a person from another store and she set us up with a pick -up and trailer from your store(with a pick up time later the same day). That alternative could have been suggested from the beginning.

Marie L. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reserved Uhaul at a different location. Never received a phone call or Email from Uhaul telling us the location was changed. Waited in line at the new location for 45 minutes. When it was finally our turn the location did not have our Uhaul ready, and it could not be found. They found a different one that was broken and told us it would be another hour or more that it would be ready for us. This was unacceptable so we needed to go to a smaller size than what we reserved and our belongings did not fit in this smaller size. Very disappointed and unacceptable when we reserved a size and day/time a few weeks earlier. Bad experience. Will not use Uhaul in the future.

Joel H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I first went to the store to rent a vehicle, I asked for a "van or 10 ft truck" they said they had nothing available at all. I went to the U-Haul website and was able to book it and amazingly it was available.

Angela H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!!

Falyn M. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was slow and confusing. The guy should of let me know what to expect instead of me being confused waiting for him to finish whatever he was doing on his phone.

Barbara N. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with our van rental. The van was clean and new. The manager, Julian, was very pleasant and another customer service agent who handled our pick-up was very friendly and cheerful. One improvement might be to make sure that windshields are clean before rental. It looked like the windshields were wiped with a dirty rag so we had to clean them before we left town. Also, the parking at this location is limited. When we came for pick up, the only spot open was handicapped parking. Thank you for an overall great experience. Customer service was superb.

Moorhead L. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gas gauge did not work

brian h. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

Erik L. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Are biggest issue was that our truck was supposed to be in Grand Forks, ND. Didn't appreciate having to unexpectedly drive to Fargo for it.

susan s. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location

brandon k. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had me disconnected and on my way within min great place

tim n. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed me enough that I will be getting my hitch instaled there. Great location they had me in and out in no time.

adolfo c. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had equipment ready to go very impressed

williams s. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful made moving easier

oldlady g. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Busy location but overall great experience

vannie peter k. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used the cargo van worked excellent for what I needed.

etta d. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be using this location from now on excellent experience had everything I needed for my move.

JONATHAN D. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

Daniel E. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was 30 minutes late on return and was charged for another full day, WOW.

ANGELA B. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service! I would say you need a bigger store/parking lot for all of the trucks and packaging items. The truck did have a funny smell to it however, but it was better than expected. Overall a great and smooth experience/process!

mary m. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The front desk person was very helpful in what I needed. Very professional and friendly. The van had a strange smell to it, but someone said it might be new and whoever had it before me left there cigarettes in it.

Bob R. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office staff was knowlegable and efficient in processing paperwork.

Tamie M. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and made for an amazing experience. Thank you so much!

sanjay j. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gas level when they told me that it has half tank I believed them but when I start the vehicle it was only 1/4 tank but still I brought with 1/2 tank u haul back they need to feel the whole tank before giving the customer. Only in this matter I was not satisfied....

Glenn B. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great rental experience. The only issue I had was the road noise inside the van, especially when empty. It would have been a better drive if it had been quieter and conversation would have been easier. I was happy the rental cost came in below my initial estimates.

mark s. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Verygood

LEANN S. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful.

matthew t. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster service.

Rebecca E. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

Deborah B. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience.

Terry W. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that assisted me at pick up took me out personally to show me the different size trucks and help me pick the right one. Drop off could not have been more smooth. I was out of there in literally one minute. Excellent service all the way around.

Steven M. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location just sucks. Getting in and out of that area of town with a rental truck is nearly impossible. It's too busy with heavy traffic to/from downtown on a poorly designed and constructed road. This location was also resealing the asphalt when I arrived which meant things were parked on the street, and it wasn't clear how to even get to the building. Not to mention U-Haul screwed up my reservation and moved me to the other end of town to pick up my truck, so I was already pretty mad before I got there.

lois h. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better parking for your customers there were only two spots

ZHIMIN G. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees recommended the cargo van for my move and it worked out great fit everything I had including my buget.

jerome c. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly employees you can tell they enjoy their job.

brian h. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have all the moving supplies you will need and prices were reasonable boxes held up great during move. Very impressed with location and employees very helpful.

