U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Share |

Address

1436 Main Ave
Fargo, ND 58103

(701) 293-5256

(W Of University)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fargo

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ritchie L. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i was scheduled to rent trailer for 1-day starting at 5pm I called and asked if I could pick up early at 3:30, lady told me no problem. when I picked up and 3:30 Julian told me that I need to have back at 3:00 pm next day instead of 5pm or he would charge me for another FULL day - THAT UPSET ME. He told me nothing he could do. that is not how upper midwesterners treat customers I wouldn't have minded pay a few dollars for the extra couple hours but to pay for a full day based on the ok to pick up early is a ridicoulus policy I will go down the street next time where the treat people right and reasonable

ANDREW A. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck bed was full if snow

rom a. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience! The service and truck were excellent!

David M. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I pulled-up and two gentlemen unhooked the trailer and I was off. Highly recommend.

Alissa C. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was really good easy to get in the back when bringing stuff out

Jerald s. on 1/8/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The door does hangup when closing some time .The service was good nice people to work with.

amber o on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys there are always very helpful

amber b. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVERYONE THAT HELPED WAS GREAT. WE HAD A DIFFICULT CIRCUMSTANCE AND WE RECEIVED GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE TO TAKE CARE OF OUR NEEDS.

joe v. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful from the call to rent to the drop off of the rental. They made it very easy for me. I barely got out of my truck and a nice young man was already unhitching my trailer and thanked me. Asked me to fill out this surevey which I obviously have! Price was reasonable as well. I will definitely rent again from the Fargo ND UHAUL. Very good experience.

Chris N. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great equipment, but when I extended I wish they would have told me the costs for extending. It doesn't make much sense to charge for unused packing blankets - or to charge for a full day for everything when only extended a half day.

Mike K. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy drop site.

Vickie H. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new beautiful van to use. Customer service was great. Very helpful, friendly and knowledgable staff. Huge variety of moving supplies. Great overall experience

Thomas S. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if Uhaul changed to a model where all of the vehicles were full to start with and the customer would return them full or could have the option to buy the tank like they do with rental cars.

curt m. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental experience was completely seamless. Thank you.

leonel s. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job uhaul staff. You made my move easy.

ERNIST K. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The local mgr cancelled my cooperate move and charged me the regular rate costing me a lot of money

karin d. on 12/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Will definitely use them again!

rom a. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lot of dirt and grass and small garbage in the back of the truck. The tank was 3/8 full when I got It. They said it was 1/2 full. I left an extra 1/4 tank but wasn't compensated. I would have been charged the other way around.

william D. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was good but the lot is small and crowded. It would be nice to have more room to maneuver especially once you have a trailer attached.

Roger B. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff. Quick service and very professional. Employees at this location should be commended.

AMANDA J. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't even have to leave my vehicle. They came and unhooked the trailer and we were done!

Larry S. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The right taillight didn't work for brake light or turn signal. The furniture mover was not useful because the caster wheels caught on the mounting bolts and would not pivot. They graciously refunded my money!

Alex W. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

patti t. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used U-Haul at this location several times and I'm always happy with how efficient the service is. I wish more places were so well organized. Thanks!

Josh W. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better Signage to know where to go to pick up equipment. Entrance is labeled Equipment drop off.

myron h. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service for those who need to borrow trailers.

eric n. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. I will not hesitate to contact you for my moving needs in the future.

martin m. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up truck was brand new so comfortable to drive thank you Kevin and Julian that made my move much easier.

JACOV K. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awsome location had all my moving supplies and the truck was perfect for my move thanks again

debjit r. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cargo van worked out excellent for me and my family's move very economical thanks to the friendly staff.

bill i. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location fast and friendly staff is very helpful

brian s. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Use this place all the time when in need of trailer always so helpul.

kimberly v. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awsome drop off location quick and easy was out in matter of minutes

theresa n. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me on the phone when I reserved a truck was incredibly kind, polite, and helpful. Very impressive! The person who helped us when we picked the truck up was quite slow and stumbled a lot. I wonder if he was new? I have to say that after receiving a quote of $19.95 to rent a 10 foot truck, I was very surprised when the total I paid was $100!!!