amy c. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I scheduled appointment for Saturday, june 4th at 8am. I was there on time only to be told that, no...it is scheduled for the 9th. I said no...I have the confirmation email that showed the 4th. they said, huh...corporate must have made that appointment because the person that does the lights on hitches is gone because of a death in the family. I said....well, ok, but I still need this done today. please find somewhere else for me to go instead. they both just said...uh.....so I said, well, you need to call someone else to find out if I can get hitch lights installed somewhere. the one rep said...we don't have a phone book. so I said, surely you have internet in the office, look up info there. uh..we don't know how. so I said...well, what about the other stores in fargo. they called there....had to practically prod them to do even that. meanwhile I called tires plus to see if they could do it, but they don't install lights. I was trying to be understanding and offer solutions since they certainly were not helpful in any way shape or form. so the best they could do is to tell me to talk to the manager, Julian...who comes in at 10. so I left. I came back at 11 and asked to speak w/ Julian. they showed me into what looked like a break room. Julian was sitting down and was on his phone. it looked like he was watching a video. so he gets up, and I start to tell him what had happened...he is acting like the first two guys didn't even mention I had an issue. he was standing there, still on his phone so I quit talking to him until he put his phone away. finally, I started to tell him what was going on and what was he going to do to correct the situation. he was going to do ABSOLUTELY NOTHING...that's what he was going to do. he did call the other store, but they had already they cant do it. because they were not helpful in the least and it was COMPLETELY U-Haul's fault that I now had to cancel my weekend plans because I couldn't get the lights installed as promised in the contract. .. so I told Julian that I felt uhaul should pay for someone else to install the lights, or have me come back later and uhaul pay for it. he said...oh, we cant do that! I said...well...what are you going to do? then he budged out of the way and started to walk out of the break room area and said..i cant stand here all day, im super busy and I have other customers to help (mind you, I was told that he came in at 10, but was obviously on break at 11...when he supposedly was sooooo busy). so, I got his business card and called the corporate number to put in a complaint. that lady was just as bad. instead of someone, anyone, saying...oh, I am sooooo sorry...anyway, this lady, when I told her what had happened, and they didn't care, ..I did tell her they called the other store (like I said..i had to prod them to do that)...then this lady said...oh, so they DID do something to help. I said, no, no they did not. this was the worst customer service ever...well, it wasn't service at all

Cody K. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was very slow for both pick up and returning the truck. After a long day of moving the last thing you want to do is wait for 30 minutes while they struggle to refund you.

jessica h. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have everything you need for moving and more! awesome store!

aita t. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul staff were very friendly and helped me with all my questions that I had about the rental. When I was all done I just went to drop off my truck and I was out of there in less than 5 minutes.

Terrance S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best

SCOTT B. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service! Quick & hassle free. Fargo staff were very friendly & super helpful. One of the best customer service experieces I've had. Great job & Thanks!

Jeremy S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awsome thought i needed a big truck all they had were vans fit everthing i had in it very spacious and reasonable price.

cray e. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awsome location Julian Martinez was great put me in right size trailer and even carried my boxes out for me.

Nick C. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! The fellas at Uhaul really helped me and went above and beyond for great service. I really appreciate their help and how easy the process was especially during the stressful week of moving! Thank you!

justeena t. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tell people your going to charge them 75 dollars dont leave them with the impression that your only going to hold $46.99 Then fold up the paper and stick it in the pamphlet and hand it to the customer before going over it with them.

VIcki I. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service - very happy with everything!!!

BRIANNA N on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Original 10`truck resrvd was not available-not being returned by customer. Able accommodate by giving us storage unit2store belongings 4 24hr. Very pleased with the effort to accommodate our needs.

karina s. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people no nice, i had reservation 1 month ago and is too Very late the pick up my trailer and the lady i can't help me

ANGELA B on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Uhaul on Main were always freindly, nice and helpful.

SCOTT R. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our after hours badge did not work and had could not reach local after hours person.

Ryan G. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was at this location for about 45 minutes to pick up the truck. They attempted to charge me over $200 more than the price given at the time of reservation, they did make the change after I showed them my email confirmation. Julian Martinez was the employee that helped me, in our time together I had the pleasure hearing him say damn, shit and fuck, so that was professional.

binod m. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a van and was very impressed it was clean and it held a lot of my belongings queen size bed, boxes, dressers, and other items great gas mileage and my bill was cheap. If i have to move again will be using van.

Ermin a. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They help me hook up and very honorable explain the rental good for me to understand

ron w. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a awesome location great service. Did not know they sold all those moving supplies picked up some boxes while i was there great selection great prices.

khalid a. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul has been a lifesaver! Would not use any other moving service besides them!

ABDIKADIR H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul staff were very accomodating and helpful. Will be doing business with them again in the near future.

CAROLE K. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store was pretty busy but overall I got my rental in a fairly fast time and the people at the counter helped explain everrthing to me! defiantly helped me out in my time of moving! thanks!

Patrick D. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful in assisting me when I was in a tight squeeze and had to get my stuff moved across states. We got my rental very fast and staff was super nice!

Val R. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was pretty rude,the location is hard to get to without blocking traffic on a busy street,parking lot is really poorly designed can barely get the u haul out without scraping or running into another u haul

richard v. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful

le anna l. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and fast. thanks uhaul

eric a. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Waited a little while in line but got everything we needed!

april h. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was busy but everything went as planned! great staff!

Waleed K. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was in a bad situation car broke down and had to get it off the side of the road. Went to this location and they went out of there way to get me a tow dolly to get my car off the road. Will always recommend and go their thank you very much.

Vyron M. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told to rent the truck was $19.95 plus $1.09. I also bought the basic insurance for $28, which is a rip-off based on the short amount of time I had the truck. Lastly after I returned the truck I was charged an additional $19.95 without being told why even though I called and specifically asked why.

Les L. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly service had everything I needed for my move the truck I had worked out great.

Laura C. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have everything for your moving needs boxes, tape, bubble wrap, was so impressed with this location. Very busy but the workers there were great answered all my questions. I also got a hitch quote and will be calling and making a appointment to get it installed was half the price of any place intown.

Sandi D. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very kind and courteous...there were so many packing supplies, even a cover for your mattress...I would absolutely use them again...and would shop there for all my packing needs!!! It was a great experience!! It was raining the day I dropped it off and the guy, sorry don't know his name, had my trailer unhooked before I got the paperwork done!!! Fantastic!!! Thank you

dieu m. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I first went into Uhaul to get my truck there was a huge line but the staff there handled everyone in front of me in a timely manner. When I was up they, apologized for the wait and answered all my questions awesomly! Overall the experience with the rental went great and defiantly made my move a little easier!

Saba R. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were so helpful was in a bind and they helped me in every way possible. This is the third time they have came throught for me when i really needed a truck they were over booked still managed to squeeze me in.

jeng L. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy location but the staff was great such hard workers, helpful, very professional ,and even funny. love their attitude. The truck i got worked great nice and clean.

Mary L. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great from start to finish. Vehicle was clean and ran well. It was easy to reserve online. Nothing needs improvement that I could see.

pam c. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service representatives were helpful, courteous and friendly!

Rob J. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Forgot my agent's name, but he was very professional.

Timothy K. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had excellent experiences with a van rental, a truck rental, and a storage unit rental. I highly recommend this UHaul location.

Keith B. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both team members were very professional, polite and friendly.

akila m. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with the service at this location. They made this stressful move so much easier. Although a busy location I was given best service and the people behind counter were so friendly nice to laugh after such stressful move.

Kayli H. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was a horrible experience. The checkout took forever, lines were long, the employees provided little to know help, and the equipment was dirty. I was billed incorrectly and billed multiple times for the same charge. I will never use this location again and I will never recommend Uhual.

Joe G. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for a 15 foot Truck at the Grand Forks, ND location on April 11 for pickup on Monday May16. I received a call from Grand Forks location less than 24 hours before pickup and said they do not have a truck to be rented and would need to drive 60 miles one way to get a 15 foot truck. WHAT?! What is the point of making a reservation? So they were able to get me a truck in the Fargo pick up location but it was a 26 foot truck. That was crazy to drive and maneuver relative to a 15 foot.