Jeffrey M. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff

gary h. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had a 3 day 5 x 8 trailer rentalike - Was told at time of ck out that if returned the day before that I would be credited a full day if returned prior to ck out time or prorated an amount for that time (but only if returned the day before scheduled date). In order to save some money we hastily unloaded the 2nd rental day and returned the trailer at 4:15 (expecting about a half a days discount towards the 3rd day). Upon returning the trailer the day before scheduled date the person charged me for the full 3 days - when I explained what I was told he stated didn't know anything about this and that I owed the full 3 days even though i was told differently (incorrectly given info at time of ck out) and it was at the U-haul store the day before and available for next mornings rental. Almost felt like I was given this information incorrectly at time of ck out so that I would return it early - pay for next day - then u-haul store could rent it on my 3rd day essentially double dipping on renting charges

danielle w. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Such a helpful crew loaded my boxes was in and out of there.

kevin t. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awsome such quick service drove in they were waiting for me checked lights on trailer disconnected me and was out of there in a matter of minutes.

Holly A. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worked out great for what i used it for staff was fast and friendly will be using this location from now on.

Gary B. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just did a quick drop off at this location and the folks were extremely helpful.

corinne j. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

FRANK A. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

top notch service, very fair price, great equipment. U Haul exceeded my expectations !

NITIN C. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a perfect experience

mary j. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They towed the truck to this location. Watertown was not even informed of the change. Poor process....

Craig D. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The windshield was full of bugs. It took me quite some time to remove them.

SEFIK M. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awsome drop off fast and friendly

STEVEN B. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out really quick service

isaac s. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location excellent service.

deo r. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awsome experience loved the selection in boxes quick in and out very friendly people working there.

ALICE C. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Timothy O. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We received excellent service. The attendant gave us a new truck because the other had water in the truck bed.

Jeff G. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours. Some specifics about where to leave the trailer would have been helpful.

JAY K. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean, employees were friendly picking up and returning the truck. I have no complaints or suggestions for improvements.

Rod R. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both pick up and drop off were very efficient and helpful.

doug d. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very pleased with this location will be using again.

marisol r. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used the 17ft truck worked out great was a great moving experience thanks to the staff that works there very helpful.

kasongo c. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a box for everything i was movig, prices were good and the truck i used was awsome very helpful staff

micheal a. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

love this place had everything for my move very friendly used the 15ft truck worked out great

MARTY O. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guy that helped us there was VERY nice. He was great. Probably the friendliest and most helpful person I've ever worked with at UHaul. Can't remember his name.

Donald T. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pick-up point was changed from the original, and we had left home before, so we did not get the change point until we found out after going to the original place, U-Haul Mvg & Stge was very helpful in getting us going.

Kelly J. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly and the staff was helpful with all of my questions.

DURGA t. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

so friendly easy rental and drop off van worked great very economical.

Greg J. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awsome location very friendly and fast

MUSTAFA O. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

so fast and friendly

ROGER J. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awsome experiance droping off very quick

victoria S. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

Jacob B. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You should include a jack stand with all trailer rentals in case the customer has an issue with vehicle pulling it , they can remove it and service the vehicle. Once the trailer is loaded it is almost impossible to disconnect it without a jack or stand. Also Everytime I rent I do a pre check in online but when I arrive they have to enter the information again..very time consuming and costly on your part..

JANET P on 10/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, the experience was good but I was disappointed there was no refund for a partial month when vacating the unit.

david h. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Side marker lights were not working on the trailer. The little one's that can be seen from the side. All else OK.

Candida M. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and attentive

Tammy M. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very good at their job and made sure our return of rental went without any delay . Excellent service.

sunny k. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

10ft truck nice fit my stuff very friendly place

charles b. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awsome location loved the cargo van worked great manager was right

Sharon G. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

such great location better than were i droped off

eehan m. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented there pickup truck loved it very clean will be back

siyad a. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well maintained great for my move reasonable priced

george f. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this place i go there regular andd will conitinue

binod m. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awsome place found everything that i was looking for my move thanks to the manger great location

paul k. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was that the cabin smelled heavily of cigarette smoke that had been attempted to be covered up with ionizer. This was not a huge deal for a 1 day rental, but it's the only thing that wasn't perfect. Thanks!

Oliver M. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe point out different items on the dashboard to unfamiliar drivers of your truck.

Megan S. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved my uhaul on-line so I wasn't aware when I arrived with cash that I had to have at least $100 to rent it. The morning was pretty hectic, and my card was not working(bank issue) and the man working was more than helpful to make sure we got the uhaul and had plenty of time to use it. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone who needs these type of services!

Ira W. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gave me wrong size storage unit for the apt I was moving out of . A so called 5X8 will not hold a 1 bedroom apt . So ended up having to try to get another one after place has closed fir the night . Good luck trying to do that . No one answers the night time call number either..