Curtis S. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well. Thank you and I will be back again!

jon s. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast & friendly service! Thanks!

larry J. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more staff available. Too busy!

lenae a. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very easy and worked great. They are very flexible to work with

mike p. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely fast. Good customer service

EUGENE S. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 gentlemen who helped us were amazing!

Gregory H. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service all the way around! Great experience and at a reasonable price!

Anthony A. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The front desk service was great. The car smelt unbearably bad. Either have a non-smoking policy or have vehicles designated for smokers. The van STANK!

Ahmed E. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

robert h. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service I received was excellent. I would recommend U-haul to friends and family

Meryl R. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. Everyone was very nice to talk with and helpful.

Karen C. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with this U-Haul. I would rent from them again.

Dexter H. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was a little confused as to where to park but the gentleman helping me at the desk went through the contract clearly and quickly.

anne p. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer I was given as a rental from this location was clean but not well maintained. The lights on the driver side stopped working 6 hours into my rental. I stopped, bought a new bulb and they still didn't work. The wires themselves looked like they had been repaired before and one was terribly frayed. I ended up getting pulled over on my way back to Fargo for non working trailer lights. This delayed me by a couple hours and I returned the rental at 7:30 pm Wednesday, not 11:58am Thursday. I am not impressed with how my rental charges were handled and that I got charged and extra day due to uhauls equipment malfunctioning.

tanaya r. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called Uhaul and made the reservation for our uhaul thru an actual person and for the location on 52nd ave as that is close to where we lived and were moving, dropped off my husband to pick it up and they claim there was no truck for us and that our reservations were for the main ave one, not what my confirmation email said so was a total waste of our time and not one person apologized for anything and not to mention that I reserved it for wed thur fri and they said we were only down for wed thur, what a headache of our one and only experience

MICHAEL S. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have no suggestions.

Skyler D. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called and made the reservation on Tuesday the 26th of April I was quoted $29.95/day rental rate and $.80 per mile for a 17' truck. At the time of pickup the clerk at the store location informed me that the rate would be $1.09/mile for my 800 mile trip. After extensive conversation about uhauls promise to keep its word to their customers, he finally agreed to the $.80/ mile rate that was originally quoted to me. Everything worked out the way it was supposed to but it was not without hassle and inconvenience. I will say that this location was accommodating and flexible with pick up and drop off times. However, I do believe I was issued a vehicle smaller than 17'. The entire experience was good not great.

Sarah M. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Availability of additional equipment requested is just as important as the truck. I was not pleased that I had to purchase the furniture cart thing and it was poorer quality and made marks in my hardwood floors.

susan t. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks available.

KATHARINE k. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person at the U-Haul location was extremely helpful. He was able to get me an extra day when the moving helpers from www.movinghelp.com (partnered with U-Haul.com) did not show up at 3pm on the day that they were supposed to and attempts to contact them were not always successful. The moving help did not come until the next day until late afternoon. The man at the U-Haul location helped me immensely and should be commended for his effort in helping me resolve this problem. I will do business with this location again.

guy j. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was fine and simple

bjorn s. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were quite upset that the mileage and other fees were not explicitly stated by the desk person before we accepted the truck. We did not know that we would have to pay anything beyond the $40, so showing up and having to pay an additional $170 on top of the gas we put in was a bad surprise for us. We would not have rented the vehicle. We don't like businesses keeping "hidden" fees on the down low, so we don't plan on using or recommending U-Haul.

Ben R. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fargo location was great but the Moorhead one was not even open like it said it would be when we placed the order so we had to cancel the one order and start another order to pick up in Fargo it was a real pain and a lot of wasted time

DIANE S. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was very shaking, like it was out of alignment. The oil light was on and stayed on during the entire use. Gas mileage was extremely poor. Took 5 gallons to go 20 miles.

larry b. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

was given a trailer with poor tires requested another because I had so far to go to mesa. was told things were fine and sent on my way. arrived mesa and they asked how in the hell did I make it there with such poor tires. So goes the world

kari m. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

RJ Moving Company was the worst movie company I have experienced. Please remove them from your uhaul website. They were unprofessional, rude, poorly manage & did not show up on the scheduled time. They had no respect for my belongings. The manager was so unprofessional. i would not want the company ever associated with my business. They represent your business in the most disrespectful manner possible. Please remove them so others do not have to experience what I did. Absolutely the worst. I would never ever recommend RJ moving to ANYONE!

cliff j. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gentlemen behind the counter would rather talk about current events then wait on me when I walked in. Very Rude. Truck was very dirty on the outside. Inside smelled like someone had smoked in it. Potholes all over the parking lot. I will NEVER go back to that location again.

Julius F. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service guys, friendly environment and lovely customer support.

JEFFREY B on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

STEWART H. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes I have to wait. More staffing

Alexandra P. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

Kimberly T. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Won't recommend uhaul to no one!!! We will never use them again! !!!

kaitlin d. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the clerks was very rude when I asked why the screen I signed said $58.30, and the next screen said $88.30. He was belittling and said every place does that, and it was because I selected debit and not credit. He was talking about a deposit, which wasn't listed or mentioned anywhere visible or on the screen. I explained my issue was with the discrepancy of $30. He said he doesn't know any place that doesn't work like that and there is no way to go back. I replied that I don't think that makes sense--I've worked in banking and there are ways to reverse things. His tone and words were condescending to a legitimate inquiry. It was obnoxious and frustrating to deal with this and then have to deal with moving--the whole reason I was there! I can find other ways to move my belongings. I don't need the frustration of that kind of interaction when I have other things to focus on.

ron h. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was lied to

SUSAN C on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful. I would recommend U-Haul for storage AND moving assistance! Thank you.

ROSLYN S on 10/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The waiting could have been less, more staff. I waited 40 minutes in line

MARY L on 9/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage area was a little cold in the winter for my products, but over all a great storage area

SONJA K on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was fine. I appreciated

MARY W on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbi was excellent to us.

JENNIFER S on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this UHAUL facility.

ANN R on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I purchased a lock, and after using it three times it stuck. I notified a worker, and he was able to open it.

MARY W on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman manager was excellent.

JOAN F on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks.

DEBORA I on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with U Haul was good. It was there when I needed a place to store my things after I sold my house in Fargo!

RICHARD H on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

TONIA F on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office is greatly understaffed!

ZADA C on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul storage willfully gave me a unit at the wrong location. Plus being rude other lies. Rotten organization for storage

ALLIE H on 10/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

water damage/mold on belongings. having to pay extra to access in the evenings is ridiculous.

ABENI K on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a positive experience with the facility and staff. I`ve never had to rent a storage space before and the staff made it easy and simple to understand.

WILLIAM F on 10/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

should not have to pay more for 24hr access pay rent should be able to access at any time

KATHIE D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is very nice and goes above board to kelp their customers

MIKE C on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access has been good, we are looking forward to moving out this weekend.

JEFFREY T on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I moved in the space was not clean. A month ago I sent 2 messages to the manager with no response. I called the office and was told not to use the online e-mail.My ?`s have yet to be answered.

JOE W on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish there were either 24 hour access or least somewhat longer especially in the evening.

JOSEPH S on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fargo staff was inconsistent with their information, rude and continuously provided extremely poor customer service.

JOHN T on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gate accesss sucks ass.the card reader needs to be throwen in the garbage.

JORDAN S on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst CS experience of my life. Will be leaving appropriate online reviews when time permits. Doing a charge back on credit card when charges post.

BRIAN B on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

had to go back to main office 3 times to get access to unit on 7th ave.Cancelled my agreement within 24 hours and was still charged a full month`s rent.

JOSEPH M on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The units are the worst I`ve ever used. There is no protection against water or moisture so any build up will just stay and destroy everything! I had to submit a claim for mold after only 4 months!

ERIC P on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad employees, rude and unhelpful. All furniture was soaked and moldy after 3 months. Pursuing legal action if they do not fix the issue. Uhaul should cover damages not my insurance

HEATHER M on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My all around experience was good. The first time I arrived to rent my storage the staff were not helpful and appeared like I was bothering them. Checking out all the staff were awesome! thank you

LYNETTE M on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lots of sitting water in storage unit, very slow and clueless staff, office is not staffed enough. Always waited in very long lines. Check-in and check-out process very slow.