Daniel F. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks! You guys were great.

James B. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told one quote.cost me more.had to take vehicle to another location.now tring to pull highway robbery.wanting to excessively over charge. management will not even call me to set things strait and pay additional charges.

mike t. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was a good experience over all. But it really depends on who you get to help you out. One guy doesn't know what the F... he is doing and the next one comes up to you and is utter brilliant on his manor/time/and experience. If the experienced guy wasn't there to help me. They would have been totally screwed. Just make sure you find the right guy to help you out. Don't worry about extra charges, they are okay will allowing a small amount of deb re on the floor, without sweeping.

ERIC N. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think it's complete bullshit to charge $7.50 for gas when the goddamn needle barely moved while.I used one of your pickups. Also the staff has the enthusiasm of a dead man and the definition of polite and courteous would be helpful. Used this place before and it's always the same...no rush to wait on customers and always seem to.get hit for added charges at the end when there shouldn't be any. If I'd have had a truck I would've never use U HAUL now or at any other point. Kick those guys in the ass over there or shut it down!

Brian M. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lot size has always needed to be addressed, turn in is difficult for inexperienced drivers of large vehicles, the check in and check out process was fast and easy, only issue I had was I wasn't given a paper receipt until I asked

jim s. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent employees

lyndon w. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I didn't like was the fact when I filled up the truck when I was done, it took 3.2 gallons of gas. I only went 16 miles, not sure why I am being penalized for the previous user didn't fill the tank

gwen n. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were rude and obnoxious, wanted to get rid of us, not at all happy with Fargo at all

Peter H. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

ANSWER YOUR PHONE - IF PHONE RINGS MORE THAN 3X CALL ROUTED TO CALL CTR AND REQUESTED CALL BACK (SEVERAL TIMES) BUT NEVER HEARD FROM THEM TO ANSWER MY QUESTIONS ONCE RENTED THE EQUIPMENT. HAD TO GO ONLINE TO GET ANSWERS.

Clintin D. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more staff at peak pickup times. The staff that's there works as fast and as efficient ad possible, they're just short a person between 3-6 pm.

DARLENE ANITA K on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and efficient. My small concerns were given prompt attention and resolved almost immediately. :

Darlene Anita K. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very personable and helpful. Will use them again for my next move!

Alvin J. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional help in doing the paperwork for securing the equipment and hooking up trailer.

Kris G. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Will definitely use this location for future needs.

Joshua W. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Was able to make my rental request online, and even check in early to make the process even easier. Staff was great, and made the rental return a snap. Thank You!

MAX M on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

lovely

jay g. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The bright lights on the vsn did not work properly they would nit stay on "Brighf"

kristi l. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try to get rid of cigarette smoke out of vehicle.

Randy L. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better training of your personnel. The tech who hooked up my trailer was nice and cordial but didn't secure the trailer and it ended up almost causing an accident when it disengaged from my hitch. After I got the trailer under control and stopped, I discovered that the screw to secure it was barely tightened. I received damage to my car and could have easily caused a multi car accident.

Simon F. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love U haul but I just started having some problems with U Haul

Angel T. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was very polite, friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Candace J F. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I must commend the outstanding customer service I received from Austin and Alex. I picked up my U-Haul and found I needed a larger truck. I was treated with the utmost respect and courtesy by these representatives. They were very gracious. I am grateful & impressed!

robert h. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing really to improve on. Everybody was very helpful and courteous. Went out and got my equipment out and ready to go.

Ashley M. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am very dissappointed in reservation process. The trailer was reserved in system for the wrong day. I did not receive a confirmation call with pickup information. When I called to find this information, I was told they didn't know why, but had heard same complaint, maybe the volume of rentals were too high to get to everyone. What kind of representation of your company is that?! The representative also did not mention anything about pick up day for following day when I called. We were not given drop off location as well. I'm grateful that the pickup location was able to accommodate our need for the trailer on the day we needed...and had requested!! All in all, I would be very hesitant to use uhaul in future.

RANAE B on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were efficient, friendly, and very helpful.

BRIANNA N on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Original 10`truck resrvd was not available-not being returned by customer. Able accommodate by giving us storage unit2store belongings 4 24hr. Very pleased with the effort to accommodate our needs.

ANGELA B on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Uhaul on Main were always freindly, nice and helpful.

JEFFREY B on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

SUSAN C on 1/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful. I would recommend U-Haul for storage AND moving assistance! Thank you.