JEFFERY W on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had alot of issues at first. way too expensive and mold/water/mosquitoes leaked into unit destroying much of my property.

KATHIE D on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

IF you are really interested call me and I will tell you the HORROR story of this .. Your 200 character limit is not nearly long enough

JANICE W on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service.

MARY W on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not be less satisfied with my experience. I can`t fit in 200 characters how upset I a with the service.

KAYLEE M on 6/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage unit had flooding and hours on Sunday were annoying to wait until noon for them to open

BRITNEY H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I got to the storage place they did not have the storage unit available at the unit I had resevered beforehand

CHRISTOPHER A on 5/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good facility.

FATIMA H on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked storage for price 59.99 and it turned that was not avalaible when I came to pay and pick up gate key. I needed to pay 89.99 ... TRy to keep booking price..

CHRISTOPHER A on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

ROSHAN K on 3/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received excellent customer service in Fargo.

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

LOCATION IS THE WORST EVER!

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo location was not friendly or helpful and fraudulently charged me for rent I did not owe without my consent.

JIM C on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was working and was GREAT!

CHRIS O on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They basically stole money from me. I never authorized my card to be kept on file nor did I set it up for auto pay. Terrible customer service. I filed a report with the BBB

ROBERT E on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff at both ends of move CA to ND were very helpful. Went out of their way to accommodate me. Very good service. Only down side was lack of tracking ability once box was shipped.

STEVEN S on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was under the impression that I was reserving a unit at the place on Main ave. It turned out to be on 7th Ave. Uhaul requires you to pay extra to have 24 hour acess to your property.

VICKY B on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager, Eric was very helpful since we were having delays in our moving process. I highly recommend this location for storage and U haul rental!

ZEBULEN L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 characters are not nearly enough to express my frustration with U-Haul and their web selfstorage system.

DIANE N on 10/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price is high for what you get. The access system did not work correctly the first 2 times I used it, causing me to make multiple trips back to the main office.

MITCH S on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

DAN S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been billed for 4 months for a storage unit i moved out of. Every time i call get routed to no where and no one can help me.

MARCUS E on 9/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All my interactions with this location were excellent. Robbie was wonderful. I would not recommend Ubox to a friend because of the absolute lack of communication from the Indiana locations.

WENDELL T on 9/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good

JESSICA H on 9/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say the location for storage is out in the middle of no mans land. Could be more closer to town,but was just fine

BYRON AND ELAINE M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up of the Ubox was a day early on a Sunday. When picking my ubox up from shipped location it was not ready. Other than thess our belongings arrived in good condition.

JAMES R on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn`t have my unit reserved even though they had the reservation. Ended up with box vs. stortage unit. Horrible customer service.

CHRISTY G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

parking and access to units difficult during the week...

BRANDON P on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robby and his staff did a great job and took great care of our belongings.

JASON H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I worked with was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend the Fargo store to anyone.

JOHN H on 8/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 12:30 last Sunday 8-11. I had to wait 35 minutes before being helped at the counter. Very unacceptable business practice, as they were obviously understaffed.

JEFF L on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally courteous and helpful staff

ANNA G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door to the unit is falling off the track, and it was locked when I got there. I wasn`t told that I didn`t have 24 hour access until I called 4 different numbers,because I couldn`t get in

JEFF L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie, Kevin and the whole staff were super friendly and helpful! Thanks, Jeff

JARED L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved 5x10x8 unit. 1 inch layer of dust on floors and walls. Was moved to bigger unit by someone at site. Lose free month of storage and forced to pay more for their mistake.

DEB S on 7/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lied to about locale of unit twice. Went to office 4 times to correct mgmt inadequacies. Wasted time/gas for 5 parties involved I expect to be compensated for time/gas. Absolutely disappointed!

ROCHELLE E on 7/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every one was very helpful.

IAN C on 7/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that 24 hour access was an extra cost. moved my belongings across town, which basically wasted my time.

DARYLL J on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was outstanding in her service in delivery and pickup. Could not have do e it without he. She is a credit to your business.

CHRIS P on 7/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No delivery due to inopportune vacation of only driver. Extremely unacceptable customer service to handle the situation. Will never use U-Haul again.

JUNE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were extremely pleased with the service and Robbie is just A gem so personable and willing to go above and beyond We just loved her June Myers

MEGAN Z on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly! We were able to get to the storage unit and unpack fast and move on with the day!

JEFFREY T on 7/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

where I returned my truck was not the same location as the storage room. The storage facility was no far but there is no signage anywhere that says it is connected with U-Haul.

TOM H on 6/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our uboxes arrived 5 days late and put us in an end of the month window that delayed the ability to receive our goods by another week. Communication was extremely poor and all initiated by me.

BUFFY R on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Linda went above beyond what I would expect as a customer! She was wonderful to work with was extremely helpful! The box was way too tiny full of blankets for covering furniture.

DIANNA L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

CARRIE C on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very accommodating and extreamly helpful!

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful. The workers at the U-box storage were extremely helpful and showed a lot of concern for our needs.

MELISSA M on 5/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my card was charged multiple times and uhsul has yet to fix it.

RANDI H on 5/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at the Fargo location was amazing!She made my experience with U-Box so good that I will use them again for my next move.

CYNTHIA G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing we didn’t expect was the box being bolted shut. The Uhual in VA did it, so we had no idea to expect that. All of our tools were inside the pod, so we had to buy tools to get it open.

MARK B on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out well. No problems at all

RADOMYSL T on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

DOUG F on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

SHAWN O on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility!

DOUG F on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In my experience with uhaul both on line and in person I have been very happy to this point. thank You

JASON S on 2/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did reservations 3 weeks ago for a unit, they didnt go through, was very displeased

SHAWN O on 1/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility, Very Secure and well lit. Eric the manager was great to deal with.

ALEXANDER E on 1/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When calling to check the hours that I could access my unit, the person the phone gave long sighs and acted as if ghetto didn`t want answer my questions at all.

JAMES S on 11/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gates to the secure storage area were never closed. I asked the owner why don`t close and he stated `ya we gotta look at that`. All month my items were in the unit, there was no gate closed around it.

YVONNE S on 10/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

climate controlled am hoping that heat will go on soon in AM it was 29 degrees no heaters apparent in hallway. furniture can`t go thru lot of temp changes it will be damaged. good help. thx

RADOMYSL T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked well.

VANESSA K on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, professional and quickly handeled

VANESSA K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, friendly while being professional

MELISSA O on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, will use again if needed

ANNA O on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I was pleased that there was no need to give a advance notice of lease termination.

JOHN S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service agent who helped me was dishonest, unfriendly and unhelpful. I think he would best serve uhaul customers by installing hitches rather than at the front desk.

ERIN K on 7/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Let`s just sum it up with hours on the phone with customer service to fix my order and get the final cost. After everything was squared away, our moving help had to wait for available u-boxes.

TOM N on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A great help when moving.

JAMES N on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication was highlighted by staff who seemingly had no idea what they were doing.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fargo Main location sucks.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo store on Main Avenue is a joke. Front desk was understaffed and very unprofessional. Although I would use UHaul again, I would not use the Fargo location.

SCOTT B on 3/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would never rent storage unit there again

SARA H on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful

JENNIFER O on 1/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Storage Facility, Nice to see you can get 24hr access but still have great security!

PEARLE V on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was very pleasant and helpful on several accounts. She is a very dependable and hardworking employee and this reflects that she loves her job!

SHARON S on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was hard to get back to the storage area when emptying storage out. Vehicles were blocking the way. Had to resort to going in the exit only.

JOHN S on 12/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The feature on the website of Storage access: Mon-Sun: 24 hours is incredibly misleading. Why charge extra when it`s electronically controlled and you don`t have to deal with a person?!

JIM O on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great groupe of people there very helpfull.

ARDIS G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i paid for 24hr storage but couldn`t get into my storage unit to call on the machine is only able to take calls during normal business hours so what do you do if it`s after hours. not a good setup

BRINAH H on 11/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average service

LAKYSHA E on 11/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited 30 min after my appt time for my truck an then wen i got back t put my things in my storage unit it had a lock already on it.

JOAN O on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything I had hoped for. Excellent service in OKC and Fargo. Especially happy to see women driving the trucks!