ROSLYN S on 10/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The waiting could have been less, more staff. I waited 40 minutes in line

MARY L on 9/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage area was a little cold in the winter for my products, but over all a great storage area

SONJA K on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was fine. I appreciated

MARY W on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbi was excellent to us.

JENNIFER S on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this UHAUL facility.

ANN R on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I purchased a lock, and after using it three times it stuck. I notified a worker, and he was able to open it.

MARY W on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman manager was excellent.

JOAN F on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks.

DEBORA I on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with U Haul was good. It was there when I needed a place to store my things after I sold my house in Fargo!

RICHARD H on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

TONIA F on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office is greatly understaffed!

ZADA C on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul storage willfully gave me a unit at the wrong location. Plus being rude other lies. Rotten organization for storage

ALLIE H on 10/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

water damage/mold on belongings. having to pay extra to access in the evenings is ridiculous.

ABENI K on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a positive experience with the facility and staff. I`ve never had to rent a storage space before and the staff made it easy and simple to understand.

WILLIAM F on 10/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

should not have to pay more for 24hr access pay rent should be able to access at any time

KATHIE D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff is very nice and goes above board to kelp their customers

MIKE C on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access has been good, we are looking forward to moving out this weekend.

JEFFREY T on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I moved in the space was not clean. A month ago I sent 2 messages to the manager with no response. I called the office and was told not to use the online e-mail.My ?`s have yet to be answered.

JOE W on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish there were either 24 hour access or least somewhat longer especially in the evening.

JOSEPH S on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fargo staff was inconsistent with their information, rude and continuously provided extremely poor customer service.

JOHN T on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gate accesss sucks ass.the card reader needs to be throwen in the garbage.

JORDAN S on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst CS experience of my life. Will be leaving appropriate online reviews when time permits. Doing a charge back on credit card when charges post.

BRIAN B on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

had to go back to main office 3 times to get access to unit on 7th ave.Cancelled my agreement within 24 hours and was still charged a full month`s rent.

JOSEPH M on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The units are the worst I`ve ever used. There is no protection against water or moisture so any build up will just stay and destroy everything! I had to submit a claim for mold after only 4 months!

ERIC P on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bad employees, rude and unhelpful. All furniture was soaked and moldy after 3 months. Pursuing legal action if they do not fix the issue. Uhaul should cover damages not my insurance

HEATHER M on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My all around experience was good. The first time I arrived to rent my storage the staff were not helpful and appeared like I was bothering them. Checking out all the staff were awesome! thank you

LYNETTE M on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lots of sitting water in storage unit, very slow and clueless staff, office is not staffed enough. Always waited in very long lines. Check-in and check-out process very slow.

JEFFERY W on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had alot of issues at first. way too expensive and mold/water/mosquitoes leaked into unit destroying much of my property.

KATHIE D on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

IF you are really interested call me and I will tell you the HORROR story of this .. Your 200 character limit is not nearly long enough

JANICE W on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service.

MARY W on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I could not be less satisfied with my experience. I can`t fit in 200 characters how upset I a with the service.

KAYLEE M on 6/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage unit had flooding and hours on Sunday were annoying to wait until noon for them to open

BRITNEY H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I got to the storage place they did not have the storage unit available at the unit I had resevered beforehand

CHRISTOPHER A on 5/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good facility.

FATIMA H on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked storage for price 59.99 and it turned that was not avalaible when I came to pay and pick up gate key. I needed to pay 89.99 ... TRy to keep booking price..

CHRISTOPHER A on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

ROSHAN K on 3/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received excellent customer service in Fargo.

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

LOCATION IS THE WORST EVER!

KIM S on 2/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo location was not friendly or helpful and fraudulently charged me for rent I did not owe without my consent.

JIM C on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was working and was GREAT!

CHRIS O on 12/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They basically stole money from me. I never authorized my card to be kept on file nor did I set it up for auto pay. Terrible customer service. I filed a report with the BBB

ROBERT E on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff at both ends of move CA to ND were very helpful. Went out of their way to accommodate me. Very good service. Only down side was lack of tracking ability once box was shipped.

STEVEN S on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was under the impression that I was reserving a unit at the place on Main ave. It turned out to be on 7th Ave. Uhaul requires you to pay extra to have 24 hour acess to your property.

VICKY B on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager, Eric was very helpful since we were having delays in our moving process. I highly recommend this location for storage and U haul rental!

ZEBULEN L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

200 characters are not nearly enough to express my frustration with U-Haul and their web selfstorage system.

DIANE N on 10/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price is high for what you get. The access system did not work correctly the first 2 times I used it, causing me to make multiple trips back to the main office.

MITCH S on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

DAN S on 9/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been billed for 4 months for a storage unit i moved out of. Every time i call get routed to no where and no one can help me.

MARCUS E on 9/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All my interactions with this location were excellent. Robbie was wonderful. I would not recommend Ubox to a friend because of the absolute lack of communication from the Indiana locations.

WENDELL T on 9/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good

JESSICA H on 9/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say the location for storage is out in the middle of no mans land. Could be more closer to town,but was just fine

BYRON AND ELAINE M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up of the Ubox was a day early on a Sunday. When picking my ubox up from shipped location it was not ready. Other than thess our belongings arrived in good condition.

JAMES R on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They didn`t have my unit reserved even though they had the reservation. Ended up with box vs. stortage unit. Horrible customer service.

CHRISTY G on 8/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

parking and access to units difficult during the week...

BRANDON P on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robby and his staff did a great job and took great care of our belongings.

JASON H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I worked with was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend the Fargo store to anyone.

JOHN H on 8/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 12:30 last Sunday 8-11. I had to wait 35 minutes before being helped at the counter. Very unacceptable business practice, as they were obviously understaffed.

JEFF L on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally courteous and helpful staff

ANNA G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door to the unit is falling off the track, and it was locked when I got there. I wasn`t told that I didn`t have 24 hour access until I called 4 different numbers,because I couldn`t get in

JEFF L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie, Kevin and the whole staff were super friendly and helpful! Thanks, Jeff

JARED L on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved 5x10x8 unit. 1 inch layer of dust on floors and walls. Was moved to bigger unit by someone at site. Lose free month of storage and forced to pay more for their mistake.

DEB S on 7/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lied to about locale of unit twice. Went to office 4 times to correct mgmt inadequacies. Wasted time/gas for 5 parties involved I expect to be compensated for time/gas. Absolutely disappointed!

ROCHELLE E on 7/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every one was very helpful.

IAN C on 7/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that 24 hour access was an extra cost. moved my belongings across town, which basically wasted my time.

DARYLL J on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was outstanding in her service in delivery and pickup. Could not have do e it without he. She is a credit to your business.

CHRIS P on 7/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No delivery due to inopportune vacation of only driver. Extremely unacceptable customer service to handle the situation. Will never use U-Haul again.

JUNE M on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were extremely pleased with the service and Robbie is just A gem so personable and willing to go above and beyond We just loved her June Myers

MEGAN Z on 7/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly! We were able to get to the storage unit and unpack fast and move on with the day!

JEFFREY T on 7/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

where I returned my truck was not the same location as the storage room. The storage facility was no far but there is no signage anywhere that says it is connected with U-Haul.

TOM H on 6/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our uboxes arrived 5 days late and put us in an end of the month window that delayed the ability to receive our goods by another week. Communication was extremely poor and all initiated by me.

BUFFY R on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Linda went above beyond what I would expect as a customer! She was wonderful to work with was extremely helpful! The box was way too tiny full of blankets for covering furniture.

DIANNA L on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

CARRIE C on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very accommodating and extreamly helpful!

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful. The workers at the U-box storage were extremely helpful and showed a lot of concern for our needs.

MELISSA M on 5/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my card was charged multiple times and uhsul has yet to fix it.

RANDI H on 5/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at the Fargo location was amazing!She made my experience with U-Box so good that I will use them again for my next move.

CYNTHIA G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing we didn’t expect was the box being bolted shut. The Uhual in VA did it, so we had no idea to expect that. All of our tools were inside the pod, so we had to buy tools to get it open.

MARK B on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out well. No problems at all

RADOMYSL T on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

DOUG F on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

SHAWN O on 3/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility!

DOUG F on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In my experience with uhaul both on line and in person I have been very happy to this point. thank You

JASON S on 2/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did reservations 3 weeks ago for a unit, they didnt go through, was very displeased

SHAWN O on 1/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Facility, Very Secure and well lit. Eric the manager was great to deal with.

ALEXANDER E on 1/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When calling to check the hours that I could access my unit, the person the phone gave long sighs and acted as if ghetto didn`t want answer my questions at all.

JAMES S on 11/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gates to the secure storage area were never closed. I asked the owner why don`t close and he stated `ya we gotta look at that`. All month my items were in the unit, there was no gate closed around it.

YVONNE S on 10/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

climate controlled am hoping that heat will go on soon in AM it was 29 degrees no heaters apparent in hallway. furniture can`t go thru lot of temp changes it will be damaged. good help. thx

RADOMYSL T on 10/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked well.