TAWN C on 10/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I tried to leave a comment and it wouldnt accept it, so no more comments now

CATHERIN C on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful. The area was very accessable and well maintained.

DAN K on 10/20/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit was over priced compared to similar ones of the same size. I paid $10 and still had to call the manager to get a special code to get in.

TODD M on 10/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The main owner Bryan Dean was rude to my mother when she was paying for my truck return, storage rental and repeat truck rental 10-14-11. He really needs customer service training

PEARLE V on 10/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After things were set up, Robbi called me to confirm order and delivery.Robbi is amazing!I can`t thank her enough for how easy she has made everything from billing to delivery!

ROBERT D on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was top notch. The staff bent over backwards to serve our needs. I would highly recommend this service to a friend! Our rep even gave us his personal cell which I used several times.

PAUL S on 9/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told that the unit would cost around $80. then was charged $129. I only stayed one month because you over charge!!!

JASON G on 8/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding.

MARY S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie at the Fargo U-Haul center is great! She was very helpful, friendly and overall just wonderful to work with.

JENNIFER O on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Storage Facility in Fargo! Great Staff, Clean Facilities, and great customer service.

DON T on 8/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

none

MEREDITH M on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional. Would definitely use Robbie again!

ADELLA P on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was very helpful.

JIM O on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the U Haul shop in Fargo ND was like coming home. They were helpfull freindly and very willing to give you imformation on housing and living in Fargo.

CHRISSIE M on 6/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My household items were stored they got wet moldy have recovered most things but not all. Not recommend your service due to experience with damaged items while stored in your units.

TIM S on 5/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the floor was very wet, had damaged our boxes so when we picked them up they fell apart.had a TV that was on the floor which does not work now. weather free units?NOT a good experience!

TIM S on 5/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

curteous and quick.

JASON G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was quite professional, timely and helpful.

ALBERTA N on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel outlet were professional and very helpful. They explained the process well. The only concern that I had was that the south wall in this storage unit 127 had a water/liquid leakage.

DAVIS S on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Liedhal has taken good care of me for many years and this experience was no exception...If I should need assistance again, there`s no one else I would call! Thanks!

CRAIG S on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

JESSICIA D on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly people who helped me

ALBERTA N on 3/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job and were very helpful and patient. Excellent customer service!

STEVEN S on 1/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better than most Uhaul places.

MIKE E on 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put in a window, an inside lock, insulation heater and they would make an inexpensive, convenient, movable, temporary and private homeless shelter!

MEGAN Z on 10/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very easy to get a storage unit and easy to check out! The staff was very friendly! Also loved that I could access my storage unit whenever I wanted and it was still secure!

MIKE E on 10/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbi Hudson is a great people-person and hard worker! A company is only as good as its people and she is Great People! Best Regards, Mike Ellingson

MIKE AND DEB K on 7/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When ever I am in need of rental storeage , be it long or short term, I will always go to uhaul.

MARY H on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had my storage for five years with the main avenue store. Kevin has always been courteous and helpful.

REBECCA O on 6/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service!! I couldn`t say enough good things about Robbie and U-Haul in Fargo. THANKS!!!

MEGAN Z on 6/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sue at the front was great to work with! It seemed so down to earth there and I love that!

REBECCA O on 6/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!!

CLEO H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always had access to the facility. Was a good experience.

DAVID H on 5/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As usual, Kevin and the staff were great to work with.

CHRIS T on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

SHARON G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was awesome to work with. Moving from a 4 bedroom home to a two bedroom apartment the U-Box was a life saver.

KENNETH K on 4/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very convenient and friendly experience.

CHRIS T on 3/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KEVIN L on 3/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD AREA

JOSH J on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin was more than willing to help out and make sure the process was right and actually stayed later to help out and make sure my moving process was smooth.

NATHAN W on 1/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very courteous. Thank you.

TIMOTHY B on 12/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very convenient

KATHERINE U on 8/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had an indoor, climate controlled storage unit and it leaked water all year. When it rained it leaked and during the winter the water froze and there was a sheet of ice on the floor of my unit.

MARY P on 8/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very busy location ALL the time. Long lines. Kevin does a good job but could use some more help! A new female associate was very helpful, efficient and helpful this past weekend.