VANESSA K on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, professional and quickly handeled

VANESSA K on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful, friendly while being professional

MELISSA O on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, will use again if needed

ANNA O on 9/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I was pleased that there was no need to give a advance notice of lease termination.

JOHN S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service agent who helped me was dishonest, unfriendly and unhelpful. I think he would best serve uhaul customers by installing hitches rather than at the front desk.

ERIN K on 7/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Let`s just sum it up with hours on the phone with customer service to fix my order and get the final cost. After everything was squared away, our moving help had to wait for available u-boxes.

TOM N on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A great help when moving.

JAMES N on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor communication was highlighted by staff who seemingly had no idea what they were doing.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fargo Main location sucks.

CAMERIN J on 3/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Fargo store on Main Avenue is a joke. Front desk was understaffed and very unprofessional. Although I would use UHaul again, I would not use the Fargo location.

SCOTT B on 3/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would never rent storage unit there again

SARA H on 2/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful

JENNIFER O on 1/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Storage Facility, Nice to see you can get 24hr access but still have great security!

PEARLE V on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie was very pleasant and helpful on several accounts. She is a very dependable and hardworking employee and this reflects that she loves her job!

SHARON S on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was hard to get back to the storage area when emptying storage out. Vehicles were blocking the way. Had to resort to going in the exit only.

JOHN S on 12/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The feature on the website of Storage access: Mon-Sun: 24 hours is incredibly misleading. Why charge extra when it`s electronically controlled and you don`t have to deal with a person?!

JIM O on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great groupe of people there very helpfull.

ARDIS G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i paid for 24hr storage but couldn`t get into my storage unit to call on the machine is only able to take calls during normal business hours so what do you do if it`s after hours. not a good setup

BRINAH H on 11/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average service

LAKYSHA E on 11/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited 30 min after my appt time for my truck an then wen i got back t put my things in my storage unit it had a lock already on it.

JOAN O on 11/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything I had hoped for. Excellent service in OKC and Fargo. Especially happy to see women driving the trucks!

TAWN C on 10/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I tried to leave a comment and it wouldnt accept it, so no more comments now

CATHERIN C on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful. The area was very accessable and well maintained.

DAN K on 10/20/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit was over priced compared to similar ones of the same size. I paid $10 and still had to call the manager to get a special code to get in.

TODD M on 10/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The main owner Bryan Dean was rude to my mother when she was paying for my truck return, storage rental and repeat truck rental 10-14-11. He really needs customer service training

PEARLE V on 10/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After things were set up, Robbi called me to confirm order and delivery.Robbi is amazing!I can`t thank her enough for how easy she has made everything from billing to delivery!

ROBERT D on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was top notch. The staff bent over backwards to serve our needs. I would highly recommend this service to a friend! Our rep even gave us his personal cell which I used several times.

PAUL S on 9/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told that the unit would cost around $80. then was charged $129. I only stayed one month because you over charge!!!

JASON G on 8/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding.

MARY S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robbie at the Fargo U-Haul center is great! She was very helpful, friendly and overall just wonderful to work with.

JENNIFER O on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Storage Facility in Fargo! Great Staff, Clean Facilities, and great customer service.

DON T on 8/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

none

MEREDITH M on 7/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional. Would definitely use Robbie again!

ADELLA P on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was very helpful.

JIM O on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the U Haul shop in Fargo ND was like coming home. They were helpfull freindly and very willing to give you imformation on housing and living in Fargo.

CHRISSIE M on 6/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My household items were stored they got wet moldy have recovered most things but not all. Not recommend your service due to experience with damaged items while stored in your units.

TIM S on 5/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the floor was very wet, had damaged our boxes so when we picked them up they fell apart.had a TV that was on the floor which does not work now. weather free units?NOT a good experience!

TIM S on 5/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

curteous and quick.

JASON G on 5/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The level of service was quite professional, timely and helpful.

ALBERTA N on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel outlet were professional and very helpful. They explained the process well. The only concern that I had was that the south wall in this storage unit 127 had a water/liquid leakage.

DAVIS S on 4/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Liedhal has taken good care of me for many years and this experience was no exception...If I should need assistance again, there`s no one else I would call! Thanks!

CRAIG S on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

JESSICIA D on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly people who helped me

ALBERTA N on 3/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job and were very helpful and patient. Excellent customer service!

STEVEN S on 1/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better than most Uhaul places.

TIMOTHY B on 12/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very convenient